PDA

View Full Version : Procedure in buying a condo from sub-sale

aiya
09-03-09, 10:30
hi all, i'm new to all these property talks and would like some advice from the experts here :o

i'm thinking of buying a property for my own stay and would like to know what are the procedures of getting from sub-sale market:confused:

i've narrowed down to a couple of properties and one of the agents told me that i need to give him a cheque of 1% value of the property:( i saw the ad that this agent put up on the papers and didn't engage his service so do i still have to pay for the 1%?:confused:

please advise.

Acer
09-03-09, 11:20
for my understanding

buyer no need to pay commission

isaaclim
09-03-09, 15:02
hi all, i'm new to all these property talks and would like some advice from the experts here :o

i'm thinking of buying a property for my own stay and would like to know what are the procedures of getting from sub-sale market:confused:

i've narrowed down to a couple of properties and one of the agents told me that i need to give him a cheque of 1% value of the property:( i saw the ad that this agent put up on the papers and didn't engage his service so do i still have to pay for the 1%?:confused:

please advise.

Make an appointment with him at punggol and ask him to fly kite there.

aiya
09-03-09, 15:22
thanks guys... :)

in that case, may i know what is the procedure to buy a unit from sub-sale market? :o few questions i have in mind are:

1. should i first find out how much loan i can get from the bank or should i find a unit which i'm interested and then ask for the bank loan:confused:

2. do buyers normally ask for the bank's valuation of the property first before paying for the option-to-purchase:beats-me-man:

3. how much (rough estimation) is the miscellaneous costs (e.g. legal fees, stamp duty) that i need to take into consideration (assuming that the bank doesn't subsidize)? :confused: