View Full Version : nova 88 and 48

seeker
07-12-08, 16:49
Any comments about this development along Balestier Road? Exact address is 8 Bhamo Road i think. I saw big crowds there and some units being snapped up at the preview this weekend.

paulho77
12-12-08, 16:31
avg how much psf ?

CondoSearch
03-01-09, 18:53
on the news just now, average 980psf...anyone can comment on this project...

03-01-09, 22:09
Interesting... shouldn't these projects be classified under D11 status? :D

CondoSearch
04-01-09, 12:27
yeh hor....in http://www.singaporepropertymarket.com/singapore_district_map(09-11).htm#singapore_district_map (http://www.singaporepropertymarket.com/singapore_district_map(09-11).htm#singapore_district_map)

shows Prome and Bhamo under D11....

anyway it at a fringe of D11...

how is yesterday sale anyone want to share?

seeker
05-01-09, 04:18
Very very tempted with this project, especially Nova88. It's just behind the wellknown Boon Tong Kee chicken rice restaurant along Balestier Road. A month ago i took a walk from Novena MRT, it took me abt 10 mins walk which is quite ok and not tedious.

Compared to I Residences nearby which is avg $1100psf++ and sitting just next to, I think Balestier Primary and Secondary? I like the location of Nova 88 better. Was quoted a month ago about $990++ psf for a 2 bedroom on level 9, since level 8, 5, is all taken. I forgot the size of the unit but remember that the price just under a million. Plus it's freehold. Now just deciding between the few projects i'm currently eyeing. Stress.......

J-Dog
05-01-09, 15:39
What a bunch of idiots all that crowd.
I saw an ad in the paper they offered $0 deposit till TOP. I thought in such a bad time it's still can be a good technique to sell and went to see . What I saw I could not believe my eyes !! overcrowded no space in the car park to park. Of course it is a massive rip off just to attract the buyers and there is no $0 deposit till TOP. they used it to attract the crowd. and $980 psf one has to be idiot to pay such price !! they jacked up the price so they can absorb an interest . And if you in your sound mind you can obviously see that even Ansley , Pavvilion 11 and other newly built luxury projects you can now buy for $800-900 psf where you can have rental income straight away. What the point of a scheme like this "Pay now and we screw you later" especially at the price above market. Rediculous to me .. or may be someone can explain me what driving all those stupid buyers who pay $980 psf for lousy project which has not even started ??? :scared-1:

05-01-09, 16:03
What a bunch of idiots all that crowd.
I saw an ad in the paper they offered $0 deposit till TOP. I thought in such a bad time it's still can be a good technique to sell and went to see . What I saw I could not believe my eyes !! overcrowded no space in the car park to park. Of course it is a massive rip off just to attract the buyers and there is no $0 deposit till TOP. they used it to attract the crowd. and $980 psf one has to be idiot to pay such price !! they jacked up the price so they can absorb an interest . And if you in your sound mind you can obviously see that even Ansley , Pavvilion 11 and other newly built luxury projects you can now buy for $800-900 psf where you can have rental income straight away. What the point of a scheme like this "Pay now and we screw you later" especially at the price above market. Rediculous to me .. or may be someone can explain me what driving all those stupid buyers who pay $980 psf for lousy project which has not even started ??? :scared-1:

LOL i do agree prices are dropping but 980 psf is still not attractive enough since for similar prices one can get the same deal on better developments and more prime areas. Still its more viewers than buyers, not many are willing to commit particularly for investment purpose

seeker
05-01-09, 17:02
har $0 deposit? You sure or not? I spoke to the agent and you still must get a bank loan first, 20 percent first and 80 percent monthly payment after TOP? Time to go look see at showroom again.

05-01-09, 18:08
There is no such thing as $0 deposit. No free meal lah.

This is IAS (Interest Absorption Scheme). You pay the deposit and others within 8 weeks (typically 20%) and take up a bank loan. There is no further payment after that until TOP - absorb by developer.

This is different from the Deferred Payment Scheme which was scrapped a few years back. For deferred payment, you don't need to take a bank loan.

05-01-09, 18:49
... For deferred payment, you don't need to take a bank loan.

Correction. I mean you don't need to take bank loan before TOP with DPS.

J-Dog
05-01-09, 20:36
I said, they advertised in Straight Times $0 deposit till TOP which was bullshit as they said still need to pay 20% deposit , I asked why your advertised that way and they said "we are sorry " -- This is very misleading, they should be sued for that , people come to waste their time in fact there was no $0 deposit .. Still I guess it is overpriced bullshit .. Just wait till September and see the prices will fall tremendously beyond someone's understanding.. I think there could be a possibilities that the goverment will temporary abolish a stamp Duty to fight with property market slump ... I am not talking the market down , I also have 3 Condos at high cost price , but this is a fact and reallity ,it will get extremely bad ... :scared-1:

05-01-09, 20:46
I said, they advertised in Straight Times $0 deposit till TOP which was bullshit as they said still need to pay 20% deposit , I asked why your advertised that way and they said "we are sorry " -- This is very misleading, they should be sued for that , people come to waste their time in fact there was no $0 deposit .. Still I guess it is overpriced bullshit .. Just wait till September and see the prices will fall tremendously beyond someone's understanding.. I think there could be a possibilities that the goverment will temporary abolish a stamp Duty to fight with property market slump ... I am not talking the market down , I also have 3 Condos at high cost price , but this is a fact and reallity ,it will get extremely bad ... :scared-1:

lol... marketing scheme to con pple and make up numbers? no wonder pple many many buyers few few. In anycase, one should always buy within their means even if it is $0 payment.. since at this current point of time it is those who has holding power rules. I certainly wouldnt want to risk not able to sell even top is years away and could not offer the monthly payment when TOP

seeker
05-01-09, 21:19

Icic. You're right if they advertise this way it is indeed misleading.

05-01-09, 21:33
Pay D11 price for an almost D12 location. :D

Lucky that novena dumbass is not around anymore or else he will vehemently insist it is Novena area as well :banghead:

AK47
05-01-09, 21:35
I dont think prices has came down.

Checking back projects launched earlier in that area, such as the popular The Verve. Average price was around 900+psf anyway.

CondoSearch
05-01-09, 22:06
It was very crowded on the weekend, but some said it seems many to view but not to commit at this current market... and that's my personal sentiment too...

I passedby Nova last weekend and felt quite a bit of traiffic on Balestier, is it worst during week day? just wonder..

Anyone can share some good & bad points for properties on Balestier?

"Greed" and "Fear" hmh???? time will tell.... :P

orange
06-01-09, 02:09
Is Balestier such a good location? I do not think so. Traffic is very very very bad there, and public transport is only bus and taxi. There is a reason why properties here were so cheap before the boom, from $300 psf to $500 psf. Even cheaper than those heartland towns 99 year condo prices back then.

What you are paying now is still vastly inflated prices based on developer's marketing team efforts to manipulate buyers' emotions. Near Orchard, near Marina, near CBD, yes true but once you factor in traffic jam, it becomes so near and yet so far.

06-01-09, 16:52
http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/Story/STIStory_322419.html

January 6, 2009 Tuesday

Visitors throng Nova 88 showflat

By Joyce Teo

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090106/b15.jpg
About 20 per cent of Nova 88's units were sold, with prices ranging from $900 to $990 per sq ft. -- PHOTO: WWW.ROXYPACIFIC.COM.SG

PROPERTY hunters put aside the gloomy economic outlook last weekend and turned out in force to check out - and even buy - new flats.

At Nova 88 in Balestier - likely to be the only new official launch so far this year - about 500 visitors thronged the showflat, said developer Roxy Homes.

Some 20 per cent of the flats in the 88-unit development were sold at prices ranging from $900 to $990 per sq ft, it said.

Potential buyers also flocked to re-launches, indicating that pockets of the market are still showing signs of life.

The Nova 88 showflat numbers were similar to those pulled in during the firm's launches last year, but like most other developments, sales have slowed, with buyers and sellers sitting on the sidelines looking for clearer market signals.

Roxy Homes launched Nova 88 last Saturday after holding special previews over two weekends last month.

'We don't hold back launches as our properties are in the mid-range segment,' said Mr Teo Hong Lim, chief executive of listed Roxy-Pacific, the developer's parent.

'If we advertise today and there are no visitors to our showflats, then the market is dead. But now, potential buyers are still going to showflats, so that is the positive part.'

When the Asian financial crisis hit in 1997, showflats were empty, he added.

Still, demand has taken a big hit since Lehman Brothers collapsed in September last year.

'In the pre-Lehman collapse days, I would have launched Nova 88 at $1,250 psf,' said Mr Teo. 'Now, our style is to go for a reasonable price because we are serious in selling.'

Nova 88 is on the former Aik Khiam Mansion site and a piece of state land, which together cost just under $350 psf of gross floor area.

'The sales are encouraging,' said a property consultant of the Nova 88 sales.

The consultant, who declined to be named, said developers are holding off launching projects as buyers are worried about their jobs or possible pay cuts and few are in the mood to buy.

Some property hunters also headed for showflats of relaunches and recent launches such as The Ambra, The Lucent, Lucida and Newton Edge.

Most launches will come only after Chinese New Year later this month. The 293-unit Alexis near Queenstown MRT station is one of them.

While developer ECPrime has yet to finalise Alexis' prices, it has already tweaked the product given the weaker market sentiment.

'We adjusted the mix recently such that a large number of the units will be smaller and thus more affordable,' said director Melvin Poh.

At least 80 per cent of Alexis comprises small units, with one to two bedrooms, up from 60 per cent previously, he said.

toaler
06-01-09, 20:07
novena north indeed.. they coined this term just to trick buyers into buying this district 12 balestier development at prices that's totally not in tune with the current property market. come on.. take the 900psf and 980psf somewhere else and get a better deal!

J-Dog
06-01-09, 23:28
I agree , very overpriced .. Should be $600 psf at the most !! :doh:

isaaclim
07-01-09, 15:09
Come on guys. This is a district 12 project. Please don't associate it with D11.

I almost laugh to dead after read the flyer. "Workable to Novena MRT!"

They die die want to claim it is near MRT.

cher
07-01-09, 15:34
At that price I rather go for Pavilion 11

07-01-09, 21:14
Strictly speaking, like it or not... these projects are still D11 :p :scared-1: :D

isaaclim
07-01-09, 21:52
Strictly speaking, like it or not... these projects are still D11 :p :scared-1: :D

Ugly big ball, what is your basic to claim it is D11 project?

ahlahdin
08-01-09, 10:31
just look at the area code then you know whether d11 or 12. for this part of the district, if starting with 30, then is d11. otherwise it is d12.

does it matter anyway? you can bang on all day about how newton edge or mount sophia is d9 or mount sinai is d10 and prime district and shit, but I will still call a spade a spade and say that their locations are crap.

isaaclim
09-01-09, 09:58
The developer for this project is a big sxxxxx.

506sqft studio unit still come with Balcony & Planter. What i can say is good luck buyer!

seeker
09-01-09, 15:02
Just came back from the showroom, 30%+ are sold, prices up by a bit from prelaunch and surprisingly most of the studio units are gone.

I understand that across the road is the future foreign schools / education hub, behind is the medical hub. Drove around and saw many schools indeed. Maybe that's why the studio units are gone.

CondoSearch
09-01-09, 17:19
hmh! not sure which way the studio facing..if fit ace to main (balestier) road then for sure Fragrance (budget) hotel just right infront....

09-01-09, 17:41
investment purpose? newton edge also first week only the studios snapped up

taisan
10-01-09, 22:25
hi, does anyone know which webpage I can get the fooorplan and sitemap of nova 88? Appreciated if anyone could tell me.. thanks :)

Petmail
11-01-09, 04:19
hi, does anyone know which webpage I can get the fooorplan and sitemap of nova 88? Appreciated if anyone could tell me.. thanks :)

pm me your email address. I will send it to you.

Pet

CondoSearch
11-01-09, 11:10
you can give a try on the web for the Nova information ie

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/newhome/22

taisan
14-01-09, 14:22
hi Petmail and newbies, thanks very much. my email address is [email protected] . Thanks again.:spliff:

Petmail
14-01-09, 14:28
hi Petmail and newbies, thanks very much. my email address is [email protected] . Thanks again.:spliff:

hi bro, floor plans for both nova 48&88 had been sent to you. happy viewing!

Pet

Kenshinto80
07-02-09, 18:15
Went down to Nova48 and Nova88. Let me share a bit of my personal view...

Good points:
-Like the interior floorplan designed by the Architect. The common bedrooms quite spacious and can fit in two single beds/Queen size bed and yet still ample room to move around
- High ceiling of 2.85M generally make it spacious. There are even special units with ceiling height up to 5M! Totally grand.
-Nova 48 has very long/tall windows and this will make the apartment look so much brighter.
- The Master Bath room design extremely impressive. Clever architect again on the space alloted to this commonly abused portion by developers.
- Hot water swimming pool! Great for those scare of cold water.
- Location wise near good eateries thus Yum Yum.

Bad Point
- While it is indeed within walking distance to MRT, I will be extremely worried if my wife and daughter return home late at night....the entire place have this "darkish" feel even though in broad daylight. Come to night will be worse.
- The location a bit crowded as the entire area swamped with private projects with some super old apartments around.
- Parking wise is a real headache (1 lot per apartment in project). Relatives or friends will have hard time parking their cars outside other private property.
-

fire
17-02-09, 14:30
Top Selling Condo for the month of January (Singaporeans what are you thinking man)

Stats from URA
Units Launched in Jan: 40
Units sold in Jan: 16
Units sold to-date: 25
Units Launched but Unsold: 63

Median price: 947 psf
Lowest price: 807 psf
Highest price: 1,018 psf <== wtf???

15-03-09, 12:09
http://www.straitstimes.com/News/Home/Story/STIStory_350320.html

March 15, 2009 Sunday

Small flats, big sellers

Demand for smaller space leads developers to downsize units to as tiny as 300-plus sq ft

By Tan Dawn Wei

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20090315/condo.jpg
Crowds flocked to a preview of condominium Domus on Friday. Its smallest units are 474 sq ft. -- ST PHOTO: JOSEPH NAIR FOR THE SUNDAY TIMES

View more photos (http://www.straitstimes.com/gallery/News/Home/Story/STIStory_350320.html)

What do you call a space which can fit four hawker stalls?

In the case of a new property development called Kembangan Suites, the space is called a one-bedroom apartment.

It is all of 344 sq ft.

But small is now big. On just the first day of a preview last week, the developer sold out 60 units of mostly one- and two-bedders ranging in size from 344 sq ft to 581 sq ft.

The smallest units were going for about $300,000.

Industry sources said demand is coming from local and foreign singles, young couples as well as cost-conscious buyers and investors.

Before that, Alexis @ Alexandra sold all its 293 units, including 114 one-bedders (366 sq ft to 527 sq ft), with prices from $450,000.

Other new launches like Mount Sophia Suites in Sophia Road, Nova 88 in Bhamo Road and Zenith in Zion Road are offering studio apartments or one-bedders from 366 sq ft to 484 sq ft.

Crowds flocked to a preview on Friday of new condominium Domus in Irrawaddy Road. The smallest units there - one-bedders at 474 sq ft each - were going for more than $400,000.

Its developer, Lakeview Investments, said those were the most popular and all units released in the first phase had been sold.

'It's the size of a hotel room,' veteran designer Jay Ang said of the new 300-something sq ft homes.

'You have space only to sleep and eat. There's definitely no place to entertain,' noted the specialist in space planning and storage space customising.

But while there are no rules on how small apartments can go, designers and architects have to make concessions for standard dimensions, like how wide a door is, how long a bed is or how deep a wardrobe is.

Developers have quickly cottoned on to this demand for small spaces. Several have rejigged or are considering tweaking their designs and making space for smaller units.

Sing Holdings' project The Laurels in Cairnhill Road will go from its original 150 units of mostly three- and four-bedders to 290 units that include more one- and two-bedroom units.

UOL Group may also resize the units of its Green Meadows project in Upper Thomson to attract more cost-conscious buyers.

Alexis' developer, ECPrime, had done the same before the project's launch.

City Developments said studio apartments in centrally located projects had always been popular because of the lure of city-living.

Studio apartments comprised almost 40 per cent of the offerings at its downtown project, The Sail @ Marina Bay, which was completed last year.

Carving up space for more units is one way a developer can achieve higher dollar per square foot value, said Mr Nicholas Mak, director of research and consultancy at Knight Frank.

'Developers manage to sell such small units because they make it affordable in absolute terms,' he said.

But, property pundits said, when apartments continue to shrink and prices per square feet remain high, home-seekers may go back to buying HDB flats and those looking to rent may decide to go for HDB rooms instead.

The size of private one-bedroom units has halved from 10 years ago.

HDB flats have downsized too, from about 1,130 sq ft for a four-room in 1987 to 970 sq ft now.

Still, Singapore homes have not shrunk to the proportions of those in Hong Kong and Tokyo, where apartments can be as tiny as 140 sq ft.

That is not to say that all buyers are happy with the slimming effect.

Finance executive Audrey Yap, 35, who is shopping for a bachelorette pad, said: 'I can't afford the bigger apartments but the studio apartments are ridiculously small and claustrophobic. I think I may have to settle for a resale HDB flat.'

franzmark
08-04-09, 13:59
I find this development rather odd. Nova 88 and 48 are separated by a public road which I find a negative point. I under that the devloper must have bought land on two side of the road and what better way to do it than to have Nova 48 on one side and 88 on the other. The strange part is that the 2 Novas are actually in D12 and just next door to another condo (forgot the name) which is D11 if these numbers are of any interest to buyers. The orientation of the project does not appeal to me (2 elongated slab blocks facing each other) and i find the project overly priced and too short for comfort, especially when there are towering condos surrounding it.

Property_Owner
08-04-09, 14:23
I find this development rather odd. Nova 88 and 48 are separated by a public road which I find a negative point. I under that the devloper must have bought land on two side of the road and what better way to do it than to have Nova 48 on one side and 88 on the other. The strange part is that the 2 Novas are actually in D12 and just next door to another condo (forgot the name) which is D11 if these numbers are of any interest to buyers. The orientation of the project does not appeal to me (2 elongated slab blocks facing each other) and i find the project overly priced and too short for comfort, especially when there are towering condos surrounding it.

This 2 no go for me. Location not good. Too close to H81 n F hotel

BenziT77
04-05-09, 17:39
what the price psf now ?

pooi
29-05-09, 00:01
Any takers for Nova 48 ???

stockstrader
02-06-09, 00:33
Broker offering $860 psf for 1195 sqft. Can anyone confirmed?

02-06-09, 00:36
nova 48 or 88 is a no no.

miya
02-06-09, 01:29
nova 48 or 88 is a no no.

y?

charcount

02-06-09, 07:30
ugliest condo design I have ever seen and what mre, a road dividing the 2 ugly elongated buildings which face each other. Not much of a facilities to offer (tiny pool n gym) even though u r paying full cndo kinda px.
y?

charcount

HCL
02-06-09, 08:32
y?

charcount

You may check the development plan under 2008 URA Master Plan
For Nova 48, the public car park may be gone. It will be another condo so close to it. Same as Nova 88, those low level units near can be enbloc and build a new high raise condo.

pooi
20-10-09, 21:38
Any updates for this project ? Any owners ?

20-10-09, 23:33
think those owners taking huge loans to buy big units in this project must be stuck with nothing left to say :doh: :doh:

xtink
20-10-09, 23:44
why do u say so?

think those owners taking huge loans to buy big units in this project must be stuck with nothing left to say :doh: :doh:

Kenshinto80
21-10-09, 19:31

Ya, I am also interested in why. Like the area or not....the psf of this area has actually increased due to the overall improvement in Singapore property market.

22-10-09, 12:20
have u guys seen the design for nova 48 and 88, 2 short blocks facing each other with a public road dividing them. there are also other d11 condos over-towering them in the area. the pool is not even sizable for a workout and it is floating somewhere on one of the floors, neither outdoor not indoor coz it is not covered. Also not much of a compound for residents to take a stroll in their private land coz land area is small. The residents for the 2 nova projects are paying not just for location, next most importantly is the quality of life they get in the place they live. it will be very depressing to stare into people's house every day and to have the public intruding into their privacy by going up and down bhamo road. :doh: :doh:

22-10-09, 12:23
one word to describe living in nova48 or 88, 'STIFLING'. Correct me if you think i am wrong....

22-10-09, 12:24
That's right. It is the same observation from my wifey when we visited the showflat. She exclaimed that the developer should have just decided to work on one project, instead of two now being divided a tiny plot between them.

The thermal pool at 88 is as such becoz you don't want to get chilled at that level. Don't think it's a 'comfy' size ...:2cents:

22-10-09, 12:29
i also dont understand what the thermal pool is for, for people to go for a dip on rainy day? might as well dip in own bathtub better. singapore is also a hot tropical country so why the hell would developer want a thermal pool. many a time i just cant wait to jump into an icy cold pool on most days and on rainy days, i just take a dip in the bathtub. i think the developers are not very smart in designing the project.

That's right. It is the same observation from my wifey when we visited the showflat. She exclaimed that the developer should have just decided to work on one project, instead of two now being divided a tiny plot between them.

The thermal pool at 88 is as such becoz you don't want to get chilled at that level. Don't think it's a 'comfy' size ...:2cents:

22-10-09, 12:35
Well, I guess the thermal pool is really becoz of the level at which the pool is located. If swimming at nite, could catch cold if not heated. Also, not everyone will have a bath-tub at home maybe?? :rolleyes:

22-10-09, 18:59
the best part is if many people want to use the tiny pool, they have to take a queue number or make a booking. If like that i would rather just drive to a public pool and swim in a bigger pool. i will never buy a condo with a tiny pool.....

Well, I guess the thermal pool is really becoz of the level at which the pool is located. If swimming at nite, could catch cold if not heated. Also, not everyone will have a bath-tub at home maybe?? :rolleyes:

Reporter
16-11-09, 09:25
http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/common/mast_home.gif
Foreign property buyers go outside prime areas
Districts 9, 10 and 15 still rule, but Novena, Jurong, Balestier pick up
Joyce Teo
The Straits Times
Monday, 16 November 2009

http://business.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/business/11Nov09/images/20091115.205853_property.jpg
Savills said district 12 - which includes the Balestier (pictured), Serangoon and Toa Payoh areas - has emerged as one of the top new choices among foreigners this year. -- Photo: ST

Foreign property investors are venturing out of traditional prime areas to snap up homes in other parts of the island.

A new study has found overseas buyers have become keen on district 12, which includes the Balestier area and which is associated with karaoke bars and lighting shops.

A Savills Singapore study found that districts 9, 10 and 15 have remained the top spots for foreign buyers over the past three years.

District 9 includes the Orchard and River Valley areas; 15 covers Katong, Joo Chiat and Amber Road, and 10 includes the posh Ardmore area, and the Bukit Timah, Holland Road and Tanglin neighbourhoods.

Districts 11 and 22 have become more popular thanks to the higher number of launches there, Savills said.

In the past three years, there have been at least 30 major launches in district 11 – Novena and Thomson – alone, including Viva, Park Infinia at Wee Nam, and Miro at Lincoln Road.

District 22 – it is centred on Jurong – has hosted launches of The Centris, The Caspian and The Lakeshore.

Savills said district 12, which includes the Balestier, Serangoon and Toa Payoh areas, has emerged as one of the top new choices among foreigners this year.

Its new projects include The Arte, Trevista, Vista Residences, Nova 48, Nova 88 and Domus.

‘These city-fringe projects are near to the city and yet relatively more affordable compared to core central projects,’ said Savills’ senior manager of research and consultancy, Ms Christine Sun.

Consultants say that in district 12, average prices have been lower, at about $900 psf compared with the over $1,000 psf that Novena, only a few hundred metres away, can fetch. However, the gap is closing, partly due to district 12’s increased popularity as well as the small units offered which have a higher per unit asking price.

A closer look at the sales data from the three most popular districts of 9, 15 and 10 shows that most of the foreign buyers came from Malaysia, Indonesia, mainland China and India.

In fact, they accounted for 73.9% of total foreign private property purchases in the first nine months, compared with 59.1% for the whole of 2007 when the market was booming.

A lot of foreigners came to Singapore to buy back then.

Many of the high net-worth buyers from Europe, Russia and elsewhere have not quite returned, property experts said.

But Malaysian buyer numbers have risen by 10% this year compared with 2007, although Indonesian investor numbers have fallen by 4%.

Mainland Chinese buyers are also up 7.4%, while Indian buyers rose 1.1%.

A recent Savills study showed that foreigners, especially those from China, were returning to the market.

Foreigners formed about 22.7% of private home sales in the third quarter – above the 19.7% average since the start of 2000.

‘Malaysians and Indonesians prefer prime districts 9 and 10, which tend to be higher-priced projects,’ said Ms Sun.

She added that mainland Chinese and Indian buyers bought more homes in the city fringe and outside of central regions, such as districts 15, 16, 18 and 22.

The properties in these regions tend to be relatively less pricey and more mass market.

Western buyers, including those from Australia, Britain and the United States, tend to congregate in certain districts, such as districts 9, 10 and 15.

The Japanese prefer district 9, while the Koreans are keen on districts 9 and 10, as well as 16, which includes Bedok and Upper East Coast.
District 9 has the highest concentration of foreign buyers, at 31%.

The other top districts popular with foreigners had a proportion of between 19 and 25%.

seeker
12-01-10, 22:42

anyone bought nova 88 or 48?

$2COE
27-01-12, 00:53

Nova 88 living room faces nova 48. However, there is a row of single storey terrace that sits in between the 2 developments. Does anyone knows if that terraces has a plot ratio that is a enbloc potential? Reason for asking is to confirm if 88 living room will be blocked. Thanks.

28-01-12, 08:59

Nova 88 living room faces nova 48. However, there is a row of single storey terrace that sits in between the 2 developments. Does anyone knows if that terraces has a plot ratio that is a enbloc potential? Reason for asking is to confirm if 88 living room will be blocked. Thanks.

Plot ratio all the same in this area. If that row's left (48) and right (88) all got enbloc, what makes u think this row cannot enbloc. Its prudent to buy assuming there could possibly be development.

Usual enbloc rules applies though.

Stay Calm and Cool

28-01-12, 11:06
Development over there is really tall and slim.

Noexit
23-03-12, 11:08
Yup that right and the price is shocking too... heehee keen to buy one unit? Anyway nowadays no different with buying HDB and private property nowadays especially with the increasing HDB price it make no different with private property price.

If we add up everything the HDB loan interest and the price add up and compare with the private property price and the loan interest, over 30 years it break even!!!! Such that HDB low price high interest and private high price but low interest.

Development over there is really tall and slim.

23-03-12, 18:08
NOVA 48 PROME ROAD Apartment 1 1,300,000 1,066 Strata 1,220 Mar-12
NOVA 48 PROME ROAD Apartment 1 1,218,000 936 Strata 1,301 Feb-12
NOVA 48 PROME ROAD Apartment 1 1,230,000 936 Strata 1,313 Feb-12

:scared-1:

Noexit
03-04-12, 17:26
Wow ppls buying unit in this project are making handsome profit already with very low cost/psf when they bought in 2008 when private property price still not recover fully. So these owners staying this project are all laughting till teeth drop !

Noexit
05-04-12, 11:35
Think the property owners for this project are earning handsome profit!!! Mostly buying $700k over for 936sqf and they are selling at $1,230,000 wow a profit of $500k over !!! these owners are really Greedy and hungry for profit and the chopper ready to chop these buyers!!! :scared-1:

20-05-12, 15:05
Cheap looking fittings. Courtesy of Roxy Homes.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9138215/for-rent-nova-48

20-05-12, 15:13
Quite congested area. :beats-me-man:

Noexit
21-05-12, 09:08
But all the good food around that area. Just imagine one day LTA wanted to widen the road and took the opportunity to enbloc those shop house. Anyway Singapore road are congested everywhere.

Quite congested area. :beats-me-man:

21-05-12, 09:10
But how likely will it happen?
But all the good food around that area. Just imagine one day LTA wanted to widen the road and took the opportunity to enbloc those shop house. Anyway Singapore road are congested everywhere.

Noexit
21-05-12, 09:18
Anyway anything is likely to happen. No one predict the future. Based on the amount of the new project constructing along that area and believe after the Zhong Shan Yuan completed there will be more traffic flow going through and based on the LTA road management system, am sure they will had ways to improve the are either by widen the road or diverge the traffic to other alternative source.

But how likely will it happen?

21-05-12, 09:53
How to widen the roads when there are pre-war houses on both sides? It is unfortunate that balestier road is just a very long road without exit to any other major roads plus lots of traffic lights.
Anyway anything is likely to happen. No one predict the future. Based on the amount of the new project constructing along that area and believe after the Zhong Shan Yuan completed there will be more traffic flow going through and based on the LTA road management system, am sure they will had ways to improve the are either by widen the road or diverge the traffic to other alternative source.

Noexit
21-05-12, 10:00
That U not need to worry, is for the govt and those highly paid LTA scholars to brainstorm, maybe now complaint will not work unless U are staying in Hougang now hahaha wait for another four years :gun3::gun1:

How to widen the roads when there are pre-war houses on both sides? It is unfortunate that balestier road is just a very long road without exit to any other major roads plus lots of traffic lights.

21-05-12, 12:02

Its a perfect successor to Geylang. Trap all the vices in there. Even escaped unlicensed pros, drug dealers, lenders, cannot beat the traffic lights of people crossing. Geylang also many traffic lights for this reason.

21-05-12, 13:27
Actually the road is wide enough just that inefficient use and illegal parking makes it effectively a 1 lane road.

Noexit
21-05-12, 15:51
Ya loh but nowadays too much vehicles on the road are one big headache, especially during raining, everywhere jammed liao. How come our govt so highly paid never think to solves these problem and kept in injecting so many population before all the basic infrastructural is in place? Instead they only know how to tax ppls and impose high cost on ERP but never think of ppls work for the need to eat and drink.

Actually the road is wide enough just that inefficient use and illegal parking makes it effectively a 1 lane road.