View Full Version : Where Shall I buy?

06-01-13, 09:17
out of blue, an old friend called me

Said, she just want to buy, but don't know where to buy...

So, my take is CCR....

and your call is?????????????????????

06-01-13, 09:24
the usual suspect will tell you mt senai. LOL

on a more serious note , always like valley park.

06-01-13, 09:26
D2 or D22 :)

So, my take is CCR....

sherlock
06-01-13, 09:27
I am pro CCR so its CCR for me!:ashamed1:

06-01-13, 09:30
Previously, my take was ccr, or fringe of ccr. But yield is not attractive anymore, so I'm looking further afield... Lots of criteria, FH, near mrt, good yield.

D5, D3...

06-01-13, 09:36

So, my take is CCR....

buy for rental or own stay? size?

06-01-13, 09:46
Go for D1 if no restriction on budget. Ready stream of tenants.

Khng8
06-01-13, 09:49
D1 1 bedder?
I'm not sure how many want to live so close to where they work.

06-01-13, 09:58
Anticipate the Concept Plan 2013 and battle half won.

06-01-13, 10:13
D1 1 bedder?
I'm not sure how many want to live so close to where they work.
On the contrary, many would prefer to live close to where they work...
It would save u alot of travelling time...

06-01-13, 10:22
Priority changes with time. It will be different when you have school-going children.

kings
06-01-13, 10:24
Beach Road.

UltimateAro888
06-01-13, 10:28
Priority changes with time. It will be different when you have school-going children.

Cannot be forever moving because of job and children school
..best stay near mrt. Problem 50% solved.

06-01-13, 10:40
Another way is to have a few properties.
Cannot be forever moving because of job and children school
..best stay near mrt. Problem 50% solved.

supermax
06-01-13, 11:02
the usual suspect will tell you mt senai. LOL

on a more serious note , always like valley park.

Bro, are u owner of Valley Park too?:)

06-01-13, 11:04
Anticipate the Concept Plan 2013 and battle half won.
You manage to catch a glimpse of 2013 master plan? :-) :-)

06-01-13, 11:11
buy for rental or own stay? size?

good questions!:47:

06-01-13, 11:18
For investment

06-01-13, 11:39
For investment
Robin suites :D D10 MM, 1.1 mil, walkable to Steven MRT :D haha

06-01-13, 11:50
Hi..Mt Sinai will be a good place.

06-01-13, 11:58

Haha.... but of course!

PropertyNewbie
06-01-13, 12:14
Whole stretch of bukit timah for you to choose.

Price appreciation is lagging other districts behind due to construction, herein lies opportunity to buy in.

Freehold, old school charm, lots of good schools. Upcoming MRT.

Don't say I never say haha

PropertyNewbie
06-01-13, 12:25
Just saw this link.

Third Casino hotel at top of bukit timah hill?

http://www.tourism.romanmbt.com/

Dun say I never say haha

06-01-13, 13:47
Bro, are u owner of Valley Park too?:)

no .. but when I was looking at property, valley park was like the best bang for the dollar. Except my wife cannont accept the semi circle in the layout.

06-01-13, 13:49

what happen to yr hillview dream.?:doh:

06-01-13, 22:25
Just saw this link.

Third Casino hotel at top of bukit timah hill?

http://www.tourism.romanmbt.com/

Dun say I never say haha

Wow, if really that is the case, then I better stick to my house. My place is in between Bukit Timah and Choa Chu Kang:D . But don't know when leh, by then, don't know whether I am still around or not.:scared-3:

06-01-13, 22:40
Buy some fairly new OCR with good rental yield.

06-01-13, 22:56
Wow, if really that is the case, then I better stick to my house. My place is in between Bukit Timah and Choa Chu Kang:D . But don't know when leh, by then, don't know whether I am still around or not.:scared-3:
But don't know whether that website is accurate or not.
The person spelt chua chu kang wrongly.
Wonder in the first place whether anyone here in Singapore will wanna soak in a hot spring?

06-01-13, 23:17

mt Senial ?

06-01-13, 23:27

So, my take is CCR....

isnt Eco the best?

Jaykj
07-01-13, 14:42

If buying for investment, so far from my experience, tenants prefer to stay near:-

1) Children's school (as close as possible)

2) Work Place (near but dont have to be very close...)

If for own stay, wow...lots to choose....

Jaykj
07-01-13, 14:56
Whole stretch of bukit timah for you to choose.

Price appreciation is lagging other districts behind due to construction, herein lies opportunity to buy in.

Freehold, old school charm, lots of good schools. Upcoming MRT.

Don't say I never say haha

I thought the same and is vested here. However, I think if one is buying for investment, closer to town would be preferred. ie, Newton/ Novena, River Valley. Look for those near to good local schools, have international schools, has MRT, shouldnt go wrong.

In fact, there are more and more PRs and new citizens whose children go to local schools. Or they (especially new citizens) could be trying to go to local schools. Thus I feel buying near local good schools can be viable too.

Recently, buying near MRT and LH has been the craze....with some RCR/ OCR LH selling at prices near or above CCR FH. Personally, I still prefer FH....very local old school thinking, but a few of my friends has gained much by buying OCR (eg Centris, Quartz (PC @ Seng Kang?) while my D10 condo gain has been modest at best compared to their ROI in % terms). In any case, it depends on the buyer risk profile I guess....

07-01-13, 15:25
But don't know whether that website is accurate or not.
The person spelt chua chu kang wrongly.
Wonder in the first place whether anyone here in Singapore will wanna soak in a hot spring?

It looks more like an advertisment.

"Full business project proposal & Implementation with marketing research for a small fee of US$80,000"

cbsh38584
07-01-13, 19:52
I have been eyeing one very potential FH property project since early 2011. Still waiting for it to launch. Likely to snatch up within a day due to the bullish trend. I believe if U are unable to get it, likely that U will not find a seller as it is a prime location. 99% can rent it out.

I am thinking whether to buy this project which likely to launch 2Q or 3Q in 2013. I believe it is not cheap at this location.

BOTANTIC GARDEN MRT.

rdgs,
Vic

07-01-13, 20:23
I have been eyeing one very potential FH property project since early 2011. Still waiting for it to launch. Likely to snatch up within a day due to the bullish trend. I believe if U are unable to get it, likely that U will not find a seller as it is a prime location. 99% can rent it out.

I am thinking whether to buy this project which likely to launch 2Q or 3Q in 2013. I believe it is not cheap at this location.

BOTANTIC GARDEN MRT.

rdgs,
Vic

oh wdf serene centre.. guess a guess how muchy psf? Betta dun reveal.. many eyes here lol

07-01-13, 21:47
oh wdf serene centre.. guess a guess how muchy psf? Betta dun reveal.. many eyes here lol

they use the contributions here for market intelligence and aid in their pricing maybe. heh.

I say it's only worth $1,000psf! lol.

silver023
07-01-13, 21:51
That doesn't sound like a good investment. Better not buy

(when's the launch???):D

07-01-13, 21:54
That doesn't sound like a good investment. Better not buy

It's rubbish! lol.

cbsh38584
07-01-13, 22:50
they use the contributions here for market intelligence and aid in their pricing maybe. heh.

I say it's only worth $1,000psf! lol.

I dont think you know the exact location. I think it should be at least 2500psf for MM. This is a very good location for FH long term investment.
99% will be rent out. chances very high will be sold out on 1st day.
Wait for it to launch in 2Q or 3Q of 2013.

rdgs,
Vic

07-01-13, 22:53
I dont think you know the exact location. I think it should be at least 2500psf for MM. This is a very good location for FH long term investment.

rdgs,
Vic

uh oh.. forum has eyes. bro kane is try to push way low low to benefit bros here

07-01-13, 22:53

rdgs,
Vic

you're pretty straight guy aren't you? can't tell when people are making a tongue in cheek remark??

I say it's at best $1,000psf!

08-01-13, 01:35
It's a very noisy and dusty location, probably sharing a main road access as the mall...

So it's noisy, dusty ( near fly over) and crowded ( next to mall car park entrance with cheapo shoppers stopping car in that lane to save on car park fee)

I won't buy , even if it's FH and 1000 psf.

Hehhehe

QUOTE=cbsh38584]I dont think you know the exact location. I think it should be at least 2500psf for MM. This is a very good location for FH long term investment.

rdgs,
Vic[/QUOTE]

08-01-13, 08:47
For investment, ideal would be somewhere with good yield and cap gain potential.

In the current situation, CCR seems to be price laggard. So somewhere in it with 2M will be fool proof, barring budget limitations...

08-01-13, 09:10
Yup. CCR resale already started in the last quarter.
For investment, ideal would be somewhere with good yield and cap gain potential.

In the current situation, CCR seems to be price laggard. So somewhere in it with 2M will be fool proof, barring budget limitations...

CP5211
15-01-13, 15:17
For investment
Hi laguna,
I have been asked the same question by a hong kong friend. He will be paying 15% ABSD. I recommend him near MRT - echelon (few units left, all above 30th floor) and la fiesta. Did I miss out any other good buys? He was approached by a fareast sales lady and he finds projects too expensive.
thanks in advance

15-01-13, 15:31
Hi laguna,
I have been asked the same question by a hong kong friend. He will be paying 15% ABSD. I recommend him near MRT - echelon (few units left, all above 30th floor) and la fiesta. Did I miss out any other good buys? He was approached by a fareast sales lady and he finds projects too expensive.
thanks in advance
May i know the motivation of buying and pay 15%?

Engage a few agents to look for resale unit. Interest rate is low and rental still healthy. Take advantage of that.

15-01-13, 15:39

So, my take is CCR....

Your friend still keen to buy now? Or she already bought before measures.

CP5211
15-01-13, 15:45
May i know the motivation of buying and pay 15%?

Engage a few agents to look for resale unit. Interest rate is low and rental still healthy. Take advantage of that.
Thanks Rosy for your suggestion, will recommend to him
His earnings and savings are in Hong kong dollar, which is pegged to US dollar. It is depreciating....so he wants to convert them to sing dollar and buy a Singapore property.

15-01-13, 16:13
His earnings and savings are in Hong kong dollar, which is pegged to US dollar. It is depreciating....so he wants to convert them to sing dollar and buy a Singapore property.
Ic. He probably holding too much spare cash now.

Currently still able to find some older FH CCR properties selling below 1500psf and below 2mil.

CP5211
15-01-13, 16:41
Ic. He probably holding too much spare cash now.

Currently still able to find some older FH CCR properties selling below 1500psf and below 2mil.
Thank you once again

15-01-13, 18:37

Now you understand why all these measures are required.
There are really millions and millions of people from HK, China, India, all wanting to buy in Sg. And to them the 15% tax is cheap considering their withering currency, poisonous food products and brutal raping cases.

In Singapore, SGD will be stronger and stronger as US prints and Japan prints, print and print. In Singapore, even dirty food get diarhorrea we will not hesitate to close businesses and revoke their licenses. In Singapore, dont say rape, you anyhow throw on tissue paper also police catch you and sweep floor for many hours.

So, dear Singaporeans, can you see it now ?

One People, One Nation, One Singapore.

15-01-13, 20:47
Now you understand why all these measures are required.
There are really millions and millions of people from HK, China, India, all wanting to buy in Sg. And to them the 15% tax is cheap considering their withering currency, poisonous food products and brutal raping cases.

In Singapore, SGD will be stronger and stronger as US prints and Japan prints, print and print. In Singapore, even dirty food get diarhorrea we will not hesitate to close businesses and revoke their licenses. In Singapore, dont say rape, you anyhow throw on tissue paper also police catch you and sweep floor for many hours.

So, dear Singaporeans, can you see it now ?

One People, One Nation, One Singapore.

15% cheap, then HOOT 30% lor. just change a number only what. Actually I thought the 10% ABSD previously really had quite a big effect for a while.

15-01-13, 21:12
moreover developer willing to help defray the cost by giving you subsidy.