27-08-15, 15:41
anyone bought over the last 2-3 days?

i bought my unit there! so happy!

I bought 2 pen..i more happy than you..

27-08-15, 16:41

Can share what you bought, floorplan and siteplan. Congrats.

27-08-15, 16:53
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1637473319862549/

Just created a Facebook group for owner. Have fun.

andyc
30-08-15, 21:48
actually i created one also... but don't know who to add... ha ha...

https://www.facebook.com/solacresowners

i bought 4 with flex room... 1227 sq ft...

floor plans and site plans i have whole set... but how to share here?

30-08-15, 22:06

Hi andyc, that is a Facebook page. We created a Page for spammer to advertise their ware and a Facebook Group for resident and owner.

I will add your Page to the Group.

30-08-15, 23:17
Hi andyc, that is a Facebook page. We created a Page for spammer to advertise their ware and a Facebook Group for resident and owner.

I will add your Page to the Group.

Hi bro Arcachon, how come you have stake in EC also?

Or just set up Facebook account for hobby sake?

reporter2
31-08-15, 19:07
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/mcl-land-sells-247-units-at-sol-acres

MCL Land sells 247 units at Sol Acres

Average price is S$780 psf; most popular units are three-bedders, followed by four-bedders

By Kalpana Rashiwala

[email protected]@KalpanaBT

Aug 24, 2015

MCL Land, a subsidiary of Hongkong Land, sold 247 units at its Sol Acres executive condominium in Choa Chu Kang Grove as at 5 pm on Sunday.

Of these, 246 units were transacted on the first day of sales bookings on Saturday, by the time the developer closed its showflat at midnight.

MCL Land has offered 707 of Sol Acres' 1,327 units under the first phase of the marketing launch. The average price of the 707 units released is S$780 per square foot (psf).

The absolute number of units sold in the launch weekend makes Sol Acres the best-selling EC project so far this year.

It beat the 185 units sold by City Developments in the launch weekend last month for The Brownstone, which is being built next to the upcoming Canberra MRT station. The 638-unit project is priced at S$810 psf on average.

Koh Teck Chuan, chief executive of MCL Land, said: "I am quite happy with the sales for Sol Acres, considering the market as it is. Choa Chu Kang has pent-up demand for ECs and we have a huge site with a lot of amenities - including three clubhouses, three swimming pools and two tennis courts."

The project is near two LRT stations that connect to two MRT stations - Choa Chu Kang station on the North-South Line and the upcoming Bukit Panjang station on the Downtown Line.

R'ST Research director Ong Kah Seng described the initial weekend sales for Sol Acres as a "fairly good response" arising from the reasonable pricing of S$780 psf on average. "This is slightly lower than the $800 psf or more that EC developers have generally been sticking to."

At 1,327 units, Sol Acres is the biggest EC development to come on the market to date. It will also be the first to have one-bedroom units, MCL said.

Mr Koh said the most popular units have been three-bedders, followed by four-bedroom apartments, and two- and five-bedders.

Only two units of one-bedroom apartments have been sold. He noted that potential buyers who came in on the first day were mostly nuclear families, and that the one-bedroom units were likely to appeal to singles and to young couples with no plans to have children in the near future.

Absolute unit prices start at S$356,000 for a one-bedroom unit of 495 sq ft. Prices of two-bedders start at S$452,000 for a unit of 614 sq ft. Three-bedroom apartments are priced from S$667,000 for a 926 sq ft unit. Among four-bedroom apartments, the lowest price is S$866,000 for a 1,184 sq ft unit. A five-bedder costs at least S$1.028 million for a 1,378 sq ft.

Three bedders account for the bulk - 330 - of the 707 units released in the first phase of sale; there are 185 two-bedders, 100 one bedders, 71 four-bedders and 21 five-bedders.

andyc
05-09-15, 19:00
i have updated the prices of units on my FB page. I will constantly update latest news and info there as well...

andyc
05-09-15, 19:01

i will share the floor plans, site plan and other info on the FB group page

05-09-15, 21:01
i will share the floor plans, site plan and other info on the FB group page

A facebook group you can control who can see, a facebook page is public everyone can see.

https://www.facebook.com/help/162866443847527/

Join Terrasse group and find it very useful for resident and owner to communicate and share info and like to share this to all other group.

Also get to know lot of interesting facebook user such as scammer, spammer, etc. a look at their profile can know they are what they say, who they are.

05-09-15, 21:07
So far created the following group except Terrasse. Owner and resident who join will be ask to be admin for the group.

Scammer and spammer can easily be seen at the Blocked member list in each group. Admin please beware of Facebook profile without Face.

Any owner or resident who like to have a group can PM me.

Strongly believe admin should not be only one preson in case something happen to the only person.

1. Sol Acres @ Choa Chu Kang Grove - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1637473319862549/ - 27 Aug 2015 - 2 members
2. Terrasse @ Poh Huat - https://www.facebook.com/groups/322528331167719/ - started 26 June 2012 - 521 members
3. Eco Sanctuary @ Chestnut Avenue - https://www.facebook.com/groups/477880132390017/ - 20 Aug 2015 - 24 members
4. Southbank - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1629463450674321/ - 23 Aug 2015 - 5 members
5. Eu Habitat @ Jalan Eunos - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1025263174152115/ - 30 Aug 2015 - 14 members
6. Sims Urban Oasis by Guocoland - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1563910343886693/
7. Sky Green @ Macpherson - https://www.facebook.com/groups/394491784033892/
8. The Terrace - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1543108239267814/
9. Double Bay Residences - https://www.facebook.com/groups/367591420032879/
10. 1919 @ Sophia Road - https://www.facebook.com/groups/746659355463400/
11. # 1 Loft @ Lorong 24 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/431402363709782/
12. Waterfront @ Faber - https://www.facebook.com/groups/624449594324617/
13. Botanique @ Bartley - https://www.facebook.com/groups/902390973159885/
14. Hillingston Green - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1625670377674127/
15. Urban Heritage @ Balestier Road - https://www.facebook.com/groups/435339036650385/
16. City Gate @ Beach Road - https://www.facebook.com/groups/1705578096336846/
17. Studio 8 @ Geylang Lor 1 - https://www.facebook.com/groups/156275461378996/

The FB Administrators Group for HDB, EC, DBSS & Condo FB Communities - https://www.facebook.com/groups/125422547627971/
Hi All,
Facebook has become a very powerful platform for us to be connected. Many housing development projects are having their own Facebook groups, and are administered and managed by volunteers or residents of the housing development.
This group aims to bring fellow administrators of different housing developments (i.e. Condos, ECs & HBD) together to achieve the following key objectives:
1) Establish communication between administrators of different projects.
2) Share ideas on administrating the project Facebook groups.
3) Share tips and lessons on moving into housing developments.
4) Share ideas of how to have better living in the housing development.
5) Share group buy ideas.
Vendors would be invited to communicate in the group. However this group should not be treated as a marketing platform. Promotions and group buy information should be uploaded as files, so administrators can distribute them to their respective Facebook groups.
Let's help build closer communities and have a better living environment in Singapore.
Cheers and Congrats on your housing development smile emoticon
P.S. For those administrators who wish to join the group, kindly PM one of the administrators the name of your housing development. Thanks.

Group not created by me.

1. Eu Habitat @ Jalan Eunos - https://www.facebook.com/groups/703616903082069/ 4 June 2015 - 56 members

Pynchmail
06-09-15, 17:27
The 1+study layout looks more like 2 bedrooms. Not sure why marketed as 1+study instead of 2 bedrooms.

Luciusteo
11-09-15, 11:34
Hi all have bought 3deroom @ $723k size 88sqm/947sqft. $760psqft which I opt for the DEfer payment scheme..

Current residing which I like of my Bukit Panjang Bangkit Rd 4A (104sqm):
Car drive straight connect to highway no need to wait traffic lightsssss..
Car drive location very versatile. 15km to CBD1 City, 13km to CBD 2 Jurong, 20km to kakibukit (my work place)
Coming DTL2 end of this year
New Hawker Center BY NTUC Foodfare
Quite and clean place.

What I dislike:
Not near fast food restaurant. Wan pizza ,KFC have to go BPP
Old estate (30yrs Liao)

What I like of my Sooooo Many Acres:
Near wife work place as she will will be taking DTL to beauty world instead of me always need to fetch her...
My drive access to work is also not to bad as it is border or CCK but still got to pass by Bukit Panjang
1327 units means that is massive big facilities & crowd. Which we feel a condo should be feel with life & like living in Chalet
MBS style Swimming Pool.
Nice elevated height GYM Room.
Underground carpark
Good location with 2 main shopping mall BPP & Lot1, also near to Jurong CBD as Great Eastern Life will also be shifting their location.(mums workplace)
Although size is 88sqm, space layout is vvvvgood very proportional distributed and therefore we still like the size.
Developer gives washing machine and good branding Fridge Fischer Pakel.
Floor Tiles for kitchen very nice

What I dislike:
Not the right time supply over demand. Our purchase price now may in future deflect.
Resale levy of 4room flat 40k... Very siong...:((
Toilet space a little too big. Should have make smaller and increase in common bedroom size.
Toilet bowl very cheapo looking. Toilet wall tiles design not grand looking as compared to the VALVES EC which so far to me is the nicest.
Kitchen solid surface top very thin. Developer Should have give stone top.
Wall tiles for kitchen color not nice
The house theme can't choose developer only gives 1 theme unlike Brownstone from CDL gives owner 2 themes options to choose.
Floor tiles very BTO like design. I'm a marble stone lover

Luciusteo
11-09-15, 11:38

Hi Andy congrats on your purchase. Looking forward to be your neighbors ;)
Anyway what stack is yours?? Mine is stack 21.

andyc
14-09-15, 12:26
Hi Andy congrats on your purchase. Looking forward to be your neighbors ;)
Anyway what stack is yours?? Mine is stack 21.

stack 40.

join the FB group. it's only for owners. i'm the admin there so i can add you in. PM me in fb

andyc
14-09-15, 12:43
Hi all have bought 3deroom @ $723k size 88sqm/947sqft. $760psqft which I opt for the DEfer payment scheme..

What I like of my Sooooo Many Acres:
Near wife work place as she will will be taking DTL to beauty world instead of me always need to fetch her...
My drive access to work is also not to bad as it is border or CCK but still got to pass by Bukit Panjang
1327 units means that is massive big facilities & crowd. Which we feel a condo should be feel with life & like living in Chalet
MBS style Swimming Pool.
Nice elevated height GYM Room.
Underground carpark
Good location with 2 main shopping mall BPP & Lot1, also near to Jurong CBD as Great Eastern Life will also be shifting their location.(mums workplace)
Although size is 88sqm, space layout is vvvvgood very proportional distributed and therefore we still like the size.
Developer gives washing machine and good branding Fridge Fischer Pakel.
Floor Tiles for kitchen very nice

What I dislike:
Not the right time supply over demand. Our purchase price now may in future deflect.
Resale levy of 4room flat 40k... Very siong...:((
Toilet space a little too big. Should have make smaller and increase in common bedroom size.
Toilet bowl very cheapo looking. Toilet wall tiles design not grand looking as compared to the VALVES EC which so far to me is the nicest.
Kitchen solid surface top very thin. Developer Should have give stone top.
Wall tiles for kitchen color not nice
The house theme can't choose developer only gives 1 theme unlike Brownstone from CDL gives owner 2 themes options to choose.
Floor tiles very BTO like design. I'm a marble stone lover

it's actually not underground car park. either below the blocks or multi storey. not good if rain... safety is also a concern for me as there will be vehicles moving around the perimeter of the compound.

3rd shopping mall should be up by the time we move in.. Hillion... next to BPP

From my understanding, toilets are bigger now as they plan for wheelchair accessibility

internal surface not a very big concern to me. after a few years can always tear out everything and re-do. if it is a big concern to you, i would suggest you get your lawyer to write in to developer and tell them not to install the tiles, kitchen top, toilet bowls and other stuff that you don't like. get your own ID or contractor to do up the way you want it. in this way, you don't need to spend money to tear out what you don't like.
no matter what choices developers gives you, there will be people who likes them and there will be people who don't like them.

when i buy the place, i look more at the location as my daughter is going to a sch near there in future. the internal stuff can always change but location and layout can never be changed.

i don't think any developer for mass market condo and EC gives stone tiles and counter tops. the cost is too high.

if you want, you can take a look at Signature@Yishun. The finishing is one of the best I've seen.

Luciusteo
19-10-15, 19:53
it's actually not underground car park. either below the blocks or multi storey. not good if rain... safety is also a concern for me as there will be vehicles moving around the perimeter of the compound.

3rd shopping mall should be up by the time we move in.. Hillion... next to BPP

From my understanding, toilets are bigger now as they plan for wheelchair accessibility

internal surface not a very big concern to me. after a few years can always tear out everything and re-do. if it is a big concern to you, i would suggest you get your lawyer to write in to developer and tell them not to install the tiles, kitchen top, toilet bowls and other stuff that you don't like. get your own ID or contractor to do up the way you want it. in this way, you don't need to spend money to tear out what you don't like.
no matter what choices developers gives you, there will be people who likes them and there will be people who don't like them.

when i buy the place, i look more at the location as my daughter is going to a sch near there in future. the internal stuff can always change but location and layout can never be changed.

i don't think any developer for mass market condo and EC gives stone tiles and counter tops. the cost is too high.

if you want, you can take a look at Signature@Yishun. The finishing is one of the best I've seen.

Just to confirm will I be able to request developer not to install tiles????
If really could than that would be great. Pls elaborate further on this process. Tks...

Have seen the signature design and layout not bad. Tiles selection also not bad. Just hat the facilities seems to be very closed and cramp.. Should be quite castrophobic. Unlike criterion the site plan is quite good. Just that too many alternative.

baeron
19-01-16, 10:17
hi was searching for sol acres information and came here. just wanna check with bros here, is there a future temple located just beside this ec? just want to confirm. any infos on this ec is very much appreciated!

tonym18
20-01-16, 17:51
Sol Acres EC Updates. For more information and pricing pls PM me @ 9799 9982, Tony M Liaw (Project GL)

Today Sales
#20-28, 3bedroom

Total Sales: 379/1327
28.56%

1br: 0 of 50
1+study: 1 of 101
2br: 24 of 189
2+study: 14 of 137
3br: 157 of 520
3+flex: 53 of 148
4br: 49 of 94
4+flex: 60 of 67
5br: 21 of 21

Thank You..

tonym18
15-02-16, 14:52
Hi, Yes there will be a place of worship

wanna contact me @ 9799 9982

Tont

tonym18
15-02-16, 14:53
hi was searching for sol acres information and came here. just wanna check with bros here, is there a future temple located just beside this ec? just want to confirm. any infos on this ec is very much appreciated!

Hi, Yes there will be a place of worship

wanna contact me @ 9799 9982

Tony M Liaw
Project GL

Luciusteo
07-03-16, 20:07

Not have I known of...

emsam
12-03-16, 21:45
Hi how much is ur unit? Is there any price increase or drop since the day you bought?

Luciusteo
07-04-16, 07:49
Hi how much is ur unit? Is there any price increase or drop since the day you bought?

I bought mine at $703k @ 947sqft. The price actually increase by 3k.