View Full Version : quantum of 1 mil and up for a FH 2 bedder?

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 15:12
I realized that the price of a FH two bedder are mostly above 900k for a size of at least 750sf. But it seems ridiculous to pay more than 1 mil quantum for a two bedder as just not too long ago we can get a FH three bedder at that price! Will u pay 1 mil for a decent size 2 bedder?

astroboy8681
18-07-13, 15:23
aunt hun, please share some of the projects you are referring to... i would be very interested...

but if OCR i'll pass.... thanks

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 15:42
I m referring to FH OCR crazy 2 Bedder prices at district 19! If CCR 2 bedder where got lower than 1 mil! U are smart to split my name. Aunty Hyun:)

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 16:04
Would it be a smarter move to get a 99 yr 3 bedder at around same price but slightly poorer location with more than 10 years old?

astroboy8681
18-07-13, 16:05
i was hoping RCR :) D19 used to be close to heart but not anymore due to change of office...

anyhow what's the project name(s).... 1300psf for D19 FH 2-bedder seem reasonable in today's pricing too

18-07-13, 16:30
i was hoping RCR :) D19 used to be close to heart but not anymore due to change of office...

anyhow what's the project name(s).... 1300psf for D19 FH 2-bedder seem reasonable in today's pricing too

D19 should be around $1400 psf for 2 bedder (new).

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 16:37
No particular project, just did a search for FH two Bedder min size 750sf at D19 and sort by price. Results showed majority above 1 mil. I just sold my one bedder so looking for a 2 or 3 bedder for own stay. For my previous apt, 1 mil can get a 2 bedder PH at about 1000sf :doh:

I searched for LH 99, price around 800++, $200k diff, FH worth that premium?

18-07-13, 16:41
Hi...I am getting a Mt Sinai 2 bedder at 1.85mil SGD.

I have signed S&P.

18-07-13, 16:43

I have signed S&P.

a 2 bedder to squeeeeeezzzzeeeee nine persons in it!!!!!

:scared-3: :scared-3: :scared-3: :scared-3:

18-07-13, 16:46
$900k for a 750sqft fh in a reasonable location is a lot better than buying a 99yr leasehold 474sqft j gateway unit for $800k+.

I realized that the price of a FH two bedder are mostly above 900k for a size of at least 750sf. But it seems ridiculous to pay more than 1 mil quantum for a two bedder as just not too long ago we can get a FH three bedder at that price! Will u pay 1 mil for a decent size 2 bedder?

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 16:46
M talking about OCR, thks.

aunhyunty
18-07-13, 16:48
$900k for a 750sqft fh in a reasonable location is a lot better than buying a 474sqft j gateway unit for $800k+.

Got ppl buy at this price?? Serious Ah?

18-07-13, 16:50
$900k for a 750sqft fh in a reasonable location is a lot better than buying a 474sqft j gateway unit for $800k+.

Hi...I concur.

My Mt Sinai unit is around 1044sqft. Wonderful spacious compared to J Gateway.

Finally!

wsx123
18-07-13, 17:11
Hi...I concur.

Finally!

congratulations.

18-07-13, 17:19
congratulations.

Thank you.

18-07-13, 17:20
Not just buy, happily buy n thinking j gateway will perform like Caspian (ie. Doubling in value). Think we all know whether that is possible :D

Got ppl buy at this price?? Serious Ah?

18-07-13, 17:22
Not just buy, happily buy n thinking j gateway will perform like Caspian (ie. Doubling in value). Think we all know whether that is possible :D

J Gateway will be like Pudong of Shanghai, prosper and wealth ensues.

But, my Mt Sinai will be like Puxi of Shanghai commanding premium as usual.

Everyone wins.

lionhill
18-07-13, 17:28

I have signed S&P.
congrats.

will you pay ABSD?

henryhk
18-07-13, 17:29
J Gateway will be like Pudong of Shanghai, prosper and wealth ensues.

But, my Mt Sinai will be like Puxi of Shanghai commanding premium as usual.

Everyone wins.
How much loan u take? U pay ABSD? U still holding to ur hdbs ?

18-07-13, 17:30
congrats.

will you pay ABSD?

Hi..thanks.

No. I just need to pay 20% downpayment but can only loan 28 years.

But my calculation will not based on TSDR 3.5%, but 2.8% instead (while it last).

lionhill
18-07-13, 17:43
Hi..thanks.

No. I just need to pay 20% downpayment but can only loan 28 years.

But my calculation will not based on TSDR 3.5%, but 2.8% instead (while it last).
Yowetan, previously, I only think that you are not that simple. This time, Wah....

henryhk
18-07-13, 18:55

I have signed S&P.
How much psf did u pay for the unit?

18-07-13, 19:11
How much psf did u pay for the unit?

Hi...Paid around 1770psf.

18-07-13, 19:20
Hi bro! Congrats. I'm assuming it's not a new development but still congrats. What's the name of this condo? ;)

18-07-13, 19:22

Can you please tell that R33 that Mt Sinai $1,770 psf is certainly more worthwhile than the $1,7xx Jurong PC ?

Only real cases can drill some sense ...

Congrats!

I told you right ? Mt Sinai will soon be $2,0xx since Jurong is already $1,7xx.

Freehold ?

18-07-13, 19:34
At least he has the sense to buy fh mt sinai in d10 than 99yr at 1700psf in d22 industrial town.
Can you please tell that R33 that Mt Sinai $1,770 psf is certainly more worthwhile than the $1,7xx Jurong PC ?

Congrats!

Freehold ?

18-07-13, 19:41
Congrats ah tan!

Maybe u can create a new thread for ur new purchase, just like bro Radha's final journey to his PC :rolleyes:

Share with us more there ;)

I have signed S&P.

18-07-13, 19:58
Just nice
Yowe n 2x chewren in masterrm
2x parents n wife in 1 rm
2x parents in dining converted to rm
1x in living rm convertible to bed
DOG in yard?

Yowe dreams come true with:
Total 9+1 combo meal?

Mary Lee
18-07-13, 20:09
Hi Yowetan,

Congratulations !

Now at least nobody will say again you talk talk never buy.

功夫不负有心人!

CondoInterested
18-07-13, 20:41
Hi...I concur.

Finally!congratulations!

mygeemeel
18-07-13, 21:43
Yowetan,
Must show your photo with the signed s&p. Let everyone here envy. I am jealous of you. :D

henryhk
18-07-13, 21:48
Congratulations to u..... we can now sing the same tune!

18-07-13, 21:49
Good to know that you have realised your dream. Congrats!

Molotov
18-07-13, 22:13
Market has just crashed! Yowe was the first to react..
Ah Tan u r the man!

18-07-13, 22:31
Congrats:D :D

1700psf... Wow someone would say can buy River Valley Liao...:D :D

3centsworth
18-07-13, 22:35

I have signed S&P.

Congrats!

Are you buying for stay?

18-07-13, 23:35
Why didn't u go for trizon then , they hv excellent finishing

astroboy8681
19-07-13, 00:10
should be trizon.... one of the layout is 1044sqft... & 1.85mil seem close to recent caveat... hope you got a mid-high floor :)

19-07-13, 00:28
Congrats!

Are you buying for stay?

Hi...Yes.

I am preparing my two young boys for Henry Park primary.

19-07-13, 00:36
Just nice
DOG in yard?

Total 9+1 combo meal?

Hi...Yes. The plan is to house 9 adults and a dog.

Our unit has high impressing ceiling, and I am building a loft deck to house myself and wife. The lower deck will be housing our children. This room is a common bedroom. My wife and myself will be out from 0815hr till 1830hr since our office is nearby and we will take free bus from Ghim Moh to our office. Our Honda Fit car will be park in our new unit in Mt Sinai.

Next room will be building loft deck as well to house my parents-in-law and my parents. My parents are older thus they will stay in lower deck and my parents in-laws will be staying loft deck instead.

Living area will be housing my brother-in-law. He will be back by 2100-2200hr and leave house by 0800hr. Thus, during day time - two pair of elders can rotate themselves with two children within 2 bedrooms and common living area, and serve themselves with development facilities and surrounding.

Dining area will be a foldable and convertible dining table.

The dog will be at Balcony. They will be walk by my in-laws during morning and evening time along with my boys.

mygeemeel
19-07-13, 00:57
Brace yourself as price crash at mt sinai is imminent.

I didn't say this. Yowetan said it.

pool100
19-07-13, 04:07

Our unit has high impressing ceiling, and I am building a loft deck to house myself and wife. The lower deck will be housing our children. This room is a common bedroom. My wife and myself will be out from 0815hr till 1830hr since our office is nearby and we will take free bus from Ghim Moh to our office. Our Honda Fit car will be park in our new unit in Mt Sinai.

Next room will be building loft deck as well to house my parents-in-law and my parents. My parents are older thus they will stay in lower deck and my parents in-laws will be staying loft deck instead.

Living area will be housing my brother-in-law. He will be back by 2100-2200hr and leave house by 0800hr. Thus, during day time - two pair of elders can rotate themselves with two children within 2 bedrooms and common living area, and serve themselves with development facilities and surrounding.

The dog will be at Balcony. They will be walk by my in-laws during morning and evening time along with my boys.

Wow! :) :) :) :) :)

19-07-13, 05:32
Yowetan, did you check maximum area permissible for loft deck? I am not sure if it is 5sqm for entire unit or 5sqm per room. If it's the latter then you are fine, the earlier one you will be fined.

Molotov
19-07-13, 06:10

Yowe it's hard to believe u but if you are trolling with a straight face I salute u! Lol!

henryhk
19-07-13, 06:41

Wah! Your kids will be growing up and need privacy and own room, they also need a place to study......and y and y wife also need privacy right.... all these life needs at the expense of your dream Sinai! I salute u....

19-07-13, 07:05

Congrats!

Freehold ?

$1770psf for Mount Senai???

very expensive leh, might as well buy Belle Vue Residence, district 9, near future MRT, walking distant to Clark Quay, Orchard Road, along Best Street of Singapore RV, neighbour to LKY. Best part, its only $1550psf. cheap cheap.

Or even Watermark at $1550psf only. Roberson Quay leh.

Or Waterford Residence $1500psf only. Along the best street of Singapore, got free Vegetarian food some more.

Based on the same theory, if mount senai hit $2000psf, Belle Vue Residence, Watermark will hit $2500psf.

So ask yourself, which is better? To jump from $1770psf to $2000psf or $1550psf to $2500psf?

19-07-13, 07:16
Yowetan, did you get conned by DKSG to buy mount senai? $1770psf for a dog box for 9 adults is very expensive leh. might as well get a bigger unit along orchard road for $1550psf.

wirehtc
19-07-13, 07:18
Hard to believe 9+1 pax in 2 bedroom condo. Is this an upgrade of lifestyle or an act of pulling everyone down to suffer.

mygeemeel
19-07-13, 07:33
Yowetan... you should take a photo together with your s&p. Show all the gurus you are serious.

19-07-13, 07:37
for 2 bedder, I reckon they will be give 3 or max 4 access card. The rest will need to go in and out as guests

mygeemeel
19-07-13, 07:59
The neighbours will be super upset. Yowetan's home has now become a mini domitary.

felicia_sg
19-07-13, 08:02
yowetan should should wait till after 2019, by then can buy J Gateway at <$1300 psf! This will be super worth it because previous buyers like Ringgo bought at $1700 psf! :D

very expensive leh, might as well buy Belle Vue Residence, district 9, near future MRT, walking distant to Clark Quay, Orchard Road, along Best Street of Singapore RV, neighbour to LKY. Best part, its only $1550psf. cheap cheap.

Or Waterford Residence $1500psf only. Along the best street of Singapore, got free Vegetarian food some more.

Based on the same theory, if mount senai hit $2000psf, Belle Vue Residence, Watermark will hit $2500psf.

So ask yourself, which is better? To jump from $1770psf to $2000psf or $1550psf to $2500psf?

19-07-13, 08:12

please lah.......Jurong LH at $1600psf, you say cheap. Mt Sinai FH at $1700psf, you say expensive.

:doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:

please learn to show some consistency, at least

19-07-13, 08:19
so many trolls in this forum... they can even converse with each other to keep up the act. shake head...

19-07-13, 08:41
Ringo, why expensive?

19-07-13, 08:57
please lah.......Jurong LH at $1600psf, you say cheap. Mt Sinai FH at $1700psf, you say expensive.

:doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:

please learn to show some consistency, at least

Applying DKSG theory, Mont Senai 1770psf further from CBD than red hill and orchard recently top is only 1550 leh. not expensive?

19-07-13, 09:05
Applying DKSG theory, Mont Senai 1770psf further from CBD than red hill and orchard recently top is only 1550 leh. not expensive?

then applying the same analogy, wouldn't jurong be worse comparatively?! :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:

the LH is considered cheap and the FH is expensive.

19-07-13, 09:06
Ringo, why expensive?

Its distant based theory of DKSG actually.

ie. the further you are away from the heart of CBD, the less valuable is your property.

So if District 9 apartment can be bought at $1550psf, then wont Mount Senai at $1770psf be expensive?

Mount Senai is actually nearer to Clementi than Orchard Road and the nearest MRT is Dover MRT, one station away from Clementi.

19-07-13, 09:16
then applying the same analogy, wouldn't jurong be worse comparatively?! :doh: :doh: :doh: :doh:

the LH is considered cheap and the FH is expensive.

ION MBR are sellin above 3500psf and leasehold too so any apartment in dist 9 below 2500psf better grap because it will shoot up to 4000psf soon?

19-07-13, 09:32
ION MBR are sellin above 3500psf and leasehold too so any apartment in dist 9 below 2500psf better grap because it will shoot up to 4000psf soon?

please lah, don't switch topics.

you still haven't convince us why Jurong LH is cheap and Mt Sinai FH is exp at the same psf.

19-07-13, 09:59
please lah, don't switch topics.

you still haven't convince us why Jurong LH is cheap and Mt Sinai FH is exp at the same psf.

dude, may i know what is the topic?

So please spare me. I am not your slave to nonsensical and illogical questions and please stop asking me about Jurong in every thread.

19-07-13, 10:03

very expensive leh.......

nonsensical? coming from someone who regards Mt Sinai FH at $1770psf expensive.

convince us that Jurong is considered cheap at the same price point

19-07-13, 10:08
nonsensical? coming from someone who regards Mt Sinai FH at $1770psf expensive.

convince us that Jurong is considered cheap at the same price point

Anyone who own Belle Vue in Orchard at $1550psf will tell you that dont be so stupid to buy Trizon loh.

Its Ulu Pandan next to clementi loh, not Orchard Road.

Autumnwinds
19-07-13, 10:41
Anyone who own Belle Vue in Orchard at $1550psf will tell you that dont be so stupid to buy Trizon loh.

Its Ulu Pandan next to clementi loh, not Orchard Road.

Will the owners who bought belle vue in orchard, say dont be so stupid to buy j gateway at 1600 psf? :D

19-07-13, 10:44
Will the owners who bought belle vue in orchard, say dont be so stupid to buy j gateway at 1600 psf? :D
Perhaps, but $1550psf for ORCHARD ROAD vs $1770psf for ULU Pandan.

big gap leh.

Maybe Ulu pandan nearer to Jurong Gateway, so can justify higher price? :D

19-07-13, 10:48

must apply DKSG's test - look in the mirror, smile and slap yourself. if you don't feel pain, go buy j gateway

19-07-13, 11:16
Mt Sinai is in prime district 10, same for other prime areas away from cbd like coronation rd, Holland etc. Jurong isn't in a prime district n will never be n will always be home to jtc n many other heavy industries. Please don't try to justify that paying $1700psf for jurong is a good buy, think everyone heard enough of JLD rantings from u.
Its distant based theory of DKSG actually.

ie. the further you are away from the heart of CBD, the less valuable is your property.

So if District 9 apartment can be bought at $1550psf, then wont Mount Senai at $1770psf be expensive?

Mount Senai is actually nearer to Clementi than Orchard Road and the nearest MRT is Dover MRT, one station away from Clementi.

19-07-13, 11:27
Mt Sinai is in prime district 10, same for other prime areas away from cbd like coronation rd, Holland etc. Jurong isn't in a prime district n will never be n will always be home to jtc n many other heavy industries. Please don't try to justify that paying $1700psf for jurong is a good buy, think everyone heard enough of JLD rantings from u.

If you call that prime, then orhard will be super nova at 1550psf

19-07-13, 11:56
Why dont you say whitley residence landed in prime district 11 selling only $9xxpsf even better. But the question is can u even afford a $5 million house? Nassim rd gcd just slightly higher in psf than your dog box at $19xxpsf but can u afford $30 million? 90% of gcb around the island all selling lower in psf than ur dog box in jurong so does it mean jurong is in a better location than these gcbs? Even at $500psf, u wont even be able to afford a fraction of the garden space.
If you call that prime, then orhard will be super nova at 1550psf

19-07-13, 12:01
Why dont you say whitley residence landed in prime district 11 selling only $9xxpsf even better. But the question is can u even afford a $5 million house? Nassim rd gcd just slightly higher in psf than your dog box at $19xxpsf but can u afford $30 million? 90% of gcb around the island all selling lower in psf than ur dog box in jurong so does it mean jurong is in a better location?

comparing to landed? wah, you must be very desperate or out of touch to do so.

actually, there is no need to reply my post because it was not meant for you.

smartboy2
19-07-13, 12:08
Afternoon, Netizens.

I don't understand why you guys can keep counter arguing on JLD's post.

There is no meaning and ending to it because @ the end of the day,

whatever objection to any project the whoever has already bought is unlikely to change his view- only the future will tells if his assumption is right.

It's just like me telling you 101 bad stuff about apple brand but at the end of the day, you will still convince yourself that $1000 for the phone is worth the bucks.

Have a good weekend ahead

VS
19-07-13, 13:22

I cant believe our Singaporean millionaire (or multi Millionaire) needs to live like that.

evolutionx
19-07-13, 17:29
Just nice
DOG in yard?

Total 9+1 combo meal?

piangz. i got a 900sqft ccr recently, and it already feels small (just me and gf/future wife) wardrobe space not even enough for two of us, yet your 1044 sqft got space for dog la, so many people. pardon what i say, but seems more like a slum than proper living...

rymccondo77
19-07-13, 17:57
Time to find a new owner for the dog i.e. don't be cruel to the dog!

19-07-13, 18:07
piangz. i got a 900sqft ccr recently, and it already feels small (just me and gf/future wife) wardrobe space not even enough for two of us, yet your 1044 sqft got space for dog la, so many people. pardon what i say, but seems more like a slum than proper living...

the new generation calls it efficient layout. someone mention stretch leg can on tv liao. No need remote control.

VS
20-07-13, 10:25
the new generation calls it efficient layout. someone mention stretch leg can on tv liao. No need remote control.
ya, shit, bathe and brush teeth at the same time too, very efficient

heehee
20-07-13, 10:52
Can imagine how it would be like to live in a 474 sqft unit with big balcony & air con ledge?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaytonaSS

20-07-13, 11:17
Can imagine how it would be like to live in a 474 sqft unit with big balcony & air con ledge?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaytonaSS

It will certainly feels better than missing the boat for sure.

onglai
20-07-13, 11:31
Quote:
Originally Posted by yowetan

yowetan, is this for real????? i really admire ur courage.. plan.. diedie-want-sinai attitude... watever u call it... hope all these inconvenience is worth it for u.

walkthetiger
20-07-13, 11:48
Quote:

yowetan, is this for real????? i really admire ur courage.. plan.. diedie-want-sinai attitude... watever u call it... hope all these inconvenience is worth it for u.

He may have forgotten that there will be days where everybody is back in the home.
Beginning of over-crowding problem in that PC.

Mu
20-07-13, 12:37
Time to find a new owner for the dog i.e. don't be cruel to the dog!

Mr Tan u can give the dog to me...Sheltie rite?

21-07-13, 01:19

With this layout wat if the parent inlaw and parentes need some ehh ehh time how? all in one room leh.. very inconvenient.

If brother in law sleep in living room scratch balls etc how? :D :D :D

Everyone walk out for milk at night will get to see....

21-07-13, 01:21
He may have forgotten that there will be days where everybody is back in the home.
Beginning of over-crowding problem in that PC.

during such days like CNY , public holidays can go book multi purpose room lor.

evolutionx
21-07-13, 23:19
With this layout wat if the parent inlaw and parentes need some ehh ehh time how? all in one room leh.. very inconvenient.

If brother in law sleep in living room scratch balls etc how? :D :D :D

Everyone walk out for milk at night will get to see....

ya man. dont know whether to laugh or feel bad for him. good luck to him sia. i think when i have 2 kids ill already find my place tight >< 9 people AND a dog? GG liao ...