View Full Version : Corals @ Keppel Bay

jeffrey.teng
19-03-13, 16:02
Please be back for more updates on Corals @ Keppel Bay.

After Reflections, this is the next exciting development at Keppel Bay.

starrynight
19-03-13, 16:21
When is the launch expected to be?

Indicative pricing? Looks like will have 600 sq ft studios?

19-03-13, 17:10
Psf probably close to 2.5k.

Not sure if it is wise to go in considering that we are 4 years into the cycle.

starrynight
19-03-13, 18:32

Madness. I dunno how they expect to find buyers when reflections is 50 percent unoccupied!

DuaNehNehChioBu
19-03-13, 22:43

When N Korea war comes / Europe crisis worsen....and JAPAN nuclear plant gone haywire....

probably PSF CLOSE to $2 :rolleyes:

19-03-13, 23:29
$2 too ex. I think probably 20 cents psf.

When N Korea war comes / Europe crisis worsen....and JAPAN nuclear plant gone haywire....

probably PSF CLOSE to $2 :rolleyes:

singaporecondo99
21-03-13, 00:57
I saw that the Corals@keppel bay's show rooms is getting ready.

I suspect besides having Harbour front mrt linking to marina bay the new financial center, the vacant land opposite vivo - Seah Imm may turn into something else. And keppel golf too.

starrynight
21-03-13, 09:11
Is the showroom where the Reflections showroom used to be?

I agree with you re plans for the vicinity, but that would be a 15 to 20 year exercise.. it will be be painful (with the oversupply of housing in the area) before fruition.

I saw that the Corals@keppel bay's show rooms is getting ready.

I suspect besides having Harbour front mrt linking to marina bay the new financial center, the vacant land opposite vivo - Seah Imm may turn into something else. And keppel golf too.

flxcat
21-03-13, 11:23
Is the showroom where the Reflections showroom used to be?

I agree with you re plans for the vicinity, but that would be a 15 to 20 year exercise.. it will be be painful (with the oversupply of housing in the area) before fruition.

The winners are naturally owners that have bought into this area at a much lower psf and currently enjoying the rental income, while waiting for their investment to further appreciate.

In down time, again these owners are the ones who can weather better with lower rental income.

Invest at the right time and at a reasonable pricing will allow one being paid to his/her waiting for capital appreciation. Cheers :)

21-03-13, 19:16
When is the launch expected to be?

Indicative pricing? Looks like will have 600 sq ft studios?

If they have learnt their lesson from reflections, the units will be as small as possible. That way, they wouldn't cannibalise their unsold monster units in reflections.

newlaunchproperty
11-04-13, 22:22
Launching Soon in May / June 2013 !!!

Stay tune at Corals @ Keppel Bay (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) site for more updates !!!

jeffrey.teng
14-04-13, 11:38

More info is out!

Likely to launch next month (MAY 2013)

1) Star-Architect - Daniel Libeskind, same architect who design Reflections at Keppel Bay

2) Luxurious Waterfront-Living (Same concept as Reflections)

========================================================

Unit mix:

Type Nos. Estimated Floor Area (sft)

1-bedroom (A1) 46 570 - 732

2-bedroom (B1) 115 840 - 1,066

3-bedroom (C1) 87 1,184 - 1,421

3-bedroom (Deluxe) (C2) 70 1,389 - 1,593

4-bedroom (D1) 18 2,573 - 2,777

4-bedroom (Deluxe) (D2) 22 2,766 - 3,660

Penthouse (P) 8 4,725 - 7,868

Total: 366

Est. Selling price: Avg $2500psf

## Draft - Subject to changes

Visit my partner's project site now (http://www.keppelbay-corals.com/)

14-04-13, 12:26
Still big by today's standard.. And 10years old upon top

14-04-13, 16:43
I will not touch this 99-yrs LH project @ 2.5psf..

With the budget @ 2k psf.. I can buy a petty new F'hold pty from the resale mkt in good location..

Nowadays many new launches are LH.. Even GLS from gov oso LH.. F'hold will be rare in the future

East Coast Boy
19-04-13, 14:10
[SINGAPORE] A new high has been set for 99-year private housing land offered at a state tender.

The $1,162.86 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) top bid from Keppel Land unit Harvestland Development for a plum site in Kim Tian Road was above expectations.

It also surpassed the previous high of $1,107.80 psf ppr that Far East Organization paid last August for a small plot next to Lutheran Towers along Farrer Road.

KepLand topped yesterday's tender for the plot near Tiong Bahru MRT Station and Tiong Bahru Plaza with a $550.28 million bid. This was 7.2 per cent more than the $513.33 million or $1,084.78 psf ppr from a Far East group-Sekisui partnership. The third highest bid, from a City Developments-led consortium, was $1,016.67 psf ppr. There were 11 bids in all.

Noting that the top three bids were above $1,000 psf ppr, SLP International executive director Nicholas Mak said that "some developers are still very bullish on the middle-high-end residential market segment, especially if there is limited new supply in that location".

KepLand's bid was 3.86 times what MCL Land paid for the previous 99-year private housing site sold by the state in the vicinity a decade ago - in March 2003. MCL paid $301 psf ppr for its site, which it has since developed into the MeraPrime condo. That tender had drawn 12 bids.

For the Kim Tian plot, property consultants had predicted bids of about $850-950 psf ppr when it was launched in late-February by the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA).

CBRE associate director Desmond Sim notes that the site's proximity to the Tiong Bahru MRT station and established amenities outweighed the site's building restrictions.

These include maximum heights of 25, 30 and 40 storeys for different sections of the site and a maximum of 500 homes due to traffic issues in the locality. There is also a requirement for a basement carpark, which is more costly compared with a multi-storey carpark.

Market watchers' estimates of KepLand's breakeven cost range from $1,660 psf to $1,800 psf, with some suggesting that the group could be looking at an average selling price of around $2,000 psf.

They see KepLand taking the cue from Echelon, located near Redhill MRT Station, one stop away. Echelon's developer, City Developments, sold units at median prices of $1,836 psf and $1,832 psf in March and February respectively, according to URA data.

Meanwhile, the 500 homes stipulated for the Kim Tian project implies an average unit size of around 946 sq ft. Assuming a price of $2,000 psf, the average unit in the development would be priced around $1.9 million. This would be on the high side for a condo outside the Core Central Region that is targeted at the HDB upgrader market.

Still, Mr Sim argues that KepLand might be right in being optimistic, given the relatively high prices for HDB resale flats in the vicinity.

According to PropNex Realty CEO Mohamed Ismail, sellers of five-room HDB flats on high floors in the Kim Tian location are asking for well above $900,000. "For executive flats at Queenstown, two MRT stops away, sellers are asking for $1 million," he added.

KepLand president (Singapore) Tan Swee Yiow said: "We are confident that we will see positive demand from homeowners who aspire to own a top quality home in the CBD's fringe. . . Tiong Bahru is an established residential estate which is well-connected by public transportation and well-served by a wide range of facilities and amenities."

The Kim Tian site, in addition to being a stone's throw away from Tiong Bahru MRT Station on the East-West Line, will be 500 metres from the planned Havelock Station on the Thomson Line.

KepLand envisages a project with about 500 homes ranging from 500 sq ft to 1,350 sq ft in one to four-bedroom configurations.

"A wide range of shopping, dining and leisure amenities are a stone's throw away at Tiong Bahru Plaza, Tiong Bahru Food Centre, Tiong Bahru Conservation Area and Great World City," the group said.

Other bidders at yesterday's tender included CapitaLand unit Areca Investment which offered $993.42 psf ppr. Placing an identical bid was a tie-up between UOL Venture Investments and Kheng Leong Co.

19-04-13, 15:16
New benchmark
Kim Tian - $1.9k psf...
Keppel bay - $2.5k psf..

Wow I like!! :D

19-04-13, 21:00
'Kim Tian' is red hot becos it is 'gold field' in Chinese. :)
New benchmark
Kim Tian - $1.9k psf...
Keppel bay - $2.5k psf..

Wow I like!! :D

East Coast Boy
21-04-13, 14:24
http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/image_zps076dda08.jpg

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/image_zpsd90ea59b.jpg

starrynight
21-04-13, 16:38
Thanks for the photo!

But, errr, like that one ah? Not very impressive leh... looks nice, but how to justify the premium pricing relative to Caribbean / Reflections (apart from the distance to Vivo / MRT)?

As someone said, but the time it TOPs, around 15 years of the 99LH would have been used up.

21-04-13, 17:03
Looks like a collection of Reflections villas

East Coast Boy
23-04-13, 12:05
http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/FA50E35B-A02E-4BD6-8017-F9737C0B1CF7-20117-000001B1564D720E_zpsf2068a6e.jpg

23-04-13, 12:14
quite disappointed with the internal layout.

25-04-13, 22:01
1 Bedroom (650 sqft): Around $1.5 million +/-
2 Bedroom (950 sqft): Around $2.0 million +/-
3 Bedroom (1,200 sqft to 1,600 sqft): Prices to start from $1800 psf upwards
4 Bedroom (2,600-3,700 sqft): Prices to start from $2500 - $2600 psf upwards

Who is hooting 1x unit here?

Each purchase comes w/ a 10-year free membership of private Yacht Club- Marina at Keppel Bay.

East Coast Boy
27-04-13, 17:20
http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/413C5B2B-FD3F-40D2-B18E-6D80EB19FC91-20117-000001B2C7A7B597_zpsa51aeb50.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/413C5B2B-FD3F-40D2-B18E-6D80EB19FC91-20117-000001B2C7A7B597_zpsa51aeb50.jpg.html)

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/112BD97D-13BC-4AE8-BB06-EC14707A9024-20117-000001B252C23832_zps830b4fc9.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/112BD97D-13BC-4AE8-BB06-EC14707A9024-20117-000001B252C23832_zps830b4fc9.jpg.html)

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/3C4F47CC-EB10-4A37-9A90-AEB3D2F5E612-20117-000001B26A1CF1F5_zps3ac3e8c8.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/3C4F47CC-EB10-4A37-9A90-AEB3D2F5E612-20117-000001B26A1CF1F5_zps3ac3e8c8.jpg.html)

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/7199EEB3-1DAF-4EE9-8EBC-412C5A03EF16-20117-000001B283C50F20_zps06c0b7d2.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/7199EEB3-1DAF-4EE9-8EBC-412C5A03EF16-20117-000001B283C50F20_zps06c0b7d2.jpg.html)

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/BC0CE961-0484-4788-8742-74C757DDBDD3-20117-000001B28DA2A969_zps1d538eb6.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/BC0CE961-0484-4788-8742-74C757DDBDD3-20117-000001B28DA2A969_zps1d538eb6.jpg.html)

http://i1344.photobucket.com/albums/p641/Reflections99/D6789F66-79B1-4654-9E01-ABB529566837-20117-000001B29694CB1D_zps2ab13aa6.jpg (http://s1344.photobucket.com/user/Reflections99/media/D6789F66-79B1-4654-9E01-ABB529566837-20117-000001B29694CB1D_zps2ab13aa6.jpg.html)

sunboy77
28-04-13, 14:13
Very nice finishing. Better than Reflections.

newlaunchproperty
30-04-13, 13:51
Very nice finishing. Better than Reflections.

Keppel Land has extensively tied up with branded suppliers of finishes and fittings to customize and create the best living experience for the buyer at Corals @ Keppel Bay (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]).

Be pampered.

• Quality and Branded finishes and fittings used throughout each unit
• Polyform shelves, cabinets, furniture and feature walls
• Top range De Dietrich appliances in the kitchen (Piano Series)
• Top range Geberit / Toto / Zuchetti fittings for bathrooms
• Ducted air-conditioning throughout
• Dehumidifier in wardrobes

starrynight
08-05-13, 17:55
Drove into the showflat site on the way home. Launch ready, but totally devoid of people.

There were salespeople milling around at the junction which leads into Keppel Bay Marina yesterday, but none today. Looks like someone complained :)

jeffrey.teng
13-05-13, 18:15
Corals at Keppel Bay (http://www.keppelbay-corals.com) will likely to launch their preview this week. 17 May 2013.
Wait for more updates!

18-05-13, 00:46
Keppel pricing Corals units at $1,800-3,000 psf
Separately, Stratum condo in Pasir Ris is going for $900 psf

[SINGAPORE] Keppel Land is said to be pricing the initial 100 apartments at its Corals at Keppel Bay condo at between $1,800 psf and $3,000 psf.
The project - being developed on a site with 99-year leasehold tenure starting February 2007 - has a total of 366 units in 11 blocks between four and 10 storeys high.
Nearly 45 per cent of the units are one and two-bedders. Corals at Keppel Bay will have one, two, three and four-bedroom apartments sized between 600 sq ft and 3,600 sq ft in addition to eight penthouses (4,800 sq ft to 7,800 sq ft).
BT understands that for the 100 apartments in the initial batch that will be previewed today, absolute prices start from $1.31 million for a 624 sq ft one-bedder (reflecting a unit price of $2,100 psf).

18-05-13, 10:45
PUBLISHED MAY 18, 2013

At least 50 units sold at Corals preview

Keppel Bay project is said to command prices from $1,800 to $3,000 psf; about 100 units released out of 366 units

BYKALPANA RASHIWALA

AT least 50 units may have been sold at Corals at Keppel Bay yesterday, the first day of the project's preview. The developer has released about 100 of the condo's 366 units for the preview. Buyers are believed to be mostly Singaporeans.

Prices reportedly range from $1,800 psf to $3,000 psf. The development will have 11 blocks of between five and 10 storeys.

Of the initial batch of 100 apartments, absolute prices are thought to range from $1.31 million (for a 624 sq ft one-bedder, reflecting a unit price of $2,100 psf) to $10.7 million (for a nearly 3,600 sq ft four-bedroom deluxe unit with full waterfront view, translating into around $3,000 psf).

Designed by Studio Daniel Libeskind, Corals at Keppel Bay will come up on a site with a tenure of 99 years from February 2007. It is the third residential project by Keppel Corporation and Keppel Land on the former Keppel Harbour site, after the 969-unit Caribbean at Keppel Bay and the 1,129-unit Reflections at Keppel Bay.

Caribbean, which is fully sold, was completed in 2004. At Reflections, which received Temporary Occupation Permit in December 2011, 874 of the 950 units launched so far have found buyers. The developer's average asking price for the remaining units is about $2,400-2,500 psf, with a premium for sea-facing units.

Another 151 units at Reflections have been set aside for leasing as corporate residences.

Two more residential projects remain to be developed at Keppel Bay - about 86 units on Keppel Island, and a condo with an estimated 234 units on a plot opposite Corals, separated by King's Dock and closer to the Harbourfront office towers. The plot is jointly owned by Keppel Corp/KepLand and Mapletree Investments.

18-05-13, 11:15
Must go and take a look this weekend!

Khng8
18-05-13, 12:41
Anybody know if the remaining two plots also have lease start date of Feb 2007?
If so, by the time they get developed, the lease already more than 10 years gone.

henryhk
18-05-13, 12:58
Anybody know if the remaining two plots also have lease start date of Feb 2007?
If so, by the time they get developed, the lease already more than 10 years gone.
Many people forgot to check the lease wen they buy....I used to be one

18-05-13, 16:45
The whole development is well design to enable a good view towards the sea.

Learner
18-05-13, 22:49
The whole development is well design to enable a good view towards the sea.

I feel only the 4 bedders have better views. The location and furnishing is good. i am only uncomfortable with:

1) the lease period 99 yrs commencing from 26 Feb 2007 and expected TOP is 31 July 2018

2) all the units have that structure that looks like a trellis and that takes up floor space - don't think that structure/space is usable

3) Most units have odd-shaped rooms.

4) price - the one-bedders around $2,500 psf

18-05-13, 23:12
Newspaper reported they sold 50 ?

Any updates from those who went today ?

Learner
18-05-13, 23:17
Newspaper reported they sold 50 ?

Any updates from those who went today ?

i went today. that's what agent told me too. quite a big crowd there though not jammed pack.

sunboy77
19-05-13, 15:50
73 units sold as of last night. Today got more but tally not out yet.

19-05-13, 16:31
2000+psf and still plenty of hungry hippos?? I am curious how many 2nd or more property buyers are there.

sunboy77
19-05-13, 22:12
Limited units of 4BR units priced between $6.6m and $10.9m and more than half of these are sold already.

SQ008
19-05-13, 23:15
Think should wait until prices crash to buy. 6M for a 99 yr ppty is ridiculous.

sunboy77
19-05-13, 23:47
Think should wait until prices crash to buy. 6M for a 99 yr ppty is ridiculous.
Sorry man. The $10.1m and $10.9m 4BR units were taken up as well.

20-05-13, 02:07
$10m 4 bedder?? can buy small bungalow with that amount.

20-05-13, 08:54
Any discount?

sunboy77
20-05-13, 09:26
Haha. Must really come to the showflat itself to understand why so many people hoot here despite the price tags, despite the 99 years LH.

mygeemeel
20-05-13, 10:40
Haha. Must really come to the showflat itself to understand why so many people hoot here despite the price tags, despite the 99 years LH.

Yowetan-kuku-bird very persistent that price will CRASH.

Calling Yowetan-kuku-bird. Please explain why price will crash. Help the rich to save money.

mygeemeel
20-05-13, 10:42
Any discount?

Good one. Buy one unit got free ice cream?

sunboy77
20-05-13, 15:20
I find it just amazing: buyers of the big units are unlikely first timers. That means total stamp duties is minimum $1m to $1.8m for the 4bedders. In cash.

Wah piang this project so hoot-able meh? How come the triplex Echelon penthouses I'm selling can't move even at a newer land lease and so much cheaper at $7m?

By the way, Echelon has only 33 units remaining. Call me hor if you want to buy. :D

jeffrey.teng
20-05-13, 15:43
Bro,
the keywords Luxury Urban Marina Living.
The sea view at Corals is uncomparable at Echelon with only city view.
Good finishing and excellent view.

Good luck in your Echelon Sales!

I find it just amazing: buyers of the big units are unlikely first timers. That means total stamp duties is minimum $1m to $1.8m for the 4bedders. In cash.

Wah piang this project so hoot-able meh? How come the triplex Echelon penthouses I'm selling can't move even at a newer land lease and so much cheaper at $7m?

By the way, Echelon has only 33 units remaining. Call me hor if you want to buy. :D

sunboy77
20-05-13, 15:51
Bro,
the keywords Luxury Urban Marina Living.
The sea view at Corals is uncomparable at Echelon with only city view.
Good finishing and excellent view.

Good luck in your Echelon Sales!

Yes bro. Confirm there must be some things so good and special about Corals that even the >10m units were taken up fast. So investors should really go check it out.

Bro all the best to you too! I saw so many happy faces at Corals over the past weekend. Buyers and agents all very happy. Huat ah!

sunboy77
20-05-13, 16:14
Wah more updates:
Another 6 units sold today. Approaching 100-units mark soon!
Main launch this Friday will see even more sales.

sunboy77
20-05-13, 16:16
Cheapest 2-bedder $1.68m+ only.
Lucky buyer. Cheaper than the old, old Caribbean!

20-05-13, 16:47
is it mostly foreigner buying? any idea on the buyer profile? curious to know...:p
Cheapest 2-bedder $1.68m+ only.
Lucky buyer. Cheaper than the old, old Caribbean!

electron
20-05-13, 17:09

From SBR:
Stamp-duty absorption of 13% was offered, with some cases as high as 20%. Effective prices are S$2k-2.1k psf, in line with the resale prices at Reflections.
http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-property/news/corals-keppel-bay-sold-70-units-ahead-launch

20-05-13, 19:59
so total 79 units sold?

Wah more updates:
Another 6 units sold today. Approaching 100-units mark soon!
Main launch this Friday will see even more sales.

21-05-13, 01:01
From SBR:
Stamp-duty absorption of 13% was offered, with some cases as high as 20%. Effective prices are S$2k-2.1k psf, in line with the resale prices at Reflections.
http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-property/news/corals-keppel-bay-sold-70-units-ahead-launch

oic so some 13% discount is on offer.

21-05-13, 09:01
They have jack up the price and give discount. Do not look at discount but assess the nett $psf.
oic so some 13% discount is on offer.

21-05-13, 09:31
List to sell at $3500 psf can give 35% discount!

They have jack up the price and give discount. Do not look at discount but assess the nett $psf.

starrynight
21-05-13, 10:04
Fuller report here (https://brokingrfs.cimb.com/KRVxDT0Q4n7RCbJe5pGmP6eWkyyEqfYFAoxuceWuE3ohopNr4FEDqGBRESstLDMjzM5Xl7MGWEo1.pdf)

From SBR:

starrynight
21-05-13, 19:12
Went to showflat at 5pm today.

Some observations:
Not crowded, but quite a number of people there. Quite a few look like serious buyers
90+ units sold as of this afternoon. All units are available for sale
Blocks "slope" from 10 floors next to the main road to 6 floors next to the sea, so that more units can get a sea view
Best 2-bedder stack, i.e. #35, all sold save for the ground floor unit. Around 25xx psf.
Personally, I think the next best 2-bedder stack is #39. Only floors 5 to 10 left. Around 23xx psf.
Fittings are the good stuff. Comes even with the polyform dining table, etc.
Shocker was the monthly maintenance - 2 bedder is around $600 a month!!
No plans to launch plots 4 or 5 in the foreseeable future. Plot 4 is smaller than plot 3All in all, very nice development, but probably best for own stay by buying 1 of the bigger units if one is flush with cash :)

21-05-13, 20:56

Some observations:
Not crowded, but quite a number of people there. Quite a few look like serious buyers
Blocks "slope" from 10 floors next to the main road to 6 floors next to the sea, so that more units can get a sea view
Best 2-bedder stack, i.e. #35, all sold save for the ground floor unit. Around 25xx psf.
Personally, I think the next best 2-bedder stack is #39. Only floors 5 to 10 left. Around 23xx psf.
No plans to launch plots 4 or 5 in the foreseeable future. Plot 4 is smaller than plot 3All in all, very nice development, but probably best for own stay by buying 1 of the bigger units if one is flush with cash :)

$600+ mthly maintenance for a 2 bedder is not shocking under the luxury category. Or do u mean is too low??

SQ008
21-05-13, 21:43
Simply love the advertisement - if only my life were just lounging around and having parties with friends everyday instead of slogging,

starrynight
21-05-13, 21:55
I must admit it is high to me, esp. for a place which is nice but does not have much by way of facilities. Guess I'm not at the luxury level yet :o

$600+ mthly maintenance for a 2 bedder is not shocking under the luxury category. Or do u mean is too low??

flxcat
21-05-13, 22:31
I must admit it is high to me, esp. for a place which is nice but does not have much by way of facilities. Guess I'm not at the luxury level yet :o

Is there private lift for all the units? If yes, probably part of it is to park under sinking fund for future maintenance.

Learner
22-05-13, 00:35

Some observations:

Hi starrynight,

Please share your views on stack #35 and #39. Hope to learn from you :)

What about the adjacent piece of land.... if developed wouldn't it potentially block #35 and #39 views?

And yes, $600 per month is very high indeed.

starrynight
22-05-13, 08:33
Looks from the sample floorplans like only the 4-bedders have private lifts (http://coralkeppelbay.net/floor-plans/)

Disclaimer: the website above is not mine not related to me in any way.

Is there private lift for all the units? If yes, probably part of it is to park under sinking fund for future maintenance.

starrynight
22-05-13, 08:48
I'm no expert lah :) But my thoughts:

as with most high-end devts, the 2-bedders generally have "pariah" locations within the devt. So if you look at the site plan, most of the 1- and 2-bedders are near main road / adjacent to the side road leading to Keppel Bay Marina / face towards the centre of the condo rather than outwards to the sea / King's Dock.
From what I can see, #35 bedrooms face the Dock, and partially to the sea - high floor units can see USS cos the blocks become progressively lower as it approach the sea. Likewise for #39, though not as good.
Adjacent plot, i.e. plot 4, could possibly block part of the views, but today there are trees which are around 4(?) storeys in any case. 2008 Master Plan does not have a plot ratio number for the sites, so I don't know what that means in terms of actual plans.
Maintenance: IIRC, 1-bedder is around $550, and 3-bedder is around $650

Hi starrynight,

Please share your views on stack #35 and #39. Hope to learn from you :)

What about the adjacent piece of land.... if developed wouldn't it potentially block #35 and #39 views?

And yes, $600 per month is very high indeed.

22-05-13, 10:07
Most of the larger units are bought by locals. :) R

flxcat
22-05-13, 20:01
Looks from the sample floorplans like only the 4-bedders have private lifts (http://coralkeppelbay.net/floor-plans/)

Disclaimer: the website above is not mine not related to me in any way.
Thanks for your reply. If this is the case, is high in my opinion too.

Learner
22-05-13, 22:35
I'm no expert lah :) But my thoughts:

as with most high-end devts, the 2-bedders generally have "pariah" locations within the devt. So if you look at the site plan, most of the 1- and 2-bedders are near main road / adjacent to the side road leading to Keppel Bay Marina / face towards the centre of the condo rather than outwards to the sea / King's Dock.
From what I can see, #35 bedrooms face the Dock, and partially to the sea - high floor units can see USS cos the blocks become progressively lower as it approach the sea. Likewise for #39, though not as good.
Adjacent plot, i.e. plot 4, could possibly block part of the views, but today there are trees which are around 4(?) storeys in any case. 2008 Master Plan does not have a plot ratio number for the sites, so I don't know what that means in terms of actual plans.
Maintenance: IIRC, 1-bedder is around $550, and 3-bedder is around $650

Thanks for sharing. you are right #35 does have the best view. #39 is a bit close to #34. In fact I find some of the stacks quite close to each other and no privacy.

$550 per month for 1-bedder is definitely too high - smaller units sponsoring the bigger units? :doh:

Anyway i ran out of ammo so can't proceed anyway :)

Heard the place selling well. Any bros or sis here bought?

23-05-13, 00:52
Any sales updates from the agents ?

The last I know is that #35 left only 1 unit on 6th floor.

By now, I wont believe it is still there.

The whole stack should be SOLD OUT! by now.

Pynchmail
23-05-13, 08:24
Any sales updates from the agents ?

The last I know is that #35 left only 1 unit on 6th floor.

By now, I wont believe it is still there.

The whole stack should be SOLD OUT! by now.

As on yesterday afternoon, 22/5/13, an agent informed me that the sale figure is approximately as follows:

1 bedroom : 23
2 bedrooms: 28
3 bedrooms: 46
4 bedrooms: 6

Total : 103

Of course, the number could be different by now and am not sure how accurate was the figure.

It was shown that 01-35 and 10-35 was available.

23-05-13, 11:36
As on yesterday afternoon, 22/5/13, an agent informed me that the sale figure is approximately as follows:

1 bedroom : 23
2 bedrooms: 28
3 bedrooms: 46
4 bedrooms: 6

Total : 103

Of course, the number could be different by now and am not sure how accurate was the figure.

It was shown that 01-35 and 10-35 was available.

If I hv not bought my current place, I would certainly go for 10-35!

Learner
26-05-13, 00:08
has the sales crossed the 50% yet?

29-05-13, 01:59
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_B2E247C695D2AF5A48257B790029AD50/$file/Sale.of.Properties.to.Directors.Corals.at.Keppel.Bay.28May2013.pdf?openelement

chey, 01-08 and 02-08, 2* $10m units were sold to director's relatives lah.

29-05-13, 10:38
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_B2E247C695D2AF5A48257B790029AD50/$file/Sale.of.Properties.to.Directors.Corals.at.Keppel.Bay.28May2013.pdf?openelement

chey, 01-08 and 02-08, 2* $10m units were sold to director's relatives lah.

the buyers appear to be the new MDA CEO and sibling. The director herself seems to be the former URA's chief planner and dy CEO.

after the 23% discount, still close to $8m.

01-06-13, 22:16
2 Corals at Keppel Bay units sold for over $10m each | AsiaOne Business

http://business.asiaone.com/news/property/2-corals-keppel-bay-units-sold-over-10m-each

DESPITE flat demand in the luxury market so far this year, at least two condominium units with a price tag of over $10 million each were sold over the past fortnight.

Keppel Land told the Singapore Exchange on Tuesday that family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin, a former Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) chief planner, bought the units at its upcoming project Corals at Keppel Bay.

Mrs Koh has been an independent director of Keppel Land since January 2010.

One of the buyers is her daughter, Ms Koh Lin-Net, the chief executive of the Media Development Authority. Ms Koh took office last November and prior to that was deputy secretary of trade at the Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Ms Koh and her husband Lawrence Low bought a 3,477 sq ft four-bedder at Corals for slightly below $10.1 million, which works out to around $2,901 per sq ft for the second-floor unit. The option to purchase is dated May 19.

The other family member is Mr Kevin Koh In-Chuen, who bought a first-floor 3,660 sq ft four-bedder for around $10.3 million. This translates to around $2,816 psf. Mr Koh's option to purchase is dated May 20.

There have been nine transactions of condo units worth $10 million or more so far this year, according to caveats lodged with the URA. Most of the sales were in the prime District 10 at projects such as Sage at Nassim Road.

01-06-13, 22:21
2 condo units at Corals sold for over $10m each - Yahoo! Singapore Finance

http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/2-condo-units-corals-sold-over-10m-042002865.html

Corals at Keppel Bay (pictured) saw two condominium units sold for over S$10 million each to family members of Koh Lim Wen Gin, an independent director of Keppel Land and former chief planner at the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA), reported The Straits Times. * Her daughter, Koh Lin-Net, Chief Executive of the Media Development Authority (MDA), bought a 3,477 sq ft four-bedroom unit for less than S$10.1 million or around S$2,901 psf. The option to purchase is dated 19 May. * The other buyer is Kevin Koh In-Chuen, who bought a four-bedroom unit measuring 3,660 sq ft for around S$10.3 million. This works out to around S$2,816 psf for the first-floor unit, with the option to purchase dated 20 May. * Based on caveats lodged with the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA), nine condo units worth S$10 million or more have been sold this year. Most of the sales took place in prime District 10 at projects like Sage at Nassim Road. * Comparatively, nine condo units worth S$10 million or more were sold from January to May last year, down from almost 20 transactions during the first five months of 2011. * Units at the Corals are reportedly priced between S$1,800 to S$3,000 psf, with sizes ranging from 600 to 3,500 sq ft. * The 366-unit project is offered on a 99-year lease beginning from 2007 and is not subject to rules that require the developer to build the project within five years and sell all the units within two years of getting the temporary occupation permit. * Aside from one- to three-bedders, Corals also offers four-bedroom units and eight penthouses.

01-06-13, 22:27
Mrs. Koh-Lim Wen Gin was URA’s Chief Planner and Deputy Chief Executive Officer from 2001 to 2008. Mrs. Wen Gin was involved in a variety of high quality landmark developments which have contributed to Singapore’s growth as a global city. She has been an Independent Director of Keppel Land Ltd. since January 20, 2010. For her achievements, she was presented the Public Administration Medal (Silver) in 1986, the Public Administration Medal (Gold) in 2002 and the Meritorious Service Medal in 2009. Mrs. Wen Gin has served on several government boards such as the STB Hotel Licencing Board; Land Transport Authority Board; Board of Architects, Singapore; and Preservation of Monuments Board. She has chaired many URA Design Advisory Panels, Committees and Design Competition Juries. She serves as Director of Keppel Land China. She continues to serve on the URA, Land Transport Authority and Public Utilities Board Advisory Panels. Mrs. Wen Gin graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Singapore in 1971.

01-06-13, 22:28
Ms. Koh Lin-Net has been the Chief Executive Officer of Media Development Authority of Singapore since November 01, 2012. Ms. Lin-Net served as Deputy Secretary of Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts 2007 to 2008,. She served as the Deputy Secretary (Trade) at the Ministry of Trade and Industry from 2008 to 2012, was responsible for Singapore's trade and economic relations, including the negotiation and the implementation of free trade agreements with Singapore's key trading partners. She oversaw the promotion of Singapore's interests at regional and multi-lateral forums such as ASEAN, APEC and the World Trade Organization. She was with the Singapore Tourist Promotion Board (now Singapore Tourism Board) from 1994 to 1997. She held concurrent positions in the EDB and Infocomm Development Authority (IDA) of Singapore, before moving to Biomedical Research Council at the former National Science and Technology Board (now A*STAR) in 2000. From 2001 to 2004, she was concurrently the Director for Intellectual Property Policy Division as well as Strategic Planning Division in the Ministry of Law. In 2004, she was posted to MICA as Director of arts and heritage development. In 2007, she was appointed as the deputy secretary (infocomms, media and the arts) at MICA. While at MICA, she conceptualised the visions, positioning, budget and management structures for two major national projects - the School of the Arts (SOTA) and the National Arts Gallery. She has been Director of Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd. since July 1, 2012. Ms. Lin-Net serves as a Director of The Esplanade Co Ltd and Singapore Land Authority. She was awarded the Public Administration Medal (Silver) in 2009. She obtained her Masters in Business Administration from Harvard Business School in 1999.

01-06-13, 22:44
Lawrence Leong holds 2 current appointment, has resigned from 0 companies and held appointments at 0 dissolved companies. Lawrence began his first appointment at the age of 44 and his longest current appointment spans 2 years and 0 months at ANGLO INTERNATIONAL METALS LIMITED. The other company is E-Met Solutions Limited.

The combined cash at bank value for all of Lawrence's current businesses is £58,027, with a combined assets value of £129,772 and liabilities of £217,645. Roles associated with Lawrence Leong within the recorded businesses include: Director

http://companycheck.co.uk/director/916062582

01-06-13, 22:54
MDA Chief to buy $10 MILLION condo

CEO of MDA

According to an SGX filing by Keppel Land on Tuesday (28 May), its associate company Keppel Bay Pte Ltd has granted options to family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin, a director of the company, to purchase its own upcoming property known as Corals at Keppel Bay [Link].

Two units were sold to the family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin:

Unit #02-08 (3,477 sf – 4 bedroom)
Purchasers: Lawrence Low Kok Leong and Koh Lin-Net
Date of Option to purchase: 19 May 2013
Purchase Price: $10,085,250 ($2,901 psf)
Discount: 10%+10%+3%

Unit #01-08 (3,660 sf – 4 bedroom)
Purchasers: Kevin Koh In-Chuen
Date of Option to purchase: 20 May 2013
Purchase Price: $10,306,820 ($2,816 psf)
Discount: 10%+10%+3%

According to BusinessWeek [Link], Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin was URA’s Chief Planner and Deputy Chief Executive Officer from 2001 to 2008. She has also been an Independent Director of Keppel Land Ltd since January 20, 2010.

She was presented the Public Administration Medal (Silver) in 1986, the Public Administration Medal (Gold) in 2002 and the Meritorious Service Medal in 2009. She has served on several government boards such as the STB Hotel Licencing Board; Land Transport Authority Board; Board of Architects, Singapore; and Preservation of Monuments Board. She has chaired many URA Design Advisory Panels, Committees and Design Competition Juries. She continues to serve on the URA, Land Transport Authority and Public Utilities Board Advisory Panels. She graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture from the University of Singapore in 1971.

Mrs Koh-Lim’s daughter, Ms Koh Lin-Net, has also been granted options to purchase a unit or units at Corals at Keppel Bay.

Who is Ms Koh Lin-Net?

Ms Koh Lin-Net is none other than the CEO of MDA. She has been MDA Chief since 1 November last year.

According to BusinessWeek [Link], she served as Deputy Secretary of Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts from 2007 to 2008 and as Deputy Secretary (Trade) at the Ministry of Trade and Industry from 2008 to 2012. She was involved in the negotiation and implementation of free trade agreements (FTAs) with other countries.

She was with the Singapore Tourist Promotion Board from 1994 to 1997. She held concurrent positions in the EDB and Infocomm Development Authority (IDA) of Singapore, before moving to Biomedical Research Council at the former National Science and Technology Board (now A*STAR) in 2000. From 2001 to 2004, she was concurrently the Director for Intellectual Property Policy Division as well as Strategic Planning Division in the Ministry of Law. In 2004, she was posted to MICA as Director of Arts and Heritage Development. In 2007, she was appointed as Deputy Secretary (Infocomm, Media and the Arts) at MICA.

She has also been Director of Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd since 1 July 2012. Ms Koh Lin-Net serves as a Director of The Esplanade Co Ltd and Singapore Land Authority. She was awarded the Public Administration Medal (Silver) in 2009. She obtained her MBA from Harvard Business School in 1999.

According to a mainstream media report [Link], there have only been 9 transactions of condo units worth $10 million or more so far this year. This is according to caveats lodged with the URA. Including the 2 units to be soon bought by family members of Mrs Koh-Lim Wen Gin, the number will come to 11.

In 2009, Keppel Land also announced that one of its associated companies had granted options to then director of Keppel Land, Mr Niam Chiang Meng, to purchase a unit of its property, Marina Bay Suites [Link]:

Unit #32-02 (2,045 sf – 4-bedroom)
Purchasers : Mr Niam Chiang Meng and Mrs Niam Chiang Meng nee Loh Loy Ming Linda
Date of Option : 8/12/2009
Purchase Price : $4,577,000 ($2,238 psf)

Mr Niam is a permanent secretary at the Prime Minister’s Office and currently the Chairman of MDA.

With regard to the MDA CEO’s i.e. Ms Koh Lin-Net’s purchase of a $10 million condo at Keppel Bay, some netizens are questioning the timing of her purchase. On the same day that Keppel Land announced the granting of the option for her to buy her $10 million condo, MDA issued a statement announcing the new regulations to license online websites.

Popular blogger, Void Decker, commented on his blog:

“Speaking of shooting yourself in the foot, the Straits Times reported today that the CEO of MDA just bought a Corals at Keppel Bay condominium unit for $10 million. This is hardly the best time to show off your riches, knowing that the MDA will come under fire after the announcement.”

http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/05/31/mda-chief-to-buy-10m-condo/

02-06-13, 11:07
Saw the above stack 08 showflat. Somehow for a 3,3xx sqft size unit it doesnt feel that big... and the 10m is nett price, after discount.

smellyfish
02-06-13, 18:30
how come high end condo ad the guys always either ang mo or chap zheng...

starrynight
04-06-13, 19:03
Anyone has updates on sales figures?

jeffrey.teng
12-06-13, 21:41
Sales Figure is about 38% sold, 140 units.
1 Bedroom: 30
2 Bedroom: 37
3 Bedroom: 27
3 Bedroom Deluxe: 41
4 Bedroom Deluxe: 5

starrynight
13-06-13, 08:57
Thanks - so it seems that sales have pretty much tapered off...

Sales Figure is about 38% sold, 140 units.
1 Bedroom: 30
2 Bedroom: 37
3 Bedroom: 27
3 Bedroom Deluxe: 41
4 Bedroom Deluxe: 5

singaporecondo99
18-08-13, 22:25
PM Lee confirmed South Waterfront City in National day rally and the building of new Port at Tuas.

Huge potential upside in District 04.

The psf kings will no longer be in district 09 and 10 in the future. It shall be the realm of district 01, 02 and 04.

Congrats to those who bought corals, it shall be a great long term investment.

18-08-13, 22:57
PM Lee confirmed South Waterfront City in National day rally and the building of new Port at Tuas.

Huge potential upside in District 04.

The psf kings will no longer be in district 09 and 10 in the future. It shall be the realm of district 01, 02 and 04.

Congrats to those who bought corals, it shall be a great long term investment.

This has been announced way before tonight.
Corals pricing has already taken that into consideration.

That means 20 years of future pricing priced in liao!

starrynight
18-08-13, 23:13
Indeed - the leases expire *from* 2027, i.e. not all. Plus another 3 or 4 years to build, so all in all, another 18 years from now. Could have 1 or 2 more cycles in the meantime.

And I think the eastern part of the vacated port area will still command higher prices than the western side.

This has been announced way before tonight.
Corals pricing has already taken that into consideration.

That means 20 years of future pricing priced in liao!

18-08-13, 23:19
Indeed - the leases expire *from* 2027, i.e. not all. Plus another 3 or 4 years to build, so all in all, another 18 years from now. Could have 1 or 2 more cycles in the meantime.

And I think the eastern part of the vacated port area will still command higher prices than the western side.

If people has been to the showflats of Altez, Corals, Shenton V, SkySuites, Skyline Residences, etc etc etc and anything in between in the last 12-18 months, this Southern Island thing has been mentioned millions of times. They must have mentioned it more than the number of sqft available in the Southern Island.

Learner
14-10-13, 00:53
Anyone knows how is the sales for this development?

kaedenong
03-06-14, 18:11

Hi learner,

happen to come across this thread, for corals @ keppel bay (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/corals-keppel-bay/) as of today approx 49% (181/366units) has been sold.

corals@ keppel bay (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/corals-keppel-bay/) infor site: www.allpropertylaunches.sg/corals-keppel-bay/

for fast response enquiry, pls contact kaeden @ 9048 0660.

cheerios :)

newlaunchproperty
01-07-14, 19:48

Hihi Learner,

Thank you for your interest in Corals@Keppel Bay (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])!

Our Sales Figures as of 1 July 2014:
1 Bedroom: 34
2 Bedroom: 49
3 Bedroom: 37
3 Bedroom Deluxe: 53
4 Bedroom Deluxe: 7
Penthouse: 1
A decent sales of Total: 181 out of 366 units sold (49%)!

I am glad that i managed to identify and secure an ideal 2-bedroom unit for my client in April 2014.

If you are interested and would like to understand our development more, you may contact me at 9789 8770 for a showflat presentation and an non-obligatory discussion.

Feel free to visit our Corals@Keppel Bay (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) Homepage at:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected] (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

Developer Appointed Sales Team
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20District%2004/Corals%20At%20Keppel%20Bay/PB_Corals_zps7334b0c1.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

johnoon
29-11-14, 16:33
Corals at Keppel Bay prices update :
Corals at Keppel Prices Elevation Chart
http://newlaunch-sgcondo.com/corals-at-keppel-bay/
(right click open new tab to enlarge picture)

johnoon
07-12-14, 19:37
Corals at Keppel Bay:

1 Bedroom starting from only $1.462m!
2 Bedroom starting from only $1.635m!
3 Bedroom starting from only $2.231m!
3 Bedroom Deluxe starting from only $2.439m!

For more info :
http://newlaunch-sgcondo.com/corals-at-keppel-bay/