View Full Version : Hillview Peak @ Hillview (D23, 99yrs Leasehold, by Kingsford Development)

Pages : [1] 2 3

newlaunchproperty
05-11-12, 15:17
Hillview Peak Upcoming New Luxurious Condominium Launch in Hillview

Launching Soon !!!

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/Justical/Property/HillviewPeakSummerLeaves.jpg

By Kingsford Development Pte Ltd

LOCATION MAP
http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e372/Justical/Property/HillviewPeakLocationMap.jpg

For more information and first-hand developer's updates: CLICK HERE (http://www.newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html)

mastrix
05-11-12, 19:22
Seriously...I am quite mix up with all the developments name starting with Hill. The Hiller, Hillvista, Hillview Park, Hillview Heights, Hillington Green, now...Hillview Peak. :eek:

05-11-12, 19:52
At least the name has some relevance to the location - its after all near Bt Timah hill and Bt Batok Hill and along Hillview. Better than names that has ZERO relevance to the location - just anyhow name to sound like some atas foreign land like Costa del sol or La Chateau.

Seriously...I am quite mix up with all the developments name starting with Hill. The Hiller, Hillvista, Hillview Park, Hillview Heights, Hillington Green, now...Hillview Peak. :eek:

newlaunchproperty
06-11-12, 01:04
The naming conventions are in relevance to the estate itself - Hillview Estate. Such naming convention is good for private properties enclave estate. :cool:

newlaunchproperty
23-12-12, 13:17
Just got updated from developer.
Hillview Peak will be launching end Mar/early Apr 2013. ;)
Stay tune for this exciting project! :47:

henryhk
23-12-12, 13:59
Waiting for the 5 years masterplan 2013 and on the future development of the railway line, bfo pricing tis project.....smart move! I reckon hillview prices will inch further upwards in 2013! Especially for freehold resale projects very close to the hillview mrt.

newlaunchproperty
25-12-12, 15:12
Waiting for the 5 years masterplan 2013 and on the future development of the railway line, bfo pricing tis project.....smart move! I reckon hillview prices will inch further upwards in 2013! Especially for freehold resale projects very close to the hillview mrt.
Ya, with the upcoming Hillview MRT and HillV 2 Shopping Mall just right beside Hillview Peak. Hillview prices will see to surge. More defined future development on the railway line once Master Plan 2013 is up. Looking forwards.

newlaunchproperty
23-01-13, 09:52
KINGSFORD.HILLVIEW PEAK @ HILLVIEW AVENUE
Sales Hotline: +65 9789 8770

Register for Priority Preview, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts!

Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html) is a new and upcoming condominium located in the Hillview area, within a short drive to Beauty World and King Albert’s Park. With expected completion in mid 2016, it comprises of 3 blocks of 11 & 26-storeys with 512 residential units comprising 1, 1+S, 2, 3 and 4 bedrooms.

Kingsford.Hillview Peak is a gem of sophisticated design located in the charming neighbourhood of Hillview.

With Bukit Timah Nature Reserves on one side and Bukit Batok Nature Park on the other, the 99-year leasehold luxurious condominium is surrounded by the magnificent panorama of greenery. It is also perfectly sited between two busy hubs, the prestigious Bukit Timah District and the up-and-coming Jurong Lake District, Singapore’s newest lifestyle and commercial centre.

Strategically located in Hillview, Kingsford.Hillview Peak enjoys superb connectivity via the MRT network and expressways. The development is served by the existing Bukit Batok MRT station and the upcoming Hillview MRT station on the future Downtown Line 2. The new MRT Line, when completed in 2015, will connect the Hillview area to city centre, as well as to the Bukit Timah District and renowned schools in the neighbourhood. The Downtown Line 2 offers seamless connectivity by intersecting the 4 major MRT lines of Singapore.

Kingsford.Hillview Peak strikes an irresistible balance between nature and refined living with vibrant shopping, dining and lifestyle amenities within easy reach.

Project Details:
Developer: Kingsford Development Pte Ltd
Tenure: 99 years
Type: 3 Towers of 11 & 26-sty Condo development Residential
Site Area: 12,648.5 m2 / 136,148.45 sqft (approx)
Total No. of Units: 512 units

Type of Units:
(Subject To Final Confirmation From Developer)
1-bedroom - 250 units
1+Study - 11 Units
2-bedroom - 155 Units
3-bedroom - 70 Units
4-bedroom - 26 Units
The Above Unit Mix Include PES Units & Penthouse For Every Stacks

Why KINGSFORD.Hillview Peak?
* Walking distance to the future Hillview MRT Station. (Downtown Line 2 targeting completion in 2015)
* Next to The HillV2, a 2-storey 55,500 sq ft lifestyle and retail mall
* Enjoy uphill panoramic view of the city & lush greenery amidst nature and tranquil surroundings
* About 2 minutes’ drive to The Rail Mall, Junction 10 and West Mall
* About 15 minutes’ drive to renowned schools eg. Raffles Girls’ School, Nanyang Girls’ High School, Hwa Chong Institution, Methodist Girls’ Primary & Secondary School, National Junior College, Ngee Ann Polytechnic
* Nestled in a quiet enclave surrounded by Bukit Timah nature reserves, Bukit Batok Town Park, Dairy Farm Nature Park and Hindhede Nature Parks
* Full condominium facilities
* Units come with high ceiling of approximately 3.6m offering luxury and spaciousness
* Islandside connectivity via major expressways BKE and PIE.

For more details on KINGSFORD.Hillview Peak, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html

newlaunchproperty
07-02-13, 00:07
KINGSFORD.Hillview Peak Updates:

Targeted Launch in End March/Early April 2013!
Register your interest with the Developer Sales Team @ Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html) NOW!

01-03-13, 16:12
Estimated price:
1rm 520sqft - 720k
2rm 775 sqft - 1mil
3rm 1100 sqft - 1.45mil

Hearsay 1.3-1.4k psf

newlaunchproperty
12-03-13, 12:57
Unit Type (Typical)
1 BR: 517-635 sq ft
1+Study: 603-635 sq ft
2 BR: 775-915 sq ft
3 BR: 1,044-1,216 sq ft
4 BR: 1,249-1,399 sq ft

Unit Type (PES)
1 BR: 603-732 sq ft
1+Study: 732 sq ft
2 BR: 947-1,076 sq ft
3 BR: 1,324-1,399 sq ft
4 BR: 1,572 sq ft

Unit Type (Duplex PH)
1 BR: 980-1,119 sq ft
1+Study: 990 sq ft
2 BR: 1,389-1,668 sq ft
3 BR: 1,851-2,207 sq ft
4 BR: 2,530 sq ft

Avg Indicative PSF $1,3xx (Subject to change)

Targeted VVIP Preview on 29th March 2013.
We are collecting Expression of Interest now. To express your interest, do register with Developer Appointed Sales Team HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html).

terrynfs
12-03-13, 13:01
1,3xx not bad

GT23
18-03-13, 13:18
wouldn't Glendale Park or Hillview Park a better buy? and they are freehold?

18-03-13, 15:50
when is the VVIP preview?

terrynfs
18-03-13, 17:23
when is the VVIP preview?

heard 29th, no guarantee :D

18-03-13, 17:24
launches galore, scarly, mar sales shoot to a record 3000 units?! :jaw-dropping:

heard 29th

terrynfs
18-03-13, 17:38
launches galore, scarly, mar sales shoot to a record 3000 units?! :jaw-dropping:

highly possible, xxx% explode from Feb, then cm8 :p

22-03-13, 21:51
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZ3TTses-0M

23-03-13, 09:21
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZ3TTses-0M

sky tennis court??

CondoInterested
23-03-13, 15:32
What happens if tennis balls hit too high over the fence and drop into public road how?

23-03-13, 17:33
What happens if tennis balls hit too high over the fence and drop into public road how?

Tennis ball attack into mindef HQ :rolleyes:

oops
24-03-13, 10:11
http://www.juronggatewaycondo.sg/current-developments/ 5 MALLS AND 1 HOSPITAL

sunrise
24-03-13, 12:33
http://www.juronggatewaycondo.sg/current-developments/ 5 MALLS AND 1 HOSPITAL

meeting FT from 8-5 still not enough?
many prefered quiet home to rest.

24-03-13, 18:56
Drop by the site to kao char.
Understand that there is a new community center beside hillier and there is a education centre beside the cc. There is also a road between hillview park n glendale park so owners for hillview peak can walk directly to DTL station

25-03-13, 07:37
Indicative selling price?

25-03-13, 13:21
1.3-1.4k psf i guess, no firm pricing yet

newlaunchproperty
25-03-13, 23:08
Pricing not firm yet. Pricing psf $1.3k to $1.4k.
We should have more information tomorrow.
Targeted VVIP Preview on 29th March (Fri).
Do register your interest with me at 9789 8770.

For more info on Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html):
Http://www.hillviewpeaksales.net/

26-03-13, 21:07
weird see decent crowds at odd timing 9 currently. vvip on friday ???

dare2
26-03-13, 22:17
weird see decent crowds at odd timing 9 currently. vvip on friday ???
....in case another CM is announced.

27-03-13, 12:00
I know of the road but never heard of the cc or education center.

If its 1300-1400psf, quite a decent pricing. Exclusively private, near nature, near MRT, near a niche mall (not those crowded type), near gourmet food at Rail Mall, near rail corridor, near biking trails at Dairy Farm, very quiet and laidback location, 2 stops to King Albert Park, new international school (Britain's prestigious Dulwich College) at Bt Batok etc.

Drop by the site to kao char.
Understand that there is a new community center beside hillier and there is a education centre beside the cc. There is also a road between hillview park n glendale park so owners for hillview peak can walk directly to DTL station

27-03-13, 12:19
Found all floor plans here:
http://hillviewpeaksg.org/floor-plans/

newlaunchproperty
27-03-13, 14:36
I know of the road but never heard of the cc or education center.

If its 1300-1400psf, quite a decent pricing. Exclusively private, near nature, near MRT, near a niche mall (not those crowded type), near gourmet food at Rail Mall, near rail corridor, near biking trails at Dairy Farm, very quiet and laidback location, 2 stops to King Albert Park, new international school (Britain's prestigious Dulwich College) at Bt Batok etc.
Bro,
Here you go. Location of the Future CC & Education Institution!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Hillview/KHPLocationMap_zps43281b5b.jpg

newlaunchproperty
27-03-13, 14:46
Guys,

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Hillview/Hillview_Peak_Showflat-Model_zpsf0e0a565.jpg

Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html)

Showflat Sneak Preview
27 March 2013 (Wed): 10am to 7pm
28 March 2013 (Thurs): 10am to 7pm

Targeted VVIP Preview
29 March 2013: from 9am
(Only Purchasers who submitted Expression of Interest (EOI) are eligible to book a unit during the VVIP Preview)

Call me @ 9789 8770 for an non-obligatory discussion and a showflat presentation now. :)

27-03-13, 19:54
Drop by showroom.
Ceiling ht for typical units 3.6m Flr to Flr. Developer giving FOC loft decking for all unit types. The 1rm looks pretty comfy [527sqft]. Main door bypass kitchen but wide enuff to partition the kitchen to enclose it. The bedrms however for 2rms and up are engineered timber strips aka fake timber.
1rm 1450psf estimated so be around 730-750k.
More agents n very few customers considering it is wkday afternoon. Carpark space is freaking small...

27-03-13, 20:24
how come it doesn't tell us the size of each unit?

Found all floor plans here:
http://hillviewpeaksg.org/floor-plans/

27-03-13, 20:31

maybe act secretive?

anw the smallest units for 1,2,3:
1rm 517-527sqft
2rm 775-786sqft
3rm 1086sqft

27-03-13, 20:41
3.6m across whole unit? that wold be nice. :)

Drop by showroom.
Ceiling ht for typical units 3.6m Flr to Flr. Developer giving FOC loft decking for all unit types. The 1rm looks pretty comfy [527sqft]. Main door bypass kitchen but wide enuff to partition the kitchen to enclose it. The bedrms however for 2rms and up are engineered timber strips aka fake timber.
More agents n very few customers considering it is wkday afternoon. Carpark space is freaking small...

27-03-13, 20:47
thanks for info. so 3 bedder 1086 sq ft, how many psf?

maybe act secretive?

1rm 517-527sqft
2rm 775-786sqft
3rm 1086sqft

27-03-13, 20:49
if free decking since 3.6m ceiling for whole unit, where is the deck for 3 bedder? every bedroom got one + living room also, can turn into hostel? hahahahahahahahahahha.

Drop by showroom.

27-03-13, 20:50
including bedrms n toilets

27-03-13, 20:51
if free decking since 3.6m ceiling for whole unit, where is the deck for 3 bedder? every bedroom got one + living room also, can turn into hostel? hahahahahahahahahahha.

no, only 1 FOC decking per unit regardless of 1rm,2rm,3rm and so on...

27-03-13, 20:53
so for 3 rm, where would it be located? living room?

no, only 1 FOC decking per unit regardless of 1rm,2rm,3rm and so on...

27-03-13, 21:18
For those units facing mindef, do they get some sort of view restricting windows and panels?

27-03-13, 21:24
so for 3 rm, where would it be located? living room?

one of the bedrooms

27-03-13, 21:43

it says floor to floor, in which case this is the standard or norm for condos.

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 02:01
Bro,
Send me your email via Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html).
I send you the Floor Plan brochures with Unit Sizes.

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 02:05
maybe act secretive?

1rm 517-527sqft
2rm 775-786sqft
3rm 1086sqft
Bro,
Smallest sizes for each unit type will be:
1br: 517 sqft
1+S: 603 sqft
2br: 775 sqft
3br: 1,044 sqft
4br: 1,249 sqft

For more info on Unit Sizes ranges:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 02:10
Drop by showroom.
Bro, Floor to floor 3.35m for Typical Units and 3.6m for Penthouse Units. :)

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 02:17
one of the bedrooms
Bro, the furniture deck will be in Bedroom 2 for all unit types except 1br which will be at Master Bedroom. ;)

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 02:21
For those units facing mindef, do they get some sort of view restricting windows and panels?

DSTA screening may be provided for 11th storey & above of Blk 101 Unit No 3-6, Blk 103 Unit No 10-17, Blk 105 Unit No 25-32. ;)

28-03-13, 10:36
VVIP preview now? what's the pricing like?

newlaunchproperty
28-03-13, 10:58
VVIP preview now? what's the pricing like?
Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html)

Showflat Sneak Preview

Targeted VVIP Preview
(Only Purchasers who submitted Expression of Interest (EOI) are eligible to book a unit during the VVIP Preview)

Indicative PSF range $1.3k to $1.4k.

Last day Showflat Preview today !!!
VVIP Preview for Priority Booking on 29th March 2013.
Register and submit buyer's interest with me at the showflat today on 28th March, Thurs.
Do contact Sky Chiu at 9789 8770 for the submission. Cheers. :)

Pro888
28-03-13, 17:40

Showflat Sneak Preview

Targeted VVIP Preview

Indicative PSF range $1.3k to $1.4k.

Last day Showflat Preview today !!!
VVIP Preview for Priority Booking on 29th March 2013.
Register and submit buyer's interest with me at the showflat today on 28th March, Thurs.
Do contact Sky Chiu at 9789 8770 for the submission. Cheers. :)

For $1.3k psf at this location at this point of time, imo, quite difficult to move.

dare2
28-03-13, 20:15
it says floor to floor, in which case this is the standard or norm for condos.
....norm should be 3m-3.15m floor to floor or 2.75-2.9m floor to ceiling...

dare2
28-03-13, 20:17
Bro, Floor to floor 3.35m for Typical Units and 3.6m for Penthouse Units. :)
...wah if 3.35m floor to floor, net is only about 3.1m floor to ceiling.....how to have deck? For midgets?

GT23
28-03-13, 20:19
floor to ceiling 3.3m

floor to floor 3.6m

28-03-13, 22:31
tomorrow morning everyone go church and not the showflat? :ashamed1:

For $1.3k psf at this location at this point of time, imo, quite difficult to move.

28-03-13, 22:58

truly bubble now!

terrynfs
29-03-13, 14:39
vvip today? very quiet

29-03-13, 15:26
how's the sales?

29-03-13, 15:50
03-12 (sold) - 735, 700
527 sqft

29-03-13, 15:59
Raining heavily now. I always think this is a niche location. Not the hottest location from an HDB upgrader's standpoint. Not much HDB upgrader catchment as surrounding mostly private. If you notice recent "successful" launches mostly in the far east or far north-east like Sengkang, Punggol, Simei (Tanah Merah) and Tampines with an existing MRT station with strong HDB crowd - its still safer to see an existing MRT station than a new station. Also price levels in this location has moved to $1400psf which is higher than those u see usually see in Tampines, Sengkang and Punggol etc. (but Hillview definitely closer to town than those locations), so catchment is smaller. Investor demand low due to ABSD and SSD etc.

29-03-13, 16:13
bro, u buy one is it?

so total how many sold so far?

03-12 (sold) - 735, 700
527 sqft

29-03-13, 16:14
bro, u buy one is it?

so total how many sold so far?

Haha reservist leh

29-03-13, 16:20
reservist now? on good friday public holiday?!?! :confused: that's cruel!

Haha reservist leh

29-03-13, 16:26
no updates means sales must be slow lah.

29-03-13, 16:33
i thot some pple say no updates means agents busy closing deals so no time to update? :D

29-03-13, 16:34
i think the d'nest thread also first day no update, suddenly 370 sold by 4pm.

29-03-13, 17:10
reservist now? on good friday public holiday?!?! :confused: that's cruel!

Out for long weekend :)

dare2
29-03-13, 20:28
http://www.bolagsfakta.se/pressreleaser/visa/pressrelease/586026/hillviewpeaksg/C93C2D25-28F6-1B12-2136-12CB50DFE353

According to the above:

There will also be a underground tunnel linking Hillview Peak to Hillview MRT, so the walking distance is greatly reduced.

Is this a common tunnel for public or exclusively for Hill Piggies?

29-03-13, 20:45
Its in the URA plan as an underground link (to avoid crossing KTM land) but I understand that since the KTM railway land is taken back, its going to be an above ground normal road now. Yes, this will somewhat shorten the distance to the MRT station. It is a public road, not exclusive to Hillview Peak lah.

http://www.bolagsfakta.se/pressreleaser/visa/pressrelease/586026/hillviewpeaksg/C93C2D25-28F6-1B12-2136-12CB50DFE353

According to the above:

There will also be a underground tunnel linking Hillview Peak to Hillview MRT, so the walking distance is greatly reduced.

Is this a common tunnel for public or exclusively for Hill Piggies?

Pro888
30-03-13, 00:07

Hillion & this very quiet. No agent update. Any buyer out there? less than 50 units sold?

Generally west / northwest not doing well. All 3 projects sooo quiet. MCL, dun anyhow price your JE project orelse end up like SH.

RCT
30-03-13, 01:00
Maybe agent too busy selling or maybe sold out

dare2
30-03-13, 06:43
Perhaps its a different kind of buyers whom do not see the need to brag or defend their purchases, unlike some where most buyers are 1st timer and need to shout loud loud and can be sensitive to comments so very defensive.....usually its just a few individuals who are actively keeping these threads going like facilitators.....

30-03-13, 08:17
Hi all...I wish property markets will crash and stands for a great correction ahead. It is about time for repent.

GT23
30-03-13, 08:29
Hi all...I wish property markets will crash and stands for a great correction ahead. It is about time for repent.

Stay away from polluting threads if you have nothing to contribute.

30-03-13, 08:37
Stay away from polluting threads if you have nothing to contribute.

Hi...A crash is essential required to level the play for people like me. I am sure there are many families in the same situation as mine.

We are hoping for a standing and astute correction, so bringing back to basis for everyone to have an equal start possible.

I have also written a plea to Mr. Khaw and request him to penalise those who owns both HDB and private properties - no subletting of HDB unit, and have to sell away HDB unit within 24 months of recieving private units.

henryhk
30-03-13, 08:40
Hi...A crash is essential required to level the play for people like me. I am sure there are many families in the same situation as mine.

We are hoping for a standing and astute correction, so bringing back to basis for everyone to have an equal start possible.

I have also written a plea to Mr. Khaw and request him to penalise those who owns both HDB and private properties - no subletting of HDB unit, and have to sell away HDB unit within 24 months of recieving private units.
what is your current situation? y don't have a proper home?

30-03-13, 08:43
what is your current situation? y don't have a proper home?

Hi..my situation is to get an affordable unit/landed in Mt Sinai.

henryhk
30-03-13, 09:23
If HDB subletting is not allowed, private condo prices will jump, as rental will up up!! ......I tink only older hdb folks can allow sublet to have extra income, as they may be old and sick, need $......as for you, you still can't realize your dreams, so pls lower down ur expectation.

30-03-13, 10:12
Price : over price
Quality : poor, using engineering wood, good luck to buyers
Landscape : minimum
Internal Layout : ok
capital appreication : limited

henryhk
30-03-13, 10:41
So wat is the psf for 2 room unit? How the sales?

30-03-13, 10:43
So wat is the psf for 2 room unit? How the sales?

easily : $1400

sales : so so.....

henryhk
30-03-13, 11:21
With hillier almost fully sold and many 2 room units at 1.6k psf average...hillview peak seems cheaper.....whether is it overprice or not, as near the completion of the downtown line in 2015, I expect the project to be fully sold by then....

30-03-13, 11:50
I think the northeast and far east like D'nest is doing better because the price levels are lower at $1000psf or even lower. The west and northwest location has moved ahead to $1300-$1400psf for new launches and even resale in Hillview is at $1100psf. Therefore prices has moved ahead of Changi and Pasir Ris and Tampines Sengkang etc. At this price levels, one would expect units to move slower as many HDB upgraders might be priced out. Just like many of the CCR units are not moving. As for the new launch in Jurong, I doubt you will get the prices in d'Nest. Why would a developer sell so low when it can move units at higher prices?

Looking at say 3km of Hillview Peak, its mostly private (Bukit Timah, Upp Bukit Timah, Hillview, Chestnut, Hazel, Dairy Farm), Mindef, nature reserves and the only HDB estates is Bt Batok/Panjang which is a very small town. So the catchment is also smaller than largest HDB estates like Bedok, Tampines, Pasir Ris etc. And so the surrounding are mostly private which means most are investors with wait-and-see attitude. In fact, many Singaporeans don't even know where Hillview is. But then its quiet environment can also be a selling point for some.

I drove past the site yesterday and seem to have a healthy stream of cars. The showflat has no car park and all the narrow roads in the Hillview landed area at Elizabeth Drive are quite full. Not sure about sales figure though as I prefer not to view if I'm not buying.

Hillion & this very quiet. No agent update. Any buyer out there? less than 50 units sold?

Generally west / northwest not doing well. All 3 projects sooo quiet. MCL, dun anyhow price your JE project orelse end up like SH.

dare2
31-03-13, 06:55

...location fair? With MRT(When TOP), Nature, amenities, all within walking distance?

dare2
31-03-13, 06:57
With hillier almost fully sold and many 2 room units at 1.6k psf average...hillview peak seems cheaper.....whether is it overprice or not, as near the completion of the downtown line in 2015, I expect the project to be fully sold by then....

...Hillier is sold out...

dare2
31-03-13, 07:12

Price crash, your 3 HDBs also crash, then your whole family need to drive taxi liao....wife, father mother, MIL and PIL and BIL.......nothing in life is equal.....not everyone has 3 HDBs for e.g......be thankful for what you have....a HDB in Tiong Baru is already a very nice property in hand....if property crash how much would it worth?

31-03-13, 08:05
so many units packed onto a small piece of land. most other development here is freehold? this project seems odd one out :beats-me-man:

dare2
31-03-13, 08:31
so many units packed onto a small piece of land. most other development here is freehold? this project seems odd one out :beats-me-man:
.....Hillier 99 too and the land behind .....

Trigger
31-03-13, 10:42
Was at the showroom yesterday around dinner time. Pretty quiet considering its only 2nd day of launch. Today received an sms saying they're offering additional disc for those who visited them the last 2 days. Maybe they starting to realise that their pricing is too high.

henryhk
31-03-13, 11:00
Was at the showroom yesterday around dinner time. Pretty quiet considering its only 2nd day of launch. Today received an sms saying they're offering additional disc for those who visited them the last 2 days. Maybe they starting to realise that their pricing is too high.
How many units sold??

31-03-13, 11:10
China developer can trust or not? :o

newlaunchproperty
31-03-13, 12:02
Dear all,
Special Promotion for Limited Period ONLY!
Developer is giving additional discounts for limited period.

For more info:
Visit us at Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html) here.

Check out our Gallery section for some virtual showflat preview. To register your interest, pls give me a call at 97898770 for an non-obligatory discussion and a showflat presentation. I am at the showflat today. Give me a call before you are coming down. Thanks. :)

Developer Sales Team,
ERA Sky Chiu

31-03-13, 12:13
99 selling at FH price?

henryhk
31-03-13, 12:27
Ya, should be selling less than $1000 psf....like d nest..!!

31-03-13, 13:12
Got starbuy today for 691k

newlaunchproperty
31-03-13, 13:20
1 Bedroom 527sqft from $691k.

newlaunchproperty
31-03-13, 13:37
99 selling at FH price?
There are 250 units of 1-bedroom in Hillview Peak which any other developments are lacking of especially FH developments. This new project is not comparable those nearby FH projects up to 18 years old or more. The Hiller was selling from $1,3xx to $1,6xx and it was fully sold. Hillview Peak is just next to Hiller and our psf did not cross $1,500 mark, yet residents can enjoy the HillV2 mall facilities beside. Can buy leh. :)

31-03-13, 13:41
There are 250 units of 1-bedroom in Hillview Peak which any other developments are lacking of especially FH developments. This new project is not comparable those nearby FH projects up to 18 years old or more. The Hiller was selling from $1,3xx to $1,6xx and it was fully sold. Hillview Peak is just next to Hiller and our psf did not cross $1,500 mark, yet residents can enjoy the HillV2 mall facilities beside. Can buy leh. :)

u agent leh... u ever hear an agent say cannot buy? lol

newlaunchproperty
31-03-13, 13:54
Sry bro, my correction, 1br starts from 688k. :)

newlaunchproperty
31-03-13, 13:58
:rolleyes:
u agent leh... u ever hear an agent say cannot buy? lol
Haha bro, give me a chance to give you a showflat presentation. Non-obligatory! :) Yes there are projects which one cannot buy depending on their wants and needs. ;)

terrynfs
31-03-13, 14:31
Sry bro, my correction, 1br starts from 688k. :)

what is the price for 2 bedder?

Trigger
31-03-13, 15:15
How many units sold??

No idea. Agent also not sure. But the disc they offering today is almost the same amount as the ABSD. Won't those who bought on the first day make noise?

31-03-13, 15:53
they are selling cheaper today than yesterday and the day before?!?!?!?!?! how can?!?!?!?!

31-03-13, 15:58
they are selling cheaper today than yesterday and the day before?!?!?!?!?! how can?!?!?!?!

buay tong? Damn heavy rain n thunder at hillviews peak now.. shooo scary

31-03-13, 16:02

heaven shedding tears?

31-03-13, 17:22
how come u r there? any updates?

31-03-13, 17:26
how come u r there? any updates?

no lar stay near there.. din kay poh

31-03-13, 17:37
A crash will serve all the speculators a heavy smack on their face. I am really waiting forward to a crash.

akow
31-03-13, 18:06
[A crash will serve all the speculators a heavy smack on their face. I am really waiting forward to a crash.[/QUOTE]

Yes, everyone has been talking about downturn since 2011, but now that US economy is recovering, and China rebounded. The only risk is Euro, but it's an old problem that had been around for many years.

Hillview peak and Hillion are in different league, eg: the furnishing quality.
Hillion 2-bedr (710sqf) high floor at low's of $1300psf, compared to Hillview peak (775sqf) high floor at high's of $1300psf.

Hillion's buyer would not know for sure what they are buying, cos no showroom, just sample and models.
Hillion is not for those who likes exclusive privacy.

On the west side, how many more empty plots left for residential where you can see exclusiveness of greenery, a distance away from main road so low noise, and yet within 5 minutes walking distance to Hillview MRT?

With great potential of DownTown line in operation from 2015, and plus future govt master plan for the entire green patch of the old Malaysia railway land along Bukit Timah, the potential could be promising.

When compared to Jurong Gateway land by MCL, it's such a narrow piece of land beside Boon Lay way (main road), and within the future CBD in Jurong. But again there is lack of exclusive privacy.

It's about location, and potential for capital appreciation.

31-03-13, 19:23
But it doesn't change the fact that even though the Tampines, Pasir Ris and Sengkang and Punggol has endless launches, they are still selling reasonably well. I actually think there is not enough HDB upgraders catchment here. The private property guys are not biting any more.

But must "credit" this condo for not doing VVIP preview and soft launches for weeks before launching with "200 units" sold in a day to create herd mentality. I think they just officially launch for everyone.

31-03-13, 19:30
so how many sold?

31-03-13, 20:14
A crash will serve all the speculators a heavy smack on their face. I am really waiting forward to a crash.
speculators have long left the residential market and moved into commercial pty.

Nighttrain
31-03-13, 22:59
I got it left right and centre when buying my condo....$120000 difference just in 3 month x

CondoInterested
31-03-13, 23:04
Left, right, centre is still horizontal leh, for $120000 is up or down :D

02-04-13, 08:53
Meanwhile, talk in the market is that Kingsford Development, controlled by Chinese citizens, has moved fewer than 100 units in Kingsford.Hillview Peak, a 512-unit condo. It is said to have begun sales on Good Friday at an average price of about $1,400 per square foot (psf) but in the face of slow sales, gave additional discounts amounting to about $50 psf.

02-04-13, 09:50
If around 100 units is not bad lah. Maybe the start performer of that weekend leh. Haha. I think market has indeed quietened down across the board, including resale. My property agent told me she now beating mosquito and eating grass. The only condos that are moving are the eastern HDB upgrader NEW condos because got HDB estates there. Investors all sian liao.

I think the mistake is build too many 1-bedder in this district. I heard the 1+1 are moving but too few of such units and pure 1 bedder not popular. This is after all a place where people are not used to shoeboxes.

Meanwhile, talk in the market is that Kingsford Development, controlled by Chinese citizens, has moved fewer than 100 units in Kingsford.Hillview Peak, a 512-unit condo. It is said to have begun sales on Good Friday at an average price of about $1,400 per square foot (psf) but in the face of slow sales, gave additional discounts amounting to about $50 psf.

02-04-13, 09:56
it says LESS THAN 100 wor. if only 1 unit (the one that bro dtrax confirmed as sold :D ) sold also less than 100. hahahahahaha.

they really dua lor, 1st 2 days dunno sell how many units, sunday already throw in 3.5% discount?!?!?!

If around 100 units is not bad lah. Maybe the start performer of that weekend leh. Haha. I think market has indeed quietened down across the board, including resale. My property agent told me she now beating mosquito and eating grass. The only condos that are moving are the eastern HDB upgrader NEW condos because got HDB estates there. Investors all sian liao.

I think the mistake is build too many 1-bedder in this district. I heard the 1+1 are moving but too few of such units and pure 1 bedder not popular. This is after all a place where people are not used to shoeboxes.

02-04-13, 10:03
It is the sign of a crack, a possibly a crash. Serve all speculators right.

sunrise
02-04-13, 11:24
It is the sign of a crack, a possibly a crash. Serve all speculators right.

happening soon at DMZ between 2 kimchi.

02-04-13, 13:55
I think its inexperienced PRC developer. In Singapore market, usually you have like 3 weeks of VVIP "preview" when in reality any Tom Dick and Harry can buy and then suddenly when official launch say tell the media sold "200 units" in ONE DAY already when in reality the sales have been going on for 3 weeks.

it says LESS THAN 100 wor. if only 1 unit (the one that bro dtrax confirmed as sold :D ) sold also less than 100. hahahahahaha.

they really dua lor, 1st 2 days dunno sell how many units, sunday already throw in 3.5% discount?!?!?!

02-04-13, 22:21
Also, must launch in phases. So if they say Phase 1 only launch 100 units and sell say 90 units, then advertise big big say 90% sold. So this PRC developer has a lot to learn launch all 500 units on the same day without any preview. (i) Fake "VVIP Preview" and soft launch for long time before "official" launching (ii) Launch in "phases" and say % sold based on that phase only.

15-04-13, 12:55
so now we know that the < 100 units is a mere 41 units sold during the first weekend at a median price of 1351psf.

15-04-13, 16:05
Went to have a look. Strange pricing in which the high floor tower block 1 bedders stack 04 and 05 with view restriction panels are cheaper than the 2nd floor 1 bedders :beats-me-man: Anyway pricing around 705k without the platform for the 527sqft 1 bedder.

newlaunchproperty
15-04-13, 18:41
Went to have a look. Strange pricing in which the high floor tower block 1 bedders stack 04 and 05 with view restriction panels are cheaper than the 2nd floor 1 bedders :beats-me-man: Anyway pricing around 705k without the platform for the 527sqft 1 bedder.

Yes bro, our tower units above #11 to #25 with DSTA screening are our STARBUY units. Our 1-bedroom unit from just $1,3xx psf at Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html). Can buy! :cool:

newlaunchproperty
15-04-13, 18:48
Choice units still available! :)

22-04-13, 13:00
Wonder if they will price the 1 bedder down to 1200 psf, a more similar level to the hiller when it was launched last year. :beats-me-man:

Erick
22-04-13, 19:45
Have some updates from hillview peak.

Stack 10 is the lowest: 3rd flr
Sold. 4th flr $1,391,950
Every flr up add about $6K

2nd lowest stack 17
Left 4 units (2,3 4,5 flr) #03 fm $1,398,100
Stack 10/17 are facing Midef.

25-04-13, 18:55
An article on the short lived hillview hdb estate. The tower block of this development reminds me of the 3 hdb point blocks last time. :o

http://ijamestann.blogspot.sg/2012/05/hillview-estate.html

27-04-13, 10:28
Wonder if they will price the 1 bedder down to 1200 psf, a more similar level to the hiller when it was launched last year. :beats-me-man:

Now they advertise full page from 6xxk?! :scared-3: :tsk-tsk:

One of the strange projects that keep relaunching at lower prices. :tsk-tsk:

CondoInterested
27-04-13, 15:07
Normally greedy target 25% profit mah.

Now no choice, moving slow, lower target to 20% lor.

polarinda
06-05-13, 16:19

A lot of speculators can also hold if need to.
You think so many like you black hearted waiting to buy low is it? Typical kiasu hypocrite.

henryhk
06-05-13, 18:06
A lot of speculators can also hold if need to.
You think so many like you black hearted waiting to buy low is it? Typical kiasu hypocrite.
Yalor, I hold 4 properties, all need pay intrest, even interest rates double, I can still afford to pay........I am not a speculator, I am an investor....invest for the future.

darkseed73
11-05-13, 23:37
Finally got time to go down and have a look at this condo.

The facade is not impressive but inside looks quite "big" probably they got a good ID?

My question is I feel it's a bit "overpriced" as usual the agent uses "near MRT" as the reason of such pricing.

1br = 700k
2br = 1 - 1.2 million

can bros advice is this area worth the price?

akow
11-05-13, 23:58
Finally got time to go down and have a look at this condo.

can bros advice is this area worth the price?

No risk no gain.
Nearby FEO Lanai project (999 years) selling from $1399psf.
I do not think Kingsford will lower their $psf price.

The greenery environment for Kingsford might not last cos it's close to the former Malaysia railway track line. Once the master plan for Green railway line is released by URA, it could be good or bad for Hillview development. There is potential to appreciate or reverse.

It's Kingsford first project in Singapore, they are used to do projects in China.
So quality is a question mark, marble likely to be china marble, and engineering wooden strip is never heard of.

12-05-13, 10:34
this project is not moving. Was told developer giving an additional 1% discount this weekend, haha.

henryhk
12-05-13, 10:47
No risk no gain.
Nearby FEO Lanai project (999 years) selling from $1399psf.
I do not think Kingsford will lower their $psf price.

The greenery environment for Kingsford might not last cos it's close to the former Malaysia railway track line. Once the master plan for Green railway line is released by URA, it could be good or bad for Hillview development. There is potential to appreciate or reverse.

It's Kingsford first project in Singapore, they are used to do projects in China.
So quality is a question mark, marble likely to be china marble, and engineering wooden strip is never heard of.
Why once the masterplan for the green railway is released, it could be bad for hillview potential? What is the possible reasons? I thought greenery development is always good....

GT23
12-05-13, 13:42
Why once the masterplan for the green railway is released, it could be bad for hillview potential? What is the possible reasons? I thought greenery development is always good....

Thats what I thought so too.. I believe Hillview Peak would be a better choice compared to Eco Sanctuary and Foresque.. :2cents:

henryhk
12-05-13, 15:53
Currently, hillview is not easily accessible, because no mrt, no shopping mall....come 2015..everything u have...Good for home stay and investment....And also the green corridor right infront of u. And also near good schools and town. There are many freehold condos and brand new 99 lease hold condos for u to make a choice...I have already invested and I observe a sustainable increase in the past two years resale prices, and i anticipate the prices in hillview to rise quickly wen near the completion of the hillview mrt..... I am waiting for an enblock project in hillview to revalue this place! One thing I notice tat many Buyers only act wen they see price increase and see the mrt, they are afraid to take the chance and they don't believe

12-05-13, 15:59
Hi...I heard hillview is haunted. It is very near to Mindef too, so the potential has already hamper by the large mindef presence.

Also, hillview is seriously not accessible. No great schools, though it has greenary.

I like the place but reckon the upside is seriously limited.

plliuxyh
12-05-13, 17:39
The Blue House was covered by a landslide, where they built only landed home. Quit far away from this site.

dare2
12-05-13, 17:43
Hi...I heard hillview is haunted. It is very near to Mindef too, so the potential has already hamper by the large mindef presence.

Also, hillview is seriously not accessible. No great schools, though it has greenary.

Ya nearby only got Pei Hwa Presbyterian, Assumption English School, a ChIJ school....and RGPS just a couple of station or 5 mins driveaway NYPS possibly a long 10 minutes away.....nothing great like the one and only Henry Park in Mt Sinai......but then residents in Mt Sinai are not guaranteed of a place in Henry Park...

and i thought you said property gonna crash so what are you talking about limited upside???

...and haunted???? most likely the ghost missed the boat and got lost....like one lost soul now wandering in Mt Senile.

GT23
12-05-13, 18:13

Haunted?? Woahahahahah then the whole island will be haunted with WW2 dead bodies, cemeteries besides residential area and residential areas which were cemeteries before.

Upside seriously limited?? Woahahahahah

henryhk
12-05-13, 21:20
Everybody has their own investment strategy, is not easy to decide a winning one....but important is taking the first step.

12-05-13, 21:30
All hillview owners or speculators, please do not get offended with my remarks as I am still insisting that upsides for Hillview area is seriously crippled.

I cannot understand the motivation for hillview area. The area is fested with too many private properties.

Vpromax
12-05-13, 22:08
All hillview owners or speculators, please do not get offended with my remarks as I am still insisting that upsides for Hillview area is seriously crippled.

I cannot understand the motivation for hillview area. The area is fested with too many private properties.

Bro, you missed too many boat Liao...don't get upset and gg around the threads looking for your dreams....:sleep: :sleep:

henryhk
12-05-13, 22:57

I cannot understand the motivation for hillview area. The area is fested with too many private properties. buy property must go for area tat has growth potential, not mount senile, expensive and yet no mrt and future plans, ..... If not hillview is too scary for u, then try jurong lor, v good rental....or u can join me in batadari, potong pasir.......

darkseed73
13-05-13, 00:14
Thats what I thought so too.. I believe Hillview Peak would be a better choice compared to Eco Sanctuary and Foresque.. :2cents:

Eco Sanctuary and Foresque is cheaper? Can compare meh? I am more compare Hillview peak with other near MRT like Urban Vista etc

GT23
13-05-13, 01:14
Eco Sanctuary and Foresque is cheaper? Can compare meh? I am more compare Hillview peak with other near MRT like Urban Vista etc

I am comparing some of the launches in the area... Foresque is almost fully sold.. and not cheap... one bedder in mar 13 going 1500psf

Eco S one bedder now touching 1300psf...

Of course UV and Hillion selling much higher... Which I feel Hillview Peak is in a good range of psf... :2cents:

15-05-13, 19:48
37 sold in apr at 1312psf median. 437 out of 512 to go.

newlaunchproperty
17-05-13, 01:54
37 sold in apr at 1312psf median. 437 out of 512 to go.
Bro, 85 units sold till date. 427 out of 512 to go. :cheers4:

CondoInterested
17-05-13, 08:14
Wow... this gonna be tough.

polarinda
18-05-13, 12:03

Heard from the ghost is it?

polarinda
18-05-13, 12:04

got great school your children can go in meh?

polarinda
18-05-13, 12:11

the whole spore island is fested with private properties. Use your brain(if have one) before u tok la.

18-05-13, 12:40
Hi...we ought to be as neutral as possible. The fact is Hillview area has infested with too much too many private properties. Price and potential will be limited and upside is seriously inhibited.

The basic amenities are insufficient, the road infrastructure is lacking; thus will be a bottleneck to support the private community and population in the area. With hiller in view, and an education school in the area - it spells traffic disastrous for everyone who lives and commutes there.

In addition, we have a few infamous light industries within the compound which makes the place less attractive when compared to it's peer(s) around the JLD and Bukit Panjang area. Having said that, those place aren't any better.

Besides, no good schools and academic presence thus the appeal to young families are greatly reduced unless you speak of shopping mall like hiller. But in a marco perspective, it can only contribute human traffic in this area, thus removing the feature of this area - serenity.

In short, hill view area is nothing to shout about.

Location - No.
School - No.
Amenities - No.
Access -Will improve when DTL comes.
Traffic - VERY BAD.
Pollution - Noise.
Crime rate - Definitely up trend.

henryhk
18-05-13, 12:53
He only earn 3.5k, can't afford...so a bit imbalance, please don't blame him,

18-05-13, 13:01
He only earn 3.5k, can't afford...so a bit imbalance, please don't blame him,

Hi...correction; 3.5k is not an absolute figure.

I can still claim 10SGD meal allowance and taxi fare if I work till or beyond 8pm.

mygeemeel
18-05-13, 13:04
Hi...correction; 3.5k is not an absolute figure.

I can still claim 10SGD meal allowance and taxi fare if I work till or beyond 8pm.

You forgot to say you get to charge rental FROM YOUR FAMILY AND IN LAWS.

mygeemeel
18-05-13, 13:05
Hi...we ought to be as neutral as possible. The fact is Hillview area has infested with too much too many private properties. Price and potential will be limited and upside is seriously inhibited.

The basic amenities are insufficient, the road infrastructure is lacking; thus will be a bottleneck to support the private community and population in the area. With hiller in view, and an education school in the area - it spells traffic disastrous for everyone who lives and commutes there.

In addition, we have a few infamous light industries within the compound which makes the place less attractive when compared to it's peer(s) around the JLD and Bukit Panjang area. Having said that, those place aren't any better.

Besides, no good schools and academic presence thus the appeal to young families are greatly reduced unless you speak of shopping mall like hiller. But in a marco perspective, it can only contribute human traffic in this area, thus removing the feature of this area - serenity.

Location - No.
School - No.
Amenities - No.
Traffic - VERY BAD.
Pollution - Noise.

Empty well makes the most noise.

18-05-13, 13:06
You forgot to say you get to charge rental FROM YOUR FAMILY AND IN LAWS.

Hi...correction again; We consolidate the disposal rental income for the impromptu opportunities ahead. There's no cross-charging. We handle our P&L under one consolidated account.

mygeemeel
18-05-13, 13:10
Hi...correction again; We consolidate the disposal rental income for the impromptu opportunities ahead. There's no cross-charging. We handle our P&L under one consolidated account.

Correction kuku bird. You can twist and turn, the fact is you have no fillial piety.

Lilyput
18-05-13, 13:49
Actually the existing traffic situation in Hillier is already quite apparent, but it is expected that the government and LTA will plan the roads accordingly to contain the increase in traffic volume (new roads are already being built by developers). The upcoming station should also alleviate the traffic conditions somewhat. Anyway if you look around Singapore, any roads with schools nearby tends to be congested during peak hours; so that is the costs for the convenience for having schools nearby. And on the topic of schools, methodist girls, nanyang, hc, hcjc, njc are quite nearby... there're also a whole bunch of neighbourhood schools in bukit batok available. Not to mention a wide variety of "cram schools" in beauty world to destroy your kid's childhood.

Light industries in the area are slowly being en bloc to be redeveloped into private enclaves. One of the feature is that the place, surrounded by nature reserves, military camps so it will be just as serene a decade from now e.g residents at dairy farm campaigned against construction of shopping malls that'll disrupt the peace.

Essentially it's a quiet residential enclave, with mass market shopping/schools/banks or whatever you need nearby. Evidently that'll only appeal to a certain segment of the population... which I think will grow as we approach 6.9m population :p

Hillview Peak, not much facilities... Unknown developer carrying the Made in China stigma. Location wise, it blocks Hillier from the military encampment and the window screens are a big turn off. For all that, they are selling it only at a slight discount from nearby Lanai and Hillier which averages around 1,350 psf?

18-05-13, 13:56
Actually the existing traffic situation in Hillier is already quite apparent, but it is expected that the government and LTA will plan the roads accordingly to contain the increase in traffic volume (new roads are already being built by developers). The upcoming station should also alleviate the traffic conditions somewhat. Anyway if you look around Singapore, any roads with schools nearby tends to be congested during peak hours; so that is the costs for the convenience for having schools nearby. And on the topic of schools, methodist girls, nanyang, hc, hcjc, njc are quite nearby... there're also a whole bunch of neighbourhood schools in bukit batok available. Not to mention a wide variety of "cram schools" in beauty world to destroy your kid's childhood.

Light industries in the area are slowly being en bloc to be redeveloped into private enclaves. One of the feature is that the place, surrounded by nature reserves, military camps so it will be just as serene a decade from now e.g residents at dairy farm campaigned against construction of shopping malls that'll disrupt the peace.

Essentially it's a quiet residential enclave, with mass market shopping/schools/banks or whatever you need nearby. Evidently that'll only appeal to a certain segment of the population... which I think will grow as we approach 6.9m population :p

Hillview Peak, not much facilities... Unknown developer carrying the Made in China stigma. Location wise, it blocks Hillier from the military encampment and the window screens are a big turn off. For all that, they are selling it only at a slight discount from nearby Lanai and Hillier which averages around 1,350 psf?

Hi...thanks for a more balanced opinion.

I still feel the place is really over-rated and Hill view area upside is seriously limited. How wide can the road re-develop when both sides are cluttered with properties?

Mindef is really a nuisance and it definitely not value-add to the resident community in Hillview.

polarinda
18-05-13, 14:53

Location - No.
School - No.
Amenities - No.
Traffic - VERY BAD.
Pollution - Noise.

affordable- no

dare2
18-05-13, 15:50
I am wondering why Yowetan suddenly showing so much interest in writing reviews for Hillview....must be the long hours he put in to get the $10 'overtime' allowance.......guess maybe he is stretching his hours to go beyond 8PM everyday...

dare2
18-05-13, 16:00
BTW, an under-35 tutor who took care of his granny has been granted a case to claim proceed from the sale of his granny's flat after she passed away.....looks like you have two cases to claim in the future....for taking care of your Ps and PILs.....good job....your reward will come....sure can afford even a $2Mil property soon.

18-05-13, 16:02
I am wondering why Yowetan suddenly showing so much interest in writing reviews for Hillview....must be the long hours he put in to get the $10 'overtime' allowance.......guess maybe he is stretching his hours to go beyond 8PM everyday...

10 dollars a day will translates to 200 dollars per month. Besides, it also comes with tax-free taxi fares from office to home. I will able to save sustainable amount in transportation.

18-05-13, 16:03
BTW, an under-35 tutor who took care of his granny has been granted a case to claim proceed from the sale of his granny's flat after she passed away.....looks like you have two cases to claim in the future....for taking care of your Ps and PILs.....good job....your reward will come....sure can afford even a $2Mil property soon.

Oh...you are aware of such case study.

dare2
18-05-13, 16:06
Oh...you are aware of such case study.
..yup a precedence.....yours would be more special since its a double interest.....

18-05-13, 16:07
..yup a precedence.....yours would be more special since its a double interest.....

I have two young boys. Hence, it will not be that complicated.

dare2
18-05-13, 16:23
I have two young boys. Hence, it will not be that complicated.
....it will be when they fights for your Million dollar properties when the time comes...

CondoInterested
19-05-13, 08:49
The best way to deal with this type of person is to ignore the person totally.

This prata person at 1 point (see the Lanai Thread) saying want to buy this 1 or that 1 at Hillview and another point (see this current Hillview Peak) saying Hillview this and that ...

Got money, every different part of Singapore also buy lah or even buy overseas, spread the risk, instead of only sticking to 1 place ...

sillyme
19-05-13, 11:09
Wow... this gonna be tough.

agreed that it may be some time before the developer can sell most units. think it was a matter of over confidence (encouraged by the sold out at Hiller) and the screen for units 11th floor above facing the army camp did some damage. I went down at the launch and bought a one bedroom unit (my first private property purchase) that day (facing the army unit but no screen cos it was lower than 11th floor). I bought it planning to stay there four years later for my second half of my life and I sort of like the closeness to the nature reserve, upcoming downtown mrt line (which I think should be quite interesting) which connects to most part of Singapore and the far from town quietness. as I am an inexperienced buyer, buying at this time with the ABSD, I am not sure of any capital appreciation in future but I am looking forward to staying there. only worry now is that the developer does not save on the quality of the building material or finishing if the sale is not doing too well. as this is their first ever project in Singapore, I am hoping that they will take that into consideration for the impact on their reputation for future projects in future.

GT23
19-05-13, 13:38
agreed that it may be some time before the developer can sell most units. think it was a matter of over confidence (encouraged by the sold out at Hiller) and the screen for units 11th floor above facing the army camp did some damage. I went down at the launch and bought a one bedroom unit (my first private property purchase) that day (facing the army unit but no screen cos it was lower than 11th floor). I bought it planning to stay there four years later for my second half of my life and I sort of like the closeness to the nature reserve, upcoming downtown mrt line (which I think should be quite interesting) which connects to most part of Singapore and the far from town quietness. as I am an inexperienced buyer, buying at this time with the ABSD, I am not sure of any capital appreciation in future but I am looking forward to staying there. only worry now is that the developer does not save on the quality of the building material or finishing if the sale is not doing too well. as this is their first ever project in Singapore, I am hoping that they will take that into consideration for the impact on their reputation for future projects in future.

good buy! :)

19-05-13, 13:45
why good buy? what is the psf? can share your opinion?
so many development there....
good buy! :)

sillyme
19-05-13, 19:15

Thanks for the encouragement, GT23. Price wise, as this is my first private property purchase and honestly having no experience in this area, I bought the one bed room unit for above $700k, on the high side according to some of my friends. Hopefully it will turn out to be a good investment but I really have no clue. Just fell in love with the location when I first walked there (under heavy rain pour) from Beauty World (quite a walk actually I remembered, silly me).

19-05-13, 19:40
Thanks for the encouragement, GT23. Price wise, as this is my first private property purchase and honestly having no experience in this area, I bought the one bed room unit for above $700k, on the high side according to some of my friends. Hopefully it will turn out to be a good investment but I really have no clue. Just fell in love with the location when I first walked there (under heavy rain pour) from Beauty World (quite a walk actually I remembered, silly me).

Good luck in your investment in hillview, though I am less optimistic than you.

19-05-13, 20:10
I would think it is on the high side....but anyway if you buy for own stay, congrats....dont think too much. for once i agree with Yowetan on the traffic and road condition for that whole stretch. if there is an accident, that's it. LTA has been working on that area for almost 10 yrs...fyi, and i think, it will take another 5-8yrs to see it done. With more developments upcoming, i think it will be tough for drivers even when it is done. just my opinion. The other concern is on amenities...:2cents:

sillyme
19-05-13, 20:22
I would think it is on the high side....but anyway if you buy for own stay, congrats....dont think too much. for once i agree with Yowetan on the traffic and road condition for that whole stretch. if there is an accident, that's it. LTA has been working on that area for almost 10 yrs...fyi, and i think, it will take another 5-8yrs to see it done. With more developments upcoming, i think it will be tough for drivers even when it is done. just my opinion. The other concern is on amenities...:2cents:

I agreed that the price I paid was on the high side too but thanks for the congratulations. 8) looking forward to staying there.

dare2
19-05-13, 21:09
The traffic is mainly caused by the DTL construction, BKE is being widen also, in any case traffic is an issue all over the island....not just here lah.....since people buying here also have the option to take MRT ....so what's the problem?
Anyway, in time to come how many of us can afford car anymore? so Sillyme....be happy, you might just have the last smile.....that should break into a laugh in time to come....btw how big is your 1-bedder?

19-05-13, 21:14
The traffic is mainly caused by the DTL construction, BKE is being widen also, in any case traffic is an issue all over the island....not just here lah.....since people buying here also have the option to take MRT ....so what's the problem?
Anyway, in time to come how many of us can afford car anymore? so Sillyme....be happy, you might just have the last smile.....that should break into a laugh in time to come....btw how big is your 1-bedder?

Hi...the MRT reliability and the level of supportability for the coming population may not be feasible and positive afterall.

dare2
19-05-13, 21:31
Hi...the MRT reliability and the level of supportability for the coming population may not be feasible and positive afterall.
...hahahah, then how to buy a car with your 3.5K plus $10 allowance-a-day if MRT is unreliable? .....$10 cannot even pay for parking in CBD....look like you better get your Taxi license soon.....get your Father and whoever to drive in the day and you drive at night.

sillyme
19-05-13, 21:36

the 1 bed unit is 517 square feet, the smallest size for Hillview Peak.

CondoInterested
19-05-13, 21:39
What size? 517sqft?

dare2
19-05-13, 21:41
the 1 bed unit is 517 square feet, the smallest size for Hillview Peak.
It has high ceiling like Hillier? PSF about 1.4K?

I am vested in Hillier, above 20th floor, paid about 1.4Kpsf also.

19-05-13, 21:48
It has high ceiling like Hillier? PSF about 1.4K?

I am vested in Hillier, above 20th floor, paid about 1.4Kpsf also.

Now I understand why you are so defensive over this area. Understandable.

GT23
19-05-13, 21:50

traffic is horrendous everywhere in singapore... the best of bukit timah belt is crazy with jams... once downtown line 2 and hillier is ready, which will be before hillview peak TOP, you will find yourself one stop to beauty world, 2 stops to king albert/blackmore, and a few more stops to few of the finest institutions we can have in Singapore.. hillier last few units touching 1700psf.. yours a good buy

GT23
19-05-13, 21:53
...hahahah, then how to buy a car with your 3.5K plus $10 allowance-a-day if MRT is unreliable? .....$10 cannot even pay for parking in CBD....look like you better get your Taxi license soon.....get your Father and whoever to drive in the day and you drive at night.

bro, no point talking to him... its better to talk to the wall..

GT23
19-05-13, 21:56

comparing apple to apple.. please don't bring in those old, freehold development..

compare to hillier, foresque, eco s, hillion and those just TOP like terrene and park nature albeit 999 and freehold props. their prices are crazy!

dare2
19-05-13, 21:57
bro, no point talking to him... its better to talk to the wall..
hahha I am here to TCSS....so its ok taking to a wall, like hitting a tennis ball loh...

dare2
19-05-13, 22:00
Now I understand why you are so defensive over this area. Understandable.
Wah you can understand? Good job you are making progress man.....hopefully the MRT would not break down on you tomorrow...

19-05-13, 22:00
comparing apple to apple.. please don't bring in those old, freehold development..

compare to hillier, foresque, eco s, hillion and those just TOP like terrene and park nature albeit 999 and freehold props. their prices are crazy!

Hi...you should look at Hilltop. It is 99 leashold, and looks how it fare against the likes of FH and 999 properties smattering across hill view area. Similarly, it will be the same for the remaining 99 LH properties in the area.

19-05-13, 22:02
if you know that area, generally, there are only two main roads towards town direction. You are right, everywhere is terrible, but this area is one of the worst! I'm not trying to talk it down but if you drive and know that area, you know what i mean. besides, direction from bukit batok exit connecting the PIE is also one of the worst exit. drive pass the exit during peak hr (along PIE) and you will understand. As I said, for the last 10 yrs, bro, last 10 yrs........it is still building! And when it is built, how many lanes do you have? check it out.

traffic is horrendous everywhere in singapore... the best of bukit timah belt is crazy with jams... once downtown line 2 and hillier is ready, which will be before hillview peak TOP, you will find yourself one stop to beauty world, 2 stops to king albert/blackmore, and a few more stops to few of the finest institutions we can have in Singapore.. hillier last few units touching 1700psf.. yours a good buy

dare2
19-05-13, 22:02
Hi...you should look at Hilltop. It is 99 leashold, and looks how it fare against the likes of FH and 999 properties smattering across hill view area. Similarly, it will be the same for the remaining 99 LH properties in the area.
.....could be haunted one you know.....think the ghost prefer FH also....because Free Hold rhymes with Free Ghost

GT23
19-05-13, 22:04

no worries... follow your heart...

when i bought my first property everyone around saying are you sure? its too expensive... you could have buy this... that... whatever... did they buy anything? no they didn't. talk is free.. and looking at prices now and then, i will :banghead: if i heeded their advice..

trust yourself and your opinion.. if you like the place buy it and live in it... we only live once and buying property is far better than buying cars

19-05-13, 22:05
.....could be haunted one you know.....think the ghost prefer FH also....because Free Hold rhymes with Free Ghost

It is you who concur the place is haunted. So, I will leave the rest of the imagination to others then.

19-05-13, 22:07
if you know that area, generally, there are only two main roads towards town direction. You are right, everywhere is terrible, but this area is one of the worst! I'm not trying to talk it down but if you drive and know that area, you know what i mean. besides, direction from bukit batok exit connecting the PIE is also one of the worst exit. drive pass the exit during peak hr (along PIE) and you will understand. As I said, for the last 10 yrs, bro, last 10 yrs........it is still building! And when it is built, how many lanes do you have? check it out.

Hi...this is very true. The road in hillview area is not ideal and the stretch of hillview avenue will be easily congested due to whatever reason.

Also, hiller and Hillview peak is at lower ground compared to Glendale etc, if the infrastructure is not well done, the place could potentially be another ponding favorites.

henryhk
19-05-13, 22:08
So u mean hillview mrt 99 years condo should be price at below 1000 psf....? Lets face it la, mrt condo near city nowadays all priced from 1.2k psf to 1.6k psf......even woodlands condo also 1k psf average.....don't live in the past

dare2
19-05-13, 22:09
It is you who concur the place is haunted. So, I will leave the rest of the imagination to others then.
....as long is not haunted by yowekuis.....

GT23
19-05-13, 22:10

I know bro.. i know.. and i drive too..

but seriously, you will to work around travel times... my friends curse and swear from everywhere in Singapore driving to their destination... CTE, PIE, AYE, KJE whatsoever E...

GT23
19-05-13, 22:12

don't be a dickhead la... so scared you better stay in the mosque temple or whatever la..

hey why don't you move your entire family to a temple? free food and lodging and no property tax... darn....

GT23
19-05-13, 22:13
hahha I am here to TCSS....so its ok taking to a wall, like hitting a tennis ball loh...

ya and guessed I am too...

dare2
19-05-13, 22:14
Hi...this is very true. The road in hillview area is not ideal and the stretch of hillview avenue will be easily congested due to whatever reason.

Also, hiller and Hillview peak is at lower ground compared to Glendale etc, if the infrastructure is not well done, the place could potentially be another ponding favorites.
.....hahaha....do you know what is a hill? and btw...Glendale is below Hillier unless the ghost can make water reverse uphill.....or worst still the MRT is below Glendale....sure flood one right?

19-05-13, 22:18
So u mean hillview mrt 99 years condo should be price at below 1000 psf....? Lets face it la, mrt condo near city nowadays all priced from 1.2k psf to 1.6k psf......even woodlands condo also 1k psf average.....don't live in the past

Hi...I feel 99LH in a FH/999 fested community is at a serious disadvantage. There are so many choices, and people will not go for the 99LH. Hilltop, hillview regency are examples of failed 99LH developments.

Also, hillview area is seriously lack of amenities and infrastructure to support the kind of population within the community and transportation. The MRT network could be there but it is still insufficient; DTL does not serve hillview area alone, but as well as chestnut and pasir panjang like Eco Sanctuary etc.

When there are so many buildings, and light industries along the hillview avenue - it only spells more trouble in years to come. Assuming Lam Soon building is slated for redevelopment, also known to be haunted - can you all imagine how bad will be the situation in term of noise and air pollution, as well as traffic congestion etc.

There a lot more to be consider. The green corridor along the standard chartered, as well as the next-door mindef does not really help Hillview peak. The Mindef will be there, and will always be there due to it's strategic position. Hence, the plot of land this Hillview peak sits will be very similar to the Yishun condo Northwood - just next to army base.

Development that sits very close to military facilities and amenities usually have a very poor capital appreciation for whatever reason(s).

We ought to be neutral and unbiased in our view.

dare2
19-05-13, 22:21
Hi...I feel 99LH in a FH/999 fested community is at a serious disadvantage. There are so many choices, and people will not go for the 99LH. Hilltop, hillview regency are examples of failed 99LH developments.

Also, hillview area is seriously lack of amenities and infrastructure to support the kind of population within the community and transportation. The MRT network could be there but it is still insufficient; DTL does not serve hillview area alone, but as well as chestnut and pasir panjang like Eco Sanctuary etc.

When there are so many buildings, and light industries along the hillview avenue - it only spells more trouble in years to come. Assuming Lam Soon building is slated for redevelopment, also known to be haunted - can you all imagine how bad will be the situation in term of noise and air pollution, as well as traffic congestion etc.

There a lot more to be consider. The green corridor along the standard chartered, as well as the next-door mindef does not really help Hillview peak. The Mindef will be there, and will always be there due to it's strategic position. Hence, the plot of land this Hillview peak sits will be very similar to the Yishun condo Northwood - just next to army base.

Development that sits very close to military facilities and amenities usually have a very poor capital appreciation for whatever reason(s).

...yo bro...you are wasting your talent working in the back room.....you should be with Financial Times as property Editor....

North Wood Profitable transaction:
2013-02-15 #XX-XX 1,335 925 2007-06-22 622 404,505 2,065 7.3
2013-01-29 #XX-XX 1,313 975 2009-12-02 674 395,213 1,154 12.4
2013-01-28 #XX-XX 1,130 1,026 2009-11-14 743 319,790 1,171 10.6
2012-11-26 #XX-XX 1,453 915 2009-10-12 640 399,575 1,141 12.1
2012-11-26 #XX-XX 1,335 940 2010-06-10 749 254,985 900 9.6

GT23
19-05-13, 22:24

do yourself a favor get a map and see the bloody distance between the properties you bring out here and the station... bloody dickhead

dare2
19-05-13, 22:29
do yourself a favor get a map and see the bloody distance between the properties you bring out here and the station... bloody dickhead
What do yo expect from someone who thinks Glendale is on higher ground than Hillier....and thinks property that appreciated 250K over 2.5 years is not appreciating?

19-05-13, 22:31
...yo bro...you are wasting your talent working in the back room.....you should be with Financial Times as property Editor....

Hi...I am just stating the facts.

It is true that price(s) will be scaling high due to inflation and other factors. However, when crash or correction does come - property that is in disadvantage positioning i.e. location, pricing strategy, leasehold (999/FH/99) will be badly impact and affected.

Not to bash 99LH property. For the case of Hillview peak, it will be TOP around 2017-2018. Technically speaking it could be 4 years wait. Now, if we look at this time-line critically, it is also translating to 4+2 where by 2 years was wasted in marketing etc. In short, the remaining lease would be 94 years. Comparing to the likes of hillvista and Glendale (both FH) and the other properties around the area (999/FH), the 99LH will be pale in comparison.

It is very near to hiller where it promises entertainment, food and whichever lifestyle FEO like to speak of; If we again look at Greenwich also a FEO project in Jalan Kayu - I reckon it will not be a very good entertainment experience afterall. Developments with malls and restaurant does not necessarily translating to quality lifestyle.

Hillview area attraction should be it's tranquility, like the Mt Sinai area. If there is ever a day that Holland Village activities breaching into Mt Sinai area, It will be the day I drop my idea of living in Mt Sinai. Fortunately, the Mt Sinai is too expensive for such activities to penetrate thus it is an exclusive place afterall. Unfortunately, it is kinda way beyond my financial affordability though I am preparing to enter with great bold plan ahead.

A place is attractive because it has an intrinsic value and characteristic. If it is artificially made/fabricated, it won't last.

GT23
19-05-13, 22:34

It is true that price(s) will be scaling high due to inflation and other factors. However, when crash or correction does come - property that is in disadvantage positioning i.e. location, pricing strategy, leasehold (999/FH/99) will be badly impact and affected.

Not to bash 99LH property. For the case of Hillview peak, it will be TOP around 2017-2018. Technically speaking it could be 4 years wait. Now, if we look at this time-line critically, it is also translating to 4+2 where by 2 years was wasted in marketing etc. In short, the remaining lease would be 94 years. Comparing to the likes of hillvista and Glendale (both FH) and the other properties around the area (999/FH), the 99LH will be pale in comparison.

It is very near to hiller where it promises entertainment, food and whichever lifestyle FEO like to speak of; If we again look at Greenwich also a FEO project in Jalan Kayu - I reckon it will not be a very good entertainment experience afterall. Developments with malls and restaurant does not necessarily translating to quality lifestyle.

Hillview area attraction should be it's tranquility, like the Mt Sinai area. If there is ever a day that Holland Village activities breaching into Mt Sinai area, It will be the day I drop my idea of living in Mt Sinai. Fortunately, the Mt Sinai is too expensive for such activities to penetrate thus it is an exclusive place afterall. Unfortunately, it is kinda way beyond my financial affordability though I am preparing to enter with great bold plan ahead.

A place is attractive because it has an intrinsic value and characteristic. If it is artificially made/fabricated, it won't last.

you okay or not? TOP also don't know come here and talk so much cock for what

19-05-13, 22:36
you okay or not? TOP also don't know come here and talk so much cock for what

Hi...with recent labor crunches by MOM, as well as poor take up rate for this Hillview peak development. I doubt the progress would be as be year 2016. Likely it will be the same as Newest.

Newest TOP date is Q4 2018.

dare2
19-05-13, 22:37

WOW IMPRESSIVE....can be the Editorial for Monday....wire it in Yowetan ...attaboi....just leave out the Glendale ponding Hillier bit.....so you expect inflation to stagnate or reverse before it crashes? You must have plenty of cash otherwise you kena crushed 3X by your 3 HDBs.....

GT23
19-05-13, 22:52
Hi...with recent labor crunches by MOM, as well as poor take up rate for this Hillview peak development. I doubt the progress would be as be year 2016. Likely it will be the same as Newest.

Newest TOP date is Q4 2018.

pea brain... and wild guessing makes up a person like you

darkseed73
20-05-13, 13:29

Mr Tan, normally i don't response to your posts but this time I really question your logic.

I brought Eco S. becos I see the potential of retirement in chestnut ave. and peace around dairy farm area. And since I can only afford chestnut, i bought it!

Of course, hillview peak will just be a 3rd property for investment (depending) that's why the discussion abt near mrt etc.

So u confused me, are u looking for stay or investment? U know u can't invest if u intent to stay right? (unless u really enjoy shifting houses) Anybody also know if u hold on to a house for 10-20 years, it will increase in price but that's not really consider investment.

Can u make your intention clearer? Else what u say it's really not very convincing.

sillyme
20-05-13, 16:53
Mr Tan, normally i don't response to your posts but this time I really question your logic.

I brought Eco S. becos I see the potential of retirement in chestnut ave. and peace around dairy farm area. And since I can only afford chestnut, i bought it!

Of course, hillview peak will just be a 3rd property for investment (depending) that's why the discussion abt near mrt etc.

So u confused me, are u looking for stay or investment? U know u can't invest if u intent to stay right? (unless u really enjoy shifting houses) Anybody also know if u hold on to a house for 10-20 years, it will increase in price but that's not really consider investment.

Can u make your intention clearer? Else what u say it's really not very convincing.

Eco S very nice but I chanced upon it a bit too late (by then, most of the nice units taken up).

sillyme
29-05-13, 17:02
no worries... follow your heart...

when i bought my first property everyone around saying are you sure? its too expensive... you could have buy this... that... whatever... did they buy anything? no they didn't. talk is free.. and looking at prices now and then, i will :banghead: if i heeded their advice..

trust yourself and your opinion.. if you like the place buy it and live in it... we only live once and buying property is far better than buying cars

Read from the Hillview website that it was featured prominently on the Straits Times recently. Anyone has read this cos I was unable to locate the said feature? Lastest I heard was that Hillview has sold almost 100 units so far. There was also a report on property guru that it will TOP in 2015, which didn't make sense if it is not selling that well and may have to pay SD for the unsold units at TOP.:confused:

Appletart
19-06-13, 12:51
hi sillyme, i bought a unit there...i'm worry about the slow sales....info from ura website that Hillview Peak sold 100 units so far..wondering will it delay the TOP :confused:

sillyme
19-06-13, 15:36
hi sillyme, i bought a unit there...i'm worry about the slow sales....info from ura website that Hillview Peak sold 100 units so far..wondering will it delay the TOP :confused:

Hi, i visited the showflat two weeks ago and the agent told me that the units sold were reaching 110 units soon. compared to other launches, it was indeed very slow moving, but at least it is still moving (consoling myself). which block did you buy? facing the front or camp? those with the dsta screen? i bought the one facing the camp, higher floor but without the dsta screen. as i am buying this unit to stay ultimately, any delay in TOP would only meant that my later potion of the bank loan will kick in later (unless interest went up in later stage, touch wood). am hoping that the launch of the HillV2 can attract the attention of more potential buyers to Hillview Peak. As this is my first property purchase, i am inexperienced to comment whether there will be an impact on the TOP. Let's hope that the sales gained momentum and the TOP may even be earlier. Regards.

sillyme
19-06-13, 16:58

Hi, Appletart. What prompt you to buy Hillview Peak? (if you don't mind me asking, cos not many vested in Hillview Peak in this forum).

Appletart
19-06-13, 18:54
Hi, Appletart. What prompt you to buy Hillview Peak? (if you don't mind me asking, cos not many vested in Hillview Peak in this forum).

i like the serene environment in hillview area..the upcoming mall and mrt, away from the crowd and yet near enough :)
my unit facing the hillv2, cant wait to see more updates.
i was quite interested with eco santuary but its a little further from train station, HVP is more expensive but location to me is better.
What do you like about HVP?

sillyme
19-06-13, 19:56
i like the serene environment in hillview area..the upcoming mall and mrt, away from the crowd and yet near enough :)
i was quite interested with eco santuary but its a little further from train station, HVP is more expensive but location to me is better.

Agreed. Serene and quiet environment around HVP suitable for my stay there as i would probably be older by TOP. proximity to the mrt will allow me to travel around Spore as i do not own a car. liked to trail run or walk in the nature reserve or just exercise at the gym downstairs if weather is bad. facing the camp so that have a unobstructed view (not in present hazy environment though). eco santuary may still need quite a walk from MRT and I think i spent at least 15 to 20 mins to walk to the site and a huge dog barked at me from a pte landed house. we indeed paid a higher price for the shorter walk to and from mrt but in view of my age in 10 years' time, i may not be able to get to eco santuary via walking that easily as now. nonetheless, eco santuary is still nice to own for a quiet life with a fantastic view for some facing directions. Let's hope that TOP would be normal and the finishing and end results would be proper and nice when HVP is ready.

newlaunchproperty
20-06-13, 01:47

Agreed. Serene and quiet environment around HVP suitable for my stay there as i would probably be older by TOP. proximity to the mrt will allow me to travel around Spore as i do not own a car. liked to trail run or walk in the nature reserve or just exercise at the gym downstairs if weather is bad. facing the camp so that have a unobstructed view (not in present hazy environment though). eco santuary may still need quite a walk from MRT and I think i spent at least 15 to 20 mins to walk to the site and a huge dog barked at me from a pte landed house. we indeed paid a higher price for the shorter walk to and from mrt but in view of my age in 10 years' time, i may not be able to get to eco santuary via walking that easily as now. nonetheless, eco santuary is still nice to own for a quiet life with a fantastic view for some facing directions. Let's hope that TOP would be normal and the finishing and end results would be proper and nice when HVP is ready.
Congratz to both Appletart & sillyme on your purchase!
Looking at your comments, Kingsford.Hillview Peak (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/hillview-peak.html) truely fit your lifestyle! :cheers4:

sillyme
24-06-13, 22:37

just learnt that three stations along the downtown line had their work halted due to their Australian contractor going bust. link as below:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=8241

CondoInterested
25-06-13, 00:23
It's Austrian (in Europe) I think, not Australian.

Think they file for insolvent world wide. They are the second largest construction company in Austria.

CondoInterested
25-06-13, 00:33
...retirement in chestnut ave... can only afford chestnut...Afford Chestnut?

Mr Chestnut got buy Chestnut Ave or not? :D:D:D

sillyme
25-06-13, 05:18
It's Austrian (in Europe) I think, not Australian.

Think they file for insolvent world wide. They are the second largest construction company in Austria.

My bad. Need to change my progressive lens soon. :)

sillyme
25-06-13, 07:39
My bad. Need to change my progressive lens soon. :)
"Work on downtown line 2 stations may resume in 3 to 6 months", according to Today.

25-06-13, 13:32
Hillview area is seriously over-rated.

darkseed73
25-06-13, 13:48
Afford Chestnut?

Mr Chestnut got buy Chestnut Ave or not? :D:D:D

Yes, I brought eco sanc :D if u are asking me that.

I drive and i think i will be driving for a long time thus I really don't care how close is the MRT (since I have another house near MRT).

The problem I had when I compare Eco.S and HVP is

1) Eco.S cost me only 1k psf while HVP wanted 1.4 - 1.5k
2) The developer to me Setia is "safer" since HVP is a "China" developer and yes i have a problem with that.
3) Finally, I don't really enjoy being near army camp.

Still I congrats the bros and sis whom brought HVP.

25-06-13, 14:06
The front of Glendale is on same height as Hillier. Glendale Park is on a slope and the mid and back of Glendale is definitely on much higher ground than Hillier. Having said that, Hiller has higher floors. Upper Bukit Timah is definitely on higher ground than Hillview Ave. Hillier and Hillview Peak is probably on one of the lowest points along Hillview Ave. The MRT is below Upper Bukit Timah. There is no drilling or taking away land of any of the condos along Hillview Ave. I just hope people don't say falsehoods in this forum.

.....hahaha....do you know what is a hill? and btw...Glendale is below Hillier unless the ghost can make water reverse uphill.....or worst still the MRT is below Glendale....sure flood one right?

sillyme
25-06-13, 14:10
Yes, I brought eco sanc :D if u are asking me that.

I drive and i think i will be driving for a long time thus I really don't care how close is the MRT (since I have another house near MRT).

The problem I had when I compare Eco.S and HVP is

1) Eco.S cost me only 1k psf while HVP wanted 1.4 - 1.5k
2) The developer to me Setia is "safer" since HVP is a "China" developer and yes i have a problem with that.
3) Finally, I don't really enjoy being near army camp.

Still I congrats the bros and sis whom brought HVP.

wow, you bought Eco.S for only 1k psf? sweet paper gain now. envious. can't really comment on the "China" developer until the goods are delivered (hence, will give them the benefit of doubt till TOP).
mine facing the low rise army camp, for no obstruction (though not sure about the view)
thanks for the congrats. keeping my fingers crossed for now. :)

25-06-13, 14:38
BTW, I actually think Mindef sitting on the large plot and low density makes the area more attractive. The Mindef area is closed off at night and during weekends, which means its a dead end road with little traffic. And during weekdays, one can actually walk or run inside Mindef area with large fields and mature trees. Imagine if its not Mindef and more housing.

sillyme
25-06-13, 15:31
BTW, I actually think Mindef sitting on the large plot and low density makes the area more attractive. The Mindef area is closed off at night and during weekends, which means its a dead end road with little traffic. And during weekdays, one can actually walk or run inside Mindef area with large fields and mature trees. Imagine if its not Mindef and more housing.

Yes! Quiet Weekend :D

darkseed73
25-06-13, 16:07

I did consider that initially and was looking at the tall condo block. HVP got low rise and a tall block but too bad the higher floors facing Mindef have this crazy shed which I fear end up I will have no view.

That's why i say HVP wanted 1.4 - 1.5k becos without forking up those prices really it's a risk buying HVP. Whereas Eco.S is 100% sure quite regardless weekend or not as nobody goes there to work lol.

Hope that explains my point of view.

sillyme
25-06-13, 17:07
I did consider that initially and was looking at the tall condo block. HVP got low rise and a tall block but too bad the higher floors facing Mindef have this crazy shed which I fear end up I will have no view.

That's why i say HVP wanted 1.4 - 1.5k becos without forking up those prices really it's a risk buying HVP. Whereas Eco.S is 100% sure quite regardless weekend or not as nobody goes there to work lol.

property agent was telling me that living there will be protected by the Singapore Army

darkseed73
25-06-13, 17:21
property agent was telling me that living there will be protected by the Singapore Army

They are the last person u should trust when buying properties.

sillyme
25-06-13, 17:58
They are the last person u should trust when buying properties.

agreed. was trying to share it as a joke. :p

sillyme
25-06-13, 18:14
agreed. was trying to share it as a joke. :p

still wondering which direction will the sale of HVP go from now on. though i am buying the unit to stay, but who would like to buy a unit that went south in price after the purchase (especially paying the absd on top of the purchase)? it is so weird that the Hiller was selling so well and HVP was the extreme opposite. :eek:

akow
25-06-13, 21:30
still wondering which direction will the sale of HVP go from now on. though i am buying the unit to stay, but who would like to buy a unit that went south in price after the purchase (especially paying the absd on top of the purchase)? it is so weird that the Hiller was selling so well and HVP was the extreme opposite. :eek:

Reason is obvious. It's a China developer with no track record in Singapore. Their only project now is HVP. Risk is high.
They are the only one uses engineering timber, & they dont provide storey layout file, what is the distance among the units at same level, no measurement & no one knows.

dare2
25-06-13, 21:33
The front of Glendale is on same height as Hillier. Glendale Park is on a slope and the mid and back of Glendale is definitely on much higher ground than Hillier. Having said that, Hiller has higher floors. Upper Bukit Timah is definitely on higher ground than Hillview Ave. Hillier and Hillview Peak is probably on one of the lowest points along Hillview Ave. The MRT is below Upper Bukit Timah. There is no drilling or taking away land of any of the condos along Hillview Ave. I just hope people don't say falsehoods in this forum.

I am not sure what you imply by your last sentence, In any case, Glendale is on a slope, Hillier and HVP is at the top of the slope, and yet Hillier and HVP is at the lowest point of Hillview and lower than Glendale park? I am trying to understand your explanation...

Autumnwinds
25-06-13, 21:39

I would have to agree with the engineering timber part. It is cheap quality finishing for the price they are commanding. I was interested in getting a 4bedder, and the only stack available was the tallest building which was directly facing the hillier.

If I remember correctly, hillier only consisted of 2bedders, smaller quantum, easier to move. Otherwise that area is pretty tranquil, and it will be a good place to reside. Glad for your purchase:p

dare2
25-06-13, 22:28
Here's the map of H/HVP/Glendale.....is Hillier lower than Glendale?
:beats-me-man: http://farm4.staticflickr.com/3829/9133758071_19466c0b8b_o.jpg

Can hillier or HVP be flooded?

What is the truth? Pray clarify....

sillyme
25-06-13, 22:39

Yeah, the dsta screen killed off my hope of buying a high rise one bed unit at the tall condo block at HVP too. You should have seen the initial price they asked for those high floor units with the dsta screen at the launch as if the client somehow failed to notice the screen there. :doh:

sillyme
25-06-13, 23:02
Reason is obvious. It's a China developer with no track record in Singapore. Their only project now is HVP. Risk is high.
They are the only one uses engineering timber, & they dont provide storey layout file, what is the distance among the units at same level, no measurement & no one knows.

Thanks for sharing. Hopefully, the developer will do a good job to make China proud. I have no idea on what was an engineered timber. After goggled "solid timber vs engineered timber", I only get mixed answers like engineered timber is more stable but only consists of one layer of real solid wood glued onto other layers of wood and sold timber may expand with temp but seriously made from one piece of solid wood and is able to be refinished multiple times whilst engineered wood couldn't (but should be good for 10 to 30 years). :confused:

sillyme
25-06-13, 23:06
I would have to agree with the engineering timber part. It is cheap quality finishing for the price they are commanding. I was interested in getting a 4bedder, and the only stack available was the tallest building which was directly facing the hillier.

If I remember correctly, hillier only consisted of 2bedders, smaller quantum, easier to move. Otherwise that area is pretty tranquil, and it will be a good place to reside. Glad for your purchase:p

Don't whether Hiller is blocking HVP or HVP is blocking Hiller, should be HVP since Hiller came first. :)

Thanks for the well wishes and looking forward to it. Probably will take the down town mrt weekly to inspect the building progress when mrt is ready.

Autumnwinds
26-06-13, 00:07
Don't whether Hiller is blocking HVP or HVP is blocking Hiller, should be HVP since Hiller came first. :)

Thanks for the well wishes and looking forward to it. Probably will take the down town mrt weekly to inspect the building progress when mrt is ready.

You might have to put a hold on the mrt plans. The contractor went bust, they will have to retender again.

akow
26-06-13, 00:39

The HVP land cost is $638psf, while hillier land cost was $672psf.
FarEast sold hillier 1-bedder at average $1150psf to $1200psf during initial launch at end 2011, while Kingsford sold 1-bedder at average $1350psf.
China developer aims for higher profit margin.

Nothing special about hillview area, there is no master plan like Jurong, except downtown MRT line.
But now with the contractor for the 3 MRT stations "King Albert Park, Sixth Avenue, Tan Kah Kee" filed for insolvency,the opening of the line will be delay by half a year, so delayed to 2016.

HVP never advertised thro TV commercials, once in a while in newspaper.
Even now you dont see anymore agents advertise on Sat ST, like that how to move???

sillyme
26-06-13, 05:21
You might have to put a hold on the mrt plans. The contractor went bust, they will have to retender again.

Sigh, even MRT also not smooth. :beats-me-man:

sillyme
26-06-13, 05:39
The HVP land cost is $638psf, while hillier land cost was $672psf.
FarEast sold hillier 1-bedder at average $1150psf to $1200psf during initial launch at end 2011, while Kingsford sold 1-bedder at average $1350psf.
China developer aims for higher profit margin.

Nothing special about hillview area, there is no master plan like Jurong, except downtown MRT line.
But now with the contractor for the 3 MRT stations "King Albert Park, Sixth Avenue, Tan Kah Kee" filed for insolvency,the opening of the line will be delay by half a year, so delayed to 2016.

HVP never advertised thro TV commercials, once in a while in newspaper.
Even now you dont see anymore agents advertise on Sat ST, like that how to move???

I was also taken aback by the price on launch day. Managed to get my choice of unit even though my ballot number was quite behind & then the developer decided to lower price on 3rd day & passed discount to me. Good gesture.
Just a personal preference (probably my age played a part),Hillview is quietly different from those hot property area, a place to stay for later part of my life. Many thanks for all the enlightenment, I have a clearer picture now.:)