View Full Version : Sixth Avenue Residences (D10, Freehold, Keppel Land / Singapore Land)

Makelele
11-12-06, 12:10
Invited for prelaunch of this 5 storey condo.

On the Avenue Park condo site.

Address is: 168 Sixth Avenue (S) 276543

Where is it? http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?travel_site=31259&travel_id=524

Preview price: $1,000 to $1,050 psf.

Smallest units are at least 1,350 sf, ie:- minimum about $1.4million.

2 to 5 bedrooms available.

Unregistered
12-12-06, 10:27
this should see brisk sales, similar to the ford. but the good thing about the ford is that it is walking distance to the MRT.

hot market
18-12-06, 12:34
175 units, Freehold.

5-storey high.

Located just outside of Teneriffe.

90% sold already, the bulk of it over the weekend. Astounding performance.

sold out?
18-12-06, 20:58
Is this sold out already?

Unregistered
18-12-06, 22:18
Yes it is. As of today, Monday 18 December 2006.

Unregistered
19-12-06, 00:42
Yes it is. As of today, Monday 18 December 2006.

Not sold out yet. Someone was there viewing an available unit on Monday 18 Dec 06 after office hours.

Unregistered
19-12-06, 09:13
Preview price: $1,000 to $1,050 psf.

Hello sir!

Stop talking up the prices. Many units were sold for well under that. There is a flipping/sub sale ad in the classifieds today that advertised $990 psf. So how can his buying price be more than that??!!!

Makelele
19-12-06, 10:00
Hello sir!

Stop talking up the prices. Many units were sold for well under that. There is a flipping/sub sale ad in the classifieds today that advertised $990 psf. So how can his buying price be more than that??!!!

Talking up the price? No. Why would I do that?:confused: Just trying to contribute some information to the forum.

Maybe that particular seller had gotten his unit at a staff price so $990 psf is a profit to him?:beats-me-man:

Makelele
19-12-06, 10:01
And by the way, Sixth Ave Residences is not sold out yet. Left about 15 units.. or could be fewer by now :)

guru
05-01-07, 19:39
http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/999/6ave3ax3.jpg

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/1515/6ave1ry2.jpg

http://img329.imageshack.us/img329/9720/6ave2rv9.jpg

nice meh?
22-01-07, 18:12
nice meh? :)

next door is the 99years teneriffe selling for much less, but bigger units, got upstairs and downstairs and more rentable to expats at higher rents. investment wise, teneriffe is much better.

scooby
22-01-07, 23:39
nice meh? :)

next door is the 99years teneriffe selling for much less, but bigger units, got upstairs and downstairs and more rentable to expats at higher rents. investment wise, teneriffe is much better.

r u sure? let's wait 5 years and see.

Ben (HSR)
08-08-08, 11:38
THE ULTIMATE ADDRESS.

THE SIXTH AVENUE RESIDENCES OFFER YOU THE ULTIMATE COMBINATION OF FREEHOLD LUXURY
AND CONVENIENCE.

FULLY SOLD OUT PROJECT. WITH THE BEST UNIT UP FOR SALE NOW. DON'T MISS!!!

INVEST ON ONE OF THE BEST UNIT IN THIS PROJECT.
YOU WILL NEVER REGRET FOR LIFE.

MOST EXCLUSIVE.ONLY 1 UNIT ON EACH FLOOR.
YOUR OWN PRIVATE LIFT LOBBY.

WITH OPEN TERRACE.

CLOSE TO THE FINEST SCHOOL IN TOWN.WHICH INCLUDING,
RAFFLES GIRLS
NANYANG PRIMARY SCHOOL
THE CHINESE HIGH SCHOOL
METHODIST GIRL SCHOOL
ST. MARGARET'S
HENRY PARK.
NATIONAL JUNIOR
COLLEGE HWA CHONG JUNIOR COLLEGE.

ASKING @ $1720PSF. YET NEG.

CALL/SMS FOR MORE INFO.

http://img.st701.com/avatars/200807/Ben_Hsr_2y.jpg
BEN NG (HSR)
M: 97269210
E: [email protected] (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)
W: http://dreamzproperty.spaces.live.com (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)

Ben (HSR)
08-08-08, 17:25
<THANKS FOR THE MOVE OF POST>
SOME UPDATE TO DO SO REPOST. THANKS FOR VIEWING.

THE ULTIMATE ADDRESS.

THE SIXTH AVENUE RESIDENCES OFFER YOU THE ULTIMATE COMBINATION OF FREEHOLD LUXURY
AND CONVENIENCE.

FULLY SOLD OUT PROJECT. WITH THE BEST UNIT UP FOR SALE NOW. DON'T MISS!!!

INVEST ON ONE OF THE BEST UNIT IN THIS PROJECT.
YOU WILL NEVER REGRET FOR LIFE.

MOST EXCLUSIVE.ONLY 1 UNIT ON EACH FLOOR.
YOUR OWN PRIVATE LIFT LOBBY.

WITH OPEN TERRACE.

CLOSE TO THE FINEST SCHOOL IN TOWN.WHICH INCLUDING,
RAFFLES GIRLS
NANYANG PRIMARY SCHOOL
THE CHINESE HIGH SCHOOL
METHODIST GIRL SCHOOL
ST. MARGARET'S
HENRY PARK.
NATIONAL JUNIOR
COLLEGE HWA CHONG JUNIOR COLLEGE.

SALE (1) 1690SQ.FT 4+1 PRIVATE LIFT @ $1720PSF. NEG
SALE (2) 969SQ.FT 2+1 @ $1520PSF. NEG.

CALL/SMS FOR MORE INFO.

http://img.st701.com/avatars/200807/Ben_Hsr_2y.jpg
BEN NG (HSR)
M: 97269210
E: [email protected] (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)
W: http://dreamzproperty.spaces.live.com (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)

Subsale
09-08-08, 15:45
Heard agents holding a lot of units for sub-sale.. this one yrs ?

Ben (HSR)
09-08-08, 15:53
Heard agents holding a lot of units for sub-sale.. this one yrs ?

Yap.
Sale (1) 1690Sq.ft, is the most EXCLUSIVE stack i can i say. It's not an open listing.

jonleelk
01-05-09, 20:55
Last transacted price $896 psf for a 969sqft 2-bedder for a total quantum of $868k. :scared-5:

Any bros got comments on this D10 FH? Good buy at <$900 psf? Many units available for sale currently at properety guru.

HP65
01-05-09, 23:06
Yap.
Sale (1) 1690Sq.ft, is the most EXCLUSIVE stack i can i say. It's not an open listing.

Er Mr agent, did you make a mistake? $1,720 psf! Or asking $1.720k?

How negotiable? If offer at $720 psf with cheq will you present offer to your seller? At $2.9 mio, can buy a Cluster semi-D at Ventura Heights across the road already.

You think 6th Ave Residences is Grange Residences? $1,720 psf? At most $720 psf i say. Buyers pls dun be con by the agents and sellers.

hmsg
01-05-09, 23:13
Will seriously consider if 3BR of ~1200+ going @ 800psf...

01-05-09, 23:13
Er Mr agent, did you make a mistake? $1,720 psf! Or asking $1.720k?

How negotiable? If offer at $720 psf with cheq will you present offer to your seller? At $2.9 mio, can buy a Cluster semi-D at Ventura Heights across the road already.

You think 6th Ave Residences is Grange Residences? $1,720 psf? At most $720 psf i say. Buyers pls dun be con by the agents and sellers.

that post is made last yr lah.. so is unrealistic

HP65
02-05-09, 00:00
that post is made last yr lah.. so is unrealistic

ops....my mistake.

jonleelk
05-05-09, 09:38
Anyone know the maintenance fee for the 3-bedders in this development?

richardsng_era
07-10-09, 21:28
Dear all,

My clients from overseas are coming to Singapore on Mid October to invest in private residential properties. Sixth Avenue Residences is one of their choice condo.

Their requirements are as follows:

1) 2 bedrooms or smaller;
2) Regular shaped interior;
3) Attractive pricing;
4) Floor Plan required;
5) Interior photos provided will be wonderful

Call me at +65-92993342 or email property details including floor plan & interior pictures to [email protected] before Thursday, 8 Oct 2009 3pm.

Mongoose
10-10-09, 13:54
TOP yet?
I drive past it often, seems all set, but no one yet.

What's the maintenance fee for 3BR? anyone?
How's the finishing?

10-10-09, 16:46
TOP liao.. the facade so far off from the artist impression. Whole development seems to white from the outside. The interior so so only nothing to boost about. The facilities oso not that great.

raymond888
02-02-10, 18:25
As for me, I think the facilities are quite good! The lush and multi-level landscaping also adds to the over-all image of this development. Pretty much a true resort feel. The barbecue pits are not too close to each other rendering the user some level of privacy. Two pools. I also noticed some quiet sitting corners.

I viewed a 2 and 3 bedroom unit and the layouts are quite good. The bedrooms are modest in size leaving ample space for the living/dining area. At first I thought the 2 BR would be noisy as it faces the road but I was wrong. The windows seem to be double glazed (correct me if am wrong)
I was sleeping too long last year :sleep: so I missed the boat (of low prices). Now the price has already gone up quickly. I wonder if it is too late?

new2mondrian
02-02-10, 18:55
As for me, I think the facilities are quite good! The lush and multi-level landscaping also adds to the over-all image of this development. Pretty much a true resort feel. The barbecue pits are not too close to each other rendering the user some level of privacy. Two pools. I also noticed some quiet sitting corners.

I viewed a 2 and 3 bedroom unit and the layouts are quite good. The bedrooms are modest in size leaving ample space for the living/dining area. At first I thought the 2 BR would be noisy as it faces the road but I was wrong. The windows seem to be double glazed (correct me if am wrong)
I was sleeping too long last year :sleep: so I missed the boat (of low prices). Now the price has already gone up quickly. I wonder if it is too late?

i missed the good ole times last year too.... when Beacon Heights was selling at $7xxpsf, Sixth Ave Residences was asking at $1000psf.

Is it too late to buy? It depends on how long u intend to hold the property. Anyway, what is the asking price now?

raymond888
02-02-10, 22:00
That's right! Looking at the ads, owners are calling as low as 12xx but for the very huge units which quantum is way too high, to 15xx for the smaller units. Although personally I still feel it has lots of potential even at those prices. I won't say they are crazily high. What with the Sixth Avenue MRT in 2015! True, at that price you can get a smaller unit in town but I think investment-wise, one should go for 2 bedrooms at least (more than 900 sft). This project is very charming. It especially caters to people who prefer to come home to a more quiet and serene environment after a whole day at work.

raymond888
12-03-10, 11:48
Wow a 2056sft unit sold at 1428psf! And a 1300+ sf sold at 1445!

Reporter
13-03-10, 08:21
Wow a 2056sft unit sold at 1428psf! And a 1300+ sf sold at 1445!
Yup! Congratulations to the believers!
The Sixth Avenue Residences has just set a nëw hïgh of $1,445 psf with this resale!

The Sixth Avenue Residences
Address .......................... psf ............... Area .......... Price ............ Contract Date
164 Sixth Avenue #03-19 .... $1,445 psf .... 1,356 sqft .... $1,959,000 .... 24 Feb 10