View Full Version : River Place - Life By the waterfront (99 years)

propertysale01
14-05-09, 16:03
http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/g1[7].jpg

River Place
Life by the waterfront. It’s beyond compare.
Imagine a place – Down by the riverside.
That you can call home.
Life begins by the river.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/riverplace_sitemap.gif

About River Place.

River Place invites you to discover luxurious living along the banks of Singapore River. Come here to this oasis of calm and enjoy the harmony with nature as you stroll along by the tree-lined promenade entertain friends for dinner amidst the scenic views. Enjoy the history and charms of this famous meandering river during your early morning walk as you entertain friends for dinner.

This luxurious hideaway is about just a stone’s throw from the action and excitement of the city. And in Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. It’s just around the corner, you’ll never too far from the vibrant nightlife.
Imagine a place by riverside that you can call home.

Riverfront living
This upscale address boast the advantage of being close to the central business district and near the dazzling array of clubs, watering holes and alfaseco dining that are just waiting to be discovered in Boat Quay, Robertson Quay and Clarke Quay.
Savour culinary delights in nearby resturants such as Jadeleaf and Les Saisons, both on Magazine Road. And within The Central only a relaxing riverside stroll away, you can indulge in retail therapy at just a moment’s notice.
River Place is also conveniently located near several MRT station including Chinatown stations, Clarke Quay and Outram Place interchange station.

Facilities
Designed with the truly elite in mind.
River Place is a truly a class of its own. It’s luxuriously landscaped surroundings are replete with the pleasurable trappings of good life. Back in the modern aesthetics and an array of amenities including a superb clubhouse, lavish surrounding pools, Jacuzzis, a well equipped tennis courts and barbeque pits.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/riverplace_location.gif

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/g2[26].jpg

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/SwimmingPool[1].JPG

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/Chessboard.JPG

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Upload/CMS/LivingRoom[2].JPG

FACILITIES

• Swimming pool cum fun pool
• Wading pool
• Changing rooms with sauna
• Clubhouse
• Gymnasium cum aerobics room
• Tennis courts on roof-top
• Children's playground
• Rooftop landscaped garden with BBQ pits
• Outdoor fitness corner
• Foot reflexology path
• Recreational putting green
• Outdoor giant chess set
• Jogging path
• Near Clarke Quay
• Near Boat Quay
• Near Robertson Quay
• Near Liang Court
• Near Sheng Siong Supermarket
• Near Chinatown
• Near Mohamed Sultan belt• Near Clarke Quay
• Near Boat Quay
• Near Robertson Quay
• Near Liang Court
• Near Sheng Siong Supermarket
• Near Chinatown
• Near Mohamed Sultan belt

Tenure: 99 years
Site area: 232,000 sqft
Total units: 509
Tower A for sale
Architect: DP Architects Pte Ltd
Landscaping; Sitetectonix Landscape Consultant

Focus unit for sale

#07-21 4 BR 2067 sqft
#09-27 1 BR 1259 sqft (Loft Unit)
#03-13 4 BR 2067 sqft (T)
#02-02 3 BR

PSF from $1200. (Negotiable)

14-05-09, 21:12
Welcome to another FEO project .. :banghead:

sabian
14-05-09, 23:29
they still have unsold units???
this was launched something like a decade back?

even canned food would have gone stale by now...
holding power of FEO!:rolleyes:

no longer 99 yr leasehold. more like 80 yr leasehold now.

propertysale01
18-05-09, 21:57
Hi dear all,

For those who are interested for a viewing appointment or having enquiries on the project stated. Kindly drop me a mail or give me a call to have your enquiries answered. No obligation required.

Please state your name and contact number. I will get back to you asap.

Name: Aaron

Email: [email protected]

18-05-09, 22:42
FEO always have units at 99 years leasehold condos for sale after more than 10 years, its a norm. :doh: But they are so rich, i don't think it matters to them. 1200psf for District 3? I'd rather join the mad rush at The Wharf Residences hee.

they still have unsold units???
this was launched something like a decade back?

even canned food would have gone stale by now...
holding power of FEO!:rolleyes:

no longer 99 yr leasehold. more like 80 yr leasehold now.

09-04-13, 15:04
amazing, 99LH, LKK liao still can sell at such a large quantum

2013-03-28 #XX-XX RESALE 721sqft 1,595psf 1,150,000 PRIVATE
2013-03-20 #XX-XX RESALE 1,970 1,371 2,700,000 PRIVATE
2013-01-28 #XX-XX RESALE 2,766 1,265 3,500,000 PRIVATE

09-04-13, 15:31
haha, the previous posting before yours was actually one which i made in may 09! that's like almost 4 years ago!

thankfully that "call" is right. choose wharf over river place at 1200psf. hehehe.

but dun anyhow say they LKK leh. quite well maintained lah. but i think maintenence not cheap lah. :ashamed1:

amazing, 99LH, LKK liao still can sell at such a large quantum

2013-03-28 #XX-XX RESALE 721sqft 1,595psf 1,150,000 PRIVATE
2013-03-20 #XX-XX RESALE 1,970 1,371 2,700,000 PRIVATE
2013-01-28 #XX-XX RESALE 2,766 1,265 3,500,000 PRIVATE

09-04-13, 18:23
haha, the previous posting before yours was actually one which i made in may 09! that's like almost 4 years ago!

thankfully that "call" is right. choose wharf over river place at 1200psf. hehehe.

but dun anyhow say they LKK leh. quite well maintained lah. but i think maintenence not cheap lah. :ashamed1:

If you know who are some of the owners there, you may not want to make such LKK comments. Haha!

09-04-13, 20:24
not me ah, its brother ghost. :ashamed1: :)

If you know who are some of the owners there, you may not want to make such LKK comments. Haha!

10-04-13, 18:27
actually given the size and location its considered ok. but kitchen of some of the units are quite weird shape.

puffer_fish
22-05-13, 22:21
brought the place some time back, currently using as my office:D

my employees love the location, during lunch time they would pop by the gym or have a swim in the pool and on Friday night, they would just walk over to clark quay or zouk.

one of the better managed condos that I have brought.. they have the ERP system for their car park which is rather rare for condo and full condo facilities.

my unit can see the fire works during festive seasons but never stay over to watch. would walk over to my other estate across the river to "spot check " on my tenant:D

think once the MRT is ready in 2018, might increase in value since only 3 min walk :D

overall, a nice place to stay with friendly neighbours and brisk walk into CBD

23-05-13, 00:57
A point to note is that the 99 Lease probably started in 1997 ?

So by now it is 16 years of its 99 years lease.

Buyers Beware.

polarinda
23-05-13, 15:25
another 5 years this will be considered an old place ready for enbloc...

puffer_fish
23-05-13, 18:11
hmmm.... not a bad idea cos almost fully paid up.

wonder what good prices will be offered:p

but that means must seek out another SOHO

23-05-13, 19:35
another 5 years this will be considered an old place ready for enbloc...
problem is whether this is actually a Freehold, but is with held by FEO and sold as 99LH. if so, it will most likely depreciate to ZERO.

puffer_fish
23-05-13, 19:47
confirm no:D FEO not so clever yet in 1997...only in recent years did they start getting clever:D

Maxim1
31-08-13, 00:49
:tsk-tsk: didn't know FEO project like that !!

My jap colleague lives here... no mrt but still likes it anyway because of proximity to liang court.

You think the holiday inn nearby being built is a good or bad thing?

confirm no:D FEO not so clever yet in 1997...only in recent years did they start getting clever:D

puffer_fish
31-08-13, 14:11
Makes no different to me, just using it as my office.

just waiting for the new clark quay mrt to be ready, then just a 4min walk for my staffs

if not , committees want to enbloc , then enbloc lor. Since no loan on it