View Full Version : Aalto (D15, Freehold, Hong Leong)

Makelele
10-07-07, 16:49
What's up with this? Have they sold any VVIP units yet?

Unregistered
10-07-07, 17:21
I heard something about them launching soon. the name is something like Silver something.

Unregistered
10-07-07, 17:22
What's up with this? Have they sold any VVIP units yet?

What's up? Waiting for crazy people to buy at crazy prices lar. ou waiting for what? You think this one cheap cheap huh. This one very expensive one. Maybe can sell at record - $15000 psf. Try lar. Can sure hit one. One day sell out. Can increase to new record some more - $20000 psf. Crazy? Mkt crazy already what. Foeigners will buy - don't worry. Maybe just start with 25000psf lar.

Unregistered
10-07-07, 17:38
SILVER SEA is the name of Far East project at former
Amberville site ( Marine Parade rd )

Some agents claim launch will be at 1200psf onwards
for this 99 yr lease condo - launch expected 3rd quarter.

Hong Leong's Eastern Mansion site is FH and the price will
command similar to SeaFront Meyer.

Observer.
10-07-07, 18:00
SILVER SEA is the name of Far East project at former
Amberville site ( Marine Parade rd )

Some agents claim launch will be at 1200psf onwards
for this 99 yr lease condo - launch expected 3rd quarter.

Hong Leong's Eastern Mansion site is FH and the price will
command similar to SeaFront Meyer.

Seafront On Meyer is $1,300 to 2,200 psf.
HongLeong one will be slightly higher at $1,500 to $2,400 psf.

Unregistered
10-07-07, 20:26
eastern mansion will be priced at about 2000psf on average for the mid floors

Investor.
10-07-07, 21:38
Seafront On Meyer is $1,300 to 2,200 psf.
HongLeong one will be slightly higher at $1,500 to $2,400 psf.

Wah!
Better buy one of the Meyer condo to hedge against its price. Either Meyer Residences, The Belvedere, The View @ Meyer, etc..

URA
18-06-08, 12:53
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of May 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Aalto ................ RCR ....... 1 ................................ 2,436 ............ 2,436 ............ 2,436

buy
18-06-08, 19:50
wow good price

Sovereign
28-06-08, 16:27
Thakral seeks up to $99m for rest of Sovereign*unitsPosted by lushhomeonline on June 28, 2008THAKRAL Land is selling the remaining 17 apartments it owns at The Sovereign, a freehold condo in Meyer Road that it developed more than a decade ago.Based on asking prices of $1,300-1,500 psf for lower-floor units and $1,800-2,500 psf for upper floor units, the total price works out to between $75 million and $99 millionThakral is open to selling the units individually or to a single party. Market watchers reckon a bulk buyer who takes the whole 17 apartments would get some discount.All the units are leased or about to be leased. Based on current monthly rents of $3.20 to $4.50 psf, the net yield works out to around 2.5 per cent, says Jones Lang LaSalle’s Singapore and South-east Asia managing director Chris Fossick, whose firm is sole marketing agent for the 17 apartments, each of which has four bedrooms.A party that buys all 17 units may also hold the key to a potential collective sale of the condo, which has a total of 87 units. The 17 units that Thakral is offering represent 19 per cent of share value and about 26 per cent of the total sq ft area.There is redevelopment potential as the site’s current Masterplan plot ratio - ratio of maximum potential gross floor area to land area - is 2.8, which is higher than the 1.8 plot ratio tapped by the existing property.The unutilised plot ratio may be tapped by building an additional block or tearing down the existing project and redeveloping the 143,918 sq ft site into a brand new condo.The 30-storey Sovereign, at 99 Meyer Road, received its Temporary Occupation Permit in 1993.It is next to a 115,300 sq ft plot of land at 97 Meyer Road sold by Della Suantio Lee last year to Hong Leong Group for around $200 million. The price worked out to around $760 psf of potential gross floor area, including development charges (DC), according to an earlier report.Dr Lee is the wife of Lee Foundation chairman Lee Seng Gee.Source : Business Times - 28 Jun 2008

buy
19-07-08, 23:20
anyone brought a unti in aalto?

Aalto Owner
01-08-08, 15:47
bought mine @ $4.6M at abt $2.3K psf.

Uregistered
02-08-08, 00:55
bought mine @ $4.6M at abt $2.3K psf.

With $4.6m one could buy a detached house along Mountbatten Rd......

Unregistered8
02-08-08, 17:40
With $4.6m one could buy a detached house along Mountbatten Rd......

Well, maybe you could, but that's without condo facilities and sea view....

buy
02-08-08, 22:19
Mountbatten Rd......cannot compare with meyer road

CX
09-08-08, 17:27
Mountbatten Rd......cannot compare with meyer road

Agree..meyer road is consider the most prestigious area in D15.It's a fengshui place there..

Kwek Leng Beng says..
17-08-08, 01:00
If Mr Kwek is still so bullish about the health of the property market, why then does Thakral Land(a wholly owned unit of Hong Leong Asia/Mr Kwek Leng Beng) want to dispose of the all the balance 17 units of The Sovereign it owns?

Thakral Land has been keeping the 17 units of The Sovereign since TOP more than a decade ago. So why sell now?

There is redevelopment potential as the site’s current Masterplan plot ratio - ratio of maximum potential gross floor area to land area - is 2.8, which is higher than the 1.8 plot ratio tapped by the existing property. So why should Mr Kwek sell now?

Is Mr Kwek saying one thing and doing the contrary?

nicenice
22-08-08, 19:37
meyer place is a ang mo place

Unregistered8
25-08-08, 19:52
what's the price now?

The Bel Owner
25-08-08, 22:17
what's the price now?

SKY Price for Aalto..I would rather get The Belvedere high floor with full seaview,somemore can see spore flyer..:p

buy
29-08-08, 21:11
there are ppl willing to pay

jsut like there are ppl willing to pay for a porsche

or a ferrari and ppl said crazy

thats the diferent between the rich and the not so rich

always a gap.....in between

willing
11-09-08, 13:46
hows the construction status now

Joe6816
16-09-08, 01:09
hows the construction status now

about #6 to #7

Unregistered123
17-09-08, 12:26
alto, quality wise not bad, it is better than some of the other projects I have seen, price in my view is a bit high side.

DW
20-09-08, 20:59
SKY Price for Aalto..I would rather get The Belvedere high floor with full seaview,somemore can see spore flyer..:p

I understand this is not the thread for Belvedere or Seafront, but in respect of the above comment (on Belevedere), I am writing, hoping to seek more clarity from the community here if anyone knows about the below on Belvedere and Seafront.

I have made a couple of enquiry on Belvedere and from preliminary discussion from a number other investors, I understood this was one of the most controversial investment which Keppel Land (the developer) made and it was almost by sheer luck they managed to get away with this (or what it appears to be the case). I understand this was what seems to be a mistake by the developer whom back then purchased the land, not knowing there is/was another plot of land in front which could potentially block off Belvedere’s view completely (and potentially also block part of SeaFront). I am under the impression that a number of buyers was sold the idea that the plot of land immediately next to Belvedere was actually a Park (which, apparently, is not the case), and I believe most owners and prospective buyers continue to be under this belief still (which seems to be rather shocking!!).

I attached extract of the Master Plan 2008 (annotated) which is widely circulated amongst the investor community whom are looking at buying Belvedere and SeaFront. This will have an impact on our views on the the risk of another development to be developed in front of Belvedere, which is not unlikely at all!!

I wonder if anyone here can confirm the same or shed some light on this?

Real Estate Pundit
17-10-08, 17:27
Since there is so much interest on the highest price for Aalto, below please find the 5 caveats lodged.

Unit____SQFT__PSF,$___Total, $______ Contract date
14-0X__1959___1664___$3,259,000____17/07/08
20-0X__1550___2436___$3,776,000____16/06/08
15-0X__1959___1974___$3,867,300____09/05/08
26-0X__5425___3000___$16,275,000___12/03/08
20-0X__1959___2336___$4,577,000____20/02/08

C.X
17-10-08, 21:05
Since there is so much interest on the highest price for Aalto, below please find the 5 caveats lodged.

Unit____SQFT__PSF,$___Total, $______ Contract date
14-0X__1959___1664___$3,259,000____17/07/08
20-0X__1550___2436___$3,776,000____16/06/08
15-0X__1959___1974___$3,867,300____09/05/08
26-0X__5425___3000___$16,275,000___12/03/08
20-0X__1959___2336___$4,577,000____20/02/08

Bro,

16 million just for a unit, :spliff2: ~drool man~

Joe6816
17-10-08, 22:43
Bro,

1% comms to sell that unit. Can chill for qutie some time:D

UnregĄstered
21-10-08, 15:22
1% comms to sell that unit. Can chill for qutie some time:D
The stamp duties to the IRAS is .....

buy
21-10-08, 16:09
ppl happy just buy it

lor

when someone want to buy something

do they go around asking should i buy

when u want to marry your girlfriend,

do you go around asking people in the forum

should i marry my gf?

Are you living for yourself or living for others

who you dun even know.

Make your own decision

You decide

Boyboy
23-10-08, 21:14
Bro,

So high price for so high floor. Recession come then can't pay jump down also more easy. Sure die

UnregĄstered
23-10-08, 22:05
So high price for so high floor. Recession come then can't pay jump down also more easy. Sure die
But when you are someone who can pay $16M for a house, you shouldn't worry about recession even though recession will undoubtedly affect you.

C.X
23-10-08, 23:01

since they can afford to buy @ 16million for Aalto D15 record price,do you think they will bother about reccession?:rolleyes:

Joe6816
24-10-08, 11:07
since they can afford to buy @ 16million for Aalto D15 record price,do you think they will bother about reccession?:rolleyes:

wow, how many unit of Esta he can buy with 16m?

buy
24-10-08, 11:18

how can esta compare with Altao

Just look at the external design

one is a square design the other one with a unique design

Joe6816
24-10-08, 11:22
how can esta compare with Altao

Just look at the external design

one is a square design the other one with a unique design

Not comparing the design. Just the sum. Btw a friend of mine told me the construction at Aalto ends evey late every night. Almost till 11pm. Looks like they rushing to TOP next year.

buy
24-10-08, 11:30
Not comparing the design. Just the sum. Btw a friend of mine told me the construction at Aalto ends evey late every night. Almost till 11pm. Looks like they rushing to TOP next year.

yep think so

Look like they are rushing it

What to do?

All rich ppl brought this project

cannot tio delay or what

Seriously I dun wish to see east coast

area prices become cheap cheap..

To me , East coast place is always a nice charming place

with beach and nice food

Sometimes we will never know Why ppl pay high place for it

People buy with feelings ......

Joe6816
24-10-08, 11:38
Las Vegas Sands still coming into Spore? who knows, anything can happen in this volatile mkt conditions........

Stock market rattles Las Vegas Sands
By Esther Fung, TODAY | Posted: 23 October 2008

SINGAPORE : Questions have been raised about the health of United States gaming company Las Vegas Sands, which is building Marina Bay Sands resort here.

The company's share price has plunged from a 52-week high of US$144.15 to Tuesday's price of US$12.43 on concerns about a slowdown at its US operations, profitability of its Macau casinos and high gearing.

Mr Bill Eadington, director of the Institute for the Study of Gaming and Commercial Gaming at the University of Nevada in Reno, said the share price plunges at Las Vegas Sands and two other gaming firms reflect investor concerns about the firms, reported the online version of the Reno Gazette Journal.

"Either they are phenomenally good (stock) buys, or some of these companies are not going to be around," he said.

In the worst-case scenario, if the US company goes bankrupt, Marina Bay Sands is unlikely to escape unscathed, said market observers.

"Generally speaking, if the parent company goes through financial difficulty before it has injected all the capital necessary to complete the construction, clearly that's a problem," said Mr Leon Perera from Spire Research and Consulting.

In the extreme scenario, if the parent company is liquidated, it needs to find a buyer for its stake in the subsidiary, which could affect the construction schedule, he said.

In response to a query about the impact on Marina Bay Sands' operations here Mr Ron Reese, vice-president, Communications, Las Vegas Sands Corp: "The development of Marina Bay Sands remains on track."

It said in February that it had obtained all the necessary financing - amounting to S$5.25 billion - to develop the integrated resort, which is due to open at the end of 2009. - TODAY/ra

buy
24-10-08, 13:34
Dont worry so much

THE IR will complete in time

C.X
24-10-08, 21:33

He can buy @ least min 13units & above.Like buy says,built,designs,shape all different.so cannot compare.

How's your D15 sales lately?:)

UnregĄstered
24-10-08, 23:26
The stamp duties to the IRAS is .....
No wonder IRAS is smiling all these while.

buy
25-10-08, 07:24
AAlto offer nice seaview right

buy
25-10-08, 07:28
is Joe there?

What u think of AALto

Joe6816
25-10-08, 08:06
He can buy @ least min 13units & above.Like buy says,built,designs,shape all different.so cannot compare.

How's your D15 sales lately?:)

Can sense things are slowing down. Now started marketing D11 already. Do some rental also. There are already some seeing at loss but still no one buys.

Joe6816
25-10-08, 08:09
is Joe there?

What u think of AALto

Too noisy. I don't like condo next to expressway. Can't even open the window to enjoy the breeze.

Joe6816
25-10-08, 08:14
AAlto offer nice seaview right

Of course.

C.X
25-10-08, 09:25
Can sense things are slowing down. Now started marketing D11 already. Do some rental also. There are already some seeing at loss but still no one buys.

Market is very very slow,it's everywhere now.:(

Try market D5 lah.i used to stay there,alot of angmoh expats there..good rental yield.my previous house 2brm last year rent for 4.8K.next year,i doubt i have 4.8K.:mad:

Joe6816
25-10-08, 09:35
Market is very very slow,it's everywhere now.:(

Try market D5 lah.i used to stay there,alot of angmoh expats there..good rental yield.my previous house 2brm last year rent for 4.8K.next year,i doubt i have 4.8K.:mad:

Thx. D5 will be too far for me to travel. But will take note:)

C.X
25-10-08, 10:51
Thx. D5 will be too far for me to travel. But will take note:)

If you're driving,ok mah.;)

Question
25-10-08, 15:43
Why you start marketing D11 now?

Joe6816
25-10-08, 23:03
Why you start marketing D11 now?

Just wan to learn more things

buy
28-10-08, 13:39
AAlto penthouse size how big?

C.X
28-10-08, 21:35

Aalto's construction is really very fast compared to Sea front @ Meyer.Like you said,Aalto is really rushing for TOP early 2010.everyday i look down from the bedroom,there doesn't seem to be any progress for the Seafront.:scared-5: :scared-5: :scared-5:

C.X
28-10-08, 22:32
AAlto penthouse size how big?

http://aalto.com.sg/

buy
03-11-08, 13:04
just saw aalto

the construction is kind of fast

C.X
03-11-08, 14:19
just saw aalto

the construction is kind of fast

It's really Super Fast.:D

Petmail
04-11-08, 23:20
I have various aalto units available for sub-sale. those who are interested kindly let me know the size, elevation preference, and your contact number so I may get back to you asap.

Pet

16m aalto buyer
05-11-08, 08:12
I have various aalto units available for sub-sale. those who are interested kindly let me know the size, elevation preference, and your contact number so I may get back to you asap.

Pet

Joe is gone and we have another cheapo agent here who only knows how to carry balls here and do his free advertisements. Hello, since you want to sell aalto here, i want to buy, sell me the unit that was sold at 16m. I buy tat. PET

Unregistered.
05-11-08, 08:12

Pet
Hi Pet,

Do you have any units for Esta (with reasonable price)? Saw the photo in Esta thread, it seems almost TOP. Tx!

Petmail
06-11-08, 00:53
Hi Pet,

Do you have any units for Esta (with reasonable price)? Saw the photo in Esta thread, it seems almost TOP. Tx!

Hi, I still have some units in Esta for sale, but honestly the units I am selling is not as low as what Joe's listing. My listings are still above 900psf ones... Do you mind? if you are still keen, feel free to drop me a line @ 82818888.

As for the TOP permit for Esta, YES! its on the way already... owners will be receiving the letter from MCL informing them of the collection of keys really soon!!!

thanks!

Pet

Joe6816
06-11-08, 09:24
Joe is gone and we have another cheapo agent here who only knows how to carry balls here and do his free advertisements. Hello, since you want to sell aalto here, i want to buy, sell me the unit that was sold at 16m. I buy tat. PET

Hi, I'm back. :)

Unregisteredz
09-11-08, 02:34
Aalto, buay liao pou toh!!!

UnregĄstered
09-11-08, 16:26
Aalto, buay liao pou toh!!!
One big cock talking cock here!

UnregĄstered
10-11-08, 10:47
Hi, I'm back. :)
Back for what?
Go find out where she stay lah.

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/common/mast_home.gif
Gong Li becomes a Singaporean
The Straits Times
Monday, 10 November 2008

http://www.asiaone.com/a1media/news/11Nov08/images/20081110.071736_gongli.jpg

Three months after her no-show at a citizenship ceremony here kicked up a storm, Chinese actress Gong Li showed up at one on Saturday to collect her Singapore identity card. The 43-year-old got her citizenship certificate from MP Lee Bee Wah at a ceremony held at the Teck Ghee Community Club along with 149 other new citizens. She stood, with her right fist on her chest, and recited the pledge.

The actress, who was born in east China's Shandong province, had applied for Singapore citizenship earlier this year and was supposed to collect her pink IC in August. However, she was not in Singapore at the time as she was filming a movie overseas, said her close Singaporean friend and celebrity hairstylist David Gan.

She raised the ire of some Singaporeans over her no-show at the ceremony in August, with some questioning whether she was showing disrespect to her new country. In 1996, she married Singaporean tobacco businessman Ooi Hoe Seong, 57.

moonk123
12-12-08, 16:33
Project Name-AALTO
Developer-Hong Leong Holdings Ltd(Hong Leong Holdings Limited)
Property Type-Condominium
Tenure - Freehold
Total Units - 196
Completion Date - Est 31Nov 2012
District - 15

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/main1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/swimming.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/floor_typeA1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/floor_typeA2.jpg

<<<< click here for more floor plans >>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/aalto)

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/evelation.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3/Images/site%20map.jpg

<<<< click here for more details and construction progress >>>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/aalto)

ppty
17-02-09, 18:45
Any fire sales for Aalto units ( 4 + 1 type )

Pls PM to discuss further

Pet

Reporter
18-02-10, 00:16
$2,011 psf may seem small to the high of $3,000 psf. It is, nevertheless, a remarkable figure in District 15.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of January 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Aalto .............. RCR ........ 118 ...................... 1 ............................ 2,011 ........... 2,011 ........... 2,011

Sinclone
27-02-10, 03:25
DIRECT DEVELOPER SALE

Aalto @ Meyer Road

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/aalto/logo.jpg

TOP VERY SOON
Units Moving Fast, Limited Units. Act Now
Call 6100 8090 / 97999 757 / 8181 1129 for Price Quote and Viewing Appointments

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/aalto/Pic1.jpg

New Rare Sea View development in the East
Modern, Iconic, Majestic, Curvilinear Facade
Quality Spacious units with Private Lift Access
Where Ultimate Lifestyle and Wellness Blends

2 Towers of 27 Storeys, 196 units of Luxurious Spacious Condo Units
Consist of Spacious 3, 4, 4+Study units, Sub Penthouses and Penthouses

Located in Most Prime East Coast Waterfront Area
Outstanding Iconic, Majestic, Modern, Curvilinear Twin Tower
Most units will enjoy sea view living
Designed with harmonious, relax and peaceful concept in mind
Every unit is designed to enjoy panoramic sea view
Over looking East Coast Park, offering serenity and views of lush greenery and Beautiful Sea View
Single Loading design for all units, you have front and back facing
Excellent spacious unit layout and Pool View facing
All units comes with Private Lift Access
Excellent High Quality Contemporary interior finishes
5 mins drive to Katong Mall and Katong famous Eateries
7 mins drive to Parkway Parade and Marine Parade
10 mins drive to Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resort
15 mins drive to Vivocity shopping and entertainment mall
15 mins drive to Sentosa Integrated Resort and Theme Park
20 mins drive to Singapore Changi Airport
Close promixity to Tanjong Katong Girl's School, Chatsworth International School and Tao Nan School
Many Amenities and Eateries within 1 km of Development
Excellent Accessibility - Mins to Major Expressway - ECP
Great potential once Marina IR is ready
Excellent high potential Returns for Resale and Rental
Developed by Singapore’s prestigious Developer

Register online or Call NOW for Exclusive Viewing
Registration and info, please visit www.propertylaunch.sg/Aalto.php
Call 6100 8090 / 97999 757 / 8181 1129 for enquiries.

Reporter
04-03-10, 08:59
http://www.sph.com.sg/images/logo_st.png
Property launches to go into high gear
Joyce Teo
Property Correspondent
The Straits Times
Thursday, 4 March 2010

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100303/ST_IMAGES_JTWATER1_8.jpg
Waterscape At Cavenagh: prices average at $1,886 psf

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20100303/ST_IMAGES_JTWATER2.jpg
Aalto: prices start from $2,000 psf

Developers are gearing up to launch more projects - especially prime ones - into a thriving property market driven by confident buyers keen to splash out on the back of the improving economy and a low interest rate environment.

The Government's anti-speculation moves last month are having little effect on genuine home hunters, who have ever wider real estate options.

Potential buyers will certainly have no lack of choices when it comes to new launches this month with 'easily half a dozen launches' coming up, said CB Richard Ellis (CBRE) executive director of residential services Joseph Tan.

Mass-market projects have been setting the pace for months but prime developments, which began inching back into the market late last year, are becoming more prevalent.

A CBRE Research report yesterday said that Singapore's luxury residential market is expected to make a strong rebound.

It noted that new luxury projects recorded launch prices of between $2,500 psf and $3,400 psf in the 4th quarter of last year.

This beats the $2,100 psf to $2,700 psf range achieved at the end of 2008, demonstrating a strong turnaround, it said.

In January and February, 88 units of CapitaLand's prime Urban Suites were sold at $2,500 psf on average while about 35 units of The Laurels in Cairnhill Road went at $2,500 psf to $2,900 psf, it said.

The launches coming up on the weekend include the Hiap Hoe Group prime estate Waterscape At Cavenagh, and Hong Leong Holdings' Aalto.

The Waterscape At Cavenagh will house 200 1- to 4-bedroom units and penthouses ranging from 581 sqft to 2,992 sqft. Prices at this weekend's launch will average about $1,886 psf.

Hiap Hoe gave a preview of the project in late November and sold just 3 units at a median price of $1,909 psf. Another 5 units were sold in December. But this year it has sold 88 units, with the bulk transacted over the weekend after Chinese New Year, from $1,715 psf to $2,020 psf or $1.03 million to $3.15 million.

This weekend will also see Hong Leong Holdings release 60 high-floor units at the freehold 196-unit Aalto in Meyer Road. Prices will start from $2,000 psf.

A handful of lower-floor units are also available, from $1,500 psf. Absolute pricing ranges from $3.1 million for a 1,442 sqft 3-bedder to $5.3 million for a 1,959 sqft 4-bedroom unit.

The Aalto was first released in 2007 with units selling for around $1,950 psf. It was then launched in January 2008.

One unit was sold in January this year at $2,011 psf, leaving 78 unsold units in the condo, which will receive its temporary occupation permit in September.

A Hong Leong Holdings spokesman said: 'We have maintained the original selling price of the Aalto in light of premium value and location.'

Next weekend, buyers can look forward to Cheung Kong Holdings' The Vision in West Coast Crescent, The Laurels and Tiong Aik's Coralis in Joo Chiat Road. The Vision, a 99-year leasehold condo, is said to be priced about $1,100 psf.

Coralis is a freehold condo featuring 1-bedders as small as 495 sqft and penthouses of up to 3,089 sqft. Indicative pricing is from $1,350 psf to $1,550 psf.

The pace will quicken over the next 2 to 3 months with possible launches including 76 Shenton Way, Seascape and Residences at W in Sentosa Cove, The Waterline on the former Toho Gardens site in Yio Chu Kang, UOL Group's Dakota Crescent project, and Starlight Suites in River Valley Close.

CBRE Research said the luxury projects Ardmore 3 and those on the sites of the old Grangeford, Hillcourt and Parisian estates are likely to be marketed in the first half of the year. Prices and rents of luxury properties are expected to rise by 10% to 15% and 5% to 10% respectively this year.

Overall, prices will continue to rise but at a much less frenetic pace, said Mr Tan. 'If you look at the recent land tenders, there's a certain replacement cost that developers need to look at. Some developers may want to put a forward price on their projects now as they don't want to run out of their landbank too quickly.'

East Coast Boy
04-03-10, 16:13
This weekend will also see Hong Leong Holdings release 60 high-floor units at the freehold 196-unit Aalto in Meyer Road. Prices will start from $2,000 psf.

A handful of lower-floor units are also available, from $1,500 psf. Absolute pricing ranges from $3.1 million for a 1,442 sqft 3-bedder =$2,149psf to $5.3 million for a 1,959 sqft 4-bedroom unit. = $2,705psf !!!:scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4:

CondoExpert.sg
12-12-11, 14:15
Aalto @ Meyer Road (District 15)

(Visit www.CondoExpert.sg (http://www.condoexpert.sg/) or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information!)

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/aalto-meyer-road.jpg

Summary

Developer : Hong Leong Holdings Limited
Est. TOP: Mid to End 2010
District : 15 (East Coast)
Est. Quantum Price : From $3+Mil Up
No. Of Towers : 2
Tenure : Freehold
No. Of Storey : 27
Site Area : 134,500 sqft
No. Of Units : 196
Main Orientation : North-east/South-west
Units Composition : 3,4,4+1 Bedrooms and Penthouse
Distance to MRT : Nil
Buyers Eligibility : Locals/PRs/Foreigners
Payment Scheme : Normal Progressive
Primary Schools within 1km : Tanjong Katong Primary

Unit Types and Sizes

(No. of Units - Size (sqft))

3 Bedrooms
104 - 1442 to 1550

4 Bedrooms
66 - 1959 to 2023

4 + 1 Bedrooms
22 - 2443

Sub Penthouse
2 - 3939 to 4424

Penthouse
2 - 5425 to 6017

Total Units : 196

Facilities

50m Lap Pool
Hydrotherapy Pool
Children’s Pool
Clubhouse – Function Room, Gym & Lounge Jacuzzi
Sunning Lawn
Water Jets & Water Feature
BBQ Area
Changing Room & Steam Room
Tennis Court
Reflexology Footpath
Sky Bridge

Interior

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/aalto-living-room.jpg

Sea View

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/aalto-panoramic-seaview.jpg

Site Map

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/aalto-site-map.jpg

Street Map

http://www.condoexpert.sg/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/aalto.jpg

Visit www.CondoExpert.sg (http://www.condoexpert.sg/) or call Jonathan @ 8100-8004 for more information on Aalto as well as for other new launch condos!

ocean80
26-06-12, 02:19
So this Aalto is no longer popular ? :beats-me-man:

smallant
26-06-12, 07:17
I like the finishing ... But still reckon overpriced !
The last I seen this.. The rental yield sucks .. 2.x%.. Wat latest ?
Those units facing sea ...
Too low.. See nothing .. PIE noise, dust & tree view..
High floor.. Some banks hesitate to match valuation .. Sigh ..
Lots of FTs renting though so hope higher rental ...

26-06-12, 13:43
I like the finishing ... But still reckon overpriced !
The last I seen this.. The rental yield sucks .. 2.x%.. Wat latest ?
Those units facing sea ...
Too low.. See nothing .. PIE noise, dust & tree view..
High floor.. Some banks hesitate to match valuation .. Sigh ..
Lots of FTs renting though so hope higher rental ...

I suppose you are referring to ecp noise instead of pie?

One thing I noted of this development is that the ceiling seems rather low. Can anyone confirm?

28-06-12, 00:06
ECP noise is too close for comfort.

smallant
28-06-12, 07:38
Oops.. Thanks for pointing out .. Yupz ECP just beside .. Not PIE ..
Yupz.. Mainly lease out to FTs as did notice quite a lot of bollywood like stars there ... Gd value for $ to rent compared to Esta as cheaper ...
Pity no MRT nearby else this FH Is tempting .. Wasted lor ..

10-08-13, 12:34
Latest 2 transactions show a drop of at least 200 to 400 psf. Sad

10-08-13, 13:15
The views here must be fantastic!!!!!
Anyway barely can see the fireworks yesterday from afar. All so low rise. Low budget??

Shawn
10-09-13, 19:50
Latest 2 transactions show a drop of at least 200 to 400 psf. Sad

Latest transaction is for the low floor units 1-6 floor. As i said low floor always sold at low psf. What do u expect ? Same psf for low and high sea facing floors ??

Shawn
14-09-13, 16:14
Hi anybody here owns a 3 bedroom unit high floor unblocked seafacing at Aalto. I have a ready Indonesian buyer seriously looking for a unit here and willing to pay above $2000psf. She is looking for anything above 20th floor facing the big splash and the Changi Airport direction. No afternoon sun.

Please leave me a private email and I will get back to u from there.