View Full Version : Riversails (Upper Serangoon Crescent) - 99 Yr LH, Allgreen Properties Ltd

Pages : [1] 2

rymccondo77
20-07-12, 15:59
Starting a new thread on Riversails as it is about to be launched (VIP preview next month).

You can go to the following website for more details:

http://riversails.wordpress.com/site-plan/

Some information about the development:

(1) Site Area: About 24,620 sq m or 265,007 sq ft

(2) Tenure: 99 years with effect from 7 Dec 2011

(3) Estimated TOP: 30 Sep 2017 (not sure how accurate is this - 5 years
away from completion - that's a long time!)

(4) Total Units: 920 units (12 Blocks of 18 storey condominium blocks)

(5) Types of Units - 1 to 4 Bedrooms. (Penthouses: 2 to 4 bedrooms).

In terms of facilities, think can rival Parc Olympia. Lots of facilities for kids especially (e.g. Minature Golf, Kids Spa, Tree House Playground, Flying Fox, Water Swings, Paddle Boats, Jungle Gym, Mini Theater, Climbing Cubes, etc)

investor77
20-07-12, 16:55
What's the price?

20-07-12, 17:37
1 bedder from 4xxk

So so location only good for those who drive as KPE is just 1 junction away.

terrynfs
20-07-12, 21:00
unit: 920 :scared-1:

bakasa2002
20-07-12, 23:04
unit: 920 :scared-1:

Milton of Serangoon? I think boathouse and a upcoming ec also nearby?

rymccondo77
20-07-12, 23:41
Yup, Boathouse Residence and Hebron Bay EC is nearby.

Xan
21-07-12, 07:15
If riversail compare Olympia, which one better?

terrynfs
21-07-12, 07:32
If riversail compare Olympia, which one better?

this one plot ratio 3.5 and get ec nearby, olympia 1.4

21-07-12, 11:12
Another NE.....:doh:
They put TOP in 2017 so that they have more time to sell??:D

bakasa2002
21-07-12, 11:28
this one plot ratio 3.5 and get ec nearby, olympia 1.4

Pardon me, plot ratio means what ah? Is lower better? Means less dense?

terrynfs
21-07-12, 11:31
Pardon me, plot ratio means what ah? Is lower better? Means less dense?

ya, your understanding is correct, lower is better

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Floor_area_ratio

but anyway, price is the key, if riversails psf 5% lower than olympia, will be a good buy

Super
21-07-12, 15:13
Seriously? 920 units? Wow. It is like a small HDB neighbourhood liao.

rymccondo77
21-07-12, 15:43
Not surprising that the developer want to "pack" in as many units as possible to maximise revenue / profit.

8property
22-07-12, 03:16
bros,

pls visit our website to get updated

www.riversailssingapore.net

peterlee
22-07-12, 14:09
WOW! 920units on a 2ha plot is likely gonna be very cramped!

22-07-12, 18:21
There is a sky lounge like riversound opposite the road.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-GwEyyXWxUMQ/UAU_PYx2lNI/AAAAAAAAAK8/aBG9FtUn5mE/s1600/RiverSailsSingaporeRoofTopgarden.jpg

Big site plan:
http://riversails.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/riversails-01.jpg

Good for those who drive, hopefully public transport will improve once the few HDB btos surrounding it are up.

Any floor plans and pricing to share? :beats-me-man:

22-07-12, 18:38
Hougang parkview bto beside it:
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Parkview+reviewed/

Hougang capeview bto opposite the road:
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Capeview+review+part+2%3A+Site+layout+and+best+units/

22-07-12, 19:12
WOW! 920units on a 2ha plot is likely gonna be very cramped!

The GFA divides by units work out to be 999sq ft. Quite average. COmmon faculties may be cramped though.

23-07-12, 14:36
SITEPLAN 22 and 23!!!!!

There is a sky lounge like riversound opposite the road.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-GwEyyXWxUMQ/UAU_PYx2lNI/AAAAAAAAAK8/aBG9FtUn5mE/s1600/RiverSailsSingaporeRoofTopgarden.jpg

Big site plan:
http://riversails.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/riversails-01.jpg

Good for those who drive, hopefully public transport will improve once the few HDB btos surrounding it are up.

Any floor plans and pricing to share? :beats-me-man:

23-07-12, 18:39
Maybe next time condo facilities will include rollercoaster and bungee jump. :rolleyes:

terrynfs
23-07-12, 18:50
Maybe next time condo facilities will include rollercoaster and bungee jump. :rolleyes:

+1 ..... :D

23-07-12, 21:07
or water skiing

rymccondo77
25-07-12, 14:55
This website (from an agent) has the floor plans:

http://riversails.jimmytangl.com/floorplans/

25-07-12, 17:31
Only the floor plan for the 1 bedder looks alright. The rest all come with ultra big balcony and bomb shelter.

terrynfs
25-07-12, 18:27
very lousy floor plan :doh:

rymccondo77
25-07-12, 19:01
The penthouse units are disappointing. The upper floor is just an open terrace.

Kenshinto80
25-07-12, 20:54
Only the floor plan for the 1 bedder looks alright. The rest all come with ultra big balcony and bomb shelter.

The 2 + 1 bedder size decent at 947sqft. Many other recent project smaller than that. 3+1 bedder 1184sqft plan not accurate. The bed rooms will be very small given the big balcony that stretches across living, dinning n study area. But overall squarish. Good.

25-07-12, 21:05
They might have some problems of selling this unless their psf is really low.

Their 2 bedders 850sqft - 893sqft how to compete with those 753sqft 2 bedders in riversound in terms of quantum? Most probably they will price it at around 650k-750k for the 2 bedders making their psf quite low.

25-07-12, 22:01
allgreen : (

terrynfs
26-07-12, 08:39
from some websites, psf starts from 700+, vvip delayed to 22 Sep

26-07-12, 10:43
allgreen u can forget abt cheap sale. one of the most stubborn developers.

bakasa2002
26-07-12, 11:20
from some websites, psf starts from 700+, vvip delayed to 22 Sep

Wouldn't this be almost same price as heron ec? Ard same area?

terrynfs
26-07-12, 12:50
Wouldn't this be almost same price as heron ec? Ard same area?
yah, i guess psf won't be very high as they got the land very cheap, high plot ratio, and lousy floor plan :D

26-07-12, 21:11
Maybe this will be the critical spoil market development. Launch at 700psf, sink boathouse, silence riversound and shoot down heron bay.....only riversails shall cruise ahead.

:rolleyes:

12-08-12, 18:28
Construction already started even before launching for sale. :scared-3:

12-08-12, 18:47
looks that they are pricing to sell:D

12-08-12, 19:59
almost 1000 units on land of just 260+k sqft, it's really going to be very cramp, and somemore at an inconvenient location...not surprised if price is in lower $700psf range :doh:

bakasa2002
12-08-12, 20:08
almost 1000 units on land of just 260+k sqft, it's really going to be very cramp, and somemore at an inconvenient location...not surprised if price is in lower $700psf range :doh:

Then Heron bay EC will be even cheaper? :)

Kenshinto80
12-08-12, 20:30
Yup, heard from agent outside Heartland Mall going to be $780psf average. 4 bedder 1367sqft going to be priced below 1.1Mil. Allgreen going for show hand n out price Riversound and Boathouse.

bakasa2002
12-08-12, 23:22
Yup, heard from agent outside Heartland Mall going to be $780psf average. 4 bedder 1367sqft going to be priced below 1.1Mil. Allgreen going for show hand n out price Riversound and Boathouse.

Wah, cheaper than Olympia! When is if launching?

12-08-12, 23:59
Hopefully their 1 bedders will be priced like ripple bay at around 420k... :o

13-08-12, 09:30
Hopefully their 1 bedders will be priced like ripple bay at around 420k... :o

would u buy in that case? :p

the site plan looks hellish on

Site Area: 265013 sq ft (I think slightly bigger than Casa Merah or Waterfront Isle 230ksqft ) but it has 920 units compared to CM/WFI 5XX units

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-PTYUZ_EWC-k/UB9hyxd7rrI/AAAAAAAAAWM/i7bqLAHz9tM/s640/RiverSailsSiteMap.jpg

13-08-12, 10:05
I guess the advantage of such design will be much lower monthly maintance costs. :D

13-08-12, 10:09
Reminds me of Luxurie... also very congested. :rolleyes:

13-08-12, 10:15
looks like the river view would be the preferred choice as all the 3-4 bedders all facing there.

Well at least most of the 1-2 bedders can get pool/water view, which is less of the case for other developments.

13-08-12, 10:33
Please lah, Casa Merah/WFI 5XX units 230ksqft, Caspian 240ksqft 720 units, A Treasure Trove Site area: ~296298 sqft and 8XX units, this one 260ksqft 9XX units ... it is stretching too much

ATT/Caspian are also 17/18 floor height I think, is already so congested, this one will be like Hong Kong standard, I suspect the site plan is totally drawn not to scale

4wheels
13-08-12, 13:21
looks like the river view would be the preferred choice as all the 3-4 bedders all facing there.

Well at least most of the 1-2 bedders can get pool/water view, which is less of the case for other developments.

do they still have river view? I remember there is a HDB BTO project by the side of the river.

13-08-12, 14:24
Hdb on its west (including MSCP), hdb on the east (after Upper Serangoon Road). "river" is north of the project and beyond that, road noise from buangkok drive but that's manageable for now until the rest of the area is further developed.

do they still have river view? I remember there is a HDB BTO project by the side of the river.

thunderbird
13-08-12, 14:43
Probably one of the worst choice to buy a condo. The only reason if one can even think of buying is the price. Location is crappy and super crammed.

4wheels
13-08-12, 18:12
Hdb on its west (including MSCP), hdb on the east (after Upper Serangoon Road). "river" is north of the project and beyond that, road noise from buangkok drive but that's manageable for now until the rest of the area is further developed.

That is not river lay. That is just a monsoon drain. On the east is the actual Serangoon river, but there is a HDB BTO just beside the PCN.

Kenshinto80
13-08-12, 21:15
Probably one of the worst choice to buy a condo. The only reason if one can even think of buying is the price. Location is crappy and super crammed.
Everything has a price. If the location or design is poor,then the price must compensate...that is Economics. So any project can be sold. Marketing and perception also important. Look at Far East Organisation, their marketing is first class.

bakasa2002
13-08-12, 23:23
Please lah, Casa Merah/WFI 5XX units 230ksqft, Caspian 240ksqft 720 units, A Treasure Trove Site area: ~296298 sqft and 8XX units, this one 260ksqft 9XX units ... it is stretching too much

Wow, this one really milking profit man. I'm not familiar w the area but I believe Minton has 1xxx units but on a much larger plot?

terrynfs
13-08-12, 23:50
ppr 291, lowest since 2009
if priced right, this project will be a sold out

thunderbird
14-08-12, 10:33
Everything has a price. If the location or design is poor,then the price must compensate...that is Economics. So any project can be sold. Marketing and perception also important. Look at Far East Organisation, their marketing is first class.

I agree, Far East is just in a class of its own. I still wonder how they sold Watertown for 1200 - 1400 psf... even higher than some of the east coast and bukit timah condos. For Riversails, if priced below 800psf, all HDB upgrader's eyes will lit up and will take the plunge. At the end of the day, it's still a condo.

Beebot
14-08-12, 12:55
That is not river lay. That is just a monsoon drain. On the east is the actual Serangoon river, but there is a HDB BTO just beside the PCN.

Yes, there is an HDB coming up just opposite Rivesails, on the river side. I live in Punggol and jog past the area very often. So I guess any view will be blocked.

16-08-12, 14:03
I agree, Far East is just in a class of its own. I still wonder how they sold Watertown for 1200 - 1400 psf... even higher than some of the east coast and bukit timah condos. For Riversails, if priced below 800psf, all HDB upgrader's eyes will lit up and will take the plunge. At the end of the day, it's still a condo.

another sell out fast one...uncle aunty...ahbeng:scared-1: ...all cheong to buy...maybe will be singapore first condo with owe$pay$ sprayed on lift lobby in a few years time...:D :D :D

16-08-12, 14:04
buy anything below 1000psf now ... in 2y time, nothing is below 1000psf :scared-4:

16-08-12, 14:04
would u buy in that case? :p

the site plan looks hellish on

Site Area: 265013 sq ft (I think slightly bigger than Casa Merah or Waterfront Isle 230ksqft ) but it has 920 units compared to CM/WFI 5XX units

can HUG ur neighbour hopefully chio-bu...:D

16-08-12, 14:06
Wah, cheaper than Olympia! When is if launching?

haha ur RADAR turned on...:D

16-08-12, 18:20
ppr 291, lowest since 2009
if priced right, this project will be a sold out

This is the lowest land cost in recent history. Hopefully the developer will not be too profit hungry and pass the savings to buyers. At 291psf ppr, this is 25% cheaper than riversound's land cost.

propertyinvestor
24-08-12, 08:26
This is the lowest land cost in recent history. Hopefully the developer will not be too profit hungry and pass the savings to buyers. At 291psf ppr, this is 25% cheaper than riversound's land cost.

Land costs 291psf, break-even 615psf. As compared to river sound land costs 391psf and break-even 787psf. My guess is allgreen may price it below 800psf to ensure healthy take up rate. I may consider to invest in a 3 bedder if psf goes below 800.

Anyone know if this project provide shuttle to hougang or buangkok mrt?

24-08-12, 11:08
This condo is neither here nor there, but if cheap, still can buy

24-08-12, 11:33
Hopefully they sell their 1 bedder at 398k like parc rosewood. :o

24-08-12, 11:35
Hopefully they sell their 1 bedder at 398k like parc rosewood. :o

only in your dream ... Ripple Bay already 420k minimum .. All Green leh ..

24-08-12, 11:58
Hopefully they sell their 1 bedder at 398k like parc rosewood. :oDepending on the size of their 1 bedder lah... :)

propertyinvestor
24-08-12, 12:29
This condo is neither here nor there, but if cheap, still can buy

Right. That is why I will only invest a small 1033sf 3bedroom probably around 800k or less if they price it around 800psf or less. Taken into account their break-even around 615psf, they will still have a lot of profit even they price it around 750 to 800psf.

Let wait and see. According to developer agent, preview 29th Sep.

24-08-12, 14:17
I don't think agents need to collect cheque coz they have 920 units to sell so plenty of choices.

Right. That is why I will only invest a small 1033sf 3bedroom probably around 800k or less if they price it around 800psf or less. Taken into account their break-even around 615psf, they will still have a lot of profit even they price it around 750 to 800psf.

Let wait and see. According to developer agent, preview 29th Sep.

propertyinvestor
24-08-12, 14:26
I don't think agents need to collect cheque coz they have 920 units to sell so plenty of choices.

No lah, I think they still collect cheque. I am meeting a knight frank guy this weekend to pass them a blank cheque.

24-08-12, 14:38
did he tell you what the prices are for 3 bedder?

No lah, I think they still collect cheque. I am meeting a knight frank guy this weekend to pass them a blank cheque.

propertyinvestor
24-08-12, 14:54
did he tell you what the prices are for 3 bedder?

Not exactly. He said indicative is around 850psf. If that is the case, I will give it a miss. Think developer may not price that high if they wish to sell out the project. My guess is at most low 800.

24-08-12, 15:13
Hopefully they will do spoil market pricing. 700psf for 3 and 4 bedders and 750psf for 1 and 2 bedders.

Shoot down Heron Bay
Sink Boathouse
Silence Riversound

24-08-12, 15:32
if the price not attractive enough, will end up like river isles and flo, still got many units left despite early launch

cnud
24-08-12, 15:59
Is Riversail EC?

24-08-12, 17:02
if the price not attractive enough, will end up like river isles and flo, still got many units left despite early launch

MRT and further from MRT gap will keep widening ... COE is on the uptrend and it is a matter of time b4 taxi fare will be adjusted again due to higher COE + rampant wage inflation

Now I never even bother to look at > 0.8km from MRT e.g. One Dusun

rymccondo77
24-08-12, 19:00
Is Riversail EC?

Not an EC. Its a Private Condo.

24-08-12, 20:19
I don't even bother to look at mrt, why pay premium if buying for own stay and driving? I think the added premium for being near mrt is too much. If the price difference is $200k for similar sized units, imagine how many buses and taxis you can take with the $200k difference? Like that might as well use the difference to buy a lexus, move around in comfort.
MRT and further from MRT gap will keep widening ... COE is on the uptrend and it is a matter of time b4 taxi fare will be adjusted again due to higher COE + rampant wage inflation

Now I never even bother to look at > 0.8km from MRT e.g. One Dusun

24-08-12, 20:47
To add, the most expensive properties in singapore are nowhere near the mrt station coz rich people don't even want to live near a track or station.

24-08-12, 21:22
You statement is definitely wrong! :doh:
The most expensive property in terms of $PSF in Singapore, MarQ @Paterson, is only about 450m walking distance from the Orchard MRT station.
The second most expensive property in terms of $PSF in Singapore, The Orchard Residences, is directly on top of Orchard MRT station. :p

To add, the most expensive properties in singapore are nowhere near the mrt station coz rich people don't even want to live near a track or station.

24-08-12, 22:59
I said the most expensive properties, not highest psf. The most expensive properties are in places like nassim rd n sentosa cove n they are gcbs. Who wants to live in a gcb beside an mrt station?
You statement is definitely wrong! :doh:
The most expensive property in terms of $PSF in Singapore, MarQ @Paterson, is only about 450m walking distance from the Orchard MRT station.
The second most expensive property in terms of $PSF in Singapore, The Orchard Residences, is directly on top of Orchard MRT station. :p

terrynfs
24-08-12, 23:06
indicative 850? interesting, let's see

24-08-12, 23:08
This is like saying private MM properties are the "cheapest" properties in Singapore, cheaper than HDB 5-rm flats (even if they are selling at $2000 psf in a ulu ulu locations)! :doh:
You should ask MND and KBW to wake up their idea for saying HDB flats are cheap since private MM are even cheaper and still come with facilities! :p
In this respect, you analogy about "most expensive properties" only make cow sense... If you buy a landed property at $500 psf of land but with a land size of 1000,000 sqft for a total of $500m, that is considered most "expensive" in Singapore?:hell-hath-no-fury:

I said the most expensive properties, not highest psf. The most expensive properties are in places like nassim rd n sentosa cove n they are gcbs. Who wants to live in a gcb beside an mrt station?

propertyinvestor
24-08-12, 23:12
I don't even bother to look at mrt, why pay premium if buying for own stay and driving? I think the added premium for being near mrt is too much. If the price difference is $200k for similar sized units, imagine how many buses and taxis you can take with the $200k difference? Like that might as well use the difference to buy a lexus, move around in comfort.

I will go for no mrt if the difference exceed 200k.

24-08-12, 23:17
That is why sometimes d9, 10 may not be as high as suburban in terms of psf (comparing some river valley condos n sky habitat) but they are nevertheless out of reach for most hdb upgraders due to quantum. Some gcbs are less than $1000psf, but how many can afford a 15000sqft gcb? You may want to find ten of singapore's most expensive properties in quantum and ask yourself how many are 200m to mrt station. Your anology of using psf is distorted coz suites at guillemard is going for $2000psf for a tiny mm doesn't mean it is more valuable than a gcb going for less than $1000psf . Think you can understand this simple logic.
This is like saying private MM properties are the "cheapest" properties in Singapore, cheaper than HDB 5-rm flats (even if they are selling at $2000 psf in a ulu ulu locations)! :doh:
You should ask MND and KBW to wake up their idea for saying HDB flats are cheap since private MM are even cheaper and still come with facilities! :p
In this respect, you analogy about "most expensive properties" only make cow sense... If you buy a landed property at $500 psf of land but with a land size of 1000,000 sqft for a total of $500m, that is considered most "expensive" in Singapore?:hell-hath-no-fury:

24-08-12, 23:27
I say launch at $880psf

Kenshinto80
25-08-12, 06:27
I say launch at $880psf
I bet on $780psf.

25-08-12, 08:05
This will be for the penthouses, not the that units
I bet on $780psf.

Kenshinto80
25-08-12, 16:34
This will be for the penthouses, not the that units
The agent told me for 3 bedder leh.

25-08-12, 17:16
i will consider this project to park some of my cash if the price is right. Fengshui very good, surrounded by water.

The agent told me for 3 bedder leh.

25-08-12, 17:19
it does appear to be in a rather good section of the area.... right beside punggol park no?

25-08-12, 21:12
Erm...not really beside, there is 1 bto beside it before the punggol park. Anyway there is a mini neighborhood center across the road at the other hougang cape view bto. So not too bad in terms of amenities. Public transport should improve once this area is built up.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+condo+site+not+so+popular+with+developers/

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Capeview+review+part+2%3A+Site+layout+and+best+units/

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Parkview+reviewed/

25-08-12, 22:59
Some floorplans to share. :o

terrynfs
25-08-12, 23:01
820psf for me

propertyinvestor
25-08-12, 23:15
i will consider this project to park some of my cash if the price is right. Fengshui very good, surrounded by water.

Same here. Going to park bulk of our CPF here too!

terrynfs
26-08-12, 11:56
floor plan lousy, but for investors, price is the key

Kenshinto80
26-08-12, 17:51
floor plan lousy, but for investors, price is the key
Why lousy? Balcony too big? Aircon ledge too big? Bad fengshui?

terrynfs
26-08-12, 21:55
Why lousy? Balcony too big? Aircon ledge too big? Bad fengshui?

big balcony, a/c, hs, cross(wall)

bakasa2002
27-08-12, 00:54
big balcony, a/c, hs, cross(wall)

What's cross wall?

terrynfs
27-08-12, 10:29
check the floor plan :D

Super
28-08-12, 09:33
Draft floor plans for all unit types except PH.

Super
28-08-12, 09:48
VVIP Preview is set on 20th Sep.

propertyinvestor
28-08-12, 12:12
VVIP Preview is set on 20th Sep.

Cheque collection end 16 Sep. Already submitted mine. Looking to commit for a 3 bedder below 800psf.

My assumption,

If lowest for river sound small 3 bedder goes around 800psf for 787psf break-even, and Flo residence 770psf at break-even 709psf, guess riversails lowest should go around 700psf for 615 break-even. Ha ha ha.... Hope they don't make a hugh fortune by pricing above 800psf.

cnud
28-08-12, 12:43
Cheque collection end 16 Sep. Already submitted mine. Looking to commit for a 3 bedder below 800psf.

My assumption,

If lowest for river sound small 3 bedder goes around 800psf for 787psf break-even, and Flo residence 770psf at break-even 709psf, guess riversails lowest should go around 700psf for 615 break-even. Ha ha ha.... Hope they don't make a hugh fortune by pricing above 800psf.

What size for 3br? 980 sf? Only $784k?!?

28-08-12, 13:13
Riversound is about 210000 sqft with only 549 units, river sails is 2xxk sqft with 920 units, seems like riversound is less dense n also nearer to mrt. Some agents say riversound is a better buy, but not sure how big the price disparity is between the two projects

28-08-12, 13:31
Edited ....

28-08-12, 13:32
It seems that Allgreen style is to pack the blocks close together in the plots they buy close or next to greenery or river.

28-08-12, 13:53
I studied the site plan, best inward facing units are the two bedrs. There is one whole row of three bedrs facing outside, overlooking the river n that may not be the best to the buyer.
It seems that Allgreen style is to pack the blocks close together in the plots they buy close or next to greenery or river.

propertyinvestor
28-08-12, 13:59
I studied the site plan, best inward facing units are the two bedrs. There is one whole row of three bedrs facing outside, overlooking the river n that may not be the best to the buyer.

Ya. But I think that row of C4 3 bedder will also face the east sun and also block by capeview BTO opposite. Unless those in blk12, but will still kena the east sun.

28-08-12, 14:05
That is why this project will sell out two bedr fastest, unlike riversound where there are more takers for the bigger units. Think Allgreen orientate the bigger units wrongly
Ya. But I think that row of C4 3 bedder will also face the east sun and also block by capeview BTO opposite. Unless those in blk12, but will still kena the east sun.

propertyinvestor
28-08-12, 14:16
That is why this project will sell out two bedr fastest, unlike riversound where there are more takers for the bigger units. Think Allgreen orientate the bigger units wrongly

Good pointers. In that case, it maybe a better idea to take the 2+1 instead of 3.

propertychap
28-08-12, 15:52
Is there a lot of interest for Riversails? PARC CENTROS sold so well. How's the sales for Flo and Riversound?

28-08-12, 15:54
parc centros sold well coz for majority of singaporeans, their life depends on the mrt :doh:

Is there a lot of interest for Riversails? PARC CENTROS sold so well. How's the sales for Flo and Riversound?

District 84483535
28-08-12, 16:38
I m wondering why the architect design the balcony similar size as living area, and developer accept the concept?
if they add few more brick to extend the wall of living, it wouldn't over cost them right? :confused:

Draft floor plans for all unit types except PH.

28-08-12, 17:13
I m wondering why the architect design the balcony similar size as living area, and developer accept the concept?
if they add few more brick to extend the wall of living, it wouldn't over cost them right? :confused:

I think balcony space is free for the developers. But buyers still have to pay.

28-08-12, 18:06
I think balcony space is free for the developers. But buyers still have to pay.

I think not free, more like discount 10%??

28-08-12, 21:03
take the project as a whole. 10% gross floor area to build balcony is free. anything more is they want to save bricks. but a/c ledge is FREE. when r they gonna plug the damn loophole? %@#@%#$@%#$ :mad: :banghead:

I think not free, more like discount 10%??

28-08-12, 21:25
Should just ban the damn free balcony and air-con ledge! If free to developers, by right should be free to buyers right and why should buyers pay full price for these space? :banghead:

take the project as a whole. 10% gross floor area to build balcony is free. anything more is they want to save bricks. but a/c ledge is FREE. when r they gonna plug the damn loophole? %@#@%#$@%#$ :mad: :banghead:

28-08-12, 21:31
Should just ban the damn free balcony and air-con ledge! If free to developers, by right should be free to buyers right and why should buyers pay full price for these space? :banghead:Govt need developers to come and build up Singapore so must give them a bit of tasty treats here and there. They call it Loopholes so the general public actually believe that its an oversight on the part of the govt but actually the scheme might well be deliberately planned to entice developers to enter our market to work hand in hand with our govt cater to the housing needs of our ever increasing population. :cheers3:

28-08-12, 21:38
Riversails vs skies miltonia 1 bedders both 4xxk. Which one will you choose?

28-08-12, 21:43
Govt need developers to come and build up Singapore so must give them a bit of tasty treats here and there. They call it Loopholes so the general public actually believe that its an oversight on the part of the govt but actually the scheme might well be deliberately planned to entice developers to enter our market to work hand in hand with our govt cater to the housing needs of our ever increasing population. :cheers3:
large balcony space can show lower psf, which is also good for ....:D

28-08-12, 21:52
Riversail is studio Isn't it

28-08-12, 22:03
Wow a wow.

http://newlaunchguru.com/riversails

265007 square feet
920 units
Luxury Index: 288 square feet / unit of space. But I see the facilities gao gao. Am I deceived?

flxcat
28-08-12, 22:30
Looking at the map, seems like DBSS e.g block 476A is better located :ashamed1:

Even better than all the Condos (Riversalis, BH and Heron Bay). No road between the block and park connectors and also nearer to makan area.

If qualified for HDB, this will be a good bargain.

Nowadays, I do find that HDB location is improving, and some even surpass condo. Jiust :2cents: observation.

On second thought, we had moved ahead to pte, we already got our gain. cheers!

terrynfs
28-08-12, 22:34
Riversails vs skies miltonia 1 bedders both 4xxk. Which one will you choose?

cheaper one

31-08-12, 14:57
met up with an agent n to discussed with him about riversails. it seems that the developer is worried about clearing the units. riversound has been marketing since beginning of the year and still got about 200 units not sold, just like boathouse. For riversails to sell fast, the price has to be super attractive. the way i see it is that demand for riversails will be fueled by hdb upgraders living in that area and price support will be from surrounding hdb, watertown, luxurie and those highly priced punggol projects near mrt. I have a very strong feeling developers will still be holding on to many units even when TOP so to those interested in buying, buy it only if you want to live in the area.

31-08-12, 15:50
Yah, too many empty units in the NE sector. Unless they price it at around 750psf, it will be very difficult to clear the units.

31-08-12, 16:21
i somehow feel there will still be pulling factor coz some old 10+ yrs old resale condos in the suburbs already selling above 800psf, so to buy a totally brand new condo at 8xxpsf could be a steal whatever negative factors for the location. Again it is a gamble, how the take up rate for the area is going to be like for new upcoming flats in the area is hard to predict. The EC beside riversails would add pressure to the price of riversails but that will be many years later taking into consideration MOP.

Yah, too many empty units in the NE sector. Unless they price it at around 750psf, it will be very difficult to clear the units.

propertyinvestor
31-08-12, 16:33
met up with an agent n to discussed with him about riversails. it seems that the developer is worried about clearing the units. riversound has been marketing since beginning of the year and still got about 200 units not sold, just like boathouse. For riversails to sell fast, the price has to be super attractive. the way i see it is that demand for riversails will be fueled by hdb upgraders living in that area and price support will be from surrounding hdb, watertown, luxurie and those highly priced punggol projects near mrt. I have a very strong feeling developers will still be holding on to many units even when TOP so to those interested in buying, buy it only if you want to live in the area.

Spoken to an agent thru' coffee this morning and heard that the cheque collection is not too good at the moment. So either the comm not attractive or there is no special attraction in this project. Think allgreen should understand that the only thing this project can sell is thru' attractive price.

Anyway, for me is still pricing. For 3 bedder,
strong buy below 750psf
Can buy below 800 psf.
Anything 800psf and above, Bye bye

31-08-12, 16:36
think below $800psf is tough unless penthouse. My guess is it will be between $800-850psf. If buyers cooperate and dont give cheque from now till launch, developer panic and may consider reducing price even more.
Spoken to an agent thru' coffee this morning and heard that the cheque collection is not too good at the moment. So either the comm not attractive or there is no special attraction in this project. Think allgreen should understand that the only thing this project can sell is thru' attractive price.

strong buy below 750psf
Can buy below 800 psf.

31-08-12, 16:44

strong buy below 750psf
Can buy below 800 psf.

Wad an honest agent, or probably response is so jialat that there is no way to smoke through

propertyinvestor
31-08-12, 16:46
think below $800psf is tough unless penthouse. My guess is it will be between $800-850psf. If buyers cooperate and dont give cheque from now till launch, developer panic and may consider reducing price even more.

Agent said indicative is 850psf. Actually 8xxpsf in any mass market condo still can buy. But because we know break-even only 615psf, it becomes hard for buyer to swallow this price range of 8xxpsf and thinking the developer earn a big fortune from u.

31-08-12, 16:51
Agent said indicative is 850psf. Actually 8xxpsf in any mass market condo still can buy. But because we know break-even only 615psf, it becomes hard for buyer to swallow this price range of 8xxpsf and thinking the developer earn a big fortune from u.

Then I must say FEO is Master of Deception ... Decepticon :banghead:

Buyers of FEO project bought already still feel very good :cheers1:

31-08-12, 23:25
Agent said indicative is 850psf. Actually 8xxpsf in any mass market condo still can buy. But because we know break-even only 615psf, it becomes hard for buyer to swallow this price range of 8xxpsf and thinking the developer earn a big fortune from u.Actually, IMHO, up to 80% of buyers or potential buyers will not know the break-even psf and won't even bother about it. They merely compare with other nearby or far off projects to make their decisions. Developer will slice them up easily. :scared-3:

terrynfs
31-08-12, 23:30

according to ura, parc olympia sell at 874psf median
but actually there are tons of 3 bedders priced at 7xx, lowest is 73x

if riversails indicative 850psf, i think should be many choice of units (3br) below 800

cnud
01-09-12, 10:38
URA / HDB / MND better don't chicken out and stop supplying if they are serious about bringing the price of condo to affordable level... otherwise it's all talk and no action for those who want to upgrade.

Super
02-09-12, 12:21
There seems to be a wooden cabinet in the bathroom for the 1 bedder. Not sure will the cabinet rots due to moist.

bakasa2002
02-09-12, 12:24
There seems to be a wooden cabinet in the bathroom for the 1 bedder. Not sure will the cabinet rots due to moist.

One of the worst 1BR design I have seen ... Even worst than those with HS as wardrobe! Guess they have to provide plastic or SS type of wardrobe to solve this problem. :doh:

Super
02-09-12, 12:26
One of the worst 1BR design I have seen ... Even worst than those with HS as wardrobe! Guess they have to provide plastic or SS type of wardrobe to solve this problem. :doh:

Yup. If it is really made of wood, owner/tenant will have to buy a lot of this.

http://www.carrefour.com.sg/img/products/l/9556111760193.jpg :doh:

02-09-12, 12:37
Why is there a door opening to the wall beside the entrance to the bathroom? :beats-me-man:

There is a big panel on the wall covering up the washing machine. Is that supposed to be able to slide and cover the bedroom when needed?

Sleepyhead
02-09-12, 16:15
Agents are pushing hard outside Heartland Mall this morning.....

02-09-12, 20:09
Why is there a door opening to the wall beside the entrance to the bathroom? :beats-me-man:

There is a big panel on the wall covering up the washing machine. Is that supposed to be able to slide and cover the bedroom when needed?

The hinged door is the room door when the mega sliding panel is in place as a wall separating the bed room and livig room. The bizarre part of the floor plan is the wardrobe which I think has to be made of shipyard timber and the washing machine that has no access point since it's back-facing the sliding panel. Maybe the washer access point is right at the shower area (below the void area) or the washer is drawn wrongly, it should be accessible from the sliding panel.

cotter
03-09-12, 14:06
the 2br is bigger than riversound.. is it due to the big balcony space that you guys are saying?

sorry if this qn sound silly. first timer in getting private property here :)

jawzsg
03-09-12, 23:31
the 2br is bigger than riversound.. is it due to the big balcony space that you guys are saying?

sorry if this qn sound silly. first timer in getting private property here :)

Hi Cotter, I was first time looking for a private property like you. After comparing the floor plans of both Riversails and Riversound, the 2br at sails is bigger and it does look like beside a more generous balcony, it also has a HS (home shelter).

Sound only has one type 2br which is 753sqft while Sails has several ranging from 850sqft (B4) to 947sqft (B2s). Although we felt that opened area such as balcony are like wasted, there are many who liked them. But ultimately, you pay based on the unit price, which I believe the 2 project would not differ very much due to their close proximity.

Then again, if you are looking at 850-950sqft, Sound also has a 3br that is 904sqft, again it has no HS and a modest balcony. Sails 3br, however starts from 1033sqft. I think the most crucial would be with what you can afford, the choice should be one that you will like and look forward to live in unless you're buying for investment.

Happy house hunting.:D

cotter
04-09-12, 09:02
Thanks jawzsg. Yeap looking for 2br and comparing sound and sails. 3br would be out of budget.. :cool:
Guess HS could be useful in storing stuff although I would prefer a smaller balcony. Probably wait for the showroom to check out the furnishings and space to get a feel of it.

04-09-12, 12:32
any news about the cheque collection status for this project? One agent told me developer targeting to sell out 450 unit in the first 2 weeks. I have a strong feeling that there will be many units left unsold even upon TOP so for those interested to buy, do be prepared for that eventuality, coz selling upon TOP would be a challenge. If buying for own stay, then it isn't much of an issue.

4wheels
04-09-12, 16:46
any news about the cheque collection status for this project? One agent told me developer targeting to sell out 450 unit in the first 2 weeks. I have a strong feeling that there will be many units left unsold even upon TOP so for those interested to buy, do be prepared for that eventuality, coz selling upon TOP would be a challenge. If buying for own stay, then it isn't much of an issue.

should not worry too much about cheque collection. Even if u do, just do a search in the property guru and get the sales person to do a personal presentation at your place.

If the developer come up with competitive pricing, it will sell well. Otherwise, I believe it is just another pte condo.

this is a big project with 900+ units. all the 4 sites are facing building. To the north is riversound, to the east and west is HDB BTO and to the south is currently open (but further south is DBSS).

04-09-12, 21:14
For new launches, cheque collection is usually used by the developers as a gauge of interest. They are smart to get agents to collect cheques beforehand so the developer can decide last minute what prices to throw at buyers during the preview. If buyers can cooperate and not give cheque, developers erik panic and chances of getting good price is high, if many buyers are kiasu n give cheque, they will end up with not so give pricing coz developer sees strong demand n won't reduce price.
should not worry too much about cheque collection. Even if u do, just do a search in the property guru and get the sales person to do a personal presentation at your place.

If the developer come up with competitive pricing, it will sell well. Otherwise, I believe it is just another pte condo.

this is a big project with 900+ units. all the 4 sites are facing building. To the north is riversound, to the east and west is HDB BTO and to the south is currently open (but further south is DBSS).

Super
04-09-12, 21:57

I think to the south will be a school.

4wheels
04-09-12, 23:35
For new launches, cheque collection is usually used by the developers as a gauge of interest. They are smart to get agents to collect cheques beforehand so the developer can decide last minute what prices to throw at buyers during the preview. If buyers can cooperate and not give cheque, developers erik panic and chances of getting good price is high, if many buyers are kiasu n give cheque, they will end up with not so give pricing coz developer sees strong demand n won't reduce price.

i agree.

You can still get the agent to present to you and not giving cheque.

4wheels
05-09-12, 13:00
got to know from an agent that the indicate price is 800psf to 850psf.

05-09-12, 13:34
got to know from an agent that the indicate price is 800psf to 850psf.
thats really cheap.

05-09-12, 14:54
Break even for developer is far lesser. I think the price is about right for the area. But i bet with that price, one year after the launch there will still be at least 200 units left unsold.

thats really cheap.

Pro888
05-09-12, 15:09
Break even for developer is far lesser. I think the price is about right for the area. But i bet with that price, one year after the launch there will still be at least 200 units left unsold.

For own stay & provided you drive, still ok. $800 psf is not cheap but is reasonable. Too many in the vicinity to choose.

05-09-12, 15:42
River isles, river sound, flo residence and many others still got units totaling to few hundred, enough to make up a big condo. Is this a sign of market saturation for the area? Problem with punggol is govt is very active in selling land n building flats for housing there but not much development in terms of shopping n not as robust as jurong imo.
For own stay & provided you drive, still ok. $800 psf is not cheap but is reasonable. Too many in the vicinity to choose.

blackapple
05-09-12, 18:47
River isles, river sound, flo residence and many others still got units totaling to few hundred, enough to make up a big condo. Is this a sign of market saturation for the area? Problem with punggol is govt is very active in selling land n building flats for housing there but not much development in terms of shopping n not as robust as jurong imo.

If not, how can the median and average psf still stay stable..
It is a illusion created by the government that price did not trend up..

05-09-12, 21:31
River isles, river sound, flo residence and many others still got units totaling to few hundred, enough to make up a big condo. Is this a sign of market saturation for the area? Problem with punggol is govt is very active in selling land n building flats for housing there but not much development in terms of shopping n not as robust as jurong imo.I don't think its market saturation... I suggest that its a matter of too many projects in too short a duration (but if this is how you define market saturation, then it is). If this area has just 3 big projects, it should be snapped up in no time. However, I estimate that there are at least 14 big projects coming in (including ECs) and it would probably require some 3 to 4 years to clear up the stock. Maybe this is Mr Khaw's strategy to soften the OCR market???

Quick check on the new projects around (Punggol and SK): FLO, River isles, river sound, Riversail, Austville (EC), Esparina (EC), Prive (EC), Twin Waterfall (EC), Parc Centros, Luxurie, H2O, Parc Vera (not in SK or Punggol but near enough), WaterTown, A treasure trove, etc... Just for argument sake, if each project has an average of 500 units (very conservative; River Isles already has 610 units), we have easily 7000 new units available over the last 2 years. This number might well be over 8000 units. How to sustain in a span of 2 years? :doh: Give it some time and the units will be gone!!!

iwantcondo
05-09-12, 23:30
Was aiming for 1 bedder but noticed the number of 1 bedrooms are quite limited for riversails. Most probably will go for the 2 bedder if the overall layout and feel is good during the launch. Hope it'll be well within my budget. Might have early bird discounts if we register early for the preview: http://buysgcondo.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/riversails-condo-vvip/ Let's just see how it goes.

cnud
05-09-12, 23:40
NE definitely oversupply.

Good for own stay only. Invest sure die..

06-09-12, 21:46
Indicative price before early bird discount for 1 bedder is 500-550k and 2 bedder and 2+ study is 700-800k. Average psf before discount is 838psf.

06-09-12, 21:55
so ex? typical of All Green

Riviera 38 was an anomaly. Maybe they save on the construction cost....

4wheels
06-09-12, 22:22
Indicative price before early bird discount for 1 bedder is 500-550k and 2 bedder and 2+ study is 700-800k. Average psf before discount is 838psf.

a 10% discount will bring the price to about 750psf

06-09-12, 22:40
A bit disappointed with the pricing of the 1 bedders. Even with 10% discount the cheapest will be around 450k, based on 506sqft = 889psf

Higher than the ripple bay psf for 1 bedders.

RIPPLE BAY PASIR RIS LINK Condominium 1 415,135 484 Strata 857 Apr-12

:tsk-tsk:

06-09-12, 22:56
And its only a STUDIO not even proper one bedder

07-09-12, 00:08
A bit disappointed with the pricing of the 1 bedders. Even with 10% discount the cheapest will be around 450k, based on 506sqft = 889psf

I forecasted 880psf..... i'm very close.... hehehe

bakasa2002
07-09-12, 00:17
And its only a STUDIO not even proper one bedder

Noobie question, what's the diff bet a studio and 1br?

07-09-12, 00:23
Upon TOP you can expect to sell for around $1100-1200psf for the one bedr. You just need to ask yourself if that is all the profit you want to make?

07-09-12, 00:24
Studios do not have a room with proper door and toilet, the bedroom is usually an extension of the living room.
Noobie question, what's the diff bet a studio and 1br?

bakasa2002
07-09-12, 00:25
Studios do not have a room with proper door and toilet, the bedroom is usually an extension of the living room.

Thanks bro...:)

07-09-12, 07:37
Resale value of this area is uncertain coz this area is simply too congested. Supply exceeds demand. Then again, if TOP drags beyond 4 years, then maybe demand stability is achieved so prices may well soar again... also, SSD is over!!! :cheers3:

propertyinvestor
07-09-12, 08:29
a 10% discount will bring the price to about 750psf

Yes. 750psf will be idea for 3 bedder based on this location.

07-09-12, 09:58
Don't think developer would sell at that price. Have you chosen your unit?
Yes. 750psf will be idea for 3 bedder based on this location.

07-09-12, 10:08

Because RP has tested the sweet spot .... nowadays LKK 3r HDB far from MRT also 300k+ ... how can brand new condo 500sqft sell cheap cheap

propertyinvestor
07-09-12, 11:29
Don't think developer would sell at that price. Have you chosen your unit?

Yes. Chosen already. Anyway, let c on the preview date what the developer has to offer?

08-09-12, 03:41
Best of luck in getting your desired unit :)

Yes. Chosen already. Anyway, let c on the preview date what the developer has to offer?

propertyinvestor
08-09-12, 08:14
Best of luck in getting your desired unit :)

Thanks. So did u place in a cheque or are u interested to buy in?

08-09-12, 08:21
Have till the preview to think about it. Which stack did you go for, stack 8?
Thanks. So did u place in a cheque or are u interested to buy in?

08-09-12, 09:01
For this project, face inside or pool better? Coz understand that its gonna be surrounded by high rise.

08-09-12, 09:20
If facing outside, have to take units facing the river. There is one whole stretch facing hdb that are going very cheap, very much like flo residence. I personally think those facing the pool with distant view is the best. Make sure you choose those stacks where proximity to another block in front is not that near.
For this project, face inside or pool better? Coz understand that its gonna be surrounded by high rise.

Super
08-09-12, 10:50
If facing outside, have to take units facing the river. There is one whole stretch facing hdb that are going very cheap, very much like flo residence. I personally think those facing the pool with distant view is the best. Make sure you choose those stacks where proximity to another block in front is not that near.

Was at punggol park recently and got to walk around the perimeter of the site. The so called river is actually a super big drain and it does not look very nice.

One man's meat is another man's poison, there bound to have people don't mind the drain view. To me, I think for this project, those units facing the pool seem better. :D

08-09-12, 11:04

Stack 8 good as it got through view of the whole development. Another one is high floor stack 9 if you want privacy. It is facing a school so got a big gap to the next high rise development.

:2cents:

propertyinvestor
08-09-12, 14:27

I think stack 35 (C4) should have at least more than 75% river view. (not the big long kang view) but will also have morning sun. Stack 37 (C1) may have at least 50% river view and the rest 50% will be long kang view.

If they price it nicely, I may consider the stack 35 high floor. Else, I will go for stack 37.

Too bad, the stack 8 is only for 2 bedder. Else, I may select it as my first choice.

Regards.

09-09-12, 21:27
unless you intend to stay long term, it is better to get a two bedder as it is easier to offload. I am planning to get a two bedder there to add to my property portfolio simply becoz the project is priced to sell. Inward facing for me is a safe bet , facing outwards you may have to contend with the elements and possibly insects, depending on what floor you buy.

I think stack 35 (C4) should have at least more than 75% river view. (not the big long kang view) but will also have morning sun. Stack 37 (C1) may have at least 50% river view and the rest 50% will be long kang view.

If they price it nicely, I may consider the stack 35 high floor. Else, I will go for stack 37.

Too bad, the stack 8 is only for 2 bedder. Else, I may select it as my first choice.

Regards.

cotter
09-09-12, 21:42
been looking around for 2br in this area too for self stay. i would also go for stack 7 or 8. my only dislike is there are too many units in this development. kinda overcrowded feeling.
do you guys think if this is priced "right", riversound price will be slightly lower?

09-09-12, 21:47
As i have mentioned previously, be prepared for at least 200 unsold units upon TOP at worst. This project is more to buy for own stay or to park money if you don't want money to waste away in the bank.

been looking around for 2br in this area too for self stay. i would also go for stack 7 or 8. my only dislike is there are too many units in this development. kinda overcrowded feeling.
do you guys think if this is priced "right", riversound price will be slightly lower?

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:02
unless you intend to stay long term, it is better to get a two bedder as it is easier to offload. I am planning to get a two bedder there to add to my property portfolio simply becoz the project is priced to sell. Inward facing for me is a safe bet , facing outwards you may have to contend with the elements and possibly insects, depending on what floor you buy.

This kinda scumbag not even fit to share anything here. All rubbish
Pathetic scumbag.

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:04
As i have mentioned previously, be prepared for at least 200 unsold units upon TOP at worst. This project is more to buy for own stay or to park money if you don't want money to waste away in the bank.

Another rubbish comment.
Haha

09-09-12, 22:08
Chao ah kua go screw yourself lah, who gives a shit about what you say here :doh:
This kinda scumbag not even fit to share anything here. All rubbish
Pathetic scumbag.

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:10
Haha, regulator is the biggest scumbag

09-09-12, 22:11
Every thread i go end up seeing two fellas arguing. This is becoming worse that cna forum or even sammyboy.

09-09-12, 22:11
let us ignore Moo2010 the chao ah kua lowlife scum and continue with our discussion on riversails

09-09-12, 22:12
Did i start an argument with him in this thread? You can read for yourself. he will continue to post some crap after this message, trust me
Every thread i go end up seeing two fellas arguing. This is becoming worse that cna forum or even sammyboy.

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:13
let us ignore Moo2010 the chao ah kua lowlife scum and continue with our discussion on riversails

Trying to get support here?
How can a scumbag like you able to offer anything constructive other than criticism?

09-09-12, 22:14
as i have expected, everyone here can see for yourselves what Moo2010 this scum of the earth is doing LOL

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:15
Did i start an argument with him in this thread? You can read for yourself. he will continue to post some crap after this message, trust me

Dont try to act innocent once you had provoked others around you.
People like you deserve it.

09-09-12, 22:19
I just want to read about property related discussions.

Moo2010
09-09-12, 22:22

Ok, i respect that. Property discussion.
Anyway, i had brought my msg across.
This scumbag is an idiot, provoking and criticising othes for his agenda without respect.
Sorry if i have creacted any inconvenience here.
I shall leave.

09-09-12, 22:25
Ok, i respect that. Property discussion.
Anyway, i had brought my msg across.
This scumbag is an idiot.
Sorry if i have creacted any inconvenience here.
I shall leave.
Thank you, your gesture is much appreciated.

09-09-12, 22:29
Actually heard some insider news about riversails which spark my interest, but with a piece of shit lurking around in every thread i go to, i shall reserve communication of important info with anyone interested in this project to private messaging. The scum said he will leave, but trust me, he will be back after i post this message. If he really returns to post some shit comment about someone, then he must surely admit he is a scum. If he doesn't, there is still some hope.

eminor82
10-09-12, 00:09
hi please share any useful information as i might be interested in this property too for own stay.. but it seems not much amenities around... thks!

Actually heard some insider news about riversails which spark my interest, but with a piece of shit lurking around in every thread i go to, i shall reserve communication of important info with anyone interested in this project to private messaging. The scum said he will leave, but trust me, he will be back after i post this message. If he really returns to post some shit comment about someone, then he must surely admit he is a scum. If he doesn't, there is still some hope.

propertyinvestor
10-09-12, 08:58

I am actually intend for long term stay. That is why I need a 3 bedder. But will c if 3 bedder pricing not attractive enough, I may switch to a 2+study.

propertyinvestor
10-09-12, 09:01

Appreciate if u can share your insider news about riversails. I am very eager to know so as I can convince myself for buying in to this project. Thanks.

cotter
10-09-12, 10:34
Oh care to share your insider info and make it public? :D
If not can pm me?

10-09-12, 13:55
Please pm me, thanks

tsa
12-09-12, 17:34
Please PM me too. thanks

blackapple
12-09-12, 18:13
Please PM me .. :ashamed1: :ashamed1:

12-09-12, 18:47
Who's pm'ing who??? :doh:

This looks ridiculous.

12-09-12, 18:57
Please pm me, thanksPeople asked you to PM them and now you ask them to PM u??? :doh:

12-09-12, 19:14
So what is the top secret? Due to too many project launches end of sept, they decided to launch the units at 600psf? :D

1 bedder from 3xxk ? :rolleyes:

12-09-12, 19:35
dream a thousand dreams man

12-09-12, 19:36
by right those asking for info or advice should pm the party holding the info or advice.

common courtesy.

Super
13-09-12, 01:02
Here is what I heard

VVIP Preview: 28 Sep (Fri) and 29 Sep (Sat)
Friday is for those who dun want to see show flat.
Saturday is for those who want to.

There will be nearby amenities just across the road, at the Hougang Capeview BTO (refer to attachment). So you don't have to go far for your everyday needs :)

1) Shops
2) Restaurants
3) Supermarket
4) Coffee shop

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/SG_Super/amenities.jpg

propertyinvestor
13-09-12, 08:52
Here is what I heard

VVIP Preview: 28 Sep (Fri) and 29 Sep (Sat)
Friday is for those who dun want to see show flat.
Saturday is for those who want to.

There will be nearby amenities just across the road, at the Hougang Capeview BTO (refer to attachment). So you don't have to go far for your everyday needs :)

1) Shops
2) Restaurants
3) Supermarket
4) Coffee shop

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/SG_Super/amenities.jpg

Does that means anyone who already registered for the VVIP can also present on the Friday 28 Sep?

cnud
13-09-12, 11:57
Average 820 psf.

bakasa2002
13-09-12, 12:05
Average 820 psf.
That's about 100psf more than Heronbay. Seems reasonable for a PC from Allgreen?

cnud
13-09-12, 12:19
For own stay is good.

propertyinvestor
13-09-12, 16:12
Average 820 psf.

If average going at 820psf. Guess 3 bedder should go below 800psf.

13-09-12, 16:18
Newly released two bedr for parc centros cheapest is $852k for a #04 unit :doh:

13-09-12, 16:20

Must be that pool facing through view stack that they kept. :tsk-tsk:

propertyinvestor
13-09-12, 18:35

Yes. Guess this is stack 26 facing pool. I actually eyeing this stack during vvip but was not released and I thought it was sold out.

14-09-12, 00:47
$852k is the cheapest unit available on the 4th flr, #14-26 is $895200 and have to ballot some more :doh: :doh:

Yes. Guess this is stack 26 facing pool. I actually eyeing this stack during vvip but was not released and I thought it was sold out.

14-09-12, 00:49
$852k is the cheapest unit available on the 4th flr, #14-26 is $895200 and have to ballot some more :doh: :doh:

You could have bought the low floor hdb facing 3 bedroom stacks for the same price. :doh:

16-09-12, 11:00
I think this will be one of the few rare mass market condo that comes with marble flooring and branded fittings at the bargain prices. Good for own stay!

:cheers5:

iridrium
16-09-12, 11:09
I think this will be one of the few rare mass market condo that comes with marble flooring and branded fittings at the bargain prices. Good for own stay!

:cheers5:

$800++psf for a 900 unit mass market condo a bargain? :doh:

16-09-12, 12:55
perspective check. this development will have limited capital appreciation potential. last of the mohicans in the area.

16-09-12, 19:04
perspective check. this development will have limited capital appreciation potential. last of the mohicans in the area.

Allgreen projects always price slightly lower huh?

16-09-12, 19:27
they got the land really cheap right

16-09-12, 19:55
Yah the cheapest land since 2009, only $291psf ppr. :beats-me-man:

Official website is up:

http://www.riversails.com.sg/

Buy or not to buy.....:beats-me-man:

cnud
16-09-12, 22:25
Average price 820 psf - 291psf... Profit quite low for 179psf..

4wheels
16-09-12, 23:00
Average price 820 psf - 291psf... Profit quite low for 179psf..

how do you calculate?

cnud
16-09-12, 23:07
how do you calculate?

820(selling price) -291(land cost)-350(construction and kumanñ)=179 profit!

4wheels
17-09-12, 13:00
820(selling price) -291(land cost)-350(construction and kumanñ)=179 profit!

thanks!

that is a lot of profit then!

17-09-12, 13:02
they got the land really cheap right
yea any idea what's left in their land bank though?

propertyinvestor
18-09-12, 17:06

I received the below pricing from a property agent.

1 br 505sf from 440k
2 br 850sf from 680k
2+S 914sf from 740k
3 br 1033sf from 810k
4 br 1367sf from 1,050k

If still got 1-3 % (early bird discount) off the above, think worth to take a look.

And some more according to allgreen, the project comes with district 9 furnishing.

18-09-12, 17:48
I scream frozen yogurt!!!!!!!!!

buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

18-09-12, 17:52
D9 furnishing like those MM types... nowadays also can be quite so so

Admittedly the price is cheap because the location is lousy ... Ripple Bay can walk to Downtown East, this one got what other than self stay + driving?

and RB cheapest 1br was like 420k only

only worth considering for high floor river view if sell cheap cheap

another killer is competition to sell later with Heroy Bay which is cheaper and probably as good .. the supply in that are also too many

EC pricing then consider

cnud
18-09-12, 17:58

I received the below pricing from a property agent.

1 br 505sf from 440k
2 br 850sf from 680k
2+S 914sf from 740k
3 br 1033sf from 810k
4 br 1367sf from 1,050k

If still got 1-3 % (early bird discount) off the above, think worth to take a look.

And some more according to allgreen, the project comes with district 9 furnishing.

Good buy nonetheless!

18-09-12, 17:59
I scream frozen yogurt!!!!!!!!!

buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dun miss this one 440k...

18-09-12, 18:18
Hmmm boathouse owners must be angry to the max?

18-09-12, 18:33
Once all mrt lines up, next to mrt and far from mrt can be double
Near mrt 1200psf far 600psf

18-09-12, 19:18
Buy or not to buy, I don't see any more cheaper plot of land in the pipeline.

propertyinvestor
18-09-12, 19:32
Buy or not to buy, I don't see any more cheaper plot of land in the pipeline.

Even the recent EC in punggol and woodland were higher than 300psf land costs.

18-09-12, 19:42
440k BEFORE discount leh

18-09-12, 19:45
just the myriad of facilities is enough to kill off the rest of the competition

propertyinvestor
18-09-12, 19:49
440k BEFORE discount leh

Not too sure. But usually the indicative prices should exclude the early bird discount.

propertyinvestor
18-09-12, 19:52
just the myriad of facilities is enough to kill off the rest of the competition

But that also means more maintenance costs later. Think for 920 units, this should not be any issues.

18-09-12, 20:11
If you're a newly wed, will u go for Heron EC or Riversails condo? :beats-me-man:

18-09-12, 21:13
if price the same, of course condo la!

if eligible, of course hero bay la!

18-09-12, 23:34
if price the same, of course condo la!

if eligible, of course hero bay la!

if eligible and price the same i will go for condo leh! but some people like hero bay got personal bbq pit :tongue3:

18-09-12, 23:48
if eligible and price the same i will go for condo leh! but some people like hero bay got personal bbq pit :tongue3:

But it is BBQ-readyyyyy oniee, i suppose it means bbq equipment at ur own expense... it is like buying HD TV vs HD ready TV or condos that have PES that is Jacuzzi-ready vs PES w/ Jacuzzi

19-09-12, 00:10
But it is BBQ-readyyyyy oniee, i suppose it means bbq equipment at ur own expense... it is like buying HD TV vs HD ready TV or condos that have PES that is Jacuzzi-ready vs PES w/ Jacuzzi

yep but how much is a bbq equipment? if a newly wed can buy 1.5m penthouse bbq eq is nothing! 20% = 300k CPF / CASH :scared-1:

terrynfs
02-10-12, 22:45
any prices update?