12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum

pasir ris one is an DBSS and not condo
but strangely the nearest to MRT. pity the manssionate guys right behind. Out of a sudden something just rise up right in front after so many years of open view.

Liyingjeremy
19-04-13, 16:01
Only when they built another mall bigger than white sands. found that the white sand mall are very small & miserable. No much amenity surrounding near pasir ris interchange.

19-04-13, 16:50
i LOVE pasir ris...:spliff:

19-04-13, 16:52
pasir ris one is an DBSS and not condo
but strangely the nearest to MRT. pity the manssionate guys right behind. Out of a sudden something just rise up right in front after so many years of open view.

last time those masionette guy action think they BIG F...now kena in the face...:p

19-04-13, 16:53
pasir ris is becoming another punggol.

sleeping lamb
19-04-13, 17:29
Only when they built another mall bigger than white sands. found that the white sand mall are very small & miserable. No much amenity surrounding near pasir ris interchange.
One stop brings u to tampines -second orchard of sg.

19-04-13, 17:42
potential massive oversupply... likewise in sengkang/punggol.

RCT
19-04-13, 17:45
One stop brings u to tampines -second orchard of sg.

??? Second orchard road??? U must be joking with me right..

19-04-13, 17:59
Have I left out any?

1. Eastvale
2. EsParis
3. White Water
4. Ris Grandeur
5. Elias Green
6. Livia
7. Belysa
8. NV Residences
9. The Pallete
10. D誰est
11. Costa Ris
12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum
acosean, you forgot our fellow JLB brothers. they are still considered as our Pasir Ris family.

19. Loyang Lodge
20. Loyang Gardens
21. Loyang Townhouses
22. Le Loyang
23. Loyang Green
24. Loyang Ville
25. Loyang Court
26. Bluwaters
27. Bluwaters 2
28. JLB Residences
29. The Edgewater
30. Celadon View
31. Aston Residence
32. Riz Haven
33. Casa Pasir Ris
34. The Lighthouse
35. Sandy Palm
36. Coastal View Residences
37. Clydesville
38. Ocean Front Suites

Good house
19-04-13, 18:32
Now need to change the thread name to 38 wonders of Pasir Ris:doh:

Good house
19-04-13, 18:33
potential massive oversupply... likewise in sengkang/punggol.

Hellooooo.......our plot ratio here is lower wor:spliff:

19-04-13, 19:32
People who do not understand will start associating pasir ris to sengkang/punggol.

But in fact low plot ratio, low density, high luxury index [site area / no. of units] is the key to valuable property. See the history of the road names. Note the private enclaves [my definition is condos landed mix + sparse areas and spacing between buildings and that includes visible HDB] in Pasir Ris to Jalan Loyang Besar. It is what makes Pasir Ris more valuable. Let the numbers speak for themselves.

19-04-13, 21:22
People who do not understand will start associating pasir ris to sengkang/punggol.

But in fact low plot ratio, low density, high luxury index [site area / no. of units] is the key to valuable property. See the history of the road names. Note the private enclaves [my definition is condos landed mix + sparse areas and spacing between buildings and that includes visible HDB] in Pasir Ris to Jalan Loyang Besar. It is what makes Pasir Ris more valuable. Let the numbers speak for themselves.

Terrasse really stands out from your lists :D :D

Good house
19-04-13, 21:54

Wow base on the luxury index, the ranking in the BIG Four look like this

1. SeaEsta
2. Watercolours
3. SeaStrand
4. Ripple Bay

:scared-5: :scared-4: :) :spliff:

acosean
19-04-13, 23:22
Oh , I didn't count the JLB houses because they are apartments instead of full-fledge condominiums. I count Pasir Ris One and Costa Ris because they are "condominium-like". Look at Pasir Ris One's Sales Office. Where on earth would a typical HDB project have a model of the development and lots of agents stationed there? And also the name of "Pasir Ris One"?

In terms of the Luxury Index, I don't quite get the idea though the formula is shown. Could someone help enlighten me of what it means in layman terms to this "EM3 student"?

lbb
20-04-13, 01:34

Interesting. Where did you get this info from?

EK@East
20-04-13, 01:47
Just wondering if Flora Drive/Road condos shld classify under Pasir Ris as well? Same district 17?

Good house
20-04-13, 08:03
Just wondering if Flora Drive/Road condos shld classify under Pasir Ris as well? Same district 17?

Pasir Ris is district 18.

Flora area are low density area with good plot ratio of 1.4:)

20-04-13, 11:43
Pasir Ris is district 18.

Flora area are low density area with good plot ratio of 1.4:)

i rather pasir ris any day but hey thats me:D

Good house
21-04-13, 12:35
i rather pasir ris any day but hey thats me:D

Yes, me too, Pasir Ris anytime, easier for me to eat Wan Tan Mee and visit aunty Lucy aka NTUC, :D

lbb
21-04-13, 12:45
Yes, me too, Pasir Ris anytime, easier for me to eat Wan Tan Mee and visit aunty Lucy aka NTUC, :D

Where's the Wan Ton Mee? I've been living in Pasir Ris for over 20 years, don't really think there's anything good to eat. Please recommend, haha.

Good house
21-04-13, 13:23
Where's the Wan Ton Mee? I've been living in Pasir Ris for over 20 years, don't really think there's anything good to eat. Please recommend, haha.

You are right lah, the wan tan mee not the real fantastic one, the nice one are the bah Chor mee at the 24 hr coffee shop( non aircon) and Loyang point.

For wan ton mee, no prawn fish also can, try the one inside the foodcourt of downtown East bah, but standard vary depending on aunty mood lor:D

economy rice try the Elias mall one bah:)

21-04-13, 14:30
i don't understand the 'luxury index'. it's quite bullshit to link plot ratio to luxury imho.

21-04-13, 14:52

try blk 446 pasir ris drive 6 same block as lily aw doctor at end of the block i like it:D

Good house
21-04-13, 17:01
try blk 446 pasir ris drive 6 same block as lily aw doctor at end of the block i like it:D

Oh yes, they got chicken leg noodle also. Yummy:)

Diagonally across the Seashell park, there is also a wanton mee store where the towkay was hunch back, my kid use to like this store. But this coffeeshop vegetarian kuay chap quite popular.

acosean
22-04-13, 00:22
For me, to eat nice wanton mee, I always need to exit Pasir Ris. Nearest nice one is at Round Market of Tampines (Xing Ji). Further nice ones would be at Bedok Fenshan Market (Blk 85), Changi V (the 2 competing stalls) and Kallang Airport Market (also the 2 competing stalls).

lbb
22-04-13, 02:29
For me, to eat nice wanton mee, I always need to exit Pasir Ris. Nearest nice one is at Round Market of Tampines (Xing Ji). Further nice ones would be at Bedok Fenshan Market (Blk 85), Changi V (the 2 competing stalls) and Kallang Airport Market (also the 2 competing stalls).

Yeah, I always head out of Pasir Ris to eat good food. But I'll go ahead and try all the recommendations. Since we all (seem) to live in Pasir Ris, we should all meet up for some food and chit chat!

Good house
11-05-13, 08:42
Good morning to all 18 in Pasir Ris, Rise and Shine :D

11-05-13, 18:37
Good morning to all 18 in Pasir Ris, Rise and Shine :D

I really hope govt improve the roads in and around
Pasir ris especially near loyang side traffic is crazy
During peak periods:banghead:

Good house
17-05-13, 22:01
I really hope govt improve the roads in and around
Pasir ris especially near loyang side traffic is crazy
During peak periods:banghead:

Morning Jam quite bad sometime, all heading to the expressway:doh:

Good house
06-06-13, 22:31
Maybe this thread will be more appealing to ........the person living near GCB:D :D

acosean
06-06-13, 23:40
BTW what does GCB stand for? I might have missed that earlier.

ilgr
06-06-13, 23:49
YES PLEASE. Just chat here or create a JLB thread. That Big 4 thread is going nowhere if your true objective is for the benefit of the whole neighbourhood.

acosean
07-06-13, 23:54
1. Eastvale
2. EsParis
3. White Water
4. Ris Grandeur
5. Elias Green
6. Livia
7.Belysa
8. NV Residences
9. The Pallete
10. D誰est
11. Costa Ris
12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum
19. Sea Horizon

Good house
08-06-13, 00:05
[QUOTE=acosean]BTW what does GCB stand for? I might have missed that earlier.[/QUOTE

Good class bungalow, those super big one bro.:)

acosean
08-06-13, 00:10
I see, thanks!

acosean
12-06-13, 18:53
1. Eastvale
2. EsParis
3. White Water
4. Ris Grandeur
5. Elias Green
6. Livia
7.Belysa
8. NV Residences
9. The Pallete
10. D誰est
11. Costa Ris
12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum
19. Sea Horizon
20. VEU8

12-06-13, 18:55
1. Eastvale
2. EsParis
3. White Water
4. Ris Grandeur
5. Elias Green
6. Livia
7.Belysa
8. NV Residences
9. The Pallete
10. D誰est
11. Costa Ris
12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum
19. Sea Horizon
20. VEU8

no 5:hell-hath-no-fury:
no 17 :santana:

Good house
12-06-13, 21:24
no 5:hell-hath-no-fury:
no 17 :santana:

Want to tell us more about nbr 5? There is thread too at the last row of page 6:D

12-06-13, 21:36
Want to tell us more about nbr 5? There is thread too at the last row of page 6:D

Too many people from the DARK side there...:simmering:

Good house
12-06-13, 21:48
Too many people from the DARK side there...:simmering:

Eeeeee......so scare:scared-4: ........may the force be with you:cheers3:

acosean
12-06-13, 23:15
Just noted that Vue8 Residence has 17 storeys. How is it possible? I thought Pasir Ris, being near to the airport, can only have houses up to 13 storeys tall?

13-06-13, 01:14
Just noted that Vue8 Residence has 17 storeys. How is it possible? I thought Pasir Ris, being near to the airport, can only have houses up to 13 storeys tall?
One thing to note is you also need to refer to Maximum Building Height of the plot.
http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/PasirRisDr3/CL/salebrochure.pdf

13-06-13, 01:18
1. Eastvale
2. EsParis

3. White Water
4. Ris Grandeur
5. Elias Green
6. Livia
7.Belysa
8. NV Residences
9. The Pallete
10. D誰est
11. Costa Ris
12. Pasir Ris One
13. Oasis@Elias
14. Sea Strand
15. Ripple Bay
16. Watercolours
17. Sea Esta
18. Stratum
19. Sea Horizon

Thank you for giving us a home ~ From Mozzie with Love

Dengue active clusters: http://www.dengue.gov.sg/subject.asp?id=74

http://imageshack.us/scaled/medium/543/mosquito651477.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/543/mosquito651477.jpg/)

garychang
19-11-13, 09:52
Welcome new condo babies... causing some serious noise beside nearby JLB condos at least until 2016/17

meanwhile, check out pictures of progress man...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/14478321/for-sale-seastrand