View Full Version : KALLANG RIVERSIDE (FREEHOLD, Kampong Bugis, 380m to Lavender MRT)

Pages : [1] 2

Property-NewLaunch
26-02-14, 11:07
http://www.propertysales.sg/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/Kallang-Riverside-Condo-Location-Map-2.jpg

A brand new FREEHOLD residential development will be launching soon in District 12, Kallang area. With only about 202 units to choose from, Kallang Riverside Condo will definitely be a development which will get the attention of many buyers. As this stunning development is located in the city fringe and only minutes’ drive to the CBD area, dial showflat hotline 61001778 to avoid disappointment now. You may visit or click on Kallang Riverside Condo (http://www.propertysales.sg/kallang-riverside-condo/) to register for your interest now!

Warmest Regards,
PropertySales.Sg (http://www.propertysales.sg/)

26-02-14, 12:01
wow sibei informative. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

location, developer, expected TOP, unit types : ALL to be advised

26-02-14, 15:07
http://www.commercialguru.com.sg/project/singapore-johore-factories-building-20165

51, Kampong Bugis, 338986 in District 12

26-02-14, 15:10
http://sg.claseek.com/properties/condominium/kallang-riverside-condo-hotline-61009989_i8318

http://sg.claseek.com/oc-content/media/SG/uploads/9972.jpg

26-02-14, 15:29
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-XGNv-hbq4ug/Uo3Y5fZ4lGI/AAAAAAAABCc/hYG64RXPeOA/w1133-h850-no/20131121_174909.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-FnzRS_af2rU/Uo3YWMNX3tI/AAAAAAAABCU/s4kuPCsL6aw/w1133-h850-no/20131121_175230.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djFvhiabqT8#t=36

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/741291_10201359754008750_1045944342_o.jpg

26-02-14, 18:02
http://remembersingapore.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/kallang-gasworks-1990s.jpg?w=640&h=402

http://timesofmylife.wordpress.com/2007/07/30/kampong-bugis-or-%E7%81%AB%E5%9F%8E/

http://remembersingapore.wordpress.com/page/3/

http://www.citygas150.com.sg/images/albums/former_kallang/img17.jpg

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/7885/img0117em5.jpg

26-02-14, 18:13
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb31/sl2chong/BT_IMAGES_DRAFT24Acopy.jpg

sunboy77
02-03-14, 15:38
Haha lai liao!

Maybe another hot new launch like DUO? Freehold somemore. Waterfront (sort of) living somemore.

380m (straight line distance) to Lavender MRT Station.

Unfortunately, only 200+/- units available. If the developer gives priority booking for bulk purchasers again, the single-unit purchasers really no need to try liao.

SMS/call me at 96882200 for more info ya? :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/1_zps2e0435e9.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/1_zps2e0435e9.png.html)

sunboy77
02-03-14, 16:21
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG-20140302-WA0006_zps0468d875.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG-20140302-WA0006_zps0468d875.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TKBugis319112013e_zps4b6013b1.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/TKBugis319112013e_zps4b6013b1.jpg.html)

sunboy77
02-03-14, 16:22
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TKBugis219112013e_zps8c44396e.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/TKBugis219112013e_zps8c44396e.jpg.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/TKBugis119112013e_zps5e52bfaf.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/TKBugis119112013e_zps5e52bfaf.jpg.html)

Pictures and photo credits: URA

CondoInterested
02-03-14, 16:48
What is the psf and both smallest / typical size like?

02-03-14, 17:07
TBD - To Be Determined

sunboy77
02-03-14, 17:26
What is the psf and both smallest / typical size like?

I feel it might be a reasonable buy if psf prices are the same as DUO...

But I do not know the prices yet...
MM units expected?

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-03-14, 17:30
I feel it might be a reasonable buy if psf prices are the same as DUO...

But I do not know the prices yet...
MM units expected?

@ sunboy77

Some of us are wondering WHY did you mention that Marina One Residence does NOT have MM units ? :beats-me-man::beats-me-man:

For that size with over 1000 units i highly doubt so ;)

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-03-14, 17:33
Well back to this thread, the walking distance should be around 10 mins or even more...Not so near mrt station and worse no nearby eateries. Not like DUO / Marina One.

02-03-14, 17:39
Well back to this thread, the walking distance should be around 10 mins or even more...Not so near mrt station and worse no nearby eateries. Not like DUO / Marina One.

Don't be too hard on yourself. It's not all your fault

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-03-14, 17:55
Don't be too hard on yourself. It's not all your fault

WOW ! My loyal clown Ringo33 is here :D:D:D

Appreciate your hilarious performance....Keep up your Good Work ;)

02-03-14, 18:53
WOW ! My loyal clown Ringo33 is here :D:D:D

Appreciate your hilarious performance....Keep up your Good Work ;)

Better use your other forum account to talk property lah. Dua neh neh? What kind of name is that?

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-03-14, 19:04
Better use your other forum account to talk property lah. Dua neh neh? What kind of name is that?

And Ringo33 what weird name is that ? Ring Ring ? Mobile Phone ?

LOL

:D:D

02-03-14, 19:06
And Ringo33 what weird name is that ? Ring Ring ? Mobile Phone ?

LOL

:D:D

How big are your dua neh neh?

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-03-14, 19:07
How big are your dua neh neh?

Bigger than your WIFE/MUM :rolleyes:

Why ? Now interested to discuss about my upper part :ashamed1::ashamed1:

02-03-14, 19:33
I thought the Kallang riverside is LH.
Haha lai liao!

Maybe another hot new launch like DUO? Freehold somemore. Waterfront (sort of) living somemore.

Unfortunately, only 200+/- units available. If the developer gives priority booking for bulk purchasers again, the single-unit purchasers really no need to try liao.

SMS/call me at 96882200 for more info ya? :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/1_zps2e0435e9.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/1_zps2e0435e9.png.html)

02-03-14, 19:34
I thought the Kallang riverside is LH.

Should be freehold else the place could be long gone.

02-03-14, 19:53
Bigger than your WIFE/MUM :rolleyes:

Why ? Now interested to discuss about my upper part :ashamed1::ashamed1:

At what age did you start having obsession with dua neh neh?

Learner
02-03-14, 22:10
Transport wise location not very convenient. Amenities also not nearby.

But for those who like quietness and greeneries, this place may appeal to them.

clemdale24
02-03-14, 22:26
Transport wise location not very convenient. Amenities also not nearby.

But for those who like quietness and greeneries, this place may appeal to them.

should this be FH it will not be cheap. look at riverine.. already transacting 1600-1800psf i think. i reckon if this is FH, it will be about 2000psf.

location - geographically, very good and close to the city. however, its rather far from lavender mrt, definitely 10-15 min walk at least.
amenities - not much, again, unless ur willing to walk to lavender.

03-03-14, 00:23
http://palulife.blogspot.fr/2013/10/a-rainy-saturday-morning-at-loysels-toy.html

03-03-14, 00:49
http://www.thefoodnomads.com/2011/06/08/loysels-toy-kampong-bugis/

http://thefoodnomads.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/fb-10071.jpg

03-03-14, 00:53
http://www.commercialguru.com.sg/project/singapore-johore-factories-building-20165

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/2/7/3/8/27389b3180250_1_V550.jpg

http://searchingpancake-s.blogspot.fr/2014/02/loysels-toy-cafe-66-kampong-bugis.html

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-tsNVc6zMAOM/UvWi802AS0I/AAAAAAAAAmY/29sk-r0I9TQ/s1600/IMG_7847.JPG

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-lS6n8ar1DEA/UvWkCuAyX5I/AAAAAAAAAmo/iEzCVGS3-AA/s1600/IMG_7851.JPG

http://chowandthecity.wordpress.com/tag/kampong-bugis/

http://chowandthecity.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/kilo3.jpg

03-03-14, 01:04
http://jovelaaa.blogspot.fr/2011/06/8-loysel-toy-kampong-bugis.html

http://i988.photobucket.com/albums/af3/jovenaloon2/cafe%20hopping/08loyseltoy/P1060477.jpg

http://i988.photobucket.com/albums/af3/jovenaloon2/cafe%20hopping/08loyseltoy/P1060343.jpg

03-03-14, 07:38
Heard they serve good coffee here.

sunboy77
03-03-14, 09:23
Nice pics and good info, Arachon!

But this TURE building will be gone very soon, since the government has already made plans to rejuvenate Kampong Bugis?

03-03-14, 09:52
The pricing of this site will be a good benchmark for the neighbouring sites. :p

sunboy77
03-03-14, 10:11
The pricing of this site will be a good benchmark for the neighbouring sites. :p

Neighbouring sites released through government land sales are likely to be 99-years LH.

03-03-14, 10:43
This will be the rose amongst the thorns. :p
Neighbouring sites released through government land sales are likely to be 99-years LH.

Newbie1
03-03-14, 10:51
Not an easy walk to MRT at the moment.
Probably better when all the surrounding areas are developed.

jslee78
03-03-14, 20:47
A short walk along the promenade of rochor river. Not far from lavender Mrt station. Lots of eatery adjacent to Southbank. What is the building height? Will it blocked Citylights? When will it be launched? Eager to know the selling price.

03-03-14, 21:28
It is unfortunate that Citylights will be blocked by the new development at Kallang riverside. :o
A short walk along the promenade of rochor river. Not far from lavender Mrt station. Lots of eatery adjacent to Southbank. What is the building height? Will it blocked Citylights? When will it be launched? Eager to know the selling price.

sunboy77
06-03-14, 00:33
The units fronting the delta has got a phenomenon 180 degrees unblocked view, no doubt. For NOW.

Do take note that there is a land plot marked as "reserved site" (in yellow) directly in front of Kallang Riverside. If a tall building comes up in front for LR in the future, buyers who paid a premium for the waterfront view will really :banghead: le.

But what's also interesting is, before the gahment activates this "reserve site", it will likely fully develop all the residential plots to the north first. Also notice that the plot ratio gets higher and higher towards the north. So it does look like there is only a remote chance to activate this reserve plot at the south for high-rise residential building.

Another interesting thing is, the gahment has also designated "commercial units on the first storey" (those marked in light red) in some of the buildings at Kampong Bugis. That means in years to come, we are very likely going to see more eateries, cafes, etc. to complement the waterfront living style. Skarly got supermarket somemore... :D

I am damn optimistic about a direct straight-line road/link from KR to Lavander MRT Station in the future.

And I am very looking forward to the strip of man-made "Kallang Beachfront" to the southeast.

Very interesting. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Masterplan-a_zps5b41fdee.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Masterplan-a_zps5b41fdee.png.html)

sunboy77
06-03-14, 00:36
Interesting - new Kallang beachfront:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/IMG-20140302-WA0001_zpsdb5f92d0.jpg (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/IMG-20140302-WA0001_zpsdb5f92d0.jpg.html)

Photo credits: URA

06-03-14, 01:54
Kallang area wil always be the poorer cousin for Tanjong Rhu due to its proximity to rental HDB, industrial estate and red light district.

If you want to go upmarket, the place to put your money in along Tanjong Rhu and the new Marina Bay East.

06-03-14, 09:44
Kallang area wil always be the poorer cousin for Tanjong Rhu due to its proximity to rental HDB, industrial estate and red light district.

If you want to go upmarket, the place to put your money in along Tanjong Rhu and the new Marina Bay East.

But the prices for citylights and southbank show otherwise when compared to tanjong rhu.

Imo, rental is better for lavender and own stay with car better for tanjong rhu.

06-03-14, 09:59
But the prices for citylights and southbank show otherwise when compared to tanjong rhu.

Imo, rental is better for lavender and own stay with car better for tanjong rhu.

Its the potential that we should be looking instead of saying which project has got higher psf. And the disparity could also due to age and unit size.

IMO the positive impact of the sport hub is very limited and all the hype will simply die off very quickly because sport hub is pretty much a dead place when there are no event. And when there is event, there will be congestion and noise, not something that everyone look forward to.

Plus tanjong rhu area property will also get a boost from the ERL and the future development at Marina Bay east.

sunboy77
06-03-14, 11:51
Its the potential that we should be looking instead of saying which project has got higher psf. And the disparity could also due to age and unit size.

IMO the positive impact of the sport hub is very limited and all the hype will simply die off very quickly because sport hub is pretty much a dead place when there are no event. And when there is event, there will be congestion and noise, not something that everyone look forward to.

Plus tanjong rhu area property will also get a boost from the ERL and the future development at Marina Bay east.

Agree the part about the (initial) hype of the sports hub. When dealing with my clients who are interested to rent shops/restaurants at the sports hub to operate their business, I always ask them to better think twice.

relax88
06-03-14, 13:19
Hey don't be busy body lar

I want first time buyers kana snoke mah.

luckily you never tell them sat and sunday, that place become thai, bangla and phinoy love spots:tsk-tsk:

then every month sure got police car stop there to catch drunk thai from fighting.

I want to buy from regret owners, dont spoil my plan ok:mad:

PulaUbin
06-03-14, 13:36
I would pick Tanjung Rhu if I'm looking for a place to stay myself

For rental, I would go with Kallang River as there's just more amenities nearby! hahaha

06-03-14, 13:47
Hey don't be busy body lar

I want first time buyers kana snoke mah.

luckily you never tell them sat and sunday, that place become thai, bangla and phinoy love spots:tsk-tsk:

then every month sure got police car stop there to catch drunk thai from fighting.

I want to buy from regret owners, dont spoil my plan ok:mad:

Got the same problem when I was thinking of buying Southbank in 2006, there are thai, bangla, phinoy, rental housing, HDB, main road, dirty drain, Care taker, industrial building, lady head found on the beach of kallang, people die in the Kallang Basin, wetmarket, food court, 24 hour food court, Hotel, Geylang chicken etc.... lucky still go ahead and buy @ SGD 535,000. Love the place when the Gaswork is still working, passby can smell the Gas. Haut Ah........

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_ZqPF555G3FI/S_0U5g9NdUI/AAAAAAAAAG0/p2OKGTq7LjY/s1600/4111420214_ce9c0d8a3a.jpg

06-03-14, 14:01
The Kallang Body Parts Murder is one of Singapore’s more prominent criminal cases. The crime took place in June 2005 and involved the murder of Liu Hong Mei, a Chinese national who had been working in Singapore. She was killed by her supervisor and lover, Leong Siew Chor, and subsequently chopped up into seven parts. Her body parts and belongings were then dumped at the Kallang River, Singapore River, rubbish bins along Ubi Road and outside Ang Mo Kio MRT Station. The crime came to light when parts of her body surfaced at Kallang River, giving the crime its name.

http://infopedia.nl.sg/articles/SIP_1793_2011-03-17.html

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/imagecache/story-gallery-featured/20130919/body1903e.jpg

http://www.epropertylaunches.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/Kallang-Riverside-map.jpg

http://remembersingapore.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/kallang-gasworks-1990s.jpg?w=640&h=402

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/rotpics03/kallang.jpg

http://mw2.google.com/mw-panoramio/photos/medium/42567290.jpg

06-03-14, 14:12
http://wishurhere.files.wordpress.com/2010/12/old-stadium1.jpg

06-03-14, 14:53
http://mypaper.sg/sites/default/files/field/image/20131120/MY_20131120_ALBUGIS20_P_46683.jpg

babyt
06-03-14, 15:36
can see fireworks from sport hub next time...NDP.

mintee
06-03-14, 22:25
The units fronting the delta has got a phenomenon 180 degrees unblocked view, no doubt. For NOW.

Do take note that there is a land plot marked as "reserved site" (in yellow) directly in front of Kallang Riverside. If a tall building comes up in front for LR in the future, buyers who paid a premium for the waterfront view will really :banghead: le.

But what's also interesting is, before the gahment activates this "reserve site", it will likely fully develop all the residential plots to the north first. Also notice that the plot ratio gets higher and higher towards the north. So it does look like there is only a remote chance to activate this reserve plot at the south for high-rise residential building.

Another interesting thing is, the gahment has also designated "commercial units on the first storey" (those marked in light red) in some of the buildings at Kampong Bugis. That means in years to come, we are very likely going to see more eateries, cafes, etc. to complement the waterfront living style. Skarly got supermarket somemore... :D

I am damn optimistic about a direct straight-line road/link from KR to Lavander MRT Station in the future.

And I am very looking forward to the strip of man-made "Kallang Beachfront" to the southeast.

Very interesting. :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/Masterplan-a_zps5b41fdee.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/Masterplan-a_zps5b41fdee.png.html)

I remember that this area is totally different between the 2013 draft masterplan and the 2008 masterplan. The yellow sites in 2008 plan were all changed to residential in the draft 2013 plans, except for the strip beside the bay which would be public parks. Also, in the draft 2013 plans, the plot of land south of Riverine had its plot ratio updated to one that is higher than that of Riverine's, ensuring that all floors in Riverine will lose its bay view should that come to pass.

Unfortunately, I didn't make a copy of the draft 2013 plan for this area, and URA has since taken them off their site with the end of public consultation. Did anyone take a shot of the draft 2013 plans of kampong bugis with plot ratio? This will better analysis of the chance that this new development will / will not risk losing its water views in the longer term.

06-03-14, 22:58
I remember that this area is totally different between the 2013 draft masterplan and the 2008 masterplan. The yellow sites in 2008 plan were all changed to residential in the draft 2013 plans, except for the strip beside the bay which would be public parks. Also, in the draft 2013 plans, the plot of land south of Riverine had its plot ratio updated to one that is higher than that of Riverine's, ensuring that all floors in Riverine will lose its bay view should that come to pass.

Unfortunately, I didn't make a copy of the draft 2013 plan for this area, and URA has since taken them off their site with the end of public consultation. Did anyone take a shot of the draft 2013 plans of kampong bugis with plot ratio? This will better analysis of the chance that this new development will / will not risk losing its water views in the longer term.

Subject to changes, buy at your own risk.

07-03-14, 19:44
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0krh7zohss3j68c/20131120_174524.jpg

Luke65
07-03-14, 22:09
I will rather buy in Tanjong Rhu or if the kallang airport land gets earmarked for residential development :)

jslee78
11-03-14, 23:40

Connectivity is important. Tanjong rhu is much more isolated, even with ERL, its road connectivity is problematic. Infact, kallang riverside also suffers from poor road connectivity. A bridge spanning across the kallang river linking up secondary roads will make the place more accessible.

sunboy77
12-03-14, 15:46
Connectivity is important. Tanjong rhu is much more isolated, even with ERL, its road connectivity is problematic. Infact, kallang riverside also suffers from poor road connectivity. A bridge spanning across the kallang river linking up secondary roads will make the place more accessible.

From various artist's impressions, seems like there will be.

sunboy77
23-03-14, 11:33
Hmm... seems like big units:

UNIT TYPES
1Br: ~ 520 to 830 sqft
2Br: ~ 970 to 1100 sqft
2+S: ~ 1030 sqft
3Br: ~ 1140 sqft
3DK: ~ 1430-1600 sqft
3+S (Maisonette): ~ 1950 sqft
PH: ~ 2500 to 3500 sqft

Mixed development with a total of 7 Commercial units (@Level 1) + 212 Residential. And thankfully the commercial units are not for sale (hopefully there'll be a good tenant mix with supermarket in the future).

Comes with tennis court! :eek:

Learner
23-03-14, 12:12
Any indicative psf? Thanks

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 15:02
Hmm... seems like big units:

UNIT TYPES
1Br: ~ 520 to 830 sqft
2Br: ~ 970 to 1100 sqft
2+S: ~ 1030 sqft
3Br: ~ 1140 sqft
3DK: ~ 1430-1600 sqft
3+S (Maisonette): ~ 1950 sqft
PH: ~ 2500 to 3500 sqft

Mixed development with a total of 7 Commercial units (@Level 1) + 212 Residential. And thankfully the commercial units are not for sale (hopefully there'll be a good tenant mix with supermarket in the future).

Comes with tennis court! :eek:

@ sunboy77

We are still waiting for your confirmation answer to WHY you said Marina One Residence doesn't have mickey mouse unit !

So don't hide like a coward :doh:

You SCARE your CEA LICENSE GONE OR KANA SUE by developer ? :scared-5::eek::scared-5:

Prove us that you are a MAN with BALLS....:D

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 15:10

Only 380m ??

Dream it on ! Walk to Lavender MRT is sure 10 mins or even longer.

Under the HOT SUN....No problem for our SUNBOY ! LOL

This locations sucks to the CORE. Kana Sai shitty place with NO nearby shopping mall/ or a decent coffeeshop/foodcourt !

sunboy77
23-03-14, 15:23
@ sunboy77

We are still waiting for your confirmation answer to WHY you said Marina One Residence doesn't have mickey mouse unit !

You SCARE your CEA LICENSE GONE OR KANA SUE by developer ? :scared-5::eek::scared-5:

Har?

Ok what is the definition of MM units? :)

sunboy77
23-03-14, 15:32
Any indicative psf? Thanks

Nope not yet ley... But my guess is it wont be cheap. Should be more than $2k psf.

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 16:07
Har?

Agent asking what is MM Units ? :D:D

U just join as property agent ? :doh::doh:

Waa biang...sibei jia lat :doh::doh:

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 16:11
Har?

Please lar, over 1000 UNITS at M.one residences,

NO MM Units ?

You want BULLSHIT AND MISLEAD WHO ?

Back this thread. Anyone who wish to invest this kallang riverside site is as good as THROWING YOUR CASH INTO THE SEA.

Most happy is property agent as they don't care . Only waiting to suck our money... :scared-5:

longranger
23-03-14, 16:21
@ sunboy77

KNN YOU LITTLE PRICK WITH NO HAIR AND NO BALLS.

SHUT THE FCUK UP AND GET THE FCUK OFF THIS FORUM.

DuaNehNehChioBu
23-03-14, 20:28

Hurry take your medicine and STOP Behaving like a GANGSTER.

Kenshinto80
24-03-14, 06:39

Hi Mate, no need to be upset. Just ignore and blacklist. The reason why he has been nasty, rude and Kuai Lan is to provoke reaction from fellow forumers here. Attention seeking....probably due to real life inadequacy and has no close friends and relatives perhaps hence using this forum to spark responses.

The only thing such a person is scared of is when no one on the forum reply to his constant taunting. So basically, just ignore him n his childish name calling. He enjoys signing off with name calling...dun believe wait you see his next post will have me as target inside n for a few weeks...I do engage with him once a while when I am bored to manipulate him as I know exactly how he will react haha....it is quite fun sometime to agitate such pple who act smart. Then I will just ignore him. So moral of the story to fellow forumers is to just ignore this Duanehneh (shit I dun even know how to spell his name) rattlings. He will then move on to ensnare new forumers who joined but not aware of his antics. :tongue3:

DuaNehNehChioBu
24-03-14, 12:31
Hi Mate, no need to be upset. Just ignore and blacklist. The reason why he has been nasty, rude and Kuai Lan is to provoke reaction from fellow forumers here. Attention seeking....probably due to real life inadequacy and has no close friends and relatives perhaps hence using this forum to spark responses.

The only thing such a person is scared of is when no one on the forum reply to his constant taunting. So basically, just ignore him n his childish name calling. He enjoys signing off with name calling...dun believe wait you see his next post will have me as target inside n for a few weeks...I do engage with him once a while when I am bored to manipulate him as I know exactly how he will react haha....it is quite fun sometime to agitate such pple who act smart. Then I will just ignore him. So moral of the story to fellow forumers is to just ignore this Duanehneh (shit I dun even know how to spell his name) rattlings. He will then move on to ensnare new forumers who joined but not aware of his antics. :tongue3:

Longranger already tio banned liao. So now you can shut up and be quiet .

You wana join him for a ban holiday ? Pathetic Hypocrite Senior member Kenshinto80:rolleyes:

DuaNehNehChioBu
24-03-14, 12:34

Now you can peacefully EXIT from this forum.

Enjoy your Ban Holiday ....:)

** Thanks to the moderator/admin for banning him.

Thermofisher
29-03-14, 15:11
Hey sunnyboy. I am interested. Tried PM you but your inbox full.

home-run
29-03-14, 23:42
Another Exciting Freehold Riverfront Residential cum Commercial Development Coming Your Way !!!

Kallang Riverside
------------------------

The only Freehold development in Kallang Development precinct.
This exciting Rare & Freehold development will inject lifestyle entertainment into the Kallang Basin area.

Being a potential owner of Kallang Riverside, you will gain the First-Mover Advantage. All later land parcels to be released by Govt. Land Sales (99yrs leasehold) will most prob be priced much much higher. Think about the commercial hotels, offices, residential condos that are going to inject life and vibrancy into Kampong Bugis. This area will be 110% transformed in no time.

This is the tentative confirmed layout sizes for Residential units :

* 1br : 520-830sqft
* 2br : 970-1100sqft
* 3br : 1030sqft
* 3br Dual-Key : 1430-1600sqft
* 3+Study Maisonette : 1950sqft *** HOW RARE IS THIS !***
* Penthouse : 2500-3500sqft

Showflat is already up.
Most prob will be starting preview anytime in April 14.
Registration of Interest Starts NOW !!!

Call me for a non-obligatory presentation on-site today.

Developer Sales Enquiry Hotline : 81835132 :cheers4:

Some pictures FYI :

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/ptyguru001_zps34b58e17.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/ptyguru001_zps34b58e17.jpg.html)

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/pptyguru003_zpse511077f.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/pptyguru003_zpse511077f.jpg.html)

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/ptyguru002_zps58dc4fd8.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/ptyguru002_zps58dc4fd8.jpg.html)

30-03-14, 10:53
What is the likely $psf? Good to know that orientation of development has longer facade facing sea.
Another Exciting Freehold Riverfront Residential cum Commercial Development Coming Your Way !!!

Kallang Riverside
------------------------

The only Freehold development in Kallang Development precinct.
This exciting Rare & Freehold development will inject lifestyle entertainment into the Kallang Basin area.

Being a potential owner of Kallang Riverside, you will gain the First-Mover Advantage. All later land parcels to be released by Govt. Land Sales (99yrs leasehold) will most prob be priced much much higher. Think about the commercial hotels, offices, residential condos that are going to inject life and vibrancy into Kampong Bugis. This area will be 110% transformed in no time.

This is the tentative confirmed layout sizes for Residential units :

* 1br : 520-830sqft
* 2br : 970-1100sqft
* 3br : 1030sqft
* 3br Dual-Key : 1430-1600sqft
* 3+Study Maisonette : 1950sqft *** HOW RARE IS THIS !***
* Penthouse : 2500-3500sqft

Showflat is already up.
Most prob will be starting preview anytime in April 14.
Registration of Interest Starts NOW !!!

Call me for a non-obligatory presentation on-site today.

Developer Sales Enquiry Hotline : 81835132 :cheers4:

Some pictures FYI :

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/ptyguru001_zps34b58e17.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/ptyguru001_zps34b58e17.jpg.html)

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/pptyguru003_zpse511077f.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/pptyguru003_zpse511077f.jpg.html)

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o133/cristiano7bsc/ptyguru002_zps58dc4fd8.jpg (http://s119.photobucket.com/user/cristiano7bsc/media/ptyguru002_zps58dc4fd8.jpg.html)

Thermofisher
30-03-14, 13:16
I want to buy!

home-run
30-03-14, 13:40
What is the likely $psf? Good to know that orientation of development has longer facade facing sea.

Based on our estimate, the average psf shld be around $2.2k to $2.5k depending on level of units. Anything lesser will be a bonus for buyers.

Lowest floor for residential starts from #06 onwards.
Retail podium will be at #01 & #02.

There will be a recreational facility deck on #05.
Most prob the tennis court will be located there.

From our understanding, even for #06 for residential, you should be able to get a nice view of the kallang river basin, singapore sports hub, sg flyer and mbs view for the frontal facing unit towards kallang river. Fireworks sure cannot miss one. Right in front of your living room most prob.

Definitely one of the most exciting residential developments in 2014.
As spoken, we will start preview anytime in April.

For more info and pre-registration of interest, pls contact me at 81835132.
You will be updated of the latest info with rgds to Kallang Riverside.
:cheers4:

Thermofisher
30-03-14, 14:01
Based on our estimate, the average psf shld be around $2.2k to $2.5k depending on level of units. Anything lesser will be a bonus for buyers.

From our understanding, even for #06 for residential, you should be able to get a nice view of the kallang river basin, singapore sports hub, sg flyer and mbs view for the frontal facing unit towards kallang river. Fireworks sure cannot miss one. Right in front of your living room most prob.

Which agent you representing? I am interested.

home-run
30-03-14, 14:11
Which agent you representing? I am interested.

Hi Thermofisher, I am from W Lim Huttons Property, the developer's sole markting agt for Kallang Riverside.

If you are keen to receive more updates, you can sms me your email and once the floor plans are out, i'll forward them to you & maybe we can meet up for a discussion on-site. My direct contact 81835132. Pre-registration starts right now.

Looking at the future developments @ Kallang Riverside, i am very confident that the response of this development will be fantastic and well-received.

Small size units will definitely be very much in demand as always in every development.

Look forward to hear from you soon.
Cheers.

30-03-14, 14:23
Developer can make it or not

Thermofisher
30-03-14, 14:34
Developer can make it or not

Which developer btw?

30-03-14, 15:30
Avg 2300 psf, that makes duo really cheap.... location better than this and it's 4 in 1 although not freehold.... DUO buyers Hosay if Kallang Riverside sell wee

home-run
30-03-14, 15:40
Developer is Singapore Johore Express Pte Ltd.

They are the owners & developers of this plot of land. :)

30-03-14, 16:23
Wah, if KALLANG RIVERSIDE 99LH can sell average $2300 psf, then anything at $2800 psf or less at Orchard, Freehold, regardless of age, quick grab! :cheers1:

Avg 2300 psf, that makes duo really cheap.... location better than this and it's 4 in 1 although not freehold.... DUO buyers Hosay if Kallang Riverside sell wee

30-03-14, 16:26
Wah, if KALLANG RIVERSIDE 99LH can sell average $2300 psf, then anything at $2800 psf or less at Orchard, Freehold, regardless of age, quick grab! :cheers1:

This plot is freehold

30-03-14, 16:54
Even if freehold, it is still Kallang......................... :sleep:

This plot is freehold

Newbie1
30-03-14, 17:18
Wow, 2200-2500pfs, probably for 1 bedder only

Could it be to raise expectations and then launch at 1800-2000pfs after discount?

probably a case of paying a price for premium view

30-03-14, 17:20
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/new-homes-listing/freehold-condo-kallang-riverside-30360

30-03-14, 17:24
https://www.youtube.com/user/cristiano7bsc

http://kallangriversidecondos.com/

30-03-14, 17:36
http://www.sgpropertyagent.com.sg/images/Kallang%20Riverside%20EDM%202.jpg

http://www.sgpropertyagent.com.sg/Kallang-Riverside-Freehold-New-Launch.html

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/sleeping_kallang30.jpg

Foreign workers taking a nap at the Kallang Riverside Park. On a good day with clear skies, Kallang Riverside Park can see up to 200 foreign workers who come over from nearby Golden Mile Complex and Geylang - their usual Sunday haunts. Photo: Edward Teo/ The Straits Times

http://www.straitstimes.com/through-the-lens/story/every-sunday?page=10

30-03-14, 17:45
http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460770%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460764%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460759%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460762%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460768%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.straitstimes.com/sites/straitstimes.com/files/27460761%20-%2025_03_2013%20-%20kallang30.jpg

http://www.mysingaporelaunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/river.png

http://www.mysingaporelaunch.com/kallang-riverside/

DuaNehNehChioBu
30-03-14, 20:56
Another Exciting Freehold Riverfront Residential

MISLEADING words from an property agent.

What is so exciting when this new condo is located with NO nearby amenities .

Boring piece of crap site.

And maybe free noise pollution + litters from the foreigner workers at the nearby park :D

30-03-14, 21:11
[

[]

thanks, your pics have made the place entirely unappealing to me.

Amber Woods
30-03-14, 21:41
Was at the park few Sunday ago. Would not want to go again.

Foreign workers both men and women were seen washing themselves at the pubic toilets Plenty of litters with left over food, and food containers.

I was probably the only local at the park during that time. Just feel very uncomfortable.

30-03-14, 22:08
Singapore is too small. Many Singaporeans want foreign workers to do the dirty jobs but don't wish to see them relaxing at public places during their day-off.

Amber Woods
30-03-14, 22:37
Singapore is too small. Many Singaporeans want foreign workers to do the dirty jobs but don't wish to see them relaxing at public places during their day-off.

This is an understatement.

If foreign workers choose to gather at City Plaza, Lucky Plaza, Golden Mile or Kallang Park during their day off, it is perfectly fine. Many shop keepers complaint about lost of business with some shop keepers converted to selling mechanise that foreign workers would buy. For many other shop keepers, they just have to live and bear with it.

Similarly, Singaporeans may prefer to visit East Coast Park and shop at Parkway Parade instead of City Plaza and Kallang Park. That is not to say that Singaporeans do not wish to see foreign workers relaxing at public places during their day off. These are two different things.

30-03-14, 23:23
thanks, your pics have made the place entirely unappealing to me.

Time and space, the place will be there, the people will change, the place will change.

When I buy Southbank in Jun 2006, same problem lot of FW, near main road, near dirty drain, near Geylang........

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RJtAB37WOCE

DuaNehNehChioBu
30-03-14, 23:39
Was at the park few Sunday ago. Would not want to go again.

Foreign workers both men and women were seen washing themselves at the pubic toilets Plenty of litters with left over food, and food containers.

I was probably the only local at the park during that time. Just feel very uncomfortable.

Super agreed with you Amber Woods.

A BIG NO for me this and Southbank :cool:

31-03-14, 08:11
Foreign workers are not permanent fixtures and they will go where there are space for recreation. So to say that this site is bad because of the presence for FW are pure stupid to say the least. E.g. Before Ion Orchard was build, the entire area was occupied by Filipinos during weekend. And today, its the home of one of the most expensive LH estate in Singapore. Much more than those FH property at the wrong side of CCR. :)

The freehold status of this site will ultimately reward investors who are willing to hold it for long term. ie. until the other LH residential sites are a launch. Perferrably for own stay as I do not expect rental yield will be great.

I expect this project to sell well

31-03-14, 09:20
Was at concourse skyline last weekend. A unit on Stack 3 facing garden by the bay and singapore flyer has quite good view even at 1x floor. Does not need to go too high. :p

Amber Woods
31-03-14, 09:55
Foreign workers are not permanent fixtures and they will go where there are space for recreation. So to say that this site is bad because of the presence for FW are pure stupid to say the least. E.g. Before Ion Orchard was build, the entire area was occupied by Filipinos during weekend. And today, its the home of one of the most expensive LH estate in Singapore. Much more than those FH property at the wrong side of CCR. :)

The freehold status of this site will ultimately reward investors who are willing to hold it for long term. ie. until the other LH residential sites are a launch. Perferrably for own stay as I do not expect rental yield will be great.

I expect this project to sell well

After Ion was built, the open space was gone. Kallang Park will still be there after Kallang Riverside is completed.

No one is suggesting that the site is no good. Just that, one would not like to visit the park if you could.

DuaNehNehChioBu
31-03-14, 10:55
No nearby food eateries a big NO NO.

Investors are NOT stupid. Rent out to GHOST or Maid or foreign workers and have SEX party ??:rolleyes::rolleyes:

I am confident that these foreigners will NOT go off soon. Park is more suitable for hanky panky...lol :D

Definitely cannot camping overnight at ION / Orchard Area :cool:

Haha !! :D

Edit.......FREE CONDOMS / KOTEX...PANTIES at Kallang Riverside / park ? LOL :D

31-03-14, 10:58
No nearby food eateries a big NO NO.

Investors are NOT stupid. Rent out to GHOST or Maid or foreign workers and have SEX party ??:rolleyes::rolleyes:

maybe tenants rich, in out also call taxi leh...

DuaNehNehChioBu
31-03-14, 11:00
maybe tenants rich, in out also call taxi leh...

Poor tenants /those who don't like take taxi how ? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

WATCH AND HEAR SEX Sound from the unit ? :D:D

Party
31-03-14, 11:30
On the funny side probably ang mo will sell away their car/ bicycle and canoel to work @ MBFC ??? Lolx

DuaNehNehChioBu
31-03-14, 11:42
On the funny side probably ang mo will sell away their car/ bicycle and canoel to work @ MBFC ??? Lolx

:D:D Cool :D:D

31-03-14, 12:33
Anyway, this is an interesting site to watch for in terms of the range of $psf called by Developer. :D

31-03-14, 14:51
Anyway, this is an interesting site to watch for in terms of the range of $psf called by Developer. :D

SO definitely priced higher than concourse skyline and Duo?

If all 3 projects same price, where you forummers Buy?

31-03-14, 16:21
As mentioned earlier in another thread that a unit at concourse skyline on low floor overlooking garden by the bay, singapore flyer and MBS was sold for about 1900psf when it was first launch and asking about 2700psf now. What do you think of FH unit with sportshub and sea view?

DuaNehNehChioBu
31-03-14, 22:15
As mentioned earlier in another thread that a unit at concourse skyline on low floor overlooking garden by the bay, singapore flyer and MBS was sold for about 1900psf when it was first launch and asking about 2700psf now. What do you think of FH unit with sportshub and sea view?

With negative points more on this Kallang RiverSai, those who going to stay there, goodluck.

As for investment, of course go for DUO / Concourse lah

Concourse/Duo both SHELTERED and SHORT walking distance to MRT.

For DUO, lagi best got Bugis Junction.

For Concourse walking distance to golden mile food centre.

Keypoint current still have some restaurant there.

And don't forget Aspial + Fragrance Group JV to redevelop KEYPOINT ;)

To ALL investor / buyers,

there is NO such thing as FREEHOLD. It is just a NICE NAME. If government wants to take back the land for redevelopment or urban planning ...etc...

Also must give way to government....:)

31-03-14, 22:57
With negative points more on this Kallang RiverSai, those who going to stay there, goodluck.

there is NO such thing as FREEHOLD. It is just a NICE NAME. If government wants to take back the land for redevelopment or urban planning ...etc...

that means if Kallang Riverside is priced at avg 2300 psf then it's more ex then duo but less desirable based on your Views?

01-04-14, 08:13
Concourse stack 3 has the best view without facing sharp corners and I think Duo does not offer that kind of unblock view even above 35 floors. We must be mindful that buyers like water these days. See how those developments facing reservior and longkang sell. We shall wait to see when it is launched this month. :D

DuaNehNehChioBu
01-04-14, 10:10
Concourse stack 3 has the best view without facing sharp corners and I think Duo does not offer that kind of unblock view even above 35 floors. We must be mindful that buyers like water these days. See how those developments facing reservior and longkang sell. We shall wait to see when it is launched this month. :D

Stack 3 ? AFTERNOON SUN DIRECTLY.....

For DUO units above 35 you got some nice view.

Mindful ? You are so FORGETFUL....DUO within minutes of walking BUGIS JUNCTION...VILLAGE...BHG...

2 MRT LINE...EAST WEST + DOWNTOWN LINE.

Your VIEW very big is it ? NO one is going to stand at the balcony looking at view all day long or even hours.....

Amenties and public transport is main selling point for DUO.

Why am i responding to a DUMB FOOL ? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

DuaNehNehChioBu
01-04-14, 10:11
that means if Kallang Riverside is priced at avg 2300 psf then it's more ex then duo but less desirable based on your Views?

Hell,

NOT WORTH that price.

Go for other project. ;)

02-04-14, 00:12
Hell,

NOT WORTH that price.

Go for other project. ;)

So buy Duo. Even though the prices increase Already?

sunboy77
02-04-14, 01:05

DUO.

The convenience of the amenities and the whole concept of the development (yes it's a development, not a condo) is too tempting already.

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 06:22
Thanks sunboy pointing it out.

DUO = Retail + Residential + Hotel + Office ;)

02-04-14, 08:44
This is a real good buy. Why did they go for such conservative pricing?
Thanks sunboy pointing it out.

DUO = Retail + Residential + Hotel + Office ;)

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 10:32
This is a real good buy. Why did they go for such conservative pricing?

Come on you should know better than me :p

Government imposed so many cooling measures.

Now ALOT of property agents eating GRASS.

catsick
02-04-14, 11:27
there is no way this gets launched and sells around 2300 , there are brand new units in concourse skyline just around the corner offered at 1550 psf ready to move in and you can see what you get , they will launch this at around 1700 psf or they will have a huge difficulty selling

Amber Woods
02-04-14, 13:38
there is no way this gets launched and sells around 2300 , there are brand new units in concourse skyline just around the corner offered at 1550 psf ready to move in and you can see what you get , they will launch this at around 1700 psf or they will have a huge difficulty selling

The marketing agencies are trying to pitch this development against Duo and hoping to market it at a comparable price. This thread is "invaded" by some interest groups trying to justify its value and testing the market before launch.

If indeed one can buy new units at Concourse Skyline at $1500 psf, it makes no sense to buy into this development at any higher price and still need to wait for a few years for TOP.

02-04-14, 13:52
Wow. That is fire sale.

catsick
02-04-14, 14:48
not really fire sale at all , citilights is also very close to this and a good layout 3 bed 1356 sqft unit here is offered at 1290 psf !

The penthouse unites are barely over 1000 psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/14321800/for-sale-citylights

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 14:52
The marketing agencies are trying to pitch this development against Duo and hoping to market it at a comparable price. This thread is "invaded" by some interest groups trying to justify its value and testing the market before launch.

If indeed one can buy new units at Concourse Skyline at $1500 psf, it makes no sense to buy into this development at any higher price and still need to wait for a few years for TOP.

Invade ? By ALIEN ?

LOL

Anyway

Concourse Skyline the most attractive points are

1) Downstair has got Sheltered walkway to CIRCLE LINE
2) Short walking distance to Golden Mile Food centre

I really can't imagine if this NEW CRAP Kallang Riverside going to be MORE expensive than concourse/duo...I am going to FAINT :beats-me-man::beats-me-man::beats-me-man:

02-04-14, 15:21
Concourse Skyline

Data from Streetsine

Contract Date Transacted Price Size (sqft) PSF
09 Dec 2013 $1,720K 829 $2,075
27 Nov 2013 $1,500K 829 $1,810
07 Aug 2013 $1,840K 1,163 $1,583
22 Jul 2013 $2,502K 1,098 $2,279
25 Apr 2013 $2,228K 1,087 $2,049

02-04-14, 15:45
did anybody else noticed that DuaNehNehChioBu is civil now?
kinda missed his signatures.

catsick
02-04-14, 16:19
Concourse Skyline

Data from Streetsine

Contract Date Transacted Price Size (sqft) PSF
09 Dec 2013 $1,720K 829 $2,075
27 Nov 2013 $1,500K 829 $1,810
07 Aug 2013 $1,840K 1,163 $1,583
22 Jul 2013 $2,502K 1,098 $2,279
25 Apr 2013 $2,228K 1,087 $2,049

Those may be so but look at

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/17591199/for-sale-concourse-skyline

1557 psf offered at the moment !!!!

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 19:15
did anybody else noticed that DuaNehNehChioBu is civil now?
kinda missed his signatures.

Sorry i have Changed to a gentle auntie :o:o:o

02-04-14, 19:41
Those may be so but look at

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/17591199/for-sale-concourse-skyline

1557 psf offered at the moment !!!!

Old trick. You call and offer to buy. Tell me what happen next.

02-04-14, 19:44
they didnt even bother to conceal the circuit breaker?

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 19:52
Old trick. You call and offer to buy. Tell me what happen next.

Unfortunately majority listing are way much higher in pricing.

DuaNehNehChioBu
02-04-14, 19:54
$1700 - $2100 :scared-4::scared-5::scared-4:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/concourse-skyline-1383/sale/1

sunboy77
02-04-14, 23:57
$1700 - $2100 :scared-4::scared-5::scared-4:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/concourse-skyline-1383/sale/1

Ah? How can be so cheap?

catsick
03-04-14, 10:24
Ah? How can be so cheap?

That is the price you need to offer if you want to sell , there are 298 lisings for sale on property guru , there has not been any transaction this year in this property , if you want to sell you have to cut the price 1500-1600 is where you have to sell if you are a serious seller in this market , therefore if you have a new development and want to close 200 sales in the opening week 2000 psf in a worse location than skyline is not going to cut it , everyone at a mininmun is going to look at the prices on offer at citilights and say i will pay a bit more than this but a bit less than concourse skyline so they will need to launch the bulk of units around 1600 psf for 3 bedders and maybe 2k for small 1 bed ...even then I would much rather buy the cheap unit offered in citilights , can rent out on day 1 and enjoy rent for 3 years before this new building TOP

DuaNehNehChioBu
03-04-14, 11:16
Ah? How can be so cheap?

I am NOT superman lah. You think i know everything ?

What is your definition of <CHEAP> :beats-me-man:

How cheap is cheap ? :doh:

sunboy77
03-05-14, 11:33
Click click click!

Jonathan Pan 96882200's Kallang Riverside e-brochure and floorplans (https://www.dropbox.com/s/r4r7s8ljmjb6iye/Kallang%20Riverside%20ebrochure%20FINAL.pdf)

iridrium
03-05-14, 12:25
Click click click!

Jonathan Pan 96882200's Kallang Riverside e-brochure and floorplans (https://www.dropbox.com/s/r4r7s8ljmjb6iye/Kallang%20Riverside%20ebrochure%20FINAL.pdf)

Sizes and layout are actually decent. Surprise, surprise. Very brave of the developer to design as such in the hot of the quantum game.

sunboy77
03-05-14, 13:09
Sizes and layout are actually decent. Surprise, surprise. Very brave of the developer to design as such in the hot of the quantum game.

Ya man. Big big units... The multiply by the $1900psf to $2350 psf... :scared-5:

sunboy77
03-05-14, 13:12
Hahaha when I bring clients to see very affordable units, I can always hear them make comments like "So small this, so small that..."

Then when I show them big units like these, will hear them say things like "so expensive"....

Want big, want good location, want freehold, but want cheap. Wah piang where to find....? :doh:

Thermofisher
03-05-14, 13:59
I am interested but my budget is really small and tight. Everyone is also shouting crash and correction I have my reservation...

03-05-14, 17:51
I am interested but my budget is really small and tight. Everyone is also shouting crash and correction I have my reservation...

The por zhua today says indicative 1.5k to 1.7k psf.

relax88
03-05-14, 18:42
errrr.....how come bus driver build condo one:beats-me-man:

relax88
03-05-14, 19:28
can i ask so singapore-johor bus express is going to be the master landlord for the retails units

will they shift their operations to the condo and all the long journey buses will start to park outside the condo to let the passengers alight and board???

and given the conditions of golden mile, will master landlord get thai disco there???

Noexit
03-05-14, 19:47

that cheap is it true ?

mintee
03-05-14, 20:08

Yeah, I also saw news citing that. But my agent said developer looking at 1.9k to 2.3k leh. Mabbe lower psf range for the north facing, and south facing is higher psf range.

sunboy77
03-05-14, 20:19

Ar???

Hahaha developer already announced $1900 to $2350.
Por zhua anyhow anyhow. Hahaha.

03-05-14, 20:43
Ar???

then will be very not cheappp.. large quantum who will hoot? Interestingly.. the 3rm layout more attractive than the 1/2 bedders

sunboy77
04-05-14, 22:10
then will be very not cheappp.. large quantum who will hoot? Interestingly.. the 3rm layout more attractive than the 1/2 bedders

Very big units....
Gotta look for buyers with deep pockets...

06-05-14, 19:53
Ar???

I bet my every 1c coin that it cannot be so high. Max 1.7kpsf.

sunboy77
09-05-14, 17:20
More pricing information just announced by developer:

➖➖Price Guide ➖➖
Waterfront facing
2br 958/1001sf fr $2000psf (fr $1.9xmil)

3+S Maisonette (2level) 1916/1970sf $22xx-23xxpsf
- note only #26 n #28

🌲Park facing🌿
2+S 1033sf fr $1900-$2350psf

1br 517sf (2stack) fr $2100psf ($1.0xmil onwards)

3br 1141sf (1stack) fr $1900 - $2200psf (fr $2.1xmil)

3br DK 1432sf (1stack) fr $1900psf-$2100psf (fr $2.7xmil only!)
- low n high Flr difference by only $200psf!!

Penthouse (ceiling 4.6m!)
- exclusive 3unit (2508/3154/3498sf)
- single level
- $2250-$2350psf
-e.g 3+S PH 2508sf $5.6mil

Call 96882200 for more info.

sunboy77
09-05-14, 17:22
Nothing that is unexpected la.

But nothing for ai-pyee-ai-cyee-ai-wu-MRT buyers to cheer about either. Haha.

09-05-14, 18:13
Damn give no chance sia.. this is almost comparable to FH ccr near mrt

09-05-14, 18:19
-Mr Lee plans to sell units at about $1,900 to $2,350 per sq ft (psf), though he added that without the property market cooling measures, he would have priced it at around $3,000 psf.

- They own the land since 1970s

Marina bay residences? This is too much riaox

sunboy77
09-05-14, 18:19
Damn give no chance sia.. this is almost comparable to FH ccr near mrt

Haha. Can't disagree....

sherlock
09-05-14, 19:20
-Mr Lee plans to sell units at about $1,900 to $2,350 per sq ft (psf), though he added that without the property market cooling measures, he would have priced it at around $3,000 psf.

- They own the land since 1970s

Marina bay residences? This is too much riaox

With this kinds of prices, there are lots of choices. Lets see how well it sells

el loco
09-05-14, 20:18
Old trick....price high then give discount to create false impression of a good deal....hahaa

Singleton
09-05-14, 20:38
very likely discounts will be given.

Some units very nice view but area will take quite a while to be developed

09-05-14, 21:00
very likely discounts will be given.

Some units very nice view but area will take quite a while to be developed

Yes, everyone looking for discounts. Capitaland gives x%, we give 2x%.

omega
10-05-14, 10:11
Faints... ... :banghead::scared-5:

10-05-14, 11:02
How many cheques have they collected to date?
More pricing information just announced by developer:

➖➖Price Guide ➖➖
Waterfront facing
2br 958/1001sf fr $2000psf (fr $1.9xmil)

3+S Maisonette (2level) 1916/1970sf $22xx-23xxpsf
- note only #26 n #28

🌲Park facing🌿
2+S 1033sf fr $1900-$2350psf

1br 517sf (2stack) fr $2100psf ($1.0xmil onwards)

3br 1141sf (1stack) fr $1900 - $2200psf (fr $2.1xmil)

3br DK 1432sf (1stack) fr $1900psf-$2100psf (fr $2.7xmil only!)
- low n high Flr difference by only $200psf!!

Penthouse (ceiling 4.6m!)
- exclusive 3unit (2508/3154/3498sf)
- single level
- $2250-$2350psf
-e.g 3+S PH 2508sf $5.6mil

Call 96882200 for more info.

10-05-14, 11:24
Would this project be affected with the 5 year ruling, since land is owned by developer for the longest time ?

omega
10-05-14, 11:44
Would this project be affected with the 5 year ruling, since land is owned by developer for the longest time ?

What ruling is that?

omega
10-05-14, 11:48
How many cheques have they collected to date?

The preview just started today... Guess nobody know for now... :o

omega
10-05-14, 11:51
The newspaper article...

http://i.imgur.com/QU08r6T.jpg

sunboy77
10-05-14, 12:14

Nope will not get affected. The land belongs to the developer from eons ago.

princess_morbucks
10-05-14, 23:13
Went there today.
Very crowded!
Parking was chaotic!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSH8mXCAAADuv7.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSIErfCYAAl9Wf.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSIIOICQAAGkL_.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSIPIeCcAIPAqa.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSISMICQAAtvrE.jpg

11-05-14, 00:23
Agree. Very packed too. Parking was terrible.

hopefully pics show up... else please right-click on the links.

http://www.mediafire.com/view/jrhh6a3mucrqeyn/_tmp20140510_160828.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/67aaifkv9da91h3/_tmp20140510_161705.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/554aod49kyor41a/_tmp20140510_170258.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/9pdclihfhud4llt/_tmp20140510_170353.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/tnktjnc2snjdz9c/_tmp20140510_171901.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/02u04hxc66wzvat/_tmp20140510_171938.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/zk8j56ngp584dx8/_tmp20140510_172001.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/a2h63sdukbqydwd/_tmp20140510_172710.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/hx36ase2576q67y/_tmp20140510_172716.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/7gxh0bvhrdlljxl/_tmp20140510_172734.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/9c0h9a1lq95brpa/_tmp20140510_172744.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/view/lkc24f2jbaf3jk4/_tmp20140510_172850.jpg

11-05-14, 01:12
resent...

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShE8XCAAA8IqJ.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShHfACcAAO6D9.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSihdWCcAAy-72.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSiLyPCUAAA-z_.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShOBCCUAAqcaI.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSiX6SCIAAMErn.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShU0ICIAEVsUO.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSiSTdCcAAEv-O.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShfIJCUAAY4AQ.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnShhOZCUAENZMW.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BnSiuSECYAEWh9F.jpg

omega
11-05-14, 01:48
Wow, really alot people...

omega
11-05-14, 09:06
These 2 threads should merge - http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=20628

Newbie1
11-05-14, 09:44
[QUOTE=princess_morbucks;478080]Went there today.
Very crowded!
Parking was chaotic!

How to tell whether these are serious buyers or just look-see

211 units, should be a sellout if at good discounted prices.

But at>2000pfs, difficult to achieve, unless people just buying for the views

omega
11-05-14, 09:47
Alot put cheques... Including myself... :p

Newbie1
11-05-14, 10:17

wish you luck and hope u get a good price and unit

the best is developers throw in some discounts at the last minute to generate excitement

11-05-14, 10:26
Hi....it will be greater excitement to see many bodies along Kallang basin. Hope the buyers are not over leverage.

henryhk
11-05-14, 10:48

Hi, wat attracts u to tis project? The price range is acceptable to u?

omega
11-05-14, 11:28
Hi, wat attracts u to tis project? The price range is acceptable to u?

Just personal feel, don't want to go into all the debatable topics cos everybody will see it very differently... Of cos, it's not cheap... Best if it can be lower...

sgpropertyinc
12-05-14, 00:02
wahaha, I had a good laugh when I saw how pack the showflat is. But the price is really steep in this current climate.

12-05-14, 00:34
wahaha, I had a good laugh when I saw how pack the showflat is. But the price is really steep in this current climate.

When I buy Southbank 2 Bedroom for SGD 535,000 also lot of people say price steep, location no good..........

clemdale24
12-05-14, 03:55
aiya. put it this way. btw KR and echelon, which will u buy?

i'd buy KR.

sunboy77
13-05-14, 18:11
When I buy Southbank 2 Bedroom for SGD 535,000 also lot of people say price steep, location no good..........

Haha well said.

MinionDude
16-05-14, 16:22
Just went to SCB and ANZ banks to ask about loan packages. Both bank's representative told me that they will not be extending loan to Kallang Riverside development :scared-4:

I wonder why they are so conservative? Singapore developers ever go bust meh?

sunboy77
19-05-14, 23:55
Just went to SCB and ANZ banks to ask about loan packages. Both bank's representative told me that they will not be extending loan to Kallang Riverside development :scared-4:

Wah. Interesting to know.
So track records are indeed important sometimes...

Amber Woods
20-05-14, 04:04

The banks are not willing to match the high selling prices expected from the developer in view of the falling prices. Hence, the banks refuse to extend loan for this project.

Do be careful of banks so willing of match the asking prices of developers when prices are expected to fall. These banks may well be quick to revalue your property when prices fall or when the property index take a big hit.

mintee
20-05-14, 20:00

:eek: Wow, this is interesting! Did the banks say why? Developer not reputable enough? The banks don't want to underwrite the risk that this project delay TOP since it's not subject to GLS rules? Project asking price shouldn't be an issue if the banks can determine the loan quantum based on their own valuation assessment right?

sunboy77
20-05-14, 20:06
How are sales today?

sunboy77
20-05-14, 20:29
Last updated was almost half sold today. Very very good results for that kind of quantum.

MinionDude
20-05-14, 22:27
:eek: Wow, this is interesting! Did the banks say why? Developer not reputable enough? The banks don't want to underwrite the risk that this project delay TOP since it's not subject to GLS rules? Project asking price shouldn't be an issue if the banks can determine the loan quantum based on their own valuation assessment right?

SCB representative said its because the developer has unproven track record. ANZ representative did not explain why.

Was at the showflat for preview launch today. Strangely, 1 bedroom units were not very popular - only about 35% sold. Quantum still too high for investors?
In contrast, 2 bedroom units facing the river basin had healthy sales (about 70% sold). I guess most buyers are homeowners who wish to have the good views. A little concerned for those who bought the 2 bedroom stacks on the eastern half because their nice view may be blocked in the future if the URA 2013 Draft Masterplan is approved.

21-05-14, 00:18
SCB representative said its because the developer has unproven track record. ANZ representative did not explain why.

Read this

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/search/display/view.w3p;page=0;query=CompId%3A13552497-24db-4144-944a-2d6a39f9b519%20ValidTime%3A20140509000000%20TransactionTime%3A20140509000000;rec=0

http://www.ura.gov.sg/lad/HBG/housingDeveloper.htm

There is no risk :D:D:D

21-05-14, 02:31
stadium view might offer some good eye candy, but I think this site might be too close for comfort because of potential noise coming from the stadium whenever there is any event. be it church events, rock concerts or sports event.

And certainly having a structure that looks like a giant tortoise smack right in front of your house. And facing it everyday is not going to help in your fengshui either.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/1024x768q90/836/c3gr.jpg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-1yg4sy0ZnOY/U04frf4_zkI/AAAAAAAACdw/JKa4sSkQ04U/s720/DSC00934.JPG

henryhk
21-05-14, 07:47
Curious how much psf average is selling? I don't tink is above 2k psf

MinionDude
21-05-14, 11:56

I'm not sure about the 2-bedroom psf. But 1-bedroom units average psf >$2100 after Preview discount. Comparable price to similar-sized new freehold units at River Valley area. All 1-bedroom units at Kallang Riverside are facing north-west towards Balestier and Toa Payoh.

Amber Woods
21-05-14, 14:21
This is a challenging project with developer trying to sell at above $2000 psf. Higher floors 2 bedded all hit $2m. 3 bedded also selling at close to $2000 psf for lower floors. A this price, developer is giving polished ceramic floor tiles for living/dining, timber strip for bedroom and matt ceramic tile for toilet.

Kg Bugis can become quite rowdy with all future developments in the area being mixed developments. If you are looking for quiet, peaceful and exclusiveness, give this project a miss.

However, if you enjoy the crowd and hip, go for it though I think it is over priced and over hipped. Developer may need to lower price if it wants to move more units.

At this price/quality and location, there are lot more better options if one has to buy now.

sunboy77
21-05-14, 15:10

Totally above $2k psf.

And sold almost half of the units on the first day. Best sellers are in fact the 2-bedders - despite the > $2m price tags.

MinionDude
21-05-14, 17:02
This is a challenging project with developer trying to sell at above $2000 psf. Higher floors 2 bedded all hit $2m. 3 bedded also selling at close to $2000 psf for lower floors. A this price, developer is giving polished ceramic floor tiles for living/dining, timber strip for bedroom and matt ceramic tile for toilet.

I didn't realize that the bigger units were also selling above $2000psf despite not having quality finishes. Those who bought the 2-bedroom units must value the views quite highly. I pray for them that the residential plot in front of Kallang Riverside remains undeveloped or else their gorgeous panaroma view will be blocked.

21-05-14, 17:54
I didn't realize that the bigger units were also selling above $2000psf despite not having quality finishes. Those who bought the 2-bedroom units must value the views quite highly. I pray for them that the residential plot in front of Kallang Riverside remains undeveloped or else their gorgeous panaroma view will be blocked.

In the eyes of the government LH site is more precious than FH, so there is no reason to believe that those site will not be develop.

However if the LH site is able to achieve high psf, then the value of FH site will also be bump up despite losing its view.

21-05-14, 17:57
This is the second time I see Southbank selling cheap, once in 2009 and now 2014.

MTB better buy before the price start to increase.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/southbank-91/sale/1

omega
21-05-14, 18:39
Sad, did not manage to get it... :(

21-05-14, 18:46
Sad, did not manage to get it... :(

Which one Southbank or Riverside. 2011 almost brought a one Bedroom for SGD 1,000,000.

21-05-14, 19:08

According to master plan, south facing towards basin will be unblocked, north facing will be blocked by future developments.

omega
21-05-14, 19:45
Which one Southbank or Riverside. 2011 almost brought a one Bedroom for SGD 1,000,000.

i mean KR...

MinionDude
21-05-14, 22:03
According to master plan, south facing towards basin will be unblocked, north facing will be blocked by future developments.

Which year's Masterplan are you referring to? The latest URA 2013 Draft Masterplan shows a residential plot with the same plot ratio located to the south-east of Kallang Riverside (see below).
Since Kallang Riverside is oriented to face the south-east, most of KR's view may be blocked if the 2013 Draft Masterplan is approved and the plot developed.

Amber Woods
22-05-14, 10:14

Given that the land belongs to the developer, I was expecting the developer to at least give quality finishes such as marble flooring to justify its pricing. Sadly, the developer instead go on the cheap. It is not worth paying over $2m for a 2 bedded with such low grade finishing. Do not the buyers feel being zipped off?

princess_morbucks
22-05-14, 15:02
Given that the land belongs to the developer, I was expecting the developer to at least give quality finishes such as marble flooring to justify its pricing. Sadly, the developer instead go on the cheap. It is not worth paying over $2m for a 2 bedded with such low grade finishing. Do not the buyers feel being zipped off?

Isn't the flooring Italian tiles?
The agent said there is an option to convert to marble flooring without extra charges.
But don't know what type of marble are they referring to.

Amber Woods
22-05-14, 16:22
Isn't the flooring Italian tiles?
The agent said there is an option to convert to marble flooring without extra charges.
But don't know what type of marble are they referring to.

Read from the press that the boss felt that the development could sell at much higher if not for the last cooling measure. So the developer decided to sell at "reduced price" and compromise with cheaper material. This is a case of seller (developer) not accepting the fact that the environment has changed. Developer should have just gone for better material and market the development as a higher end product to move sale.

Now has to restore to giving marble to improve sale. Wrong marketing strategy!

Oh yes! you know what, the layout is also bad. The living room is at the far end of the entrance. Bad feng shui!

sunboy77
23-05-14, 23:01
Read from the press that the boss felt that the development could sell at much higher if not for the last cooling measure. So the developer decided to sell at "reduced price" and compromise with cheaper material. This is a case of seller (developer) not accepting the fact that the environment has changed. Developer should have just gone for better material and market the development as a higher end product to move sale.

Now has to restore to giving marble to improve sale. Wrong marketing strategy!

Oh yes! you know what, the layout is also bad. The living room is at the far end of the entrance. Bad feng shui!

But they still move half the no. of units ley...

labobks
23-05-14, 23:25
Freehold land is limited, future GLS might be 60 years LH. Just like Hong Kong!

24-05-14, 00:49
Freehold land is limited, future GLS might be 60 years LH. Just like Hong Kong!

Can share where you read or hear.

Amber Woods
24-05-14, 03:25
But they still move half the no. of units ley...

For a small project like this, selling half the number of units (mostly 1 and 2 bedded) is not good numbers. The challenge is how to move the rest. For those who just sign up for the $2 million 2 bedded, wonder what is in their minds? Hopefully they could sleep well.

24-05-14, 06:48
Can someone list over the next 2 years, the possible freehold condo launches????

It's about supply demand.....

Don't be disturbed with interior, it can be easily fixed with renovation.... How much can marble flooring cost someone willing to foot $2m. How much as a % of the total amount????

:D:D:D

Wolverine23
24-05-14, 08:06
The location is fabulous and the FH title is exclusive. Buyers will surely make money. Its a matter of patience.

Limited edition condo.

To add on, I believe the developer can afford to hold on to the remaining units given that they do not need to sell all the units within 5 years.

For a small project like this, selling half the number of units (mostly 1 and 2 bedded) is not good numbers. The challenge is how to move the rest. For those who just sign up for the $2 million 2 bedded, wonder what is in their minds? Hopefully they could sleep well.

labobks
24-05-14, 08:20
Can share where you read or hear.

Industrial land has reduced from 60yrs to 30yrs due to affordability, there is already one Condo with 60yr LH. Prices cannot keep going up so reduce the land lease n the price too! :2cents::

Tmi
24-05-14, 09:22
Can someone list over the next 2 years, the possible freehold condo launches????

It's about supply demand.....

Don't be disturbed with interior, it can be easily fixed with renovation.... How much can marble flooring cost someone willing to foot $2m. How much as a % of the total amount????

:D:D:D

So true.. It will be a shame for seasoned investors to be still concerned over whether developer is using marble floorings or tiles (cheap china white marbles u want?) . They look at locations and potential!

24-05-14, 09:37
http://www.thehomelook.com/resources/calculators/calculator-renovation-cost.php

Key in the floor area to do marble or granite flooring to get the estimate pricing

500sq ft marble is about 5k leh....

500sq ft homo tiles is about 2.25k

Just hack away the 500sq ft tiles and replace with marble @ 7k....

Btw, I not vested in kallang... Hahahahah

smallant
24-05-14, 10:19
Think this area quite nice.. can be another tanjong gul by riverside holiday style housing.. need some activities to boost the area... :-)
Downside is have to wait. ... for ura .. others to build the lifestyle area.. leisure activities etc...

24-05-14, 10:37
This project could face endless construction. I will not consider. Rental will be very bad.

johnoon
24-05-14, 11:47
Kallang Riverside Floor Plans :D

http://newlaunch-sgcondo.com/kallang-riverside/

Amber Woods
24-05-14, 12:03
The point in contention is developer is going on a cheap despite the premium price. Developer could have given quality material (which does not cost much as one pointed out) given its cost advantage in the land, yet developer choose not to.

Replacing the flooring to marble is not just about the cost of marble to that of ceramic tile. It is also about hacking off, re-tiling with additional labour cost and lost of rental and the inconvenience during renovation period.

For the price at $2000 psf for all its units ranging from 500 sq to 1400 sqf, there are many options in D15 which are mostly FH.

Parkshore is the only FH development among all the LH developments in Tanjong Rhu in D15. Does the prices of Parkshore any much higher than the LH developments there?

D15 is surely better than D12 unless people buy into the Kg Bugis story. It is a place where commercial and residential mix together for all the future developments there. It is for people who like to live that kind of life style, where you can enjoy your $10 coffee everyday.

From a financial and investment perspective, does it make sense to pay $2m for a 2-BR FH apartment in KR or buy TWO 2-BR FH apartments in D15 and/or D16 also for $2m in total? The answer is quite obvious for most people except for people buying into the Kg Bugis story.

24-05-14, 13:39
If for rental, ceramic, why need to replace with marble??? Leave it as is lor....

where in d15 freehold 2 bedder got $1m???? This one 1 blur????

How much is southbank today??? How much is citilights??? How much premium should kr command for freehold and new development????

I did not buy, not vested interest in this project. I just confused with the rationale u put forth..... I just blur???

As for marble, someone did bring up developer allow for marble leh??? So if owners want ceramic, so be it...

My anchorage when top, my tenants shifted in (they are graveyard shift), got upset because my neighbor do hacking of marble and replace with parquet.... My tenants couldn't sleep.... So why my neighbors traded their marble for parquet??? Personal preference....

Btw, d12 and d15 are rcr, d16 is ocr

:cheers1::cheers1::cheers1:

The point in contention is developer is going on a cheap despite the premium price. Developer could have given quality material (which does not cost much as one pointed out) given its cost advantage in the land, yet developer choose not to.

Replacing the flooring to marble is not just about the cost of marble to that of ceramic tile. It is also about hacking off, re-tiling with additional labour cost and lost of rental and the inconvenience during renovation period.

For the price at $2000 psf for all its units ranging from 500 sq to 1400 sqf, there are many options in D15 which are mostly FH.

Parkshore is the only FH development among all the LH developments in Tanjong Rhu in D15. Does the prices of Parkshore any much higher than the LH developments there?

D15 is surely better than D12 unless people buy into the Kg Bugis story. It is a place where commercial and residential mix together for all the future developments there. It is for people who like to live that kind of life style, where you can enjoy your $10 coffee everyday.

From a financial and investment perspective, does it make sense to pay $2m for a 2-BR FH apartment in KR or buy TWO 2-BR FH apartments in D15 and/or D16 also for $2m in total? The answer is quite obvious for most people except for people buying into the Kg Bugis story.

Amber Woods
24-05-14, 13:51
If for rental, ceramic, why need to replace with marble??? Leave it as is lor....

where in d15 freehold 2 bedder got $1m???? This one 1 blur????

How much is southbank today??? How much is citilights??? How much premium should kr command for freehold and new development????

I did not buy, not vested interest in this project. I just confused with the rationale u put forth..... I just blur???

As for marble, someone did bring up developer allow for marble leh??? So if owners want ceramic, so be it...

My anchorage when top, my tenants shifted in (they are graveyard shift), got upset because my neighbor do hacking of marble and replace with parquet.... My tenants couldn't sleep.... So why my neighbors traded their marble for parquet??? Personal preference....

Btw, d12 and d15 are rcr, d16 is ocr

Never mind if you blur.

24-05-14, 13:58
Never mind if you blur.

Hahahaha.... Not only I blur, everyone also blur:confused::confused::confused: with your this statement

"From a financial and investment perspective, does it make sense to pay $2m for a 2-BR FH apartment in KR or buy TWO 2-BR FH apartments in D15 and/or D16 also for $2m in total? "

Where to find 2 bedder at d15 for 1 mil????

Never mind.... No need to answer this question.... Hahahahahaha
:D:D:D:D:D I not really interested... Hahahahahaha

24-05-14, 14:03
"D15 is surely better than D12"...This statement looks amateurish from an investment prospective

Amber Woods
24-05-14, 14:11
It does not matter if people do not agree. If everyone agrees or hold similar views, then is amount to "group think" and this is not good for this forum.

24-05-14, 14:12
Hahahaha.... Not only I blur, everyone also blur:confused::confused::confused: with your this statement

"From a financial and investment perspective, does it make sense to pay $2m for a 2-BR FH apartment in KR or buy TWO 2-BR FH apartments in D15 and/or D16 also for $2m in total? "

Where to find 2 bedder at d15 for 1 mil????

Never mind.... No need to answer this question.... Hahahahahaha
:D:D:D:D:D I not really interested... Hahahahahaha

So d15 2 bedder is 1 mil for 1000sq ft (apple to apple comparison with kr). That means d15 FH going for 1k psf???? Hmmmm.....

24-05-14, 16:04
Rental yield will likely to be better for a LH than a FH if they are side by side and of similar size. :D

24-05-14, 16:09
It is not the start of the race, during the race that determine who is the winner, it is the end of the race that decide the winner.

Southbank cost SGD 535,000 in June 2006, lot of people say the location no good, the design no good, near main road, near chicken farm, near thai supermarket,..........

24-05-14, 16:15
It is important to spot the latent value. Raw Stone can become a diamond. :D
It is not the start of the race, during the race that determine who is the winner, it is the end of the race that decide the winner.

Southbank cost SGD 535,000 in June 2006, lot of people say the location no good, the design no good, near main road, near chicken farm, near thai supermarket,..........

24-05-14, 16:28
In 2006 why I buy Southbank.

1. Wet Market
2. Food Court.
3. MRT
4. Commercial
5. Near water (at the rate the SG government doing to the water in 10 years than the water will be crystal clear).
6. Bus (number of service)
7. Can take a Bus to Malaysia.
8. Stadium......

Look at the good side not the bad side of thing and life will be beautiful.

24-05-14, 16:31
Plus the bare piece of land. :D

1. Wet Market
2. Food Court.
3. MRT
4. Commercial
5. Near water (at the rate the SG government doing to the water in 10 years than the water will be crystal clear).
8. Stadium......

MinionDude
24-05-14, 18:13
It's difficult to compare prices between different districts. Each development has to be valued based on it's own merits and drawbacks.

Some people are willing to pay >$2 million for KR 2-bedder because they value the amazing views that it currently has. That is why only 2-bedders facing the Kallang Basin are sold on Preview launch day. The only danger is losing the million dollar view if the residential plot south-east of KR gets developed.

None of the 2-bedders facing the opposite direction (towards Balestier) were sold on Preview launch day because property buyers know a lousy deal when they see one. Why spend hard-earned money for non-premium views and facing noisy constructions as the Kampong Bugis area develops?

Every district, condo and unit has pros and cons has to be valued on its own. Buyers just need to be aware of all pros and cons before committing to multi-million-dollar decisions.

24-05-14, 21:53

1. Wet Market
2. Food Court.
3. MRT
4. Commercial
8. Stadium......

Crawford Lane area is actually a very dodgy neighborhood. I think one of the reason is because many of the dwellers there are coming from very low income background, mostly living in government rented flats. e.g. those old HDB 1 bedroom apartments.

Southbank location is very similar to Viz at Holland, which is located right next to Crescent View HDB estate.

babyt
25-05-14, 00:22
It is important to spot the latent value. Raw Stone can become a diamond. :D

then geylang sld be a good buy? :rolleyes:

25-05-14, 09:41
Why not if you see the hidden value? Geylang is a rather long road. See those nearer to kallang mrt station.
then geylang sld be a good buy? :rolleyes:

Amber Woods
25-05-14, 10:02
Marble flooring (living/dining area), washer and refrigerator were given to those who purchase during balloting only.

MinionDude
25-05-14, 15:03
Marble flooring (living/dining area), washer and refrigerator were given to those who purchase during balloting only.

Yes. That's correct. And marble flooring not given to 1-bedroom units even during balloting day.

I also noticed that the kitchen fittings showed "Bosch or equivalent". I wonder what they mean by "equivalent"? I hope it is now stipulated clearly in their brochure which was not available during balloting day.

05-06-14, 08:39
Post-launch, popular housing projects see slower sales

20140603_Waterfront@faber condo_ST.jpgPotential buyers at the launch of Waterfront@Faber condominium on 17 May 2014. Eighty of the World Class Land's West Coast project's 210 units were sold.Print
0 0 0 0 Cheryl OngThe Straits TimesThursday, Jun 05, 2014Property developments that notched up brisk sales at their debuts seem to have slowed down as home seekers evaluate their options in a buyers' market.

Market watchers said home hunters can take their time to secure the best buy given the way weaker market sentiment has turned the market in their favour.

Since the 210-unit Waterfront@Faber condo went on sale two weeks ago, World Class Land has moved 86 units at an average $1,280 per sq ft (psf). About 80 units were bought for $1,100 psf to $1,350 psf at its launch.

The 99-year leasehold project has 199 units and 11 strata houses. Two-bedroom units are 753 sq ft to 764 sq ft, while a three-bedder is about 1,023 sq ft. Four-bedroom units range from 1,173 sq ft to 1,292 sq ft and strata landed units are 2,799 sq ft to 3,035 sq ft. The 845-unit Commonwealth Towers saw a slight improvement in take-up.

The joint venture, which includes the Hong Leong group, said "more than 66 per cent of the 400 units released" have been sold, up from 65 per cent at the 99-year leasehold development in Commonwealth Avenue when it was launched early last month.

"The first few weeks of a launch will see the strongest take-up for any development because pent-up demand would have been satisfied (then)," said Chesterton International managing director Donald Han.

CBRE research head Desmond Sim said: "But if better units are already snapped up, market watchers will know that there are other projects coming onstream as well and wait."

But sales at projects with launch prices below buyers' expectations are steadily gaining pace.

City Developments sold 20 units of three- to five-bedders at Coco Palms in Pasir Ris at the weekend, bringing the sales tally up to 597 units, or 63 per cent of 944 units. At its launch two weeks earlier, about 52 per cent of its units were snapped up.

Three-bedders start from $880,000 and four-bedders start from $1.21 million. Units range from 463 sq ft one-bedroom units to 3,111 sq ft penthouses.

The freehold 212-unit Kallang Riverside condo in Kampong Bugis saw 99 units sold so far. Its developer, The Singapore-Johore Express, said most two-bedders with a view of the Singapore Sports Hub were snapped up for $1,900 psf to $2,600 psf.

Despite a slide in momentum, Mr Han expects May's new home sales to hit 1,500 to 1,600 units - a new recent high. "The good news is that May has had more mass-market launches, and some projects were relaunched with compelling discounts."

landex
05-06-14, 22:14
Crawford Lane area is actually a very dodgy neighborhood. I think one of the reason is because many of the dwellers there are coming from very low income background, mostly living in government rented flats. e.g. those old HDB 1 bedroom apartments.

Southbank location is very similar to Viz at Holland, which is located right next to Crescent View HDB estate.

I dun think Crawford Lane is all that dodgy. Most are 3 rooms, i think those 1rm and rental units are on beach road side.

07-06-14, 09:24
I dun think Crawford Lane is all that dodgy. Most are 3 rooms, i think those 1rm and rental units are on beach road side.

Dont take my word for it. Just go walk around the entire Crawford area including visiting the wet market and hawker centers, then you tell me is that place is worth $2000psf.

Masterplan 2014 has been gazetted. When fully developed, the Kallang Riverside site will be trapped within all other highrise building with higher plot ratio. So I would say whatever stadium view you are buying will only be temporary.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/1024x768q90/820/zfdp.jpg

07-06-14, 15:41

It depends where a person childhood days environment, he or she will feel comfortable staying where their childhood days environment, other will feel uncomfortable.

One of the reason I brought Southbank is because I was staying around the area and feel comfortable staying there.

Used to pass by the Gas Work and smell of the gas while waiting at the Bus Stop. When the Gas work was remove and the condo launch I just book a unit, though there are lots of bad comments on the location.

What they see is a piece of stone and what I see is a piece of unpolished stone. SGD 1,000,000 to be exact.

A place may look dodgy now it may be beautiful as time pass, Location of the place can never change.

Just look at Singapore river, before the LKY clean out on the river the place also look dodgy if you have a house next to the river, what will the house worth now.

01-07-14, 14:49
Which one will you all buy if given a choice? I just pick the properties around that area since KRS is centered at sports hub.

1) Citylights
2) Southbank
3) Kallang riverside
4) Dakota Residences
5) Waterbank
6) Citygate (former keypoint)
7) Skyline

01-07-14, 15:06
Which one will you all buy if given a choice? I just pick the properties around that area since KRS is centered at sports hub.

1) Citylights
2) Southbank
3) Kallang riverside
4) Dakota Residences
5) Waterbank
6) Citygate (former keypoint)
7) Skyline

SouthBank, Wet market, Hawker Centre nearest, when you are old and every step count, your will know which is the best.

https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/t1.0-9/28320_1334388592703_3623929_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/t1.0-9/28320_1333412008289_8131692_n.jpg

02-07-14, 12:47
Love this picture :)

02-07-14, 13:08
Well, you definitely can't see the National Stadium's fireworks for this condo. But you get to enjoy living there. :)

The existing road will be realigned.

http://i62.tinypic.com/34e5jy8.jpg

It's a nice design though. Those Kallang waves look pretty to hide the multi-storey carpark. Although the North facing units have a gap where the park is, I still feel that the 2-bedders that face South will be a better choice. South wind is still ideal.

http://thekallangriversides.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Kallang-Riverside-facades.jpg

But this is a concept Kampong Bugis where URA hopes to achieve a FENCE-less town.

http://kallangriverside-condo.com/uploads/3/4/5/0/3450660/9982828_orig.jpg

Hmmm... remember it is also a CAR-less town so technically this will be the busiest road in the whole Kampong.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-fjsyKVMBrkQ/UxlHiFTcgzI/AAAAAAAAA0c/3BgQEnEcuus/s640/Kampong-Bugis-Image-3.jpg

02-07-14, 13:12
Dont take my word for it. Just go walk around the entire Crawford area including visiting the wet market and hawker centers, then you tell me is that place is worth $2000psf.

Masterplan 2014 has been gazetted. When fully developed, the Kallang Riverside site will be trapped within all other highrise building with higher plot ratio. So I would say whatever stadium view you are buying will only be temporary.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/1024x768q90/820/zfdp.jpg

My geylang ppty will still have unblocked view of stadium fireworkz. anyone wanna buy? pm me

02-07-14, 13:21
Well, you definitely can't see the National Stadium's fireworks for this condo. But you get to enjoy living there. :)

The existing road will be realigned.

http://i62.tinypic.com/34e5jy8.jpg

It's a nice design though. Those Kallang waves look pretty to hide the multi-storey carpark. Although the North facing units have a gap where the park is, I still feel that the 2-bedders that face South will be a better choice. South wind is still ideal.

http://thekallangriversides.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Kallang-Riverside-facades.jpg

But this is a concept Kampong Bugis where URA hopes to achieve a FENCE-less town.

http://kallangriverside-condo.com/uploads/3/4/5/0/3450660/9982828_orig.jpg

Hmmm... remember it is also a CAR-less town so technically this will be the busiest road in the whole Kampong.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-fjsyKVMBrkQ/UxlHiFTcgzI/AAAAAAAAA0c/3BgQEnEcuus/s640/Kampong-Bugis-Image-3.jpg

Yes, it is a CAR-less town with only 2 roads to the whole Kampong. Expect cars to line up the roadside unless they ban it totally by placing a gantry at the start of the road. Charge whoever lingers around for more than 5 minutes.

02-07-14, 13:23
For the same psf... City Gate over this any day.

02-07-14, 13:26
My geylang ppty will still have unblocked view of stadium fireworkz. anyone wanna buy? pm me

COSMO? You are still holding on to it? Huat ah!

02-07-14, 13:35
COSMO? You are still holding on to it? Huat ah!

not.... another one.

02-07-14, 13:44
For the same psf... City Gate over this any day.

But Kampong Bugis is brand new with more upcoming developments.

02-07-14, 13:46
I wonder what is the "future public attraction".

http://kallangriversidecondo.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Kallang-Riverside-Location-Map.jpg

02-07-14, 22:09
But Kampong Bugis is brand new with more upcoming developments.

A Kampung will never beat a City location.

03-07-14, 00:34
A Kampung will never beat a City location.

True. However, it has a wonderfully conserved low rise Arab Kampong on the West side and the well-known mosque on the East side. Walking to Suntec is a nice.

What I really like is this covered walkway to the train station.
Pity the view of Kallang Basin will be gone once the plots of land are developed.

Wait... this is a thread for Kallang Riverside (Freehold) not Keypoint (99 years leasehold).

http://i325.photobucket.com/albums/k389/Agent_jenson/Picture2_zpse482e3b9.jpg

Maxim1
29-08-14, 00:22
The number of $2m+ transactions in this condo over the last few months is astounding! Just when you thought the market is dead...