07-09-12, 16:24
How you know?

07-09-12, 16:26
How you know?

shhhhhhhhhhh...that is also a secret.

07-09-12, 16:28
Not surprising ... today we have multiple risk-ons (yeah ... finally something exciting)

1. China pumps 1T RMB, stock up 3.7%, followed by HK market chiong like nobody biz
2. Mario promised unlimited bond buying, bond market believes it
3. Expectation of QE3 ... again open ended

Again, the conservatives will be punished ... their cash will be diluted by unlimited, open ended, super duper mario / ben

Next week HK centalene index will tell the truth

:scared-4: :scared-3:

===========
China approved plans to build 2,018 kilometers (1,254 miles) of roads, spurring the biggest stock market rally in almost three years on signs the government is stepping up stimulus efforts to revive economic growth.
The government also backed nine sewage-treatment plants, five port and warehouse projects, and two waterway upgrades, according to statements on the website of the National Development and Reform Commission yesterday. No investment amounts were given.

07-09-12, 16:29
I just bought Flamingo Valley.

07-09-12, 16:31

wow Ah Tan, congrats ... Laguna may change his view about you ... what is the damage?

07-09-12, 16:31

if u just bought from developer, u have gotten urself a good deal :)

07-09-12, 16:32

good location also...between 2 MRT stations....shhhhhh...dun tell anyone.

07-09-12, 16:32
wow Ah Tan, congrats ... Laguna may change his view about you ... what is the damage?

I got it for 1.57+ mil for a 3 bedder.

07-09-12, 16:37

Good buy, but I thought u wanted Mt Sinai?

1.57m for 3br is cheap for freehold ... this is a big plot of land with low rise landed feel and most likely can walk to future Siglap MRT

I would have bought this if not because of low rise (I hate mozzies)

07-09-12, 16:38
congrats yowetan !

07-09-12, 16:38
Good buy, but I thought u wanted Mt Sinai?

1.57m for 3br is cheap for freehold ... this is a big plot of land with low rise landed feel and most likely can walk to future Siglap MRT

I would have bought this if not because of low rise (I hate mozzies)

The maintenance charge is 285SGD.

Low rise is not a concern as I have faith in the developer's pest management and control.

07-09-12, 16:41

Low rise is not a concern as I have faith in the developer's pest management and control.

congratz on finally making a choice :cheers1:

07-09-12, 16:41

agree, low rise is no problem at all for certain people especially pool view units

let's continue discussion in Flamingo valley thread :cheers4:

07-09-12, 16:44

I AM SO Happy for U bro!!!!!!

07-09-12, 16:54
CONGRATS! :)

flagship74
07-09-12, 17:04
Wow Ah tan, congrats..! Mt sinai can RIP liao:eek:

Worsty
07-09-12, 17:07
Congrats that you have finally made your purchase.

Hope you didn't over stretch your finances though. All the best. Siglap is a good area to live in. Try Salon 916 next to video ezy. I dare say best massage/hair wash/cut in Singapore for the price.

07-09-12, 17:07
Wow Ah tan, congrats..! Mt sinai can RIP liao:eek:

Hi. I have never and have not give up Mt Sinai. FV is just the beginning.

Worsty
07-09-12, 17:11
Hi. I have never and have not give up Mt Sinai. FV is just the beginning.

Don't worry too much about primary school. You now have Opera Estate and St Stephen's school for your kids to choose from. These two are good schools. It's really down to your kids after that but don't push them too hard. Let them enjoy their childhood.

07-09-12, 17:25
High end buyers in the market now !

I already knew it since last month & warned to MR B..
Refer to below #14777
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=12285&page=1478

07-09-12, 17:32
I already knew it since last month & warned to MR B..
Refer to below #14777
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=12285&page=1478

That parrot is so happy about HK restricting foreign ownership ... I doubt Singakapoor will ever do that :doh:

07-09-12, 17:39
:jump-for-joy: ah tan :jump-for-joy: congrats dude :cheers4:

07-09-12, 18:23
http://img-s3-01.mytextgraphics.com/sparklee/2012/09/07/4816587d0f1f69f9c2983357ae6cc062.gif
Congratulations, bro!
No wonder have not heard from you for sometime.
Must be busy working out the finances.

Btw, are all your family members going to move into the unit?

07-09-12, 18:27

bro from today onwards i see you...UP:D

Spunk
07-09-12, 18:36
[QUOTE=radha08]bro from today onwards i see you...UP:D

[/QUOTE

Congrats Yowetan... feel like a cast of my favourite sitcom just achieved his long time goal. Feel so happy. :cheers2:

07-09-12, 19:05

Hi-end buyers is buy what segment?
The orchard road area one?

07-09-12, 19:12
Ya, China buyers are back for sure!

07-09-12, 20:32

congrats dude!

07-09-12, 20:36
yowetan, what trigger you to take the plunge?

did you given up hope that price will fall?

07-09-12, 20:58

Good Job !! congrat !! All e best to u and family + doggie

07-09-12, 21:01

actually what is your secret hur ??:D

may2012
07-09-12, 21:05
congrat bro tan. me also hooted and moving to the east Nov.

07-09-12, 21:08
yowetan, what trigger you to take the plunge?

did you given up hope that price will fall?

Hi. I read the data and the behavior of the world economy, especially Singapore and it's policy.

I am vested positively because I believe my children will able to grow up in next 20-25 years and gainfully employed. With this mindset, I am motivated to jump in the wagon.

07-09-12, 21:24
actually what is your secret hur ??:DHe already say secret... :p

07-09-12, 21:26
Congrats Yowetan on finally finding that shelter for your family.

Back to the topic for this thread... my reno contractor's daughter just sold her HDB flat to a Chinese guy who paid cash, COV or not!!! My China friend told me many mainland Chinese carry cash around with them instead of credit card or cheque book!!! They go buy house with cash!!! :scared-4:

Pynchmail
07-09-12, 22:07

Congrats! :cheers4:

07-09-12, 22:17

Back to the topic for this thread... my reno contractor's daughter just sold her HDB flat to a Chinese guy who paid cash, COV or not!!! My China friend told me many mainland Chinese carry cash around with them instead of credit card or cheque book!!! They go buy house with cash!!! :scared-4:

This chart can prove it, very soon, MOE will give more focus to Chinese in secondary school

http://www.zerohedge.com/sites/default/files/images/user5/imageroot/2012/08-2/Crude%20Imports_0.jpg

bakasa2002
07-09-12, 22:23
Congrats yowetan. :)

danntbt
07-09-12, 22:38
I didn't know driving taxi is so lucrative.......wow, well done Yowetan....

crystech
07-09-12, 22:49
Congrat!! I love FV...but i got no balls to vest...so I went for Old Lease hold.....

Cyberknight
07-09-12, 23:19
Ya, China buyers are back for sure!

The Indons are quietly buying......

07-09-12, 23:33

Yes! I oso notice that..

08-09-12, 06:59
There seems to be a surge in property buying recently. I thought it would start in Q4 2012 but it began in Q3 instead. I suppose many people are smarter to convert cash into hard assets now. Land prices are climbing everywhere yet the industries are not doing very well. I wonder if this is part of a bigger bubble brewing in SE Asia. It is quite scary to think of the stack of cards collapsing if interest rate is increased. We definitely need natural population growth and immigration to prop up the demand.

08-09-12, 08:12

phew lucky not INDIANS:simmering:

hovivi
08-09-12, 08:14
phew lucky not INDIANS:simmering:
;) :cheers4: :cool: :rolleyes: :) :D :p

08-09-12, 08:56
He already say secret... :p
Yalor , Is a secret , but then he mention will tell us ley...:D

08-09-12, 09:35
OMG:jaw-dropping: congrats bro!:cheers1: :cheers2: :cheers3: :cheers4: :cheers5: :cheers6:

08-09-12, 10:00
Mr YT you are a superstar in condo forum...:cheers4:

Sleepyhead
08-09-12, 10:06

FEO soft launches you will see PRCs buying multiple units with all cash up front.

08-09-12, 10:30
Mr YT you are a superstar in condo forum...:cheers4:

Wow!! "Talk talk" only few months, already "taken action" & bought his dream home!! :not-worthy: :not-worthy: :not-worthy:
:cheers4:

How about DAVID LIM (aka MR B) & YOUNG KOK SMARIAN??
Been talking for over 4-yrs since Luxus Hills 1.6-mio till now 2.9-mio..
Till today still talking..... Talking only no. 1.. but when come to action :doh: :doh: :doh:

To compare.. both also superstar in this forum.. one is from heaven.. another is from hell :D

08-09-12, 10:49
actually what is your secret hur ??:D

the secret is ....secret only between forum brothers here...dun tell anyone out there..hehehehehehehehhe

08-09-12, 10:50
slow and steady wins the game.....hehehehehehe... dun let Ah...Ah.....Ah........know hor....heheheheheheheh

08-09-12, 10:52
the secret is ....secret only between forum brothers here...dun tell anyone out there..hehehehehehehehhe
you mean the dubai rumour is chun ?

08-09-12, 11:12
There seems to be a surge in property buying recently. I thought it would start in Q4 2012 but it began in Q3 instead. I suppose many people are smarter to convert cash into hard assets now. Land prices are climbing everywhere yet the industries are not doing very well. I wonder if this is part of a bigger bubble brewing in SE Asia. It is quite scary to think of the stack of cards collapsing if interest rate is increased. We definitely need natural population growth and immigration to prop up the demand.

Setting up for natives to ask for MORE immigrants. Perfect solution - money always wins.

08-09-12, 12:43
bro, u are strong supporter to Hyflux or in water reclamation business ?

08-09-12, 13:23
bro, u are strong supporter to Hyflux or in water reclamation business ?

yes i am a strong supporter of any company who is responsible and ethical.and i m a construction worker la heheheheheheehehhe

08-09-12, 14:43
yes i am a strong supporter of any company who is responsible and ethical.and i m a construction worker la heheheheheheehehhe

bro i like the way u keep changing the photo in ur nick...;)

08-09-12, 15:11
slow and steady wins the game.....hehehehehehe... dun let Ah...Ah.....Ah........know hor....heheheheheheheh
the other story is the GE in the other nearby neighbouring place moving cash over now.:scared-3: :eek: :scared-4: :scared-2:

08-09-12, 15:41
the other story is the GE in the other nearby neighbouring place moving cash over now.:scared-3: :eek: :scared-4: :scared-2:

pSSSSSTTTT.... u know which nearby country ango mo companies aggressively invested in the last 5 years? u know this country just asked IMF for a major bailout.....psssssttttttttt.. guess where the expats there are planning a major move to now? .....shhhhhhhhhh...hehehehehehhe

08-09-12, 15:43
bro i like the way u keep changing the photo in ur nick...;)

thanks bro, my avatar photo reflects the attention span of our current generation- they only want to see new things every few days la....heheheheheh

08-09-12, 15:44
who told me ? the coffee auntie la....hehehehehheheh

Wynyard
08-09-12, 17:02
Does this secret mean that our property prices have not reached the peak yet & there is still room to shoot up further in short-mid term?

08-09-12, 17:52
many months ago, I proposed that sg property has high correlation with gold prices as gold is seen as pure inflationary hedge:

gold has gone from 1580 to 1731 in weeks, look at the volume alone you already can say WOW!!!

http://media.fxempire.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/gold4-645x433.jpg

and our HDB EMs are perceived to be as valuable as gold due to limited supply, very soon, all HDB EMs will be snapped up by either rich mainland Chinese or Indons as a safe hedge against printing of money :cool:

CP5211
08-09-12, 18:37
I AM SO Happy for U bro!!!!!!
Congratulations!

08-09-12, 21:57
FEO soft launches you will see PRCs buying multiple units with all cash up front.So if they buy multiple units say 3, with a unit costing say $1mil, 3 units will be $3mil, i.e. 20% downpayment = $600k and 12% BSD = $360k, so all in all they carry $960k cash walking around? Think the largest denomination is $10k bills = 96 bills of $10k or they go buy cashier's order??? Very difficult to understand such a buying mentality as a Singaporean! :scared-3:

08-09-12, 21:59
and our HDB EMs are perceived to be as valuable as gold due to limited supply, very soon, all HDB EMs will be snapped up by either rich mainland Chinese or Indons as a safe hedge against printing of money :cool:If I don't remember wrongly, not only EM but EA also no longer built by HDB. While EM commands a higher premium, EA will also be equally hot amid a lower price tag! :cheers1:

08-09-12, 22:07
as heard from agents, PRC really literally bring along bags of cash.

08-09-12, 22:28
as heard from agents, PRC really literally bring along bags of cash.

Up another 5% ABSD for foreigners. Not an issue.