View Full Version : The Quality will suffer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

22-01-13, 08:38
This is how I read.......

22-01-13, 08:58
I think the developers will offer less condo facilities and they will bid for smaller plot of land to get the maximum living density.

22-01-13, 09:02
I think the developers will offer less condo facilities and they will bid for smaller plot of land to get the maximum living density.

paisei, just asking... regarding "maximum living density"... the plot ratio of the land is fixed liao... so developer also cant increase much right?

jeaprp
22-01-13, 09:04

As it is now, u can check with owners who collected house recently.
the quality of some PC is really cmi .
Tiles , diff colors, wide gaps, rough wall surface etc.:cool:

22-01-13, 09:05
paisei, just asking... regarding "maximum living density"... the plot ratio of the land is fixed liao... so developer also cant increase much right?
I stand corrected

22-01-13, 09:36

Worst of all, the exterior......the condo called Waterview is looking like some old HDB flats (IMO some of the new BTOs in Sengkang look better). The interior you can change, but the exterior........:banghead:

22-01-13, 09:43
Sim Lian is launching a new project.

It will be in Bukit Panjang.

22-01-13, 09:52

yes and no. different developers have different marketing strategy and brand positioning. some might, but some will go the opposite to differentiate themselves.

seletar
22-01-13, 09:59

So developers cut corners on quality to lower costs and boost profit margins, greedy and despicable are accurate descriptions of developers. Consumers beware, high price does not mean high quality, it just means higher margins for developers. Low price means lower margins.

DMCK
22-01-13, 10:14
i do agreed, i look at some exterior, make no different from HDB flats

Cupcakes
22-01-13, 10:17
i can only comment on mine 3 years later :o

22-01-13, 10:55
Sim Lian is launching a new project.

It will be in Bukit Panjang.

Looking at Waterview, I am not inspired at all. Even without the colour, the blocks look rather boring. zzz

Hopefully for the owners, the end product will be nicer. Maybe the panic about the facade is unjustified.

22-01-13, 10:58
So developers cut corners on quality to lower costs and boost profit margins, greedy and despicable are accurate descriptions of developers. Consumers beware, high price does not mean high quality, it just means higher margins for developers. Low price means lower margins.

High price - don't buy, high profit margin for developers.

Low price - don't buy, low margin cos cut corners.

What kind of price to buy?

22-01-13, 11:01

Low price of course since high price does not guarantee quality.

22-01-13, 11:03

buy land, and build yourselves lor hahahaha

22-01-13, 11:10
Quality suffer?

The quality of most Singapore condos aren't very good all along. You mean it can worse than this?

22-01-13, 11:41
Quality suffer?

The quality of most Singapore condos aren't very good all along. You mean it can worse than this?

I agree with you.
I think BTO quality may be better than some condos.

22-01-13, 11:46
quality has suffered since 2008 crisis.

jeaprp
22-01-13, 12:48
quality has suffered since 2008 crisis.

U mean construction boom?
is a multi year bull run in construction/property since 08:cool:

22-01-13, 12:59
U mean construction boom?
is a multi year bull run in construction/property since 08:cool:

with the sand embargo still on going.where is the sand n concrete coming from.?

22-01-13, 13:08
i can only comment on mine 3 years later :o

so, you finally invested in a condo ?

Cupcakes
22-01-13, 13:14
so, you finally invested in a condo ?
:ashamed1: finally

22-01-13, 13:16
:ashamed1:
your budget is quite similar to mine

what gem did you get?

star
22-01-13, 13:18
:ashamed1: finally
Congrats !

Cupcakes
22-01-13, 13:19
your budget is quite similar to mine

what gem did you get?
some ulu place

Cupcakes
22-01-13, 13:29
i bought on 11th Jan 2013 11.45pm :D

22-01-13, 13:32
why so desperate to invest one?

ulu condo also can get rented out?

star
22-01-13, 13:40
Can rent out one. 7 million reaching the next few years.

22-01-13, 13:46
Can rent out one. 7 million reaching the next few years.

hmm....

we are still how far away?

jeaprp
22-01-13, 13:52
hmm....

we are still how far away?

Do yr maths, 200k units about 4 AMK coming on board ,
all thanks to KBW .
Not too far away , if u ask me.
unless he wants to build ghost town:cool:

Cupcakes
22-01-13, 13:54
why so desperate to invest one?

ulu condo also can get rented out?
i'm buying for own stay (if i'm still single by then) and i like the place a lot.

condolisa
22-01-13, 13:56
i'm buying for own stay (if i'm still single by then) and i like the place a lot.
Lol ... what are you waiting for, Roly :D :D :D

jeaprp
22-01-13, 13:58
some ulu place

80% of sg will be within walking distance to MRT, LTA say one.
so yr ulu pl may become hot pl also eventually.
Enjoy yr pl, should feel very happy about it:cool:.
Huat ah

22-01-13, 14:59
some ulu place

u bought JB? otherwise is not ulu :p

22-01-13, 16:42

Katong? haha.. congrats!

23-01-13, 12:04
I agree with you.
I think BTO quality may be better than some condos.
bto quality is even worse :(

23-01-13, 13:10
bto quality is even worse :(

yea..heard horror stories of those bto built for the past 3 years..

cheapo china made stuff..

any defect, you settle yourself..:doh: