View Full Version : 105/107 Tampines Road, 337 units, Wing Tai

22-08-12, 09:32
Source: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1221332/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Property developer Wing Tai foresees a growing possibility of a correction in Singapore's property market.

This as the firm announced its fourth quarter (Q4) earnings on Tuesday.

Wing Tai's Q4 net profit slipped 16 per cent to S$140.5 million. This is despite its revenue jumping 88 per cent to S$202.2 million.

The company said its lower Q4 profit was due to a change in accounting standards, which do not recognise profits from uncompleted units.

Full-year profit declined 35 per cent year-on-year to S$242.2 million, while turnover dropped 17 per cent to S$624.9 million.

A total dividend of seven cents per share was also declared.

Despite the weaker performance, analysts Channel NewsAsia spoke to said the developer's earnings were above expectations.

The dividend was also a surprise as Maybank Kim Eng's analyst Wilson Liew was expecting dividends to be five cents per share.

At the results briefing, Wing Tai said it is targetting to launch its latest freehold residential development with 337 residential units with one commercial unit next year.

Formerly zoned for industrial use, the developer has successfully applied to change the use of its former headquarters to residential.

Located at Tampines Road near Kovan MRT station, Wing Tai said this latest project which sits on land acquired in the 1960s would help capture any potential uptick in the property market.

But the property developer believes the market is set for a correction ahead.

Chairman of Wing Tai Holdings, Cheng Wai Keung, said: "A number of you have been asking why have we not been tendering for URA projects and we have not been active in the market for quite some time.

"I would still maintain that the correction will be coming and the way I look at it, is that if there is a cycle, if you take away that 2008 temporary drop, you smooth out the curve, it is actually the eighth or ninth year of the rise in this cycle."

- CNA/ck

No more warehouse sales?

From Kim Eng:

Looking within for redevelopment potential. Management announced plans to redevelop its industrial properties at 105 and 107 Tampines Road into a 337-unit freehold condo with GFA of 297,232 sq ft. We estimate its breakeven cost to be ~SGD870 psf, and assuming an ASP of SGD1,350 psf, the development could return a healthy pre-tax margin of 36%. We estimate an RNAV accretion of 12 cts/sh.

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/280924_10152029259565244_342367245_o.jpg

22-08-12, 10:16
No more warehouse sales?

From Kim Eng:

Looking within for redevelopment potential. Management announced plans to redevelop its industrial properties at 105 and 107 Tampines Road into a 337-unit freehold condo with GFA of 297,232 sq ft. We estimate its breakeven cost to be ~SGD870 psf, and assuming an ASP of SGD1,350 psf, the development could return a healthy pre-tax margin of 36%. We estimate an RNAV accretion of 12 cts/sh.

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/280924_10152029259565244_342367245_o.jpg
That's quite a good land size for freehold! So near the 99years kg!

22-08-12, 10:19
That's quite a good land size for freehold! So near the 99years kg!

I expect they will build back gate leading to the popular midnight porridge places!!

However, no sweat for KG as Wing Tai *NEVER* build MM units.

Previous Developments

8 Orange Grove Kovan Melody The Bloomsville
Amaryllis Ville Maplewoods The Grandville
Blossomvale Newton 18 The Grange
Burlington Square Oleander Towers The Hillgrove
Casa Merah Palm Spring The Light at Cairnhill
Central Green Park Mall The Meritz
Chancery Park Sentinelle Garden The Nexus
Cherryhill Sentinelle Watch The Riverine by the Park
Draycott Eight Taman Bukit Minyak Indah The Serenade@Holland
Duchess Crest Taman Jentayu Indah The Tessarina
Eastwood Taman Seri Impian The Tomlinson
Gems Garden Taman Nagasar The Waterfront
House of Tan Yeok Nee Tanah Merah Green VisionCrest Residence

Having said that, I ABSOLUTE ABSOLUTELY love their Riverine By The Park.

22-08-12, 13:46
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/201858_10152029773615244_1915217143_o.jpg

22-08-12, 13:49
By Romesh Navaratnarajah:

Wing Tai Holdings will soon develop a five-block, 18-storey residential project at 105 & 107 Tampines Road, said a company release.

The development will offer a total of 337 residential units in addition to a commercial unit. The homes would range from one- to four- bedders and include dual key units. :doh:

Measuring 141,539 sq ft, the freehold site has a gross floor area (GFA) of 297,232 sq ft and a plot ratio of 2.1.

Arc Studio Architecture + Urbanism have been appointed as the project architect.

Meanwhile, the group posted S$202.22 million in revenue for its fourth quarter ended-30 June, up 88 percent from S$107.49 million over the same period last year. Gross profit likewise increased 54 percent to S$98.45 million from 63.75 million previously.

However, for the year ended-30 June, Wing Tai’s revenue dipped 17 percent to S$624.89 million from S$751.1 last year.

At the same time, gross profit decreased 30 percent to S$305.39 million from S$439.26 million in 2011.

22-08-12, 17:29
foresque had <500 sq ft units but overall should be ok. should be good mix of 1 to 4 bedders. also, 1350psf may be too low? foresque they also sell at this price rite?

I expect they will build back gate leading to the popular midnight porridge places!!

However, no sweat for KG as Wing Tai *NEVER* build MM units.

Previous Developments

8 Orange Grove Kovan Melody The Bloomsville
Amaryllis Ville Maplewoods The Grandville
Blossomvale Newton 18 The Grange
Burlington Square Oleander Towers The Hillgrove
Casa Merah Palm Spring The Light at Cairnhill
Central Green Park Mall The Meritz
Chancery Park Sentinelle Garden The Nexus
Cherryhill Sentinelle Watch The Riverine by the Park
Draycott Eight Taman Bukit Minyak Indah The Serenade@Holland
Duchess Crest Taman Jentayu Indah The Tessarina
Eastwood Taman Seri Impian The Tomlinson
Gems Garden Taman Nagasar The Waterfront
House of Tan Yeok Nee Tanah Merah Green VisionCrest Residence

Having said that, I ABSOLUTE ABSOLUTELY love their Riverine By The Park.

03-10-12, 07:41
According to URA master plan 2008 with amendments, the industrial GFR 2.5 plot has been rezoned to residential GFR 1.4 yielding 268 units rather than 337 that wing Tai originally planned for. No more high rise too. Bad news for them?

03-10-12, 07:54
Like that means they have to resubmit drawings and plans? Cannot right? Who's shouldering the extra cost???

03-10-12, 08:13
Like that means they have to resubmit drawings and plans? Cannot right? Who's shouldering the extra cost???

Not sure, it's quite strange and maybe URA data is outdated. Btw the 268 number is wrong, my mistake .. But the GFR 1.4 residential rezone thingy has been approved since mar 2011.

03-10-12, 08:33
I wonder if they will be srlling the project as freehold or leasehold.

03-10-12, 08:47
can't b. maybe re rezoned.

the condo announcement was only weeks back

03-10-12, 10:49
can't b. maybe re rezoned.

the condo announcement was only weeks back

Gazetted approved amendments to master plan shows it approved by minister of MND in apr 2011 for GFR 1.4. Nothing found in the gazetted proposed amendments list yet. Guess the process takes time.

CP5211
03-10-12, 13:42
wow, should I return my K. Regency and aim for this FH project next year? Still got 3 weeks to think...

CP5211
03-10-12, 13:44
wow, should I return my K. Regency and aim for this FH project next year?

03-10-12, 13:46

when did u buy ? it was fully sold out very long time ago...

CP5211
03-10-12, 13:48
when did u buy ? it was fully sold out very long time ago...
Hi, sorry I meant Kovan Regency which I bought last Sat at around $1250 psf. I dont mind paying more for a FH

03-10-12, 14:27
Hi, sorry I meant Kovan Regency which I bought last Sat at around $1250 psf. I dont mind paying more for a FH

since u paid oredi just hang on to it. if Tampines price go up, ur K.R will go up as well. Same as reverse..

CP5211
03-10-12, 14:29
since u paid oredi just hang on to it. if Tampines price go up, ur K.R will go up as well. Same as reverse..
Hmm. agent told me Kovan Regency was last plot of land and I only stumped upon this thread today..

03-10-12, 14:45

Don't be so fickle lah.
Since you sign OTP for KR, just hold on to it.

Btw this Tampines project looks like quite a distance from Kovan MRT.
How far exactly is it?

03-10-12, 15:26
Don't be so fickle lah.
Since you sign OTP for KR, just hold on to it.

Btw this Tampines project looks like quite a distance from Kovan MRT.
How far exactly is it?

5 mins walk. (not counting traffic light waiting)

03-10-12, 15:31
5 mins walk. (not counting traffic light waiting)

Wow, that near!
Why the developer so lucky and can change it from industrial to residential status?

03-10-12, 15:35
Hmm. agent told me Kovan Regency was last plot of land and I only stumped upon this thread today..

You can still flip the option, i am sure there will be takers ... provided u dont ask for a huge margin

03-10-12, 15:37
probably need to pay DC

03-10-12, 15:38
You can still flip the option, i am sure there will be takers ... provided u dont ask for a huge margin

If flip OTP, lose how much?

03-10-12, 15:39

Eh my understanding is no penalty if flip within first 2 weeks, some greedy ones may even asked for a huge margin

03-10-12, 15:42

won't lose if you manage to get a buyer for your OTP. if can't, then u lose the 1% deposit

03-10-12, 15:43
Eh my understanding is no penalty if flip within first 2 weeks, some greedy ones may even asked for a huge margin

Oh yes, the cooling off period.
How do they ask for huge margin? I tot the developer will return them the 5% and then sell to another person?

03-10-12, 15:44
won't lose if you manage to get a buyer for your OTP. if can't, then u lose the 1% deposit

OIC.... thanks.

condolisa
03-10-12, 15:53
Do you sell your OTP through agent and if yes, do they charge for this service?

03-10-12, 15:58
Do you sell your OTP through agent and if yes, do they charge for this service?

i only encountered this once, though i didn't sell my OTP. if i recall correctly, the agent gets a percentage-based commission

03-10-12, 15:59
Oh yes, the cooling off period.
How do they ask for huge margin? I tot the developer will return them the 5% and then sell to another person?

By under table? As long as there are 2 willing parties, it could be done right? I hv never done it myself though, just hear-say from agent

03-10-12, 16:08
change from comm to resi.... well as long u big enuf can move mountains even.

03-10-12, 16:33
If buy direct from developer, you sure can have "and/or nominee" in the purchasers name?

CP5211, did your OTP have "and/or nominee"?

CP5211
03-10-12, 16:39
If buy direct from developer, you sure can have "and/or nominee" in the purchasers name?

CP5211, did your OTP have "and/or nominee"?
i was told that if i don't exercise my option, i will forgo 1.25% of selling price. otp my agent told me cannot transfer to another name. is it true?

03-10-12, 16:52
i was told that if i don't exercise my option, i will forgo 1.25% of selling price. otp my agent told me cannot transfer to another name. is it true?

from my understanding, buy direct from developer, cannot have "and/or nominee" in the otp, meaning you cannot flip option.
if subsale or resale, can have "and/or nominee" in the otp, meaning you can flip option.

check your otp whether have "and/or nominee". if dont have, cannot flip option, if you back out, will forfeit the 1.25%.

CP5211
03-10-12, 16:58
from my understanding, buy direct from developer, cannot have "and/or nominee" in the otp, meaning you cannot flip option.
if subsale or resale, can have "and/or nominee" in the otp, meaning you can flip option.

check your otp whether have "and/or nominee". if dont have, cannot flip option, if you back out, will forfeit the 1.25%.
thank you hopeful. don't have so will forfeit the 1.25.
will think about it.
location wise i think kovan regency more serene

03-10-12, 17:04

Another agent who cannot handle the truth.

03-10-12, 17:19

Yup, you are right.
The last time I bought from developer, I did not see any option to allow me to flip.
Once I signed otp, I would lose a certain % if I backed out.

03-10-12, 17:56
Wow, that near!
Why the developer so lucky and can change it from industrial to residential status?

It's prob more like 7-8 min walk. Someone mentioned before use 5km/h as a gauge.

03-10-12, 18:03
It's prob more like 7-8 min walk. Someone mentioned before use 5km/h as a gauge.

5km/h is brisk walking.
So a leisurely stroll in high heels will take about 10- 15 min?

condolisa
03-10-12, 18:09
5km/h is brisk walking.
So a leisurely stroll in high heels will take about 10- 15 min?

So Kovan Regency is definitely more serene, nearer to MRT, right orientation and decent layout. If i had bought for these reasons, I would not regret it.

03-10-12, 18:16
wing tai finishing should b way better

03-10-12, 18:17
but Kovan Rise address sounds much better than Tampines Road!

03-10-12, 18:26
but Kovan Rise address sounds much better than Tampines Road!

Got other examples like Thomson grand have sin Ming address and sky habitat is bishan St 14. Guess it's a feel good thing to have a more atas address.

04-10-12, 00:58

Barring traffic light waiting time I think it's more like 6-7 min to the MRT ground level entrance after measuring again.

04-10-12, 08:24
MoM master of measurement

I miss your corny Chinese leh. gimme some...

04-10-12, 13:17
MoM master of measurement

I miss your corny Chinese leh. gimme some...

How about 住wing tai與量山坡。

04-10-12, 14:20
dont catch no ball leh....

04-10-12, 15:08
How about 住wing tai與量山坡。

+Like

very creative

04-10-12, 15:40
oh! got it!

got shan bo there meh...

Emma
09-10-12, 15:20
this development is freehold?
when will they start the presentation and accept bookings?

09-10-12, 15:23
this development is freehold?
when will they start the presentation and accept bookings?

FH. Welovekovan.com.sg says 1Q2013

Emma
09-10-12, 15:24
Thanks for the information !

FH. Welovekovan.com.sg says 1Q2013

Tripp
09-10-12, 15:25
http://www.wingtaiasia.com.sg/Businesses/ResidentialProperty/Siteat105and107TampinesRoad/

Register your interest with Wing Tai.

Emma
09-10-12, 15:38
Thank you Tripp!

http://www.wingtaiasia.com.sg/Businesses/ResidentialProperty/Siteat105and107TampinesRoad/

Register your interest with Wing Tai.

09-10-12, 23:36
when are they looking to launch?

4wheels
11-10-12, 13:30
wonder what would be the psf

11-10-12, 18:04
wonder what would be the psf

Let me guess... 1 bedder start from $1400psf?

11-10-12, 21:45
1,400psf for tampines road. Takes the cake. Don't lah. Attract all the attention then and bring about more CM.

11-10-12, 22:03
This is Wing Tai... known for luxury projects.... so 1400sf is too cheap

11-10-12, 22:21
Eh, i thought that was wheelock?

11-10-12, 22:28
Eh, i thought that was wheelock?

wheelock is high end lux.

this is mass market lux.

11-10-12, 22:38
1,400psf for tampines road. Takes the cake. Don't lah. Attract all the attention then and bring about more CM.
1.4k psf for this FH land is too cheap. probably 1.6k if they are building MMs

11-10-12, 23:42
1.4k psf for this FH land is too cheap. probably 1.6k if they are building MMs

Kovan Grandeur has set the floor price for 105/107's MM

11-10-12, 23:50
what was kovan grandeur going for?

11-10-12, 23:55

Copied from the other thread:
2012-09-03 #01-XX 366 1,476 540,000
2012-08-01 #03-XX 570 1,311 748,000
2012-07-27 #05-XX 1,389 1,296 1,800,000
2012-07-09 #03-XX 570 1,385 790,000
2012-04-30 #04-XX 388 1,466 568,000
2012-04-19 #05-XX 388 1,381 535,000

11-10-12, 23:56

What is you mean? near 1.5-1.6k psf now i think

KOVAN GRANDEUR TAMPINES ROAD Apartment 1 540,000 366 Strata 1,476 Sep-12

KOVAN GRANDEUR TAMPINES ROAD Apartment 1 610,000 398 Strata 1,532 Nov-11

opposite the road, for a freehold at least 10-20% higher?

11-10-12, 23:59
Will this one be more expensive than bliss@kovan?

12-10-12, 00:00
Copied from the other thread:
2012-09-03 #01-XX 366 1,476 540,000
2012-08-01 #03-XX 570 1,311 748,000
2012-07-27 #05-XX 1,389 1,296 1,800,000
2012-07-09 #03-XX 570 1,385 790,000
2012-04-30 #04-XX 388 1,466 568,000
2012-04-19 #05-XX 388 1,381 535,000

#01 at 366 sqft!? so minus PES should be 298 sqft?:scared-4:

12-10-12, 00:01
Will this one be more expensive than bliss@kovan?
if mass MM, definitely! Since there's no restriction in this area unlike Kovan side.

12-10-12, 00:28
if mass MM, definitely! Since there's no restriction in this area unlike Kovan side.

They still have to abide by the 753 sq ft rule... Not as harsh as kovan side but definitely some effect already. Unless they manage to get their plan approved under exception.

12-10-12, 00:54
They still have to abide by the 753 sq ft rule... Not as harsh as kovan side but definitely some effect already. Unless they manage to get their plan approved under exception.this rule can be bent around :D

12-10-12, 10:41
#01 at 366 sqft!? so minus PES should be 298 sqft?:scared-4:

small small PES only... half a single bed size. it faces hdb side.

12-10-12, 10:43

was?

366sf as cheap as 390k at launch

12-10-12, 10:45

don't be silly. wing tai NEVER build mm

12-10-12, 10:49
lets have fun name guessing

Sky at Kovan
Kovan Heights
Kovan Green
Kovan Ville
Kovan 337

12-10-12, 13:17
lets have fun name guessing

Sky at Kovan
Kovan Heights
Kovan Green
Kovan Ville
Kovan 337

How about Tampinesque Residences or The Coventry.

12-10-12, 13:40
How about Tampinesque Residences or The Coventry.

Covent Gardens

12-10-12, 13:44
Covent Gardens

That's the garden of a monastery haha..

12-10-12, 13:53
That's the garden of a monastery haha..
That's a name of a place in London as well.

13-10-12, 10:05
was?

366sf as cheap as 390k at launch

thats like Parc Rosewood this year. Will it become 500-600k when TOP:confused: :beats-me-man:

13-10-12, 10:21

According to the artist's impression, there should be super large PES/balconies on the 1st, 6th, 12th and 17th floors.

13-10-12, 10:24
thats like Parc Rosewood this year. Will it become 500-600k when TOP:confused: :beats-me-man:

wait lo......ng long

let me tell u why

there is only less than 40 studios and one bedders in kg, price elasticity is limited, plus not many will sell

prw? easy to find a number who for various reasons will sell say 450-480k just to move on

the chances of low balling spoil mkt much heightened

13-10-12, 10:26
wait lo......ng long

let me tell u why

there is only less than 40 studios and one bedders in kg, price elasticity is limited, plus not many will sell

prw? easy to find a number who for various reasons will sell say 450-480k just to move on

the chances of low balling spoil mkt much heightened

wow impressive analysis! :) no wonder ur carbuncle

13-10-12, 10:28

According to the artist's impression, there should be super large PES/balconies on the 1st, 6th, 12th and 17th floors.

looks beautiful! cant imagine that sitting on the tampines road plot though. totally dont suit its surroundings.

13-10-12, 13:04
looks beautiful! cant imagine that sitting on the tampines road plot though. totally dont suit its surroundings.

Nice meh.

Look like NLB wannabe yet cmi type.

Eh
02-02-13, 20:57
It's going to be called "The Tembusu".

02-02-13, 21:13

That's the tree in the logo of Wing Tai.

02-02-13, 22:34

Oh... it sounds like 全部输。

No offence to the tree..... In fact I like this tree.
It is huge, leafy and evergreen.

03-02-13, 09:42
Oh... it sounds like 全部输。

No offence to the tree..... In fact I like this tree.
It is huge, leafy and evergreen.
Chinese name is 香灰莉木,sounded like a Japanese name. :)

03-02-13, 10:17
http://www.thetembusu.net/

Eh
18-02-13, 18:22
According to one of the websites, unit type/sizes :

1 bedroom(85 units) 492sqft to 1192sf.
2 bedroom(103 units) 778 to 1513sf.
3 bedroom(81 units) 1066 to 1834sf.
3 bedroom dual key( 34 units) 1242 to 1962sf.
4 bedroom(31 units) 1389 to 2028sf.
Penthouse (3 units) 2978 to 4123sf.

Not sure if this is accurate.

gwlip
23-02-13, 15:34
any idea when this will be launched?

Eh
24-02-13, 10:48
any idea when this will be launched?

Suppose to be 1st quarter 2013 but I don't they can launch it on time?

Eh
28-02-13, 14:17
Some websites put launching mid march and TOP 2015 which means 2 years plus from now can get keys Liao!

sunboy77
03-03-13, 20:32
Some websites put launching mid march and TOP 2015 which means 2 years plus from now can get keys Liao!
Hahaha the old Wingtai building is not even torn down yet!

lesterchia
25-03-13, 21:16
just passed by the site today, it's almost torn down!

More information can be found here (http://thetembusukovan.info/).

26-03-13, 09:02
just passed by the site today, it's almost torn down!

More information can be found here (http://thetembusukovan.info/).

u r an agent? it would be most helpful if you can share photos of the site when you pass by. thx in advance.

Eh
29-03-13, 12:11
Building tear down Liao.

lesterchia
29-03-13, 14:39
The old Wing Tai is almost torn down, they would start building the showflat very soon.

Find out more about the launch date and Tembusu Kovan (http://thetembusukovan.info)!

lesterchia
29-03-13, 14:40
u r an agent? it would be most helpful if you can share photos of the site when you pass by. thx in advance.

Yup, I'm an agent. Unfortunately I didn't take pictures. If I pass by again I will take pictures for you! But right now, it's almost flat land.

30-03-13, 10:46
Yup, I'm an agent. Unfortunately I didn't take pictures. If I pass by again I will take pictures for you! But right now, it's almost flat land.

That is fast! Thx ya

lesterchia
08-04-13, 16:56
That is fast! Thx ya

Picture of Torn Down Wing Tai Building (https://www.dropbox.com/s/npasbt5s4o44p5k/Wingtai%20to%20become%20Tembusu%20-%20Lester%20Chia%20%20Huttons%2C%20hp%2081632525.jpg)

It's down!

07-05-13, 19:03
2 plots away 111 tampines road enbloc sale asking $820psf... Huat ah!

fan
07-05-13, 19:49
Picture of Torn Down Wing Tai Building (https://www.dropbox.com/s/npasbt5s4o44p5k/Wingtai%20to%20become%20Tembusu%20-%20Lester%20Chia%20%20Huttons%2C%20hp%2081632525.jpg)

It's down!

Thx for the pic. Looks v close to the hdb behind though.

sunnycarp
15-05-13, 11:43
Thx for the pic. Looks v close to the hdb behind though.

Well the plot of land is actually quite big, so in actual, it looks further than the photo..

Eh
03-07-13, 17:01
This one also another no sound no picture.

fan
03-07-13, 17:09
This one also another no sound no picture.

Becos it is freehold so can take own sweet time.. :cheers6:

Eh
03-07-13, 21:03
Becos it is freehold so can take own sweet time.. :cheers6:

:D :D :D

Maybe they waiting to sell at high price. J Gateway pricing give them the excuse.

ZeeWee
03-07-13, 23:10
Next in line to start selling soon.. Preliminary info out.. No floor plans yet

04-07-13, 00:11
what kind of pricing are they look at? especially in view of latest TDSR guidelines.

04-07-13, 05:30
what kind of pricing are they look at? especially in view of latest TDSR guidelines.

My guess is $1400psf upwards for 2 bedders.

David Wong
05-07-13, 23:56
Being Freehold, I would expect this project to be very popular

50 years down the road, you would be sitting on a gold mine, while 99 year properties turn to dust......:D

Kenshinto80
06-07-13, 03:12
Being Freehold, I would expect this project to be very popular

50 years down the road, you would be sitting on a gold mine, while 99 year properties turn to dust......:D

All buildings start to go out of fashion and require extensive maintenance when aged....be it freehold or not.....and dun even have to wait 50yrs...30 yrs may already enbloc Liao.

06-07-13, 08:13
any building not properly maintained will depreciate in value faster regardless of who built it or tenure.

the onus lies on the mcst in charge.

proxon
06-07-13, 09:44
I used to walk from that building to Kovan MRT. For me, it seems like it's quite far even though I walk fast. Your mileage might vary.
Those interested and using MRT, you might want to take a walk first when the weather is hot.

Eh
06-07-13, 18:48
I used to walk from that building to Kovan MRT. For me, it seems like it's quite far even though I walk fast. Your mileage might vary.
Those interested and using MRT, you might want to take a walk first when the weather is hot.

Yes I agree with you. its quite far by my standard too. To cut the distance one have to cross the road at 1st traffic light and walk towards the Thai restaurant direction and cut through shops and carpark.

David Wong
09-07-13, 01:04
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1000773_1375474842672830_1099435621_n.jpg

Showflat will be ready in a few weeks time.

I forsee this would be another sold-out project.....sure make money....

I've got lobang .... :)

09-07-13, 11:24
No offense but it looks like a prison with overgrown weeds.

09-07-13, 11:28
With Hong Kong MM price @ Kowloon going thru the roof and recent J Gateway mob ... up up up

Eh
09-07-13, 12:14
No offense but it looks like a prison with overgrown weeds.

Here is another view of the "prison" :D

09-07-13, 12:49
how is the tenant rental demand for MM in Kovan area? Pretty far from town...

10-07-13, 10:12
how is the tenant rental demand for MM in Kovan area? Pretty far from town...

Untested and unproven area. Bulk of the MM not TOP yet.

Those that already top iirc:

Suites @ Kovan $2.3-2.5k
Jansen Residences $2.1-2.3k
Glasgow Residences $2.1-2.3k
Kovan Grandeur $2.3-2.5k
iSuites @ Tani $???

Not TOP off the top of my mind:

21 Richards
Park Residences
Space @ Kovan
Vibes @ Kovan
Promenade @ Pelikat
Spazio @ Kovan
Cambio Suites
Casa Cambio

10-07-13, 13:25
BTW

2013-06-24 CAMBIO SUITES 28 LIM TUA TOW ROAD #XX-XX 19 FREEHOLD 506 865,000 1,710

Kovan already pushing 1700psf.

Buangkok 1400psf.

Pasir Ris 1250-1300psf.

dt78
13-07-13, 13:27
Got a view of how the high floor units might be getting from here.
http://tembusulaunch.com/photo-gallery/

13-07-13, 20:16
BTW

2013-06-24 CAMBIO SUITES 28 LIM TUA TOW ROAD #XX-XX 19 FREEHOLD 506 865,000 1,710

Kovan already pushing 1700psf.

Buangkok 1400psf.

Pasir Ris 1250-1300psf.

That's $450psf more than next door!

14-07-13, 10:47
That's $450psf more than next door!
Kovan to Pasir Ris not exactly next door la

14-07-13, 16:34
Kovan to Pasir Ris not exactly next door la

Oh, I meant space@kovan next door. Prices really gone up so much.

15-07-13, 08:05
Oh, I meant space@kovan next door. Prices really gone up so much.
I see. Space will confirm huat once TOP.

17-07-13, 14:19
Just released.

17-07-13, 14:45
hey mmking

are you buying again ?

rymccondo77
17-07-13, 15:11
Just released.

The bedrooms (excluding the MBR) are small.

17-07-13, 15:11
FOR this location, i will buy at 1000 psf or less

princess_morbucks
17-07-13, 15:14

Erm, it is freehold leh.
I don't think developer will sell so low.

Noexit
17-07-13, 15:16

how can be so low is will be around 1350 to 1400sqf . and is free hold .:tongue3:

17-07-13, 15:18
Wingtai will TAI pple one.. see how much psf the CEO is selling for his GCB you know liao. Plus it is freehold.. its buy to tai, tai to buy. Only rich tai tai can buy :)

17-07-13, 15:24
it's only a 1M .

Not 2M or 3M..

17-07-13, 17:30
i not buying. but it confirm push up prices of kovan projects.

It would be hypocritical of me to buy when i commented it looks like prison with overgrown weeds.

17-07-13, 21:49
i not buying. but it confirm push up prices of kovan projects.

It would be hypocritical of me to buy when i commented it looks like prison with overgrown weeds.

The gap between 2 bedder and 3 bedder sizes is 40sqm which is huge!

star
18-07-13, 00:51
The new Tampines Ave 10 site will be selling for above $1100psf, this the tembusu should be at $1400psf to $1500psf. Next year will be Yi Mei garden site, this Yi Mei garden site will be selling about $1600psf. Just look at Yi Mei garden enbloc price. All condo around the area price up.

18-07-13, 05:21
The new Tampines Ave 10 site will be selling for above $1100psf, this the tembusu should be at $1400psf to $1500psf. Next year will be Yi Mei garden site, this Yi Mei garden site will be selling about $1600psf. Just look at Yi Mei garden enbloc price. All condo around the area price up.

The land itself already $856psf! $1600 sounds about right but the location is further away from Kovan MRT.
http://www.property-report.com/singapores-yi-mei-garden-sold-30219

star
18-07-13, 12:55
D19 will be the next D15.

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 12:57
D19 will be the next D15.

What do u mean by that? Good or bad?

David Wong
18-07-13, 13:15
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1069264_1388638344689813_833837573_n.jpg

"Gardens by the bay" at Kovan ......

Eh
18-07-13, 23:48
The common rooms seem small and can only fit a single bed.

19-07-13, 05:23
The common rooms seem small and can only fit a single bed.

If you fit in a queen size bed it can barely be done but the walk way between the wardrobe and bed will be very narrow at most 40cm wide and I hope the wardrobe is not using hinged door else cannot open fully.

19-07-13, 05:25
"Gardens by the bay" at Kovan ......[/QUOTE]

Lots of irregularly shaped pools... Wonder how to swim straight without collision.

ZeeWee
19-07-13, 10:49
Showflat opening on 27th July Sat

Agent Briefing 24th July, hope to update you guys with the agar agar pricing or any special info to note by then

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/the-tembusu-by-wingtai-asia/

Eh
19-07-13, 12:31
Showflat opening on 27th July Sat

Agent Briefing 24th July, hope to update you guys with the agar agar pricing or any special info to note by then

Will the pricing be as colorful as this agar agar? :D

ZeeWee
19-07-13, 22:41
More 'artist impression' pictures released

Hopefully developer will make it as attractive as the agar agar then chop chop sell finished :D

rymccondo77
19-07-13, 22:52
Think the maintenance fees are going to be high!

19-07-13, 23:02
Used to be one of the most ulu place. It used to be connected to the old Tampines road. But then it's now accessible. I am thinking... this might just sell out in a day.

19-07-13, 23:08
Although I must add it looks weird.

20-07-13, 10:59
it looks like those 'green office bldgs'...

ZeeWee
20-07-13, 15:08
Showflat opening date postponed....

CP5211
20-07-13, 18:12
The gap between 2 bedder and 3 bedder sizes is 40sqm which is huge!
Hi Bro Kanarazy, good to see you again.
I did noticed the big gap also. This is so unlike the Kovan regency project launched late sep last year

sunnycarp
21-07-13, 14:44
most of the other condos - Kovan Melody, Kovan Regency, Kovan Residences - around the Kovan MRT are leasehold, which makes the freehold Tembusu Kovan (http://sgpropertyforsale.net/listings/the-tembusu/) a good buy

D19 (Kovan) also has the highest number of transactions for private properties

CP5211
21-07-13, 16:21
most of the other condos - Kovan Melody, Kovan Regency, Kovan Residences - around the Kovan MRT are leasehold, which makes the freehold Tembusu Kovan (http://sgpropertyforsale.net/listings/the-tembusu/) a good buy

Bliss at Kvoan also freehold

21-07-13, 18:14
Some samples of floor plans here
Http://www.thenewlaunch.com/the-tembusu-floor-plan/

21-07-13, 18:50

Technically the nearest FH high rise condo to the kovan MRT.

Eh
29-07-13, 22:55
Technically the nearest FH high rise condo to the kovan MRT.

So now the indicative price is out, worth buying?