1BR & 1+Study 431-560 sqft 190 units
2BR & 2BR Premium 624-732 sqft 280 units
2BR & 3BR TRIO 635-967 sqft 110 units
3BR & 3BR Premium 829-1001 sqft 200 units
4BR & 4BR Premium 1098-1206 sqft 120 units
5BR 1432 sqft 20 units

rymccondo77
26-02-15, 16:51
The unit sizes are getting smaller and smaller - due to the likely high psf price.

MrTan
26-02-15, 17:09
at least the balconies are staying... ;)

henryhk
26-02-15, 17:10
It won't be cheap, but I tink there is still people who want buy for the convenience and the malls ....hahaha

MrTan
26-02-15, 17:15
in singapore, all the malls are the same. jus the layout different only. :)

26-02-15, 19:12
If symphony suites at $1000 psf, this one should be $1200-$1300 psf:jaw-dropping:

MrTan
26-02-15, 19:41
analyst’s expectations span a wide range – from $1,5xx PSF (assuming 10% profit margin), to around $14xx PSF (breakeven), to $1,3xx PSF (if Frasers chooses to sell at a bargain, slightly below cost).

5littlecow
26-02-15, 21:26
If symphony suites at $1000 psf, this one should be $1200-$1300 psf:jaw-dropping:

Nine Residences 400m away from symphony suites , is selling at 1200 PSF

I think NorthPark residence should be at least 1400 PSF , I hope I m wrong tho . If 1200 PSF I will definitely be the first one on the list to buy !!

MrTan
26-02-15, 21:39

I think NorthPark residence should be at least 1400 PSF , I hope I m wrong tho . If 1200 PSF I will definitely be the first one on the list to buy !!

Lol!!! :D if 1200psf, I think u will need to start q overnight to be the first one on the list liao. Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

fireflyy
26-02-15, 23:29

I think it would likely be at least $1,500 psf.

Isn't Centro Residences at AMK selling at $1,800 to $2k psf now?

27-02-15, 07:01
1300psf is simply unbelieveable for yishun.

Sandiwara
27-02-15, 08:04
It will be interesting news when the price is officially announce

MrTan
27-02-15, 08:43
1300psf is simply unbelieveable for yishun.

1300psf is simply unbelieveable high for yishun. And unbelieveable low for frasers. :)

MrTan
27-02-15, 08:45
I think it would likely be at least $1,500 psf.

Isn't Centro Residences at AMK selling at $1,800 to $2k psf now?

1.8 to 2k for centro are for high floors. low floors still can get 1.5K. :)

5littlecow
01-03-15, 16:14
Saw many agents camping outside the show flat when I drove past today . . Heard they are opening the show flat on 14 March which is 2 weeks from now

MrTan
01-03-15, 16:33
Saw many agents camping outside the show flat when I drove past today . . Heard they are opening the show flat on 14 March which is 2 weeks from now

If they r in for the briefing today, guess it will be open this coming sat 7 mar...

https://www.eventbrite.sg/e/the-unveiling-of-north-park-residences-show-flat-npr-showflat-tickets-15922704237

Apohosis
07-03-15, 08:47
So their showflat is open today ? Anybody going down for a look can share how its like ?

MrTan
12-03-15, 16:07
http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/weekend-preview-north-park-homes

Weekend preview of North Park homes
Rennie Whang
The Straits Times
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015

THE largest integrated development in Singapore's north opens its residential component for preview this weekend.

The 920-unit North Park Residences is part of Northpoint City, which will have a gross floor area of about 1.33 million sq ft when completed in 2018.

Northpoint City will include a mall of about 500 outlets and the existing Northpoint Shopping Centre.

Nee Soon Community Club will move to the complex, which will have a bus interchange and links to Yishun MRT station.

"We have been (in Yishun) for 23 years with Northpoint Shopping Centre... We feel a close relationship with Yishun (and) wanted to make sure our development would... integrate the two," Frasers Centrepoint Homes chief executive of development and property Cheang Kok Kheong said at a briefing yesterday.

"We have a deep track record in designing, building and managing integrated developments... We have done it in Changi City Point, Compass Point and in Sydney's Central Park.

"As we are keeping and managing the mall, (buyers of North Park Residences) are ensured maintenance (and) management... over the years."

North Park Residences will have 12 10-storey towers, with one- to five-bedders ranging from 431 sq ft to 1,432 sq ft.

Pricing is expected to be at a 30 per cent premium to totally "non-integrated" suburban projects.

Frasers Centrepoint Homes is targeting young couples and buyers in their late 40s and early 50s who anticipate eventual use of the health-care facilities nearby.

These include Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, Yishun Polyclinic and Yishun Community Hospital, which is under construction.

North Park Residences will start from the fourth storey.

This is to address concerns residents might have about safety amid the high shopper traffic at Northpoint Shopping Centre.

Each tower will have its own lift, with a separate concierge and lift for visitors.

Chestertons managing director Donald Han told the briefing that prices at other integrated residential projects - including The Centris in Jurong Point, Bedok Residences and The Hillier - have held up better than those at nearby projects.

PropNex Realty chief executive officer Mohd Ismail said integrated developments would be able to weather downturns in the property market due to continued rental demand.

The most recent project by Frasers Centrepoint Homes, RiverTrees Residences, has sold 67 per cent of its units at an average price of $1,050 per sq ft since launching a year ago.

"There is demand for good properties and good investment opportunities... at the right price," said Mr Cheang.

Units are expected to go on sale at the end of this month.

MrTan
12-03-15, 16:31
http://business.asiaone.com/news/frasers-start-selling-condos-yishun-project-end-march

Frasers to start selling condos in Yishun project at end-March
Lynette Khoo
The Business Times
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015

North Park Residences, Frasers Centrepoint Ltd's (FCL) newest condominium project in Yishun, is slated to begin sales at the end of this month, with a preview starting this weekend for buyers to express interest through placement of cheques.

Property consultants said they are expecting residential projects within integrated developments to outperform pure residential projects.

With more than half of the units being one to two bedders starting from 431 sq ft and the rest being three to five-bedroom units, the 920-unit project is targeting both investors and owner-occupiers, said Cheang Kok Kheong, FCL's CEO of development and property.

FCL is likely to initially release half of the total units for the project, which is marketed by PropNex and Huttons.

PropNex chief executive Mohamed Ismail said there is an estimated 30 per cent price premium associated with such integrated projects with a retail component and seamless underground access to a transport hub given that its construction costs are about 30 per cent higher than a pure residential project.

But the higher costs will eventually trickle down to higher yields and capital appreciation, which is why buyers are willing to fork out that premium, Mr Ismail said.

"All capital appreciation is a by-product of rental yield from an investment perspective."

North Park Residences is part of Northpoint City, the largest integrated development in the north of Singapore slated to complete in 2018. Northpoint City will also have over 500 retail shops and F&B outlets and covered walkways to an integrated transport hub comprising a new air-conditioned bus interchange and the existing Yishun MRT station.

FCL is integrating the existing Northpoint Shopping Centre with the new development, which has a total gross floor area of about 1.33 million sq ft in Yishun Central.

Mr Cheang said the developer has given due consideration for security given the high footfall of FCL's malls. Access to lift lobbies are private and secure, while the residents' carpark on the third floor is exclusive and separate from that of the mall. Residential units, which start from level 4, are also served by a main concierge lobby.

North Park Residences is in close proximity to the medical hub of Singapore's northern region comprising Khoo Teck Puat Hospital and community healthcare facilities, he said.

Donald Han, managing director of Chestertons, is expecting overall private residential prices to moderate up to 5 per cent this year amid interest rates normalisation and mounting supply of newly completed homes. But suburban projects near MRT, amenities, and retail centres will be "fairly resilient and may outperform the rest of the market", he said.

Suburban non-landed residential projects turned out to be more resilient last year amid falling prices, with the Outside Central Region (OCR) marking a smaller price decline of 2.2 per cent, compared to a 4.1 per cent fall in the Core Central Region (CCR) and a 5.3 per cent drop in the Rest of Central Region (RCR).

Looking at the performance of a few integrated residential developments like The Centris, Bedok Residences, The Hillier and Nine Residences, Mr Han said that these integrated residential developments garnered higher per square foot (psf) pricing than pure residential projects in their respective localities. These projects also saw an uptick in median prices in the first quarter.

For pure residential project RiverTrees Residences at Sengkang, FCL sold 67 per cent out of a total 495 units, as the group has been "pricing it at the right price", Mr Cheang said. Caveats lodged show a median price of around S$1,100 psf since the launch.

Mr Ismail noted that many prospective buyers are holding back their decision for fear that prices would drop further, but selected projects still do well. "We disqualify ourselves from selling some products because we know we will be hitting against the wall," he said. "In this current market, it is a buyers' market."

5littlecow
12-03-15, 17:06
Hmmm , 30% pricing premium . That means 1300 psf ? Cos symphony suites is 1000 psf 😄

Wendywendy
12-03-15, 19:37
Hmmm , 30% pricing premium . That means 1300 psf ? Cos symphony suites is 1000 psf 😄

For larger units $1300 possible but smaller units I doubt.

MrTan
12-03-15, 19:46
For larger units $1300 possible but smaller units I doubt.

yup. agree totally. larger units. low floor.

5littlecow
14-03-15, 08:35
Showflat opening soon in early March

Unit Types
1BR & 1+Study 431-560 sqft 190 units
2BR & 2BR Premium 624-732 sqft 280 units
2BR & 3BR TRIO 635-967 sqft 110 units
3BR & 3BR Premium 829-1001 sqft 200 units
4BR & 4BR Premium 1098-1206 sqft 120 units
5BR 1432 sqft 20 units

Got the preview price list from an agent !

Prices for early birds phase one

🔺Studio: $612K - $661K
🔺1+Study: $758K - $843K
🔺2BR (Type B1): $840K - $947K
🔺2BR TRIO: $846K - $951K
🔺2BR Deluxe: $920K - $1.082M
🔺3BR (Type C1 to C3): $1.049M - $1.222M
🔺3BR TRIO: $1.24M - $1.326M
🔺3BR Deluxe (Type C4/C4a): $1.235M - $1.37M
🔺3BR + Universal: $1.372M - $1.485M
🔺4BR: $1.496M - $1.603M
🔺5BR: $1.79M - $1.898M

5littlecow
14-03-15, 09:04
Show flat opens today ! 14 March 2015

🔺Studio:$612K-$661K(1423-1537 PSF) 100 units
🔺1+Study: $758K - $843K(1380-1535 PSF) 90 units
🔺2BR (Type B1): $840K - $947K (1356-1518 PSF) 40 units
🔺2BR TRIO: $846K - $951K (1332 - 1498 PSF) 70 units
🔺2BR Deluxe: $920K - $1.082M (1257-1478 PSF) 240 units
🔺3BR (Type C1 to C3): $1.049M - $1.222M (1265-1474 PSF) 120 units
🔺3BR TRIO: $1.24M - $1.326M (1280 - 1368 PSF) 40 units
🔺3BR Deluxe (Type C4/C4a): $1.235M - $1.37M (1234 - 1369 PSF ) 80 units
🔺3BR + Universal: $1.372M - $1.485M ( 1250 - 1352 PSF ) 70 units
🔺4BR: $1.496M - $1.603M (1240 - 1327 PSF) 50 units
🔺5BR: $1.79M - $1.898M (1251 - 1326 PSF ) 20 units

MrTan
14-03-15, 09:11
Show flat opens today ! 14 March 2015

🔺Studio:$612K-$661K(1423-1537 PSF) 100 units
🔺1+Study: $758K - $843K(1380-1535 PSF) 90 units
🔺2BR (Type B1): $840K - $947K (1356-1518 PSF) 40 units
🔺2BR TRIO: $846K - $951K (1332 - 1498 PSF) 70 units
🔺2BR Deluxe: $920K - $1.082M (1257-1478 PSF) 240 units
🔺3BR (Type C1 to C3): $1.049M - $1.222M (1265-1474 PSF) 120 units
🔺3BR TRIO: $1.24M - $1.326M (1280 - 1368 PSF) 40 units
🔺3BR Deluxe (Type C4/C4a): $1.235M - $1.37M (1234 - 1369 PSF ) 80 units
🔺3BR + Universal: $1.372M - $1.485M ( 1250 - 1352 PSF ) 70 units
🔺4BR: $1.496M - $1.603M (1240 - 1327 PSF) 50 units
🔺5BR: $1.79M - $1.898M (1251 - 1326 PSF ) 20 units

So u going to buy? NPR? SS? 9R? 4R?

5littlecow
14-03-15, 09:15
So u going to buy? NPR? SS? 9R? 4R?

What do u think of NPR pricing ? Reasonable ?

MrTan
14-03-15, 09:38
What do u think of NPR pricing ? Reasonable ?

As expected. Anyway, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

14-03-15, 12:55
Looks cheap for an integrated development, if there is no LTV/ABSD limitation, will have bought 1 to keep.

MrTan
14-03-15, 13:24
Looks cheap for an integrated development, if there is no LTV/ABSD limitation, will have bought 1 to keep.

Cheap? Hhhmmm... assume no LTV/absd limitation, which bedder will u buy? Own stay or rental?

Wendywendy
14-03-15, 13:43
Cheap? Hhhmmm... assume no LTV/absd limitation, which bedder will u buy? Own stay or rental?

I think the pricing is valid for the lower floors like 5-7???
Sqm of the units are smaller so prices seems easier for the wallet.

If I missed 9R, I would buy NPR. :)
If I win Toto on Monday. Group 1. Also will buy. Lol

14-03-15, 13:58

Investment outside Core Central Area, 2 bedders.

MrTan
14-03-15, 14:19
I think the pricing is valid for the lower floors like 5-7???
Sqm of the units are smaller so prices seems easier for the wallet.

If I missed 9R, I would buy NPR. :)
If I win Toto on Monday. Group 1. Also will buy. Lol

U haven't go yet? Thot u wld have been there this morning and back already to give us the first hand updates... Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

If I missed 9R, think I will skip NPR and wait for 4R. :)

If I win toto, I will start bio-ing CCR RCR lor... Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

14-03-15, 14:21
Where is the showflat? I like to get one 2 bedder. No need to pay immediately since it is buc?

5littlecow
14-03-15, 15:33
U haven't go yet? Thot u wld have been there this morning and back already to give us the first hand updates... Hahahahaha!!!!! :D

Why would u skip NPR if u missed 9R ? I just came back from NPR show flat . . It was really crowded as first day . Had to queue up to even enter the show flat ! And had to queue up to enter the individual units for viewing too . . Really really crowded

MrTan
14-03-15, 18:21
Where is the showflat? I like to get one 2 bedder. No need to pay immediately since it is buc?

At the old yishun bus interchange. Jus follow the crowd. Correction - jus follow the cars. :)

5littlecow
14-03-15, 18:29
I did an analysis on the price of the 2 bedrooms , turns out that NPR wasn't as cheap as I hope it to be .

Comparing the cheapest 2 bedroom in 9 Residences which is pool facing and no afternoon sun #05-12 is 710 sqft @ 821k (1156 PSF)

Vs

Cheapest 2 bedroom at NPR where all 2 bedroom units(not 2 bedroom trio or deluxe), are facing the MRT tracks , 624 sqft @ 840k, (1346 PSF) .

If I were to take 1346 PSF x 710 sqft(unit size of 2+study@9 residences), it would cost 955k

So the question is , is it worth the extra 134k(955-821=134k) to purchase a 2 bedder unit in NorthPark as compared to 9 residences ?

The advantage is I am connected to the bus interchange and mrt directly and a huge shopping mall below ,

Trade off disadvantage is have to pay 134k more , non pool facing and instead facing the mrt track . What do u guys think ? Worth the premium ?

MrTan
14-03-15, 18:31
Why would u skip NPR if u missed 9R ? I just came back from NPR show flat . . It was really crowded as first day . Had to queue up to even enter the show flat ! And had to queue up to enter the individual units for viewing too . . Really really crowded

At the showflat now doing live reporting. :) agreed its really really crowded. Luckily got more than 1 agent attending to my party, we dun have to wait too long cos they bring us around thru shortcuts and they q for us. Got 5 display units available - all either 1, 2, or 3 bedders. Propnex wear blue polo t. Huttons wear orange polo t. Others r wearing casual. A lot of co broke here. Official launch on 27. Indicative price as highlighted earlier. As this is pre launch, showflat only open today tmr sun and coming Mon. Then it's closed for the week. Next weekend opening still a question mark. But if wanna come down on other days, can make arrangement with agent first to see feasibility.

14-03-15, 19:21
At the showflat now doing live reporting. :) agreed its really really crowded. Luckily got more than 1 agent attending to my party, we dun have to wait too long cos they bring us around thru shortcuts and they q for us. Got 5 display units available - all either 1, 2, or 3 bedders. Propnex wear blue polo t. Huttons wear orange polo t. Others r wearing casual. A lot of co broke here. Official launch on 27. Indicative price as highlighted earlier. As this is pre launch, showflat only open today tmr sun and coming Mon. Then it's closed for the week. Next weekend opening still a question mark. But if wanna come down on other days, can make arrangement with agent first to see feasibility.

Showflat open till from what time till what time? I am very keen to get 2 bedder.

sying
14-03-15, 19:25
hi,
wats the maintenance fee for one and two bedder?

MrTan
14-03-15, 19:37
Showflat open till from what time till what time? I am very keen to get 2 bedder.

Today tmr open until 8pm or till last visitor leave. Go in afternoon confirm open. I wish u good luck and all the best in ur principle loan approval.

MrTan
14-03-15, 19:41
hi,
wats the maintenance fee for one and two bedder?

Hold ur horses. Unit selling price not even out yet. Only indicative prices. Let alone maintenance fees. Shld be average or slightly below average prices. Given that there are 920 households using same number of facilities.

Wendywendy
14-03-15, 21:58

Already made arrangements to go with my friend who is very keen on NPR tmw :)
Just now I tried walking in but was already closed. But there were still people inside. It seems like all agents are at the showroom.

I have my reservations for 4R.

MrTan
14-03-15, 22:18
Already made arrangements to go with my friend who is very keen on NPR tmw :)
Just now I tried walking in but was already closed. But there were still people inside. It seems like all agents are at the showroom.

I have my reservations for 4R.

officially closed at 8pm for both today and tmrw. no more new walk-ins. those still inside just waiting for them to go.

I have my reservations for NPR. u have urs for 4R. let's trade. :)

btw, dun know if ur frnd agent is from huttons or propnex. fyi, there is no official sales brochure being printed and distributed yet. only a simple basic promo newsletter. those with huttons will be given a hard copy of the indicative price list, floorplans and site map. those with propnex will only be shown the agents' copy, either on paper or on ipad. soft copies of the floorplans and site map can be sent to u via email. however not the price list. also cannot zap a copy or take pic of it. :(

Wendywendy
14-03-15, 22:54
officially closed at 8pm for both today and tmrw. no more new walk-ins. those still inside just waiting for them to go.

I have my reservations for NPR. u have urs for 4R. let's trade. :)

btw, dun know if ur frnd agent is from huttons or propnex. fyi, there is no official sales brochure being printed and distributed yet. only a simple basic promo newsletter. those with huttons will be given a hard copy of the indicative price list, floorplans and site map. those with propnex will only be shown the agents' copy, either on paper or on ipad. soft copies of the floorplans and site map can be sent to u via email. however not the price list. also cannot zap a copy or take pic of it. :(

There was a PDF circulated with some floor plans but not all. Agent from ERA.
Probably need to co broke.

Doesn't matter to me.
Matters to my friend who is keen. I'm just kpoing ard :)

MrTan
14-03-15, 23:13
There was a PDF circulated with some floor plans but not all. Agent from ERA.
Probably need to co broke.

Doesn't matter to me.
Matters to my friend who is keen. I'm just kpoing ard :)

yup. saw that pdf. but only got 5 layouts there. the agents on the ground has more. get ready to be bedazzled by the names they give to the different layouts - veranda, viva, trio, studio suites, studio...

kpo also must act interested mah. dun forget leh - u r the D27 professional expert specialist leh. lol! u r the right hand woman of ur frnd. he/she depend on u for ur sound unbiased truthful impartial honest uncensored straight advice observations suggestions analysis recommendations. :)

however, at the end of the day, the ball in still in ur frnd's court. he/she has to decide to buy or not after hearing u out. that's wat frnds r for. u done ur part. the rest is up to him/her. :)

cactus
14-03-15, 23:40
What is 4R?

MrTan
15-03-15, 05:46
What is 4R?

Four Residences - nickname given to upcoming mixed development at yishun ave 4 estimated to be launch in sep/oct

15-03-15, 07:42
Went to have a look yesterday evening. Interested in the 2 bedroom trio. However the layout of the studio is more like a bedroom with attached bath, most probably rental might be 1k plus at most. No provision for cooking or laundry.

Agent said flooring is compressed marble and timber strips. The appliance is teka brand one. Fridge is fisher and parker.

Wendywendy
15-03-15, 07:45
yup. saw that pdf. but only got 5 layouts there. the agents on the ground has more. get ready to be bedazzled by the names they give to the different layouts - veranda, viva, trio, studio suites, studio...

kpo also must act interested mah. dun forget leh - u r the D27 professional expert specialist leh. lol! u r the right hand woman of ur frnd. he/she depend on u for ur sound unbiased truthful impartial honest uncensored straight advice observations suggestions analysis recommendations. :)

however, at the end of the day, the ball in still in ur frnd's court. he/she has to decide to buy or not after hearing u out. that's wat frnds r for. u done ur part. the rest is up to him/her. :)

My friend is also a very familiar resident of D27. So I'm sure she is aware :)
Even though if she submits the cheque, it's not a sure get thing cos I'm sure there will be balloting for NPR. Balloting is tedious and nerve wrecking.

I sat through a balloting prior 9R for 5 hours and my number wasn't even called :(
It's luck plus how much you are willing to pay.

Apohosis
15-03-15, 07:55
Even though if she submits the cheque, it's not a sure get thing cos I'm sure there will be balloting for NPR. Balloting is tedious and nerve wrecking.

I sat through a balloting prior 9R for 5 hours and my number wasn't even called :(

Did 9R have balloting ? My agent helped me get my unit during launch so I wasn't involved at all . . Everything done through phone

Wendywendy
15-03-15, 08:10
Went to have a look yesterday evening. Interested in the 2 bedroom trio. However the layout of the studio is more like a bedroom with attached bath, most probably rental might be 1k plus at most. No provision for cooking or laundry.

Agent said flooring is compressed marble and timber strips. The appliance is teka brand one. Fridge is fisher and parker.

Eh.. Rental 1k. I dont think it's so little. At least 2k plus for that location. Cos some places in woodlands for 1 room condo already 2k. :)

Wendywendy
15-03-15, 08:11
Did 9R have balloting ? My agent helped me get my unit during launch so I wasn't involved at all . . Everything done through phone

9R procedures were diff. Buyers choose their preferred unit first. If more than 1 buyer picks that unit then it's balloting.
Was there to see :)

Apohosis
15-03-15, 08:39
9R procedures were diff. Buyers choose their preferred unit first. If more than 1 buyer picks that unit then it's balloting.
Was there to see :)

I see . . In that case I think no one else chose my unit . . Cos I got it without ballot I think :P

MrTan
15-03-15, 09:44

take it with a pinch of salt. nothing is real unless its stated in the sales and purchase agreement. they can always phrase it as compressed marble/homogenous/ceramic. and for appliances, brands are never stated in the agreement and they can always replace it and say that its due to OOS for the display brand/model and replace it with another brand/model that is same size in order to fit the standard internal furnishings.

MrTan
15-03-15, 09:54
I see . . In that case I think no one else chose my unit . . Cos I got it without ballot I think :P

ya. same here. guess no one chose my unit either. cos i got it only 1 week after it's launched. i still remember its a sat 19 Oct. i jus go there to see kiss 92 djs. and then i kenna psycho to buy already. :P

MrTan
15-03-15, 10:00

my only balloting is when i tried to get my girl into pri sch cos i nvr do pv. :p

is this the 1st balloting u go thru? or u have sit thru many ballotings already? u going to sit thru any more ballotings in future? still remember when was that balloting held?

MrTan
15-03-15, 10:03

wow. did u visit the showflat at all? and did u even get the sales brochure? still remember when u lock in ur unit?

MrTan
15-03-15, 10:09
Eh.. Rental 1k. I dont think it's so little. At least 2k plus for that location. Cos some places in woodlands for 1 room condo already 2k. :)

woodlands 1 room condo at least is still a self-sufficient unit with a kitchenette. NPR studio in the 2 bedder trio is more like a shinjuku sunroute hotel room. hence the rental difference.

15-03-15, 10:10
I did an analysis on the price of the 2 bedrooms , turns out that NPR wasn't as cheap as I hope it to be .

Comparing the cheapest 2 bedroom in 9 Residences which is pool facing and no afternoon sun #05-12 is 710 sqft @ 821k (1156 PSF)

Vs

Cheapest 2 bedroom at NPR where all 2 bedroom units(not 2 bedroom trio or deluxe), are facing the MRT tracks , 624 sqft @ 840k, (1346 PSF) .

If I were to take 1346 PSF x 710 sqft(unit size of 2+study@9 residences), it would cost 955k

So the question is , is it worth the extra 134k(955-821=134k) to purchase a 2 bedder unit in NorthPark as compared to 9 residences ?

The advantage is I am connected to the bus interchange and mrt directly and a huge shopping mall below ,

Trade off disadvantage is have to pay 134k more , non pool facing and instead facing the mrt track . What do u guys think ? Worth the premium ?

The power of integrated development and MRT at footstep is very powerful... Look at Jade, Centris in the West...

But try not to buy track-facing unit...

MrTan
15-03-15, 12:12
The power of integrated development and MRT at footstep is very powerful... Look at Jade, Centris in the West...

But try not to buy track-facing unit...

Non track facing unit? Another premium to add on then...

Word of advice - when buy low floor units, check to see what view u r facing. With a mall and a bus interchange below, other than trees, u will also be facing commercial/public utility structures such as cooling towers and water filtration units and etc etc.

MrTan
15-03-15, 14:10
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/breaking-gpgt-pricelist-northpark-yishun-condo-out-world-prices-4994170.html

Pro888
15-03-15, 22:28

Hillion & Watertown with many units went above $1600+

Hillier not even integrated with ITH and much smaller mall - $1700 +

despite the highest land price among these listed above, top end psf $1500+

together with other amenities nearby, indicative prices look attractive

Pro888
15-03-15, 22:35
pg 7, got 1 auntie in purple super happy. can't see her eyes.

Pro888
16-03-15, 00:35
Take a look at these video clips

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10153165488216661&set=vb.821636660&type=2&theater

henryhk
16-03-15, 07:18
Wah....if tis yishun integrated is such a Hugh crowd,.... and can sell at $1400 psf ...The next one at potong pasir mrt integrated project will be v strong, near to city also, above 1.5k psf ....congrats to tose who have bought Nin, senette

alfanutz
16-03-15, 10:50
Hillion & Watertown with many units went above $1600+

Hillier not even integrated with ITH and much smaller mall - $1700 +

despite the highest land price among these listed above, top end psf $1500+

together with other amenities nearby, indicative prices look attractive

There wasn't that many units in Watertown that went for above $1600 psf. The highest achieved was a Sky Patio in Feb 2012 that sold for $1654 psf.

p3nboy
16-03-15, 11:03
Bad Feng shui to stay in integrated development.

MrTan
16-03-15, 11:04
Bad Feng shui to stay in integrated development.

Y Leh? Kindly educate us. :)

p3nboy
16-03-15, 11:07
Home is a place to rest.

MrTan
16-03-15, 11:09
Home is a place to rest.

Ah. That's assuming the buyers r buying a home to rest and not to invest lah. :)

rymccondo77
16-03-15, 19:42
Less competition from those who believe in Feng Shui :)

onglai
17-03-15, 11:25
u save time on travelling, shopping, eating, den more time to rest lor...

Duff_Beer
17-03-15, 11:43
Hear from the developers themselves...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KHDiSbqqNM&t=37

MrTan
17-03-15, 11:53
Hear from the developers themselves...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0KHDiSbqqNM&t=37

The developers got a stake in it mah. Best to hear from an unbiased impartial neutral non stakeholder. :)

MrTan
18-03-15, 16:41
Showflat will be opened on...

19/3 Thu 5pm-8pm
20/3 Fri 12pm-8pm
21/3 Sat 10am-8pm
22/3 Sun 10am-8pm
23/3 Mon 12pm-8pm

MrTan
20-03-15, 12:42
Official word is that TOP is 2020. Streetdirectory.com put it at 2018. I wonder where that website get their info from.

MrTan
24-03-15, 13:37
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/several-events-postponed-as-a-mark-of-respect-for-lee-kuan-yew

Several events postponed as a mark of respect for Lee Kuan Yew

A HANDFUL of business events that were originally planned for this week have been postponed as a mark of respect for Singapore's founding father, the late Lee Kuan Yew, who passed away on Monday morning.

Thailand's Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha has postponed his visit to Singapore this week, according to a statement from Singapore's Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

At the invitation of Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, General Prayuth was originally scheduled to make his first official visit to Singapore from Tuesday to Wednesday to attend the Singapore-Thailand Leaders' Retreat.

But both sides had agreed to postpone the visit in view of the condition of Singapore's founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, the statement said.

The visit will be resumed at a mutually convenient time, it added.

Elsewhere, Frasers Centrepoint Limited has delayed the launch of its development, North Park Residences. The project, which has been touted as the largest integrated development in Singapore's north, was originally slated to open for sales this weekend.

The Business Times Leadership Conference 2015, which is jointly organised by The Embassy of the Netherlands and The Business Times, has also been rescheduled from this Wednesday to March 31.

Lee Kuan Yew was 91 when he passed away at the Singapore General Hospital at 3.18am on Monday. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Monday declared a period of national mourning from March 23 to March 29.

MrTan
29-03-15, 22:35
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/lee-kuan-yew-dies/host-of-events-in-singapore-postponed-as-mark-of-respect

Host of events in Singapore postponed as mark of respect

Cancellations stream in from Monday afternoon, as organisers defer to period of national mourning

25 Mar5:50 AM
Singapore

NUMEROUS events - including official functions and the Business Times Leadership Conference - that were originally planned for this week have been postponed as a mark of respect for the late Lee Kuan Yew, Singapore's founding father, who died on Monday morning.

Malaysian property company EcoWorld was quick to postpone the Tuesday launch of its gallery in Singapore. Husni Zai Yaacob, the high commissioner of Malaysia to Singapore, is the event's intended guest-of-honour. The company has yet to confirm a new launch date.

Frasers Centrepoint also delayed the official sales launch of its development, North Park Residences. The project, which has been touted as the largest integrated development in Singapore's north, was originally slated to open for sales this weekend but will now be pushed back to April 3 "in deference to the passing of Mr Lee Kuan Yew", a company spokesman said.

Also postponed is the Business Times Leadership Conference 2015, which is jointly organised by the Dutch embassy and this newspaper. The event has been pushed from this Wednesday to March 31.

The Institute of Service Excellence at the Singapore Management University has also deferred a Friday results forum for releasing its latest Customer Satisfaction Index of Singapore scores. In its place, it will announce the scores on April 2 and will conduct a breakfast roundtable on April 17.

Elsewhere, fashion label Kate Spade New York has rescheduled the grand opening of its Marina Bay Sands boutique, which was originally planned for Thursday. "We are deeply saddened by the passing of the honourable founding Prime Minister, Mr Lee Kuan Yew," a Kate Spade spokeswoman said.

Travel Revolution 2015, the rival fair to Natas Travel, has been postponed from March 27-29 to April 3-5.

NTUC FairPrice has also cancelled its charity walk this Sunday, joining the nation "in mourning the loss of Singapore's first Prime Minister, Mr Lee Kuan Yew", a company statement read. However, the FairPrice Foundation will still be donating S$150 to charity for each of the 8,000 registered participants, as well as all proceeds from participation fees.

The string of event cancellations started to stream in on Monday afternoon. Mr Lee was 91 when he passed away at the Singapore General Hospital at 3.18am on Monday. He had been hospitalised since Feb 5 for severe pneumonia and was later put on life support. A seven-day period of national mourning has been declared.

The Esplanade was among the first few to announce changes to its plans, cancelling at least 24 non-ticketed performances, and one ticketed performance - Virtuosos of Chinese Music. The National University of Singapore (NUS) has also called off five of its Arts Festival performances taking place between this Wednesday and Sunday.

Marina Bay Sands' daily 13-minute light and water show, Wonder Full, at the Event Plaza has been turned off until next Monday; while a spokesman from Resorts World Sentosa said "resort-wide events and activities will be cancelled or toned down".

In the food and beverage industry, Makansutra has postponed a media conference for the World Street Food Congress 2015, which was scheduled to take place on Tuesday morning. The event itself however, will still run from April 8-12.

Food festival Savour, on the other hand, intends to go on as planned this weekend, with the exception of the cancellation of its Sunday lunch session when the state funeral is taking place. A post on their Facebook page on Monday afternoon read: "Echoing PM Lee's message this morning, we intend to honour Mr Lee Kuan Yew's spirit by doing our utmost to deliver an event of which Singaporeans can be proud."

Jeremy Monteiro's Shanghai Jazz Project shows with Jasmine Chen on Thursday and Friday at The Arts House's Chamber will also proceed as planned but the shows will be slightly altered to keep the mood "sentimental". Evergreen Chinese ballads like Lover's Tears and The Moon Represents My Heart - which were popular during the era when Mr Lee was a young man, will be performed; as well as Mr Monteiro's jazzy rendition of One People, One Nation, One Singapore. As a mark of respect, Mr Lee's seat in the former Parliamentary Chamber will be left vacant; and the performers and audience will observe a minute of silence followed by a minute of applause.

Thailand's prime minister Prayuth Chan-o-cha was originally scheduled to make his first official visit to Singapore from Tuesday to Wednesday to attend the Singapore-Thailand Leaders' Retreat. This has now been postponed, according to the Ministry for Foreign Affairs.

boonlaysg
01-04-15, 23:52
I am one of those who visited the showflat...wanted to buy one unit, but eventually decided against it...based on simple maths calculation..

imagine buying even the cheapest unit which is a studio..price is around S$600K+...around 400+ sqft,...with ABSD and BSD, ...close to 700K..

rental prospect?...2K per month would be very good liao..look around the area..tons of HDB flats for tenants to choose from...bigger and cheaper..want the amenities?..just walk over.

not forgetting....maintenance..maybe $200 - $250..

property tax...maybe $200-300 per month.

so net rent is $1.5k....i calculated around 2.5% p.a. and we are not even counting in interest if borrowing from bank (none if assume is an all cash deal) and agent fees, minor reno and service etc...

2.5% net rental returns used to be a good deal when banks IR are low and deposits earned almost nothing and cost of borrowing is super low.

Bank interest rates are going up slowly,..today's Fixed Deposit rate will go up over the next few months along with increase in SIBOR...its already happening...bank of china is offering around 1.7% p.a. for FD.

so hitting 2.5% p.a. with bank deposits would be reachable in due time..so no real need to park idle cash in properties anymore...

capital gains?...do note that any capital gains is tied to how much is the rental returns vs the cost of capital,..i.e. the person buying from you will do his own calculation also...it would not be spectacular...i reckon at most $100K for that small studio if the market is good at TOP time (i.e. if the macro economic factors improves for properties - no more immigration tightening, no more cooling measures, economy is growing strong, interest rates are low...putting it another way, will we see the spectacular run up like the one from 2008 to 2012?..my personal take..not likely.....thats why prospect of spectacular capital gains is muted.

to me NPR is maciam paying yesterday's land prices for tomorrow's uncertain market prices...location is the Best..no doubt,...but only in Yishun. I would advise going for it if buying for own stay (then again, decent family sized 3 bedroom units are priced beyond what Yishunites can really afford) or if u are really loaded with cash and dont know what to do with it. but if you are thinking of parking idle cash there for rental returns like me, then wait patiently and there will be better alternatives soon (without the tenant headaches). definitely not for people who need to borrow a lot and/or who are investing their 3rd or 4th property (10% ABSD)..

i will give this a miss. all the best to those who are gunning for it.

cheers all.

MrTan
02-04-15, 02:38
hi boonlaysg, i guess u r currently staying in boon lay or have stayed in boon lay before? care to share what properties you are holding currently, including own stay? cheers. :)

MrTan
05-04-15, 11:59
Balloting starts now

l1127
05-04-15, 13:25
What is the price like?

MrTan
05-04-15, 13:55
What is the price like?

1350psf and up for the popular units. Accompanying agents dun have the full price list. Will only know the price for that stack u r interested in upon ur ballot number is called.

aceivan
05-04-15, 14:04
Didnt expect the crowd when i headed there.
Heard from my agent the smaller units sold very fast.

MrTan speaks like agent, are you?
Anyway, good luck to those buying.

MrTan
05-04-15, 14:21
Didnt expect the crowd when i headed there.
Heard from my agent the smaller units sold very fast.

MrTan speaks like agent, are you?
Anyway, good luck to those buying.

Lol. Aceivan, u buying? Too bad I'm not. Hahaha

Ur good luck as in real good luck or "good luck"?

henryhk
05-04-15, 14:44
U no hurry to buy, but other people may have their own reasons, not all buy to rent..... Not all need pay 10% absd, ..... It will be interesting to watch how the market unfolds in the next 3 years, hajaha..... I already stuck with 4....... I doubt I can buy anymore, as banks won't want to lend me anymore money

05-04-15, 14:46
U no hurry to buy, but other people may have their own reasons, not all buy to rent..... Not all need pay 10% absd, ..... It will be interesting to watch how the market unfolds in the next 3 years, hajaha..... I already stuck with 4....... I doubt I can buy anymore, as banks won't want to lend me anymore money

I am stuck with 1 mt Sinai landed and I have problem repricing my loan with my bank standard chartered. I am stuck with sibor floating now.

aceivan
05-04-15, 15:01
Real good luck to those buying la.
As this is for own stay. Was not really disturb whether market nosedive in the next few yrs.

MrTan
05-04-15, 15:06
Real good luck to those buying la.
As this is for own stay. Was not really disturb whether market nosedive in the next few yrs.

True. Well said. Really depends what u buy it for. :)

MrTan
05-04-15, 15:12
I am stuck with 1 mt Sinai landed and I have problem repricing my loan with my bank standard chartered. I am stuck with sibor floating now.

How much did u buy ur mt Sinai landed for?

aceivan
05-04-15, 15:13
True. Well said. Really depends what u buy it for. :)

Yup.
liquidate all our properties late 2013.
so no tdsr.

The size we want like not popular so, we are quite chill about the balloting. Anyway, at least i know i dun hv to spend so much time looking for a roof liao.

MrTan
05-04-15, 15:13

Er... Henry replying to who huh?

MrTan
05-04-15, 15:18
Yup.
liquidate all our properties late 2013.
so no tdsr.

The size we want like not popular so, we are quite chill about the balloting. Anyway, at least i know i dun hv to spend so much time looking for a roof liao.

Lol. Yup yup. Big units r usually for own stay, not for rental/investment purposes. Seems like u r looking around for a unit in yishun. Can hang around and see what the new mixed development at ave 4 is offering. Shld be launching in 2nd half this yr.

aceivan
05-04-15, 15:20
Lol. Yup yup. Big units r usually for own stay, not for rental/investment purposes. Seems like u r looking around for a unit in yishun. Can hang around and see what the new mixed development at ave 4 is offering. Shld be launching in 2nd half this yr.

got the unit at stack 89. So no longer looking.
lol.
in and out like 5mins.

Have to trouble my agent to send the docs for us to sign thou.

MrTan
05-04-15, 15:34
got the unit at stack 89. So no longer looking.
lol.
in and out like 5mins.

Have to trouble my agent to send the docs for us to sign thou.

Can reveal how much u pay for it?

Btw, today not an auspicious day to do any major dealings. U wanna sign on another day? Jus IMHO :)

aceivan
05-04-15, 16:29
Can reveal how much u pay for it?

Btw, today not an auspicious day to do any major dealings. U wanna sign on another day? Jus IMHO :)

PM you.

alexchua
06-04-15, 10:37
any break down of the units sold?

MrTan
06-04-15, 12:12
Studio
#xx-09 431sf $636,350 1,476psf
#xx-10 431sf $640,800 1,487psf
#xx-11 431sf $628,340 1,458psf
#xx-12 431sf $624,780 1,450psf
#xx-13 431sf $642,580 1,491psf

1+Study
#xx-14 560sf $776,970 1,387psf

2-Bedroom
#xx-30 624sf $865,080 1,386psf
#xx-39 624sf $921,150 1,476psf

2-Bedroom Deluxe
#xx-15 700sf $923,820 1,320psf
#xx-20 700sf $952,300 1,360psf
#xx-29 700sf $948,740 1,355psf
#xx-40 700sf $973,660 1,391psf
#xx-41 700sf $991,460 1,416psf
#xx-53 700sf $934,500 1,335psf
#xx-78 732sf $954,970 1,305psf
#xx-79 732sf $962,090 1,314psf
#xx-91 700sf $930,940 1,330psf

3-Bedroom
#xx-16 872sf $1165,900 1,337psf
#xx-77 829sf $1086,690 1,311psf
#xx-84 829sf $1093,810 1,319psf
#xx-90 883sf $1099,150 1,245psf

3-Bedroom TRIO
#xx-65 969sf $1278,930 1,320psf
#xx-66 969sf $1239,770 1,279psf

3-Bedroom Deluxe
#xx-27 969sf $1286,940 1,328psf
#xx-42 969sf $1249,560 1,290psf
#xx-43 969sf $1227,310 1,267psf

3-Bedroom + Universal Deluxe
#xx-57 1098sf $1420,440 1,294psf
#xx-60 1098sf $1369,710 1,247psf

4-Bedroom
#xx-67 1206sf $1499,650 1,243psf
#xx-68 1206sf $1502,320 1,246psf

5-Bedroom
#xx-89 1432sf $1793,350 1,252psf

06-04-15, 12:19
Studio
#xx-09 431sf $636,350 1,476psf
#xx-10 431sf $640,800 1,487psf
#xx-11 431sf $628,340 1,458psf
#xx-12 431sf $624,780 1,450psf
#xx-13 431sf $642,580 1,491psf

1+Study
#xx-14 560sf $776,970 1,387psf

2-Bedroom
#xx-30 624sf $865,080 1,386psf
#xx-39 624sf $921,150 1,476psf

2-Bedroom Deluxe
#xx-15 700sf $923,820 1,320psf
#xx-20 700sf $952,300 1,360psf
#xx-29 700sf $948,740 1,355psf
#xx-40 700sf $973,660 1,391psf
#xx-41 700sf $991,460 1,416psf
#xx-53 700sf $934,500 1,335psf
#xx-78 732sf $954,970 1,305psf
#xx-79 732sf $962,090 1,314psf
#xx-91 700sf $930,940 1,330psf

3-Bedroom
#xx-16 872sf $1165,900 1,337psf
#xx-77 829sf $1086,690 1,311psf
#xx-84 829sf $1093,810 1,319psf
#xx-90 883sf $1099,150 1,245psf

3-Bedroom TRIO
#xx-65 969sf $1278,930 1,320psf
#xx-66 969sf $1239,770 1,279psf

3-Bedroom Deluxe
#xx-27 969sf $1286,940 1,328psf
#xx-42 969sf $1249,560 1,290psf
#xx-43 969sf $1227,310 1,267psf

3-Bedroom + Universal Deluxe
#xx-57 1098sf $1420,440 1,294psf
#xx-60 1098sf $1369,710 1,247psf

4-Bedroom
#xx-67 1206sf $1499,650 1,243psf
#xx-68 1206sf $1502,320 1,246psf

5-Bedroom
#xx-89 1432sf $1793,350 1,252psf

How many units left? You really write like an agent.

MrTan
06-04-15, 12:26
How many units left? You really write like an agent.

300+ sold according to BT and SBR. You really sound like a buyer.

06-04-15, 13:45
300+ sold according to BT and SBR. You really sound like a buyer.

I am definitely a buyer. I want to buy that's why I ask though no bank will loan to me and I am stuck with poor sibor rate and base.

MrTan
06-04-15, 13:48
I am definitely a buyer. I want to buy that's why I ask though no bank will loan to me and I am stuck with poor sibor rate and base.

u can check with ur friendly neighborhood licensed moneylender

06-04-15, 14:37
u can check with ur friendly neighborhood licensed moneylender

The worst situation will be letting go Mt Sinai landed, but that will be a remote thought. My family and myself are trying our best to weather this period with rigor spending in mind.

MrTan
06-04-15, 16:38
The worst situation will be letting go Mt Sinai landed, but that will be a remote thought. My family and myself are trying our best to weather this period with rigor spending in mind.

IMHO, i will suggest focusing on ur current situation first before contemplating buying another property. good luck and all the best to you.

06-04-15, 20:34
Maybank research:

North Park Residences by Frasers Centerpoint. More than 300 units were
booked at the private sales event on 5 Apr (Sunday). We were surprised by
the strong take-up rate as the launch pricing was fairly aggressive, at 24%
premium to neighbouring developments in Yishun. It appears that its
proximity to the Yishun MRT station and integration with the retail mall
are highly valued attributes by the market.

MrTan
06-04-15, 22:28
http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/over-70-north-park-residences-soft-launch-units-snapped

Over 70% North Park Residences soft launch units snapped up

SINGAPORE - A total of 313 out of 430 units at the upcoming North Park Residences were sold at a soft launch on Sunday.

The new integrated development in Yishun comprises 920 units in 12 10-storey blocks housing one- to five-bedroom units.

Developer Frasers Centrepoint (FCL) said sales of the new residential development were evenly spread across its one- to five-bedroom apartments with Singaporeans accounting for over 88 per cent of buyers.

Phase 1 units of North Park Residences were released at prices starting from $612,000 for a Studio to $1.89 million for a five-bedroom 'vista' unit.

Mr Cheang Kok Kheong, CEO of Development and Property for FCL, said that the integrated development Northpoint City will fill the gap for a vibrant lifestyle hub in the heart of Yishun and northern Singapore.

Northpoint City will comprise over 500 retail and F&B stores, the Yishun integrated transport hub, Nee Soon Central Community Club, a town plaza and a community garden.

Yishun MRT station can be accessed via the mall while a retail underpass will take residents to a new air-conditioned bus interchange currently under construction.

North Park Residences will be officially launched for sale on Saturday, April 11. More than half of North Park Residences' 920 units have been reserved for the official launch.

MrTan
06-04-15, 22:41
http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/MEDIA_RELEASE_Home_Buyers_Affirm_Strong_Interest_In_North_Park_Residences_During_Soft_Launch.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=341885

MEDIA RELEASE

HOME BUYERS AFFIRM STRONG INTEREST IN NORTH PARK RESIDENCES DURING SOFT LAUNCH

Yishun location and Northpoint City seen as major draw cards

SINGAPORE, 6 April 2015 – Its locale and the many ‘doorstep’ benefits to being part of an integrated development have seen home buyers and investors show strong confidence in North Park Residences, which is part of Yishun’s iconic integrated development, Northpoint City. The 920-unit North Park Residences comprises twelve 10-storey blocks with configurations ranging from one- to five-bedroom units.

Of the 430 units released at its soft launch yesterday (Sunday), a total of 313 units were sold. Sales were evenly spread across its one- to five-bedroom apartments with Singaporeans accounting for over 88 per cent of buyers. Phase 1 units of North Park Residences were released at an average pricing of $1,300 psf with prices starting from $612K for a 1-bedroom Suite to $1.89M for a 5-bedroom Vista unit.

Developed by Frasers Centrepoint Limited (“FCL”), Northpoint City will be the developer’s fourth integrated development project.

Mr Cheang Kok Kheong, CEO of Development and Property for FCL, said that the healthy demand for North Park Residences indicates that buyers are savvy about the advantages of its Yishun location as well as being part of an integrated development. FCL has also ensured that residents will enjoy the many communal facilities which will be easily accessible on foot via covered walkways and the shopping mall.

“For some time now we have been hearing about the revitalisation and transformation of Yishun from that of a mature township to one with new facilities for medical, education, transport, recreational and other functional needs. Northpoint City will also fill the gap for a vibrant lifestyle hub in the heart of Yishun and northern Singapore,” said Mr Cheang. “Over the past three weekends of public preview, we have put in significant effort to meet and speak with some 5,000 visitors and prospective homebuyers on the value and investment potential in an integrated development like North Park Residences. The encouraging sales and ongoing enquiries reaffirms our success in engaging with them.”

Northpoint City will comprise over 500 retail and F&B stores, the Yishun Integrated Transport Hub, Nee Soon Central Community Club (the first community club within a shopping mall), the expansive Town Plaza and a Community Garden.

In particular, residents will be attracted to Northpoint City’s seamless connectivity to road, rail and bus services. They can access the existing Yishun MRT station via the mall while a retail underpass will take them to a new air-conditioned bus interchange currently under construction. By train, residents can reach Orchard Road within 22 minutes.

Plans to improve Yishun’s connectivity to the various parts of Singapore are ongoing. This includes linking up expressways, connecting new roads and building a new expressway.

North Park Residences will be officially launched for sale on Saturday, 11 April 2015. More than half of North Park Residences’ 920 units have been reserved for the official launch.

fireflyy
06-04-15, 22:50
Fraser paid $1,077 psf ppr. So it seems like they are selling at Breakeven or even at a Loss?

MrTan
06-04-15, 23:01
Fraser paid $1,077 psf ppr. So it seems like they are selling at Breakeven or even at a Loss?

analyst’s expectations span a wide range – from $1,5xx PSF (assuming 10% profit margin), to around $14xx PSF (breakeven), to $1,3xx PSF (if Frasers chooses to sell at a bargain, slightly below cost).

LarryC
07-04-15, 17:30
the purchase price include the bus interchange site and the community center will be located on the 2nd level on the bus interchange section.
The commercial sections will generate rental returns. Therefore cannot just look at the psf ppr

❗ SF will be opened daily now from 12pm - 8pm!! Swing your buyers to NPR now!!
-----------------------------------
�� ATTRACTIVE INTEGRATED PRICE GUIDE!! ��

��Studio (Type A1): Fr $628,340
��1+Study: Fr $776,970
��2BR (Type B1): Fr $865,080
��2BR TRIO: RELEASED UNITS FULLY SOLD!!
��2BR Deluxe (Type B2-B3): Fr $923,820
��3BR (Type C1-C3): Fr $1,086,690
��3BR TRIO: Fr $1,239,770
��3BR Deluxe (Type C4/C4a): Fr$1,249,560
��3BR + Universal Deluxe (Type D1/D2): Fr $1,369,710
��4BR (Type D3/D4): Fr $1,499,650
��5BR (Type E1): Fr $1,793,350

*All prices quoted are valid at the time of this message & subject to changes any time. Please double confirm the prices before locking in.

beepbeep
10-04-15, 10:35
There is a fb close group for northpark residences owners to gel together.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/812289688851583/

MrTan
11-04-15, 23:16
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/north-park-residences/1778748.html

North Park Residences opens for walk-in sales

Frasers Centrepoint, developer of North Park Residences, says most of the units sold are the smaller ones. There is also a fair mix of those who buy to live in as well as investors.

SINGAPORE: A project selling private homes at the largest integrated development in the north opened for walk-in sales on Saturday (Apr 11).

Developers of North Park Residences have sold about 80 units, while about 320 units were sold at the project's soft launch last week. In total, about 40 per cent of the 920 units have been sold so far.

North Park Residences will be part of Northpoint City, which will also house the Nee Soon Central Community Club and a Community Garden. It is this proximity to amenities and transport nodes that has attracted buyers.

At S$1,300 per square foot, some buyers say it is "reasonably-priced". "Because of its position, with this price, it is a good buy," said Mr Ng Say Tiong, a buyer.

Its developer Frasers Centrepoint says most of the units sold are the smaller ones and that it has seen a fair mix of those who buy to live in as well as investors. “Yishun is quite popular for its healthcare facilities so instead of waiting till 60 when you start buying a place, many of them buy at the age 40, 45, 50 and then plan for the future," said CEO of Development and Property for Frasers Centrepoint Cheang Kok Kheong.

Integrated developments like North Park that have direct access to transport hubs are not new in Singapore. Projects like Bedok Residences, Watertown and J-Gateway have been launched in recent years, but with Singapore beefing up its transport networks, such integrated developments may become less attractive, says real estate firm Century 21.

"More and more Singaporean homes would be within the 500 to 800 metres of an MRT station so in future as our transport networks expand and our efficiency in public transport improves, this premium would be eroded," said Century 21 CEO Ku Swee Yong.

The project is expected to complete in three years' time.

MrTan
11-04-15, 23:25
http://www.channel8news.sg/news8/latestnews/20150411-sg-north-park/1778744.html

义顺综合公寓项目今天开盘 首阶段推出580个单位

本地北部最大的综合公寓项目今天开盘,第一阶段推出的580个单位,从预售至今已经卖出380多个。发展商指出,买家大部分是投资者和提升者。

位于义顺中的North Park Residences是一个商住综合项目,底层是一座购物中心,有超过500家零售和餐饮店面。公寓连接义顺交通中心,共有920个单位。

星狮地产产业发展部总裁郑国强说:“购屋者有投资者,也有买来自住的。投资者买了单位后,可能暂时不会住进去,当他们退休 喜欢这里的生活方式 就可以搬进去住。”

公寓平均售价为每平方尺1300元,最小一房式单位从61万元起跳。不少买家是冲着项目的便利设施而来。

一名潜在买家说:“这里靠近义顺地铁站,底下还有巴士转换站,其实在交通方面会更方便一点。 ”

另一名潜在买家则说:“我准备提升,我认为这是好地点,它是私宅但很便利,周围有交通设施、购物商场和餐饮店。”

项目正式推出后,示范单位的人潮络绎不绝。分析师表示,由于地点靠近地铁站,又属于综合项目,所以受到购屋者的欢迎。

分析师认为,尽管市场仍受降温措施影响,但由于附近航空园和医疗中心将引进不少就业人口,为这个项目带来了增值空间。

世纪21产业总裁邱瑞荣说:“现在市场其实是很淡静,但是一个新的项目推出来了之后,在十天内能够卖出300多套,成绩算是很好。”

MrTan
12-04-15, 22:18
http://mastercheong.blogspot.sg/2015/04/north-park.html

MrTan
14-04-15, 09:37
http://public-ir-cockpit.equitystory.com/cgi-bin/fncls.ssp?fn=download2_file&code_str=RNDPMMGYPL

NORTH PARK RESIDENCES SEES ROBUST SALES DURING WEEKEND LAUNCH

Value of residential living in an integrated development draws buyers from within and beyond Yishun

SINGAPORE, 13 April 2015 – Buyers living in the larger Yishun precinct have registered strong confidence in staying close to home, judging from the weekend sales of North Park Residences.

Following an enthusiastic response to its soft launch the previous weekend, sales momentum of the 920-unit condominium, which is part of Northpoint City in Yishun, continued at its public launch over the weekend.

100 additional units were sold during the weekend, adding to the 313 units sold during the soft launch. The 413 units sold in total represent almost 70% of the 600 units released.

Based on total sales, 60% comprised buyers staying within or close to Yishun, including in Woodlands and Sembawang, who are familiar with the changes in Yishun and want to remain there.

A large number of buyers also came from beyond Singapore’s North region with 40% from Northeast, West, East and Central Singapore, believed to be attracted to the pull of Yishun.

A mature township, Yishun has been going through rejuvenation as part of the government’s Remaking our Heartland programme. This includes new roads and links to expressways to seamlessly connect residents in, around and beyond Yishun, as well as a medical hub that includes the existing Khoo Teck Puat Hospital and the Yishun Community Hospital slated for completion at the end of this year.

“Northpoint City is the final piece of the jigsaw in the re-making of Yishun,” said Mr Elson Poo, General Manager, Sales and Marketing of Development and Property for Frasers Centrepoint Limited (“FCL”).

“We are encouraged that buyers have registered confidence in this development,” he said. “It testifies to their assurance in the new Yishun and an integrated development as it boosts the live-ability quotient and the leasing resilience of North Park Residences.

“Given the excellent medical facilities within the precinct, buyers can opt to lease-now, stay- later when they reach their retirement years and are in need of healthcare facilities close to home.”

Northpoint City is the developer’s fourth integrated development and will comprise over 500 retail and F&B stores, the Yishun Integrated Transport Hub, Nee Soon Central Coummunity Club (the first community club within a shopping mall), the expansive Town Plaza and a Community Garden.

According to data, 70% of buyers who have purchased North Park Residences units own HDB apartments. Mr Poo said that contextualised against the changes in Yishun and the benefits of living within an integrated development, buyers recognised its value. “Accustomed to living close to essential amenities, they know they can continue to enjoy similar and better facilities while living in a private estate. The price is right for what North Park Residences offers,” he said.

Mr John Tan Hong Leong, 56, a Commercial Director, who purchased a North Park Residences unit during the soft launch, said he was drawn to the concept of an integrated development with close-to-home facilities. “The seamless connectivity from my future home to the various nearby amenities is also a pull factor. The parks, community and medical facilities are just a stone’s throw from the residence. My wife and I will turn 60 in four years’ time so we appreciate the convenience that North Park Residences will bring.”

Anticipating demand for smaller units, two-thirds of North Park Residences comprise smaller apartments, namely two-bedroom and below, which mirrored the mix of unit-types sold. The TRIO dual-key units, a concept introduced by FCL in 2009, were the most popular with buyers.

Units released over the weekend were priced from $618K for a Studio unit to $1.89M for a 5- bedroom Vista unit. Most of the buyers were aged between 41 and 50 years (34%), followed by buyers aged 31 to 40 (28%), 51 to 60 (21%) and 21 to 30 (11%).

North Park Residences is slated for completion by 2020.

MrTan
15-04-15, 11:18
http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/413-units-sold-north-park-residences

413 units sold at North Park Residences

Ariel Lim
The Straits Times
Wednesday, Apr 15, 2015

North Park Residences is part of Northpoint City, which integrates the existing Northpoint mall with a new condo development with access to a transport hub.

- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/413-units-sold-north-park-residences#sthash.gU5QDt0v.dpuf

OF THE 600 units released for sale at North Park Residences in Yishun on Saturday, 413 have now been sold.

That is up from the 313 units that were shifted at the "soft launch" on April 5.

Singaporeans make up about 87 per cent of the buyers while permanent residents account for around 10 per cent.

And about 40 per cent of buyers come from outside the northern part of the island, which developer Frasers Centrepoint said was a sign of interest in Yishun.

Frasers Centrepoint's chief executive of development and property, Mr Cheang Kok Kheong, estimated that about half of the buyers are HDB residents keen to upgrade to a condominium, while about half intended to rent out their units.

Mr Elson Poo, Frasers Centrepoint's general manager of sales and marketing of development and property, said the medical facilities in the area meant that buyers could choose to rent out their units now and move in during their retirement.

The 920-unit North Park Residences will be part of an integrated development in Yishun Central called Northpoint City.

The existing Northpoint Shopping Centre will be integrated into the development, which will also contain a transport hub providing access to Yishun MRT station and a bus interchange.

The Yishun public library will also be located within Northpoint City, as will the Nee Soon Central Community Centre, which will be the first community centre to be located within a shopping mall.

Northpoint City is scheduled for completion by 2018 while North Park Residences is slated to be finished by 2020, said Frasers Centrepoint.

Ms Jannie Chang, a married property agent in her 40s, bought a one-bedroom studio in the development. She told The Straits Times that the unit was her third property, after an HDB flat and a shophouse.

She said she was attracted to the condominium primarily by its proximity to public transport and hospital facilities.

Ms Chang added that she intends to stay in the condominium unit for one to two years before renting it out.

Botanique at Bartley, a 797-unit condominium in Upper Paya Lebar Road, also did well.

About 200 of the 360 units released for sale by UOL Group on April 4 have found buyers, 81 per cent of whom are Singaporean.

This article was first published on April 14, 2015.
Get a copy of The Straits Times or go to straitstimes.com for more stories.

- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/413-units-sold-north-park-residences#sthash.gU5QDt0v.dpuf

star
18-04-15, 09:02
Northpark residence may not be enbloc in future because there is a bus interchange and cc.

star
18-04-15, 09:05
But i do like the mall concept.

MrTan
18-04-15, 12:12
Main Brochure
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/ed85cfd.pdf

Suites Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/1f1308f.pdf

Trio Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/3016ccd.pdf

Verandah Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/31eff47.pdf

Vista Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/98d52f9.pdf

Viva Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/30a6869.pdf

18-04-15, 17:23
What do you think of the rental in this development?
Main Brochure
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/ed85cfd.pdf

Suites Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/1f1308f.pdf

Trio Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/3016ccd.pdf

Verandah Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/31eff47.pdf

Vista Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/98d52f9.pdf

Viva Floor Plan
http://aurafcl.blob.core.windows.net/media/Nor70c/pdf/30a6869.pdf

MrTan
18-04-15, 19:52
What do you think of the rental in this development?

Challenging

MrTan
11-05-15, 23:22
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore/frasers-centrepoint-q2/1834224.html

The real estate giant earned S$143 million in the three months ended March, a 104 per cent from S$70 million in the same period a year ago.

Frasers Centrepoint Q2 net profit doubles on fair value gain

SINGAPORE: Local real estate giant Frasers Centrepoint Ltd (FCL) reported on Friday (May 8) a doubling of net profit for the fiscal second quarter, helped by fair value gains of S$44 million arising from the increased value of its properties.

FCL, which owns or manages more than S$22 billion worth of assets, earned S$143 million in the three months ended March, an increase of 104 per cent from S$70 million in the same period a year ago.

Its revenue remained relatively stable at S$442 million, as new streams of contribution from Australand Property Group and six hotels acquired by Frasers Hospitality Trust helped offset lower contributions from development projects in Australia and the United Kingdom.

Looking ahead, FCL said it plans to grow its business and asset portfolio in a balanced manner across geographies and property segments. The firm will also seek opportunities to unlock value in its portfolio via asset enhancement or repositioning efforts, as well as through possible injection of stabilised assets into the real estate investment trusts (REITs) that it manages.

On its Singapore operations, FCL said its most recent property launch - the 920-unit North Park Residences - was well received with 515 units, or close to 80 per cent of the launched units, sold as at May 7.

The group recently completed extensive renovation works at Valley Point Shopping Centre, while asset enhancement initiatives at Centrepoint are scheduled to begin this month.

- CNA/hs

First Knight
13-05-15, 22:23
Anyone can enlighten me? What are the reasons for the huge difference between the 515 units being sold and the 33 units with caveats lodged? Secondly, how come the unit price for 3 smaller units (764 to 874) for level 11-15 is sold at $11xx (much below $13xx) when generally smaller units at higher floor would be priced higher?

MrTan
14-05-15, 10:33
Anyone can enlighten me? What are the reasons for the huge difference between the 515 units being sold and the 33 units with caveats lodged? Secondly, how come the unit price for 3 smaller units (764 to 874) for level 11-15 is sold at $11xx (much below $13xx) when generally smaller units at higher floor would be priced higher?

1st time buyer huh? Have u bought a unit yet?

515 units being sold as reported in the media based on the
1) information or
2) press release or
3) update to SGX
from the developer based on the number of otp (option to purchase) signed, usually on the spot in the showflat / showroom / showsuite together with numerous documents endorsed by the buyer, the property agent and the developer, but before the acknowledgment from the lawyer and the loan approval from the banker.

33 units with caveats lodged is after all the legal documents from the lawyers of both developer and buyer and all the loan documents from the banker of the buyer have been completed, processed, approved, distributed and documented. No caveat is lodged if banker is not involved in this process, aka no bank loan required.

Difference between the these two:- timing difference from a few weeks to 1-2 months.

Why some cheaper some more expensive? - hard to analyze and speculate and deduce without more info such as which stack and which floor. Many factors play a part in price determination. Best to check with your friendly neighbourhood property agent. Alternatively, subscribe and pay a fee to www.squarefoot.com.sg and you can get all the details there.

First Knight
14-05-15, 20:07
Thanks, Mr Tan! Nope, I have not bought anything. I find 11xx is more reasonable for northpark than 13xx for 2-bedroom. Waiting for fire sales in this condo and others in north region.

henryhk
14-05-15, 20:30
I see the better buy is in the Jurong area now , with the announcement of HSR, is all about demand and supply

MrTan
14-05-15, 21:53
Thanks, Mr Tan! Nope, I have not bought anything. I find 11xx is more reasonable for northpark than 13xx for 2-bedroom. Waiting for fire sales in this condo and others in north region.

Lol. Good luck. Happy waiting.

MrTan
14-05-15, 22:01
I see the better buy is in the Jurong area now , with the announcement of HSR, is all about demand and supply

Better buy depends on the perspective. Cant ignore the price also. Some prefer to be cosmopolitans. Others like to be heartlanders. Different people different needs different wants different wishes. To each his own. :)

henryhk
15-05-15, 15:27
Better buy depends on the perspective. Cant ignore the price also. Some prefer to be cosmopolitans. Others like to be heartlanders. Different people different needs different wants different wishes. To each his own. :)

From investment perspective, Jurong is good, near ntu, companies in Tuas, Jurong Island, .., Jurong East potential, .,.rental is good, don't need to worry too much, ..... Base on my experience

MrTan
15-05-15, 15:33
From investment perspective, Jurong is good, near ntu, companies in Tuas, Jurong Island, .., Jurong East potential, .,.rental is good, don't need to worry too much, ..... Base on my experience

True lah. Some buy for investment. Others buy for own stay. Hence different people got different needs different wants different wishes. To each his own. :)

henryhk
16-05-15, 10:02
True lah. Some buy for investment. Others buy for own stay. Hence different people got different needs different wants different wishes. To each his own. :)

I don't believe in buy for own stay... After my experience , wat ever we buy must tink of investment horizon, ... Rental, mrt , near amenities, .... I bought North, East and west befo, all give me different exp

MrTan
16-05-15, 16:42
I don't believe in buy for own stay... After my experience , wat ever we buy must tink of investment horizon, ... Rental, mrt , near amenities, .... I bought North, East and west befo, all give me different exp

Of course lah u r entitled to ur belief. True also lah if everyone is at ur stage of life and has the resources to buy a 2nd property or more to classify it/them as investment. Alas not all are at ur stage of life yet and/or do not have the resources to buy a 2nd property. Hence this may be their first property and thus it's for their own stay purposes. I presume years ago u were also once a believer of own stay but have already moved on ever since after fulfilling that primary objective and have also acquired enough resources to reach out to your investment horizon. So moral of the story is - different people got different needs different wants different wishes (different beliefs). To each his own (belief). :)

sying
16-05-15, 18:31
whats the maintenance fee for the studio?

beepbeep
20-05-15, 06:15
There is a fb close group for northpark residences owners to gel together.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/812289688851583/

handsometeck
10-11-15, 22:46
This northpark residences Singapore (http://www.propertyreview.sg/northpark-residences/) seems to be quiet down though it sell well overall.. Last heard is about 60+% sold.

blackboxx
12-10-18, 12:34
We have an active WhatsApp owners group, please PM me if you would like to join

reporter2
25-07-22, 12:06
Dual-key penthouse at North Park Residences selling for $1.6 mil

July 22, 2022

https://i.imgur.com/HIG6IGa.jpg

A dual-key penthouse unit at North Park Residences is on the market with a guide price of $1.6 million. The price for the 764 sq ft, two-bedroom unit translates to $2,094 psf on the floor area. An owner’s sale, the property will be put up for auction by Knight Frank on July 28.

Located along Yishun Central 1 in District 27, North Park Residences is a 99-year leasehold development that was completed in 2018. The condominium comprises twelve 13-storey residential blocks, and the unit mix varies from studios to five-bedroom units that range from 431 sq ft to 1,507 sq ft.

Typical of a dual-key unit, the property on sale features separate entrances for the en suite studio and the rest of the apartment. The one-bedroom portion of the unit comes with a kitchenette and a dining room which leads into the living room. The en suite master bedroom is connected to a balcony which is also linked to the living room. The unit features a 4.5m ceiling.

https://i.imgur.com/6N8eN5b.jpg

According to URA caveats, the most expensive penthouse unit at North Park Residences is a 1,507 sq ft, five-bedroom unit sold for $1.93 million ($1,281 psf) on July 22, 2020. This record was closely followed by the sale of a 1,270 sq ft, four-bedroom apartment that changed hands for $1.9 million ($1,496 psf) on May 3, 2021.

So far this year, only one 915 sq ft, two-bedroom penthouse unit was sold for $1.36 million ($1,486 psf) on June 24.

Based on rental data compiled by EdgeProp Singapore, rental units at North Park Residences have performed well for the past three years. In 1Q2019, the median rental at the condominium was $3.74 psf per month (pm), and as at 2Q2022, the median rent is $4.59 psf pm.

https://i.imgur.com/1dZD1Fe.jpg

Read more at: https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/dual-key-penthouse-north-park-residences-selling-16-mil