View Full Version : Looking for old apartment

ranchu73
23-06-09, 09:09

I am looking for an old apartment preferably freehold.

No facilities is okay.
Not too big, just 2 rooms will do.
No need to be near mrt or transport amenities, I have a small car.

Budget: < $500K

I chanced upon some places e.g. Kismis Lodge and Hillview 128.

Preferred area: Any except extreme east and extreme west

Any recommendations will be appreciated.

Warmest Regards...

23-06-09, 10:20
Hi, you mentioned HV128 ... that one LH999 right? If your preference is FH as stated, then less choices. Else, around HV128 got some more LH999 around the same price range, or maybe can look at Cashew that side ..:2cents:

ranchu73
23-06-09, 10:29
Hi Cheerful,

Thanks for pointing this out.
Yes, 999 or FH is fine with me.
Noted your recommendations.

25-06-09, 00:36
Hi Cheerful,

Thanks for pointing this out.
Yes, 999 or FH is fine with me.
Noted your recommendations.

i dun mean to be funny or mean ... i think Geylang area has some FH .. pretty decent pricing ... and its near town ...

with the KPE .... i believe that area got potential ...

ranchu73
25-06-09, 08:03
Thanks, Proud Owner (no pun). I appreciate your tips. I am new to this.
Anyway, Geylang is one of the area that I have thought about too.
No worries.

JohnTan
25-06-09, 11:20
Thanks, Proud Owner (no pun). I appreciate your tips. I am new to this.
Anyway, Geylang is one of the area that I have thought about too.
No worries.

Strongly advise you to buy based on postive factors and not let the affordable price override the negative factors

I was very tempted to buy a 600psf Freehold condo in D21. Location is good near amenities, nice enviroment, run down but I have factored big budget to do up the place, even got enblock potential. Only negative point is strong west sun, thought about it long and hard, hard and long and then decided to let this unit go.

This unit still could not be sold after 1 year, this is after price cut by 100k and location near future MRT. Why, cos for every negative factor, a group of buyers is eliminated.

25-06-09, 13:27
Guys.... are you muscling in on my tuft? :eek: :D

ranchu73
28-06-09, 23:49
No lah Geylang OKT...;) You can keep your turf but if I really do get a place in Geylang, I will pay you homage..:beats-me-man:

Thanks John for your advice. Appreciate it.

29-06-09, 02:33
OKT, could be ur potential client, who knows....:scared-5:

Guys.... are you muscling in on my tuft? :eek: :D

pweesng
22-09-09, 10:49

I am looking for an old apartment preferably freehold.

No facilities is okay.
Not too big, just 2 rooms will do.
No need to be near mrt or transport amenities, I have a small car.

Budget: < $500K

I chanced upon some places e.g. Kismis Lodge and Hillview 128.

Preferred area: Any except extreme east and extreme west

Any recommendations will be appreciated.

Warmest Regards...

Have you considered Clementi Park? may cost a bit more than what you have indicated, but that place is beautiful. Nice and Quiet... i stayed there for many years and always have fond memories of that place.

An original condition unit will be cheap, but you sure have to spend some money doing it up.