View Full Version : THE SORRENTO, Freehold, West Coast Rd, Allgreen Properties, T.O.P. 2015

sunboy77
22-01-14, 15:13
Haha, as usual, deep-pocket Allgreen Properties will start to launch near T.O.P.
Launch likely in a couple of months.

Information herein are indicative and subjected to changes.

The Sorrento
55 West Coast Road
131 units (1BR, 2BR, 2+S, 3BR, Penthouses)
T.O.P. 2015

Call/SMS me at 96882200 to find out more. More pictures than those you see here are available too. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Heroshot_zps730d1bef.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Heroshot_zps730d1bef.png.html)

sunboy77
22-01-14, 15:14
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Location_zps76d1265c.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Location_zps76d1265c.png.html)

sunboy77
22-01-14, 15:16
Progress as of Jan 2014. Built to top floor already:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4728_zpsa5f731cc.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4728_zpsa5f731cc.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4722_zpsb73eb074.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4722_zpsb73eb074.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4717_zps0a6b16aa.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4717_zps0a6b16aa.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4713_zpsca453c51.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4713_zpsca453c51.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4712_zps203d8043.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4712_zps203d8043.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_4709_zps4408113c.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_4709_zps4408113c.jpg.html)

clemdale24
22-01-14, 15:33
this location really cmi

sunboy77
22-01-14, 15:44
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Location2_zpsda750f75.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Location2_zpsda750f75.png.html)

1 bus stop on the each end of the land plot. Total of 6 bus services.

22-01-14, 16:03
deep pocket indeed. IIRC they actually did up the showflat next to seahill and then decided not to launch. I think they might have to redo it again since it has been almost 2 years ago.

Location is not too bad as it is located right next to the park. good for those who like outdoor activities or people who like to walk their dogs.

Access to CBD is also good if you are driving. From there to Keppel, it will only take 10-15mins via West Coast highway viaduct. And it should have direct bus to Har Par Villa mrt.

Any idea whats the price range? $1500-1900psf?

sunboy77
22-01-14, 16:12
Got bay windows.

Is bay windows still a concern nowadays?

Thermofisher
22-01-14, 18:29
Hey! its near my office. What's indicative price?

sunboy77
22-01-14, 23:09
Price-wise, dunno yet.

Haha we are guessing $1600 to $1900psf...

Astronotus oscellatus
23-01-14, 08:58
Location, cul de sac from a busy single lane road...but I like this place...

Can walk to wet market, hawker centre, West Coast Park, West Coast Plaza(got Cold Storage Supermarket).

Got bus to Haw Par MRT.

Can drive onto West Coast Highway easily, less jammed than AYE.

Only concern...industry burning dunno what across the sea...

clemdale24
23-01-14, 09:52
Price-wise, dunno yet.

Haha we are guessing $1600 to $1900psf...

Say if the launch price is truly what u predicted of 1600-1900psf, do u not think that east coast (St patrick's road) area is better than this? there is a new development beside Grand Duchess along St patrick's road by UOL that will be launching sometime in Q2 i think. I personally reckon that is a more atas area with more upside (with a potential ERL station across the road from it). If so, then what price do u think UOL will launch this project at?

sunboy77
23-01-14, 10:10
Say if the launch price is truly what u predicted of 1600-1900psf, do u not think that east coast (St patrick's road) area is better than this? there is a new development beside Grand Duchess along St patrick's road by UOL that will be launching sometime in Q2 i think. I personally reckon that is a more atas area with more upside (with a potential ERL station across the road from it). If so, then what price do u think UOL will launch this project at?
I like the potential upside of all the properties near ERL too.

We are predicting the prices of Sorrento as such because of the $1911psf price tag on a particular Seahill unit, which is 99 yrs LH.

23-01-14, 10:22

I have no idea what you need to always some compare price of the west to East like East is such a big deal that no other project can be more attractive and expensive.

When you see your neighbor buying new car, do you also get very jealous as well?

Astronotus oscellatus
23-01-14, 11:06
All those who buy this property...can play the piece of music "Come Back to Sorrento" as they drive home each day.

Looking forward to see the pricing...

23-01-14, 11:33
I have no idea what you need to always some compare price of the west to East like East is such a big deal that no other project can be more attractive and expensive.

When you see your neighbor buying new car, do you also get very jealous as well?

the cocky East syndrome :) p

clemdale24
23-01-14, 11:35
I like the potential upside of all the properties near ERL too.

We are predicting the prices of Sorrento as such because of the $1911psf price tag on a particular Seahill unit, which is 99 yrs LH.

You actualy make sense. but u have to keep in mind that FarEast always launches their projects at what they term "future prices" which basically means "super expensive" in layman's terms. but yes i dont see a reason for Sorrento to not be priced around that region since its FH.

And I dont see why i shouldnt compare east and west coast. one must always compare and contrast properties to enable one to see (and accept) the upsides and downsides of each project. And this time i believe im compare an apple with an apple. east vs west coast, distance to city is roughly similar, both FH status... so why shouldnt I?

IMHO, potential upside being a criteria, then i think st pat's road wins. just simply based on the fact that an ERL station will be right across the road (marine parade road) from it. and of course, again, in terms of status, probably east coast is more prestigious and well maintained than west coast. but u may argue that west coast is like directly next to NUS.

all in all, i believe westerners will prefer Sorrento. and easterners will prefer st pat's. make sense right?

23-01-14, 12:03
You actualy make sense. but u have to keep in mind that FarEast always launches their projects at what they term "future prices" which basically means "super expensive" in layman's terms. but yes i dont see a reason for Sorrento to not be priced around that region since its FH.

And I dont see why i shouldnt compare east and west coast. one must always compare and contrast properties to enable one to see (and accept) the upsides and downsides of each project. And this time i believe im compare an apple with an apple. east vs west coast, distance to city is roughly similar, both FH status... so why shouldnt I?

IMHO, potential upside being a criteria, then i think st pat's road wins. just simply based on the fact that an ERL station will be right across the road (marine parade road) from it. and of course, again, in terms of status, probably east coast is more prestigious and well maintained than west coast. but u may argue that west coast is like directly next to NUS.

all in all, i believe westerners will prefer Sorrento. and easterners will prefer st pat's. make sense right?

The East has got nothing to do with the west and vice versa, so please stop comparing. Also when you say East, how big of a EAST are you comparing in the first place?

ERL? Hahaha.. West has got JRL, CIL, JLD, IPB, CTP, NTU, NUS, SIM, SP, NP + 3000MNCs and we dont even bother to compare or brag about it in the East.

clemdale24
23-01-14, 12:27
[QUOTE=Ringo33;458932]And I dont see why i shouldnt compare east and west coast. one must always compare and contrast properties to enable one to see (and accept) the upsides and downsides of each project. And this time i believe im compare an apple with an apple. east vs west coast, distance to city is roughly similar, both FH status... so why shouldnt I?QUOTE]

Please read the above.

Compare the west with the east all u want. No one is stopping u. in fact im interested to know how the comparison will be.

23-01-14, 12:34
Compare the west with the east all u want.

No one is interested in such silly pointless comparison and how big of a EAST are you talking about?

No one is stopping u. in fact im interested to know how the comparison will be

You should seriously try to compare to your closer neighbor central, that way you will feel that East is way way under priced.

DuaNehNehChioBu
26-01-14, 22:58
No one is interested in such silly pointless comparison and how big of a EAST are you talking about?

You should seriously try to compare to your closer neighbor central, that way you will feel that East is way way under priced.

You SIGNATURE SUITS you perfectly !

"Never argue with Ringo33 idiot, or i will drag you down to my level and beat you with experience."

:D:D:D:D

sunboy77
05-03-14, 10:55
Soon! Soon! Soon!

Agents' briefing this Friday.

Launching sometime in mid/end April!

Crusader
05-03-14, 14:50
Soon! Soon! Soon!

And sunboy will very soon counting his commissions $$ and laughing all the way to the bank! :banghead:

05-03-14, 15:39
Soon! Soon! Soon!

Saw them carrying out some work on the show flat today....whats the indicative psf? 2000psf?

sunboy77
05-03-14, 17:41
And sunboy will very soon counting his commissions $$ and laughing all the way to the bank! :banghead:

Haha R33, thanks for your well wishes. Dunno can successfully sell how many units cos so many hungry agents vying for these 131 units...

sunboy77
05-03-14, 17:42
Saw them carrying out some work on the show flat today....whats the indicative psf? 2000psf?

Don't think will be so high. My personal guess is averaging at $1.7k psf. But that's just my guess...

05-03-14, 19:23
Don't think will be so high. My personal guess is averaging at $1.7k psf. But that's just my guess...

What are the unit sizes? In this market, I think 1500 is more reasonable.

el loco
05-03-14, 20:04
Haha R33, thanks for your well wishes. Dunno can successfully sell how many units cos so many hungry agents vying for these 131 units...

Can see the hunger from the numerous Santorini and Royal Wharf postings in forum....heheh

sunboy77
05-03-14, 22:39
What are the unit sizes? In this market, I think 1500 is more reasonable.

Haha. See my posting on propertyguru: http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/17070505/for-sale-the-sorrento

sunboy77
05-03-14, 22:40
Can see the hunger from the numerous Santorini and Royal Wharf postings in forum....heheh

Ya... All the 30,000 of us very hungry ley... :(

sunboy77
30-03-14, 18:23
FINALLY!
If 'no accident', showflat will be opened on the coming Friday 4 April.

For the ladies and gentlemen who had earlier private messaged me, I will be sending you some info regarding the coming weekend's launch programme.

Looking forward!

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:27
Lai liao! Lai Liao! :)

Updated pics:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_203314_zpscfa7e389.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_203314_zpscfa7e389.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_202934_zps11979db3.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_202934_zps11979db3.jpg.html)

42m lap pool at the front
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_203111_zps4485a021.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_203111_zps4485a021.jpg.html)

and 15m wading pool, gym, function rooms and bbq pits at the back
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_203144_zps597e8e79.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_203144_zps597e8e79.jpg.html)

The whole longitudinal frontage faces either the bungalow houses enclave, or the Japanese high school:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_202949_zps0ecf6b72.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_202949_zps0ecf6b72.jpg.html)

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:32
No balcony in all units. Only planter boxes.
(Showing here the 2BR living room and the planter box outside)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_201213_zpsc06b2668.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_201213_zpsc06b2668.jpg.html)

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:36
Good finishing. E.g. the white marble floor will extend all the way into the kitchen. Germany brands for kitchen equipments.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_201148_zpsf44f0d74.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_201148_zpsf44f0d74.jpg.html)

Luxurious bathroom equipments from Germany too.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_201250_zps9af7ec42.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_201250_zps9af7ec42.jpg.html)

For more pics or to view the showflat from this coming Friday, feel free to drop me a text or call me at 96882200. Don't buy never mind! :D

02-04-14, 00:40
Show flat look damn dated. How do residents cross over from drop off area? Through basement car park?

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:44
Point to note for buyers!

Project is near T.O.P! So for buyers who are taking less than 80% loan, it is very important to note that the payment schedule is in its very advanced stage already!

E.g. if the payment schedule has reached its 50% stage (my personal guess, to be confirmed by the developer soon), a buyer who is taking only a 50% loan has to get ready to fork out 50% cash in about 5 weeks upon signing the OTP (not inclusive of stamp duties and other costs).

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:51
Show flat look damn dated. How do residents cross over from drop off area? Through basement car park?

Hi R33, hmmm... probably due to my lousy photography skills?
Not sure if these pics feel better? Haha. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Sorrentoshowflat_zps259a17df.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Sorrentoshowflat_zps259a17df.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG_2190_zps436c3ea3.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG_2190_zps436c3ea3.jpg.html)

02-04-14, 00:52
Floor plan ?

sunboy77
02-04-14, 00:57
Floor plan ?

Coming soon. Every unit has bay windows, home shelter, no balcony but planter box.

By the way the drop-off point leads to the building by walkways directly ma..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20140401_203314_zpscfa7e389.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20140401_203314_zpscfa7e389.jpg.html)

02-04-14, 01:06
I thinks a bit like clementi woods need to go around the pools.
Planter is actually better for such low rise apartment, it will give living area more space. Are they using home shelter as wardrobe?

What's the biggest unit size there?

02-04-14, 06:21
Developer has probably made the mistakes of delaying the launch by 2-3 years (in anticipation of higher psf) and going ahead to build without launching (getting capital stuck in unsold units). Now the property market is quite soft and the upfront cash payment is very high.

02-04-14, 06:43
Allgreen bought regent garden at 370 psf ppr.... Hahahaha... Since not listed, they can take their time to sell... Machiam like far east.... Hahahahaha...

sunboy77
04-04-14, 15:37
Prices likely going to be much lower than the $1600 - $1700 psf I predicted.
Haven't received confirmation yet but heard developer is targeting to sell out in one week.

04-04-14, 16:22
Prices likely going to be much lower than the $1600 - $1700 psf I predicted.
Haven't received confirmation yet but heard developer is targeting to sell out in one week.

This one can buy and hold. Preferably big units targeting expat families.

sunboy77
04-04-14, 16:33
This one can buy and hold. Preferably big units targeting expat families.

It's a pity that the biggest units (less the penthouses) are only 3 bedders at 1097 sqft. And there are only 20 of them (including ground floor patio units).

04-04-14, 16:37
It's a pity that the biggest units (less the penthouses) are only 3 bedders at 1097 sqft. And there are only 20 of them (including ground floor patio units).

compact one bedder demand in that area is untested so I wont touch. But for family size apartment, demand is good due to the proximity to jap and international schools.

Allgreen could be right. Sell lower with a bang instead of hanging there like PP Village. Anyway I think allgreen showflat is getting old liao.

jeffrey.teng
05-04-14, 12:23
Indicative Price for The Sorrento (http://www.thesorrento-sg.com) (Freehold)

1Br: $690k to $750K ($1,600psf)

2Br: $ 990K to $1.08m ($1,450psf)

2+S: $1.12m to $$1.2m ($1,400psf)

3Br: $1.46m to $1.5m ($1,380psf)

Expected to TOP Q1 2015 (according to developer)

Sales Gallery is open for viewing. Public booking is expected on 19 April 2014

Jeffrey Teng CBRE (Sole Marketing)

sunboy77
06-04-14, 11:36
Freehold property in a matured estate cheaper than 99-yrs LH Lakeville??? :scared-5:

Quick quick! Like I said earlier, developer wants to sell out fast!

Jonathan, 96882200

06-04-14, 13:20
Freehold property in a matured estate cheaper than 99-yrs LH Lakeville??? :scared-5:

Quick quick! Like I said earlier, developer wants to sell out fast!

Jonathan, 96882200

whats the maintenance fee like for this project?

sunboy77
06-04-14, 14:10
whats the maintenance fee like for this project?

$65 per share.
1BR 5 shares
2BR 6 shares
3BR 7 shares
PHs 8/9 shares.

06-04-14, 21:32
$65 per share.
1BR 5 shares
2BR 6 shares
3BR 7 shares
PHs 8/9 shares.

That is about average for small projects.

07-04-14, 07:35
$65 per share.
1BR 5 shares
2BR 6 shares
3BR 7 shares
PHs 8/9 shares.

Rather expensive for 1-bedder.

Party
07-04-14, 09:47
Any floorplan avail to share?

CondoInterested
08-04-14, 00:01
Friend, just google lah...

The Sorrento Floor Plan (http://sorrento.com.sg/floor-plans)

sunboy77
10-04-14, 00:00
E-brochure with floorplans are out!

See Jonathan Pan's Dropbox link (https://www.dropbox.com/s/ylfg4d21qa11t2o/Sorrento%20E-brochure%2009Apr14%20-APPL-0549-Main%20Bro%28spreads%29.pdf)

10-04-14, 13:15
Hi...May I know how's the sales status and it's final pricing?

10-04-14, 15:27
Hi...May I know how's the sales status and it's final pricing?

Nice one. Part X of your success story.

CondoInterested
10-04-14, 22:33
Went down to see the other day. It's Allgreen, showroom good quality finishing and branded installations.

Heard launch on 19 Apr.

Around $1380 - $1600 psf starting $690k, I suppose should be the 441sf 1 bedder.

12-04-14, 10:31
My family and myself are looking to get 1 bedder for investment.

We will try to get the cheapest unit if possible.

henryhk
12-04-14, 17:31
Yeotan, wat u see in tis project and tis area?

12-04-14, 17:42
Yeotan, wat u see in tis project and tis area?

Hi...It's near to my and my wife's workplace; and relatively near to Mt Sinai.

I want to position this purchase as investment for a long horizon so I wouldn't feel pain even if it sets for a correction. Hence, I am long term investing for this development and trying to avoid being a speculator who will yell, scream or/and panic when interest goes up or whatsover reason(s) may be.

Sorrento is near:

1) Clementi Park and West Coast Park - Interesting combination of greenary and park walk, encouraging entour green and healthy lifestyle.

2) Mac Donald - Free Parking and within walking distance. No disputes with parking issue if the development has very few lots for my visitor(s).

3) Clementi market and west coast plaza - though not very excellent hawker area but still fills with reasonable stalls to provide quality and budgetary meal(s).

4) National University of Singapore.

5) Singapore Polytechnic.

6) Clementi Polyclinic and next to Clementi shopping mall. (Free shuttle service between Clementi shopping mall to west coast plaza)

Sorrento also will benefits in 20 years time (If given my investment horizon)

1) Cleaner air, relocation of the port.

2) URA planning of the surrounding.

3) Inflation

4) Population white paper of 6.9 Mil and possibly more when more lands reclaimed in eastern coastal.

1 bedder - strategy

1) I could deploy my brother-in-law to stay there or:

2) Rent out

3) Resell after 5 years

Objective: Long horizon investment, aiming to combat inflation and erosion of Singapore Dollar.

CondoInterested
13-04-14, 15:38
Heard most cheque goes to 3 bed, follow by 2 bed, last is 1 bed.

If this is true, it's different from the rest, so owners are likely have plan to stay.

Thermofisher
13-04-14, 15:55

If this is true, it's different from the rest, so owners are likely have plan to stay.

Near my office!!!

13-04-14, 17:13

That area is very popular among expat families not so much single professional. Perhaps due to schools. Rental demand for family size apartment is strong.

sunboy77
14-04-14, 13:47
Yoewtan, quick quick mai tu liao.
Want to meet me at the showflat? You have my no. 96882200 ya?

sunboy77
14-04-14, 13:53
Hi...It's near to my and my wife's workplace; and relatively near to Mt Sinai.

I want to position this purchase as investment for a long horizon so I wouldn't feel pain even if it sets for a correction. Hence, I am long term investing for this development and trying to avoid being a speculator who will yell, scream or/and panic when interest goes up or whatsover reason(s) may be.

Sorrento is near:

1) Clementi Park and West Coast Park - Interesting combination of greenary and park walk, encouraging entour green and healthy lifestyle.

2) Mac Donald - Free Parking and within walking distance. No disputes with parking issue if the development has very few lots for my visitor(s).

3) Clementi market and west coast plaza - though not very excellent hawker area but still fills with reasonable stalls to provide quality and budgetary meal(s).

4) National University of Singapore.

5) Singapore Polytechnic.

6) Clementi Polyclinic and next to Clementi shopping mall. (Free shuttle service between Clementi shopping mall to west coast plaza)

Sorrento also will benefits in 20 years time (If given my investment horizon)

1) Cleaner air, relocation of the port.

2) URA planning of the surrounding.

3) Inflation

4) Population white paper of 6.9 Mil and possibly more when more lands reclaimed in eastern coastal.

1 bedder - strategy

1) I could deploy my brother-in-law to stay there or:

2) Rent out

3) Resell after 5 years

Objective: Long horizon investment, aiming to combat inflation and erosion of Singapore Dollar.
Huge tenant pool from 200 ha of One North (as a comparison, the already-massive IBP is just 32 ha)

Singapore Science Park

Future Greater Southern Waterfront.

Freehold cheaper than leasehold, yet developer did not scrimp on the finishing and building materials.

15-04-14, 11:47
Yoewtan, quick quick mai tu liao.
Want to meet me at the showflat? You have my no. 96882200 ya?

Hi...I am interested but I am not sure if the bank will approve my application. I have exhausted alot of money in Mt Sinai, and I am unsure if I could really afford the 1 bedder. Is there any workaround on this? Thanks.

henryhk
15-04-14, 21:48
Hi...I am interested but I am not sure if the bank will approve my application. I have exhausted alot of money in Mt Sinai, and I am unsure if I could really afford the 1 bedder. Is there any workaround on this? Thanks.

Yowtan , Mai tu Liao, call sun boy to sell ur Sinai and hoot sorento, don't just salivate and no action

jeffrey.teng
16-04-14, 11:58
The Sorrento (http://www.thesorrento-sg.com)

Update on indicative price (Purely indicative)

PES units (1st storey where applicable)
1 BR: $855,000 to $870,000
2 BR: $1.01m to $1.21m
2+S: $1.13m to $1.345m
3 BR: $1.57m to $1.635m

Typical units (2nd to 4th Storey including 1st Storey for 1 & 2 BR type and 5th Storey for 1 BR type)
1 BR: $650,000 to $710,000
2 BR: $995,000 to $1.05m
2+S: $1.111m to $1.25m
3 BR: $1.46m to $1.5m

Roof Terrace Units (Penthouses)
1 BR: NA
2 BR: $1.46m to $1.64m
2+S: $1.53m to $1.74m
3 BR: $2.04m to $2.1m

Public booking on 18 April

sunboy77
18-04-14, 21:00
83 out of 131 units sold on first day!

2BR fully sold
2BR+S 5 units left
3BR 3 units left

Prices were indeed $1,3xx psf to $1,4xx psf for typical units.

Call me at 96882200 to find out more. Heh.

bakasa2002
18-04-14, 21:22
i think this proj hit all the right buttons ...

CondoInterested
18-04-14, 22:57
Impressed, but expected. Looks like buyers still have a lot $$$ power / muscle still left, so many millionaires around, scary.

What about the 1 Bed? Just minus off gets the answer?

Yowetan, you bought 1?

19-04-14, 10:12
Impressed, but expected. Looks like buyers still have a lot $$$ power / muscle still left, so many millionaires around, scary.

Yowetan, you bought 1?

Hi...I am interested but I am unsure if I could afford?

sunboy77
19-04-14, 11:44

23 out of 47 1BR sold. $6xxk only ley...

19-04-14, 11:56
I want to buy. Any discount???

Mind asking silly question, what's the latest maintenance fees for 1 bedder?

CondoInterested
19-04-14, 12:46
Normally 60+ per share. 1 bed should be 5 shares.

19-04-14, 12:54

That's 300+sgd per month or quarter? Pardon me for my ignorance.

sunboy77
19-04-14, 13:21

;) You very zhoon. $65 x 5 shares per month.

Newbie1
19-04-14, 13:25
23 out of 47 1BR sold. $6xxk only ley...

1 rm quantum for a FH status very attractive

how come still not sold out? fewer potential tenants for 1 rm in the area?

19-04-14, 13:26
this project could have negative impact on the neighboring Village @ Pasir Panjang

sunboy77
19-04-14, 13:58
1 rm quantum for a FH status very attractive

how come still not sold out? fewer potential tenants for 1 rm in the area?

Probably many are not familiar with the 1BR rental at West Coast area.
Many didn't know that there is a limited supply of 1BRs at West Coast, and Clementiwoods 1BR units are already achieving rents of $2900 to $3250 ($3250 being most recent). Gross rental yield of more than 4% even if the rents drop to $2,500 and you buy a Sorrento 1BR at $700k.
All these while waiting for the freehold property to appreciate in value and the Greater Southern Waterfront to materialise...

19-04-14, 14:14
;) You very zhoon. $65 x 5 shares per month.

That's very expensive. Can you give me personal discount if I look for you?

CondoInterested
19-04-14, 15:37
Monthly maintenance fee got discount one meh?

CondoInterested
19-04-14, 15:39
Probably many are not familiar with the 1BR rental at West Coast area.
Many didn't know that there is a limited supply of 1BRs at West Coast, and Clementiwoods 1BR units are already achieving rents of $2900 to $3250 ($3250 being most recent). Gross rental yield of more than 4% even if the rents drop to $2,500 and you buy a Sorrento 1BR at $700k.
All these while waiting for the freehold property to appreciate in value and the Greater Southern Waterfront to materialise...Thought most tenants stay in West Coast are family. For university students, they have hostel, who will stay in 1 BR?

19-04-14, 15:41
Monthly maintenance fee got discount one meh?

Hi....I refer to the selling price of the 1 bedder.

Can sunboy agent gives me a personal discount if I approach him?

CondoInterested
19-04-14, 15:43
this project could have negative impact on the neighboring Village @ Pasir PanjangCall WeRich@PP agents and ask if got discount or not lah.

Some more Bijou is coming.

Yowetan, maybe you should start to checkout Bijou@PP

19-04-14, 15:45
Call WeRich@PP agents and ask if got discount or not lah.

Some more Bijou is coming.

Yowetan, maybe you should start to checkout Bijou@PP

Hi...I feel sorrento is strategically located.

I don't know the project Bijou but it doesn't seems appeal to me especially it is a mixed development.

sunboy77
20-04-14, 19:35
Received news that Bijou at PP is going to sell about $2500 psf.
Sorrento buyers huat BIG time if it turns out true.

Newbie1
20-04-14, 20:08
Received news that Bijou at PP is going to sell about $2500 psf.
Sorrento buyers huat BIG time if it turns out true.

latest sales update for Sorrento?

sunboy77
20-04-14, 20:15
latest sales update for Sorrento?

104/131 sold in just 3 days.

Units left:
1BR x 11
2BR x 0
2BR+S x 4
3BR x 0
Penthouse x 13

Newbie1
20-04-14, 20:29
104/131 sold in just 3 days.

Units left:
1BR x 11
2BR x 0
2BR+S x 4
3BR x 0
Penthouse x 13

Thanks, since u said 1 bedder is cheap, the sales have moved

Hope u have huat a little here:cheers1:

sunboy77
20-04-14, 20:52
Thanks, since u said 1 bedder is cheap, the sales have moved

Hope u have huat a little here:cheers1:

Haha thanks. Earn bit bit la. Hope can cover expenses a bit cos not many other hot properties in the market recently.
Sky Habitat at Bishan probably...
Commonwealth Towers is very busy but my personal opinion is the eventual sales number will not be as impressive...

henryhk
21-04-14, 06:46
Wow, so good sales, Singaporeans are rich, even at tough times, they can still fork out large sums for property. in Singapore, property price will always remain high...

21-04-14, 08:29
[SINGAPORE] About 100 of the 131 units in upcoming freehold condominium The Sorrento on West Coast Road, which was launched for sale last Friday, were snapped up over the Easter weekend.
Initially, 80 units were launched but eventually all 131 units in the Allgreen Properties development were released due to strong demand.
"The project was competitively priced, so we expected to have a fairly decent pick-up (rate)," said Joseph Tan, executive director (residential) of sole marketing agent CBRE, yesterday. The pricing was between $1,380 and $1,600 per square foot (psf).
The freehold status as well as the smaller scale of the development - which offers a degree of exclusivity vis-a-vis condominiums with hundreds of units - also proved a draw for buyers, added Mr Tan. Smaller units were popular with younger buyers while families opted for bigger ones.
The five-storey development - offering one- to three-bedroom units ranging from 441 to 1,808 sq ft - is situated on a site of about 78,100 sq ft. The units yet to be sold are said to be largely penthouses.
Similar five-storey project launches in West Coast/Pasir Panjang last year - such as Icon@Pasir Panjang, Seasuites, Village@Pasir Panjang and Whitehaven - have seen average transacted prices of $1,600 to $1,700 psf.
The Sorrento is expected to obtain its temporary occupation permit (TOP) in the first quarter of next year.

lionhill
21-04-14, 10:07
according to squarefoot https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=whitehaven
Whitehaven is actually sold at almost the same price as Sorrento, which one is better, whitehaven or Sorrento, in terms of location and facilities?

Busypeople
21-04-14, 10:26
according to squarefoot https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-and-analysis/residential?p=whitehaven
Whitehaven is actually sold at almost the same price as Sorrento, which one is better, whitehaven or Sorrento, in terms of location and facilities?

Sorrento is much better of course. Closer to park. More accessible to west coast highway nearer to.school and malls etc. Plus pasir panjang road are congested during peak.hours

21-04-14, 10:28
Allgreen bought regent garden at 370 psf ppr.... Hahahaha... Since not listed, they can take their time to sell... Machiam like far east.... Hahahahaha...

Not bad deal leh.... They make money and can hold on to the rest of the units... But I must say, the price quite sweet...:D

21-04-14, 10:36
Wow, so good sales, Singaporeans are rich, even at tough times, they can still fork out large sums for property. in Singapore, property price will always remain high...

This has once again displays value proposition will always be taken up by buyer(s).

Warped project i.e. Hillview peak at mediocre location and it's unreliastic pricing will not attract buyer(s).

Buyer(s) are not stupid.

Busypeople
21-04-14, 10:48
Not bad deal leh.... They make money and can hold on to the rest of the units... But I must say, the price quite sweet...:D

Not sure why they didnt launch during the same time as Feo seahill. That would have give them more fire power since it's fh.

Maybe allgreen was waiting for masterplan 2013 plot revision?

21-04-14, 11:08
Not sure why they didnt launch during the same time as Feo seahill. That would have give them more fire power since it's fh.

Maybe allgreen was waiting for masterplan 2013 plot revision?

Seahill is definitely better than Sorrento.... Seahill is smack within walking distance to Haw Par mrt....

But not bad lar, they easily made >50% from cost price.

Busypeople
21-04-14, 11:16
Seahill is definitely better than Sorrento.... Seahill is smack within walking distance to Haw Par mrt....

But not bad lar, they easily made >50% from cost price.

Seahill is not at haw par. The one at haw par is horizon res.

Seahill is right opposite Sorrento show flat. Next to vision condo

21-04-14, 11:22
Seahill is not at haw par. The one at haw par is horizon res.

Seahill is right opposite Sorrento show flat. Next to vision condo

Oops, got mixed up with horizon residence... hahahahaha

Yup, seahill is the 99 year leasehold unit... hahahaha next to vision.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/upload/SeaHill%20press%20release%20final.pdf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2011/8/31065/allgreen-and-australand-to-delist-from-sgx

:D:D

21-04-14, 15:06
76% of The Sorrento condo sold (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2014/4/37682/76-of-the-sorrento-condo-sold)

21-04-14, 15:29
76% of The Sorrento condo sold (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2014/4/37682/76-of-the-sorrento-condo-sold)

No surprise given the strategic position of this development, and future plan for the west coast area.

Upside is more comparing to other mediocre developments i.e. Hillview Peak.

21-04-14, 15:38
No surprise given the strategic position of this development, and future plan for the west coast area.

Upside is more comparing to other mediocre developments i.e. Hillview Peak.

yup the pricing is for FH status is a good deal. and for buyers choosing between c'wealth towers and sorrento, i would say sorrento is a better bet IF one is choosing for personal stay and has a car already...who cares about MRT. :)

sunboy77
21-04-14, 17:29
Median price of a 1BR in Commonwealth Towers = Price of Sorrento 1BR + 1 Merc C180.

Yes who cares about MRT ? :)

lionhill
21-04-14, 17:49
Median price of a 1BR in Commonwealth Towers = Price of Sorrento 1BR + 1 Merc C180.

interesting.

then, who cares about Orchard, who cares about MBS? most people going there once a year only, or even less frequently.

21-04-14, 19:58

Hi...I am interested but I have limited budget. Can you help me?

21-04-14, 20:07
Hi...I am interested but I have limited budget. Can you help me?

You mean the C180? with COE?

21-04-14, 20:16
You mean the C180? with COE?

I refer to Sorrento's 1 bedder unit.

21-04-14, 20:30
I refer to Sorrento's 1 bedder unit.

The Merc C180 is more suitable for you. It will match your Mount Sinai perfectly

21-04-14, 20:37
The Merc C180 is more suitable for you. It will match your Mount Sinai perfectly

I want to have another property, not a car.

22-04-14, 09:23
That is a savvy investor. ;)

sunboy77
22-04-14, 11:26
Last 8 units of 1BR left!

$622k - $693k for 1BR typical units!
No balcony, only a small planter box!

Freehold, matured estate, good connectivity, park settings.

sunboy77
22-04-14, 11:28
By the way, Express Bus #655 at the doorstep of Sorrento takes you or your tenants to Shenton Way (MAS building) in only 2 bus stops!

Haha more comfortable and faster than taking MRT.

22-04-14, 11:34
That is a savvy investor. ;)

savvy "NATO" lah investor.

22-04-14, 11:39
Last 8 units of 1BR left!

$622k - $693k for 1BR typical units!
No balcony, only a small planter box!

Freehold, matured estate, good connectivity, park settings.

Hi...I have limited budget and am interested in the project. Could you assist me then?

mygeemeel
22-04-14, 11:54
Hi...I have limited budget and am interested in the project. Could you assist me then?

Any suggestions how you want to be helped?

22-04-14, 12:14
Any suggestions how you want to be helped?

O$P$ perhaps ???

onglai
22-04-14, 12:42

u dont need to pay a single cent ma... just exchange ur mt sinal for a sorrento.. since u like it so much.

22-04-14, 12:56
Yoweton has at least bought his dream home, a landed, at Mt Sinai. :D

22-04-14, 13:35
u dont need to pay a single cent ma... just exchange ur mt sinal for a sorrento.. since u like it so much.

I am interested in sorrento, but Mt Sinai is an ideal and perfect ground to nurture my boys and live in.

Sorrento has the upside potential as I could imagine the URA plan of the west coastal park concept, with access to nearby facilities and institutes making the area well-sought after.

22-04-14, 14:17

Go casino BIG or Small.. one time can be HERO or ZERO!

astroboy8681
22-04-14, 14:57

minimally yowetan has aspirations (some absurd ones too) and post it online even at the expense of other's dissing...

whereas the biggest NATO title should bestow upon you...
talk 6000+ posts already and still ZERO action seen taken...

congratulation senior

hapmalaud
22-04-14, 15:20
minimally yowetan has aspirations (some absurd ones too) and post it online even at the expense of other's dissing...

whereas the biggest NATO title should bestow upon you...
talk 6000+ posts already and still ZERO action seen taken...

congratulation senior

I can see that your aspiration in this forum is to pick a fight with R33. For what reason I dont know, but I think you should try PM him instead.

astroboy8681
22-04-14, 16:46
I can see that your aspiration in this forum is to pick a fight with R33. For what reason I dont know, but I think you should try PM him instead.

aspiration to pick fight with r33? come on that's absurd exaggeration.... it's friendly banter like 2 old pals....

it takes an idiot to beat an idiot, we'll pass on that :D

btw, allow me to take a leaf from my pal to greet you
welcome to condosingapore.com

hapmalaud
22-04-14, 17:58
By the way, Express Bus #655 at the doorstep of Sorrento takes you or your tenants to Shenton Way (MAS building) in only 2 bus stops!

Haha more comfortable and faster than taking MRT.

Why MAS building?? Near which MRT station?

Thermofisher
24-04-14, 14:45
What's the height of the unit?

beemer75
24-04-14, 17:57
what are the non 1 bedder units still avail?

unit no, facing and lay out pls. tks much

sunboy77
24-04-14, 23:56
What's the height of the unit?

6-storeys high.

sunboy77
24-04-14, 23:58
ALL 3BR penthouses sold today!!!

Only 7 x 1BR
2 x 2BR+S
7 x 2BR penthouses left.

Quick quick!

sunboy77
25-04-14, 00:08
what are the non 1 bedder units still avail?

unit no, facing and lay out pls. tks much

Hi beemer75,

Only 2 units of 2+Study left:

02-01 (807sqft)
01-01 (1022 sqft, patio unit)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/imagejpg2_zps85f042c2.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/imagejpg2_zps85f042c2.jpg.html)

And some 2BR penthouses remaining.

sunboy77
25-04-14, 00:10
Nothing much left to sell liao... :(

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/imagejpg1_zpsd0522cb5.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/imagejpg1_zpsd0522cb5.jpg.html)

mygeemeel
25-04-14, 00:15
6-storeys high.

Thermofisher was probably asking ceiling height. If 6 storeys high ceiling height and at current price, i will buy 2 units. :)

sunboy77
25-04-14, 00:17
Haha ok ok.

Ceiling height 2.9m.

Heng
25-04-14, 07:19
Haha ok ok.

Ceiling height 2.9m.

Any units with void included in strata area ?

Thermofisher
25-04-14, 09:44
Haha ok ok.

Ceiling height 2.9m.

Err......what's the ceiling height for most HDB har?

sunboy77
25-04-14, 10:51
Only 2 units of 2+S penthouses come with a void area (due to high ceiling above the living room).

All typical units come without such void area.

Typical HDB ceiling height is 2.5m.

Heng
25-04-14, 14:18
Only 2 units of 2+S penthouses come with a void area (due to high ceiling above the living room).

For the 2 ( 2+ S)

what is void area ?
what is the non living area ?
what is total strata area ?

what are asking prices for the 2 units ?

25-04-14, 15:15
Haha ok ok.

Ceiling height 2.9m.

Is it floor to ceiling? Or is it ceiling to ceiling (includes the thickness of the floor slab)?

sunboy77
25-04-14, 15:18
For the 2 ( 2+ S)

what is void area ?
what is the non living area ?
what is total strata area ?

what are asking prices for the 2 units ?

One just sold. Left #05-05 that comes with void area.

Total strata area 1,259 sqft. Void area above living room is about 280 sqft. It is also the only remaining penthouse without roof terrace.

Price $1,587,900 ($1261 psf), but subjected to changes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/05-05_zpsa548722b.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/05-05_zpsa548722b.png.html)

Ericson79
25-04-14, 16:54
Can check estimated when is the date of top for this project ?
1st quarter of 2015? End of 2014?

Any bus station nearby condo? What are the no of buses available.

And what's the best $ available for 1 Bedder?

Psyiche
25-04-14, 17:16
Hi Ericson,

It's estimated first quarter 2015.

There is a bus stop, on pasir panjang road 855, on west coast road 243 to clementi

About $1400 psf

Heng
25-04-14, 18:11
[QUOTE=sunboy77;475129]One just sold. Left #05-05 that comes with void area.

Total strata area 1,259 sqft. Void area above living room is about 280 sqft. It is also the only remaining penthouse without roof terrace.

QUOTE]

wonder why you did not want to show higher psf if exclude 280 sq ft void ?

sunboy77
25-04-14, 21:35
[QUOTE=sunboy77;475129]One just sold. Left #05-05 that comes with void area.

QUOTE]

wonder why you did not want to show higher psf if exclude 280 sq ft void ?

Har? Don't get you.
You ask for info of this unit so I give you.
And in case you didn't know already, URA calculates and records $psf based on the void area INCLUDED anyway.

I already say in my previous posts that the typical units are $13xx psf to $14xx psf.

Anyway talk so much also no use la. #05-05 just sold.

sunboy77
25-04-14, 21:52

#01-04 (441 sqft) at $657,280 is now the cheapest.

The condo has 2 gates:
On West Coast Highway, bus #175 and 176 to Haw Par Villa MRT.
On West Coast Road, #30, 51, 143, 189. And express services 533 and 655 - both will reach Anson Road in 2 stops.

25-04-14, 21:54
Any idea hows the neighbor Viliage @ PP doing?

sunboy77
25-04-14, 21:56
Any idea hows the neighbor Viliage @ PP doing?

Heard fully sold less 2 penthouses.

25-04-14, 22:05
Heard fully sold less 2 penthouses.

surprise its selling well. I remember sales were very slow after their initial launch. well done

sunboy77
25-04-14, 22:09
surprise its selling well. I remember sales were very slow after their initial launch. well done

Actually the landscaping of Village quite nice ley...

25-04-14, 22:31
Actually the landscaping of Village quite nice ley...

Proof of the pudding is eating it. Better to reserve such comment until you see the real thing.

sunboy77
25-04-14, 22:42
Proof of the pudding is eating it. Better to reserve such comment until you see the real thing.

Hahaha ok ok.

Thermofisher
26-04-14, 14:02
Juz sidetrack abit. The far east Bijo @ PP opposite still the terminal? No relocation of terminal? Anyone knows?

sunboy77
15-05-14, 12:04
One and only one 1BR newly-released for sale (the other 1BR units were fully sold).

First come first served. Call Jonathan at 96882200 now.

Thermofisher
15-05-14, 12:33
One and only one 1BR newly-released for sale (the other 1BR units were fully sold).

First come first served. Call Jonathan at 96882200 now.

Bro. How much is it?

sunboy77
18-05-14, 16:18
Last 3 units left!

All are 2BR penthouses.