View Full Version : Waterfront collection...what it was..

27-08-12, 21:02
I ever wondered if the residents of waterfront view ever DREAMT what would become of their enbloc estate....:D

http://lushhomemedia.wordpress.com/2007/07/19/waterfront-view-up-for-en-bloc-sale/

Look at it now...waterfront key/isles/gold/waves...land was sold for $380million in 2007...was considered expensive then...

Developer=1
Ex-owner=0

pengful
27-08-12, 21:12
What about current owners? Win or lose? The article mentioned that break even for the developer was $450 psf then but when Waterfront Waves was launched in 2009, the average psf was $950-1000.

27-08-12, 21:30
if i remember owners got about 600k plus each for their hudc units which were huge 1500sq ft and above like tampines court....for those that went into landed or hi-end condo that time....huat...:D

for those that bought hdb/bought mercedes/go genting...:doh:

27-08-12, 21:31
What about current owners? Win or lose? The article mentioned that break even for the developer was $450 psf then but when Waterfront Waves was launched in 2009, the average psf was $950-1000.

as usual developer laughing to the bank...:o

pengful
27-08-12, 21:31

My bad. My memory served me badly. The psf then was around $800.

27-08-12, 21:32

I was there in 2009 in WFW show flat, FEO agent told me last plot (WFI) will launch at 1000psf and trying to sell me one unit at 680psf (West sun pocket reservoir view) ... how true he was :banghead:

2012-03-16 #02-XX 1,313 1,020psf 2009-06-11 655psf $479,245 1,009d 17.4%

27-08-12, 21:33
Well, better than minton rise.... Here's an insight into the last moments of existence of Minton rise.

http://mintonrisecondo.blogspot.sg/

:(

27-08-12, 21:34
I was there in 2009 in WFW show flat, FEO agent told me last plot (WFI) will launch at 1000psf and trying to sell me one unit at 650psf (West sun) ... how true he was :banghead:

650psft...north/south/east/west sun also can buy...:D

27-08-12, 21:35
Well, better than minton rise.... Here's an insight into the last moments of existence of Minton rise.

http://mintonrisecondo.blogspot.sg/

:(

thats sad...:(

27-08-12, 21:36
then I again went to WFK showflat in August ... the same agent saw me and scolded me for not buying his 680psf WFW but at that time I already bought something else and hesitated :mad: :

2012-07-18 #07-XX 883st 1,110psf 2009-08-18 768psf $301,986 1,065 13.5%

27-08-12, 21:37
REAL winners were Farrer Court i got 2 cousins kena enbloc...they bought 20 years ago at 200k plus...walk away with 2.2Million...NOW retired YOUNG...thats life...:cool:

27-08-12, 21:38
650psft...north/south/east/west sun also can buy...:D

WFW now the west sun really jialat jialat one .. but u are right, for investment psf low can liao

27-08-12, 21:39
then I again went to WFK showflat in August ... the same agent saw me and scolded me for not buying his 680psf WFW but at that time I already bought something else and hesitated :mad: :

2012-07-18 #07-XX 883st 1,110psf 2009-08-18 768psf $301,986 1,065 13.5%

All because of the MOST important 3-letter word in property investment...

MRT...:cool:

27-08-12, 21:40
I was there in 2009 in WFW show flat, FEO agent told me last plot (WFI) will launch at 1000psf and trying to sell me one unit at 680psf (West sun pocket reservoir view) ... how true he was :banghead:

That time in early 09 there were a few 2 bedders in waves facing the hdb carpark selling at around 600psf....too bad all snapped up a few days before I went to have a look.

In later part of 09, I went for the key preview, my Q number was not enough to get the 2 bedders without balcony, all sold before my turn. Those higher floors with balcony over my budget.

Finally got a 1 bedder in isle during cny 2011. :o

27-08-12, 21:40
WFW now the west sun really jialat jialat one .. but u are right, for investment psf low can liao

Get bangla tenant bro they dont mind sun...pay 20% below mkt price also u huat...:D

27-08-12, 21:43
and WFG/WFI got sky garden with marble everywhere, lagi best but price also escalated to 9xxpsf

http://www.fareast.com.sg/en/Residential/For-Sale/Properties-By-Name/Waterfront-Isle/~/media/Images/FEO/WaterFront%20Isle/WFI-evening.ashx

I finally bought one unit just for the sky garden but kena sai the 4y SSD

27-08-12, 21:45
suddenly no more dead bodies in reservior all owner huat...:D

27-08-12, 21:51
I know one resident there, he moved to Tropica Spring then keep telling me the MRT track very noisy (sorry Caspian/ DBR owners, face the reality)

27-08-12, 22:06

According to second fengshui master Lee, the great walls of waterfront collections is the cause of the Sha Qi reflection into the waters. The next wave of Sha Qi will arrive in 2017. :scared-3:

http://www.razortv.com.sg/site/servlet/segment/main/news/71174.html

27-08-12, 22:13
According to second fengshui master Lee, the great walls of waterfront collections is the cause of the Sha Qi reflection into the waters. The next wave of Sha Qi will arrive in 2017. :scared-3:

http://www.razortv.com.sg/site/servlet/segment/main/news/71174.html

that is the year DTL3 is supposed to open ... :doh:

sgkingkong
28-08-12, 00:03
I was at the WFW/WFK showrooms in 2009, and was laughing at all those who bought the expensive condos.

3 years later, I am the fool, who returned to purchase a sub-sale unit at 44% more than the original price... :(

28-08-12, 01:22
I was at the WFW/WFK showrooms in 2009, and was laughing at all those who bought the expensive condos.

3 years later, I am the fool, who returned to purchase a sub-sale unit at 44% more than the original price... :(

u mean 3 years ago u were at WFW/WFK then now WTF you bought a unit at 44% more than original..:D:D...its ok la bro win some loose some;)

kEN9170
28-08-12, 06:16
A group of us are smiling away in our unit reading all the postings here. :p

28-08-12, 11:44

for every four of you that smile from WTW/WTI/WTG/WTV....there is one EX-owner from the original WTV...thats crying...:D

WTF....thats how the world turns...:D:D:D

sgkingkong
28-08-12, 22:21

KG, indeed! I am smiling as well. From Apr till now, the price has already gone up... :)

01-09-12, 22:35
KG, indeed! I am smiling as well. From Apr till now, the price has already gone up... :)

wait till the mrt start running...:cheers1:

GSLJ
02-09-12, 17:45
suddenly no more dead bodies in reservior all owner huat...:D:(

Body found at Bedok Reservoir
Posted: 02 September 2012 1124 hrs

SINGAPORE: Another body has been found at Bedok Reservoir.

Police said they received a call at about 6.50am on Sunday.

When officers arrived at the scene, they found the body of a man floating in the water.

Paramedics pronounced the man dead at the scene at around 7.25am.

The man is believed to be in his 30s.

He was clad in a grey t-shirt and bermudas.

Police have classified the case as unnatural death.

This is the eighth reported death in the reservoir since June 2011.

The most recent case was reported in January this year.

Singapore's water agency PUB, has installed signs and improved lighting at Bedok Reservoir, following the spate of deaths there.

The signs show the Samaritans Of Singapore (SOS) helpline information.

Lamps around the reservoir are also now fully lit throughout the night

02-09-12, 17:54
Residents there never burn enough gold, silver and bank notes for them....:scared-1:

imjason
03-09-12, 15:58
【今日强打】勿洛蓄水池昨天短短几小时内发现两具尸体,先是37岁男子发现溺毙水池, 之后又有74岁老汉“坐死”在蓄水池旁的长凳上。

本报昨天报道,昨天清晨7时许,民防部队从勿洛蓄水池打捞起一具腐烂的男尸。岂料,几小时后,即昨午1时 59分,又有一名男子被发现一动也不动坐在勿洛蓄水池公园的长凳上。

一天内2人死,有居民表示害怕。

noblebaby
03-09-12, 16:22
forum dedicated for Waterfront condos at Bedok, join us!

http://waterfrontwaves.freeforums.org/index.php

noblebaby
03-09-12, 16:23
not much, only make $400+psf within 3 years.

04-09-12, 11:05
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120903-369330.html

AsiaOne
Monday, Sep 03, 2012
SINGAPORE - Hours after a body was discovered floating in Bedok Reservoir at 6.52am on Sunday, a second body was found there on September 2 at 6.30pm.

This comes after a spate of deaths at the same reservoir in 2011.

A netizen named Alex, who wrote in to citizen journalism website Stomp, said that he saw policemen surrounding a body bag at around 6.30pm on Sunday.

RELATED STORIES

Unidentified male body found in Bedok Reservoir
Another body found at Bedok Reservoir
According to the him, the body was located near a bench along the jogging path, on top of a slope away from the water's edge.

A police spokesperson confirmed that they had received a call at about 1.59pm on September 2, informing them of a man found unresponsive on a bench at Bedok Reservoir Park.

Upon arrival, the police found the body of a 74-year-old man on the said bench.

According to Shin Min Daily News, the man had been wearing sports shoes when he was found and his daughter later confirmed that he had frequented Bedok Reservoir Park to exercise.

She believed that her father had ridden his bicycle to the park and sat down to take a rest upon feeling unwell.

He looked like he was sleeping when he passed out and hence not many passers-by had stopped to check on him.

Passers-by only came to realise he had already passed after they saw red ants crawling all over him.

The police spokesperson also added: "He was subsequently pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene. Police are investigating the unnatural death."

Earlier that day at 6.52am, the police received a call requesting for help at Bedok Reservoir.

They found the body of a man floating in the reservoir upon arrival. Paramedics pronounced him dead at the scene.

04-09-12, 12:13
Another to add to the 'collection'....

Shin Min Daily news reported that there has been complaints from residents of Bedok Reservoir Road Blk 619 about a pervert leaving semen in women's shoes left outside their flats.

Mdm Qiu told the paper that she was on her way out on September 1 when she realised that her shoes outside her flat were missing.

She later found them at the foot of the staircase near her house, along with 3 other pairs of her neighbours shoes.

She described the shoes as having a sticky substance on the top that also had a smell to it. She said that one look and she immediately knew it was semen.

Mdm Qiu had lived there for almost 30 years, however, this was not the first time she had encountered this problem. She had the same thing happen before to her in January.

She said that she and her neighbours suspect that the pervert comes in the middle of the night to do his deed.

Another neighbour, Mr Zhou, said that he has also encountered the same problem before.

He said that the shoes would have white stains on the top and that "it is definitely semen".

He has also expressed his concern for his daughter's safety and has asked her to come home earlier ever since this problem had arisen.

"What if my daughter bumps into him while on her way home alone late at night? Would something happen to her?"

04-09-12, 12:25
Another to add to the 'collection'....

Shin Min Daily news reported that there has been complaints from residents of Bedok Reservoir Road Blk 619 about a pervert leaving semen in women's shoes left outside their flats.

Mdm Qiu told the paper that she was on her way out on September 1 when she realised that her shoes outside her flat were missing.

She later found them at the foot of the staircase near her house, along with 3 other pairs of her neighbours shoes.

She described the shoes as having a sticky substance on the top that also had a smell to it. She said that one look and she immediately knew it was semen.

Mdm Qiu had lived there for almost 30 years, however, this was not the first time she had encountered this problem. She had the same thing happen before to her in January.

She said that she and her neighbours suspect that the pervert comes in the middle of the night to do his deed.

Another neighbour, Mr Zhou, said that he has also encountered the same problem before.

He said that the shoes would have white stains on the top and that "it is definitely semen".

He has also expressed his concern for his daughter's safety and has asked her to come home earlier ever since this problem had arisen.

"What if my daughter bumps into him while on her way home alone late at night? Would something happen to her?"

maybe is a dog wanking off?

04-09-12, 13:27

oops i spoke too soooooonnnnnn:scared-1:

rip...

04-09-12, 15:15

rip...

They heard you....doomed. :scared-3: :scared-4:

bakasa2002
04-09-12, 16:53

rip...

Now I know who woke them up from the slumber. :)