View Full Version : Urban Vista by Fragrance

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

16-11-12, 19:15
Have a new thread on this project

We will also need Fragrance. Look at the size for its TM condo, Urban Vista per its website. With this kind of size, PSF will be awe inspiring too!!!

1 Bed: 420-440 sqft
1 Bed+study: 560-580sqft

2 Bed: 600-650sqft
3 Bed: 750-800 sqft
4 Bed: 1195 sqft

Btw, by using its mp gfa divided by 70m2, the max no of units is 560 but website site says 580 units condo unless Fragrance manages to get approval from URA before 4 Nov 12

4wheels
16-11-12, 19:41
Have a new thread on this project

wow! such a small size!

If Balcony and AC ledge size is reduced will be great!

16-11-12, 21:59
MM strikes again ~

17-11-12, 02:53
http://www.urbanvista.info/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/dXFbtB-e1352813294323.jpeg

17-11-12, 06:30
开门见窗,炉灶对厕。。。
How tall is the ceiling height?

http://www.urbanvista.info/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/dXFbtB-e1352813294323.jpeg

17-11-12, 08:14
omg nice layout and 3br potential!!!!!

bakasa2002
17-11-12, 08:18
It is a interesting quantum game if they manage such compact sizes ... Parc Rosewood II?

17-11-12, 09:03
Wow they won this land in July and it's gonna be launched soon! Impressive!

17-11-12, 09:27
omg nice layout and 3br potential!!!!!
Any restriction for max ppl allowed in MM? :D

17-11-12, 09:59
Any restriction for max ppl allowed in MM? :D

ms east lover, you give me the feeling you got unlimited cash... :scared-3:

17-11-12, 10:13
Found 2 more floor plans...

17-11-12, 10:22
told u so rite. launch by xmas

bakasa2002
17-11-12, 10:25
told u so rite. launch by xmas

Wow, if that happens, it's really FAST .... even faster than eCO time to market. ;)

Any updates on what's the height of the ceiling for these units?

17-11-12, 12:32
Wow, if that happens, it's really FAST .... even faster than eCO time to market. ;)

Any updates on what's the height of the ceiling for these units?

Fragrance's projects no need to market too much :) usually priced to sellout fast!

17-11-12, 12:34
what a 3 bedder! lol tiny kitchen

coolchoc
17-11-12, 15:32
Was looking at URA's web on rental, D5's rental looks better than Tanah Merah... In terms of monthly rent. Wonder if $600+k for this MM will still be good buy. Probably lack of MM in this area to date.

toiletsiao
17-11-12, 15:47
Just drove past the site today...show flat construction happening now....

Trigger
17-11-12, 16:01

These floor-plans are from their recent project 8 Bassein. Not sure if the actual units will look like that.

17-11-12, 16:02
This is much better... Any guess on the selling price? :p

reefy
17-11-12, 16:12
The 1+1 is nice. whether what is the price?

17-11-12, 16:48
Similar to novena's Bassein loft layout.

from squarefoot:
Est. Breakeven ($psf)1,113.3 Est.
So expected psf at least $14xx

17-11-12, 16:57

OMG, 3 balconies....

17-11-12, 17:00
1 bed 600k+
2 bed 800k+
3 bed 1mil+
4 bed 1.2mil+

East Village seems like a pretty good buy now! :scared-1:

17-11-12, 17:01
Was looking at URA's web on rental, D5's rental looks better than Tanah Merah... In terms of monthly rent. Wonder if $600+k for this MM will still be good buy. Probably lack of MM in this area to date.

only the 1 bedders are considered MMs. the rest are just compact sized units :D

17-11-12, 17:05
I look at 3 bedroom, 872 sf
3 balconies, with staircase...
this is really, not possible to cook

bakasa2002
17-11-12, 17:09

1200-1300psf?

17-11-12, 17:12
Similar to novena's Bassein loft layout.

from squarefoot:
Est. Breakeven ($psf)1,113.3 Est.
So expected psf at least $14xx

That is the price for the track facing units
For better facing, should be around $1500-$1600, depends on the quality, It shall be of budget hotel standard.

They are playing on the small units and smaller quantum with the same psf as eCO to sell

17-11-12, 17:18
Yep, these days it's a Quantum game. i'm sure they won't have trouble selling out their units. May even be faster than Eco!

17-11-12, 17:33
eventually, it depends on what you are looking for.
The unit at eCO is 1150+sf I think, cannot recall. Without HS and only one balcony, with yard and utility room.
This is a reasonable size for a proper family.
With 750-800sf for a 3 bedrooms and 3 balcony, with HS, it is too small.

In mid 2000, the 3 bedroom is 1500 sf. Now is only 750. I sigh....

17-11-12, 17:37
eventually, it depends on what you are looking for.
The unit at eCO is 1150+sf I think, cannot recall. Without HS and only one balcony, with yard and utility room.
This is a reasonable size for a proper family.
With 750-800sf for a 3 bedrooms and 3 balcony, with HS, it is too small.

In mid 2000, the 3 bedroom is 1500 sf. Now is only 750. I sigh....

No choice :( people with no budget and yet want to live in a "condo" will stick to smaller quantums and therefore smaller sized units.

It is good for investors too since smaller quantum = higher rental yield. I don't think tenants will pay a lot more for a bigger space. a 1 bedder is always a 1 bedder.

17-11-12, 17:40
I look at 3 bedroom, 872 sf
3 balconies, with staircase...
this is really, not possible to cook
But I like the layout of second 1 bedder. One balcony, bath far from kitchen. The upper room give me the SOHO feel.... Where is the project? Next to MRT??

17-11-12, 17:43
But I like the layout of second 1 bedder. One balcony, bath far from kitchen. The upper room give me the SOHO feel.... Where is the project? Next to MRT??

this is at the junction of Bedok South Ave 3 and Upper Changi Road
very near to eCO....

Go and take a look of eCO the SOHO and have a feel

This is the 3rd generation of SOHO design by FEO, very much better efficient layout, if it is not for the high price and so many units in the project, I would had taken one.

17-11-12, 17:50
There's gonna be lots of 1 bedders / studios around the area soon! :scared-1:

17-11-12, 17:50
this is at the junction of Bedok South Ave 3 and Upper Changi Road
very near to eCO....

Go and take a look of eCO the SOHO and have a feel

This is the 3rd generation of SOHO design by FEO, very much better efficient layout, if it is not for the high price and so many units in the project, I would had taken one.
So many units in TM u mean? Have issue to rent out? :rolleyes:

17-11-12, 17:55

potentially yes, all depends on the economy at that time.
So very important, mus get the right one, right size and most important RIGHT PRICE.

17-11-12, 18:01
yesterday passed by saw structure being built on the plot right next to it. it has a concrete base (thick) and tall steel piles.

is that the commercial development??? cant b showflat right.... if so wow first Fragrance SOHO showflat

17-11-12, 18:07
yesterday passed by saw structure being built on the plot right next to it. it has a concrete base (thick) and tall steel piles.

is that the commercial development??? cant b showflat right.... if so wow first Fragrance SOHO showflat

First for Fragrance but not first for his brother:

http://www.8bassein.com/

17-11-12, 18:11
potentially yes, all depends on the economy at that time.
So very important, mus get the right one, right size and most important RIGHT PRICE.

Eco's cheapest 1 bedder:
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 645,582 549 Strata 1,176 Oct-12

Eco's cheapest 2 bedder:
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,004,993 840 Strata 1,197 Oct-12

To achieve a 5% rental yield from Eco's 2 bedder, it has to be rented out at almost 4.2k per month.

Cheapest 2 bedder from Fragrance if priced at 800k, with just 3.3k u'll achieve the same amount of rental yield at 5%.

17-11-12, 18:14
Cheapest units in Eco by PSF$

ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,104,902 1,012 Strata 1,092 Oct-12
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,396,848 1,270 Strata 1,100 Sep-12
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,546,252 1,399 Strata 1,105 Oct-12

17-11-12, 18:16
Eco's cheapest 1 bedder:

Eco's cheapest 2 bedder:

To achieve a 5% rental yield from Eco's 2 bedder, it has to be rented out at almost 4.2k per month.

Cheapest 2 bedder from Fragrance if priced at 800k, with just 3.3k u'll achieve the same amount of rental yield at 5%.

don't speculate first.
Wait for the price to come out....and wait for the TOPs as well
cu here 4 years later

17-11-12, 18:18
Will upper room consider valid floor area?

How much will this UV 1 bedder be? 500,000 or 599,999?

Eco's cheapest 1 bedder:

Eco's cheapest 2 bedder:

17-11-12, 18:23
eh sis... which part of 6xxk u dont catch lok

17-11-12, 18:43
Price first post predict 600k+, which no diff from Eco woh, 654k is one bedder right? then later he said 800k for 2 bedder, so I lost mah ;)

I thought this UV should be priced to sell given the nature of developer :D

1 bed 600k+
2 bed 800k+
3 bed 1mil+
4 bed 1.2mil+

East Village seems like a pretty good buy now! :scared-1:

bakasa2002
17-11-12, 19:05
Cheapest units in Eco by PSF$

ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,104,902 1,012 Strata 1,092 Oct-12
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,396,848 1,270 Strata 1,100 Sep-12
ECO BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 3 Condominium 1 1,546,252 1,399 Strata 1,105 Oct-12

Wow, that's really low in terms of psf for eco, regular or pes units?

17-11-12, 19:17
no la i'm not speculating. But it is a fact that most investors go for quantum to miaximise rental yield.

Congress
17-11-12, 21:11

Bad feng shui.
房子的中心点 , 在风水上来说属于 ‘ 太极’ 区 , 是本宅气场的启动枢纽 . 它的作用就像汽车的引擎一样 : 车身的造型再好 , 倘若引擎无力 , 不可能跑得快 .
把厕所放在房屋的太极区 , 等于往引擎里面灌硫酸 , 连发动都发动不起来 .
‘ 厕占太极型’ 的阳宅 , 负效应发作起来没有前述的 ‘ 开门见厕型’ 来得快 ; 但是影响的范围很广泛 , 对家运的破坏力不容轻视.

17-11-12, 21:29
That's why I said, second one much better. No such issue and less balcony

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=332711&postcount=11

Bad feng shui.
房子的中心点 , 在风水上来说属于 ‘ 太极’ 区 , 是本宅气场的启动枢纽 . 它的作用就像汽车的引擎一样 : 车身的造型再好 , 倘若引擎无力 , 不可能跑得快 .
把厕所放在房屋的太极区 , 等于往引擎里面灌硫酸 , 连发动都发动不起来 .
‘ 厕占太极型’ 的阳宅 , 负效应发作起来没有前述的 ‘ 开门见厕型’ 来得快 ; 但是影响的范围很广泛 , 对家运的破坏力不容轻视.

17-11-12, 21:33
That's why I said, second one much better. No such issue and less balcony

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=332711&postcount=11

hmm the 1bedder can convert into 2 rms

17-11-12, 21:52
hmm the 1bedder can convert into 2 rms
The washer is an idea place for shoe rack and storage. HS can be another walk-in wardrobe :D

17-11-12, 21:54
The washer is an idea place for shoe rack and storage. HS can be another walk-in wardrobe :D

so versatile lol

17-11-12, 21:58
It may look exactly the same as Parc Rosewood :eek:

18-11-12, 11:36
How come exactly same as 8 Bassein floorplan??

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWebsites/Maroon/FloorPlans.aspx?id=3315

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3315/Images/8bassein_typeA.jpg

18-11-12, 11:38
Found 2 more floor plans...i think the agent grab from 8 Bassein lah...
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3315/Images/8bassein_typeF2.jpg

18-11-12, 11:40
ohhh.... u r sharp brudder. but well it might turn out exactly the same. they been known to recycle their plans

18-11-12, 11:46
ohhh.... u r sharp brudder. but well it might turn out exactly the same. they been known to recycle their plansAH! Bro, u even sharper! Apparently 8 Bassein is developed by World Class Land! And this Urban Vista is a joint bid between Fragrance Group and World Class Land Pte Ltd (WCL)!

Yup, recycle, keep cost even lower, profit higher!

18-11-12, 11:49
Ok, to those wondering how the loft bed will look like, we can use 8 Bassein as an example. I think difficult to convert the "study" area into a room. At most a spare sleeping area. Kind of like double-decker, more atas:
http://newlaunchguru.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/8-Bassein-Loft.jpg

http://newlaunchguru.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/8-Bassein-Loft-Bedroom.jpg

18-11-12, 11:51
AH! Bro, u even sharper! Apparently 8 Bassein is developed by World Class Land! And this Urban Vista is a joint bid between Fragrance Group and World Class Land Pte Ltd (WCL)!

yes, the same architect for sure.
The upper floor is very low.

18-11-12, 12:11
Imagine if u r sick like having diarrhea, have to keep crawling up and down from the bed to the toilet ...

gadiny
18-11-12, 12:14
Eco's soho for comparison:)

http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/2086/soho2q.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/853/soho2q.jpg/)

18-11-12, 12:20
AH! Bro, u even sharper! Apparently 8 Bassein is developed by World Class Land! And this Urban Vista is a joint bid between Fragrance Group and World Class Land Pte Ltd (WCL)!

Yea the Koh brothers ma. not the other "Koh brothers developer" But this pair of Koh brothers are real life blood siblings! share share plans to save money! :D:cheers6:

18-11-12, 14:34

honestly WHOLE country going to have many units...but if keep thinking and thinking and thinking u will never buy..:doh:...thats my story...:D...so if want to buy need to buy can buy...just buy...:spliff:

18-11-12, 14:57

http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/2086/soho2q.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/853/soho2q.jpg/)

hmm the upper deck is a concrete platform or mobile deck? Wad if couples have a rocking fun time, will it collapse?

18-11-12, 14:57
For own stay, as long as can afford, go ahead, buy buy buy :D

But hoh this kind of MM is purely for rental, if no tenant, buy for what? Don't forget my 2 bedder so livable, till haven't rented out leh. This one everyday climb up and down, if market has soooo many choices, why must rent here?

Of course, if its only 5-600K, no harm to think of it ;) but hoh, ECO soho is selling about 838 to 900k for the smallest one leh :banghead: how much do u think developer will market urban vista?

Really 600K for 1 bedder soho?

honestly WHOLE country going to have many units...but if keep thinking and thinking and thinking u will never buy..:doh:...thats my story...:D...so if want to buy need to buy can buy...just buy...:spliff:

18-11-12, 15:00
hmm the upper deck is a concrete platform or mobile deck? Wad if couples have a rocking fun time, will it collapse?
This Echo soho total height is 3.6, he upper one ceiling very low. Lower one is about 1.8 - 2 meter I guess?

If covert to 2 bedrooms, both must be 乖乖boy, can't bring girls home hoh :mad:

18-11-12, 15:28
bring guys back can?

or if both gay gay boi oso ok

18-11-12, 15:45
This Echo soho total height is 3.6, he upper one ceiling very low. Lower one is about 1.8 - 2 meter I guess?

If covert to 2 bedrooms, both must be 乖乖boy, can't bring girls home hoh :mad:

actually safety first, if not guai guai is ok. I only scare the upper deck collapse and cause danger

18-11-12, 15:57
actually safety first, if not guai guai is ok. I only scare the upper deck collapse and cause danger
So must ask warrenty from developer :D within 10 years, any collapstion, developer has to pay all the costs including medical fee :D

18-11-12, 16:22
For own stay, as long as can afford, go ahead, buy buy buy :D

But hoh this kind of MM is purely for rental, if no tenant, buy for what? Don't forget my 2 bedder so livable, till haven't rented out leh. This one everyday climb up and down, if market has soooo many choices, why must rent here?

Of course, if its only 5-600K, no harm to think of it ;) but hoh, ECO soho is selling about 838 to 900k for the smallest one leh :banghead: how much do u think developer will market urban vista?

Really 600K for 1 bedder soho?

lower quantum = lower rental expectation = easier to rent out :D of course when times are bad then tenants will have the bargaining power. but This plot is much nearer to the MRT than Eco no?:beats-me-man:

The smaller sized units make it possible for fragrance to sell 6xx-7xxk but yet still derive similar psf$ to Eco.

at 440sqft, even priced at 1.7kpsf the quantum is only $748k way cheaper than Eco's soho

if you think Fragrance will match Eco's price, thats $2,045psf (900k / 440 sqft).

18-11-12, 16:37
lower quantum = lower rental expectation = easier to rent out :D of course when times are bad then tenants will have the bargaining power. but This plot is much nearer to the MRT than Eco no?:beats-me-man:

The smaller sized units make it possible for fragrance to sell 6xx-7xxk but yet still derive similar psf$ to Eco.

at 440sqft, even priced at 1.7kpsf the quantum is only $748k way cheaper than Eco's soho

if you think Fragrance will match Eco's price, thats $2,045psf (900k / 440 sqft).

2k psf for MM unit unlikely.. so many CCR condos to choice from at this price. On fact a buffet of condos in CCR

18-11-12, 16:40
I will not take any MM unit for investment as not only the market is untested but the living condition is not sustainable.

When u buy off plan of a MM unit, what you see is without any furniture etc...but when u move in, it is different.

Even it is of slightly better yield, I believe, it will be very difficult to sell next time.

I spent so much time in HK looking for properties, I understand fully the MM units meant.

blackpepperj
18-11-12, 17:02

What's the maximum load for the upper deck? Last I checked with a agent, he said 150kg!!! Can't be so low right?

18-11-12, 17:03
I will not take any MM unit for investment as not only the market is untested but the living condition is not sustainable.

When u buy off plan of a MM unit, what you see is without any furniture etc...but when u move in, it is different.

Even it is of slightly better yield, I believe, it will be very difficult to sell next time.

I spent so much time in HK looking for properties, I understand fully the MM units meant.
Euhabita soho consider MM??

18-11-12, 17:08
Euhabita soho consider MM??

it is >500 sf.
I think it is 600+

18-11-12, 17:18
What's the maximum load for the upper deck? Last I checked with a agent, he said 150kg!!! Can't be so low right?

I have no idea, load or no load I only scare it will collapse due to excessive bouncy bouncy smack smack :scared-4: :scared-4:

18-11-12, 17:32
I have no idea, load or no load I only scare it will collapse due to excessive bouncy bouncy smack smack :scared-4: :scared-4:
Agent said can load 4 big size adults leh :confused:

Nvm, can also sleep at first floor and convert second floor as storage area? Maybe use those wallbed :sleep:
http://mocoloco.com/archives/clei_lgm_wall_bed3_apr_04.jpg

18-11-12, 18:00

Hi Laguna, why would u say MM is a untested market? and u mentioned for investment then why are you bothered about the living conditions? Many have already successfully sold and flipped their MMs for great deal of profits.

If for the same dollar of investment you could rake in more profits why not?

Honestly i'm almost 100% certain FEO's Eco will TOP much later than Fragrance's. Probably even up to 2 years difference :D That's how much of rental yield 1 is forgoing while waiting for the SSD period. No?:confused:

Of course you made a good choice buying one of the best stacks in Eco for your son. That's probably because also in view that he could stay in it if he likes to in future. Plus u have the big bullets to play with :D:cheers6:

18-11-12, 18:42

Actually loft bed is super bad fengshui.

19-11-12, 01:55
Hi Laguna, why would u say MM is a untested market? and u mentioned for investment then why are you bothered about the living conditions? Many have already successfully sold and flipped their MMs for great deal of profits.

If for the same dollar of investment you could rake in more profits why not?

Honestly i'm almost 100% certain FEO's Eco will TOP much later than Fragrance's. Probably even up to 2 years difference :D That's how much of rental yield 1 is forgoing while waiting for the SSD period. No?

Just have a simple test for yourself, would u like to stay in a MM of say 400 sf, including AC ledge, balcony and HS? There are certain stocks that I will never touch, these are the penny stocks and S chips, and there are properties I will never buy, one of them, is MM.

Many have flipped was quite sometime back, and how many of them? not that many right? and mostly are all off plan. When u have the actual product, then u see how easy to find the next buyer or even tenant at the price u want.

The only MM which are good are in Joo Chiat and Geylang for certain specific group of owners / tenants perhaps.

I am not sure how did u come out with the 2 years difference. So, you are referring FEO takes 5.5 years or Fragance takes 1.5 years to complete? Why you are so CERTAIN? on what ground?

10-12-12, 11:49
Indicative pricing 1550psf.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12705657/for-sale-new-launch-urban-vista-tanah-merah

10-12-12, 12:01
Indicative pricing 1550psf.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12705657/for-sale-new-launch-urban-vista-tanah-merah

no joke .. .430sqft x 1550psf = 660k

:scared-1:

leftfield
10-12-12, 12:05

OMG, then the one won by Keppel opposite will be selling for 1700 psf??? :scared-3:

10-12-12, 12:16

So cheap. 5m ceiling right? With platform den machiam 700sf for 660k super cheap.

10-12-12, 12:40
Just have a simple test for yourself, would u like to stay in a MM of say 400 sf, including AC ledge, balcony and HS? There are certain stocks that I will never touch, these are the penny stocks and S chips, and there are properties I will never buy, one of them, is MM.

Many have flipped was quite sometime back, and how many of them? not that many right? and mostly are all off plan. When u have the actual product, then u see how easy to find the next buyer or even tenant at the price u want.

The only MM which are good are in Joo Chiat and Geylang for certain specific group of owners / tenants perhaps.

I am not sure how did u come out with the 2 years difference. So, you are referring FEO takes 5.5 years or Fragance takes 1.5 years to complete? Why you are so CERTAIN? on what ground?actually every type of house format got its own market one.

10-12-12, 14:06
So cheap. 5m ceiling right? With platform den machiam 700sf for 660k super cheap.

I thought normal ceiling height only?? if 3.4m ceiling height confirmed sold out in 1d

10-12-12, 14:07
I think 1rm unit is tupple vol for masterrm but I not sure if the living rm is tupple vol as well

10-12-12, 14:08
I think 1rm unit is tupple vol for masterrm but I not sure if the living rm is tupple vol as well

what is tupple volume? got such weird design meh :rolleyes:

10-12-12, 14:09
what is tupple volume? got such weird design meh :rolleyes:

ps.. speak broken english.. double vol

10-12-12, 14:15
I thought normal ceiling height only?? if 3.4m ceiling height confirmed sold out in 1d

3.4m oni call wat loft??? loti more like

upp platform will be like sandwich loti

too lazy to climb down adjust sound system just lisern to portable lalio...

10-12-12, 15:16
http://www.urbanvista.info/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/1-bedroom-urban-vista1.jpg

http://www.urbanvista.info/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/2-bedroom-urban-vista.jpg

http://www.urbanvista.info/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/3-bdrm-urban-vista.jpg

Yawnz yawnz... no nid to fix whats not bloken

10-12-12, 15:17
I lup the 3br kitchen leh.... so cute. smaller than bathroom. lol

10-12-12, 15:31

kitchen macam prison

another One Dusun

why still got HS when size is so small? cheaper to build?

10-12-12, 16:15

Reminds me of the kitchen at Fulcrum... It's small but yet u can't say its not practical ....

10-12-12, 16:49

i got phone call yesterday, said Geylang lorong 26 (or 25???), small size also selling about 600K! agent said walking distance to mountbatten MRT...

I think this $660K seems a better buy than Geylang MM? some more full condo facilities, and much much cleaner environment..:p

10-12-12, 17:12
The 2 bedroom floor plan is exactly the same as Parc Rosewood!
The 1 & 3 bedroom floor plans are exactly the same as 8 Bassein!
Did they copy and paste wholesale??

:tsk-tsk: :beats-me-man:

10-12-12, 18:59
The 2 bedroom floor plan is exactly the same as Parc Rosewood!
The 1 & 3 bedroom floor plans are exactly the same as 8 Bassein!
Did they copy and paste wholesale??

:tsk-tsk: :beats-me-man:
Agent anyhow upload to attract ur eyeball and 钱包 :D

gadiny
11-12-12, 13:06
Agent updated launch is mid Jan 2013, rushing showflat now!

11-12-12, 23:43
i got phone call yesterday, said Geylang lorong 26 (or 25???), small size also selling about 600K! agent said walking distance to mountbatten MRT...

I think this $660K seems a better buy than Geylang MM? some more full condo facilities, and much much cleaner environment..:p

It should appeal to tenants working say near CBP...

15-12-12, 07:37
How real this one is?? 3 bedder loft concepts, only 1.08mil!:rolleyes:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12713172/for-sale-launching-soon-at-tenah-merah-urban-vista

15-12-12, 07:40
another One Dusun, expect a sellout in one week :hell-hath-no-fury:

15-12-12, 08:29
another One Dusun, expect a sellout in one week :hell-hath-no-fury:
Dun understand so small layout still must build HS? Thot it's no longer compulsory?? What's the retional behind?

15-12-12, 09:23
the Koh family, Koh Wee Meng (Fragrance Grp), Koh Wee Seng (Aspial Corp - World Class Land, Lee Hwa Jewellery, Goldheart Jewelry, CITIGEMS) and Koh Lee Hwee (Maxi Cash) just lost their father Koh Chong Him

15-12-12, 09:48

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12713172/for-sale-launching-soon-at-tenah-merah-urban-vista

haha, just to make u call him lah

15-12-12, 10:01
Dun understand so small layout still must build HS? Thot it's no longer compulsory?? What's the retional behind?
Maid room or for pet dog or store room

15-12-12, 10:03
http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2012/Appendix1-RL-14.pdf

bakasa2002
15-12-12, 10:57
past by today and the showflat looks to have structure up(but just barely) but I reckon it will only be ready in Feb earliest. Maybe after CNY launch?

15-12-12, 11:11

270 dgree views. Solid

But may view of HDB, next door Commercial, or MRT track lah.... lol

15-12-12, 11:30
270 dgree views. Solid

But may view of HDB, next door Commercial, or MRT track lah.... lol
Selling point is next to mrt and mall, 1-stop to changi biz park, so no view also nvr mind :rolleyes:

15-12-12, 11:33
Selling point is next to mrt and mall, 1-stop to changi biz park, so no view also nvr mind :rolleyes:

Right on!!! :cheers5:

bakasa2002
17-12-12, 22:11
Progress of UV as of today ... Along the fences were lots of banners of different agents/agencies, remind me of pasar malam stalls ... :doh:

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/72347E18-676A-4D63-BFD9-90EC2BDD9491-3440-000002E0B036BEF1.jpg

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l9/bakasa2002/CF856E37-BD34-4AED-BDA0-4C8739B60346-3440-000002E0A5F7DC5F.jpg

17-12-12, 23:12
HS is very useful as a storeroom to stow our barang barang..
Having a 2nd balcony in the study area is pure wastage imo.

18-12-12, 08:51
such an elaborate showflat.

think they gonna price high high and slowly sell.

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 08:57
HS is very useful as a storeroom to stow our barang barang..
Having a 2nd balcony in the study area is pure wastage imo.

If given a choice, most wld prefer a utility over HS. ;)

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 09:01

It looks similar to eCO in terms, so we will most likely see loft units. ;)

18-12-12, 09:03

What's ur expected psf range? 1400?

I'm just wondering how can those agent any how pose price and photo in guru hah? Some use other project floor plan, some any how sell cheap cheap :cool:

Got so many post selling 3 bedder below 1mil :doh: see this one:
-------------
S$ 965,000 **
S$ 1,038.75 psf (built-up)
929 sqft / 86 sqm (built-up)
Condominium ** 99-year Leasehold
3 Beds3 Baths
Listed on Dec 17, 2012

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12800965/for-sale-urban-vista-next-1-min-tanah-merah-mrt-

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 09:08

I'm just wondering how can those agent any how pose price and photo in guru hah? Some use other project floor plan, some any how sell cheap cheap :cool:

-------------
S$ 965,000 **
3 Beds3 Baths
Listed on Dec 17, 2012

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12800965/for-sale-urban-vista-next-1-min-tanah-merah-mrt-

You should look at the fencing around the actual site, it was like those bus stops where u have the post-its all over the place, really unsightly ... Machiam market selling fishes ...

18-12-12, 09:17
You should look at the fencing around the actual site, it was like those bus stops where u have the post-its all over the place, really unsightly ... Machiam market selling fishes ...
Maybe agents are hungry.

Some 饥不择食。Sometimes I even got phone call to ask me if I want to sell or rent the unit which I already sold on 2007! :scared-5: I don't know what to say :doh:

18-12-12, 09:53

[/url]

Sell properties like One Pound Fish Man:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETSl8gWsFZ0

"Come on ladies, come on ladies, one pound fish... Have a have a look, one pound fish!"

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 10:18
Maybe agents are hungry.

Some 饥不择食。Sometimes I even got phone call to ask me if I want to sell or rent the unit which I already sold on 2007! :scared-5: I don't know what to say :doh:

Sis, agents I can understand but developer must have some std mah, cannot let agents plaster your area w banners, it just project the wrong image ... I mean I don't see FEO letting people do that to eCO ...

18-12-12, 12:20
who's the contractor for this project?

18-12-12, 12:47

-------------
S$ 965,000 **
3 Beds3 Baths
Listed on Dec 17, 2012

Haha I just realized this agent is the same one who stole bro price's post :D

And again, he quoted unbelievable low price to attract ur eyeball :rolleyes:
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/0/3/0/40306b28494693_1_V120B.jpg Eric Lee

wah this agent steal my post..

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12801191/for-sale-sant-ritz-potong-pasir-mrt-

Noexit
18-12-12, 13:52
walau why is this Eric Lee pics all over the place had stealing information ard hahaha what a disgrace only thinking of making money :money-faced2:

18-12-12, 16:13
Received this flyer in my mail box today.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-Yu-GNCMAERshv.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-YvGjcCQAAN1pI.jpg

18-12-12, 19:02
BUYBUYBUYBUYBUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

U 要买UV!!!!!!!

18-12-12, 21:11
BUYBUYBUYBUYBUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

U 要买UV!!!!!!!
If so much attention in this project, the selling price will be surly high. Remember the bedok residence? End up any forumer buy? :scared-5:

18-12-12, 21:15
If so much attention in this project, the selling price will be surly high. Remember the bedok residence? End up any forumer buy? :scared-5:

:D :D :D

bakasa2002
18-12-12, 21:41
As much as I like TM, I don't quite agree on the tag of it being 'Holland V of the East' ... IMo, Siglap or Katong area would be a better fit. :)

newlaunchproperty
20-12-12, 17:19
Hi Folks,

New updates on Urban Vista.
According to the draft floor plans which are subjected to changes, there are 2br dual key, 3 br dual key and 4br dual key units. Units will come with CD Shelter. Regular layout. Cheers. :)

20-12-12, 17:44
One key for main door, one key for bedroom door.

Dual key.

20-12-12, 18:38

Dual key.
Like!

gadiny
20-12-12, 18:57
Agent quoted maintenance fees for uv as follows:
1 bedder - 180
2 bedder - 210
3 bedder - 260

20-12-12, 19:10
Lai Lai place your bets. will this sell out faster than eco??

20-12-12, 19:33
Agent quoted maintenance fees for uv as follows:
1 bedder - 180
2 bedder - 210
3 bedder - 260

probably no security guard

20-12-12, 19:44
Lai Lai place your bets. will this sell out faster than eco??

yes, not surprised
as it is going to be much cheaper.....
I think they will launch after the closing the GLS tender for land opp the site

gadiny
20-12-12, 19:50
Notice the TOP is Feb 2016 which is earlier than our Eco of Dec 2017.

Bet agents will use this to sell UV that it has first mover advantage among those new TM condos in term of rental! Keppel and Parcel B quite likely 2017 or later.

bakasa2002
20-12-12, 20:46

Dual key.

really had me LOL!

bakasa2002
20-12-12, 20:48
Notice the TOP is Feb 2016 which is earlier than our Eco of Dec 2017.

Bet agents will use this to sell UV that it has first mover advantage among those new TM condos in term of rental! Keppel and Parcel B quite likely 2017 or later.

Wah, Frangrance building really so fast ah ... 3 year legal TOP?

20-12-12, 20:51
3 years is slow.. definitely 2 years faster than eco at least

auroraborealis
20-12-12, 23:10
how come 1+study bigger than 2br :confused:

Received this flyer in my mail box today.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-Yu-GNCMAERshv.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-YvGjcCQAAN1pI.jpg

gadiny
21-12-12, 06:16
The site plan

http://img834.imageshack.us/img834/4229/urbanvista26.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/834/urbanvista26.jpg/)[/IMG]

gadiny
21-12-12, 06:19
One more pict to whet your appetitite. Infor from http://www.urbanvistatanahmerah.com/

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/3527/45413882.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/14/45413882.jpg/)

21-12-12, 07:31
quite decent! not like budget hotel standard wat

21-12-12, 08:12
indicative price range

one bedroom 1500-1700
2 bed 1450-1650

Emma
21-12-12, 08:18
that's high pricing !

indicative price range

one bedroom 1500-1700
2 bed 1450-1650

21-12-12, 08:27

I asked u before what is the basis for u to say this.
In every GLS, there is a time frame for the developer to complete the project. So, for these two projects, should be around 5 years.

Both eCO and UV, take about 7 months to have the approval to launch the project. They will then call the construction tender and the main contract will call the sub-con etc...All in, these will take about 1 year from date of GLS award to see the construction work commence.

So both left with about 4 years to complete the project.

eCO site is of slightly more work, ie cutting the hill and building retention walls. Both projects do not have the underground carpark.

FEO will take about 3 years to complete the construction till top is total 4-4.5years.

Even Fragance uses extensive dried wall and precast, I still cannot see, how are they going to complete the construction within a year to meet your call of UV be ahead of eCO for 2 years at least

pl clarify.

Trigger
21-12-12, 08:49
Won't this place be a little crowded with new developments in a few years' time? Optima, eCo, UV, Keppel parcel & parcel B. Plus all those new units in bedok res. Rental yield compression from competition, plus interest rates rising by then, and capital appreciation now more limited with current and future potential CM. The pictures look nice, but i wonder if this is the place to hoot for investment now. Any thoughts?

21-12-12, 08:55
quite decent! not like budget hotel standard wat

its quality will be better than sole Fragrance projects. wcl is always a small notch better.

a good gauge of the end product will be to look at parc rosewood. too bad nobody goes that area to take progress photos.

21-12-12, 08:59
Won't this place be a little crowded with new developments in a few years' time? Optima, eCo, UV, Keppel parcel & parcel B. Plus all those new units in bedok res. Rental yield compression from competition, plus interest rates rising by then, and capital appreciation now more limited with current and future potential CM. The pictures look nice, but i wonder if this is the place to hoot for investment now. Any thoughts?

park money for long term appreciation, yes. (10-20yrs)

rental, still can consider, as its right beside mrt. if you are able to get reliable info that it's gonna be a shopping mall beside, hoot at once. (see my tagline)

how high can potential rental be? maybe around Optima pricing. since its high ceiling and newer. then you do your maths vs the buy price see if you happy with the yield.

21-12-12, 09:15
The Govt needs to build the population there before any major infra be up.

There is another piece of land opp eCO, about 1m sf, still no idea of what is up. It was SER around 2004.

21-12-12, 09:23
how come 1+study bigger than 2br :confused:

Wow, your eyes are very sharp!
I did not notice that.
Ya, why har?

21-12-12, 09:40
U VANT U V!!!!!!!!!!!

Emma
21-12-12, 09:45
bro mcm, you are very good at conjuring such tag lines!

U VANT U V!!!!!!!!!!!

21-12-12, 09:52
bro mcm, you are very good at conjuring such tag lines!

:cheers1:

I applied for Marketing but they never call me up leh

Emma
21-12-12, 10:12
well it's their loss :beats-me-man:

Emma
21-12-12, 10:18
the i scream ice-cream thingy is also your tagline right?
i thought this was funny.

21-12-12, 10:26
I asked u before what is the basis for u to say this.
In every GLS, there is a time frame for the developer to complete the project. So, for these two projects, should be around 5 years.

Both eCO and UV, take about 7 months to have the approval to launch the project. They will then call the construction tender and the main contract will call the sub-con etc...All in, these will take about 1 year from date of GLS award to see the construction work commence.

So both left with about 4 years to complete the project.

eCO site is of slightly more work, ie cutting the hill and building retention walls. Both projects do not have the underground carpark.

FEO will take about 3 years to complete the construction till top is total 4-4.5years.

Even Fragance uses extensive dried wall and precast, I still cannot see, how are they going to complete the construction within a year to meet your call of UV be ahead of eCO for 2 years at least

pl clarify.

i've only got 2 words. "track record".

21-12-12, 11:42
the i scream ice-cream thingy is also your tagline right?
i thought this was funny.

no......... that's dtrax

mine is ice scream yogurt!!!!!

21-12-12, 12:33
i've only got 2 words. "track record".

yes, they have very good track record in budget hotels

21-12-12, 13:17
More n more photos are coming out. Anyone has floorplan ?
http://propertylaunchpreview.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista.png

21-12-12, 13:24
yes, they have very good track record in budget hotels
okok i guess time will tell? we'll see which project TOP first :cheers3: :cheers3:

21-12-12, 13:25
1 bedder all facing MRT Track? :scared-5:
http://propertylaunchpreview.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista-siteplan-4-9.png

21-12-12, 13:30

Facing the main road is better than facing the MRT track. Overland MRT track is :eek:

21-12-12, 13:37

Facing the main road is better than facing the MRT track. Overland MRT track is :eek:
So #32,33 better than the rest 1 bedder :)

Can't tell which one is soho, but they have DK for 2/3/4 bedders. Interesting :rolleyes:

21-12-12, 13:45
Cross check the floorplan with site plan
1. Stack num diff from site plan
2. 4-bedder DK, studio no kitchen?
3. The 3+study kitchen so small? Must split into 2 side? :rolleyes:
4. Above study is a upper stair bedroom !
5. How tall will the ceiling height then? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
http://urbanvista.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista-floorplan.png

1 bedder all facing MRT Track? :scared-5:
http://propertylaunchpreview.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista-siteplan-4-9.png

21-12-12, 13:51
The 1-bedder v expensive. I don't think there's much meat there esp if facing MRT.

2 bed DK can consider.....stack 28. You have the fp for it? I don't think it will come cheap. Facing is relatively good (pool).

21-12-12, 13:52
Dbr 2+S new high ... Urban Vista now can sell higher :rolleyes:

DOUBLE BAY RESIDENCES SIMEI STREET 4 Condominium 1 $1,225,000 1,001 Strata 1,224psf Dec-12

21-12-12, 14:01
Dbr 2+S new high ... Urban Vista now can sell higher :rolleyes:

DOUBLE BAY RESIDENCES SIMEI STREET 4 Condominium 1 $1,225,000 1,001 Strata 1,224psf Dec-12
Found from website

SOHO/Condo Units with Furniture Deck

1 Bedroom from $680,000 onwards

2 Bedrooms from $840,000 onwards

2 Bedroom DK from $1,050,000 onwards

3 Bedrooms from $1,200,000 onwards

3 Bedroom DK from $1,350,000 onwards

4 Bedrooms from $1,500,000 onwards

4 Bedroom DK from $1,630,000 onwards

Suite Units – One/Two Bedroom

1 Bedroom from $650,000 onwards

2 Bedrooms from $810,000 onwards

21-12-12, 14:03
Future mall - as MM King highlighted, how come got sooo many girls? :rolleyes:
http://urbanvista.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista-location-ura.png
http://urbanvista.com/wp-content/uploads/urban-vista-amenities.png

21-12-12, 14:05
I think the "suites" are the SOHO (loft).

If for investment/rental, I think a low floor 2BR DK should be worth taking a look.

21-12-12, 14:08
cheaper than ECO enough.... chiong ah :D

21-12-12, 14:11
cheaper than ECO enough.... chiong ah :D

Agree. but prices are not finalised. Don't act so keen. Developer/marketing team may be monitoring this forum and rubbing their hands in glee to up the launch px. :mad:

21-12-12, 14:13

If for investment/rental, I think a low floor 2BR DK should be worth taking a look.
True. Optima compact 2 bedder is already asking 1.05mil Liao...

21-12-12, 14:18

Is this soho or dual key?
http://urbanvistasg.org/wp-content/uploads/Urban-Vista-2-Bedroom-DK.jpg

21-12-12, 14:28
Partial SOHO (the part on the left).

Not one of the best DK layouts but for 1.0+ mio, can be considered. You have to see how to shut off the study/platform on the left from the living/dining since the 2 units will share the kitchen/living/dining area.

IF next door is going to be a mall, this would be a good buy for the price.

My humble :2cents: :rolleyes:

21-12-12, 14:33
Partial SOHO (the part on the left).

Not one of the best DK layouts but for 1.0+ mio, can be considered. You have to see how to shut off the study/platform on the left from the living/dining since the 2 units will share the kitchen/living/dining area.

IF next door is going to be a mall, this would be a good buy for the price.

My humble :2cents: :rolleyes:
I see. Not the traditional DK, everyone has completed room n bath, but share kitchen n living room. Interesting design. :rolleyes:

21-12-12, 14:35
this kind of product really solid, one side low ceiling, one side high ceiling ... dual key SOHO with shared kitchen/living Fragrance / WCL boleh ... ;)

gadiny
21-12-12, 14:40
Incidentally, Kim Eng 'The Real Deals' on 20 Dec 12 also mentioned about the mall as follow under its coverage on TM:

'In addition, a commercial site has been slated between Urban Vista and Optima @ Tanah Merah, which will be a hot seller as it is directly next to the Tanah Merah MRT station. However, the commercial site’s date of availability is still indefinite.'

However, it did also caution about the oversupply in 2016/17 when the condos TOP as follows:

'As of the end of last quarter, rental yields in the vicinity range between 3.9% and 4.2%. We estimate that new launches will be priced, between SGD1,300 and SGD1,500psf, next year. Assuming rental psf pm averages at SGD4, rental yields will range between 3.2% and 3.7%. However, we note that as these projects reach TOP in 2016-17, rental rates may be suppressed and rental yields will not be as ideal as they face competition for tenants from one another.'

21-12-12, 14:42
this kind of product really solid, one side low ceiling, one side high ceiling ... dual key SOHO with shared kitchen/living Fragrance / WCL boleh ... ;)
Who will stay there? 2 couples junior IT staff from CBP? :D

21-12-12, 14:43
Incidentally, Kim Eng 'The Real Deals' on 20 Dec 12 also mentioned about the mall as follow under its coverage on TM:

'In addition, a commercial site has been slated between Urban Vista and Optima @ Tanah Merah, which will be a hot seller as it is directly next to the Tanah Merah MRT station. However, the commercial site’s date of availability is still indefinite.'

However, it did also caution about the oversupply in 2016/17 when the condos TOP as follows:

'As of the end of last quarter, rental yields in the vicinity range between 3.9% and 4.2%. We estimate that new launches will be priced, between SGD1,300 and SGD1,500psf, next year. Assuming rental psf pm averages at SGD4, rental yields will range between 3.2% and 3.7%. However, we note that as these projects reach TOP in 2016-17, rental rates may be suppressed and rental yields will not be as ideal as they face competition for tenants from one another.'

I think I can be analist too :p

21-12-12, 14:50
only one problem, if I stand at the kitchen cooking Maggie noodle, if somebody opens the door it will bang into my face :p

I am tempted to buy .. can convert to 3br DK ... store room counted as one room :p

21-12-12, 14:55
only one problem, if I stand at the kitchen cooking Maggie noodle, if somebody opens the door it will bang into my face :p

I am tempted to buy .. can convert to 3br DK ... store room counted as one room :p
Remove the door and install at the soho room there. So u save the $$$ of buying new door, and medical fee of such accidence haha :D

21-12-12, 15:01
Normal 2 bedder also can convert to DK, right?
http://urbanvistasg.org/wp-content/uploads/Urban-Vista-2-Bedroom.jpg

21-12-12, 15:10
for the master toilet, you open the door it covers half the toilet liao ... that is how small it is, 2 seater sofar also must push against the wall

;)

Verdict, ECO for own stay, UV for renting out

21-12-12, 15:45
2-bedder (non-DK) have to share the shower room.

As pointed out already, these units are really very small. :simmering:

The phenomenon of the shrinking condo.

Soon the HDB upgraders will realise their folly in upgrading. They are paying for amenities they might not need and sacrificing their space. Is it really an UPGRADE? Can we coin another term for it? Something which is a hybrid of UPgrade and DOWNsize.

You can hardly swing a cat in these new condos. You will have to hang your cat/dog from the ceiling. Construct a cage which you can hoist up and down.

21-12-12, 16:09
2-bedder (non-DK) have to share the shower room.

As pointed out already, these units are really very small. :simmering:

The phenomenon of the shrinking condo.

Soon the HDB upgraders will realise their folly in upgrading. They are paying for amenities they might not need and sacrificing their space. Is it really an UPGRADE? Can we coin another term for it? Something which is a hybrid of UPgrade and DOWNsize.

You can hardly swing a cat in these new condos. You will have to hang your cat/dog from the ceiling. Construct a cage which you can hoist up and down.
Both of you are sharp! Me too excited about the floorplan, didn't pay attention on the actual size....

Optima compact 2 bedder is only 1 bathroom, it's around 700 Sqft.

This UV 2 bedder is only 549 Sqft, and got HS some more :doh:

21-12-12, 16:12
sis I am not too enamoured of the floor plan.

Archipelago 2-bedder was a better buy. More secluded and less competition from the masses in that devt.

21-12-12, 16:15
does 549sqft and 689sqft numbers include the upper platform area?? if include, the actual area is even smaller

21-12-12, 16:18
If you go to show flat, please bring your measuring tape. Isn't it time the developers put the real measurements on the floor plans?
:hell-hath-no-fury: :hell-hath-no-fury: :hell-hath-no-fury:

You might have to customize some of the furniture.

Carpenters huat- argh!

21-12-12, 16:21
If you go to show flat, please bring your measuring tape. Isn't it time the developers put the real measurements on the floor plans?

Carpenters huat- argh!
The mini /portable multi-purpose furniture will be the new trend :D

http://www.designbuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/portable_furniture_units_r3nqu.jpg

http://www.designbuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/mobile_compact_office_8l3xy.jpg

21-12-12, 16:26
This is a one in all furniture idea by Isis Design which solves the problem of moving your kitchen, beds and tables in bulky transportation. This portable unit includes bed, kitchen, table and chair all in a compact box to travel anywhere with you. This is a moving home that involves very little fuss as well as being neat in appearance.

http://www.designbuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/isis_design_swj9f.jpg

21-12-12, 16:29
I like that kitchen table! Is it sold in SG?

21-12-12, 16:31
This even better!

No need big house liao. 1 bedder soho can cater for 3 ppl already ! :D

http://www.designtopnews.com/furniture-design/portable-modern-furniture-design-by-matroshka/

21-12-12, 16:54
Just pray one day we do not have Hong Kong cage living :scared-3:

21-12-12, 16:57
This even better!

No need big house liao. 1 bedder soho can cater for 3 ppl already ! :D

http://www.designtopnews.com/furniture-design/portable-modern-furniture-design-by-matroshka/

Wow, sis east, like a magic show!
That furniture company not in Singapore, right?

21-12-12, 17:13

Carpenters huat- argh!

Yes good advice from sis here. My friend bought mezzo from floor plan seems alright but when move in then realise mbr can't fit the queen bed nicely. Have to push the queen bed all the way to the wall without being hit by the swinging mbr door. In the end my friend changed the swinging door to a sliding one.

21-12-12, 17:18
2 Bedder DK @1mil,

rental income 2.5k each "room" = 6% rental yield.

if rental income @ 3.2k (Optima) each "room" = 7.68% rental yield:scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4:

buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Eco in comparison, Soho @ 800k, rental income 3.2k = 4.8% :(

21-12-12, 17:20
Wow, sis east, like a magic show!
That furniture company not in Singapore, right?
I don't think so... Maybe we can show those factory in ubi to be the copy cat? Sooner or later, singapore will need such all-in-one furniture :rolleyes:

21-12-12, 17:23
If Eco TOP 2 years after UV, opportunity cost = $6.4k x 12mths x 2years = $153.6k:scared-3: :scared-3:

21-12-12, 17:23
2 Bedder DK @1mil,

rental income 2.5k each "room" = 6% rental yield.

if rental income @ 3.2k (Optima) each "room" = 7.68% rental yield:scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4:

buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
I don't think can fecth so high bah.... Who will rent such compact unit? Junior staff? Young couple? Maybe $2000 per room still too high for them.. :cool:

21-12-12, 17:27
$2500 per "room" not a good deal. It's no more than the size of a hotel room and I believe the shower rooms may be smaller than hotel showers.

For that px, if I were them, I would rather rent HDB instead. Provided there are still HDBs available for rent by then.

21-12-12, 17:29
since master br at HDB is 1k per month with attached bathroom, Hotel 88 style studio at TM MRT should be min 1.5k-1.8k, 2k might be a bit of stretch for such small rabbit holes

21-12-12, 17:29
Eco in comparison, Soho @ 800k, rental income 3.2k = 4.8% :(

Same yield :
2x2kx12/1.1mil = 4.36% :mad:

If follow opera formula, only 3.27% :banghead:

1.5x2k x12 /1.1 mil = 3.27%

21-12-12, 17:35
Same yield :
2x2kx12/1.1mil = 4.36% :mad:

2k for brand new MM with facilities, security + next to MRT/Mall? where to find :scared-4:

21-12-12, 17:51
2k for brand new MM with facilities, security + next to MRT/Mall? where to find :scared-4:
1.5 or 2k per room. So it's 3k to 4k per MM.

Santro
21-12-12, 17:54
The dual key not really dual key leh..How to rent out the studio without kitchen and space for fridge and washer :confused:.

Santro
21-12-12, 17:56
sori..I blur sotong..what does SOHO/Condo Units with Furniture Deck mean. What is a furniture deck?

Santro
21-12-12, 18:03
Furniture Deck:
http://www.ura.gov.sg/dc/connect/connect11-02/helpful-04.html

21-12-12, 18:35
sori..I blur sotong..what does SOHO/Condo Units with Furniture Deck mean. What is a furniture deck?
UV will provide such furniture deck, to put queen size bed on the upper stair. So one can have extra space downstair as study room. This is so-called soho which was introduced by Far East initially.

21-12-12, 18:41
The dual key not really dual key leh..How to rent out the studio without kitchen and space for fridge and washer :confused:.
Agreed, not the real dual key. Initial dual key is to allow 3 generations to stay under one roof. Then someone think to rent out the studio but the main one for own stay. Since this project is mainly for investment, developer believe landloard will not stay in, so they innovated the improved DK unit, just to allow 2 families stay under one roof, but share the kitchen, because young couples hardly cook in fact. U can call them 挂羊头卖狗肉 :D but that's one of the selling poins I guess. Dual key + soho, 今年流行混搭风:D :D

21-12-12, 19:22
3 bedroom is only 800-850 sf, really a budget hotel room size
and 1480-1680psf
not sure of the discount
gross price is comparable to eCO

just finished the study of the internal layout and site layout..
Me : AVOID

21-12-12, 19:25
really priced to sell...hahaha

Santro
21-12-12, 19:41
My feel is 2 bedder, 3 bedder etc is a better choice than those tagged as dual key and still cannot operate separately. Location is good in long term 10-20 years like what bro MCML said. Must be able to hold long long as there will be surplus surrounding the mrt in future :2cents: . So expect difficulty in renting out once TOP.

gadiny
21-12-12, 19:44
To those detailed buyers, some infor about UV which you all might have read from website:

1) Variety: Very FEO; have suite, soho, condo, penthouse and dualkey

2) Ceiling height:
A) Dinning/living/kitchenette/All bedrooms (finished floor to slab)
i) All towers except 14 & 18 - 3.35m
ii) Tower 14 and 18 - 3.1m
B) Enclosed kitchens/All toilets (finished floor to false ceiling) - 2.6m

3) Finishing
A) Flooring
i) Living/Dining hall + Kitchen & CD shelter - compressed marble
ii) Bedroom - Timber strip
iii) Bathroom+ Balcony/Terrace - Ceramic or Homogenous tiles

b) Wall
Bathroom & Kitchen - Ceramic or Homogenous tiles

4) Applicances
i) Aircon - Daikin
ii) Sanitary fittings - HANSGROHE, GROHE, Kohler &Duravit
iii) Kitchen Hood & Hob + Microwave oven - Bosch
iii) Sink - Grohe

21-12-12, 21:42
Seriously, looking at the upper deck, how to feel comfortable with head & feet touching both ends of the wall? If your tenant have a tall kid aobve 1.8m how? I think coffin also have some allowance. :o
http://urbanvistasg.org/wp-content/uploads/Urban-Vista-2-Bedroom.jpg

22-12-12, 00:35
Found more floor plans and site plan:

http://urbanvistasg.org/floor-plans/
http://urbanvista.com/floor-plan/

22-12-12, 08:16

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=333925&postcount=29

As shared by Timmy bro in another thread on FEO (URL above), can FEO really take its own sweet time to build or sell its project?

22-12-12, 09:37
耳边累死他
(right beside mrt)

22-12-12, 09:48
IMO .. this kind of layout more belong to Geyland ... Tanah Merah is untested so I think Fragrance / WCL are taking risk too

Good luck

22-12-12, 10:41
IMO .. this kind of layout more belong to Geyland ... Tanah Merah is untested so I think Fragrance / WCL are taking risk too

Good luck
I hesitated given such small scale... But resale market is crazy now, 5 years-old casa merah 2 bedder is asking 1.2mil, 700 Sqft 1-bath 2 bedder in optimas is asking 1.1mil :beats-me-man:

8@river suites 1 bedder above 22th floor, 441sqft asking abt same (700k), but much nearer to city. Better buy?

willow
22-12-12, 10:49
What is the ceiling height?

22-12-12, 11:18
What is the ceiling height?
See the post 1.5 hr ago by gadiny:
i) All towers except 14 & 18 - 3.35m
ii) Tower 14 and 18 - 3.1m

What's the mini height for loft? Is 3.35 too low??

22-12-12, 11:19
My thoughts:

Don't buy loft apartment.

I don't think it's worth it. You are after all paying for the loft area.

So you might as well get a proper 2-bedder.

22-12-12, 11:25
My thoughts:

Don't buy loft apartment.

I don't think it's worth it. You are after all paying for the loft area.

So you might as well get a proper 2-bedder.
It seems all the unit will have loft design! regardless 1-bedder or 4-bedder, all come with a study room + bedroom upper stair. No proper 2-bedder indeed. :beats-me-man:

22-12-12, 11:29
It seems all the unit will have loft design! regardless 1-bedder or 4-bedder, all come with a study room + bedroom upper stair. No proper 2-bedder indeed. :beats-me-man:

Then look elsewhere. There should be better layouts in other devts. No need to limit yourself to this one. Will be fighting for tenants in the future.

From a woman's perspective, changing the bedding in a loft bed is a pain in the ****. The idea is attractive, but the reality is something else. Unless the loft is a mezzanine level with a proper floor and you can put a bed with at least 2 sides to access the bedding.

If the ceiling is not high enough, you will bang head getting up and trying to change the bedding.

I spent 2 nights in Festive Hotel RWS which had a loft bed and I must admit, I am not a fan of loft beds.

22-12-12, 11:42
Then look elsewhere. There should be better layouts in other devts. No need to limit yourself to this one. Will be fighting for tenants in the future.

From a woman's perspective, changing the bedding in a loft bed is a pain in the ****. The idea is attractive, but the reality is something else. Unless the loft is a mezzanine level with a proper floor and you can put a bed with at least 2 sides to access the bedding.

If the ceiling is not high enough, you will bang head getting up and trying to change the bedding.

I spent 2 nights in Festive Hotel RWS which had a loft bed and I must admit, I am not a fan of loft beds.
Hi sis chiaberry, thanks for the sharing! Really appreciated! :)

Thank you and Merry Christmas ! :cheers4:

22-12-12, 12:17

Me too, don't like loft.
Cos worried about the weight it can take.
But kids love it.
Something like a treehouse for them.

22-12-12, 12:32
Bedok residences looks cheap relatively now.

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 13:45

Good luck

Potential buyers will be taking a bigger risk imo... Besides the mm sizes, I think the site plan really looks cramp. I think lots of ec tdy is better space out than that...

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 13:48
Anyone know the height of Eco soho ceiling height? Higher than 3.35?

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 13:51

I was wondering how rws chambermaid chg the loft bed bedsheet too or do they chg at all since the ladder is so steep! Hahaha..

Btw, am I the only one that don't like to sleep with a queen bed tuck all the way to a side? It feels really bad sleeping nx to a bw, wall or window. At least for me...

22-12-12, 14:25

http://ecocondo.com.sg/eco/eco-fact

22-12-12, 14:46
I was wondering how rws chambermaid chg the loft bed bedsheet too or do they chg at all since the ladder is so steep! Hahaha..

Btw, am I the only one that don't like to sleep with a queen bed tuck all the way to a side? It feels really bad sleeping nx to a bw, wall or window. At least for me...

My kids were fighting NOT to sleep in the loft.

If you have a loft bed, you won't be able to get those thick mattresses with plush top. Can only buy a basic model not too thick. Or else the person changing the bedding may get a serious back injury.

In temperate countries a loft bed can be nice and cosy. In hot and humid Singapore, a loft bed will perhaps be suitable for :hell-hath-no-fury:

If you want to buy a loft, ensure your air-con blower can reach the loft or else :simmering:

People with claustrophobia should not get the lofts.

It is another ruse by developers to con buyers into purchasing sub-optimal space. :tsk-tsk:

kEN9170
22-12-12, 15:52

Waterfront Key PH ceiling height is already 4.3m.
3.35??

22-12-12, 16:07
All these lofty thingies are gimmicky. Don't let go of fundamentals and be blinded. Just a friendly reminder.

22-12-12, 16:29
All these lofty thingies are gimmicky. Don't let go of fundamentals and be blinded. Just a friendly reminder.
Gimmicky? That was one of the selling points by FEO initially. Frankly speaking, I was rather impressed by the loft design, when I visited the euhabitat showflat :p

22-12-12, 16:34
Gimmicky? That was one of the selling points by FEO initially. Frankly speaking, I was rather impressed by the loft design, when I visited the euhabitat showflat :p

好看不好吃. (read in hokkien)

yes it looks nice. but practical?
I will take a raincheck.

22-12-12, 16:38
好看不好吃. (read in hokkien)

yes it looks nice. but practical?
I will take a raincheck.
Agree with you! After reading so many valuable advices, especially from sis chiaberry, I will think twice of this project. What a big waste for such good location :doh:

22-12-12, 16:40
Agree with you! After reading so many valuable advices, especially from sis chiaberry, I will think twice of this project. What a big waste for such good location :doh:

a decent loft should be at least 4-5m. anything else is a sad excuse.

22-12-12, 16:44
a decent loft should be at least 4-5m. anything else is a sad excuse.
Maybe swap, use the upperstairs as storage, wardrobe or reading corner, then sleep downstairs ? :rolleyes:

22-12-12, 17:06
Sis east lover I find ur avatar distracting lol who is that girl?

I will consider only when this proj is ready to see how hotel 81 in action at TM

22-12-12, 17:49
The ground floor loft is really good with about 5m ceiling height.

Anything below 4.5m will not be feasible.

22-12-12, 18:13
Maybe swap, use the upperstairs as storage, wardrobe or reading corner, then sleep downstairs ? :rolleyes:

I dunno about you, but I rather not have my bed in the same space as where I cook...

22-12-12, 18:14
Sis east lover I find ur avatar distracting lol who is that girl?

I will consider only when this proj is ready to see how hotel 81 in action at TM

by then price up up up liao lo

22-12-12, 18:38

Did you check the ceiling height in the showflat personally? It may not be the same as what you get in your condo. Don't take the agent's word for it either. Showflat is usually quite deceiving. Some walls are missing. Makes things look more spacious that they are.

Have you ever tried sleeping in loft before? If you haven't you need to try. Put yourself in your tenant's position.

22-12-12, 18:39
I tried in Festive hotel @ Sentosa ... I think the ceiling height got 5m ... already buay tahan :banghead:

Try it yourself first

http://www.rwsentosa.com/DesktopModules/ModuleLocalization/Thumbnails/Thumbnail.ashx?src=/portals/0/RWS/hotels/festive-hotel/familydeluxe/festive_family_1.jpg&width=442&height=330

22-12-12, 18:54
I don't think that has 5m height. 3.5m maybe. But I could be wrong. Anyway that's one way to check it out.

As mentioned, my kids were fighting to to sleep in the loft. In the end 4 people squeeze into the King size bed. :simmering:

22-12-12, 18:58
I don't think that has 5m height. 3.5m maybe. But I could be wrong. Anyway that's one way to check it out.

As mentioned, my kids were fighting to to sleep in the loft. In the end 4 people squeeze into the King size bed. :simmering:

ha ha ha ha ... I same situation as u ... ended up I sacrificed for my wife / kid .. there was not enough room for me, my leg hit the wall :simmering:

22-12-12, 19:39
Thanks for the sharing! I almost want to do a loft bed for my son in my new house :p

Really that bad hah :scared-5:

Better make a trip to stay there first, before spend $$$ :D

I tried in Festive hotel @ Sentosa ... I think the ceiling height got 5m ... already buay tahan :banghead:

Try it yourself first

http://www.rwsentosa.com/DesktopModules/ModuleLocalization/Thumbnails/Thumbnail.ashx?src=/portals/0/RWS/hotels/festive-hotel/familydeluxe/festive_family_1.jpg&width=442&height=330

bakasa2002
22-12-12, 22:35
Waterfront Key PH ceiling height is already 4.3m.
3.35??

Eh, it's indicated as 3.4m for soho at all floor except first floor which has 5m. That's what I got from a bro's post here leh - http://ecocondo.com.sg/eco/eco-fact

23-12-12, 17:10
Eh, it's indicated as 3.4m for soho at all floor except first floor which has 5m. That's what I got from a bro's post here leh - http://ecocondo.com.sg/eco/eco-fact
Today got time. Yes, it's same to Eco, 3.4m niao. Dual key 2 bedder will be hot as only 29 units, pool facing. Selling from 1.05-1.18mil. Almost same price of optima compact 2-bedder price :D

newlaunchproperty
27-12-12, 20:27
Guys, some price updates on Urban Vista,

Indicative Price Range
SOHO/Condo with Furniture Deck
1 BR (430-441):
$1,550-$1,750 psf | $680,000-$750,000
2 BR (560-624):
$1,500-$1,700 psf | $840,000-$1,000,000
2 BR (DK) (700 - 710):
$1,520-$1,700 psf | $1,050,000-$1,180,000
3 BR (807 - 840):
$1,480-$1,680 psf | $1,200,000-$1,350,000
3 BR (DK) (904 – 926):
$1,500-$1,680 psf | $1,350,000-$1,500,000
4 BR (1044):
$1,450-$1,650 | $1,500,000-$1,700,000
4 BR (DK) (1,109):
$1,470-$1,650 | $1,630,000-$1,800,000

Suites Units - One/Two Bedrooms
1 BR (430 – 441):
$1,500-$1,700 | $650,000-$720,000
2 BR (560 – 624):
$1,450-$1,650 | $810,000-$1,000,000

Can visit www.urbanvista-condo.org for frequent updates on Urban Vista. :cheers4: