View Full Version : Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

01-11-12, 02:32
It is time for guess the psf for Duo Residences.

http://www.temasek.com.sg/Documents/userfiles/images/2_OphirRochor_Parcels(1).jpg

http://www.mipim.com/RM/RM_MIPIM_v2/images/mipimasia/slideshow/awards2012/ophir-rochor-458x318.jpg

Architect: Buro Ole Scheeren (Lead Design Architect) / DP Architects (Local Project Architect)

01-11-12, 09:01
Wa... Kinder Buenos Duo!

01-11-12, 09:29
does not give a stability feeling ... macam anytime going to topple :doh:

01-11-12, 10:08

http://www.temasek.com.sg/Documents/userfiles/images/2_OphirRochor_Parcels(1).jpg

http://www.mipim.com/RM/RM_MIPIM_v2/images/mipimasia/slideshow/awards2012/ophir-rochor-458x318.jpg

Architect: Buro Ole Scheeren (Lead Design Architect) / DP Architects (Local Project Architect)

going to be another interlace... beijing CCTV, structural acrobatic building???? interesting..... southbeach will be closest... both 99LH though... not interested:tongue3:

01-11-12, 10:22
Seems to be designed to enhance the original fengshui attributes of Gateway.

cnud
01-11-12, 10:30
Guess: $3000 psf for mm. $2500 for others

01-11-12, 10:41
More activities in this area in the next few years. Wonder when will the Kallang Basin project will commence.

bakasa2002
01-11-12, 10:50

Looks good but I think South beach will be nicer. ;)

01-11-12, 12:16
More activities in this area in the next few years. Wonder when will the Kallang Basin project will commence.

Yday passed by the Kong Hwa area... Noticed the whole stretch along Geylang longkang from Water Edge right up to Dakota or zomething is cleared to make nice park connector. And works are currently going on actively.

http://46.137.240.5/NParks/index.html?pcnName=GEYLANG PC.

newlaunchproperty
13-06-13, 16:18
FINALLY MORE INFORMATION RELEASED !!!

DUO RESIDENCES (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html)
Sales Hotline: +65 9789 8770

Register for Priority Preview, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts!

Duo Residences - A prestigious mixed development that promises to change Bugis' skyline by 2017. This 2.7 ha prime site is strategically located in the heart of the City Centre along the Beach Road / Ophir-Rochor Corridor and is a natural extension from the established convention, office, hotel hub at Marina Centre. The future development will have direct basement level connections to the Bugis Interchange MRT station, with immediate access to the existing East-West RTS line and the recently announced Downtown RTS line that is scheduled to be operational in 2013. This will provide the future development with convenient MRT transport network to the financial and business hub at Raffles Place and Marina Bay as well as the shopping, dining and entertainment amenities at Orchard Road.

Designed by internationally renowned architect, Ole Scheeren, Duo Residences will comprises of 660 luxurious residential units, 21 storeys of Grade A office, a five-star hotel and close to 80,000 square feet of retail space, all embraced within a park-like enviroment. Flanked by the charming historical and culturally rich districts of Kampong Glam and Beach Road, and in close proximity to the bustling, arts, cultural, entertainment and educational hub at Bras Basah, this new growth area has the potential to be an exciting commercial hub offering a diverse range of entertainment, cultural and lifestyle attractions.

Project Details:
Developer: M+S Pte Ltd (A Joint Venture between Malaysia Khazanah & Singapore Temasek Holdings)
Tenure: 99 years
Type: Integrated Development comprising Premium Residences, 5-Star Hotel, Grade A Offices, Retail/F&B Services and Basement Carparks (3 levels)
Site Area: Approx. 26,700 sqm / 290,626 sqft
Total No. of Units: 660 Premium Residential units

Type of Units:
Studio: TBA
1 Bedroom : TBA
2 Bedroom : TBA
3 Bedroom : TBA
4 Bedroom : TBA
Penthouses: TBA
Sizes ranging from 40 sqm to 181 sqm (subject to changes)

Why Duo Residences?
* Live, work, play within an integrated development
* Iconic architecture by Ole Scheeren
* Connectivity - islandwide via MRT and expressways. DUO is served by Bugis
* MRT station - existing East-West and future Downtown line (which will be ready in 2015). Proposed future underground links to Gateway and Suntec City
* Cultural, Heritage and Educational locale
* Excellent views of city skyline / sea / Marina Bay and towards Kampong Glam
* One of the tallest residential development in Bugis area
* Wide array of lifestyle choices – Eclectic, Cultural, Cosmopolitan
* Next to shopping malls - Bugis Junction, Bugis+

For more details on Duo Residences, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html

13-06-13, 16:36
remind me of balancing rock in Zimbabwe

http://www.banknotes.com/zw2.htm

challenge from Dubai

http://img2.cache.netease.com/photo/0025/2013-06-13/9189G1KR0BGT0025.jpg

bakasa2002
13-06-13, 22:59
I have to say it looks better than Interlace ... but that's just my opinion. :D

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
14-06-13, 08:36

The occupants must be real twisted.

14-06-13, 08:43
I have to say it looks better than Interlace ... but that's just my opinion. :D

I would compare that to D,Leedon, which IMO is a sore thumb for Holland area.

14-06-13, 13:12

http://www.banknotes.com/zw2.htm

challenge from Dubai

http://img2.cache.netease.com/photo/0025/2013-06-13/9189G1KR0BGT0025.jpg

old design ....

Sweden has it long ago ....

14-06-13, 13:13
FINALLY MORE INFORMATION RELEASED !!!

DUO RESIDENCES (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html)
Sales Hotline: +65 9789 8770

Register for Priority Preview, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts!

Duo Residences - A prestigious mixed development that promises to change Bugis' skyline by 2017. This 2.7 ha prime site is strategically located in the heart of the City Centre along the Beach Road / Ophir-Rochor Corridor and is a natural extension from the established convention, office, hotel hub at Marina Centre. The future development will have direct basement level connections to the Bugis Interchange MRT station, with immediate access to the existing East-West RTS line and the recently announced Downtown RTS line that is scheduled to be operational in 2013. This will provide the future development with convenient MRT transport network to the financial and business hub at Raffles Place and Marina Bay as well as the shopping, dining and entertainment amenities at Orchard Road.

Designed by internationally renowned architect, Ole Scheeren, Duo Residences will comprises of 660 luxurious residential units, 21 storeys of Grade A office, a five-star hotel and close to 80,000 square feet of retail space, all embraced within a park-like enviroment. Flanked by the charming historical and culturally rich districts of Kampong Glam and Beach Road, and in close proximity to the bustling, arts, cultural, entertainment and educational hub at Bras Basah, this new growth area has the potential to be an exciting commercial hub offering a diverse range of entertainment, cultural and lifestyle attractions.

Project Details:
Developer: M+S Pte Ltd (A Joint Venture between Malaysia Khazanah & Singapore Temasek Holdings)
Tenure: 99 years
Type: Integrated Development comprising Premium Residences, 5-Star Hotel, Grade A Offices, Retail/F&B Services and Basement Carparks (3 levels)
Site Area: Approx. 26,700 sqm / 290,626 sqft
Total No. of Units: 660 Premium Residential units

Type of Units:
Studio: TBA
1 Bedroom : TBA
2 Bedroom : TBA
3 Bedroom : TBA
4 Bedroom : TBA
Penthouses: TBA
Sizes ranging from 40 sqm to 181 sqm (subject to changes)

Why Duo Residences?
* Live, work, play within an integrated development
* Iconic architecture by Ole Scheeren
* Connectivity - islandwide via MRT and expressways. DUO is served by Bugis
* MRT station - existing East-West and future Downtown line (which will be ready in 2015). Proposed future underground links to Gateway and Suntec City
* Cultural, Heritage and Educational locale
* Excellent views of city skyline / sea / Marina Bay and towards Kampong Glam
* One of the tallest residential development in Bugis area
* Wide array of lifestyle choices – Eclectic, Cultural, Cosmopolitan
* Next to shopping malls - Bugis Junction, Bugis+

For more details on Duo Residences, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html

Parkview square, which most refer to as the Gotham City of Singapore .... stands there alone for a long time ...

soon its seaview would be gone ... and surrounded by Duo ....

Adva181
14-06-13, 17:50
Faster launch leh, wait until neck long long liao...

Learner
14-06-13, 22:54
wonder what will be the average psf

bakasa2002
15-06-13, 10:08

I'm comparing the two as both are design by the same architect...:D

15-06-13, 15:45
I'm comparing the two as both are design by the same architect...:D

Alamak! Friends - this design is to be compared with Reflections la!
The original Reflections renderings is about the same as this one.

Learner
16-06-13, 23:20
Let's guess the average psf of duo. i guess $3,200

smartboy2
24-06-13, 18:30
Let's guess the average psf of duo. i guess $3,200

YES! Lets guess the PSF! V on shenton is about 2850 now.

so my take is DUO will sell at about 3000 PSF !!

24-06-13, 18:42
YES! Lets guess the PSF! V on shenton is about 2850 now.

so my take is DUO will sell at about 3000 PSF !!
my guess is between 2500 to 3500psf, while Marina One will be 3500 to 4500psf

smartboy2
25-06-13, 10:41
central core HUAT HUAT HUAT!

25-06-13, 11:32
central core HUAT HUAT HUAT!

Central Area of CCR that has no restriction on average unit size will be the first to huat because developer can sell single dual triple key mickey mouse unit without problem.

Adva181
26-06-13, 12:19
Hear say $2200-$2400psf nia.
Because land cost is ZERO.
They want to do a sellout.
Interesting...

Learner
26-06-13, 12:26
Interesting...

wa!!! sure sell out in hours :D

Adva181
26-06-13, 13:56
I hope they dun build super mm lor, 421sf 1 bedder and 650sf 2bedder.
This should be a more atas project.

26-06-13, 14:06
MahaNakhon, Bangkok

http://www.archdaily.com/30025/mahanakhon-ole-scheeren-oma
https://www.facebook.com/MahaNakhonBKK
http://www.maha-nakhon.com/gallery.php

Next to Chong Nonsi BTS
Walking distance to my favourite... HEALTHLAND!

Ole Scheeren, a partner for Office for Metropolitan Architecture (OMA) and project leader of the recently completed Beijing’s CCTV Tower, considered among the world’s most imaginative contemporary architectural feats. With the tower complete, Scheeren has moved to design his first skyscraper, entitled MahaNakhon, “a dazzling, pixelated 77-storey tower,” that will rise to be the tallest building in Bangkok. With approximately 150,000 square meters, MahaNakhon will include a lush urban oasis with public gardens and a major transportation hub, luxury retail, residences, a new public square, and a five-star hotel created by New York’s Ian Schrager.

http://ad009cdnb.archdaily.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/mahanakhon_copyright_oma_ole_scheeren_v_22-301x450.jpg

Learner
26-06-13, 14:06
hmm.... by the same token, then marina one will be below 3k psf?

26-06-13, 14:53
Interesting...

I am sure Malaysia never think that the KTM land given back to Singapore is worth ZERO.

Adva181
26-06-13, 14:57
Maybe got "Malaysia" pricing?:D

riverfish
17-09-13, 09:35
it is going to be hot hot hot, like J Gateway, everyone rush for balloting, kiasu kia buay boh.:cutedoggy:

astroboy8681
17-09-13, 10:05

there is no sore thumb in holland area or anywhere else per say... the only sore thumb is yours resultant from being a keyboard warrior 24/7 lol....

feel sore(ry) for you ^^

17-09-13, 10:12
there is no sore thumb in holland area or anywhere else per say... the only sore thumb is yours resultant from being a keyboard warrior 24/7 lol....

feel sore(ry) for you ^^

you should just stick with your day job as an entertainer and stop bragging about yourself in forum because its meaningless to us. perhaps only keyboard warrior will find it self fulfilling.

17-09-13, 15:51

feel sore(ry) for you ^^

For someone who bought Jurong at Bishan prices, really have no choice but bang keyboard the whole day.

astroboy8681
17-09-13, 17:06
For someone who bought Jurong at Bishan prices, really have no choice but bang keyboard the whole day.

i sincerely hope he does not come on again (at least for today) and make some argumentative lopsided statements again....

cross fingers and hopefully see a more humble r33...

newlaunchproperty
29-09-13, 18:42
Launching Soon in Oct/Nov 2013 !!!

http://s1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Central/Duo%20Residences/PB-DUOResidencesLogo_zps5ab1e3b1.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html)

29-09-13, 19:18
Launching Soon in Oct/Nov 2013 !!!

http://s1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Central/Duo%20Residences/PB-DUOResidencesLogo_zps5ab1e3b1.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/duo-residences.html)

Indicative price?

sunboy77
09-10-13, 22:31
Indicative price?

Will price-to-sell.

Low $2xxx psf. Heard some units will even go below $2k psf. But of cos I'm sure those are for low-floor units.

No 4-in-1 (residential + hotel + offices + retail) or even 3-in-1 development in Singapore will go below $3k psf currently, except this one. DUO Will really price to sell.

sunboy77
09-10-13, 22:34
hmm.... by the same token, then marina one will be below 3k psf?

Yes likely.
The Singapore gahment will really be shoving shoes in their own mouth if they want property prices to cool, yet allow Duo or Marina One to price high high.

10-10-13, 08:51
Yes likely.
The Singapore gahment will really be shoving shoes in their own mouth if they want property prices to cool, yet allow Duo or Marina One to price high high.

I would be surprise if they sell it cheap because both plot of land was part of the barter trade between M+S for the ktm rail line. I am sure Malaysia is not going to sell cheap just clear stock because they are really not in the hurry to do so.

Has Malaysian side started doing road show in Malaysia for both development?

Adva181
10-10-13, 09:15
Agent already say low $2000.

10-10-13, 09:19
Will price-to-sell.

Low $2xxx psf. Heard some units will even go below $2k psf. But of cos I'm sure those are for low-floor units.

No 4-in-1 (residential + hotel + offices + retail) or even 3-in-1 development in Singapore will go below $3k psf currently, except this one. DUO Will really price to sell.

you might need to qualify your statement.
residential portion selling above $3k?
hotel portion selling above $3k?
office portion selling above $3k?
retail portion selling above $3k?

and if we buy at $2000psf, we can sell it for $3000psf in 1 year time?
is that what you mean?

10-10-13, 10:12

Low $2000 is for what unit size?

10-10-13, 10:49

If the facing is right.. Can have a clear view of the fireworks.. and F1 (provided still have).. Wow even $2500 cheap cheap lah.. :D

Warren49
10-10-13, 11:37
Anyone knows the indicative prices for the commercial units? Great location for commercial units, which are under-supplied now...

riverfish
10-10-13, 13:32
Anyone knows the indicative prices for the commercial units? Great location for commercial units, which are under-supplied now...

At least 8 or 9 zeros I reckon, everybody snatch, so they will go to the highest bidders.

10-10-13, 13:55
<$1mil for studio possible?

Warren49
10-10-13, 14:07
At least 8 or 9 zeros I reckon, everybody snatch, so they will go to the highest bidders.

Rent out for 30 psf should be no problem in Bugis area for small units. If the commercial units sell for 8k psf, I think everyone will snatch..... ;)

10-10-13, 14:50
the developer is Temasek Holdings,
if got material defects in the Duo, anybody here dare to sue TH ?
it will be like suing HC, and by extension LHL :eek:.

smellyfish
10-10-13, 15:09
the one in front of AsiaSquare, when will that be launched??

riverfish
10-10-13, 15:46

No need to sue. They don't want owners to complain on the internet, newspapers to report etc. They want 'face' more than anything else, so they will do everything sui sui for you.

Learner
10-10-13, 16:06
I am not sure if they will price it low. Seems like most of us feel that this development is good (location, mrt, rental demand etc).

So why developer wants to price it low? And it is not as if they have shallow pockets....

iwant2buyproperty
10-10-13, 18:50
the one in front of AsiaSquare, when will that be launched??

I think you meant Marina One?

Not news on launch date but heard it's a FH lease.

10-10-13, 18:58

I think Capitaland is the joint developer of this project

sunboy77
10-10-13, 22:34
you might need to qualify your statement.
residential portion selling above $3k?
hotel portion selling above $3k?
office portion selling above $3k?
retail portion selling above $3k?

and if we buy at $2000psf, we can sell it for $3000psf in 1 year time?
is that what you mean?

Of cos I am referring to the residential portion cos that's the only portion in DUO for sale.

Haha I wish I can say you can re-sell DUO at $3k psf in a year. But I can't. What I meant is this is the most affordable 4-in-1 development currently. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
(As a reference, Clermont Residences at Tanjong Pagar is going to average $3k, and South Beach Residences is rumored to average $4k psf)

sunboy77
10-10-13, 22:36
Anyway saw the showflat this afternoon at the agent's briefing.
Long time no see 600+ sqft one bedders liao.

sunboy77
10-10-13, 22:47
The 3-bedder showflat is about 1778 sqft.
4-bedder showflat is 19xx sqft, with junior master bedroom.

sunboy77
10-10-13, 22:57
My personal opinion only: Yes <$1m for a studio unit on a very low floor is possible. Units start from 3rd floor to 49th floor.

By the way, the commercial units are NOT for sale hor. Phew! Good for the residents bcos that means all the retail units are going to have a good tenant mix and also well managed by a managing agency.

Basement carpark B3 level enters the Bugis MRT Station directly.

panamera
10-10-13, 23:00
The 3-bedder showflat is about 1778 sqft.
4-bedder showflat is 19xx sqft, with junior master bedroom.

How is the layout? Efficient?

sunboy77
10-10-13, 23:07
How is the layout? Efficient?
VERY efficient. It's been quite a while since I saw master bedrooms and even common rooms that can house wardrobe + tv console + dressing table (or study table). The wet kitchen and dry kitchen in the 3-bedder are not those pseudo ones that we commonly see in other projects. The wet and dry kitchens are two truly separated kitchens for different uses.

But not for people who dislike balconies though. Most unit types have balconies linking up all the rooms and living room. The balconies are long, but not wide. As I see it, unlikely to be able to play mahjong on the balconies.

But some people might say I salesman talk. Good to contact your agent to go and view the showflat in November.

panamera
10-10-13, 23:08
VERY efficient. It's been quite a while since I saw master bedrooms and even common rooms that can house wardrobe + tv console + dressing table (or study table). The wet kitchen and dry kitchen in the 3-bedder are not those pseudo ones that we commonly see in other projects. The wet and dry kitchens are two truly separated kitchens for different uses.

But some people might say I salesman talk. Good to contact your agent to go and view the showflat in November.

Thanks. Definitely planning to.

sunboy77
10-10-13, 23:12
Judging by the show flats that we saw, all master bedrooms can put KING size bed + 2 BIG side tables.

We haven't received the flooplans so that's so much info we can provide for now.

10-10-13, 23:28
the building behind it ...which I believe is AsiaSquare .. but I call it Gotham City of Singapore ..

apparently it still has a lot of unoccupied office space ...

with the coming up of Duo, its construction noise and eventually blocking the view of Gotham city ... Gotham city will continue to suffer in terms of rental

sunboy77
10-10-13, 23:39
For investors who are ready to hoot one studio unit, don't pin too much hopes on it, cos there are only 54 studios up for grabs. Sizes are 420 - 545 sqft.
But there are 224 units of 1-bedders available though. Sizes from 535 sqft.

sunboy77
10-10-13, 23:40
the building behind it ...which I believe is AsiaSquare .. but I call it Gotham City of Singapore ..

apparently it still has a lot of unoccupied office space ...

with the coming up of Duo, its construction noise and eventually blocking the view of Gotham city ... Gotham city will continue to suffer in terms of rental
Hahaha we call it Batman building too. It's Parkview Square.

sunboy77
11-10-13, 00:37
Floorplans are out!!! :banana:

sunboy77
11-10-13, 00:39
1-bedroom showflat (646 sqft):

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/1br_zpsae17952d.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/1br_zpsae17952d.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/DUOfloorplanswwatermark_Page_1_zps18150901.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/DUOfloorplanswwatermark_Page_1_zps18150901.jpg.html)

Other floorplans and pics available. PM me if interested. :)

11-10-13, 00:46
Floorplans are out!!! :banana:

hi bro

do you know who is the marketing agency ?

sunboy77
11-10-13, 00:50
Yep.

Principle-leading Agency is CB Richard Ellis (where I am from).
Joint marketing by ERA and DTZ too!

11-10-13, 09:25
Will pricing be comparable to Concourse Skyline?
Yep.

Principle-leading Agency is CB Richard Ellis (where I am from).
Joint marketing by ERA and DTZ too!

11-10-13, 09:50
Will pricing be comparable to Concourse Skyline?

I thot you looking at beach road project???

11-10-13, 10:00
What do you mean?
I thot you looking at beach road project???

11-10-13, 10:10
What do you mean?

I thot you bioing the project by CDL at beach road??? Whats the situtation there???

11-10-13, 10:17
Oh! Heard from CDL senior management two months back that it was not the right time. I thought they will launch during the F1. You can see they are launching smaller project like Venue R first. I heard it will be by special invitation for the launch. They are probably watching DUO's pricing.
I thot you bioing the project by CDL at beach road??? Whats the situtation there???

11-10-13, 10:25
Oh! Heard from CDL senior management two months back that it was not the right time. I thought they will launch during the F1. You can see they are launching smaller project like Venue R first. I heard it will be by special invitation for the launch. They are probably watching DUO's pricing.

Interesting... If duo is so cheap according to sunny, can consider leh.... Hahahahaha

11-10-13, 10:40
Do you think so given this is a SIN-MAL project?
Interesting... If duo is so cheap according to sunny, can consider leh.... Hahahahaha

11-10-13, 10:58
Do you think so given this is a SIN-MAL project?

The market now damn weird leh... With all the cooling measures... I really cannot make out what is happening...

I have a better feel of the stock market than the property market because I dont even know how many can afford with all the tdsr...

The tdsr is the final nail in the coffin.

Oops, let me retract... One of the final nail... Hahahaha

11-10-13, 11:05
Just to be around to feel the market. Have just realised that I have been here for almost 5 years since Nov 2008. Time really flies. Have a unit around this area due for rental next June. Hope rental can hold till then.

The market now damn weird leh... With all the cooling measures... I really cannot make out what is happening...

I have a better feel of the stock market than the property market because I dont even know how many can afford with all the tdsr...

The tdsr is the final nail in the coffin.

Oops, let me retract... One of the final nail... Hahahaha

11-10-13, 11:15
Just to be around to feel the market. Have just realised that I have been here for almost 5 years since Nov 2008. Time really flies. Have a unit around this area due for rental next June. Hope rental can hold till then.

Rental was soft a few months ago... Seems to be going up now leh....

When I rented out my anchorage a few months ago, took a cut... Now I look at propertyguru, prices shot back up :doh::doh:

But no problem lar... The rental I getting paying for part of my income tax...

So long as got rental, can liao.... I have reached this stage, it is not all about money.... Thank goodness.... Now adays, i can :sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep: very well.... Less stress as retiring next year...

Both wifey and me looking forward to it....;);););)

11-10-13, 11:29

There are only 1xx residential units in this project I think they will only launch when the project is near completion. coincidentally this project also has a malaysia partner IOI.

sunboy77
11-10-13, 11:32
There are only 1xx residential units in this project I think they will only launch when the project is near completion. coincidentally this project also has a malaysia partner IOI.

Rumored $4k psf for South Beach??

11-10-13, 11:35
everybody forget the residential in capitol building?
that one vs southbeach vs duo. dont know why duo so cheap.

shauntanzs
11-10-13, 11:37
Huat arh, D7 finally hotting up.
I wonder when will frangrance tear down key point n rebuild.

Btw I think studio and 1Bedder have big differences.

11-10-13, 11:40
Rumored $4k psf for South Beach??

Yes, and there is going to be a super penthouse that might break the record of all penthouses in Singapore.

11-10-13, 11:44
everybody forget the residential in capitol building?
that one vs southbeach vs duo. dont know why duo so cheap.

Few reasons

a) Location is not that great
b) larger portion of residential (more units to sell)
c) product positioning is different.

economist
11-10-13, 15:38
Agent said Duo's pricing starts from $1,700 psf onwards, that's really cheap.

11-10-13, 15:55

it is not for the likes of you & me.
only for malaysian vips like "shahrizat".
singapore vips dont dare receive anymore discount from developers after the nassim jade/scotts 28 saga.

11-10-13, 16:35
if the studio selling around 900k, for its smallest unit.. i think should have many pple wanting to grab 1x

11-10-13, 18:27

OMG ! Starting from $1,700 psf ?!
Just weeks ago, people are paying $17xx for Jurong MMs !!!

Again, there will be people who incite the big small unit thingy again!

But then ... OMG OMG ! Bugis going for $1,700 psf !!!

economist
11-10-13, 18:45

But I suspect this is a tactic to attract interest before their early Nov launch, they may have only very few lousy unit with $1,700 psf, but they throw the messages around, to get people start talking...

11-10-13, 18:48

OMG OMG!!!

River Valley near MRT selling at around $1500psf. Bugis LH99 "starting" at $1700psf???

11-10-13, 18:51
Omg omg

Bottom of top or top of bottom?

GSLJ
11-10-13, 19:57
Received agent sms, from 2200psf up.

lionhill
11-10-13, 20:28
Echelon or Icon, which one should be a fair benchmark of this one?
or this one is the best due to the mix development feature?

11-10-13, 22:30
Received agent sms, from 2200psf up.

Sure boh? DKSG say its from $1700psf leh.

So who is correct?

11-10-13, 22:35
Possibly $1700 psf is for the big sized units. At say 1600 to 1900 sqft size, that's at least $2.7m to $3.3m.

11-10-13, 22:44
Sure boh? DKSG say its from $1700psf leh.

So who is correct?

both are correct.
$1700 is for the directors of th & khazanah.
they are not listed companies, so no need to reveal if their directors and other vips receive special discount.

$2200 is for the rest of the folks.

i think somebody is going to get hell for revealing the figure of $1700

11-10-13, 22:47
I doubt so leh TH will accept such an offer. Its not like as director of TH, need that kind of discount.

The last time PM got discount from Ong Beng Seng already got so much heat.

11-10-13, 23:34
My friend said from 1700psf for penthouse of 10000sf. Is there a ph of that size? Anyway certainly for bigsized units la.

11-10-13, 23:36
My friend said from 1700psf for penthouse of 10000sf. Is there a ph of that size? Anyway certainly for bigsized units la.

marina bay residences penthouse is 11000sf and 3 storeys.

12-10-13, 01:30
http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/1381416012.jpg

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/7358348_orig.png

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/2334372_orig.jpg

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/5724940_orig.jpg

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/8951992_orig.png

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/5740813_orig.png

http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/uploads/1/5/8/4/15846514/1726813_orig.png

sunboy77
12-10-13, 11:40

Er? I saw from the showflat the PHs are about 3000+ sqft only mah.

TP180 has a super PH of 14,500 sqft on the 62nd floor though.

12-10-13, 11:48

TP180 has a super PH of 14,500 sqft on the 62nd floor though.
the super PH is single floor?

sunboy77
12-10-13, 11:59
the super PH is single floor?

For TP180? It's a triplex.
There is another junior PH at TP180 too.

20-10-13, 11:20
http://s17.postimg.org/h57n7hqal/20131019_160644.jpg

http://s18.postimg.org/af896gjuf/20131019_160739_resized.jpg

http://s14.postimg.org/x3htva6fj/20131019_161336_resized.jpghttp://postimg.org/image/5g3njizbv/ (http://postimg.org/image/5g3njizbv/)

20-10-13, 13:49
wonder got feng sui issue? the gateway like like 2 knife blade facing the Duo.

20-10-13, 14:42
Did you see the pattern on the facade of duo?
wonder got feng sui issue? the gateway like like 2 knife blade facing the Duo.

20-10-13, 22:15
I was told the pics didnt load in my earlier post. My apologies..

http://i.imgur.com/yimfn4r.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/nxNtcTg.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/GLnCkHh.jpg

sunboy77
21-10-13, 17:56
Indicative prices are out!!!!!!

Surprises! Surprises! Surprises!

21-10-13, 17:59

dont keep us hanging leh.

confuseguy
21-10-13, 18:01

Do PM me or email me the pricelist if it is too long. Just PM u moments ago.

sunboy77
21-10-13, 18:02
You guys got what you wished:

Studio starts at indicatively $930k!

Omg is this real?????

CBRE is the principle leading agency for DUO. We are also appointed the leasing agent for the commercial and retail units.

Quick register with us first!
Register first then say. Don't buy never mind!!!

96882200, Jonathan

sunboy77
21-10-13, 18:04
Guys,

$22xx psf for studio is cheaper than some units at Echelon, Redhill ley.

Still need to think meh????

sunboy77
21-10-13, 18:20
Dear all.

Email sent!!!!

21-10-13, 19:01
Price lower than concourse skyline. Southbeach pricing?
Guys,

$22xx psf for studio is cheaper than some units at Echelon, Redhill ley.

Still need to think meh????

sunboy77
21-10-13, 19:36
Tentative timeline:

Showflat opens on 2nd Nov and 3rd Nov only!

For clients who wish to see showflat on Monday 4th Nov, please register your name with any CBRE agent.

sunboy77
21-10-13, 20:04
Hi guys,

I have the floor plates layouts (i.e. ALL the floor plans in one level) available too.

However, it is strictly NOT for circulation at this point. So for those of you who are interested, I have to meet up with you to do a presentation. Paiseh, this is not a sales tactics. We are under strict instructions from M+S not to disseminate the floor plates info yet.

Feel free to call me at 96882200 if you wish to have a "preview".

21-10-13, 20:10
I SCREAM ICE-CREAM?? DIE DIE MUZ HOOT 1 IF NOT AFFECTED BY TDSR?

21-10-13, 20:24
Got this from my agent

Studio - 930k
1br - 1.1mil
1+s - 1.3mil
2br - 1.6mil
2+s - 1.85mil
3br - 3mil

21-10-13, 20:26
who is not affected by TDSR? :mad::doh:

I SCREAM ICE-CREAM?? DIE DIE MUZ HOOT 1 IF NOT AFFECTED BY TDSR?

21-10-13, 20:29
who is not affected by TDSR? :mad::doh:

The cash rich will not be affected .... And the rich will become richer

sunboy77
21-10-13, 20:30
$930k + ABSD 10% = $1.23m = transacted price of a V on Shenton studio unit.

Yet this one is a residences + retail mall + Grade A offices + 5-star hotel integrated development.

And jointly developed by the 2 governments. What can go wrong?

Can you imagine your DUO is in the same development as a Hilton, or St. Regis, or Mandarin hotel, or Westin? And the retail mall at the podium managed by M+S?

sunboy77
21-10-13, 21:02
Sizes are out!
Studio: 420 - 549 sqft
1BR: 538 - 764 sqft
1+S: 689 - 732 sqft
2BR: 807 - 1023 sqft
2+S: 958 - 1227 sqft
3BR: 1479 - 1722 sqft
4BR: 1873 - 1948 sqft
PHs: 2454 - 4349 sqft

Learner
21-10-13, 21:08
Sizes are out!
Studio: 420 - 549 sqft
1BR: 538 - 764 sqft
1+S: 689 - 732 sqft
2BR: 807 - 1023 sqft
2+S: 958 - 1227 sqft
3BR: 1479 - 1722 sqft
4BR: 1873 - 1948 sqft
PHs: 2454 - 4349 sqft

Can assume $930k for 420sqft studio and therefore $2,2xx psf?

sunboy77
21-10-13, 21:27
Can assume $930k for 420sqft studio and therefore $2,2xx psf?

Yep! That's why I say some units are even cheaper than Echelon at Redhill.
The cheapest 1+S units are just $18xx psf.

panamera
21-10-13, 21:48
Looks interesting. Which is the residences tower?

sunboy77
21-10-13, 21:51
By the way, for buyers who are aiming one of the 54 studio units, don't keep your hopes too high. That's because
1) Very limited number of studio units.
2) We heard the sales timeline would be as such (but not confirmed yet):
Day 1: For Malaysian royalties and VVVVIPs of both countries (we roughly can guess who la..)
Day 2: For business partners
Day 3: For multiple units purchasers
Day 4: Balloting for single unit purchasers.

3) Not forgetting sales will start AT THE SAME TIME in both Singapore and Malaysia. That is to say, very likey some units would have been reserved for the Malaysian market.

Learner
21-10-13, 22:19
By the way, for buyers who are aiming one of the 54 studio units, don't keep your hopes too high. That's because
Day 1: For Malaysian royalties and VVVVIPs of both countries (we roughly can guess who la..)

3) Not forgetting sales will start AT THE SAME TIME in both Singapore and Malaysia. That is to say, very likey some units would have been reserved for the Malaysian market.

Lidat worst than balloting for P1 :doh:

Not much hope already as there are so many vvvvvvvvvvvvip :mad:

sunboy77
21-10-13, 22:24
Looks interesting. Which is the residences tower?

Hi panamera,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/4-in-1_zps92c06bd0.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/4-in-1_zps92c06bd0.png.html)

sunboy77
21-10-13, 22:33
Lidat worst than balloting for P1 :doh:

Not much hope already as there are so many vvvvvvvvvvvvip :mad:

Bo bian ley... First time the governments of 2 countries come together to develop a residential development in Singapore.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/LHLandNajib_zps8eb517ef.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/LHLandNajib_zps8eb517ef.png.html)

We are now hoping CBRE agents also get priority queues (Day 2). Business partners mah.... We are also doing all the retail and offices and Marina One (next year) for them ley... :D

philiplbc
22-10-13, 12:02
DUO Residences

http://www.duoresidences-sg.net/wp-content/uploads/perspective-aerial-view-clean.jpg

DUO Residences (http://www.duoresidences-sg.net) is a mixed development which will comprise luxury residences, hotel, offices and a retail complex. The two towers of this development will rule over the Bugis skyline by 2017. The project is being developed by M+S Pte Ltd , a collaboration between Malaysia’s Khazanah Nasional and Singapore’s Temasek Holdings.

http://www.duoresidences-sg.net/wp-content/uploads/duo_media7.jpg

DUO Residences will feature 660 residential units, 21 storeys of Grade A offices, a five-star hotel and about 80,000 square feet of retail space in an area flushed with lush greenery, leisure zones and gardens. The developments will connect to Bugis MRT interchange which links the East-West Line and the Downtown Line. Principal architect Ole Scheeren is world renowned and probably best known for the realization of the China Central Television Station CCTV in China and The Interlace in Singapore, both having won a number of architecture awards.

Read More, visit us at http://www.duoresidences-sg.net

Tmi
22-10-13, 18:44

WA.... Launch at low price so that only the so called vvvvvvips can enjoy the good deals? The rest have to settle for the remaining higher priced units, after developer adjust price upwards due to 'overwhelming responses' ?

22-10-13, 19:37
Got info studios from 9xxk.... :beats-me-man:

sunboy77
22-10-13, 22:51
And the 2 stacks of Studio units all face the east coast and Kallang Bay...
Damn love it but I think really hard to get....

sunboy77
22-10-13, 23:17
More info coming tonight. Stay tuned....:)

Coolstuff
23-10-13, 06:00
And the 2 stacks of Studio units all face the east coast and Kallang Bay...
Damn love it but I think really hard to get....

Those facing the Gateway will see it's pointed edge. No good in fengshui.

23-10-13, 06:15
In Malaysia, this project will be launched as " Dua Residences "...

sunboy77
23-10-13, 12:42
Those facing the Gateway will see it's pointed edge. No good in fengshui.

Haha yes. Something that many people will be concerned with.

But do you know that being the usual fengshui freak, Temasek Holdings had instructed the German architect to work with a fengshui master in designing DUO?
Do you know that none of the facings or units of DUO will stare at the "blades" of Gateway directly? See below (you can see the development of DUO was purposely "rounded off" at the two South corners in order to avoid the "blades"):

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/fengshui2_zps13c9915a.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/fengshui2_zps13c9915a.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/fengshui_zpsd7ca9212.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/fengshui_zpsd7ca9212.png.html)

Which is why it is good to visit the DUO showflat. There are many stories you don't know about DUO yet. I haven't even touched on the development of the Ophir-Rochor corridor yet. :)

sunboy77
23-10-13, 13:18
Latest:

Unlike many other new project launches, the developer of DUO will NOT entertain "reservation pending loan approval".

For serious buyers, please quickly get your bank loan IPA done. Buyer will have to forfeit 1.25% of the purchase price if he decides to abort the purchase due to loan not approved.

el loco
23-10-13, 13:50
Latest:

Unlike many other new project launches, the developer of DUO will NOT entertain "reservation pending loan approval".

For serious buyers, please quickly get your bank loan IPA done. Buyer will have to forfeit 1.25% of the purchase price if he decides to abort the purchase due to loan not approved.

Seem like this development is really for the vvvvvvvips....lol

23-10-13, 15:00
Latest:

I dont get ur part abt reservation pending loan approval.
To book a unit, pay 5% otp right.
u mean dveloper allow u to reaerve unit without paying 5% otp?

23-10-13, 15:05
Haha yes. Something that many people will be concerned with.

But do you know that being the usual fengshui freak, Temasek Holdings had instructed the German architect to work with a fengshui master in designing DUO?
Do you know that none of the facings or units of DUO will stare at the "blades" of Gateway directly? See below (you can see the development of DUO was purposely "rounded off" at the two South corners in order to avoid the....)

Cheating le:)
The projected lines are not the mid-angle of the 2 sides.
If drawn correctly, will touch a little bit of duo. I think

23-10-13, 15:17

Actually his post does not mean anything. Those who book & later back out for whatever reason will forfeit 1.25%. This is the norm and nothing new. Whether buyer choose to take loan or not or later is still up to buyer.

23-10-13, 15:19

I dont think malaysia royalties that cheapskate.
Can u just imagine the sultan of johor bragging to his fellow sultans that he has a studio in duo. Then the sultan of selangor tell him that his maid toilet is bigger than the johor sultan duo studio.
The ones competing for studio are th & khazanah directors, the salaried employees

sunboy77
23-10-13, 16:04

Sorry, please let me clarify.
In today's tight conditions of loan restrictions, you can go to many showflats to 'chope' an unit (for one or two days, and some even up to a few days), no need pay the 5%, and say you are awaiting IPA. Later suka suka come back and say loan not approved so cannot buy.

DUO developer will not allow this.

sunboy77
23-10-13, 16:08
Cheating le:)
The projected lines are not the mid-angle of the 2 sides.
If drawn correctly, will touch a little bit of duo. I think

Haha in any case, no unit will face the blade at all.

sunboy77
23-10-13, 16:12
I dont think malaysia royalties that cheapskate.
Can u just imagine the sultan of johor bragging to his fellow sultans that he has a studio in duo. Then the sultan of selangor tell him that his maid toilet is bigger than the johor sultan duo studio.
The ones competing for studio are th & khazanah directors, the salaried employees

I am just afraid that he will brag "the whole Stack 8 (Studio stack) is owned by me". Haha.

By the way, CBRE's management has already received enquiries from MANY fund managing agencies on DUO. And you know these funds don't buy single units...

riverfish
23-10-13, 16:25
By the way, CBRE's management has already received enquiries from MANY fund managing agencies on DUO. And you know these funds don't buy single units...

Serious? Sales are quite bad these days and the cases are not getting through to law firms, cos the loan restrictions have squeezed out many buyers from the market. Business is bad, and looks like it will continue to be bad so long as loan restrictions not lifted.

I find it hard to believe that DUO will be hot item with price tag from $930,000.00 up.

23-10-13, 17:10
Good and bad. These funds have been known to dump indiscriminately when sentiment sours.

23-10-13, 17:12
I am just afraid that he will brag "the whole Stack 8 (Studio stack) is owned by me". Haha.

By thru SPV no need ABSD?

23-10-13, 17:39

The VVVIP will be more keen on Marina One project. Perhaps the more conservative muslim VVIP might like DUO due to its proximity to the Sultan mosque.

23-10-13, 20:43
By thru SPV no need ABSD?

Spv, aka companies, pay absd at foreigner rate.

ichigo55
24-10-13, 08:27
At this price ... It's definitely launched at a discount to the current market price of projects similar grade .... This should not be a hard sell

24-10-13, 08:36
At this price ... It's definitely launched at a discount to the current market price of projects similar grade .... This should not be a hard sell

what are projects of similar grade? i can think only of TP180,southbeach, pricing both unknown although much speculated.

sunboy77
24-10-13, 16:23
what are projects of similar grade? i can think only of TP180,southbeach, pricing both unknown although much speculated.

Yes you are right.
The only other two "4-in-1" developments are TP180 (will be renamed as Clermont Residences) and South Beach Residences.

Learner
24-10-13, 19:18
Can compare with concourse skyline?

panamera
24-10-13, 22:18
Can compare with concourse skyline?

To me, different category. Location neither here nor there.

sunboy77
25-10-13, 00:19
Concourse Skyline is a residential-only development.

sunboy77
29-10-13, 16:57
For buyers who are interested to know the facings of the various unit types of DUO Residences, it might be good to visit the URA Gallery.

Till date, I have brought 4 clients to the URA Gallery and all of them had very good feedbacks. At the very least, they had a much better understanding of the relative location of DUO, and the facings of the various unit types.

At this stage, we cannot post online the locations of the various unit types yet. But we can share it with you at the URA Gallery.

Feel free to let me know if you'd like to see DUO at the URA gallery. Over there, I will be able to answer questions like:
"Where are the studio units?"
"Which stack can I get a 2-bedder above 31st floor?"
"If I choose the cheaper 1-bedder facing the courtyard, what views do I get? At which floor?"
"Which unit types facing the courtyard of DUO will also have an unblocked view towards Orchard?"
"Which unit type will have both sea view and Marina Barrage view?"

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_2929_zpsf5f5a424.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_2929_zpsf5f5a424.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_2849-1_zps88a8e670.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_2849-1_zps88a8e670.jpg.html)

(P.S. You will not be able to see this impressive model at the DUO sales gallery. That means you will not know EXACTLY what view(s) you are going to get just by looking at the model in the DUO sales gallery alone. Visiting the URA Gallery really helps.)

Hope to see you!

Jonathan
CBRE

29-10-13, 18:05
a few months ago ... one so called DIRECTOR of a certain agency brought my friend to view an official unit at Parkview , the gotham city ...

my friend was like "wow the sea view is awesome"...

when she told me ... I told her NOT TO TAKE IT ... cos DUO is launching soon ... the view will be blocked ..and 3 years of construction ...

she was so upset with that agent ...and fired him ... hahahhaha

Singleton
29-10-13, 18:22
[QUOTE=sunboy77;441907]For buyers who are interested to know the facings of the various unit types of DUO Residences, it might be good to visit the URA Gallery.

Till date, I have brought 4 clients to the URA Gallery and all of them had very good feedbacks. At the very least, they had a much better understanding of the relative location of DUO, and the facings of the various unit types.

At this stage, we cannot post online the locations of the various unit types yet. But we can share it with you at the URA Gallery.

Feel free to let me know if you'd like to see DUO at the URA gallery. Over there, I will be able to answer questions like:
"Where are the studio units?"
"Which stack can I get a 2-bedder above 31st floor?"
"If I choose the cheaper 1-bedder facing the courtyard, what views do I get? At which floor?"
"Which unit types facing the courtyard of DUO will also have an unblocked view towards Orchard?"
"Which unit type will have both sea view and Marina Barrage view?"

(P.S. You will not be able to see this impressive model at the DUO sales gallery. That means you will not know EXACTLY what view(s) you are going to get just by looking at the model in the DUO sales gallery alone. Visiting the URA Gallery really helps.)

Thanks for the nice photos. Very helpful.
Will there be waterfront buildings in front of DUO in the future?
If there are or the possibility is still unknown, above which floor for the seafacing units will any future block be less likely?

29-10-13, 18:32
If there are or the possibility is still unknown, above which floor for the seafacing units will any future block be less likely?[/quote]

Gateway is right in front of DUO ... across the road ... but Gateway is not as tall ...

Singleton
29-10-13, 18:35
If there are or the possibility is still unknown, above which floor for the seafacing units will any future block be less likely?

Gateway is right in front of DUO ... across the road ... but Gateway is not as tall ...[/QUOTE]

But there are lots of empty land bet DUO and waterfront.
Same issue with Concourse, not sure what will be built in front of their seaview?

bakasa2002
30-10-13, 00:59
if concourse skyline is not a good comparison, what about south beach? I find that location equally good and architecturally also very good looking? Maybe can size each other up? :D

30-10-13, 10:35
I don't think the seaview will be permanent. But the location is not bad.

Trevortan
30-10-13, 11:12
Looking forward to the launch of DUO residences.. I'm marketing Alex residences which is previewing the same time as DUO... :tongue3: pricey compared with Alex residences but if I'm investor i'd probably buy DUO if i have the budget :D

diveaces
30-10-13, 14:12
location is definitely a huge plus point, given that its on the right combination of MRT lines, connecting it conveniently to CBD, MBFC area, Changi and so forth. It comes down to choosing the right unit at the right price.

30-10-13, 17:02
I will think twice before investing now. Anything above 1.1M for a studio, life will be very difficult when interest go up to 2% and rental drop to 3k. Imagine interest rate go back to 3.5%.

Looking forward to the launch of DUO residences.. I'm marketing Alex residences which is previewing the same time as DUO... :tongue3: pricey compared with Alex residences but if I'm investor i'd probably buy DUO if i have the budget :D

iridrium
30-10-13, 18:39
Whatever the selling price they are setting for DUO , they will mark up higher for M + S project.

30-10-13, 19:40
I will think twice before investing now. Anything above 1.1M for a studio, life will be very difficult when interest go up to 2% and rental drop to 3k. Imagine interest rate go back to 3.5%.

the first obstacle to investing now is the absd. the rising interest spread and rental drop (if any) only comes in much later. If everyone in this project is an investor and pays the same absd, then the field becomes level somewhat, only after one can stomach the absd.

Singleton
30-10-13, 19:59
the first obstacle to investing now is the absd. the rising interest spread and rental drop (if any) only comes in much later. If everyone in this project is an investor and pays the same absd, then the field becomes level somewhat, only after one can stomach the absd.

What if developer absorbs the ABSD? would it still be an obstacle?
Wonder if any developers now still offer ABSD absorption for new launches.
Level playing field issue will only come in when one is competing for it based on similar affordibility, if not, not a real issue

Adva181
30-10-13, 20:34
Concourse Skyline is a residential-only development.

Concourse is also a mix development lah.
Office cum residential. Plus a few retail units on 1st floor.
Haha, definitely not same level as Duo but if Duo $2200psf and CS $1800, I would take CS n walk over to enjoy the convenient of DUO haha.

chrischocolates
30-10-13, 23:14
DUO RESIDENCES is a mixed development of a planned luxury residences, hotel, office and retail complex to be located on Ophir-Rochor Road in the Downtown Core of Singapore. This 2.7 ha prime site is strategically located in the heart of the City Centre along the Beach Road / Ophir-Rochor Corridor and is a natural extension from the established convention, office, hotel hub at Marina Centre. This new growth area is envisioned to become an exciting 24/7 mixed-use cluster. It will comprise integrated developments with office, hotel, retail, entertainment and residential uses, all set within an attractive garden-like environment. New developments in the Beach Road / Ophir-Rochor Corridor will inject vibrancy and activities into this part of the city and form a new office cluster for financial and business institutions that will complement the existing financial district at Raffles Place and Marina Bay
MORE INFORMATION HERE (http://www.sgpropertyagent.com.sg/Duo-Residences.html) ! SEE YOU ON SAT !

sunboy77
31-10-13, 00:04
Full set floor plans out liao!
Wait a while, give me some time to upload..

sunboy77
31-10-13, 00:28
Full set floor plans out liao!
Wait a while, give me some time to upload..

Sorry guys, tried to edit last message but I couldn't.
Just received developer's instructions that we can't post the floorplans on Internet yet.
Don't worry. Will be soon!

Adva181
31-10-13, 23:36
I just saw the full floor plans.
There are only 20+ units of 420sf studio and 20+ units of 527sf studio.
The rest of the 1 bedder are 600+ to 700+ sf.
Meaning only a small handful of units are sub 1m.

The rest will be big quantum. I bet it will not be a sell out project.
Btw I saw some website advertising clermont 1 bedder starts from 2m.

01-11-13, 00:52
there are another 2 stacks of < 600 sq ft 1 bedders. but i agree. unless they are so nice to sell all the quantum similar at 1.1 to 1.3m for the 1 bedders. hahahahahahaha. ie 700+ sq ft 1 bedder also 1.3m max.

I just saw the full floor plans.
There are only 20+ units of 420sf studio and 20+ units of 527sf studio.
The rest of the 1 bedder are 600+ to 700+ sf.
Meaning only a small handful of units are sub 1m.

The rest will be big quantum. I bet it will not be a sell out project.
Btw I saw some website advertising clermont 1 bedder starts from 2m.

sunboy77
01-11-13, 16:01
there are another 2 stacks of < 600 sq ft 1 bedders. but i agree. unless they are so nice to sell all the quantum similar at 1.1 to 1.3m for the 1 bedders. hahahahahahaha. ie 700+ sq ft 1 bedder also 1.3m max.

Hahaha guys that's why you must go to the sales gallery with your favourite agent and place an indication of interest! Yon never know. Skarly the biggest 1BR is really lower than $1.3m...

sunboy77
01-11-13, 16:04
if concourse skyline is not a good comparison, what about south beach? I find that location equally good and architecturally also very good looking? Maybe can size each other up? :D

Erm.... South Beach Residences rumoured to be average 4k psf ma...

sunboy77
01-11-13, 16:10

Hi proud owner, while there is indeed a huge piece of land between the Marina Barrage and Gateway East marked by the URA as 'reserved land', I am really not sure how tall the buildings, if any, on that land are going to be.

My personal guess (not from any official sources): The Nicoll Highway land collapse case might give the authorities a second thought about building high on those lands.

Anyway, to clear the roof of Gateway East, it has to be the 40th floor of DUO. To clear Parkview Square, it has to be 46th floor of DUO.

gadiny
01-11-13, 17:45
More floor plans including the studio unit OUT!per http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/floor-plans.html

kskong2000
01-11-13, 21:03
More floor plans including the studio unit OUT!per http://www.duoresidence-sg.com/floor-plans.html

The balcony almost 1/3 of whole unit

01-11-13, 21:14
High floor with Good view is not so bad.
The balcony almost 1/3 of whole unit

sunboy77
02-11-13, 00:26
New Updates!
Timeline:

2nd - 10th Nov: Sales gallery opens (weekdays have different opening hours from weekends. Do check with your agent)

14th Nov afternoon: Multiple units purchasers

15th Nov from 10am: Balloting for single units purchasers

Release of Units:

Only selected levels from 3rd floor to 19th floor are released for sale on first day (total no. of units from 3rd to 19th floor is 340 but some levels are likely reserved for the Malaysian buyers)

sunboy77
02-11-13, 21:28
Pics coming up!

sunboy77
02-11-13, 21:45
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/crowd_zps3d668dbf.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/crowd_zps3d668dbf.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/crowd2_zpsf74a3430.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/crowd2_zpsf74a3430.jpg.html)

Pardon me for the bad picture quality. More coming tomorrow. :ashamed1:

sunboy77
02-11-13, 21:48
Sales gallery is 2-storeys and bigger than Corals sales gallery.

At about 3pm, we practically had problems getting into the 1BR showflat.

Results as of today 7pm: 203 cheques collected. About 85% going for the 1BR.

02-11-13, 22:32
Ccr is fighting back

03-11-13, 01:14
Pardon me for the bad picture quality. More coming tomorrow. :ashamed1:

got some pics from my friend :

http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/c7e4/ruaa93as3d8p94afg.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/convkey/326a/abysl79a7ktkeryfg.jpg

note that even and odd floors will have different vertical strips of the honeycomb structure running down. for unobstructed view, one may want to choose the unit with the vertical strip running in adjacent alignment with the wall between the bedroom and living room (where possible).

03-11-13, 07:09
The units are mostly over sized in today 's standards. Most 1br layouts are in the 600-700sf range with big slanted balconies and ac ledge. Perhaps that explains for the apparently 'low' psf? Also, units are either facing the noisy Ophir Road and kampong Glam, or facing direct west sun.

Quality and finishings very good though.

03-11-13, 09:29
But this is only at city fringe. Good to know that there is still demand here.
Ccr is fighting back

03-11-13, 09:51
hence its worrying for pap if cm do not exist.

03-11-13, 10:45
But this is only at city fringe. Good to know that there is still demand here.

Pls pardon my ignorance, but I thought Duo falls within the downtown core, so considered CCR?

http://atasagent.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/ccr-rcr.jpg

chloechen
03-11-13, 10:56
Visited Duo.
Wow, the crowd there was different from the usual show flat that I visited.
The ladies there mostly carried branded bags, looked very well groomed.
The men there were also dressed to the nines.
Some of them even wore jackets.
Really have the tycoon look.

Due to the large quantum, if I ever decide to buy, I would go for the 1 bedder.
The studio looks too small and in my opinion, unliveable.
If I were a tenant, esp a lady, I would find the place too small to live in.
It seems like a hotel room and to live there for >1 year, would not be ideal due to space constraints.
As a tenant, I would rather spend the same amount and get somewhere further away from the city, eg the city fringe, and have a larger unit, than to stay in the studio of duo.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHbNd3CUAAgLV7.png:large

Let me review the 1 bedder.

This is dedicated to a friend who is seriously considering buying a unit there.:)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHVgZ4CYAAGh2E.png:large

Type B1 - 646 sq ft , direct west sun , regular square shape, no walkway (main door opens directly into unit)

Type B2 - 538 sq ft , North facing, sharp angle at living room, main door opens directly into unit

Type B3 - 646 sq ft, NW facing, long walk way (from main door into unit)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHVnVZCYAECIgn.png:large

Type B4 - 721 sq ft, East facing, small walk way from maindoor to unit

Type B5 - 614 sq ft, NE facing, square shape with a sharp corner at bed room, short walkway

Type B6 - 689 sq ft, SW facing, sharp irregular living room, short walk way

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHVyAaCMAAnzEy.png:large

Type B7 - 667 sq ft, SW facing, irregular shape masterbedroom, sharp edge at living room, no walk way (main door opens directly into unit)

Type 8M- 743 sq ft , West facing, regular bedroom and living room, short walk way, walk in closet

Type 8 - 710 sq ft , west facing, regular shaped bedroom and living room, short walk way, walk in closet

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHV57TCEAAf8I1.png:large

Type B9 - 592 sq ft , West facing, slightly irregular shaped masterbed room and living room with slight sharp edge, no walk way(main door opens directly into unit)

Type B10- 580 sq ft, SE facing, irregular shaped masterbed room (but no sharp corners), long walk way

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHV_T_CAAAjUwK.png:large

Type B11 - 732 sq ft, west facing, irregular shaped master bedroom and living room, short walk way, walk in closet

Type B12 - 592 sq ft , west facing, slightly irregular master bed room with slight sharp angle of living room, no walk way.

Disclaimer : I am a property enthusiast, and my hobby is studying floor plans and keeping in touch with property news.
I am not in any way related to any property related people.
Whatever I do is purely based on interest.

Please feel free to point out any mistake or irregularity.

Thermofisher
03-11-13, 11:05
Wat's psf like for Duo?

03-11-13, 11:09
Wow Chloe ... Thanks for the effort!!! There are so many diff 1br layouts .. Some with balconies some without , some with long narrow walkways some without.. Reminds me of Bedok residences .. Diff psf for diff layouts and sizes, all end up roughly the same quantum for the same floor

03-11-13, 11:11
Visited Duo.
Wow, the crowd there was different from the usual show flat that I visited.
The ladies there mostly carried branded bags, looked very well groomed.
The men there were also dressed to the nines.
Some of them even wore jackets.
Really have the tycoon look.

what time were u there? i was there after lunch and the place is packed.
the ones dressed to the nines are mostly agents lah, it is a weekend and most visitors are dressed casual, quite a number are in shorts and flip flops too haha. There were some indians dressed in traditional costumes, probably because of the ethnic holiday.
Went to "hip" arab st area after for tea but i dislike the vibes of the place, feels "wannabe"... too touristy these days, mostly of the young backpacker sort. Overlooking such an area, although unblocked, is boring & not that nice i feel, just like Clift that has one side overlooking conservation houses.
South facing (gateway view, flyer view etc) appears better and has a more premium feel.

03-11-13, 11:20
I like the showflat 2 bedder (1012 sqft) best. after subtracting 161 sqft of balcony space, it is about 851 sqft interior space, which feels about right. The 3 bedder is ok too, space wise. The 4 bedder, despite 19xx sqft in size, does not feel as spacious, possibly due to the odd layout.

03-11-13, 12:30
You are right.
Pls pardon my ignorance, but I thought Duo falls within the downtown core, so considered CCR?

http://atasagent.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/ccr-rcr.jpg

chloechen
03-11-13, 14:15
Some error spotted by a fren :

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYHVgZ4CYAAGh2E.png:large

Type B1 - 646 sq ft , SW , regular square shape, no walkway (main door opens directly into unit)

Type B2 - 538 sq ft , North facing, sharp angle at living room, main door opens directly into unit

Type B3 - 646 sq ft, NE facing, long walk way (from main door into unit)

chloechen
03-11-13, 15:11
what time were u there? i was there after lunch and the place is packed.
the ones dressed to the nines are mostly agents lah, it is a weekend and most visitors are dressed casual, quite a number are in shorts and flip flops too haha. There were some indians dressed in traditional costumes, probably because of the ethnic holiday.
Went to "hip" arab st area after for tea but i dislike the vibes of the place, feels "wannabe"... too touristy these days, mostly of the young backpacker sort. Overlooking such an area, although unblocked, is boring & not that nice i feel, just like Clift that has one side overlooking conservation houses.
South facing (gateway view, flyer view etc) appears better and has a more premium feel.

I was there late afternoon yesterday (Saturday) and yes, it was crowded !
There were a few men dressed in jackets (not agent, but potential buyers).
Yes, there were a handful of people dressed in traditional Indian costumes, and of course some who dressed casually.
The car park was filled with mostly big continental cars.

kellogs
03-11-13, 15:40
Chloe

Are you going to hoot the 1bedder or bigger size unit?

The 2 bedroom show flat is really nice

chloechen
03-11-13, 15:58
Chloe

Are you going to hoot the 1bedder or bigger size unit?

The 2 bedroom show flat is really nice

I can't bear to pay the 10% absd :(.
All I can do is to wish my friend who applied all the best http://avatarbox.net/avatars/img28/green_clover_love_avatar_picture_91980.gif

03-11-13, 17:06
I can't bear to pay the 10% absd :(.
All I can do is to wish my friend who applied all the best http://avatarbox.net/avatars/img28/green_clover_love_avatar_picture_91980.gif

I went down to the sf on both days. Today is so much quieter. With most of the 1br oversized, I wonder if the take up rate would be as hot as expected ...

chloechen
03-11-13, 17:27
Wat's psf like for Duo?

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.590271074373075&type=3&l=ee38daf9e3

A Studio From $930k
B 1 BR From $1.1mil
C 1 + 1 From $1.3mil
D 2 BR From $1.6mil
E 2 + 1 From $1.85mil
F 3 BR From $3mil
G 4 BR To Be Advised

kellogs
03-11-13, 21:36
Now i am wondering if i should buy

1 studio (assuming i can get the unit) + 1 2 bedders

or

1 1 bedder + 1 2 bedders

or

3 studios

hmnmn

Any advice?

sunboy77
03-11-13, 21:47

or

1 1 bedder + 1 2 bedders

or

3 studios

hmnmn

Any advice?

I seriously don't think you can get three studios, unless your ballot (sorry to say that - but yes, multiple units purchasers also need to ballot on 14th Nov) gets you a very early queue no.

My two multiple purchase clients are also gunning for two units of studios each. Must pray hard liao.

03-11-13, 21:49
Skip the studio altogether. The studio layout is one of the worst in Singapore. It is a complete waste of space and completely useless.

or

1 1 bedder + 1 2 bedders

or

3 studios

hmnmn

Any advice?

sunboy77
03-11-13, 21:53
I went down to the sf on both days. Today is so much quieter. With most of the 1br oversized, I wonder if the take up rate would be as hot as expected ...

Huh? We agents are all so worried about how low the supply of the 1BRs is ley....
So many cheques received for the 1BR but there are only less than 200 (including studios and 1+Study) to go around for the first day sales!

03-11-13, 22:08
Huh? We agents are all so worried about how low the supply of the 1BRs is ley....
So many cheques received for the 1BR but there are only less than 200 (including studios and 1+Study) to go around for the first day sales!

Oh ok. Then good luck to you and your buyers. Hope they get their choice units. My friends and I have each also submitted our cheques for 1br, but after some discussions we have decided to pull out.

sunboy77
03-11-13, 22:16
Oh ok. Then good luck to you and your buyers. Hope they get their choice units. My friends and I have each also submitted our cheques for 1br, but after some discussions we have decided to pull out.

I see.. Any reason why? Cos of the size of the units?
Can try your luck for the 538 sqft ones ma. Size just right...

03-11-13, 22:21
I see.. Any reason why? Cos of the size of the units?
Can try your luck for the 538 sqft ones ma. Size just right...

Thanks sunboy. Yes I feel the 1 bedders are over sized. 538sf unit is nice size but facing direct west sun. Went on site to do some studies, the park view building is unable to block off the west sun.

sunboy77
03-11-13, 22:24
Thanks sunboy. Yes I feel the 1 bedders are over sized. 538sf unit is nice size but facing direct west sun. Went on site to do some studies, the park view building is unable to block off the west sun.
I see. Yep agree with your points actually.

chloechen
03-11-13, 22:33

Stack 04 - 538 sq ft faces north n NE.

03-11-13, 22:41
Stack 04 - 538 sq ft faces north n NE.

Oh my bad. I mistook it as stack 13 which is facing west sun.

sunboy77
03-11-13, 22:46
Oh my bad. I mistook it as stack 13 which is facing west sun.

Hee hee... New hopes ignited! :D

mygeemeel
04-11-13, 04:20
Any idea who is the main con for this project?

chloechen
04-11-13, 04:36
Any idea who is the main con for this project?

Japanese Obayashi Corporation.
http://www.duoresidencesbyms.com/ms-pte-ltd-appoints-principal-contractors-to-develop-duo-and-marina-one.html

04-11-13, 08:16
Good Contractor. ;)
Japanese Obayashi Corporation.
http://www.duoresidencesbyms.com/ms-pte-ltd-appoints-principal-contractors-to-develop-duo-and-marina-one.html

mygeemeel
04-11-13, 08:27
Yes agree. Good main con.

Problem is the unit layout not very good. At this price level, probably more choices to choose from.

04-11-13, 08:35
This project together with Concourse will move when Southbeach launches as these 2 projects are just outside the CBD.
Yes agree. Good main con.

Problem is the unit layout not very good. At this price level, probably more choices to choose from.

ichigo55
04-11-13, 09:08
Comparatively, I find the 1 bedders good sized in the 600+ sqft range ... also the pricing is much more competitive compared to TP or SB.

04-11-13, 09:31
i believe South Beach and TP will be a whole lot more exclusive. Duo has slightly too many units to my liking, their marina one will be worse.

insigina
04-11-13, 09:49
About SB, I think their 99 lease started 7 to 8 years back. By the time top, easily 10 yrs gone already.

04-11-13, 10:36
About SB, I think their 99 lease started 7 to 8 years back. By the time top, easily 10 yrs gone already.

CDL should have launched it a few years ago. Now with so many cms, their launch price has to be moderated. Are they still trying to find the right timing and pricing to launch the project?

ichigo55
04-11-13, 10:56
Duo lease starts 1 July 2011. Its really very hard to know if next year would be better .. but I'm sure the soothsayers would say we are already tail end of the "bull run"

04-11-13, 10:59
CDL should have launched it a few years ago. Now with so many cms, their launch price has to be moderated. Are they still trying to find the right timing and pricing to launch the project?

SB project was disrupted because CDL middle east partner pull out after the lehman crisis and later on got IOI from Malaysia to come in.

For the SB site, I think CDL is not in hurry to launch as there are only 1xx units in this development.

princess_morbucks
04-11-13, 11:24
SB project was disrupted because CDL middle east partner pull out after the lehman crisis and later on got IOI from Malaysia to come in.

For the SB site, I think CDL is not in hurry to launch as there are only 1xx units in this development.

Thanks Ringo for the info!
I am glad to see a factual, no nonsense post from you.
Keep it up!
I look forward to seeing more of this type of post from you.

mermaid
04-11-13, 12:29
Duo lease starts 1 July 2011. Its really very hard to know if next year would be better .. but I'm sure the soothsayers would say we are already tail end of the "bull run"

say they decide to launch in 2014. as a buyer, r u affected tat the lease actually started in 2011?

chloechen
04-11-13, 13:03
Happen to stumble upon this website :

http://www.sbwire.com/press-releases/duo-residences-launching-in-bugis-366895.htm

Queensland, Australia -- (SBWIRE) -- 10/24/2013 -- Duo Residences is one of the most anticipated developments to be brought to the city of Singapore. Standing tall and stunningly on the streets of Bugis, Duo Residences serves as an iconic mixed development that comprises luxury residences, office spaces, hotel, and retail gallery, all within a warm and friendly park-like environment. With all these, Duo Residences is not just an ordinary development, but a statement of art to be sipped in everyday living.

Carefully planned by the joint company M+S Pte Ltd (jointly owned by Malaysia’s Khazanah Nasional and Temasek Holdings) and beautifully designed by the world’s famous architect Ole Sheeren, Duo Residences is brought within a lively garden-like environment as two luxury towers, which separate the 660 units of residences and the commercial units of classy office spaces, retail complex and a five-starred hotel.

The mixed-use development is also strategically seated on Ophir-Rochor Road in the Downtown Core of Singapore, surrounding itself with endless choices of amenities, lifestyle and entertainment. Residents are conveniently served with easy connectivity, especially with the direct basement level connection to the brand new Bugis Interchange MRT Station, which makes travelling to hip spots like Raffles Place, Marina Bay, Orchard Road, or Singapore River much easier.

The combination of an iconic architecture, strategic location, easy accessibility and all the conveniences offered makes Duo Residences a perfect place to call home. Either for convenient own stay or promising investment, Duo Residences is never going to be a letdown.

Anna R. Scates
517-404-0309
Westland, MI
http://duo-residences.officialnewlaunch.com/

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Westland MI is Michigan, USA, and this project is also covered in the Australian news.
Wow !

dleedoner
04-11-13, 13:45
Areas around sports hub - Dakota .. South bank and duo and linked to mrt.. I can expect prices to be supported and head north. The area is being revitalized

ichigo55
04-11-13, 14:20
well i don't think it makes a difference right now. Even for SB which starts from 2007(?) ... its going to be priced much higher than Duo ..
that said, how long does such residential (with office, hotel and retail) last normally before it needs to be enbloc-ed?
Do we have such an example?

say they decide to launch in 2014. as a buyer, r u affected tat the lease actually started in 2011?

04-11-13, 18:32
The units for this project are mostly oversized by today's standard. I guess they appeal to the Malaysian buyers who are used to bigger units. Also good for local buyers who are after bigger units which is scarce or almost impossible to find in the new launches nowadays.

Unfortunately most of the 1brs, though having a big floor size, have very weird layouts. The 2brs and 3brs are really nice ... Very spacious living room and bedrooms ... I know 2 friends buying for own stay.

luzman
04-11-13, 23:32
You are right.

Downtown core is only 9,10,11, 1,2...how can district 7 be part of down town core?

04-11-13, 23:41
Downtown core is only 9,10,11, 1,2...how can district 7 be part of down town core?

what about D8 .... Makepeace road .... the houses there are very expensive ...

ichigo55
05-11-13, 06:52
what about D8 .... Makepeace road .... the houses there are very expensive ...

Whether is it downtown core or not .. It's just right smack between suntec and bugis ... Super short distance from Raffles Hotel etc ... Such is a good location.
I don't see which district or zone its in makes a difference.
Nowadays market is non-discerning, even OCR can selling like 1300-1500sqft, where does that put CCR?

05-11-13, 08:10
It is CCR.

05-11-13, 09:50
i like the layout of B1. Squarish and not too too small comparing to todays MM.

smellyfish
05-11-13, 09:56

eh, you must be a foreign talent, in SG, aljunied can be in Marine Parade, Siglap primary school in pasir ris, joo chiat not in Joo Chiat SMC. It's all up to THEM lah.

anyway, you know how to get online, so freaking google!

smellyfish
05-11-13, 09:58

i like too, but when it comes to buying investment property, it is not what you like to live in, it is just what unit gives the best rental yield, is all.

onglai
05-11-13, 10:47
looking at the floor plan, can someone tell me what's the difference between the old floor n even floor? i can't see any difference.

05-11-13, 12:42
looking at the floor plan, can someone tell me what's the difference between the old floor n even floor? i can't see any difference.

The positioning of the pillar at the balcony is different?

05-11-13, 12:54
its not exactly a pillar. its part of the honeycomb outlook. can go showflat and take a look.

The positioning of the pillar at the balcony is different?

sunboy77
05-11-13, 15:03
Don't think you know the definition of downtown core.
By the way all the 9 10 11 you mentioned are called CCR.
One forummer even posted a well-explained URA diagram just a couple of days back.
Still dunno? Google please.

yesnomaybe
05-11-13, 15:53
Went there yesterday and have to say it is much nicer than V on Shenton. Find it odd that people are expecting nice squarish layout from a curvy building though

smellyfish
05-11-13, 16:01

developers will price in the fact that it is squarish.

it's very irritating, it's like they know what is a good design that people will pay money for, and yet they somehow just cant build them all properly designed. :doh:

sunboy77
05-11-13, 16:19
This will invite a bit of discussion:

DUO prices updates!

Prices for first day sales (19th floor and below)
Studio: $930k to $1.18m
1BR: $1.1m to $1.5m
1BR + S: $1.3m to $1.55m
2BR: $1.6m to $1.8m
2BR + S: $1.85m to $2.16m

*Lowest price for each unit type does not mean lowest floor.

Comments? :)

Warren49
05-11-13, 17:14
This will invite a bit of discussion:

DUO prices updates!

Prices for first day sales (19th floor and below)
Studio: $930k to $1.18m
1BR: $1.1m to $1.5m
1BR + S: $1.3m to $1.55m
2BR: $1.6m to $1.8m
2BR + S: $1.85m to $2.16m

*Lowest price for each unit type does not mean lowest floor.

Comments? :)

Estimated rental yield for each category? Seems a bit on the pricey side, esp if you factor in ABSD.