View Full Version : Paying ABSD

07-08-13, 05:04
Was just thinking about it how people got the heart to pay govt ABSD for
2nd 3rd property etc...say 1million property you got to pay 70k or 100k just for
something called a STAMP duty:scared-3:

Wah i really got no heart to pay this kind of money:eek:

But then again people who made MILLLIONS thru property may think otherwise:banghead:

sigh its a funny world:o

4wheels
07-08-13, 06:27
2nd 3rd property etc...say 1million property you got to pay 70k or 100k just for

Wah i really got no heart to pay this kind of money:eek:

But then again people who made MILLLIONS thru property may think otherwise:banghead:

sigh its a funny world:o
I am very reluctant to pay the absd too.

If property price appreciate 2.3% each year, for new launch till TOP, the increase in price cannot cover all the stamp duty.

Further to that, the current situation may not see any increases in price.

07-08-13, 06:32
I also don't want to pay so much ABSD. The basic BSD is already enough.:cool:

07-08-13, 06:45
That's good. We are getting there. Khaw will be pleased.

07-08-13, 07:23
That is why only the rich will be able to buy properties for investment, the middle class will be very pissed.

If prices do not drop and rise instead, they will be even more pissed.

Good Luck, the truth hurts.

07-08-13, 07:28
That is why only the rich will be able to buy properties for investment, the middle class will be very pissed.

I super confused???

Private contribute 20% and hdb 80%.

Middle class is the 40-60% rite. Or the 30-70% rite??

If I am wrong, what is the definition of middle class??? How many percentile???

So why thy they want hdb to drop???

:confused: :confused:

07-08-13, 07:30

Imagine this situation where the prices of investment grade properties kept rising and there is still transaction in the URA website. How will the middle class like you feel ?

That is why I advise property owners here not to encourage buying of property anymore, but they do not understand this wider implication.

07-08-13, 07:32
I super confused???

Private contribute 20% and hdb 80%.

Middle class is the 40-60% rite. Or the 30-70% rite??

If I am wrong, what is the definition of middle class??? How many percentile???

So why thy they want hdb to drop???

:confused: :confused:

So you are saying you are not the middle class right? You are the rich owning 3 properties ? Please la, owning 3 properties is NOT RICH.

You are sabotaging yourself without knowing.

07-08-13, 07:33
So you are saying you are not the middle class right? You are the rich owning 3 properties ? Please la, owning 3 properties is NOT RICH.

If you are rich, you go and sell your 3 properties now, and see if you can afford a small terrace house.

07-08-13, 07:33

So how many properties does one own before he or she is rich isn your definition???

How do u know I own 3. Hahahaha

I did not say I am rich. Please tell me when I said that. Or are u implying?

Is being rich important??.

07-08-13, 07:35
You still don't get it, do you? You think I am trying to create fear. I am trying to HELP YOU. People who own properties like Anchorage or waterview are the middle class. Even those that own Rivergate or The Metz are the middle class.

The rich only buys properties like Hamilton Scotts.

07-08-13, 07:37
If you are rich, you go and sell your 3 properties now, and see if you can afford a small terrace house.

Hahahaha... I don't need to sell to buy a terrace. Hahahaha....

07-08-13, 07:37
So how many properties does one own before he or she is rich isn your definition???

How do u know I own 3. Hahahaha

I did not say I am rich. Please tell me when I said that. Or are u implying?

Is being rich important??.

If you are not, then indeed you are sabotaging yourselves as I explained above.

07-08-13, 07:39

I am referring to new terrace that costs S$5,000,000 .So you must be rich. Then this thread is not for you, why bother talking to a poor guy like me ?

07-08-13, 07:39
You still don't get it, do you? You think I am trying to create fear. I am trying to HELP YOU. People who own properties like Anchorage or waterview are the middle class. Even those that own Rivergate or The Metz are the middle class.

The rich only buys properties like Hamilton Scotts.

Hahaha. U bought one???

Anyway, what is the definition of middle class???

Now at least I know what is rich in your definition. But i still confused. Singapore has more than 40% middle class but 20% private??? Oh, no wonder private keep going up - according to your definition, more demand than supply.

Hahahah

07-08-13, 07:40
I am referring to new terrace that costs S$5,000,000 .So you must be rich. Then this thread is not for you, why bother talking to a poor guy like me ?

Of terrace is 5 mil. Semi-d should be 8 mil hor??

No wonder u keep saying landed will drop??

07-08-13, 07:41
Ok lar... I agree....

Everyone should stop buying private lar...

Relax... Cheers bro

;) :D

07-08-13, 07:43
Relax lar bro... I agree with you lar...

Please stop buying private - prices will drop....

07-08-13, 07:43
Hahaha. U bought one???

Anyway, what is the definition of middle class???

Now at least I know what is rich in your definition. But i still confused. Singapore has more than 40% middle class but 20% private??? Oh, no wonder private keep going up - according to your definition, more demand than supply.

Hahahah

Did you take a IQ test recently?

The middle class who can afford private condo for investment also stays in HDB. How will you feel if you see the rich still buying up investment grade properties ?

07-08-13, 07:45
Relax lar bro... I agree with you lar...

Please stop buying private - prices will drop....

Go and check the transaction in CCR investment grade properties after the Jan CM. By investment grade, I mean those that are very lettable. NOT RCR like Anchorage. THERE IS STILL TRANSACTION AND THE PSF IS STILL RISING.

07-08-13, 07:49
Can u read this

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/view-pressure-singapores-middle-class-rising-073005019.html

Stated, people who earns S$4000-S$7000 are considered middle and upper middle class.

I looking for definition now... Will be busy... Cannot get one from u... So hopeful told me 'google is your friend'. I remember what hopeful told me.

Hahahah

07-08-13, 07:50

You are unbelievable, you propose to be a very experienced investor. But you are unaware of market forces and trend go click on this link:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=L&property_type_code%5B%5D=TERRA&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=1.0&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=5000000&maxprice=6000000&minbed=&maxbed=&minsize=&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&freetext=&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

You are going to sabotage yourself very soon.

07-08-13, 07:52
Can u read this

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/view-pressure-singapores-middle-class-rising-073005019.html

Stated, people who earns S$4000-S$7000 are considered middle and upper middle class.

I looking for definition now... Will be busy... Cannot get one from u... So hopeful told me 'google is your friend'. I remember what hopeful told me.

Hahahah

One husband and one wife combine is how much ?

Man, lucky you did not go OCS.

07-08-13, 07:53

For that PRICE:doh: :banghead: :scared-4:

absd is $350k and $500k RESPECTIVELY:scared-1: :scared-1:

or if its your 3rd(property) NOT 3rd EYE hor:D

then absd is $500k and $800k:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

07-08-13, 07:54
Go and check the transaction in CCR investment grade properties after the Jan CM. By investment grade, I mean those that are very lettable. NOT RCR like Anchorage. THERE IS STILL TRANSACTION AND THE PSF IS STILL RISING.

Brudder, brudder, brudder.... U really think I will reveal all my assets here??? Hahahaha

Cheers bro... I ask a simple question lar...

Relax lar bro... I hear for knowledge, not wealth... Hahahaha

If u upset with my question, let me know lar. I don't want to agitate you hor... If u let me know u agitated, let me know lar. Next time I don't ask u lor...

You control your own emotions leh...

:D :D

07-08-13, 07:55
Can u read this

Hahahah

thats me but i feel like NO class:doh:

07-08-13, 07:55

Brudder, but if buy Hamilton, absd also a lot wat....

07-08-13, 07:56

You got my point.

The rich will benefit as they start to ignore non-investment grade properties and go for the investment grade one. Effectively shutting off the middle class from the game.

07-08-13, 07:57
You are unbelievable, you propose to be a very experienced investor. But you are unaware of market forces and trend go click on this link:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=L&property_type_code%5B%5D=TERRA&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=1.0&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=5000000&maxprice=6000000&minbed=&maxbed=&minsize=&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&freetext=&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

You are going to sabotage yourself very soon.

walau LANDED IS BLOODY crazy no wonder so much $$$ floating in mkt:(

07-08-13, 07:58

Go check URA, HAMILTON jumped from S$3000psf to S$5000psf.

BUT DID ANCHORAGE PRICES JUMP LIKE IT ?

After checking, you will join me in thrashing the prices.

07-08-13, 07:58
thats me but i feel like NO class:doh:

Brudder, definitions are for classifications.. Don't let anyone put u down with definition... So long u happy, can already....

Me, I am a happy dude...:D

Can eat, sleep, drink and you know wat, can already lar.

07-08-13, 08:00

bro you please go buy hamilton i BOUGHT this BUT still :banghead: kena makan...

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/toto-one-winner-walks-away-5-million-national-day-draw-prize-20130802

07-08-13, 08:01
laugh at me all you want. You think I am dumb?

I have traveled and invested around the globe further than you.

You dunno what is coming, but I see a consistent patterm.

Go check URA, it jumped from S$3000psf to S$5000psf.

After checking, you will jump me in thrashing the prices.

Brudder, I am not hear about thrashing lar.... I hear to hear opinions and determine facts from myths....

Your dksg mentee still think prices will go up... You mentor him lar...

For me... I think prices will hover 5-10% range up or down... I don't care...

I already started investments elsewhere.. All the props for me already bot... So no point thrashing or cheering lar...

Selamat Hari Raya

Brudder, definitions are for classifications.. Don't let anyone put u down with definition... So long u happy, can already....

Me, I am a happy dude...:D

Can eat, sleep, drink and you know wat, can already lar.

bro a great GAY forumer once said.."small head wear small hat"...guess
what happened to him...he is no more gay:D :D :D

07-08-13, 08:04
The rich-poor divide will be getting wider.

07-08-13, 08:05
laugh at me all you want. You think I am dumb?

I have traveled and invested around the globe further than you.

You dunno what is coming, but I see a consistent patterm.

Brudder, I never laugh lar...

Your views are your views wat.... Some views I agree, some I don't.. You cannot change me lar... I very stubborn on that... But I respect all your views lar... I only challenge some wat...

Relax bro... U really don't need to worry about me lar... Me glad u are a Samaritan.... But u angst too easily leh... No good for health leh... So,e more u on medication... And not as fit as me... So do take care... Money cannot buy u everything... Don't listen to the MasterCard crap.

07-08-13, 08:06
bro a great GAY forumer once said.."small head wear small hat"...guess
what happened to him...he is no more gay:D :D :D

Hahahaha
Good sense of humour

07-08-13, 08:07
The rich-poor divide will be getting wider.

This I agree... So how to narrow gap????

07-08-13, 08:10
bro you please go buy hamilton i BOUGHT this BUT still :banghead: kena makan...

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/toto-one-winner-walks-away-5-million-national-day-draw-prize-20130802

Bro Radha, I big head, so rain cannot drench me... Hahahaha

Btw, I don't buy big sweep leh... Because I see cleaner keep sweeping the sweep tickets.

07-08-13, 08:45
One husband and one wife combine is how much ?

Man, lucky you did not go OCS.

Paiseh... I am an officer....

Read this

http://www.prweb.com/releases/singapore/employment-news/prweb10453933.htm

Among resident employed households, the median monthly income rose from S$7,040 in 2011 to S$7,570 last year, registering a 7.5% increase in nominal terms, or 2.7% in real terms (i.e. after accounting for inflation).

So middle household income is S$7,570 in 2012.

Lucky u not officer, if not I damn shy.... Hahahahaha:D

Bro, relax lar... Don't get personal lar... You see, I so good, give u all the info... If hopeful were here... He will ask u to google hor...

Ok lar... If u insist, middle household income is 20k... Happy??? You happy can Liao.

07-08-13, 08:47
Paiseh... I am an officer....

Read this

http://www.prweb.com/releases/singapore/employment-news/prweb10453933.htm

Among resident employed households, the median monthly income rose from S$7,040 in 2011 to S$7,570 last year, registering a 7.5% increase in nominal terms, or 2.7% in real terms (i.e. after accounting for inflation).

Lucky u not officer, if not I damn shy.... Hahahahaha:D

Bro, relax lar... Don't get personal lar... You see, I so good, give u all the info... If hopeful were here... He will ask u to google hor...

Ok lar... If u insist, middle household income is 20k... Happy??? You happy can Liao.

so I am correct what.

what talking you ? Officer but with ZERO STRATEGIC THINKING.

If I have a choice, I will be GENERAL liao hor !

Let's see what happen end of this year lor since you so smart.

:simmering:

07-08-13, 08:56
so I am correct what.

You think you know what is Sun Tzu Art of War just by picking up some angmo book off the shelf.

I READ THE ORIGINAL ANCIENT CHINESE VERSION HOR.

You got go through one-by-one the URA data for every single project in Singapore ?

07-08-13, 09:00
Bro Radha, I big head, so rain cannot drench me... Hahahaha

Btw, I don't buy big sweep leh... Because I see cleaner keep sweeping the sweep tickets.

So HAOLIAN,

驕者必败。

07-08-13, 09:04

This guy is telling you he has $5million in cash hor.

So HAOLIAN,

驕者必败。

Unbelievable there are people more egoistic than me.

07-08-13, 09:06

So HAOLIAN,

驕者必败, read the above CAREFULLY ONE WORD BY WORD WORD AGAIN many times, maybe can open your third eye, your third eye now got stamp stuck on it.

07-08-13, 09:08
any-o-how quote SUN TZU without even bother to take up ancient chinese character lesson.

07-08-13, 09:09
咚咚咚咚,咚咚咚咚,
请听阿叔来直言,
有史以来天胜人。
咚咚咚咚,咚咚咚咚,
看看周围识天理,
小孩一昭变老人。
咚咚咚咚,咚咚咚咚,
人生自古谁无死?
要是人想比天高,
咚咚咚咚,咚咚咚咚,
天理明天来找你。

郑天心

07-08-13, 09:18
世人恶劣,拜钱为神。
贪得无厌,以利为先。
自私自利,认贼作父。
无德无贤,笑贫欲娼。
假装仁义,实体虚伪。
不信天父,只信金银。
高傲无比,以为胜天。

郑天心

07-08-13, 09:23
so I am correct what.

Bro, why u so angst.

So how they can afford private with new loan rule:confused: :confused:

So u warn them also no use rite?

2. You cannot be general without first going thru OCS. New rule hor. No more rsm tiger rule.

3. I already say price will move 5-10% up or down this 2 years leh...

4. What's your point that u said you were correct. Can elaborate?

Don't angst leh.... I scared your asthma attack may happen.... Take care lar bro. Got ventolin or not on standby?

So, Bottomline.... You think prices will drop? Which region?

I won't argue w you on this point lar.... Trust me - not thrust me hor. Hahaha...
I want to see which will drop?

OCR, RCR, CCR, Landed????

Your predictions so far quite chun leh...
If u don't want to tell, also can lar... No problem... Peace
:D :D :D

07-08-13, 09:29
Bro, why u so angst.

So how they can afford private with new loan rule:confused: :confused:
.......his point lar.... Trust me - not thrust me hor. Hahaha...
I want to see which will drop?

OCR, RCR, CCR, Landed????

Your predictions so far quite chun leh...
If u don't want to tell, also can lar... No problem... Peace

I TOLD YOU ALREADY, now with the CMs ONLY THE RICH CAN BUY.

YOUR MIDDLE CLASS ANCHORAGE IS STUCK.

NOW YOU UNDER-THERE-STAND LIAO BO ?

07-08-13, 09:31
I TOLD YOU ALREADY, now with the CMs ONLY THE RICH CAN BUY.

YOUR MIDDLE CLASS ANCHORAGE IS STUCK.

NOW YOU UNDER-THERE-STAND LIAO BO ?

CENSORED...........................

07-08-13, 09:31
This guy is telling you he has $5million in cash hor.

So HAOLIAN,

驕者必败。

Unbelievable there are people more egoistic than me.

Have u heard of this thing called loan?

Have u heard of 2-3 mil terrace?

How I know then u referring to 5 mil terrace:doh:

Bro, don't angst leh... Peace... Hahaha

07-08-13, 09:32
So HAOLIAN,

驕者必败, read the above CAREFULLY ONE WORD BY WORD WORD AGAIN many times, maybe can open your third eye, your third eye now got stamp stuck on it.

I don't believe in 3rd eye. Paiseh

Peace

07-08-13, 09:35

NI SHI SIAO SHI BO ? ( Hokkien =ARE YOU CRAZY ?)

YOU ARE ASKING PEOPLE TO TAKE UP FURTHER RISKS BY BORROWING IN THIS CMed MARKET.

07-08-13, 09:37

NI SHI SIAO MANY TIMES LIAO SHI BO ?

$2million terrace are old ran down terrace house with 1000sqft land area.

I IN THE PROPERTY MARKET LONGER THAN YOUR LAO PEH !

07-08-13, 09:38

Why u say you poor?:confused:

07-08-13, 09:39
Why u say you poor?:confused:

YOU IMPLIED IN YOUR POSTS THAT YOU VERY RICH WHAT, SO I MUST BE POOR LOR.

HAPPY LIAO BO? YOU RICHER THAN BILLIONAIRE LEH .

07-08-13, 09:43
YOU SAY YOU VERY RICH WHAT, SO I MUST BE POOR LOR.

HAPPY LIAO BO? YOU RICHER THAN BILLIONAIRE LEH .

Bro, relax lar... I not so rich....

Ok lar... You win... If wining so important to you....

I lose lar...

And the winner is Bj21, lion cub, etc...

You happy can liao. ;) :D

07-08-13, 09:44
I don't believe in 3rd eye. Paiseh

Peace

Then why you say you know William Xavier ?

Be upright hor.

07-08-13, 09:44
NI SHI SIAO MANY TIMES LIAO SHI BO ?

$2million terrace are old ran down terrace house with 1000sqft land area.

I IN THE PROPERTY MARKET LONGER THAN YOUR LAO PEH !

I know,,, I noobie...:D

Don't take my word too seriously,,, I always talk rubbish lar... :D

07-08-13, 09:45
Bro, relax lar... I not so rich....

Ok lar... You win... If wining so important to you....

I lose lar...

And the winner is Bj21, lion cub, etc...

You happy can liao. ;) :D

You are crazy la. When I say I want to win you ?

I thought you officer ? Officer no fighting spirit ?

Like that let a private like me win liao ?

07-08-13, 09:46
NI SHI SIAO SHI BO ? ( Hokkien =ARE YOU CRAZY ?)

YOU ARE ASKING PEOPLE TO TAKE UP FURTHER RISKS BY BORROWING IN THIS CMed MARKET.

No lar... I agree with you leh... Price will drop... Happy:D

Cheers lar bro... People won't listen to me lar... You lao chiao... I newbie

07-08-13, 09:47
I know,,, I noobie...:D

Don't take my word too seriously,,, I always talk rubbish lar... :D

come, come, more rounds of battle. I love a good fight.

07-08-13, 09:47
You are crazy la. When I say I want to win you ?

I thought you officer ? Officer no fighting spirit ?

Like that let a private like me win liao ?

Lose a battle and win a war... Hahahahahaha

Let opponent think he won???

Hahahaha...

But serious lar, you win lar... I lose...

07-08-13, 09:48
No lar... I agree with you leh... Price will drop... Happy:D

Cheers lar bro... People won't listen to me lar... You lao chiao... I newbie

HAR ? officer like that one arh ?

So fast back down ?

07-08-13, 09:48
No time to talk liao.... Going airport to catch a plane... Paiseh...

Other time hor...

Remember, take care of your health bro... :D

Peace be with you...:D ;)

07-08-13, 09:50
Lose a battle and win a war... Hahahahahaha

Let opponent think he won???

Hahahaha...

But serious lar, you win lar... I lose...

wahlaueh, brother.

You misunderstood me liao la....I never angry or petty one la. I pretend only leh.

Go read up Sun Tzu Art of War again by Wee Chou Hou. Chapter 3. Can find in MPH or Popular.

Maybe after that you will understand my intention liao lor ;)

07-08-13, 09:52
No time to talk liao.... Going airport to catch a plane... Paiseh...

Other time hor...

Remember, take care of your health bro... :D

Peace be with you...:D ;)

Dun worry about me, I am looking forward to die.

Have a nice and safe trip.

REMEMBER: CHAPTER 3 - SUN TZU

07-08-13, 09:58
wahlaueh, brother.

You misunderstood me liao la....I never angry or petty one la. I pretend only leh.

Go read up Sun Tzu Art of War again by Wee Chou Hou. Chapter 3. Can find in MPH or Popular.

Maybe after that you will understand my intention liao lor ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--u8Y9DHS0c

THIS IS THE AUTHOR.

07-08-13, 10:04
:o

same here... very heartache...

07-08-13, 10:17
how come bro Bj now become so fierce??

07-08-13, 10:18
Can u read this

Hahahah

the gap between the middle or middle-upper class and the top is widening. So the middle class is actually closer to the bottom than the top.
Chart below depicts the situation in US. Spore is probably worse.

http://media.economist.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/original-size/20111029_WOC689.gif

joelx
07-08-13, 10:32
Agree that wealth distribution is getting wider, this could due to the rising of some countries, China, Brazil ,Myanmar.....

take Sg as an example, The rich come from all over the world will invest in the land, ppty, luxury item hence create more demand. While labour come over here and suppress the earning (Enployee).

The only way out is run your own business, sell goods to the rich and employ staff from other countries.

Singapore is a good place for business.

lionhill
07-08-13, 10:37
master lion king, I remember you said Anchorage looked so cheap several months ago, today, you are saying it will be stucked.

I understand what you mean, but your mind is chanching so fast, how can the less illuminated one follow you to make money?

07-08-13, 11:22
master lion king, I remember you said Anchorage looked so cheap several months ago, today, you are saying it will be stucked.

I understand what you mean, but your mind is chanching so fast, how can the less illuminated one follow you to make money?

I still think it is cheap what. The only issue here is the rich that are buying in the market now are buying the high end ones and not the middle class ones like Anchorage.

Same situation happens in landed. They are not buying small landed but huge ones.

I dunno, I am not some government official with updated info on hand. They should know better than me .

07-08-13, 11:25
I still think it is cheap what. The only issue here is the rich that are buying in the market now are buying the high end ones and not the middle class ones like Anchorage.

Same situation happens in landed. They are not buying small landed but huge ones.

I dunno, I am not some government official with updated info on hand. They should know better than me .

Go find out who just bought the whole floor of retail space in CCR recently.

Can you buy? Can I buy ?

I let the newspaper tell you later.

07-08-13, 11:27
Also go and find out from your business friends who just bought Hamilton at $5000psf for more than $25million. Last transacted should be around S$3000psf

Can you buy? Can I buy?

I let the newspaper tell you later.

07-08-13, 11:30
What is your SIMPLE middle class financial freedom dream?

Is to own one ownstay and one investment for rental for retirement later, am I correct to say?

Unless you are rich like chestnut, got many properties hor. somemore $5million cash can buy terrace orh.

Currently can you do it ?

07-08-13, 11:31
Go try out a SPREADSHIT scenario now. Since you guys are so good and intelligent.

Add all the CMs buying and selling stamp duties and See for yourself.

Then see whether you can reach that middle class financial freedom goal in a 20 years period- Note that you can sell only after 5 years hor. Assuming a S$50,000 price appreciation for your property every year.

I dun need to spoonfeed you, go do a SPREADSHIt and see.

07-08-13, 11:38
Go try out a SPREADSHIT scenario now. Since you guys are so good and intelligent.

Add all the CMs buying and selling stamp duties and See for yourself.

Then see whether you can reach that middle class financial freedom goal in a 20 years period- Note that you can sell only after 5 years hor. Assuming a S$50,000 price appreciation for your property every year.

I dun need to spoonfeed you, go do a SPREADSHIt and see.

20 years later how old are you liao har ?

astroboy8681
07-08-13, 11:54
Bro BJ21, my thread on buying into Gold has minimal response... sad (as sad as knowing other projects cheap maintenance fee)

In your honest opinion, would you think it's advisable to buy into physical Gold and hold for 3-5 years? The onus is one me of course if i decided to buy in cos i forsee a even longer holding period necessary...

Basically property game, i'm out for now and am glad has a humble roof over head which is good enough :)

07-08-13, 12:33
Bro BJ21, my thread on buying into Gold has minimal response... sad (as sad as knowing other projects cheap maintenance fee)

In your honest opinion, would you think it's advisable to buy into physical Gold and hold for 3-5 years? The onus is one me of course if i decided to buy in cos i forsee a even longer holding period necessary...

Basically property game, i'm out for now and am glad has a humble roof over head which is good enough :)

Dear good brother, I have no comments on gold. But for property, I am keeping cash now and waiting to enter next :) But of course my target is high end units in Marina Bay. Because I foresee the middle class market to be stagnant next.
As for gold I can't really comment because unless there is a crisis coming soon, otherwise I would prefer to put my cash into property BUT only INVESTMENT GRADE Ones like those new launches like Marina One Residences in Marina Bay for example :) and not even those middle class units in CCR.

07-08-13, 12:45
Dear good brother, I have no comments on gold. But for property, I am keeping cash now and waiting to enter next :) But of course my target is high end units in Marina Bay. Because I foresee the middle class market to be stagnant next.
As for gold I can't really comment because unless there is a crisis coming soon, otherwise I would prefer to put my cash into property BUT only INVESTMENT GRADE Ones like those new launches like Marina One Residences in Marina Bay for example :) and not even those middle class units in CCR.

But with all the sao langs screaming buy property, buy property, the CMs would not be removed soon. So, be prepared to hold properties for a long long long time to get a good price while watching the rich fried and fried their high end units high high high.

07-08-13, 12:46
But with all the sao langs screaming buy property, buy property, the CMs would not be removed soon. So, be prepared to hold properties for a long long long time to get a good price while watching the rich fried and fried their high end units high high high.

The more I write, the angrier I gets :(

TOLD ALL THE GUNIANGS HERE TO REVERSE THEIR BUY CALLS BUT THEY INSTEAD SHOUT BUY BUY BUY. NOW SAY BYE BYE TO YOUR FINANCIAL FREEDOM DREAM HOR !

AS IDIOTIC AS THE GUNIANG DEVELOPERS WHO GAVE DISCOUNTS.

07-08-13, 12:53
The more I write, the angrier I gets :(

TOLD ALL THE GUNIANGS HERE TO REVERSE THEIR BUY CALLS BUT THEY INSTEAD SHOUT BUY BUY BUY. NOW SAY BYE BYE TO YOUR FINANCIAL FREEDOM DREAM HOR !

AS IDIOTIC AS THE GUNIANG DEVELOPERS WHO GAVE DISCOUNTS.

IF THOSE GUNIANG DEVELOPERS HEED MY CALL AT CM4 NOT TO KANCHEONG AND GIVE IDIOTIC STUPID DISCOUNTS, WILL WE BE AT CM7 NOW ???

ASK YOURSELF THIS SIMPLE QUESTION. YES, SALES WOULD BE SLOW, BUT STILL CAN EARN SONG SONG TIOBO ? CAN SLOWLY SLOWLY TAKE OWN SWEET TIME TIOBO? NEED TO RUSH YOUR CONSTRUCTION BO? NEED TO WORRY BO INDIAN WORKERS BO?

BUT GUNIANGS ARE GUNIANGS LA, CANNOT BE TAUGHT.

07-08-13, 12:56
IF THOSE GUNIANG DEVELOPERS HEED MY CALL AT CM4 NOT TO KANCHEONG AND GIVE IDIOTIC STUPID DISCOUNTS, WILL WE BE AT CM7 NOW ???

ASK YOURSELF THIS SIMPLE QUESTION. YES, SALES WOULD BE SLOW, BUT STILL CAN EARN SONG SONG TIOBO ? CAN SLOWLY SLOWLY TAKE OWN SWEET TIME TIOBO? NEED TO RUSH YOUR CONSTRUCTION BO? NEED TO WORRY BO INDIAN WORKERS BO?

BUT GUNIANGS ARE GUNIANGS LA, CANNOT BE TAUGHT.

Tell you guys something. People are very forgetful one.

GET IT ?

07-08-13, 12:59
Tell you guys something. People are very forgetful one.

GET IT ?

DO YOU GIVE DISCOUNTS WHEN MARKET IS HOT OR WHEN MARKET IS BAD ?

( I bet some idiot will say when market is hot.) SO THAT TIME CM4 COME OUT IS MARKET HOT OR COLD ? ANS: MArket MUST BE HOT LA- YOU IDIOTS !

SEE HOW IDIOT THOSE GUNIANGS CAN BE?

NOW JUST WATCH WITH YOUR SALIVIA DRIPPING THE RICH START PARKING SWEE SWEE HOR INCLUDING YOUR RICH NON-LOCAL DEVELOPERS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES.

07-08-13, 13:05
Now I ask the Guniangs here another question:

WHEN YOU SHOUT BUY BUY BUY AND PEOPLE CHEONG CHEONG CHEONG, will the CMs ever be removed bo ?

NOW YOU GET IT LIAO BO ??????????

07-08-13, 13:11
When I shout property prices will drop. Will it really listen to my command and drop ?

IT WILL NOT TIOBO? I am not some god or demi that can perform magic and make the price drop TIOBO?

So what's the harm of SHOUTING PRICES WILL DROP WHEN YOU ALREADY OWNED PROPERTIES ?

Only siaolang will panic and SHOUT AGAINST MY CALL, thereby heating the property market further, thereby all go and TAN GU GU until the CMs are removed.

UNDER-THERE-STAND liaobo?????

Now you believe I AM THE MOST HANDSOME MOST ILLUMINATED HUMAN BEING ON PLANET EARTH LIAOBO?

07-08-13, 13:16
DO YOU GIVE DISCOUNTS WHEN MARKET IS HOT OR WHEN MARKET IS BAD ?

( I bet some idiot will say when market is BAD.) SO THAT TIME CM4 COME OUT IS MARKET HOT OR COLD ? ANS: MArket MUST BE HOT LA- YOU IDIOTS !

SEE HOW IDIOT THOSE GUNIANGS CAN BE?

NOW JUST WATCH WITH YOUR SALIVIA DRIPPING THE RICH START PARKING SWEE SWEE HOR INCLUDING YOUR RICH NON-LOCAL DEVELOPERS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES.

corrected spelling above, read the underlined one again.

astroboy8681
07-08-13, 13:17
chill, bro BJ21.... you also said you angry is act one...

tio or bo tio is at individual's expense...

chill, live & let live :)

07-08-13, 13:17
chill, bro BJ21.... you also said you angry is act one...

tio or bo tio is at individual's expense...

chill, live & let live :)

cool. good brother ;)

Dun worry about me..just having some fun time here.

hehehehehheheh

07-08-13, 13:28
Hor.... Now I understand.... Let me see if I am correct...

You shout price will down.... Everything slow down... Then CM remove, then you buy your marina.... Tio Bo????

Tell me earlier lar....

For me, I shouting price go up because I want price more people to buy.... Then I let go a few units and make solid profit.... Then later I shout drop.... Than I go in and swoop a few units... Like that can or not????

So u think I should abandon my strategy and follow yours????:scared-2: :eek:

Aiya... We all talking rubbish today lar.... If really the site can move thousands to buy and sell over a few siow lang, it would be so amusing. Hahahaha

Oops, gotta catch the plane now.... Currently at the airport lounge w free wifi...

Selamat Hari Raya to all...

A wonderful National Day to all.

Anna

;)

07-08-13, 13:31
Hor.... Now I understand.... Let me see if I am correct...

You shout price will down.... Everything slow down... Then CM remove, then you buy your marina.... Tio Bo????

Tell me earlier lar....

For me, I shouting price go up because I want price more people to buy.... Then I let go a few units and make solid profit.... Then later I shout drop.... Than I go in and swoop a few units... Like that can or not????

So u think I should abandon my strategy and follow yours????:scared-2: :eek:

Aiya... We all talking rubbish today lar.... If really the site can move thousands to buy and sell over a few siow lang, it would be so amusing. Hahahaha

Oops, gotta catch the plane now.... Currently at the airport lounge w free wifi...

Selamat Hari Raya to all...

A wonderful National Day to all.

Anna

;)

Finally, you understood me, good brother.

You are correct. My Sun Tzu Art of War SWEE BO?

heheheheheheheheh

07-08-13, 13:34
Finally, you understood me, good brother.

You are correct. My Sun Tzu Art of War SWEE BO?

heheheheheheheheh

Brudder, but u sabo me now leh... I want price to go another 20% than sell 4 units and then shout px drop so my marina is free from the profit from my 4 units sold leh...

U buay swee leh... Now I share my strategy Liao... All because u sabo me:banghead: Hahaha

Talking rubbish lar

07-08-13, 13:36
Brudder, but u sabo me now leh... I want price to go another 20% than sell 4 units and then shout px drop so my marina is free from the profit from my 4 units sold leh...

U buay swee leh... Now I share my strategy Liao... All because u sabo me:banghead: Hahaha

Talking rubbish lar

not i sabo one hor....how are you able to do that when you are locked 5 years on each unit har ?

let's assume you start unloading your old units without CM and buy in new units. Can sell within 5 years bo? Cannot right ?

So once unloaded, you are locked. Simple as that.

07-08-13, 13:38
not i sabo one hor....how are you able to do that when you are locked 5 years on each unit har ?

Aiyo, I bought early early mah:doh: :doh: :doh:

Now I not scared of drop lar.... Hahahaha....

07-08-13, 13:40
Aiyo, I bought early early mah:doh: :doh: :doh:

Now I not scared of drop lar.... Hahahaha....

like i said above, you cannot upgrade liao.

of course you can still buy CCR old resale units, but definately not high end ones like Hamilton Scotts. I also cannot afford Hamilton liao.

07-08-13, 13:48
like i said above, you cannot upgrade liao.

of course you can still buy CCR old resale units, but definately not high end ones like Hamilton Scotts. I also cannot afford Hamilton liao.

Aiyo... I spouting rubbish today lar... Lim peh see troll...

I actually stay in 3 room hdb flat

Now got time because bloody flight delayed. Sian...:doh: :doh:

07-08-13, 13:50

I am luckier than you. I stay in a studio apartment in Botannia.

WOAAHHAHAHHHEHEHEHHEHE

brother chestnut, me go meeting liao, have a nice trip !

07-08-13, 15:17

Now got time because bloody flight delayed. Sian...:doh: :doh:

bro u middle class take tiger airways is it got delay:D:D:D

high class take sia no delay:D:D:D

anyways cheers n have a good trip:cheers1:tq for making my thread
so lively:D

07-08-13, 16:27

Brudder, I took Thai Girl airways... Hahahaha

07-08-13, 16:42

Brudder, joking allows us to unwind rite... Cannot be so serious lar. I go ocs then manage people. After that work manage people... See peh sian leh... Come here can tcss leh... Some more got nice people around :)

But really, I stay in 3 room hdb. Hahahahaha

Selamat Hari Raya bro, even though u not malay

tahoo
07-08-13, 17:02
Saw a unit that I am interested, which I hope to get it for my own stay.
But this will be my third property ... so the ABSD!!!

Should I hold my purchase?

smartboy2
07-08-13, 19:41
go and buy any inter terrace/ Semi detached at serangoon gardens now!

buy and hold as long as u can!:D

07-08-13, 20:03
go and buy any inter terrace/ Semi detached at serangoon gardens now!

buy and hold as long as u can!:D

may i know how to buy ? All asking $4million and above. Some more all so old one.

Simi
07-08-13, 20:09
I am luckier than you. I stay in a studio apartment in Botannia.

WOAAHHAHAHHHEHEHEHHEHE

brother chestnut, me go meeting liao, have a nice trip !

Sifu

you so good wan still got studio to stay

me rent a room type la

Also flying off to Shanghai soon

Ta Ta

smartboy2
08-08-13, 10:17
may i know how to buy ? All asking $4million and above. Some more all so old one.

Not all leh bro blackjack...

My agent friend close a unit seller previously asking 3.6mil semi d,
lower all the way to 3.2mil.

Buyer came, nego close to 3.16 and DEAL QUICK.

Seller profited about over 1 mil within 3 years

08-08-13, 14:21
Brudder, joking allows us to unwind rite... Cannot be so serious lar. I go ocs then manage people. After that work manage people... See peh sian leh... Come here can tcss leh... Some more got nice people around :)

But really, I stay in 3 room hdb. Hahahahaha

Selamat Hari Raya bro, even though u not malay

tks bro i love malay ggggggirls:Dso so ssssexxxxyy:spliff:
i think around ur 3rm flat got plenty to introduce:D:D:D

08-08-13, 14:47
tks bro i love malay ggggggirls:Dso so ssssexxxxyy:spliff:
i think around ur 3rm flat got plenty to introduce:D:D:D

Bo leh.... All I see are china mei mei....

Bro, I don't stay geylang bahru leh....

Bro, we take Thai girl airways to Thailand lar... We fly direct to the capital called bang tok... Something like that lar...

Bro, u heard a not... Someone sold all the props now trying to talk down market leh.... I think ah b found out bjob username and password leh.... Some more promise to stay 24/7 leh...

If really price drop and CM remove, we must thank him leh.... I will hoot a few more leh.... We all must rally behind him hor..

08-08-13, 16:41
Not all leh bro blackjack...

My agent friend close a unit seller previously asking 3.6mil semi d,
lower all the way to 3.2mil.

Buyer came, nego close to 3.16 and DEAL QUICK.

Seller profited about over 1 mil within 3 years

That just confirmed landed will be crashing soon.

08-08-13, 16:48

Can talk to mindy???

The study looked specifically at four market segments - people who fall into the 40th to 50th income percentile (classified as mid-tier HDB); 70th to 80th income percentile (upper-tier HDB); 80th to 90th income percentile (mid-tier private); and 90th to 100th income percentile (upper-tier private).

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=18485

:ashamed1:

I sala again... Hahahahahaha

08-08-13, 17:39
Bo leh.... All I see are china mei mei....

Bro, I don't stay geylang bahru leh....

Bro, we take Thai girl airways to Thailand lar... We fly direct to the capital called bang tok... Something like that lar...

Bro, u heard a not... Someone sold all the props now trying to talk down market leh.... I think ah b found out bjob username and password leh.... Some more promise to stay 24/7 leh...

If really price drop and CM remove, we must thank him leh.... I will hoot a few more leh.... We all must rally behind him hor..

bro hear no evil see no evil do no evil:D:D:D

:banghead::banghead::banghead:if like that life NO meaning:D:D:D