View Full Version : Haus @ Serangoon Garden

rodkee
18-06-12, 13:41
It looks rather strange that while there're so many uncertainty, government continues to release more land for blocs and blocs of condo, EC and HDB. Well maybe they know something we don't know, and many of my friends in 40s have sold their houses waiting for prices to come down... I m not too sure whether it is a good idea to fool around with your own roof over your head. Maybe nobody believes the prices will continue to go up..

Nonetheless, landed is still limited, much more gem now with growing population, and obviously for those with multi-generation family, it is actually more cost effective and cozy than to own multiple units at condo.

Combine the benefit of landed housing and condo facilities, we have here the cluster housing project to be unveiled soon, Haus @ Serangoon Garden.

Check it out, at www.cdl.com.sg (CDL website) or http://www.singapore-condos.com

Let me know your view on landed housing!!

:tongue3:

18-06-12, 13:54
hitech project, CDL, +1 Like...:)
but with this price, seems like a lot will go for FH landed in the vicinity...just my opinion.
putting location a side, there are cheaper and good cluster housing for a much lower price...
:2cents:

It looks rather strange that while there're so many uncertainty, government continues to release more land for blocs and blocs of condo, EC and HDB. Well maybe they know something we don't know, and many of my friends in 40s have sold their houses waiting for prices to come down... I m not too sure whether it is a good idea to fool around with your own roof over your head. Maybe nobody believes the prices will continue to go up..

Nonetheless, landed is still limited, much more gem now with growing population, and obviously for those with multi-generation family, it is actually more cost effective and cozy than to own multiple units at condo.

Combine the benefit of landed housing and condo facilities, we have here the cluster housing project to be unveiled soon, Haus @ Serangoon Garden.

Check it out, at www.cdl.com.sg (CDL website) or http://www.singapore-condos.com

Let me know your view on landed housing!!

:tongue3:

KTKW
19-06-12, 13:04
Regarding Haus @ Serangoon,

Here is some information from CDL.

As for the release of land sales from govt, its quite obvious that the govt expects the prices to increase, thats why they are confident enough to release so many lands. This will stem any surge in prices. Not to mention that the only reason why prices are stabilizing is due to the measures implemented by the govt.

Thats what i think

rodkee
19-06-12, 14:16
I think landed housing is safer due to limited supply, but the mass condo, I m not to sure, but I do know many people are still looking for houses with budget about $1M.

:tsk-tsk:

19-06-12, 14:20
I think landed housing is safer due to limited supply, but the mass condo, I m not to sure, but I do know many people are still looking for houses with budget about $1M.

:tsk-tsk:

landed property is limited but buyer also limited , cannot sell to foreigner

19-06-12, 14:56
landed property is limited but buyer also limited , cannot sell to foreigner

foreigner cannot buy landed that's why there is a good rental market for foreigner for landed...:D and i heard, they like cluster housing as there are facilities...:2cents:

KTKW
19-06-12, 16:14
Haus @ Serangoon is going to be a cluster housing but landed status. So it means that you own the piece of land there. The quantum @ below $3M is also going to be quite attractive, given the comparison with surrounding units of the same size. The only downside woule be the fact that its leasehold, however, comparing a similar size unit nearby, the rental yield is at whopping 5%.

Any comments?

19-06-12, 17:04
Haus @ Serangoon is going to be a cluster housing but landed status. So it means that you own the piece of land there. The quantum @ below $3M is also going to be quite attractive, given the comparison with surrounding units of the same size. The only downside woule be the fact that its leasehold, however, comparing a similar size unit nearby, the rental yield is at whopping 5%.

Any comments?
comment is too expensive...:D there are a lot of less than 2mil LH99 cluster house around. If this 3mil is for cluster housing strata status, correct me if I'm wrong...then it is better to get those townhouses within condo development. At least higher price but foreigner can buy. this 3mil is neither here nor there...

this is just my opinion.

hdb rental yield even better...:2cents:

KTKW
19-06-12, 17:12
comment is too expensive...:D there are a lot of less than 2mil LH99 cluster house around. If this 3mil is for cluster housing strata status, then it is better to get those townhouses within condo development. At least higher price but foreigner can buy. this 3mil is neither here nor there...

this is just my opinion.

hdb rental yield even better...:2cents:

this is not strata titled, but landed titled. Means you actually own the piece of land you are on.

The size is more than 3500 sqft build in, thats why the price. Similar units surrounding it is going for more than $3M.

If i am not wrong, the indicative pricing are closer to $2.5M.

I think the pricing quite attractive, you really think its expensive?

19-06-12, 22:40
this is not strata titled, but landed titled. Means you actually own the piece of land you are on.

The size is more than 3500 sqft build in, thats why the price. Similar units surrounding it is going for more than $3M.

If i am not wrong, the indicative pricing are closer to $2.5M.

I think the pricing quite attractive, you really think its expensive?

U rent from govt for less than 99years.

20-06-12, 11:21
if the response is good for Haus, it is likely to push sales of Luxus Hills, 999LH of similar size, selling about $2.8m

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6415125/for-sale-luxus-hill-phase-2-

KTKW
20-06-12, 12:47
if the response is good for Haus, it is likely to push sales of Luxus Hills, 999LH of similar size, selling about $2.8m

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6415125/for-sale-luxus-hill-phase-2-

My friends wated luxus, but according to her, the units that she wanted was sold out. Is there still a lot of units left at the development?

20-06-12, 15:15
My friends wated luxus, but according to her, the units that she wanted was sold out. Is there still a lot of units left at the development? Now into Phase 5:
http://www.luxushills.com/

Several more phases to go. Bukit Sembawang own the whole stretch of land along AMK Ave 5

KTKW
20-06-12, 17:41
Latest update on Haus @ Serangoon Gardens

The units are looking at about $2.5M indicative.
And rental in a similar size inter terrace in that area was rented out at $11.7K.

Nice rental yield?

ben.land
21-06-12, 02:07
For more information pls Call BEN @ +65 9726-9210 Developer Sales Team.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/562078_4283797857545_1615542304_n.jpg

Summary

Project Name: Haus @ Serangoon Garden
Developer: Sparkland Holding Pte Ltd
Joint Developer By CDL & Hong Realty Pte Ltd
District: 19
Address: Serangoon Garden
Close/Place/Drive/Rise/Terrace
Tenure: 99 Years. W.e.f 28/Nov/2011
No. Of Units: 97
Level: 2-Stry With Attic & Basement
Expected T.O.P: May/2016
Car Park Lot: 01 + Option to convert to 02

Available Units Type & Size

Intermediate Terrace
79 Units
Land Area 150.0 - 168.8Sqm / 1614.6 – 1817Sqft
Floor Area 324.0 - 348.8Sqm / 3487.5 – 3754.5Sqft

Corner Terrace
18 Units
Land Area 202.1 – 292.1Sqm / 2175.4 – 3144.2Sqft
Floor Area 338.1 – 413.8Sqm / 3639.3 – 4454.1Sqft

Highlight

All terrace house are 2-Storey high with an attic and basement

* 5 Bedrooms
One of the bedroom located at 1st Level for the convenience of multi-generational living

* Family/Entertainment with bathroom at basement
Can be converted to personal home theatre, Library, Home Office, Game Room,Gym,Yoga, Or even the 6th bedroom.

*Most bedroom come with En-suite Bathroom

* Auto gate with remote control and automated carporch lighting:

Car porch light will automatically switch on via a sensor when the car is detected and lighting will remain switched on. Homeowners can choose to manually switch it off.

* Selected corner terraces with pool

* High ceiling height ( Excluding boxed-up / False ceiling areas ):
1st Level → est. 3.9m
2nd Level → est. 3.3m
Basement → est. 3.3m
Attic Level → est. 3.3m

* Open-riser staircase in the house that allows natural light to permeate through the space.

Call BEN @ 9726-9210 for a non-obligation presentation now!

Information Herein Subject To Change Without Prior Notice — at Serangoon Garden.

webber
30-06-12, 17:01
you can also visit Haus@serangoon Garden (http://hausserangoon.com) or CDL Haus @ Serangoon Garden (http://hausserangoongarden.com) to find out more.

http://hausserangoongarden.com/haus-serangoon-garden-website.png (http://hausserangoongarden.com)

30-06-12, 22:24
99yr landed for 2.5mil?! Some more sunken next to CTE. :doh:

Maybe 3 years later after TOP, CTE needs to widen again. :scared-4:

30-06-12, 23:35
i visited a boutique project which has recorded ZERO sales after a few weeks after launch. i hope the same happens for this project. :simmering:

but oh well, should have pple bite lah, sure have someone keen on landed. :D

99yr landed for 2.5mil?! Some more sunken next to CTE. :doh:

Maybe 3 years later after TOP, CTE needs to widen again. :scared-4:

01-07-12, 06:43
Is there any showroom available now?

01-07-12, 07:33
When u drive along CTE, you'll see 2 big colored balloons which says launching soon so I guess the showroom should be ready very soon!!! :p

01-07-12, 07:48
If I were to buy landed there I would rather go for 999LH Luxus Hill nearby.

01-07-12, 09:33
somemore not cheap leh for leasehold and all the negative factors:doh:

01-07-12, 10:44
How to sell to those units next to CTE and someone 99LH? :doh:
When u drive along CTE, you'll see 2 big colored balloons which says launching soon so I guess the showroom should be ready very soon!!! :p

01-07-12, 18:17
By offerijg you 10% discount?

01-07-12, 19:50
How to sell to those units next to CTE and someone 99LH? :doh:No need to worry lah... recent times, Singapore buyers are so so strange that they would even buy SH @ $1700 psf. You can be assured that media will help promote this project if developer so decides to engage their services... :rolleyes:

rodkee
03-07-12, 20:36
At $2.5M est for Haus @ Serangoon Garden, is it consider expensive? :scared-5:

5+1 actually there is additional Entertainment room can also be converted into 1 or 2 extra rooms, for luxurious end landed housing at $2.5M is it expensive?

I think it is either one can accept 99 years or FH only, other than that, I don't see anyone can find a new or proper refurnished A&A landed of such at this price? Even launches at Sembawang eg Shoreline 2 will cost you more than $2.4M each, why we have condo 99 years in Marina Bay costing $5M but we say 99 years leasehold landed of 3600-4500sqf expensive at Serangoon Garden?

:ashamed1:

Haus@Serangoon Garden (http://www.singapore-condos.com) speak out!!

03-07-12, 23:22
Full floor plans for all units here:

http://www.haus-serangoongarden.com.sg/haus-serangoongarden-floorplans.htm

ocean80
04-07-12, 00:32
Constant DAY + NIGHT Noise Pollution from the Highway/EXpress Way. :doh:

And of course Lots of FREE DUST into your house ! :doh:

Location = SUCKS.:banghead:

05-07-12, 09:39
Full floor plans for all units here:

http://www.haus-serangoongarden.com.sg/haus-serangoongarden-floorplans.htm

Is there a showroom or we just view from the model and floor plan?

05-07-12, 09:58

Can't see the balloons anymore, what haapen to them:beats-me-man:

05-07-12, 10:00

Blown away by the thunderstorms haa haa.... :rolleyes:

05-07-12, 10:00
99Lh landed is a no-no for me. There are enough precedence for you to see how happens to the property value once the lease term runs down. There are 99LH landed with like 10 years left today only worth $100k which is the PV of future rental collections. You can go propertyguru to take a look and govt has not qualms of chasing you away once the lease term is up.

Theoretically 99LH condo should suffer the same fate as well. Just that there are no precedence to "scare" people yet. also there is a chance of plot intensification which means can partly offset the lease depreciation. But for landed there is no such thing.

At $2.5M est for Haus @ Serangoon Garden, is it consider expensive? :scared-5:

5+1 actually there is additional Entertainment room can also be converted into 1 or 2 extra rooms, for luxurious end landed housing at $2.5M is it expensive?

I think it is either one can accept 99 years or FH only, other than that, I don't see anyone can find a new or proper refurnished A&A landed of such at this price? Even launches at Sembawang eg Shoreline 2 will cost you more than $2.4M each, why we have condo 99 years in Marina Bay costing $5M but we say 99 years leasehold landed of 3600-4500sqf expensive at Serangoon Garden?

:ashamed1:

Haus@Serangoon Garden (http://www.singapore-condos.com) speak out!!

05-07-12, 10:05
So actually the best 99yr investment is still HDB. If ur flat too old, u get upgraded and upsized or even a new flat under SERS. :eek:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10329p.nsf/w/eSERSInProgress?OpenDocument#InProgress2012

05-07-12, 10:06
either 100% sold out or launch cancelled hahahahahha

05-07-12, 10:37
Can't see the balloons anymore, what haapen to them:beats-me-man:Maybe kana complained by drivers as source of distraction so no choice have to take down...:spliff:

05-07-12, 10:43
wa say....you can live so long eh...:eek:
the main bulk of transaction vol are still those LH99. where got so many FH.:doh: what you say about the depreciation is not wrong if you stay for more than 30yrs...but if you stay landed for more than 30yrs, you might have to spend a few hundred K to rebuilt/recondition. It might be similar to the depreciation, i mean....:p

of course, if budget no constraint obviously ppl will go for FH in general. But where got so many ideal cases. be practical...:o :2cents: :2cents:

99Lh landed is a no-no for me. There are enough precedence for you to see how happens to the property value once the lease term runs down. There are 99LH landed with like 10 years left today only worth $100k which is the PV of future rental collections. You can go propertyguru to take a look and govt has not qualms of chasing you away once the lease term is up.

Theoretically 99LH condo should suffer the same fate as well. Just that there are no precedence to "scare" people yet. also there is a chance of plot intensification which means can partly offset the lease depreciation. But for landed there is no such thing.

ocean80
06-07-12, 21:22
So actually the best 99yr investment is still HDB. If ur flat too old, u get upgraded and upsized or even a new flat under SERS. :eek:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10329p.nsf/w/eSERSInProgress?OpenDocument#InProgress2012

Wait long long....Donkey Years ! :doh:

ZeeWee
06-07-12, 21:48
Haus only showcase furnishing mainly..

No model.. so buy by floorplans

06-07-12, 21:59
Total ripoff. road is narrower than norm

rymccondo77
07-07-12, 19:27
The balloons are still there - 2 of them - 1 yellow and 1 orange.

bakasa2002
07-07-12, 23:32

That's encouraging. ST today say launch impending, w units fr 2.5mil .... Huat ah!

webber
08-07-12, 17:43
Hopefully lta don't see it as obstruction to traffic!

(http://www.hausserangoongarden.com)
(http://www.hausserangoongarden.com)http://hausserangoongarden.com/Haus-Cosmopolitan400.jpg (http://www.hausserangoongarden.com)

visit : CDL Haus @ Serangoon Garden Terrace Houses (http://www.hausserangoongarden.com)

bakasa2002
08-07-12, 20:49
Looks good but at this price, I think a FH landed is within range?

14-07-12, 10:14
Word in the market yesterday evening was that City Developments Ltd (CDL) and Hong Realty had moved 25 of 40 terrace houses released at the preview of Haus@Serangoon Garden yesterday. Prices range from $2.4 million to $2.7 million apiece for intermediate terrace houses, which will have land areas ranging from 1,615 sq ft to 1,914 sq ft and floor areas of 3,595-3,918 sq ft. Corner units cost more as they sit on bigger plots of 2,175-3,144 sq ft; their floor areas are 3,294-4,736 sq ft.

In all, Haus@Serangoon Garden will have 18 corner units and 79 intermediate terrace homes. All 97 units have two storeys, a basement and an attic.

The project has clinched the Building and Construction Authority's top-tier Green Mark Platinum award. The layout and orientation of the houses are designed to minimise heat gain and maximise natural ventilation from the sun-path and wind directions.

Each house also comes with a roof sky-light and open riser staircase that brings in more natural light into the centre of the house. Solar panels on the roof will help trim electricity bills for residents. Waste heat from the operation of the air-conditioners will be used to provide hot water in bathrooms.

And to boost buildability, resource efficiency and site productivity, pre-cast and pre-fabricated components will also be used widely during the project's construction.

tigger13
16-07-12, 11:49
Was over there yesterday. I have to stop visiting show flats. My assigned agent make me vomit blood! Don't want to get into details, just in case I choke on my own vomit and blood.:(

Anyway, quite a few SOLD signs on the model. I guess more like 20% sold, with lots of unreleased rows. Which is rubbish, cause the agent told me if I was really interested in the unreleased row, can still get it.

Anyway...the fittings seem to be rather good IMO, which was constantly highlighted to me to the point I wanted to vomit.

2.4X million for the unit nearest to the old folks home. 2.6-2.7m for the ones further in. The land is sloping down from the CTE to the existing landed homes.
High ground near CTE, low ground near to existing landed homes. Not the best location obviously. Roads are narrow and only one road into the "estate".

If you got the $$ sure. But like everyone else highlighted. There are better deals elsewhere for better land lease and land size.

16-07-12, 12:26
that means they hardly sold anything since BT reported 26% sold a few days ago? :D

i guess the theory that buyers are using this as some form of deferred payment probably lured the buyers there. have money to put 20% down and earn/save to pay the rest + loan while they build over the next few years. if buy resale landed, they have to fork out all the money now + reno/rebuild. that's a lot more cash outlay.

ilgr
17-07-12, 10:08
Wait long long....Donkey Years ! :doh:

lol aren't you living in a HDB with your parents yourself? think you mentioned that before. tsk

ocean80
17-07-12, 10:53
lol aren't you living in a HDB with your parents yourself? think you mentioned that before. tsk

That was already 5 years back. :cool:

So how are you now ilgr ?

You still living in that DOG condo ? :eek:

lol :D

Cheers !

21-07-12, 14:02
Launching today, went there a few days back but they already selling...and 30 sold I think. But, this project looks more like a cluster than those normal terrace as the rooms are small except the master and the junior suite...

My opinion....finishing looks classy and nice though. :o

Again, pricing a bit exp, but they say going to increase price today...not sure if it is true, those interested can go look see...:o

bakasa2002
21-07-12, 15:50
They advertise in ST today, price starting 2.4mil. Seems like each have their own pool, so not cluster house?

21-07-12, 15:55
They advertise in ST today, price starting 2.4mil. Seems like each have their own pool, so not cluster house?

No not cluster. Landed titles...anyway to me no diff because this is leasehold and by the time u want to tear down something like that to rebuilt, probably more than 10yrs plus if not a bit wasteful...:o
And if u have no intention to tear down and rebuilt or modify, landed or strata is not much diff, my opinion. :2cents:

bakasa2002
21-07-12, 15:59
No not cluster. Landed titles...anyway to me no diff because this is leasehold and by the time u want to tear down something like that to rebuilt, probably more than 10yrs plus if not a bit wasteful...:o
And if u have no intention to tear down and rebuilt or modify, landed or strata is not much diff, my opinion. :2cents:

I think there's a one launching at Telok Kurau also landed, not too sure, looks gd, can't rem the name of the proj.

14-08-12, 11:05
CDL's results statement says 49 out of 60 launched units sold.