View Full Version : Sembawang Shopping Centre

CondoInterested
22-09-12, 20:43
How do you people in the north find the shopping centre?

CondoInterested
22-09-12, 20:45
For a start, the 老火锅汤 at SSC is really over stated in the publicity.

Too salty for my taste. If salty how to be healthy?

Sleepyhead
22-09-12, 22:18
Too crowded.
No parking.
Nothing much in there other than the kids playground upstairs.

22-09-12, 22:34
Those shophouses opposite got better food than the shopping center. ;)

White bee hoon, roast duck and fish head curry. :D

22-09-12, 23:21
Not enough parking lots......

Valet? Don't like it

23-09-12, 01:00
good place to watch progress of nautical:D

23-09-12, 01:33
inconvenience to residents due to queueing to get into carpark and illegal parking.

NorthernStar
23-09-12, 08:19
Daiso and Giant provide v convenient shopping for daily necessity with reasonable price. Want cheaper, can go Chong Pang.

23-09-12, 08:50
Is out of no where but yet have a good crowd and traffic...ssc has it own characteristic ..

23-09-12, 08:54
Too crowded.
No parking.
Nothing much in there other than the kids playground upstairs.
At least much better than sunplaza....

23-09-12, 08:56
Those shophouses opposite got better food than the shopping center. ;)

White bee hoon, roast duck and fish head curry. :D
And don forget the super onz traffic warden .. Almost every hrs and every day

CondoInterested
23-09-12, 12:10
White bee hook tried before, nothing special leh.

The curry fish can lah.

Duck which store, never see leh.

NorthernStar
23-09-12, 12:32
White bee hook tried before, nothing special leh.

The curry fish can lah.

Duck which store, never see leh.
Along the shops..
1. Curry Fish - ok to me but many said good
2. Hong Kong Sam's kitchen - Roasted duck + soup - good
3. Thai food - good if you like sour and spicy. price is cheap if you went for lunch (sometimes they have promotion).
4. Chinese steamboat - lost steam - Last time many PRC went. but i prefer those restaurants in China town. not many ppl go now..
5. White Beehoon - good but must eat there else the gravies dried-out..

23-09-12, 12:53
Is that turtle soup restaurant still there? :beats-me-man:

23-09-12, 13:02
I am hungry......

23-09-12, 14:46
Is that turtle soup restaurant still there? :beats-me-man:
Surprising still there.. Business so so but can tahan so so long...actually I kind of like their turtle soap and bak kut teh...

23-09-12, 17:28
Just tried the Bak Kut Mee at Jalan Malu Malu..... *slurp* :cheers4:

sgrojak
10-11-12, 07:12
Hahaha, I miss the bak kut mee there...

Just tried the Bak Kut Mee at Jalan Malu Malu..... *slurp* :cheers4:

10-11-12, 10:54
everytime went there stall not open leh:(
cr can just walk over liao:)

cactus
10-11-12, 11:13
anyone knows whats being developed opp SSC? low rise mixed devt?

10-11-12, 12:30
anyone knows whats being developed opp SSC? low rise mixed devt?

Sports Hub?

Low rise retail complex?

Btw, Sembawang Shopping Centre got the soup franchise, :"Lao Huo Tang". Good stuff.....

CondoInterested
10-11-12, 23:55
It's a FH land owned by private. Some years back, there was plan to launch a mixed development (you can find advertisement of pre launch many years back, but advertisement suddenly just disappear). Check with agent then, launch was called off. Owner wants to keep for themselves. Maybe for rent.

Pikachu1245
11-11-12, 08:53
Surprising still there.. Business so so but can tahan so so long...actually I kind of like their turtle soap and bak kut teh...

Have tried there, food is tasty and price is reasonable. If remember correctly, no service charge and no GST.....

Maybe no Service Charge and NO GST is their secret success?:2cents:

18-11-12, 13:25
Gentlemen,

I'm currently trying out the pasta on the 2nd floor foodcourt. La Pastificio.

Seems to be value for money.

Will feedback shortly if it's worth your taste bud and time.

18-11-12, 15:48
Gentlemen,

I'm currently trying out the pasta on the 2nd floor foodcourt. La Pastificio.

Seems to be value for money.

Will feedback shortly if it's worth your taste bud and time.

4/5 stars.

Good portion and flavourful with key mains and your preferred sauce like Pomodoro, Cream, Aglio Olio.

Value for money.

Finally a decent pasta place that taste better than pasta mania and offering more value.

18-11-12, 15:52
4/5 stars.

Good portion and flavourful with key mains and your preferred sauce like Pomodoro, Cream, Aglio Olio.

Value for money.

Finally a decent pasta place that taste better than pasta mania and offering more value.

Stopped having pasta mania many years ago. Very overpriced food and pathetic seats/tables.

18-11-12, 21:27
4/5 stars.

Value for money.

quite nice environment and table sitting too :D
the other good one is at Sembawang market. the way they do the cream sauce is yummy:D

einnoc
19-11-12, 10:15
sembawang mkt? May i know which blk? I live in sembawang and wld like to try it. Tq.

19-11-12, 19:51
sembawang mkt? May i know which blk? I live in sembawang and wld like to try it. Tq.
sorry just checked the actual name is sembwang hills food centre. it's just opposite the plum village. :D had loosely called it Sembawang market all the time:p

19-11-12, 20:09
sorry just checked the actual name is sembwang hills food centre. it's just opposite the plum village. :D had loosely called it Sembawang market all the time:p

the fish soup at the corner of the same row as the pasta shop.. also very good. it is the only stall i visit when i am there.

19-11-12, 20:14
the fish soup at the corner of the same row as the pasta shop.. also very good. it is the only stall i visit when i am there.
the fried keow tiao, hokkien prawn noodle, black source carrot cake. pig soup also very nice:D :D
if the new hawker centre at yishun and Sembawang is something like this food centre will b great!:D

ctng78
22-11-12, 13:48
Will there be any expansion for SSC? Anyone has any idea?

23-11-12, 08:32
Will there be any expansion for SSC? Anyone has any idea?

SSC not too long ago rebuilt. furthermore the land all around is built-up. unless grow upwards. else difficult to grow anymore

23-11-12, 15:15
SSC not too long ago rebuilt. furthermore the land all around is built-up. unless grow upwards. else difficult to grow anymore

We can all look forward to Yishun Hub.... next to Yishun Interchange and Northpoint. Should be massive.:D

23-11-12, 22:18
We can all look forward to Yishun Hub.... next to Yishun Interchange and Northpoint. Should be massive.:D
.... looking forward to something like NEX plus residence suites :D