View Full Version : Lilydale

Condorich
27-07-09, 12:18
This is a EC project where no threads has been created yet.. Anyone comments on this?

27-07-09, 13:22
I live near there, quite ulu place, with some new HDB constructions going on around there, soon will get more crowded. There is also an empty plot of land next to it for a future condo. :)

passivity
27-07-09, 13:53
I got a friend who stays there. Been to his place a few times liao. Seen ang mos, koreans, filipinos there. Overall, it's a pretty quiet development. The facilities are ok though. My friend is banking on the upcoming Seletar Airport Hub for the prices to go up. Other than that, the prices are pretty stagnant.

Condorich
05-08-09, 14:39
I got a friend who stays there. Been to his place a few times liao. Seen ang mos, koreans, filipinos there. Overall, it's a pretty quiet development. The facilities are ok though. My friend is banking on the upcoming Seletar Airport Hub for the prices to go up. Other than that, the prices are pretty stagnant.

Not bad.. asking prices has been increased...

blackswan
05-08-09, 15:25
Its a very blissful place, especially with the forest opposite the estate and the sea behind the forest.

Can jog to Yishun Dam and enjoy the view and breeze from the reservoir on one side and the sea from the other.

If you stay high enough, the view is fantasic.
The pool is a 50m pool (and its not in the sky).

Too bad moved out as its getting nosier when there's more people over the years using the Seletar Camp exit/entrance and the jam when travelling down to town when using CTE.

However, must say that after the opening of KPE and the widening of CTE, things are so much more bearable........

I miss that place and the tranquility (yes some will say ulu, that's why tranquil)

tantan
06-08-09, 20:42
Its a very blissful place, especially with the forest opposite the estate and the sea behind the forest.

Can jog to Yishun Dam and enjoy the view and breeze from the reservoir on one side and the sea from the other.

If you stay high enough, the view is fantasic.
The pool is a 50m pool (and its not in the sky).

Too bad moved out as its getting nosier when there's more people over the years using the Seletar Camp exit/entrance and the jam when travelling down to town when using CTE.

However, must say that after the opening of KPE and the widening of CTE, things are so much more bearable........

I miss that place and the tranquility (yes some will say ulu, that's why tranquil)

I have seen a unit at high floor. Excellent View.

blackswan
06-08-09, 22:04
if you are not working and not taking care of kids, try go for a swim, then relax on the beach chair facing the forest and enjoy the wind and watching the trees sway in front........its a wonderful feeling.......

Really can feel that you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city life.

Condorich
26-09-09, 18:20
Prices are increased again...

$650k and below should get you a 3+1 unit now...

crystech
23-10-09, 02:19
Seen the condo last year, wanted to buy initially but end up buying northoaks as I feel better there.

Not sure of now as I had not visit the condo since last aug.

First impression was paintwork old , most likely will be re-painting this year(heard every 5 years will repain for condo?)

2. Ulu far inside yishun and not far ahead got workers hostel....at night alot of pple sitting along the grass patch sia...

Good thing

1.got shuttle bus(must hv since it is so far inside yishun)
2.reasonable price like northoaks.

i30yishun
16-11-09, 21:35
Thinking of buying Lilydale as my parents just stay in the HDB opposite.
Wonder if the price is right now or is it abit on the high side?
Would glad if anyone could share more plus and minus points about this condo...

Reporter
01-02-10, 12:36
Almost-7-year-old Lilydale EC has hit a nëw hïgh of $542 psf in November 2009.

Lilydale
Address ............................... psf ............. Area ........... Price .......... Contract Date
550 Yishun Avenue 6 #10-04 ..... $542 psf ..... 1,195 sqft .... $648,000 ..... 16 Nov 09

01-02-10, 22:14
Almost-7-year-old Lilydale EC has hit a nëw hïgh of $542 psf in November 2009.

Lilydale
Address ............................... psf ............. Area ........... Price .......... Contract Date
550 Yishun Avenue 6 #10-04 ..... $542 psf ..... 1,195 sqft .... $648,000 ..... 16 Nov 09

Drove pass the Condo...the entrence look grand...
alot of ppl is betting on the new air hub

Condorich
02-02-10, 07:51
Not really...

If they are betting on it, they would go for the new developments.

This development is mainly for self stay folks, the tenants there now will also likely move when new condos are up in Yishun. It's like that.

Not a bad place for stay as it is within reach of HDB upgraders.

Reporter
12-03-10, 20:35
http://www.h88.com.sg/images/h88_masthead_logo.jpg
Yishun EC site gets 10 bids, what will be the launch price?
H88
Friday, 12 March 2010, 12:37

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-03-12/yishun_executive_condo.jpg

The Executive Condominium (EC) site at far off Yishun Avenue 11 is pretty hot, and has attracted 10 bids. The site is likely to be won by MCC Land Singapore with a $127.8M bid.

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-03-12/yishunlandbid.gif

According to CBRE, the break even price for the condo built would be roughly $520 psf. Which means that the developer has plenty of space to maneuver between The Estuary's recent pricing of ~$735 psf - $870 psf and still make a healthy profit.

Of course the EC developer could get greedy and keep in trend with the recent launch of The Estuary ... but that would mean ~$750psf ECs. Would you bite then?

Just to clear your heads, the Lilydale EC that sits just beside the EC site, recently transacted between $516 psf - 536psf.

Reporter
18-05-10, 13:27
Almost-7-year-old Lilydale EC in District 27 Yishun has a nëw hïgh of $556 psf!

Lilydale
Address .............................. psf ............. Area .......... Price ......... Contract Date
560 Yishun Avenue 6 #01-23 .... $556 psf .... 1,313 sqft .... $730,000 .... 16 Apr 10

Reporter
31-05-10, 21:26
Almost-7-year-old Lilydale EC in District 27 Yishun has a nëw hïgh of $581 psf!

Lilydale
Address .............................. psf ............. Area .......... Price ......... Contract Date
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #07-19 .... $581 psf .... 1,206 sqft .... $700,000 .... 10 May 10

Sgysfj
17-10-10, 21:25
This thread has become dormant..
Anyways we r looking to buy a unit in lilydale..
Anyone currently stayin there can pls give inputs on the
tenancy mix n any othe tings abt lilydale itself?
Thanks in advance

Condorich
17-10-10, 23:53
556 Yishun Avenue 6 #03-15
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$567
$720k
22 Sep 10
552 Yishun Avenue 6 #09-08
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$613
$732k
07 Sep 10
556 Yishun Avenue 6 #06-12
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$583
$715k
30 Aug 10
550 Yishun Avenue 6 #01-04
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$555
$735k
12 Aug 10
550 Yishun Avenue 6 #12-04
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$586
$700k
05 Aug 10
552 Yishun Avenue 6 #12-05
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$601
$718k
28 Jul 10
552 Yishun Avenue 6 #03-06
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$582
$695k
27 Jul 10
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #12-21
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$581
$718k
26 Jul 10
550 Yishun Avenue 6 #13-03
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$427
$920k
23 Jul 10
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #08-21
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$606
$750k
21 Jul 10
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #03-21
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$552
$683k
19 Jul 10
560 Yishun Avenue 6 #01-24
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$560
$760k
24 Jun 10
560 Yishun Avenue 6 #07-22
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$561
$670k
02 Jun 10
556 Yishun Avenue 6 #07-10
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$570
$700k
27 May 10
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #07-19
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$581
$700k
10 May 10
560 Yishun Avenue 6 #01-23
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$556
$730k
16 Apr 10
556 Yishun Avenue 6 #06-14
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$539
$685k
22 Mar 10
558 Yishun Avenue 6 #02-16
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$517
$640k
19 Feb 10
560 Yishun Avenue 6 #08-22
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$536
$640k
10 Feb 10
556 Yishun Avenue 6 #09-09
99 Yrs From 12/09/2000
$516
$650k
09 Feb 10

s101
18-10-10, 18:32
Hi Sgysfj,
i own an unit in lilydale. currently tenanted.
i do admit the location is out-of-place from town.
i bought it becoz I see a difference between lilydale & northoaks (i was hse hunting among those few developments in yishun & woodlands).
If you look within this quiet area, you will notice the reservoir is developing... take a walk to the nearby yishun dam. the atmosphere is so layback & relaxed...
Nearby HDB, EC & airhub is comin up... Infrastructure will definitely improve dramatically.
Punggol wasnt accessible last time. look at wat's happening there now.. the houses there are selling like hot cakes.
everything starts from inaccessiblilty.
since its for staying purposes, that means u wil hv the time to see this area developed. as the infrastructure appreciates, so will your property.
dont worry abt the workers loitering outside lilydale, they will be gone as this place gradually matures.

Sgysfj
18-10-10, 18:44
hi thanks for ur reply.I feel exactly like u.. Lilydale is very much different fr northoaks n woodsvale. I find it quiet n serene.. Can share abt the tenancy mix of lilydale? I haven rili got a chance to find out abt tat

Hi Sgysfj,
i own an unit in lilydale. currently tenanted.
i do admit the location is out-of-place from town.
i bought it becoz I see a difference between lilydale & northoaks (i was hse hunting among those few developments in yishun & woodlands).
If you look within this quiet area, you will notice the reservoir is developing... take a walk to the nearby yishun dam. the atmosphere is so layback & relaxed...
Nearby HDB, EC & airhub is comin up... Infrastructure will definitely improve dramatically.
Punggol wasnt accessible last time. look at wat's happening there now.. the houses there are selling like hot cakes.
everything starts from inaccessiblilty.
since its for staying purposes, that means u wil hv the time to see this area developed. as the infrastructure appreciates, so will your property.
dont worry abt the workers loitering outside lilydale, they will be gone as this place gradually matures.

s101
18-10-10, 19:01
Hi Sgysfj,
mine is tenanted, so i can't comment on the tenancy mix.
isit really so important? U will only own 1 unit there. there r total 300+ unit in lilydale. owners may rent out their units 2moro. I may chg tenant nex yr. tenancy mix is beyond us and tis shldnt b a concern, seriously (from my pt of view).
Evryone luvs to stay in an appreciating property, this shld b a consideration in fact.
if it's really your concern (tenant-mix), u shld spend some time in this development. Find some time, walk around, laze around the pool and see for yourself.
This area is developing. Meantime, you wil enjoy the serenity, quietness & greenery...

i saw your the other thread. lilydale furnishing is newer. kitchen cabinet design for lilydale can last you for another 10yrs. Northoaks & woodvale is up for a major interior overhual, unless you manage to find a newly renovated unit.
use the money to renovate to your own liking. why pay for other people's taste?
U r competing with local and foreigner for Northoaks and Woodsvale (they are privatized)
U r competing with only locals for lilydale (gg to privatize in few yrs' time)
mayb theres 1 catch. i pay higher maint fee as compare to units of almos same size in both northoaks and woodsvale.

Sgysfj
18-10-10, 20:15
Thks for ur reply. Alas no matter how much we like lilydale
everything hv to be put on hold coz someting went wrong wif the sale of our flat. Haizzz

Hi Sgysfj,
mine is tenanted, so i can't comment on the tenancy mix.
isit really so important? U will only own 1 unit there. there r total 300+ unit in lilydale. owners may rent out their units 2moro. I may chg tenant nex yr. tenancy mix is beyond us and tis shldnt b a concern, seriously (from my pt of view).
Evryone luvs to stay in an appreciating property, this shld b a consideration in fact.
if it's really your concern (tenant-mix), u shld spend some time in this development. Find some time, walk around, laze around the pool and see for yourself.
This area is developing. Meantime, you wil enjoy the serenity, quietness & greenery...

i saw your the other thread. lilydale furnishing is newer. kitchen cabinet design for lilydale can last you for another 10yrs. Northoaks & woodvale is up for a major interior overhual, unless you manage to find a newly renovated unit.
use the money to renovate to your own liking. why pay for other people's taste?
U r competing with local and foreigner for Northoaks and Woodsvale (they are privatized)
U r competing with only locals for lilydale (gg to privatize in few yrs' time)
mayb theres 1 catch. i pay higher maint fee as compare to units of almos same size in both northoaks and woodsvale.

cashrich
18-10-10, 21:28
Thks for ur reply. Alas no matter how much we like lilydale
everything hv to be put on hold coz someting went wrong wif the sale of our flat. Haizzz

Buying for self stay is not rational. Go with your heart.

Can continue looking while you try again.

Timing the option can help.

Sgysfj
18-10-10, 22:34
Buying for self stay is not rational. Go with your heart.

Can continue looking while you try again.

Timing the option can help.

In truth we have found one unit we like n willing to offer..
Jus tat our selling portion is a major problem n stumbling block.
It was ok few days ago wif 2 firm offers but suddenly today I was informed one actuali pulled out.

cashrich
19-10-10, 20:12
In truth we have found one unit we like n willing to offer..
Jus tat our selling portion is a major problem n stumbling block.
It was ok few days ago wif 2 firm offers but suddenly today I was informed one actuali pulled out.

can sell as long as there's one buyer. You want to try selling first before buying?

Sgysfj
19-10-10, 20:28
can sell as long as there's one buyer. You want to try selling first before buying?
Sad to say tis but we now sceptical of everything... We don't knw who to believe or trust... This whole process of buying n selling left a sour Taste in the mouth

Lenee
19-10-10, 21:06
Sad to say tis but we now sceptical of everything... We don't knw who to believe or trust... This whole process of buying n selling left a sour Taste in the mouth

Care to share more details on your experience? So that potential home buyers/ sellers can be more aware of potential pitfalls?

Sgysfj
19-10-10, 21:36
Care to share more details on your experience? So that potential home buyers/ sellers can be more aware of potential pitfalls?
We wanted to sell our flat and engaged an agent.. He agreed to try to fetch x pricing for the flat.he also will assist us in getting a condo and ensure smooth transistion btw selling and buying.

After 1st week of marketing our flat, the agent infd us there is one buyer's agent who offered price x-40k. Then he storied tat he talked and convinced the buyer to up the price to x-30k. We told him we wnt accept.

Then the next day, he inf again tat the buyer called him direct and offered to engaged him as their agent .they put in another offer x-25k.at this pt we oredi find it funi tat y suddenly the buyer engaged him direct. But we did not question him n gave him benefit of doubt. Again we rejected the offer.

The next day again, he informed us the buyer engaged a different agent and the new agent called him and offered x-20k. According to him, this was the last last offer.he also added tis was a reasonable offer and we shld consider it.
We asked him to nego wif the buyer to increase their offer which he countered the buyer has oredi given the last best offer.

So I told him I wan to tok to the buyer direct. At tis point he came up wif alot of excuses n refused to let us nego wif the buyer.subsequently he infd tat he will hold off the buyer and say we will consider their last offer.

The following week viewing and there was another buyer who came without agent.we were told that he offered x-20k and again the agent told us it's a reasonable offer n we shld consider.we told him to nego for a figure close to x price.

On last Sunday, the agent infd the buyer had increased the offer by 2k. Again I tol him to talk to the buyer and nego further.. I also told him to invite the buyer for a 2nd viewing and then we can nego together wif him.

All of a sudden, the next day the agent infd me tat this buyer also pull out and withdraw offer. He cited all kind of reasons why the buyer retracted.

All in all, it may seem unfair to the agent that we dnt believe him. But in both instances, the coincidences are too obvious tat we find it hard to believe. It's our first time selling our flat and it rili makes us regret even making the decision to sell.

We have read of rogue agents out there and was not rili aware of wat these agents are capable of doing. Although we didnt rili have any proof of any underhanded motives of tis agent, wat hapen has rili make us tink twice abt selling.

Ps. We dnt mean to discredit or accuse any agents of being dishonest.wat hapened to us may not even be considered as such. We r just sceptical and don't want to be taken advantage of.

Sgysfj
19-10-10, 21:42
Anyways wateva I have mentioned above is very very off topic. I apologise for tat. tis is suppose to be a condo forum, not hdb selling forum. Once again my apologies.

19-10-10, 21:47
I believe everyone has similar story to tell. Those foreign talent even more creative. In any case good to share. It's a principal-agent thing. Agent, by nature, are ONLY interested to work to maximise their own gain, not yours. The challenge is to align that selfish motive to meet your objective as well.

gohsoonk
19-10-10, 21:52
As far as possible, buy first and then sell your existing apartment...

Sgysfj
19-10-10, 22:48
I believe everyone has similar story to tell. Those foreign talent even more creative. In any case good to share. It's a principal-agent thing. Agent, by nature, are ONLY interested to work to maximise their own gain, not yours. The challenge is to align that selfish motive to meet your objective as well.

agree wif ur view on agents working for maximum gain for themselves.
Tis is the sad part abt selling. There is no transparency at all wif all this agents ard.

Sgysfj
19-10-10, 22:53
All in all this whole episode had taught us a lesson. Now we r at a cross roads of rili pushing on wif the sale coz we have found a unit tat we rili like and wish to buy for home stay or to just to cancel and stay put. We may decide on either but wateva it is, tis lesson will be remembered in a long long time.

21-10-10, 08:52
All in all this whole episode had taught us a lesson. Now we r at a cross roads of rili pushing on wif the sale coz we have found a unit tat we rili like and wish to buy for home stay or to just to cancel and stay put. We may decide on either but wateva it is, tis lesson will be remembered in a long long time.

Ask your agent to collect the deposit plus forms, talk is cheap (be it x -20 or x-25). You then take from there to decide you want to accept of decline in the case of yours..

On the other hand…if you considered that is your dream unit. Consider to offer abit lower to offset your selling , the whole mechanism may just balance. Loose some, win some…some time we can not win all ….

Sgysfj
21-10-10, 10:12
Ask your agent to collect the deposit plus forms, talk is cheap (be it x -20 or x-25). You then take from there to decide you want to accept of decline in the case of yours..

On the other hand…if you considered that is your dream unit. Consider to offer abit lower to offset your selling , the whole mechanism may just balance. Loose some, win some…some time we can not win all ….

unfortunately, I hv oredi tol d agent we r pulling out n won't proceed.
I guess it's natural instinct to pull out once there is doubt in the whole process.

Wat u say is true..I did consider accepting one of the offers n offer to buy the lilydale at a lower price..however ultimately I feel I jus doubt the agent to the extent I dnt wan to the whole ting go tru at all.

21-10-10, 11:10
unfortunately, I hv oredi tol d agent we r pulling out n won't proceed.
I guess it's natural instinct to pull out once there is doubt in the whole process.

Wat u say is true..I did consider accepting one of the offers n offer to buy the lilydale at a lower price..however ultimately I feel I jus doubt the agent to the extent I dnt wan to the whole ting go tru at all.

it is better not to nego directly with the buyers....u may ended up getting even lower offers or buyers back out....

before selling....ask urself whether u r serious in selling or merely testing market?

all buyers wana buy low low....and all sellers wana sell high high....i believe agts goto tell lies here and there inorder to close a deal...smtimes it cud be a white lie? depends how u see it....very often , u will hear agts telling u as a buyer tat the last offer was xx....imagine u nego with the buyers directly...den u say the last offer was actually lower or better still...no last offer at all....the whole lobang blow up....lol

may ended up in serious argument....if u wana nego with buyers directly...y engage an agent in the first place? u shd sell the hse urself and advertise on the newspaper on ur own....i have tried b4...doesnt work one...haha:p

i remember last time...i was ignorant....i viewed a place and i straightaway match seller asking price without bargaining on the very SPOT....ended up, the seller up the asking price and i walk away....if i were to go back hm and make the offer via the agt and make my first offer 1-2% lower den asking price...i wud have probably bot the place oredi....we nid middleman one lah....

21-10-10, 11:20
another way to get higher offer is to 'motivate' ur agent.....tell him let say fetch me this x price...u will pay him X more comm....if not only 1% comm...it works for me :D

performance based comm:D

Sgysfj
21-10-10, 13:40
I have met agents who offered to let me nego directly wif the seller and the agent takes up the facilitator role.I feel this way is better as both seller n buyer can rili show sincerity n seriousness in dealing.

I agree wif ur view on tings may go out of hand but I belief if all parties are sincere n objective.. Then most prob tings dnt go out of hand.

I hv tot of selling the unit myself. However I oso realise it may quite tedious n the results may not be favorable.

It can be said we r serious abt selling, however we jus wan a honest process n of course fetch the price tat we wan.

it is better not to nego directly with the buyers....u may ended up getting even lower offers or buyers back out....

before selling....ask urself whether u r serious in selling or merely testing market?

all buyers wana buy low low....and all sellers wana sell high high....i believe agts goto tell lies here and there inorder to close a deal...smtimes it cud be a white lie? depends how u see it....very often , u will hear agts telling u as a buyer tat the last offer was xx....imagine u nego with the buyers directly...den u say the last offer was actually lower or better still...no last offer at all....the whole lobang blow up....lol

may ended up in serious argument....if u wana nego with buyers directly...y engage an agent in the first place? u shd sell the hse urself and advertise on the newspaper on ur own....i have tried b4...doesnt work one...haha:p

i remember last time...i was ignorant....i viewed a place and i straightaway match seller asking price without bargaining on the very SPOT....ended up, the seller up the asking price and i walk away....if i were to go back hm and make the offer via the agt and make my first offer 1-2% lower den asking price...i wud have probably bot the place oredi....we nid middleman one lah....

21-10-10, 13:48
I have met agents who offered to let me nego directly wif the seller and the agent takes up the facilitator role.I feel this way is better as both seller n buyer can rili show sincerity n seriousness in dealing.

I agree wif ur view on tings may go out of hand but I belief if all parties are sincere n objective.. Then most prob tings dnt go out of hand.

I hv tot of selling the unit myself. However I oso realise it may quite tedious n the results may not be favorable.

It can be said we r serious abt selling, however we jus wan a honest process n of course fetch the price tat we wan.

as a seller, ur job is too engage a best performing agt(negotiator)

y wud u wana nego the prices urself and yet paying the agt the same comm??? agts most impt role is to nego and fetch(pyscho) the best price for u and not just merely advertise and bring buyers to view the place...

only CMI agts wud want sellers/buyers to nego the price as they themselves duno how to close the deal....haha

try performance based comm lah...or change another agt:D

Sgysfj
21-10-10, 13:59
as a seller, ur job is too engage a best performing agt(negotiator)

y wud u wana nego the prices urself and yet paying the agt the same comm??? agts most impt role is to nego and fetch(pyscho) the best price for u and not just merely advertise and bring buyers to view the place...

only CMI agts wud want sellers/buyers to nego the price as they themselves duno how to close the deal....haha

try performance based comm lah...or change another agt:D

I have realised tis.. However how many agents r wiling to work n take on the job on the performance based tingy

21-10-10, 14:05
I have realised tis.. However how many agents r wiling to work n take on the job on the performance based tingy

of coz tell them 2 % comm first lah...

let say asking price 1mil...if he really fetch 1mil...den u willingly pay 2% full comm mah....if lower den tat say only 1%...fetch more share share lah:D

Sgysfj
21-10-10, 14:07
of coz tell them 2 % comm first lah...

let say asking price 1mil...if he really fetch 1mil...den u willingly pay 2% full comm mah....if lower den tat say only 1%...fetch more share share lah:D

do agent accept if I offer tis way? Always tot the 2% is standard.

21-10-10, 14:35
do agent accept if I offer tis way? Always tot the 2% is standard.

comm can nego one....in a way can test whether tat agt gd at negotiating anot like pressing down his comm....haha

if a agt readily accept 1% comm...means CMI:p

Sgysfj
21-10-10, 14:41
comm can nego one....in a way can test whether tat agt gd at negotiating anot like pressing down his comm....haha

if a agt readily accept 1% comm...means CMI:p

Will try tis shld we decide to engaged another agent...
Actuali I'm quite keen to try rattydrama's way to selling n the way she handle the agent.havg said tat, I'm afraid my Missus get fed up again shld d selling falls tru again becoz of agent!!!

Haizzz in a dilemma la..

21-10-10, 23:40
As far as possible, buy first and then sell your existing apartment...

Bank loan will be an issue if you dont have the OTP for the house you wanna sell and owner will be pressured to sell.

22-10-10, 00:13
Sgysfj

Share with you more while its still fresh in my mind for the HDB sales.

You must do a bit of home work for your current house.

Have you done a valuation? U need to pay $180.

You can ask the agent what is his strategy of handling the valuer when they are here. If your unit is renovated, valuation price can be higher. It is important to get a high valuation.

You also need to find out what is the recent transacted price of your neighbour house. You can ask your potential agent to show you a copy of the OTP contract selling price of his recent sales similar to your unit. Similar can mean same size, same level, same facing, same location.

Also read up on classified page in the straits times how many flats of same or close as yours are on sale. You can call to find out the asking price or the last offer price. Pretend that you are the potential buyer and ask as many questions as possible such as is the unit renovated, price negotiable etc..

property guru may not be a good gauge as the price may be inflated or too low. It does not really tell the current market price of your unit due to many reasons which I shall not elaborate here.

So, in this way you will know the price range that your unit will be sold. It will mean that:

X price = sure sell
Y price = can sell but need to wait
Z price = agent got to work super hard, not impossible.

and finally your price A.

Ask the agent, what is the price he is confident of selling before signing the exclusive. (very important! If he cannot sell later, suan him hard hard)

So you price your asking price accordingly and for the rest, read my previous post on how to deal with agent.

Get an agent that has been dealing with your estate only. Dont get agent who deals with several estates as he may not have the feel of the market price of your unit.

This is because, agent familiar with your estate will know all the prices of his competitors and will probably have a strategy of how to close a deal, he is familiar with the estate and is able to response swiftly to potential buyer or even buyer's agent tones of questions. In this way your agent has upper hand to influence the buyer's agent and ultimately the buyer.

During the open house, pls ask your kids to play around yr house,make it as cosy as possible, buy few BMWs toy cars to show that you are well off as this will leave an impression to your potential buyer.

Try to engage the house viewers. Talk to them and tell them how convenient it is from your place to market etc.... Be friendly. If they ask why you sell, just say that upgrading to private in D 9,10,11 and share with them your views on ppty market. (I din say that thou)

Keep your house in clean and tip top conditions. on all your aircons 15 minutes before viewings and switch on all lights to make the whole house as bright as possible. Best is install few down lights it will really lighten up your place.

If your house is west facing, dont arrange house viewing in the late afternoon. Do it after 7pm or before 11am.

Sgysfj
22-10-10, 07:36
Rattydrama

thanks alot. U have been a great help. This will sure help me plan my strategy better.

gohsoonk
22-10-10, 09:52
I thought of performance based as well...and I think it works if I am in the shoes of the agent...

Fixed commission
x price or less = 1%

Tier commission
105% of x price = 1.5%
110% of x price = 2%
For every 5% increment of 110% of x price onwards, agent gets additional 1%. Sounds good?

Set x price based on URA caveats + 5%. hee hee...

Sgysfj
22-10-10, 10:17
I thought of performance based as well...and I think it works if I am in the shoes of the agent...

Fixed commission
x price or less = 1%

Tier commission
105% of x price = 1.5%
110% of x price = 2%
For every 5% increment of 110% of x price onwards, agent gets additional 1%. Sounds good?

Set x price based on URA caveats + 5%. hee hee...

Don't tink my nego power so good to get agent to agree to such offer.
Tink I will jus nego to pay a lower commision if the price is lower than x...

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 12:46
Have engaged a new agent.let's see how tings goes. Tis time I am armed wif beta knowledge of the process... Hope tis time noting go wrong n I can start to look for a new plc to buy

Sgysfj

Share with you more while its still fresh in my mind for the HDB sales.

You must do a bit of home work for your current house.

Have you done a valuation? U need to pay $180.

You can ask the agent what is his strategy of handling the valuer when they are here. If your unit is renovated, valuation price can be higher. It is important to get a high valuation.

You also need to find out what is the recent transacted price of your neighbour house. You can ask your potential agent to show you a copy of the OTP contract selling price of his recent sales similar to your unit. Similar can mean same size, same level, same facing, same location.

Also read up on classified page in the straits times how many flats of same or close as yours are on sale. You can call to find out the asking price or the last offer price. Pretend that you are the potential buyer and ask as many questions as possible such as is the unit renovated, price negotiable etc..

property guru may not be a good gauge as the price may be inflated or too low. It does not really tell the current market price of your unit due to many reasons which I shall not elaborate here.

So, in this way you will know the price range that your unit will be sold. It will mean that:

X price = sure sell
Y price = can sell but need to wait
Z price = agent got to work super hard, not impossible.

and finally your price A.

Ask the agent, what is the price he is confident of selling before signing the exclusive. (very important! If he cannot sell later, suan him hard hard)

So you price your asking price accordingly and for the rest, read my previous post on how to deal with agent.

Get an agent that has been dealing with your estate only. Dont get agent who deals with several estates as he may not have the feel of the market price of your unit.

This is because, agent familiar with your estate will know all the prices of his competitors and will probably have a strategy of how to close a deal, he is familiar with the estate and is able to response swiftly to potential buyer or even buyer's agent tones of questions. In this way your agent has upper hand to influence the buyer's agent and ultimately the buyer.

During the open house, pls ask your kids to play around yr house,make it as cosy as possible, buy few BMWs toy cars to show that you are well off as this will leave an impression to your potential buyer.

Try to engage the house viewers. Talk to them and tell them how convenient it is from your place to market etc.... Be friendly. If they ask why you sell, just say that upgrading to private in D 9,10,11 and share with them your views on ppty market. (I din say that thou)

Keep your house in clean and tip top conditions. on all your aircons 15 minutes before viewings and switch on all lights to make the whole house as bright as possible. Best is install few down lights it will really lighten up your place.

If your house is west facing, dont arrange house viewing in the late afternoon. Do it after 7pm or before 11am.

23-10-10, 12:56
wow good luck. I am sure this time round you will be able to get the right price. Now HDB price is still holding strong but I doubt it will hold up strong. So if it is lesser than what is your perceive price yet it is above/same market price, just let go. (unless ur unit veri veri special and feng shui very good and people are convinced that it is the germs within the vicinity)

My agent last told me, it is not good to put your house in the market for too long cos competitor's agents are likely to say negative remarks on your unit and dissuade potential buyers from viewing your unit.

So agent has to carry out intensive marketing for your unit. And you must follow up with him closely and also bark him to update you.

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 13:11
wow good luck. I am sure this time round you will be able to get the right price. Now HDB price is still holding strong but I doubt it will hold up strong. So if it is lesser than what is your perceive price yet it is above/same market price, just let go. (unless ur unit veri veri special and feng shui very good and people are convinced that it is the germs within the vicinity)

My agent last told me, it is not good to put your house in the market for too long cos competitor's agents are likely to say negative remarks on your unit and dissuade potential buyers from viewing your unit.

So agent has to carry out intensive marketing for your unit. And you must follow up with him closely and also bark him to update you.

last time round, we got an offer of abt 6k above the highest transacted price for the 4 blocks in my area. However we rejected it coz of the shoddy agent.
Our flat valuation is abt 20k higher than the others in the four blocks..I have
checked tis by calling other units tat are listed for sale. I had asked the new
agent to do another valuation.

Will probably let go if there is an offer of x(my asking price)-15k or more. Tis
range is oredi above the market rate for the four blocks. Jus to share the new
agent is very confident to sell at my asking price.. Wich is abt 25k above the
highest sold among the 4 blocks..

Talk is cheap I guess.. Let's see how SHE performs...

23-10-10, 13:14
this is good news. so you do your homework and the agent who is talking to you will have to be extra careful, do extra homework and commit to you.... win win situation.

My price is also the highest of that time so I think my strategy should work bah.

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 13:16
Btw ratty technicali we have oni marketed the flat for abt 2 weeks. Tis was the previous agent and thn now the agent has taken over.

We gave the new agent a timeline of one n half months to market afterwich we wld withdraw.. U mention abt marketing for too long is not good.. How long is considered too long?

23-10-10, 13:19
bw, speaking of MCC land, there is another plot of land which they bidded just next to sembawang shopping centre. the land psf is about the same as canopy, less then 300psf as far as I could recall.

I tot this place is even better than canopy cos its still not far away from sembawang mrt station and sembawang mrt station will probably connect to another MRT line all the way to changi airport.

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 13:21
this is good news. so you do your homework and the agent who is talking to you will have to be extra careful, do extra homework and commit to you.... win win situation.

My price is also the highest of that time so I think my strategy should work bah.
Actuali I hv done my homework even wen
with the previous agent. However, that agent
stil wana pull a fast one.. Tats y din accept
the last offer...
Mayb our expectations r too high..or mayb
market rili slow now.. In any case, x-15k I wi accept Liao but will tell the agent her fees will be cut.. Hopefuli she don't read tis.. Hahahaha

23-10-10, 13:22
by 3rd week should get an offer from the day they advertise and not more than 6 weeks should be fair in today's market.

Btw ratty technicali we have oni marketed the flat for abt 2 weeks. Tis was the previous agent and thn now the agent has taken over.

We gave the new agent a timeline of one n half months to market afterwich we wld withdraw.. U mention abt marketing for too long is not good.. How long is considered too long?

23-10-10, 13:25
she has already committed to you. So it is not important if she reads it. She has spent on her marketing definitely she will want to close too and do it quickly to save time and costs and move on.

Actuali I hv done my homework even wen
with the previous agent. However, that agent
stil wana pull a fast one.. Tats y din accept
the last offer...
Mayb our expectations r too high..or mayb
market rili slow now.. In any case, x-15k I wi accept Liao but will tell the agent her fees will be cut.. Hopefuli she don't read tis.. Hahahaha

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 13:30
by 3rd week should get an offer from the day they advertise and not more than 6 weeks should be fair in today's market.

hmmm the last agent got an offer on the 1st viewing and another different offer frm the 2nd viewing(highest). Lets see how Tis new agent fares.. Noticed she din adv in papers today.. So I m not sure of her marketing strategy.

23-10-10, 13:37
hmmm the last agent got an offer on the 1st viewing and another different offer frm the 2nd viewing(highest). Lets see how Tis new agent fares.. Noticed she din adv in papers today.. So I m not sure of her marketing strategy.

kaypo and ask her why lor, nag at her.

patricia
23-10-10, 13:40
another way to get higher offer is to 'motivate' ur agent.....tell him let say fetch me this x price...u will pay him X more comm....if not only 1% comm...it works for me :D

performance based comm:DHi Agent:tongue3: :tongue3:

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 14:12
kaypo and ask her why lor, nag at her.
Jus did kaypo.. Kena snook.. She got advert but use another no.. Hahaha
so far she is good..

23-10-10, 14:28
HDB buyer every cents counts so may not work well this strategy. Tens of HDB flats for sale, quite difficult.

usually agent will just let it be and move on.

The quantum is only around 350-400k range. Agent may well go fish another deal.

performance based comm:D

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 14:34
HDB buyer every cents counts so may not work well this strategy. Tens of HDB flats for sale, quite difficult.

Hi ratty, jus check.. The strategy u used wen selling.. Isit urs a pte or hdb?

23-10-10, 14:36
Hi ratty, jus check.. The strategy u used wen selling.. Isit urs a pte or hdb?
this is for the hdb

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 14:49
this is for the hdb
Wow n d agent agreed to sell at 50k above mkt price?

23-10-10, 17:44

to me...almost all HDB units r selling with COV...and very norm to get 20-30k COV..BUT there r many pte selling at value especialy in CCR....so which one is more competitive?

23-10-10, 20:38
for illustration only.
Wow n d agent agreed to sell at 50k above mkt price?

23-10-10, 20:45
actually the price we're referring also includes in the COV price. for example the total price of HDB, 4 bed room is around 300K + COV 35k = 335K. it is very difficult for the agent to sell at 400K in HDB context cos buyers are unwilling to pay 100K cov.

to me...almost all HDB units r selling with COV...and very norm to get 20-30k COV..BUT there r many pte selling at value especialy in CCR....so which one is more competitive?

Sgysfj
23-10-10, 21:09
for illustration only.
Tot it's d actual figure

Sgysfj
24-10-10, 22:36
Prices for lilydale remains flat..never come down..
The unit I was aiming still nt sold eventhough I was told by agent there is a buyer who came for 2nd viewing..

In any case, my flat is not moving.. Perhaps it's not fated for us to move

Sgysfj
24-10-10, 22:41
actually the price we're referring also includes in the COV price. for example the total price of HDB, 4 bed room is around 300K + COV 35k = 335K. it is very difficult for the agent to sell at 400K in HDB context cos buyers are unwilling to pay 100K cov.

Ratty, sidetrack a bit... Mind sharing how long u took to sell ur flat?
I hv been trying to sell for one month Liao.. So far gutfeel Is market is bad n response is quite bad... Perhaps not the time to sell n upgrade?
Me n wife almost giving up hope Liao..

25-10-10, 00:37
we got the first offer in the 4th week and we decided to sell. You need to be patient. Before the cooling measure, I understand there are a lot of viewers. The agent I used predicted that the re-sale flat viewer will be lesser going by the month.

Sgysfj
25-10-10, 08:11
we got the first offer in the 4th week and we decided to sell. You need to be patient. Before the cooling measure, I understand there are a lot of viewers. The agent I used predicted that the re-sale flat viewer will be lesser going by the month.

urs was sold b4 announcement?d previous time wif the previous agent,I had offer on the 1st viewing n another on the 2nd viewing.on hindsight we shld hv accepted the 2nd offer...

Need ur views on another issue.... My valuation is oredi 20k above most flats in the 4 blocks cluster... However the new agent wan to do a new valuation saying she is confident to increase the valuation... By at least 2k..is tis a good idea? I'm actuali quite satisfied wif my current valuation...

25-10-10, 08:47
the valuation was done before the announcement and the house viewing was done after the announcement. The offer came only after 3 weeks of intensive viewings.

The asking price was high and alot of viewers like my place but could not commit during that time cos they all want to sell away their apartments prior to booking my place. Eventually one made an offer.

I think you can do a valuation - ask the agent to foot the bill lor. If the price is below what you have it now, still can use back the old valuation report right? (pls check with agent - not sure of this details)

That is good that the valuation is higher than most blocks so eventually you can ask for lower cov and still can sell the flat higher than the rest in absolute quantum - win win.

Sgysfj
25-10-10, 09:57
the valuation was done before the announcement and the house viewing was done after the announcement. The offer came only after 3 weeks of intensive viewings.

The asking price was high and alot of viewers like my place but could not commit during that time cos they all want to sell away their apartments prior to booking my place. Eventually one made an offer.

I think you can do a valuation - ask the agent to foot the bill lor. If the price is below what you have it now, still can use back the old valuation report right? (pls check with agent - not sure of this details)

That is good that the valuation is higher than most blocks so eventually you can ask for lower cov and still can sell the flat higher than the rest in absolute quantum - win win.

I tink the key word here is 3 weeks of intensive viewing..now can't even get anyone come for viewing... Guess we rili have to be very patient.. In any case, worst case scenario don't upgrade lor

25-10-10, 10:08
I tink the key word here is 3 weeks of intensive viewing..now can't even get anyone come for viewing... Guess we rili have to be very patient.. In any case, worst case scenario don't upgrade lor

dun sell HDB lar...now u sell and upgrade...ended up with bigger DEBT:scared-1:

got spare cash den upgrade later on and still keep ur HDB for rental

Sgysfj
25-10-10, 17:38
dun sell HDB lar...now u sell and upgrade...ended up with bigger DEBT:scared-1:

got spare cash den upgrade later on and still keep ur HDB for rental

Tot of it...but we r lagging in spare cash..hahaha

Sgysfj
25-10-10, 17:44

Though my valuation is abt 20k higher thn most...since d announcement my last offer was oni 6k higher thn d highest flat sold in these 4 blocks accding to hdb resale price website...

Therefore the quantum is only slightly higher though d valuation is higher

Sgysfj
25-10-10, 19:52
Hi devilplate, ur suggestion of holding on the hdb n buy a pte later thn rent out the hdb was consideration I hv made.like I mention in the earlier post,we stil lagging in the cash outlay part now but I believe we can actuali do in it in a few yrs time.

I also agree on the part of hvg a bigger debt shld we upgrade.however,my tinking is tat we upgrading solely for homestay..not for investment of any sort.thus the rational of buying a real place tat we rili like.it's more like a progression for us, frm hdb to pte..

Having said tat, I wld like oso to have ur view n also others if tis is a good time to tink of tis now... All views are greatly appreciated.

25-10-10, 21:52
Is your current home fuully paaid? No money no honey and no hanky panky.

acewee
25-10-10, 22:06
Is your current home fuully paaid? No money no honey and no hanky panky.

What does this mean?

25-10-10, 22:15
What does this mean?

Oh, I was replying to sgysfj or something like that. He mentioned that he need to sell his HDB before buying lilydale.

All things to do must have money.

No money no honey = no *** from wife if no money

No hanky panky = you use your imagination.

acewee
25-10-10, 22:18
Oh, I was replying to sgysfj or something like that. He mentioned that he need to sell his HDB before buying lilydale.

All things to do must have money.

No money no honey = no *** from wife if no money

No hanky panky = you use your imagination.

Alamak, like dat also can. Fully paid doesn't mean have cash on hand leh.

gohsoonk
26-10-10, 10:46
The point is with the new rules...once you sell HDB, you give up the chance to have own both HDB and private at the same time...

Hi devilplate, ur suggestion of holding on the hdb n buy a pte later thn rent out the hdb was consideration I hv made.like I mention in the earlier post,we stil lagging in the cash outlay part now but I believe we can actuali do in it in a few yrs time.

I also agree on the part of hvg a bigger debt shld we upgrade.however,my tinking is tat we upgrading solely for homestay..not for investment of any sort.thus the rational of buying a real place tat we rili like.it's more like a progression for us, frm hdb to pte..

Having said tat, I wld like oso to have ur view n also others if tis is a good time to tink of tis now... All views are greatly appreciated.

gohsoonk
26-10-10, 10:48
what does fully paid HDB got to do with cash on hand or no cash on hand?

Alamak, like dat also can. Fully paid doesn't mean have cash on hand leh.

26-10-10, 13:43
he may refer to he can afford private apartment and use the proceeds from the HDB sales thru bridging loan for his next purchase or next 2 purchases.

acewee
26-10-10, 18:01
I'm just commenting on the threads above.

what does fully paid HDB got to do with cash on hand or no cash on hand?

Sgysfj
26-10-10, 20:04
he may refer to he can afford private apartment and use the proceeds from the HDB sales thru bridging loan for his next purchase or next 2 purchases.
Tis getting confusing... Who refering to who?

26-10-10, 20:19
I also agree on the part of hvg a bigger debt shld we upgrade.however,my tinking is tat we upgrading solely for homestay..not for investment of any sort.thus the rational of buying a real place tat we rili like.it's more like a progression for us

That is the case now. When u grow older, ur needs will change. Children ? Plan for retirement income ? Think a little further away into the future... Maybe it's not a bad idea to have a 2nd pty as an investment, especially the case of this hdb rules allowing u do the pte investment but not the other way round.

Of course, that is if u can afford the investment.

Sgysfj
26-10-10, 20:52
That is the case now. When u grow older, ur needs will change. Children ? Plan for retirement income ? Think a little further away into the future... Maybe it's not a bad idea to have a 2nd pty as an investment, especially the case of this hdb rules allowing u do the pte investment but not the other way round.

Of course, that is if u can afford the investment.

Hmmm quite a no of ppl seems to be saying shldnt sell hdb n invest on 2nd property...

now mkg me tink twice if it's a good move to sell n upgrade

Sgysfj
26-10-10, 20:58
The point is with the new rules...once you sell HDB, you give up the chance to have own both HDB and private at the same time...
Agreed...Wat I'm tinking of is rili to upgrade frm hdb to pte..never intended to make any kind of investment..

In any case, is there a huge no of hdb owners who rent out their flat n stay in hdb? I'm jus doing a comparison if my case is an exception rather than the norm.

26-10-10, 21:06
Hmmm quite a no of ppl seems to be saying shldnt sell hdb n invest on 2nd property...

now mkg me tink twice if it's a good move to sell n upgrade

Now owning a HDB is an entilement, once sold, considered forgo.unless you down grade back...In term of rental yield, is the most handsome...

Sgysfj
26-10-10, 21:10
Now owning a HDB is an entilement, once sold, considered forgo.unless you down grade back...In term of rental yield, is the most handsome...

Agree n understd.. However we r not looking at an investment point at all..
Jus buying for homestay.. To us it's a natural progression.. I guess it's not a tinking wich many adopt

lancelot
26-10-10, 21:13
Agreed...Wat I'm tinking of is rili to upgrade frm hdb to pte..never intended to make any kind of investment..

In any case, is there a huge no of hdb owners who rent out their flat n stay in hdb? I'm jus doing a comparison if my case is an exception rather than the norm.

Plenty of people are renting out their flats. See the article "HDB flats a plump investment choice" in the miscellaneous thread. The writer explains why it makes financial sense to keep your HDB flat even after you go for private property.

Sgysfj
26-10-10, 21:33
Plenty of people are renting out their flats. See the article "HDB flats a plump investment choice" in the miscellaneous thread. The writer explains why it makes financial sense to keep your HDB flat even after you go for private property.

Agree n understand..however my current situation does not allow me to buy without selling..n to a certain extent I'm not keen on the hassle of hvg to take care of the hdb if i hv bought a pte property.

In any case I understd wat u r saying.. Jus tat I never had such ideas wen I tot of upgrading

26-10-10, 23:15
Tis getting confusing... Who refering to who?
referring to you.

acewee
25-11-10, 20:37
Sgysfj, how's your house hunt?

25-11-10, 20:47
Agree n understand..however my current situation does not allow me to buy without selling..n to a certain extent I'm not keen on the hassle of hvg to take care of the hdb if i hv bought a pte property.

In any case I understd wat u r saying.. Jus tat I never had such ideas wen I tot of upgrading
Perhaps should consider delaying upgrading plan. Renting out hdb is a very good source of extra income :D

26-11-10, 07:24
Better to save and buy a mm. Huat huat

rinachew
06-12-10, 08:51
hi kingkong, may I know wat is a mm?

rinachew
06-12-10, 08:52
Sgysfj, how is ya hse hunting so far? me juz sold off my flat and scouting ard for a new pl, including lilydale..

06-12-10, 09:12
hi kingkong, may I know wat is a mm?
micky mouse apartment, usually about 500sq ft.

06-12-10, 09:13
Sgysfj, how is ya hse hunting so far? me juz sold off my flat and scouting ard for a new pl, including lilydale..

just curious, how long you take to sell, which area and wats the COV achieved?

06-12-10, 09:51
micky mouse apartment, usually about 500sq ft.
3xx ones are more precise. :)

06-12-10, 10:00
3xx ones are more precise. :)
3XX so small how to stay in??? seriously can rent out? have u view the actual unit, i mean not show flat unit......

06-12-10, 10:15
3XX so small how to stay in??? seriously can rent out? have u view the actual unit, i mean not show flat unit......

Can stay of course...there's a reason why they are called MM. If you are sized like mice it'll be very spacious, machiam GCB liao ;)

06-12-10, 10:54

very easy.. go stay hotel 81 and get the cheapest room. Should be similar in sizing. Never been there myself though. So you have to try it. If not, try a HDB masterbed room with shower without cooking facilities. Quite similar.

No worries lah :)

rinachew
06-12-10, 16:08
oh.. din know got this kinda term.. MM.. cute.. hmmm... think we sold off the flat in abt 2mths time ba.. we onli managed to secure a cov of 28k..

06-12-10, 20:37
very easy.. go stay hotel 81 and get the cheapest room. Should be similar in sizing. Never been there myself though. So you have to try it. If not, try a HDB masterbed room with shower without cooking facilities. Quite similar.

No worries lah :)

saw a 4xx sq ft unit today...the show flat seemed livable...but no bath tub, gotta squeeze washing machine in the toilet, kitchen is less than size of toilet and clothes gotta hang in tiny balcony...

other than that, living room and bedroom quite decent sized. Can be a proper bachelor pad.

But I can't imagine living in anything smaller than that..

06-12-10, 21:10
Do away with cooking will do, macdonalds, kfc and pizza will do it. Most likely to have cafes around

06-12-10, 21:31
saw a 4xx sq ft unit today...the show flat seemed livable...but no bath tub, gotta squeeze washing machine in the toilet, kitchen is less than size of toilet and clothes gotta hang in tiny balcony...

other than that, living room and bedroom quite decent sized. Can be a proper bachelor pad.

But I can't imagine living in anything smaller than that..

which project showflat?

06-12-10, 22:11
which project showflat?

Here comes the onslaught of the mickey fans :)

I saw the loft at nathan...actually pricing nt that bad given the nathan name...

06-12-10, 23:33
Can stay of course...there's a reason why they are called MM. If you are sized like mice it'll be very spacious, machiam GCB liao ;)
buy for someone else to stay maybe.:o for projects which is all mms better or a mixture of different bedders better? ie...1/2/3/4 bedder...

06-12-10, 23:35
oh.. din know got this kinda term.. MM.. cute.. hmmm... think we sold off the flat in abt 2mths time ba.. we onli managed to secure a cov of 28k..

looks like it is on track the nett price of HDB re-sale to come down soon.

07-12-10, 04:40
Target level, COV zero to 10k only.... Valuation hold or drop. My humble guess

07-12-10, 04:42
buy for someone else to stay maybe.:o for projects which is all mms better or a mixture of different bedders better? ie...1/2/3/4 bedder...
Location specific, price dependant and of course mm with facilities are the best.

28-12-12, 13:33
pig can also fly if you got it cheap

2012-12-18 #XX-XX 1,259sqft 669psf 2002-03-20 342psf $411,693 3,926 6.4

29-12-12, 01:22
Lilydale not exactly nice, pool is too small for so many units.

acyandy
10-01-13, 12:08
Visited a friend in Lilydale. Opposite massive land clearing. Apparently international school coming up at the junction of ave 1 and 6

star
10-01-13, 12:38
pig can also fly if you got it cheap

2012-12-18 #XX-XX 1,259sqft 669psf 2002-03-20 342psf $411,693 3,926 6.4

I love your sentence "pig can also fly if u got it cheap". Lol

einnoc
10-01-13, 12:47
Any signage up already?
I know this plot of land was reserved for foreign school but no news abt it.
http://www.sla.gov.sg/htm/new/new2008/new1808.htm

10-01-13, 13:12
Visited a friend in Lilydale. Opposite massive land clearing. Apparently international school coming up at the junction of ave 1 and 6

that whole area is under massive construction from all directions... let me drive around tonight and see if there are any signages.

acyandy
10-01-13, 13:50
The mgmt of Lilydale issued a statement to the residents. Saw workers putting up white hoardings. Signs should be up soon..my friend in Lilydale getting all excited. The condo fully private this year.

einnoc
10-01-13, 13:55
I was told that GEMS education is the international school but i couldn't find any news on it. Anyone can advise?

11-01-13, 07:35
drove past yesterday, the fencing is still coming up. i guess the board will be up only when fencing is done.

but dun be too happy yet, the road is also going to be widened to accommodate aerospace traffic.

btw further down ave 6, the area already cleared, i saw a HDB sign there.

will update again when i see anything new.

einnoc
11-01-13, 09:14
Thanks for the update

24-01-13, 09:12
drove past yesterday, the fencing is still coming up. i guess the board will be up only when fencing is done.

but dun be too happy yet, the road is also going to be widened to accommodate aerospace traffic.

btw further down ave 6, the area already cleared, i saw a HDB sign there.

will update again when i see anything new.

Avenue 6 signboard and progress - this is nearer HDB side:

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-Yt5vWaGYWSg/UQCUdct8O5I/AAAAAAAAFeU/Tv_hEHcpypA/s800/20130123_144757.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-xX5jorDWvPE/UQCUi72Z6eI/AAAAAAAAFec/vE9ZhtC6FjM/s800/20130123_145922.jpg

24-01-13, 09:13
Progress for the "international school" site (directly opp lilydale):
quite a pity, saw that trees there are quite tall. must have been there for many years.

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/--FYN_noSLMc/UQCUkDG9uHI/AAAAAAAAFek/9FTlAjldirw/s800/20130123_145356.jpg

Pro888
24-01-13, 13:02
Avenue 6 signboard and progress - this is nearer HDB side:

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-xX5jorDWvPE/UQCUi72Z6eI/AAAAAAAAFec/vE9ZhtC6FjM/s800/20130123_145922.jpg

Great pics! Thanks Shan. Few others similar sites. When fully developed, what will happen to Yishun mrt???

ericng
06-07-18, 16:56
Just bought Lilydale, currently, the exterior is repainting. Hope to meet all my neighbour here. Cheers