View Full Version : Can 2 mil buy a good size 3 bedder in CCR??

15-07-12, 18:48
My friend from china asked me to find for own stay... but I searched guru for 2 days, can't find any good buy for 3 bedder at D9-11, and D15. she preferrs not so old FH, not so small project.

Any suggestion?

15-07-12, 18:51
I am keen to know for D10 - Mt Sinai area.

I have a budget of 1.3mil SGD. Please let me know if there is any.

Sorry to hijack the threadstarter thread.

15-07-12, 18:54
Sorry I only know OCR...

15-07-12, 20:47
A lot of river valley projects are doing around this number, 15yrs old ones, 1200 sqft 3bd, 2mil plus a bit depending on facing , condition and your bargaining power.

For example mirage tower.

Trapping-bird
15-07-12, 21:08

Hi Yowetan , finally see u here .. Where have u been? Miss u so much!

15-07-12, 21:14

this is not only hijacking but spamming in everywhere...

15-07-12, 21:22
Hi Yowetan , finally see u here .. Where have u been? Miss u so much!

I have been doing part time job in the weekday evening to raise the sum for the downpayment.

Clim1688
15-07-12, 21:31
Lots of choices in city fringes

Trapping-bird
15-07-12, 21:43
I have been doing part time job in the weekday evening to raise the sum for the downpayment.

That's cool.. Wife also part time?

15-07-12, 22:36
That's cool.. Wife also part time?

No. My wife is currently on maternity leave.

danntbt
15-07-12, 22:42
No. My wife is currently on maternity leave.
......better not let your bosses know that you are ...Moonlighting....

15-07-12, 22:47
......better not let your bosses know that you are ...Moonlighting....

My after-office hour part time job has no association with my day job. There is no conflicts of interest.

It's my personal choice.

pengful
15-07-12, 22:58

Hello, 1.3M and 2M very big gap. You are in the wrong thread.

15-07-12, 23:00
A lot of river valley projects are doing around this number, 15yrs old ones, 1200 sqft 3bd, 2mil plus a bit depending on facing , condition and your bargaining power.

For example mirage tower.
Not many river valley units retuned. I search by 1.5-2 mil, D9,10,11, min 1200 sqft n 3 bedder, a lot of little Indian units found instead :doh:

For river valley, only pacific mention & Aspen Heights! Anyone recommend Aspen Height? Asking 1500psf now. Worthy?

15-07-12, 23:04
Hello, 1.3M and 2M very big gap. You are in the wrong thread.

The gap might be there, however it is still a respectable amount.

15-07-12, 23:06
小朋友,别来捣乱啦!

ZeeWee
15-07-12, 23:20
My friend from china asked me to find for own stay... but I searched guru for 2 days, can't find any good buy for 3 bedder at D9-11, and D15. she preferrs not so old FH, not so small project.

Any suggestion?

u wan Pacific Mansion?

My friend's uncle selling a 3 bedroom for $2.2mil, 1528sqft

GForce
15-07-12, 23:23

Any suggestion?
The Sea View, The Esta or One Amber?

15-07-12, 23:30
The Arte at D12? Spacious 3 bedders below 2mil, FH and only 1 year old.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10418960/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10390548/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

http://www.cdl.com.sg/thearte/

15-07-12, 23:30
:p G
u wan Pacific Mansion?

My friend's uncle selling a 3 bedroom for $2.2mil, 1528sqft
Sorry a bit too old... Thanks any way!

15-07-12, 23:32
The Arte at D12? Spacious 3 bedders below 2mil, FH and only 1 year old.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10418960/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10390548/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

http://www.cdl.com.sg/thearte/
Sorry my friend said only prime district...

15-07-12, 23:34
The Sea View, The Esta or One Amber?
Thanks! Yes have! I will check further.

Btw amber area vs river valley, which one better?
sea view 1216 $1.98m vs one amber 1378 $1.85m vs 1324 aspen heights $1.986m, which one better? I know must depends on floor, facing, direction..

15-07-12, 23:37
Montebleu D11 just across the road also FH below 2mil, 1+ yr old. :rolleyes:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10392711/for-sale-montebleu

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10423618/for-sale-montebleu

http://www.soilbuild.com/shw_our_portfolio.html#Montebleu

15-07-12, 23:43
Montebleu D11 just across the road also FH below 2mil, 1+ yr old. :rolleyes:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10392711/for-sale-montebleu

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10423618/for-sale-montebleu

http://www.soilbuild.com/shw_our_portfolio.html#Montebleu
Thanks! Will check also!

15-07-12, 23:44
Parc Emily D9 4yrs old 3 bedder slightly over 2 mil :D

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10369430/for-sale-parc-emily

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8982327/for-sale-parc-emily

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9867723/for-sale-parc-emily

bakasa2002
15-07-12, 23:45
Flamingo valley D15

16-07-12, 01:17
Thanks! Will check also!

That one at montebleu belongs to one creative director friend, done up very artistically and tastefully. You will love it!

16-07-12, 06:22
No. My wife is currently on maternity leave.Congrats on the arrival of your newborn. Pls consider the needs of your wife and children also. Your wife must have been very supportive of your efforts to raise that downpayment amount by working part-time. Anyway, your extra efforts to work part time provides you that budget of $1.3mil you've mentioned or now that budget has been raised?

16-07-12, 07:47
真是个房奴
不好想房子想到发疯

16-07-12, 08:21
Sorry my friend said only prime district...
How about Pavilion 11?? TOP less than 3 years..
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/3081904/for-sale-pavilion-11

16-07-12, 08:28

Downpayment is 10% ie $130k.

Wow, what part time work is so good that you can raise the sum of of $260k (assuming 80% of 1.3 mil) in a few months?

Oh.... forgot you still got outstanding loan so upfront cash and cpf (after setting aside minimum sum for 2nd property) should be 40% of 1.3 mil.
Wow.....what type of job?????

16-07-12, 08:36
Congrats on the arrival of your newborn. Pls consider the needs of your wife and children also. Your wife must have been very supportive of your efforts to raise that downpayment amount by working part-time. Anyway, your extra efforts to work part time provides you that budget of $1.3mil you've mentioned or now that budget has been raised?

The budget has been raised.

I am currently raising the money for buffer and unforeseen circumstances.

I am working in a bank, and am eligible for 90% of household income quantum loan. Hence, I am only responsible for 10% downpayment.

16-07-12, 09:15
Thanks! Yes have! I will check further.

Btw amber area vs river valley, which one better?
sea view 1216 $1.98m vs one amber 1378 $1.85m vs 1324 aspen heights $1.986m, which one better? I know must depends on floor, facing, direction..

Can any one advise amber area vs river valley, which one better???

16-07-12, 09:17
I hope it is not part time MBS or esc job

16-07-12, 09:40
this is not only hijacking but spamming in everywhere...
:doh: :doh: :doh:
my thread is fully hijacked by him.... 真受不了!:banghead:

lkm
16-07-12, 09:48
Can any one advise amber area vs river valley, which one better???

Depends on your fren. If she likes to be near to the beach+sea view, then amber better. If she likes to be nearer Orchard shopping belt, then rv better.

pengful
16-07-12, 14:16
1.3M is indeed respectable but your needs (demand for property) is more than what you can afford (supply of funds). By the way, do you have enough money for stamp duty and some other fees? Must borrow?

pengful
16-07-12, 14:17

I am working in a bank, and am eligible for 90% of household income quantum loan. Hence, I am only responsible for 10% downpayment.

Your rule or MAS rule?

16-07-12, 14:32
Lots. River Valley, Mt Emily, Holland Rd, Hillcrest side. Too many choices.

Any suggestion?

16-07-12, 14:41
Lots. River Valley, Mt Emily, Holland Rd, Hillcrest side. Too many choices.
not really, i tried in property guru, by the following criteria,

1.5 mil to 2 mil
FH
min 3 rooms
min 1200 sqft
D9, D10, D11only 2 River Valley project returned - Pacific Mantion and Apen Heights, low floor some more...
Mt Emily - how come a lot of small project near to little indian instead?
Holland Rd - only appt found!
Hillcrest - not many
Bukit Timah - only 2 small projects returns...

before I search, i thought 2 million is a big budget to have a lot of choices...:beats-me-man:

16-07-12, 15:00
only 107 properties returned.

Pavilion 11 (D11) - only this looks good...

The Tessarina (D10) - facing main road, noisy
Casabella (D10) - too small project

Viz at Holland (D10) - I remember someone died in construction site, so have to avoid...

Waterford Residence (D09) - kim yam road?
Parc Centennial (D09) -Kampong Java Road?

Ridgewood Condominium (D10) - NO NO NO, looks like a HDB!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=N&property_type_code%5B%5D=CONDO&districts%5B%5D=D09&districts%5B%5D=D10&districts%5B%5D=D11&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=0.5&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=1500000&maxprice=2000000&minbed=3&maxbed=&minsize=1200&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&tenure%5B%5D=F&tenure%5B%5D=L999&freetext=&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

not really, i tried in property guru, by the following criteria,

1.5 mil to 2 mil
FH
min 3 rooms
min 1200 sqft
D9, D10, D11only 2 River Valley project returned - Pacific Mantion and Apen Heights, low floor some more...
Mt Emily - how come a lot of small project near to little indian instead?
Holland Rd - only appt found!
Hillcrest - not many
Bukit Timah - only 2 small projects returns...

before I search, i thought 2 million is a big budget to have a lot of choices...:beats-me-man:

repanse71
16-07-12, 16:18
Your rule or MAS rule?

MAS rule. Staff loans is reported separately to MAS.
There are restrictions as well such as
1. Staff are not allowed revolving credit with the bank they worked in.
Actually, it is more expensive for bank to do staff loan than serving the public.

I would advise Yowetan not to do it. He MUST stay with bank until he could safely switch to the usual rules.

One fren did not check when he signed the loan. When headhunted to another bank, he need to stump up $$$ to convert to 80% LTV loan. Luckily, he got healthy CPF.

Another fren drawdown his revolving line with other banks to tide over the tough period as he sells his HDB to qualify 80% LTV for his owner-occupied condo.

Think very very carefully...

Trapping-bird
16-07-12, 16:36
MAS rule. Staff loans is reported separately to MAS.
There are restrictions as well such as
1. Staff are not allowed revolving credit with the bank they worked in.
Actually, it is more expensive for bank to do staff loan than serving the public.

I would advise Yowetan not to do it. He MUST stay with bank until he could
Another fren drawdown his revolving line with other banks to tide over the tough period as he sells his HDB to qualify 80% LTV for his owner-occupied condo.

Think very very carefully...

He has think very carefully Liao. He is series and determined. He got his wife and parents support . Hey Yowetan , what part time you working.. Mind to share ?

16-07-12, 16:49
I gave up liao! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

ppl are more interested at Yowetan, instead of my little research work for my friend....

only 107 properties returned.

Pavilion 11 (D11) - only this looks good...

The Tessarina (D10) - facing main road, noisy
Casabella (D10) - too small project

Viz at Holland (D10) - I remember someone died in construction site, so have to avoid...

Waterford Residence (D09) - kim yam road?
Parc Centennial (D09) -Kampong Java Road?

Ridgewood Condominium (D10) - NO NO NO, looks like a HDB!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=N&property_type_code%5B%5D=CONDO&districts%5B%5D=D09&districts%5B%5D=D10&districts%5B%5D=D11&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=0.5&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=1500000&maxprice=2000000&minbed=3&maxbed=&minsize=1200&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&tenure%5B%5D=F&tenure%5B%5D=L999&freetext=&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

16-07-12, 17:16
I gave up liao! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

ppl are more interested at Yowetan, instead of my little research work for my friend....

How about UE Square sis, near to upcoming DLT3, new one very EX

16-07-12, 17:31
How about UE Square sis, near to upcoming DLT3, new one very EX
thanks! sorry i'm OCR person...:p ... i thought UE square is office only? :scared-5:

can help to guru or not? :ashamed1:

16-07-12, 17:38
thanks! sorry i'm OCR person...:p ... i thought UE square is office only? :scared-5:

can help to guru or not? :ashamed1:

unfortunately size too big, quantum beyond 2m ... :o

another sign of peak or simply our cash is shrinking too fast? 2m cannot find decent 3br in RV??

Aspen Heights:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/aspen-heights-4/sale/1?maxbed=3

16-07-12, 17:50
no wonder my query only result few reasonable records... 2m is not a big money now??? :doh:

unfortunately size too big, quantum beyond 2m ... :o

another sign of peak or simply our cash is shrinking too fast? 2m cannot find decent 3br in RV??

Aspen Heights:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/aspen-heights-4/sale/1?maxbed=3

16-07-12, 17:54
no wonder my query only result few reasonable records... 2m is not a big money now??? :doh:

kekeke .. nowadays everybody is millionaire ... it is either u have millions in debt or net asset :spliff2:

Aspen Height negotiate a bit should be able to get 2m for 3br ...

16-07-12, 18:03
kekeke .. nowadays everybody is millionaire ... it is either u have millions in debt or net asset :spliff2:

Aspen Height negotiate a bit should be able to get 2m for 3br ...
Aspen Height good deal or not? property gure review seems very good, but what do you think? worthy for 2m?:(

16-07-12, 18:14
Aspen Height good deal or not? property gure review seems very good, but what do you think? worthy for 2m?:(

If you ask Mr B, price going to crash 50% in 2015 :scared-4:

16-07-12, 19:12
1.3M is indeed respectable but your needs (demand for property) is more than what you can afford (supply of funds). By the way, do you have enough money for stamp duty and some other fees? Must borrow?

Stamp duty will be discounted if I get a new development.

If I stick to old development, I will probably get interest-free loan from my company (up to 6 months of my base salary) payable over three years. So, I will get approximately 21-23K SGD; that would be suffice for the stamp duty.

16-07-12, 19:15
He has think very carefully Liao. He is series and determined. He got his wife and parents support . Hey Yowetan , what part time you working.. Mind to share ?

I am driving part time taxis night time from Friday to weekend.

16-07-12, 19:49
East Lover, u should do ur search at up to 2.2m. Remember this is ASKing price. Lots of ppl asking 100k to 200k over last traded. With this you can get a lot of choices.
Did you take a look at the project mentioned in my earlier post ?

16-07-12, 20:14

I am working in a bank, and am eligible for 90% of household income quantum loan. Hence, I am only responsible for 10% downpayment.90% of a budget above $1.3mil is more than $1mil. You must be careful not to overstretch. A 30 yr tenure will set you back some $3.5k to $4k monthly. If interest rates go up, it might be more than $4k a month. :cheers1:

Trapping-bird
16-07-12, 21:41
I am driving part time taxis night time from Friday to weekend.

Wow , drive part time taxi can drive till stay 1.3 million freehold condo.. Really amazing bro..

You getting more and more interesting ..

16-07-12, 22:03
East Lover, u should do ur search at up to 2.2m. Remember this is ASKing price. Lots of ppl asking 100k to 200k over last traded. With this you can get a lot of choices.
Thanks! Yes the migrate tower looks good :) but only option is either 2 mil or 2.5 mil...

Yes just tried with 2.5mil, much more choice now! Thanks!

16-07-12, 22:08
Wow , drive part time taxi can drive till stay 1.3 million freehold condo.. Really amazing bro..

You getting more and more interesting ..

Hi. It is not uncommon to see Taxi-driver(s) staying in condominium. This trend is getting prevalent these days.

16-07-12, 22:14
Knew of an old taxi driver who owns three terrace houses. He bought them 40 years ago.

16-07-12, 22:21
Why not u arrange for viewing at Aspen Heights? It's a decent development, albeit a bit old. The development is on fairly high ground via a quiet road. I don't think there is any MRT station within walking distance, but I know of a tenant there who walks to Somerset MRT station via killiney road (10 min walk?). The 3 bedder has an odd layout where one of the bedroom doors face the living room, i.e. not a lot of privacy. There are some discussion that the future River Valley station (Thomson Line?) might be near UE Sq side which is within walking distance from Aspen Hts. Hearsay only... Pls do your own research.

Not many river valley units retuned. I search by 1.5-2 mil, D9,10,11, min 1200 sqft n 3 bedder, a lot of little Indian units found instead :doh:

For river valley, only pacific mention & Aspen Heights! Anyone recommend Aspen Height? Asking 1500psf now. Worthy?

16-07-12, 22:25
Knew of an old taxi driver who owns three terrace houses. He bought them 40 years ago.

I am not greedy; I have my eyes on Mt Sinai only.

16-07-12, 22:27
Some correction to the above. The Fort Canning MRT station (DTL3) is already confirmed to be near UE Sq. So Aspen Heights should be within walking distance to the Fort Canning Station (future).

16-07-12, 23:01
Why not u arrange for viewing at Aspen Heights? It's a decent development, albeit a bit old. The development is on fairly high ground via a quiet road. I don't think there is any MRT station within walking distance, but I know of a tenant there who walks to Somerset MRT station via killiney road (10 min walk?). The 3 bedder has an odd layout where one of the bedroom doors face the living room, i.e. not a lot of privacy. There are some discussion that the future River Valley station (Thomson Line?) might be near UE Sq side which is within walking distance from Aspen Hts. Hearsay only... Pls do your own research.
Yah, will take a look first. I studied the floor plan, the toilet also funny location, just facing dinning table! Any way, need to see the actual one first.

16-07-12, 23:15
Tried with 2.5 mil, nothing fantasy!

Sorry I get used of OCR condo, big layout, beautiful unblock view, I can't justify 2-2.5mil 3 bedder with no view and so-so location.

I will ask my friend either increase budget to 3 mil or join mr B to wait :)

pengful
16-07-12, 23:18

Then you should have your sights set on $2M.

Trapping-bird
17-07-12, 01:33

Don't neglect ur family and ur wife who need u most now. Spend more time with them if possible.

Remember a big freehold house doesn't mean a happy house, most important is the laughter in the house ...

danntbt
17-07-12, 05:04
yes indeed....

17-07-12, 06:09
Don't neglect ur family and ur wife who need u most now. Spend more time with them if possible.

Remember a big freehold house doesn't mean a happy house, most important is the laughter in the house ...Wise words...

17-07-12, 07:38
Wise words...
those living in hdb mudt be yhe happiest people in the world ...:cheers1:

17-07-12, 08:27
Tried with 2.5 mil, nothing fantasy!

Sorry I get used of OCR condo, big layout, beautiful unblock view, I can't justify 2-2.5mil 3 bedder with no view and so-so location.

I will ask my friend either increase budget to 3 mil or join mr B to wait :)
If have a budget of 2.5 mil, can consider a FH landed property.

NB! Last time 2008.. MISSED THE BOAT EXPERT cum YOUNG KOK MR SMARIAN & MR DAVID LIM (aka MR B) talk BIG BIG asked me to wait.. waited since Luxus Hills 1.6 mil.. wait till now 2.9 mil still waiting..
http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/buy-and-sell-private-apartment-condominium/1243648-price-decreasing-for-singapore-property-283.html

In the end, MR DAVID LIM (aka MR B) keep repeating that even when Luxus Hills reach 3.2 mil.. there will be a <50% drop before 2015.. and I can get it at 1.6 mil..:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

17-07-12, 10:08
I think Aspen Heights is one of the more "undervalued" condos along the River Valley stretch. I think market has not priced in the value of the Fort Canning Station which I heard might be an interchange station, i.e. both DTL and Thomson line. not saying prices will increase - just that in today's market, that is probably one of the more "reasonably priced" ones.

Killiney Rd side u can consider La Crystal - u should be able to get a 3 bedder for $2 million and potential enbloc as not built to max plot ratio. And nearer Great world city, Valley Park is a v nice huge development and popular with expats. Have fun.

Yah, will take a look first. I studied the floor plan, the toilet also funny location, just facing dinning table! Any way, need to see the actual one first.

17-07-12, 10:31
For me, 2m buy Interlace or D Leedon better, why die die RV? How about Sky Habitat or Reflection hah :p Widen your horizon to CBD area then more choice mah

How about 2+S ... small study as bedroom quite ok leh

With inflation at 5%, mortgage rate at 1.5%, 10y SGS bond yield below 1.4%, only morons will sell properties cheap cheap :rolleyes:

Recently 1919 was good ...

17-07-12, 14:11
I think Aspen Heights is one of the more "undervalued" condos along the River Valley stretch. I think market has not priced in the value of the Fort Canning Station which I heard might be an interchange station, i.e. both DTL and Thomson line. not saying prices will increase - just that in today's market, that is probably one of the more "reasonably priced" ones.

Killiney Rd side u can consider La Crystal - u should be able to get a 3 bedder for $2 million and potential enbloc as not built to max plot ratio. And nearer Great world city, Valley Park is a v nice huge development and popular with expats. Have fun.
thanks! will go go see see for first cut assessment.

17-07-12, 14:38
For me, 2m buy Interlace or D Leedon better, why die die RV? How about Sky Habitat or Reflection hah :p Widen your horizon to CBD area then more choice mah

With inflation at 5%, mortgage rate at 1.5%, 10y SGS bond yield below 1.4%, only morons will sell properties cheap cheap :rolleyes:

For me, 2m I'd rather buy one good size OCR for own stay, buy another small 2 bedder or even MM for investment....:D

never mind, my friend just wants D9-11 FH good location and big projects... i use the chance to see see loh :D

17-07-12, 14:50
Aspen Heights has been under-valued from day 1 and it will be forever.

17-07-12, 14:58
For me, 2m I'd rather buy one good size OCR for own stay, buy another small 2 bedder or even MM for investment....:D

never mind, my friend just wants D9-11 FH good location and big projects... i use the chance to see see loh :D

If pay 2m for Reflection still got glamour + convenience to shop till drop at Vivo and it is brand new too :D

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY KEPPEL BAY VIEW Condominium 1 1,943,240 1,313 Strata 1,480psf Mar-12

Forget about investment lah ...

17-07-12, 15:07
Aspen Heights has been under-valued from day 1 and it will be forever.
wow, why under-value forever??? care to share?

17-07-12, 15:41
If pay 2m for Reflection still got glamour + convenience to shop till drop at Vivo and it is brand new too :D

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY KEPPEL BAY VIEW Condominium 1 1,943,240 1,313 Strata 1,480psf Mar-12

Forget about investment lah ...
sorry, just side track a bit, REFLECTIONS 东歪西倒,张牙舞爪的,风水好吗??:D

17-07-12, 17:19

Well, just sit inside there for a few minutes ... are the residents look wealthy and happy :D Except those who sells at a loss of course :o

17-07-12, 17:32

same view....but the villa is good....

17-07-12, 17:33
wow, why under-value forever??? care to share?

I did not track this project, but my cousine has an unit.
All the time, it is under-performed compared to all others in the same RV area.

Fengshui no good, very small entrance....

17-07-12, 17:53
same view....but the villa is good....
haha 2 million is too little to the villa I guess? :D

17-07-12, 18:07
I did not track this project, but my cousine has an unit.
All the time, it is under-performed compared to all others in the same RV area.

Fengshui no good, very small entrance....

will see the amber area also, as suggested.
IMO, Sea view is the best but 3 bedder units facing are lousy, One Amber layout are a bit odd, The Esta 3+1 most ideal, layout中规中矩,but 小家碧玉, 没有seaview 大气。。

17-07-12, 18:47

I think it will take at least 15 min to walk from Aspen to Somerset mrt

17-07-12, 19:28

will see the amber area also, as suggested.
IMO, Sea view is the best but 3 bedder units facing are lousy, One Amber layout are a bit odd, The Esta 3+1 most ideal, layout中规中矩,but 小家碧玉, 没有seaview 大气。。
Lol, this is the first time I heard like this.
The Seaview is 世外桃源

17-07-12, 20:59
East lover, actually what does ur friend want ? Central like HK style ? 2mil is not enough for decent CCR projects. It's a matter of location, whether you want to pay for it. A HK friend of mine, did not like bt timah quiet peaceful area, moved out to RV high rise, and say feel much better. Perhaps ur friend also likes high rise grand building hk style.

17-07-12, 21:40
East lover, actually what does ur friend want ? Central like HK style ? 2mil is not enough for decent CCR projects. It's a matter of location, whether you want to pay for it. A HK friend of mine, did not like bt timah quiet peaceful area, moved out to RV high rise, and say feel much better. Perhaps ur friend also likes high rise grand building hk style.
Same, she is from shanghai :) 上海人讲究地段, 讲究面子... Very similar to HK ppl i guess. So location is important. That's why I think RV or D15 better. After few days web browsing, I conclude 2 million really can't buy any good one! Last night I tried 3m in guru, only cairnhill residences looks ok but I won't buy if I was her :ashamed1: Haha!

Anyway this is just my first cut assessment. Wait for her to come then decide.

Btw how about maplewoods? Address is bukit timah, how come is D21??

17-07-12, 22:11
Maple woods is at the end of bt timah, very far from town already lah. (My hk friend's old place is near botanic garden.)

Some newton road projects still can do about 2mil. Newton 18, newton euro Asia, etc. Newton road address should sound nice enough for your friend.

17-07-12, 22:23
Maple woods is at the end of bt timah, very far from town already lah. (My hk friend's old place is near botanic garden.)

Some newton road projects still can do about 2mil. Newton 18, newton euro Asia, etc. Newton road address should sound nice enough for your friend.
D21 already out liao... I search "Newton" then found newton suites but 2.5m! :D

18-07-12, 11:09
U being sarcastic right? Why u keep recommending those new launches 99LH 1750 units monstrosity in backyard of D10 like d'Leedon?

No matter what, i dunno what Eastlover is looking for, but in terms of "prestige", River Valley should be better bet than 99LH mega1700 units projects like d'Leedon or Intelace lah. River Valley should fetch a premium to Novena hospital zone (recently has become worse with many of the buildings installed with auto doors for wheel chair bound and all the lifts there smell funny with disinfectant - very depressing area), Reason why currently trading at discount to Novena because not convenient and no MRT. With the Fort Canning Station coming up, I think the prices there over time should be on par with Novena hospital zone liao. RV nearer to city, has more greenery (Fort Canning) and more dining options and still popular with Indonesians and ang mohs. For self-stay or investment, definitely greater potential than hospital zone.

18-07-12, 19:40
Although I'm not familiar with OCR, but I seconded Wild Falcon's statement. RV has her charm.

Thanks for all of u for the good advices!

U being sarcastic right? Why u keep recommending those new launches 99LH 1750 units monstrosity in backyard of D10 like d'Leedon?

No matter what, i dunno what Eastlover is looking for, but in terms of "prestige", River Valley should be better bet than 99LH mega1700 units projects like d'Leedon or Intelace lah. River Valley should fetch a premium to Novena hospital zone (recently has become worse with many of the buildings installed with auto doors for wheel chair bound and all the lifts there smell funny with disinfectant - very depressing area), Reason why currently trading at discount to Novena because not convenient and no MRT. With the Fort Canning Station coming up, I think the prices there over time should be on par with Novena hospital zone liao. RV nearer to city, has more greenery (Fort Canning) and more dining options and still popular with Indonesians and ang mohs. For self-stay or investment, definitely greater potential than hospital zone.