View Full Version : Parc Olympia@Flora Drive LH99 (By Koh Brothers)

Pages : [1] 2 3

06-06-12, 12:20
Parc Olympia @ Flora Drive, LH99 by Koh Brothers...
Looks like KF will be the appointed marketing agent.

http://www.alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/57432/2012-parc-olympia-flora-drive-by-koh-brothers-d18

http://investproperty.sg/parc-olympia-flora-drive/

ozcraze
06-06-12, 13:38
Parc Olympia @ Flora Drive, LH99 by Koh Brothers...
Looks like KF will be the appointed marketing agent.

http://www.alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/57432/2012-parc-olympia-flora-drive-by-koh-brothers-d18

http://investproperty.sg/parc-olympia-flora-drive/

Koh Bros breaking the Flora naming tradition. Thought they may skip J & use K.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 14:59
Koh Bros breaking the Flora naming tradition. Thought they may skip J & use K.

Well they get KF to market it... Lol

Inspired by London Olympics? :doh:

Tacky to the max.

ozcraze
06-06-12, 15:19
Well they get KF to market it... Lol

Haha.... True.

Inspired by London Olympics? :doh:

Tacky to the max.

Probably project will attract Olympians wannabe. It'll have "sporty" facilities & rock climbing for occupiers to practice? ;)

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 15:23
Haha.... True.

Probably project will attract Olympians wannabe. It'll have "sporty" facilities & rock climbing for occupiers to practice? ;)

Wait till they pole vault into Changi Prison directly.

06-06-12, 15:29
Blocks are built like an olympic stadium complete with paved running tracks and the big football field. Featuring an underground indoor olympic sized swimming pool and diving pool.

:D :rolleyes:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 15:41
Blocks are built like an olympic stadium complete with paved running tracks and the big football field. Featuring an underground indoor olympic sized swimming pool and diving pool.

:D :rolleyes:

Now THAT is something i will look at. Bro azeo you should be consulting. If you arent already...

Oh since we r on this. Whatever happened to WEMBLY Residence? :p

07-06-12, 10:34
What will be the demand be, price be for this 'Par-Or-lan-piah' project?
just to tcss lar... :tongue3:

18-06-12, 16:06
http://parcolympia.info/parc-olympia/

And somewhere on another post:-
- Synthetic Running Track
- Rock Climbing Wall
- Air-conditioned Badminton Court
- Aqua, Indoor and Outdoor Gym
- 5-Pin Putting Green
- Skating Area
- Tennis, Basketball and FutsalCourt

18-06-12, 16:14
Can beat minton wow

18-06-12, 16:17
All buyers must get IPPT gold before allowed to sign OTP. :rolleyes:

18-06-12, 16:31
All buyers must get IPPT gold before allowed to sign OTP. :rolleyes:

haha, nice one! or if they pass IPPT gold then they will not exercise OTP, wonderful.

bakasa2002
18-06-12, 21:55
When it launch, palm isle will sell faster? :)

18-06-12, 22:05
I thought must pass IPPT bronze then qualify to buy? I can't imagine fat uncles and aunties living in an Olympic parc.

rymccondo77
18-06-12, 23:13
"http://parcolympia.info/parc-olympia/"

Oh dear - this website (in site plan section) says that the development has a "Parting Green" :doh:

Definitely needs olympian efforts to Part the Green :D

bakasa2002
18-06-12, 23:39
I thought must pass IPPT bronze then qualify to buy? I can't imagine fat uncles and aunties living in an Olympic parc.

Hahaha. Maybe should renamed olympia village!

terrynfs
19-06-12, 13:33
when is the preview for this project?

19-06-12, 15:32
Hahaha. Maybe should renamed olympia village!

Will the ping-pong ladies start to buy and move into here!

bakasa2002
19-06-12, 15:45
Will the ping-pong ladies start to buy and move into here!

Maybe it will be the future reference when we bid to host the Olympic?

Super
19-06-12, 16:20
Maybe it will be the future reference when we bid to host the Olympic?

I am excited to see the site layout. :D

19-06-12, 19:21
I am excited to see the site layout. :D

Anyone got info?

terrynfs
27-06-12, 09:08
indicative price looks very attractive

27-06-12, 10:24
indicative price looks very attractive

what indicative price ?

bakasa2002
27-06-12, 22:01
what indicative price ?

Shd be close to palm isles $850psf?

gav108
28-06-12, 18:17
some details and pics here.

http://alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/57432/2012-parc-olympia-flora-drive-by-koh-brothers-d18

gav108
28-06-12, 18:19
site plan is here:

http://bartleyresidences-d19.com/?page_id=67

28-06-12, 18:24
site plan is here:

http://bartleyresidences-d19.com/?page_id=67

Will this mean chiong !!! and start selling this weekend?

" http://www.ires.nus.edu.sg/webapp/srpi/SRPI_Main.aspx

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
NUS - Singapore Residential Price Index (SRPI)
May 2012 Flash SRPI Values

SRPI Basket as at December 2011 Index Value
(Dec 2001= 100) Month-on-month change

SRPI Overall 168.4 1.5%
SRPI Central (excluding small units) 164.9 0.8%
SRPI Non-Central (excluding small units) 174.9 2.2%
SRPI Small Units 166.5 0.9% "

(quoted from another thread)

bakasa2002
28-06-12, 22:21
Look not bad leh, sports facility galore, really like Olympic village! Launch date is start of London Olympics? :D

gav108
30-06-12, 01:54
scroll down and u can see newly-added floor plans and interiors too.

frankly it's see-one-see-all nowadays, including the newest fad - ultra-long/L-shaped AC ledges.

http://alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/57432/2012-parc-olympia-flora-drive-by-koh-brothers-d18

30-06-12, 07:07
scroll down and u can see newly-added floor plans and interiors too.

frankly it's see-one-see-all nowadays, including the newest fad - ultra-long/L-shaped AC ledges.

The coolest club-house I have seen, but it is a bit small.

02-07-12, 22:49
Floor plans:

http://parcolympia.biz/floor-plan/

http://parcolympiafloradrive.wordpress.com/floor-plan/

I quite like the building's "point block" design which makes all units corner units with windows in all areas.

:cheers5:

03-07-12, 06:27
Floor plans:

I quite like the building's "point block" design which makes all units corner units with windows in all areas.

The weakness of this design is heat from the sun.

03-07-12, 10:25
Floor plans:

Well i think the overall site-plan and layout is actually not bad. If this is FH and at a better location plot at the Flora area - sure Huat one!

03-07-12, 10:46
Actually the location is not bad for those who drive. Since now flora drive will be connected to upper changi road north, it is only 1 traffic light away from TPE and PIE.

But i think hedges park is better with direct access to the bus stop at upper changi road north and away from the expressway.

The best will be the big empty FH land right in the middle of the A to O condos. Wonder what HL will do with it? Maybe a mall cum condo development?

flagship74
03-07-12, 11:56
Actually the location is not bad for those who drive. Since now flora drive will be connected to upper changi road north, it is only 1 traffic light away from TPE and PIE.

But i think hedges park is better with direct access to the bus stop at upper changi road north and away from the expressway.

The best will be the big empty FH land right in the middle of the A to O condos. Wonder what HL will do with it? Maybe a mall cum condo development?

The price is cheap imo

03-07-12, 14:54
The price is cheap imo

Comparatively speaking with other LH99 projects, this is cheap.

03-07-12, 15:02

ya, the residence staying in the Flora area projects including those landed must be waiting for what will HL do with that plot of 999years land. Btw there are total of 3 MK marked land on that empty plot. With one of the piece (narrow and long) parallel to Flora Drive nicely layout for a perhaps shops/retail cum residential site :) . If HL were to also slice it to 103/99years (since there are already 3 x LH99 projects there) and develop - this will be long term Huat Ah!!! for HL, and also the projects in that area lar... :cheers1:

bakasa2002
03-07-12, 15:03
Comparatively speaking with other LH99 projects, this is cheap.

I tot this is abt same price as palm isle? Prices are similar to JLB launches in Pasir Ris but lack amenities. Adv is nested in pte estate?

gav108
03-07-12, 21:01
ya, the residence staying in the Flora area projects including those landed must be waiting for what will HL do with that plot of 999years land. Btw there are total of 3 MK marked land on that empty plot. With one of the piece (narrow and long) parallel to Flora Drive nicely layout for a perhaps shops/retail cum residential site :) . If HL were to also slice it to 103/99years (since there are already 3 x LH99 projects there) and develop - this will be long term Huat Ah!!! for HL, and also the projects in that area lar... :cheers1:

i have the same thought when i see the narrow n long strip of land - looks like good retail layout. let's just hope hong leong's business sense finally emerges. i always find them hopelessly dense compared to far east :doh: ...if i were them i would definitely use some of the land for retail cum residential, so that i can sell all my remaining properties in that area at a higher price.

gav108
03-07-12, 21:12
Floor plans:

based on the floor plans, it seems very few units (the largest units) have dual views. most units will only face predominantly one direction...

the artist impressions make the development look very spacious, but the site plan tells me otherwise. it's ok...just not that spacious.

03-07-12, 21:15
the balcony of 4br dual key is :scared-3:

the club house looks like a plane

03-07-12, 22:48
At least the site plan looks more spacious than palm isle next door....and thankfully no strata houses or "garden homes" to take up space meant for facilities.

:rolleyes:

HCL
04-07-12, 13:16

Base on 2008 Master Plan, there is not retail site being planned in this area.

04-07-12, 15:18
Base on 2008 Master Plan, there is not retail site being planned in this area.

Many are waiting for Master Plan 2011/12(???, but dun know when). Lets see... and wait abit more i guess.

fiyo
04-07-12, 16:17
Anyone knows what's the plot ratio in comparison to Palm Isles next door?

04-07-12, 16:39
Deatils most likely can be found here.
Just need time to search. :cheers6:

Palm Isles
http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/FloraDr/CL/FloraDr-intro(CL).html

Parc Olympia
http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/FloraDrB/FLDrB-intro.html

terrynfs
04-07-12, 16:46

1.4 for both sites

04-07-12, 16:50
Interesting to note that palm isle max building height is 40M AMSL while Parc Olympia max building height is 45M AMSL.

fiyo
05-07-12, 00:08
Wonder if Palm Isles and Parc Olympia will start a price war! :D
Initially thought Parc Olympia was going to cost much more.

bakasa2002
05-07-12, 00:21
Wonder if Palm Isles and Parc Olympia will start a price war! :D
Initially thought Parc Olympia was going to cost much more.

Should be close prices I suppose but I agree this be a better buy cos it doesn't have the townhouses. :)

fiyo
05-07-12, 08:19
Should be close prices I suppose but I agree this be a better buy cos it doesn't have the townhouses. :)

You don't like the town house?
Was thinking it might be better for views cos they are lower and if you live on a higher floor, no need to see what your neighbour is doing :D

Parc Olympia sure has a lot of facilities. Wonder if they will have someone to mend the rock wall station?? This condo is kids haven.

Next door Palm Isles got man-made beach?? Nowadays condos very innovative.

heutistmeintag
05-07-12, 09:34
Was thinking it might be better for views cos they are lower and if you live on a higher floor, no need to see what your neighbour is doing :D

Parc Olympia sure has a lot of facilities. Wonder if they will have someone to mend the rock wall station?? This condo is kids haven.

I am curious what safety measures they will have for the rock wall station. Does anyone know how high is it?

fiyo
05-07-12, 11:03
Heard that there will be MRT nearby in 2020?? and there will be a covered underground walkway from somewhere near the Japanese school?? :confused: Really? Anyone heard about that?

bakasa2002
05-07-12, 12:30

They take up too much land that can be otherwise be used for facilities, Archipelago, Euhabitat are good examples.

gav108
05-07-12, 22:27
the town houses in palm isles are actually 6 stories tall, because they stack one town house over the other. so 3+3 = 6 stories. hence no view advantage. however it is indeed the most crammed of all condo layouts in the region. but still not as crammed as euhabitat.

gav108
05-07-12, 22:39
as for mrt, only lta knows. can only say that flora area is on the way between the changi village and changi biz park stations (stations speculated as quite confirmed) of the eastern region line. as for whether they want to plant a station here is anyone's guess.

bakasa2002
06-07-12, 00:11
just got a sms to register for preview. Looks to be launched this mth or early nx! :)

fiyo
06-07-12, 00:19
Parc Oylmpia / Palm Isles / Sea Esta / Ripple Bay which wouldyou choose?

06-07-12, 07:58

wait for plot next to Downtown East

fiyo
06-07-12, 08:19

Then the $$$ will be even higher! :scared-4:

coolchoc
06-07-12, 08:43

Then the $$$ will be even higher! :scared-4:

Any guess if he EC plot next to Sea Esta will help push up the price of Sea Esta & Ripple Bay or will pull down?

IMO, it will definitely suppress Sea Strand & Watercolors...

sleeping lamb
06-07-12, 08:57
Then the $$$ will be even higher! :scared-4: yes -- the plot of land where the palette showflat sits will be ex.

06-07-12, 09:00
Pasir ris will peak at 1400psf

coolchoc
06-07-12, 09:15
Pasir ris will peak at 1400psf

:scared-4: Wow.....

But that's how many years later? :ashamed1:

terrynfs
06-07-12, 09:45

Ripple Bay

bakasa2002
06-07-12, 10:36
The EC plot is not likely a big plot for a ec, so perhaps lot so wc buyer will be waiting w bated breath. :)

06-07-12, 12:10

Depend on how fast BoE, ECB and US Fed print $$$ :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents:

coolchoc
06-07-12, 12:31
Depend on how fast BoE, ECB and US Fed print $$$ :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents: :2cents:

:D :D :D :D :D :D

But that will also mean JLD can peak at $1600psf, Bedok $2000psf :cheers6:

coolchoc
06-07-12, 12:35
The EC plot is not likely a big plot for a ec, so perhaps lot so wc buyer will be waiting w bated breath. :)

Size seems reasonable. Longish rectangle. Most imptly, got sea facing units... Dunno gahmen helping or killing "early birds" in earlier projs along JLB....

coolchoc
06-07-12, 12:36
Ripple Bay

Any particular reason? Facilities?

terrynfs
06-07-12, 13:35
Any particular reason? Facilities?

price lah, ripple bay starts @ 415k, superb for 1H 2012

06-07-12, 13:39

NV RESIDENCES PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 624,840 495 Strata 1,262psf Jan-11

06-07-12, 14:06

TRESALVEO MARYMOUNT TERRACE Condominium 1 820,000 603 Strata 1,360 Jun-12

Bishan freehold and Pasir Ris 99LH almost same psf ...:p

coolchoc
06-07-12, 14:42
price lah, ripple bay starts @ 415k, superb for 1H 2012

Oh... Sorli.... On different wave length. Was thinking of 2/3/4BR as owner occupation. Paisay... Personally find RB facilities good. But layout Sea Esta much better.

coolchoc
06-07-12, 14:51

TRESALVEO MARYMOUNT TERRACE Condominium 1 820,000 603 Strata 1,360 Jun-12

Bishan freehold and Pasir Ris 99LH almost same psf ...:p

Will the psf of bigger units like the 3/4BR tell a different story?

I Very scared hard earned $$$ gets diluted by sitting in banks. Thinking of getting a place for own stay to "park" $$. But dunno whether correct to think like this and where is "safe". :ashamed1:

fiyo
06-07-12, 15:16

Wah, so many $$$! :scared-4: :doh: :eek:

06-07-12, 15:17
Mayor Michael Bloomberg in a February trip to his state capital to discuss pension funding told a legislator that “if I can give you one piece of financial advice, it’s: If somebody offers you a guaranteed 7% on your money for the rest of your life, you take it and just make sure the guy’s name isn’t Madoff.”

Can SG property gives this kind of return if you count rental yield + capital appreciation??

Which asset can give you 7% return for life?? Assuming G7 is having zero or small growth for many years to come

Tan Kin Lian keeps saying STI ETF returns 7% ... I beg to differ, it will be very hard for next 10-20y to achieve 7%

terrynfs
06-07-12, 16:01
NV RESIDENCES PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 624,840 495 Strata 1,262 Jan-11
NV RESIDENCES PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 628,000 743 Strata 846 Oct-10

:banghead::banghead::banghead:

07-07-12, 14:17
NV RESIDENCES PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 624,840 495 Strata 1,262 Jan-11
NV RESIDENCES PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 628,000 743 Strata 846 Oct-10

:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Wow... This is fantastic, already $1,200 to $1300 /psf !!!

bakasa2002
07-07-12, 23:29
Just saw TV ads by Lin Ming Lun and Evelyn. Lai lai lai, buy already can do rock climbing, tennis, badminton and everyday, no need to work liao ... :)

coolchoc
07-07-12, 23:31
Just saw TV ads by Lin Ming Lun and Evelyn. Lai lai lai, buy already can do rock climbing, tennis, badminton and everyday, no need to work liao ... :)

Saw too. Is it launched?? There's a phone no. for enquiry too.

ocean80
08-07-12, 13:30
Wow... This is fantastic, already $1,200 to $1300 /psf !!!

Way OVER PRICE...You DUMB ASS :doh:

08-07-12, 15:01
Saw too. Is it launched?? There's a phone no. for enquiry too.

When is launch?

fiyo
08-07-12, 22:44
Maybe when this project launch, Palm Isles next door will give more discounts...a price war? :D

bakasa2002
08-07-12, 22:50
Maybe when this project launch, Palm Isles next door will give more discounts...a price war? :D
If you are familiar w Frasers, it's unlikely cos' they are arldy 70% sold ... Look at how they are holding their prices for FV, that's a classic example, though that's FH lah ... :)

bakasa2002
08-07-12, 22:57
When is launch?

Shd be within this mth, cos' I just got this at my door step ...

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/1b97c91a.jpg
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/adda4dd6.jpg

Not related to the agent, so masked out the no but at least you know KF is marketing, can call them up to check if you are keen. :)

fiyo
08-07-12, 23:26
Called and they hounded me for a blank cheque. Call to ask some questions also cannot?? Like very desperate for sales.:scared-4:

fiyo
08-07-12, 23:28
If you are familiar w Frasers, it's unlikely cos' they are arldy 70% sold ... Look at how they are holding their prices for FV, that's a classic example, though that's FH lah ... :)

Heard Palm Isles had an extra 2% on labour day. So just maybe :D Parc Olympia like quite aggressive!

bakasa2002
08-07-12, 23:52
Called and they hounded me for a blank cheque. Call to ask some questions also cannot?? Like very desperate for sales.:scared-4:

Wow. Fiyo bro buying another straight after archi?

09-07-12, 10:04
Shd be within this mth, cos' I just got this at my door step ...

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/1b97c91a.jpg
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/adda4dd6.jpg

Not related to the agent, so masked out the no but at least you know KF is marketing, can call them up to check if you are keen. :)

what software u use to do the mask? so cute leh... looks like smiley turd in cupcake

fiyo
09-07-12, 11:18
Wow. Fiyo bro buying another straight after archi?

You think I minting $$? Wish Hor...
Relative buying lah. So consulting without consultation charges.
At first almost bought Palm Isles then ended up in Archi.

bakasa2002
10-07-12, 16:00
You think I minting $$? Wish Hor...
Relative buying lah. So consulting without consultation charges.
At first almost bought Palm Isles then ended up in Archi.

Hahaha, it's not impossible mah, lots of bro here are vested in multiple ppty.

Hmm, Palm isles is nice and price is alright too, except that it is a prob if u don't drive. You should convert your relative to get a unit at Archi instead of Olympia. :)

Btw, I saw the tvc that Darren Lim and Evelyn will be at SF this wkend? Launching this wk ah?

fiyo
11-07-12, 00:49
Hahaha, it's not impossible mah, lots of bro here are vested in multiple ppty.

Hmm, Palm isles is nice and price is alright too, except that it is a prob if u don't drive. You should convert your relative to get a unit at Archi instead of Olympia. :)

Btw, I saw the tvc that Darren Lim and Evelyn will be at SF this wkend? Launching this wk ah?

Sorry, where is SF?
The 1st choice is Palm Isles, 2nd is Sea Esta. Oylmpia quite out of the question 'cos don't like the outlook.

bakasa2002
11-07-12, 14:13
Sorry, where is SF?
The 1st choice is Palm Isles, 2nd is Sea Esta. Oylmpia quite out of the question 'cos don't like the outlook.

I meant to say showflat :)

What's wrong w Olympia outlook? Tot it look similar to PI?

ocean80
11-07-12, 15:27
Goodluck to ALL Parc Olympia buyers .....:rolleyes:

This is one of the WORST Location in the East area..:doh:

fiyo
12-07-12, 00:05
I meant to say showflat :)

What's wrong w Olympia outlook? Tot it look similar to PI?

The too many facilities make it look like a sports stadium I was told.

12-07-12, 00:29
Yar hor, with running track all, really look like stadium...

Source: http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Parc+Olympia+sprints+its+way+into+Flora+Drive/

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2012-07-11/parc_olympia_joggingtrack.jpg

fiyo
12-07-12, 00:40
Yar hor, with running track all, really look like stadium...

Source: http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Parc+Olympia+sprints+its+way+into+Flora+Drive/

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2012-07-11/parc_olympia_joggingtrack.jpg

Yah, this picture see already really fainted!!! Do you want to live in a stadium?

12-07-12, 07:13

Wonder how it affects maintenance fee since there are so many sports facilities. The pool seems too near to the track. Dislodged red rubber particles may end up in the pool and will be hard to clean or hazardous.

12-07-12, 10:24
Published July 12, 2012

Koh Brothers to launch mass market project in Pasir Ris at $820 psf
Warm response expected for 99-year leasehold condo due to pricing

By
michelle tan (http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/reporter/michelle-tan-0)

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sites/businesstimes.com.sg/files/imagecache/image_300x200/BTL_20120712_TMKOH12A_1321753.jpg (http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sites/businesstimes.com.sg/files/imagecache/filenamee/BTL_20120712_TMKOH12A_1321753e.jpg)
Parc Olympia: The 8-block development, with a total of 486 units on a 322,368 sq ft plot of land, will comprise a wide range of facilities as well as a feeder bus network to provide greater accessibility to the Changi location

KOH Brothers Group is set to launch its first 99-year leasehold pure residential mass market project Parc Olympia along Flora Drive this weekend.

Response from the public is expected to be warm for the 486-unit Pasir Ris-based project due to its attractive pricing at an average of $820 psf, which is deemed to be at the lower rung of properties recently transacted along the stretch.

The cheapest unit in the development also carries a tempting price of around $440,000, making it fairly affordable to buyers.

Said Francis Koh, managing director and group chief executive officer of Koh Brothers: "This is the cheapest (development) around here. Reason being, our engineering and construction knowledge have provided us some cost savings and we would like to pass this savings back to our buyers."

The 8-block residential development, which would sprawl across 322,368 sq ft of land, will comprise a wide range of facilities such as a 600 metre synthetic jogging track, a 50 metre lap pool, an air-conditioned badminton court and a putting green for golfers.

In addition, the developer will also furnish the project with its own feeder bus which will ferry residents to and from nearby MRT stations as well as the Singapore Changi Airport to provide greater accessibility to the development.

Parc Olympia is also situated right next to The Japanese School and is a short drive away from popular shopping centres such as Tampines Mall, Tampines One and Downtown East.

The project which is expected to obtain its TOP in late 2015 is expected to be released in a total of four phases, with phase 1 (which would be launched this weekend) comprising a total of 118 units.

Tailored to cater to a wide range of buyers, unit types will comprise a mix of one-bedders (495 sq ft to 646 sq ft), two-bedders (646 sq ft to 1,292 sq ft), three-bedders (969 sq ft to 2,164 sq ft) and four-bedders (1,324 sq ft to 2,702 sq ft).

Having said that, hopeful buyers might not be able to get their choice pick in the project's first phase, as a waitlist for around 100 units in the development has already formed as of yesterday afternoon according to management.

"To us, every one of our projects is unique and we take pride in going beyond limits to give homeowners the added touch. We have continued to move the bar higher, from selling houses to homes and now, defining lifestyle," said Mr Koh.

Yesterday, Koh Brothers closed half a cent or 2.5 per cent higher at 20.5 cents.

12-07-12, 14:48
Wonder if they will repeat the 'free stay' gimmick they used on Fiorenza... upon TOP.

12-07-12, 14:49
Yah, this picture see already really fainted!!! Do you want to live in a stadium?

Even Stadia and Wembly Residences also not so 'kua zhang'...

ocean80
12-07-12, 16:02
Wonder if they will repeat the 'free stay' gimmick they used on Fiorenza... upon TOP.

FREE Condom for you carbuncle :rolleyes:

12-07-12, 16:25
FREE Condom for you carbuncle :rolleyes:

Haha. No free condo free condom also good la...

bakasa2002
12-07-12, 16:58
Looks like its price to sell... :)

bakasa2002
12-07-12, 17:02

If u need to be reminded to pass your ippt, maybe it's a good idea. :)

12-07-12, 17:07
If u need to be reminded to pass your ippt, maybe it's a good idea. :)

Maybe they can tie up with mindef to conduct ippt/ipt/rt in parc olympia, exclusively for residents only.

GSLJ
12-07-12, 20:00
Very spacious, only 486 units on 322k land size.

12-07-12, 20:45

Max GFA with 10% bonus should be around 496k sq ft or 1000 sq ft per unit. :)

bakasa2002
12-07-12, 21:40
Maybe they can tie up with mindef to conduct ippt/ipt/rt in parc olympia, exclusively for residents only.

How about show your RT slip to enjoy additional 1% discount? That would wk?

bakasa2002
12-07-12, 21:41

Indeed, esp wo the townhouses. Archi is 577 units on 491k land but when u add 24 big strata houses, it's like can be better... :)

coolchoc
12-07-12, 22:44
Launch 了吗?

bakasa2002
12-07-12, 23:45
Launch 了吗?

Yes, it is launch, got a SMS from agent said preview is tdy, but official launch shd b sat. I think u can call any agent or walk in tmr to try. :)

ocean80
13-07-12, 00:25
Haha. No free condo free condom also good la...
FREE KOTEX PAD okay ?? :D

terrynfs
13-07-12, 00:54
646 sqft compact 2 bedder starts @ 532k only, good price

ocean80
13-07-12, 08:03

HDB 2 Bedder $220K, super good price :rolleyes:

You save OVER $300K :cool:

terrynfs is ****ING STUPID in mathematics...Or i rather say a desperate beggar Property agent :rolleyes:

13-07-12, 09:51

hmmm, what other price/discounts there is for this price? Anyone knows the pricing for the units?

terrynfs
13-07-12, 10:12
hmmm, what other price/discounts there is for this price? Anyone knows the pricing for the units?

775 standard 2 bedder starts from 62xk
990 compact 3 bedder from 74xk
1141 standard 3 bedder from 84xk
495 1 bedder from 46xk

though all above price 2nd floor:D

heutistmeintag
13-07-12, 11:37
To future Olympians, please do not park your cars along Flora Drive especially near Ferraria, Dahlia and Carissa. The TP will come very often to book any indiscriminate parking.

As Olympians, you should be physically fit enough to run/walk in :D

Xan
13-07-12, 15:19

How's the facing and floor level like?

13-07-12, 16:03
price spoiler for Flora area

graveyard
13-07-12, 16:45
will there be torch lighting/carrying ceremony upon TOP? :simmering:

terrynfs
13-07-12, 17:07
How's the facing and floor level like?
2nd floor, facing japanese school, anyway, that unit sold already

13-07-12, 17:19
2nd floor, facing japanese school, anyway, that unit sold already

How did the VVVIP sales starting yesterday went? Launch how many units and sold how many? Is response warm as said in the papers?

terrynfs
13-07-12, 17:53
How did the VVVIP sales starting yesterday went? Launch how many units and sold how many? Is response warm as said in the papers?

launch all but at different price levels, sold around 80 units for yesterday night

Xan
13-07-12, 18:00

Indeed.
Palm isle was cheap but this one even cheaper.

Xan
13-07-12, 18:01
launch all but at different price levels, sold around 80 units for yesterday night

So u bought any?
Or still looking at Parc centros?

13-07-12, 18:19
Hrmmm 540k for a 1 bedroom in Parc centros or a 2 bedroom compact in this Parc Olympia or a MM unit in city fringe?

13-07-12, 18:21
Hrmmm 540k for a 1 bedroom in Parc centros or a 2 bedroom compact in this Parc Olympia or a MM unit in city fringe?

Depends on COE prices and whether you work in CBD, COE is expected to be at least 80k for small car going forward, 100k for big car ... so project far from MRT should be about 150-200k cheaper (i.e. close to MRT commands premium of 2 COEs :-)

ocean80
13-07-12, 18:30
775 standard 2 bedder starts from 62xk
990 compact 3 bedder from 74xk
1141 standard 3 bedder from 84xk
495 1 bedder from 46xk

though all above price 2nd floor:D

Might as well buy HDB RESALE Flat or BTO ! :rolleyes:

LOUSY Prices and LOUSY Location :doh:

13-07-12, 19:47
Official website is up.

http://www.parc-olympia.com.sg/

Full brochure:

http://www.parc-olympia.com.sg/pdf/REALC1004_ParcOlympia_Bro_340Wx190Hmm.pdf

Xan
13-07-12, 20:10
Might as well buy HDB RESALE Flat or BTO ! :rolleyes:

LOUSY Prices and LOUSY Location :doh:

Ya, damn right.
Because That's what you can only afford.

flagship74
13-07-12, 20:18
To future Olympians, please do not park your cars along Flora Drive especially near Ferraria, Dahlia and Carissa. The TP will come very often to book any indiscriminate parking.

As Olympians, you should be physically fit enough to run/walk in :D
aiya..fine fine lor..:D

bakasa2002
13-07-12, 22:33
I actually find the site plan of Olympia to be rather good, wld prefer this over PI personally. It's really rather well space out IMO. However, I'm not sure if u guys notice, the living rm looks really tiny, wall to wall distance is similar to bedroom? That will mean its pretty close for comfort for me...

bakasa2002
13-07-12, 22:36
Indeed.
Palm isle was cheap but this one even cheaper.

Koh bro is construction co mah, they definitely be able to manage cost better than developer cos no middleman cost, the facilities seem to trump PI too!

So how many units sold on 2nd day? Looks like their plans to launch in phases are good excuse to jack up prices as more get sold. :)

fiyo
13-07-12, 23:37
Was told by an agent that they are only launching 2 stacks for VVIP preview. Anyway, I still can't get over that jogging track. :doh:

Sure agree it seems more spaced out than PI.

bakasa2002
13-07-12, 23:45
Was told by an agent that they are only launching 2 stacks for VVIP preview. Anyway, I still can't get over that jogging track. :doh:

Wah, so not so vvip lor, did u go down for a look yet?

Running track might not be a big prob if properly maintained but I think will definitely be more costly than a norm condo. Imagine yr rock climbing wall and running track turning 'botak', that will need some specialization than a norm mcst to fix. :)

fiyo
13-07-12, 23:50
Wah, so not so vvip lor, did u go down for a look yet?

Running track might not be a big prob if properly maintained but I think will definitely be more costly than a norm condo. Imagine yr rock climbing wall and running track turning 'botak', that will need some specialization than a norm mcst to fix. :)

No lah. Unless really free then will go there and KPO. You went?

terrynfs
14-07-12, 04:53
So u bought any?
Or still looking at Parc centros?

i bought a 2bc
parc centros 1 bedder is way over priced, and i don't have enough cash for a 3 bedder there

terrynfs
14-07-12, 05:01

all blocks are launched for preview, but at 4 different phases, each phase 2 blocks

phase 1 ave psf 820
phase 2 825
phase 3 839
phase 4 868

some really attactive prices in phase 1 and 2

Xan
14-07-12, 07:21
i bought a 2bc
parc centros 1 bedder is way over priced, and i don't have enough cash for a 3 bedder there

Yea, good choice. I will do the same.
Was tempted by the 2bc price as well.
So how much u pay for it?

terrynfs
14-07-12, 08:12
Yea, good choice. I will do the same.
Was tempted by the 2bc price as well.
So how much u pay for it?

for 2bc, non-pool facing starts from 532k
pool facing 561k

each storey will cost about 11k more

14-07-12, 09:24
i bought a 2bc

Congrats! :cheers4:

14-07-12, 09:45

:D:D:D:D...i also say..CHEAP CHEAP...BUY BUY BUY

terrynfs
14-07-12, 09:52
Congrats! :cheers4:

thx~~~~~~~~~:D

14-07-12, 10:08
"KOH Brothers is said to have sold about 80-plus of the 118 units it released at Parc Olympia at Flora Drive on Thursday evening at an average price of $820 per square feet after an early-bird discount of 16 per cent. Most of the units are said to have been picked up on Thursday.

Market watchers reckon the developer could release more units in the 486-unit, 99-year leasehold condo project in the Upper Changi location over the weekend."

"As for Parc Olympia, next to the Japanese School at Flora Drive, unit types will comprise a mix of one-bedders (495 sq ft to 646 sq ft), two-bedders (646-1,292 sq ft), three-bedders (969-2,164 sq ft) and four-bedders (1,324-2,702 sq ft). Absolute prices start from about $440,000 for a low-floor one-bedder."

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 10:33
i bought a 2bc

Congrats on yr purchase, cp 2br for how much ah? I saw the floor plan got 600+ and 800+ sqf cp 2br, what's thE diff?

14-07-12, 10:35
any freebies for this project stamp duty rebate..:confused:

14-07-12, 10:37
Wait till they pole vault into Changi Prison directly.

japanese school la...:D

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 10:37
No lah. Unless really free then will go there and KPO. You went?

No plans to go down this wkend, anyone been there?

Terry bought for own stay or investment?

Vpromax
14-07-12, 10:44
i bought a 2bc

I tot Parc Centors Preveiw launch is next week...? It is open for sales already?

14-07-12, 11:07
2br is the right choice, as long as u are aware how small the 2nd br is ... good for baby or young kid only

cheap cheap 5XXk

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:23
Congrats on yr purchase, cp 2br for how much ah? I saw the floor plan got 600+ and 800+ sqf cp 2br, what's thE diff?

thx~~~

pool facing 561k

size is 646, 800+ one is 1st floor with huge PES

flagship74
14-07-12, 11:25
thx~~~

pool facing 561k

size is 646, 800+ one is 1st floor with huge PES

Price ok leh..but how come each story cost 11k more? Normally is 4-5k per storey?:beats-me-man:

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:26
No plans to go down this wkend, anyone been there?

Terry bought for own stay or investment?

mainly for investment, but if in future working near pasir ris, will also consider own stay

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:29
I tot Parc Centors Preveiw launch is next week...? It is open for sales already?

yes, it will be launched next week, what i mean is the indicative price, 1 bedder starts from 550k, 462 sqft only

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:31
Price ok leh..but how come each story cost 11k more? Normally is 4-5k per storey?:beats-me-man:

because of the low height (plot ratio), nearby project hedges park and palm isles have the similar price structure

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:41
2br is the right choice, as long as u are aware how small the 2nd br is ... good for baby or young kid only

cheap cheap 5XXk

agree, if for own stay, then standard 2br is the right one

for me, i am very satified with my decision. reason very simple, this is the cheapest 2bedder in the whole country, the room is small, but price cheap enough (sea esta same size starts from 588k), and can avoid the fightings with tons of shoebox in 2014 / 2015

flagship74
14-07-12, 11:44
agree, if for own stay, then standard 2br is the right one

for me, i am very satified with my decision. reason very simple, this is the cheapest 2bedder in the whole country, the room is small, but price cheap enough (sea esta same size starts from 588k), and can avoid the fightings with tons of shoebox in 2014 / 2015
how far from MRT station?

terrynfs
14-07-12, 11:51
how far from MRT station?

around 2km, shuttle bus will be provided

flagship74
14-07-12, 12:07
around 2km, shuttle bus will be provided

oh around 10 min walk( my pace):p

terrynfs
14-07-12, 12:22
oh around 10 min walk( my pace):p

your walk faster than my run:D

14-07-12, 13:52
mainly for investment, but if in future working near pasir ris, will also consider own stay

investment? Capital appreciation or rental?? Rental market in that area is too small and too competitive i think...:2cents:

terrynfs
14-07-12, 14:16
investment? Capital appreciation or rental?? Rental market in that area is too small and too competitive i think...:2cents:

buy at 5xxk, if can rent 2500 or sell at 700k, i'm happy already
investment = buy low or sell high or both, so if price low enough, why not?

14-07-12, 14:47
investment = buy low or sell high or both, so if price low enough, why not?
good choice bro..best value for $$$;)

terrynfs
14-07-12, 15:06
good choice bro..best value for $$$;)

thx, bro
i'm also amazed by the price

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 15:44
thx, bro
i'm also amazed by the price

Koh bro have a winner in the quantum game. Due to its compact size, it's almost directly competing w some EC! :)

GForce
14-07-12, 17:20
Congrats terrynfs to yr new purchase, good buy :)

14-07-12, 17:26
So closest competition is Sea Esta at 588k??

We finally compete with Hong Kong in terms of compactness ... next is pay for lift area and car park separately

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 17:39
So closest competition is Sea Esta at 588k??

We finally compete with Hong Kong in terms of compactness ... next is pay for lift area and car park separately
Hahaha, Actually, l went to take a look at Meadows@Pierce a while back when they TOP, if you seen their 3 BR, you be shocked by one of their bedroom! It's really claustrophobic, I did a double take when I ask the agent, that is not suppose to be a study? I was told that IS a bedroom!

http://www.meadowspierce.com/Floor%20Plans/3%20Bedroom/Type%20E%201195%20sq%20ft.jpeg

terrynfs
14-07-12, 20:06
Koh bro have a winner in the quantum game. Due to its compact size, it's almost directly competing w some EC! :)

yes, 53xk normally is the ec price for a standard 2 bedder

terrynfs
14-07-12, 20:08
Congrats terrynfs to yr new purchase, good buy :)

thx ~~~~~~~~ :ashamed1:

14-07-12, 20:41
Hahaha, Actually, l went to take a look at Meadows@Pierce a while back when they TOP, if you seen their 3 BR, you be shocked by one of their bedroom! It's really claustrophobic, I did a double take when I ask the agent, that is not suppose to be a study? I was told that IS a bedroom!

http://www.meadowspierce.com/Floor%20Plans/3%20Bedroom/Type%20E%201195%20sq%20ft.jpeg

bro u also like to jalan jalan i.e walk walk...look c look c at condo ah...:D

terrynfs
14-07-12, 21:04

then how about this one: :D
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/6/4/b/9/64b9ae19404053_1_V550.jpg

14-07-12, 21:11
actually for the 2bd compact, if they could reduce the size of the a/c ledge and balcony, and increase the size of the 2nd bedroom, while keeping total size same at 646sqft, it would have been much more useful.

terrynfs
14-07-12, 21:23
actually for the 2bd compact, if they could reduce the size of the a/c ledge and balcony, and increase the size of the 2nd bedroom, while keeping total size same at 646sqft, it would have been much more useful.

you are right, but compare to centrale 8, the layout here is very efficient
http://centrale8.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/4.jpg

14-07-12, 21:27
you are right, but compare to centrale 8, the layout here is very efficient
http://centrale8.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/4.jpg

Yah I like it too, also tempted to buy the 2bc... :D

terrynfs
14-07-12, 21:30

act fast :cheers4: :cutedoggy:

GSLJ
14-07-12, 22:53
investment = buy low or sell high or both, so if price low enough, why not?Congrats, 500+k for 2 bedder I reckon is a good buy! :cheers1:

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 22:56
bro u also like to jalan jalan i.e walk walk...look c look c at condo ah...:D

Ya, shopping is fun, making a commitment isn't, but I was taking a look cos agent told me meadows is similar to archi, so I just go see see look look lor...:)

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 22:57
then how about this one: :D
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/6/4/b/9/64b9ae19404053_1_V550.jpg

This one is inhumane. :)

flagship74
14-07-12, 22:58
Heard from the TV news..80% SOLD:scared-4:

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 23:01

Mai tu liao ...

bakasa2002
14-07-12, 23:02
Heard from the TV news..80% SOLD:scared-4:

80% of Ph1 I think. :)

14-07-12, 23:19
How's the interior and the material for this development?

terrynfs
14-07-12, 23:28
Congrats, 500+k for 2 bedder I reckon is a good buy! :cheers1:

thx, thx :D

14-07-12, 23:33
thx, thx :D

Hi.. Could you share with me what's the material for the living room, bedroom etc?

Sea Esta is using ceramic/homogenous tiles; so how about this development?

terrynfs
14-07-12, 23:38
This one is inhumane. :)

haha, agree

my "favourite" is pasir ris one:
http://www.newpropertyforsale.sg/pasirrisone/images/Pasir-Ris-One-4Room.jpg

i give my personal "design of the year" award :tongue3:

terrynfs
14-07-12, 23:40
Hi.. Could you share with me what's the material for the living room, bedroom etc?

let me check check

terrynfs
14-07-12, 23:48

hi, official brochure is here:
http://www.parc-olympia.com.sg/pdf/REALC1004_ParcOlympia_Bro_340Wx190Hmm.pdf

details from page 60, hope this may help

moomooteo
15-07-12, 00:30
Went to see this project. The 3bedders layout CMI, but the 2 bedder are having good layout. The stack 56 is particularly good. All sold except for the PES unit. The next better choice will be stack 8.

Price is reasonable, around $700K for the 797sqf. These are the full pool view stacks.

I will rate this project as a much better one than Palm Isle. The layout is more well spaced, and I will expect to see more skys and feel more wind. Palm Isle is really cramped, due to space taken by townhouse.:scared-4:

coolchoc
15-07-12, 00:36
When I was there in the afternoon,

Unit 38 sold out (1BR) - according to agt, 1st day already sold out
Unit 26 sold out (2BR)
Unit 25 almost sold out (3BR)

Can see that this units' facing is good (facing the quieter tranquil pool) & for the lower $$ tags - as they happened to be in the Phase 1 pricing.

Unit 38 & unit 26's setback (for extra privacy) from pool is good IMO with a small piece of greenery/landscape in front of the units.

Sales seems slow as it was raining for a good part of the day plus seemingly "war" done & over on Thurs / Fri.

All units are opened for sale but categorized into 4 phases with different pricing.

15-07-12, 09:29
This is a good place. I will buy it if there is a good school nearby.

15-07-12, 10:27

Good schools may not produce bright and good students.
Neighbourhood schools can also produce great students.

It depends not only the schools, but the children themselves and the parents. Can u guarantee all students from Henry Park are at the TOP all the time.

So, dun find any excuses for that. U hv a very very wrong mindset. This reflects yourselves and from your background. Die die must get into Henry Park

Xan
15-07-12, 10:33
haha, agree

my "favourite" is pasir ris one:
http://www.newpropertyforsale.sg/pasirrisone/images/Pasir-Ris-One-4Room.jpg

i give my personal "design of the year" award :tongue3:

I look at the 2bc, none of them faces pool right?
Their facing pretty Odd right? (I'm using the balcony facing as my gauge)
Most looking "out" of the dev except stack 27 that was looking in. But the view for stack 27 looks kinda cramp.
Correct Me if I'm wrong. Thnx

In your opinion, which 2bc stack has best facing?

15-07-12, 10:46

Good school next to it....BUT EVERYTHING IN JAPANESE....:o

alamak
15-07-12, 10:53

It depends not only the schools, but the children themselves and the parents. Can u guarantee all students from Henry Park are at the TOP all the time.

So, dun find any excuses for that. U hv a very very wrong mindset. This reflects yourselves and from your background. Die die must get into Henry Park

I 1000% suscribed to your view. PERIOD. Nothing to do with the primary school. Branded school does'nt produce good student. Neighbourhood school can produce top students.

At the Primary school, how a primary school kids turn out depends 95% on the HOME environment, the parent nurturing and mentoring, motivation and teaching the young ones right value towards independence learning (Not reliance on tuitioning). For sake of PSLE T-Score, may I add, improve improve on your MT b'cos that where some very bright student are severly handicapped.

Parents who chase after Parent Volunterring or move to 50m from a branded school just make me l:doh:

15-07-12, 10:55
Most looking "out" of the dev except stack 27 that was looking in. But the view for stack 27 looks kinda cramp.

For me I think the best 2bc stack is the mid to high floor stack 10. Full pool view, direct front view is the main entrance unblocked, side view ( kitchen and toilet window) is the big running track of the Japanese school, unblocked.

flagship74
15-07-12, 10:57
I 1000% suscribed to your view. PERIOD. Nothing to do with the primary school. Branded school does'nt produce good student. Neighbourhood school can produce top students.

At the Primary school, how a primary school kids turn out depends 95% on the HOME environment, the parent nurturing and mentoring, motivation and teaching the young ones right value towards independence learning (Not reliance on tuitioning).

Parents who chase after PVG or move to 500m from a branded school just make me l:doh:
probably he does not have the confident to educate his children well so leave it to the good school but like what you guys have just said..wrong mindset altogether..:doh:

terrynfs
15-07-12, 10:58

i bought stack 55 which is full pool facing and center block, next to stack 56 (standard 2b) as someone mentioned above, and more than 50m from the opposite block

other pool facing 2bc stacks are stack 7, 10, 58, 24, 42

for me, of course 55 is the best :p

stack 27 also good (actually is my first choice) as price much cheaper (starts from 534k vs pool facing 561k), but it run fast on the preview day

15-07-12, 11:02
i bought stack 55 which is full facing and center block, next to stack 56 (standard 2b) as someone mentioned above

other pool facing 2bc stacks are stack 7, 10, 58, 24, 42

for me, of course 55 is the best :p

stack 27 also good (actually is my first choice) as price much cheaper (starts from 534k vs pool facing 561k), but it run fast on the preview day

Anymore 534k units left? :o

Xan
15-07-12, 11:03
For me I think the best 2bc stack is the mid to high floor stack 10. Full pool view, direct front view is the main entrance unblocked, side view ( kitchen and toilet window) is the big running track of the Japanese school, unblocked.

Hmm...but base on balcony facing and other room facing, stack 10 is facing stack 6 directly. Got pool view meh?

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:04

only 02-27 (534k), 02-30 (532k) below 540k, all sold on Thursday

Xan
15-07-12, 11:04

Hehe, u gian right.
Me too. :ashamed1:

15-07-12, 11:07
Hmm...but base on balcony facing and other room facing, stack 10 is facing stack 6 directly. Got pool view meh?

Erm, I thought stack 10 main facing (balcony+ rooms) is towards the NE, pool and main entrance. Its side, the kitchen window and toilet window is facing SE, towards the Jap school field?

Xan
15-07-12, 11:07
only 02-27 (534k), 02-30 (532k) below 540k, all sold on Thursday

Think 27 is a better choice than 30.

Xan
15-07-12, 11:09
Erm, I thought stack 10 main facing (balcony+ rooms) is towards the NE, pool and main entrance. Its side, the kitchen window and toilet window is facing SE, towards the Jap school field?

That's the confusing part. I am assuming the long protruded area is the balcony which is facing stack 6 instead of the pool and main entrance. Anyone can clarify?

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:09
Think 27 is a better choice than 30.

correct, 27 much better, when my turn, 27 almost sold out, 30 only sold one

Xan
15-07-12, 11:12
correct, 27 much better, when my turn, 27 almost sold out, 30 only sold one

Alamak, wasted.
Else it wld be ideal.
But no worries, the price u are getting still damn cheap.

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:13
That's the confusing part. I am assuming the long protruded area is the balcony which is facing stack 6 instead of the pool and main entrance. Anyone can clarify?

stack 10 is full pool view :)

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:14
Alamak, wasted.
Else it wld be ideal.
But no worries, the price u are getting still damn cheap.

yes, yes, i'm very happy and satisfied for my unit and price :D

Xan
15-07-12, 11:16
stack 10 is full pool view :)

Wah, stack 10 can cheong.
What's the starting price for stack 10?
Launch Liao beh?

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:16
Launch Liao beh?

all launched, stack 10 starts from 572k, 11k for each storey

Xan
15-07-12, 11:18
all launched, stack 10 starts from 572k, 11k for each storey

Thanks for the info, maybe later go down in the afternoon.:D

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:20
Launch Liao beh?

stack 10 really nice, but 11k expensive than stack 55 / 7 (same storey), as it is in phase 3

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:21
Thanks for the info, maybe later go down in the afternoon.:D

np, good luck, stack 10 high floor ones is the best 2bc in this project

Xan
15-07-12, 11:22
stack 10 really nice, but 11k expensive than stack 55 / 7 (same storey), as it is in phase 3

So in other words, stack 55 also pool facing and is cheaper than 10?
Then I reckon it will be a sell out.

15-07-12, 11:22
If u buy stck 10 3rd flr already same price as sea esta, if investment sea esta make more sense at least can walk to downtown east

Xan
15-07-12, 11:26
If u buy stck 10 3rd flr already same price as sea esta, if investment sea esta make more sense at least can walk to downtown east

Ya, just that stack 10 Olympia comes with pool facing while esta probably not so gd facing comes to view.
But must agree esta has better investment value due to proximity to downtown east.

15-07-12, 11:28
Ya, just that stack 10 Olympia comes with pool facing while esta probably not so gd facing comes to view.
But must agree esta has better investment value due to proximity to downtown east.
Anything below 550k 2bc otherwise can forget it, tonnes of choices for no mrt 2bc

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:30
So in other words, stack 55 also pool facing and is cheaper than 10?
Then I reckon it will be a sell out.

ya, stack 55 sold out on the preview day (except 1st floor)

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:32
Anything below 550k 2bc otherwise can forget it, tonnes of choices for no mrt 2bc

sea esta and this project are the only two provide 2bc cheaper than 600k, of course ec is not included :p

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:34

sea esta all 2bc (and 1 bedder) facing watercolours ec, that's why i pass that project

15-07-12, 11:39
Parc Vera, river isles no 2bc? 700st also 2bc, IMO capl 635st also 2bc but rip off pricing

Xan
15-07-12, 11:40
sea esta all 2bc (and 1 bedder) facing watercolours ec, that's why i pass that project

Also like the theme in Olympia.

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:41
Parc Vera, river isles no 2bc? 700st also 2bc, IMO capl 635st also 2bc but rip off pricing

but price much higher, any unit below 600k?

flagship74
15-07-12, 11:42
I think this project in term of $psf is really reasonable..i hope the rest of the developers will follow suit for the benefit of others who have staying sideline all these while..:sleep: :cheers4:

15-07-12, 11:45
but price much higher, any unit below 600k?
U get what u pay in size, dun worry yours is very safe bet

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:46

from ura, cheapest unit so far:
parc vera, 637k, 710 sqft
river isles, 668k, 753 sqft

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:48
U get what u pay in size, dun worry yours is very safe bet

i agree with you if budget enough, you have tons of other choices for a standard 2 bedder :p

but for under 600k market, this is the best choice since ripple bay

15-07-12, 11:50
i agree with you if budget enough, you have tons of other choices for a standard 2 bedder :p

but for under 600k market, this is the best choice since ripple bay
Agree, any west sun for your stack?

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:51
Also like the theme in Olympia.

ya, amazing facilities

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:52

totally no west sun, and far from tpe :D

terrynfs
15-07-12, 11:55

site plan:
http://parcolympiafloradrive.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/parc-olympia-10.jpg

15-07-12, 13:05
Good sunny day, the traffic at Flora Road/Drive is busting with visitors streaming in to the show flat.

terrynfs
15-07-12, 13:09
Good sunny day, the traffic at Flora Road/Drive is busting with visitors streaming in to the show flat.

any updates about the latest sales figure?

15-07-12, 13:17

This is personal choice. When there are choice(s) available, we will choose the best choice.

Similiarly, I may not agree with your choice but I definitely won't question your background and mindset for making an alternative choice.

Different people, different perspective, different choice(s).

15-07-12, 14:31
any updates about the latest sales figure?

Not sure about latest sales update, shld be abt 80%+ of phase 1. Koh Bros properly priced and design this project, so it's Veri attractive and def one-up for this last LH99 project in the area.

15-07-12, 16:01
Not sure about latest sales update, shld be abt 80%+ of phase 1. Koh Bros properly priced and design this project, so it's Veri attractive and def one-up for this last LH99 project in the area.

to sum it up....PRICED TO SELL....:D

15-07-12, 16:04
just like a few years ago there was news...that one of the fish farm near the southern islands had a BIG hole and all the fish escaped...those first few fisherman got THe BEST catch...after the news spread all the other fisherman chiong to the area to catch EASY fish...ha ha...this is like the story of parc olympia....:D

15-07-12, 16:41
the full page advert in ST is VERY NICE ... they also hire the right Mediacorp artists for the family theme :cheers1:

15-07-12, 16:50
Not enough bullets thanks to the extra buyer stamp duty. :(

terrynfs
15-07-12, 16:57
the full page advert in ST is VERY NICE ... they also hire the right Mediacorp artists for the family theme :cheers1:

+1
and parc centros advertised also, that one no need to advertise can sell out :D

terrynfs
15-07-12, 16:58
Not enough bullets thanks to the extra buyer stamp duty. :(

:doh: ..................

15-07-12, 18:14
sea esta and this project are the only two provide 2bc cheaper than 600k, of course ec is not included :p

Yah, not many options for 2 bedders below 600k. Maybe developers should tap into this market. The other one I can think of is Parc Rosewood 2 bedders, selling from 560k last time.

Hdb new bto 3 room flat is 65-68sqm which is around 700-732sqft. So for this one 646sqft without the bomb shelter, its quite livable for a small family actually.

:o

bakasa2002
15-07-12, 18:19
Good school next to it....BUT EVERYTHING IN JAPANESE....:o

Bro, I can't stop laughing at this... Really a good one!

bakasa2002
15-07-12, 18:20
to sum it up....PRICED TO SELL....:D

Ironically, I think Frasers got their plot at a lower price than the koh brothers, yet the prices at Olympia is more competitive w better spacing and more comprehensive facilities. Looks like a winner!

bakasa2002
15-07-12, 18:25
Yah, not many options for 2 bedders below 600k. Maybe developers should tap into this market. The other one I can think of is Parc Rosewood 2 bedders, selling from 560k last time.

Hdb new bto 3 room flat is 65-68sqm which is around 700-732sqft. So for this one 646sqft without the bomb shelter, its quite livable for a small family actually.

:o

In some ways I agree what you said, just that a flat normally wld not come w a balcony and the bedroom sizes are 'full size', whereas in a 2bc setting, the 2nd br is more like a study, albeit still livable for a young kid. :)

ulrich76
15-07-12, 18:39
In some ways I agree what you said, just that a flat normally wld not come w a balcony and the bedroom sizes are 'full size', whereas in a 2bc setting, the 2nd br is more like a study, albeit still livable for a young kid. :)

Yeah I think it is important what the 2nd bedroom is used for. As a tv room, study it is workable. I would probably not assign it to my kid or any person to sleep in on a long term basis

ocean80
15-07-12, 18:56
totally no west sun, and far from tpe :D

and you FORGOT to tell EVERY READER here:doh:

FAR from shopping mall, bus interchange, mrt station...:doh:

Totally NO amenities nearby ( walking distance ) :doh:

terrynfs good luck to you for buying a shitty unit :rolleyes: