View Full Version : New Condo Launch at Jln Lempeng: 390m to Clementi MRT Station

Pages : [1] 2 3

sunboy77
14-11-12, 22:42
Dear all,

I am not sure if it is legitimate for a real estate agent like myself to introduce new project launches in this forum. Please feel free to let me know if it is not legitimate and I shall remove all postings. Thanks in advance.

It has been quite a while since we last saw any new project launches near Clementi. Finally, the Jalan Lempeng site is ready to see a new launch soon.
Information is pretty sketchy as of now but the following is what we have currently:

Project Name: TRILINQ (to be confirmed)
Street Name: Jalan Lempeng
Nearest distance to Clementi MRT Station: 390m
Tenure: 99 years leasehold
Land Size: 262,831 sqft
Total no. of units: Approx. 800
Highest floor: 36
Unit types:
1 BR (approx. 550 sqft)
2 BR (approx. 750 sqft)
2 BR + Study (approx. 965 sqft)
3 BR (approx. 1106 sqft - 1,350 sqft)
3 BR + Study (approx. 1,132 sqft)
4 BR (approx. 1,132 sqft - 1,500 sqft)
PH (approx. 2,500 sqft - 4,500 sqft)

Estimated Prices: $1,250 to $1,600 psf (depending on unit type, level, and facing)

Targeted VVIP preview date: 27th Dec 2012.
Launch is expected to be done in 2 or 3 phases.

We have received overwhelming response from the public in the last couple of weeks since we started preliminary marketing activities. Balloting is likely for some units during Phase 1.

Please feel free to call me at 96882200 any time for a discussion or update. No buying obligations at all.

Jonathan Pan | R017283B
Associate Sales Director
B.Soc.Sc (http://b.soc.sc/) (Hons) (NUS)
CBRE Realty Associates Pte Ltd| L3010008E
Mobile No. 96882200

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/7-Copy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/5-1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/sfdgr.jpg

sunboy77
14-11-12, 22:43
(Reserved for updates please)

14-11-12, 22:48
just wait and see the most kena banned....:D:D:D

14-11-12, 22:54
Assuming $1400 psf+ for 1 bedder means min will be close to $800k for a 1 bedder. But I think it will still sell because of pent-up demand in the area.

sunboy77
14-11-12, 23:11
just wait and see the most kena banned....:D:D:D

Oh dear. Sorry really didn't mean to flout the rules here.
Moderators please remove if this thread is inappropriate...

bakasa2002
14-11-12, 23:15
Oh dear. Sorry really didn't mean to flout the rules here.
Moderators please remove if this thread is inappropriate...

don't worry, we are all friendly people ... Not sure about mod though ... ;)

Btw, who's the developer for this proj?

CondoInterested
14-11-12, 23:18
Thank you for the information. So is it the former ITE / NIC that is going to go? Interesting shape for the site. Info are available when googled.

Clementi is a nice place to stay, has seen the town from its infant (where only 1 then SBS bus goes there) till today, full of memories.

Used to stay there for almost 30+ years since my later part of my childhood, but near MRT area nowadays seems to be always very over crowded just like Tampines & Jurong Point, or am I getting older?

Wow, a property agent and an Hons Graduate from NUS.

sunboy77
14-11-12, 23:28
don't worry, we are all friendly people ... Not sure about mod though ... ;)

Btw, who's the developer for this proj?

Developer is the huge Malaysian conglomerate IOI. They are in the JV in developing the new Southbeach Residences as well.

14-11-12, 23:31
did the Hons degree give u a direct entry into Directorship with CBRE?

sunboy77
14-11-12, 23:34
Thank you for the information. So is it the former ITE / NIC that is going to go? Interesting shape for the site. Info are available when googled.

Clementi is a nice place to stay, has seen the town from its infant (where only 1 then SBS bus goes there) till today, full of memories.

Used to stay there for almost 30+ years since my later part of my childhood, but near MRT area nowadays seems to be always very over crowded just like Tampines & Jurong Point, or am I getting older?

Wow, a property agent and an Hons Graduate from NUS.

Erm.. hee hee no la I am also just trying to earn my next bowl of rice la. :)

I have been living in Clementi HDB for the last 30 years of my life too. Like you said, a lot of fond memories. Now the place is practically crowded with shoppers and vehicles sending these shoppers to and fro.

Land shape is interesting. We will expect most buyers to go for the sides facing the landed properties and Pandan Reservoir/River. But of cos these units will come with a premium price tag too.

Preliminary info tells us that the tennis court(s) will be built fronting the MRT track.

sunboy77
14-11-12, 23:35
did the Hons degree give u a direct entry into Directorship with CBRE?

Er? No ley. I am just a low-low salesman ley...

sunboy77
14-11-12, 23:48
near MRT area nowadays seems to be always very over crowded just like Tampines & Jurong Point, or am I getting older?

I don't know whether this will become a selling point of this new project:
It is within walking distance to the Mall/MRT Station but at the same time it is "hidden" in a quieter corner of Clementi.

I took a walk myself one evening and timed the walk using a stopwatch. From the Mall, I crossed the road to Clementi Primary School, walk past Blks 435 and 434 and I had reached Clementi Ave 6 in approx 4.5 mins. After crossing the overhead bridge above Clementi Ave 6, the time says about 5 mins. I will assume that this walking distance will be the roughly same between the mall and this new project, once the new SERS HDB flats are ready.

CondoInterested
15-11-12, 00:44
Trilinq (name of this project), 390m to MRT measure from where?

Regent Park (opposite Trilinq) is already slight less than 500m from MRT.

sunboy77
15-11-12, 11:23
Trilinq (name of this project), 390m to MRT measure from where?

Regent Park (opposite Trilinq) is already slight less than 500m from MRT.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/6-1.jpg

Measurement using www.onemap.sg (http://www.onemap.sg)

15-11-12, 11:25
Near mrt, poly, nus, nan hua, etc? Wow!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/6-1.jpg

Measurement using www.onemap.sg (http://www.onemap.sg)

15-11-12, 11:33
is it too much for that kind psf?
:o

15-11-12, 11:36
NUS high is there too. It will be a hot project. Who is the developer? Just found it IOI!

sunboy77
15-11-12, 12:02
is it too much for that kind psf?

Ya man Singapore property prices seems to be forever escalating.

I last heard that Centro Residences next to AMK MRT has touched $1,700 psf
Skies Miltonia at Yishun without any MRT Station nearby has also touched $1,400 psf...

sunboy77
15-11-12, 12:06
Rental potential should be quite good la, given the MRT and the mall.

Towards the west there might be a good pool of tenants from Tuas, Jurong Island.

Towards the East you have them from NUS, Fusionopolis, Biopolis, NUH, Mediapolis, Japanese school, Canadian school, NUS High, parents who want to boost their children's chances to enter Nan Hua, NUH, Ayer Rajah Industrial Estate, Toh Guan Industrial Estate, IMM, future Ng Teng Fong Hospital etc.

Short drive to Holland V, JEM, JCube, IMM, etc.

15-11-12, 12:34
hmmmm.... look quite boyish

www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan

-hi from the only gay in this village

15-11-12, 12:37

www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan)

wa kao...

:scared-3::scared-3::scared-3:

Mary Lee
15-11-12, 12:54
Sunboy77

May I know the psf price for an average 4-room unit? Thanks.

Trigger
15-11-12, 13:25

www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan

LMAO!
Wah now go so many choices, buy where har?

15-11-12, 13:26
u mean buy the boy or the houses

Trigger
15-11-12, 13:33
u mean buy the boy or the houses

You the only gay in the village mah, so i'm referring to the house la

sunboy77
15-11-12, 19:00

www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/agent/mr-jonathan-pan-86377/jonathan-pan)

Muahahaha not boy any more lo.
I'm approaching 40 soon lo...

sunboy77
15-11-12, 19:04
Sunboy77

May I know the psf price for an average 4-room unit? Thanks.

Hi Mary,

So paiseh that there're no confirmed prices yet.
We are expecting $1250 psf to $1600 psf depending on the facing and floor level.

If I am not banned in this forum by Dec, I will keep you guys posted of the prices. Hee...:)

surfuz
23-11-12, 07:58
Hi Sunboy,

Do post more details once u have it. PM me if not convenient to post here. Tks.

23-11-12, 08:28
you must walk around a overhead bridge + a small distance ..then reach the MRT..

and

the block facing the road that goes to expressway will not be fun.
i remember the traffic over this area is scary

sunboy77
03-01-13, 17:12
Hi guys, it has been quite a while since I last post any updates here.

This is the status of the showflat as of this week:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0071_zps3d69127b.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0076_zps60c1e165.jpg

See its proximity to Nan Hua Primary School:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0078_zps15c45b5e.jpg

sunboy77
03-01-13, 17:14
We just heard that the VVIP preview is postponed to after CNY.
Will keep you guys posted. :)

darkseed73
03-01-13, 21:42
Never heard of this developer leh.

Are they solid?

sunboy77
03-01-13, 22:51
Never heard of this developer leh.

Are they solid?

IOI is a huge conglomerate based in Msia and they have many interests all over the globe, including Europe.

Currently they are also in JV with Capitaland in developing the South Beach Residences next to Suntec City.

bakasa2002
03-01-13, 23:39
developer is IOI? After this will be selling DUO? :)

04-01-13, 10:14
IOI is a huge conglomerate based in Msia and they have many interests all over the globe, including Europe.

Currently they are also in JV with Capitaland in developing the South Beach Residences next to Suntec City.

South Beach is CDL lah

sunboy77
04-01-13, 15:28
South Beach is CDL lah

Thanks for clarifying, Ringo. Apologies about the mistake.

By the way, this just came in:

Project Name: The Trilinq
Name of Developer: Clementi Development Pte Ltd (subsidiary of IOI)
Tenure: 99 years web 16 April 2012
Site Area: Approx. 24,417.60 sam or 262,831sqft
Building Coverage: Less than 17%
Address: 28/28A/28B/28C Jalan Lempeng
Total no of units: 755 ( 2 blocks of 36-storey and 1 block of 33-storey with clubhouse facilities)
Expected date of T.O.P: Est 2017
Architect: AXIS Architects Planners Pte Ltd
Landscape Consultant: Tulin Designs Pte Ltd

Unit Mix: (All floor areas are subjected to changes and final confirmation from the developer)
1 Bedroom (Type A1) - Est 49 - 56 sqm (112 units)
2 Bedroom (Type B - Compact/Deluxe/Premium) - Est 66 - 117 sqm (192 units)
3 Bedroom (Type C - Compact/Deluxe/Premium) - Est 85 - 142 sqm (346 units)
4 Bedroom (Type D - Deluxe/Premium) - Est 102 - 160 sqm (94 units)
Penthouses (Type PH) - Est 238 - 422 sqm (11 units)

Opening of showflat - Likely End Jan' 2013
Public Launch - Likely End Feb' 2013

sunboy77
23-01-13, 22:01
Latest news!

Showflat opens from 24 Feb!
VVIP booking 6 Mar! (expect HUGE balloting)

Collecting cheques now!

timmy
24-01-13, 04:47
Hi Mary,

So paiseh that there're no confirmed prices yet.
We are expecting $1250 psf to $1600 psf depending on the facing and floor level.

If I am not banned in this forum by Dec, I will keep you guys posted of the prices. Hee...:)

Hi sunboy,
With the CM, what is the expected pricing?

24-01-13, 05:42
Hi sunboy,
With the CM, what is the expected pricing?

Depends on the number of cheques collected. I expect this to be ultra-hot. No PCs launch for 3 years+ in this area...

24-01-13, 06:37
I expect pricing to go up with the announcement of the 2 mrt lines and ultra pent up demand in the area. If there delay the launch to end q2, they could sell even higher.

Simi
24-01-13, 09:23
Erm.. hee hee no la I am also just trying to earn my next bowl of rice la. :)

I have been living in Clementi HDB for the last 30 years of my life too. Like you said, a lot of fond memories. Now the place is practically crowded with shoppers and vehicles sending these shoppers to and fro.

Land shape is interesting. We will expect most buyers to go for the sides facing the landed properties and Pandan Reservoir/River. But of cos these units will come with a premium price tag too.

Preliminary info tells us that the tennis court(s) will be built fronting the MRT track.

These premium units facing afternoon sun lei :scared-1:

24-01-13, 21:03
standby for cm8...:doh:

sunboy77
25-01-13, 14:52
Dear all,

Currently we do not have the indicative prices from IOI yet. Hopefully they will devise some ways to absorb some of the impact of CM7.

Do stay tuned! :)

sunboy77
25-01-13, 14:54
I previously advertised on propertyguru the indicative price of a 4-bedroom is about $1.95m. A few days ago, my boss called me and asked me to take down the ad because the price is too low! :scared-5:
Hopefully that's not an indication of what's to come...

25-01-13, 15:08
Tell your boss to go ahead and trigger CM8. Then all agents die!

Simi
25-01-13, 15:23
I previously advertised on propertyguru the indicative price of a 4-bedroom is about $1.95m. A few days ago, my boss called me and asked me to take down the ad because the price is too low! :scared-5:

your Boss competing with d'Leedon :D

25-01-13, 16:30
maybe 1.95m is too low to give discount. better market it at 2.2-3m, and give away 10-15% discount. LPPL

sunboy77
26-01-13, 14:16
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG-20130126-WA0004_zps4ff0bd5e.jpg

sunboy77
26-01-13, 14:18
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0146_zps285c006c.jpg

26-01-13, 18:55
Nice design. Run out of vit m to hoot a unit. I guess it will b v hot.

26-01-13, 19:38
hahaha...but 1.95mil really scary...machiam landed...if that is really the price, i think wait for the project at JE mrt station better :p :2cents:

Tell your boss to go ahead and trigger CM8. Then all agents die!

26-01-13, 19:40
hahaha...but 1.95mil really scary...machiam landed...

Lots of MNC n tert institutions there. This price is no sweat.

26-01-13, 19:41
Many sky bridges for owners who need to jump after buying. :rolleyes:

26-01-13, 19:45
Many sky bridges for owners who need to jump after buying. :rolleyes:

Economy is recovering (finally). Many pp can afford.

sunboy77
26-01-13, 23:29
hahaha...but 1.95mil really scary...machiam landed...if that is really the price, i think wait for the project at JE mrt station better :p :2cents:

Yup another nice project in a fantastic location. A pity my company CBRE is not engaged by MCL as the marketing agent...

27-01-13, 07:16

really got sucker willing to pay > $2million for a tiny condo unit sia..

maybe the japanese will buy?

27-01-13, 10:27
4 bedroom 1.95 mil looks decent when compared to 2.1mil for 1 bedder penthouse at Outram.

27-01-13, 10:40
Can sell to Prof who makes more than $15000/mth.
Lots of MNC n tert institutions there. This price is no sweat.

27-01-13, 10:52
http://i949.photobucket.com/albums/ad335/FDPB/MyHomeTown/09DECBTOQT2_image3-1.jpg

No one can beat this BTO. Loft units.
Sky terrace at Dawson

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/SkyTerrace%3A+More+scale+model+photos/

KC76
27-01-13, 15:26
Heard indicative 1.5k to 1.6k psf.:tongue3:

timmy
27-01-13, 19:38

Is this for the smaller units or the average?

28-01-13, 01:06

pre or post absd absorption discount?

whoh757
28-01-13, 12:57
Just talked to an agent this morning. Tonight they are firming up the prices. For now, indicative is S$1,300 to $1,500 psf. Prices are not dropping or coming down at all. All to note: this is walking distance to MRT but 99yr, vis-a-vis those FH in west coast area at S$1,100+ psf not walking distance to MRT. Regards All.

29-01-13, 12:00
755 units on that plot of land... is it too cramp?

29-01-13, 12:07
755 units on that plot of land... is it too cramp?

Future launches will mostly be like this. Land is so expensive now. No choice.

danguard
03-02-13, 07:42
With respect this should not be regarded as an advertising or marketing thread for property agents - another website is better placed at that. This is more for interested buyers discussing on good and bad points for fruitful discussions. No offence to boy but I think you know where I am coming from. Cease and desist from marketing talk and embellishment that everything is good and hot and be more objective. If not, appreciate you stay away. I am keen to report this as its an abuse of a free forum meant in the first place for neutral discussion not hot selling by a property agent.

danguard
03-02-13, 07:45
With respect this should not be regarded as an advertising or marketing thread for property agents - another website is better placed at that. This is more for interested buyers discussing on good and bad points for fruitful discussions. No offence to boy but I think you know where I am coming from. Cease and desist from marketing talk and embellishment that everything is good and hot and be more objective. If not, appreciate you stay away. I am keen to report this as its an abuse of a free forum meant in the first place for neutral discussion not hot selling by a property agent.

I think there are more than one agent in this thread as well. You probably know best who you are. Will appreciate more objective comments and not comments like collection cheques now and fire hot ...
I was initially interested in this project but now all these mumbo jumbo is outrun me off sideways

sunboy77
03-02-13, 14:22

So when other forumers say this project will be hot, they are not marketing talks? And when I say this project has received overwhelming response, I am doing marketing talks?

Which other comments have I made here that you feel I am making marketing talks? Please name them so that I can learn from my mistake. So far, I have been as objective as I could and just provide constant factual updates of the project here.

When some forumers say that at a price of $1400 psf to $1500 psf, they rather go for the Jurong East project - and I seconded their suggestion by saying that the Jurong East plot is a good buy. Am I not being objective?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 14:29
I am keen to report this as its an abuse of a free forum meant in the first place for neutral discussion not hot selling by a property agent.

Please go ahead. With already 7 pages of discussion and mostly made by other forumers rather than myself, I will like to see how this forum deem things as 'abuse' or 'free' or 'neutral'.

danguard
03-02-13, 19:04
So when other forumers say this project will be hot, they are not marketing talks? And when I say this project has received overwhelming response, I am doing marketing talks?

Which other comments have I made here that you feel I am making marketing talks? Please name them so that I can learn from my mistake. So far, I have been as objective as I could and just provide constant factual updates of the project here.

When some forumers say that at a price of $1400 psf to $1500 psf, they rather go for the Jurong East project - and I seconded their suggestion by saying that the Jurong East plot is a good buy. Am I not being objective?

I think you missed the point about cheques and all. It's good to highlight merits of a good property but not to an extent you are saying collecting cheques and such marketing speak. I am pretty sure interested people who are interested and would like to talk to an agent would pm you for more details. Not public forum citing up as you have a vested interest (let's face it) and be honest on this. Unless you are saying you are not an agent representing sale of this development and I shall rest my case.

And of course, the issue of reporting rest on me. Nt asking for your permission to report you. Whether or not you will be notified in due course only time will tell.

03-02-13, 19:27
I think you missed the point about cheques and all. It's good to highlight merits of a good property but not to an extent you are saying collecting cheques and such marketing speak. I am pretty sure interested people who are interested and would like to talk to an agent would pm you for more details. Not public forum citing up as you have a vested interest (let's face it) and be honest on this. Unless you are saying you are not an agent representing sale of this development and I shall rest my case.

And of course, the issue of reporting rest on me. Nt asking for your permission to report you. Whether or not you will be notified in due course only time will tell.

dont need to sweat on the small stuffs, this is a property forum sure there will be property agents. Even non agents also have vested interest and not everything you read are truth.

Like in any forum, take it will a pinch of salt and make your own judgement.

I am sure you wont go to sammyboy to criticize the OKT in the forum for giving stats about their girls.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 19:49

I think you might be in the wrong thread. Where on earth did I say "collecting cheques" that you have phantomly conjured? Please point the exact line where I had said that. And even if I do say "collecting cheques", what wrong was there if it is indeed factual? Please enlighten.
And till now you are still not able to cite what I had said which translated to you as marketing talk. And I am never ashamed to say that I have vested interest in this project since I am indeed marketing this project. In fact, my starting liner in this thread is I am an agent marketing this.
And like I said earlier, I have also given thumbs-up to the Jurong East project (potentially a big competitor to Trilinq) in this thread and I am indeed NOT marketing that MCL project. So probably you should really rest your case.
Yes only time will tell whether this thread will be shut down due to infringement of rules. Anyway, it would already have been if it was not proper to begin with.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 20:15
Latest news!

Showflat opens from 24 Feb!
VVIP booking 6 Mar! (expect HUGE balloting)

Collecting cheques now!
My bad. I did say "collecting cheques" previously.
I hope I do not have to dwell on all these unconstructive flaming in this thread, cos there are indeed forumers here who asked me to keep the information coming.
So here I am going to say something constructive:
WE ARE COLLECTING CHEQUES NOW!!!

sunboy77
03-02-13, 20:29
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/siteplanfacilities_zpsee249511.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/SitePlansketch_zps7a660e6f.jpg

sunboy77
03-02-13, 20:36
Latest:

Developer pushed the opening date of the showflat earlier to 20th Feb.
Sales and balloting date remains as either 6th or 7th Mar.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 20:37
Floorplans coming up next!!!

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:02
The showflat consists of the 3 following unit types:

One-bedder 538sqft

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeA1538sqft_zps582657b4.png

2-bedder with loft in living room (6m ceiling height) 1109 sqft

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeB31109sqft_zps6cb1e55a.png

4-bedder with loft in living room (6m ceiling height) 1518 sqft

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeD21518sqft_zps79bd26be.png

danguard
03-02-13, 21:04
I hope I do not have to dwell on all these unconstructive flaming in this thread, cos there are indeed forumers here who asked me to keep the information coming.

It is disappointing that you think this is flaming when I have sought to be civil in my comments and merely pointing out what you did a tad wrong so that we could move on. You have allowed your temper to get the better of you in your responses. Nothing personal against you if you discern my responses to you. It's factual and just pointing to your responses that's all.

So short flare when this is just a forum for everyone to have a fruitful discussion. Good day to you and hopefully you can learn to be more more rational and thoughtful.

danguard
03-02-13, 21:06
I think you might be in the wrong thread. Where on earth did I say "collecting cheques" that you have phantomly conjured? Please point the exact line where I had said that. And even if I do say "collecting cheques", what wrong was there if it is indeed factual? Please enlighten.
And till now you are still not able to cite what I had said which translated to you as marketing talk. And I am never ashamed to say that I have vested interest in this project since I am indeed marketing this project. In fact, my starting liner in this thread is I am an agent marketing this.
And like I said earlier, I have also given thumbs-up to the Jurong East project (potentially a big competitor to Trilinq) in this thread and I am indeed NOT marketing that MCL project. So probably you should really rest your case.
Yes only time will tell whether this thread will be shut down due to infringement of rules. Anyway, it would already have been if it was not proper to begin with.

Good to know - be more mature in your responses the next time

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:26
Thanks danguard.

But I still do not see your points - no matter how "mature" and "rational" you think they might be. I apologise that ever since i started this thread a few months back, I see your new-entrant comments as zero value-add to this thread, whereas I on the other hand have contributed solid, good factual information, no matter how much vested interests I have. The bottom-line is, I do not see the marketing talk mumbo-jumbo you are referring to, or any wrong that I have done. So I will continue to do what I do. It is everyone's (including your) decision to leave this thread, or for the moderators to close this.

Anyway, like me and another forumer has said, there's no point for you to make unconstructive comments here. So I do agree with you that we should just move on.

And I still have to say this piece of factual information: We are indeed collecting cheques now to facilitate the VVIP purchase around 6 Mar. No prob if the client don't give a cheque - cos you can buy from 7 Mar onwards.

surfuz
03-02-13, 21:26
What does void area above living mean.. high floor ceiling?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:36
What does void area above living mean.. high floor ceiling?
Yes surfuz.

Normal ceiling height 3m. The void area above the living room will make the ceiling height 6m there.
Your next question might be: "Is the void calucated as part of the strata area?". The answer is "Yes. About 172 sqft".

Unit types with void spaces (i.e. high ceilings) make up about 25% of the units in Trilinq. There are many unit types without the void. I will upload those floorplans soon.

03-02-13, 21:38
the 4 bedroom look more like 4 cubicles. corridor into master bedroom is a total waste of space.

03-02-13, 21:40
Huat Ah! So many project launching after CNY. No more CMs. :eek:
Latest:

Developer pushed the opening date of the showflat earlier to 20th Feb.
Sales and balloting date remains as either 6th or 7th Mar.

akow
03-02-13, 21:41
Good to know - be more mature in your responses the next time

Based on HDB record, the land cost paid is $554psf by Malaysia developer early 2012. So the breakeven about $800plus.
Developer is selling at more than $1200psf, huge profit margin.
The site is not really close to Clementi MRT, with no covered walk-way.

When compared to Q-bay sold by Frasers, land cost $400psf plus, selling at average $900psf plus, can see the Malaysia developer really looking for huge profit.

Please note Malaysia general election is around the corner, the uncertainty caused greater fluctuation of ringgit currency. do we know enuf of the Malaysia developer track record?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:44
Based on HDB record, the land cost paid is $554psf by Malaysia developer early 2012. So the breakeven about $800plus.
Developer is selling at more than $1200psf, huge profit margin.
The site is not really close to Clementi MRT, with no covered walk-way.

When compared to Q-bay sold by Frasers, land cost $400psf plus, selling at average $900psf plus, can see the Malaysia developer really looking for huge profit.

Please note Malaysia general election is around the corner, the uncertainty caused greater fluctuation of ringgit currency. do we know enuf of the Malaysia developer track record?

Hmm... Maybe we can take a look at Seascape and South Beach Res. to get some idea...

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:52
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/SitePlansketch_zps7a660e6f.jpg

Sian... the side gate for pedestrians are located near the tennis court rather than near Regent Park. That makes the walking distance to MRT Station to be 470m rather than 390m.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 21:59
the 4 bedroom look more like 4 cubicles. corridor into master bedroom is a total waste of space.
Yes some of my clients made that comment too. There are some other unit types with shorter corridors but that means 1 or 2 bedrooms might not get the same good view as the Master's and the living room.
e.g.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeD11109sqft_zps70f6a4cf.png

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:03
You might also have noticed some units come with home shelters while some do not. All units in Blk 28 and Blk 28A come with HS, while all units in Blk 28B (the block nearest to the landed properties) do not.
The architect vaguely explained that it is due to different themes for different blocks.

03-02-13, 22:05
That's a "kitchenet", and at the dining table, you have to make way for people taking drinks out from the fridge. The design is terrible.

03-02-13, 22:06
Sian... the side gate for pedestrians are located near the tennis court rather than near Regent Park. That makes the walking distance to MRT Station to be 470m rather than 390m.

Tennis court is next to traffic junction why is it further?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:07
That's a "kitchenet", and at the dining table, you have to make way for people taking drinks out from the fridge. The design is terrible.
Kane I guess you are referring to the 1-bedder? Yup indeed it is a kitchenet...

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:15
Tennis court is next to traffic junction why is it further?
Hi Ringo,

Mainly due to the orientation of that land site. The end towards the tennis court is "tilted" further away from the MRT station as compared to the end near Regent Park. See illustration:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/6-1-1_zpsc45a256e.jpg

03-02-13, 22:22

Hi..how much is 1 bedder?

03-02-13, 22:25
Hi Ringo,

Mainly due to the orientation of that land site. The end towards the tennis court is "tilted" further away from the MRT station as compared to the end near Regent Park.

It will not be safe to have te side gate there as it is too near to the main road. Crossing Jln lempeng to to get to the overhead bridge will be very dangerous. plus there is no way to stop your car for pick up or drop off at that junction.

03-02-13, 22:27
Kane I guess you are referring to the 1-bedder? Yup indeed it is a kitchenet...

The 4 bed also looks like it is a kitchenet... this is a kitchen for a family of at keast 5pax perhaps.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:27
Hi..how much is 1 bedder?
Hi yowe,

Sigh... the biggest resistance from all my clients now are the prices...
While we are not sure about the prices yet, the developer told us "our average prices are $1,500 upwards"... Sian...

We are hoping that 1-bedders can start at $750k...

03-02-13, 22:29
Hi yowe,

Sigh... the biggest resistance from all my clients now are the prices...
While we are not sure about the prices yet, the developer told us "our average prices are $1,500 upwards"... Sian...

We are hoping that 1-bedders can start at $750k...

Hi...I think your prospective pay master is out of the world, 750kSGD for a 1bedder is surely unimaginable. But who knows, there are many rich people in Singapore who is willing to spend.

If the price is 500k and below, please let me know. I am interested, even if its on 2nd floor.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:30
Hi...I think your prospective pay master is out of the world, 750kSGD for a 1bedder is surely unimaginable. But who knows, there are many rich people in Singapore who is willing to spend.

If the price is 500k and below, please let me know. I am interested, even if its on 2nd floor.

Thanks Yowe! I will definitely keep you posted. :)

By the way, good to knbow that depending on which Blk, all 2nd-floors are elevated 11 to 19m from the road level.

03-02-13, 22:30
The layout for the 1 bedder looks rather squeezy for the 538 sq ft. The aircon ledges seem rather big. I don't think a small unit like that needs 2 aircon ledges? Where is location of fridge and washing machine supposed to be?

Which facings might have views of Pandan Reservoir (if any)?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:40
The layout for the 1 bedder looks rather squeezy for the 538 sq ft. The aircon ledges seem rather big. I don't think a small unit like that needs 2 aircon ledges? Where is location of fridge and washing machine supposed to be?

Which facings might have views of Pandan Reservoir (if any)?
Hi Chiaberry,

The washer and fridge are located in the kitchen.

And, not that I am doing salesman talk (just in case some people say I have vested interest again), my personal opinion is that the layout of the 1-bedroom is indeed quite good as compared to the 1-bedders that I have seen in many, many other projects. Very decent-sized master's and living room. I am very tempted to post the picture of the 1-bedder showflat here but developer has given us strict instructions not to post photos of the showflat. Feel free to drop me your email address on my mobile no. 96882200 and I can send you the pics.

Pandan Reservoir views will be Stacks:
17 (1-bedder)
24 (1-bedder)
18 (2-bedder)
23 (2-bedder)
part of 03 (3-bedder and 4-bedder)

But take note that all Pandan Reservoir/Sea view units face west...

03-02-13, 22:43
Hi Chiaberry,

The washer and fridge are located in the kitchen.

And, not that I am doing salesman talk (just in case some people say I have vested interest again), my personal opinion is that the layout of the 1-bedroom is indeed quite good as compared to the 1-bedders that I have seen in many, many other projects. Very decent-sized master's and living room. I am very tempted to post the picture of the 1-bedder showflat here but developer has given us strict instructions not to post photos of the showflat. Feel free to drop me your email address on my mobile no. 96882200 and I can send you the pics.

Pandan Reservoir views will be Stacks:
17 (1-bedder)
24 (1-bedder)
18 (2-bedder)
23 (2-bedder)
part of 03 (3-bedder and 4-bedder)

But take note that all Pandan Reservoir/Sea view units face west...

Could you send to [email protected]

I am interested. Thanks.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 22:47
I don't think a small unit like that needs 2 aircon ledges?
Exactly the same question that we asked!!
The developer's reply is, they orientate the 2 air-con compressors in such a way (rather than stacking them up) so that the hot air from the compressor will be blown away from the balcony.

03-02-13, 23:03
For the 1 bedder, how does one get into the bathroom? I can't see a door indicated.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:09
For the 1 bedder, how does one get into the bathroom? I can't see a door indicated.
Good question!
Unfotunately, like many studio and 1-bedder unit, this does not have the luxury of 2 bathrooms. So the bathroom will be located inside the Master's. So the entrance to the only bathroom is in the Master's.

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:14
Thanks guys!

Email sent. :)

03-02-13, 23:16
Exactly the same question that we asked!!
The developer's reply is, they orientate the 2 air-con compressors in such a way (rather than stacking them up) so that the hot air from the compressor will be blown away from the balcony.

Could they just use a system 3?

03-02-13, 23:17
Good question!
Unfotunately, like many studio and 1-bedder unit, this does not have the luxury of 2 bathrooms. So the bathroom will be located inside the Master's. So the entrance to the only bathroom is in the Master's.

Any door between the MBR and bathroom? Glass door?

03-02-13, 23:21
Hi...thanks for the mail; recieved and view it.

It looks good. Yes, is the room door a sliding or swinging door? If a sliding door, it is a glass/wooden door?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:22
Could they just use a system 3?
Kane I also made this comment to my colleague: My 4-room HDB uses only 1 compressor. Why the need for 2 compressors in a 1-bedder? Hahaha but I didn't dare to ask the developer la. :D

Maybe our engineering friends here can enlighten us?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:24
Any door between the MBR and bathroom? Glass door?

Yes it will be a wooden door. :)

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:25
Hi...thanks for the mail; recieved and view it.

It looks good. Yes, is the room door a sliding or swinging door? If a sliding door, it is a glass/wooden door?

Hi Yowe. It will be a sliding door to enter the Master's. During our last briefing, it will be a wooden door. :)

03-02-13, 23:27
Kane I also made this comment to my colleague: My 4-room HDB uses only 1 compressor. Why the need for 2 compressors in a 1-bedder? Hahaha but I didn't dare to ask the developer la. :D

Maybe our engineering friends here can enlighten us?

Perhaps it's to save energy? No need to turn on a large capacity compressor if you just want the air-con in the bedroom? But that way, you end up having to service 2 compressors.

What are the finishings like?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:28
Facilities coming next!!!

For those of you who already have agents, your agents at the showflat will take about 5 - 10 mins just to explain the facilities alone. Yes I am not kidding. I have not seen a project with so many facilities for a long long time...

03-02-13, 23:29
Hi Yowe. It will be a sliding door to enter the Master's. During our last briefing, it will be a wooden door. :)

Hi...wooden door, I wonder if the sound proofing is or/and will be compromised?

Yes, could you share more on the finishing and any free gifts/ABSD rebates etc?

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:30
Perhaps it's to save energy? No need to turn on a large capacity compressor if you just want the air-con in the bedroom? But that way, you end up having to service 2 compressors.

What are the finishings like?

Hee hee... How should I put it here, regarding the finishing? :D
Put it this way: don't expect marble floorings and marble walls like what you'd have in my Echelon project...

sunboy77
03-02-13, 23:32
Hi...wooden door, I wonder if the sound proofing is or/and will be compromised?

Yes, could you share more on the finishing and any free gifts/ABSD rebates etc?

Hi Yowe,

We still do not know the prices and rebates. But by the developer's tone, I might have to suggest that we should keep our expectations to the minimal. :(
Haii... Nowadays practically every client tell me "Interlace and D'Leedon giving huge discounts ley!!!"

04-02-13, 04:43
Facilities coming next!!!

For those of you who already have agents, your agents at the showflat will take about 5 - 10 mins just to explain the facilities alone. Yes I am not kidding. I have not seen a project with so many facilities for a long long time...

I noticed there are quite a number of pools. what is the maintenance for a 1 and 3 bedder like?

04-02-13, 07:42
I am sure you wont go to sammyboy to criticize the OKT in the forum for giving stats about their girls.

why not? those giving FR will say the OKT cheat them. :ashamed1: :ashamed1: :ashamed1:

04-02-13, 07:45
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeD21518sqft_zps79bd26be.png

notice that nowadays, alot of devp have very width (or longish) designs to maximise view. 4 BR all with bedrooms on one side! i presume the view should be good from that facing?

the long corridor is a waste of space.

04-02-13, 08:07
What is RC ledge used for? Can it double up as a planter?

04-02-13, 08:49
why not? those giving FR will say the OKT cheat them. :ashamed1: :ashamed1: :ashamed1:
that customer feedback, which could be good fair or bad. Different from saying OKT are all bad.

Jaykj
04-02-13, 10:30
A quick look at the floor plans and siteplan, quite disappointing and as usual (no fault of theirs since they are not charity :rolleyes: ), every trick is utilised to maximise profits:-

1) Huge aircon ledge instead of using system 3/4 condenser (as pointed out by Kane)
2) MM size bedrooms and kitchen (bar counter as dining? :doh: )
3) If want more space like the 1500 sqf 4-bedder, developer load double volume high ceiling!
4) RC Ledge??

All these just to maintain high psf (healthy spread from high land price) but lower quantum to make it seem affordable.

+ Points

1) Within 1 km of Nanhua (although its still very hard to get in as must ballot eveven within phase 2B)
2) mature estate with plenty of amenities
3) near mrt, bus interchange

-ve Points
1) Majority of units have bad facing
i) Commonwealth Ave:- MRT and school bell
ii) Clementi Ave 6:- Super heavy traffic noise and dust as vehicles (and a lot of trucks) use this to connect between PIE and AYE

In short, I would think resale units like The Parc (Freehold) or even 100 Trees (999LH) would be better value-for money unless buyer feel its crucial to walk 300m less. Personally, I wouldnt consider this project at all.

Disclaimer:- I used to own a unit at The Parc but has since sold it and thus I'm not vested here anymore.

04-02-13, 10:44
for construction next to schools, has government ever ask the developer to stop construction during the exam period itself, like PSLE, GCE?

04-02-13, 12:48
A quick look at the floor plans and siteplan, quite disappointing and as usual (no fault of theirs since they are not charity :rolleyes: ), every trick is utilised to maximise profits:-

1) Huge aircon ledge instead of using system 3/4 condenser (as pointed out by Kane)
2) MM size bedrooms and kitchen (bar counter as dining? :doh: )
3) If want more space like the 1500 sqf 4-bedder, developer load double volume high ceiling!
4) RC Ledge??

All these just to maintain high psf (healthy spread from high land price) but lower quantum to make it seem affordable.

+ Points

1) Within 1 km of Nanhua (although its still very hard to get in as must ballot eveven within phase 2B)
2) mature estate with plenty of amenities
3) near mrt, bus interchange

-ve Points
1) Majority of units have bad facing
i) Commonwealth Ave:- MRT and school bell
ii) Clementi Ave 6:- Super heavy traffic noise and dust as vehicles (and a lot of trucks) use this to connect between PIE and AYE

In short, I would think resale units like The Parc (Freehold) or even 100 Trees (999LH) would be better value-for money unless buyer feel its crucial to walk 300m less. Personally, I wouldnt consider this project at all.

Disclaimer:- I used to own a unit at The Parc but has since sold it and thus I'm not vested here anymore.

Hi...How's the environment and surrounding in The Parc?

04-02-13, 13:36
The best place to invest in D5 now is Monterey Park and Botannia because

1) West Coast MRT interchange on CRL will be located right at their door steps. .

2) Gov will most likely release those empty 99LH land next to Botanna after the announcement of MRT station. Price of both MP and Botannia will sure sky rocket because they are 999LH.

3) West Coast MRT interchange will most likely get connected to Circle Line via West Coast highway to support the southern city growth region.

Jaykj
04-02-13, 14:03
Hi...How's the environment and surrounding in The Parc?

Never stayed there before......tenanted out since day 1. Agree with Ringo, Monterey, Botannia and Carabelle sounds good too....

Whatever it is, unless its darn cheap, I wouldnt bother looking at Trilinq (sp??) as its also not exactly beside the MRT yet its LH, MM size rooms and kitchen (probably to keep the quantum decent to enable developer to earn same profit spread from costs) and resale presents much better value.

04-02-13, 14:33
Yes some of my clients made that comment too. There are some other unit types with shorter corridors but that means 1 or 2 bedrooms might not get the same good view as the Master's and the living room.
e.g.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TypeD11109sqft_zps70f6a4cf.png

This layout more like...
1 x masterbedroom & 3 x maids room :banghead:

04-02-13, 15:23
This layout more like...
1 x masterbedroom & 3 x maids room :banghead:

the layout look ultra small for a 4 bedder. living and dining is ultra small, and developers is using high ceiling to sell you air space.

taeyeon
04-02-13, 16:03
tbh i still find the shape of the piece of land weird.
its like govt is trying its best to maximise every area of our home land for $$

Hi Ringo,

Mainly due to the orientation of that land site. The end towards the tennis court is "tilted" further away from the MRT station as compared to the end near Regent Park. See illustration:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/6-1-1_zpsc45a256e.jpg

jacelynchia
04-02-13, 16:26
Sunboy77, can you send all floorplans and details.
[email protected], thanks!

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:09
Hi guys,

All emails sent! :)

jacelynchia
04-02-13, 22:22
the layout look ultra small for a 4 bedder. living and dining is ultra small, and developers is using high ceiling to sell you air space.

How high are the ceiling?
Can It be made into loft unit for more space ?

If Loft can be made inside bedrooms, the 4 bedder design will make sense or else it's really as described 3x maidroom.

Thanks sunboy77, received your mail.:)

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:22
Some of the facilities that you'd expect in Trilinq:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Listoffacilities_zps10ca1496.png

What strike me most was:
1) Only 17% of the 262,000 sqft land is used for residential.
2) 5 pools in all - of which 3 are lap pools! Various facilities inside the pools such as jacuzzis, "beach-side walk", tea-house, etc.
3) Jogging track and rock-climbing wall and tennis court in the project
4) 3 function rooms
5) Many poolside "lounges" to hold your parties
6) 8 sky terraces amongst the 3 towers, and the developer is in the midst of deciding what to put in them.
7) Many landscaping features

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:28

If Loft can be made inside bedrooms, the design will make sense or else it's really as described 3x maidroom.

Hi Jacelyn,

Units with the 6m high ceilling is avail only in the hall. There are some other units with the loft in the Master's but not in the hall.
Depending on what your ID guy can do, yes it is possible to build a loft section to make full use of the 6m high ceiling (subject to BCA's approval letter of cos).
In one of the pictures I emailed you, you saw the loft they built in the hall? It is very nice. Hopefully I can invite you to the showflat from 20th Feb onwards. The loft they built is really very impressive.
And also to qualify - this loft they built is a true-and-true loft, because when you are standing on the loft, you still have 3m space above you.

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:33
This layout more like...
1 x masterbedroom & 3 x maids room

If Loft can be made inside bedrooms, the 4 bedder design will make sense or else it's really as described 3x maidroom.

Thanks sunboy77, received your mail.:)

Yes I do agree that the common rooms are not as big as we hope them to be. But I have seen the showflat and it is not as bad as the floorplan shows. All bedrooms can put a queen-size bed + one small side table. You'd be able to see the queen-size beds in the common rooms in the showflat.

jacelynchia
04-02-13, 22:34
Thanks sunboy77.

Are these the confirmed floor plan?
http://www.singnewcondo.com/Trilinq-3-Bedroom.html

My hubby is seriously looking to invest but still have to see the price because one more will be our third one.
10% more:doh: :doh:

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:37
Entrance at Jalan Lempeng
The leftmost blk is Blk 28B or called the Oasis Blk. All units in Oasis has no HS. The 1-bedders are all in this blk.
The centre blk is Blk 28 or called the Activa Blk. It has the most sports facilities surrounding it - such as tennis court, one 40m lap pool, another 60m lap pool, rock-climbing wall, etc.
The rightmost blk is Blk 28A or called the Vantage Blk.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0229_zps61316e6a.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:39
Thanks sunboy77.

Are these the confirmed floor plan?
http://www.singnewcondo.com/Trilinq-3-Bedroom.html

My hubby is seriously looking to invest but still have to see the price because one more will be our third one.
10% more:doh: :doh:
Hi Jacelyn. Yes they are confirmed. I have also emailed you all the 22 floorplans available.

Hee hee... The cooling measure is really taking a toll on all of us. Let's wait for the prices to be out and we see how. :)

04-02-13, 22:43
Hi...The developer is still determine to price at 1700psf?

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:48
Hi...The developer is still determine to price at 1700psf?
Avg, prices should be around $1400psf to $1500 psf.
Of course, the higher you go/the better the facing/the smaller the unit --> the higher the $psf..

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:49
Lap pool with jacuzzi and teahouse at Oasis Blk

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0225_zpscf7d5372.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0188_zps1f73ea84.jpg

jacelynchia
04-02-13, 22:53
Hi Jacelyn. Yes they are confirmed. I have also emailed you all the 22 floorplans available.

Hee hee... The cooling measure is really taking a toll on all of us. Let's wait for the prices to be out and we see how. :)

hah, The 10% , we cannot digest.
The 3 bedder 915 sqft sure is compact!

Estimate 915 x 1500= 1372500

1372500 +137250 = $1509720 :scared-5:

Nice design though, good luck to those first timers!

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:54
40m lap pool and outdoor fitness and lounge outside Activa Blk

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0185_zpsa3f7ef09.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:56
Dip pool and lounge outside Vantage Blk.
(great to hold private poolside parties here!)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0175_zps50c36815.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 22:59
Kid's pool and playground.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0189_zps65979291.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0183_zps611b99fe.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:02
Main pool 60m (and hordes of other facilities):

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0177_zps27ee68da.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0179_zpsf3bf8dc6.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0219_zpsaddd6301.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:04
Outside Activa Blk, where all the sports facilities are.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0220_zpsb66cc6b7.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:05
Yet another lounge and another pool.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0178_zps62a3b251.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:06
One of the 8 sky terraces (meaning more spaces, more lounges, more facilities?!):

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_0182_zpse4a51f8c.jpg

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:10
So from the pictures, you can see how much "breathable" spaces are planned for the residents. Almost 83% of the land is used for lanscaping and facilities! Not to mention the 8 sky terraces...

surfuz
04-02-13, 23:11
sunboy77, any indication which units are the hottest... the smaller or larger ones?

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:17
sunboy77, any indication which units are the hottest... the smaller or larger ones?
The 1-bedders and 2-bedders will be the hottest because they have the least wastage of space in terms of long, long corridors (like what you saw in the 4br floor plan), and many might be buying for the high rental potential in the region.

But my bet is, those who have seen the high-ceiling 2br showflat might be tempted to grab one. Cos that one is really very very nice. Those who have received my email will be able to vouch for it. The high ceiling is not only nice, it might be practical as well. So your 2br can effectively become 2+S, and yet still have a nice high ceiling feel!

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:23
hah, The 10% , we cannot digest.
The 3 bedder 915 sqft sure is compact!

Estimate 915 x 1500= 1372500

1372500 +137250 = $1509720 :scared-5:

Nice design though, good luck to those first timers!

Hi Jacelyn.

Yes some of my clients feel that investing in commercial properties or bonds and financial tools might be a more viable choice.

I think you might have to decide on a strategy and a strike price - e.g. if the amount that you have to pay is more than $xxx, you will exit this project.

If you are buying for rental investment, do go for the cheapest or lowest floor units. Do note that all 2nd floors in this project are already elevated 11m to 19m above the road and will all clear Nanhua Pri. Sch.

04-02-13, 23:36
The 1-bedders and 2-bedders will be the hottest because they have the least wastage of space in terms of long, long corridors (like what you saw in the 4br floor plan), and many might be buying for the high rental potential in the region.

But my bet is, those who have seen the high-ceiling 2br showflat might be tempted to grab one. Cos that one is really very very nice. Those who have received my email will be able to vouch for it. The high ceiling is not only nice, it might be practical as well. So your 2br can effectively become 2+S, and yet still have a nice high ceiling feel!

when you buy a 2br you are actually paying for 2+S.

sunboy77
04-02-13, 23:42
when you buy a 2br you are actually paying for 2+S.

Hee hee... Ringo I do agree with you.
But because air spaces of high ceilings are not what you can physically step on (without doing your own modifications), the $psf should usually be lower, although the overall quantum is higher that a 2br without high ceiling.

That means a 2br with high ceiling should be cheaper than a true 2+S.

04-02-13, 23:59
Hee hee... Ringo I do agree with you.
But because air spaces of high ceilings are not what you can physically step on (without doing your own modifications), the $psf should usually be lower, although the overall quantum is higher that a 2br without high ceiling.

That means a 2br with high ceiling should be cheaper than a true 2+S.

Developer throwing in the loft platform? Got absd rebate for malaysian buyer boh?

sunboy77
05-02-13, 00:01
Developer throwing in the loft platform? Got absd rebate for malaysian buyer boh?
Nope. The loft deck is not provided. I heard from a friend that $7k or $8k can get you a very decently-built loft deck? Dunno true or not...

Hee hee dunno about all the rebates yet... :)

sh_tony
05-02-13, 06:13
Sunbiy, can send me the project details to [email protected]

05-02-13, 11:30
what does the S in 2+S stands for?

05-02-13, 11:31
The S = study

what does the S in 2+S stands for?

05-02-13, 12:00
The S = study

S can be just a cubicle or size of compact bedroom

05-02-13, 12:02
S can be just a cubicle or size of compact bedroom

if it can put in a normal bed, then it is called 3 bedders?

05-02-13, 12:17
at the least, i think must at least be able to put in a door to enclose the whole area then can be called 3 bedders.

if it can put in a normal bed, then it is called 3 bedders?

henryhk
05-02-13, 12:42
Will the high condo price of trilinq affect the clementi hdb prices? By how many %? I am a clementi person....

sunboy77
05-02-13, 13:30
Will the high condo price of trilinq affect the clementi hdb prices? By how many %? I am a clementi person....
Hee hee... Clementi HDB prices are already very high. Especially those around the mall...

sunboy77
05-02-13, 13:33
Yes nowadays you seldom hear of 1+S or 2+S, etc. Developer perfers to call them 2 bedroom compact or 3 bedroom compact, etc. for marketing reasons. So as long as the Study allows a single-sized bed, they'd call it a bedroom.

Jaykj
05-02-13, 14:45
Yes nowadays you seldom hear of 1+S or 2+S, etc. Developer perfers to call them 2 bedroom compact or 3 bedroom compact, etc. for marketing reasons. So as long as the Study allows a single-sized bed, they'd call it a bedroom.

With the miniaturisation by developers to keep price quantum affordable, I think instead of 4-bedder, its better to call it 1+3S ie 1 bedroom + 3 study-room/ Storeroom :D

sunboy77
05-02-13, 14:49
With the miniaturisation by developers to keep price quantum affordable, I think instead of 4-bedder, its better to call it 1+3S ie 1 bedroom + 3 study-room/ Storeroom :D

Hahahaha good one. :cheers5:

05-02-13, 15:00

the sad state of new launches these days.
imagine if they go ahead with 7m population plan, how pathetic and inhuman the future will look.

henryhk
05-02-13, 15:21
Hee hee... Clementi HDB prices are already very high. Especially those around the mall...

Not really very high....but it is very convenient place to live in, if you don't mind the crowd..........any idea what is the use of the carpark right infront of the clementi mrt after the few enblocks hdbs are shifted down to the old MRT interchange in 2 years time?

sunboy77
05-02-13, 19:23
What is RC ledge used for? Can it double up as a planter?

Hi Kane,

RC ledges are Reinforced Concrete ledges that are usually constructed above windows to cut down rain splatter. They cannot double up as planters, but are not calculated as part of the strata area.

sunny88
09-02-13, 08:26
Hi Kane,

RC ledges are Reinforced Concrete ledges that are usually constructed above windows to cut down rain splatter. They cannot double up as planters, but are not calculated as part of the strata area.

Hi Sunboy,can you email the project details to
me. I will pm you.

09-02-13, 08:32
Not really very high....but it is very convenient place to live in, if you don't mind the crowd..........any idea what is the use of the carpark right infront of the clementi mrt after the few enblocks hdbs are shifted down to the old MRT interchange in 2 years time?

most like that will be the new MRT station for the CRL.

09-02-13, 12:49
Hi Kane,

Thanks for the clarification. So I presume it is not part of the floor area sold then. But how come they include in the floor plans? This RC isn't a new design but rarely does it get included in the floor plans.

sunboy77
11-02-13, 18:20
Dear all who PMed me,

11-02-13, 21:37
Dear all who PMed me,

Hi..when is the official launch date? Has the price firm up?

sunboy77
12-02-13, 23:46
Hi..when is the official launch date? Has the price firm up?
Hi Yowe,

The VVIP preview (for clients who have submitted a non-obligatory cheque) will be either 7th or 8th Mar, awaiting developer's confirmation.

I will keep you posted.

sunboy77
12-02-13, 23:48
Dear all,

Thanks for the support.

sunboy77
14-02-13, 22:36
Hi hi!

Emails just sent!! :)

sunboy77
16-02-13, 22:10
Showflat opens from 21 Feb 10am!!!!!

Just a suggestion: please try to come on weekdays or off-peak hours, cos the showflat will be awfully, awfully packed. Worse, the model is not very big and also hoisted above waist level.

Kindly let me know which day and time you'd be coming. My tel. no. is 96882200, Jonathan.

No buying obligations!!!

16-02-13, 23:06
Showflat opens from 21 Feb 10am!!!!!

Just a suggestion: please try to come on weekdays or off-peak hours, cos the showflat will be awfully, awfully packed. Worse, the model is not very big and also hoisted above waist level.

Kindly let me know which day and time you'd be coming. My tel. no. is 96882200, Jonathan.

No buying obligations!!!
Wow!! Your BIG RED FONT reminds me of MR B..

Ok!! I'll inform MR B to go down to choose his choice unit..

21-02-13, 09:36
Hi...any updates?

sunboy77
21-02-13, 10:16
Hi guys,

Sorry for the late updates. The developer is going to postpone the opening of the showflat to invited guests by one day to Friday 22 Feb.

Official prices will be announced on VVIP booking day itself.

To all forumers who have contacted me and would like to see the showflat first (while waiting for the announcement of prices to make a decision), please feel free to contact me at 96882200 so that I can sign you in. Doesn't matter if you might not be buying or served by other agents already.

21-02-13, 11:45
May drop by tomorrow to KP. Heard $15xxpsf. :scared-3:

sunboy77
21-02-13, 15:52
Hi DC. Feel free to look for me, Jonathan of CBRE, if you are coming. Don't buy never mind. :)

21-02-13, 16:54
Thanks. Already made an appointment with my agent. Should be packed tomorrow.
Hi DC. Feel free to look for me, Jonathan of CBRE, if you are coming. Don't buy never mind. :)

sunboy77
21-02-13, 18:49
Thanks. Already made an appointment with my agent. Should be packed tomorrow.
Yes yes. Good to go during off peak hours. :)

bakasa2002
22-02-13, 15:39
So is this launched todaY? Trilliq?

22-02-13, 16:54
Any updates? Anyone went?

22-02-13, 20:02
The showflat is still quite packed even at 430pm today. No need to go for high floor as mrt track on one side and AYE on the other. Mid floor pool view is good enough.
Yes yes. Good to go during off peak hours. :)

henryhk
22-02-13, 20:14
Any indicative price psf ?

22-02-13, 20:32
Hi...I am interested to know the indicative price.

sunboy77
22-02-13, 20:50
Hi guys.

Just finished my paperwork at the showflat.

Unfortunately, there is no price indication yet. But the developer told us this today: "we will NOT sell cheap, especially one-bedder".... :beats-me-man:

22-02-13, 22:14
I am disappointed with the developer.

juayster
22-02-13, 22:24
Lol. The developer won't care if u r disappointed. They just wanna maximize profit.

sunboy77
22-02-13, 22:46
Haii.... We agents also sian...

22-02-13, 22:48
Haii.... We agents also sian...

Najib visit gave them confidence

23-02-13, 07:14
Greedy developers shall be punished. :rolleyes:

23-02-13, 07:45
Hi...Is the show flat open today?

dudick
23-02-13, 15:12
Just went, developer use EC finishing (no marble, no fridge, no washing machine etc) but indicative price is 1400 -1500 psf

They think clementi MRT station is just beside the condo

23-02-13, 16:27
1500psf can buy d leedon.

akow
23-02-13, 17:46
1500psf can buy d leedon.

The land cost paid by developer was $567psf, hence breakeven $ is less than $900psf.

The Malaysia developer is over ambitious, to sell at more than $1300psf.
Which is a very big profit margin, maybe they think the buyers here are fully loaded, pay without thinking?

23-02-13, 18:38
New, mrt, mall, top primary

23-02-13, 18:40
Mrt is about 10-15 minutes away.
Just went, developer use EC finishing (no marble, no fridge, no washing machine etc) but indicative price is 1400 -1500 psf

23-02-13, 19:08
Hi...I walked to there this afternoon. The whole road was packed with cars, and I saw the main entrance has a paper written - Showflat Full !

I am afraid the developer will sell alot as I saw many people rushing to buy. I am rejected outside because the showflat was fulled.

henryhk
23-02-13, 19:42
I stay in clementi for more than 30 years, and I don't tink I can afford one clementi condo, ......although is one of my dreams, ....I think I just be happy staying at the 30 years clementi hdb for the rest of my life....:tongue3:

23-02-13, 19:50
I don't see how they can avoid the MRT track noise. :doh: should slash another 300 psf off this development.

Ever visited the HDB opposite Nan Hua. MRT 10~15 minutes >> really? Exceed 500 metres.

Seems a bit overpriced to buy for stay? [must reiterate very overpriced]

Seriously Skyhabitat class? I shun living directly beside any school in the event I see weird hantu stuff at night

This is the worst OCR buy starting this year.

23-02-13, 19:52
Hi...I walked to there this afternoon. The whole road was packed with cars, and I saw the main entrance has a paper written - Showflat Full !

I am afraid the developer will sell alot as I saw many people rushing to buy. I am rejected outside because the showflat was fulled.

wah all these pple first timers or throwing 100k+ at garmen?

23-02-13, 20:00
SH no top primary school within 1km also 1600psf liao
Echelon also ... no top primary within 1km also 1800psf liao

Especially 1br ..... can buy one to fight for 1km within Nanhua (after getting in just flip or rent out)

What do u expect my friends? 500m to mall / MRT ok la

our mr yowetan so kiasu also outdone :eek:

23-02-13, 20:06

Especially 1br ..... can buy one to fight for 1km within Nanhua (after getting in just flip or rent out)

Hi... I can only afford 1 bedder. But, given the crowd I saw it is a very hot development and project.

I will save the money and focus on Mt Sinai then.

23-02-13, 20:07

SH underground MRT 200+ meters. This one is right beside the track higher u buy noisier it is. exceed 500 meters direct distance to MRT and Mall. You buy in private enclave area subjected to noise.

Wow so you saying buy to flip?

23-02-13, 20:07
another selling point is close to JLD ... if JLD successful this one double huat ... otherwise Nanhua(t) lo :cheers4:

surfuz
23-02-13, 20:08
I went to showroom today. It's full, need to wait for people to exit before can go in. Apparently, even though it's pre-launch, anyone can walk into the showroom without pre-registration. This may explain the numbers.

When I left, not so crowded, can easily go in.

They only provide washing machine for the 1 bedder units, not the others.

Flooring is homogeneous tile.

No pricing info at all, no hint of discount or anything. Think the developer will only finalise it after tallying all the cheques collected :tongue3:

23-02-13, 20:10
I went to showroom today. It's full, need to wait for people to exit before can go in. Apparently, even though it's pre-launch, anyone can walk into the showroom without pre-registration. This may explain the numbers.

When I left, not so crowded, can easily go in.

They only provide washing machine for the 1 bedder units, not the others.

Flooring is homogeneous tile.

No pricing info at all, no hint of discount or anything. Think the developer will only finalise it after tallying all the cheques collected :tongue3:

Hi...will the showflat open tomorrow as well?

Are they collecting cheques now?

23-02-13, 20:13
this is used as reference point

459 Clementi Ave 3 21 to 25 110.00
Improved 2002 $800,000.00 Jan 2013

800k / 110*10.76 = 676psf
for PC, min 676 X 2= 1.3kpsf

23-02-13, 20:14
wa, cannot imagine...if this one about 1500psf, then how much the MCL one beside JE mrt going to launch??

They are too ambitious i think...:2cents:

they sold many units??

23-02-13, 20:16
wa, cannot imagine...if this one about 1500psf, then how much the MCL one beside JE mrt going to launch??

They are too ambitious i think...:2cents:

they sold many units??

Angry beyond words. JLD starts from 1600 psf. avg 1800 psf. If it is sold out

23-02-13, 21:33
Is it really expensive for smallish 1-2bedder at 14xxpsf? I think that is the current market rate. Bigger units should be selling at 13xxpsf average.

I would prefer this one than echelon in terms of pricing.

23-02-13, 22:24
Jealousy is the root for anger and unhappiness. If you think the project is beyond your budget, be gracious and congrats those who can afford it. :cheers4:

sunboy77
23-02-13, 23:30
Dear all,

Please do not visit the showflat today (Sunday) if you did not make an appointment with your agent!!

Because the showflat is really too packed, the developer will entertain appointment cases only - but all appointment slots (about 40 slots per hour) have been filled already! That means even if you ask your agent right now to book an appointment for you, you will not be able to get in because all clients' names must be submitted before the sf opens tomorrow and only 40 clients names are allowed every hour so all slots are filled already!

The developer will consider to entertain walk-ins only if there are clients who did not turn up for their appointed slots and freed up the slot.

Jaykj
23-02-13, 23:30

Actually in terms of school, there is CHS but only for boys. Otherwise Kuo Chuan PS is also not bad, under-rated imo.

I actually went to visit SH this afternoon for a 2nd viewing. 1st viewing was when launched. the showflat was so quiet. Their smallest unit 1+1 around $1.2m. Guess its going to be a quantum play where this is going for below $1m and mm size. Then with some trickery like double volume, developer will try to milk buyers dry.

Personally, I feel SH is better designed. And if want to be near JLD, there are nearer condos at Jurong East itself. If want Clementi, better to go for the freehold or 999LH condos across the AYE at West Coast. If still want near MRT, there is The Rochester which is within the One-North growth story. I really can't understand what's the hype with this condo. Having said that, I'm quite happy if developer managed to achieve $1500. That means I can adjust my condo price upwards again :D

sunboy77
23-02-13, 23:33
Developer informed us "no need to ask about the penthouses cos all eleven penthouses are sold". :scared-1:

23-02-13, 23:38
Those who want to buy better faster buy. Judging by the response, CM8 will be coming soon. :scared-1:

sunboy77
23-02-13, 23:48
Hi...will the showflat open tomorrow as well?

Are they collecting cheques now?

I heard all-in-all, about 400+ cheques were collected over 2 days. Come and see for yourselves the HUGE stacks of cheques and documents on our admin table! It's quite scary because you'd see 1 cheque coming in almost every few minutes... Not kidding cos you can stand at our admin table and see for yourselves..

By the way, we were told the VVIP sales will likely go by placement rather than ballot. In simpler terms, it means the person who has given cheque first (even if the cheque is non-obligatory) will choose his unit first. So buyers who are seriously keen should fast fast give a cheque to your agent now - cos you are already 400+ behind queue...

24-02-13, 07:09
Singaporeans are really cash-rich while people like me are having constant fear of losing jobs.

24-02-13, 08:15
Nanhua want to PV must within 1pm, HSR rumor at tuas also help

triple70
24-02-13, 08:39
Thanks for the clarification. So I presume it is not part of the floor area sold then. But how come they include in the floor plans? This RC isn't a new design but rarely does it get included in the floor plans.

By including in floor plans, and naming it RC ledge, there is 100% no dispute that the ledge is not for buyer to claim ownership and paint their favourite colour.

If it's not shown.. there is ambiguity over who owns it.

24-02-13, 10:02
I believe you based on Friday's crowd at 430pm. I am just amazed with so many people still gunho with the market.
I heard all-in-all, about 400+ cheques were collected over 2 days. Come and see for yourselves the HUGE stacks of cheques and documents on our admin table! It's quite scary because you'd see 1 cheque coming in almost every few minutes... Not kidding cos you can stand at our admin table and see for yourselves..

By the way, we were told the VVIP sales will likely go by placement rather than ballot. In simpler terms, it means the person who has given cheque first (even if the cheque is non-obligatory) will choose his unit first. So buyers who are seriously keen should fast fast give a cheque to your agent now - cos you are already 400+ behind queue...

henryhk
24-02-13, 10:36
Singaporeans can only buy condo in here, we can't possibly go Johor and buy our homes, and looking at clementi , tis could be the only condo, unless u can find new land.....

24-02-13, 10:38
Cannot be 1500 lah. At best 1200. 800 units huge development.

24-02-13, 10:49
Hi...This is a very good development, near good school and accessible to the future JLD and CBD. Great accessibilities to good university and schools.

sunboy77
24-02-13, 11:46
Cannot be 1500 lah. At best 1200. 800 units huge development.
$1200psf?? Sengkang La Fiesta already more than that...

henryhk
24-02-13, 12:12
West coast far away from mrt, seahill, already more than $1500 psf......I tink gov should launch EC condo in clementi!

24-02-13, 12:14
West coast far away from mrt, seahill, already more than $1500 psf......I tink gov should launch EC condo in clementi!

Hi...BTO would be more appropriate.

24-02-13, 13:52
Hi...how is the situation over there?

I am really tempt to visit the place again, but I have not make any reservation.

24-02-13, 14:20
If it is really 1500psf u still interested?? Go for your mount sinai la...

I am really tempt to visit the place again, but I have not make any reservation.

surfuz
24-02-13, 14:52
From what I know, no guarantee will enter Nan Hua even though within 1km and with PV. That's a big minus.

I submitted a cheque... but end of day, will look at price before committing.

sunboy77
24-02-13, 15:12
From what I know, no guarantee will enter Nan Hua even though within 1km and with PV. That's a big minus.

I submitted a cheque... but end of day, will look at price before committing.
If within 1km also no guarantee to enter NHPS, then all the more must grab one within the 1km. You out of 1km means totally no chance..

sunboy77
24-02-13, 15:14

Hi Yowe,

I have a slot at 7pm. Would you like me to fill you in? Paiseh let me know soon cos strictly by appointment names submitted to developer, before all slots are filled up. Call me at 96882200 please. Jonathan.

danguard
24-02-13, 16:12
If within 1km also no guarantee to enter NHPS, then all the more must grab one within the 1km. You out of 1km means totally no chance..

Objectively speaking this one have to agree and applied across the board for all properties within 1 km radius of all good reputable primary schools ... The bane of parents of young children nowadays ... And I am not gloating over your misfortune .... I am one of those parents as well .... Sianz

surfuz
24-02-13, 16:40
http://www.nanhuapri.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/wbn/pagetree&func=view&rid=1084434

Phase 2B around 45% chance. Phase 2C around 25% chance.

24-02-13, 18:34
I wonder whether land use planning consider ventilation ... now Nanhua will be surrounded by super high rise buildings??

danguard
24-02-13, 19:39
I wonder whether land use planning consider ventilation ... now Nanhua will be surrounded by super high rise buildings??

its not unheard of for primary schools, especially reputable ones, to subsequently decide a change of locality subsequent to various approvals. Not that I am saying this basis sour grapes or not .... just raising it as a possibility (no doubt factually very remote at present factual circumstances). But no one can safely determine the future though.

kudos to those whom will be home-owners of this property. Clementi is in general a good area with good connection to various places :cheers2:

24-02-13, 19:48
Hi Yowe,

I have a slot at 7pm. Would you like me to fill you in? Paiseh let me know soon cos strictly by appointment names submitted to developer, before all slots are filled up. Call me at 96882200 please. Jonathan.

Hi...thanks for the invitation. I was away from the computer and only read this message after back from activities.

I am keen, but my budget is really restricted. I am considering because of the reputable primary school.

24-02-13, 20:37
People must always remember private is catered for the top 20%. If you don't belong to top 20% and still want to stay condo, then of course you will find it more difficult.

sunboy77
24-02-13, 21:02
Hi...thanks for the invitation. I was away from the computer and only read this message after back from activities.

I am keen, but my budget is really restricted. I am considering because of the reputable primary school.

Don't worry about it. Just see the showflat first. Call me anytime. Tomorrow will still be by appointment. Thereafter the showflat will reopen on Friday.

24-02-13, 21:51
Don't worry about it. Just see the showflat first. Call me anytime. Tomorrow will still be by appointment. Thereafter the showflat will reopen on Friday.

Hi...Thanks. Will contact you if I am coming tomorrow.

I presume showflat will close after tomorrow?

sunboy77
24-02-13, 22:54

Yes Yowe. But it will be closed from Tues to Thurs. Therafter reopens from Fri to Sat.

25-02-13, 03:47

Not sure wats all these discussion here for.. if you are genuine in buying you would have started contacting your agent by phon. Take it private lah