View Full Version : THE CREST, Wing Tai, Prince Charles Crescent, 99-years LH

Property-NewLaunch
01-11-13, 14:51
http://www.property-newlaunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/[email protected]

The Crest @ Prince Charles Crescent

Upcoming launch at Prince Charles Crescent. This development is located at prime district 10 amidst the good class bungalows enclave. (pending approval for sale). For more information. Please dial showflat hotline or visit The Crest @ Prince Charles Crescent (http://www.property-newlaunch.com/the-crest-prince-charles-crescent/) to register your interest for early bird discount now.

For information on other property launches, please visit Property-NewLaunch (http://www.property-newlaunch.com/).

Thank you.

sunboy77
10-01-14, 22:11
How many times must you keep posting the same topic, or when there are already the same thread elsewhere?

Can moderators do something please?

JR
11-01-14, 00:58
How many times must you keep posting the same topic, or when there are already the same thread elsewhere?

And the best part of this is...since when Prince Charles Crescent is District 10? Should be District 3 right?:doh:

JR
11-01-14, 01:18
And the best part of this is...since when Prince Charles Crescent is District 10? Should be District 3 right?:doh:

"This development will have a panoramic greenery view as it’s located within the private enclave of Bishopgate, Chatsworth and Nassim estate"

Nassim estate?! Might as well put in Paterson Hill:D

11-01-14, 01:21

is there another thread on The Crest @ Prince Charles crescent ?

yes it should be D3

11-01-14, 01:25

Princess Morbucks put up an article on Long House sold for 45 mio

Reporter also put up the same article ... should moderator also do something about it ?

the above question is directed at Sunboy77 not the moderator ...

11-01-14, 08:10
what sunboy means is that the same agent had earlier already started a thread with the same name and the same advert on 1st nov 2013 and is replicating it again.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=19244&highlight=crest

Princess Morbucks put up an article on Long House sold for 45 mio

Reporter also put up the same article ... should moderator also do something about it ?

the above question is directed at Sunboy77 not the moderator ...

sunboy77
25-04-14, 13:25
Finally, a new condo in Redhill/Tanglin area that moves away from the conventional, boring, and "cha-tao" condo styles like Metropolitan, Ascentia Sky, Echelon, Commonwealth Towers, etc... :sleep:

Almost launching liao - we visited the showflat already. Everything else aside, design is really thumbs-up. At last, a condo with a theme. This one is a theme of a "growing tree", engineered by the renowned Japanese architect Toyo Ito.

This condo adopts the usual Wing Tai-style of fabulous landscaping, lush greenery and abundant water features. There are many, many, many unit types to choose from. Total 496 units.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/8_zps76d3efb1.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/8_zps76d3efb1.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/1_zps488906ff.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/1_zps488906ff.png.html)

sunboy77
25-04-14, 13:32
Huge land plot of 256,000 sqft.

About 400m walking distance to Redhill MRT.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/3_zpsb70f42a3.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/3_zpsb70f42a3.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/9_zpsbbbe8baa.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/9_zpsbbbe8baa.png.html)

sunboy77
25-04-14, 13:38
Abundant facilities, with a lot of water fun.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/4_zps4524431c.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/4_zps4524431c.png.html)

sunboy77
25-04-14, 13:39
Sky terraces facilities:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/7_zpsbc9dcfe8.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/7_zpsbc9dcfe8.png.html)

sunboy77
25-04-14, 13:44
Beautiful landscaping (very Wing Tai-style, almost feel like Tembusu and Foresque Residences all over again).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/11_zps54e895b6.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/11_zps54e895b6.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/20_zps040183d6.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/20_zps040183d6.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/17_zps45f20b32.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/17_zps45f20b32.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/16_zpsafd07c46.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/16_zpsafd07c46.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/15_zpse6d6f098.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/15_zpse6d6f098.png.html)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v505/jeje008/13_zps9a04ddbc.png (http://smg.photobucket.com/user/jeje008/media/13_zps9a04ddbc.png.html)

catsick
25-04-14, 14:36
better to buy the penthouse for sale at next door tanglin view , only 2.6 mio I am told , that is a good deal at 1200 psf for a very efficient 5 bed penthouse ! seller taking a massive hit ....

sunboy77
25-04-14, 14:48
Click here for Jonathan Pan 96882200's Tower units floorplans (https://www.dropbox.com/s/2177crrjeq7oprw/The%20Crest%20Tower%20by%20the%20Meadows%20Floor%20Plan.pdf)

Click here for Jonathan Pan 96882200's Island Villa units floorplans (https://www.dropbox.com/s/46vaxv303zjvflj/The%20Crest%20Island%20Villa%20Floor%20Plan.pdf)

astroboy8681
25-04-14, 15:33
goodness how is it that the enclosed kitchen is so pathetically small and tight...

especially the 3 and 4 bedders which appeal more to own-stay buyers

sherrie
26-04-14, 17:52
Just some observations :

- The design is pretty, imho.

- The downside is something has to give in that... there's an odd shaped corner here and there.. but can be done up nicely with imaginative ID, i guess.

- The 1 bedder is big considering the MM apartments being launched these days.

sunboy77
26-04-14, 21:45
Just some observations :

- The downside is something has to give in that... there's an odd shaped corner here and there.. but can be done up nicely with imaginative ID, i guess.

Gotta agree about the odd shaped corners. In almost every unit.

Daviel
27-04-14, 00:59

The odd shape corners is due to the architectural design right? I kinda like the unique design though.
In the end its up to the buyers' digression whether they value form over function.

28-04-14, 13:20
very wing tai. the odd shaped rooms which can put only a single bed design can be found in visioncrest too.

sunboy77
03-05-14, 11:22
very wing tai. the odd shaped rooms which can put only a single bed design can be found in visioncrest too.

Went to the showflat again yesterday!

Unlike what we saw from the floorplans, every bedroom can actually accommodate at least a queen-size bed.

The odd corners are actually some extension of a common-sized bedroom. Can do up study area or another couch in that corner. So it's actually extra spaces.

I can vouch that, currently, you can't find another project as beautiful as The Crest in its... 3km (probably?) radius. This is NOT another one of 'those condos'. Really really very special project. After seeing it, we could finally understand why Wing Tai took more than 2 years to prepare this site for launch...

sunrise
15-08-14, 21:47
Just some observations :

the external design can be found at rowell road & toh guan road flats, nothing new.

trixie
15-10-14, 21:13
Is this worth buying at psf1700-1800?

Maxim1
16-10-14, 00:31

It is hard to comment on this psf without knowing which floor/facing etc. My observation on the newer large-scale leasehold projects in good-but-not-great locations is that there seems to be more price flunctuations due to big differences in floors/facing and increased competition when selling and leasing (so the really crap units tend to let go at a low price and spoil market), e.g. Reflections, Ascentia Sky etc.

Personally I think there is a bigger risk in buying this kind of unit brand new as you can't see the finished product. If you are sure that this has a fantastic unblocked view then yes I think 1700-1800 psf is worth it.

16-10-14, 09:41
Wingtai just drop the price by 5 to 10%......

Thermofisher
16-10-14, 11:41
Wingtai just drop the price by 5 to 10%......

Firesales?! No 30% no talk!!!

16-10-14, 17:15
If base on similar size etc J-Gateway is 1600-1700.. Then this one consider a good buy..
But I would rather look for freehold or 999-yr LH pty over in the resale mkt over at River Valley.. for long term potential

16-10-14, 21:28
$1600-1800psf? Dist. 10? Freehold?:cheerful:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18393249/for-sale-mill-point

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/17105813/for-sale-rv-edge

16-10-14, 22:00
Good choice!
99-years leasehold? Ha ha ha! They should be selling at less than half of the $PSF compared to the freehold! Even that kind of price I also won't buy 99-years leasehold!

If base on similar size etc J-Gateway is 1600-1700.. Then this one consider a good buy..
But I would rather look for freehold or 999-yr LH pty over in the resale mkt over at River Valley.. for long term potential

17-10-14, 08:07
Mill point building looks those old point block type HDB : )

What the price quantum for Crest 2 bedders after discount?

17-10-14, 10:01
$1600-1800psf? Dist. 10? Freehold?:cheerful:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18393249/for-sale-mill-point

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/17105813/for-sale-rv-edge

Even Tiara also seem reasonable.. Dist. 9.. freehold.. $18xx psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18232052/for-sale-tiara
http://condo.singaporeexpats.com/condo/2084/TIARA

litechaser
17-10-14, 11:51
Even Tiara also seem reasonable.. Dist. 9.. freehold.. $18xx psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18232052/for-sale-tiara
http://condo.singaporeexpats.com/condo/2084/TIARA

How about Commonwealth Towers at abt 1,480 psf ? reasonable ?

17-10-14, 13:14
How about Commonwealth Towers at abt 1,480 psf ? reasonable ?

If really got a carrot head paid 1600-1700 psf for Jurong area.. And if both almost apple & apple comparison (only different is location).. Then I would say is reasonable lor!!

18-10-14, 15:02
Buy HDB the best, $500psf, design nicer than many old condos...

many carrot heads around...

The takeaway is please do not say people r carrot heads, anyone can be carrot heads base on different interpretations...

Amber Woods
18-10-14, 15:59
Buy HDB the best, $500psf, design nicer than many old condos...

Given the current price disparity between public and private flat, it makes no sense to buy private flat now. If HDB flat's prices continue to decline, it is a matter of time before prices come crashing. Current price is not sustainable.

johnoon
28-11-14, 20:53
Come and take a look at prices update :
http://newlaunch-sgcondo.com/the-crest-condominium/
(Prices near bottom of the page, right click open new tab to enlarge price chart)

yongyong85
11-11-16, 16:33
This is the UPDATED PRICE LIST and FLOOR PLAN of The Crest Condo. (http://www.propertyhunt.sg/the-crest-condo-price-list-and-floor-plan/)
You may click here (http://www.propertyhunt.sg/the-crest-condo/) for more info about The Crest Condo. (http://www.propertyhunt.sg/the-crest-condo/)

hobs
01-10-17, 15:54
OMG the microwave oven! anyone here bought a unit here?

01-10-17, 18:14
OMG the microwave oven! anyone here bought a unit here?

Only heard of oven or no oven. Never heard of microwave. Really?

hobs
02-10-17, 14:09
Only heard of oven or no oven. Never heard of microwave. Really?

They gave oven and microwave oven.. but the positioning damn power.