Swimming Pool, Infinity Pool, Wading Pool,
Gym, BBQ Area & Playground
Modern Landscaping & 2 Basement Carparks

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/556/verve1ma8.jpg

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/7205/verve3yt7.jpg

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/1984/vervelocationxa9.jpg

Chuck
11-05-08, 13:55
The biggest is 2 bedroom. Potential for rental only rather than residential purposes.

me
30-05-08, 13:30
anyone has any comment on getting a property in this area? balestier
i thought of getting one for investment, but heard from my friz that at nite, there are china chicks walking area and 'doing business'. Any ideal it is true?

trump7
30-05-08, 16:00
i thought of getting one for investment, but heard from my friz that at nite, there are china chicks walking area and 'doing business'. Any ideal it is true?
It' not true, not Geylang.:spliff2:

pty investor
30-05-08, 22:38
Anybody gotten a unit here?

Prices seem to have fallen from $1100+psf to $1000psf.. There are serveral subsales units for sale in condo expat webbie at the moment.

Has pty mkt really soften?

here
02-06-08, 15:18
The biggest is 2 bedroom. Potential for rental only rather than residential purposes.

how much rental can you get here? no MRT

Novena
02-06-08, 17:11

This is still within walking distance to Toa Payoh MRT, but quite far to Novena MRT.

me
04-06-08, 13:44
yeah, visited the showroom, the location quite good, is within walking distant from Toa payoh MRT. Not much units left. All 1 bedroom sold, left only those 2 bedrooms unit, facing the west sun.

SH
05-07-08, 15:13
Nearby 3-bedroom Mansion currently rents for SGD3000 per month.

lol
14-07-08, 23:08
94% sold liao...

Down Down
14-07-08, 23:59
Singapore c.bank sees more downside risks to markets
Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:37am EDT

SINGAPORE, July 14 (Reuters) - Singapore's central bank said it is closely monitoring financial markets in the wake of the crisis surrounding U.S. mortgage giants Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, and warned of big downside risks in global markets.

"Significant challenges and downside risks in the international financial markets remain and financial institutions and investors should stay vigilant," the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said on Monday.

"The direct impact of the credit crisis on financial markets and financial institutions in Singapore has been relatively modest so far," the central bank said.

Singapore's Straits Times stock market index .FTSTI has fallen 16 percent this year. The country's three banks have suffered relatively modest writedowns on their debt investments as a result of the credit crunch.

The U.S. Treasury and Federal Reserve called on Sunday for sweeping measures to lend money and buy equity, if necessary, in Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac, which own or guarantee $5 trillion in debt -- close to half the value of all U.S. mortgages.

The U.S. government plan to bolster the government-sponsored mortgage financiers helped calm markets on Monday, but did little to allay fears about the health of the U.S. financial system.

The MAS declined to comment on whether any of Singapore's foreign reserves are invested in debt from Fannie and Freddie.

Singapore had about $177 billion in its foreign reserves as of the end of June.

Foreign central banks, mostly in Asia, hold $979 billion of the $5 trillion bonds and mortgage-backed bonds sold by Freddie and Fannie.

Unregistered888
24-07-08, 00:44
before i stepped into verve showroom i walked away immediately. the place is cramped on the left, right and back, with buildings all around. take a look at beacon heights and you will fall in love with the development. it is near town and boon keng mrt. boon keng is a rising dragon and you should cease the oppotunity before it is too late

Unregˇstered
24-07-08, 10:30
before i stepped into verve showroom i walked away immediately. the place is cramped on the left, right and back, with buildings all around. take a look at beacon heights and you will fall in love with the development. it is near town and boon keng mrt. boon keng is a rising dragon and you should cease the oppotunity before it is too late
Unfortunately, BH will not move.
People just dislikes jams during office hours, 10 minutes of sweats to the MRT and the view of the shˇts surrounding it.
The bad sales number will prove this point.

Unregistered0
24-07-08, 10:57
you sounded more like an agent than a buyer.

Unregistered888
25-07-08, 23:59
i don't like agents. they stink

you sounded more like an agent than a buyer.

Unregistered777
26-07-08, 00:25
go 4 beacon heights along mar thoma road which is the tallest development near boon keng mrt (28 floors). it is 999 years with full condo facilities (50m lap pool and tennis court etc), 5 min drive to town or 3 MRT STOPS to town, it has spectacular view of the city skyline, strategically situated in the middle of singapore and accessible to all parts of singapore as it is within minutes from the future woodsville interchange coming along, it is a peaceful neighbourhood whilst near town, priced below 1k psf.....etc etc. So what are you guys waiting for......HOT HOT HOT GO AND BUY!!!!

Seize not cease
18-08-08, 13:59
Haha! You're right. We should "cease" (which means stop) the opportunity.

jump at the opportunity
19-08-08, 00:19
for beacon heights buyers shud jump at the opportunity nt just seize it. 50% of project sold out b4 public launch. Great great great buy
Haha! You're right. We should "cease" (which means stop) the opportunity.

Unregistered222333444555
19-08-08, 22:58
YAWN! Can u pls stop the beacon hts koyok selling? all these "new" condos at this district make me yawn - all the boring glass box no brainer - such an eyesore. the architect should be fired. all glass and bay windows also v eco-unfriendly. outright ugly buildings.

for beacon heights buyers shud jump at the opportunity nt just seize it. 50% of project sold out b4 public launch. Great great great buy

talking cock is free
20-08-08, 00:20
which condo do u live in? If u even have the balls to declare where u live, I will rip ur development apart in this forum.u r probably just a hdb dweller wthout even the money to pay 20% for the smallest unit in beacon heights so save ur talkng
YAWN! Can u pls stop the beacon hts koyok selling? all these "new" condos at this district make me yawn - all the boring glass box no brainer - such an eyesore. the architect should be fired. all glass and bay windows also v eco-unfriendly. outright ugly buildings.

Soldout??
10-09-08, 14:20
Wonder if this project is sold out? Previously when i was there, there were still about 10 units or so left. Any idea?

Selling out
11-09-08, 17:03
Wonder if this project is sold out? Previously when i was there, there were still about 10 units or so left. Any idea?

Selling out
Is not my thing
Walk away
I won't be broken again
I'm not
I'm not what you think

Dream away your life
Someone else's dream
Nothing equals nothing

Letting go
Is not my thing
Walk away
Won't let it happen again
I'm not
I'm not very smart

Why should I feel sad
For what I never had
Nothing equals nothing

Turn to stone
Lose my faith
I'll be gone
Before it happens

Selling out
Is not my thing
Walk away
I won't be broken again
I won't
I won't fall apart

Dream away your life
Dream away your dream
Nothing equals nothing

Turn to stone
Lose my faith
I'll be gone
Before it happens

Turn to stone
Lose my faith
I'll be gone

Petmail
12-09-08, 16:43

Hi there.. The Verve have only the last 4 units left. If you are still keen, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Pet

Jason_lim
20-09-08, 21:51
Hi there.. The Verve have only the last 4 units left. If you are still keen, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Pet

Hi, I am interested if you have a unit at $900 per sqf. 1-bedroom required. I don't mind ground floor or low-level units.

As I am overseas till december 2008. Pls email me if you have one and I can call you after that to make arrangements.

not verve
21-09-08, 01:58
verve to crampy with buildings so close beside and behind it. My advice is for u to go for Beacon Heights in D12 St Michael Rd for that price. It has just been publicly launchd.
Hi, I am interested if you have a unit at $900 per sqf. 1-bedroom required. I don't mind ground floor or low-level units.

As I am overseas till december 2008. Pls email me if you have one and I can call you after that to make arrangements.

Vervy
04-11-08, 06:34
Anyone bought the Verve here?

moonk123
16-12-08, 16:12
Project Name-THE VERVE (Former KEN MANSION)
Developer-Ascend Land Pte Ltd
Property Type-Apartment
Tenure - Freehold
Total Units - 106
Completion Date - est 30 jun 2012
District - 12

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/main.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/ex1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/ex2.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/in1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/in2.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeA.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeB.jpg

Type C (1-bedroom) (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeC.jpg)

Type D (1 bedroom) (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeD.jpg)

Type E (2 bedroom) (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeE.jpg)

Type F (1 bedroom + study) (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/floor_typeF.jpg)

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/2623/Images/site.jpg

>>> click here for more details >>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/theverve)

20-12-08, 22:22
Verve is really small and kinda pricey. Better value for money projects include DeRoyale, Papillon, Calarasi, Belleforte and Parc Haven :D

southpark2000
21-12-08, 10:22
Verve is really small and kinda pricey. Better value for money projects include DeRoyale, Papillon, Calarasi, Belleforte and Parc Haven :D

:scared-4: - OMG - just look at da size of dat balcony & planter box!!!! :scared-5:

30-04-09, 13:03
i wonder wat happend to all the owners who paid mre than 1k psf for verve?

KC76
15-05-10, 08:09
Hi Guys,

I have a one bedder unit for sale at Verve. Priced at $580k. Please PM me if interested.

Fleur
18-10-10, 22:08
Is this a good place for investment?

jezz
19-10-10, 14:04
Is this a good place for investment?

personally i think the location is ok...and the exterior looks quite cool. only thing i dun like will be the planter and balcony, too waste of space!

19-10-10, 14:15
D'mira, a freehold project by MCL, at boon teck road is just a short walk from the verve is selling at $1050psf for 3 bedder. Which is a better buy?

jezz
19-10-10, 15:09
looking at the psf, of cose d'mra is better but i am sure the sqft are bigger so it is easily over 1 mil

verve is mickey mouse units and so quantum is lower

mira is of a better developer though...if you have the $ of cos to go with mira. however, verve will take another 1 yr to complete whereas mira will take 3 yrs.

i believe verve is sold out proj...

19-10-10, 15:14
$1050 for 1238 sqft = $1.3mil. What do you think of rental in this area?
looking at the psf, of cose d'mra is better but i am sure the sqft are bigger so it is easily over 1 mil

verve is mickey mouse units and so quantum is lower

mira is of a better developer though...if you have the $ of cos to go with mira. however, verve will take another 1 yr to complete whereas mira will take 3 yrs.

i believe verve is sold out proj...

19-10-10, 15:36
D'mira, a freehold project by MCL, at boon teck road is just a short walk from the verve is selling at $1050psf for 3 bedder. Which is a better buy?

u better take a look at the showflat first...

at first i tot DMira quite cheap compared to 368, vista, arte etc BUT i was so turned off by the whole project design and facade.....very old school and cheapskate:tsk-tsk: :doh:

19-10-10, 15:40
If you like the vicinity, check out Casa Fortuna.

jezz
19-10-10, 15:47
casa fortuna is like an "L" shape. it is wrapped around few old developments. personally i dun quite like it

i thot d'mira is guocoland or mcl land? can't rem, so i suppose the quality is defintely better than smaller dev

19-10-10, 15:54
casa fortuna is like an "L" shape. it is wrapped around few old developments. personally i dun quite like it

i thot d'mira is guocoland or mcl land? can't rem, so i suppose the quality is defintely better than smaller dev

by MCL

but showflat really CMIIIIIII:p

19-10-10, 16:02
One of my friends just bought one recently for investment. The Belleforte, a freehold development at ah hood road (nearer to the arte), is going at $880psf. Lots of developments in this area always have toa payoh mrt stn as a selling point. But the measured distance from onemap shows it is about 900m and need to use an overhead bridge to cross the PIE.

19-10-10, 16:17
One of my friends just bought one recently for investment. The Belleforte, a freehold development at ah hood road (nearer to the arte), is going at $880psf. Lots of developments in this area always have toa payoh mrt stn as a selling point. But the measured distance from onemap shows it is about 900m and need to use an overhead bridge to cross the PIE.

just a gimmick selling point....i tried walking from ah hood to tpy mrt b4 when i recce the place last time....even de royale(nearest to the bridge), i dun find it comfy to walk to MRT...sweatX3:scared-3:

over there better to use taxi or buses along balestier:D

19-10-10, 16:30
That's what I thought. It is quite a distance to walk especially the steps at the overhead bridge.
just a gimmick selling point....i tried walking from ah hood to tpy mrt b4 when i recce the place last time....even de royale(nearest to the bridge), i dun find it comfy to walk to MRT...sweatX3:scared-3:

over there better to use taxi or buses along balestier:D

jezz
19-10-10, 16:35
by MCL

but showflat really CMIIIIIII:p

issit? very bad har?? aiyoh...i thot their recent waterline was an award winning project leh. they mentioned the pool got this "lobang" that allows light to sip into the basement carpark. i thot that was quite cool leh...

jezz
19-10-10, 16:38
sorry....the waterline is a guocoland and not mcl

ok, now i know why u said d'mira dun look good...but picture certainly looks good leh...haha

Fleur
19-10-10, 17:50
What is the profile of prospective tenants at Balestiar area? I actually think it is very far from any MRT station.

19-10-10, 17:54
sorry....the waterline is a guocoland and not mcl

ok, now i know why u said d'mira dun look good...but picture certainly looks good leh...haha

'artist impression' my dear... always look good.

Waterline is at Poh Huat which is Kovan/Hougang side not TPY!

22-05-12, 10:54
THE VERVE* JALAN RAJAH Apartment 1 700,000 441 Strata 1,586 Apr-12

Noexit
23-05-12, 11:19
Wow can see those older post S$800+/psf consider the normal avarage during the time two years bad been posted here and after two years like hitting to $1400/psf is the normal here wonder will it further went up to $1800 in two years time? :cheers4:

THE VERVE* JALAN RAJAH Apartment 1 700,000 441 Strata 1,586 Apr-12

04-07-12, 10:41
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10330705

08-08-12, 16:09
buy high sell high ;)

2012-06-15 #19-XX 441sqft 1,733psf
2008-06-05 1,259sqft $209,034 1,471psf

08-08-12, 16:46
simply madness

JuzMe
09-08-12, 09:11
Suckers born everyday...

05-09-12, 16:12
Got MBS view leh ...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/11140929/for-sale-the-verve

441sqft looks really small, even smaller than 8RS

The taste of this owner super cmi

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/1/5/a/f/15af3925115277_1_V550.jpg

05-09-12, 16:43
Cheap bed from beds.sg paired with pseudo antique chair. Sala x 100

05-09-12, 16:44
mbs here means mo bi sai

10-09-12, 11:45
829sqft 2br looks decent

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/8/3/a/0/83a07925284500_1_V550.jpg

10-09-12, 12:04
Did I just see the full length window open out fully allow you to walk out to planter and jump down kill oneself?

28-12-12, 14:01
829sqft 2br looks decent

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/8/3/a/0/83a07925284500_1_V550.jpg

I was right

2012-12-11 #XX-XX 797 1,356psf 2008-06-25 999psf $284,529 1,630 7.1