View Full Version : Siglap V....(What does V stand for)

29-07-12, 12:25
V="Very" SMALL>>>:doh:

just now walked past Siglap V i looked up saw the size of the units....wah lau EH.....how to stay there....BUT when you got an MRT station coming up across the road...who cares i guess....:scared-5:

29-07-12, 12:39
it TOP soon? its Very like Thomson V

29-07-12, 13:32
it TOP soon? its Very like Thomson V

look like almost completed....ya i guess its another one of those MM apts...:o

i wouldnt want to be holding the keys..OPEN the door to your new apt and...:doh::doh::doh:

29-07-12, 14:39
regardless, hope it can turn into nice hangout place then u me sis buttercarp and bro phantom can lim kopi and tcss... all in the EAST

yeah right!!!!

29-07-12, 16:02
V stands for village.

29-07-12, 17:55
regardless, hope it can turn into nice hangout place then u me sis buttercarp and bro phantom can lim kopi and tcss... all in the EAST

yeah right!!!!

Ya..... I like that!
Presently I hang out at Siglap quite frequently for massage n makan.
So when V is completed, it will add to my to do list.

29-07-12, 18:17
The area has everything... 2 supermakets (NTUC and Cold Storage), banks, diverse range of food options all within waliking distance.. and a potential mrt to boot.

Considering East Coast in Katong has shot up so much, this area certainly still has a lot of upside potential.

29-07-12, 19:15

yeah right!!!!

yup my favourite place for weekend breakfast...:cheers1:

29-07-12, 19:36

yeah right!!!!

I shall swing from a chandelier at Siglap V... oops too small :o

http://www.dreamstime.com/phantom-of-the-opera-mask-thumb7508762.jpg

http://images2.makefive.com/images/entertainment/theater/my-5-movie-villans/the-phantom-the-phantom-of-the-opera-7.jpg

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/e/ec/Phantom_of_the_Opera_Cover.jpg/200px-Phantom_of_the_Opera_Cover.jpg

fafalulu
30-07-12, 10:49
V for very noisy :) it's at the cross junction

30-07-12, 11:03
V for very noisy :) it's at the cross junction

yup kinda realised that this morning was in my car at the junction was a red light i looked up saw a bangla worker at the window he was looking down at a double decker bus passing bye....all these perverted banglas probably hoping to catch a glimpse of some mei mei in short skirt..ha ha...but i was more like thing of the noise/dust/pollution from the traffic....anyway can always close window and ON aircon...;)

Worsty
30-07-12, 11:25
It's situated at a nice location though, but only if you drive.

Have everything but not as crowded like Katong or Holland V etc. A lot of modelling agencies have their ang moh models housed in Siglap.

Will miss this place when my new place TOP. Not that it's any much further actually. Can still drive to hang and kopi.

30-07-12, 11:42
Flamingo Valley is 10X better than Siglap V but quantum too big ... they should have go the route of Siglap V to sell 500sqft MMs, sure sold out in first week

:rolleyes:

30-07-12, 18:51
V for very expensive Psf.
V FOR VERY POOR workmanship. I have seen the same developer project in pungol end. Very poor!!

30-07-12, 19:16
V for very expensive Psf.
V FOR VERY POOR workmanship. I have seen the same developer project in pungol end. Very poor!!

Maybe should change name to siglap L=Location Location Location....:D

30-07-12, 19:45
L location with Lousy psf n Low liviable space?

30-07-12, 20:34
V for vice.....:hell-hath-no-fury:

think about it... tiny units.... above centre of night life....:cheers4:

orange
31-07-12, 01:58
Ya..... I like that!
Presently I hang out at Siglap quite frequently for massage n makan.
So when V is completed, it will add to my to do list.

I would like to massage you for free!

PM me ;)

31-07-12, 09:00
I would like to massage you for free!

PM me ;)

No need to PM lah..... you let all of us here know what services you provide.

By any chance, you do virtual massage?

Btw......since you are at the topic of massage, I was thinking of bro yowetan.
Maybe he can learn how to massage and earn extra income.
It should be better than driving taxi.

31-07-12, 09:02
No need to PM lah..... you let all of us here know what services you provide.

By any chance, you do virtual massage?

Btw......since you are at the topic of massage, I was thinking of bro yowetan.
Maybe he can learn how to massage and earn extra income.
It should be better than driving taxi.

Hi. I prefer driving. At least I can visit many places instead cooping in a room providing hand service(s).

31-07-12, 14:42
Hi. I prefer driving. At least I can visit many places instead cooping in a room providing hand service(s).
"Like".... i like this joke..keke :D :D :D keep it coming.

bakasa2002
18-08-12, 14:52
Went pass the the proj yest and saw the ac compressor mounted below BW! How is it possible to service these when it break down??? :scared-2:

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/9581AC69-0659-48C1-8B9F-857323BF3D28-132-00000004624682BA.jpg

18-08-12, 15:17
Went pass the the proj yest and saw the ac compressor mounted below BW! How is it possible to service these when it break down??? :scared-2:

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/9581AC69-0659-48C1-8B9F-857323BF3D28-132-00000004624682BA.jpg

the aircon svc guys are suppose to be moonlighting commandos. So dont worry they will repel down spider style and fix them!

interestingly how long the aircon will last coz aircon need ventilation. cool air in hot air out the other side. mount it this way dont think the compressor will last. anyway this developer like I mention b4 is lousy. buyers be ready to do spend lots of time on defects.

18-08-12, 15:29
anyway this developer like I mention b4 is lousy. buyers be ready to do spend lots of time on defects.

but for, this is Gold Mine leh...those who bought laughing their way to the bank now...MRT just next to it lor...imagine u wake up and then walk to train and then 10min you reach MBS....shiok lor

bakasa2002
18-08-12, 15:37
the aircon svc guys are suppose to be moonlighting commandos. So dont worry they will repel down spider style and fix them!

interestingly how long the aircon will last coz aircon need ventilation. cool air in hot air out the other side. mount it this way dont think the compressor will last. anyway this developer like I mention b4 is lousy. buyers be ready to do spend lots of time on defects.

Bro, they not only need commando ac svc personnel but also Ethan Hawk too! Notice they have a grille on the higher floors shielding the compressor? Maybe use one hand to hold the grille and the other to service while repelling?

I must admit like Eastboy bro said, owners are really laughing all the way to the bank, the place will be bustling and with ERL likely to be across the road ... They can well afford the changing the compressor as and when needed!

Only problem is that I forsee traffic to be v bad once this and the retail is up ...

18-08-12, 16:22
Noise and dust can be a problem here. Have to switch on air on all day.
Bro, they not only need commando ac svc personnel but also Ethan Hawk too! Notice they have a grille on the higher floors shielding the compressor? Maybe use one hand to hold the grille and the other to service while repelling?

I must admit like Eastboy bro said, owners are really laughing all the way to the bank, the place will be bustling and with ERL likely to be across the road ... They can well afford the changing the compressor as and when needed!

Only problem is that I forsee traffic to be v bad once this and the retail is up ...

18-08-12, 17:36
but for, this is Gold Mine leh...those who bought laughing their way to the bank now...MRT just next to it lor...imagine u wake up and then walk to train and then 10min you reach MBS....shiok lor

which unit is YOURS...:D

18-08-12, 17:38

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/9581AC69-0659-48C1-8B9F-857323BF3D28-132-00000004624682BA.jpgm

My thoughts were that i will turn the balcony into a FISH tank...nice small glass balcony seal up the other side fill with water...throw in a pump a couple of fish..VOILA...u get a lovely tank everyone can admire from BELOW....:D:D:D:D:D

18-08-12, 18:10
Fishes will get sun tan.
m

My thoughts were that i will turn the balcony into a FISH tank...nice small glass balcony seal up the other side fill with water...throw in a pump a couple of fish..VOILA...u get a lovely tank everyone can admire from BELOW....:D:D:D:D:D

18-08-12, 22:01
Orginal buyer paid 1200psf... Maybe after mrt comes up will be higher. Thata 2012

19-08-12, 14:27
now selling $2k PSF...:scared-1:...waiting for carrot head to chop...:p

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7489339/for-sale-siglap-v

bakasa2002
19-08-12, 18:10
I am actually curious why get this when Axis across the rd is much cheaper and quieter except that it ain't new?

bakasa2002
19-08-12, 18:13
Speaking of Axis@Siglap, I found this! Didn't know he is a part time agent or shall I say part time actor! :)

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6938776/for-sale-axis-siglap

19-08-12, 18:13
I am actually curious why get this when Axis across the rd is much cheaper and quieter except that it ain't new?

go there at 7pm daily....IT IS SO SO noisy...the BIRDS having a WAR every eveniing....:tsk-tsk::tsk-tsk::tsk-tsk:

19-08-12, 18:27
Speaking of Axis@Siglap, I found this! Didn't know he is a part time agent or shall I say part time actor! :)

Wow so small!,,,

19-08-12, 21:59
Beware of bird's flu. :tsk-tsk:
go there at 7pm daily....IT IS SO SO noisy...the BIRDS having a WAR every eveniing....:tsk-tsk::tsk-tsk::tsk-tsk:

bakasa2002
19-08-12, 23:37

Argh, thks. I get the picture now ... I think it might be better now cos' the HDB there is gonna enbloc and most likely torn down together w the trees that is a hotspot for the birds.

I think it used to be bad, but over the last few yrs when I park there for dinner, I think it's much better now. Culling did help I suppose? :)

20-08-12, 07:24
Argh, thks. I get the picture now ... I think it might be better now cos' the HDB there is gonna enbloc and most likely torn down together w the trees that is a hotspot for the birds.

I think it used to be bad, but over the last few yrs when I park there for dinner, I think it's much better now. Culling did help I suppose? :)

I dont think culling will help much cos 70% of the culprits are mynah
Birds that live in 3 rm and 4rm trees....they are the noisy ones...

The rest i think one tree is 5rm point block where all the crows live
Those are the ones that are culled but they not so noisy...

I was very free other day observing the happenings there:D

20-08-12, 09:02
The best solution is to cut down the trees, but I am not sure Nparks will agree to that.

Residents can petition to their MP for it to be cut down but I think residents there have gotten used to the "noise" in that area.

20-08-12, 10:37
Birds do migrate go to the nearby trees. We do enbloc but should not enbloc homes of the birds too. :doh:

20-08-12, 10:53
don't make angry birds...

lol at bro radha HDB analogy

Sleepyhead
20-08-12, 15:57

How is that >1500 sqft???

20-08-12, 17:50
Funny thing.... don't know where the birds go during the day... they only come back to roost at night. They chatter and make a racket for about 20minutes and then fall silent for the rest of night.

They also don't poo there and there are hardly any bird droppings around the trees they inhabit... maybe they also believe in not shitting in their own backyard...

07-12-12, 13:47
record 1734 psf, a subsale of MM

2012-11-26 #XX-XX 420sqft 1,734psf 2010-10-26 1,540psf $81,480 762 5.8

07-12-12, 18:12
record 1734 psf, a subsale of MM

2012-11-26 #XX-XX 420sqft 1,734psf 2010-10-26 1,540psf $81,480 762 5.8

Now now ... V may stand for Very Expensive!

denbel
16-02-13, 11:14
Going to TOP soon!

17-02-13, 00:03
How do they service the aircon? It under the window ledge n cagged.

17-02-13, 00:18
I think there is a protruding ledge adjacent to the air con ledge.

27-02-13, 14:10
I have the same question too! See A6

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/floorplan/siglap-v/floorplan-typeA5-6-B4.jpg

27-02-13, 14:14
I have the same question too! See A6

you need to call spiderman :D :D :D

06-03-13, 16:41
V is for... Verytheugly or vugly

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/859286_10152609704295244_1700649160_o.jpg

06-03-13, 21:25
how to service aircon? need to repel down?

07-03-13, 12:16

The Carrier man can.

08-03-13, 21:41

ah boys to men...:D:D:D

logic
08-03-13, 22:24

Actually.... its a novel idea, the bay window space is used to house the aircon... would be worse if more space is sacrificed as aircon ledges.

The grilles can be lowered and used as a platform to service the aircon.

12-03-13, 14:11
U all dontch worry la....

bakasa2002
02-05-13, 11:20
it seems like the units have top as I saw some units selling but the ground floor remain bare ... Any idea what happened? I thought there should be shops on the 1st storey?

02-05-13, 16:17
cos' they can only sell........V for Vitagen.......:D :D :D

02-05-13, 16:19
cos' they can only sell........V for Vitagen.......:D :D :D

becos that plot of land is slightly V shaped mah

or Very noisy ?
Very dusty ?

14-06-13, 16:54
it is a very small 'V'

2013-06-03 #XX-XX 420 1,715psf 2010-08-11 1,582 $55,860 1,027 2.9

bakasa2002
14-06-13, 23:54
Btw, pass by yest and saw a banner, saying 'cold storage' opening soon... Guess quite a few biz moving out of Siglap centre. Feo redeveloping that soon?

CondoInterested
15-06-13, 07:46
V for Virgin?

Lord Anus
25-12-18, 08:47
V="Very" SMALL>>>:doh:

just now walked past Siglap V i looked up saw the size of the units....wah lau EH.....how to stay there....BUT when you got an MRT station coming up across the road...who cares i guess....:scared-5:

It stands for 'virgin'

It's for the HDB upgraders who are also first-time private property buyers.

25-12-18, 09:30
Social Categorization and Stereotyping

https://opentextbc.ca/socialpsychology/chapter/social-categorization-and-stereotyping/

That is the reason I move to condo instead of renting it out, just like to rub with the Stereotype.