View Full Version : 60LH tendered at $482psf

15-11-12, 19:48
Jalan Jurong Kechil tender was $482psf or $5183psm by World Class. So if its a LH99 it is equivalent to $800psf.

15-11-12, 19:50
OMG!!... no near mrt... like that kbw later will make all residential GLS to be LH60, like Industrial land sales like that.... :banghead:

15-11-12, 19:54
OMG!!... no near mrt... like that kbw later will make all residential GLS to be LH60, like Industrial land sales like that.... :banghead:

Bro, more affordable rite.... This one, I think I will buy when launched... See me in the queue....:D :D :D

Good for retirement leh....:cheers4:

6 years ago, my penthouse in Pasir Panjang cost less than the bidder price. Hahahaha... Somemore that time I said, wa so expensive, can give discount?? And developer gave discount. First and only time in my entire history of new house purchasing I kana discount. I will always remember.

Hahahaha:D

15-11-12, 19:56
beat the 2nd guy by 10%. many bidders but all bid more conservatively than aspial's world class land.

15-11-12, 20:00
Jalan Jurong Kechil tender was $482psf or $5183psm by World Class. So if its a LH99 it is equivalent to $800psf.

According to SLA differential premium a LH99 is equivalent to 96% of FH value and LH60 is 56.9%. That makes a LH60 cost only 59.2% of a LH99. That means the bid price is equivalent to $814psf for a LH99 or $848psf for FH!

Khng8
15-11-12, 20:01
beat the 2nd guy by 10%. many bidders but all bid more conservatively than aspial's world class land.
They have been aggressive of late ... Like the Fragrance group. All in the family affair.

15-11-12, 20:04
Bro, more affordable rite.... This one, I think I will buy when launched... See me in the queue....:D :D :D

how to be affordable ??...

480psf (land price) + 300psf (EC construction price) + developer profit - 10% balcony bonus,.... still like ~1000psf during launch mah....

affordable = 35sqm MMs in jurong kechil ??... :D

(It was not that long ago that LH99 GLS was around 500psf... )

15-11-12, 20:08

480psf (land price) + 300psf (EC construction price) + developer profit - 10% balcony bonus,.... still like ~1000psf during launch mah....

For that MM size it will be 豬籠客居。

15-11-12, 20:10
Yeah !!.... tomorrow onwards will kick start all the en-bloc activity again...
all the old old LH99 estates... park west, pine grove, mandarin garden.... etc etc... :D

15-11-12, 20:11

Bro, must accept the reality lah.... What is the bid price if 99 yrs? So I buy at 33% discount lah... Then I sell 1 of my 99 yr leasehold lah... Free up cash wat. Do u think it is a good idea for retirement? I think so.

15-11-12, 20:11

9 min walk or 750m to Beauty World MRT.

15-11-12, 20:12
60years and $482psf? that takes the cake. based on a linear extrapolation, a 99years lease would equate to $795.3psf. the developer must have been pretty desperate.

15-11-12, 20:15
60years and $482psf? that takes the cake. based on a linear extrapolation, a 99years lease would equate to $795.3psf. the developer must have been pretty desperate.

1 year to design and 3 years to build the high rise... TOP at 56 years. :)

15-11-12, 20:19
1 year to design and 3 years to build the high rise... TOP at 56 years. :)

if i took that into account in the linear extrapolation, the number would probably be even more ridiculous. it would be $817.7psf

15-11-12, 20:20
Bro, must accept the reality lah.... What is the bid price if 99 yrs? So I buy at 33% discount lah... Then I sell 1 of my 99 yr leasehold lah... Free up cash wat. Do u think it is a good idea for retirement? I think so.

heehee,... bro... does not work arh.... :tsk-tsk:
if your LH99 is already 10yrs old... it will be 20-30% discount compared to new LH99.... cash out nothing (or not much).... :D

15-11-12, 20:27
Hmm park natura FH 1.2k psf howww??

15-11-12, 20:28
According to SLA differential premium a LH99 is equivalent to 96% of FH value and LH60 is 56.9%. That makes a LH60 cost only 59.2% of a LH99. That means the bid price is equivalent to $814psf for a LH99 or $848psf for FH!

Saw the wrong table. LH60 is equivalent to 83.33% of LH99 or $578psf

Www.sla.gov.sg/FAQ/differential_premium.pdf

15-11-12, 20:28
heehee,... bro... does not work arh.... :tsk-tsk:
if your LH99 is already 10yrs old... it will be 20-30% discount compared to new LH99.... cash out nothing (or not much).... :D

Bro, u under estimate me:tsk-tsk: :tsk-tsk:
Wat makes u think I don't have 99 yr condo that is already up, up and away prices:confused:
I also have freehold which I can unload leh....

:D :D :D

Bro, I always have a game plan...:cheers4: :cheers4:

But, seriously, I talk too much Liao... Promised myself to speak less... Revealing too much already... Thanks for the nice reminder...

Peace and love

:cheers4: :cheers4:

15-11-12, 20:33

6 years ago, my penthouse in Pasir Panjang cost less than the bidder price. Hahahaha... Somemore that time I said, wa so expensive, can give discount?? And developer gave discount. First and only time in my entire history of new house purchasing I kana discount. I will always remember.

Hahahaha:D
bro everywhere u want to retire come to jln loyang besar la bro...we retire there together...:D

15-11-12, 20:35
Saw the wrong table. LH60 is equivalent to 83.33% of LH99 or $578psf

Www.sla.gov.sg/FAQ/differential_premium.pdf (http://www.sla.gov.sg/FAQ/differential_premium.pdf)

$578/LH99 at that area may be OK....
But I will not get a LH60 ($480psf) just because of $100psf cheaper...
(The other cost like construction, project fees are quite fixed)

for e.g.
LH60 there sold as S$900psf
LH99 there sold as S$1Kpsf...

i will get the LH99

15-11-12, 20:39
This could be a rental yield winner.

15-11-12, 20:40
bro everywhere u want to retire come to jln loyang besar la bro...we retire there together...:D

Bro, congrats again... I posted on your thread... Ok, tomorrow I go sea and check out... Hahahaha:cheers4:

15-11-12, 20:42

Bro, u champion leh.... Don't fight with me in the queue OK... The rental should be able to pay off in 20 years... Than 40 years free stay... Oops, talk too much again. Burst my hole.

15-11-12, 20:42

Ok then call it 租榮客居。

15-11-12, 20:48
At $482psf, after margins and construction cost. I don't think rental yield can be that fantastic leh.

15-11-12, 21:07
Cheaper to get a 99LH resale, with better enbloc potential.

15-11-12, 21:09
U guys got some of the latest gls site prices. Can compare. Maybe imam rite after all. I swallow my words. Hahaha

15-11-12, 21:13
It will probably flop. Buyers have to be very careful with these 60LH properties.

15-11-12, 21:47
is there the rule that for 40 years left to go properties, banks don't offer financing?

15-11-12, 22:06
Bro, u champion leh.... Don't fight with me in the queue OK... The rental should be able to pay off in 20 years... Than 40 years free stay... Oops, talk too much again. Burst my hole.

this is called contranian.. haha but for stay is definitely worth it if priced to sell and not priced to tai

15-11-12, 22:14
this is called contranian.. haha but for stay is definitely worth it if priced to sell and not priced to tai

Bro, I feel the developers are doing forward pricing. We are all stuck in todays pricing. With all this land bidding price, in the next 2 years, u won't see 1k psf in OCR anymore. There are still some ok. Sea esta, wv, ripple bay, just to name afew.

You see the land prices
http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/GLS-URA.html

So really, if u calculate, u will have a feel of the future pricing of the condos.
:doh: :doh: :doh:

I feel for the people sitting on the fence. Buy also siong, don't buy also siong.

:doh: :doh:

But I seriously will look into this new condo... :cheers5: :cheers5:

15-11-12, 22:23
Serious question, which one is a better location. Eco sanctuary or this one? I using some benchmark...
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/eco-sanctuary-21385/sale/1

At least got a bit of reference point for me to work on....

Kam sia... I not familiar w that part of town.:confused:

15-11-12, 22:41
Serious question, which one is a better location. Eco sanctuary or this one? I using some benchmark...

this jurong kechil location better lah.

forward pricing is fine as long as you don't overpay relative to your neighbours in the area, give and take for some cases where there are more facilities.

15-11-12, 22:42

Depends on how much PSF this 60LH is selling, if same av price at Eco Sanctuary, abit no brainer. Petir side got more development prospects than jurong kechil based on current progress. In terms of locality, both r equally as comparable imo, as long as got car no fear. Besides eco got shuttle service to mrt station

15-11-12, 23:03
Thanks for input...:D

16-11-12, 06:59
is there the rule that for 40 years left to go properties, banks don't offer financing?

Am wondering the same thing too.
I suspect this is a new pilot project by ura to test market....

If project sell out at launch... would expect more to come...

16-11-12, 07:17

Not sure but heard something like that before. Incidentally the 40th-41st year also marks the turning point when the property starts to depreciate at an escalating annual rate of more than 1%.

16-11-12, 08:27
that jurong kechil location,... may be go build MM and compact 2/3bdr like natura @hillview,... LH60 think still can sell... and developer should be making $$ also... :rolleyes:

16-11-12, 08:42
that jurong kechil location,... may be go build MM and compact 2/3bdr like natura @hillview,... LH60 think still can sell... and developer should be making $$ also... :rolleyes:
Bro, to me, I feel, this are things to come !!! This to me is a test bed, and may, I stress - MAY, be the things to come in the future...

This would only allow prices to be "more affordable" in the future.

This may knock off a couple of hundred $ psf off.. This, to me is similar to "shrinking" the 3 room and making it affordable. See, everyone now can accept a 1k sq ft condo.... The story of the shrinking chicken rice.

;)

http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/money-matters/not-all-banks-will-finance-homes-on-short-leases/a/84019

Trigger
16-11-12, 08:46
I pass by jurong kechil quite often, but not sure where this is. Only empty piece of land i see is next to the german european school. Nearby at toh tuck rd, nottinghill suites FH mm still selling at $1600 psf.

16-11-12, 08:49
I pass by jurong kechil quite often, but not sure where this is. Only empty piece of land i see is next to the german european school. Nearby at toh tuck rd, nottinghill suites FH mm still selling at $1600 psf.

Thanks, at least i have some reference point... Will do some homework... When launch, at least prepared... This will be my new pet project. IF got 2 bedder, cheap, cheap... can consider - for me that is...

:cheers4:

nav14
16-11-12, 08:50
They have been aggressive of late ... Like the Fragrance group. All in the family affair.

It basically means another low qaulity condo. I have hardly seen any condo from World Class, Fragrance that stands out, as most of them look cheap and low class.

16-11-12, 11:00
its a budget condo like VALUE meal no frills.

caters to diff segments.

but pls dont put a SMEG fridge in the house. it will be most ironic and satirical.

double confirm chop sign will be small format units.

16-11-12, 11:07
The attractive part is higher rental yield for 60y LH?

16-11-12, 11:16

Bro, read this

http://www.todayonline.com/Business/Property/EDC121116-0000070/Jurong-Kechil-site-gets-record-23-bids

Selling price about 1.1k... Have to check out surrounding prices and rental... Then can come up with something more concrete...
Example
If surrounding @ 1.3 or 1.4K, then yield comparatively definitely better.

IF say 500sq ft @ 1.2K = 600k, rental @2.5K, then yield = 5% gross.. Not bad leh...
But no clue on this area..

But need to do more homework.

16-11-12, 11:18
Bro, read this

http://www.todayonline.com/Business/Property/EDC121116-0000070/Jurong-Kechil-site-gets-record-23-bids

Selling price about 1.1k... Have to check out surrounding prices and rental... Then can come up with something more concrete...
Example
If surrounding @ 1.3 or 1.4K, then yield comparatively definitely better.

IF say 500sq ft @ 1.2K = 600k, rental @2.5K, then yield = 5% gross.. Not bad leh...
But no clue on this area..

But need to do more homework.then better deal buy freehold next to eunos mrt, also 5% yield.

16-11-12, 11:20
thanks bro chestnut .... nowadays only interested in near MRT / mall ... but I am shocked that there are 23 bids

and be very afraid that garmen will start selling 60y LH and make it a norm :scared-3:

16-11-12, 11:40
thanks bro chestnut .... nowadays only interested in near MRT / mall ... but I am shocked that there are 23 bids

and be very afraid that garmen will start selling 60y LH and make it a norm :scared-3:

Bro, its going to happen.... This is a sign of new things to happen....

I always say, the govt give hints.... It is a matter of whether people can see the hint.... To me, this is a very viable way to make prices more "affordable". If it were 99 years, how much u think the price for the land will be....

Bro, the next spot will be alexandra area.... Look at prince charles... There is another reserved site at Stirling Road.. When that one goes for bidding, the price will also be hot.... I feel RCR now feeling the hit after OCR so high.... So to me, the next wave is RCR... Finally CCR...

I just sharing my view... I may be wrong OK... We just here to TCSS, rite.

16-11-12, 11:56
yield may b good. but cap appreciation potential limited by 1/3

cnud
16-11-12, 12:06
A project to just park your extra cash. Loan will be tough right? 40 years... 20 years loan?

16-11-12, 12:25
If selling for sqft 600 x size 500sqft (1bedder) = 300.000
30% deposit is 90.000 sounds delicious. I will pick this one over JB. Its no brainer. This could be another MM revolution.

cnud
16-11-12, 12:30
30% deposit is 90.000 sounds delicious. I will pick this one over JB. Its no brainer. This could be another MM revolution.

HUH? Selling at 500 psf? If size 600sf at 1100psf = $660,000. Must rent minimum $2750 to get 5% yield...

16-11-12, 12:38
HUH? Selling at 500 psf? If size 600sf at 1100psf = $660,000. Must rent minimum $2750 to get 5% yield...
1100psf? Too expensive. I was hoping 600psf for this project

16-11-12, 12:38
no 1000 psf no sell for this one

cnud
16-11-12, 12:39
1100psf? Too expensive. I was hoping 600psf for this project

The top bid already $482 for the land...:banghead: :banghead:

16-11-12, 12:45
no 1000 psf no sell for this one
My goodness.... I am keeping my FH tight tight

16-11-12, 12:55
The more I look the more I think this one super bo hua... based on 1-1.1k psf launch price, an equivalent 99LH will be close to 1.6-1.7k psf. Even rottinghill suites selling at this price is a FH and oppan MM style. The only cock sure way is that this developer will go into the same style. In fact bullish by this developer who is known for such style is quite obvious.. units gaogao n small small, little of no facilities/landscaping. Make overall construction cost low, cheap.

2rm 600sqft only <700k at 1.1k psf sup sup water lol, still juicy enough to attract buyers looking for homestay or tio affected by new CM

16-11-12, 13:16
bo hua to who? 1.7kpsf then wu hua meh??

16-11-12, 14:20

Wah, developer quite garang. Based on the new guidelines on MM wef 4 Nov 2012, the maximum number of units that can be built on this site with a GPR of 1.4 is 203.

If all 203 units are 500sqft size, then the breakeven for the developer is $1,027 psf (assuming construction cost is $300 psf). To make a profit, the selling price would have to be at least $1,200 psf.

16-11-12, 14:26

60 years lease...Owners definitely will have problem with subsale, resale or enbloc. Developer itself might have problem selling.

16-11-12, 14:42
Bro, its going to happen.... This is a sign of new things to happen....

I always say, the govt give hints.... It is a matter of whether people can see the hint.... To me, this is a very viable way to make prices more "affordable". If it were 99 years, how much u think the price for the land will be....

Bro, the next spot will be alexandra area.... Look at prince charles... There is another reserved site at Stirling Road.. When that one goes for bidding, the price will also be hot.... I feel RCR now feeling the hit after OCR so high.... So to me, the next wave is RCR... Finally CCR...

I just sharing my view... I may be wrong OK... We just here to TCSS, rite.

ya lor.. gov always give hints... if i have listen hard enough when they say many years ago that the island is targetting for potential 6.5mio...if and only if... i would have been retire by now ..... but ok lah... still listen with half ear....

16-11-12, 17:16

There's a German international school nearby. I bet that will be in the sales pitch. Plus "proximity" to beauty world mrt.

16-11-12, 20:03
"Henceforth, freehold titles include freehold, 999 years and 99 years..."

16-11-12, 20:37
bo hua to who? 1.7kpsf then wu hua meh??

if 1.7k psf is so sky high already for 99LH equivalent then the 1.1k psf selling price is exp to the max for60LH... so my point being both 60LH and 99LH are equally costly :scared-5: :scared-5:

auroraborealis
17-11-12, 13:43
if 60yrs gg to b norm in future, then at least our generation n our kids huat already. those who haven/can't buy due to MOP just starting may end up with fewer choices in future :D

17-11-12, 13:51
if 60yrs gg to b norm in future, then at least our generation n our kids huat already. those who haven/can't buy due to MOP just starting may end up with fewer choices in future :D

Let the 60lh game begin...

17-11-12, 13:59
Not sure but heard something like that before. Incidentally the 40th-41st year also marks the turning point when the property starts to depreciate at an escalating annual rate of more than 1%.

Can u give me some condos 40 year old and above? The nearest I got was normanton park http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/normanton-park-226

Are u able to advise. This will affect my outlook of 99 year and when to get rid of it.

Is there any statistic to show the depreciation

toiletsiao
17-11-12, 14:04
Can u give me some condos 40 year old and above? The nearest I got was normanton park http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/normanton-park-226

Are u able to advise. This will affect my outlook of 99 year and when to get rid of it.

Is there any statistic to show the depreciation

People's park Centre apartments 99LH... 42yrs old...

City Plaza too is about 40yrs old but that is freehold

17-11-12, 15:13

]

Bro, u referring to people park complex rite?
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/people-s-park-complex-428/sale/1

So I now have a site to refer. I can snapshot the page and next year see if prices drop 1%. I will also check past caveats to see price trend of this property.

17-11-12, 15:56

Bro, thanks for pointing me in right direction. My finding is

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=peoples-park-complex

1 unit bought in 2010(at age 40) for 616psf was sought in 2012(at age 42) for 858psf.

This is machiam like fact or fiction (tv series).....

S now, u guys decide....

Hahahaha:D :D :cheers6:

17-11-12, 16:05

Bro, just look at New York, London, Hong Kong, all this are financial centers... So what is the similarity in prices on properties???

Or, shall I ask questions - can some ne share with me the following :

1. Where are the financial hubs in the world?

2. Can u please share the average price of the condo there?

3. Can u please share the ave price of our condo?

Are we cheaper? Why? Because we have options... Guess what is the option? A 3 letter word?

Cheers :cheers1:

My honest opinion. The govt has already done so much for us... U guys just cannot see it. If you cannot see it, then u cannot appreciate it. Btw, I not from pap nor am I from sdp... Seems like a lot of things start with 3 letters...
Got my hints.

Disclaimer : I not always rite, but I share my views. Please contradict at will and provide facts hor... Don't say drop 1% per year and then don't provide facts. Unless it is foreseeable future and there is no prove and it is your opinion.

spyro
17-11-12, 16:32
3 letter? Wa, alot. PAP, TAX, MRT, GAY, PIE, TPE, CTE, NUT, etc.
So wats the 3 letter word??:D

17-11-12, 16:33
3 letter? Wa, alot. PAP, TAX, MRT, GAY, PIE, TPE, CTE, NUT, etc.
So wats the 3 letter word??:D

HDB lah ...

17-11-12, 16:37
Bro, thanks for pointing me in right direction. My finding is

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=peoples-park-complex

1 unit bought in 2010(at age 40) for 616psf was sought in 2012(at age 42) for 858psf.

This is machiam like fact or fiction (tv series).....

S now, u guys decide....

Hahahaha:D :D :cheers6:bro chestnut steady lah! my idol!

17-11-12, 16:40
bro chestnut steady lah! my idol!

Bro, I really here to share share lah... Not taking shots at people.. I really learnt a lot from all of u as well...

Thanks !!!!!!

:cool:

17-11-12, 17:03
Which moves faster? Inflation or depreciation?

17-11-12, 17:25
Which moves faster? Inflation or depreciation?

Inflation of asset is the inversely proportionate to the depreciation of the fiat currency.

17-11-12, 17:28
Inflation of asset is the inversely proportionate to the depreciation of the fiat currency.

Huh, fiat is Italian car rite?
www.fiat.com

What has car got to do with money:confused: :confused: :confused:

Hahahaha...... :D :D

17-11-12, 17:41
Fiat currency is a term for paper money lah. Hahaha.

17-11-12, 17:44
Singapore can never be the same as NY, London or even HK because we are not a city within a big country. We are both a city and a country. From a social economic perspective, there is a need to accommodate the social and exonomic disparity of the population. What this mean is the rich, the middle income and even the lower middle income are constantly fighting for the space within the city state. The upper lower income and the lower income which probably make up about 50% of the population also fight space within the city. For social and political reasons, public flats have to be affordable and private flat must be within reach to the middle income earners not just for the rich and famous.

Prices of public flat will continue to dictate the prices of private flat. Hence, the market has created an exclusive "high-end" private market in only certain districts that is exclusive to the few so that the rich and famous can feel good about being able to afford them when comparing life here and other major cities.

Due to Singapore being a city and a country, the market has evoluted in our very own way and not likely to be like other major cities in the world.

This is not just my reading. Many economists and socialogists also share the same view. Of course, we could all be wrong.

felicia_sg
17-11-12, 17:49
HK very big country?

Singapore can never be the same as NY, London or even HK because we are not a city within a big country. We are both a city and a country. From a social economic perspective, there is a need to accommodate the social and exonomic disparity of the population. What this mean is the rich, the middle income and even the lower middle income are constantly fighting for the space within the city state. The upper lower income and the lower income which probably make up about 50% of the population also fight space within the city. For social and political reasons, public flats have to be affordable and private flat must be within reach to the middle income earners not just for the rich and famous.

Prices of public flat will continue to dictate the prices of private flat. Hence, the market has created an exclusive "high-end" private market in only certain districts that is exclusive to the few so that the rich and famous can feel good about being able to afford them when comparing life here and other major cities.

Due to Singapore being a city and a country, the market has evoluted in our very own way and not likely to be like other major cities in the world.

This is not just my reading. Many economists and socialists also share the same view. Of course, we could all be wrong.

17-11-12, 17:52
HK very big country?
of course! HK is part of China, the biggest population in the world!:scared-1:

17-11-12, 17:53
HK very big country?

Hong Kong is a city now. New Territories???

17-11-12, 17:55
leeds. not evoluted. evolved.

17-11-12, 19:06
Fiat currency is a term for paper money lah. Hahaha.

Bro, I know la. Joking around....

Keeps me young:spliff:

17-11-12, 19:14
Bro, again somewhere, sometime ago, govt already hinted.

Call me dump or whatever, govt seem to get it right > 80% of the time when they hint.

Example : I will keep coming up w measures to control the prices of the prop. They came up with 6 measures. U really think, if no measure the prices won't fly. Hahahaha... But again, u have a rite to your own opinion.

I have listen to them when they tell me population will go up to 6 m. When they say, don't sell your hdb. I also got their hint.

This is not just my reading. Many economists and socialogists also share the same view. Of course, we could all be wrong.

17-11-12, 19:19
Hong Kong is a city now. New Territories???

HKSAR is made up of HK island, Kowloon peninsula and NT. NT is the LH99 part that has expired and due to return in 1997 but the Brits decided to give all back to China.

17-11-12, 19:41
So London as a financial centre derive its revenue from England. Hahahaha....

So Singapore as a financial hub derive it's revenue from Singaporeans. Hahaha....

You are rite, Singapore will never be like hk, London nor New York. I have learnt my lesson well.... Hahahaha

:D :D

17-11-12, 19:42
bro chestnut. dumb not dump.

17-11-12, 19:44
(having a field day correcting peoples england wakaka)

17-11-12, 19:46
bro chestnut. dumb not dump.

Yes preacher, hahaha... Brame it on my iPad... It has a way to collect my worb. Evebry times I tiped, it auto collect.

Punny leh.

:D :D :D

17-11-12, 19:59
Bro, again somewhere, sometime ago, govt already hinted.

Call me dump or whatever, govt seem to get it right > 80% of the time when they hint.

Example : I will keep coming up w measures to control the prices of the prop. They came up with 6 measures. U really think, if no measure the prices won't fly. Hahahaha... But again, u have a rite to your own opinion.

I have listen to them when they tell me population will go up to 6 m. When they say, don't sell your hdb. I also got their hint.

The need to come up with cooling measures is exactly the reason why we are constraint by social and economic factors. The government has to act as you rightly pointed out.

17-11-12, 20:12
The 60 years leasehold will prob do e reverse by making 99LH, 999LH, FH more valuable n expensive. Pp will know what govt has in its sleeve n will go for min 99LH b4 supplies run out. Really faint at recent policies.

18-11-12, 01:51
Bro, I know la. Joking around....

Keeps me young:spliff:

heh, i see.

anyway, with regards to hyenergix's point, the day it is more common to release 60year LH will be the day that 99 years will join the freehold status.

suddenly a whole bunch of hdb flats have longer lease than this plot.

18-11-12, 05:36
Duplicate... Sorri.

18-11-12, 05:37
Bro Kane, I have picked up a few phrases from this webpage which may be of interest to u.

http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/money-matters/not-all-banks-will-finance-homes-on-short-leases/a/84019

The URA said that it will monitor the outcome of the tender before deciding on whether to offer more residential sites with variable lease terms, which have been introduced to provide more development options for tenderers.

As the Jalan Jurong Kechil site is a pilot site, the type of retirement housing development, and how this would differ from the more conventional flats or condominiums, will depend on the developer's business model and development concept, a URA spokesman said.

"This is to allow the developer to test out his business model, which could include studio apartments to cater to senior citizens.

"We will take into consideration the development outcome for this site in formulating the guidelines for future retirement housing developments," the spokesman said.

I think this are loaded answers. Let's see if the developer caters to retiree? :confused:

If no, u know wats gonna happen......:eek:

heh, i see.

anyway, with regards to hyenergix's point, the day it is more common to release 60year LH will be the day that 99 years will join the freehold status.

suddenly a whole bunch of hdb flats have longer lease than this plot.

18-11-12, 05:50
"This is to allow the developer to test out his business model, which could include studio apartments to cater to senior citizens.

"We will take into consideration the development outcome for this site in formulating the guidelines for future retirement housing developments," the spokesman said.

I think this are loaded answers. Let's see if the developer caters to retiree? :confused:

If no, u know wats gonna happen......:eek:

in that case, then come out with all mm units for senior citizens, include medical nursing component, and apply from exemption from the non-ccr mm rules. workable? and still make more through selling mm units.

if not, then what is going to happen?

18-11-12, 06:04
Bro, I not jumping to any conclusion now... I wait to see what is going to happen then will have better feel of the market.... :D must keep your eyes and mind open... Always float with the tide, u will be less tired....

in that case, then come out with all mm units for senior citizens, include medical nursing component, and apply from exemption from the non-ccr mm rules. workable? and still make more through selling mm units.

if not, then what is going to happen?

18-11-12, 06:05
Very interesting to know who will buy at > $1000 psf for 60 years lease at such location. Even a resale EC with close to 90 years won't cost so much.

18-11-12, 06:16
Very interesting to know who will buy at > $1000 psf for 60 years lease at such location. Even a resale EC with close to 90 years won't cost so much.

Bro, I have not done much research yet...

To do proper comparison, need to find condos around the same region and the going prices...

To compare those condos which are of the same distance from Mrt and their going rental....

It's the same thing... Why people don't buy gardens at bishan when it way so much cheaper than Thomson green and nearer future mrt?

Why people buy hillier when the other surrounding condos are so much cheaper?

Everyone is wired differently.... New car when come out of showroom will drop by >10% and yet people buy... Suckers rite... I am one of them... Hahahahaha:D :D :D

18-11-12, 06:16

but if throw in the medical nursing component and can pull off this retirement concept successfully, then this untapped market can be the next new wave ! no need to retire to jb !!! pay a slight premium upfront and a bit more for monthly maintenance to have a new themed retirement condo, maybe there is a real market out there ?!

Trigger
18-11-12, 07:08
ya lor.. gov always give hints... if i have listen hard enough when they say many years ago that the island is targetting for potential 6.5mio...if and only if... i would have been retire by now ..... but ok lah... still listen with half ear....

check out page 45 of today's ST, is this just one person's opinion or another HINT? :beats-me-man:

18-11-12, 07:31
but if throw in the medical nursing component and can pull off this retirement concept successfully, then this untapped market can be the next new wave ! no need to retire to jb !!! pay a slight premium upfront and a bit more for monthly maintenance to have a new themed retirement condo, maybe there is a real market out there ?!

No, thank you. I prefer to retire in JB. Singapore will be a super expensive, stressful and superficial place in a few decades' time. Medical cost will sky-rocket.

18-11-12, 09:20
No, thank you. I prefer to retire in JB. Singapore will be a super expensive, stressful and superficial place in a few decades' time. Medical cost will sky-rocket.

Bro, this subject I not versed so need to ask u....

JB,

Th house u bot, near hospital?
if call ambulance, how long it takes to arrive?
What are the hospital rates compared with Singapore. Any comparison table?
There were talks on using cpf for medical care in Malaysia. Isit done?

Just curious... Must always consider option rite.:D

18-11-12, 09:36
5 min drive to hospital. Worst case come back to Singapore for treatment loh. 60 years lease is really bad for resale. U cannot cash out easily if u need $ for medical treatment.

18-11-12, 10:20
5 min drive to hospital. Worst case come back to Singapore for treatment loh. 60 years lease is really bad for resale. U cannot cash out easily if u need $ for medical treatment.

hdb resale just got a shot in the arm.

18-11-12, 10:29
it does increasingly and strongly appear that with each new cm, those 'on the boat's positions have been further boosted and strengthened...

Soon, a sg caste system albeit invisible might be official

That would be one of your new C's

18-11-12, 10:32
hdb resale just got a shot in the arm.

HDB is renewable w SERS n safe to buy. Pte condo with run down lease is not.

18-11-12, 10:34
What so worry then the thought of someone sneaking into your house at night? When u are old and can afford medical treatment, then quality medical care is what u would be looking at. :o
The recent news of police gang raping the maid is worst of all....I rather pay more and have the comfort and most imptly, peace of mind...:2cents:

18-11-12, 10:37

No chance for en bloc. Some people might really want this for stay without worrying about en bloc situations.

18-11-12, 10:42
No chance for en bloc. Some people might really want this for stay without worrying about en bloc situations.

Wld prefer enbloc to reap more cash.

18-11-12, 10:52
Wld prefer enbloc to reap more cash.

Still need a permanent place to stay right, especially if 50 plus 60 years old.

Think we can try calculate potential depreciation or appreciation per year, taking into account interests paid, to get a better idea.

18-11-12, 11:04
Still need a permanent place to stay right, especially if 50 plus 60 years old.

Think we can try calculate potential depreciation or appreciation per year, taking into account interests paid, to get a better idea.

Cash out n downgrade to smaller hse.

18-11-12, 11:18
It's quite clear gahmen is testing market for this one. It is trying to gauge developers appetite for 30, 45 and 60 year LH. Obviously 60 year LH is more popular. Nobody wants 30 LH and only one tendered for 45 LH and at such a low price.

The next test is buyers and banks appetite in 6 months time.

We shouldn't read too much into this, I guess...esp on a Sunday morning. :D

18-11-12, 11:36
If you normalise the highest bidder's price to 99 years LH according to SLA table and URA formula, the price works out to $578 psf.

So, is the 60 LH bidded price considered high?

18-11-12, 11:39
banks have the appetite. question is whether 20years down the road they have the same appetite or not.

18-11-12, 11:42
buy here stay here die here

18-11-12, 11:46

very insightful. bro, you have very good analysis in many areas. how many houses you have already? :)

18-11-12, 11:50

bro, what's the hint? that prices will continue to rise up and up, so if you dun keep hdb, no roof over your head?

heehee
18-11-12, 14:16
When old, cannot drive safely, easy target for robbing, etc how?
Rather live in MM, eat plain rice & take MRT in Singapore than live in landed, drive car & get kicked & robbed & slashed in Malaysia! :p

18-11-12, 15:38
When old, cannot drive safely, easy target for robbing, etc how?
Rather live in MM, eat plain rice & take MRT in Singapore than live in landed, drive car & get kicked & robbed & slashed in Malaysia! :p

Haha, maybe true. I also have the option of staying in my MM too :D

18-11-12, 17:19

If they create slightly larger MMs at 1000psf I think there might be subscribers.

For e.g. 500sf, is just 500k. 700sf at 700K. Definitely will have subscribers. New apartments you know?

18-11-12, 17:28
If they create slightly larger MMs at 1000psf I think there might be subscribers.

For e.g. 500sf, is just 500k. 700sf at 700K. Definitely will have subscribers. New apartments you know?

MM 1000sqft? the definition itself = <500sqft

18-11-12, 17:31
I have a feeling the demand will still be there or at least for those who bo hiew 60LH. Imagine 700k for 2bedder, I doubt there is a place there can get for the same price. Buyers all very funny one, need time to condition. Imagine last time sky habitat launch, everyone say damn exp. Given time, surrounding prices chiong up. This development suddenly become acceptable pricing.

The same might apply, if the demand is indeed proven in the event that this new launch is really taken up. suddenly it becomes acceptable to everyone it is ok to have 60LH once gov starts to sell more n more 60LH land and becomes the norm. Surrounding development prices are likely to benefit since a brand new 60LH vs a brand new FH/99LH obviously will not be sold at the same price. Existing owners in the vicinity will obviously price their condo psf up more.

I view this strategy in a same way like EC, where prices chiong up so high so gov came up with EC to lower the prices to make prices seemingly more affordable. Since psf chiong up so high and CMs apparently have limited effect our gov is smart enough to come up with the 60LH concept once again to test the market. Like it or not, if people find the prices too expensive and needs a place to stay in that area or invest, they will still bite. Just like buyers who purchase EC as an alternative becoz condos are suddenly out of the reach

Trigger
19-11-12, 16:08
Just got msg from nottinghill agent saying they closed another unit because it's starting to look good compared to the LH60yrs one coming up.