View Full Version : Land parcel for Upper Paya Lebar sold!

玉格格
14-01-14, 16:35
1 UOL Overseas Investments Pte Ltd 392,300,000.00 6,978.19
2 EL Development Pte Ltd 378,300,000.00 6,729.16
3 FCL Topaz Pte. Ltd., Far East Civil Engineering (Pte.) Limited and Sekisui House, Ltd. 344,888,008.00 6,134.83
4 CEL Residential Development Pte Ltd 331,369,000.00 5,894.36
5 Allgreen Properties Limited 283,890,000.00 5,049.81
6 Verwood Holdings Pte. Ltd. and TID
Residential Pte. Ltd. 280,280,000.00 4,985.59
7 Asset Legend Limited 205,883,380.00 3,662.23

means UOL got it at S$649 psf ppr rite?!
actually I kinda hv a feeling tat CDL wun take part in tis bidding exercise :D
how come no news on lorong liewlian plot huh? supposed to close on the same date leh.

princess_morbucks
14-01-14, 16:42
Wah...I wanted to start a thread on this , but you beat me to it :D!

玉格格
14-01-14, 16:44
Wah...I wanted to start a thread on this , but you beat me to it :D!

oops! paiseh, someone was asking me n I went into ura to check n saw the result. I guess I was too excited liao :D

mummy
14-01-14, 16:56
Is it the land at the junction with macpherson road, next to the Trinity church?

玉格格
14-01-14, 16:57
Is it the land at the junction with macpherson road, next to the Trinity church?

it is the plot beside bartley residences.

mummy
14-01-14, 17:00
it is the plot beside bartley residences.

Is it the one which has a flower nursery now?

玉格格
14-01-14, 17:03
Is it the one which has a flower nursery now?

yes, it is the nursery plot.
u r keen in tis project?

mummy
14-01-14, 17:16
yes, it is the nursery plot.
u r keen in tis project?

No, just that I live nearby.

princess_morbucks
14-01-14, 17:30

For mummy :

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sales-repository/sites-closed/%7E/media/User%20Defined/URA%20Online/land-sales/Sites/upp-paya-lebar/images/upl-locmap.ashx

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sales-repository/sites-closed/%7E/media/User%20Defined/URA%20Online/land-sales/Sites/upp-paya-lebar/images/upl-aerialview.ashx

Tan80000
14-01-14, 18:20
Land price getting higher n higher, how could the property price drop??:doh:

玉格格
14-01-14, 18:59
anyone noe wat happen to the lorong lewlian plot huh?
supposed to close today too.
I tink i saw it in the reserved list?

mummy
14-01-14, 19:26
Thanks Princess...

14-01-14, 19:39
Is this price considered high?

玉格格
14-01-14, 19:42
Is this price considered high?

for me, I considered it within expectation lor. I estimated $650 for tis n $680 for the lorong liewlian plot.

bakasa2002
14-01-14, 20:47
$648ppr? :doh:

clemdale24
14-01-14, 21:33
$648ppr? :doh:

estimated launch price?

iridrium
14-01-14, 21:52
3 FCL Topaz Pte. Ltd., Far East Civil Engineering (Pte.) Limited and Sekisui House, Ltd. 344,888,008.00 6,134.83

how come no news on lorong liewlian plot huh? supposed to close on the same date leh.

Isn't CDL sixth ? Why you think they won't take part?

Trevortan
15-01-14, 00:10
estimated launch price?

Good guess is $1200 psf or more. Depend on market condition

15-01-14, 00:20
For mummy :

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sales-repository/sites-closed/%7E/media/User%20Defined/URA%20Online/land-sales/Sites/upp-paya-lebar/images/upl-locmap.ashx

Very lousy triangle layout actually.

relax88
15-01-14, 00:57
like a bikini , SEXY:D

Tan80000
15-01-14, 06:46
estimated launch price?

I estimate about $1.3psf...:tongue3:

15-01-14, 07:06
lorong liew lian plot on reserve list means its not launched until some developer triggers it. where did u get the closing date for that? don't think its been triggered at all yet.

15-01-14, 07:09
lorong liew lian plot on reserve list means its not launched until some developer triggers it. where did u get the closing date for that? don't think its been triggered at all yet.

According to URA site, its still under reserved list, not open to tender. Not sure where Mermaid got the idea that its closing on the same day.

princess_morbucks
15-01-14, 08:04
Bid numbers and prices tell a story.

The tender for the first condominium site of the year, located on Upper Paya Lebar Road, closed with healthy interest from seven bidders, according to Colliers International.

UOL Overseas Investments Pte Ltd topped the list at $392.30 million or $648 per sq ft per plot ratio - 3.7% and 13.7% higher than the second and third highest bids.

"The healthy level of participation by developers shows emphatically that a well-located site that is within walking distance to major transportation nodes will still attract a reasonable level of interest, despite a slowdown in new private home sales as a result of the introduction of multiple cooling measures including the Total Debt Service Ratio (TDSR)," said Colliers International.

The site is located near to the Bartley MRT station and the popular Bartley Residences and Bartley Ridge projects that are currently under construction. Additionally, the site is within close proximity to the established Maris Stella Primary and Secondary schools.

However, Colliers International noted the gap in tender bid prices between the highest two bids and the rest of the bids. The prices "indicate a difference in developers’ assessment of the market going forward, given that the private residential market in 2014 is expected to be more tentative as home-buying sentiment turns increasingly cautious."

At a land price of $648 per sq ft per plot ratio, the estimated break-even cost could range from $1,000-$1,100 per sq ft, said Colliers Interntiaonl.

When units at this project are ready for launch, the selling price could start from $1,200 per sq ft, it added.

From July to December 2013, the median price of units selling at the nearby Bartley Ridge is $1,222 per sq ft.

- See more at: http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/upper-paya-lebar-roads-healthy-bid-results-reveal-market-sentiment?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter#sthash.rfLzIsFw.dpuf

玉格格
15-01-14, 08:36
According to URA site, its still under reserved list, not open to tender. Not sure where Mermaid got the idea that its closing on the same day.

see below. released liao can put back into reserved list de meh?
I rmb seeing somewhere like govt wanted to launch the lorong liew lian plot tgt wif the upper paya lebar one (same concept as the 2 plots at serangoon view) so as to moderate the bids, anyone got impression?

Published: 31 October, 11:04 AM

SINGAPORE — The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) and Housing & Development Board (HDB) have released two residential sites for sale today (Oct 31) to provide developers and home-buyers with more choices for private housing.

Under the second-half of this year’s Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme, the Executive Condominium site at Westwood Avenue is for sale under the Confirmed List, and Lorong Lew Lian is available under the Reserve List.

The Westwood Avenue site in Jurong West is in close proximity to the PIE and near Jalan Bahar. The Lorong Lew Lian site is located near Upper Serangoon Road and Upper Paya Lebar Road.

The two sites will yield about 980 residential units together, the URA and HDB said.

玉格格
15-01-14, 08:40
estimated launch price?

I estimate about $1.3psf...:tongue3:

$1.3kpsf very vague leh. do u mean avg or largest/smallest unit?
I feel tat mm could be launched at ard $1500psf - $1550psf.

玉格格
15-01-14, 09:07
Isn't CDL sixth ? Why you think they won't take part?

oops, I din noticed they use the subsi to bid :p

y I tink they wun take part ar? cos if I were them, I will not be keen lor :D
y? becos there is not much incentives for them to do so:

1. usually developers wanna secure a nearby plot to prevent $ competition & protect the current projects. but bartley resi is fully sold & ridge is almost fully sold.

2. construction cost is rising even if the land price remained the same. tis plot is the lousiest (I tink la) among the 3. so if they wanna bid, shd they bid higher or lower den bartley resi ($621psf ppr) & bartley ridge ($495psf ppr)?

so, if I were CDL, I would prefer not to bid; let another developer bid a higher price so as to help me clear bartley ridge fast (perhaps I shd start raising $ now).
if I die die nid land bank, I will bid low lor so as to protect the sellability of tis project since I deemed it as the lousiest.

anyway, for #6, the bidded $ for tis plot is $463psf ppr. does tis show how much CDL perceived the value of tis plot of land?
CDL has 2 winning experience in tis area. if they really deemed tis plot as gd, do u tink they could possibly lose the bid? somemore at position #6?

sabian
15-01-14, 09:16
I rmb seeing somewhere like govt wanted to launch the lorong liew lian plot tgt wif the upper paya lebar one (same concept as the 2 plots at serangoon view) so as to moderate the bids, anyone got impression?

SINGAPORE — The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) and Housing & Development Board (HDB) have released two residential sites for sale today (Oct 31) to provide developers and home-buyers with more choices for private housing.

Under the second-half of this year’s Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme, the Executive Condominium site at Westwood Avenue is for sale under the Confirmed List, and Lorong Lew Lian is available under the Reserve List.

The Westwood Avenue site in Jurong West is in close proximity to the PIE and near Jalan Bahar. The Lorong Lew Lian site is located near Upper Serangoon Road and Upper Paya Lebar Road.

The two sites will yield about 980 residential units together, the URA and HDB said.

What do you mean exactly?

玉格格
15-01-14, 09:17
What do you mean exactly?

ok, I get wat u mean.

Tan80000
15-01-14, 09:25
$1.3kpsf very vague leh. do u mean avg or largest/smallest unit?
I feel tat mm could be launched at ard $1500psf - $1550psf.

Average lar..

15-01-14, 09:32
released under RESERVE list means it is open for TRIGGERING by developer.

and released on same day does not mean closing date is the same.

for sites under reserve list, when a developer triggers it, then it is launched for bidding by all developers. only then will there be a closing date.

sabian
15-01-14, 09:33
ok, I get wat u mean.
Ok.

Thank you for the good news btw.:)