View Full Version : The Summit Enbloc

living in the east
02-06-07, 13:39
I have heard that the Summit is going through an enbloc process. What is the criteria for making a project viable for enbloc? If the plot ratio remains at 1.4, what makes it viable in the developer standpoint to be interested in the enbloc?

:) :confused: :)

Madeira
02-06-07, 14:06
The main criteria is that the surrounding new development are commanding much higher prices psf. The enbloc value is further enhanced if the original development was not built to the maximum original plot ratio. This is generally the case for most developments that are more than 20 years.

Unregistered
04-06-07, 14:48
the whole stretch at upper east coast is now very high potential ! look at the stretch behind Bayshore park. East coast Ville, richeast mansion and Anchor gardens are already enbloc-ed. Casa Nassau is putting up the collective sale sigh. Left only Villas Laguna, The tropic gardens and Teck Guan Ville. These 3 are highly en-bloc potential as well.

Maybe we dunno what the developers know? maybe the plot ration for Upper East coast road is going to increase? as look at how high is Bayshore park, the bayshore etc.. Why those behind should still be kept at 1.4? and Eastern lagoon is also having high building..

just my 2 cents thoughts ?

Unregistered
14-03-08, 10:40
with low-rise potential sites going for enbloc and putting up collective sales, what will be the potential of high-rise projects around the area like Costa Del Sol, The Bayshore and Bayshore Park (this one i tot was enbloc?). There are still land just beside Bayshore road, will there be potential developments. I think there is alot of Potential there.

Unregistered
26-03-08, 12:16
many old condos are in the mist of under en blocking now

Unregistered
26-03-08, 12:27
Can someone start a Thread on Costa Del Sol, i think there is further potential there.

property hitman
16-07-08, 23:24
I guess this one is kaput? finished? price dropped liao since no en bloc?

hmm.... waiting to make a killing on this.

summit1
10-08-08, 11:18
With so many new properties coming up in 2008.2009 and 2010.. D15 and D16, this one is dead.. Full Stop !
Guess many raiders are trying to market their units out to unsuspecting investors.. Beware..

Trell
11-08-08, 22:59
Any updates on Summit condo enbloc?Still in progress?

BENTLY
12-08-08, 10:31
the whole stretch at upper east coast is now very high potential ! look at the stretch behind Bayshore park. East coast Ville, richeast mansion and Anchor gardens are already enbloc-ed. Casa Nassau is putting up the collective sale sigh. Left only Villas Laguna, The tropic gardens and Teck Guan Ville. These 3 are highly en-bloc potential as well.

Maybe we dunno what the developers know? maybe the plot ration for Upper East coast road is going to increase? as look at how high is Bayshore park, the bayshore etc.. Why those behind should still be kept at 1.4? and Eastern lagoon is also having high building..

just my 2 cents thoughts ?

y worry wat the developer knows??? y not u be developer instead????
ya plot ration going to shoot up high. say 4.8, u happy?....but in the next century, u make sure u be there to see.......................

BENTLY
12-08-08, 10:32
many old condos are in the mist of under en blocking now

en-bloc is DEAD............................

Unsuspecting
12-08-08, 17:15
Hallo... Plot ratio master plan already out !! NO change ! you can check it out at the URA website. So pse stop dreaming lah ...
Guess you must be one of those enbloc wreckers ?

summit
12-08-08, 17:21
Summit is a nice place to live, even if no en bloc. renovated just 2 years ago. quite nice.

summit
17-08-08, 23:15
esta.. seaview etc.. are coming down at 880 to 980 psf.. and they are nearer to the city at amber/tanjong katong ..
How much do you reckon the prices at sumit will hold ? It's a nice place thus painful to let go.. But if the prices goona comes off, may be a gd time to sell first and look again in the east for the newer and cheaper units ?
What do you think ? Can any pse advise ?

Summit_Firesale
10-09-08, 05:52
Buddy, I see more than 10 units up for sale already. Place is rather hilly and layout of some units are quite "irregular".
The price will comes down slightly for sure.. Think you might miss the boat for a good sale ..

C X
10-09-08, 21:46
IMHO,the plot ratio is too low..Not a potential investment..Even for EN-Bloc, the payout won't be attractive as well..

Just my 2 cents of thoughts..:)

Dead summit
10-09-08, 23:06
summit is dead..en bloc is dead..

Hmmm....
10-09-08, 23:40
Many indians here too. The smell of curry is pervasive.

reply_to_hmmm
11-09-08, 20:33
Thanks for enlightning us with your well thought intelligent comment!

Mamak
11-09-08, 22:27
You are de very the velcome :D

Anai
11-09-08, 22:29
Thambi, donch make me give you a drubbing :D

Aka
11-09-08, 22:30
Hey guys, do you want to see a smelly pundek? :D

Apunene
12-09-08, 01:04
Hi guys ,

Casafina good place to stay or not?

I looking for place lah

Pundek lover
12-09-08, 03:19
I think I will love Summit

Ravi
12-09-08, 11:38
Welcome la.. Very the welcome..
We can all cook curry together.
You prefer northern or southern style ?

BENTLY
12-09-08, 11:50

The messing of races is getting stronger than the curry smell.

Ben s/o Mamak
13-09-08, 23:12

I prefer dog style :D

Gay Power
14-09-08, 00:47
I prefer dog style :D

You so naughty..later nobody 1 2 give you doggie n kotak chuni then u knw..

Summit Mama
14-09-08, 16:17
Mynah Mynah,mama puchi mynah..Puntek enga saprak curry ma..

Summit
16-09-08, 17:51
Great place to live.. I love to eat curry so no problem.

Summit mama
16-09-08, 22:22
Great place to live.. I love to eat curry so no problem.

Enga saprak curry ga ma..You can come my house try my mutthu curry la..yes great place to live with so many marker & thambys around la.

Curry
25-09-08, 00:10
Your offer for curry makan still valid ?
Times are bad. Rental here cannot support monthly repayment so any free food is always welcome !

Uncle Mamak
25-09-08, 00:14
I just love curry pundeks :D

BENTLY
25-09-08, 08:17
Your offer for curry makan still valid ?
Times are bad. Rental here cannot support monthly repayment so any free food is always welcome !

Inside curry 'something', FREE, u 1?

Laguna_Enbloc
25-09-08, 16:18
This might be a gd place for those affected by Laguna Park enbloc..
Hearing all the enbloc speculators in Laguna park are waiting out for a good price. So curry smell or not... they might just come..

BENTLY
25-09-08, 20:29
This might be a gd place for those affected by Laguna Park enbloc..
Hearing all the enbloc speculators in Laguna park are waiting out for a good price. So curry smell or not... they might just come..

Where en-bloc?? en-bloc DEAD alreadi.......................

Unregistered123
26-09-08, 00:05
Where en-bloc?? en-bloc DEAD alreadi.......................

Thamby pundek :D

To Ke Leng Sai
26-09-08, 03:10
Ke Leng Sai, get lost!!!

You are de very the velcome :D

Uncle Mamak
26-09-08, 03:11
My whole family are pundeks...:-)

I just love curry pundeks :D

Summit mama
26-09-08, 03:12
I am also pundek lah....

Mynah Mynah,mama puchi mynah..Puntek enga saprak curry ma..

Gay Power
26-09-08, 03:13
I will join you all and be a pundek as well...

You so naughty..later nobody 1 2 give you doggie n kotak chuni then u knw..

Enblog
26-09-08, 07:59
Enblog not dead.. Have to keep it alive at LP, Summit etc.. As once that greed factor is gone, as you all know very well... the prices will collapse.
With so many new projects coming up at Dist 15 and 16, most buyers are spoilt for choice.. And even rental units.. Why rent a unit at old condos like LP, LV, Bayshore or summitt when one can get a brand new unit at lower rent ?
Am hearing Esta, one amber, seaview still got a lot of units empty. Some of these are own by foreigners seeking safe haven in singapore to park some of their funds here due to pro-foreigns laws.. But if the financial crisis in USA persist, this will be a long and hard period for everyone !
So would avoid buying anything for now....

TIA
13-10-08, 17:52
Anyone have any idea on the maintainance and sinking fund fees ?

TIA

Cass
19-10-08, 14:33
Anyone have any idea on the maintainance and sinking fund fees ?

TIA

At least $480 per mth

TIA
25-10-08, 12:00
At least $480 per mth

Thanks for the info. i suppose that's for a 3 roomer.

Summit_sale
31-10-08, 22:06
heard from my friend that got about 10 to 13 units at the Summit for sale..
some is asking for 700 to 900 plus psf ! Any idea why the big variance in price ?