View Full Version : Riverbank - A Riverfront Condo at Fernvale (D19, 99 years LH, by UOL Group Limited)

newlaunchproperty
07-12-13, 09:53
RIVERBANK @ FERNVALE
Pending Approval for Sale | Seeking Indication of Interest
Registration of Interest: +65 9789 8770

Register for Priority Preview, Showflat Invitation, Updates & Early Bird Discounts! (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

Riverbank is a 99-years leasehold private condominium development located at Sengkang West Way / Fernvale Close in district 28. The development has a good range of unit types from 1 to 5 bedrooms for your family's needs, totalling 555 residential units. It is situated near Layer LRT station which is within 5 min walk away. Upcoming Seletar Mall which will be ready by December 2014 is within minutes walk way from Riverbank condo. Shopping Malls such as Compass Point, Greenwich V and upcoming Punggol Mega Mall; Waterway Point which is just a short drive away for you and family to spend quality family time and fun at.

Project Details:
Developer: UOL Group Limited
Tenure: 99 years
Type:Private Condo Development Residential
Site Area: 16,604 m2 / 178,723 sqft (approx)
Total No. of Units: 555 units

Type of Units:
1 to 5 Bedrooms. Size to be confirmed.

For more details on Riverbank, Floor Plans, Site Plan and Latest Updates:
http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/bartley-ridge.html

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_Riverbank_zpsf2739597.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

newlaunchproperty
22-12-13, 22:08
http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_riverbank_development_zpsf46706ed.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

Riverbank @ Fernvale Showflat Preview Hotline: 9789 8770 (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

www.AaronWan.sg
24-12-13, 08:58
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/996995_670106596373684_1225705242_n.png (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

Riverbank @ Fernvale is an upcoming condominium development @ Fernvale Close / Sengkang West Way by UOL Group Limited.

It features 555 units (1 bedroom to 5 bedroom apartments) and is near to Hougang Mall, Hougang Bus Interchange and Nex Megamall. It is also located a few minutes of walking distance away from the upcoming Seletar Mall!

‘Pending Approval For Sale’

Target Preview : Jan / Feb 2014

Call me at 8488 6648 to register for VIP preview now!

Or visit www.AaronWan.sg/riverbank-fernvale for more information.

Aaron Wan (https://www.facebook.com/aaronwan.sg)

24-12-13, 12:53
Not forgetting part of the river view is a big semi expressway along the opposite bank of the river. :doh:

newlaunchproperty
24-12-13, 13:42
Not forgetting part of the river view is a big semi expressway along the opposite bank of the river. :doh:
Yes bro azeoprop,

i got to acknowledge that. I believe UOL will give Riverbank's residents the best possible (orientation and views) of the development on this site. Will keep you guys updated. :)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_Riverbank_zpsf2739597.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

4wheels
24-12-13, 14:34

actually it is only small portion has river view. The semi-expressway is on the same side as the development.:doh:

24-12-13, 16:20
actually it is only small portion has river view. The semi-expressway is on the same side as the development.:doh:

Actually LTA/URA should reconsider building the semi expressway somewhere else. Cutting across the river like that is just ruining the tranquility of the whole area. :doh:

27-12-13, 08:29
Actually LTA/URA should reconsider building the semi expressway somewhere else. Cutting across the river like that is just ruining the tranquility of the whole area. :doh:

Maybe the semi expressway should start from sengkang west way instead as it will provide much need shade for the rivirside park. Alternatively, it could run parallel to sungei punggol.

4wheels
01-01-14, 19:57
Both showflats are having the last minutes touch up as I drove to the carpark for a look. This weekend may open.

www.AaronWan.sg
03-01-14, 06:34
Your Home In Nature. A Truly Riverfront Living At Sengkang West Way, Fernvale Link

RIVERBANK @ FERNVALE

http://aaronwan.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/RB-Rooftop1.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

http://aaronwan.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/RB-PES-View1.jpg
(http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

http://aaronwan.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/RB-Hero1.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

http://aaronwan.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/RB-Clubhouse-View1.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

‘Pending Approval For Sale’

By UOL Group Limited

Development Attributes

Walking distance to Sengkang Riverside Park & Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre

Short walk to Layar LRT, mins’ ride to Sengkang MRT and Bus Interchange

Mins’ walk to Fernvale Point, upcoming Seletar Mall

Well Connected via CTE, SLE, TPE and Upcoming North-South Expressway (NSE)

Exceptional Investment Opportunity – Seletar Aerospace Park (SAP) & Sengkang Hospital

555 Units of 1 to 5 bedroom apartments, loft and cabana units

The 3 V’s of Riverbank @ Fernvale

Valued Location

Stay Connected via Layar LRT, close to Nan Chiau Primary, Fernvale Point, Jalan Kayu eateries and other amenties, feel the pulses of the upcoming Seletar Mall, the future Seletar Aerospace Park and Sengkang General Hospital.

Vantage Views

Wake up to the panoramic views of Sungei Punggol, morning walks along Sengkang Riverside Park, explore the Sengkang wetlands, nature and adventure at your doorstep.

Versatile Living

Vast selection of unit types from 1 to 5 bedroom apartment, dual keys, loft and cabana units, enjoy a myriad of 5 thematic facilities, retreat to a functional layout with thoughtful provision such as movable or pull-out dining table, choose from our varied selection of warm or cool scheme for finishes.

http://aaronwan.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/riverbank-unit-mix.png (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

Call me at 8488 6648 to register for VIP preview now!

Or visit www.AaronWan.sg/riverbank-fernvale (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) for more information and photos.

garychang
06-01-14, 22:09
Actually the other new condo by Fraser centrepoint ltd, beside H2O, is also beside the river and futher away from semi expressway.
Riverbank plot is drawn just beside the semi expressway. Maybe for this project 2nd floor can sell more than mid floors cos below the noise. Haha

Strata
07-01-14, 22:04
The size of 4 & 5 BR seem very small....

terrynfs
09-01-14, 10:47
indicative price?

4wheels
09-01-14, 22:08
Looking at the C1c 3 bedder unit, UOL looks like copying FE verdana concept. The kitchen and the living room together. It has good size bedrooms even the common room, it is small but still allows for queen size bed. Don't like the slanted wall at the dry kitchen area. Why can't they make it more rectangle and have cabinet built into that area for storage space.

Also, the AC ledge should be move to beside bathroom 2. It is so unsightly that it is just outside the windows of the 2 common room. Also, the small balcony in the masterroom could be removed or design in as part of the masterroom space.

The long entrance is also a waste of space.

http://www.riverbank-uol-official.com/#!site-plan-floorplan/c1yng

Reuben
17-01-14, 13:11

Does anyone know the location of the semi expressway? Any picture to aid understanding of the location?

fireflyy
17-01-14, 14:34
Looking at the C1c 3 bedder unit, UOL looks like copying FE verdana concept. The kitchen and the living room together. It has good size bedrooms even the common room, it is small but still allows for queen size bed. Don't like the slanted wall at the dry kitchen area. Why can't they make it more rectangle and have cabinet built into that area for storage space.

Also, the AC ledge should be move to beside bathroom 2. It is so unsightly that it is just outside the windows of the 2 common room. Also, the small balcony in the masterroom could be removed or design in as part of the masterroom space.

The long entrance is also a waste of space.

http://www.riverbank-uol-official.com/#!site-plan-floorplan/c1yng

I also do not fancy this layout for same reasons + washing machine in the balcony.

BluBlur
18-01-14, 00:56
Does anyone know the location of the semi expressway? Any picture to aid understanding of the location?

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/12MARSBFTWM_page/$file/sk.htm

Reuben
18-01-14, 10:31
http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/12MARSBFTWM_page/$file/sk.htm

Is the expressway built already?

Edmund J Jiawei
18-01-14, 10:50
Anyone knows the $$?

4wheels
18-01-14, 19:15
Is the expressway built already?

No, not yet!

Reuben
19-01-14, 06:35
No, not yet!

Looks more like a flyover then expressway right ?

delirious
23-01-14, 13:02
The c1c is designed for extendable kitchen/alfresco dining, you'd be surprised that there are people who love this concept!

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/miniclick.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com/)

rymccondo77
23-01-14, 13:40
The c1c is designed for extendable kitchen/alfresco dining, you'd be surprised that there are people who love this concept!

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/miniclick.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com/)

The website says that Riverbank is an Executive Condominium, which it is NOT!

newlaunchproperty
25-01-14, 01:53
Been waiting for this plot of land to launch its condominium development since last April 2013 when UOL won the top bid of $489 psf ppr among other 7 bids? Your wait is coming to an end. We are targeting to launch our Showflat Preview very soon on 6 Feb 2014. If you are in midst of hunting for your dream home, or to upgrade your lifestyle or looking for an investment property, do register your interest at our Riverbank Homepage (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) or contact us at 9789 8770 for an exclusive presentation today! We are looking forward to share with you more! :)

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_Riverbank_Facade_zpsa99eaa83.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

25-01-14, 08:08
No 4xxk for 1 bedders? :rolleyes:

delirious
25-01-14, 12:01
There is!
Latest indicative hot from oven!

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/riverbankindicativeprice.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/miniclick.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

Kenshinto80
25-01-14, 12:50
There is!
Latest indicative hot from oven!

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/riverbankindicativeprice.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/miniclick.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

Property prices coming down! Yeah!

25-01-14, 15:05
Maybe the rivertrees next door will launch at an even lower price? :D

Wimsey
25-01-14, 15:12
Pricing for Riverbank condo has just come out! Must say it is looking rather attractive - close to the pricing for Inflora that sold out so quickly.

http://www.riverbanksfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Rivertrees-Riverbank-Condo-Pricing-Comparision.png (http://riverbanksfernvale.com/)

Will Rivertrees Residences next door launch even lower? Well, Rivertrees has only given a rough indication for pricing so far, but based on that, above is a preliminary chart to compare the 2.

Will be interesting to see what the detailed Rivertrees pricing will be like, whether there will be changes.

::

25-01-14, 16:45
Most units in rivertrees have better unblocked facing though. Its either river view or international school view. So fareast might not launch at lower pricing.

For riverbank is face hdb or face each other. Do note that there is a petrol station next to riverbank as well. :2cents:

25-01-14, 16:48
Where is the international school ? Which one?

25-01-14, 16:57
Where is the international school ? Which one?

Oops it's just a normal school.:o
http://theriverbankfernvale.com/location/

The plot between luch arces, river trees and h2o. :ashamed1:

www.AaronWan.sg
25-01-14, 17:06
Many asked, "What can I buy with $1million these days?"

Well, at Riverbank you could purchase a brand new 4 bedroom condominium unit!!!

Unbelievable!?!? That's right! A Private Condominium selling at EC Prices! Priced from $4xxk / $8xx psf!

RIVERBANK @ FERNVALE

Valued Location!
Vantage Views!
Versatile Living!

An Exquisite Quality Riverfront Condominium at Sengkang By UOL.

"Pending Approval For Sale"

- 555 Units of 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom Apartments, Loft and Cabana units.

- Short walk to Layar LRT, mins' ride to Sengkang MRT and Bus Interchange.

- Mins' walk to Fernvale Point, upcoming Seletar Mall.

- Well-Connected via CTE, SLE, TPE and upcoming North-South Expressway (NSE).

- Exceptional Investment Opportunity - Seletar Aerospace Park (SAP) & Sengkang General Hospital.

- Walking distance to Sengkang Riverside Park & Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre.

Call me now to register for VVIP Preview!

ERA- Appointed Agency.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/1688152_688483534535990_280418859_n.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/15086_688483541202656_1911329024_n.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1743448_688483531202657_1432677238_n.jpg (http://aaronwan.sg/riverbank-fernvale/)

Call me at 8488 6648 to register for VVIP preview now!

Or visit www.AaronWan.sg/riverbank-fernvale for more information.

Aaron Wan (http://aaronwan.sg/about-aaron-wan/)

delirious
26-01-14, 12:54
UPDATED INDICATIVE LIST (Slight amendments)

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/riverbankindicativeprice1.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

4wheels
26-01-14, 14:07
UPDATED INDICATIVE LIST (Slight amendments)

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/riverbankindicativeprice1.jpg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

4bedder has higher psf.

Xan
26-01-14, 14:31
4bedder has higher psf.

Previously the 4 bedder was listed 1.0x mil. However this is not realistic because its the smallest 4 bedder and comes with only 1 unit. Thus there's a change in 4 bedder price to give a true reflection of most 4 bedder price tag in riverbank.

Wimsey
30-01-14, 21:25
There's been a slight correction to Riverbank 4 bedroom pricing, as explained by Xan above. (See Riverbank prices (http://www.riverbanksfernvale.com/riverbank-prices/) page.) So here is the amended comparison chart.

http://www.riverbanksfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Riverbank-vs-Rivertrees-Prices.png

With this, the pricing for the 4 bedrooms look pretty similar for both, but for the 2 and 3 bedders, Riverbank is cheaper. But as Azeoprop noted, Rivertrees does seem to have the more direct river views, though Riverbank has views up-river looking north-east across Sengkang Riverside Park.

Reuben
31-01-14, 08:36
There's been a slight correction to Riverbank 4 bedroom pricing, as explained by Xan above. (See Riverbank prices (http://www.riverbanksfernvale.com/riverbank-prices/) page.) So here is the amended comparison chart.

http://www.riverbanksfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/Riverbank-vs-Rivertrees-Prices.png

With this, the pricing for the 4 bedrooms look pretty similar for both, but for the 2 and 3 bedders, Riverbank is cheaper. But as Azeoprop noted, Rivertrees does seem to have the more direct river views, though Riverbank has views up-river looking north-east across Sengkang Riverside Park.

Rivertree has better layout and better finishing. With minimal prices differences, obviously u know who is the winner

newlaunchproperty
31-01-14, 10:11
Hereby wishing Everyone a Happy and Prosperous Year of Golden Horse!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_LunarNewYearGreeting_zps0367ed7b.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

delirious
01-02-14, 14:11
SHOWFLAT PICTURES

Visit Main Site (http://theriverbankfernvale.com) for more pictures and video

2 Bedroom Loft
http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/2brloft.jpeg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com)

delirious
01-02-14, 14:15
SHOWFLAT PICTURES

Visit Website (http://theriverbankfernvale.com) for more pictures and video

3 Bedroom
http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/3bedroom_3.jpeg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com/riverbank-gallery)

http://theriverbankfernvale.com/wp-content/uploads/3bedroom.jpeg (http://theriverbankfernvale.com/riverbank-gallery)

02-02-14, 00:15
Showflat open for viewing? :beats-me-man:

gsf
05-02-14, 22:01
I had a look at the floor plans and can't be the only one who can't fathom how kitchens can be in the same space as the living area.

Or am I missing something here?

newlaunchproperty
06-02-14, 19:13
Upgrader interest expected at Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

The sale of units at UOL Group's 99-year leasehold development Riverbank @ Fernvale will begin next Friday, while viewing opens today. The average price indication for the 555-unit private condominium in Sengkang is slightly over $1,000 per square foot (psf).

Even amid falling resale prices, Liam Wee Sin, president (property), remains "quietly optimistic" about buyer response.

Mr Liam says the pricing is realistic because of the $489 price per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) tender bid last year. The neighbouring parcel of land, on which Rivertrees Residences will be built, has a psf ppr of about $533.

He says that even with the total debt servicing ratio (TDSR), underlying demand to upgrade is still strong. "If you can produce a product that meets their aspirations and they can afford it, people will still buy," he said.

Prices of a one-bedroom unit (495 sq ft) start from $476,000, or around $962 psf. A three-bedroom unit (947 sq ft) starts from $878,000 or $927 psf.

Mr Liam expects buyers to come predominantly from the upgrader market, as well as investors who may express interest in smaller units. He added that the pricing for Riverbank is marginally close to that of executive condominiums (ECs) and should also attract some buyers from that market.

Pricing for Riverbank could give some insight into how much interested buyers of nearby Rivertrees Residences will fork out for a unit.

Rivertrees is located just beside Riverbank, and is also a 99-year leasehold development. BT understands that buyers can register their interest from this Saturday. Developers Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Orchard and Sekisui House have not provided firm details on how the project will be priced.

Market watchers had previously said that the site on which Rivertrees will sit is superior to that of its neighbour, given its longer frontage along Sungei Punggol river. It is also set back from major roads.

But Mr Liam does not think demand for Riverbank will be affected, saying that both residences differ in their strengths and product angle. "It's good to have a bigger crowd coming in - they can make their choice," he said.

Rivertrees has 487 apartments and eight strata landed homes. Units are sized between 495 sq ft for a one- bedder and 1,658 sq ft for a four-bedder.

Source: Business Times – 6 February 2014

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/Riverbank_Showflat_Preview_zpsfe99786e.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

4wheels
07-02-14, 08:53
frankly speaking at this price of about 1000 psf, in my opinion, the left over unit at H2O is a better buy because you can stay in within 2 years time. H2O is also next to LRT.

terrynfs
07-02-14, 09:08
1 bedder 476k, super buy, why priced so low?

h2o sold at 550k+ in 2011

07-02-14, 09:09
1 bedder 476k, super buy, why priced so low?

h2o sold at 550k+ in 2011

Add absd become 550k

07-02-14, 09:27

hi azeo

what kind of rental for a 2 room and 1 room in this area ?

creative_vitamin
07-02-14, 09:32
hi azeo

what kind of rental for a 2 room and 1 room in this area ?

what are the target audience for renting in this area?

alfanutz
07-02-14, 09:40
what are the target audience for renting in this area?

These are the possible tenants :

1) Foreigners working in Sengkang general hospital.
2) Seletar aerospace
3) Future creative/education cluster in Punggol.

For both 2 and 3, the potential tenants will look at Punggol as well and there's alot more condos there.

iridrium
07-02-14, 10:18
I love the fact that the air con ledge is bigger than the balcony in the master bedroom.

07-02-14, 10:54
Competition for rental will be very high for this area. Do not expect good rental yield unless your unit has something special.

Edmund J Jiawei
07-02-14, 12:00
frankly speaking at this price of about 1000 psf, in my opinion, the left over unit at H2O is a better buy because you can stay in within 2 years time. H2O is also next to LRT.

What's the price for H2O now?

catsick
07-02-14, 12:17
I love the fact that the air con ledge is bigger than the balcony in the master bedroom.

New trend now is air con extraction un its here live in Luxury , we pamper them and treat them soooo well and they will keep us cool , gon e are the days when a bracket on the wall will do , now they need a spacious platform costing 50-100k to live on because they deserve it , people can live inside like sardines but we must give space to the extractor units !!

creative_vitamin
07-02-14, 12:23
These are the possible tenants :

1) Foreigners working in Sengkang general hospital.
2) Seletar aerospace
3) Future creative/education cluster in Punggol.

For both 2 and 3, the potential tenants will look at Punggol as well and there's alot more condos there.

i will have thought

for
1) - most likely the target rental place will be the hdb at seng kang?
2) it will be likely Yishun or Ang Mo Kio / Yio Chu Kang?
3) still some years away?

07-02-14, 12:25
for no2 , you compete with Seletar condo as well

4wheels
07-02-14, 13:22
What's the price for H2O now?

check this thread (http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=459599&postcount=462).

Kenshinto80
08-02-14, 02:20

But when H2O launched at average of $910psf, many of the forumers here screamed chop carrot heads by CDL....you can look at the older threads.

I would think units of Riverbank or Rivertree that are facing reservoir should command over 1000psf and well worth it due to the unique attribute.

Kenshinto80
08-02-14, 02:26
New trend now is air con extraction un its here live in Luxury , we pamper them and treat them soooo well and they will keep us cool , gon e are the days when a bracket on the wall will do , now they need a spacious platform costing 50-100k to live on because they deserve it , people can live inside like sardines but we must give space to the extractor units !!
Exactly. The MND shld step in to stop such nonsense and plug the loophole.

08-02-14, 08:51
... what if, without all these AC ledge tricks, a "normal" 3bd will have to sell for 1.5mil minimum, and upgraders suddenly realize they are really not cheap ( hence not affordable) at all ? Exactly because of these AC ledge tricks , you can have an artificial 1000sqft 3bd selling for 1mil only. Ppl's income didn't really rise that much, but nowadays dun you see EVERYONE can afford a condo ? Upgrade dream achieved, ppl are happy. Despite all the complaints of wasted space etc ;)

4wheels
08-02-14, 10:35
... what if, without all these AC ledge tricks, a "normal" 3bd will have to sell for 1.5mil minimum, and upgraders suddenly realize they are really not cheap ( hence not affordable) at all ? Exactly because of these AC ledge tricks , you can have an artificial 1000sqft 3bd selling for 1mil only. Ppl's income didn't really rise that much, but nowadays dun you see EVERYONE can afford a condo ? Upgrade dream achieved, ppl are happy. Despite all the complaints of wasted space etc ;)

I am lost!

Kenshinto80
08-02-14, 11:04
I am lost!
Me too...totally lost. AMK, pls help to elaborate more....thks!

08-02-14, 13:25
Me too...totally lost. AMK, pls help to elaborate more....thks!

Say developer bought a land of 1000 sqft from gov, with plot ratio such that he can only build up 2000 sqft, restricted by the maximum allowable GFA.

Total development cost plus marketing, legal and profit margin is 3 million dollars. So naturally developer will sell 2 units of 1000 sqft each, at 1.5mil price tag. No waste space for buyer. But 1.5mil, many upgraders cannot afford.

Now gov say ok you can have some extra AC ledge which dun count to GFA. Voila developer say let's reconfigure the apartment to be total 3000 sqft built up, with 1000sqft extra being the AC ledge and other non GFA items. So now I can configure it as 3 units with 1000 sqft each, albeit with lots of waste space, BUT with a selling price of 1mil each ONLY !

Buyer is happy to see "wow price is so much cheaper, for the SAME size! So affordable ! Now I can afford this 1mil no problem." . Of course nothing changes at the developer end.

Dun laugh at the absurdity of this story. Tis is exactly what is happening now.

star
08-02-14, 14:19
Say developer bought a land of 1000 sqft from gov, with plot ratio such that he can only build up 2000 sqft, restricted by the maximum allowable GFA.

Total development cost plus marketing, legal and profit margin is 3 million dollars. So naturally developer will sell 2 units of 1000 sqft each, at 1.5mil price tag. No waste space for buyer. But 1.5mil, many upgraders cannot afford.

Now gov say ok you can have some extra AC ledge which dun count to GFA. Voila developer say let's reconfigure the apartment to be total 3000 sqft built up, with 1000sqft extra being the AC ledge and other non GFA items. So now I can configure it as 3 units with 1000 sqft each, albeit with lots of waste space, BUT with a selling price of 1mil each ONLY !

Buyer is happy to see "wow price is so much cheaper, for the SAME size! So affordable ! Now I can afford this 1mil no problem." . Of course nothing changes at the developer end.

This will be a norm.

delirious
09-02-14, 10:29
Last 3 days to view the showflat and to submit interest for VIP Preview!

Visit the website below to register or call hotline to view today!

coolkai
10-02-14, 20:45
here's an interesting review on riverbank. Pros and Cons.

http://www.propersquare.com/reviews/details/riverbank-fernvale

Kenshinto80
11-02-14, 01:52
here's an interesting review on riverbank. Pros and Cons.

http://www.propersquare.com/reviews/details/riverbank-fernvale

The location and amenities were very poorly reviewed. The reviewers are not familiar with the Fernvale area and draft Masterplan at all. They are not aware of the existence of the upcoming Seletar Mall development as well as the semi expressway viaduct. Very funny that the reviewers kept complaining that the facing of the blocks not oriented towards the reservoir. If UOL does that, many of the blocks will not just have reservoir view but direct exposure to the semi express way to be built right next to the development.

Kenshinto80
11-02-14, 01:54

Whaha, very good analogy!

4wheels
11-02-14, 21:08
collected 500+ cheque (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2014/2/37338/uol-collects-over-500-cheques-for-riverbank-fernva&utm_source=social-facebook-post&utm_medium=content&utm_campaign=dailynews)! Is this good? I am seriously wondering! Good luck to UOL!

The Riverbank @ Fernvale condominium (pictured) will open for booking this Friday (14 February) after receiving strong preview interest, said its developer UOL.

The showflat in Sengkang has been open since last week to prospective buyers and investors.

UOL said that the 555-unit project which offers views of Punggol Reservoir will have an average price of slightly above $1,000 psf.

Unit types include one-to five-bedroom apartments ranging from 495 sq ft to 1,389 sq ft and ground floor cabana units measuring about 1,200 sq ft.

Anthony Wong, UOL’s Deputy General Manager (Marketing), said: “After we opened our showflats for preview last week, we have collected more than 500 cheques. We saw strong interest across all our unit types. We believe prospective buyers are attracted to the upcoming employment node, plus there is still a healthy underlying demand from HDB upgraders.”

Meanwhile, demand for homes in Sengkang is set to increase as the nearby Seletar Aerospace Park takes off as Singapore’s aerospace hub.

The planned Seletar Mall and Sengkang General & Community Hospitals will also strengthen the attractions of the area when they are completed in end-2014 and 2018 respectively.

ECOS
12-02-14, 09:18
Checked the layout of 1-bedroom. Rivertree's is so much better than Riverbank's.:doh:

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 13:41
Checked the layout of 1-bedroom. Rivertree's is so much better than Riverbank's.:doh:

But it is more expensive.
Will the rental yield for Rivertrees be more than Riverbank?

newlaunchproperty
12-02-14, 14:37
But it is more expensive.
Will the rental yield for Rivertrees be more than Riverbank?
Buying at a lower psf between 2 adjacent projects means one gains that psf difference in profit at the very moment of purchase. Would a potential buyer go for profit more or space more? There will be a different view from an investor and a home seeker point of view.

newlaunchproperty
12-02-14, 15:05
Riverbank (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) is in the News today again!

Read More: High interest for UOL's Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/high-interest-for-uol-s-riverbank-fernvale.html)

Last 4-Hours till the closure for Cheque Submission by 8pm today!!! If you have not, call developer sales team at 9789 8770 for the submission now!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/Riverbank_Showflat_Preview_1_zps88d465af.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

4wheels
12-02-14, 15:50
Riverbank (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) is in the News today again!

Read More: High interest for UOL's Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://newlaunch-property.com/blog/entry/high-interest-for-uol-s-riverbank-fernvale.html)

Last 4-Hours till the closure for Cheque Submission by 8pm today!!! If you have not, call developer sales team at 9789 8770 for the submission now!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/Riverbank_Showflat_Preview_1_zps88d465af.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

i am surprised! Was suppose to close for Wed and Thursday but open another day. Look like the cheques collection is below the developer expectation!

princess_morbucks
12-02-14, 17:23
Buying at a lower psf between 2 adjacent projects means one gains that psf difference in profit at the very moment of purchase. Would a potential buyer go for profit more or space more? There will be a different view from an investor and a home seeker point of view.

After seeing both developments, riverbank (uol) is better for the investor cos psf is cheaper than rivertrees (fraser consortium).

But is for own stay, rivertrees may be better cos got nicer view, better finishes and nearer to LRT.

But I must say I am so impressed with Riverbank (uol) 5 bedder!
And the loft unit with the built in loft furniture which is included and all the ingenious space saving furniture!

beepbeep
13-02-14, 07:45
Smart investor will choose La Fiesta or Jewel@Buangkok instead of Rivertrees and Riverbank.
Buyers for H2O, Rivertrees and Riverbank enjoy its closeness to the reservoir but for H2O, only the corner big units get to see the reservoir, as for Riverbank, buyers have to go the the sky garden to enjoy the view of reservoir.
Only at Rivertrees, you are able to enjoy the reservoir view from your living room, kitchen and bedrooms.

13-02-14, 09:32
Smart investor will choose La Fiesta or Jewel@Buangkok instead of Rivertrees and Riverbank.
Buyers for H2O, Rivertrees and Riverbank enjoy its closeness to the reservoir but for H2O, only the corner big units get to see the reservoir, as for Riverbank, buyers have to go the the sky garden to enjoy the view of reservoir.
Only at Rivertrees, you are able to enjoy the reservoir view from your living room, kitchen and bedrooms.

I think Buangkok is the worst - so near to HDB estate.

La Fiesta is slightly better in location, and pricing.

For lifestyle and conducive living, Rivertrees emerges as a clear winner and followed by Riverbank.

I do not know how the expressway flyover would impact, but my above consideration is assess based without the express highway. I believe impact should not be great. If yes, riverbank would have the most of it's impact.

beepbeep
13-02-14, 12:17
I think Buangkok is the worst - so near to HDB estate.

La Fiesta is slightly better in location, and pricing.

For lifestyle and conducive living, Rivertrees emerges as a clear winner and followed by Riverbank.

I do not know how the expressway flyover would impact, but my above consideration is assess based without the express highway. I believe impact should not be great. If yes, riverbank would have the most of it's impact.

Please elaborate why near HDB is the WORST?

rymccondo77
13-02-14, 12:41
Nowadays, with Condos having less car park lots / not having enough visitors lots, good to be located near a HDB estate - at least can park in the HDB car park lots.

13-02-14, 13:34
Please elaborate why near HDB is the WORST?

Why Buangkok and La Fiesta is a smarter choice then?

13-02-14, 13:35
Nowadays, with Condos having less car park lots / not having enough visitors lots, good to be located near a HDB estate - at least can park in the HDB car park lots.

COE is so high that cars are already a luxury nowadays.

Too near to HDBs will lure unwanted guests and issues to the private development.

beepbeep
13-02-14, 13:53

Too near to HDBs will lure unwanted guests and issues to the private development.

Think u better get an air ticket and leave S'pore like the Ang Mo

13-02-14, 14:03
Think u better get an air ticket and leave S'pore like the Ang Mo

You need to ask ONE question?

Why do people "upgrade" and moved to "condo" or "private" apartment?

Why?

rymccondo77
13-02-14, 14:23
Wonder if Yowetan has any friends / colleagues who live in a HDB flat?

rymccondo77
13-02-14, 14:24

Condo residents are the likely ones who have cars; some have more than 1.

13-02-14, 16:23
Condo residents are the likely ones who have cars; some have more than 1.

I stay in Mt Sinai and I just sold my car.

sillyme
13-02-14, 16:35
I stay in Mt Sinai and I just sold my car.

it is okay to sell your car cos Mt Sinai is so near to MRT

Fienaz
13-02-14, 21:45
Are there any 3 bedroom dual key ground floor units in Riverbank?

terrynfs
14-02-14, 09:58
vvip today?

princess_morbucks
14-02-14, 17:02
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152197373190851

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/p180x540/1900052_10152197373190851_2047822906_n.jpg

princess_morbucks
14-02-14, 17:03
Aaron Wan ‏@AaronWan (https://twitter.com/AaronWan) 1m (https://twitter.com/AaronWan/status/434266255395024896) All One and Two bedrooms are fully sold! The Riverbank @ Fernvale showflat is now opened to public!!

terrynfs
14-02-14, 17:13
Aaron Wan ‏@AaronWan (https://twitter.com/AaronWan) 1m (https://twitter.com/AaronWan/status/434266255395024896) All One and Two bedrooms are fully sold! The Riverbank @ Fernvale showflat is now opened to public!!

price range for 1 and 2 bedder?

star
14-02-14, 17:15
Quantum is the king, mm is the king!!

14-02-14, 17:57
Singaporean is really rich.

princess_morbucks
14-02-14, 18:36
http://instagram.com/p/kY_XjJKhxL/#

bossa
14-02-14, 19:08
Sold out during soft launch? Phantom buyers again.:)

yesnomaybe
14-02-14, 21:00
Judging from the sales pattern, I am guessing Riverbank attracted mainly investors because of the low quantum.
Are the people looking to buy for own use going for Rivertrees ?

princess_morbucks
14-02-14, 21:27
Judging from the sales pattern, I am guessing Riverbank attracted mainly investors because of the low quantum.
Are the people looking to buy for own use going for Rivertrees ?

Yes low quantum definitely, that's why the 1 &2 bedders were snapped up.

However, I wonder who will be the tenants (assuming they bought as investment homes)?

The hospital and aerospace centre foreign employees are likely to bring their families along with them when they come to Singapore and are likely to rent the bigger units.

yesnomaybe
14-02-14, 21:52
Yes low quantum definitely, that's why the 1 &2 bedders were snapped up.

However, I wonder who will be the tenants (assuming they bought as investment homes)?

The hospital and aerospace centre foreign employees are likely to bring their families along with them when they come to Singapore and are likely to rent the bigger units.

Well there are always single foreign workers ? Are there statistics to show the breakdown of single vs family ppl foreign workers ?

star
14-02-14, 21:54
New PR cannot rent hdb for 3 yrs. So likely they choose the cheapest rental for condo.

sillyme
14-02-14, 22:36
Wonder if Yowetan has any friends / colleagues who live in a HDB flat?

Yowetan probably would not want to "friend" anyone who lives in a HDB flat as I felt that he generally looked down on them as he has upgraded to Mt Senile now. Why people liked to upgrade to pte housing from public housing, he asked. He probably thought that those who stayed in HDB have an inferiority complex and would like to show the world that they no longer belonged there. He probably thought that those staying in HDB will try to sneak into nearby Private Condo...... I don't think we should judge another based on where he is staying. I don't know, but does staying in Mt Senile made Yowetan any better person than he originally was? :D

RCT
14-02-14, 22:39
New PR cannot rent hdb for 3 yrs. So likely they choose the cheapest rental for condo.

Cannot buy ba... Anyone have the updated sales figure? How many % sold?

sillyme
14-02-14, 22:40
Singaporean is really rich.

They are rich not because they earned an extra of S$10 a day or S$200 over from meal or transport allowance. They are rich mostly because they were capable people who worked hard or smart or possessed a good investment sense. :)

Pikachu1245
14-02-14, 22:51

Not surprising since it is priced to sell at 10xx to 11xxpsf. La Fiesta sold out all one bedder on first day of sales at 12xxpsf to 13xxpsf. At 10xxpsf price tag for Riverbank, it is already at a discounted price of about 20% to 30%. So property guru who says price drop seems correct and as it is already happening. Some even advocate buyers do not wait and buy now despite the absd.....

15-02-14, 06:50
Another ....bank that is doing well;) Can see rivertrees advert on TV so frequent by Fraser and FEO.

GIG
15-02-14, 07:13
If price is lower and have there is a good buying support is a good news for property
market.
Govt measures had a good effect to make developers more resourceful and innovative.
Looks like the cooling measures can stay for a long time and have a positive impact on the economy without any bubble.

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 07:32

New PR can rent HDB.
They cannot buy resale HDB for the first 3 years.

4wheels
15-02-14, 07:35
1 n 2 bedder sold out nothing to shout about. It is about 150 units out of the total a 555 unit. Including other units sold probably about 40% of the total units. Just my guess!

So 500+ cheques collected translate to small size unit sold.

Any agents can confirm the sales result?

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 07:39
Saw this on Aaron Wan's fb page

https://www.facebook.com/aaronwan.sg/photos/a.661437440573933.1073741829.657333404317670/706688089382201/?type=3&permPage=1

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/p720x720/1779147_706688089382201_1966938433_n.jpg

4wheels
15-02-14, 07:48
Saw this on Aaron Wan's fb page

https://www.facebook.com/aaronwan.sg/photos/a.661437440573933.1073741829.657333404317670/706688089382201/?type=3&permPage=1

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/p720x720/1779147_706688089382201_1966938433_n.jpg

8 stacks not released?

rymccondo77
15-02-14, 09:30
8 stacks not released?

The 8 stacks consist of only one unit each stack - these are the cabana units; each of these units has its own basement car park lot.

This website provide details of the floor plan of the cabana unit and pictures of how this cabana unit looks like (go to the images gallery section):

http://www.condogallery.com.sg/riverbank-fernvale/

15-02-14, 11:38
superb timing when bonus goes into most ppl CPF in Sengkang lol

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 12:08
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/wealth/others/more-200-riverbank-units-snapped-20140215

MORE than 200 units at Riverbank @ Fernvale in Sengkang were sold when 250 units of the 555-unit condominium project were released for sale yesterday.
Hundreds of potential customers packed the showflat in its first day of launch and the buyers include both investors and owner-occupiers.
"We have a strong take-up for one, two-bedroom and loft units," said a spokesmanfrom UOL Development. "There was also a strong interest for bigger units. Of the 17 five-bedroom units, 10 units were snapped up.
Doris Ong, senior vice-president of ERA Realty, the marketing agent for this project, also told BT that the one to two-bedroom units that were released yesterday were sold out.
"This weekend, we will be releasing more three-bedroom units which are ideal for owner-occupiers, with prices starting from $870,000," UOL spokesman said. Units at Riverbank @ Fernvale are sold for an average of slightly over $1,000 per sq ft (psf). The project comprises one to five-bedroom apartments ranging from 495 sq ft to 1,389 sq ft while the Cabana units, which are ground-floor apartments with sun lounger and private carpark lots are going for about 1,200 sq ft each.
Located right next door is a competing 495-unit project known as Rivertrees Residence, jointly developed by Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Orchard and Sekisui House. Slated for launch on Feb 22, the average price for units sold in the initial phase will be in the range of $950-$1,150 psf.
Both projects are nestled in the north-east region earmarked under the Draft Master Plan as a new centre for growth. Analysts say that they expect strong buying interests from both owner-occupiers and investors for these projects. But they note it is early days to tell whether this location will deliver the expected returns for investors.
"The location is shaping up to be an appealing residential enclave . . . especially for HDB upgraders," said R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng. "This is a promising area but for those buying to invest, it is not a certainty if the investment potential will pick up eventually."
Mr Ong explained that rental yields would be challenged by substantial new completions of non-landed residential units in suburban areas in 2014 and 2015. At the same time, Western expatriates tend to prefer projects of a smaller scale, compared to 300-500 unit projects.
"Investors are hopeful but it is unclear if it can provide the expected rental yield," Mr Ong added. But for those who can afford to stay in the units if they do not rent them out, "there will also be some resale value in terms of price appreciation".
Jones Lang LaSalle Singapore research director Ong Teck Hui noted that there have been more tenants looking for units in the Seletar area in recent years given the development of the Seletar Aerospace Hub. "It is hard to say if rental yields would be attractive but if the Seletar Hub grows strongly in the future, the prospects might be better," he said.
David Tan, a father of two, was among HDB-upgraders who bought units at Riverbank @ Fernvale yesterday. "It was quite worrisome because there were so many people. I was so afraid I would not get the unit I wanted," he said.
Mr Tan eventually got his top choice - a three-bedroom loft unit on the first floor - for close to $1,050 psf. He said the unit offers "an unobstructed view of the Sungei Punggol river and new year countdown fireworks".

15-02-14, 12:35
They are rich not because they earned an extra of S$10 a day or S$200 over from meal or transport allowance. They are rich mostly because they were capable people who worked hard or smart or possessed a good investment sense. :)

I guess the Hillview flop has affected you tremendously.

15-02-14, 12:36
It would be interesting to see how good rivertrees residence fares.

No matter what, it should be better than Hillview peak by unknown chinese developer.

sillyme
15-02-14, 12:52
I guess the Hillview flop has affected you tremendously.

No, it is people like you (only one so far in this forum, fortunately). You assumed everyone has a tight budget & would worry just becos the property he or she bought a unit was not sold out like hot cakes. I do admired your achievement in attaining your landed mt senile, not an easy task I must admit. 8)

15-02-14, 13:08
No, it is people like you (only one so far in this forum, fortunately). You assumed everyone has a tight budget & would worry just becos the property he or she bought a unit was not sold out like hot cakes. I do admired your achievement in attaining your landed mt senile, not an easy task I must admit. 8)

You could observe how well your beloved Chinese developer fares for the next two development. You will know then.

RCT
15-02-14, 13:40
Not too bad.... At least sell off 40%+.. Now is to see the rivertree....

RCT
15-02-14, 13:42
It would be interesting to see how good rivertrees residence fares.

No matter what, it should be better than Hillview peak by unknown chinese developer.

What happen to Hillview peak???

15-02-14, 13:43
What happen to Hillview peak???

Nothing happen; I am just drawing comparison on affordability, quality and value-for-money purchase.

bananaprata
15-02-14, 14:27
Not surprising since it is priced to sell at 10xx to 11xxpsf. La Fiesta sold out all one bedder on first day of sales at 12xxpsf to 13xxpsf. At 10xxpsf price tag for Riverbank, it is already at a discounted price of about 20% to 30%. So property guru who says price drop seems correct and as it is already happening. Some even advocate buyers do not wait and buy now despite the absd.....

...but is it really fair to directly compare La Fiesta and Riverbank? After you account for the convenience and earlier TOP, you might reach a different conclusion

iridrium
15-02-14, 16:04
"Mr Tan eventually got his top choice - a three-bedroom loft unit on the first floor - for close to $1,050 psf. He said the unit offers "an unobstructed view of the Sungei Punggol river and new year countdown fireworks"."

Lol lol lol

el loco
15-02-14, 16:14
Serious ar....can see fireworks from Sengkang?

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 16:41
Serious ar....can see fireworks from Sengkang?

If they fire it from Punggol waterway, he will be able to see it.
But I don't think it's an annual affair.

RCT
15-02-14, 17:18
But it is first floor.....

princess_morbucks
15-02-14, 17:51
But it is first floor.....

Lol...I didn't notice the unit is on the first floor!
Hmm...maybe he go up to the top floor to view?

Btw, I came across this website which shows the plot of land where riverbank is going to be built.
Kudos to the blogger!

http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/p/riverbank-fernvale.html

15-02-14, 18:56
Because buyers are keen on a waterfront living.

http://cosyhive.sg/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Lush-Acres-is-close-to-Sengkang-River-Park.jpg

alfanutz
15-02-14, 19:08
If they fire it from Punggol waterway, he will be able to see it.
But I don't think it's an annual affair.

Assuming his unit is facing in the direction of Punggol waterway, he may not be able to see it as there's a semi expressway that will cut across the river.

Fienaz
18-02-14, 16:31
Anyone knows the prices for dual key loft units top floor?and 3 bedroom pool facing loft units on the first floor?

20-02-14, 16:34
looks like low quantum OCR can still sell 2r 700sqft 700-800k is the sweet spot

2xx units on first day is damn good result given this kind of location :p

20-02-14, 17:42

Rivertrees will be lagi sweeter then, 2 bedder at 6xxk, but size will be 5xx sq ft

LiveYoung
21-02-14, 11:22

Never underestimate the desire of HDB upgraders to live in condos.:) That location may not look ideal to you, but it's certainly appealing to many HDB dwellers, especially those who live in newer flats that are usually further away from mrt or lrt.

newlaunchproperty
26-02-14, 21:28
Anyone knows the prices for dual key loft units top floor?and 3 bedroom pool facing loft units on the first floor?
Hi Fienaz,

3br DK #19-13: $1.2xmil
3br Ground Floor Loft Units: $1.0xmil

You may want to contact me at 9789 8770 on your interest. :)

Developer Appointed Sales Team: 9789 8770

auronsim1980
11-04-14, 17:42
Anybody bought a unit at riverbank?

marissa
11-04-14, 23:29
Anybody bought a unit at riverbank?

I bought a 3br 947sft last month

Pro888
12-04-14, 01:53

Welcome. Congrats to your purchase. :cheers1:

auronsim1980
13-04-14, 22:39

Hi neighbour. Bought a 3br 1044sf last month too.

marissa
18-04-14, 16:20

Hi:cheers4:

juztin
22-04-14, 13:21
Hi neighbours, bought 2br loft 807sqf during launch

auronsim1980
25-04-14, 22:12

Hi neighbour, which block did you buy?

juztin
25-04-14, 23:05
Should be an easy guess, it's the only unit with such area :)

Facing the river

auronsim1980
26-04-14, 23:55
Should be an easy guess, it's the only unit with such area :)

Facing the river

Mine is facing the pool.

http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/search/label/RiverBank%40Fernvale

In case you want to see how is the development

juztin
27-04-14, 19:38
Wow, nice shots thanks for the updates :)

Seems likely to meet Jul-sep completion of foundation.

newlaunchproperty
03-05-14, 01:25
Congratz marissa on your purchase! :cheers4:

newlaunchproperty
03-05-14, 01:27
Congratz auronsim on your purchase! :cheers4:

newlaunchproperty
03-05-14, 01:28

Congratz juztin on your purchase! :cheers4:

newlaunchproperty
03-05-14, 01:34
So Attractive It's Unbelievable ! Condo Lifestyle @ EC Price !
RIVERBANK (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) 11 STARBUY UNITS FROM $899psf ! FIND OUT MORE HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) !

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_RIVERBANK_LOGO_zpsa07f27b0.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

f1ferrari
05-05-14, 13:34
Anyone knows when the highway is going to be built? What about the park connector on the condo side? Will the park connector be built by top? The current park connector is on the other side of the river will this remain or be demolished to make way for the new highway? Many thanks

4wheels
06-05-14, 10:52
Anyone knows when the highway is going to be built? What about the park connector on the condo side? Will the park connector be built by top? The current park connector is on the other side of the river will this remain or be demolished to make way for the new highway? Many thanks

i believe by the time TOP, the park connector should be ready.

4wheels
06-05-14, 10:54
RB releases new 3 bedders stacks with better pricing. Look like some percentage reduction per sales.

Thermofisher
06-05-14, 12:08
How much is it? I am really feel like entering the market. Am I chasing a late sampan?

06-05-14, 12:23
How much is it? I am really feel like entering the market. Am I chasing a late sampan?

Yes you are.

Thermofisher
06-05-14, 12:53
Yes you are.

Ok. so what do you suggest then? wait for crash?

f1ferrari
06-05-14, 13:17
RB releases new 3 bedders stacks with better pricing. Look like some percentage reduction per sales.

What do u mean better pricing?? Cheaper than launch prices??

newlaunchproperty
18-05-14, 16:40
More Starbuy Units released from $899 psf. Low, mid, high floors units available!
Call our Developer Appointed Sales Team at 9789 8770 for showflat appointment today!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/Riverbank_Starbuy_Contact_zpsc6fbac19.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/PB_RIVERBANK_LOGO_zpsa07f27b0.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

kaedenong
12-06-14, 01:04
RIVERBANK@FERNVALE (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) LATEST PRICING Update!

Riverbank@Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) infor site: www.allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/

Mostly below $1,000psf

3 Bedroom (947sf) From $899psf, Very Affordable New Home : From $851,000 !

3 Bedroom Dual-Key (1,044sf) Three Stacks Only, Potential Good Investment Value : From $994,000 !

4 Bedroom (1,109sf) Two Stacks Only, Limited Stock : From $1,075,000 !

5 Bedroom (1,389sf) ONE Stack Only, Last 10 Units, Limited Edition : From $1,320,000 !

For latest update, units availability and pricing for Riverbank@Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/), pls contact Kaeden @ 9048 0660.

Cheerios :)

zaisengkang
16-06-14, 23:43
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-PQk0ZxXc6Hc/U52ewDjO5_I/AAAAAAAAOh0/13DVw77DlSs/s640/RiverBank-Fernvale-150614-01.JPG

http://sengkangzai.blogspot.sg/p/riverbank-fernvale.html

newlaunchproperty
02-07-14, 01:22
Hi Thermofisher,

Enter the market if you feel you are ready especially when there is a project like Riverbank (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) with right pricing for all units types.
Ride on our STARBUY waves for our 3-Bedroom units now to secure the best price of your dream home!

Our latest pricing as of 2 July 2014:
3 Bedroom 947sqft: from $851k | $899psf

3 Bedroom Deluxe 1044/1055sqft: from $950k | $910psf

3 Bedroom Alfresco 1012sqft: from $910k | $899psf

3 Bedroom Dual Key w/PRIVATE LIFT 1044sqft: from 994k | $952psf

4 Bedroom 1109/1119/1141sqft: from $1.0xmil (Only 6 units)

4 Bedroom w/PRIVATE LIFT 1238sqft: from $1.2mil | $969psf

4 Bedroom+Study w/PRIVATE LIFT 1335sqft: from $1.2mil | $969psf

5 Bedroom w/PRIVATE LIFT 1389sqft: from $1.32mil | $950psf

Do not hesitate to contact our Developer Appointed Sales Team at 9789 8770 for an non-obligatory discussion or to arrange for an Showflat Appointment!
We are here to serve you better. :)

Remember to visit our Riverbank (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected]) Homepage below for more info! :cheers4:

kaedenong
08-08-14, 15:12
Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/); Enhanced by an ideal North-South orientation; Indulge in a myriad of 5 thematic facilities on our lush sprawling grounds.

Super Affordable Pricing at BELOW $1,000psf! Limited stacks left!

3 Bedroom (947sf) From $904psf, Very Affordable New Home : From $856,000 !

3 Bedroom Dual-Key (1,044sf) Three Stacks Only, Good Investment Value : From $1,016,000 !

5 Bedroom (1,389sf) ONE Stack Only, Last 10 Units, Limited Edition : From $1,320,000 !

~No regret to view but only regret to miss it~

For Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) latest units availability and pricing, please contact Kaeden @ 9048 0660.

absolutwild
15-09-14, 12:02
when is the expected TOP for this project?

kaedenong
15-09-14, 16:55
when is the expected TOP for this project?

hi absolutwild,

the expected TOP for Riverbank@Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) will be on 31st March 2018

1br fully sold!
2br fully sold!
3br,3br DK,4br,4br+study,5br and cabana units still available!

3 Bedroom (947sf) From $909psf, Very Affordable New Home : From $861,000 !

3 Bedroom Dual-Key (1,044sf) Three Stacks Only, Good Investment Value : From $1,016,000 !

Attractive Affordable pricing @ average BELOW $1,000psf!

For Riverbank @ Fernvale (http://allpropertylaunches.sg/riverbank-fernvale/) latest units availability and pricing, please contact Kaeden @ 9048 0660.

Noexit
30-12-14, 08:38
New columbarium is going to build at sengkang one street away from river tree condo , riverbank condo , lush ec and h2o condo . Will this affect the price of the condo there ?

http://i1288.photobucket.com/albums/b482/Riviera38/imagejpg1_zps066f76bf.jpg

graveyard
30-12-14, 09:59
New columbarium is going to build at sengkang one street away from river tree condo , riverbank condo , lush ec and h2o condo . Will this affect the price of the condo there ?

i think likely. this does not bode well

dmx708
30-12-14, 11:19
COLUMBARIUM for the resting of the DEAD:
http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/future-residents-sengkang-west-surprised-columbarium-plan-20141230#xtor=CS1-10

Definitely the price will be affected. Now the sales already very slow. Only 227 transaction (50%) in URA out of 555 units after 1 year sales.

Only in launching month (exercised option in Mar 2014) they sold 165 units. April onwards, in average every month they only manage to sell 7.5 units per month. With this statistics, they need about 30.5 month (2.5 years) to finish the units.

228 (unsold) / 7.5 units per month = 30.5 month

It will be worse with this COLUMBARIUM news. I guess they will re-launch with 15-20% DISCOUNT. Let's see....

30-12-14, 11:40
It is unfortunate if it is confirmed for this usage. It is smacked right in the middle of a residential estate.
COLUMBARIUM for the resting of the DEAD:
http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/future-residents-sengkang-west-surprised-columbarium-plan-20141230#xtor=CS1-10

Definitely the price will be affected. Now the sales already very slow. Only 227 transaction (50%) in URA out of 555 units after 1 year sales.

Only in launching month (exercised option in Mar 2014) they sold 165 units. April onwards, in average every month they only manage to sell 7.5 units per month. With this statistics, they need about 30.5 month (2.5 years) to finish the units.

228 (unsold) / 7.5 units per month = 30.5 month

It will be worse with this COLUMBARIUM news. I guess they will re-launch with 15-20% DISCOUNT. Let's see....

Noexit
30-12-14, 12:54
It is unfortunate if it is confirmed for this usage. It is smacked right in the middle of a residential estate.

lucky is at the hdb side piece of land if next to rivertrees that empty land all the condo buyers will cry .

30-12-14, 13:00
Will you go to a Hospital for Lunch in the 70's, 80's.

If the Columbarium is well design, who know you might spend your weekend there.

graveyard
30-12-14, 13:04
Will you go to a Hospital for Lunch in the 70's, 80's.

If the Columbarium is well design, who know you might spend your weekend there.

sometimes it's hard to remove the stigma from people's mind even when the stigma is no longer relevant. Till now, some people still cringe if they find a hospital no matter how modern that is close to their home

30-12-14, 13:44
sometimes it's hard to remove the stigma from people's mind even when the stigma is no longer relevant. Till now, some people still cringe if they find a hospital no matter how modern that is close to their home

Not really true. There is at least 1 in this forum who looks at the hospital in his vicinity and glad about it for rental demand.

30-12-14, 13:45

I think you might not have visited most of the hospitals (for e.g. NUH) recently. Huge eatery and retailing business!

graveyard
30-12-14, 14:00
I think you might not have visited most of the hospitals (for e.g. NUH) recently. Huge eatery and retailing business!

that is why i said "some" people .not all people and i am not one of them. i am fine with staying close to a hospital .. in fact i have been eyeing an unit at eastpoint green that is opposite changi hospital. anyway ...i believe the presence of a columbarium carries a more negative stigma than that of a hospital

rymccondo77
30-12-14, 15:17
H20 would be the least affected; quite far away from the temple /columbarium compared to the other developments.

30-12-14, 15:45
Yah agree. Even if the buyer is fine, the family let's say older generations might not like it. Even if they really ok, the next buyer that comes along might not like this.

that is why i said "some" people .not all people and i am not one of them. i am fine with staying close to a hospital .. in fact i have been eyeing an unit at eastpoint green that is opposite changi hospital. anyway ...i believe the presence of a columbarium carries a more negative stigma than that of a hospital

Patfish
30-12-14, 16:28
Yah agree. Even if the buyer is fine, the family let's say older generations might not like it. Even if they really ok, the next buyer that comes along might not like this.

Heng ah ! Almost bought one unit there but change my mind because of the semi expressway under construction which is too close for comfort. And now this news ! Give me further discount also I would think twice.

Pro888
30-12-14, 20:41

fernvale rivergrove Blk 470A direct view

30-12-14, 22:15
Sounds almost like a deliberate ploy to "sabo" the residents, to make them "repent".

30-12-14, 22:24
Actually that Pu Ti Buddhist temple along punggol road is also a columbarium. Its near to The Quartz and directly opposite The Rivervale.

30-12-14, 23:21
Actually that Pu Ti Buddhist temple along punggol road is also a columbarium. Its near to The Quartz and directly opposite The Rivervale.

I think it has to be merged with the temple to minimize the psychological impact.

Do you think by any chance this might develop into the multi-religion complex that Govt is seeking public views on?

xox
31-12-14, 06:55

I am not certain what the problem or concern is.
This is perhaps a good thing as it brings the greater expanded family closer together and it's great the government is thinking the same.

31-12-14, 13:35
I am not certain what the problem or concern is.
This is perhaps a good thing as it brings the greater expanded family closer together and it's great the government is thinking the same.

Pre book the best stack and level of the columbarium niches before all sold out.... haa haa.:greedy_dollars:

auronsim1980
29-01-15, 07:18
Is there a Facebook Group for Riverbank resident?

noobowner
29-01-15, 09:17
dont think so.. why dont you create one?

chrislovecindy
17-03-15, 23:00
I am new to this thread..just brought one unit in riverbank..hope to see more neighbour here

chrislovecindy
04-04-15, 10:17

Hi, Marisa..I also bought a 3br 947sft last month

liliesSky
30-04-15, 15:17
Hi we own 1 unit in riverbank, you guys wanna join a group(FB) I created? Riverbank @ fernvale just drop me a message w your stack n unit no. :) cheers

chrislovecindy
03-05-15, 14:16
Hi we own 1 unit in riverbank, you guys wanna join a group(FB) I created? Riverbank @ fernvale just drop me a message w your stack n unit no. :) cheers

FB acct:[email protected]

boons4
11-05-15, 21:27
Hi guys. How come so many purchase rb but it's still so quiet here?

MrTan
11-05-15, 21:32
Hi guys. How come so many purchase rb but it's still so quiet here?

U never received the invitation? Lol. :D Jus kidding. Check out the previous posts on how to join the FB group. Cheers. :)

boons4
11-05-15, 22:18
U never received the invitation? Lol. :D Jus kidding. Check out the previous posts on how to join the FB group. Cheers. :)

Hi Mr Tan tks lol I pm organiser already just find it weird why so quiet..probably the fb super hot which I unaware haha. Can share roughly how many ppl in the close fb now? I waiting for best time buy rb really soon.cheers n hope to join rb fb soon!

MrTan
11-05-15, 22:46
Hi Mr Tan tks lol I pm organiser already just find it weird why so quiet..probably the fb super hot which I unaware haha. Can share roughly how many ppl in the close fb now? I waiting for best time buy rb really soon.cheers n hope to join rb fb soon!

Ooo... U haven't buy a unit yet ah? Then cham lor... Coz close fb is only for those who have already bought a unit there leh... U wait and see what the organizer replies u lah... :)

chrislovecindy
12-05-15, 21:30
Ooo... U haven't buy a unit yet ah? Then cham lor... Coz close fb is only for those who have already bought a unit there leh... U wait and see what the organizer replies u lah... :)

hi, Mr tan..How to add in the fb group? till now i didn't received any invitation, what is the group name in fb?plz add me

MrTan
12-05-15, 21:34

Try pm liliesSky

chrislovecindy
12-05-15, 22:04
Try pm liliesSky

Thanks..just pm liliesSky..hope to see more neighbour there..u also buy a unit there?

auronsim1980
14-05-15, 00:50
I don't see any facebook for riverbank owners

chrislovecindy
14-05-15, 06:00
I don't see any facebook for riverbank owners

Me too..till now can't join the group..u also buy a unit in Rb? Which stack ?

boons4
14-05-15, 11:32
Still waiting. There is one close group I join already but only 4 members n si far no one talks seem to be me alone lol...how come eeeeeeeeee. .....quick an fb expert pls unit us all leh..

chrislovecindy
14-05-15, 19:13
Still waiting. There is one close group I join already but only 4 members n si far no one talks seem to be me alone lol...how come eeeeeeeeee. .....quick an fb expert pls unit us all leh..
What is the close gp name? Why I can't join? Add me in to the group..thanks

boons4
14-05-15, 22:23
Looks like this forum have the log in issue I tried whole day now finally can log on to post...is this normal?
Hi Chris liliesSky added me one but only 3 of us! I pm u u go see if u can click link. Cheers...

chrislovecindy
15-05-15, 00:16
Looks like this forum have the log in issue I tried whole day now finally can log on to post...is this normal?
Hi Chris liliesSky added me one but only 3 of us! I pm u u go see if u can click link. Cheers...
Hi, boons4...tks for the link,I send the request to liliessky..she send me few invitation but funny that my fb didn't received..finally I found the group..thank you

boons4
27-05-15, 21:42
Hi hi all rb owners pls join the rb Facebook close group to shares lots of good updated rb infor....we must combine power...post here or pm me k so we add u in! Tks!

Rayangel
27-05-15, 23:27
Hi can add me to Riverbank Facebook group also? Thanks

boons4
28-05-15, 09:38
Hi Bro Rayangel, Thanks for your interest help us get more RB owners join in for good discussion and news k. Sometimes the PM don't work you all can post here to ask if we didnt get back. We try our best to Pm asap you the link so we can build the community..we so envy other project so many FB members but we still building up.. Anyway its a good Start.. Post here if you want to join in k.

However we will verify if you are real owner hee hope you don't mind. Cheers and HUAT AH RB!

auronsim1980
28-05-15, 12:45
Yes! Finally in the RB group. All RB owners and neighbours, come and join us so that we can share information and get to know one another.

Rayangel
28-05-15, 23:54
Hi what is the closed group name under Facebook? I can't find.

boons4
29-05-15, 00:32
Hi ray u pass the test hee .. I pm u the secret link already join us k.. Tks a lot !!! Tell us ur unit in our fb as introduction.

chrislovecindy
29-05-15, 07:36
Happy to see more neighbours here..join our close group..

weekoh
01-06-15, 20:57
Hello! I've bought a unit during the launch. how do I join the Facebook group?

chrislovecindy
01-06-15, 21:06
Hello! I've bought a unit during the launch. how do I join the Facebook group?

Hi, weekoh..new neighbour..pm the link already

boons4
01-06-15, 21:50
Wow or rb Facebook owners club really increase two fold..hope our unit huat too like rb fb.

Hi guys u can pm Chrislove or me for link. You need to write the below in pm n on our fb wall as new member introduction k

1) which stack u buy
2) when n why u choose rb

boons4
04-06-15, 17:03
Hi Dan. Welcome to rb close group I pm u back link already!

boons4
17-07-15, 13:33
Hi so sorry just saw ur pm. If u rb owner give me ur fb name or email address I ask mod add u!

Some of u I can't reply pm...hope u all post here so I know how to contact u. I hv not log in as site down.. then suddenly saw so many rb owner wan join us. We hv 16 active member in out rb fb n all very friendly. Unit k..tks for joining our rb fb guys!

newlaunchproperty
19-07-15, 12:14
Congrats to all future Riverbank residents who purchased this great lifestyle condo, be it for own stay or for investment. You have definitely made a brilliant choice. Cheers. :)

newlaunchproperty
21-07-15, 14:25
New Released Starbuy Units Available !

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t457/skychiu/Property%20Sengkang/Riverbank/Riverbank_Below1kpsf_zpsnhiplupy.jpg (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/[email protected])

Starbuy New Home @ Below $1,000 psf !!!

Do call 9789 8770 for any sales enquiry. Thank you.

boons4
21-07-15, 20:37
Fully agreed! Bang I replied u already to join. Rb owners pls pm me your email or fb id so I can ask mod to join u. U tell us ur unit no. K in pm as we only want legit owner to join. Tks!

siewcheng
23-07-15, 00:19
Fully agreed! Bang I replied u already to join. Rb owners pls pm me your email or fb id so I can ask mod to join u. U tell us ur unit no. K in pm as we only want legit owner to join. Tks!

Hi i wld like to join ur grp how do I pm u?

chrislovecindy
23-07-15, 00:32
Hi i wld like to join ur grp how do I pm u?

hello..siewcheng...welcome to our riverbank fb group..i will pm you the link

boons4
23-07-15, 00:48
Hi Mr Bang I pm u link already.

mashjar
08-09-15, 17:43

Hi, I'm RB owner. Kindly add me to the FB group. Thanks :)

08-09-15, 18:21
24. Riverbank @ Fernvale - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1477848449130525/ 41 members

bluemond
23-12-15, 15:17
🔝TOP SOON🔝 (As Early As 2017 1st Qtr)
RiverBank @ Fernvale (Fernvale Close)
Developed by Renowned Developer UOL Group

☎Call/SMS Milson @ 9488 4166 for more details!!

🏆Winner of South East Asia Property Awards🏆
🏆(Best Mid Range Condominium Development)
-Mins Drive to Jalan Kayu / Seletar Aerospace.
-Walking Distance to Layar LRT.
-Side Gate Direct Linked to Park Connector.
-Mega Childcare Upcoming for 800 Children. (Opening in End 2016)
-Future Singapore Institute Of Technology (SIT) campus and Innovation Hub.
-Enhanced by An Ideal NS orientation.
-Indulge in a Myriad of 5 Thematic Facilities.
-Affordable and Efficient Layout.
-Panoramic Roof Terrace on 20th floor.
-Free Shuttle Bus Service To SengKang MRT.
-1st Condo With a Bike Sharing Facility. 🚴🏻🚴🏻🚴🏻
(RiverBank Biking Scheme, 50 Bicycles Available for Resident Usage)
Units are Selling Fast!
#02-06 SOLD! #03-06 SOLD! #03-29 SOLD! #04-29 SOLD! #05-29 SOLD! #06-29 SOLD! #09-18 SOLD! #11-26 SOLD! #04-22 SOLD! #01-17 SOLD! #19-30 SOLD! #14-02 SOLD!
#05-26 SOLD!
Just Sold This Week 🖊🖊🖊
#08-14 SOLD! #05-14 SOLD! #11-15 SOLD! #06-27 SOLD!
#12-15 SOLD!
Last Few 4.5m Ceiling Height with Free Furniture Deck 3 Bdrm Units
#19-05 $1,046,000
#19-14 $1,153,000 (New Release Stack)
#19-23 $1,122,000 (New Release Stack)
Super StarBuy 3 Bdrm Units
(Unblocked Park View)
#12-15 $908,000 SOLD☑
#13-15 $915,000
#12-18 $923,000
#10-22 $926,000
StarBuy 3 Bdrm Units
(Partial River View)
#14-02 $962,000 (Last Unit) SOLD☑
#13-05 $931,000
Most Affordable 3 Bdrm Units.
(Pool View)
#02-14 $964,000 (New Release Stack)
#02-26 $988,000
#14-09 $1,031,000
Ideal for Investment 3 Bdrm DK Pte Lift Units.
#02-34 $1,005,000 (StarBuy River View)
#05-27 $1,021,000 (Pool View)
#14-13 $1,010,000 (No Pte Lift Unit)
Efficient Layout 3 Bdrm Alfresco Units.
#04-17 $920,000 (Super StarBuy)
#02-23 $956,000 (New Release Stack)
#02-30 $970,000
Limited 4 Bdrm Pte Lift Units.
#07-12 $1,202,000 (Super StarBuy)
#08-12 $1,210,000 (Super StarBuy)
#04-28 $1,205,000
Rare Units!!
Cabana 2 Bedroom 4.5m Ceiling Height with Free Furniture Deck Unit & Pte Car Park Lot. (Last 5 Units)
#01-36 $1,011,000
#01-10 $1,012,000
#01-19 $1,011,000
Don't miss a chance and be a proud owner to own your ideal home by UOL Group..
Come visit our showflat at Fernvale Link open daily 10am-7pm.
☎Call/SMS Milson @ 9488 4166 for more details!!

gal03
28-12-15, 12:51
Hi, I've purchased a rb unit , wld like to join the fb close grp. thanks.

gal03
28-12-15, 12:57
Hi, I've purchased a rb unit. wld like to join the fb close grp. Have pm u the details thanks.

Skoon
28-12-15, 19:53
Pls send yr req via the link here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1477848449130525/

gal03
28-12-15, 23:02
Hi I've send in the request thanks.

HOMegirl
09-11-16, 13:38
Hi, does anybody have 1 bedder pictures from showflat? thanks.