View Full Version : Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

30-03-08, 22:16
Anyone there having units to sell, pls provide details.

Unregistered
31-03-08, 09:36
Went there last Saturday with a friend to see units for sale. The place still looks fantastic, and we feel that those owner occupied are testing the market and will sell only if the price is really good. More of those investment/rental units that is letting good, and they must had made a good margin already. One of the best project in D16 and Bayshore agreed.

And yes, we saw alot of foriegners staying there, and also last sat a few ang moh going around with agents to view units for rentals. If anyone had a unit there bot at a good price 2 to 3 years ago, will be very good by now. our 2 cents worth.

Unregistered
31-03-08, 15:43
yeah, look at last sat papers and the rental there seems to be commanding very good rates. Should be good for investment if can afford. If I can afford another one will buy one there and stay. The place is filled with international people at over i think.

Unregistered
31-03-08, 15:45
Anyone looking to buy a unit you can post your interest here, choice units on-hand going fast. Good rental yield.

Unregistered
31-03-08, 20:36
Anyone looking to buy a unit you can post your interest here, choice units on-hand going fast. Good rental yield.
Price dropping. Wait for a month and get a 20% discount. Its going to hit hard.

Unregistered
31-03-08, 21:34
New HDB flats must drop from $600psf to $300psf and your pay must also drop by 30 to 40% before private property will give you more than 20% or may be 40% discount.or may be you are the only buyer or demand for all property in singapore.Hahahahaha.......

Unregistered
01-04-08, 09:40
Longer term Bayshore area will have more potential being the mid-point between the airport, areospace hub and the city. If you go visit the condos at Bayshore you will find that they work at the city or the east and mostly travelling expiats. There are still land just beside Bayshore road and these will likely to open up in the next 5 to 10 years I think.

Check out the speculated eastern region MRT stations, somewhere sometime by 2020; http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...1362&z=13&om=0

Unregistered
01-04-08, 16:16
1 April 2008

URA releases flash 1st quarter 2008 private residential property price index

The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) released today the flash estimate of the price index of private residential property for 1st Quarter 2008.

Based on the estimated price index of private residential property, prices rose from 170.8 points in the 4th Quarter 2007 to 178 points in the 1st Quarter 2008. This represents an increase of 4.2%, compared with the 6.8% increase in the previous quarter (see Annex A).

URA also released today the flash estimates of the price changes in the 3 geographical regions for 1st Quarter 2008. Prices of non-landed private residential properties increased by 4.4% in Core Central Region, 3.9% in Rest of Central Region and 4.8% in Outside Central Region in the quarter (see Annex B). In comparison, for 4th Quarter 2007, prices of non-landed private residential properties increased by 7.5% in Core Central Region, 7.7% in Rest of Central Region and 7.0% in Outside Central Region.

The flash estimates are compiled based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first ten weeks of the quarter supplemented by information on the number of new units sold. The statistics will be updated 4 weeks later when URA releases the full 1st Quarter 2008 real estate statistics, when more data on the caveats lodged and the take-up of new projects are captured. Past data have shown that the difference between the quarterly price changes indicated by the flash estimate and the actual price changes could be significant when the change is small. The public is advised to interpret the flash estimates with caution.

The Government will continue to monitor prices closely and release relevant price sensitive information in a timely manner. On the supply side, as at 4th Quarter 2007, there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011. About 38,300 units of the supply in the pipeline (or 59%) have not been sold by developers yet. Prospective home-buyers are advised to take into consideration the ample pipeline supply of private housing when making decisions on property purchase.

............................................................................................

Unregistered
01-04-08, 16:21
Potential Costa sellers. Wait for May/June 2008, there are some info that the master plan and MRT station placements may be release.... Check out the speculated eastern region MRT stations, somewhere sometime by 2020; http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...1362&z=13&om=0

When this one come out, buyers for East Coast, Upper East Coast sure chiong ah !!! Huat Ah !!!

Unregistered
01-04-08, 16:53
Please don't mislead the forumers here.
I just read the news. The prices are still moving up.

Please check your facts before posting.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/CNAlogo.gif
HDB and private property prices up in Q1 flash estimates
Channel NewsAsia
Tuesday, 1 April 2008, 1345 hrs

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpqVz7c1.jpg

Private residential property prices in Singapore rose 4.2% in the first quarter this year, according to the latest preliminary estimates from the Urban Redevelopment Authority.

The pace was slower than the 6.8% clip recorded in the fourth quarter of last year.

On a quarter on quarter basis, the biggest rise in property prices for non-landed properties came from the central districts just outside the prime postal districts of 9, 10 and 11.

Prices in these central areas (i.e. RCR) increased 7.7% in January to March, compared with the October to December period.

Properties in the prime districts of 9, 10 and 11, as well as the downtown area and Sentosa (i.e. CCR), rose 7.5% on quarter.

And those in the rest of Singapore (i.e. OCR) advanced about 7% in the first quarter from the previous three months.

The preliminary estimates are based on transaction prices given in caveats lodged during the first 10 weeks of the quarter, as well as the number of new units sold.

Meantime, the Housing and Development Board says prices of HDB resale flats rose 3.4% in the January to March period over the previous three months.

This is lower than the 5.7% increase in the fourth quarter.

Both the URA and HDB will release final figures at the end of April.

The URA said in its release, that as at 4th Quarter 2007,there are about 64,900 private residential units in the pipeline, of which about 56,100 new private housing units are expected to be completed between 2008 and 2011.

There are also some 38,300 units that have yet to be put on sale by developers.

As for the supply of government flats, the HDB said it had made available in the first quarter of this year, some 1,100 new flats in two Build-To-Order (BTO) projects in Punggol and Yishun.

It said that depending on demand, there could be another 5,000 new BTO flats in towns such as Punggol, Sengkang, Woodlands and Bukit Panjang.

The total planned BTO supply of 6,100 new flats for January till September 2008 will surpass the annual BTO flat supply in 2007 and 2006.

This new supply of flats will be in addition to those offered under Balloting Exercises for surplus replacement SERS and other flats, as well as the planned release of three Design-and-Build sites in Simei, Toa Payoh and Bedok with some 1,500 flats in the 1st half of 2008.

Unregistered
02-04-08, 09:37
This is good, all good news for people whom stay at the East also. When D15 is too high, buyers will look into D16 or even D17.

Unregistered
03-04-08, 23:23
ya, i think psf will go up again and rental also up :-)

Unregistered
06-04-08, 22:47
There a few very small development around the cornor, along upper east coast road launching at over $1000 psf, some TOP projects going to ask $1000 to $1200 psf, but these have very small layout, no facilities and small landspaces. All in all, Costa prices will going to shoot up again. Block 70 which was bought last year now has a sales office on the #30-xx, and from some source its slowly selling some units in some controlled manner where some are recently selling above $1200 to $1300 psf. Costa can see more positive upside, and the controlling group behind block 70 is damn smart, they are controlling release and therefore its prices.

Unregistered
07-04-08, 17:38
There seems to be talk about potential development (from another thread in this fourm) on the forest side next to Costa Del Sol (across the road, on the left side heading out to ECP airport). Does anybody knows? and any views ?

Unregistered
09-04-08, 12:27
There seems to be talk about potential development (from another thread in this fourm) on the forest side next to Costa Del Sol (across the road, on the left side heading out to ECP airport). Does anybody knows? and any views ?

Yes heard about these too... anyone knows of any details?

Unregistered
09-04-08, 12:30
Be patient we will know in 6 to 8 weeks from now.

Unregistered
09-04-08, 19:54
Be patient we will know in 6 to 8 weeks from now.

can pickup property in east coast - district 16 - in 600 psf today .

Unregistered
10-04-08, 15:20

Yo Bro... got lobang on Costa for $600 psf ? post info here leh. I had been scouting around for a unit there for rental, lots of people like to rent it. But was told all are at least $1000 psf to $1300 psf.

Unregistered
11-04-08, 10:08
Ya tot so it can be cheap now... was there late afternoon yesterday with a friend and my wif, to meet 3 agents separately as they represent different sellers. $600 psf you must be thinking few years ago lar. Quite like one unit, seller well kept the house, still thinking, as its about $1200 psf.

Unregistered
11-04-08, 23:53
Very popular with the expats, and yield is excellent, just tenanted my 3 bedder for 5700 pm.

Unregistered
11-04-08, 23:55

You selling at 600 psf?I buy.

20-04-08, 23:05
You look at all the small developments along upper east coast, no one can compare to the life-style and resort type living at Costa Del Sol.

10-05-08, 16:35
Just back a while ago, lots of property agents bringing clients around the place. Some potentially buying i believe, alot of "Ang Mos" looking at renting. Looks like its slowly picking up again...

PptyHunt
10-05-08, 19:33
You selling at 600 psf?I buy.

I buy too. Have been hunting high and low for something close to $800.
Still cant find. Maybe we not as resourceful. :confused:

04-07-08, 11:47
Units are still going for more than that. Its still around $1000 psf.

yulishu
07-07-08, 07:58
at 9106-8917...

Joe6816
01-09-08, 13:21
I buy too. Have been hunting high and low for something close to $800.
Still cant find. Maybe we not as resourceful. :confused:

Cheapest I have is 8xx, the rest about 9xx to 1xxx

PptyHunt
01-09-08, 18:40
Cheapest I have is 8xx, the rest about 9xx to 1xxx

Which floor? How big?

Joe6816
01-09-08, 22:26
Which floor? How big?

1475 sqft @8xx
1313 sqft @9xx high floor

Joe

02-09-08, 20:26
1475 sqft @8xx

Joe

which stack is that ?

Joe6816
02-09-08, 21:33
1475 sqft @8xx

Joe

1475 stack 24
1313 stack 2

Unregisteredck
09-09-08, 00:38
1475 sqft @8xx

Joe
for the 1475 sqft is low floor / high floor. at which blk?

interested to buy.

thanks

Joe6816
09-09-08, 00:44
for the 1475 sqft is low floor / high floor. at which blk?

interested to buy.

thanks

Low floor, blk 78. Why don't you PM me what you prefer or text me. Easy to search....Even I dun have e unit will co broke and get 1 for you.

03-11-08, 08:44
Looks like prices psf for this project is still holding up strong? Any reason for it, unblock frontage, cos of Bayshore Park and The Bayshore?

09-01-09, 08:05
With the current market situation, wonder what will be the price level be for those three projects on Bayshore Road, any views ???

09-01-09, 08:41
With the current market situation, wonder what will be the price level be for those three projects on Bayshore Road, any views ???

the price variation is quite huge for that 3 condo project. each has their own selling point.

jurgen
09-01-09, 22:29
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 1,400,000 1,593 879 Dec-08
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 1,170,000 1,755 667 Dec-08
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 908,000 1,593 570 Dec-08
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 1,010,000 1,313 769 Nov-08
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 1,575,000 1,346 1,171 Nov-08
COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 1,050,000 1,475 712 Nov-08

Prices appear to be softening. Still I expect this condo to hold its price better than many others in the area.

26-02-09, 11:34
Wonder why this unit was sold at such a price ??? desparate seller ?
Any agent forum ppl here knows the details of which unit or the deal...

Check with a few agents, Costa is still asking avg of $900 psf, still holding strong of the 3 projects there.

BAYSHORE ROAD Condominium 1 908,000 1,593 570 Dec-08

21-07-09, 11:55
Its looking like activities are coming back to this project. Many potential buying visitors and agents wandering around esp over the weekend...

Easting
27-07-09, 13:45
Its looking like activities are coming back to this project. Many potential buying visitors and agents wandering around esp over the weekend...

Yes. The area around upper east coast is starting to be in the radar zone of property hunters. psf for resale in Costa already crossed the pschological mark of 1000psf in July 09. Subsale is still possible for places like these which used to have price of 1100+psf; similar to 1300+psf for FH in East Coast Residences, Breeze by East in 2008. It would be pretty hard for a surburb condos like Doublebay, Optima to breach the barrier of 1000psf. It will take someone very brave to do that. Very brave

condoinvestor
07-08-09, 08:39
Heard some units at Optima passed the 1000 psf level.... any updates on Costa as in recent transactions and rentals?

07-08-09, 09:45
Optima had passed $1000 psf !!! for those investing they will have to sell at $1100 psf above... omg..

Heard some units at Optima passed the 1000 psf level.... any updates on Costa as in recent transactions and rentals?

Property_Owner
18-08-09, 09:42
Optima had passed $1000 psf !!! for those investing they will have to sell at $1100 psf above... omg..

Last heard had crossed 1250psf already. Faint! :doh:

ckt77
21-08-09, 11:45
I am looking to buy a unit at Costa Del Sol and have two questions. Thank in advance for any valuable comments.

1. Will price in term of sales and rental for this condo be stabilizing or increasing over the next 1 to 2 years ?

2. How much is the estimated PSF for a unit at lower floor such as 6 or 7 facing pool view be worth investing ?

21-08-09, 14:41
I am looking to buy a unit at Costa Del Sol and have two questions. Thank in advance for any valuable comments.

1. Will price in term of sales and rental for this condo be stabilizing or increasing over the next 1 to 2 years ?

2. How much is the estimated PSF for a unit at lower floor such as 6 or 7 facing pool view be worth investing ?

Just curious..
why costa del sol ?
why not esta or seaview ?
how about the bayshore ?

condoinvestor
21-08-09, 23:10

According to my appreciation of the market:

1. Yes stabilising for sure,
2. Abt 800 psf

ckt77
23-08-09, 21:24
I am looking for a 3+1 bedroom condo in Costa Del Sol. If u have such unit, pls email me at [email protected]. Thank in advance.

Property_Owner
24-08-09, 12:03
I am looking for a 3+1 bedroom condo in Costa Del Sol. If u have such unit, pls email me at [email protected]. Thank in advance.

you must be an agent lurking in forum looking for seller! Go do some road show la

ckt77
24-08-09, 23:42
you must be an agent lurking in forum looking for seller! Go do some road show la

I am a genuine buyer and is not an agent please......

25-08-09, 07:24
I am a genuine buyer and is not an agent please......

if u r a keen buyer , why don't u try property guru ? :doh: :banghead:

condoinvestor
25-09-09, 00:53
Recent Transactions in Business Times has a unit here done at abt 1300 psf, any info on this unit?

30-12-09, 14:28
M.Garden and Bayshore Park collective sales committee now gone. So, in the Bayshore road area (those big projects), will The Bayshore or Costa Del Sol be in the talk for collective deal soon ?
Any comments from the experts here...

30-12-09, 16:14
M.Garden and Bayshore Park collective sales committee now gone. So, in the Bayshore road area (those big projects), will The Bayshore or Costa Del Sol be in the talk for collective deal soon ?
Any comments from the experts here...

just my thoughts.
the bayshore and costa del sol are unlikely to be enbloc-ed as they are quite new and plot ratio has been maximised. any enbloc opportunities along the marine parade (for 99LH), laguna park should be the first to go (or maybe Neptune court/lagoon view).

if silversea cannot sell at current price, enbloc is impossible for these big projects. :2cents:

12-05-10, 17:11
There seems to be some soil testing or somekind at Bayshore Road behind the columbus childcare place. Wonder what's going on there? :confused:

Reporter
13-05-10, 12:36
Costa Del Sol in District 16 has a nëw hïgh of $1,356 psf!

Costa Del Sol
Address .......................... psf ............... Area ........... Price ............ Contract Date
72 Bayshore Road #24-16 .... $1,356 psf .... 1,475 sqft .... $2,000,000 .... 16 Apr 10

14-05-10, 10:44
waw... $1356 psf, is it also becos of the potential ERL rail line running from city to Marine Parade, Bedok/South, Upper East Coast and into Changi ?

13-07-10, 12:12
There seems to be some soil testing or somekind at Bayshore Road behind the columbus childcare place. Wonder what's going on there? :confused:

The place behind the columbus childcare place at Bayshore Road turns out to be a Waterworks & Drainage project site. From the size of the site looks like something big is happening around that area and perhaps running up upper East Coast road. and then maybe follow by soil test... hehe. Anyone have any clues...

proper-t
14-07-10, 14:54
just my thoughts.
the bayshore and costa del sol are unlikely to be enbloc-ed as they are quite new and plot ratio has been maximised. any enbloc opportunities along the marine parade (for 99LH), laguna park should be the first to go (or maybe Neptune court/lagoon view).

if silversea cannot sell at current price, enbloc is impossible for these big projects. :2cents:

The problem with all these sea-front facing developments going en-bloc is not only the large no. of units in each devpt but also the difficulty in placing a value on seaview units.

Take bayshore park or mandarin gardens for instance. Owners of prime highfloor full seaview units will always argue that their units should command a higher value than the lower floor or city view units and consequently will want a bigger slice of the en-bloc pie. En-bloc talks will breakdown when some owners perceive they are not getting 'fair' value for their units. Ultimately, it all boils down to greed.

The devpts that are easiest to en-bloc are those with no-view or same orientation and homogenous units where one owner have little to argue over the premium they should enjoy over another unit.

14-07-10, 16:37
never like this project. its like living in HK and the buildings are like walls.. so dense and so much concrete...

proper-t
15-07-10, 12:05
never like this project. its like living in HK and the buildings are like walls.. so dense and so much concrete...

I have stayed in Costa Del Sol before as well as several other devpts in the east. The pros and cons are as folows :

Pros
1. Very efficient use of space (Except for PH which has roof terrrace, no balconies or planter box). The units are very spacious
2. Excellent facilities and carpark. Even has DVD rental, mini-mart and restaurant near pool
3. For those lucky to face the sea. Gorgeous view with huge panel of glass in living area.

Cons
1. A bit congested compared to older devpts like Bayshore Park but not as bad as some I have seen.
2. Traffic noise from the ECP can be quite annoying, especially from block closest to expressway
3. Thin ceilings/flooring. I can hear the neighbours upstairs very clearly pacing around and when they drop stuff.
4. Hard to clean the huge living room window

15-07-10, 12:09
I have stayed in Costa Del Sol before as well as several other devpts in the east. The pros and cons are as folows :

Pros
1. Very efficient use of space (Except for PH which has roof terrrace, no balconies or planter box or bay windows). The units are very spacious
2. Excellent facilities and carpark. Even has DVD rental, mini-mart and restaurant near pool
3. For those lucky to face the sea. Gorgeous view with huge panel of glass in living area.

Cons
1. A bit congested compared to older devpts like Bayshore Park but not as bad as some I have seen.
2. Traffic noise from the ECP can be quite annoying, especially from block closest to expressway
3. Thin ceilings/flooring. I can hear the neighbours upstairs very clearly pacing around and when they drop stuff.
4. Hard to clean the huge living room window

very spacious become hard to clean...lol

i tink its very norm to hear upstairs shifting furnitures etc...all my past few house also same...buy penthse lor...only hear rain hitting ur roof:D

proper-t
16-07-10, 13:30
very spacious become hard to clean...lol

i tink its very norm to hear upstairs shifting furnitures etc...all my past few house also same...buy penthse lor...only hear rain hitting ur roof:D

Haha. some people hard to please. When got balcony, planter box and bay windows, say living space too small. When spacious and large, say hard to clean.

For Costa, its is quite bad. I can hear even flushing of loo. I have stayed in older devpts like bayshore park and the flooring is tokong. Can't hear a thing from upstairs. even when got party, it is very muffled. Only thing is, in bayshore park, some of the room walls are just soft board/partition dividers.

Stayed in penthouse before. Leaking and water seepage problems a lot...

Guess cannot win :beats-me-man: , so stay in landed bungalow the best ;). Saving up...

16-07-10, 13:36
Haha. some people hard to please. When got balcony, planter box and bay windows, say living space too small. When spacious and large, say hard to clean.

For Costa, its is quite bad. I can hear even flushing of loo. I have stayed in older devpts like bayshore park and the flooring is tokong. Can't hear a thing from upstairs. even when got party, it is very muffled. Only thing is, in bayshore park, some of the room walls are just soft board/partition dividers.

Stayed in penthouse before. Leaking and water seepage problems a lot...

Guess cannot win :beats-me-man: , so stay in landed bungalow the best ;). Saving up...

hehe...ya lor..ultimately, it is all about pricing...when prices r getting higher and higher, ppl tend to find all the nitty gritty faults....hehe

landed bungalow will aso have leaking problems mah....but at least u can repair ur own roof at ur own discretion....hehe:D

now even ulu landed like punggol/sembawang aso skyrocketed....sign

i only want to stay in a landed whereby it is big enuff to build a 25X5m lap pool...saving up will not suffice:(

gap969
14-01-11, 15:36

Any CDS owners care to share the monthly maintenance cost of a 3 bedder please?

17-01-11, 16:39

Any CDS owners care to share the monthly maintenance cost of a 3 bedder please?

I think its less then $300, I was told by someone he paid quarterly @ $800+.

17-01-11, 16:54
Costa Del Sol in District 16 has a nëw hïgh of $1,356 psf!

Costa Del Sol
Address .......................... psf ............... Area ........... Price ............ Contract Date
72 Bayshore Road #24-16 .... $1,356 psf .... 1,475 sqft .... $2,000,000 .... 16 Apr 10

Have not look at this for a while now, prices had gone past previous high of 1356 psf...

76 Bayshore Road

$1379 psf
1755 sqft
$2420k

76 Bayshore Road

$1390 psf
1475 sqft
$2050k

68 Bayshore Road

$1391 psf
1798 sqft
$2500k

17-01-11, 17:00
76 Bayshore Road #17-17
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1379
$2420k
01 Dec 09
76 Bayshore Road #25-20
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1390
$2050k
01 Mar 10
68 Bayshore Road #30-05
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1391
$2500k
29 Apr 10

TOP 3 PSF holder for costa....but recently prices seems to soften after 30th Aug....99LH effect i tink...

gap969
19-01-11, 16:14
I think its less then $300, I was told by someone he paid quarterly @ $800+.

Thanks for the info
Was there yesterday and noticed that there are a lot of Indian Expat families there

11-02-11, 17:00
76 Bayshore Road #17-17
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1379
$2420k
01 Dec 09
76 Bayshore Road #25-20
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1390
$2050k
01 Mar 10
68 Bayshore Road #30-05
99 Yrs From 05/05/1997
$1391
$2500k
29 Apr 10

TOP 3 PSF holder for costa....but recently prices seems to soften after 30th Aug....99LH effect i tink...

How did the Jan'11 cooling measures affect condos in the Bayshore area. One 1475sqft unit, #02-xx, low floor had done $1024 psf after the Jan 14 date.. wow...

17-04-11, 16:17
With the LH99 Hedges Park at Flora Road/Drive in Changi area launched and small units is more then $1000 psf, and some said better units can be as high as $1200psf now, D16 Bayshore's LH99 will see prices going beyond avg of $1200psf... will that happen?

Eg. its already impossible to find anything at Cost Del Sol for lesser then $1100 psf - and I'm taking about for reasonably well kept, good reno and low floor units (not talking about those sewview units) ...

21-06-11, 18:05
This thread had kinda gone quiet, but the prices of this place has also quietly moved upwards. Was there over the weekend visiting a friend, and there seems to be alot of PRC with agents going for viewing. Overheard they are all looking at south facing units...

Thanks for the info
Was there yesterday and noticed that there are a lot of Indian Expat families there

05-08-11, 15:41
Monday, August 1, 2011

Project Spotlight: The Bayshore Area (http://sgproptalk.blogspot.com/2011/08/project-spotlight-bayshore-area.html)

http://sgproptalk.blogspot.com/2011/08/project-spotlight-bayshore-area.html

10-09-11, 17:21
Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr.

11-09-11, 11:37
What's the reason the price here is comparable or even higher than corte de azure?

Considering Corte de azure is definitely better located and amenities in abundance?

11-09-11, 11:40
[quote=latour]Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr.[/quote

Low floor, no sea view, 99LH and >10 years can still fetch so high?

11-09-11, 18:42
ATT at ponggol already selling at $900 plus psf. Whatever place in Singapore will also move up.
[quote=latour]Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr.[/quote

Low floor, no sea view, 99LH and >10 years can still fetch so high?

12-09-11, 09:21
[quote=DC33_2008]ATT at ponggol already selling at $900 plus psf. Whatever place in Singapore will also move up.

Should not compare to new developments. I'm comparing similar age and better located projects

12-09-11, 09:34
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Some just like it and pay for it.
[quote=DC33_2008]ATT at ponggol already selling at $900 plus psf. Whatever place in Singapore will also move up.

Should not compare to new developments. I'm comparing similar age and better located projects

12-09-11, 09:46

i tink its due to future mrt

proper-t
12-09-11, 10:00
What's the reason the price here is comparable or even higher than corte de azure?

Considering Corte de azure is definitely better located and amenities in abundance?

Just my opinion as its a subjective matter but why some people may choose CDS over CDA is :

1. Better layout - CDS has no balcony and livable space is much more efficient. Check out the layout and you will see why. The 1475sf/1561 unit can squeeze in 4 good-sized rooms as well as a family area and a maids room as well. One of the more spacious I have seen.

2. Some say CDS has a better seaview as it is closer to the coastline and the views are not marred by the driving range etc at Marine parade. Also CDS has a huge single piece of glass window in the living room and the seaview effect is quite spectacular.

3. CDS feels more open and less cluttered with only two large blocks.

4. The potential MRT in the open field next to it although this is still pure conjecture.

5. People working in the loyang area or changi airport prefer that locale.

gap969
12-09-11, 10:15
Plus lots of Indians like it :beats-me-man:

12-09-11, 14:14
[quote=Jonathan0503]

i tink its due to future mrt

Tat I tend to agree as well. Seller selling (factor-in) future ERL mrt, and willing buyer buy for that same reason.

This trans will be the record high /psf for the 1 to 5th floor category, and its hard to beat at over $1,100. And will this also bring up the price expectation of the rest of projects in Bayshore. The rest of the adv on property guru may had been adjusted upwards already... this seems to be very positive.

12-09-11, 14:21
When will it be realized? Another 10 years and less 10 years of lease. :scared-4:
[quote=devilplate]

Tat I tend to agree as well. Seller selling (factor-in) future ERL mrt, and willing buyer buy for that same reason.

This trans will be the record high /psf for the 1 to 5th floor category, and its hard to beat at over $1,100. And will this also bring up the price expectation of the rest of projects in Bayshore. The rest of the adv on property guru may had been adjusted upwards already... this seems to be very positive.

12-09-11, 14:21
Plus lots of Indians like it :beats-me-man:

Is also true that CDS now have more Indians and Chinese as well. The buying have moved along the coast line from D15 to D16.

levittdub
12-09-11, 16:26
When will it be realized? Another 10 years and less 10 years of lease. :scared-4:

ripe time for a record-breaking enbloc.

12-09-11, 16:47
ripe time for a record-breaking enbloc.

Well said, for now the selling price and en-bloc price will be about the same I would think. If they think its right (ie. mrt station and future development at the cornor) then it will really be a record-breaking, but who knows...

One thing for sure CDS had over the years being more and more popular with Indians and Chinese. Tonite they (chinese, indians, some ang moh and a few locals) will be going round with lanterns in the estate... I think.

levittdub
12-09-11, 18:30
Well said, for now the selling price and en-bloc price will be about the same I would think. If they think its right (ie. mrt station and future development at the cornor) then it will really be a record-breaking, but who knows...

One thing for sure CDS had over the years being more and more popular with Indians and Chinese. Tonite they (chinese, indians, some ang moh and a few locals) will be going round with lanterns in the estate... I think.

i am really attracted by CDS and i think the price is still lagging behind the seaview, CDA. It has quite a huge plot size and the development looks to be still in a good state despite hitting 10 years soon.

13-09-11, 13:16
i am really attracted by CDS and i think the price is still lagging behind the seaview, CDA. It has quite a huge plot size and the development looks to be still in a good state despite hitting 10 years soon.

Seaview is FH so can't really compare

13-09-11, 15:42

"price is still laggin behind the seaview, CDA..." means you are looking and waiting to buy...

19-09-11, 17:42
"Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr."

"Low floor, no sea view, 99LH and >10 years can still fetch so high?"

This is going to be record for CDS's low floor unit... its confirm. Its a 4 bedrm unit 3rd floor @$1,119 /psf - no seaview, no pool view, its greenery/trees view. Those higher floor units is now going to push up their psf to $1,400 or $1,500.. waw...

20-09-11, 16:20
"Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr."

This is going to be record for CDS's low floor unit... its confirm. Its a 4 bedrm unit 3rd floor @$1,119 /psf - no seaview, no pool view, its greenery/trees view. Those higher floor units is now going to push up their psf to $1,400 or $1,500.. waw...

If no seaview, I'll rather get a FH resale in D15 at that price

21-09-11, 16:12
At the current market sentiment, assuming it was bot at least 5 years ago, its not bad an idea to cash out and hold on to the profit and wait at the sideline.

joyride
22-09-11, 00:32

Biggest disadvantage for CDS is that it is 99LH..Otherwise, it has direct back exit to the underground pass leading to to East Coast Park which is cool.

22-09-11, 08:47
Biggest disadvantage for CDS is that it is 99LH..Otherwise, it has direct back exit to the underground pass leading to to East Coast Park which is cool.

u left out the direct ECP noise + super dense living..

22-09-11, 10:13
u left out the direct ECP noise + super dense living..

i dun have tat impression when visiting tat area and inside the project

in fact bayshore/park/cds all r vy nice and spacious project....i dun feel cramped at all

its an ideal location for drivers.....erl will come and rescue the 99LH problem

other den ECP problem....this area lack of amenities as well and its quite far to walk to siglap ctr

22-09-11, 10:29
i think angmo like this place.

bullman, ur tenant ang mo rite ?

22-09-11, 10:44

in fact bayshore/park/cds all r vy nice and spacious project....i dun feel cramped at all

other den ECP problem....this area lack of amenities as well and its quite far to walk to siglap ctr

no kidding! too far a walk to siglap ctr, though i love the neighbourhood

22-09-11, 14:03

But if the MRT station not within walking distance, then still not use leh

14-11-11, 16:11
Number of resale transactions in Sep and Oct seems quite good for this project. With new $/psf records, are these buyers all still so bullish or are in anticipating the erl station nearby? I will think that sellers in recent time had already factored the possible station thingy in their sale prices.

26-04-12, 08:42
considering to get a mid floor 4BR unit for own stay.

would like to hear feedback about the development - good & bad

26-04-12, 09:09

Those higher floors 10fl and above will have a very good sea view.

26-04-12, 09:38
the targeted unit is below 10th storey, overlooking the greenery at ECP.

seaview units command a significant premium over the one i'm looking at

gap969
26-04-12, 10:06

Was considering this project 2 years ago , but went for viewing in the evening and the compound was filled with Indian families. Was told by a friend that the maids of some of the families will carry a basket and scissors and cut flowers around the estate for the family prayers.:doh:

But fantastic facilities IMO.
Which development can boast of a 4M diving pool ??:D

26-04-12, 10:11
Nothing wrong with Indians lah. Some are quite friendly. In fact, a lot of Indians colonizing the condo means upside potential not bad because these Indians like to live together and may be prepared to pay a premium to be in an Indian-infested colony. Look at Meyer and Tg Rhu area. Everytime I go there, the swimming pool only got Indians. Indians are also very active in the town council and stuff like that. My fren was volunteering at some PA in East Coast area and the PA was encouraging her to bring more non-Indians to volunteer.

Was considering this project 2 years ago , but went for viewing in the evening and the compound was filled with Indian families. Was told by a friend that the maids of some of the families will carry a basket and scissors and cut flowers around the estate for the family prayers.:doh:

26-04-12, 10:18

wah, siao liao.........hope this doesn't turn out like city square.....

26-04-12, 12:23
The rental for this project is also very strong, so should have a very decent rental yield.

gap969
26-04-12, 12:35
Nothing wrong with Indians lah. Some are quite friendly. In fact, a lot of Indians colonizing the condo means upside potential not bad because these Indians like to live together and may be prepared to pay a premium to be in an Indian-infested colony. Look at Meyer and Tg Rhu area. Everytime I go there, the swimming pool only got Indians. Indians are also very active in the town council and stuff like that. My fren was volunteering at some PA in East Coast area and the PA was encouraging her to bring more non-Indians to volunteer.

Don't get me wrong and i appreciate that they have helped push D15 up the last few years:D

27-04-12, 15:30
going for viewing this weekend. wish me luck :D

27-04-12, 15:43
Luuuuuuuuuuck

27-04-12, 15:45

27-04-12, 17:14

All the best...

29-04-12, 20:40
wahahaha, got a unit in CDS

29-04-12, 20:49
congrats :) btw is it the unit that is for sale by bank?

29-04-12, 20:59

size and psf?

30-04-12, 01:17
it was an owner sales, and got it below valuation. 4BR 1475sqft

30-04-12, 13:20

Wow super like.!! So cool just view and decide on the spot.!!

30-04-12, 15:47
it was a good deal plus family loved the surroundings. no need to hesitate too much

30-04-12, 16:18
it was a good deal plus family loved the surroundings. no need to hesitate too much
Bro eng yandao factor +++++

01-05-12, 14:38

Congrats, and that was a fast decision.

01-05-12, 18:11
thanks! didn't need much time to consider either:D

01-05-12, 18:23

CONGRATS!

Whats the psf ? Or we have to wait for the caveat to be lodged ?

01-05-12, 18:33
CONGRATS!

Whats the psf ? Or we have to wait for the caveat to be lodged ?

about 1050psf

01-05-12, 22:41
about 1050psf

For $1050 psf for a 1475sqft, did u manage to get one of those sea view unit?

02-05-12, 08:22
For $1050 psf for a 1475sqft, did u manage to get one of those sea view unit?

a sliver of the sea on the horizon; i wouldn't call it sea view. have to pay 400-500k more to get the view

02-05-12, 08:57
Sounds like a pretty good deal.

gap969
02-05-12, 09:07
Congrats !!! 1475 sq ft with no balcony and bay windows , pretty decent space :D

02-05-12, 11:19
bro, the 2 bank sale units are 1227 sq ft and 1313 sq ft. not the 4 bedder that our bro bought here. Congrats ENG! :)

congrats :) btw is it the unit that is for sale by bank?

02-05-12, 13:25
bro, the 2 bank sale units are 1227 sq ft and 1313 sq ft. not the 4 bedder that our bro bought here. Congrats ENG! :)

how much did those 2 units transact for? any ideas?

02-05-12, 13:34
was not following the april auctions so not sure what price they were sold for. :ashamed1:

how much did those 2 units transact for? any ideas?

Heng
02-05-12, 14:05
see attached for some recent transactions

GSLJ
02-05-12, 21:15
it was an owner sales, and got it below valuation. 4BR 1475sqftCongrats on your purchase. :)

Any issue with noise from ECP?

02-05-12, 21:18
Congrats on your purchase. :)

Any issue with noise from ECP?

minimal, at most ambient if u open the windows. if you keep them close, it's peaceful

GSLJ
02-05-12, 21:21
minimal, at most ambient if u open the windows. if you keep them close, it's peacefulThanks for info.

I got a unit near to PIE, many comments on noise issue. So just checking if really such a case.

Can sleep peacefully. :sleep: :D

02-05-12, 21:24
Thanks for info.

I got a unit near to PIE, many comments on noise issue. So just checking if really such a case.

well, traffic at that part of ECP isn't too bad plus the development's buffered by tall trees and a slip road

GSLJ
02-05-12, 21:27
well, traffic at that part of ECP isn't too bad plus the development's buffered by tall trees and a slip roadPresume yours is a high floor unit?

Mine is low rise 5 storeys, also slip road leading to PIE.

03-05-12, 06:00
Presume yours is a high floor unit?

Mine is low rise 5 storeys, also slip road leading to PIE.

mid floor. also depends on the volume of traffic on the portion of road too

03-05-12, 06:45
Thanks for info.

If it is at the kembangan lengkong area beside PIE, the noise is worst than the bayshore area along ECP.

KC76
03-05-12, 07:18
it was an owner sales, and got it below valuation. 4BR 1475sqft
How do u know what is the valuation? Declaration by agent or owner?

03-05-12, 08:41
How do u know what is the valuation? Declaration by agent or owner?

check with banks, neighbouring unit's transacted price and ura list of caveats.

proper-t
03-05-12, 10:20
well, traffic at that part of ECP isn't too bad plus the development's buffered by tall trees and a slip road

Yeah, but watch out for the ferrari/lambo/porsche races or even the harley contingents late in the night...especially on weekends.

How's the noise from the neighbours on top? I remember staying there once and the ceiling was so thin, I could hear all the pacing about and even flushing plus water noises fom taps.

On the upside, it does have great views and facilities.

03-05-12, 10:26
Yeah, but watch out for the ferrari/lambo/porsche races or even the harley contingents late in the night...especially on weekends.

How's the noise from the neighbours on top? I remember staying there once and the ceiling was so thin, I could hear all the pacing about and even flushing plus water noises fom taps.

On the upside, it does have great views and facilities.

heh, doubt i would have the chance to hear it now unless the owner lets me stay over. thanks for the heads up.

no issues with noise from above. maybe the jumping kids ain't home yet during my viewings

03-05-12, 10:32
what would be a reasonable asking psf for high floor sea facing 4 BR? thinking of getting one since i missed out on RB :o

03-05-12, 10:40
what would be a reasonable asking psf for high floor sea facing 4 BR? thinking of getting one since i missed out on RB :o

easily 2m and above, translating to at least 1355psf

03-05-12, 10:40

proper-t
03-05-12, 10:43
heh, doubt i would have the chance to hear it now unless the owner lets me stay over. thanks for the heads up.

no issues with noise from above. maybe the jumping kids ain't home yet during my viewings

Can be easily solved by installing a false ceiling with soundproofing. The layout is great and very efficient but try not to bump into or knock too much on the BIG glass pane in the living room. I think there was one case where it fell out which is kinda scary.

Its a nice place with lots of amenities like a minimart, spa, restaturants and even a video rental shop. If you want some variety, you can walk over to Bayshore park which has a few more eating joints.

03-05-12, 10:53
Can be easily solved by installing a false ceiling with soundproofing. The layout is great and very efficient but try not to bump into or knock too much on the BIG glass pane in the living room. I think there was one case where it fell out which is kinda scary.

Its a nice place with lots of amenities like a minimart, spa, restaturants and even a video rental shop. If you want some variety, you can walk over to Bayshore park which has a few more eating joints.

holy smokes!!!!!! i'm sure the unit i viewed had its glass pane intact

03-05-12, 15:49
mid floor. also depends on the volume of traffic on the portion of road too

u got a unit near the slip road from ECP to Bayshore road, that should be block 78. 5th to 6th floor at $1000+ /psf, is not bad and quite a good deal.

03-05-12, 15:53
u got a unit near the slip road from ECP to Bayshore road, that should be block 78. 5th to 6th floor at $1000+ /psf, is not bad and quite a good deal.

all i can say is wrong block and wrong floor :D

03-05-12, 16:29

thanks...a bit high IMO for a LH condo though prices are possibly pushed up by the sea-loving rich indians :D

03-05-12, 16:33
thanks...a bit high IMO for a LH condo though prices are possibly pushed up by the sea-loving rich indians :D

the view is fantastic, to be honest. coupled with the lush of greenery at ECP, the view is very scenic, albeit comes with a steep price tag. you can take comfort that silversea's sea facing units are going at 1600-1800+psf

limwl27
03-05-12, 16:55
eng81157 bro, I am thinking of getting a unit here too ... probably not a high floor one due to $$$ :( How accessible is it to go say city or bedok mrt? My mom and sis are not drivers so gotta think of them too :P

03-05-12, 17:08
eng81157 bro, I am thinking of getting a unit here too ... probably not a high floor one due to $$$ :( How accessible is it to go say city or bedok mrt? My mom and sis are not drivers so gotta think of them too :P

it's a piece of cake. there are premium buses serving the bayshore estates. they ferry passengers to shenton, bedok mrt every morning. for shopping, there are also buses ferrying residents to parkway (& changi point, i think).

05-05-12, 22:18

any luck in your house hunting?

13-07-12, 12:48

Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11.

13-07-12, 13:00
Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11.

wah piang, carrot head kenna chop liao. :banghead:
heng not my unit :D

did u manage to get a unit there?

13-07-12, 15:17
"Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11."

wah piang, carrot head kenna chop liao. :banghead:
heng not my unit :D

did u manage to get a unit there?

This one Seller make big big S$ $$$,$$$ leh...

limwl27
01-08-12, 17:36

Oops, I didn't see this :P Still hunting around and deciding, but I am not in a rush to commit so soon. I am buying for own stay so need to consider my family too. I am contemplating the 3 bayshore condos, one amber/the esta (FH) near PP, the water place/sanctuary green or stay put and get an MM for investment hehe.

01-08-12, 17:41
This guy made 1 million by buying at the right time in 2005:

#14-XX 1,475sqft
2005-09-06 641psf
2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

:cheers4:

01-08-12, 18:16

#14-XX 1,475sqft
2005-09-06 641psf
2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

no doubt he profitted alot but if seller used to live there he would not be able to get a similar unit with such a view n size in today's market anymore...

if it was an investment unit,than its a different story..:cheers4:

02-08-12, 09:04
Oops, I didn't see this :P Still hunting around and deciding, but I am not in a rush to commit so soon. I am buying for own stay so need to consider my family too. I am contemplating the 3 bayshore condos, one amber/the esta (FH) near PP, the water place/sanctuary green or stay put and get an MM for investment hehe.

apart from CDS, the other two developments have real awkward layouts (fyi).

all the best in your house hunting. there's marine point, which was snapped up by CapLand, to consider in the future as well, though i think the price will be freakishly high with SkyHabitat as the benchmark

02-08-12, 09:41
If this unit was for investment and its rented out since 2005 (thats about the TOP time), then with additional 6 years rental income, roughly gain will about $1.2 to $1.3mil giving annual total investment yield of 6.7yrs to higher then 11.3%.

#14-XX 1,475sqft
2005-09-06 641psf
2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

02-08-12, 09:46
If this unit was for investment and its rented out since 2005 (thats about the TOP time), then with additional 6 years rental income, roughly gain will about $1.2 to $1.3mil giving annual total investment yield of 6.7yrs to higher then 11.3%.

yes, superb return, same as Gold, outperform stock

02-08-12, 15:56
similarly, buy mm at 20% down which is 100k. rent out over 5 yrs at 2:5k pm - mortgage 1k pm total 90k. then sell at 200k profit. what is the return? 190%?

08-08-12, 15:35
woohoo! got my keys, now for to get the reno over and done with before moving in.

08-08-12, 15:38
woohoo! got my keys, now for to get the reno over and done with before moving in.

ask lieblingsg from mht forum hehehee.... and keep us posted of the photo journey

limwl27
08-08-12, 17:12

Gratz bro! Do show us photos :D

31-12-12, 17:00
got seaview??

COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD 16 Non-landed Properties 3 $5,300 1100 to 1200 Nov-12

19-02-13, 13:56
superb return if you buy this project in 2009

2013-02-05 #XX-XX 1,346psf 1,315 2009-05-04 847psf 629,928 1,373 12.4%

19-02-13, 14:00
superb return if you buy this project in 2009

2013-02-05 #XX-XX 1,346psf 1,315 2009-05-04 847psf 629,928 1,373 12.4%

bayshore station rumored to be just across the road, lagi huat if announcement is made

munchies
07-05-13, 23:56
Hi guys, just bought a unit and undergoing minor reno. Will be changing aircon. Just wondering is it necessary to change the aircon pipes.

Thanks for any suggestion or advice

08-05-13, 09:05
Hi guys, just bought a unit and undergoing minor reno. Will be changing aircon. Just wondering is it necessary to change the aircon pipes.

Thanks for any suggestion or advice

hey, welcome fellow resident!! i overhauled almost everything, including aircon units and pipes, before i shifted in last Oct. the development is 9/10 years old so i would, personally, do so.

which block are you residing at by the way? do you have kids?

munchies
08-05-13, 15:46
Hello,

Thanks for your advice. How much did you spend on reno in total? Is yours a massive reno?

I stayed at stack 68. Yours?

Yes, i have two children, yourself?

08-05-13, 16:04
Hello,

Thanks for your advice. How much did you spend on reno in total? Is yours a massive reno?

I stayed at stack 68. Yours?

Yes, i have two children, yourself?

spent $100k to overhaul and furnish my place. i'm at 76, with a kid.

it's hard to find singaporeans there (i assume you are singaporean, eh?). how old are your kids by the way?

08-05-13, 17:33
Few Singaporeans living there? Then mainly who live there? Got certain nationality?

it's hard to find singaporeans there (i assume you are singaporean, eh?). how old are your kids by the way?

munchies
08-05-13, 23:21

Yours must be the 4 bedders? $100K is quite major revamp.

Yes, im local and I agree hard to come across Singaporeans coz most of ppl whom I saw were FT, mostly on rent?

Kids--> older child is 13 whilst the younger one is 4. Yours?

munchies
08-05-13, 23:22
Few Singaporeans living there? Then mainly who live there? Got certain nationality?

During few occasions there, noticed Angmohs, Indians, Koreans even JPN.. Ratio wise not too sure

09-05-13, 07:22
still quote diverse so is fine ba

09-05-13, 09:14

Yours must be the 4 bedders? $100K is quite major revamp.

Yes, im local and I agree hard to come across Singaporeans coz most of ppl whom I saw were FT, mostly on rent?

Kids--> older child is 13 whilst the younger one is 4. Yours?

paid a little more for an established ID for a peace of mind. thought if your kids were youngder, we can organize a playgroup :D

mine's 2.5yrs old, by the way. is yours high/mid/low floor? hope you didn't kenna the glass shattering

pod
09-05-13, 11:56
paid a little more for an established ID for a peace of mind. thought if your kids were youngder, we can organize a playgroup :D

mine's 2.5yrs old, by the way. is yours high/mid/low floor? hope you didn't kenna the glass shattering

When CDS was first launched, I remembered the showroom overlooking the eastcoast seaview/beach front. Was really lovely and nice.

Hows the carparking there? lots of tenants = plenty of parking spaces?

09-05-13, 13:38
When CDS was first launched, I remembered the showroom overlooking the eastcoast seaview/beach front. Was really lovely and nice.

Hows the carparking there? lots of tenants = plenty of parking spaces?

plenty........can even play street soccer in one particular corner.

pod
09-05-13, 13:46
plenty........can even play street soccer in one particular corner.

lol..

I guess high tenant condos are gd in some sense..

But tenants = high complaints for mgmt office.. lol

munchies
09-05-13, 21:31

Your kid attending child care or any enrichment classes around this area? Im looking for a learning centre for my son.

How do you define low/mid/high? if you take 30/3 = 10floors for each category, then mine is high.. :rolleyes:

11-05-13, 10:03
my kid is attending playgroup at lucky heights. are you looking for nursery school or just enrichment classes?

high floor - view must be real good. how much did you pay for the place, if you care to share?

11-05-13, 21:57
Your kid attending child care or any enrichment classes around this area? Im looking for a learning centre for my son.

How do you define low/mid/high? if you take 30/3 = 10floors for each category, then mine is high.. :rolleyes:

Mother goose and Good shepherd convent kindergarten are near to bayshore. Siglap area has some good preschools.

munchies
12-05-13, 22:47
my kid is attending playgroup at lucky heights. are you looking for nursery school or just enrichment classes?

high floor - view must be real good. how much did you pay for the place, if you care to share?

Im looking at 3 hours nursery class, hopefully within walking distance so that helper can pick him up after school.

View indeed good. Which floor you staying? Yours must have very good view considering it is the block in front.

Gee, not so comfy to review the price here but ura webby should have the info?

munchies
12-05-13, 22:50
Mother goose and Good shepherd convent kindergarten are near to bayshore. Siglap area has some good preschools.

Thanks for sharing. Im looking for one near the condo.. Siglap not conv as too far unless i arrange for tpt

13-05-13, 08:20

Im looking at 3 hours nursery class, hopefully within walking distance so that helper can pick him up after school.

View indeed good. Which floor you staying? Yours must have very good view considering it is the block in front.

the closest would be ABC at the junction of upper east coast/bayshore road.

mine's attending a half day playgroup at lucky heights - http://ripplesmontessori.com/location.htm

it's about 7 min walk away from CDS, and the class size is small and good

munchies
13-05-13, 09:36
the closest would be ABC at the junction of upper east coast/bayshore road.

mine's attending a half day playgroup at lucky heights - http://ripplesmontessori.com/location.htm

it's about 7 min walk away from CDS, and the class size is small and good

Thanks for sharing. :D

munchies
13-05-13, 10:08

Hi Douk,

You mentioned that there are some good preschools around Siglap, do you mind sharing the info?

Ive checked with Mother Goose.. they are full

I cant seems to get hold of Good Shepherd Convent Kindergarten but it would seems they have some bad news about them.. need to google more.

13-05-13, 10:19
Thanks for sharing. :D

oh ya, forgot to mention my kid takes the school bus too.

13-05-13, 10:49

got loads of greenery and a sliver of sea for view. mother goose is a little far to walk.

there's a chinese kindergarten at the church - good if you intend to school your kid in a mandarin environment.

munchies
13-05-13, 21:40
oh ya, forgot to mention my kid takes the school bus too.

thanks for sharing. Why need to take school bus when it is only 7mins walk??

Do you mind sharing whether it is noisy considering yours is the first block facing high way. Im a super light sleeper and I kinda bothered by the highway noise.

13-05-13, 23:11
Hi Douk,

You mentioned that there are some good preschools around Siglap, do you mind sharing the info?

Ive checked with Mother Goose.. they are full

I cant seems to get hold of Good Shepherd Convent Kindergarten but it would seems they have some bad news about them.. need to google more.

There are pat's schoolhouse, baby planet Montessori, And there is another kindergarten in Bethesda church along frankel ave. there is also one new child are at fidelio, I think it is called twinkle kids.

16-05-13, 09:23

thanks for sharing. Why need to take school bus when it is only 7mins walk??

Do you mind sharing whether it is noisy considering yours is the first block facing high way. Im a super light sleeper and I kinda bothered by the highway noise.

i'm a super light sleeper too. closed windows do the trick.

the reason why she takes the school bus is that i want to spare my mum the 7min walk - nothing more.

19-09-13, 09:30
Its seems resale price and rental for Costa is still holding very strong, own-stay/owners and tenants also underwent quite a lot of changes.

19-09-13, 09:38
Its seems resale price and rental for Costa is still holding very strong, own-stay/owners and tenants also underwent quite a lot of changes.

doing ok nia lah; would be good if it can go up a little more with new projects, like in the vicinity setting the ceiling at $1500

19-09-13, 13:34
doing ok nia lah; would be good if it can go up a little more with new projects, like in the vicinity setting the ceiling at $1500

But it's LH99 and more than 10 years old now right?

19-09-13, 13:55
But it's LH99 and more than 10 years old now right?

yup, 10 years old next year. the new ones around tanah merah are also 99LH too.

munchies
22-09-13, 00:47

Noticed a couple of soil test done around Costa.. any idea what is that?

hutsutau
22-09-13, 01:15
yup, 10 years old next year. the new ones around tanah merah are also 99LH too.

tanan merah area no fight with upper east coast

30-09-13, 07:58

Noticed a couple of soil test done around Costa.. any idea what is that?

MRT lor, it's an open secret now as to where the future station will be located

pod
30-09-13, 12:04

Congrats Eng!

Lol, but hor... these days i noticed alot of foreigners (tenants?) in these areas.

Got chance to use ur condo facilities or not? hahahaha

30-09-13, 13:53
Congrats Eng!

Lol, but hor... these days i noticed alot of foreigners (tenants?) in these areas.

Got chance to use ur condo facilities or not? hahahaha

eh, thanks.....but why congrats? there had always been more foreigners here than locals leh

pod
30-09-13, 14:43
eh, thanks.....but why congrats? there had always been more foreigners here than locals leh

congrats for BIG MRT gold mine ma.....

hehehe.....

30-09-13, 14:51
congrats for BIG MRT gold mine ma.....

hehehe.....

eh....i don't know what the price hike will be like.....if really hits 1500psf and north, you can congratulate me then

pod
02-10-13, 11:44
eh....i don't know what the price hike will be like.....if really hits 1500psf and north, you can congratulate me then

MRT news will surely jostle the price up.

I see alot of big mercs n bmw driving in and out of bayshore... huat ar rich bosses!!

munchies
07-10-13, 20:43
Noticed an increased in China Chinese at my block (68), next highest would be the Indians.. very few locals..

munchies
07-10-13, 20:45

HI,

Thanks for info. New Kid on block so not aware.. you mean there would be a station outside Bayshore?? possible? how to cut through Bay shore 1 unless they do it along the Upper East Coast Road which will only worsen the traffic condition in the morning cause I need to send daughter to school :doh:

08-10-13, 08:28
HI,

Thanks for info. New Kid on block so not aware.. you mean there would be a station outside Bayshore?? possible? how to cut through Bay shore 1 unless they do it along the Upper East Coast Road which will only worsen the traffic condition in the morning cause I need to send daughter to school :doh:

honestly, i'm no civil engineer and i think it's a daunting feat to have the ERL run along the entire upper east coast-marine parade road.

our area is built up and how they are going to manage digging underground without affecting densely-packed building structures, which are in close proximity, baffles me.

are you local? which school/playgroup does your kid attend?

munchies
10-10-13, 10:38
honestly, i'm no civil engineer and i think it's a daunting feat to have the ERL run along the entire upper east coast-marine parade road.

our area is built up and how they are going to manage digging underground without affecting densely-packed building structures, which are in close proximity, baffles me.

are you local? which school/playgroup does your kid attend?

Yipz, me local and my 4yrs old son is currently attending Ripples Monte which you have recommended.. Went to a few centers to check out and finally settle on this one as i like the principle.

My son enjoys the walk home as he could see parrot and dog along the way.. =)

10-10-13, 11:19

Yipz, me local and my 4yrs old son is currently attending Ripples Monte which you have recommended.. Went to a few centers to check out and finally settle on this one as i like the principle.

My son enjoys the walk home as he could see parrot and dog along the way.. =)

your kid's name starts with "J"?

munchies
11-10-13, 08:18
your kid's name starts with "J"?

Yes, you know him?

11-10-13, 09:20
my girl takes the same school bus :D

are u sending your boy to swimming classes? i'm thinking of starting my girl next year but not sure which swim coach to approach

munchies
11-10-13, 10:28
my girl takes the same school bus :D

are u sending your boy to swimming classes? i'm thinking of starting my girl next year but not sure which swim coach to approach

Hmm.. Think you got the wrong J coz I sent my boy to school in morning and in the afternoon, my helper brings him home. He enjoyed walking home coz he gets to see parrot and doggy on his way back 😜

I'm thinking of signing him up for swimming lessons too but not too sure if there are any in-house swimming coach for costa, need to check with mgt ofc.

11-10-13, 10:49
Hmm.. Think you got the wrong J coz I sent my boy to school in morning and in the afternoon, my helper brings him home. He enjoyed walking home coz he gets to see parrot and doggy on his way back ��

I'm thinking of signing him up for swimming lessons too but not too sure if there are any in-house swimming coach for costa, need to check with mgt ofc.

opps! wrong boy then, pardon me.
there are freelance swimming coaches around, but not sure if they all belong to one organization. my wife checked one out and the fees are exorbitant - $60 per weekly session. :simmering::simmering:

munchies
12-10-13, 00:42
there are freelance swimming coaches around, but not sure if they all belong to one organization. my wife checked one out and the fees are exorbitant - $60 per weekly session. :simmering::simmering:

Er, I think this is too much, 60 per session is unreasonable. My daughter's sec 1 math tution fee is 60 per session and it is a 3 hours session... 😁

11-11-13, 12:03
were you at the ripples' graduation event last saturday? will you still be sending your kid there after their impending shift?

munchies
14-12-13, 22:19
were you at the ripples' graduation event last saturday? will you still be sending your kid there after their impending shift?

Sorry for late response.

Yes, I was there.

Yes, I will continue to send my son to the school despite the new location, at least for now.. Couldn't think of any other nearby centres that offer montesorri program. Yourself?

16-12-13, 07:28
Sorry for late response.

Yes, I was there.

Yes, I will continue to send my son to the school despite the new location, at least for now.. Couldn't think of any other nearby centres that offer montesorri program. Yourself?

yup, will still be sending my kid there. she's comfortable with the teachers and made friends there. don't think we will want to uproot her without good cause.

munchies
11-01-14, 20:42

Have you found a swimming instructor for your child? I've checked "Happy Fish" rates and apparently if I can form a group of 3 students, monthly fee would be S$350 per group and S$400 for a group of 4 students.

kopikia5566
18-02-17, 12:47
Hi people, I'm looking at CDS currently. Viewed several units and noticed they were owned and tenanted by Indians. Even the mini mart stocks various spices and food. Can anyone living there share the resident mix?