View Full Version : Private Property Owners and 2-rm Flexi Scheme

19-08-15, 16:23
http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/2-room-flexi-scheme-40-of-flats-set-aside-for-seniors-studio-apartment-lease-can

Private property owners finally get a bite of HDB! Only for 40 year or 15 year leases I think based on the table. Hope I am not mistaken though.

It's time for everybody to rejoice!

19-08-15, 17:44
Don't know can give my father example when he buy a 3 room HDB for my grandmother.

MrTan
19-08-15, 17:49
Aiya. Jus give lah. Jus say ur friend's father buy a 3 room hdb for ur friend's grandmother lah.

19-08-15, 19:06
Good idea.

My friend father, 55 years old collect CPF.

He brought a 3 room HDB for his mother using her mother and one of the son name with SGD 25,000. Forget what is the purchase price then.

Years later, his mother passed away and the son sold it for SGD 240,000.

2-rm Flexi Scheme may sound good but without the resale value it is just like paying upfront the rent.

Once you buy can kiss goodbye to anymore appreciation, just like buying a car, if fact worst then a car.

19-08-15, 20:39
Buying leasehold properties are just like buying derivatives, both have expiry date, and you get the option to go for a "ride" only (not something I would call "ownership" of the property because you don't owned it, you just RENT for 99 years anyway)........... :dog:

But in this case as you said, buying a 2-rm flexi HDB flat is more like buying a car, ZERO capital appreciation you can "ride" on (only depreciation and writing off as time goes by)............... :grief:

Good idea.

He brought a 3 room HDB for his mother using her mother and one of the son name with SGD 25,000. Forget what is the purchase price then.

2-rm Flexi Scheme may sound good but without the resale value it is just like paying upfront the rent.

Once you buy can kiss goodbye to anymore appreciation, just like buying a car, if fact worst then a car.

19-08-15, 21:11
But what if 60 years old living in private housing with 25 years lease left? Low in cash. Children all grown up just want to retire? Makes sense?

Good idea.

19-08-15, 22:41
Buying leasehold properties are just like buying derivatives, both have expiry date, and you get the option to go for a "ride" only (not something I would call "ownership" of the property because you don't owned it, you just RENT for 99 years anyway)........... :dog:

But in this case as you said, buying a 2-rm flexi HDB flat is more like buying a car, ZERO capital appreciation you can "ride" on (only depreciation and writing off as time goes by)............... :grief:

Go ahead and buy an OLD freehold car at 20% higher price than a new 99-year leasehold car ok? People already changed a few cars using new technology, you are still stuck in time using parts no longer in production. Financially shiok feeling maybe, but whether wise or not, depends on lots of other factors. Parts spoilt still gotta repair like crazy.

19-08-15, 22:45
I think Freehold property not equal to OLD freehold car.

Sorry If I confuse Car and property. Not a good example.

19-08-15, 22:55
I think Freehold property not equal to OLD freehold car.

Sorry If I confuse Car and property. Not a good example.

They can be treated similarly in financial terms if you treat them as rental car. Derivation of utility value also can be treated similarly.

Imagine a Freehold COE vs 10 year Leasehold COEs sure got diehard supporter even if they pay ten times more.

19-08-15, 23:41
What "freehold" car? Your car only has 10 years COE, and you get hit with all kind of additional taxes after 10 years even if you renew COE (maciam like extend land lease, even if you are allowed to)............... So, your car only 10-year leasehold lah!
Some times, you may make money selling your car when COE surges (just like when 99-year leasehold property price surges), but you will OUT OF LUCK if you can't sell at a good price before the lease expires (true for both car and 99-years leasehold properties)............ :dog:

Go ahead and buy an OLD freehold car at 20% higher price than a new 99-year leasehold car ok? People already changed a few cars using new technology, you are still stuck in time using parts no longer in production. Financially shiok feeling maybe, but whether wise or not, depends on lots of other factors. Parts spoilt still gotta repair like crazy.

20-08-15, 06:56
What "freehold" car? Your car only has 10 years COE, and you get hit with all kind of additional taxes after 10 years even if you renew COE (maciam like extend land lease, even if you are allowed to)............... So, your car only 10-year leasehold lah!
Some times, you may make money selling your car when COE surges (just like when 99-year leasehold property price surges), but you will OUT OF LUCK if you can't sell at a good price before the lease expires (true for both car and 99-years leasehold properties)............ :dog:

The 100 year old mansion also faces all kinds of maintenance issues after 30 years, not to mention the initial opportunity costs lost in extra financing. Higher loan, higher risk, more interests paid. Much harder to clear tdsr already makes it irrelevant.

Ultimately, it will still depreciate to its land value for en bloc. Admittedly, if land value rises, there may still be good value. But the financing side balances this discrepancy.

Depends also on when govt needs the land too.

OK would you buy a FH COE for 40% more price than a 90 year COE, assuming the former costs 1 million and the latter costs 60,000?

20-08-15, 07:40
Sorry I meant this:

OK would you buy a FH COE for 40% more price than a 90 year COE, assuming the former costs 1 million and the latter costs 600,000?

Similarly, FH land for 40% more price than a 90 year land, assuming the former costs 1 million and the latter costs 600,000? All other factors, size, location etc equal.

20-08-15, 08:09
From your question, I now know that you don't even know what is "investment"........... :crushed:
Can't imagine people can compare COE to land.............. It is like comparing printed apple on paper to real apple........

The fact that FH land is not priced to perpetual compared to 99-years leasehold indicates significant market distortion and possibly intentional manipulation, otherwise how to encourage people to buy 99-years leasehold properties????? :greedy_dollars:

The fact is, there are abundant of 99-years leasehold properties in Singapore (vs ever shrinking amount of FH land and properties)............. The government will continue to sell lots and lots of 99-years leasehold land and hence properties in Singapore..................

Sorry I meant this:

OK would you buy a FH COE for 40% more price than a 90 year COE, assuming the former costs 1 million and the latter costs 600,000?

Similarly, FH land for 40% more price than a 90 year land, assuming the former costs 1 million and the latter costs 600,000? All other factors, size, location etc equal.

20-08-15, 08:18
Brother, why not you answer the question directly and I clarify the full logic behind the numbers using real examples? Then you can go on to shoot that I have no idea what is investment. You can choose to use land if you think it's more appropriate - the calculations are the same. As discussed before previously, I hold both FH and LH units. You choose, I clarify. Else, no point.

From your question, I now know that you don't even know what is "investment"........... :crushed:
Can't imagine people can compare COE to land.............. It is like comparing printed apple on paper to real apple........

The fact that FH land is not priced to perpetual compared to 99-years leasehold indicates significant market distortion and possibly intentional manipulation, otherwise how to encourage people to buy 99-years leasehold properties????? :greedy_dollars:

The fact is, there are abundant of 99-years leasehold properties in Singapore (vs ever shrinking amount of FH land and properties)............. The government will continue to sell lots and lots of 99-years leasehold land and hence properties in Singapore..................

onglai
20-08-15, 11:16
"Like studio apartments, these shorter lease flats will be available to private property owners or those who have previously enjoyed housing subsidies. Flats with shorter leases cannot be sublet or sold on the open market."

so if the owner today buy tomorrow die, sell back to hdb?

20-08-15, 12:06
HDB return the balance of the lease.

21-08-15, 08:36
"Like studio apartments, these shorter lease flats will be available to private property owners or those who have previously enjoyed housing subsidies. Flats with shorter leases cannot be sublet or sold on the open market."

so if the owner today buy tomorrow die, sell back to hdb?

Private owners can buy the HDB 2-Flexi flat but I think they need to sell their condo within 6 months after collecting the keys, if I'm not wrong.

How is the progress payment like if want to buy HDB 2-flexi flat?

21-08-15, 12:14
Cash, no loan.

21-08-15, 12:44
Cash, no loan.

CPF showhand?

21-08-15, 12:50
Yes, time on Earth expiring soon for these group of people, call shelf life expire.

Show hand.

21-08-15, 17:07
Private owners can buy the HDB 2-Flexi flat but I think they need to sell their condo within 6 months after collecting the keys, if I'm not wrong.

Yes, you are right. It is stated in the Annex pdf.

It is quite misleading for them to say that 'private propery owners' are also eligible. It is the same for buying resale isn't it, provided they dispose of the HDB within 6 months.

"Private property owners who buy a non-subsidised HDB flat* must now dispose of their private residential property within six months from the date of flat purchase."

*Resale flat bought without CPF housing grant.

23-08-15, 10:21
Yes, you are right. It is stated in the Annex pdf.

It is quite misleading for them to say that 'private propery owners' are also eligible. It is the same for buying resale isn't it, provided they dispose of the HDB within 6 months.

"Private property owners who buy a non-subsidised HDB flat* must now dispose of their private residential property within six months from the date of flat purchase."

*Resale flat bought without CPF housing grant.

Yup, at first I thought that I'm eligible to buy so that I can stay in HDB and rent out my private ppty for extra income during my retirement. BUT disappointed after knowing that need to sell off my private ppty within 6 months of collecting the key. Did you all think that there seems to have some problem with this ruling? You sell all your "properties", collect the cash, use it to buy an HDB flat that "don't really" belong to you (no wonder someone did mention that HDB is not an asset) because not only the lease is short and it can only sell back to HDB. BTW, can it be passed down to our children? It seems to me that the retired couple can only stay in this "small" flat without income, daily expenses need to depend on their children or CPF Life or their hard-earn savings. With this small amount of money collect every month, just wonder how their life will be in this expensive economy (I don't mean living in luxury life but at least some "sensible" life). Can presume that they might have to be very thrifty with their spending instead of enjoying their retirement age. It will still be fine for those who know how to save their money after selling their property but how about those who do not know how to make use of their money and instead spend all, isn't they are left with nothing on their retirement days except the "so-called" HDB flat. I know of someone, living in a 3-room HDB flat, low income earner, took out his CPF money and buy a car for his son.

23-08-15, 13:36
Yup, at first I thought that I'm eligible to buy so that I can stay in HDB and rent out my private ppty for extra income during my retirement. BUT disappointed after knowing that need to sell off my private ppty within 6 months of collecting the key. Did you all think that there seems to have some problem with this ruling? You sell all your "properties", collect the cash, use it to buy an HDB flat that "don't really" belong to you (no wonder someone did mention that HDB is not an asset) because not only the lease is short and it can only sell back to HDB. BTW, can it be passed down to our children? It seems to me that the retired couple can only stay in this "small" flat without income, daily expenses need to depend on their children or CPF Life or their hard-earn savings. With this small amount of money collect every month, just wonder how their life will be in this expensive economy (I don't mean living in luxury life but at least some "sensible" life). Can presume that they might have to be very thrifty with their spending instead of enjoying their retirement age. It will still be fine for those who know how to save their money after selling their property but how about those who do not know how to make use of their money and instead spend all, isn't they are left with nothing on their retirement days except the "so-called" HDB flat. I know of someone, living in a 3-room HDB flat, low income earner, took out his CPF money and buy a car for his son.

Wah you asking a lot leh...

Now is giving a chance to cash out private and retire in HDB. The funds returning can put inside SSB (100K) plus other purposes like retirement account and retirement plans. Quite a lot to cash out for a private unit as well - at least half a million.

If a person will anyhow spend, no matter how, will end up overspending. Just a few trips to the casinos alone can wipe out everything.

There is only so much the Govt can do I think.

Cupcakes
23-08-15, 19:14
Forget it

23-08-15, 23:29
Forget it

Yup, forget about it.

24-08-15, 00:09
Of cos hdb is an asset. Every asset has a lifespan. Is there any hdb that's worth a lot less compared with a private with the same remaining lease? Look at hdb landed vs those around rail mall with 30 year left.

24-08-15, 12:50
Asset is one that give positive cash flow.

HDB is only an asset when you sell and have positive return after adjusted inflation otherwise it is not.

Our GDP start from a low base to high, the HDB is able to sell high but in future the story may not be the same.

1969 SGD 6,900 for 3 room HDB now SGD 300,000.

1988 SGD 83,000 for 4 room HDB sold SGD 285,000.

1995 SGD 250,000 5 room HDB value at SGD 640,000.

2006 PC SGD 535,000 now value SGD 1,500,000.

Now HDB ????????

24-08-15, 16:26
Pinnacle already sold 1mil

24-08-15, 16:28
Our physical 'asset's also got lifespan.

Otherwise human race wouldn't have invented tongkat ali, viagra, lipo, botox etc....

24-08-15, 16:33

It has been said ad nauseum but retirement - most people can do it after working 10-15 years, but at what quality of life? Can you get by on $10 a day... never able to afford overseas holidays? Maybe only 'overseas' to jb for quick shopping at discount for daily necessities risking your life getting poked and gunned down... if you can call that 'overseas'.

In my semi-retirement, I have collected a whole long list of things to keep you busy and healthy (not vice) and spend your free time, that are FREE... so you spend less time going over and over your excel sheet and living life - a real LIFE. A life where every day you learn new things and see new stuff and maybe even meet and get to know real people. SO perhaps $10 a day is indeed POSSIBLE to be a quality retirement lifestyle in SG.

If you need more than that for retirement, then we better jolly well make sure we continue to roll our assets (4-yr time frame now) until we can comfortably fully own one to stay and one to rent out....? By then maybe inflation until still kena only able to afford jb 'overseas' trip muahahahahaha. SGD says to you 'Catch me if you Can'...

24-08-15, 16:45
Pinnacle already sold 1mil

With income ceiling raised to 12K, would we be seeing more of the 1mil flats?

That's provided the stock market doesn't squash everybody. Ha...

24-08-15, 16:51
There may be less pple feet in stock market than you think....... there is a lot of cash rich auntie uncle waiting for ppty. And can't be bothered about stocks. They only know Knorr chicken stock.

25-08-15, 08:56
It has been said ad nauseum but retirement - most people can do it after working 10-15 years, but at what quality of life? Can you get by on $10 a day... never able to afford overseas holidays? Maybe only 'overseas' to jb for quick shopping at discount for daily necessities risking your life getting poked and gunned down... if you can call that 'overseas'.

In my semi-retirement, I have collected a whole long list of things to keep you busy and healthy (not vice) and spend your free time, that are FREE... so you spend less time going over and over your excel sheet and living life - a real LIFE. A life where every day you learn new things and see new stuff and maybe even meet and get to know real people. SO perhaps $10 a day is indeed POSSIBLE to be a quality retirement lifestyle in SG.

If you need more than that for retirement, then we better jolly well make sure we continue to roll our assets (4-yr time frame now) until we can comfortably fully own one to stay and one to rent out....? By then maybe inflation until still kena only able to afford jb 'overseas' trip muahahahahaha. SGD says to you 'Catch me if you Can'...

$10 a day very difficult lah, food itself already cost almost $7.00 (presume $2 for breakfast, $2.50 each for lunch and dinner. There are still other expenses like transport, PUB bills and some groceries need to use at home. If something break down at home, still need to spend money to repair or replace it. This type of $10 daily expenses retirement life is so jialat leh. If not, govt wouldn't have stepped in to help the low income earners loh.

You are good to have already had planned for your retirement but for those who have not, then that is another story liao.

25-08-15, 09:03
$10 a day very difficult lah, food itself already cost almost $7.00 (presume $2 for breakfast, $2.50 each for lunch and dinner. There are still other expenses like transport, PUB bills and some groceries need to use at home. If something break down at home, still need to spend money to repair or replace it. This type of $10 daily expenses retirement life is so jialat leh. If not, govt wouldn't have stepped in to help the low income earners loh.

You are good to have already had planned for your retirement but for those who have not, then that is another story liao.

You don't need three meal a day.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Diabetes/1071473759546520

Fast to stay healthy and live longer.

25-08-15, 09:06
Wah you asking a lot leh...

Now is giving a chance to cash out private and retire in HDB. The funds returning can put inside SSB (100K) plus other purposes like retirement account and retirement plans. Quite a lot to cash out for a private unit as well - at least half a million.

If a person will anyhow spend, no matter how, will end up overspending. Just a few trips to the casinos alone can wipe out everything.

There is only so much the Govt can do I think.

Am I? I'm only speaking out for those who also have such thinking, hoping to retain 1 private for renting and 1 HDB to stay but have no chance:single_eye:

Once my boss asked me a question and asked me to think of a solution but you know what, instead I keep pouring question at him and try to think of the solution for the question I asked eg what happen if do this and that and what will be the consequences etc etc. He got angry and said that I asked you to help me think of a solution and you kept pouring "cold water" at me. I told him that there is always a problem hidden inside the question, if only you can solve all the hidden problems, then your question will be solved.

25-08-15, 09:15
Am I? I'm only speaking out for those who also have such thinking, hoping to retain 1 private for renting and 1 HDB to stay but have no chance:single_eye:

Once my boss asked me a question and asked me to think of a solution but you know what, instead I keep pouring question at him and try to think of the solution for the question I asked eg what happen if do this and that and what will be the consequences etc etc. He got angry and said that I asked you to help me think of a solution and you kept pouring "cold water" at me. I told him that there is always a problem hidden inside the question, if only you can solve all the hidden problems, then your question will be solved.

So my question to you is this - if 50% of private property owners wants another HDB and 50% of HDB owners wants another private property, making the total of owners with multiple property go up to 50% of total population, how many apartments / flats / landed properties will suffice? Do we have the infrastructure?

If 50% of the whole population rent out their second properties, how many foreigners do we need for the overall rental demand? What effects do these have on the productivity as well as the local culture / infrastructure loading?

In essence, there is strong incentive from policy viewpoints to allow only a very small proportion of multiple property owners.

25-08-15, 09:27
You don't need three meal a day.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Diabetes/1071473759546520

Fast to stay healthy and live longer.

Hahaha, fast to go to the other world too. Die with Hunger.

25-08-15, 09:32

Actually what he said on dieting is wisdom but far too few can follow it. I can't.

As we age, we need much less food than when we were young. But our taste buds and stomaches don't realise it, so a huge percentage actually overeat by eating similar amounts as when we were young but not having that active lifestyle.

Then again, fasting is really really tough work, just like regular exercise!

25-08-15, 12:35
Actually what he said on dieting is wisdom but far too few can follow it. I can't.

As we age, we need much less food than when we were young. But our taste buds and stomaches don't realise it, so a huge percentage actually overeat by eating similar amounts as when we were young but not having that active lifestyle.

Then again, fasting is really really tough work, just like regular exercise!

I can't too, maybe younger people still can take it but not for older people.

You have the point under your Paragragh 2, I think I'm one of them, that's why I'm "expanding".:)

25-08-15, 12:58
The trick is not in fasting but choosing nutrient dense and rich foods over less / empty calories.

Eg.

Choosing:
Soy milk vs Teh
Brown rice vs white rice
Wholemeal bread vs white bread
Banana vs orange

These foods make us feel fuller and is packed with nutrients. Think complex carbs and hi fibre.
An obvious effect is that we (over)eat less.

Due to my (some say overly) healthy diet, I find it very hard to put on weight consistently. After embarking on regular exercise program these few months then I manage to gain some bulk and reach an almost ideal BMI of 21.33 for a small frame guy.

25-08-15, 13:36
The trick is not in fasting but choosing nutrient dense and rich foods over less / empty calories.

Eg.

Choosing:
Soy milk vs Teh
Brown rice vs white rice
Wholemeal bread vs white bread
Banana vs orange

These foods make us feel fuller and is packed with nutrients. Think complex carbs and hi fibre.
An obvious effect is that we (over)eat less.

Due to my (some say overly) healthy diet, I find it very hard to put on weight consistently. After embarking on regular exercise program these few months then I manage to gain some bulk and reach an almost ideal BMI of 21.33 for a small frame guy.

My BMI is 23.3 but if compare to the time when I was at the age of 30+, it is so different. That time my BMI was only 19.5. So you see, is it that I'm expanding, hehehe.

25-08-15, 13:47
My BMI is 23.3 but if compare to the time when I was at the age of 30+, it is so different. That time my BMI was only 19.5. So you see, is it that I'm expanding, hehehe.

When early 30, my BMI also 19.5. Now almost 40 is 21+. So maybe by the time your age I will be same or higher than you!!!

25-08-15, 14:05

I have the same thinking before I watch the video, it is worth to spend some Time on the video.

I have no choice because my doctor in France told me I am getting the Rich man disease soon (Diabetes)

My family also have a history of this disease.

This BBC medical journalist also the same problem but he chose to find out whether there is a cure for it.

He was surprise when the cure is there and it save you money.

He came out with a 5 2 diet.

http://thefastdiet.co.uk/

I have since lost 10 kg and feeling great. Blood sugar level also under control and monitor.

25-08-15, 14:32
When early 30, my BMI also 19.5. Now almost 40 is 21+. So maybe by the time your age I will be same or higher than you!!!

I thought I have combine my 6 pack into One and lost it forever, I was wrong.

After I lost 10 kg, my six pack is back, it was all along there under the fat.

Do not think a thin person is not fat.

Before I lost the 10 kg, I went to the dentist and told the dentist I need to do something to my teeth because my teeth is biting the wall in my mouth.

After he took a look, he told me I am fat, he say some fat at the tummy, thigh, face... for me fat in my mouth.

Your body will start to burn your fat after 12 Hour fasting, the longer you fast the more it burn.

Your body will make you want to eat, after 12 hour you will start to have trebling hand then you start to feel cold.

After 24 Hours of fasting, you will feel light and great. Remember to drink lot of water during the fast.

WARNING, Fasting is additive Fast with care, if possible with the help of your family doctor to monitor your blood pressure, etc.

25-08-15, 14:38
I always feel like will get gastric pain when I fast.

Do have gastric pain attack before. Really painful.

25-08-15, 16:59

Once you reach 24 Hours Fast, you will enjoy the feeling and will will not like to eat 3 meals a day.

26-08-15, 16:46
I thought I have combine my 6 pack into One and lost it forever, I was wrong.

After I lost 10 kg, my six pack is back, it was all along there under the fat.

Do not think a thin person is not fat.

Before I lost the 10 kg, I went to the dentist and told the dentist I need to do something to my teeth because my teeth is biting the wall in my mouth.

After he took a look, he told me I am fat, he say some fat at the tummy, thigh, face... for me fat in my mouth.

Your body will start to burn your fat after 12 Hour fasting, the longer you fast the more it burn.

Your body will make you want to eat, after 12 hour you will start to have trebling hand then you start to feel cold.

After 24 Hours of fasting, you will feel light and great. Remember to drink lot of water during the fast.

WARNING, Fasting is additive Fast with care, if possible with the help of your family doctor to monitor your blood pressure, etc.

Can you share a pic of your body now?

BEFORE AND AFTER would be great.

26-08-15, 17:12
You can look at the BBC journalist for the result for fasting at the start of the documentary video and end of the video.

He have to put on weight because he reduce too much and his wife don't like.

Did not take the BEFORE and AFTER because don't believe the BBC journalist video but was surprise how easy it is to lose weight and Body fat by fasting.

Got lots of comment about my sudden weight lost from friends.

27-08-15, 22:32

I don't need to fast, only skip 1 or 2 meals (depend on the earlier meal, how heavy I take), I'll either get gastric pain or trembling hands, sometimes even legs or body no strength also. If war, I think I'll be the one to go first.

27-08-15, 22:35
You can look at the BBC journalist for the result for fasting at the start of the documentary video and end of the video.

He have to put on weight because he reduce too much and his wife don't like.

Did not take the BEFORE and AFTER because don't believe the BBC journalist video but was surprise how easy it is to lose weight and Body fat by fasting.

Got lots of comment about my sudden weight lost from friends.

Heard that there's a kind of sickness for those people who rejecting eating foods for a certain period of times, is it?

28-08-15, 00:44
Heard that there's a kind of sickness for those people who rejecting eating foods for a certain period of times, is it?

Yes, there is this sickness. Fasting is very additive and can cause ANOREXIA NERVOSA.

https://jessicapsychology.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/360_anorexia_alt_0928.jpg?w=300&h=195

Anorexia nervosa and bulimia nervosa are both serious eating disorders. They are psychiatric illnesses that affect more than five million Americans - and that's both men and women! If this figure doesn't startle you, then listen to this - thousands of these five million people will die from the physical problems resulting from these conditions. Eating disorders aren't limited to the extremes of anorexia and bulimia. They also include binge eating and dangerous fad dieting. In a culture where thin is in, nearly every American woman, man and child has suffered at one time or another from issues of weight, body shape and self-image.

What Is Anorexia?

Anorexia Nervosa is a disorder in which an individual becomes obsessed with dieting and thinness. This obsession leads to excessive weight loss. The anorexic's preoccupation with food and weight is distorted and results in severe self-loathing. Anorexics have an extremely warped body image - despite being extraordinarily thin, most see themselves as fat. They actually fear fat, even when they are painfully thin. There are many theories as to why and how people become anorexic. Some believe that anorexia masks other underlying psychological problems, such as lack of control. Sometimes when a person feels they have no control over their situation(s) (maybe school, family, work, etc.), they transfer the need for control into control over their body. Anorexics usually weigh 85 percent or less than what is expected for age and height. In addition to the obvious physical problem of extremely low weight, anorexics are often depressed, lonely and filled with feelings of shame about their physical appearance.

http://www.kidzworld.com/article/979-dying-to-be-thin

Prolonged fasting 're-boots' immune system

http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/277860.php

https://www.google.fr/search?q=prolong+fasting&oq=prolong+fasting&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l5.4240j0j7&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=93&ie=UTF-8#q=prolonged+fasting

28-08-15, 00:47
https://www.google.fr/search?q=fasting&oq=fasting&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l5.1988j0j7&sourceid=chrome&es_sm=93&ie=UTF-8#q=types+of+fasting

The two primary types mentioned in the Bible are the "absolute" and "supernatural absolute" fasts.

These are total fasts-no food (solid or liquid) and no water.

Paul went on an absolute fast for three days following his encounter with Jesus on the road to Damascus (Acts 9:9).

Moses and Elijah engaged in what must be considered a supernatural absolute fast of forty days (Deuteronomy 9:9; I Kings 19:8).

http://www.cru.org/train-and-grow/devotional-life/personal-guide-to-fasting.4.html

onglai
28-08-15, 11:55
Once you reach 24 Hours Fast, you will enjoy the feeling and will will not like to eat 3 meals a day.

very hard to imagine... dont eat 2 meals already trembling like dying like dat...

28-08-15, 12:39
very hard to imagine... dont eat 2 meals already trembling like dying like dat...

Mind over matter, it all in the mind.

After 12 hours the body will react to the lost of food, after 24 hours you will feel great.

All religion practice one form or another type of fasting.

28-08-15, 13:38
Mind over matter, it all in the mind.

After 12 hours the body will react to the lost of food, after 24 hours you will feel great.

All religion practice one form or another type of fasting.

Another 24 hours, stomach numb face numb already.

28-08-15, 13:45
Another 24 hours, stomach numb face numb already.

And the mind in another World. You will have a feeling of emptiness and light, walking will be like floating in the air.

After you lost 10 kg, life will never be the same again.

Don't believe go NTUC carry 10 kg rice and walk around the supermarket than walk without it.

28-08-15, 15:19
http://www.diabetes.co.uk/body/visceral-fat.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=myD2cKryFeQ

01-09-15, 12:44

There is another thing that make you even harder to imagine. I have a friend, she can don't ease herself for >7 days and yet still can eat like normal, 3 meals a day.