Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

barbarblackchic
08-07-08, 18:01
D.12 BEACON HEIGHTS @ 8 Mar Thoma Road
Land Size : 63,538 sqft
Tenure : 999 Years
TOP : 4Q 2011 or 1Q 2012

1 Block of 28 Storey Development of 212 units
Facilities : Swimming Pool / Floating Gym / Club House / Tennis Court (Full Condo Facilities)

Unit Type :
1 + Study ( 667 sqft) x 50 units only Price From $5xxk!!
2 + Study (893 & 926 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $7xxk!!
3 Bedroom (1076 & 1109 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $9xxk!!
Penthouse from $1.3 mil up
Only 7 Exclusive units of 3BR Penthouse on the 27th Storey (Sizes from 1582 - 1959 sqft )

*Price estimates are based on $850 psf as a guideline. Diff level/facing commands a diff pricing.Payment Scheme : 5%+15% Downpayment & nothing till TOP with OCBC BANK Loan!!

Selling Points

Full Condominium Facilities with starting psf of less than $1000 psf!!
Prominent Residential Building in the vincinty
Mass Market Project ( Mass Market Moving Fast!!)
High Rental Yield of 5% up & Potential Capital Appreciation
Low maintenance fees from $240 up
8-10 mins walk to Boon Keng MRT
Accessible by CTE / PIE
Near City Square Shopping Mall
Quality Finishing

Mrs Khoo
09-07-08, 19:33
D.12 BEACON HEIGHTS @ 8 Mar Thoma Road
Land Size : 63,538 sqft
Tenure : 999 Years
TOP : 4Q 2011 or 1Q 2012

Facilities : Swimming Pool / Floating Gym / Club House / Tennis Court (Full Condo Facilities)

Unit Type :
1 + Study ( 667 sqft) x 50 units only Price From $5xxk!!
2 + Study (893 & 926 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $7xxk!!
3 Bedroom (1076 & 1109 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $9xxk!!
Penthouse from $1.3 mil up
Only 7 Exclusive units of 3BR Penthouse on the 27th Storey (Sizes from 1582 - 1959 sqft )

*Price estimates are based on $850 psf as a guideline. Diff level/facing commands a diff pricing.Payment Scheme : 5%+15% Downpayment & nothing till TOP with OCBC BANK Loan!!

Selling Points

Full Condominium Facilities with starting psf of less than $1000 psf!!
Prominent Residential Building in the vincinty
Mass Market Project ( Mass Market Moving Fast!!)
High Rental Yield of 5% up & Potential Capital Appreciation
Low maintenance fees from $240 up
8-10 mins walk to Boon Keng MRT
Accessible by CTE / PIE
Near City Square Shopping Mall
Quality Finishing

The pricing of average $850psf does not look attractive for this location... it is quite far from MRT. The Callista along the same road last transacted for $672psf, also 999 year ie 20% above The Callista.

Unregistered007
09-07-08, 19:58
The pricing of average $850psf does not look attractive for this location... it is quite far from MRT. The Callista along the same road last transacted for $672psf, also 999 year ie 20% above The Callista.
Pricing looks unattractive, I rather buy Clover By The Park and if I had more money, Dakota Residences.

John
09-07-08, 20:05
Pricing looks unattractive, I rather buy Clover By The Park and if I had more money, Dakota Residences.
Agreed..... cut-throat price. For that price, can have plenty of selection. This is ar Mar Thorma (like a curse word) and not St Michael.

Darius
09-07-08, 21:44

Where is this project? Serangoon side? Around Little India?

Lucy
09-07-08, 22:53

The project is around Moonstone Lane, just across the main road, and Moonstone Residences' is going for below $650 psf. Why buy this project when there are completed units going for 25% less from this project? Grossly over-priced.

There is a huge longkang passing through Mar Thoma, very unsightly.

Be interesting to see how many units it will move when launched.

Unregistered678
09-07-08, 23:13
Do not like that area. More of a commercial area than residential, at least to me. Rather go to the new condos at Potong Pasir and further down, Bishan.

Novice12
10-07-08, 09:11
Where is this project exactly? Is it in Potong Pasir or Whampoa? Near the canal?

kal
10-07-08, 09:26
price is attractive, BUT, the serangoon road from town towards PIE/Upper serangoon rd, the traffic is very very heavy most of the time!

frontosa
10-07-08, 18:09
If you like, buy, if dun like dun buy. The traffic will be better once the interchange is been built.

Cannot fool us
10-07-08, 19:20

You must be the lousy agent marketing dakota residences. How to fight with Beacon. Beacon is 999yr with tennis court and 600psf. Dakota is 99yr no tennis court and 1000psf facing longkang! No fight lah :tongue3:

Elysia
10-07-08, 20:48
I am staying at The Elysia and my agent is only valuing my property at $650psf... hope this project will pull up the value. :(

http://www.orangetee.com/Visitor_Lounge/NewLaunches/Elysia,%20The/Index.asp

Unregistered789
10-07-08, 21:32
Is the project open to public already? Did not see any adverts.

Duran
10-07-08, 21:46
Is the project open to public already? Did not see any adverts.
This weekend according to my agent.

Cannot fool us
10-07-08, 22:01
Beacon is much, much better than Dakota Residences.

Beacon 999yrs, cost 600psf, got tennis court and in a decent neightbourhood

Dakota is 99yrs, cost 1000psf, no tennis court, facing geylang longkang in D14 near red light area. Future tenants will be china mei mei and bangla workers :tongue3:

Curious
10-07-08, 22:05
Beacon is much, much better than Dakota Residences.

Beacon 999yrs, cost 600psf, got tennis court and in a decent neightbourhood

Dakota is 99yrs, cost 1000psf, no tennis court, facing geylang longkang in D14 near red light area. Future tenants will be china mei mei and bangla workers :tongue3:
If $600 psf, that is a good buy. The first post said average $850 psf..... how is the rental market in this area?

Curious
10-07-08, 22:06
I am staying at The Elysia and my agent is only valuing my property at $650psf... hope this project will pull up the value. :(

http://www.orangetee.com/Visitor_Lounge/NewLaunches/Elysia,%20The/Index.asp
Looks reasonable if brand new project is launching at $600 psf.

Darius
10-07-08, 22:24
At $600psf, looks like priced to sell. Boon Keng DBSS was selling at ave $520psf, so this one looks very attractive.... who will but Boon Keng City View now?

Tony
10-07-08, 22:43
At $600psf, looks like priced to sell. Boon Keng DBSS was selling at ave $520psf, so this one looks very attractive.... who will but Boon Keng City View now?
Exasperated! $600 psf or $850 psf, anyone can confirm?

Unregistered03
11-07-08, 06:26
$850 psf. How can be $600???! Who is the deluded fool who started this who nonsense??????

Curious
11-07-08, 17:43
$850 psf. How can be $600???! Who is the deluded fool who started this who nonsense??????
Whoever started this $600psf for this project nonsense is obviously not in tune in market and just talking NONSENSE.

nonsense
11-07-08, 19:15
Whoever started this $600psf for this project nonsense is obviously not in tune in market and just talking NONSENSE.

Agentkhoo, the joker who is marketing Dakota Residences

Tony
11-07-08, 21:46
Agentkhoo, the joker who is marketing Dakota Residences
Yes, a time waster. I was thinking "how can that be?" refering to $600 psf just a shade higher than DBSS HDB flats.

AgentKhoo
11-07-08, 22:20
Hee! Hee! Tennis Court, this one has, a big one. I love it. Also, this one has a longkang nearby, I love it too. This one is priced at $600 psf in my dreams. I love it too. Must buy.

JealousAgent
12-07-08, 07:22
Hee! Hee! Tennis Court, this one has, a big one. I love it. Also, this one has a longkang nearby, I love it too. This one is priced at $600 psf in my dreams. I love it too. Must buy.
Today, I will try to sell this project at the launch, hope all my negative talk on Dakota works... but somehow I know the buyers are smarter than me :(

Die pay high all die
12-07-08, 07:40
Very simple, why Beacon will do much better than Dakota for 6 reasons below:

6 simple reasons why Beacon is better

Beacon is cheaper (1) $850psf for a (2) 999yr condo with (3) tennis court in a (4) decent neighbourhood and (5) not facing a big smelly longkang and best of all Beacon is sited near (6) other private condos and apts.

6 simple reasons why Dakota is a very bad choice

Dakota costs almost (1) $1000psf for a (2) 99yr condo with (3) no tennis court in the (4) red light area facing a big (5)geylang drain in the (6) vicinity of so many hdb flats.

Folks know resale value very poor when project is sited near hdb flats.

AgentKhoo
12-07-08, 07:45
Please please... enough of scolding my poor beloved dakota residences project. At the rate all this intelligent info is coming out, all my buyers are not going to exercise their options.

Gimme chance. I earning my livelihood at the showroom you know. And got to support 3 china mei mei just across the road somemore.

Please don't talk back about Dakota anymore.

Unregistered000
12-07-08, 09:19
Very simple, why Beacon will do much better than Dakota for 6 reasons below:

6 simple reasons why Beacon is better

Beacon is cheaper (1) $850psf for a (2) 999yr condo with (3) tennis court in a (4) decent neighbourhood and (5) not facing a big smelly longkang and best of all Beacon is sited near (6) other private condos and apts.

6 simple reasons why Dakota is a very bad choice

Dakota costs almost (1) $1000psf for a (2) 99yr condo with (3) no tennis court in the (4) red light area facing a big (5)geylang drain in the (6) vicinity of so many hdb flats.

Folks know resale value very poor when project is sited near hdb flats.
eh, no more $600 psf hee ! hee ! :tongue3:

Unregistered000
12-07-08, 09:21
Might as well buy completed projects going at $600 psf hee hee hee !! :tongue3:

Passerby
12-07-08, 09:44
Might as well buy completed projects going at $600 psf hee hee hee !! :tongue3:

What you say makes sense. Best to avoid all new up and coming projects. What are they more expensive? Simple, they have to be because the developer has paid off the enbloc units and needs to recoup his money by fleecing newbies to his projects.

Also because the construction costs are driving up all the condo prices. Worst still, a 99yr condo like Dakota Residences near Geylang can command prices over 900psf. I also do not like this new project Beacon Heights because St Michael's location is quite crass and low class.

Give me East Coast anytime!

Hee Hee
12-07-08, 09:47

Shouldn't you be at the showroom today? Skiving?

Unregisteredhee
12-07-08, 09:54
Shouldn't you be at the showroom today? Skiving?
So naive, hee! hee!, really think i am an agent meh ??? :tongue3: hee ! hee!

Hoo Hoo
12-07-08, 10:01
So naive, hee! hee!, really think i am an agent meh ??? :tongue3: hee ! hee!

Doesn't matter. You should be ok as long as you didn't buy Dakota Residences or any house near geylang :tongue1:

Unregistered000
12-07-08, 10:09
Doesn't matter. You should be ok as long as you didn't buy Dakota Residences or any house near geylang :tongue1:

Hee ! Hee! don't wan to tell you,,,, hee hee i very rich, can buy anywhere, even geylang also can.... hee hee :tongue1: so naive, geylang and dakota cannot buy, haha...... hee hee! :tongue2: So naive, my god.

Justin
12-07-08, 10:21
Hee ! Hee! don't wan to tell you,,,, hee hee i very rich, can buy anywhere, even geylang also can.... hee hee :tongue1: so naive, geylang and dakota cannot buy, haha...... hee hee! :tongue2: So naive, my god.

Agreed. Very rich... but very stupid :)

Justin's wife
12-07-08, 10:24
Agreed. Very rich... but very stupid :)
That is becos Justin is agent khoo. :tongue3:

Justin's wife
12-07-08, 10:42
That is becos Justin is agent khoo. :tongue3:

I am the real wife. Are you his mistress? :tongue4:

wannabe
12-07-08, 11:22
Both Beacon & Dakota are crap places....
Good luck to those who bought them.:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

AgentKhoo
12-07-08, 11:55
Both Beacon & Dakota are crap places....
Good luck to those who bought them.:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

I think even $550 psf, no one will buy Beacon Heights!

Agent Foo
12-07-08, 13:58
No point discussing lousy projects in lousy districts. My clients all want only in Dist. 9,10,11.

12-07-08, 14:25
No point discussing lousy projects in lousy districts. My clients all want only in Dist. 9,10,11.

Your clients will certainly get them, D9 D10 D11 prices WILL drop and DROP. Other districts all going UP and UP. This is because the expats and demand all moving away from D9,D10 and D11. Singapore is so small. No proximity difference between the CCR and other districts. The only difference is D9, D10 and D11 are overpriced by speculators!!!

Unregistered000
12-07-08, 21:48
Your clients will certainly get them, D9 D10 D11 prices WILL drop and DROP. Other districts all going UP and UP. This is because the expats and demand all moving away from D9,D10 and D11. Singapore is so small. No proximity difference between the CCR and other districts. The only difference is D9, D10 and D11 are overpriced by speculators!!!

You are an old bird, agreed. The showroom was a ghost town. No units sold today.

Miss Ling
12-07-08, 21:55
You are an old bird, agreed. The showroom was a ghost town. No units sold today.
I think I will go and pay my respect tomorrow.

AgentKhoo
12-07-08, 21:59

Beacon no good! Dakota good! Hee Hee no tennis court! 99yr! Hee Hee

AgentKhoo
12-07-08, 22:03
Beacon no good! Dakota good! Hee Hee no tennis court! 99yr! Hee Hee
Hee Hee a horrible project, no wonder no sales.... overpriced. :tongue2:

Toaler1
12-07-08, 22:08
This place is very congested in the morning.

AgentKhoo
12-07-08, 22:13

But for Beacon Heights, a good plus is there are no china or thai or indian chickens running after your menfolk. Dakota, the chicken houses are a stone's throw away. Throw any stone, sure to hit a china mei mei there.

civicman
13-07-08, 00:36
Just been to the soft launch, is it worth?

Richman
13-07-08, 00:45
Just been to the soft launch, is it worth?

Eh... my smallest toilet bigger than that :)

v2offer
13-07-08, 15:10
What you say makes sense. Best to avoid all new up and coming projects. What are they more expensive? Simple, they have to be because the developer has paid off the enbloc units and needs to recoup his money by fleecing newbies to his projects.

Also because the construction costs are driving up all the condo prices. Worst still, a 99yr condo like Dakota Residences near Geylang can command prices over 900psf. I also do not like this new project Beacon Heights because St Michael's location is quite crass and low class.

Maybe u can try The Aristo 56 FH units with seaview. But price higher than Beacon Height.... R u ok/????

East bad
13-07-08, 21:57
East Coast also getting crass nowadays - Joo Chiat & Katong all become red light areas and spreading. Many condos near the sea are also 99LH and lower class. Parkway Parade also nothing great and boring. East Coast is losing its charm - it is the darling of HDB upgraders but not for long. The old rich wouldn't even bother about this area.

Unregistered999
13-07-08, 22:00
with the interchange coming up, this problem should be solved.

No good schools
13-07-08, 22:37
How can interchange solve the problem? Anyway, my greatest concern in the east area is there is not a single good school. Assuming the population is evenly distrbuted, it doesn't make sense why no good school in the east right? Is there something wrong with the air here or the pedigree of the people? Why are all the A-grade schools like Raffles, Chinese High, Nanyang, ACS, SCGS, MGS etc. all the north/northwest? Or the general population there are smarter? Really scatching my head. Someone should do some research. I don't consider the Chung Cheng/Dunman equivalent good schools. Many of the schools in the east have poor command of English as well... Not sure why the east area cannot produce outstanding students... no offence....

wannabe
13-07-08, 23:05
How can interchange solve the problem? Anyway, my greatest concern in the east area is there is not a single good school. Assuming the population is evenly distrbuted, it doesn't make sense why no good school in the east right? Is there something wrong with the air here or the pedigree of the people? Why are all the A-grade schools like Raffles, Chinese High, Nanyang, ACS, SCGS, MGS etc. all the north/northwest? Or the general population there are smarter? Really scatching my head. Someone should do some research. I don't consider the Chung Cheng/Dunman equivalent good schools. Many of the schools in the east have poor command of English as well... Not sure why the east area cannot produce outstanding students... no offence....

East side still got VJC, Anglican High , not so bad la...

Not good enuf
14-07-08, 10:04
But I think the observation is fair. No matter what, the Temaseks and VJCs are still the #4 and #5 right - inferior cousins. They're never in the same league as Raffles, Hwa Chong, National which are producing the president scholars. Also, Anglican is very good school meh??? Anyway, the major drawback of the east is one has to settle for 2nd rate schools lah - may not be the best for the children.

East side still got VJC, Anglican High , not so bad la...

Boo!
14-07-08, 10:34
But I think the observation is fair. No matter what, the Temaseks and VJCs are still the #4 and #5 right - inferior cousins. They're never in the same league as Raffles, Hwa Chong, National which are producing the president scholars. Also, Anglican is very good school meh??? Anyway, the major drawback of the east is one has to settle for 2nd rate schools lah - may not be the best for the children.

Who wants to stay in an ex cemetry where unfettered spooks can bother you?

Unregisteredbrrr
14-07-08, 11:00
before you comment about schools being second-rated, see whether your kids have the calibre.

registered
14-07-08, 17:11
before you comment about schools being second-rated, see whether your kids have the calibre.

Folks - you are moving away to the East.... this thread is about Beacon Heights....

14-07-08, 17:16
Who wants to stay in an ex cemetry where unfettered spooks can bother you?

Which condo are you referring to?

if only
14-07-08, 19:17

If only the property and location corelation were so simple, just based on proximity.

But the reality is, it isn't like that at all!

In Manhattan, the Upper East and Upper West Sides are rich, yuppie areas. But do you know that they are but a hop, jump and skip away from Spanish Harlem and black Harlem 110th street?

Park Avenue runs thru midtown all the way uptown but just cross a couple of blocks east or west and you get apartments that are 50% cheaper than those on Park.

Fact is, the rich only want to stay with the rich. They do not want the poor as neighbours.

Physical proximity within an increasingly connected Singapore may be one thing, but the rich sure as hell would not want to stay next to HDB flats. Jervois Rd is still in demand among the rich, even though just across Delta Road are the ultra poor HDB flats.

So the concept of districts 9, 10, 11 is not so much rooted in physical barriers as it is in an abstract one: rich within and poor outside.

wannabe
14-07-08, 22:11

RI? Hwa Chong? Your kids must be smart enuff to get in 1st...if not why bother to stay near them?
So if a condo is near RI/Hwa Chong does that mean most of the kids living in that particular condo goes there?
That must be quite a joke...

Dakota lover
14-07-08, 22:22
Duh... so D14 Dakota Residences is like say... D10? Duh....

If only the property and location corelation were so simple, just based on proximity.

But the reality is, it isn't like that at all!

In Manhattan, the Upper East and Upper West Sides are rich, yuppie areas. But do you know that they are but a hop, jump and skip away from Spanish Harlem and black Harlem 110th street?

Park Avenue runs thru midtown all the way uptown but just cross a couple of blocks east or west and you get apartments that are 50% cheaper than those on Park.

Fact is, the rich only want to stay with the rich. They do not want the poor as neighbours.

Physical proximity within an increasingly connected Singapore may be one thing, but the rich sure as hell would not want to stay next to HDB flats. Jervois Rd is still in demand among the rich, even though just across Delta Road are the ultra poor HDB flats.

So the concept of districts 9, 10, 11 is not so much rooted in physical barriers as it is in an abstract one: rich within and poor outside.

Interested Buyer
14-07-08, 22:41
Duh... so D14 Dakota Residences is like say... D10? Duh....

Well said.

Unregistered123
15-07-08, 00:15
Well said.

Must have been uttered by a loony in Geylang - fresh from a bonking session with china mei mei

China mei mei
16-07-08, 19:06
Must have been uttered by a loony in Geylang - fresh from a bonking session with china mei mei

You agent? We from china, want house cheap cheap. Will pay you in kind.

wondering
18-07-08, 08:35
anyone bought a unit here?

Beacon Heights Lover
20-07-08, 21:14
This is the bestest condo ever. Much better than Dakota :)

AgentKhoo
21-07-08, 19:13

You are so not in the know :doh:

v2offer
22-07-08, 09:36
^_^BEACON HEIGHTS @ St.Michael Road^_^

999yrs Condo With 99yrs Price

Land Size: 63,538 sqft
Tenure: 999 Years
Top: 4Q 2011 or 1Q 2012

Great Investment to Fight Against Inflation

Facilities: Swimming Pool / Floating Gym / Club House / Tennis Court (Full Condo Facilities)

Unit Type :
B 1 + Study ( 667 sqft) x 50 units only Price From $5xxk!!
B 2 + Study (893 & 926 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $7xxk!!
B 3 Bedroom (1076 & 1109 sqft) x 75 units only Price From $9xxk!!
B Penthouse from $1.3 mil up

Selling Points:
 Full Condominium Facilities with starting psf of less than $1000 psf!!
 Prominent Residential Building in the vicinity
 Mass Market Project (Mass Market Moving Fast!!)
 High Rental Yield of 5% up & Potential Capital Appreciation
 Low maintenance fees from $240 up
 8-10 mins walk to Boon Keng MRT
 Free Shuttle Service to MRT
 Accessible by CTE / PIE
 Near City Square Shopping Mall
 Quality Finishing

LAST CALL FOR THIS FABULOUS PRICE. PRICE GOES UP AFTER THIS WEEK.

PLS CALL 92718723 FOR VIEWING THIS SAT.

BENTLY
22-07-08, 21:30

ERP gantry installed, solved all problem

frontosa
23-07-08, 14:57

Can i know why this is better? The location is quite way in rite?

East Mints
23-07-08, 15:51
Can i know why this is better? The location is quite way in rite?

i agree. the access is a little problematic.. long way in. and only 1 way...

Unregistered999
23-07-08, 23:45
how can u guys be so stupid to say something bad about beacon heights. i tried driving from beacon to raffles city and it takes only 5 over minutes if the traffic is right. it is less than 800m to boon keng mrt and less than 10 min walk (i tried walking there many times) and it is in a peaceful neighbourhood... All the plus points...u cannot compare beacon heights with all the small projects in that area for pricing as it is the tallest project there with more than 200 units. woodsville interchange will be just b4 TOP to usher in the residents moving into the high class condo. Whoever said that D12 is low class must be passing a stupid comment. Toa Payoh is in D12 and same goes for Balestiar which are all close to town. Only indians would want to live in Ah Neh neighbourhood in Little India or Farrer Park, it is a no no for Chinese if Chinese people still want to remain Chinese. ondos like Park Emily is crap if you just look at the facing of the units. Those with park view facing west sun and those with pool view, you can see what ur neighbours opposite are doing. Those studios either face another condo wall/balcony or facing some crappy odd corner. beacon heights boasts of panoramic city view and even the studios there face the pool or the beautiful cityscape. Look at all the new projects now and it wont take long for you to make up ur mind which is the better location and project to choose. St Michael and boon keng is an up and coming estate unless you are an idiot not to see it.

Unregistered888
23-07-08, 23:48
how can u guys be so stupid to say something bad about beacon heights. i tried driving from beacon to raffles city and it takes only 5 over minutes if the traffic is right. it is less than 800m to boon keng mrt and less than 10 min walk (i tried walking there many times) and it is in a peaceful neighbourhood... All the plus points...u cannot compare beacon heights with all the small projects in that area for pricing as it is the tallest project there with more than 200 units. woodsville interchange will be just b4 TOP to usher in the residents moving into the high class condo. Whoever said that D12 is low class must be passing a stupid comment. Toa Payoh is in D12 and same goes for Balestiar which are all close to town. Only indians would want to live in Ah Neh neighbourhood in Little India or Farrer Park, it is a no no for Chinese if Chinese people still want to remain Chinese. ondos like Park Emily is crap if you just look at the facing of the units. Those with park view facing west sun and those with pool view, you can see what ur neighbours opposite are doing. Those studios either face another condo wall/balcony or facing some crappy odd corner. beacon heights boasts of panoramic city view and even the studios there face the pool or the beautiful cityscape. Look at all the new projects now and it wont take long for you to make up ur mind which is the better location and project to choose. St Michael and boon keng is an up and coming estate unless you are an idiot not to see it.

Unregistered777
23-07-08, 23:49

Auerbach
23-07-08, 23:55
I agree that it is not worth buying dakota or kovan over beacon heights. Beacon heights has everything a good condo has to offer and i am speaking from a layman, not an agent. i heard that despite its proximity to mrt, developers also throwing in free shuttle service to mrt...peaceful neighbourhood, below 1k psf, near town, near mrt, good scenic view for top floors...etc etc... what more do people want? also how many condos have an observation deck to view the entire cityscape at the top floor? i think it is a hot hot hot hot property waiting to boom in price.........

Unreg”stered
24-07-08, 10:28
I agree that it is not worth buying dakota or kovan over beacon heights. Beacon heights has everything a good condo has to offer and i am speaking from a layman, not an agent. i heard that despite its proximity to mrt, developers also throwing in free shuttle service to mrt...peaceful neighbourhood, below 1k psf, near town, near mrt, good scenic view for top floors...etc etc... what more do people want? also how many condos have an observation deck to view the entire cityscape at the top floor? i think it is a hot hot hot hot property waiting to boom in price.........
Unfortunately, it will not move.
People just dislikes jams during office hours, 10 minutes of sweats to the MRT and the view of the sh”ts surrounding it.
The bad sales number will prove this point.

Unreg”stered
24-07-08, 10:29
Unfortunately, Beacon Heights will not move.
People just dislikes jams during office hours, 10 minutes of sweats to the MRT and the view of the sh”ts surrounding it.

kandinsky
24-07-08, 12:21
Woodsville interchange up before TOP so traffic will be good there. MRT station less than 800m away cutting through buildings so sheltered from sun. BTW developer throwing in free shuttle service to Boon Keng MRT, which is just 3 stops to Dhoby Ghaut. As for view, if you live above 10 storeys, u will get to see the cityscape and surroundings. If you live above 20 floors, it is plain heaven. The Kallang River runs through Mar Thoma/St Michael area and the water is not like those in a stale longkang (Eg in Dakota Residence) as it is flowing all the time. The river is good feng shui. There is also no HDB in St Michael Road. It can take me 5 min to drive to raffles if traffic is right and a mere 10 min if i have to stop at some traffic junctions. Last but not least, the address is 8 Mar Thoma Road, a very auspicious number. One must be a fool not to see all that....

Unfortunately, Beacon Heights will not move.

kandinsky
24-07-08, 12:23
Woodsville interchange up before TOP so traffic will be good there. MRT station less than 800m away cutting through buildings so sheltered from sun. BTW developer throwing in free shuttle service to Boon Keng MRT, which is just 3 stops to Dhoby Ghaut. As for view, if you live above 10 storeys, u will get to see the cityscape and surroundings. If you live above 20 floors, it is plain heaven. The Kallang River runs through Mar Thoma/St Michael area and the water is not like those in a stale longkang (Eg in Dakota Residence) as it is flowing all the time. The river is good feng shui. There is also no HDB in St Michael Road. It can take me 5 min to drive to raffles if traffic is right and a mere 10 min if i have to stop at some traffic junctions. Last but not least, the address is 8 Mar Thoma Road, a very auspicious number. One must be a fool not to see all that....

kandinsky
24-07-08, 12:34

Please buy Beacon Heights!
Please! Please! Please!
It's really good!
You won't go wrong listening to my advise.

No point looking at D9, D10, D11, D15, D8, D5, D16, etc.. They can't compare with St Michael. I'd compared these areas and St Michael came out top. You'll regret if you miss this golden opportunity. Don't wait! Get one now!

givin me the creeps
24-07-08, 12:51

Please buy Beacon Heights!
Please! Please! Please!
It's really good!
You won't go wrong listening to my advise.

No point looking at D9, D10, D11, D15, D8, D5, D16, etc.. They can't compare with St Michael. I'd compared these areas and St Michael came out top. You'll regret if you miss this golden opportunity. Don't wait! Get one now!

But this is a decidedly lower-income area. It is not genteel. All sorts of funny people walking around.

Unregistered999
24-07-08, 13:11
But this is a decidedly lower-income area. It is not genteel. All sorts of funny people walking around.

Places change over time. McKenzie area used to be a slump with Ah Nehs walking around all day (even now) but who knows condos priced at more than 1.5k psf are sprouting up there now. Redhill and Bt Merah used to be a gangster land with frequent gang fights, but who expects these places to become prime areas. Tanglin Halt and Queenstown was a shithole inhabited by the poor of singapore, but who expects it to become prime areas with escalating property prices. You must be either too young or inexperienced to know much about Singapore's past...

frontosa
24-07-08, 14:28
A lot of thing depend on foresight and luck. If you are confident, then buy, if not wait.

Nic
25-07-08, 11:20
I have seen Beacon heights show flat during the preview and i actually like it a lot. The size of 667sq ft for the one bedroom is an ideal size for single like me and gotta say that the price is quite reasonable at about 850-900psf. However, my main problem with the one bedroom is that it is facing the CTE directly. I tried standing at where the building will be erected and facing where the one bedroom unit will be facing. The noise from the traffic is just rather unbearable. Can you imagine waking up to the sound of traffic every morning? Not to mention that the dust and dirt that will collect in your house due to the heavy traffic at the CTE. If not for this reason, i would have bought the unit during preview.

Salvador Dali
25-07-08, 14:02
I went to the showflat and the noise is negligible. remember also that the noise is dissipated over a wide area and if you live on one of the top floors, the noise level will be reduced greatly. The view facing the studios must be one of the most beautiful at night especially when u get to see the beautifully lit streets intercrossing one another and the litted building skyline at night. the city view is damn dull and it is not as lively. In any case, the 27th floor has an observation deck ad you can even stay up there all day to enjoy the view 360 degrees around singapore. the project is not called beacon heights for nothing...

I have seen Beacon heights show flat during the preview and i actually like it a lot. The size of 667sq ft for the one bedroom is an ideal size for single like me and gotta say that the price is quite reasonable at about 850-900psf. However, my main problem with the one bedroom is that it is facing the CTE directly. I tried standing at where the building will be erected and facing where the one bedroom unit will be facing. The noise from the traffic is just rather unbearable. Can you imagine waking up to the sound of traffic every morning? Not to mention that the dust and dirt that will collect in your house due to the heavy traffic at the CTE. If not for this reason, i would have bought the unit during preview.

Nanana
25-07-08, 14:37
Haaa...what a joke....noise travels upwards!

Unregistered999
25-07-08, 23:56
noise dissipates and disperses. if you live on the 2nd floor just beside a main road and 25th floor beside the main road, which is noisier? moreover beacon heights is not that near to the road as u mentioned. viz@ holland is just beside the main road and it is priced at 1.5k psf and beacon heights is definitely not in that kind of close proximity. study the map and you will realise how wonderful the view can be of the road intersections and cityscape as mar thoma road is simply positioned in the best location in that area. peaceful and quiet neighbourhood yet enjoying the spectacular views from a short distance away. U wait and see this area booming in the next few years. Vetro which is also in mar thoma road is already selling for more than 1k psf and beacon heights is almost twice the height of vetro and going for below 1k psf, so it must be a good buy.

Haaa...what a joke....noise travels upwards!

Unregistered888
26-07-08, 00:23
go 4 beacon heights along mar thoma road which is the tallest development near boon keng mrt (28 floors). it is 999 years with full condo facilities (50m lap pool and tennis court etc), 5 min drive to town or 3 MRT STOPS to town, it has spectacular view of the city skyline, strategically situated in the middle of singapore and accessible to all parts of singapore as it is within minutes from the future woodsville interchange coming along, it is a peaceful neighbourhood whilst near town, priced below 1k psf.....etc etc. So what are you guys waiting for......HOT HOT HOT GO AND BUY!!!!

CONDOKING
30-07-08, 21:02
This is to keep everyone updated. All the 6 penthouses in Beacon Heights has been sold and a HSBC director with a net worth of more than $10 million SGD has bought one of them. Even a Kim Eng Director has bought a unit in Beacon Heights for investment purposes. 100% of phase one in Beacon Heights already sold. It is now in phase 2 and the public launch is not out yet. My advice to all home buyers looking for city fringe properties, do not miss out on your chance of a lifetime to grab a good unit in beacon heights. Notice the papers today saying that rental for all areas in singapore has dropped except D12. Govt also investing $130 million in woodsville interchange just outside beacon heights, so do u think the govt will leave the place stagnant? If you study the map of singapore, beacon heights strategicaly located in singapore to travel to every part of singapore with ease and at the same time being close to town.

BTW I am not an agent coz i absolutely despise them for being the scum of the earth...

Funky
31-07-08, 13:33
This is to keep everyone updated. All the 6 penthouses in Beacon Heights has been sold and a HSBC director with a net worth of more than $10 million SGD has bought one of them. Even a Kim Eng Director has bought a unit in Beacon Heights for investment purposes. 100% of phase one in Beacon Heights already sold. It is now in phase 2 and the public launch is not out yet. My advice to all home buyers looking for city fringe properties, do not miss out on your chance of a lifetime to grab a good unit in beacon heights. Notice the papers today saying that rental for all areas in singapore has dropped except D12. Govt also investing $130 million in woodsville interchange just outside beacon heights, so do u think the govt will leave the place stagnant? If you study the map of singapore, beacon heights strategicaly located in singapore to travel to every part of singapore with ease and at the same time being close to town.

BTW I am not an agent coz i absolutely despise them for being the scum of the earth...

That's great.. and omg... why did you slam yourself a scum??

Bitch
31-07-08, 13:38

wow, that's a lot of insider information. How did you get all these info if you are not an agent??? Perhaps you need to see a shrink for despising yourself.

kal
31-07-08, 14:29
maybe he is developer, or the agents company boss leh... hard sell in every forum... btw, agent also making a living, why say ppl scum, speak like a human la...if no agent stationed at showflat, all showflats "eat grass"...

BENTLY
31-07-08, 14:35
maybe he is developer, or the agents company boss leh... hard sell in every forum... btw, agent also making a living, why say ppl scum, speak like a human la...if no agent stationed at showflat, all showflats "eat grass"...

He smell nett worths, bark at agent., wat is it???/

Bitch
31-07-08, 15:49
Singapore's unemployment rate rises to 2.3% in Q2
Posted: 31 July 2008 1154 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore's unemployment rate rose to 2.3 per cent in the second quarter after seasonal adjustments amid economic uncertainties, according to estimates from the Ministry of Manpower.

For the second consecutive quarter, the overall jobless rate climbed from a seasonally adjusted 1.7 per cent in December to 2.0 per cent in March and further to 2.3 per cent in June.

An estimate of 60,900 residents were unemployed in the second quater of this year.

There were also fewer jobs in the period from April to June.

Employment grew by 70,600 in the second quarter, slightly lower than the increase of 73,200 in the preceding quarter but higher than the 64,400 from the same period a year ago.

The rise on-year was driven by robust expansion in building activities, and employment in the construction sector grew up a record 22,100 in the April to June period.

Services added 37,600 workers in the same period, down from gains of 46,500 from the previous quarter but higher on year.

The manufacturing sector posted gains of 10,200, down from the increase of 11,800 in the first quarter.

Retrenchment has eased to the same level as a year ago at estimates of 1,900 workers, after rising for two consecutive quarters.

More information is available at http://www.mom.gov.sg/mrsd/publication

- CNA/yb

Unregistered5
31-07-08, 16:14
people provide u guys insider info still want to criticise. Wat kinda f**king ugly singaporean attitude u r displaying in ths forum. Agents r always proud of wat they do n will nt hurl insults at themselves. Btw i am nt an agent n have no need to answer to all u freaking ingrates here.
wow, that's a lot of insider information. How did you get all these info if you are not an agent??? Perhaps you need to see a shrink for despising yourself.

Bitch
31-07-08, 16:23
Mr "I am not an agent". I am not called a bitch for nothing!!

Not agent
31-07-08, 20:50
That "I'm not an agent" guy went to almost every thread in this forum and every other property related website to spout this "insider" news about Beacon Heights and slam every other property. If he is not an agent, then he must be someone who bought beacon heights and is now peeing in his pants now. So desperate to koyok-sell his beacon height. No need to stoop that low in life lah.

people provide u guys insider info still want to criticise. Wat kinda f**king ugly singaporean attitude u r displaying in ths forum. Agents r always proud of wat they do n will nt hurl insults at themselves. Btw i am nt an agent n have no need to answer to all u freaking ingrates here.

Bitch
31-07-08, 23:01
Mr " I am not an agent" spouted some racist remarks on a thread in District 9. I am surprised that he is still not caught by the police. If he is really not an agent and is posting all these comments just because he has bought beacon heights, then he seriously need to see a shrink!!

Unregisteredz
01-08-08, 02:22
u are some bitch that need to rinse ur mouth with dettol. agents do not insult themselves and ur analysis sucks at every angle. u think u r damn smart but make urself more of a clown with ur comments. if u r itching to be f***ed by someone, why don't u find a dog, a bear, a horse or a bamboo pole, but for goodness sake, don't incite someone in this forum to do u the service, itchy h**e.

Mr " I am not an agent" spouted some racist remarks on a thread in District 9. I am surprised that he is still not caught by the police. If he is really not an agent and is posting all these comments just because he has bought beacon heights, then he seriously need to see a shrink!!

To Not agent
01-08-08, 03:01
what the hell do u know about anyone in this forum? u r psychic? u r most probably hallucinating to yourself and giving a lousy analysis of someone u dont even know. people can say anything they want in this forum and they need not be agents or condo owners. u take people's comments too seriously which is no good for ur mental health. ur imagination is so good perhaps u should visualise this scenario: If you see your mother hanging around in one of the lorongs of geylang and talking to a man there, does it mean she is a whore? If your mother walked out of a hotel room with 2 men, does it mean that she has just done a threesome? the lesson for you is try to think more positively about people's comments and not everyone has a negative motive for doing something.

That "I'm not an agent" guy went to almost every thread in this forum and every other property related website to spout this "insider" news about Beacon Heights and slam every other property. If he is not an agent, then he must be someone who bought beacon heights and is now peeing in his pants now. So desperate to koyok-sell his beacon height. No need to stoop that low in life lah.

Bitch
01-08-08, 09:09
u are some bitch that need to rinse ur mouth with dettol. agents do not insult themselves and ur analysis sucks at every angle. u think u r damn smart but make urself more of a clown with ur comments. if u r itching to be f***ed by someone, why don't u find a dog, a bear, a horse or a bamboo pole, but for goodness sake, don't incite someone in this forum to do u the service, itchy h**e.

Yes, I am a bitch and I am proud of it. BTW, you are obviously an agent and a very stupid and uncouth one since you are so easily provoked to spout such vulgarities on this forum.

STOP
01-08-08, 10:00
ridiculous that a condo forum can churn out such discussions. please stop and continue with objective and fruitful exchanges. i believe we are all condo lovers and investors and should respect each other's preferences.

Unregisteredxxx
01-08-08, 13:47
Since you admitted to being a bitch, nobody in this forum would give a shit about a low-life like you. Why don't you f**k off and go to a doggy forum. We welcome humans, not dogs in this forum.

Yes, I am a bitch and I am proud of it. BTW, you are obviously an agent and a very stupid and uncouth one since you are so easily provoked to spout such vulgarities on this forum.

Bitch
01-08-08, 14:02
Since you admitted to being a bitch, nobody in this forum would give a shit about a low-life like you. Why don't you f**k off and go to a doggy forum. We welcome humans, not dogs in this forum.

I just love it when stupid fools like you get mad over what i have said. Perhaps, with your intellect, you should not be an agent but should go wash the toilet or sweep the floor instead. On the account of how stupid and pathetic you are, If you ever need a job to sweep floor, let me know, i will be more than willing to employ you to suck up the dust in my house with your vulgur mouth.

Unregisteredzzz
01-08-08, 14:20
HAHAHA.....THE DOG IS BARKING!!!!! GO AND GET LAID SOMEWHERE ELSE AND STOP POLLUTING THIS FORUM WITH UR DOGGY MOUTH...AT LEAST I HAVE AN INTERLLECT OF A HUMAN TO TALK ABOUT, BUT YOU HAVE AN INTELLECT OF A DOG...LOL...U ARE ONE OF THOSE NYMPHO FEMALE DOGS THAT IS CONSTANTLY LOOKING FOR MALES TO F**K OR YOU WILL START BARKING AT EVERYONE AND ANYTHING AROUND YOU. BTW I THINK A VULGAR MOUTH IS PREREQUISITE TO COMMUNICATION WITH A LOW-LIFE DOG COZ IT IS THE ONLY DECENT LANGUAGE A DOG LIKE YOU CAN UNDERSTAND... AS FOR BEING ANGRY OVER SOME DOGGY COMMENT, I WOULDNT BOTHER SO DON'T OVERRATE YOURSELF.....LOL

I just love it when stupid fools like you get mad over what i have said. Perhaps, with your intellect, you should not be an agent but should go wash the toilet or sweep the floor instead. On the account of how stupid and pathetic you are, If you ever need a job to sweep floor, let me know, i will be more than willing to employ you to suck up the dust in my house with your vulgur mouth.

Agent Orange
01-08-08, 16:01
haha..the agents are too free to troll this forum...maybe market not very good, so no business, hence can come in here to engage in verbal duels...

I think maybe Beacon Heights really not selling cos the agents are surfing forums instead of entertaining clients...

backfired
01-08-08, 16:41
The stupid Beacon Heights agent has just gotten his condo a bad rep because of all his promoting of the condo and talking down about other condos.

Let's see how many can they sell now.

If I am the property agency I would find out who this agent is and fire his ass.

get a life every1
01-08-08, 22:11
there are no beacon heights agents in this forum as huttons agents are just too busy to entertain to entertain the nonsense going on here. People buy beacon heights becoz of its excellent prospects n nothing will deter the project frm being sold out. If people are stupid enough to view a project in bad lite coz of sme stupid comments here, then these people are as shallow as this forum and the numbskulls in it.
The stupid Beacon Heights agent has just gotten his condo a bad rep because of all his promoting of the condo and talking down about other condos.

Let's see how many can they sell now.

If I am the property agency I would find out who this agent is and fire his ass.

U2
01-08-08, 22:17
huttons agents have so many properties to mkt, do u thk they have the time to entertain people like u. Huttons is a reputable agency and do nt need people like u to badmouth the agency or its agents.
haha..the agents are too free to troll this forum...maybe market not very good, so no business, hence can come in here to engage in verbal duels...

I think maybe Beacon Heights really not selling cos the agents are surfing forums instead of entertaining clients...

Unregistered123
02-08-08, 00:18
there are no beacon heights agents in this forum as huttons agents are just too busy to entertain to entertain the nonsense going on here. People buy beacon heights becoz of its excellent prospects n nothing will deter the project frm being sold out. If people are stupid enough to view a project in bad lite coz of sme stupid comments here, then these people are as shallow as this forum and the numbskulls in it.

I here some young and pretty female agents open their legs wide to get sales.

Bitch
02-08-08, 01:32
I here some young and pretty female agents open their legs wide to get sales.

Are u talking about me?? I love it when u use ur vulgar mouth on my c***.. Oooohhh aaaahhh

Unregisteredzzz
02-08-08, 22:49
What a low-life agent you are.....

Are u talking about me?? I love it when u use ur vulgar mouth on my c***.. Oooohhh aaaahhh

Nicolas
04-08-08, 16:43
I need some unbiased opinion about this project. Seems like the 2nd phase launch is not selling at all. Do you guys think this is a good investment as it is rather deep in and quite far away from the MRT.

ACTI
04-08-08, 17:17
I need some unbiased opinion about this project. Seems like the 2nd phase launch is not selling at all. Do you guys think this is a good investment as it is rather deep in and quite far away from the MRT.

Well i went to the showflat... i like the project and felt the price asked is very reasonable for a project in that district.. however i have come concerns... firstly, the road in and out seems very diffcult. There aren't lots of eateries or supermarkets around.... i don't think rental yield is great... if buying for homestay and dun mind the remote location... then seems a good buy...

uncertain
04-08-08, 17:21
i saw an underground walkway very near to beacon, just below the expressway. not too sure if it leads to the bus stop outside or the MRT on the other side (potong pasir). if yes, then it is not far from mrt or bus stop.

Nicolas
04-08-08, 17:31
Do you guys think the price will be adjusted downwards to move the units? Response doesn't seem to be that good.

uncertain
04-08-08, 17:38
if the developer bought the land cheaply, then there is a possibility of the prices going downwards; but if they bought it expensively...don't think so.

Boon Keng Supporter
05-08-08, 01:03
I went to the beacon heights showflat and surveyed the area thoroughly. In my opinion, beacon heights is a good buy due to its proximity to town. It is near kallang river which is excellent feng shui. i tried walking to boon keng mrt station and it is only minutes walk away. I drove to raffles place from beacon heights and it can take 5min if the traffic conditions is good and less than 10 min if you have to stop at the lights. the govt is pumping in $130 million on the woodsville interchange and it is just outside st michaels road. beacon heights is at a very important intersection in singapore as you can travel to any part of singapore with ease once the interchange is up before TOP. i read in other threads that some guy mentioned a HSBC director and some prominent people buying units in beacon heights. i trust these people as they have probably done the research for you with regard to the prospects of the development. the area is also peaceful but at the same time near town. don't miss the boat or you might have to buy it in the resale market once the development is sold out. 1st phase currently sold out even b4 public launch....

wowwee
05-08-08, 01:16
vetro which is near beacon heights along the same stretch of road (mar thoma rd) has already sold out with many units sold for more than 1k psf. beacon heights is much taller, standing at #28 and going for lesser than vetro which stands at #17, so it must be a good buy. beacon heights has everything a good condo has to offer, with full condo fac, close proximity to town (3 mrt stops away), a serene and peaceful environment near kallang river (saw people fishing there), new interchange coming up, walking distance to mrt etc etc, it si definitely a good buy. with kim eng securities building this condo, it will definitely be a hit. this is also the tallest condo in st michaels if some of u are wondering...

D15 is an option
05-08-08, 16:39
Beacon Heights. I duno man. Good meh? Very expensive leh. This kind of pricing can try East Coast D15 liao. More prestigious and less traffic jam.

Congested Traffic
05-08-08, 17:57

Hi, if u drive, I would like to suggest that u try driving to Beacon Height from town just after office hours from 6:30pm to 8:30pm. It may take u a hour to reach home. ;-)

why drive?
05-08-08, 18:02
Don't drive!

Take the MRT! Learn about other cultures by squeezing in the train with ah neh!

10 mins walk? Good! Exercise! Healthy Lifestyle!

v2offer
05-08-08, 18:12
Beacon Heights. I duno man. Good meh? Very expensive leh. This kind of pricing can try East Coast D15 liao. More prestigious and less traffic jam.

U can only find it inTelok Kurau.... Other D15 may not get unless very old projects.....

Unregistered18
05-08-08, 18:21
U can only find it inTelok Kurau.... Other D15 may not get unless very old projects.....
This is the pathetic development that some agent/subseller was trying to push in various forums. Got condemned for hsi actions. Definitely not a good investment. Look around the area. Can get many more units which around at much better prices.

shithole inspector
06-08-08, 00:47
how can u compare vetro or beacon heights along st michael to the small apartments and small condos along the same stretch? those other small projects are in a different class and definitely lack in lustre compared to the 2 giants along st michael 2 to 3 years from now. it is like comparing st regis and some nearby antique apartments and u will see a vast difference in psf pricing. it is not right to simply look at the prices of other condos in the same area as apart from vetro and beacon heights, all the other condos along that road simply suck when it comes to facilities and magnificence.

This is the pathetic development that some agent/subseller was trying to push in various forums. Got condemned for hsi actions. Definitely not a good investment. Look around the area. Can get many more units which around at much better prices.

reg
06-08-08, 01:22
how can u compare vetro or beacon heights along st michael to the small apartments and small condos along the same stretch? those other small projects are in a different class and definitely lack in lustre compared to the 2 giants along st michael 2 to 3 years from now. it is like comparing st regis and some nearby antique apartments and u will see a vast difference in psf pricing. it is not right to simply look at the prices of other condos in the same area as apart from vetro and beacon heights, all the other condos along that road simply suck when it comes to facilities and magnificence.

Hey man, nice nickname you have... From your 'well-informed' posts, I am sure you must given Beacon Hts a really thorough 'inspection'?

REG'S SHITHOLE INSPECTOR
06-08-08, 02:12
Let me inspect ur shithole and i will stick a brush up ur arse all the way to ur nostrils and give it a thorough scrub.

Hey man, nice nickname you have... From your 'well-informed' posts, I am sure you must given Beacon Hts a really thorough 'inspection'?

reg
06-08-08, 02:50
Let me inspect ur shithole and i will stick a brush up ur arse all the way to ur nostrils and give it a thorough scrub.

Haha, touchy little fella aren't you?

Some advice, think a little harder before you post to avoid being a victim of such jokes. That was more or less an own goal you scored there. If you are in doubt, or if you are perhaps not blessed with sufficient wit, perhaps it is better to keep quiet and avoid word games ;)

Nicolas
06-08-08, 09:14
Hey people,

let's not fight and discuss in peace. Anyway, would like your view on whether it's better to get a high floor (20 storey and above) or low to mid floor (2-10) for the 1+1 unit. Getting a high floor unit will have a nice view of the Kallang river and certain parts of Toa Payoh and a low to mid floor unit will have a nice view of the pool and the floating gym. Not really considering the mid floor as i am afraid it will be too noisy due to the CTE. Also, view may be just limited to CTE and some flats in Toa Payoh. Any opinions?

beacon hts lover
06-08-08, 11:06
go for above #20 as i also bought one above #20. We can be neighbours. If u r refering to studio the view is fantastic n also pool view. If view nt enuf frm balcony cn go to observatn deck on #27 for 360deg view of sing.u better hurry b4 gd units snappd up in public launch.
Hey people,

let's not fight and discuss in peace. Anyway, would like your view on whether it's better to get a high floor (20 storey and above) or low to mid floor (2-10) for the 1+1 unit. Getting a high floor unit will have a nice view of the Kallang river and certain parts of Toa Payoh and a low to mid floor unit will have a nice view of the pool and the floating gym. Not really considering the mid floor as i am afraid it will be too noisy due to the CTE. Also, view may be just limited to CTE and some flats in Toa Payoh. Any opinions?

Nicolas
06-08-08, 11:10
I am not so worried about units being snapped up as the public launch was on 1 Augustand response has been slow as advised by my agent. So, think will wait a while more to see if there would be any price adjustment.

Weird
06-08-08, 13:43
Wondering why the sales is so bad as the price is ok and the finishing is not bad too. Also, low quantum for the studio unit. Any idea??

Unregistered909
06-08-08, 15:49
Wondering why the sales is so bad as the price is ok and the finishing is not bad too. Also, low quantum for the studio unit. Any idea??

Poor location. The surrounding area is quite noisy and dusty and quite run-down. Hardly any nearby amenities to speak of.

kal
06-08-08, 15:58
Hey people,

I don really like BH personally due to its location, but if from yr description, I'll opt for low floor poolview. Wat so nice to see about Kallang river/Toa Payoh?? Somemore must pay muc higher price... rather get pool view somemore cheaper rite..

repanse
06-08-08, 16:26
Hi all

Wah lau eh. Whoever who says it's 10 min walk between BH and BK MRT must be either brisk walking very quickly or got very long legs ah.

Walking at a pace others' walking along and not wanting to break into sweats, it took me 20 min at least.

Even walking from blossoms @ woodleigh to potor pasir MRT takes less time.

Sad BH
06-08-08, 16:30
Whoever said that is a BH hardseller...Now u know why sales for BH is moving slowly...

Its just not as good...

Hi all

Wah lau eh. Whoever who says it's 10 min walk between BH and BK MRT must be either brisk walking very quickly or got very long legs ah.

Walking at a pace others' walking along and not wanting to break into sweats, it took me 20 min at least.

Even walking from blossoms @ woodleigh to potor pasir MRT takes less time.

frontosa
06-08-08, 16:55
What is the percentage sold till now?

Nicolas
06-08-08, 20:24
As far as I am aware, I think only about 60-80 units out of the 212 units are sold. That makes it about 30-40%. It has been on sales since 11 July. Though that was the soft launch and the official launch was 1 August. Whatever it is, advertisements were already aplenty online since early July. So, can't really blame it on low awareness too..

BH lover
06-08-08, 22:46
i think those negative comments on BH must be posted by those who have bought potong pasir condos. i bet these people do not even know what pristine location is about as they are used to constantly living in noisy and dirty environments. St Michael is an upmarket area with many private apartments and condos if you even bother to check on iproperty.com. Vetro stands at #17 and BH at #28, which are the icons in the area. Those slumpy rangoon rd apartments may better in terms of proximity to town, but do they offer the good quality of life? i doubt it...who the hell wants to live in an indian town. residents staying in st michael would never need to pass by little india to get to town and the area has a certain class of its own. it is near town yet offers the peacefulness and privacy...

BH selling well
06-08-08, 23:04
This is only in the soft launch phase and almost half of the units have already been sold. the prices have been marked up for a reason. ignore the negative comments of the people in this thread or other threads as they are not serious buyers. every condo whether it is in D9 or anywhere has negative points and good points, but ultimately, you have to decide on the prospects of the place. People who do not appreciate Kallang River would not find it attractive no matter what you say. People who have bought Potong Pasir condos (which is further from town) would never sing praises about BH no matter what you say. Go through a checklist and you will find that BH has everything a good condo can offer. I have tried walking to the MRT and it really took me less than 10 min. along the way are shops, hawker centres and market so those people who say there are no amenities around are sprouting nonsense. I have a knee condition and the walk was a pleasant one though. imagine with that kind of proximity and the developer is including free shuttle service to boon keng mrt (1 min drive away), what nmore can u ask for. For studios, it is facing the pool and on high floors, can even see all the way to macritchie reservoir, what more can u ask for? no studio in singapore has that kind of view and facing to offer except BH. you pay $1300psf for a parc emily or McKenzie Rd studio and you either face another condo's balcony, the dusty road or the wall of some old shophouse around, you call that money's worth? i almost wanted to buy parc emily condo months ago but realised that the development was too short for my liking, and the only good thing is proximity to town. Zenith's 570sqf studio has recently sold for ridiculous $1 million (check the caveat) and BH is only a fraction of that amount. For a good quality life, BH would offer that anytime. Its basement underpass to the carpark is also a lot more classy compared to a lot of condos with no underground carpark passages (cheaper to construct). The woodsville interchange that cost the govt $130 million to construct is just outside St Michaels Rd and would be ready before TOP, so traffic would be excellent there. opposite St Georges Rd is a huge empty grass patch and i think it will be a matter of time before they build a shopping centre there (the most feasible project for that empty plot of land).

As far as I am aware, I think only about 60-80 units out of the 212 units are sold. That makes it about 30-40%. It has been on sales since 11 July. Though that was the soft launch and the official launch was 1 August. Whatever it is, advertisements were already aplenty online since early July. So, can't really blame it on low awareness too..

Unregistered1
06-08-08, 23:05
i think those negative comments on BH must be posted by those who have bought potong pasir condos. i bet these people do not even know what pristine location is about as they are used to constantly living in noisy and dirty environments. St Michael is an upmarket area with many private apartments and condos if you even bother to check on iproperty.com. Vetro stands at #17 and BH at #28, which are the icons in the area. Those slumpy rangoon rd apartments may better in terms of proximity to town, but do they offer the good quality of life? i doubt it...who the hell wants to live in an indian town. residents staying in st michael would never need to pass by little india to get to town and the area has a certain class of its own. it is near town yet offers the peacefulness and privacy...

Class? You are actually serious about that???

Oh my.......

BH - artery of singapore
06-08-08, 23:13
Did you actually count the number of private residential projects in that area? There are no HDB flats in St Michael Rd. Look at Trellis Tower, it is surrounded by HDB flats, u call that class? BH is near town but away from the low class little india. it is strategically situated near important crossroads leading to major expressways. Look at the map and you will find that BH is strategically located in Singapore as a location accessible to all parts of singapore with ease (pre and post woodsville interchange ). I bet you dont even look at the map. If you are talking about central meaning right in the centre of singapore, Toa Payoh and St Michael is alot more central than D9, 10 and 11 so it has to be a good location....

Class? You are actually serious about that???

Oh my.......

registered
07-08-08, 00:00
Did you actually count the number of private residential projects in that area? There are no HDB flats in St Michael Rd. Look at Trellis Tower, it is surrounded by HDB flats, u call that class? BH is near town but away from the low class little india. it is strategically situated near important crossroads leading to major expressways. Look at the map and you will find that BH is strategically located in Singapore as a location accessible to all parts of singapore with ease (pre and post woodsville interchange ). I bet you dont even look at the map. If you are talking about central meaning right in the centre of singapore, Toa Payoh and St Michael is alot more central than D9, 10 and 11 so it has to be a good location....

Guys and girls, you heard it here first!! See the above post for the most irrefutable proof that BH is the future...

Who wants to stay near Orchard Road and Marina Bay? They are so suburban... Go for the centre of Singapore!! When everyone realises that, the prices at BH will skyrocket!! It is at the 'Artery of Singapore'! At a heaven-touching height of 28 whole storeys and surrounded by the classiest surroundings and residences, with the renowned CTE and PIE right next to it, BH is absolute value! Go grab your unit before its too late! In fact, better queue up outside the showflat right now. I am sure there will be throngs of people buying tomorrow now that we have this stunning revelation right here... Go go go!

THE FLASH On Crutches
07-08-08, 00:06
This is only in the soft launch phase and almost half of the units have already been sold. the prices have been marked up for a reason. ignore the negative comments of the people in this thread or other threads as they are not serious buyers. every condo whether it is in D9 or anywhere has negative points and good points, but ultimately, you have to decide on the prospects of the place. People who do not appreciate Kallang River would not find it attractive no matter what you say. People who have bought Potong Pasir condos (which is further from town) would never sing praises about BH no matter what you say. Go through a checklist and you will find that BH has everything a good condo can offer. I have tried walking to the MRT and it really took me less than 10 min. along the way are shops, hawker centres and market so those people who say there are no amenities around are sprouting nonsense. I have a knee condition and the walk was a pleasant one though. imagine with that kind of proximity and the developer is including free shuttle service to boon keng mrt (1 min drive away), what nmore can u ask for. For studios, it is facing the pool and on high floors, can even see all the way to macritchie reservoir, what more can u ask for? no studio in singapore has that kind of view and facing to offer except BH. you pay $1300psf for a parc emily or McKenzie Rd studio and you either face another condo's balcony, the dusty road or the wall of some old shophouse around, you call that money's worth? i almost wanted to buy parc emily condo months ago but realised that the development was too short for my liking, and the only good thing is proximity to town. Zenith's 570sqf studio has recently sold for ridiculous $1 million (check the caveat) and BH is only a fraction of that amount. For a good quality life, BH would offer that anytime. Its basement underpass to the carpark is also a lot more classy compared to a lot of condos with no underground carpark passages (cheaper to construct). The woodsville interchange that cost the govt $130 million to construct is just outside St Michaels Rd and would be ready before TOP, so traffic would be excellent there. opposite St Georges Rd is a huge empty grass patch and i think it will be a matter of time before they build a shopping centre there (the most feasible project for that empty plot of land).

Whoa, knee condition and yet you managed to walk to the MRT in under 10 mins? Pardon our previous disrespect. You must be the superhero 'the FLASH' who retired here anonymously.

Glad to know that you have invested in Beacon Heights. Given that it is so close to town, why walk to Boon Keng MRT? I am sure you could have walked to orchard in 15 mins and marina bay in 20 mins at that pace.

Anyway, welcome to Singapore and do wave if you do zip past some time.

CITYFRINGE INVESTOR
07-08-08, 00:20
Just saw this in URA website for Zenith in Zion Rd:

ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,310,000 775sf 1,690 Jun-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,313,067 753sf 1,743 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 989,562 570sf 1,735 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 978,029 570sf 1,714 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 3,771,450 2,486sf 1,517 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,000,000 570sf 1,753 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 963,603 570sf 1,689 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 918,249 592sf 1,551 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 966,498 570sf 1,694 May-08

With the ridiculous pricing of condos in town, cityfringe condos are the next option for not so well-off singaporeans and PRs. Beacon Heights going at between 800-900psf is a good buy in today's terms for what it has to offer.

Guys and girls, you heard it here first!! See the above post for the most irrefutable proof that BH is the future...

Who wants to stay near Orchard Road and Marina Bay? They are so suburban... Go for the centre of Singapore!! When everyone realises that, the prices at BH will skyrocket!! It is at the 'Artery of Singapore'! At a heaven-touching height of 28 whole storeys and surrounded by the classiest surroundings and residences, with the renowned CTE and PIE right next to it, BH is absolute value! Go grab your unit before its too late! In fact, better queue up outside the showflat right now. I am sure there will be throngs of people buying tomorrow now that we have this stunning revelation right here... Go go go!

registered
07-08-08, 00:24
Just saw this in URA website for Zenith in Zion Rd:

ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,310,000 775sf 1,690 Jun-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,313,067 753sf 1,743 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 989,562 570sf 1,735 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 978,029 570sf 1,714 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 3,771,450 2,486sf 1,517 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,000,000 570sf 1,753 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 963,603 570sf 1,689 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 918,249 592sf 1,551 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 966,498 570sf 1,694 May-08

With the ridiculous pricing of condos in town, cityfringe condos are the next option for not so well-off singaporeans and PRs. Beacon Heights going at between 800-900psf is a good buy in today's terms for what it has to offer.

Who cares about the city or city fringe? Haven't you read the above posts? It's all about the "CENTRE" or Singapore. BH is much nearer to the "CENTRE" than The Zenith anyday!

BH selling well
07-08-08, 00:26
i said i had some knee problems, did not say i am crippled or on crutches. i just tried walking to boon keng mrt for pleasure after viewing the showflat and for ur info, i have never taken an mrt for a long time as i drive. The drive to raffles city took me less than 10 min as the traffic conditions were okay that day. your sense of direction must be really bad if you have to take more than 10 min to walk to the mrt from beacon heights. Maybe u should arm urself with a gps wherever u go next time.

Whoa, knee condition and yet you managed to walk to the MRT in under 10 mins? Pardon our previous disrespect. You must be the superhero 'the FLASH' who retired here anonymously.

Glad to know that you have invested in Beacon Heights. Given that it is so close to town, why walk to Boon Keng MRT? I am sure you could have walked to orchard in 15 mins and marina bay in 20 mins at that pace.

Anyway, welcome to Singapore and do wave if you do zip past some time.

CITYFRINGE INVESTOR
07-08-08, 00:32
Yeah you said it right!!! Centre of singapore as opposed to central should be the primary consideration for home buying one day. Toa Payoh is in the centre which explains why it is a hot hot location reserved for HDB dwellers. the government thinks it best by giving poorer HDB dwellers the best as HDB has greater historical significance in Singapore rather than condominiums. Anyway, I do not know who came up with the idea that D9, 10 and 11 are hot locations? I think you must be puzzled...

Who cares about the city or city fringe? Haven't you read the above posts? It's all about the "CENTRE" or Singapore. BH is much nearer to the "CENTRE" than The Zenith anyday!

registered
07-08-08, 00:40
Yeah you said it right!!! Centre of singapore as opposed to central should be the primary consideration for home buying one day. Toa Payoh is in the centre which explains why it is a hot hot location reserved for HDB dwellers. the government thinks it best by giving poorer HDB dwellers the best as HDB has greater historical significance in Singapore rather than condominiums. Anyway, I do not know who came up with the idea that D9, 10 and 11 are hot locations? I think you must be puzzled...

No... no longer puzzled, I have been enlightened! Centre is best!

I was actually making my way down to queue outside beacon heights right before I thought about it and realised that the exact centre of Singapore would be somewhere in the water catchment area between MacRitchie and Pierce reservoir (see Singapore Map to confirm for yourself!). High class area too... no HDBs in the vicinity. I'll wait for new projects there then. Hope I can be the first!! Wanna join me?

Don't be so Kan Chiong
07-08-08, 00:51
At this hour u want to go down to beacon heights to queue. don't be so kan chiong, can wait till daytime. i am sure even though the price has increased, they will let an ardent fan of beacon heights like you get a good price. macrithie is designated as a greenbelt so no building development but wait patiently as they might change the plan.

perhaps for the time being if you really like macritchie area so much, you can consider doing a trial by living with the monkeys inside the forest in macritchie and who knows, you might get so used to living with them that you won't ever need to come back to civilisation or be class-conscious again.

I was actually making my way down to queue outside beacon heights right before I thought about it and realised that the exact centre of Singapore would be somewhere in the water catchment area between MacRitchie and Pierce reservoir (see Singapore Map to confirm for yourself!). High class area too... no HDBs in the vicinity. I'll wait for new projects there then. Hope I can be the first!! Wanna join me?

civics teacher
07-08-08, 01:00
I am glad you have finally found your home in the forest. Go and live with the monkeys and they should enlighten you even further. Do come back to the forum whenever you are free and share with ur your new living environment there. Why bother about artificial plantations in the condominium when you can get the real thing, right? the monkeys will also teach you how to climb trees and pluck fruits from trees so u can be self-sufficient. When you have found a better life out there, just don't forget about urbanites like me and the other forumers.

registered
07-08-08, 01:09
I am glad you have finally found your home in the forest. Go and live with the monkeys and they should enlighten you even further. Do come back to the forum whenever you are free and share with ur your new living environment there. Why bother about artificial plantations in the condominium when you can get the real thing, right? the monkeys will also teach you how to climb trees and pluck fruits from trees so u can be self-sufficient. When you have found a better life out there, just don't forget about urbanites like me and the other forumers.

Can't do that... The tallest trees there are not even half as tall as the towering Beacon Heights! Even on top of them the view can't be as good. How can I miss out on the spectacular views that BH offers?

Also, BH is 'only 5-10 mins to MRT and great amenities'... I have to wait for the govt to build those in the reservoir. Currently, judging by the walking speeds specified, I would take almost 15 mins to walk from the reservoir to the nearest Bishan or future Thomson MRT stations.

Why settle for 2nd best? I am already convinced. BH is the best, I'll go queue later! Don't snatch from me. Give me a chance to stay in BH - Artery of Singapore !!!

CIVICS TEACHER
07-08-08, 01:26
You naughty boy! Go live in Macritchie forest where the monkeys get to play with you. Beacon Heights is for people with normal intellect and class, and not imbeciles. u don't need amenities other than the reservoir and some monkeys to entertain you. as for view, u have the best view of the nature around. why live so high up when you might jump off the balcony one day with ur unstable mind. i think the safest place for you is to live on the ground under any tree. if ur mind is fully underdeveloped and you need to jump into the water to kill urself, at least it will not be as grotesque flying from the #28 and landing on concrete ground...

Can't do that... The tallest trees there are not even half as tall as the towering Beacon Heights! Even on top of them the view can't be as good. How can I miss out on the spectacular views that BH offers?

Also, BH is 'only 5-10 mins to MRT and great amenities'... I have to wait for the govt to build those in the reservoir. Currently, judging by the walking speeds specified, I would take almost 15 mins to walk from the reservoir to the nearest Bishan or future Thomson MRT stations.

Why settle for 2nd best? I am already convinced. BH is the best, I'll go queue later! Don't snatch from me. Give me a chance to stay in BH - Artery of Singapore !!!

registered
07-08-08, 01:33
You naughty boy! Go live in Macritchie forest where the monkeys get to play with you. Beacon Heights is for people with normal intellect and class, and not imbeciles. u don't need amenities other than the reservoir and some monkeys to entertain you. as for view, u have the best view of the nature around. why live so high up when you might jump off the balcony one day with ur unstable mind. i think the safest place for you is to live on the ground under any tree. if ur mind is fully underdeveloped and you need to jump into the water to kill urself, at least it will not be as grotesque flying from the #28 and landing on concrete ground...

No no, this is just a ploy to stop me from buying my dream home at BH - the 'Artery of Singapore'!!

I want to stay in the "towering-28 storey" BH, enjoy the pleasant "5-10 mins walk" to the MRT, and make use of the "Great Amenities" in the vicinity.

Also, pray tell, which other condo has BH's "50m lap pool"??? I bet I can't find it anywhere else in Singapore. It's sure THE CLINCHER!!!

MotherofallCivicsTeacher
07-08-08, 01:42
But you are not matured enough to live in Beacon Heights. Take my Civic's teacher's advice and live in MacRitchie forest which was your dream location. With the reservoir so huge, why do u need a 50m lap pool? Staying in the forest is also FOC. I will talk to the ranger to let you live there on long-term permit so no worries. I will do everything I can to help people like you out there who are looking for their perfect home. Based on my assessment, I think BH does not suit you coz the place is not therapeutic enough for you. You need plenty of greenery and monkeys to take the stress of urban life away from you....

No no, this is just a ploy to stop me from buying my dream home at BH - the 'Artery of Singapore'!!

I want to stay in the "towering-28 storey" BH, enjoy the pleasant "5-10 mins walk" to the MRT, and make use of the "Great Amenities" in the vicinity.

Also, pray tell, which other condo has BH's "50m lap pool"??? I bet I can't find it anywhere else in Singapore. It's sure THE CLINCHER!!!

registered
07-08-08, 01:50
But you are not matured enough to live in Beacon Heights. Take my Civic's teacher's advice and live in MacRitchie forest which was your dream location. With the reservoir so huge, why do u need a 50m lap pool? Staying in the forest is also FOC. I will talk to the ranger to let you live there on long-term permit so no worries. I will do everything I can to help people like you out there who are looking for their perfect home. Based on my assessment, I think BH does not suit you coz the place is not therapeutic enough for you. You need plenty of greenery and monkeys to take the stress of urban life away from you....

You are just saying that so you can buy my BH unit instead... No chance!

Don't worry, I am sure all my BH neighbours will be as 'enlightened' like me. We will be having tea together, patting each other on the back and complimenting ourselves on how smart we are to have bought BH, which is the 'Artery of Singapore', and admire our 'High Class Surroundings' together, before walking '5-10 mins' or taking the '1 min shuttle bus' to the MRT so that we can travel to the Orchard Rd condos to laugh at their lack of foresight in not buying BH, which is so so much closer to the 'Centre of Singapore' then their D9 homes...

Civics Educator
07-08-08, 02:42
You go and fly kite with your kakis and monkeys in MacRitchie forest. nobody welcomes you in Beacon Heights. BH and its surroundings too high class for you, and the basically the condo is too good for you...since you claimed it is so good, i think it is too good for a person like you so you should not be considering BH at all...

You are just saying that so you can buy my BH unit instead... No chance!

Don't worry, I am sure all my BH neighbours will be as 'enlightened' like me. We will be having tea together, patting each other on the back and complimenting ourselves on how smart we are to have bought BH, which is the 'Artery of Singapore', and admire our 'High Class Surroundings' together, before walking '5-10 mins' or taking the '1 min shuttle bus' to the MRT so that we can travel to the Orchard Rd condos to laugh at their lack of foresight in not buying BH, which is so so much closer to the 'Centre of Singapore' then their D9 homes...

registered
07-08-08, 03:06
You go and fly kite with your kakis and monkeys in MacRitchie forest. nobody welcomes you in Beacon Heights. BH and its surroundings too high class for you, and the basically the condo is too good for you...since you claimed it is so good, i think it is too good for a person like you so you should not be considering BH at all...

Oh, but aren't we the 'pinnacle class' that share the same vision about BH? We deserve to stay in BH - Artery of Singapore.

Heard BH is currently only 30-40% sold. Such fortune for us! Me and my enlightened buddies are preparing to snap up the rest..

Be patient, when BH is completed, let's discuss over a cup of coffee while we admire the 'spectacular view' on the 28th floor (wow, we could be in the clouds at that dizzying height) on how we can work together to bring up the surroundings to an even 'higher class'. ;)

I am sure you have gotten your unit already right? If not let me know and we'll leave one for you tomorrow... but gotta be fast, go queue with us in later k?

07-08-08, 08:40
why BH people are trying so hard to convince people to buy? or are they trying to convince themselves that they had a good buy? if it is a good buy, it will sell by itself.

Rangoon Boy
07-08-08, 09:51

Haha... continue slamming other areas, while praising BH. Better traffic, less noise, 10 min walk to MRT....blah blah....
The take-up rate is the fairest appraisal. Meanwhile, continue your hard-sell, which I find amusing at times.

Wow. Rangoon/Mergui/Dorset area slumpy??? Even that condo near "banana leg" is more "saleable" than BH.

07-08-08, 09:58
why BH people are trying so hard to convince people to buy? or are they trying to convince themselves that they had a good buy? if it is a good buy, it will sell by itself.

No idea but I won't be suprised some of them are actually agents pretending to be satisfied BH buyers. Sales must have been slow.

Quite ridiculous to hear that one of them called Mar Thoma Road the centre of Singapore cos physically it is not. Neither is it that near the central and more vibrant parts of town. I seen that place for years and it is like the nearby Moonstone Lane private enclave across the canalized Kallang River. Both are pretty dead places with many dull and old buildings that have seen better days.

kal
07-08-08, 10:12
No doubt if you look at the Singapore map, BH is in the 'centre' of the map, but wat matters most is the most happening and prestige area is actually more towards the 'south' of Singapore (in the map) rite? It is a bit sala to compare here to district 1,2,9,10 rite? This is nothing to argue about lor, its the fact !! :tsk-tsk:

propnex
07-08-08, 11:03
No doubt if you look at the Singapore map, BH is in the 'centre' of the map, but wat matters most is the most happening and prestige area is actually more towards the 'south' of Singapore (in the map) rite? It is a bit sala to compare here to district 1,2,9,10 rite? This is nothing to argue about lor, its the fact !! :tsk-tsk:
Bh is in the middle of nowhere. Waste of time project.

Nicolas
07-08-08, 11:13
Well, you can't deny the fact that it is pretty near to town.

Rationalisation
07-08-08, 13:33
The following are all the transacted prices for an apartment status Zenith near Great World City:

ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,310,000 775 1,690 Jun-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,313,067 753 1,743 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 989,562 570 1,735 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 978,029 570 1,714 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 3,771,450 2,486 1,517 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,000,000 570 1,753 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 963,603 570 1,689 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 918,249 592 1,551 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 966,498 570 1,694 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 974,185 570 1,708 May-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 975,000 570 1,709 Apr-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,267,000 753 1,682 Apr-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,329,777 775 1,716 Mar-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 993,000 570 1,741 Mar-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,000,000 570 1,753 Mar-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,353,692 753 1,797 Mar-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 756,666 474 1,598 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,309,522 753 1,738 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 898,338 592 1,517 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,319,421 753 1,751 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,289,724 753 1,712 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 957,016 570 1,678 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 960,763 570 1,684 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,318,145 753 1,749 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 785,152 474 1,658 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,862,226 1,130 1,648 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,899,709 1,130 1,681 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 968,256 570 1,697 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 760,227 474 1,605 Feb-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 960,763 570 1,684 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 964,510 570 1,691 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 781,591 474 1,650 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 778,031 474 1,643 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,289,724 753 1,712 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,314,472 753 1,745 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,835,699 1,130 1,624 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,825,088 1,130 1,615 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,856,921 1,130 1,643 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,299,623 753 1,725 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,294,673 753 1,718 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,304,573 753 1,731 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,314,472 753 1,745 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 908,345 592 1,534 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,311,395 775 1,692 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,306,300 775 1,686 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,326,677 775 1,712 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,309,522 753 1,738 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,299,623 753 1,725 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,324,371 753 1,758 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 774,470 474 1,635 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 918,351 592 1,551 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 972,003 570 1,704 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 915,015 592 1,546 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 928,357 592 1,568 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,324,371 753 1,758 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 767,348 474 1,620 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 921,686 592 1,557 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,321,583 775 1,705 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,304,573 753 1,731 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 911,680 592 1,540 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 925,022 592 1,562 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,279,825 753 1,699 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 1,294,673 753 1,718 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 763,787 474 1,613 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 905,009 592 1,529 Jan-08
ZENITH ZION ROAD Apartment 788,713 474 1,665 Jan-08

Considering Beacon Heights is near town, near MRT, tall development, full condo facilities with city view, etc etc and going at between $800 to $900psf, the price is a far cry from what the people paid for the above apartments which is not even in a condominium. Although Zenith is in a better district than Beacon Heights, but what does the development have to offer its residents in terms of facilities? Isn't it better to pay half the psf and enjoy being in a condo near town instead? It makes a lot more sense for average income condo buyers in this forum to seriously consider Beacon Heights as it does have everything a good condo has to offer. In any case, Zenith is probably almost the same distance to Plaza Singapura as Beacon Heights if you study the map. If you guys still think the south of singapore is the best, then go and spend $2000 or $5000psf on your ideal property there and they are probably in a better location, but it will cost you an arm and a leg just to live in a mickey mouse apartment that cost $1 million to buy (see above caveat). i am just appealing for you guys to be rational. There is more upside potential in cityfringe areas like St Michael than D9, 10 and 11 properties that have already soared to the sky in terms of prices.

No point arguing with me as I am just trying to be rational...

Bh is in the middle of nowhere. Waste of time project.

geylang supporter
07-08-08, 17:55
geylang also near town. 5-10mins to CDB, IR. near to paya lebar mrt. future regional hub. why only strongly promote BH.

frontosa
07-08-08, 18:48
Geylang got good potential consider its good location, if only the red light district is to move away.

rationalisation
07-08-08, 23:22
geylang is indeed a good area in tems of proximity to town, but there will always be a stain when people will always associate it with the red light. Chickens have to make a living too so I understand, but these chickens spoil the entire image of the place and i feel sorry for the residents that have to put up with this nonsense. i personally think the red light should be situated in tuas or some isolated corner of singapore and not in an area so near town....

Geylang got good potential consider its good location, if only the red light district is to move away.

Stuck
08-08-08, 12:27
geylang is indeed a good area in tems of proximity to town, but there will always be a stain when people will always associate it with the red light. Chickens have to make a living too so I understand, but these chickens spoil the entire image of the place and i feel sorry for the residents that have to put up with this nonsense. i personally think the red light should be situated in tuas or some isolated corner of singapore and not in an area so near town....

oops.. china mei mei will not like your suggestion although i think it's worth considering... a chicken hub in jurong...

Lakeshore ppl will be up in arms......

future teller
08-08-08, 12:38
dun worry. after the IRs are up, the mei mei will all flock to marina bay and sentosa.

left the lau kway bu at geylang.

by that time, geylang will start to close down, just like desker and keong saik.

CHICKEN TONIGHT
08-08-08, 19:33
let us don't be mean and chase the lau kway boos in geylang to jurong or telok kurau. They r a part of our heritage and we should preserve it that way.
dun worry. after the IRs are up, the mei mei will all flock to marina bay and sentosa.

left the lau kway bu at geylang.

by that time, geylang will start to close down, just like desker and keong saik.

RED ALERT
08-08-08, 21:29
Red light district will always be at city fringe and if you're familiar with town planning, the city fringe is usually the slums and red light district - same any where in the world. I agree Singapore shouldn't overly-engineer the location of our infamous red light district - that will make us a laughing stock. If it springs up in Geylang, Balestier, Joo Chiat, Katong and Telok Kurau as a continuous and contiguous stretch - we should be proud of it! It means Singaporeans are exciting and fun-loving and enjoys such alternative lifestyle!

let us don't be mean and chase the lau kway boos in geylang to jurong or telok kurau. They r a part of our heritage and we should preserve it that way.

China mei mei
09-08-08, 00:47
Please come visit me as often as the dakota condo buyers! :D

Lover
10-08-08, 15:48
Please come visit me as often as the dakota condo buyers! :D

Whaha..how come China Mei Mei now in Beacon Heights also? Please go back Dakota.

China mei mei
10-08-08, 22:06
Whaha..how come China Mei Mei now in Beacon Heights also? Please go back Dakota.

Cannot... Dakota no sales. Business very bad. Maybe I move on to another condo in another nearby area with lots of night life... how about... DeRoyale! This condo everything is expensive and overhyped... asking prices are about 30% higher than other condos in the balestier area... so sure got rich ah peks around there :D

Unregistered0
11-08-08, 15:26
beacon hts is simply a fantastic buy for its price, location and facilities. Thk those chickens prefer east coast as nearer to geylang. Also hookers frm those sleazy pubs in paramount shopping centre like to hang around the condos in that area where there r lots of expats that go 4 their services. Ask how i knw? The girls working in those pubs told me themselves

St Michael
12-08-08, 18:00
I understand from a fren that recently bought a 1+1 unit there that there are only 7 units of the 1+1 left after he bought. Does anyone know if there are anymore 1+1 units? If so, what are the units available? Thanks. Also, what is the take up rate of this project? Is it even 50% sold?

beacon hts owner
12-08-08, 18:12
i bought a studio there n by nw project almost 50% sold b4 public launch. Go 4 the highest units u cn get b4 completely sold out.i am nt sure if they have upped the price but do nt wait too long. I am sure ur fren must have told u why the project is gd so it needs no further elaboratn.
I understand from a fren that recently bought a 1+1 unit there that there are only 7 units of the 1+1 left after he bought. Does anyone know if there are anymore 1+1 units? If so, what are the units available? Thanks. Also, what is the take up rate of this project? Is it even 50% sold?

BH OWNER
14-08-08, 09:28
btw what level did ur friend get his 1 plus 1 and on whch stack?

BH?
14-08-08, 12:42
What take up rate? No one's buying? I dun think its hit 50% at all?!!! Despite all the BH hardselling...

bh owner
14-08-08, 14:11
u r just eating sour grapes. Penthouses r the hardest to sell and all 6 sold out. Only less than 10 units of 50 studios left and the 2rm n 3rms are going very fast. There is not even a full page beacon hts ad on papers so far and let me tell u that no amt of hardsellng cn force smeone to buy a property they have to like it to buy it. Cntinue eating ur sour grapes
What take up rate? No one's buying? I dun think its hit 50% at all?!!! Despite all the BH hardselling...

St Michael
14-08-08, 16:50
btw what level did ur friend get his 1 plus 1 and on whch stack?

My friend has bought the 21st floor. He bought it for the view and the quality finishing

bh owner
15-08-08, 01:04
wat is the price he paid 4 his unit? I will be his neighbour as i bought above #21. The finishng is fantastic n the view is gd. Will u be joining us to own a unit in bh?
My friend has bought the 21st floor. He bought it for the view and the quality finishing

bhbh
20-08-08, 00:30
any bh owner in this forum? Agents don't bother replying

bhowner
20-08-08, 08:41
any bh owner in this forum? Agents don't bother replying

That's me. 1+1 studio. Can't wait for the TOP which is 3 years away... Haha

bhbh
20-08-08, 12:56
i m at stack 8 hi flr, u?
That's me. 1+1 studio. Can't wait for the TOP which is 3 years away... Haha

Bhowner
20-08-08, 13:39
Similar. I'm >20, stack 8 too.

bhbh
20-08-08, 14:01
wow mine is 2nd highest flr, u? We r really near each other
Similar. I'm >20, stack 8 too.

Bhowner
20-08-08, 14:49
wow mine is 2nd highest flr, u? We r really near each other

Not so high. Couple of floors below u. haha

Bhowner
20-08-08, 15:06
Do you know if Sauna and Steam room are available? I forgot to ask my agent but found an online website which stated that it's available.

bhbh
20-08-08, 20:48
no idea bout sauna and steam rm, but i guess they would be connected to floating gym or in the dressing area if there are any. The 2nd floor seems quite elevated frm the ground so we shud get a spectacular view. Do u thk we can see all the way to macritchie reservoir as someone had mentioned in one of the threads?
Do you know if Sauna and Steam room are available? I forgot to ask my agent but found an online website which stated that it's available.

bhbh
20-08-08, 21:12
bhowner, btw r u buying for own stay or buying 2nd property to invest? I jumped at a unit there coz my wife likes the development and the pristine neighbourhood. The low floor units seem to be going faster than the high floor units during soft launch so I found it strange. My agent was telling me the low n high floors have big price differentials $4k per level so many stuck to mid n low flrs. I personally feel no pt getting low flrs coz it defeats the purpose of living in a high rise condo.

Gaydar?
20-08-08, 22:20
Pristine?? Try the area at night - lot of chickens. So many studios, I heard this area is getting popular with the gay community - will have lots of action at the sauna, steam room and gym. Gaydar alert!

bhowner, btw r u buying for own stay or buying 2nd property to invest? I jumped at a unit there coz my wife likes the development and the pristine neighbourhood. The low floor units seem to be going faster than the high floor units during soft launch so I found it strange. My agent was telling me the low n high floors have big price differentials $4k per level so many stuck to mid n low flrs. I personally feel no pt getting low flrs coz it defeats the purpose of living in a high rise condo.

bhowner
20-08-08, 23:33

I am buying for own stay. I like the development for the high rise and the good finishing. Yup, when i bought my unit, 2-15 both stacks were all booked. Quite surprised about that. Anyway, it is indeed a big difference in price for the high floor and the 2nd floor. Not too sure about the view of macritchie but was looking at the map, lornie does not seem that far away. Perhaps it's really possible to see the reservoir. We will find out in 3 years time. haha

Not pristine
21-08-08, 00:15
This is a first time I hear Balestier is a pristine neighbourhood. Nearly fell of my chair. There are only 2 legalised red light districts in Singapore - one in Geylang and the other in Balestier. Most of the bars and numerous KTVs in Balestier provide legalised ***ual services. The fragrance hotels and other small hotels also do hourly rental. I hope you take a good walk in the Balestier and Jalan Besar neighbourhood before putting your money down. Scantily clad women is a common sight in this area. If you're a bachelor or gay, it is fine. But if you're married and intend to have children, then got to think twice.

bhbh
21-08-08, 01:36
i actually wouldnt bother replying to u, but please don't embarrass yourself in this thread. get your geography right, beacon heights is not in Balestier.
This is a first time I hear Balestier is a pristine neighbourhood. Nearly fell of my chair. There are only 2 legalised red light districts in Singapore - one in Geylang and the other in Balestier. Most of the bars and numerous KTVs in Balestier provide legalised ***ual services. The fragrance hotels and other small hotels also do hourly rental. I hope you take a good walk in the Balestier and Jalan Besar neighbourhood before putting your money down. Scantily clad women is a common sight in this area. If you're a bachelor or gay, it is fine. But if you're married and intend to have children, then got to think twice.

It is
21-08-08, 10:02
Hey, outsider here. Beacon Hts is district 12 and it is in the Balestier neighbourhood lah :) St Michaels is very near to Serangoon Road/Balestier and all the red light areas, within 1km which most would consider NEAR. That is a fact. I don't know if you're an agent/buyer who wants to "talk up" the property but one of the last words to describe D12 is "pristine" - only "pristine" relative to D14. I hope you didn't get your geography wrong. Beacon Hts is in D12, within 1km of karaoke pubs, nightclubs, dodgy hotels and gambling areas. Try walking around your neighbourhood at night. It is only second in terms of seediness to Geylang. Let's all give fair comments, even if you're vested.

i actually wouldnt bother replying to u, but please don't embarrass yourself in this thread. get your geography right, beacon heights is not in Balestier.

AgentKhoo
21-08-08, 11:02
My friends, please refrain from being short-sighted.

Dakota Residences offer value for money, near the MRT, near the city area... and oh so much more. :D

bhbh
21-08-08, 12:05
call yourself a singaporean n u don't even know where is where.don't bother saving your face, beacon hts is not in balestier and geylang and far from these places. Why don't u say lavender is red lite n newton is red lite coz they r nearer to geylang n balestier respectively. Why don't u say orchard area or the entire central district is red light coz it is so near jalan besar n the sleazy orchard towers n surrounded by red light districts? If u knw nothing bout singapore's geography, don't embarrass yourself any further.
Hey, outsider here. Beacon Hts is district 12 and it is in the Balestier neighbourhood lah :) St Michaels is very near to Serangoon Road/Balestier and all the red light areas, within 1km which most would consider NEAR. That is a fact. I don't know if you're an agent/buyer who wants to "talk up" the property but one of the last words to describe D12 is "pristine" - only "pristine" relative to D14. I hope you didn't get your geography wrong. Beacon Hts is in D12, within 1km of karaoke pubs, nightclubs, dodgy hotels and gambling areas. Try walking around your neighbourhood at night. It is only second in terms of seediness to Geylang. Let's all give fair comments, even if you're vested.

99yr?
21-08-08, 12:10
dakota is 99yr n beacon hts is 999yr. The latter also nearer to town than dakota, so agent khoo go compare wth other 99yr projects in your area in the same league.
My friends, please refrain from being short-sighted.

Dakota Residences offer value for money, near the MRT, near the city area... and oh so much more. :D

AgentKhoo
21-08-08, 22:03
dakota is 99yr n beacon hts is 999yr. The latter also nearer to town than dakota, so agent khoo go compare wth other 99yr projects in your area in the same league.

Are we all humans? Aren't we humans all the 99yr leasehold type? So what's so wrong with 99yr projects?

bhbh
21-08-08, 22:38
nothing wrong with 99yr condos, just categorically different frm other tenures. Too many people like to compare dakota with beacon heights and i m just saying the 2 are in dif areas n tenures so do your comparison with projects near dakota in the dakota thread.
Are we all humans? Aren't we humans all the 99yr leasehold type? So what's so wrong with 99yr projects?

Balestier
21-08-08, 22:52
Straits Times Classfieds says "D12-14 - Balestier/Macpherson/Geylang.

D12 is Balestier district. Let's not kid ourselves okay? Are you an agent? It is Balestier district for God's sake!!!!!!! Let's not stoop so low and say D12 is not Balestier district. You must be the one going around very other forum and saying bad things. Just educate yourself on Singapore geography. Even the title above reads Balestier! Even the agents advertised "Beacon Hts (Balestier)" in the classifieds. Just educate yourself.

call yourself a singaporean n u don't even know where is where.don't bother saving your face, beacon hts is not in balestier and geylang and far from these places. Why don't u say lavender is red lite n newton is red lite coz they r nearer to geylang n balestier respectively. Why don't u say orchard area or the entire central district is red light coz it is so near jalan besar n the sleazy orchard towers n surrounded by red light districts? If u knw nothing bout singapore's geography, don't embarrass yourself any further.

u r an ignaramus
21-08-08, 23:18
what you posted simply shows your ignorance about many things. Places may share the same district numbers but doesnt mean they are in the same area. Likewise places may be in the same area but they do not share the same district number. Parts of novena come under D12 but does it mean it is in balestier area? To know the proximity to red light areas, u need to look at the map n not rely on district numbers. U have certainly no idea about which part of singapore mar thoma rd is or u would nt be sproutng ur nonsense here. Dhoby ghaut is nearer to jalan besar than beacon heights to balestier rd so why don't u say dhoby ghaut is red light as well. U are among the most ignorant people i have communicated wth here.
Straits Times Classfieds says "D12-14 - Balestier/Macpherson/Geylang.

D12 is Balestier district. Let's not kid ourselves okay? Are you an agent? It is Balestier district for God's sake!!!!!!! Let's not stoop so low and say D12 is not Balestier district. You must be the one going around very other forum and saying bad things. Just educate yourself on Singapore geography. Even the title above reads Balestier! Even the agents advertised "Beacon Hts (Balestier)" in the classifieds. Just educate yourself.

Unregistered123
23-08-08, 00:07
My goodness... you are the epitome of a supreme idiot. If it is Novena area, then the project address will always be D11. If it is D12... then is not Novena. Your ignorance and utter stupidity is really mind boggling! :tongue3:

what you posted simply shows your ignorance about many things. Places may share the same district numbers but doesnt mean they are in the same area. Likewise places may be in the same area but they do not share the same district number. Parts of novena come under D12 but does it mean it is in balestier area? To know the proximity to red light areas, u need to look at the map n not rely on district numbers. U have certainly no idea about which part of singapore mar thoma rd is or u would nt be sproutng ur nonsense here. Dhoby ghaut is nearer to jalan besar than beacon heights to balestier rd so why don't u say dhoby ghaut is red light as well. U are among the most ignorant people i have communicated wth here.

u r still an ignaramus
23-08-08, 00:42
i can laugh till my side splits at ur true ignorance. Are u saying that all parts of novena can never belong to d12? LOL...the worst part is u have made a fool of yourself without even knowing it yourself. You come to this forum so often and did you not realise that when u click on d12, novena is also included as one of the areas? Don't embarrass yourself any further
My goodness... you are the epitome of a supreme idiot. If it is Novena area, then the project address will always be D11. If it is D12... then is not Novena. Your ignorance and utter stupidity is really mind boggling! :tongue3:

educate e dumbass
23-08-08, 00:49
hey dumbass, before u come to this thread to cast criticisms at others i think u forgot to look at the areas covered under d12. U r a real malu n think u can dig a hole in e ground to bury ur head.

Foreigner
23-08-08, 01:03
are u a singaporean?

Balestier lah!
23-08-08, 01:26
Dear friend, I have no idea why you have to insist that your Beacon Heights is in Novena D11 or what. At the end of the day, the district number matters and u can argue until the cow come home but it doesn't change the fact that you are in DISTRICT 12 - one of the 2 red light DISTRICTS - 12 and 14. Mybe you can go petition your govt to somehow draw a strange line to draw u inside D11. At the mean time, you are in DISTRICT 12 BALESTIER. Go figure. You are much nearer to Serangoon Road and Balestier than Novena MRT. Period. Your nearest shopping center are all the Balestier ones. Period.Your nearest MRT station is either Potong Pasir or Boon Keng - not Novena MRT. Walk around your 1km vicinity at night before you go around lyling to people.

go bury ur head
23-08-08, 01:38
ignaramus, nobody is arguing beacon heights is in d12. U shud take a step back n see how u made urself a fool in ur earlier postings instead of coming back to embarrass urself any further. U shud thank me for teaching u something about singapore property. Don't bother replying to me again coz it is very tiring talking n explaining things to obstinate dumbasses
Dear friend, I have no idea why you have to insist that your Beacon Heights is in Novena D11 or what. At the end of the day, the district number matters and u can argue until the cow come home but it doesn't change the fact that you are in DISTRICT 12 - one of the 2 red light DISTRICTS - 12 and 14. Mybe you can go petition your govt to somehow draw a strange line to draw u inside D11. At the mean time, you are in DISTRICT 12 BALESTIER. Go figure. You are much nearer to Serangoon Road and Balestier than Novena MRT. Period. Your nearest shopping center are all the Balestier ones. Period.Your nearest MRT station is either Potong Pasir or Boon Keng - not Novena MRT. Walk around your 1km vicinity at night before you go around lyling to people.

D12
23-08-08, 01:49
district 12 covers part of Novena, Balestier, Moulmein and Toa Payoh, so are all these areas red light? Whoever that suggest that the whold district 12 is red light is the stupidest of idiots in this forum...

Unregistered123
23-08-08, 08:37
Everyone can see thru you, posting multiple times using different names. u are truely a supreme idiot for still insisting that Novena or parts of Novena is in D12. Hello... wake up. Novena is D11 and only D11. You are the same stupid pseudo rich joker who keep insisting that DeRoyale is a super excellent condo that can surpass $1000psf and that it is near Novena and not near Geylang. (they are the same distance, my blur sotong friend).

I think the rest of the Balestier condo pricings are much more realistic. Who do you think you can con... u are indeed the supreme Jackass of all Jackasses :D :doh:

district 12 covers part of Novena, Balestier, Moulmein and Toa Payoh, so are all these areas red light? Whoever that suggest that the whold district 12 is red light is the stupidest of idiots in this forum...

Unregistered123
23-08-08, 08:43
More examples of this ignorant joker. He must have clicked the same and ignorantly thought some parts of D12 can be in Novena. Truth is... where is the boundary of Novena in the first place? Those projects bordering the Balestier part of D12 like Akyab Rd and the Tan Tock Seng vinicity are the lousier D11 projects and locations. So it is the D11 areas become less sought after when it borders D12, and not D12 becomes more sought after when it borders D11. Really wistful thinking and utter stupidity from this poster... yet again :tongue1: :tongue3:

i can laugh till my side splits at ur true ignorance. Are u saying that all parts of novena can never belong to d12? LOL...the worst part is u have made a fool of yourself without even knowing it yourself. You come to this forum so often and did you not realise that when u click on d12, novena is also included as one of the areas? Don't embarrass yourself any further

TO ALL FORUMERS
23-08-08, 13:51
forumers, kindly educate ths moron that parts of novena could come under d12 even though it is in d11. This imbecile is apparently too stupid to know that. I do nt knw who he communicated with in other threads but he made a fool of himself by wanting to buy de royale at 800psf and later slapped his own filthy mouth by calling it a red light district. He also goes around to every forum calling places red lite areas whch seems to be his favourite pastime. I think he is still yet behind the ears
More examples of this ignorant joker. He must have clicked the same and ignorantly thought some parts of D12 can be in Novena. Truth is... where is the boundary of Novena in the first place? Those projects bordering the Balestier part of D12 like Akyab Rd and the Tan Tock Seng vinicity are the lousier D11 projects and locations. So it is the D11 areas become less sought after when it borders D12, and not D12 becomes more sought after when it borders D11. Really wistful thinking and utter stupidity from this poster... yet again :tongue1: :tongue3:

u r a pathetic loser
23-08-08, 14:02
wat a loser u are. U havent embarrassed urself enough? Lol...u don't seem to realise where u made a fool of urself, i pity all your educators 4 having wasted their time on a dumbass like u. Let me put it simply to you, ALTHOUGH NOVENA IS GENERALLY CLASSIFIED AS D11, PARTS OF NOVENA COME UNDER D12. Which part of the above don't you understand? You have probably studied up to primary school so i shud be more forgiving towards an uneducated numbskull like u. Go and brush up on your comprehension boy!

Unregistered123
23-08-08, 21:31
In the first place, your English sucks big time. Normally I won't even stoop to your level just to engage you. But seeing how you have been trying to pull wool over everybody's eyes, I took it upon myself to educate you. Anyway, there is no such thing that parts of Novena come under D12. Don't believe... go tell any property agent what you just said and they will laugh their heads off at your comments.

You are really an ignorant idiot savant... you must be fresh from primary school, right? :doh: :tongue1:

u r 4ever an imbecile
24-08-08, 00:37
AGAIN u made yourself a fool. Go and ask URA or any property agency whether parts of Novena comes under D12 and they will answer in the affirmative. Many forumers reading this thread would be laughing their heads off at your sheer ignorance. Why can't you just admit that you made a mistake and get on, why do u need to knock your head against a brick wall and argue till the cows come home? U r typical of what the Chinese call "tee kee" meaning obstinate. People like u r the hardest to educate as u simply choose to regress, not progress. U r obviously a loser in life with hope of redemption...
In the first place, your English sucks big time. Normally I won't even stoop to your level just to engage you. But seeing how you have been trying to pull wool over everybody's eyes, I took it upon myself to educate you. Anyway, there is no such thing that parts of Novena come under D12. Don't believe... go tell any property agent what you just said and they will laugh their heads off at your comments.

You are really an ignorant idiot savant... you must be fresh from primary school, right? :doh: :tongue1:

impartial observer
24-08-08, 00:51
unregistered123, u may want to scroll to the top of this page and see what is written beside District 12. Doesn't it say Novena, Balestier, Moulmein and Toa Payoh, so what is there for u to argue? I agree with the other forumer that you have made a mistake by saying that no part of Novena comes under D12. Just admit your folly and move on from there...

Unregistered123
24-08-08, 07:26
Impartial observer, looks like you just follow blindly and are not even aware of the actual property and geographical locations. In fact, besides Novena, even Moulmein Road is in District 11 and not 12. Admit that you are the same ignorant poster.

By the way, those are old district numbers. These days, the they follow a 6 figure postal code. But the old district numbers are still very popular and used by property watchers and agents.

unregistered123, u may want to scroll to the top of this page and see what is written beside District 12. Doesn't it say Novena, Balestier, Moulmein and Toa Payoh, so what is there for u to argue? I agree with the other forumer that you have made a mistake by saying that no part of Novena comes under D12. Just admit your folly and move on from there...

Unregistered123
24-08-08, 07:34
Like I said, no point for me to argue with a ignorant hopeless LOSER like you. But being a nice guy and just to educate you, I just replied to your other nick earlier. How much are you going to pay me?

Go talk to any knowledgeable property watcher about your silly assertions on the district numbering, and they will laugh their heads off at you. No, even their toes will be laughing! :tongue1: :tongue2:

You are the one that is "Tee kee". Ignorant and still refuse to admit. Why don't you ask anybody else... go ask quick! Before you lose even more credibility here! :D :rolleyes:

By the way, please stop regurgitating what I am calling you. Use your grey matter and think of your own words. Heh heh heh.

AGAIN u made yourself a fool. Go and ask URA or any property agency whether parts of Novena comes under D12 and they will answer in the affirmative. Many forumers reading this thread would be laughing their heads off at your sheer ignorance. Why can't you just admit that you made a mistake and get on, why do u need to knock your head against a brick wall and argue till the cows come home? U r typical of what the Chinese call "tee kee" meaning obstinate. People like u r the hardest to educate as u simply choose to regress, not progress. U r obviously a loser in life with hope of redemption...

Unregistered123
24-08-08, 07:40
This engagement is so one sided, with you losing every single argument. It is like pitting an adult against a "just learning to walk" toddler.

Even if you are not embarrassed, I am so embarrassed... for you :)

u r a hopeless numbskull
24-08-08, 08:37
u have nothing to say so resorting to personal attacks so who is the childish one, hahaha... I call u a loser with justification and u say the same thing without justification just blind talk. As the other forumer has advised u to scroll up the page to see properties covered under D12, u chose to ignore it. U r making urself look like an utter fool, ignaramus, dumbass and moron in this forum. U have made history in this forum by being the dumbest person or shud i say moron here.
This engagement is so one sided, with you losing every single argument. It is like pitting an adult against a "just learning to walk" toddler.

Even if you are not embarrassed, I am so embarrassed... for you :)

Unregistered123
24-08-08, 08:43
Everything I wanted to point out I have already pointed out.

I have nothing else to say to a tee kee ignorant loser like you. Go stew! Wahahahahah :D :D :D

u have nothing to say so resorting to personal attacks so who is the childish one, hahaha... I call u a loser with justification and u say the same thing without justification just blind talk. As the other forumer has advised u to scroll up the page to see properties covered under D12, u chose to ignore it. U r making urself look like an utter fool, ignaramus, dumbass and moron in this forum. U have made history in this forum by being the dumbest person or shud i say moron here.

U Are a GONER IN LIFE
24-08-08, 15:03
U are one fellow that likes to twist things around without logic and reasoning and hustle thru arguments with childish intents (every1 cn see it). U argued with your tee kee mouth that Novena can only be in D11. I tried educating a dumbass like u that parts of Novena comes under D12 and not only D11, and instead of saying a big thank you for helping to fill ur pea brain with some basic knowledge, you started your round of personal attacks, trying your level best to squirm your way out of your dumbass mistake. I have come across many arseholes like u, but u are the worst of the lot. Being obstinate makes u look more like a goon and does nt show resilience. For goodness sake, stop going around the whole forum calling places red light districts even though u would like to have more places to indulge in your filthy pastime of visiting brothels.
Everything I wanted to point out I have already pointed out.

I have nothing else to say to a tee kee ignorant loser like you. Go stew! Wahahahahah :D :D :D

Hui!
24-08-08, 15:22
Not the original poster but find your reasoning out of whack.

BTW, how the heck you define Novena? Most people today define it as those areas within walking distance to Novena MRT/Novena church. The fact is D12 is D12. So Bukit Timah Road stretches from D10, D11, D21 and D23. It doesn't change the fact that Bukit Timah at D10 will be more expensive than D21 etc. So I have no idea why your stupid brain keep saying some obscure part of Novena is in D12 Balestier and therefore they are the same. You are the stupid one who keep saying they are the same. They ARE NOT - in today's context. No one in the right mind except yourself considers St Michaels or Balestier as "Novena" anymore. Just go get some education.

U are one fellow that likes to twist things around without logic and reasoning and hustle thru arguments with childish intents (every1 cn see it). U argued with your tee kee mouth that Novena can only be in D11. I tried educating a dumbass like u that parts of Novena comes under D12 and not only D11, and instead of saying a big thank you for helping to fill ur pea brain with some basic knowledge, you started your round of personal attacks, trying your level best to squirm your way out of your dumbass mistake. I have come across many arseholes like u, but u are the worst of the lot. Being obstinate makes u look more like a goon and does nt show resilience. For goodness sake, stop going around the whole forum calling places red light districts even though u would like to have more places to indulge in your filthy pastime of visiting brothels.

there u go again dumbass
24-08-08, 15:45
Read thru ur own posting and see who the real idiot is. I DID NOT SAY ST MICHAEL OR BALESTIER COMES UNDER NOVENA, I JUST SAID PART OF NOVENA COMES UNDER D12 WHICH IS A FACT. Who needs education here? you call yourself educated but u cant even interpret simple words which was why i said u are a disgrace to your educators. You just went on and on launchng personal attacks with no basis or reasoning so i was not wrong calling u a dumbass, moron and imbecile. Please don't contradict yourself and score your own goal like wat u did in the De Royale thread. Wat a shameless dumbass u r.
Not the original pos ter but find your reasoning out of whack.

BTW, how the heck you define Novena? Most people today define it as those areas within walking distance to Novena MRT/Novena church. The fact is D12 is D12. So Bukit Timah Road stretches from D10, D11, D21 and D23. It doesn't change the fact that Bukit Timah at D10 will be more expensive than D21 etc. So I have no idea why your stupid brain keep saying some obscure part of Novena is in D12 Balestier and therefore they are the same. You are the stupid one who keep saying they are the same. They ARE NOT - in today's context. No one in the right mind except yourself considers St Michaels or Balestier as "Novena" anymore. Just go get some education.

educating the dumbass
24-08-08, 15:59
Teacher to Dumbass: scroll up the page under D11 and you find Novena. Scroll up the page under D12 and you also find Novena. This must have confused a pea brain like u. Is it too hard for your tiny brain to understand that parts of Novena come under D12? Nobody is discussing about property pricing and other stuff u mentioned, just on the point that parts of Novena comes under D12. If u are too stupid to understand why some places can come under 2 district numbers,i just wonder how u even got thru primary school. I think 10year old kids get my point better than dumbasses like u.

Unregistered123
24-08-08, 22:02
Hahahaha... don't waste your time on the tee kee loser who doesn't know much about Singapore property :D

By insisting up to now that some parts of Novena is in D12, you already know that he is very, very ignorant. But the tee kee loser is still obstinate and die die want to have face. In case folks missed the earlier episode, he also said DeRoyale (in Balestier) is very like in Novena. A total hopeless case lah :doh: :D

To dumbass
24-08-08, 22:47
Please define Novena. Where in your mind does Novena become D12 Balestier? Where is the cut-off point? So before you keep calling names, perhaps you should explain how you define Novena? You might as well say the whole of Balestier is called Novena. There is no such road called Novena Road. MOST people's definition of Novena is areas within walking distance of Novena MRT is today's context. In that context, your condo is NOT Novena. Period. You can define your freaking Novena to extend from Novena MRT all the way to Michaels, but that is NOT the general definition.

Which part of Novena is considered Balestier? Pls name the road name and the cut off point. And I'm very sure your definition is wrong.

Teacher to Dumbass: scroll up the page under D11 and you find Novena. Scroll up the page under D12 and you also find Novena. This must have confused a pea brain like u. Is it too hard for your tiny brain to understand that parts of Novena come under D12? Nobody is discussing about property pricing and other stuff u mentioned, just on the point that parts of Novena comes under D12. If u are too stupid to understand why some places can come under 2 district numbers,i just wonder how u even got thru primary school. I think 10year old kids get my point better than dumbasses like u.

Unreg888
25-08-08, 09:46
Hahahaha.... see you are losing control, writing in full caps and resorting to vulgarities and personal attacks yet again. Shows a total lack of maturity and civil behaviour. And no, not one iota of evidence showing where parts of Novena are in District 12. Man, are you losing it bigtime! :D :D :D

besides going for abortion, your mother should have castrated your father long ago to avoid giving birth to you.

To all little boys in this thread, please take your games and go play in the backyard. Don't pollute this thread with vulgarities because no one thinks of BH as near Novena or Balestier. BH is nearer to Potong Pasir/Bendemeer than Balestier or Novena.

gooroo
25-08-08, 12:14
And no, not one iota of evidence showing where parts of Novena are in District 12.

Do you consider Pinnable 16 as Novena?

If so, you will be happy to know that it is zoned under district 12.

The Centrio? Novena or Balestier? Ok whatever it is, it is D12.

The Arte, at the junction of Balestier and Thomson Road. Balestier right? Well, it is D11.

Mandale Heights, Pavillion 11, Montebleu. Balestier right? D11.

My point is, around that area, whatis D11 and D12 is separated by an imaginary border only. Not worth discussing. What is more important is the actual location.

D12=Novena,balestier etc
25-08-08, 13:20
Thanks for helping to educate the dumbass. I think despite what you posted, he would still not be able to get it with his brain the size of a pea.

The Arte, at the junction of Balestier and Thomson Road. Balestier right? Well, it is D11.

My point is, around that area, whatis D11 and D12 is separated by an imaginary border only. Not worth discussing. What is more important is the actual location.

AgentKhoo
25-08-08, 15:48
Precisely, there is only an imaginary Novena "boundary".

To attract the gullible and newbies in property (of which I see many here clamouring for a "Novena' location) tsk tsk... some cunning developers opt to use the name "Novena" in their project name, even if their project is squarely centred in D12.

Therefore, the names containing Novena are of no use. Better to use the road names themselves. Therefore, I disagree that some parts of Novena are in D12. It is like some eatery after uprooting themselves in D15 and planting themselves into a suburb like Choa Chu Kang, and still callinh themselves Katong Laksa. So does it mean that some parts of Katong are in Choa Chu Kang?

Get real my friends :D

AgentKhoo the dumbass
25-08-08, 16:20
u must be the same childish dumbass that claim no part of Novena is under D12. Nobody here is interested to associate Beacon Heights with Novena. After all Novena is a hospital town so what so great? My point is you can't change the fact that it is inevitable for some areas of singapore to come under 2 or 3 district numbers. An example would be hillview where 2 condos side by side can have D21 and D23 categorisatn (hillington green and parc parlais). How can u use Katong laksa as an analogy which has no relevance to boundaries drawn to demarcate districts? It just shows your level of interllect. With such analogies it is no wonder most property agents land themselves in the job as they cannot make it out in the high flying corporate world.
Precisely, there is only an imaginary Novena "boundary".

To attract the gullible and newbies in property (of which I see many here clamouring for a "Novena' location) tsk tsk... some cunning developers opt to use the name "Novena" in their project name, even if their project is squarely centred in D12.

Therefore, the names containing Novena are of no use. Better to use the road names themselves. Therefore, I disagree that some parts of Novena are in D12. It is like some eatery after uprooting themselves in D15 and planting themselves into a suburb like Choa Chu Kang, and still callinh themselves Katong Laksa. So does it mean that some parts of Katong are in Choa Chu Kang?

Get real my friends :D

AgentKhoo
25-08-08, 16:24
I give up on you. :D :roll:

katong laksa
26-08-08, 00:32
u shud gv up ur job as agent n sell katong laksa
I give up on you. :D :roll:

AgentKhoo
26-08-08, 07:27
u shud gv up ur job as agent n sell katong laksa

Well, I am doing very well in my profession, thank you. And my role is to educate the buyers and sellers. After looking through this thread, the depth and knowledge of the property scene in Singapore is very wanting.

It is certainly ridiculous and ignorant to insist on certain locations having a different district number.

Khoo is a goondu
26-08-08, 08:02
Well, I am doing very well in my profession, thank you. And my role is to educate the buyers and sellers. After looking through this thread, the depth and knowledge of the property scene in Singapore is very wanting.

It is certainly ridiculous and ignorant to insist on certain locations having a different district number.
Now the property market so soft, you surely must be very bored with no job and not business, no wonder come here to sprout nonsense.

(sigh)
26-08-08, 12:21
with agents like u and your lousy katong laksa analogy, how can u hope to proliferate sound knowledge bout property mkt. I am amazed that you as an agent would dispute against boundary lines and so ignorant bout district numbering. Hillington Green, Glendale, parc parlais, hume park and symphony heights are just beside one another along hillview but the 3 except hillington and Glendale (D23) come under D21. Imaginary or artificial boundary u might call it, but it is real and recognised by URA. U have made yourself look pathetic by letting me educate u on this.

bhowner
26-08-08, 15:35
i don't know man, i got a shock.

Anyway, bhbh, have you signed your S&P? I just received it and notice that the floor plan for the unit i bought differs slightly from the floor plan in the brochure. There is an additional area that juts out from the study which makes the shape weird. Is yours the same too?? I am getting the agent to check on this before signing the S&P.

bhbh
26-08-08, 16:02
i haven't received mine. how can it differ from the brochures? wouldnt it be a misrepresentation? anyway, will that increase the floor area or the extra space is redundant?

Anyway, bhbh, have you signed your S&P? I just received it and notice that the floor plan for the unit i bought differs slightly from the floor plan in the brochure. There is an additional area that juts out from the study which makes the shape weird. Is yours the same too?? I am getting the agent to check on this before signing the S&P.

bhowner
26-08-08, 16:04
i haven't received mine. how can it differ from the brochures? wouldnt it be a misrepresentation? anyway, will that increase the floor area or the extra space is redundant?

Yes, need to clarify on all this before signing... Still waiting for their reply.

AgentKhoo
26-08-08, 16:05

Anything less than 3% of the total area specificed, the developer pays you the difference.

bhbh
26-08-08, 16:06
we can't back out even if it is different, can we? i was actually hoping they could shift the bomb shelter outside, don't know whether it is possible to petition...

Yes, need to clarify on all this before signing... Still waiting for their reply.

bhbh
26-08-08, 16:07
what if the area comes out more?

Anything less than 3% of the total area specificed, the developer pays you the difference.

AgentKhoo
26-08-08, 16:09

Meaning if the actual size is 5% less than the specified area in your documents, the developer will pay you the difference of 2%. If there is a deviation of just 2% less than the specified size, tough luck :)

bhowner
26-08-08, 16:11
we can't back out even if it is different, can we? i was actually hoping they could shift the bomb shelter outside, don't know whether it is possible to petition...

I think we have up to certain time that we can back out completely and get a full refund when there is a misrepresentation. That's what the lawyer told my fren who has bought urban loft recently. He was faced with a situation where the 5th floor pool was supposed to be open to all but in the S&P, it stated that it's only for the penthouse use. He called up the law firm and they told him he could back out and get a full refund from the developer due to the misrepresentation..

AgentKhoo
26-08-08, 16:11
what if the area comes out more?

The legal speak is silent on the above.

But we agents always like to say to consult your lawyer. :D

AgentKhoo
26-08-08, 16:15
I think we have up to certain time that we can back out completely and get a full refund when there is a misrepresentation. That's what the lawyer told my fren who has bought urban loft recently. He was faced with a situation where the 5th floor pool was supposed to be open to all but in the S&P, it stated that it's only for the penthouse use. He called up the law firm and they told him he could back out and get a full refund from the developer due to the misrepresentation..

That's true. All bets are off where mispresentation on the developer side is concerned. Where there is misrepresentation from the agent (not the developer), the developer may not let you off especially if evidence to the contrary can be proved (you did not check the brochure but relied on the agent's words or promise). In that case, your only recourse is to sue the agent who made the misrepresentation to you.