View Full Version : The midtown @ Hougang Plaza (Mix development)

star
22-03-13, 04:22
Showflat next to Hougang plaza open field. May launch soon.
http://www.themidtown.net/2013/03/the-midtown-love-it-live-it.html?m=1

Kenshinto80
22-03-13, 06:18
Showflat next to Hougang plaza open field. May launch soon.
http://www.themidtown.net/2013/03/the-midtown-love-it-live-it.html?m=1

This will be a well coveted project with so many nearby amenities. What is the expected psf? 1250psf?

4wheels
22-03-13, 15:56
if price correctly, it will be a sold out project!

ZeeWee
22-03-13, 20:31
Well.. More info out end of month... Seems like a lot mixed development projects coming up...there's this, former Hong Leong Gardens and then King Albert's Park that Mac building...

NO_7
23-03-13, 00:17
Who's the developer?

23-03-13, 08:08
This will sell if package properly just like the earlier projects like hillion.
Well.. More info out end of month... Seems like a lot mixed development projects coming up...there's this, former Hong Leong Gardens and then King Albert's Park that Mac building...

Reuben
23-03-13, 08:26
This location is definitely better than Hillion. Are they likely to tear down hougang plaza and build a condo above a new shopping centre?

23-03-13, 08:38
Time for cosmetic surgery. Just a face lift will do.
This location is definitely better than Hillion. Are they likely to tear down hougang plaza and build a condo above a new shopping centre?

23-03-13, 09:47
isnt this the so called Remaking Hougang thingy?

it will be like bedok, amk, clementi hubs right? shopping cum interchange cum resi cum cum cum....

23-03-13, 15:38
Is this high rise or confined to 5 - 6 storeys ?

viceroy
23-03-13, 15:42
Developer is singland? Minimum is 598 sqft. Is this FH?

star
23-03-13, 21:45
Developer is singland? Minimum is 598 sqft. Is this FH?

Developer is Oxley.

ZeeWee
23-03-13, 22:07
Briefing next wed.. seems like launching soon

Liverpool00
24-03-13, 02:25
Developer is Oxley.

Oxley seems to like hougang/kovan area alot

24-03-13, 08:35
Naung Residence is still 41/60 unsold. This development will bring in more competition and suffocate its sales completely.

24-03-13, 08:38
Oxley seems to like hougang/kovan area alot

They have the vibes for d19. How come it's not called Vibes@hougang? :)

24-03-13, 09:23
Naung Residence is still 41/60 unsold. This development will bring in more competition and suffocate its sales completely.

Naung was way overpriced at 1500psf ++ during launch. :D

24-03-13, 09:32
Naung was way overpriced at 1500psf ++ during launch. :D

this one may stun us at 1600-1700psf!

Eh
24-03-13, 09:40

:banghead: :banghead: you haven't brush your teeth this morning rite :tongue3:

24-03-13, 09:54
This should price close to kovan residences.

24-03-13, 17:37
This should price close to kovan residences.
You mean Kovan Regency? That will be 1200-1450 psf.

24-03-13, 17:40
For immediate release 3 May 2012
NEWS RELEASE
CapitaMall Trust sells Hougang Plaza for S$119.1 million
Expected to realise net gain of approximately S$83.8 million
Singapore, 3 May 2012 – CapitaMall Trust Management Limited (CMTML), the manager of CapitaMall Trust (CMT), announced today that CMT, through its trustee, HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Singapore) Limited, has entered into an agreement to sell its property, Hougang Plaza, to Oxley Bloom Pte. Ltd. for a total consideration of approximately S$119.1 million.
Located in Hougang Central, Hougang Plaza is sited on land with a lease expiring on or about 28 February 2090. It is a three-storey shopping mall with a net lettable area of 75,353 square feet. The mall has a committed occupancy of 100.0% as at 31 March 2012, and contributed about 0.5% to the net property income of CMT Group for the first quarter ended 31 March 2012. Its major tenants include Kopitiam, Furniture & Furnishings, K Box and Cold Storage.
CMT acquired 96.7% of Hougang Plaza’s strata area in 2005 and the remaining 3.3% in 2006 for a total of S$49.1 million. Based on the latest independent valuation as at 31 December 2011, the property is valued at S$34.0 million. CMT will realise a net gain of approximately S$83.8 million from the sale of Hougang Plaza after taking into account the divestment fee and other divestment related expenses.
Mr Simon Ho, CEO of CMTML, said, “After reviewing all options for Hougang Plaza, we believe that a sale of the asset would unlock higher value for our unitholders. If we had opted to retain the asset, we would have to commit significant capital expenditure over the next few years to maintain the mall. The net sale proceeds of approximately S$117.8 million will provide CMT with greater financial flexibility for refinancing or to take advantage of any good acquisition opportunities.”
The sale of Hougang Plaza is expected to be completed on or about 13 June 2012. Upon completion of this transaction, CMT will have a portfolio of 15 operational shopping malls in Singapore valued at approximately S$7.8 billion.

24-03-13, 17:47
CMT’s Hougang Plaza Goes To Oxley For $119m

OXLEY Holdings, fresh from its purchase of McDonald’s Place, has snapped up Hougang Plaza for $119.1 million from CapitaMall Trust (CMT).

In a statement issued to the Singapore Exchange yesterday, CMT said that it has sold the three-storey shopping mall located in Hougang Central to Oxley Bloom, a fully-owned subsidiary of Oxley Holdings. Oxley Bloom will pay for the acquisition in cash, which it said will come through a combination of internal resources and external borrowings.

Oxley Holdings said it intends to enter into a formal agreement with Lian Beng Land which will see the latter become a joint venture partner in redeveloping Hougang Plaza. Lian Beng will do so by taking up a 50 per cent stake in Oxley Bloom.

The acquisition price of Hougang Plaza is more than three times the market valuation of the property, which was put at $34 million as at Dec 31, 2011, by Knight Frank. The book value of the property is also $34 million.

When contacted, Oxley Holdings said that it plans to turn the shopping mall – which currently has a net lettable area of 75,353 square feet, and a land area of approximately 57,047 square feet – into a mixed residential cum commercial development. This is subject to approval from the Urban Redevelopment Authority.

Hougang Plaza has a leasehold tenure of 99 years, with effect from March 1, 1991.

In April, Oxley Holdings bought the iconic McDonald’s Place at King Albert Park for $150 million. The freehold, 5,534.8 square metre site that the two-storey commercial building sits on is zoned for commercial and residential use.

Ashish Manchharam, head of investments in South East Asia at Jones Lang LaSalle, which acted as property consultant to CMT for the Hougang Plaza deal, said: “Hougang Plaza received strong interest from the market. A new development on the site is expected to be well received given the location, which is walking distance to the Hougang MRT station and within proximity to amenities.”

CMT expects to realise a net gain of about $83.3 million from the sale of Hougang Plaza, after taking into account the divestment fee and divestment-related expenses.

“The net sale proceeds of approximately $117.8 million will provide CMT with greater financial flexibility to pursue possible acquisition opportunities and/or to repay debt,” it said in a statement.

CMT added that the sale is not expected to have any material effect on the net asset value and distribution per unit for FY2011.

Oxley Holdings said its purchase is not expected to have a material impact on the earnings per share or net tangible assets per share of the company for the current financial year ending June 2012.

Yesterday, units of CMT closed 0.6 per cent higher at $1.815. Oxley’s shares climbed 1.3 per cent to 38 cents.

Share this:
Like this:
May 21, 2012Leave a reply

24-03-13, 18:00
Small plot of land. Even at GFR 3.0 the GFAand bonus GFA is approximately 190,000 sqft. Assuming lettable space remained unchanged at 75,000 then number of residential units will be approx 125 units.

24-03-13, 20:10
:banghead: :banghead: you haven't brush your teeth this morning rite :tongue3:

how u knw i only brush before i sleep!??

24-03-13, 20:11
Small plot of land. Even at GFR 3.0 the GFAand bonus GFA is approximately 190,000 sqft. Assuming lettable space remained unchanged at 75,000 then number of residential units will be approx 125 units.

so confirm guarantee chop sign gonna b mm.

1600psf not impossible.. for say 344sf.

24-03-13, 20:30
Most probably 420sqft mm 2 bedders like one dusun. :rolleyes:

Eh
25-03-13, 00:02
how u knw i only brush before i sleep!??

I don't know. I only know you didn't brush your teeth this morning :tongue3: 1600 to 1700 too high Liao. Realistic should be 1250 to 1450 psf.

25-03-13, 00:19
I don't know. I only know you didn't brush your teeth this morning :tongue3: 1600 to 1700 too high Liao. Realistic should be 1250 to 1450 psf.

In mixed development there is a chance that commercial units are subsidizing the residential units hence I think prices will be reasonable for the residential units. I think it's also about there.

28-03-13, 07:52
http://i49.tinypic.com/2cyidqh.jpg
http://i47.tinypic.com/2e3uc8y.jpg
http://i47.tinypic.com/1zwnjtu.jpg
http://i45.tinypic.com/30bi5ci.jpg

looks nice

NorthernStar
28-03-13, 08:09
emm... Bukit Panjang mixed development also selling ard 1700psf before discount..

NorthernStar
28-03-13, 08:12
In mixed development there is a chance that commercial units are subsidizing the residential units hence I think prices will be reasonable for the residential units. I think it's also about there.
will they do it? so far i see almost all mixed development next to MRT are priced very high..

Eh
28-03-13, 09:23
emm... Bukit Panjang mixed development also selling ard 1700psf before discount..

You referring to which one? The latest hillion residence or the junction 10/the tennery?

You must compare apple with apple. Hougang will have another mixed development which will be similar scale to hillion where mrt bus interchange mall and residential all together in one. And that will be the empty land near Hougang mall and mrt. In fact the picture posted in a couple of post earlier is showing the future mall and not midtown.

28-03-13, 09:25
Project The Midtown Residences
Location 1189 Upper Serangoon Road
Developer Oxley-Lian Beng Pte Ltd
Tenure 99 Years w.e.f 1 Mar 1991
Site Area 57,047 sqft
Total Units 150 Residential,
107 Shops (Including Duplex Restaurant, Supermarket and F

28-03-13, 09:27
Finally, the first 70LH project. lol

28-03-13, 09:32
I go there often for remittance. Many shops are not doing very well. Even the foodcourt closed down.

28-03-13, 09:36
its the red dot...

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-SwQeM-oG8Js/UVOd3MHTI4I/AAAAAAAAQgs/ehRdnCmj9Ko/w480-h480/13+-+1

28-03-13, 09:48
150 Residential SOHO units (3.3m high ceiling with Furniture Deck Provided)
1+Study (452sf)
2-bedroom (646-667sf)
3-bedroom (710-743sf)
2-bedroom Duplex Penthouse (840sf)
3-bedroom Duplex Penthouse (1292sf)
3-bedroom Triplex Penthouse with Roof Terrace (1410sf)

107 Shops (Including Duplex Restaurant, Supermarket and F&B Shop) *NO ABSD*
Duplex Restaurant (from 700sf, 55 units)
Retail shops (322-344sf, 51 units)
Supermarket (3300sf, 1 unit)

Eh
28-03-13, 10:11
I go there often for remittance. Many shops are not doing very well. Even the foodcourt closed down.

Last time got cinema and bowling somemore :banghead:

mermaid
28-03-13, 10:21
but the lease is less den 99 yrs liao ... future will be hard to sell bo?

28-03-13, 12:41
Lease will be top up to 99 years la

28-03-13, 21:31
Was at Hougang. Spoke to agent who was distributing flyers. Indicative price is $12xx for residential units n $3k psf for shop units. Carpark 1 lot per unit. Shops n 1 large supermarket B 1 to L2. 1 block 16 floors. Agent say developer will definitely top up lease.
Show flat is by invitation only and opens this Saturday.
Agent said expect it to be a sellout.
Also most residential unit will have a partial loft.
How do we verify that developer will be successful in lease top up?

star
28-03-13, 22:40
Hi buttercarp, this launch is too quiet, not many people know. Wondering how this midtown looks.

29-03-13, 00:07
Hi buttercarp, this launch is too quiet, not many people know. Wondering how this midtown looks.

They expect it to be a sellout.
The agent said there is only 1 block (the left most block).

1 Block probably no need to advertise.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BGdMn43CEAE3R3n.jpg

29-03-13, 09:36
Was at Hougang. Spoke to agent who was distributing flyers. Indicative price is $12xx for residential units n $3k psf for shop units. Carpark 1 lot per unit. Shops n 1 large supermarket B 1 to L2. 1 block 16 floors. Agent say developer will definitely top up lease.
Show flat is by invitation only and opens this Saturday.
Agent said expect it to be a sellout.
Also most residential unit will have a partial loft.
How do we verify that developer will be successful in lease top up?

Govt also must make it user friendly to developers. Sure can top up.

When is the D-day of launch?

29-03-13, 10:11
They expect it to be a sellout.
The agent said there is only 1 block (the left most block).

1 Block probably no need to advertise.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BGdMn43CEAE3R3n.jpg

1 block for 150 residential units... So each floor will have > 10 units. Maciam like hotel. :)

Eh
29-03-13, 12:14
Anyone has site plan, floor plan please share here.

29-03-13, 18:11
Anyone has site plan, floor plan please share here.

If cannot view on internet explorer then use Google Chrome.

http://mid-town.net/location/

http://mid-town.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mid-town-facade3.jpg (http://mid-town.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mid-town-facade3.jpg)

http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mon-Jervois-siteplan-1024x768.jpg (http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mon-Jervois-siteplan.jpg)

http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/size-1024x569.png (http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/size.png)

http://developersales.sg/the-midtown-hougang/

http://developersales.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/the-midtown-map.png?w=893&h=423

viceroy
29-03-13, 20:47
The showflats open today but my agent do not know wat is the indicative price ?

29-03-13, 20:52
The showflats open today but my agent do not know wat is the indicative price ?

I was told it will open tomorrow (Saturday) for preview.
The agent said the indicative price is $12XX psf for residential units and $3k + for commericial units.

29-03-13, 22:31
If cannot view on internet explorer then use Google Chrome.

http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mon-Jervois-siteplan-1024x768.jpg (http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Mon-Jervois-siteplan.jpg)

http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/size-1024x569.png (http://monjervoisofficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/size.png)

http://developersales.sg/the-midtown-hougang/

http://developersales.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/the-midtown-map.png?w=893&h=423

Looks like total 90 units only

29-03-13, 22:51
small development but big spacious units it seems.

29-03-13, 22:55
Looks like total 90 units only

Looks like it follows the new regulations in tetms of size.

29-03-13, 23:38
tomorrow only view showflat or start selling liao?

29-03-13, 23:41
tomorrow only view showflat or start selling liao?
Tomorrow sf ready n collect cheques only.
Sale not yet.
Agent say it is preview so go by invitation.
Nowadays still need to go by invitation?

30-03-13, 00:22
You go there sure got agent want to serve you. This is no marq or hamilton.

star
30-03-13, 02:00
Very spacious units.

lesterchia
30-03-13, 14:08
Find out more information about The Midtown (http://sgpropertyforsale.net/listings/midtown-hougang/)!

For more indepth discussion and information about Midtown, you can call/SMS Lester Chia at (+65) 81632525.

ZeeWee
30-03-13, 14:56
Was to.d showflat not ready yet.. Maybe 7th April then 'open sesame'

cooz
31-03-13, 18:55
Was told that the Psf would be around 1300 to1500psf.
Too x.

star
31-03-13, 19:01
Too x.

Location of this midtown residence is better than hillion residence. Hougang is 8 mrt stops to dhoby ghaut same as ang mo kio. Just my view.

cooz
31-03-13, 19:04
Too x.

31-03-13, 19:19
the sizes are very un-oxley. something wrong? they underpriced oxley edge which set the record for smallest 2 bedroom ever and now have spacious units at midtown? what's going on? :confused:

I was told it will open tomorrow (Saturday) for preview.
The agent said the indicative price is $12XX psf for residential units and $3k + for commericial units.

nochoice
31-03-13, 23:12
Can someone confirm whether the 99 yr leasehold start from last year or 1990s?

ulrich76
01-04-13, 21:58
Sizes definitely wrong. Nowadays is all about small size, small quantum and big balcony. Who cares about liveability

01-04-13, 22:29
Sizes definitely wrong. Nowadays is all about small size, small quantum and big balcony. Who cares about liveability

Under new regulations, average size must be 70 sqm?

Maybe aiming for a new niche. Too many small units also risky.

Lemonlaw
01-04-13, 22:35

99 years began in 1991.

Now is 2013, the project is already 22yrs and assume it takes 5 yrs to build.

By then the project balance tenor is 72yrs.

julius
02-04-13, 10:26
99 years began in 1991.

Now is 2013, the project is already 22yrs and assume it takes 5 yrs to build.

By then the project balance tenor is 72yrs.

wow!! balance 72yrs LH :banghead:

IF!! Psf would be around 1500 to1700psf :scared-4:

must go n look see look see, showflat maybe Water Tap make of gold...LOL

02-04-13, 10:58
Under new regulations, average size must be 70 sqm?

Maybe aiming for a new niche. Too many small units also risky.

Even if average is 70 sqm, they can always add more rooms, eg 50 sqm 2 bedder, 70 sqm 3 bedder and 90 sqm 4 bedder.

Lemonlaw
02-04-13, 12:17
wow!! balance 72yrs LH :banghead:

IF!! Psf would be around 1500 to1700psf :scared-4:

must go n look see look see, showflat maybe Water Tap make of gold...LOL

Personally, I don't think will be so expensive. At most S$1200psf for a 72yrs LH.

Coz Nuang Residence a 999 FH is selling around S1400+++ psf from Sept 12- Feb 13. Last transaction was 1488psf.

Just my guess.

NO_7
02-04-13, 12:24
http://i47.tinypic.com/2e3uc8y.jpg
looks nice
This picture is misleading, ppl doesn't know where is Hougang plaza will though it's just next to Hougang mall and MRT.

02-04-13, 13:37
Lease starts from jan 2013 for 99 years.

Reuben
02-04-13, 13:41
This picture is misleading, ppl doesn't know where is Hougang plaza will though it's just next to Hougang mall and MRT.
This picture looks like more than 90 units. So how many units are there actually? Confusing..:beats-me-man:

pineapple
02-04-13, 13:52
That picture was stolen from the remaking hougang masterplan 2 years ago, which shows a Mixed Dev beside hougang Mall.

Lemonlaw
02-04-13, 14:15
Lease starts from jan 2013 for 99 years.

The developer applied to SLA to top up the leased?

02-04-13, 14:31
The developer applied to SLA to top up the leased?

Yes. That was what I was told.

Lemonlaw
02-04-13, 14:56
Yes. That was what I was told.

If the developer top up the leased to 99 years then its possible to be selling this project at around 1350-1450 psf.

02-04-13, 21:28
If the developer top up the leased to 99 years then its possible to be selling this project at around 1350-1450 psf.

How about kovan regency as a benchmark for upper bound? That project went for about 1200-1450 psf.

Lemonlaw
02-04-13, 22:56
How about kovan regency as a benchmark for upper bound? That project went for about 1200-1450 psf.

Bro, different area lah...if you look at naung residence a 999 LH condo, it's less than 5 mins walk to hougang plaza, they are only selling at 1450 averagely.

5mins walk to hougang plaza 999LH selling 1450 vs midpoint residence.

Liverpool00
02-04-13, 23:34
Bro, different area lah...if you look at naung residence a 999 LH condo, it's less than 5 mins walk to hougang plaza, they are only selling at 1450 averagely.

5mins walk to hougang plaza 999LH selling 1450 vs midpoint residence.

10mins to kovan mrt and freehold only average 1100 per sqft,
The Promenade at pelikat - also mixed development

hougang better than kovan?

star
03-04-13, 13:08
10mins to kovan mrt and freehold only average 1100 per sqft,
The Promenade at pelikat - also mixed development

hougang better than kovan?

Midtown is very near hougang mrt.
The promenade is further away from kovan mrt.

03-04-13, 20:52
Midtown is very near hougang mrt.
The promenade is further away from kovan mrt.

One is 250-280m away from MRT. The other is 630-740m. 630 is with slope.

sunboy77
04-04-13, 21:39
I think we will all be grossly disappointed with the price. One Huttons agent just told me $15xx psf to $16xx psf..

05-04-13, 12:21
I think we will all be grossly disappointed with the price. One Huttons agent just told me $15xx psf to $16xx psf..
Huat the....?!

06-04-13, 08:42
3 bedders really small at 689 or 700 sq ft. Stack 14 looks good. Even at $1600psf quantum only $1.1m

06-04-13, 10:59
now that's more like oxley. earlier data about big units seem inaccurate. any floor plans to share?

3 bedders really small at 689 or 700 sq ft. Stack 14 looks good. Even at $1600psf quantum only $1.1m

Kenshinto80
06-04-13, 15:58
This kinda of psf is ridiculous. People can buy city fringe properties with this range.

star
06-04-13, 17:49
Naung residence looks cheap now.

star
06-04-13, 17:51
Is the midtown showflat open for public viewing yet?

Xan
06-04-13, 18:20

Monday.
Would go down and see...but if 1400psf onwards, forget it.

06-04-13, 18:57
now that's more like oxley. earlier data about big units seem inaccurate. any floor plans to share?

http://www.the-midtown-residences.com.sg/floor-plans/

4wheels
06-04-13, 21:34

if you are staying nearby, can always visit and hopefully the sales would let you in. I have not been denied of visiting show flat at any launch or even VVIP preview day.

06-04-13, 22:18
thanks for the floor plan. :)

06-04-13, 22:25

60sqm can have 2rms, 2 toilets, 2 balcony and HS :cool:

Noexit
06-04-13, 22:40

Oxley already 39sqm 2 bedroom . :tongue3: . 60 sqm y not hehe .

Noexit
06-04-13, 22:51

Parc rosewood 54sqm also 2 bedroom . So nowadays that common .

06-04-13, 23:22
the 2 bedroom is already very luxurious by oxley's standards. :ashamed1:

3 bedrooms are the ones with the compact floor plans being only slightly bigger than the 2 bedrooms.

06-04-13, 23:31
Need some creativity when designing the space...

07-04-13, 11:17
Why did they have VVIP launch on Monday? This will be a hot one.

07-04-13, 12:31

I m just wondering how come both rooms still can have queen size bed :cool:

Noexit
07-04-13, 12:36
Why did they have VVIP launch on Monday? This will be a hot one.

They dun have to worry because is sure be a sold out project only 100+ unit .:tongue3: :ashamed1:

viceroy
07-04-13, 12:44
Tmr is the SF opening . Tink preview 2 weeks later ..

07-04-13, 13:50
I m just wondering how come both rooms still can have queen size bed :cool:

Difficult to make the bed for a queen size bed where 3 sides are against the walls or windows.

07-04-13, 18:07
This 99LH property with lease starting fm 1991 can be a setback. :(

Kenshinto80
07-04-13, 18:15
This 99LH property with lease starting fm 1991 can be a setback. :(
Why do you think it is less than 99? Developer so cheap stake n not topping up lease?

07-04-13, 18:25
Why do you think it is less than 99? Developer so cheap stake n not topping up lease?

This one confirmed top up lease wef jan 2013

Lemonlaw
08-04-13, 10:55
shall visit the showflat this evening. Thinking of HOOTING one unit.

08-04-13, 14:00
Any updates?

lesterchia
08-04-13, 16:46
Any updates?

Developer will top up the lease to 99 years. 99 Years wef Jan 2013.

Do give me a call/SMS at 8163 2525 and I will be glad to share with you more!

Midtown & Midtown Residences (http://sgpropertyforsale.net/listings/midtown-hougang/)

08-04-13, 20:17
Any updates?

Heard prices could be $1450-1550psf except for the one bedder with the platform which I think is $1600 thereabout.

star
08-04-13, 20:20
shall visit the showflat this evening. Thinking of HOOTING one unit.

U went to the showroom? How much is it? :)

Lemonlaw
08-04-13, 23:54
U went to the showroom? How much is it? :)

Havn't, no time to go today.

Areivir
08-04-13, 23:59
Tml launch!!!!

Noexit
09-04-13, 09:40
How the sales ? How many unit sold ?

ZeeWee
09-04-13, 10:33
Sales not started yet.. only open showflat to look see only

09-04-13, 15:04
Watch "Sathorn Kim reviews Midtown Residences" on YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJLq64x9i2I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

viceroy
09-04-13, 20:26
1 br indicative 1550 psf . Tat is really ex.. y not considering nuang residence which is abt 1440 psf .. moreover its 999lh... and distance to mrt is also same ??

09-04-13, 21:20
Watch "Sathorn Kim reviews Midtown Residences" on YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJLq64x9i2I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

With some practice you can be like Chua En Lai

10-04-13, 08:55
With some practice you can be like Chua En Lai

Haha... hope all dont get distracted by the deceiving presentation style.

Like bro bj postings, the meat is in the message.

Lemonlaw
10-04-13, 10:14
wah...1500++psf, I siam far far...

so small, big units are for rich man town....

10-04-13, 11:54
chatuchak town residences......

aneegin
10-04-13, 22:11
I think the sizing is really decent for todays standards.
The 2 bedder size of 653 sqft is larger than the Jade Residence of 549.
And all the units come with high ceiling for you to loft.

wah...1500++psf, I siam far far...

so small, big units are for rich man town....

Lemonlaw
10-04-13, 22:23
I think the sizing is really decent for todays standards.
The 2 bedder size of 653 sqft is larger than the Jade Residence of 549.
And all the units come with high ceiling for you to loft.

Nah, this project is not for poor folks like me.

I want BIG area size and Price decent :cheers5:

10-04-13, 22:24
Nah, this project is not for poor folks like me.

I want BIG area size and Price decent :cheers5:

I think riversails is the only big and cheap new condo now... :beats-me-man:

Lemonlaw
10-04-13, 22:28
http://www.iask.ca/news/china/2013/0410/191971.html

See above what PRC can do with 7sqm.

10-04-13, 22:40
http://www.iask.ca/news/china/2013/0410/191971.html

See above what PRC can do with 7sqm.

Salute this man! The future of city living!

Lemonlaw
11-04-13, 14:52
Any idea when will the sales go live?

viceroy
11-04-13, 21:32
I think riversails is the only big and cheap new condo now... :beats-me-man:
I was wondering how much more will people willing to pay more in term of rental between one project tat is near mrt like in tis case midtown and one tat is far from mrt like riversail. Base on 1600psf for mid town 1 br, one can nearly purchase a 2 br at riversail. If the rental for riversail 2 br est. 3k , midtown 1 br will be at 4k?
Just pondering. Of coz . Midtown appreciation will be better in future. .

11-04-13, 21:46
I was wondering how much more will people willing to pay more in term of rental between one project tat is near mrt like in tis case midtown and one tat is far from mrt like riversail. Base on 1600psf for mid town 1 br, one can nearly purchase a 2 br at riversail. If the rental for riversail 2 br est. 3k , midtown 1 br will be at 4k?
Just pondering. Of coz . Midtown appreciation will be better in future. .

4k can rent 1br in town or near town already....

11-04-13, 21:48
This is one of the more strange launches.

They open the showflat already but launch is only 2-3 weeks later ?

fan
11-04-13, 21:54

I thought sant ritz is more weird, launched b4 showflat is ready?

11-04-13, 22:01
People committed in this project just based on scale model only.

Lemonlaw
11-04-13, 22:06

They are collecting cheques and trying to create headlines by clocking all consolidated cheque as their 1st day launch sales.

Wow...90% sold within a day? :doh:

11-04-13, 22:17
They are collecting cheques and trying to create headlines by clocking all consolidated cheque as their 1st day launch sales.

Wow...90% sold within a day? :doh:
Also try to gauge the demand in response to their high psf $.

4wheels
11-04-13, 22:48
trying to avoid potential CM8 :doh:

Lemonlaw
11-04-13, 23:49
Also try to gauge the demand in response to their high psf $.

I am rational and with the psf, I rather buy reflections @ keppel .

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12770913/for-sale-reflections-at-keppel-bay

12-04-13, 01:03
since UP @ robertson next to ur place, huttons has been operating like this. showflat opens for 2 weeks for viewing with no pricing. about 2 weeks later will be the VVIP preview day where they will ballot for the units. stellar rv also sold like this.

13-04-13, 18:43
Naung residence looks cheap now.

Drove past naung just now... Quite some crowd now compared to last time.

viceroy
13-04-13, 18:43
The loft area in 1 br is not part of the 440 sqft.. but seem small shown in the showflat ...

13-04-13, 20:05
The loft area in 1 br is not part of the 440 sqft.. but seem small shown in the showflat ...
I think URA allows up to 54 sq ft of the loft to be built. Not sure stair case counted or not but a queen size bed already takes up 33.

13-04-13, 20:26

Just one suggestion, in your other English video try to speak faster, no need to 慢漫傾。 :)

Lemonlaw
15-04-13, 15:01
I been to the showflat last sat, I saw the smallest showflat and largest display development modules in my life.

Never been such to such showflat before.

Wondering how many people willing to pay for such price. :doh:

I was told that the commercial unit is at least $5000psf. :scared-2:

delirious_jeff
15-04-13, 17:50
Are the 1+S and 2 bedroom units fully sold?

viceroy
15-04-13, 18:00
Are the 1+S and 2 bedroom units fully sold?
Sales not started yet as preview date not fixed yet too .. indicative price too steep ....

15-04-13, 20:36
I been to the showflat last sat, I saw the smallest showflat and largest display development modules in my life.

Wondering how many people willing to pay for such price. :doh:

I was told that the commercial unit is at least $5000psf. :scared-2:

What do you mean by display development modules? The scaled model?

Lemonlaw
15-04-13, 21:01
What do you mean by display development modules? The scaled model?

Bingo....:cheers5:

fan
15-04-13, 23:27

I was surprised too by the small showflat with just a handful parking lots. How come budget so low

Lemonlaw
16-04-13, 00:09
I was surprised too by the small showflat with just a handful parking lots. How come budget so low

Selling at such a high psf, at least should spend some effort in building a bigger showflat.

Anyway the high psf is mainly contributed to the enbloc of hougang plaza.

16-04-13, 00:14
Selling at such a high psf, at least should spend some effort in building a bigger showflat.

Anyway the high psf is mainly contributed to the enbloc of hougang plaza.

It's walking distance to future MRT interchange. Priced in liao.

16-04-13, 09:17
Just one suggestion, in your other English video try to speak faster, no need to 慢漫傾。 :)

Relac ma... thats my normal speaking pace... when i am not excited.

I need to let the viewer have time to look at the photo or floor plan shown on screen too...

pineapple
16-04-13, 20:07
Relac ma... thats my normal speaking pace... when i am not excited.

I need to let the viewer have time to look at the photo or floor plan shown on screen too...

I like your Thai accent. Nicely done :D

Lemonlaw
19-04-13, 15:01
Any update on sales?

19-04-13, 15:48
started already? today?

Any update on sales?

viceroy
21-04-13, 20:18
Heard the preview is on next wed or thurs ... n giving 25% off list price .. so it tat real ..?

Kenshinto80
21-04-13, 20:49
Heard the preview is on next wed or thurs ... n giving 25% off list price .. so it tat real ..?
Most developers giving 25% to 30% off list price. Without such "discount", the price will be close to 1800psf for suburbia region. Gimmicks only.

Lemonlaw
22-04-13, 10:50
Sales starts today?

Liverpool00
22-04-13, 12:41
Most developers giving 25% to 30% off list price. Without such "discount", the price will be close to 1800psf for suburbia region. Gimmicks only.

1800 is too high. might as well buy city fringe area like balestier/novena

kovan/hougang area price is about 1200-1300 psf on average

Lemonlaw
22-04-13, 12:51
1800 is too high. might as well buy city fringe area like balestier/novena

kovan/hougang area price is about 1200-1300 psf on average

1800psf I rather buy reflections.

Lemonlaw
24-04-13, 10:53
Today is the official VVIP Sales, anyone have sales updates?

24-04-13, 14:31
all the agents disappeared? no update?

Lemonlaw
24-04-13, 14:33
all the agents disappeared? no update?

maybe no good news on the sales, that why all disappear? :doh:

ZeeWee
24-04-13, 16:00
K lemme see

Commercial:
Level 1 F&B - 20 sold
Level 1 Shops - 16 out of 16 sold
Level 2 Shops - 27 out of 35 sold

Residential:
35 sold

Want price for any unit? let me know

24-04-13, 18:31
thanks for info as usual. :)

35 out of 160 residential units sold?! no wonder tharman says "headed the right way".

K lemme see

Commercial:
Level 1 F&B - 20 sold

Residential:
35 sold

24-04-13, 19:19
http://www.propertylaunchinsg.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Midtown-Residences-Floor-Plan-Type-C-C1-C2-C3.jpg

3 bedroom 64sqm! :eek: :scared-3:

The bedroom size same as bombshelter! :scared-1:

More floor plans:
http://www.the-midtown-residences.com.sg/1-bedroom-study/

24-04-13, 20:24
since bro azeo has brought it up, how much is #05-14 and $05-18? big price difference?

K lemme see

Commercial:
Level 1 F&B - 20 sold

Residential:
35 sold

Kenshinto80
24-04-13, 20:53
http://www.propertylaunchinsg.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Midtown-Residences-Floor-Plan-Type-C-C1-C2-C3.jpg

More floor plans:
Wow, I saw the floorplan and feel very sad for the future residents.

viceroy
24-04-13, 21:16
Stack 10 facing the swimming pool all sold . Stack 17 is the cheapest ... #04-17 638k , 1446 psf ... but facing the west sun ...

24-04-13, 21:23
Stack 10 facing the swimming pool all sold . Stack 17 is the cheapest ... #04-17 638k , 1446 psf ... but facing the west sun ...

so, quantum?

NO_7
24-04-13, 21:28
Wow 1400psf, it give CDL project a real boost.

NO_7
24-04-13, 21:31
Wow, I saw the floorplan and feel very sad for the future residents.
Hong Kong lookalike.

24-04-13, 21:48
Wow 1400psf, it give CDL project a real boost.

Gives Naung Residences a boost too. :)

NO_7
24-04-13, 21:52
Gives Naung Residences a boost too. :)
This one like old man move very slow, surely need a tiger:cheers3:

ahchee
24-04-13, 23:55

More floor plans:
Really. It pays to stay slim. Hahaha!:D

25-04-13, 05:53
Hong Kong lookalike.

香港 后港 looks similar lah..

ZeeWee
25-04-13, 07:20
since bro azeo has brought it up, how much is #05-14 and $05-18? big price difference?

#05-14 - 1,034,300
#05-18 - $930,100

25-04-13, 08:35
#05-14 - 1,034,300
#05-18 - $930,100

Thanks le. Wow, good deal?

ZeeWee
25-04-13, 08:42
Thanks le. Wow, good deal?

pretty good I guess.. got time just go over have a look if you guys haven and explore the surroundings.. pretty convenient place

25-04-13, 09:24
PUBLISHED APRIL 25, 2013

65 retail units at Hougang project sold during preview

Some 40 of the 160 residential units in The Midtown mixed development also find takers

OXLEY Holdings and Lian Beng sold about 60 per cent or 65 of the 107 retail units of The Midtown development in Hougang at the project's preview yesterday. They also found buyers for about 40 of the 160 residential units at Midtown Residences, BT understands.

The 12-storey mixed-development project will come up on the former Hougang Plaza site, which the duo picked up from CapitaMall Trust for $119.1 million last year. The site's lease has been topped up to 99 years.

The 160 residential units are understood to have been priced at around $1,400 per square foot (psf) on average after all discounts. The units range from 441 sq ft for a one-bedroom apartment with a study to 1,572 sq ft for a penthouse.

Absolute prices start at around $660,000 for a one-bedder on a low level, reflecting about $1,500 psf. The priciest unit, a four-bedroom penthouse, costs nearly $2.1 million, which works out to around $1,330 psf. Units at both ends of this spectrum are among those understood to have been sold.

The project's 107 retail units comprise 55 food and beverage (F&B) units, 51 shop units and a supermarket space. The F&B units are duplex spaces with sizes of 721-969 sq ft and are priced at $4,039 psf on average, or between $3,588 psf and $5,013 psf.

Absolute prices of the F&B units are said to start at slightly above $2.8 million for a 786-sq-ft unit; this works out to nearly $3,590 psf. The priciest F&B unit is around $4.3 million (or around $4,460 psf based on its strata area of 958 sq ft).

Shop units span from 258 sq ft to 893 sq ft and cost between $4,687 psf and $6,737 psf; the average price is nearly $5,800 psf. Absolute prices of the shops range from $1.5 million to nearly $4.2 million, BT understands.

Sources suggest that balloting was done for only about half of the 40-odd shop units and only a few of the 20-odd F&B spaces that were sold yesterday.

Gauging from this, as well as the response to Novena Regency released earlier this month, some market watchers are wondering if buying interest in new launches of strata retail units could be starting to thin, compared with the frenzy seen during the release of Alexandra Central in January and Pavilion Square in Geylang Road last month.

Transactions for strata retail units, especially small units, gained momentum in the past couple of years as investors diversified from the residential sector, which has been the target of various rounds of property cooling measures here. Demand has been spurred by the launch of projects with small strata retail units.

Last month, the Urban Redevelopment Authority introduced a minimum average size for retail units of 50 square metres (538 square feet), along with guidelines for minimum corridor widths for retail developments.

Lemonlaw
27-04-13, 18:25
Guess really hard to find takers which explained only 25% sold?

Liverpool00
28-04-13, 20:30
Guess really hard to find takers which explained only 25% sold?

Compared with other launches within a 2km radius, this one is too expensive.

28-04-13, 20:45
Compared with other launches within a 2km radius, this one is too expensive.
Commercial seemed to be doing better than the residential:confused:

viceroy
01-05-13, 10:57
Is the residential selling out good?

01-05-13, 11:16
Commercial seemed to be doing better than the residential:confused:

In most mixed development so far, commercial always do better than residential.

Demand for commercial is heating up. People see it as lower cash outlay, higher returns and if lucky can get a long term tenant who help pay off half your loan!

01-05-13, 15:20
In most mixed development so far, commercial always do better than residential.

Demand for commercial is heating up. People see it as lower cash outlay, higher returns and if lucky can get a long term tenant who help pay off half your loan!

Still dun understand why commercial is so hot especially at areas where there are already many commercial HDB shops, like this one and Alexandra. Wouldn't a tenant opt for a lower cost option especially if their customers are hdb folks ??

Would have seriously considered this one if it was purely residential.

henryhk
01-05-13, 18:48
Still dun understand why commercial is so hot especially at areas where there are already many commercial HDB shops, like this one and Alexandra. Wouldn't a tenant opt for a lower cost option especially if their customers are hdb folks ??

Would have seriously considered this one if it was purely residential.
Because commercial no ABSD and no seller stamp duty....investors playground.... private properties have too much upfront cost... Wish them good luck.

Lemonlaw
02-05-13, 12:18
Because commercial no ABSD and no seller stamp duty....investors playground.... private properties have too much upfront cost... Wish them good luck.

:tsk-tsk: BUT, there is something call GST which is 7%.

04-05-13, 12:21
This one top 2018. I noticed some or most mixed developments have TOP dates rather far away in the future, any reasons? Thanks!

04-05-13, 14:40
mayb this one is to time near the completion of the hougang integrated hub

Lemonlaw
05-05-13, 11:32
Residential units no sales?

Agents, come share share the sales percentage leh.

viceroy
05-05-13, 15:30
Yup.. wonder whether stack 17 sold out?

05-05-13, 16:07
Called one agent. Was told studio from 1.5 to 1.8k psf. Is that true???????

:scared-1:

NO_7
05-05-13, 16:19
Called one agent. Was told studio from 1.5 to 1.8k psf. Is that true???????

:scared-1:
If its true then it's much more higher than WT in term of Psf.

aneegin
08-05-13, 12:20
If its true then it's much more higher than WT in term of Psf.

Considering that Hougang will be a major junction between the future Cross island line and northeast line and the new mega mall that will be built on the empty plot next to the current mrt station, the upsides are definitely worth the $$.

Lemonlaw
08-05-13, 14:24
Considering that Hougang will be a major junction between the future Cross island line and northeast line and the new mega mall that will be built on the empty plot next to the current mrt station, the upsides are definitely worth the $$.

You from which agency? :tongue3:

doubleben
08-05-13, 18:27

I can buy a river valley unit at the same price...freehold. :doh:

08-05-13, 18:49
Hougang 1500-1800psf? Sure or not?

fan
08-05-13, 20:45
Hougang 1500-1800psf? Sure or not?

This range must be before great discounts. Max should b <$1600psf

NO_7
11-05-13, 09:39
Looks like cooling measure is pushing price up.
J gateway start from 1600psf, n their 3 bedded only have 883 sqft:doh:
Think Sennett is better then.

15-05-13, 19:55
51 sold in apr at 1479psf median. 109 to go.

Eh
03-07-13, 16:58
Very quiet now from this project.

15-07-13, 13:50
another 20 units sold at 1427psf median. 63 out of 160 units left.

LiveYoung
15-07-13, 17:43
another 20 units sold at 1427psf median. 63 out of 160 units left.
Midtown 1 bedder is about $180-200 per psf more expensive than that of Jewel, which is only one station down the purple line. Though Midtown has a mini shopping mall right below its residential portion, to me it still can't really justify the 200 bucks premium per psf over Jewel. In terms of future rental, I seriously doubt the two has substantial difference. Somemore Jewel is a full facility condo, which looks more appealing to tenants. just my :2cents:

16-07-13, 10:02
Hougang is a matured estate.

aunhyunty
16-07-13, 11:09
Midtown 1 bedder is about $180-200 per psf more expensive than that of Jewel, which is only one station down the purple line. Though Midtown has a mini shopping mall right below its residential portion, to me it still can't really justify the 200 bucks premium per psf over Jewel. In terms of future rental, I seriously doubt the two has substantial difference. Somemore Jewel is a full facility condo, which looks more appealing to tenants. just my :2cents:

To me, That one station make whole lot of diff. I will choose hougang location over sengkang or ponggol. I still hv this mentality when u hear ppl staying at sengkang or ponggol.. I will find these location so ulu..just like jurong west or woodlands. That is just me.

princess_morbucks
16-07-13, 11:26
If you live in Midtown, you literally don't need to go anywhere else to buy things as almost everything you need can be found within a few metres.
There are 2 supermarkets there both NTUC (1 is 24 hours), wet market, clinics, dentists , shopping centre, post office, library, shopping mall, lots of food.

However in Jewel, there are amenities near by but not as much and large scale as in Hougang Central.

snoopy
16-07-13, 16:16
If you live in Midtown, you literally don't need to go anywhere else to buy things as almost everything you need can be found within a few metres.
There are 2 supermarkets there both NTUC (1 is 24 hours), wet market, clinics, dentists , shopping centre, post office, library, shopping mall, lots of food.

However in Jewel, there are amenities near by but not as much and large scale as in Hougang Central.

For own-stay, thats ok. But for investment and for rental like what LiveYoung has mentioned, calculation has to be made carefully & maths must be correct.

For illustration, a 1 mil 1000sqft property, you need to collect $2500 per mth to achieve 3% yield. Another 200psf more, you need to collect $3000 per month to achieve similar yield. Question is if you are tenant, are you willing to pay additional $500 per month? As a tenant, i will re-consider if my budget is tight and when i am pampered with so many choices.

Just to share.

16-07-13, 19:09

Office Boy seldom comment on Hougang, but feel compelled to write this.

Wah! You first time buy properties ? How can compare like that ? One MRT away ? You know Toa Payoh and Novena is also one MRT away ?

Like what the MM guy said, HG is a matured estate, so, trust me the $200 psf is certainly worth it! Unless you have a fetish for Barbarelle, Lulu or Leticia (*GASP*) ... then it is a different story.

If Orchard Road is $200 psf more than Newton, I think the choice is obvious.

kAtEk
18-11-13, 12:46
This project seems to sold 90% already. How come it's so low profile and why nobody commenting/update on it?

Kenshinto80
30-11-13, 10:12
This project seems to sold 90% already. How come it's so low profile and why nobody commenting/update on it?

Haha, let me comment then. I think many owners bought this for rental income instead of own stay. Very high ceiling....can build Mezzanine as per showflat. But I dislike the layout whereby once you step through the door, one will immediately be exposed to the Kitchen. The penthouse layout much better than the normal units but super expensive.

cupidth
30-09-14, 12:42
the progress of constructing midtown is really really slow. the developer allocate so few workers to the project. Even though the TOP is 2018, but couldn't they quickly build it, since they have already started.

kAtEk
02-10-14, 15:05
the progress of constructing midtown is really really slow. the developer allocate so few workers to the project. Even though the TOP is 2018, but couldn't they quickly build it, since they have already started.

Yea, very slow! Seem no one comment/update on this project also

cupidth
02-10-14, 18:07
Maybe it isn't very popular? Their pace is so slow that other projects which launched later than them are already building up to level 6. And they have not even finished with the complete basement 1! The crane itself is occupying the space!

02-10-14, 22:00
How many % sold, should be close to 100% since the show flat no more. Construction site is small but there is space around it should they choose to utilize it.

cupidth
02-10-14, 22:45
if i am not wrong, all the bedders are sold except about 2,3 penthouse units.

kAtEk
04-10-14, 01:11
Maybe it isn't very popular? Their pace is so slow that other projects which launched later than them are already building up to level 6. And they have not even finished with the complete basement 1! The crane itself is occupying the space!

It should be >98% sold but it's a small project anyway. Their construction is slow probably because it's a mixed development as lower 2 floors are retail outlets instead of just apartments unlike other projects so probably need to dig more or having other measures unlike typical condo/apartment.

Eh
04-10-14, 09:26
if i am not wrong, all the bedders are sold except about 2,3 penthouse units.

I heard only left 4 bedders penthouse.

cupidth
04-10-14, 15:43
Ya, 2 penthouse left. One is 4 bedders, the other is 4+1 bedders. Don't know whether the supermarket is sold.

Kenshinto80
05-10-14, 17:20
Thought still got 3 bedder? Saw on property guru.

Eh
06-10-14, 10:22
Thought still got 3 bedder? Saw on property guru.

I maybe wrong but it could be a fishing ad by the agent.

cupidth
06-10-14, 15:09
I am quite sure no more 3 bedders, only the bigger units than 3 bedders are left.

Is midtown the longest to TOP project from launching? I have yet to see such a far from TOP project.

kAtEk
26-10-15, 21:57
No one bought here? How come nobody updating this thread or no one interested in this small development? It seems like it will TOP in 2016 also

26-10-15, 22:51
69. Midtown Residences @ Upper Serangoon Road D19 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/517698865061508/

kAtEk
02-11-15, 16:43
69. Midtown Residences @ Upper Serangoon Road D19 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/517698865061508/

Don't have such page/group in FB

02-11-15, 17:17
You click the link or type the text.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/517698865061508/

kAtEk
02-11-15, 18:27
You click the link or type the text.

This content is currently unavailable
The page you requested cannot be displayed right now. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page.
Return home

02-11-15, 20:12
Interesting, you try this, goto Facebook search paste this text "Midtown Residences @ Upper Serangoon Road D19"

search and click more, group.

You use mobile or Desktop.

kAtEk
04-11-15, 01:32
Interesting, you try this, goto Facebook search paste this text "Midtown Residences @ Upper Serangoon Road D19"

search and click more, group.

You use mobile or Desktop.

Cant find using the search with above. Anyway, I found this: https://www.facebook.com/midtown.residences.singapore/timeline

However, no updates and seems like is another property agent page. Are you referring to this?

piertiong
26-11-15, 15:41
No one bought here? How come nobody updating this thread or no one interested in this small development? It seems like it will TOP in 2016 also

You think it will TOP in 2016? I haven got time or chance to drop by hougang to check the progress.

kAtEk
01-12-15, 12:01
You think it will TOP in 2016? I haven got time or chance to drop by hougang to check the progress.

I reckon by end 2016 will be ready but unsure about exact TOP.

01-12-15, 18:05
Nope.

02-12-15, 08:01
I reckon by end 2016 will be ready but unsure about exact TOP.

Should top by 2016 year-end definitely maybe even 3Q possible. pass by this site about a month back and the external building looks quite completed.
Actually more interested to see how the commercial area would stack up against the existing competition.

kAtEk
04-12-15, 22:57
Nope.

Same error can't find/see the group lez :upset:

This content is currently unavailable
The page you requested cannot be displayed right now. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page.
Return home

piertiong
18-12-15, 13:32
https://farm1.staticflickr.com/736/23191918234_98cc5e7462_z.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/BkoDid)https://farm1.staticflickr.com/689/23193236733_17bab41eff_z.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/BkvpeX)

Taken on 14 December 2015.

19-12-15, 07:59
Anyone by the name of Michael Chin, I have block you because you have not reply my message in facebook, you can pm me to unblock, thanks.

kAtEk
19-12-15, 12:54
Anyone by the name of Michael Chin, I have block you because you have not reply my message in facebook, you can pm me to unblock, thanks.

That's me and I didn't receive any messages from you in facebook. What's is it?

19-12-15, 15:29
That's me and I didn't receive any messages from you in facebook. What's is it?

Facebook must have remove the message.

Which messages will I get in my inbox?

You'll get messages in your inbox from people who you're connected with on Facebook. If you get a message from someone who we think you might know, you'll get a message request. Spam messages are filtered out of your requests.

I have unblock you, can you join the group again.

kAtEk
19-12-15, 15:49
Facebook must have remove the message.

Which messages will I get in my inbox?

You'll get messages in your inbox from people who you're connected with on Facebook. If you get a message from someone who we think you might know, you'll get a message request. Spam messages are filtered out of your requests.

I have unblock you, can you join the group again.

No wonder I couldnt see/find the group previously when you share the link. I had managed to join now and thanks!

PropertySingapore
23-12-15, 15:10
There's another mixed development coming up soon in District 19 called the Kovan Treasure. Anyone heard of that?

PropertySingapore
06-01-16, 15:22
There's another mixed development coming up soon in District 19 called the Kovan Treasure. Anyone heard of that?

I passed by Tampines Road earlier and saw that they are building the Kovan Treasure Showflat (http://www.propertysales.sg/kovan-treasure/) now.

PropertySingapore
16-01-16, 16:44
Kovan Treasure (http://www.propertysales.sg/kovan-treasure/) has been renamed as the Stars of Kovan (http://www.propertysales.sg/stars-of-kovan/).

kAtEk
24-01-16, 23:57
Kovan Treasure (http://www.propertysales.sg/kovan-treasure/) has been renamed as the Stars of Kovan (http://www.propertysales.sg/stars-of-kovan/).

Thanks but you should go open another new thread to promote this property as this is midtown thread.

piertiong
27-02-16, 07:46
It seems the construction has been completed as of 22 feb 2016. Waiting for top now.

kAtEk
28-02-16, 23:39
It seems the construction has been completed as of 22 feb 2016. Waiting for top now.

Yea definitely within 2016 and hopefully soon

Itachi
25-05-16, 00:33
Anyone has any update on the TOP date? Had been receiving a few brochures from property agents to lease or sell my unit. I guess the TOP is very soon.

kAtEk
31-05-16, 18:15
Anyone has any update on the TOP date? Had been receiving a few brochures from property agents to lease or sell my unit. I guess the TOP is very soon.

Ya, should be very soon, probably within next few months (June-Sep'16).

kAtEk
02-06-16, 23:59
Ya, should be very soon, probably within next few months (June-Sep'16).

TOP had been issued for this property dated 1st June'16.

piertiong
07-06-16, 15:40
Should be able to collect keys from next week onwards.

Itachi
15-06-16, 23:35

Anyone of you thinking of build a loft? Can share recommended contact? Usually how much does it cost to build a 5msq loft? Are we able to build it now or need a year after TOP? Any advice?

kAtEk
19-06-16, 12:36

Anyone of you thinking of build a loft? Can share recommended contact? Usually how much does it cost to build a 5msq loft? Are we able to build it now or need a year after TOP? Any advice?

We have a closed group on this property in FB. Probably it will be easier for Midtown residents to exchange advice and idea via there. https://www.facebook.com/groups/517698865061508/

Kiwi Lim
24-11-16, 20:13
Hi guys, there is also a new mall nearby with more than 70 shops at The Promenade at Pelikat shopping mall in Kovan.
Checkout the online mall directory below for a list of the shops at level 1, level B1 and level B2:

http://www.thepromenadeatpelikat.com/shops-l1.html
http://www.thepromenadeatpelikat.com/shops-b1.html
http://www.thepromenadeatpelikat.com/shops-b2.html