View Full Version : Silversea (D15, 99 years Leasehold, Far East Organization)

Pages : [1] 2 3

Sea
17-03-08, 13:49
http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc302/noaharkk/mid2-1.jpg

Located next to Cote D Azur, sitting on the site of Former

Amberville.

A stone throw away from Parkway Parade Shopping Centre.

Close proximity to Changi International Airport,East Coast Park and

CBD area.

Near to good schools -CHIJ katong,Victroria School,

Temasek Secondary, Victoria JC and many more!!

Well served by suburban malls like Parkway Parade and Katong

Shopping centre.

Dont miss it!! Coming Your Way!!!

Please email me at [email protected] ([email protected]) for more details...

Unregistered
23-03-08, 15:28
We are all anxiously waiting for this. But seems that they are in no hurry to launch it. When you mean soon, is it next year?

Sea
23-03-08, 20:39
We are all anxiously waiting for this. But seems that they are in no hurry to launch it. When you mean soon, is it next year?

Thanks for the interest in this upcoming project,

was informed that It will be targeting to launch

out in the month of May 2008.

You may email me with your details , so that I

am able to invite you down to the showflat

once the Preview date has been confirm.

Rgds

Unregistered
26-03-08, 09:27
No hurry to invest now, but with this 99 year lease project launching what will be the impact on the next door CDA 99 project. If rental yield then CDA may be better. Price may be reasonable to attrack buyers - $800 psf max i think. Any comment in investing on this one this year ???

Unregistered
26-03-08, 09:44
No hurry to invest now, but with this 99 year lease project launching what will be the impact on the next door CDA 99 project. If rental yield then CDA may be better. Price may be reasonable to attrack buyers - $800 psf max i think. Any comment in investing on this one this year ???
$800psf?

Spend a bit more. Buy WW in D16 at $930psf lah.

Unregistered
26-03-08, 10:42
800 psf max, you think Far East is in the business of charity? Closer to 1800 psf in my view

Unregistered
26-03-08, 11:07

It is a myth (perhaps the oldest one in the book) that Freehold is better than Leasehold. There are no conclusive studies on this.
What many seem to forget is that property is all about LOCATION. The first thing students of real estate are taught is location, location and location. So focus more on location and less on tenure.

Unregistered
26-03-08, 12:09
Is this really good... in terms of location giving good investment sense and future value.

Unregistered
26-03-08, 12:15
IMO, East coast area is a all time favourite place

for locals and expat.. :)

Unregistered
26-03-08, 15:49
800 psf max, you think Far East is in the business of charity? Closer to 1800 psf in my view

agreed 800 psf is a bit on the low side but 1800 psf is way too high too fast ... it's pricing yourself and the location around you out of the market ...

Unregistered
26-03-08, 16:36
if at 1500 to 1800psf for LH - no point to invest- as at such prices one may get better FH condos in Meyer rd - more prestigious address....

if u say its closer to parkway shopping and other facilities - yes ok - but you still can get FH The SeaView at 1200 psf plus and u are assured of good quality development from Wheelock.

So investors need to do your homework instead of just jumping in ---- into the sea - silver sea.

Unregistered
27-03-08, 09:56
Thats rite, be careful not to jump into the sea instead. I'm looking for a unit around the area and I think The Seaview looks like a good choice, as location and FH preferred. But at the current moment Not much info on SilverSea so not sure about details.

Unregistered
27-03-08, 10:46
There is nothing really wrong with Seaview except that you do not really have a seaview, you will either look into other blocks within Seaview or other projects like Esta,Amber Residences, former Rose Mansion, Cote D Azur and Silversea in the future.....

Which is really quite sad unless you do not look out of your window/balcony...

So for that reason I will not pay a premium for it, At the going prices I rather put my money for a unit with some seaview although leasehold eg Cote D Azur, which is also just next to Parkway Parade.....location,location,location.

Unregistered
27-03-08, 16:31
Ok you have a right to your opinion.

By the way have u seen the interior layout of Cote d azur - the rooms size
and quality is not at all value for money.

Unregistered
28-03-08, 12:05
This is a discussion on the new SilverSea... anyone knows about details.

Sea
28-03-08, 12:08
Thanks for the interest in this project

Indication Price have not been fix at this moment,

Interested buyers may email me at

[email protected] to get more updated

information

Rgds

Unregistered
03-04-08, 09:44
Showroom is taking shape... speculating psf $1700 +/- ??? Anyone has more info ?

Sea
18-04-08, 15:03
There might be a presentation coming up for Silversea,

Interested buyers, please email me for more

information........

condoinvestor
18-04-08, 16:12
Hi any indicative price psf?

Sea
18-04-08, 16:27
Hi any indicative price psf?

No indication Price at this moment yet.

Developer still working on the price

You can email me for future updated information

Rgds :)

Sea
23-04-08, 10:25
More details just been updated

Email me now ......

Rgds

Woodfire
30-04-08, 14:37
Look like a long long wait for the launch. May result in potential buyers investing in other projects eg Parc Seabreeze

SilverSea
05-05-08, 12:31
SliverSea is slated for launch at the end of May.
It is just 2 buildings away from Parkway Parade.
The first tower to launch will be Tower 4.

Prices start from $1,500psf for pool-view units and $1,800psf for seaview units.
The highest-floor seaview units have an indicative price of around $2,500psf.

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaI.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaIII.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaV.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaVI.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaVII.jpg
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u234/aaronchong/SilverseaVIII.jpg

registered
05-05-08, 19:23
yawn yawn ahhh daylight robbery lah.....

condoinvestor
05-05-08, 20:07
2500 psf....These are fascinating times

kind
05-05-08, 21:16
any kind soul has the floor plans - pls post it - thank you

Unregistered1
06-05-08, 16:20
also, when are preview dates?
the other new devt of interest - parc seabreeze already did a pte preview last Sat

URA
09-05-08, 19:03
Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ............. Floor Area . Price ........ Date Of Option
Aalto ................ $16,275,000 . 5,608sqft ... $2,902psf . Mar 08
Aalto ................ $4,577,000 ... 1,959sqft ... $2,336psf . Feb 08
Aalto ................ $3,142,300 ... 1,442sqft ... $2,179psf . Dec 07
Aalto ................ $3,659,800 ... 2,024sqft ... $1,809psf . Dec 07
Aalto ................ $4,270,300 ... 2,024sqft ... $2,110psf . Dec 07
Aalto ................ $6,269,100 ... 2,443sqft ... $2,565psf . Dec 07

URA
09-05-08, 19:35
Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name . Price ............. Floor Area . Price PSF..... Date Of Option

AMBER RESIDENCES 3,688,000 2,217 1,663 Jan-08
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,548,000 1,798 1,417 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,886,181 1,163 1,623 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,708,447 1,163 1,470 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,634,492 1,163 1,406 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 3,980,000 2,217 1,795 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,731,271 1,518 1,800 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,524,677 1,798 1,404 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,058,034 1,518 1,356 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,502,242 1,798 1,392 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 4,498,684 2,217 2,029 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,161,239 1,518 1,424 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,246,640 1,518 1,480 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,245,187 1,798 1,249 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,661,040 1,798 1,480 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,723,101 1,249 1,380 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 3,365,989 2,217 1,518 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,153,650 1,518 1,419 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,960,000 1,163 1,686 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 2,566,956 1,798 1,428 Dec-07
AMBER RESIDENCES 1,497,315 1,163 1,288 Dec-07

condoinvestor
28-05-08, 18:19
Mr Silversea, hope you did not forget about your launch, already close to end of May.............

Perfume
28-05-08, 18:30
I think the launch is pushed to OCTOBER. Do anyone know?

Unregistered1
28-05-08, 21:28
Think will launch soon as i saw 2 property agents in the showflat last Saturday.

zodiak
29-05-08, 10:23
this weekend

waitingpatiently
02-06-08, 11:00
this weekend

think they dare not launch too soon with all the bad news floating around and if they still hope to sell betw $1500-$2500 psf i dare say they will find very few buyers

jaded
04-06-08, 23:02
so when is the launch?? guess the develop is afraid of the up sides of launching now.. haha.. i suppose its going to wait for the prices to rise be4 committing..

mr sliver sea, any updates on when is it going to launch?

jaded
11-06-08, 16:25
still no news on when is it launching?

Uregistered
11-06-08, 18:41
Greed and Curiousity destroys - applies to both Seller and Buyer

So the msg is Sellers dont be Greedy and Buyers dont be so curious and
send wrong signals to sellers that cause them to be greedy.

Unregistered5
11-06-08, 19:35
still no news on when is it launching?

Heard the launch will be in November.

condoinvestor
11-06-08, 23:23
I hope you heard that from a credible source

oxboy99
17-06-08, 00:04
When is the launch?

By pushing later, will the the price be even lower?! Strike while iron is hot... too late now.

Pls the fact that there are already SO many condos coming up and will jam up the place even worse than now. I think they will be lucky to get 800psf.

When will it TOP?

silversea
17-06-08, 21:12
maybe launch at $600psf.

kal
17-06-08, 22:43
$600psf? Lets camp outside the showroom now !!

east yahoo
17-06-08, 23:12
$600psf? Lets camp outside the showroom now !!

camping now already.... but think camping space will cost you 600 per sq feet also hahahahah per day. can sit there till nov

oxboy99
18-06-08, 00:56
I would like to know who is the sub-contractor and are they experienced? I was burned before - the design and quality turned out to be very lousy with so many defects (leaking, cracking floor, lousy biometric, lousy paint job, closets that don't slide properly, water retention in sinks and common area) To cut costs (due to the increase in price of building materials) they used old/sub-quality materials - even IKEA/HDB materials are better. In addition, the TOP was also delayed resulting in loss of potential rental income.

I don't want to go through that again. Now, I am looking to buy a built unit so I can inspect everything before deciding to buy.

With the delay of the launch, I get the feeling that this project will also suffer tha same fate as the one I bought...

OX
18-06-08, 09:23
Was that project by FE as well ? If not how can you class all projects as one.

iridrium
18-06-08, 17:00
I would like to know who is the sub-contractor and are they experienced? I was burned before - the design and quality turned out to be very lousy with so many defects (leaking, cracking floor, lousy biometric, lousy paint job, closets that don't slide properly, water retention in sinks and common area) To cut costs (due to the increase in price of building materials) they used old/sub-quality materials - even IKEA/HDB materials are better. In addition, the TOP was also delayed resulting in loss of potential rental income.

I don't want to go through that again. Now, I am looking to buy a built unit so I can inspect everything before deciding to buy.

With the delay of the launch, I get the feeling that this project will also suffer tha same fate as the one I bought...

I think it is very hard to find out who is the sub contractor unless you stalk out the place everyday. It is prob easier to gauge the quality of work through the main contractor. For example, if it is built by Woh Hup, Dragage etc, you will be assured of a pretty good quality. If you see China construction, you better pray a good team is building that development.

Unregistered..
25-06-08, 09:24
Should be launching soon. 1-2 mths time. Saw them pasting up the posters along ECP.

buybuy
25-06-08, 21:47
yep they say its in OCT - price 1.5K psf up up up

Sell Sell
25-06-08, 21:52
The bigger you are, the better you weather the storm

By VEN SREENIVASAN

WHAT a difference a year makes.

Last year, euphoria ruled asset markets. After a moribund three years which saw Singapore property values dive by some 45 per cent, the market sprang to life in 2007, fuelled by the robust stock market and supported by a slew of new infrastructure initiatives - most notably the integrated resort (IR) development plans. Property prices surged some 28 per cent last year.

But all that is history now.

Latest data shows that prices for some property transactions in the sub-sale market have declined almost 40 per cent from last September's levels. And although new home prices are still holding up amid only 2,100 new units launched to date, a potential glut of new supply next year could put pressure on new home prices.

Not surprisingly, property stocks have been hit.

And the turbulence facing the industry has sparked the inevitable rumours about who might be impacted most.

One company which is being closely watched is high-end property developer SC Global Developments.

With its properties priced at $4,000 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) and above, speculation is rife that the company is caught between a rock and a hard place. Not surprisingly, SC Global's stock price has dived into a seemingly inexorable decline, losing some two-thirds of its value since last October to close at $1.26 yesterday.

Weighing down sentiment on the stock is market talk that the company is struggling under a huge overhang of unsold apartment units and grappling with a huge debt burden.

Indeed, SC Global started the year with almost 1.1 million sq ft of unsold property - primarily at The Marq on Paterson, Hilltops, The Ardmore and The Beachfront Collection @ Sentosa. More critically, the company had debts of some $1.2 billion, almost double the $700 million it had a year earlier.

And its debt/equity ratio was almost three times.

Not exactly comforting numbers.

But looks can be deceiving. And SC Global is not just any developer.

The company, which has over $60 million in cash in its coffers, is a niche player catering to a high-end, globally mobile, jet-setting class which is relatively price-insensitive and discriminating.

Over the past half-year, the company has managed to sell some 200,000 sq ft of its land bank - mainly at The Marq @ Paterson and Hilltops - for over $700 million.

If SC Global exercises its option to prepay its debts from sale proceeds, the company would be left with a net debt of some $500 million against a remaining land bank of 900,000 sq ft. The resulting debt-land bank ratio of some $555 psf ppr is not exactly an insurmountable problem for a company like SC Global.

Seen from another angle, this could be a breakeven price of sorts for the company should it want to be completely debt-free (not that SC Global will ever sell any of its luxury units at such bargain basement prices, though).

In fact, the company has completely recouped its costs at The Marq with the sale of 40 per cent of the units there. So proceeds from every additional unit sold in the future will go straight to its bottom line.

But all this does not change the depressing macro picture for the property sector here, where there is still significant downside risk to valuations.

Still, as Merrill Lynch noted recently, SC Global has only two property assets that are at risk of impairment in the current downcycle: the Sentosa Beachfront Collection and The Ardmore. But the investment house noted that the average book value of these assets would have to dive by two-thirds, from $2,141 psf ppr to $824 psf ppr, 'to be of any real threat to SC Global's survival' - an outcome which is highly unlikely.

Recent evidence suggests that despite the current slowdown, the luxury segment seems to have held up pretty well, with some 50 new apartments in the over $10 million price range being snapped up this year. This number could double by year-end.

Meanwhile, Fitch Ratings believes that residential receivable transactions have not been impacted by the softening of the local residential market. Fitch - which applies market value decline (MVD) assumptions of between 48 per cent and 58 per cent to the transactions depending on the property location - dismisses the possibility that the current stress scenario will develop into anything similar to that which existed during the Asian financial crisis.

The bottom line? Not all property players are equal. Some, like SC Global, have a premium land bank, cater to a niche market, and have the ability to sit on their land bank for a while. These players will ride out the current turbulence better than others.

Unregistered..
27-06-08, 16:53
Wah so many new launches coming up. Dakota, Clover, Silver Sea... wat it means. Does it mean that developer feel that the property price should be picking up from now and the sentiments are good... any experts out there to share your view. Should I sell my Clearwater unit now and buy a unit at D.15 like Cote D'Azur or The Esta...???

toaler
27-06-08, 18:02
Wah so many new launches coming up. Dakota, Clover, Silver Sea... wat it means. Does it mean that developer feel that the property price should be picking up from now and the sentiments are good... any experts out there to share your view. Should I sell my Clearwater unit now and buy a unit at D.15 like Cote D'Azur or The Esta...???
i am no expert but from my observations , i think that the developers feel there is currently a market for their projects albeit at more conservative prices than before. currently those still buying up the condos are probably hdb upgraders and those who had a windfall from their en bloc sale and looking to reinvest the $ back into pte properties

Unreg¡stered
01-07-08, 14:32
i am no expert but from my observations , i think that the developers feel there is currently a market for their projects albeit at more conservative prices than before. currently those still buying up the condos are probably hdb upgraders and those who had a windfall from their en bloc sale and looking to reinvest the $ back into pte properties
Everything got up and down.

Market came down in Q4 '07.
Now it is going up from Q2 '08.

So no big deal. Quite normal

Published June 27, 2008

Ho Bee's robust sales prompt more launches

SOME developers are riding on the pick-up in home-buying mood created by Ho Bee's Dakota Residences preview last week to launch their own projects.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2008-06-27/BT_IMAGES_CRCLOVER27.jpg
Upbeat: Sim Lian Grp has sold about 100 units of the Clover By The Park condo since its Wednesday preview

Mainboard-listed Sim Lian Group, for one, has sold about 100 units of its Clover By The Park condo at Bishan St 22 since it began previewing the development on Wednesday at an average price of $750 psf.

Next to Kovan MRT Station, an outfit controlled by UOB-Kay Hian star stockbroker pair Han Seng Juan and David Loh Kim Kang is getting ready to release its 512-unit condo, according to industry sources.

BT understands that Centurion Kovan, which is developing the project, plans to preview the condo soon to 'remisier friends' of Messrs Han and Loh. There are also plans to preview the condo overseas, including China. The average price is expected to be in the $850-900 psf range.

The duo bought the 189,812 sq ft site at a state tender in October last year for around $436 psf per plot ratio.

Over in Bishan, Sim Lian is developing two 39-storey blocks with a total of 616 units for the Clover By The Park condo. The first phase released earlier this week comprises one tower with 308 units. It is near good schools like Catholic High (within 1 km), Ai Tong Primary School and Raffles Institution. 'Clover By The Park features three-bedroom and four-bedroom units to luxurious penthouses and suites of six bedrooms,' Sim Lian said in a release yesterday.

Ho Bee has sold 95 units at Dakota Residences since last Friday. The average price is $976 psf. All three projects are 99-year leasehold.

thethethe
01-07-08, 16:28
Everything got up and down.

Market came down in Q4 '07.
Now it is going up from Q2 '08.

So no big deal. Quite normal

historically, property markets do not have big big swings within a quarter or two.. they follow a trend and the trend now is a gradual slide downwards

02-07-08, 15:41
Sonia Kolesnikov-Jessop

After two years of exuberance, activity in the private housing market in Singapore has slowed to a near standstill. The number of new property sales, measured on a monthly basis, contracted 64.9 percent in April, as buyers became more cautious and took a wait-and-see attitude. As a result, several well-publicized launches have been put on the backburner for an indefinite period and some developers have started to drop asking prices, for example at The Lakeshore in Jurong West and Blu Coral in Telok Kurau.

An air of doom and gloom has settled over Singapore’s residential property market and vultures are circling, proclaiming the Singapore residential property market is about to collapse by 30-40 percent, but are they interpreting the facts correctly? Not all experts agree, with some calling the current market downturn more of a short-term blip rather than the beginning of a market collapse.

“The slowing of the property market is a natural development after prices skyrocketed on the back of very strong demand,” says Sherman Chan, an economist at Moody’s Economy.com, “but a 30-40 percent collapse is highly unlikely. The construction sector is an important growth driver for Singapore and I don’t think the government would let it collapse as there would be wider ramifications. Let’s not forget that the government imposed some measures last year to cool down the market and these measures could very well be lifted if need be.”

In recent weeks, several bearish reports have forecast a dramatic plunge in home values over the next two years. Barclays Capital believes private home prices could slide 28-30 percent by 2010, while Credit Suisse predicted a price decline of 30 percent in 2008-2009.

The bears are pointing to several factors suggesting the writing is on the wall. The stock of unsold condominiums (as measured by projects that have been issued a sales license) rose to 10,861 units in the first quarter of this year, 34 percent higher than the quarterly average in 2007 and back up to levels not seen since June 2005. Net CPF withdrawals for private property have turned negative for the first time, reflecting the decline in transaction as well as profit taking by local buyers who own more than one property. “This has never happened before, not even during the 1998 Asian Financial Crisis,” notes Barclay Capital economist Waiho Leong. And vacancy rates in non-landed property developments have also risen in recent months toward 6.3 percent, compared with 5.6 percent in the last quarter of 2007. Credit Suisse, in its recent report, argues that this will rise further to 9.8-19 percent, on a base and worst case scenario. This could in turn trigger a sharp fall in rentals further weakening the market. “The last time vacancies shot up from 5.8 percent to 9.7 percent, rentals fell by 41percent,” Credit Suisse Tricia Song wrote referring to the year 1996.

Casting long shadows on the markets are the estimated 66,000 home units expected to be completed between 2009-2012, as well as the possible unwinding of speculative purchases. Unless many of the developments that are currently in the pipeline are postponed, a cumulative surplus could provide a glut that will be felt most acutely in 2010, Leong warned.

The bears also argue that given the current thin sales environment, the small price growth recorded by the URA indices do not reflect sentiment and can easily be biased by a few high-end sales. A better gauge of sentiment is land prices and developers’ waning appetite for recent URA auctions, they say. In May, a 99-year residential leasehold site in Choa Chu Kang Drive attracted a top bid of only $203 per square foot per plot ratio, well below the $230-$270 psf ppr range the market had expected.

But not everybody agrees. “I think bad interpretation of data is causing the string of bad news,” says Ku Swee Yong, Director, Savills Residential Private Limited.

Ku points out that the supply figures touted by some analysts bundle together planned, under construction and complete unit numbers. “The reality is that any apartments expected to complete in 2010 but still not under construction today, is unlikely to be completed on time given that the average construction period for a 20 storey apartment block takes 24 months from foundation works till handover” Ku remarks.

“The construction sector is tight on resources today and unless there are policy changes given to encourage faster pace of construction, the ‘oversupply scenario’ is not a realistic one,” he adds.

Tay Huey Ying, Director for Research and Consultancy at Colliers, agrees, pointing out that although the supply pipeline appears a “bit on the high side,” once delays and abandonment of project developments are taken into account, “the new supply will be much lower than expected.”

Leonard Tay, director, CBRE Research also points out that many of the units will be taken out by either en-bloc sellers who need to relocate, or new expatriates moving here. “There is a lack of activity in the market, but property prices have been holding. I believe there are still a lot of buyers in the market with ready cash; they’re just waiting for what’s next,” Tay says, forecasting that the luxury end of the market may “dip just a bit” this year, but prices should hold for now.

As for the units bought under the deferred payment scheme that some say will be “dumped” in the market as the construction is completed, Ku says their number is probably limited to around 2,900, 10 percent of the 29,000 units that URA has given approval for sale under Deferment Payment Scheme. “Not that much to worry about,” he says.

Many property consultants are pointing to the long-term prospects for the Singapore property market supported by the positive vibe stemming from the Integrated Resorts and events such as the F1 race and the 2010 Youth Olympics.

“I think the Singapore property market is still pretty strong. We could see a mild correction, but I don’t see that as a concern because the government is still trying to attract expatriates to work here and they will contribute to demand for properties,” Chan says.

Tay also points out that given the anticipated continuing influx of foreigners, the 15-year historical average number of 7,000 new units needed a year is likely to increase to 8,000 to even 10,000 units.

“So I don’t foresee an oversupply situation as yet. I don’t think the sky is about to fall in,” she says.

Unreg¡stered
03-07-08, 00:41
Sonia Kolesnikov-Jessop

“I think bad interpretation of data is causing the string of bad news,” says Ku Swee Yong, Director, Savills Residential Private Limited.

Ku points out that the supply figures touted by some analysts bundle together planned, under construction and complete unit numbers. “The reality is that any apartments expected to complete in 2010 but still not under construction today, is unlikely to be completed on time given that the average construction period for a 20 storey apartment block takes 24 months from foundation works till handover” Ku remarks.

“The construction sector is tight on resources today and unless there are policy changes given to encourage faster pace of construction, the ‘oversupply scenario’ is not a realistic one,” he adds.

Tay Huey Ying, Director for Research and Consultancy at Colliers, agrees, pointing out that although the supply pipeline appears a “bit on the high side,” once delays and abandonment of project developments are taken into account, “the new supply will be much lower than expected.”

Leonard Tay, director, CBRE Research also points out that many of the units will be taken out by either en-bloc sellers who need to relocate, or new expatriates moving here. “There is a lack of activity in the market, but property prices have been holding. I believe there are still a lot of buyers in the market with ready cash; they’re just waiting for what’s next,” Tay says, forecasting that the luxury end of the market may “dip just a bit” this year, but prices should hold for now.

As for the units bought under the deferred payment scheme that some say will be “dumped” in the market as the construction is completed, Ku says their number is probably limited to around 2,900, 10% of the 29,000 units that URA has given approval for sale under Deferment Payment Scheme. “Not that much to worry about,” he says.

Many property consultants are pointing to the long-term prospects for the Singapore property market supported by the positive vibe stemming from the Integrated Resorts and events such as the F1 race and the 2010 Youth Olympics.

“I think the Singapore property market is still pretty strong. We could see a mild correction, but I don’t see that as a concern because the government is still trying to attract expatriates to work here and they will contribute to demand for properties,” Chan says.

Tay also points out that given the anticipated continuing influx of foreigners, the 15-year historical average number of 7,000 new units needed a year is likely to increase to 8,000 to even 10,000 units.

“So I don’t foresee an oversupply situation as yet. I don’t think the sky is about to fall in,” she says.
Is there a need to post this piece of news everywhere?

Interested Buyer
19-07-08, 21:41
When is Silversea official launch??

Sea
19-07-08, 23:24
When is Silversea official launch??

Offical Launch not confirm at this moment,

you may email me at [email protected] ([email protected])

with your particlulars so that

I can register you in my guest list

and inform you ASAP once the preview is confirm

stupid agents
20-07-08, 19:52

Offical Launch not confirm at this moment,

you may email me at [email protected] ([email protected])

with your particlulars so that

I can register you in my guest list

and inform you ASAP once the preview is confirm

Haha, i think wait until 2010 also still don't dare to launch, you agents better go somewhere else. hahahaha!!!

registered
21-07-08, 21:50
Well i had already said in earlier posts that there is bound to be a delay as
the market is soft and locals will never "buy" the story 'can see the sea" so
pay high high - 1.8k to 2K psf.

Ridiculous - in times of boom all get carried away and "blindly"end up paying thru nose but now everyone is concerned abt the global economic - whats the use of "see the sea" but have no job, or uncertainity hanging over the head......

hue
22-07-08, 13:46
Im more interested with its design & architect factors. Wondering who is Silversea's design architect though. Anyone here knows?

Nanana
22-07-08, 14:05
Well i had already said in earlier posts that there is bound to be a delay as
the market is soft and locals will never "buy" the story 'can see the sea" so
pay high high - 1.8k to 2K psf.

Ridiculous - in times of boom all get carried away and "blindly"end up paying thru nose but now everyone is concerned abt the global economic - whats the use of "see the sea" but have no job, or uncertainity hanging over the head......

Convenient to commit suicide when that happens.

Heard
22-07-08, 14:07
I heard devpr already start "silent" hush hush preview...going at S$1500-1800psf...maybe no takers so don't dare to launch and FAIL?

Viewer
22-07-08, 14:09
I heard devpr already start "silent" hush hush preview...going at S$1500-1800psf...maybe no takers so don't dare to launch and FAIL?

Far East is the Developer?

condoinvestor
22-07-08, 17:19

Now that is false info, because if it was the case I would have been invited after lodging my interest with the developer directly,

But it maybe a private preview for the previous owners i.e. Amberville residents

Based on previous posts 1500-1800 psf is about what they intended to launch for non-seaview units

condoinvestor
22-07-08, 17:21
[quote=SilverSea]SliverSea is slated for launch at the end of May.
It is just 2 buildings away from Parkway Parade.
The first tower to launch will be Tower 4.

Prices start from $1,500psf for pool-view units and $1,800psf for seaview units.
The highest-floor seaview units have an indicative price of around $2,500psf.

thats the post I was referring to....

Heard
22-07-08, 17:45
Now that is false info, because if it was the case I would have been invited after lodging my interest with the developer directly,

But it maybe a private preview for the previous owners i.e. Amberville residents

Based on previous posts 1500-1800 psf is about what they intended to launch for non-seaview units

Up to you to believe. A few property agents I know already previewed and I know of invited guests who went. Lodging your interest doesn't mean the developer "see you up enough" to ask you to go during this phase.

condoinvestor
23-07-08, 16:33
Well well well, you maybe right, I just got off the phone with Far east Repesentatives and they are planning launch in Oct now, so far no previews or anything like that, right from the horses mouth.....

registered
23-07-08, 19:08
Well well well, you maybe right, I just got off the phone with Far east Repesentatives and they are planning launch in Oct now, so far no previews or anything like that, right from the horses mouth.....

They have been saying this since last October or was it much earlier.... anyway we cant take the word from the 'horses mouth" anymore as postponing the launch is in their very best interests rather than launching the project and having slow sales - its a question of image you know.

Unregistered3
02-08-08, 18:03
It will be interesting to find out what level of pricing when they launch....hope it is close to 1000 psf.

Love SilverSea
02-08-08, 19:05
Are you dreaming? If at $1,000 psf. I will buy the whole block.

Guardie'n
02-08-08, 21:55
Are you dreaming? If at $1,000 psf. I will buy the whole block.

Don't be too sure.

This is a 99 leasehold project. The price could be close to 1k psf for non-sea view units. Why not? That is what the going price now is for freehold condos at Amber without sea view.

Wait lonnnnnngggggggg
04-08-08, 16:22
Don't be too sure.

This is a 99 leasehold project. The price could be close to 1k psf for non-sea view units. Why not? That is what the going price now is for freehold condos at Amber without sea view.

Old Airport DaKota Crecent already selling min $ 900+ psf without any view. How can Sliversea selling below $1K psf.....Wait long lonnnnnnnnngggggggggggggggggg la...........

Far East Organization leh
05-08-08, 08:12
You think this development being launched by Tan Ah Kow & Company?? This one by Far East Organization leh.

Even though our finishings aren't top class.. Even though our designs are so-so.. we always command top dollar

Honestly we don't even know why.. we ask for $1 Million, people pay $1 Million, we ask for $1.2 Million, people pay $1.2 Million.. It came to a point where we just simply tic-kam tic-kam the price. As long as we make money, we happy.

People happy to pay $5 for Char Kwey Tiao, then we're happy to charge $5 for Char Kwey Tiao. (Even though the Char Kwey Tiao only cost $1 plus, 50 cents more for See Ham)

Far West Company
05-08-08, 14:09
Old Airport DaKota Crecent already selling min $ 900+ psf without any view. How can Sliversea selling below $1K psf.....Wait long lonnnnnnnnngggggggggggggggggg la...........

i agree, you know how much they paid for the en-bloc?

$1,000 psf... dun need to wait, can launch now and ppl will be pushing over each other to buy.. like the IT show.....

very funny
05-08-08, 17:29
You think this development being launched by Tan Ah Kow & Company?? This one by Far East Organization leh.

Even though our finishings aren't top class.. Even though our designs are so-so.. we always command top dollar

Honestly we don't even know why.. we ask for $1 Million, people pay $1 Million, we ask for $1.2 Million, people pay $1.2 Million.. It came to a point where we just simply tic-kam tic-kam the price. As long as we make money, we happy.

People happy to pay $5 for Char Kwey Tiao, then we're happy to charge $5 for Char Kwey Tiao. (Even though the Char Kwey Tiao only cost $1 plus, 50 cents more for See Ham)

Haha! Good one!

FEO is one of the most chop carrot head developers in town.

Pity the carrot heads who got chopped.

11-08-08, 09:26
When this goes onto the market, FEO will now definitely time it, it could maybe signal start of a turning point for property prices. Its quite certain i think, it will capitalise on the location other things may not seems to matter.

Uregistered
11-08-08, 17:34
When this goes onto the market, FEO will now definitely time it, it could maybe signal start of a turning point for property prices. Its quite certain i think, it will capitalise on the location other things may not seems to matter.

ya...wn....wait long long hah....2010 good time

FEO
11-08-08, 22:49
FEO quite funny with this land purchase.... i think this time sure suffer black kok...
They still have this AMK plot that break even at 1000psft.....
cramming 3 towers of 34 storeys each in a small plot next to MRT and Bus Depot... lets see how they sell....

iridrium
21-08-08, 15:45
i agree, you know how much they paid for the en-bloc?

$1,000 psf... dun need to wait, can launch now and ppl will be pushing over each other to buy.. like the IT show.....

Far East paid $183 million for this former Amberville site. If they lock in the DC and DP, the DC and DP payable should be $59 million, the total land cost at 99 yrs and PR of 2.8 should be around $400 psf ppr. If they managed to lock in the construction contract prior to the run up, their construction cost should be around $300 -$350psf ppr. The breakeven cost for them will be $700 -$750 psf. Any price above this is profit for them.

So it is possible for them to launch at $1000psf BUT my personal opinion is that they are UNLIKELY to do so. Because they are Far East.

If you still don't know why, then you should not be investing in any properties.

21-08-08, 17:28
Launching in Oct'08... is it true ?

kal
21-08-08, 17:48
sea facing at $1800psf, non sea facing at $1500psf...keen?

gh
29-08-08, 12:34
Siao! At this price I rather buy D9,10,11.

CX
29-08-08, 13:32
It's really a SKY price for a 99 project..rather buy a more prestious project but there's till people willing to pay for this kinda of crazy price..:doh: :doh: :doh:

29-08-08, 17:46

haha... hahaha... :tongue3:

Joe6816
10-09-08, 00:26
It's really a SKY price for a 99 project..rather buy a more prestious project but there's till people willing to pay for this kinda of crazy price..:doh: :doh: :doh:

Going to bring my buyer this Friday. Was told only selling units to #13 floor. My buyer keen to take the pain of $2000 psf for high floor leh. He told me once: Joe, I been staying East Coast for pass 15 years, if I don't have good seaview from my unit, why stay East Coast!

registered
10-09-08, 19:25
Have seen the layout - nothing fantastic - similar to Blue Horizon, The Bayshore with 6 units on each level, narrow lift lobby and some units door facing another neighbour's door.....

usual bay windows in the rooms, open kitchen concept and usual bomb
shelter - irregular shape balcony -

large 4 bedder has double balcony, open terrraces from bedrooms, private lift lobby....

richardsng_era
10-09-08, 20:41
Launching SilverSea on 23rd Sep. Strictly by appt only. Bring Cheque! Queue Forming!

Exclusive East Coast Resort Living right at your doorstep. Parkway Parade, East Coast Park all within reach in the vicinity.

Here is some information for the SilverSea:

Tenure: 99 years leasehold
TOP: Est. 2011
Site Area: 218,435 sqft
Total Unit: 383
Storey Height: 21
Car Park Slot: 500

Launching the tower 4, units with unblocked seaview

2 Bedroom: 869-1152sqft
3 Bedroom: 1485-1582sqft
3+ Study: 1647-1701sqft
4 Bedroom: 2497-2776 sqft
Penhouse: 3552/4381/4962sqft

- 8 min drive to Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resorts, Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Financial Centre
- 10 min drive to changi International Airport
- 10 min drive to Water Sports Centre & Sport Hub in Kallang
- 15 min drive to CBD
- 20 min drive to Orchard Road
- 5 min walk to Parkway Parade Shopping Mall
- 5 min walk to East Coast Park (Via underpass)
- Minutes walk to probable future Marine Parade MRT station

Price:
Avg. $1500p.s.f

C X
10-09-08, 20:48
Going to bring my buyer this Friday. Was told only selling units to #13 floor. My buyer keen to take the pain of $2000 psf for high floor leh. He told me once: Joe, I been staying East Coast for pass 15 years, if I don't have good seaview from my unit, why stay East Coast!

Precisely..If you can afford to pay for that kinda of price,go for high floor with sea view..In east coast area,it's about the sea & the good food around east area..Not forgetting,the upcoming spore flyer,IR,Future circle line & sports hub @ the east..

legistered
10-09-08, 20:50
Launching the tower 4, units with unblocked seaview

maybe u forgot to mention tower 4 is very close to Cote d azur.....and also
beside a canal(big drain).....

C X
10-09-08, 20:51
Anyone here going for the Launch?:p

condoinvestor
10-09-08, 20:57
Just held VIP preview today with pretty good sales, do not know the exact number though

1300 psf upwards to the 10th floor, 1700 psf uwards from 11th floor onwards

Cote D Azur owners......Congratulations

Joe6816
11-09-08, 13:06
Have seen the layout - nothing fantastic - similar to Blue Horizon, The Bayshore with 6 units on each level, narrow lift lobby and some units door facing another neighbour's door.....

usual bay windows in the rooms, open kitchen concept and usual bomb
shelter - irregular shape balcony -

large 4 bedder has double balcony, open terrraces from bedrooms, private lift lobby....

That explain the launch before OCT. From next month on bay window and planters must be counted into the GFA, that will have eat into developers profit. Think in future we might not see anymore bay window and planters for new projects.

Unregistered.
11-09-08, 13:42
That explain the launch before OCT. From next month on bay window and planters must be counted into the GFA, that will have eat into developers profit. Think in future we might not see anymore bay window and planters for new projects.
No wonder dear to rollout in such a low period. I think the $$$ FEO earned from wasted big big baywindows and huge balcony weight heavily towards to possible low response from market.
Avg $1500psf for LH99 with non-stop ECP noise, really go so many fool hah!!?

egistered
11-09-08, 19:05
Just held VIP preview today with pretty good sales, do not know the exact number though

1300 psf upwards to the 10th floor, 1700 psf uwards from 11th floor onwards

Cote D Azur owners......Congratulations

good sales ?? heard its only 7 to 8 units sold !!

C X
11-09-08, 20:10
good sales ?? heard its only 7 to 8 units sold !!

That's what i heard from my friend 2day as well..not more than 10 units sold according from him..:)

calebkoh
12-09-08, 13:30
We are launching SilverSea, it's open for preview on this coming weekend. If you have cheque ready. Kindly contact me for appt.

Here is some information for the SilverSea:

Tenure: 99 years leasehold
TOP: Est. 2011
Site Area: 218,435sqt
Total Unit: 383
Car Park Slot: 500

We are launching the tower 4, units with unblocked seaview

2 Bedroom: 869-1152sqt
3 Bedroom: 1485-1582sqt
3+ Study: 1647-1701sqt
4 Bedroom: 2497-2776 sqt

- 8 min drive to Marina Bay Sands Integrated Resorts, Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Financial Centre
- 10 min drive to changi International Airport
- 10 min drive to Water Sports Centre & Sport Hub in Kallang
- 15 min drive to CBD
- 20 min drive to Orchard Road
- 5 min walk to Parkway Parade Shopping Mall
- 5 min walk to East Coast Park (Via underpass)
- Minutes walk to probable future Marine Parade MRT station

Price:

From $1400p.s.f onwards or $1.4mil for 2 bedroom.
From $1350p.s.f onwards or $2 mil for 3 bedroom.
From $1700p.s.f onwards or $4.4 mil for 4 bedroom.

(Notice: Price quoted may be changed by management without prior notice)

Thank you!

Caleb
Mobile: 96907212
http://calebkoh-private-properties.blogspot.com (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)

Unregistered666
12-09-08, 18:35
No wonder dear to rollout in such a low period. I think the $$$ FEO earned from wasted big big baywindows and huge balcony weight heavily towards to possible low response from market.
Avg $1500psf for LH99 with non-stop ECP noise, really go so many fool hah!!?

Aiyah .. no need to complain about expressway la ... this is Singapore ... sooner or later there will be an expressway built near your house also ...

Unregistered888
13-09-08, 11:49
REAL Estate Developers Association of Singapore (Redas) president Simon Cheong says private home prices are unlikely to drop much from current levels as selling prices are close to replacement costs, inclusive of construction costs.

Also, developers had a good year last year and ‘a lot of buffer’, he added, suggesting that they will be under less pressure to lower prices to chalk up further sales. ‘So I don’t anticipate that the drop will be too severe if there is one,’ Mr Cheong told reporters on the sidelines of Redas’ Mid-Autumn Festival Celebration yesterday.

However, some market watchers point out that developers are not uniform in financial strength.

DTZ senior director (research) Chua Chor Hoon agreed that the established developers who have made supernormal profits in the last few years have more holding power. ‘However, some new players who bought sites at high prices last year may not have enjoyed big profits. And there are smaller developers who may need to roll projects one after another to generate cashflow,’ she said.

Analysts say weaker players may be more inclined to trim prices if necessary to dispose of their projects. Another factor affecting price levels is the secondary market, including subsale transactions.

The median subsale prices of Citylights and The Sail @ Marina Bay eased about 2 and 14 per cent respectively in the second quarter of 2008 from the preceding quarter, according to a recent caveats analysis by DTZ.

Mr Cheong also said that high-end home prices have peaked but will probably achieve a new high ‘eventually when the sentiment improves, the economy improves, come 2010 when the integrated resorts come into play and with Singapore being a successful wealth management centre’.

Mr Cheong also said he continued to be upbeat about the Singapore property market in the long term, citing the Republic’s political stability and strong fundamentals, as well as upcoming projects/events that will further position Singapore as a global city. ‘I think when the whole storm blows over, the market should be able to accept the situation better and hopefully by next year, say 12 months’ time, we will be in a better state than now,’ he said.

Despite the generally upbeat tone of Mr Cheong’s comments, there is no denying the uncertainty in the short term.

Frasers Centrepoint CEO Lim Ee Seng, when quizzed on where the property market is headed in the next six months, said: ‘I don’t know. I hope that the market will be better. It’s all sentiment-driven. But I believe if there is good news in the market, the good sentiment will come back very quickly.’

Gwee Lian Kheng, group chief executive of UOL Group, said that there may be a tendency for some developers to slow down on the construction of their projects given that holding cost (interest cost) is 3 to 5 per cent, much lower than the 30 per cent rise in construction costs in the past nine months. ‘So there’s an advantage by slowing down.’ On a more positive note, Mr Gwee noted that prices of some construction materials like steel have started to stabilise.

Others like City Developments can ride on the advantage of having a diverse residential landbank comprising low-, mid- and high-end sites, said the company’s group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong. ‘We can pull out projects for which there is demand in the market. For the time being, the low- and mid-ends are still quite resilient,’ he added.

condoinvestor
14-09-08, 13:54
Any updates on the actual sales so far?

Joe6816
14-09-08, 15:11

Developers appeal to Govt over bay window ruling

Posted: 12 Sep 2008 08:39 PM CDT

THEY might look innocuous, but bay windows and planter boxes have become a hot topic of discussion between property developers and the Government.

The talks centre on a controversial decision by the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) to include the area of such design features in gross floor area (GFA) calculations.

Bay window and planter boxes, which often make up about 5 per cent of a condo's saleable area, used to be exempt from GFA calculations. But buyers paid developers for this area as it was provided with the unit.

The URA caught the industry by surprise on July 7 when it stated that the revised guidelines would take effect from Oct 7. It was reported at the time that the move would close a 'loophole' that developers had been exploiting.

Planter boxes were originally introduced to provide greenery and visual relief to high-rise condos.

However, the URA said feedback and its own investigations found extensive unauthorised conversions of planter boxes into balcony space or extensions of the living room - which defeated the original purpose.

This also led to the buildings being less energy efficient, said the URA.

But developers said yesterday it was a 'misconception' that they were profiting from it.

UOL Group chief operating officer Liam Wee Sin told The Straits Times that contrary to general perception, developers did not 'have it free'.

'There's a reason why it's there in the first place,' he said. 'It costs money to construct these features, and it is not given to us free.'

It is part of the 'residual land value' and developers factor this when bidding for a site, he said.

A Lianhe Zaobao report quoted market sources who suggested the change might lead developers to pay less for land.

It cited the sale of a site next to Tanah Merah MRT station that was awarded recently at $282 per sq ft per plot ratio (psf ppr). This was 11 per cent less than the $318.50 psf ppr attained by a neighbouring site before the GFA change was announced.

The president of the Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore (Redas), Mr Simon Cheong, said he could not comment further because talks were 'in process'.

Mr Cheong, who was speaking at Redas' annual Mid-Autumn Festival celebration, said that developers were cautious in their short-term outlook due to high construction costs.

'Hopefully in 12 months' time, we'll be in a better state than now,' he said.

He cited Singapore's low interest rates and upcoming events such as the Formula One race and Youth Olympics for his bullish outlook.

On the price of real estate, he said that 'if it drops, it will not be much more'.

The replacement cost of apartments, including cost of construction, is very close to selling prices already, he added.

Mass market home prices are dependent on local demand and 'this is subjective to how the economy is'.

Source : Straits Times - 13 Sep 2008

Joe6816
14-09-08, 15:16
Any updates on the actual sales so far?

10 is what i heard.....might be wrong

buy
14-09-08, 15:29
10 is what i heard.....might be wrong

any sold by you?

Joe6816
14-09-08, 15:32
any sold by you?

Not yet. My buyers only going for premier stack/level and willing to pay premier prices. Waiting for #14 and above to launch. See how loh

buy
14-09-08, 15:37
Not yet. My buyers only going for premier stack/level and willing to pay premier prices. Waiting for #14 and above to launch. See how loh

heard that stack 21 is the best

all rooms sea facing one.

Joe6816
14-09-08, 15:39

you buying one?

buy
14-09-08, 15:53
you buying one?

no not buying

frankly speaking it is truly nice project

hope to stay there one day

Joe6816
14-09-08, 16:01
no not buying

frankly speaking it is truly nice project

hope to stay there one day

hmmmmm....up to you

Uregistered
14-09-08, 19:15
SS is way way above market value - 99yr LH - so what if its by the ECP with
view of sea. Why pay so much and end up being in trouble later ?

Developer has maximized profits and left no room for buyers to gain any upside profit - now or even in the future ,,,,,, just think at 1300psf or 1700psf what could be the upside(for a 99LH).

Even Meyer rd condos that are FH being sold at lower psf than this,,,,,

Just a word of caution - be careful and think a thousand times before you
sign the dotted line.

Joe6816
14-09-08, 21:45
SS is way way above market value - 99yr LH - so what if its by the ECP with
view of sea. Why pay so much and end up being in trouble later ?

Developer has maximized profits and left no room for buyers to gain any upside profit - now or even in the future just think at 1300psf or 1700psf what could be the upside(for a 99LH).

Even Meyer rd condos that are FH being sold at lower psf than this,,,,,

Just a word of caution - be careful and think a thousand times before you
sign the dotted line.

hmmmmm...........

DJ
14-09-08, 21:55
We were told that #09-22 will have seaview and no afternoon sun ?
What is your take on this ?

Ambervile
15-09-08, 07:54
Heard the enbloc vultures of previous Amverwille are not buying. They are amongst VIP guest invited for early preview. They must be doing their sums right and feel not a compelling buy ?

15-09-08, 08:46
To pay $1500psf for ECP road noise is very stupid, very foolish. There are better choices out there with Seaview without the never ending road noise.
$800 psf will be the corrected price for Silversea next year when Singapore goes into recession.

15-09-08, 10:03
To pay $1500psf for ECP road noise is very stupid, very foolish. There are better choices out there with Seaview without the never ending road noise.
$800 psf will be the corrected price for Silversea next year when Singapore goes into recession.
you property tycoon who can create waves in the property market orsome officials of the government? you can tell it will go at a corrected price at $800 psf? hahaha...

if recession, everything will collapse, including the roof over your own head now.

buy
15-09-08, 10:13

i think you must be dreaming

continue to dream on boy

Please wake up...

registered
15-09-08, 13:06
Heard the enbloc vultures of previous Amverwille are not buying. They are amongst VIP guest invited for early preview. They must be doing their sums right and feel not a compelling buy ?

yeah they must be doing their sums and realizing how much they have
been short changed.....

they received one million dollars plus loose change for their units and now
if they want to stay on that same land, its 2.5 times more......

gistered
15-09-08, 13:08
i think you must be dreaming

continue to dream on boy

Please wake up...

oh dear u should be the one to wake up ---- anything is possible now.
the global financial climate is bad...very very bad.

did any one ever thought that Lehman Brothers would be in trouble.....

Unregistered123
15-09-08, 13:14
Anyone know when will the other towers be launched?

Farnie
15-09-08, 17:53

Indeed, to pay $2k psf for SS, I might as well buy The Reflection at similar PSF and do w/o the ECP Road Noise if sea view is really what I want. The Reflection is definitely a much nicer project that SS.

Burp
15-09-08, 19:02
Anyone know when will the other towers be launched?

They cant finish selling the first tower and you r asking when the other three are to be launched - putting salt on the wounds i suppose.....haha.

Earthquake exposed
15-09-08, 19:35
Read papers or not? Confirm and chop Singapore is no longer immuned to earthquake and fault lines will have close. It was reported that all the buildings along the reclaimed land along Marine Parade are the MOST VULNERABLE and not definitely NOT earthquake proof which means in the event of an earthquake, these buildings will fall. The damage would be terrible. Worse still, there is spillover effect which means all surrounding areas will not be spared. Insurance companies are already contemplating increasing premiums earthquake prone area. The entire area is on soft sand soil.

you property tycoon who can create waves in the property market orsome officials of the government? you can tell it will go at a corrected price at $800 psf? hahaha...

if recession, everything will collapse, including the roof over your own head now.

Joe6816
15-09-08, 22:52
We were told that #09-22 will have seaview and no afternoon sun ?
What is your take on this ?

Bro, to be safe get at least #15 and above

Joe6816
15-09-08, 22:56

:doh: :doh: :doh: Hi, this is condosingapore, not condopulautekong

Joe6816
15-09-08, 22:59

No idea. Had not look at the siteplan. Will check and get back to you. Don't think I'm keen to market this condo in future. How to sell????? paid 17xx for mid floor.....Do u think people will pay 2000psf for a leasehold:beats-me-man: I rather go for D9

buy
15-09-08, 23:07
there are ppl who dun mind paying for something

as long they like it

just like ppl dun mind paying to eat a meal cost 100 plus

the rest will said i will never pay for that price

Thats the different between the high and low society

so u dun like it means others might dun like it too?

or you like it means others might even like it too?

Just my 2 cents worth

Lets respect one another choices

no point putting down this or that properties

Joe6816
15-09-08, 23:13

as long they like it

Just my 2 cents worth

That was what I posted last week.:)

Joe6816
15-09-08, 23:20

as long they like it

Just my 2 cents worth

Bro, I might be wrong in some posting but what do you mean by this LOW SOCIETY? To me: ALL MAN ARE BORN EQUAL

Joe6816
15-09-08, 23:26
Our Pledge

We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

silversea
16-09-08, 19:58
heard 8 units sold so far... all above 1500 psf.. Can someone confirm this ?

no need confirmation
16-09-08, 21:33
heard 8 units sold so far... all above 1500 psf.. Can someone confirm this ?

There will always be ppl buying even at worst of time.... The big trend is obvious, if you choose to ignore what's happening now in the global scene then I think this person is in it up most self denial stage that prices will perpetually go up.

affordability
24-09-08, 12:49
please lah, amberville was sold in 2005 before the prices went up so how can they afford to buy? Maybe can buy marine parade 5 rm flat lor!

Sea
24-09-08, 13:44
Hi all

High Floor is release for Sale now~~

Please email me at [email protected]

for a private Preview. (Preview via Appt only)

God Bless.

Thanks/Andy

Silver_Sea
25-09-08, 00:08
Hallo Andy.. Where is the showflat located leh ?

Sea
25-09-08, 00:17
Hallo Andy.. Where is the showflat located leh ?

Silversea Showflat is located at former amberville

(next to the round about drive,Amber road)

You can email me for more details

Sea
07-10-08, 14:52
http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc302/noaharkk/nicenice-1.jpg

Coastwatcher
07-10-08, 18:41
Hi Andy,
How high do we need to go to get proper seaview like yr pic?

Sea
07-10-08, 22:03
Hi Andy,
How high do we need to go to get proper seaview like yr pic?

Starting from 12th storey and above will be able to get

a overlook of the East Coast Sea.

For that picture which i attached , most probably will be 16th or higher

level.

You may email me at [email protected] for more details

Andy

condoinvestor
07-10-08, 23:45
Hi Andy,
How have the sales been so far?

Sea
07-10-08, 23:51
Hi Andy,
How have the sales been so far?

More then 10 units have been sold for the preview

sucks
08-10-08, 00:34

More then 10 units have been sold for the preview

After so long a preview only more than 10 sold? Far east relatives only got over 10 meh?

Unreg¡stered
08-10-08, 00:56
After so long a preview only more than 10 sold? Far east relatives only got over 10 meh?
With with a shemale like you going around the showroom sucking, who dares to buy?

Question
08-10-08, 01:07
With with a shemale like you going around the showroom sucking, who dares to buy?
How you know he is a shemale and not a female? Both also sucks what!

Silverfish
13-10-08, 07:54
At the rate sales are going and at the rate the financial crisis is doing.. think silverfish will eat up the brochures...

hahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
13-10-08, 09:23
At the rate sales are going and at the rate the financial crisis is doing.. think silverfish will eat up the brochures...
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Super funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unreg¡stered
13-10-08, 13:31
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Super funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No need to post your laughing lah. Just laugh it out lah.

Sea
15-10-08, 12:55
Latest update:

Silversea Preview will end on this friday,

Special discount is till on at this moment after

which Public launch starting on this weekend,

discount will be reduce.

Interested buyer do sms me at 90686016

for VIP preview(till this friday only)

in order to enjoy the Special discount..

Dont Miss it

Thanks and Regards

God bless:)

URA
16-10-08, 17:15
Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of September 2008

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Silversea .......... RCR ........ 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ........... 1,307

Transformer
16-10-08, 17:17

Project Name . Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Silversea .......... RCR ........ 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ........... 1,307
Oh no! Look at this! $1,780psf!

Cheerleader
16-10-08, 17:50
Oh no! Look at this! $1,780psf!
What? This must be a record high for D15 LH project! Incredible!

buy
16-10-08, 17:56

oo thats good

`registered
16-10-08, 20:26
the one who paid such sky high price must be pissing in his/her pants

probably "kena sweet-corn" by some smart alexs......

What?
16-10-08, 22:51

You are strange! Just because you pissed in your pant doesn't mean others will.

Silversea is so much cheaper than the condos in Meyer Road.

buy
16-10-08, 23:10

well is ok you will never understand how the rich ppl spent their life

wait until u dun mind paying 200 for a meal then u can quote all this ya

Work harder.....

Joe6816
17-10-08, 09:46

D21 Jardin #03-xx 1786 sqft $2059psf

Joe6816
17-10-08, 09:48
D21 Jardin #03-xx 1786 sqft $2059psf

But this was last year, this year average asking also about 1300 to 1400 psf.:)

Unreg¡stered
17-10-08, 10:26
But this was last year, this year average asking also about 1300 to 1400 psf.:)
.... but Silversea's $1,780psf is about 3 weeks ago.

Joe6816
17-10-08, 10:29
.... but Silversea's $1,780psf is about 3 weeks ago.

Been text by FEO, launching this weekend. Guess no more discount. Should be 1320 nett for 2nd floor unit. This wat I heard. dun flame me, haha:D

Sea
17-10-08, 11:38
Silversea Preview will end today..

After which public launch will start and discounts

will be revise to a lower percentage...

Interested buyers, please sms me at 90686016 for an appt

now for today preview

Dont miss it....

Regards/Andy

seas
17-10-08, 15:23

sleeping huh - wake up !! this is 2008 - 2007 is over !!

Unreg¡stered
17-10-08, 16:24
sleeping huh - wake up !! this is 2008 - 2007 is over !!
D15[B]'s record is [B]$2,902psf, set at Aalto this year 2008.

5608 sqft, 2902psf, $16,275,000 Aalto

Reg¡stered
17-10-08, 16:25
D15[B]'s record is [B]$2,902psf, set at Aalto this year 2008.
$2,902psf? Wow!

Silversea $1,780psf is peanut man!

Real Estate Pundit
17-10-08, 17:28
Since there is so much interest on the highest price for Aalto, below please find the 5 caveats lodged.

Unit____SQFT__PSF,$___Total, $______ Contract date
14-0X__1959___1664___$3,259,000____17/07/08
20-0X__1550___2436___$3,776,000____16/06/08
15-0X__1959___1974___$3,867,300____09/05/08
26-0X__5425___3000___$16,275,000___12/03/08
20-0X__1959___2336___$4,577,000____20/02/08

English
17-10-08, 18:55
D15's record is $2,902psf, set at Aalto this year 2008.

$2,902psf? Wow!

Silversea $1,780psf is peanut man!
Silversea is peanut and people likes peanuts. That's why they bought.

C.X
17-10-08, 21:08
Let's see how's the launch results this weekend from FE.:spliff2:

Joe6816
17-10-08, 22:46
Let's see how's the launch results this weekend from FE.:spliff2:

You went before? Want to go and take a look?

Eoj
19-10-08, 11:22
Came to know that FE has postponed launch of SS.

Sea
19-10-08, 11:49
Came to know that FE has postponed launch of SS.

Yes, Silversea launch is postponed..

Preview is still on

Thank you

Sea
19-10-08, 12:28
For booking of Appointment,

Kindly email me at [email protected]

or drop me an sms at 90686016

Thanks and be Bless :)

Unreg¡stered
20-10-08, 11:35
Silversea is peanut and people likes peanuts. That's why they bought.
Careful with the word peanuts, it may land you in ....

silverfish
20-10-08, 12:12
Yes, Silversea launch is postponed..

Preview is still on

Thank you

Silversea will be renamed as silverfish. Launched postponed til 2020.

registered
21-10-08, 11:19

Meyer road is freehold and most prime address in the east. silversea is only comparable to Cote d'Azur.

Cass
21-10-08, 11:42
Meyer road is freehold and most prime address in the east. silversea is only comparable to Cote d'Azur.

Agree...Good luck to the owners..

cass
21-10-08, 11:45
Silversea will be renamed as silverfish. Launched postponed til 2020.
Agree also.

Unreg¡stered
21-10-08, 15:21
... but the highest psf in Meyer Road is $2,902psf leh ... how to buy?

Just my 2 cent worth..
21-10-08, 16:05
... but the highest psf in Meyer Road is $2,902psf leh ... how to buy?

2902psf is on a >5000sqft apartment. Cost of that unit is $16mil.
there are only a few reasons for this kind of transaction..
1. buyer on this unit probably rich enough not to care about the price drop or increase.. and he really love that unit (probably a penthouse at this size).
2. the unit is so good that there are a few ppl bidding for it. Again these ppl must be super rich that making $$ out of this property is not in his agenda..
3. oversea buyer being conned into buying this property.
4. Left pocket and right pocket kind of transaction, for marketing purpose.
5. etc, etc. many reasons which cannot logically justify this transaction at this price, at this timing..

this is definitely not a logical buy and cannot be used as reference.

Unreg¡stered
21-10-08, 16:11
2902psf is on a >5000sqft apartment. Cost of that unit is $16mil.
there are only a few reasons for this kind of transaction..
1. buyer on this unit probably rich enough not to care about the price drop or increase.. and he really love that unit (probably a penthouse at this size).
2. the unit is so good that there are a few ppl bidding for it. Again these ppl must be super rich that making $$ out of this property is not in his agenda..
3. oversea buyer being conned into buying this property.
4. Left pocket and right pocket kind of transaction, for marketing purpose.
5. etc, etc. many reasons which cannot logically justify this transaction at this price, at this timing..

this is definitely not a logical buy and cannot be used as reference.
Then use Meyer Road $2,5xxpsf lor!

Just my 2 cent worth..
21-10-08, 16:25
Then use Meyer Road $2,5xxpsf lor!

If you think 2500psf at Meyer road is reasonable. Pls go ahead. But dont mis-lead the ppl into paying high price for other east side condo or even Meyer road condo.

Meyer is prime, but not at the same level as Orchard area. As simple as that. Anyone paying orchard pricing for east side condo is simply not logical. Profit making is not one of the objective in that purchase.

buy
21-10-08, 16:29
If you think 2500psf at Meyer road is reasonable. Pls go ahead. But dont mis-lead the ppl into paying high price for other east side condo or even Meyer road condo.

Meyer is prime, but not at the same level as Orchard area. As simple as that. Anyone paying orchard pricing for east side condo is simply not logical. Profit making is not one of the objective in that purchase.

people like it , they just buy it

Have you ever went to equniox and pay a meal that cost over 250 bucks

if not , u will never know why people will pay so much for a property.

Thats the different between Upper class and Lower class

Cannot never understand each other how their lifestyle is

The Real 2¢
21-10-08, 17:26

If you think other East Coast is not as prime as Meyer Road, go ahead and decalre it should be priced lower than Meyer Road. But don't mis-lead ppl thinking they can buy it at HDB flat price.

HDB flat is public housing. How can a private condo be priced at public housing price?

C.X
21-10-08, 20:46
You went before? Want to go and take a look?

Nah.Any projects from FE,im not interested to see or even view it:rolleyes: .Just curious to know the sales for the 99LH Skyprice project on D15.lol:D

newe2
21-10-08, 21:17
im a newbie. Wats wrong with fe?

Just my 2 cent worth..
21-10-08, 22:04
If you think other East Coast is not as prime as Meyer Road, go ahead and decalre it should be priced lower than Meyer Road. But don't mis-lead ppl thinking they can buy it at HDB flat price.

HDB flat is public housing. How can a private condo be priced at public housing price?

Real 2¢, From Meyer road to HDB, there is still a huge range for different pricing. Definitely, Silversea is better than HDB. On this, I am aligned to you... just not at the same price as Meyer Road condo.

I think if Seaview, Amber and Esta is selling at 800-1k psf in current market, then it is not logical for any one to pay 1.3K for Silversea.

C.X
21-10-08, 22:09
im a newbie. Wats wrong with fe?

Hi newe2,

FE got nothing wrong,just my personal bad experience for my previous house @ D5 by them.As for comments,do a search in this forum,you will be able to Read More.;)

registered
22-10-08, 17:57
Real 2¢, From Meyer road to HDB, there is still a huge range for different pricing. Definitely, Silversea is better than HDB. On this, I am aligned to you... just not at the same price as Meyer Road condo.

I think if Seaview, Amber and Esta is selling at 800-1k psf in current market, then it is not logical for any one to pay 1.3K for Silversea.

the days of "easy" money made by invst bankers thru high comm and bonuses ARE OVER.

now sanity will come and ppl will not pay sky high prices for a LEASEHOLD S.S CONDO - before u say there is better view of sea - will say SO WHAT ?

FH CONDO at 800-1K is considered low for amber rd area.......

Unreg¡stered
22-10-08, 18:15
the days of "easy" money made by invst bankers thru high comm and bonuses ARE OVER.

now sanity will come and ppl will not pay sky high prices for a LEASEHOLD S.S CONDO - before u say there is better view of sea - will say SO WHAT ?

It would be very interesting if Amber Road freehold is sold at the same price as a 99-leasehold in Sengkang.

$841psf? Anyone is selling?

The Quartz ....... OCR ....... 6 ............................... 841 ................ 738 ............... 694

OMG!
TQ has just broken its August record high of $832psf with a new record high of $841psf.
What's going on?

Joe6816
22-10-08, 19:47
It would be very interesting if Amber Road freehold is sold at the same price as a 99-leasehold in Sengkang.

$841psf? Anyone is selling?

I'm selling. Only 650psf.

Question
22-10-08, 23:20
I'm selling. Only 650psf.
What are you selling at $650psf?

The Quartz in Sengkang?

Or Livia in Pasir Ris?

Livia ................. OCR ....... 9 ............................... 702 ................ 677 ............... 646

Unreg¡stered
22-10-08, 23:22

Yes, exactly!
Everyone here is a loser.
There is only one big winner - IRAS.

http://sphreg.asiaone.com/RegAuth2/images/mainST(b).gif
Property sub-sales net $95m profits
Third-quarter showing still strong but market will soften soon: Experts
Fiona Chan
Property Reporter
Wednesday, 22 October 2008

http://www.thesailmarinabay.com/sail.jpg

Private home prices may have slid in the third quarter but the sub-sale market was still going strong.

Ninety-six per cent of owners who resold an uncompleted home between July and last month pocketed profits from the deals, according to new data by property consultancy Savills Singapore.

These transactions, officially known as sub-sales, occur when you buy a home and resell it before it is built. They are used as a proxy for property speculation because the owner resells the home without ever living in it.

Only 12 sub-sale transactions out of the 306 that Savills analysed in the quarter incurred a loss, amounting to just under $1 million of red ink. The rest made a total of $95.1 million in gains, Savills said.

This continues the trend in the first half of the year, when 97% of such deals turned in profits. But the profits seen in the third quarter were considerably narrower as home prices started softening more quickly.

Profitable sub-sellers made an average of $323,420 in the third quarter, but this was skewed upwards by a single large deal: a whopping $6.7 million profit from the sale of a 63rd-storey penthouse at The Sail @ Marina Bay.

Excluding this sale, the average gain was $301,784 - almost 40% lower than the average gain in the first half of the year. It works out to an average profit for each seller of about 30% over the purchase price.

Still, 'to be able to achieve such gains in a year when the property market has gone into a standstill is highly commendable', said Mr Ku Swee Yong, director of business development and marketing at Savills Singapore.

But in case would-be speculators become tempted by these gains, other consultants noted that the bulk of these deals probably occurred before the Sept 14 collapse of United States investment bank Lehman Brothers, which caused the financial crisis to take a sudden turn for the worse.

'The real estate market typically lags behind the stock market by six months or more, so we will probably start to see the real effect early next year,' said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'These profitable sub-sale transactions took place before the market hit the skids. It is extremely risky to go and speculate in the market right now.'

Most sellers who made a profit in the third quarter had originally bought their units in the last two years and benefited from the sharp run-up in prices in the period, said Mr Ku. While values have weakened somewhat this year, they are still generally higher than in 2006.

Sellers who held on to their units for a longer time before reselling them in the third quarter made more gains, Savills' data showed. Even those who had bought a unit as late as this year and offloaded it in the third quarter made an average gain of $98,600.

If they had sold the unit in the first half of the year, however, they would probably have doubled their gain.

The biggest profits of more than $1 million each were for units at The Sail @ Marina Bay, St Regis Residences and Cairnhill Residences.

On the flip side, sub-sale losses for the quarter averaged $76,820 for each loss-making deal. A unit at Watermark Robertson Quay chalked up the biggest loss of $207,552, while units at Soleil @ Sinaran, 8 @ Mt Sophia and One Amber were also sold at losses of more than $100,000 each.

All the losses were for units that had been bought last year or this year, according to Savills' data. Sub-sellers who had bought their units at the peak of property fever, between June and September last year, bled the most.

'In any case, there are always desperate sale cases even during good times,' Mr Ku noted.

The Sail @ Marina Bay had the largest number of sub-sales in the quarter - 19 - with each deal netting its seller an average profit of $1.1 million. There was one loss, of $62,890, for a second-floor unit.

Other projects with more than 10 sub-sales included Parc Emily in Dhoby Ghaut, Park Infinia at Wee Nam, Riveredge in Tanjong Rhu and The Esta in Marine Parade.

But the profits were not just confined to developments in the prime districts.

At Casa Merah in Tanah Merah, 10 sub-sales yielded an average profit of $100,351, while Atrium Residences in Geylang saw four sub-sales with an average gain of $54,556.

Joe6816
23-10-08, 09:45
What are you selling at $650psf?

The Quartz in Sengkang?

Or Livia in Pasir Ris?

ONE AMBER. Only 650psf

Question!
23-10-08, 10:38
ONE AMBER. Only 650psf

Size of unit? Which floor and stack?

Just my 2 cent worth..
23-10-08, 11:03

I really dont understand ... first you say .. "now sanity will come and ppl will not pay sky high prices for a LEASEHOLD " then you say "FH CONDO at 800-1K is considered low for amber rd area......."

what is the message that you want to deliver.

Don't think 800-1k psf for amber area is low price, it is the right price for current market condition. Silversea is overpriced at 1.3kpsf. But given the bleak outlook, amber area price (in fact most good location property) may go down further. whether it will go down to 650psf , i think it depends on how hard Singapore is being hit next year.. which is still unclear now.. just my thoughts

Joe6816
23-10-08, 11:07
Size of unit? Which floor and stack?

3+1, stack 16. No noon sun

Just my 2 cent worth..
23-10-08, 11:22
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/floorplan/the-esta/typeB3a.jpg

<$1mil ?

Joe6816
23-10-08, 11:24

It's One amber. 3+1 room. Stack 16. Not Esta

Question!
23-10-08, 11:26
It's One amber. 3+1 room. Stack 16. Not Esta

Size? And which floor? Do you have floor plan to view?

buy
23-10-08, 11:27
how come joe sell one amber

sell until to here?

esta_650psf
23-10-08, 11:45
http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singapore-property-pictures/floorplan/the-esta/typeB3a.jpg

<$1mil ?
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C6.pdf
1378 x 650 = $895700, even < $900K! call him now!!! :P

C.X
23-10-08, 12:17
how come joe sell one amber

sell until to here?

Maybe sooner or later he will also sell Silversea:p

Reg¡stered
23-10-08, 13:29
ONE AMBER. Only 650psf
No thanks!
Better don't buy your unit.

So many bought 99LH Livia in PAsir Ris recently and gave your D15 FH unit a miss.
Your unit must be a lousy cursed unit.

If it is good, they would bought your unit at the same price.
Too bad for you!

Livia ................. OCR ....... 9 ............................... 702 ................ 677 ............... 646

Haha
23-10-08, 13:33
Yes, exactly!
Everyone here is a loser.
There is only one big winner - IRAS.

http://sphreg.asiaone.com/RegAuth2/images/mainST(b).gif
Property sub-sales net $95m profits
Third-quarter showing still strong but market will soften soon: Experts
Fiona Chan
Property Reporter
Wednesday, 22 October 2008

http://www.thesailmarinabay.com/sail.jpg

Private home prices may have slid in the third quarter but the sub-sale market was still going strong.

Ninety-six per cent of owners who resold an uncompleted home between July and last month pocketed profits from the deals, according to new data by property consultancy Savills Singapore.

These transactions, officially known as sub-sales, occur when you buy a home and resell it before it is built. They are used as a proxy for property speculation because the owner resells the home without ever living in it.

Only 12 sub-sale transactions out of the 306 that Savills analysed in the quarter incurred a loss, amounting to just under $1 million of red ink. The rest made a total of $95.1 million in gains, Savills said.

This continues the trend in the first half of the year, when 97% of such deals turned in profits. But the profits seen in the third quarter were considerably narrower as home prices started softening more quickly.

Profitable sub-sellers made an average of $323,420 in the third quarter, but this was skewed upwards by a single large deal: a whopping $6.7 million profit from the sale of a 63rd-storey penthouse at The Sail @ Marina Bay.

Excluding this sale, the average gain was $301,784 - almost 40% lower than the average gain in the first half of the year. It works out to an average profit for each seller of about 30% over the purchase price.

Still, 'to be able to achieve such gains in a year when the property market has gone into a standstill is highly commendable', said Mr Ku Swee Yong, director of business development and marketing at Savills Singapore.

But in case would-be speculators become tempted by these gains, other consultants noted that the bulk of these deals probably occurred before the Sept 14 collapse of United States investment bank Lehman Brothers, which caused the financial crisis to take a sudden turn for the worse.

'The real estate market typically lags behind the stock market by six months or more, so we will probably start to see the real effect early next year,' said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'These profitable sub-sale transactions took place before the market hit the skids. It is extremely risky to go and speculate in the market right now.'

Most sellers who made a profit in the third quarter had originally bought their units in the last two years and benefited from the sharp run-up in prices in the period, said Mr Ku. While values have weakened somewhat this year, they are still generally higher than in 2006.

Sellers who held on to their units for a longer time before reselling them in the third quarter made more gains, Savills' data showed. Even those who had bought a unit as late as this year and offloaded it in the third quarter made an average gain of $98,600.

If they had sold the unit in the first half of the year, however, they would probably have doubled their gain.

The biggest profits of more than $1 million each were for units at The Sail @ Marina Bay, St Regis Residences and Cairnhill Residences.

On the flip side, sub-sale losses for the quarter averaged $76,820 for each loss-making deal. A unit at Watermark Robertson Quay chalked up the biggest loss of $207,552, while units at Soleil @ Sinaran, 8 @ Mt Sophia and One Amber were also sold at losses of more than $100,000 each.

All the losses were for units that had been bought last year or this year, according to Savills' data. Sub-sellers who had bought their units at the peak of property fever, between June and September last year, bled the most.

'In any case, there are always desperate sale cases even during good times,' Mr Ku noted.

The Sail @ Marina Bay had the largest number of sub-sales in the quarter - 19 - with each deal netting its seller an average profit of $1.1 million. There was one loss, of $62,890, for a second-floor unit.

Other projects with more than 10 sub-sales included Parc Emily in Dhoby Ghaut, Park Infinia at Wee Nam, Riveredge in Tanjong Rhu and The Esta in Marine Parade.

But the profits were not just confined to developments in the prime districts.

At Casa Merah in Tanah Merah, 10 sub-sales yielded an average profit of $100,351, while Atrium Residences in Geylang saw four sub-sales with an average gain of $54,556.
Wow!
I should have worked as an agent for the last 3 months and grabbed all these deals for myself.
The commission is more than enough for me to retire!

toaler
23-10-08, 13:33
No thanks!

So many bought 99LH Livia in PAsir Ris recently and gave your D15 FH unit a miss.

Too bad for you!

livia is overpriced for its location

What?
23-10-08, 13:35
livia is overpriced for its location
Overpriced? Sure?
Cheaper than TQ in Sengkang.

The Quartz ....... OCR ....... 6 ............................... 841 ................ 738 ............... 694

OMG!
TQ has just broken its August record high of $832psf with a new record high of $841psf.
What's going on?

Please!
23-10-08, 13:46
No thanks!

Too bad for you!
Do you know why they bought 99-leasehold Livia in Pasir Ris instead of Joe6816's freehold OneAmber at the same price?

Why don't they do it since it is a better deal?

Why?

Because Joe6816 is a conman!

Say What
23-10-08, 13:51
Do you know why they bought 99-leasehold Livia in Pasir Ris instead of Joe6816's freehold OneAmber at the same price?

Why?

How did he con people? Details please?!

NPR
23-10-08, 14:01
i know .. i know ..
he advertised 650psf .. get people interested ..
then bring them to Livia and sell them Livia ..
otherwise how come Livia same price as his 650psf ??

i very smart right ?? hee hee !!

Unregistered Person
23-10-08, 14:09
Stack 16 is 3rm unit. Not 3+1.

650psf is unbelievable, desperate seller? Low floor?

Unregistered Person
23-10-08, 14:14
And just for everyone's info, One Amber's substation is just at stack 16.

Reg¡stered
23-10-08, 15:05

Why?

i know .. i know ..

Why this Joe want to do this kind of thing?
Does he think we are 3-year-old kids?

Uregistered
23-10-08, 20:50
vvery blur - or what - this is silversea thread - come to the point

Boyboy
23-10-08, 20:58
i know .. i know ..

Yes, you very smart. Lucky you didn't call him. If not you end up buying Livia. It's so smart of you to think of it. But who is so stupid that want to buy one amber but end up with Livia.

Just my 2 cent worth..
23-10-08, 21:12
http://homelist101.com/newprojects/oneamber/floorplans/type_C6.pdf
1378 x 650 = $895700, even < $900K! call him now!!! :P

Thanks. I prefer esta's unit layout.

Boyboy
23-10-08, 21:20
Thanks. I prefer esta's unit layout.

Bro, which is better? One amber or Esta? Some say OA, some say Esta, some say SV, some say CdA. I feel tat Esta is good enough for me alr. Why you don't like OA. Any reason. I would like to hear more feedback before i buy. Please advice.

Unreg¡stered
23-10-08, 21:48
Yes, you very smart. Lucky you didn't call him. If not you end up buying Livia. It's so smart of you to think of it. But who is so stupid that want to buy one amber but end up with Livia.
You mean who is so stupid to believe that One Amber can be available in Livia price?

You mean who is so stupid to believe that E230 can be available in Teana 250 price?

Unregistered1234
23-10-08, 21:56
You mean who is so stupid to believe that One Amber can be available in Livia price?

You mean who is so stupid to believe that E230 can be available in Teana 250 price?

2nd hand loh. hahaha.

Unreg¡stered
23-10-08, 22:02
2nd hand loh. hahaha.
Err ..... not apple to apple comparison leh .....

Sea
24-10-08, 13:33
For booking of appointment of Preiview for Silversea

(Special Discounts)...

http://forums.condosingapore.com/images/statusicon/user_invisible.gif

silverfish
25-10-08, 00:31
For booking of appointment of Preiview for Silversea

(Special Discounts)...

http://forums.condosingapore.com/images/statusicon/user_invisible.gif

Now recession going full force, you give 50% discount also may not sell,
go fly kite lah you.

Stupid
25-10-08, 00:39
go fly kite lah you.
You are a fùcking heartless idiot.

He is a salesman. His job is to sell. You are asking him not to sell?

Your brain is a small peanut?

buy
25-10-08, 07:27
go fly kite lah you.

how come u so angry

u just lost your job today is it?:doh:

U want me to find a job for you:confused:

C.X
25-10-08, 09:27
how come u so angry

Maybe bled on shares?:tongue3:

Unreg¡stered
25-10-08, 15:44
how come u so angry

Maybe bled on shares?:tongue3:
Then don't trade shares lah.

C.X
25-10-08, 16:42
Then don't trade shares lah.

Thanks for your concern,i don't trade shares.:spliff:

Unreg¡stered
25-10-08, 16:47
Thanks for your concern,i don't trade shares.:spliff:
Good! That's the way it should be.

Unregistered..
25-10-08, 20:01
Let me end this debate about OA selling at Livia's price. This OA unit is on deferred payment. Only recently the owner went to obtain loan. Now the banker is lodging a caveat on this unit. So simply put, the $650psf is the price bought during launch for OA.....

C.X
25-10-08, 22:35
Good! That's the way it should be.

Thank you.Poor man like me dare not trade on shares.;)

Unregistered.
26-10-08, 12:07
Let me end this debate about OA selling at Livia's price. This OA unit is on deferred payment. Only recently the owner went to obtain loan. Now the banker is lodging a caveat on this unit. So simply put, the $650psf is the price bought during launch for OA.....
you are totally cheated by that big mouth agent joe lah! the unit size is 3122 sqft, so the asking price is 2M! go to see the OA tread, you can see a lot of angry post towards to that silly joe.
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=758&page=14
Joe6816 is a GONE case lah!

Joe6816
26-10-08, 13:20
you are totally cheated by that big mouth agent joe lah! the unit size is 3122 sqft, so the asking price is 2M! go to see the OA tread, you can see a lot of angry post towards to that silly joe.
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=758&page=14
Joe6816 is a GONE case lah!

Gone or not gone only I will know. Calls are still coming in.

condoinvestor
28-10-08, 13:23
just heard from reliable source, 18 units sold in total, 3 did not exercise, as of now only 15 taken up, cheers

C.X
28-10-08, 15:02
just heard from reliable source, 18 units sold in total, 3 did not exercise, as of now only 15 taken up, cheers

FE sure regret not launching the project earlier.:)

Thanks for the update!

FEO
03-11-08, 09:51
SILVERSEA MARINE PARADE ROAD Condominium1,317,840 969 1,360 Oct-08
SILVERSEA MARINE PARADE ROAD Condominium2,969,040 1,668 1,780 Sep-08

Only 2 transactions on the URA website. Very pathetic. FEO only can find 2 relatives to purchase, what a joke!

URA
03-11-08, 17:12

Silversea ........... RCR ....... 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ............ 1,307

Unreg¡stered
03-11-08, 17:14

Only 2 transactions on the URA website. Very pathetic. FEO only can find 2 relatives to purchase, what a joke!
FEO would like to take in more relatives.
But surely you don't expect them to take a poor asshole like you who would read "11 sold" as "2 sold" right?

Silversea ........... RCR ....... 11 ............................. 1,780 ............. 1,400 ............ 1,307

buy
03-11-08, 17:58

hahaha u got your figure wrong

from 11 become 2

hello brother.....

u zzzzzz?

YOu want to make a joke

but end up you become the joke:D

Miow
03-11-08, 21:44
hahaha u got your figure wrong

from 11 become 2

hello brother.....

u zzzzzz?

YOu want to make a joke

but end up you become the joke:D

I heard indeed there were 10+ buyers, but most of them changed their mind and decided to forfeit their deposit instead of instantaneous losses of a few hundred thousands.

Unreg¡stered
04-11-08, 00:43
I heard indeed there were 10+ buyers, but most of them changed their mind and decided to forfeit their deposit instead of instantaneous losses of a few hundred thousands.
Forget about condo lah.
Go buy HDB flats better.

Many are buying. So can't go wrong.
280 have booked Natura Loft during the weekends.

Natura Loft saw 280 bookings on first weekend
Monday, 3 November 2008, 1740 hrs

The property market may not be as bubbly but more than half of the units being offered in Singapore’s fourth condo-style public housing project at Bishan, have been snapped up.

Natura Loft at Bishan's developer, Qianjian Realty, says it received more than 280 bookings on the first weekend following its launch last Friday.

The project under the Housing Board's Design, Build and Sell Scheme or DBSS, will feature three 40-storey blocks of 160 four-room units and 320 five-roomers.

The developer says the take up rates for both the 4-room and 5-room flats are on par.

China-based QianJian says more than 4,700 people visited the Showflat over a three-day period.

The four-room units of about 1,020 square feet each are priced from $465,000 to $586,000.

The five-roomers of 1,290 square feet will go from $600,000 to $739,000.

That works out to between 450 and 570 dollrs per square fott.

The prices are a notch higher than HDB's third DBSS project, Park Central at Ang Mo Kio.

This was priced between $400,000 and $500,000 each for four-roomers, and $600,000 and $670,000 for five-roomers.

Esta_Owner
10-11-08, 16:00
When is the official launch? FEO still holding back? For what reason?

Unreg¡stered
10-11-08, 21:50
When is the official launch? FEO still holding back? For what reason?
Maybe no need to hurry?

Unreg¡stered
11-11-08, 13:15
Forget about condo lah.
Go buy HDB flats better.

Many are buying. So can't go wrong.
280 have booked Natura Loft during the weekends.
280 is old news lah!
Now already 500 liao.
This is more than the 480 units available!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/388925/1/.html

Demand for and prices of public housing flats expected to stay resilient

By Wong Siew Ying, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 10 November 2008 2054 hrs

SINGAPORE : The demand for and prices of public housing flats are expected to remain fairly resilient despite the economic downturn. Market watchers said this applies to both resale and new units.

Close to 9,000 people have visited the Natura Loft showflat since it was launched for sale on October 31.

Its developer, Qingjian Realty, has already received 500 applications, mostly for four-room units there. But only 480 units are being offered, and these are going for between S$450 and S$570 per square foot.

Sales will close on November 15 and Qingjian expects demand for the new flats to be robust. Natura Loft is the Housing and Development Board's fourth condo-style public housing project.

Similarly, interest for public resale flats has not slowed. Property agents said the number of viewings for resale units jumped by 15 per cent in the last six weeks.

Eric Cheng, executive director, HSR Property Consultants, said: "I did an interview with one of the consumers, they were sharing with me that 'In today's market, I don't know how long my job will last, so to safeguard, I would rather go for subsidised (a) house, that is HDB, because how low could HDB go, HDB houses always will have a valuation to support the base value of the units'."

Market watchers expect prices of resale flats to grow by about 4 per cent in the fourth quarter, slightly slower than the third quarter - which saw a 4.2 per cent growth.

ERA real estate agency projects price growth in the HDB resale flats segment to be at between 15 and 17 per cent for the whole of 2008. And it also said it is going to be a buyer's market for now, due to the challenging economic conditions.

Eugene Lim, associate director, ERA Asia Pacific, said: "Most of the buyers will start their negotiations at below valuation... by and large, most of the deals are pretty realistic nowadays, and cash over valuation very rarely will be more than S$40,000 to S$50,000. ... the days of S$100,000 or S$120,000 cash over valuation... are over."

Market players said the outlook for Singapore's property sector may be hazy in the short term, but the prospects still look bright beyond 2010. They said that is because Singapore has plans in place that will help to create jobs and boost the economy. - CNA/ms

Sea
13-11-08, 13:16
Silvesea is still under Private Preview Now..

[email protected] for a private viewing

Prices can be discuss for keen buyers

Please email me for more details

God Bless

Have a nice day

Real Estate Pundit
17-11-08, 14:26
From URA report of September 2008 sale, 11 buyers caveated their purchases.

In October 2008, an additional 3 units were sold. But the units sold now shows 9 units sold.

It can only be construed that 5 of the original 11 buyers backed out when faced with 2nd payment of 15% of purchase price.

Better to lose 25% of 5% deposit than sit on further losses.

18-11-08, 22:12
Hmm. Can the developer survives with so many units on hand

From URA report of September 2008 sale, 11 buyers caveated their purchases.

In October 2008, an additional 3 units were sold. But the units sold now shows 9 units sold.

It can only be construed that 5 of the original 11 buyers backed out when faced with 2nd payment of 15% of purchase price.

Better to lose 25% of 5% deposit than sit on further losses.

Farnie
19-11-08, 09:41
Hmm. Can the developer survives with so many units on hand

I wont feel sorry for some developers who go bust if they insists on pricing themselves out of the market due to greed. And I'm sure a lot of people will feel likewise. That's why there will be some projects which I will never buy from :) Have seen many friends and relatives suffer from lousy quality of the projects as well as significantly lower prices than launched units later for unsold units by using inferior materials in the unsold units. And some of these units are not `lousy' or worse off than the initial launched units becasue usually its the lousy facing and low floors that were launched initially.

Reporter
19-11-08, 10:55
I wont feel sorry for some developers who go bust if they insists on pricing themselves out of the market due to greed. And I'm sure a lot of people will feel likewise. That's why there will be some projects which I will never buy from :) Have seen many friends and relatives suffer from lousy quality of the projects as well as significantly lower prices than launched units later for unsold units by using inferior materials in the unsold units. And some of these units are not `lousy' or worse off than the initial launched units becasue usually its the lousy facing and low floors that were launched initially.
True.

Vice versa.
We should also not expect developers to sell below their cost and go bust just so that some lazy individuals can have a free ride.
Nor should they sell a project in a "more-costly" district at a lower price than one in a "less-costly" district.

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of October 2008

Hillvista ........... OCR ........ 2 ............................... 1,050 ............. 1,047 ............ 1,043

Farnie
19-11-08, 14:28
True.

Vice versa.
We should also not expect developers to sell below their cost and go bust just so that some lazy individuals can have a free ride.
Nor should they sell a project in a "more-costly" district at a lower price than one in a "less-costly" district.

I agree with your first point provided these developers didnt chase the price due to greed, ie over-bidding for a piece of land or over-paying for an enbloc site.

As for the 2nd point, if 1 or 2 individuals bought at a high price for a less costly district, neither will I feel sorry for these individuals for not doing their home work to source for cheaper units (usually resale and recently completed TOP projects, which to me is as good as buying brand new). So these individual transactions do not represent the true market value and thus I will expect developer to reduce price accordingly.

Now, I am assuming those transactions are `real' buyers. However, letz not kid ourselves. There are many developers who will `buy' a few of these units to `show' that there is indeed a demand. Well, for listed companies, at least we can see it being reported, sometimes as related-party transactions. However for the non-listed co/ developer, it is not so transparent. Thus, I usually discount when agents tell me there are transactions supporting a price.

If you are in the market for awhile, you will know which developers even other developers and suppliers (main-Con/ Sub-con/ Mkt Agency) dislike working with.

Reporter
19-11-08, 15:03
I agree with your first point provided these developers didnt chase the price due to greed, ie over-bidding for a piece of land or over-paying for an enbloc site.

As for the 2nd point, if 1 or 2 individuals bought at a high price for a less costly district, neither will I feel sorry for these individuals for not doing their home work to source for cheaper units (usually resale and recently completed TOP projects, which to me is as good as buying brand new). So these individual transactions do not represent the true market value and thus I will expect developer to reduce price accordingly.

Now, I am assuming those transactions are `real' buyers. However, letz not kid ourselves. There are many developers who will `buy' a few of these units to `show' that there is indeed a demand. Well, for listed companies, at least we can see it being reported, sometimes as related-party transactions. However for the non-listed co/ developer, it is not so transparent. Thus, I usually discount when agents tell me there are transactions supporting a price.

If you are in the market for awhile, you will know which developers even other developers and suppliers (main-Con/ Sub-con/ Mkt Agency) dislike working with.
OK. As per what you said, the prices have been manipulated.

Therefore, we should ignore the ultra-high and the ultra-low of the prices. These have been manipulated.

Let's all ignore these ultra-high and ultra-low.

Does that mean you will ignore the ultra-low in the market, e.g. the ultra-low in PI, The Sail, etc.?

Or you would prefer to ignore the ultra-high but use the ultra-low as the benchmark for the market?

Seriously, I would prefer to use the ultra-low in the market as a benchmark. If I could buy myself a nice property by just asking the developer to lower the price and not having to work hard, why not?

Beside property, I am also hoping the same thing can happen to the car market and maybe the tourism market too.

Oh! I am being nice! I never ask for them to be given free!

http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/Story/STIStory_303557.html

November 18, 2008 Tuesday

There were a few quirks in the figures. For instance, a mass market condo, Lakeshore in Jurong West, sold for a relatively high $1,038 psf, said Savills Singapore's director of marketing and business development, Mr Ku Swee Yong.

Two posh 99-year leasehold bungalows at Sandy Island at Sentosa Cove were sold for a high $2,033 psf and a possible record price of $2,169 psf, or above $13 million each.

CBRE Research executive director Li Hiaw Ho said such deals last month seemed to show prices have remained fairly stable in the past two months.

Real Estate Pundit
19-11-08, 15:27
C'mon people, do you really think developers will go bust or lose money if they sell at breakeven prices or cost?

Just look at all the new developments that have come up the last 5 years. They all look bloated because of the bay windows, balconies, AC ledge and planters. While balconies costs 10% extra in terms of DC, all the others are not in the GFA(Gross Floor Area). Meaning bay windows, AC ledge and planters are free space to the developer.

Just look at the plans for LUMA, the 4 items I mentioned make up for almost 30% of the chargeable strata area. Meaning, if they are selling at $1,550psf, essentially you are paying $2,215psf for actual useable liveable space.

The buyers should open their eyes properly when viewing showflats. A 1,500sqft apt now looks like a 1,200sqft apt from 10 years ago! Typically current URA regulations allow developers to get away with this, and that is why URA decided to rid of the bay windows and planters from 01 October 2008 but deferred this to 01 Dec 2008.

Farnie
19-11-08, 15:47
OK. As per what you said, the prices have been manipulated.

Therefore, we should ignore the ultra-high and the ultra-low of the prices. These have been manipulated.

Let's all ignore these ultra-high and ultra-low.

Does that mean you will ignore the ultra-low in the market, e.g. the ultra-low in PI, The Sail, etc.?

Or you would prefer to ignore the ultra-high but use the ultra-low as the benchmark for the market?

Seriously, I would prefer to use the ultra-low in the market as a benchmark. If I could buy myself a nice property by just asking the developer to lower the price and not having to work hard, why not?

Beside property, I am also hoping the same thing can happen to the car market and maybe the tourism market too.

Oh! I am being nice! I never ask for them to be given free!

I think so far I have not come across a developer who trumpet that they are benchmarking their px to ultra-low px, so I'm not given the opportunity to even `ignore' the prices.

BUT, there are many posts, I think its by you incidentally, all over the forum, about how high the px in lakeshore is, and so by common sense, other more prime location should be higher.

Honestly, I really dun care whether the transaction is real or not. It could be real for all I care but it doesnt change the fact that prices in many prime areas has started to drop and just last week alone, I have viewed 2 units in Novena/ Newton area where the owners are asking $1.1k. Mind you, they are not lousy units but mid-floor, good condition and tenanted as well.

Like I said, the transaction in some out-lying condo could be real, the buyer maybe wants to stay near their parents and works around that area and the children goes to nearby school. Or it could be that the buyer got a free waiver of mgmt fee for 10 yrs, stamp fee absorption etc other goodies to bring down the effective purchase px. I dunno.

But, the majority of investors in properties do not care about this particular buyer. So yes, I will ignore this kind of ultra high transaction becoz i can pay $1.1k and get a free-hold Newton/ Novena property. And if I want to, I could even pay below $1k psf for D15 free-hold properties.

Farnie
19-11-08, 15:58
C'mon people, do you really think developers will go bust or lose money if they sell at breakeven prices or cost?

Just look at all the new developments that have come up the last 5 years. They all look bloated because of the bay windows, balconies, AC ledge and planters. While balconies costs 10% extra in terms of DC, all the others are not in the GFA(Gross Floor Area). Meaning bay windows, AC ledge and planters are free space to the developer.

Just look at the plans for LUMA, the 4 items I mentioned make up for almost 30% of the chargeable strata area. Meaning, if they are selling at $1,550psf, essentially you are paying $2,215psf for actual useable liveable space.

The buyers should open their eyes properly when viewing showflats. A 1,500sqft apt now looks like a 1,200sqft apt from 10 years ago! Typically current URA regulations allow developers to get away with this, and that is why URA decided to rid of the bay windows and planters from 01 October 2008 but deferred this to 01 Dec 2008.

Certainly agree with you and not to mention some developer are also building more loft units, which, while they are nice, but to charge these `air space' at current high px is just plain greedy imo.

Today, they even have the cheek to ask for the ban on DPS to be lifted. Guess developers are feeling the heat too :simmering: Shameless and greedy beyond hope. Which is why I will never feel sorry if they go burst because when the prices were sky-high, they have never felt sorry for buyers. Why should they? They are not a social not-for-profit organisation. So i will also consider my relationship with developers as business transaction and thus squeeze as much from them as possible, even if they were to go bust. I dun take care of myself, who will? The developer? :D

Real Estate Pundit
19-11-08, 16:08
The problem is most buyers are still not savvy enough when it comes to looking at floor plans.

I am sure a lot of buyers will go, 'My current 15-yr old apt is 1,200sqft...so the new one at 1,500sqft will be very big'. Little do they know that they are actually downgrading in terms of space. And that is how developers get away with it.

Has anyone used the phrase 'The Incredible Shrinking Apartment phenomena' yet? I think this will be most apt for projects that came up in the last 5 years and the next 3 to 4 years from now.

Bishan Kid
19-11-08, 16:21
The problem is most buyers are still not savvy enough when it comes to looking at floor plans.

I am sure a lot of buyers will go, 'My current 15-yr old apt is 1,200sqft...so the new one at 1,500sqft will be very big'. Little do they know that they are actually downgrading in terms of space. And that is how developers get away with it.

Has anyone used the phrase 'The Incredible Shrinking Apartment phenomena' yet? I think this will be most apt for projects that came up in the last 5 years and the next 3 to 4 years from now.

At Last , we start to see expertise discussion about GFA and projects
that is priced way out of line in present market conditions.
Pls keep coming with your views !!

Reporter
20-11-08, 17:43
Silvesea is still under Private Preview Now..

[email protected] for a private viewing

Prices can be discuss for keen buyers

Please email me for more details

God Bless

Have a nice day
Cheaper than Park Infinia in D11?

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of October 2008

Project Name ................ Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Park Infinia at Wee Nam .. CCR ........ 1 ............................... 1,640 ............. 1,640 ............ 1,640