View Full Version : Today i drove around Punggol...

30-10-12, 23:10
I have NEVER seen so much development going on in one area of singapore in my life...:scared-1:...they are really building and building....:o

30-10-12, 23:16
U think they build on paper only huh...:D
Very soon it might be faster for u to cycle around. :o

I have NEVER seen so much development going on in one area of singapore in my life...:scared-1:...they are really building and building....:o

30-10-12, 23:19
I have NEVER seen so much development going on in one area of singapore in my life...:scared-1:...they are really building and building....:oThese are the things that keep our economy running, despite poor condition at europe and usa.

stiook
30-10-12, 23:20
Yah... drove along TPE and saw the number of cranes on both SengKang and Punggol side...:jaw-dropping:

30-10-12, 23:21
soon, they need to build towards the marina club direction. i was so surprised to see the unused LRT stations fenced up there...

30-10-12, 23:44
are we really so short of homes...:doh:

31-10-12, 00:27
clearing the backlog from 2005-2010.

31-10-12, 06:04
In nn time , it will be buzzing with life and activities ..yea, I did see the massive construction activities on going .

31-10-12, 07:32
massive construction of homes...buy construction company, crane company,or shop in the area tat cater to food, childcare...large demand for these amenities. a very populated and underserved region. is there even a macdonald there?

31-10-12, 07:50
not just pungol. I just drove to pasir ris and I also saw a lot of construction works.

When the supply come in 2014, hopefully interest rates are still low :)

31-10-12, 08:40
Pasir Ris only constructing PC. Punggol constructing PC & HDB. That's why much more cranes operating there.

31-10-12, 09:02
I read somewhere, if recall correctly, this town is going to have 90,000 population

31-10-12, 09:05
Any peekture or foto? Hard to visualise

31-10-12, 09:46
soon, they need to build towards the marina club direction. i was so surprised to see the unused LRT stations fenced up there...

I went to this Club only about two weeks back and surprised to see the LRT is running...

auroraborealis
31-10-12, 10:14
Not only pc & hdb... Other public facilities too; schools & educational institutions, civic & govt facilities, roads, greenery/parks etc etc

Can take a look at the punggol showcase @ hdb hub if got chance (but not sure still there by now)

Pasir Ris only constructing PC. Punggol constructing PC & HDB. That's why much more cranes operating there.

31-10-12, 10:17
Does that mean we have missed the boats? ATT, WT, Parc Centros

31-10-12, 10:21
I went to this Club only about two weeks back and surprised to see the LRT is running...

Oh the LRT is running on that side? I'm surprised.

auroraborealis
31-10-12, 10:28
According to the plan, there'll be 3 more mixed developments, one next to Watertown, one in front & one behind... So 3 more malls in total... Safra in front of the these 3 developments

Mixed developments need to b prepared to pay higher than Watertown pricing... I think missing ATT & Parc centros boat is a costly one

Does that mean we have missed the boats? ATT, WT, Parc Centros

31-10-12, 12:57
they are planning to link from the back of punngol to pasir ris drive 3 and also to the beach according to ura masterplan..thats a good idea...:cool:

NO_7
31-10-12, 13:04
The construction progress cease for sometime until 3 years ago.
Suddenly so many malls, when r they going to sell those land?
So will it be 2k psf for new mix dev apartment next to MRT?

CondoWE
31-10-12, 13:04
they are planning to link from the back of punngol to pasir ris drive 3 and also to the beach according to ura masterplan..thats a good idea...:cool:

I may want to reconsider Sea Esta...since they will link to Punngol ..:D !

31-10-12, 19:28
I may want to reconsider Sea Esta...since they will link to Punngol ..:D !

you or ME...:D:D:D:D:D

CondoWE
31-10-12, 21:23
hahaha...sorry..I mean YOU.. :D :D :D !

31-10-12, 23:20
me thought WE means We which is not YOU and you? :D :D :D

31-10-12, 23:35
Punggol only 1x expressway exit at TPE. Thought of that is already scary.

31-10-12, 23:53
they have 2 exits on TPE.

01-11-12, 00:07

Only about 2 decent units left in SE!

Just went showflat 1-2 days ago.

Quick bring cheque down lo !

Dont say Office Boy never tell u info.

01-11-12, 00:30
they have 2 exits on TPE.

Oh I don't consider Punggol Way exit as helpful at all.

CondoWE
01-11-12, 09:26
Only about 2 decent units left in SE!

Just went showflat 1-2 days ago.

Quick bring cheque down lo !

Dont say Office Boy never tell u info.

Which stack are you referring to...:rolleyes: ?

@ bro Radha08...what r you waiting for....Better chiong first else MTB again liao....:D !

01-11-12, 12:00
Which stack are you referring to...:rolleyes: ?

@ bro Radha08...what r you waiting for....Better chiong first else MTB again liao....:D !

Once you go showflat you CONFIRM will know which 2 units I am talking about. But if you go and still cannot figure out, then my advice is dont buy yet. You need to accumulate more exp points before making any purchases.

Caveat : If the 2 units were sold yesterday, then too bad hor! I cannot guarantee.

blackapple
01-11-12, 12:17
There should be another expressway or semi expressway linking changi, pasir ris and punggol to sembawang..