View Full Version : now u can check actual rental numbers !

30-10-12, 11:16
Guys hope u all have realized, now u can check actual transacted rental figures ! This is significant for the rental market . Gov is doing the rite thing.

30-10-12, 11:21
Where can you do that?

Sea Esta
30-10-12, 11:25
Where can you do that?

I think he refer to the HDB one.
http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BR12AWRentalEnquiry/BR12PSearch.faces

30-10-12, 11:27
Hello... Isnt there already a thread on this... Faintz

30-10-12, 11:32
Hello... Isnt there already a thread on this... Faintz
Apologize if there was already a thread. Didn see in this section.
Buttercarp, go ura usual place where u check transactions.

30-10-12, 11:34
I think he refer to the HDB one.
http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BR12AWRentalEnquiry/BR12PSearch.faces
Not only hdb. Condo and landed too

30-10-12, 11:36
http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/resiRental/ResiRentalController.jpf

30-10-12, 11:51
So all landlord/tenants here, did u get a gd deal ? :D

30-10-12, 11:55
yes, indeed an improvement, looks like MM rental is about 2.5 to 2.8k @ OCR, 2br is about $1k more

2br
8@WOODLEIGH WOODLEIGH CLOSE 13 Non-landed Properties na* 4,000 800 to 900 Sep-12
8@WOODLEIGH WOODLEIGH CLOSE 13 Non-landed Properties na* 3,800 800 to 900 Sep-12
CASPIAN LAKESIDE DRIVE 22 Non-landed Properties na* 3,800 900 to 1000 Sep-12
CASPIAN LAKESIDE DRIVE 22 Non-landed Properties na* 3,600 900 to 1000 Sep-12

ONE AMBER AMBER GARDENS 15 Non-landed Properties 2 4,200 900 to 1000 Sep-12

MMs or 1brs

8@WOODLEIGH WOODLEIGH CLOSE 13 Non-landed Properties na* $2,900 300 to 400 Sep-12
8@WOODLEIGH WOODLEIGH CLOSE 13 Non-landed Properties na* $2,700 300 to 400 Sep-12
CASPIAN LAKESIDE DRIVE 22 Non-landed Properties na* $2,800 400 to 500 Sep-12

ALEXIS ALEXANDRA ROAD 03 Non-landed Properties na* $3,485 400 to 500 Sep-12
PARC IMPERIAL PASIR PANJANG ROAD 05 Non-landed Properties na* 2,700 400 to 500 Sep-12
PARC IMPERIAL PASIR PANJANG ROAD 05 Non-landed Properties na* 2,400 300 to 400 Sep-12
PARC IMPERIAL PASIR PANJANG ROAD 05 Non-landed Properties na* 2,700 300 to 400 Sep-12
ONE AMBER AMBER GARDENS 15 Non-landed Properties 1 3,200 500 to 600 Sep-12

30-10-12, 11:57
Not only hdb. Condo and landed too

Oh my bad bro amk!! Didnt know abt private also have now!!! WOW

30-10-12, 12:02
wow ... Optima rental is solid

OPTIMA @ TANAH MERAH TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVENUE 16 Non-landed Properties na* $4,100 1000 to 1100 Sep-12
OPTIMA @ TANAH MERAH TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVENUE 16 Non-landed Properties na* $4,000 800 to 900 Sep-12
OPTIMA @ TANAH MERAH TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVENUE 16 Non-landed Properties na* $3,300 400 to 500 Sep-12
OPTIMA @ TANAH MERAH TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVENUE 16 Non-landed Properties na* $3,000 500 to 600 Sep-12
OPTIMA @ TANAH MERAH TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVENUE 16 Non-landed Properties na* $3,250 400 to 500 Sep-12

30-10-12, 12:09
I just wonder if this will push rental higher.

30-10-12, 12:15
I think it will help "rationalising" the prices ;)

30-10-12, 12:17
Apologize if there was already a thread. Didn see in this section.
Buttercarp, go ura usual place where u check transactions.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/resiRental/ResiRentalController.jpf

Wah.... this one Power!
I did not know it exists.
I will need it soon for comparison.

Btw, how they capture this type of data?
When you rent, do you have to declare to URA?
I thought it is a private agreement?

30-10-12, 12:19
looks like private condo rental is all very honest with the rental reported .. unlike HDB :tsk-tsk:

cnud
30-10-12, 12:21
Wah.... this one Power!

Tenant has to E Stamp with IRAS.

30-10-12, 12:22
Wah.... this one Power!

Shud b from iras estamping. Darn, just realised my tenant never estamp. How will it implicate me?

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page_ektid8992.aspx

auroraborealis
30-10-12, 12:22
wah... steady steady, tks vm for sharing
didn't know about this; now agents cannot anyhow smoked figures le
very good value data for landlords

auroraborealis
30-10-12, 12:24
you shld collect the stamp fee from them... just ask ur agent to do or u can do urself online, very easy one here:

https://estamping.iras.gov.sg/WebForms/Home.aspx

not stamped.. if suay suay (touch wood 1st) got court case, cannot admit TA as evidence

Shud b from iras estamping. Darn, just realised my tenant never estamp. How will it implicate me?

CondoWE
30-10-12, 12:24

No estamp means no need to pay income tax?

cnud
30-10-12, 12:27

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page_ektid8992.aspx

Whack your agent for this mis step.

cnud
30-10-12, 12:28

You want to play with fire? Prepared to get burned?

30-10-12, 12:29

Wah they r very kind to me lor...

30-10-12, 12:31
looks like those close to MRT rental is predictable

THE TRUMPS JALAN KEMBANGAN 14 Non-landed Properties 1 $3,400 600 to 700 Aug-12

THE TRUMPS JALAN KEMBANGAN 14 Non-landed Properties 1 3,000 600 to 700 Aug-12

THE TRUMPS JALAN KEMBANGAN 14 Non-landed Properties 2 3,900 900 to 1000 Jul-12

CondoWE
30-10-12, 12:42
You want to play with fire? Prepared to get burned?

Who dare to play with the big brother? Just curious only la..:D !

30-10-12, 13:01
It does not reflect whether it is partially or fully furnished unit. The difference can be at least $400/mth.

CondoWE
30-10-12, 13:08
Hack..after checking, found that my rental is lesser by 200++ compare to other..:doh: . Must jack up the price when the tenancy expired or renewal time liao..:D .

30-10-12, 13:22
This info quite comprehensive. Very useful during negotiation.

cnud
30-10-12, 13:27
Hack..after checking, found that my rental is lesser by 200++ compare to other..:doh: . Must jack up the price when the tenancy expired or renewal time liao..:D .

What if by then rental drop? :D

30-10-12, 13:34
Not sure if URA managed to capture all units ... cos i couldnt find a transaction that fits my unit rental, although my tenant has already estamped and passed me a copy of the cert.

CondoWE
30-10-12, 13:41
What if by then rental drop? :D
Follow the rental market trend la... If drop, I also want to be competitive mah..:simmering: !

30-10-12, 13:58
It does not reflect whether it is partially or fully furnished unit. The difference can be at least $400/mth.
a few hundred is within range. Diff flr can also be diff. But the baseline is there. U will not c 1k rental diff from now on. Both sides, landlord and tenant, cannot anyhow bluff rent numbers.

30-10-12, 14:48
OMG
SUITES @ EUNOS JALAN YASIN 14 Non-landed Properties na* 2,600 300 to 400 Sep-12
mm yield 5% based on current asking price for the unit!! mm will still cheong ahead!

30-10-12, 16:43
Haha gone case.. like that rental sure upzzz

cavaliver
30-10-12, 18:42

Thanks. This is very useful link for a new landlord like me :cheers4:

30-10-12, 19:13
OMG
SUITES @ EUNOS JALAN YASIN 14 Non-landed Properties na* 2,600 300 to 400 Sep-12
mm yield 5% based on current asking price for the unit!! mm will still cheong ahead!
KOVAN GRANDEUR TAMPINES ROAD 19 Non-landed Properties na* 2,700 400 to 500 Sep-12
SUITES @ TOPAZ TOPAZ ROAD 12 Non-landed Properties na* 3,000 400 to 500 Jul-12
AIRSTREAM ST. MICHAEL'S ROAD 12 Non-landed Properties na* 2,800 400 to 500 Sep-12
PALMERA EAST LORONG MELAYU 14 Non-landed Properties na* 2,800 400 to 500 Jul-12

All the MMs are doing well!!

30-10-12, 19:20
THE CLIFT MCCALLUM STREET 01 Non-landed Properties 1 9,308 500 to 600 Aug-12

30-10-12, 19:34
Transparency is a double edged sword like the letter t

It can cut both ways

30-10-12, 19:46
MM rules :D

... More ppl will be encouraged to go into MM now, especially near MRT ones

30-10-12, 19:49
MM rules :D

... More ppl will be encouraged to go into MM now, especially near MRT ones

Bro, I think u don't own any mm, right?

30-10-12, 19:49
i wonder who is paying 9.3k for the 1 bedder. :doh:

30-10-12, 19:56
Bro, I think u don't own any mm, right?

I dun. Probably never will. My stand on this is very clear if u noticed my earlier posts : there are simpler ways to derive yields for 300k. Provided you have the capacity.

Otherwise for most investors, a good MM is a good investment for deriving yields for a few hundred Ks. Better than playing stocks.

30-10-12, 20:16
Maybe it opened the floodgates based on the responses here so far.

30-10-12, 21:18
i wonder who is paying 9.3k for the 1 bedder. :doh:
this must be a mistake somewhere !
no such rental for 1 bedder in clift lah..:doh:

30-10-12, 22:29
this must be a mistake somewhere !
no such rental for 1 bedder in clift lah..:doh:

can't be there's kickback lah hor? $9300 is insane man.

hutsutau
18-02-13, 18:16
does anyone knows where to check the transaction price for private condo and landed properties for the past 10 years?

18-02-13, 18:52
does anyone knows where to check the transaction price for private condo and landed properties for the past 10 years?
U will need to pay. Squarefoot, streetsine. Etc. squarefoot is more worth!

sherlock
18-02-13, 19:13
Dun see better... or else you'll never want to buy a property :scared-4: as the prices now are scary haha

hutsutau
18-02-13, 21:12

Squarefoot actually can see free. Because they also.show. The price paid by seller