View Full Version : Spottiswoode Suites @ Spottiswoode Park Rd District 02

mi5mi6
13-10-12, 20:33
Former Dragon Mansion 龙门大厦

Enjoy a unblock panoramic view of the sea and city.

Spottiswoode Development (A joint venture by Lian Beng Group and Centurion Properties)

Highest Level: 36 (Plot Ratio: 2.8)
183 RESIDENTIAL UNITS

Unit Distribution

1 bdrm ---- 443 sq ft

1+1 bdrm ---- 460 sq ft

2 bdrm (5th flr) ---- 1312 to 1347 sq ft

2 bdrm ---- 533 to 671 sq ft

2 bdrm duplex ---- 810 to 873 sq ft

3 bdrm ---- 741 to 788 sq ft

3-rm duplex ---- 995 to 1114 sq ft

Info Subject To Changes

More info at www.OpenHouse.sg (http://bit.ly/RolJLU)

13-10-12, 22:12
Dunno what to say of this project... Except maybe.... It looks kinda cute??

14-10-12, 00:37
yah, cute. like lego

bakasa2002
14-10-12, 01:11
Kawaii!!!!!!

ZeeWee
14-11-12, 10:41
Latest updates for Spottiswoode Suites

Unit sizes are out and 3 levels of facilities

http://sgnewcondolaunch.com/sale/spottiswoode-suites/

ZeeWee
16-12-12, 21:48
Floorplans available now... brochure photos not very clear though and size not indicated..

anyone keen to receive the brochure can let me know

17-12-12, 13:52
Just walked past the sister development. is it 18? it looks built to 3/4 liao

17-12-12, 14:45
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/399347_10152328390870244_232891812_n.jpg

20-12-12, 21:47
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8074/8291480942_826b47002f_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8211/8290416803_0eb910beb4_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8218/8290416937_bd369ed0ff_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8499/8291474680_4c5cbfe1e5_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8501/8290417169_2b3b3375f1_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8078/8290417271_23235699d2_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8353/8290417371_d9ea2f6ff3_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8502/8291466908_dba08718af_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8351/8291465392_69f9cae33b_b.jpg

26-12-12, 22:11
Nice is nice lah..
But I think those south facing units view will kena block by the Spottiswoode 18 right infront of them.. & for those with south-west facing will partially kena block by Spottiswoode Res right infront also

Better go to the actual site to do a study what is right infront of you before committing

ZeeWee
29-12-12, 09:55
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

29-12-12, 10:49
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

Me! Will u meet me there tomorrow afternoon? LOL

May drop by after Echelon

29-12-12, 10:55
$2000plus psf seems reasonable now for a FH in D2 after the launch of Echelon. There will be happening at the railway station.
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

Noexit
29-12-12, 11:56
Yup, even those in suburban area most of the average price had already past $1000/psf soon many ppls will be looking to the city region again. :cool-punk-headbange

$2000plus psf seems reasonable now for a FH in D2 after the launch of Echelon. There will be happening at the railway station.

29-12-12, 12:01
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

When is the official launch? This one hotter than echelon?

Indicative price?

29-12-12, 13:19
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

ZeeWee doing this ?
I feel that its time I support you in a launch.

Ping me with your contact details.

29-12-12, 13:27
No wonder Zee Wee doesn't respond to me. He is a brudder.

Scared of TOGITV. LOL

ps: just received his email notice on this project

Trigger
29-12-12, 15:27
Was there earlier today. Indicative $2300psf and up, vvip may have 1-3% disc. The units are very small, so quantum is not over the top. Should launch around 8 Jan.

29-12-12, 17:20
can see showflat liao

anyone interested?

i m heading down today got recce @ night.. shun bian go c c look look altez n skysuites progress

29-12-12, 17:22
Was there earlier today. Indicative $2300psf and up, vvip may have 1-3% disc. The units are very small, so quantum is not over the top. Should launch around 8 Jan.

still open now? i scare i chiong down with my bicycle sweaty n smelly no one dare to serve me

29-12-12, 17:29
Abt 1.3mil for a MM unit?

29-12-12, 17:49

should be slightly <1mil for cheapest unit unless developer c echelon so huat upz accordingly.

Think if 1.3mil they can swap flies.. these days is all about quantum theory. 8xxk echelon MM still acceptable, but 1.3mil is too much riaox

29-12-12, 17:55
1.3mil might as well buy EC PH

graveyard
29-12-12, 18:15

Cute, lego-like design. FH in city - sure sold out!

29-12-12, 18:19
Last yr spottiswoode 18 av 700k+ FH.. all bo tai bo ji 200k+ paper gain

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-02 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-03 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 07-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-03 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-02 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #08-03 1 36 Strata 700,500 19458 1808 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

re-enactment of the Alexis story again

29-12-12, 18:24
Me thinks CCR MM current max potential for now is 1mil irregardless of FH/LH assume 3.5k rental. CCR 1rm non-MM 1.15-1.2mil still about 200k gap which is a pretty gd margin

29-12-12, 19:52
Me thinks CCR MM current max potential for now is 1mil irregardless of FH/LH assume 3.5k rental. CCR 1rm non-MM 1.15-1.2mil still about 200k gap which is a pretty gd margin

But cannot expect Orchard CCR FH around 500 sf still at $1m right?

29-12-12, 19:56
Me! Will u meet me there tomorrow afternoon? LOL

May drop by after Echelon

Actually I am also quite keen to take a look

29-12-12, 19:57
But cannot expect Orchard CCR FH around 500 sf still at $1m right?

Orchard CCR MM already $1.5-1.8m liao, just look at The Metz.
Low yield

29-12-12, 20:00
Metz slightly bigger than MMs...

3.something not so bad lah....

29-12-12, 20:02
Last yr spottiswoode 18 av 700k+ FH.. all bo tai bo ji 200k+ paper gain

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-02 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-03 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 07-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-03 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-02 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #08-03 1 36 Strata 700,500 19458 1808 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

re-enactment of the Alexis story again

Yes, Alexis very successful story, esp those <400sqfeet MM.
Similarly, predict SkySuites Anson, those who bought at 800 k plus, sure huat and with good yield. Even those units currently selling at 1m now, still have some potential. Echelon MMs selling at >1m currently have them look cheap.

29-12-12, 21:11
Live report from showflat. The furnishing damn nice..love the half egg shape sink n the cool tap. The kitchen for some units got moving dinning table that can slide parallet to the kitchen. Was told cheapest 441 sqft 1+1 950k. 2rm cheapest 1.1X mil. Not bad for FH cbd unit

Was the last customer there so paiseh

29-12-12, 21:20
Suppose the lowest floor. Which facing?
Live report from showflat. The furnishing damn nice..love the half egg shape sink n the cool tap. The kitchen for some units got moving dinning table that can slide parallet to the kitchen. Was told cheapest 441 sqft 1+1 950k. 2rm cheapest 1.1X mil. Not bad for FH cbd unit

29-12-12, 21:47
not exactly in cbd but that's also a positive.

i tried the same at echelon showflat awhile ago, happen to drive past and the car park guard said come back at 9am tomorrow haha.

Trigger
29-12-12, 22:01

The guy told me for the 2-bed unit around 580sf, mid-floor (out of total 36 floors) can expect around $1.48m. The small 1-bed 441sf mm should be below $1m.

29-12-12, 22:08
The guy told me for the 2-bed unit around 580sf, mid-floor (out of total 36 floors) can expect around $1.48m. The small 1-bed 441sf mm should be below $1m.

Hah!! 580sf can be 2-bedder??!!! :scared-4:

Trigger
29-12-12, 22:17

Yeah its tiny, but still got HS lol. Look at the unit distribution listed by the TS, its more or less correct. Maintenance fee starts at around $260 for the 1-bed. Not bad, still got tennis court.

29-12-12, 22:18
Could be possible if you look at the 1+S type. It is like a SOHO style with staircase. Like that cannot buy.

29-12-12, 22:35
Could be possible if you look at the 1+S type. It is like a SOHO style with staircase. Like that cannot buy.

Still got 530 sqft 2rm. The 580 one looks not bad if it is to scale

30-12-12, 08:16

Were you also sweating in your tight fit biker gear? LOL

30-12-12, 08:18
Yeah its tiny, but still got HS lol. Look at the unit distribution listed by the TS, its more or less correct. Maintenance fee starts at around $260 for the 1-bed. Not bad, still got tennis court.

260 is really affordable for D2 MM maint.

Tay EG
30-12-12, 09:49
What r the best stack in term of view & facing? From which floor onwards?
Will the 2300 psf push nearby condo up to a new height?

ZeeWee
30-12-12, 09:53
haha.. yesterday I was zoning out at home watching TV and soccer from 6pm+ that's why no response :D paiseh paiseh

mcm > what time going down look see?

DKSG > pm-ed u le

anyway showflat opens from 10am to 8pm so drop by if u guys are free and interested

30-12-12, 09:58
Dunno ler, may or may not visit this one.

BTW if an agent is zoning out on Saturday prime time... says a lot about the resale/rental market doesn't it. LOL

But since you said from 6pm+, I guess that's about right too as most viewings will do in the day time and beyond dinner time is family time.

ZeeWee
30-12-12, 10:03
Dunno ler, may or may not visit this one.

BTW if an agent is zoning out on Saturday prime time... says a lot about the resale/rental market doesn't it. LOL

But since you said from 6pm+, I guess that's about right too as most viewings will do in the day time and beyond dinner time is family time.

haha... cannot take me as yardstick la.. im home alone mah.. wife go overseas.. so I stay home accompany my dog watch TV whole day lor

30-12-12, 10:09
haha... cannot take me as yardstick la.. im home alone mah.. wife go overseas.. so I stay home accompany my dog watch TV whole day lor

Lucky doggie. ;)

ZeeWee
30-12-12, 10:10
btw... which is you in my address book... then I can take 'note' of you :D

30-12-12, 10:11
btw... which is you in my address book... then I can take 'note' of you :D

dun wan lerrrr........... you gonna attach virus to that one is it...

ZeeWee
30-12-12, 10:14
sounds GOOD!

aiya.. more scared I exposed myself to virus lor haha..

I go lunch date with my daughter liao.. enjoy the long weekend all

30-12-12, 12:33
Were you also sweating in your tight fit biker gear? LOL

i drove haha

30-12-12, 14:29
I pay less than this for my D1 2 bedder. :p
260 is really affordable for D2 MM maint.

30-12-12, 16:37

u dont yaya papaya here la ok! lol

30-12-12, 17:46

yah lor... how many donkey years ago....

ZeeWee
07-01-13, 17:57
Tomorrow will be the preview for Spottiswoode Suites

10am the price will be out

11am will be cutoff for the selection of units and thereafter, balloting of the units if more than 1 buyer interested in the same unit

07-01-13, 19:36
thanks in advance for your 'live' reporting as usual. :)

11am will be cutoff for the selection of units and thereafter, balloting of the units if more than 1 buyer interested in the same unit

07-01-13, 19:45
Received a flyer on this project in my letterbox today

07-01-13, 19:58

So exciting... Lets see how fast they sell...

So much for market cooling....

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 09:07
Quiet affair... Maybe 20-30 Buyers max... Rest agents queuing up... Maybe with cheques

Price still not out yet

08-01-13, 09:12

according to URA guidelines, are the pricelist supposed to be out 2 days before?

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 09:19
That guideline not enforced yet

according to URA guidelines, are the pricelist supposed to be out 2 days before?

08-01-13, 10:03
price out yet?

quite surprising that its a quiet affair.

Quiet affair... Maybe 20-30 Buyers max... Rest agents queuing up... Maybe with cheques

Price still not out yet

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 10:36
Stack 1 typical fully sold less #9

Mostly sold are 1br and 1+S... Suddenly warmed up.. Guess a lot of agents holding cheques for clients not able to turn up

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 15:09
mainly left with 3bedroom now and the duplex units

08-01-13, 15:41
How many percent sold

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 15:54
How many percent sold

87 units sold.. Correct as of now... Another update for you all at around 8pm again

08-01-13, 15:59
87 out of 183 is 47.5% sold. are there so many 3 bedders which take up 50% of the project? :confused:

87 units sold.. Correct as of now... Another update for you all at around 8pm again

08-01-13, 20:06
For 1 bedder, all sold out? at what pfs and quantum range?

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 20:08
87 out of 183 is 47.5% sold. are there so many 3 bedders which take up 50% of the project? :confused:

k la let me break it down

1bedroom (Stack 6): 6 units left
1+Study: 39 units left
2bedroom: 5 units left
3bedroom: 21units left
Duplex: 21units left
Penthouse: 3 units left

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 20:11
For 1 bedder, all sold out? at what pfs and quantum range?

1bed started from around $963k, 463sqft up till about $1.152mil for the #27 floor

1+S started from $923k, 452sqft

08-01-13, 20:21
k la let me break it down

1bedroom (Stack 6): 6 units left
1+Study: 39 units left
2bedroom: 5 units left
3bedroom: 21units left
Duplex: 21units left
Penthouse: 3 units left

That means

1 room: sold 13/19 (68%)

1+ study: sold 19/58 (33%)

Quantum for 1 room 1.1-1.2m upper floors, up to 2500pfs.

quantum wise not very far from Echelon, this one FH, surprised 1 room sales much poorer than Echelon.

Tay EG
08-01-13, 20:41
This location is not as good as echelon. Not much view?

ZeeWee
08-01-13, 22:01
This location is not as good as echelon. Not much view?

Actually high floor south facing units will get Seaview (PSA Port View for now) while the North facing units will literally get unblock view from the lowest level because right in front are all Conservation Houses that stretch all the way to Neil Road

12-01-13, 13:00
so lucky b4 CM7, about 110 units sold according to por zhua

12-01-13, 14:44
At these price, I rather buy East coast seaview. Better view and more amenities. Not forgetting, ECP !!!

12-01-13, 20:36
But east coast is 99LH and here is FH and at similar $psf:confused:
At these price, I rather buy East coast seaview. Better view and more amenities. Not forgetting, ECP !!!

Khng8
12-01-13, 21:57
But east coast is 99LH and here is FH and at similar $psf:confused:
Sea View by Wheelock? That is FH rt?

12-01-13, 22:17

Difficult to compare.

Seaview units mostly have no views of the sea except own and other condos car parks and swim pools. Seaview walkable to beach. Sp S is much nearer town and finanical district. yield likely higher. So serves different purpose for different buyers.

coolchoc
18-01-13, 08:14
1bed started from around $963k, 463sqft up till about $1.152mil for the #27 floor

1+S started from $923k, 452sqft

News of the circle line extension will benefit Spottiswoode residents? Think this line extension has been factored in the pricing already...?

Cupcakes
18-01-13, 09:28
went to the show flat last week. 1bdrm is too small and cramp and i don't like the feeling of "floating in the air" when :sleep:

05-02-13, 22:18
SPOTTISWOODE SUITES 16 Spottiswoode Park Road #23-01 1 54 Strata 1,412,000 26148 2429 23-JAN-2013 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088661 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE SUITES 16 Spottiswoode Park Road #11-07 1 50 Strata 1,128,000 22560 2096 23-JAN-2013 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088661 Central Region Bukit Merah

13-02-13, 12:56
new high

$2,560 PSF IN JAN 2013 FOR A 581-SQFT UNIT

10-05-13, 22:32
lagi new high

2013-04-30 #XX-XX NEW SALE 452 2,714psf 1,227,000 HDB

:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

12-05-13, 10:12
lagi new high