View Full Version : Southbank (D7, Leasehold, UOL Group)

Pages : 1 [2]

jasonyap
26-04-10, 02:31
I have friends in Shanghai who said that the Chinese buy property by bringing in bags of cash. THe largest denomination of yuan is only 100. A million dollar yuan will mean many bags. They have to bring in a few more notes counting machines. Maybe property developer in Singapore will have to equip with a lot more of those machines. May be good to invest in such companies.

Yep..many by S class with begs of cash...

08-05-10, 08:57
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/southbankeastview.jpg

(Source: Photo taken from an agent at propertyguru)

Blue
12-05-10, 10:49
Any Stack 12 High Floor (Above 30th Floor) owners want to sell their unit? :)

12-05-10, 10:51

u aso agt? or u wana buy?

now asking 1.6kpsf for super high flr leh

12-05-10, 12:15

You are investing beyond D15? Great!

Blue
12-05-10, 13:51
You are investing beyond D15? Great!

Provided if price still reasonable in Southbank :D

Blue
12-05-10, 13:53
u aso agt? or u wana buy?

now asking 1.6kpsf for super high flr leh

For the Spore Flyer, Kallang Basin, IR View - it's worth it!

12-05-10, 14:29
For the Spore Flyer, Kallang Basin, IR View - it's worth it!

Do not get too carried away with the view only. There are other things to look out for.

24-07-10, 11:33
Latest Caveats:

#22-06 $1512 592sqft $895k 07 Jul 10

#30-12 $1515 904sqft $1370k 24 Jun 10

24-07-10, 11:36
HUAT!!!:D :D :D

24-07-10, 11:43
Waiting for Sportshub and kallang riverside to come!!!

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03901-1.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03900-1.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/SportshubPicture.jpg

06-08-10, 21:36
#21-09

$1607
614sqft
$986k
09 Jul 10

chuash
25-08-10, 13:48
Missed the boat for Southbank. Now only can admire the condo from Golden Mile Cplx where i stayed. :( Congrates to south bank's owner.

26-08-10, 11:16
Look forward to the Sportshub view from SB by April 2014. - Fireworks, shopping, eating, etc.

Sports Hub to open by April 2014
By Tan Yo-Hinn | Posted: 26 August 2010 0215 hrs

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/sportshub1.jpg

SINGAPORE: After being stalled for nearly two years due to the global financial downturn, the Sports Hub project will finally kick into gear.

On Wednesday, the Singapore Sports Council (SSC) signed the contract with the Singapore Sports Hub Consortium to design, build, finance and operate the Sports Hub for the next 25 years on a 35-hectare site in Kallang.

Demolition of the National Stadium, which sits on the site, will begin in October, and the new facility will open its doors by April 2014.

The final construction cost is estimated to be $1.33 billion - which the Government will pay in annual payments.

No financing details were available following the midnight announcement.

"I am glad that we are ready to start construction of the Singapore Sports Hub," said Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports, in a statement.

"It will be a fully integrated sports, leisure, entertainment and lifestyle hub for world-class events and community activities. The facilities will be accessible to the public and to top athletes to train and compete in. As part of the Greater Marina Bay masterplan, the Singapore Sports Hub will also contribute to the larger Government objective of re-positioning Singapore as a great place to work, live and play," he said.

When completed, the Sports Hub will include a 55,000-seat National Stadium with a retractable roof, a 6,000-seat indoor aquatics arena, about 41,000 square metres of business, commercial and retail space, and a sports institute.

Two new features of the Sports Hub are a bowl-cooling system and retractable seats for the main stadium.

The bowl cooling system features blowing treated air from chillers through holes in the tier below each seat.

There will also be a sports library and sports museum, as well as other amenities including a volleyball court, rock-climbing wall, hard courts, a skate park and state-of-the-art training and sports recovery facilities, among others.

The Sports Hub will also strive to attract live entertainment events, conventions and exhibitions, while 80 corporate boxes will be available for lease during major sporting events.

The deal between the Singapore Government and the consortium is the largest sports infrastructure public-private-partnership project in the world.

- CNA/de

26-08-10, 11:25
Missed the boat for Southbank. Now only can admire the condo from Golden Mile Cplx where i stayed. :( Congrates to south bank's owner.

i also cannot find high flr 1/2bedder firesales last yr..so ended up with CL

nvm...got other ppty gd enuff yay :cheers6:

26-08-10, 11:58

actually same here, i also got my CL last yr :D
so should keep until Apr-2014 at least huh heeheee

26-08-10, 12:31
actually same here, i also got my CL last yr :D
so should keep until Apr-2014 at least huh heeheee

but i dun really see much value-added for the new stadium....when govt gona sell kallang riverside land! :(

26-08-10, 12:35
sports will never be big in SG no matter how hard this garmen tries... better to build a sports cum garden thingy seriously

chuash
27-08-10, 13:28

whats CL means?

Condorich
31-08-10, 03:04
Good location and stunning views... near to Lavender MRT and walk home from there.

Prices were lower in 4th Quater 08 and 1st Quarter 09. Great spectacular views, those facing bay ones... If you afford it... can consider.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=69023#post69023

said in Sept 2009.. I would say that prices have peaked there for now.. The next Peak will come when sports hub is up...

Look at the done deals so far... a good choice in early 2009.

17-12-10, 16:39
881 North Bridge Road #37-09
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1701
$1043k
02 Dec 10

17-12-10, 18:57
Shocking. But thats v v v high floor...

17-12-10, 19:16
I am not really surprised with good view and near mrt and just outside CBD.
Shocking. But thats v v v high floor...

18-12-10, 00:34
881 North Bridge Road #37-09
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1701
$1043k
02 Dec 10

1mil for a 1bedder and not even in CCR...clap clap hooray:D

19-12-10, 09:27
How high can it go next year?

19-12-10, 10:17
At least 10 percent by end of next yr.

19-12-10, 10:35

Recent transaction 1 bedder at citylights can achieved 1688psf.. so nothing to clap clap for southbank 1701psf lah

19-12-10, 10:45
1mil for a 1bedder and not even in CCR...clap clap hooray:DRecent transaction 1 bedder at citylights can achieved 1688psf.. so nothing to clap clap for southbank 1701psf lah

double clap for both projects :D

19-12-10, 15:19
You are referring to:

6 Jellicoe Road #34-19
99 Yrs From 05/01/2004
$1688
$945k
26 Nov 10

High floors with good views are hitting new highs. Good for both projects.

Recent transaction 1 bedder at citylights can achieved 1688psf.. so nothing to clap clap for southbank 1701psf lah

19-12-10, 17:52
You are referring to:

6 Jellicoe Road #34-19
99 Yrs From 05/01/2004
$1688
$945k
26 Nov 10

High floors with good views are hitting new highs. Good for both projects.

Anyway, next year will see more record breaking price & psf loh

fcheng
16-01-11, 21:59
I'm interested in Southbank for my own stay. However, after the new measures, some people told me that since Southbank has gained so much since the beginning of last year, there might be a big correction with the new measures. How do you think? Thanks a lot.

16-01-11, 23:26
I'm interested in Southbank for my own stay. However, after the new measures, some people told me that since Southbank has gained so much since the beginning of last year, there might be a big correction with the new measures. How do you think? Thanks a lot.

SB really increase quite a fair bit....how about further away like dakota residence?? SB better choice if for rental play though...:2cents: :2cents:

fcheng
16-01-11, 23:53
dakota also picked up quite some recently, didn't it?

16-01-11, 23:55
dakota also picked up quite some recently, didn't it?

not as much compared to SB and i believe prices r suppressed at DR partly due to WB construction

16-01-11, 23:55
don't expect firesales. rental is quite decent in sb, so the owners can hold.... For firesales to happen, the sellers has to be desperate. I don't see desperate leh?:beats-me-man:

17-01-11, 11:31
Depending on when they purchase the unit, some one bedder units can fetch 6% rental yield while the two bedder units can have at least 5% Rental at SB. Even with the the recent two bedder sale at Southbank at $1500psf, new owner can still fetch at least 3.8 - 4% rental yield. Difficult to have fire sale here.
don't expect firesales. rental is quite decent in sb, so the owners can hold.... For firesales to happen, the sellers has to be desperate. I don't see desperate leh?:beats-me-man:

17-01-11, 11:36
Depending on when they purchase the unit, some one bedder units can fetch 6% rental yield while the two bedder units can have at least 5% Rental at SB. Even with the the recent two bedder sale at Southbank at $1500psf, new owner can still fetch at least 3.8 - 4% rental yield. Difficult to have fire sale here.

one thing for sure: u wun get to smell firesale from bro DC

17-01-11, 12:08
You too. I hope you are right.
one thing for sure: u wun get to smell firesale from bro DC

fcheng
17-01-11, 12:32

But the question is whether the rental is sustainable? 4.5K - 5K monthly rental for two bedder units ... I have more and more expatriate friends moving to less expensive places. Two years ago, the rent was around 3.5K, USD/SGD was above 1.5 and EUR/SGD was above 2. Now USD/SGD is below 1.3, and EUR/SGD is struggling with 1.7 ... So expatriate market should be around its upside unless we get more and more Aussie friends here after the flood. For local rentals, I'm not familiar and your advice is much appreciated.

17-01-11, 15:21
Tenants' profile may be different here. They may be working in the financial sector, ie. suntec, shenton and marina bay area.
But the question is whether the rental is sustainable? 4.5K - 5K monthly rental for two bedder units ... I have more and more expatriate friends moving to less expensive places. Two years ago, the rent was around 3.5K, USD/SGD was above 1.5 and EUR/SGD was above 2. Now USD/SGD is below 1.3, and EUR/SGD is struggling with 1.7 ... So expatriate market should be around its upside unless we get more and more Aussie friends here after the flood. For local rentals, I'm not familiar and your advice is much appreciated.

fcheng
17-01-11, 18:08
Tenants' profile may be different here. They may be working in the financial sector, ie. suntec, shenton and marina bay area.

I'm working in banking sector. On one hand, which is good - there are more and more expatriates from US / Europe these days; on the other hand, which is not good - if the rental (normally covered or partially covered by the employer) is keeping this level and SGD is getting stronger, with the planning to increase GST, Singapore will become less and less attractive than HK from the employer point of view ...

17-01-11, 18:52
I'm working in banking sector. On one hand, which is good - there are more and more expatriates from US / Europe these days; on the other hand, which is not good - if the rental (normally covered or partially covered by the employer) is keeping this level and SGD is getting stronger, with the planning to increase GST, Singapore will become less and less attractive than HK from the employer point of view ...

and den SG become hero to stop hot monies....1bil comes in..retain 10pct aso shiok rite? hehe

18-01-11, 00:27

I thought employment in banking sector is tight. Reports of bankers getting hefty pay rises galore...

Great for landlords leasing to bankers....:D

16-02-11, 12:45
881 North Bridge Road #27-12
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1659
$1500k
27 Jan 11
881 North Bridge Road #18-12
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1548
$1400k
25 Jan 11
881 North Bridge Road #21-08
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1430
$1370k
13 Jan 11
881 North Bridge Road #22-08
99 Yrs From 27/01/2006
$1441
$1380k
05 Jan 11

16-02-11, 23:58
prices on par with river valley:D

17-02-11, 08:21
Good for CL too. :D
prices on par with river valley:D

17-02-11, 09:11
My friend who bought at $1000psf just sold to one Indonesian young couple at S$2000psf, record price:scared-4: !

17-02-11, 09:14
My friend who bought at $1000psf just sold to one Indonesian young couple at S$2000psf, record price:scared-4: !

100% profit!

But assuming his DP only 20% - his returns are 500%!! :eek:

17-02-11, 10:48

sure anot 2kpsf ?? for southbank?? abit too much la....clift only 20xxpsf....haha

such a good lobang! i love foreigners....why i cant smell them:banghead:

17-02-11, 10:49
100% profit!

But assuming his DP only 20% - his returns are 500%!! :eek:

developer launch price 7xx-8xxpsf nia i tink....hahaha

17-02-11, 11:50
Developer's launch price is lower than $700psf. More like $500 -650psf.
developer launch price 7xx-8xxpsf nia i tink....hahaha

17-02-11, 17:09
Developer's launch price is lower than $700psf. More like $500 -650psf.

Price ranges greatly depending on floor to floor, i think, from 600 to 800

blackpepperj
19-02-11, 11:14
Price ranges greatly depending on floor to floor, i think, from 600 to 800

Yes, generated quite a fair bit of crowd if i don't remember wrongly. Fantastic buy.

27-05-11, 16:28
Resale price went back up to $1689psf in May's caveat.

01-07-11, 15:05
Which stack is this?

01-07-11, 17:48
quickly buy the other "Banks" before price goes up also....:ashamed1:

01-07-11, 19:56
quickly buy the other "Banks" before price goes up also....:ashamed1:
It will...jus b patient:spliff:

shauntanzs
01-07-11, 20:39
With southbeach and M+S pte ltd condo coming onboard D7, I think there may be further upside.

01-07-11, 20:53
has citylights caught up with Sb price ?

01-07-11, 21:07
Which stack is this?

which unit? I miss streetsine.....:(

14-09-11, 17:12
Last transaction, atwo-bedder at $1583psf.
which unit? I miss streetsine.....:(

15-09-11, 09:04
Last transaction, atwo-bedder at $1583psf.

Price seems quite ok. Which floor?

19-09-11, 03:55
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-708mRtfSp9A/R3ywgxY_puI/AAAAAAAABVc/EVlKaOT8P-s/s800/12.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-s8forQkFGpU/R3ywthY_pvI/AAAAAAAABVk/39-OEJkkyJE/s800/13.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-rfL08ct2uyA/Ru06t4ikYiI/AAAAAAAABRM/WXHeF44-wHs/s800/southbank0209.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-uquzdSTLevU/R3yVvRY_pjI/AAAAAAAABUA/CHgB0CSlp1k/s800/5.jpg

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-LVn0gshLSKY/R3ysCBY_ppI/AAAAAAAABUw/rVM2o7IvBSU/s800/9.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-Y3ysXz43v-I/R39PShY_p7I/AAAAAAAABXg/bj3Pb32NdiE/s800/17.jpg

19-09-11, 04:06
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-2I1APO-bQFA/R3-VyBY_qJI/AAAAAAAABZQ/wBxDL-cXfGg/s800/31.jpghttps://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-dNf7ldrcycc/S2X46ww3WTI/AAAAAAAADb4/iXrHIrziKYo/s800/SouthBank%252520from%252520Citylights.jpg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-hqNbB8ucPSQ/TRs7RwGs1hI/AAAAAAAAFww/70F0t-sBeSk/s800/P1000592.JPG

19-09-11, 04:15
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-l8-NG4BGoBQ/TFMj34MVN0I/AAAAAAAAFS8/YKqStsy85uI/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520159.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-i1S_bZBgfbE/TFMjpQT0MbI/AAAAAAAAFSk/JDXnoVSluSE/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520153.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-CCxd9kDElrc/TFMjnH40PUI/AAAAAAAAFSg/HCH9fZPF1X4/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520152.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-w7PqzcFSbhw/TFMjvjSFVaI/AAAAAAAAFSo/A9If9i5KyPU/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520154.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-9f0KLjkbn_0/TFMjymD15sI/AAAAAAAAFS4/3tLg1QIHTGs/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520155.JPG

19-09-11, 04:21
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-r4yj3ZTKMgY/TDtMAZUgOtI/AAAAAAAAFN0/gIHIbqYg7ro/s800/LX3%252520184.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-pSyMrMvlEdA/TDtMBML3edI/AAAAAAAAFN8/AZWmwJ0DnUY/s800/LX3%252520185.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-CbIhVQN8KeI/TDtMBJnVt0I/AAAAAAAAFOA/3D0nc6eCcJc/s800/LX3%252520186.JPG

19-09-11, 04:23
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-w-1fKDmKcUs/TDtMPgYn6WI/AAAAAAAAFOY/m7RV0ygTmeg/s800/LX3%252520195.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-R0MzIH4rVi4/TDtMMcqX_XI/AAAAAAAAFOQ/QzoZlz-GvDE/s800/LX3%252520191.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-ZsLqPVDmUDs/TDtMGL5l9vI/AAAAAAAAFOI/7QkQ-c-onI8/s800/LX3%252520189.JPG

19-09-11, 04:31
https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-SUd9eUb7wJw/TDmxJaWyVsI/AAAAAAAAFIo/i56hE-oduV8/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520313.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Y2ykxmjJ-gw/TDmxdU9Y6uI/AAAAAAAAFI4/2Fe20_zMJsM/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520314.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-yuRpgsBuWkg/TDmxn-VdlwI/AAAAAAAAFJA/qamvYES50BM/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520317.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-klXg2fcfiro/TDmxqUbNAiI/AAAAAAAAFJE/zBy3AC_tm7Y/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520323.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-enc5RihahCY/TDmxsxVkxoI/AAAAAAAAFJY/DkmwnnCLebc/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520315.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-tbbPsQRWqOQ/TDmx00Nh0GI/AAAAAAAAFJc/k7-eKzkwZQg/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520319.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-F25Np-1JKBM/TDmx4_j9_kI/AAAAAAAAFJk/j3XthyhNzUY/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520320.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-mhLaLD7C60U/TDmx66YdzmI/AAAAAAAAFJo/RrfhmS5Iu0A/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520322.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-PU5qLEVLUCI/TDmyVOQ4oyI/AAAAAAAAFJ8/KVB380uxlxs/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520318.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-RLjlCOZWZZA/TDmygR3hJCI/AAAAAAAAFKM/0e2S8Ht-4H0/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520321.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-XBhgnMKaWYo/TDmyiN-1-uI/AAAAAAAAFKU/Hm4KpjQoJjw/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520327.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-IdibqRRKLy0/TDmyqlS-O5I/AAAAAAAAFKc/ZN1kxYxszAU/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520330.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-qYiw8Tw6nyE/TDmysB4ltWI/AAAAAAAAFKk/UQAcYmRgmus/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520326.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-7S1JXY2CJ3c/TDmyyG--v4I/AAAAAAAAFKo/sRnc8hLMeIM/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520328.JPG

19-09-11, 04:33
https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-DUKUqFVLqHo/TDmy4Zq_xFI/AAAAAAAAFKw/CHPiWfQx57g/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520336.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-FonSldiOlnk/TDmy74E6gKI/AAAAAAAAFK0/E3eE5TlSBBM/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520329.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-01TzZRAioUg/TDmy8N2tmPI/AAAAAAAAFK4/uaBFmrHvu_E/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520335.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-XJWs731micY/TDmy9XHkiKI/AAAAAAAAFLA/pH2VKeZIAmA/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520337.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-GabqZYQ_Hgo/TDmzAV3tLkI/AAAAAAAAFLg/ybOTj2vUVMo/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520334.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-ZuMQ6NKBPOY/TDmzEC9TnFI/AAAAAAAAFLs/Yc1M47zlqo4/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520339.JPG

19-09-11, 04:37
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-f-ada_0GE5w/TDtK2pjuBMI/AAAAAAAAFMc/GVR6cfBUidw/s800/LX3%252520080.JPG

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-NQ2SmrOy3jI/TDtLK_h_0PI/AAAAAAAAFMs/jJ2d09mPtw4/s800/LX3%252520088.JPG

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-E0HxjBv-Mjw/TD28R1hQVDI/AAAAAAAAFPA/48Tw9UO2GUs/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520196.JPG

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-cwx_FhZc3VY/TD28UeI9iQI/AAAAAAAAFPI/3VuNhGklUBU/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520195.JPG

19-09-11, 04:38
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-7cnqZAjj0kw/TD3pcBOF10I/AAAAAAAAFQ8/i4MBMlJ86jE/s800/LX3%2525202010%252520064.JPG

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-ITHCSqk5XMc/TD3ocVCQcfI/AAAAAAAAFQs/FpJdkrolWNc/s800/LX3%252520064.JPG

19-09-11, 04:43
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-eOkSEWyKArs/Smsbf2ZE1yI/AAAAAAAADMM/hY_ZCrCgaUY/s800/Southbank%252520May%2525202009%252520from%252520Sep%2525202008.jpg

19-09-11, 06:52
Thank you for posting these photos. Love the history. Pity, I didn't purchase it when it was still cheap.

19-09-11, 08:40
Have they finished installing the open-net system for all the units? Understand that there was a provision made when it was TOP.

Learnt that the sportshub foundation is completed last week. It will be great to the progression of the installation of the superstructure.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-eOkSEWyKArs/Smsbf2ZE1yI/AAAAAAAADMM/hY_ZCrCgaUY/s800/Southbank%252520May%2525202009%252520from%252520Sep%2525202008.jpg

19-09-11, 14:01
Have they finished installing the open-net system for all the units? Understand that there was a provision made when it was TOP.

Learnt that the sportshub foundation is completed last week. It will be great to the progression of the installation of the superstructure.

Rent out my unit since TOP. Guess the open-net is install.

19-09-11, 15:25
Same here. So fast, it has TOP for more than a year. Missing the view and wind. :cool:
Rent out my unit since TOP. Guess the open-net is install.

19-09-11, 18:38
Same here. So fast, it has TOP for more than a year. Missing the view and wind. :cool:
And the heat.

19-09-11, 19:45

why don't you go back to when it was 1st launched. The price is even lower.....

19-09-11, 23:18
This is one of the best project for investors. Good capital gain and rental yield too. :)
why don't you go back to when it was 1st launched. The price is even lower.....

20-09-11, 03:49
SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment630,0005921,064Aug-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,065,9009691,100Aug-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,130,4409581,180Aug-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,181,7001,313900Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment583,100958609Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment580,160592980Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,200,0009581,253Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment960,0009581,002Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,082,5409581,130Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment901,170969930Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment938,000958979Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment637,5845921,077Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment920,550969950Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment881,360958920Jul-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment899,480904995Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,380,0001,3131,051Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment618,0005921,044Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment960,0009581,002Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment850,000958887Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment465,000592785Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment850,000904940Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment850,000969877Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment891,480969920Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment650,0006141,059Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment518,000592875Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment550,000592929Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment804,720958840Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment1,116,0501,313850Jun-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment800,000958835May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment828,000969855May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment930,000958971May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment800,000904885May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment495,000592836May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment490,000592828May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment590,000592997May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment740,000904818May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment605,000614986May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment420,000592709May-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment730,000958762Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment725,000958757Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment710,000958741Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment760,000958793Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment760,000958793Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment730,000958762Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment800,000969826Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment568,000969586Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment690,000958720Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment750,000958783Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment990,0001,313754Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment492,000614802Apr-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment755,000958788Mar-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment450,000614733Mar-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment2,380,0003,251732Mar-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment850,0001,313647Mar-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment539,000904596Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment746,000958779Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment408,000614665Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment665,000904735Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment760,000904841Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment575,000969594Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment442,000614720Feb-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment750,000904829Jan-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment628,000969648Jan-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment585,000969604Jan-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment798,2451,313608Jan-07SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment439,000614716Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment700,000904774Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment960,0001,313731Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment405,000592684Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment720,000904796Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment670,000958699Dec-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment433,000614706Nov-06SOUTHBANKNORTH BRIDGE ROADApartment910,0001,313693Oct-06

20-09-11, 04:01
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 630,000 592 1,064 Aug-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,065,900 969 1,100 Aug-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,130,440 958 1,180 Aug-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,181,700 1,313 900 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 583,100 958 609 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 580,160 592 980 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,200,000 958 1,253 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 960,000 958 1,002 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,082,540 958 1,130 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 901,170 969 930 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 938,000 958 979 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 637,584 592 1,077 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 920,550 969 950 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 881,360 958 920 Jul-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 899,480 904 995 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,380,000 1,313 1,051 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 618,000 592 1,044 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 960,000 958 1,002 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 850,000 958 887 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 465,000 592 785 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 850,000 904 940 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 850,000 969 877 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 891,480 969 920 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 650,000 614 1,059 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 518,000 592 875 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 550,000 592 929 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 804,720 958 840 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1,116,050 1,313 850 Jun-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 800,000 958 835 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 828,000 969 855 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 930,000 958 971 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 800,000 904 885 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 495,000 592 836 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 490,000 592 828 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 590,000 592 997 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 740,000 904 818 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 605,000 614 986 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 420,000 592 709 May-07
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 730,000 958 762 Apr-07

20-09-11, 04:13
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-eRGLEYACjCU/TneiRb4fghI/AAAAAAAAGXU/05Z686AQhCk/s800/10%25252006%252520southbank.JPG

I bought mine @ 559 psf for 958 sqft 2 Bedroom on the second day of launch on Sun Jun 2006 UOB val @ 1.5 million in April 2011. This is as far back as I can go.

20-09-11, 08:25
Sitting on excellent profit of more than $1000psf. :) Gone in slightly later than you. :(
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-eRGLEYACjCU/TneiRb4fghI/AAAAAAAAGXU/05Z686AQhCk/s800/10%25252006%252520southbank.JPG

I bought mine @ 559 psf for 958 sqft 2 Bedroom on the second day of launch on Sun Jun 2006 UOB val @ 1.5 million in April 2011. This is as far back as I can go.

26-08-12, 15:33
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03534.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03529.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03535.jpg

26-08-12, 16:35
What sort of tenant profile can one expect from the direct effect of Sports Hub?

26-08-12, 16:41
People working in CBD. Rental is on average about $5.30psf.
What sort of tenant profile can one expect from the direct effect of Sports Hub?

25-09-12, 19:05
People working in CBD. Rental is on average about $5.30psf.

The fair rental rate should be S$7.00psf for this project. No..I am not kidding, but speaking from my experience in overseas property with this kinda great view !!!

25-09-12, 19:21
Mzybe for the studio unit. ]
The fair rental rate should be S$7.00psf for this project. No..I am not kidding, but speaking from my experience in overseas property with this kinda great view !!!

31-01-13, 13:04
We will provide more housing in the Central Region to allow more Singaporeans to live close to where they work. There will also be a wider diversity of housing choices at different locations, amidst lush greenery or waterfront settings.
In particular, we are planning for new housing estates at the former Bukit Turf Club, Kallang Riverside, Keppel and Bukit Brown areas. When fully developed, they will offer attractive housing options close to the city and connected to MRT lines.
Waterfront City Living at Kallang Riverside

Located close to the city centre, homes at Kampong Bugis will be set in both lush greenery and waterfront settings. The heights of housing developments will be stepped down to the waterfront providing residents scenic views of Kallang Basin and the city skyline. Through the use of water-sensitive urban design features, landscaping elements and “fenceless” developments, the linear park from Lavender MRT station to the Kallang waterfront will provide seamless greenery.
http://www.mnd.gov.sg/landuseplan/theme/default/image/ctn_more_homes_in_the_central_region_1.jpghttp://www.mnd.gov.sg/landuseplan/theme/default/image/ctn_more_homes_in_the_central_region_2.jpg
(From left) Kallang Riverside; Artist impression of waterfront living at Kallang Riverside

31-01-13, 13:08
Singapore will have a diverse and vibrant arts, culture and sports scene. The National Art Gallery will be completed in 2015, adding to the vibrancy of our Civic District. Our Sports Hub will open in 2014, providing a fully integrated sports, entertainment and lifestyle hub. It will house Singapore’s largest all-weather venue - a 55,000-seater national stadium; a water sports centre; an aquatic centre; a shopping mall, waterfront and F&B options, and indoor and outdoor sports spaces such as beach volleyball courts and rock climbing walls. We are also investing in regional sports venues as well as in cultural and sports programming so as to provide more opportunities for Singaporeans to participate in arts and sports activities at the community level.

http://www.mnd.gov.sg/landuseplan/theme/default/image/ctn_arts_culture_n_sports_facilities_1.jpgArtist impression of National Art Gallery
http://www.mnd.gov.sg/landuseplan/theme/default/image/ctn_arts_culture_n_sports_facilities_2.jpgArtist impression of Singapore Sports Hub

Invest
12-02-13, 22:36
This project and Citylights both are equally good.rental for one bedder almost $4k same as some in D9/10.Next year might be higher when sport hub is up.the next iconic structure in Sg.

13-02-13, 00:50
This project and Citylights both are equally good.rental for one bedder almost $4k same as some in D9/10.Next year might be higher when sport hub is up.the next iconic structure in Sg.
I doubt! Anyway what's so special about the sports hub? It's just another stadium.
As time goes by, all the excitement will be gone just like our IR..:47:

13-02-13, 07:04

no one will pay $7psf to live next to crawford HDB neighborhood. I think its one of the poorest estate in Singapore.

13-02-13, 12:33
Not really. Rental is calculated based on distance to city. Not how poor the estate is. The nearer you are to city, the higher the rental. With MRT, you can add 20-30% more.

no one will pay $7psf to live next to crawford HDB neighborhood. I think its one of the poorest estate in Singapore.

13-02-13, 12:52
http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=358211

13-02-13, 16:09
Not really. Rental is calculated based on distance to city. Not how poor the estate is. The nearer you are to city, the higher the rental. With MRT, you can add 20-30% more.

@ $7psf you can live in the city.

13-02-13, 16:31
If city is $10 psf, then $7 psf for southbank seems okay to me.

Anyway, my point is rental is not really affected by poor district or rich man district. It is how near you are to city that decide the rental.

@ $7psf you can live in the city.

13-02-13, 17:07
If city is $10 psf, then $7 psf for southbank seems okay to me.

Anyway, my point is rental is not really affected by poor district or rich man district. It is how near you are to city that decide the rental.

Thats not true. just look at development around Farrer Park or Chinatown.

13-02-13, 17:14
Which one? City square residences? That one rental not bad. Studio 3k+. Just like southbank/citylights.

I don't remember Chinatown having any similar condos like Southbank/Citylights/City square.

Thats not true. just look at development around Farrer Park or Chinatown.

13-02-13, 18:29
Which one? City square residences? That one rental not bad. Studio 3k+. Just like southbank/citylights.

I don't remember Chinatown having any similar condos like Southbank/Citylights/City square.

Parc Imperial which is located in Pasir Panjang, is not that close to city center, but rental is $7psf, as good as the Sail which is right in the heart of city.

13-02-13, 20:55
Because that one is small in size. So translate into higher psf. 300+ sq ft rent out 2.7k, easily $7.5 psf.

But Citylights/Southbank studio rental about 3.6 to 3.8k but psf wise, only $6 psf.

Sail is worse. The studio on average are 650 sq ft. Some bigger ones are 689 sq ft but rental about 4k to 4.5k so psf wise, about $6+.

So rental wise, the nearer you are to city, the higher the rental. But if you are talking about psf, that is a different story.

Parc Imperial which is located in Pasir Panjang, is not that close to city center, but rental is $7psf, as good as the Sail which is right in the heart of city.

Invest
14-02-13, 00:37
Because that one is small in size. So translate into higher psf. 300+ sq ft rent out 2.7k, easily $7.5 psf.

But Citylights/Southbank studio rental about 3.6 to 3.8k but psf wise, only $6 psf.

Sail is worse. The studio on average are 650 sq ft. Some bigger ones are 689 sq ft but rental about 4k to 4.5k so psf wise, about $6+.

So rental wise, the nearer you are to city, the higher the rental. But if you are talking about psf, that is a different story.
Ya,Sail rental is not so good if to compare plus the premium paid when buying.seriously,I personally felt Citylights/Southbank/Citysquare are best investment for rental and expats love these 3 condos.

Invest
14-02-13, 00:43
I doubt! Anyway what's so special about the sports hub? It's just another stadium.
As time goes by, all the excitement will be gone just like our IR..:47:
Sports hub is the next in thing and at least there is potential in pushing up the price better than nothing iconic in some area and projects.when the hub is up I dun believe the price will remain the same.how can that be possible?

14-02-13, 02:44
Sports hub is the next in thing and at least there is potential in pushing up the price better than nothing iconic in some area and projects.when the hub is up I dun believe the price will remain the same.how can that be possible?

the only thing the sport hub has to offer is eye candy that give us the false impression that Singapore has arrived as a sport nation.

sport hub is no casino, so dont expect too much fireworks when its completed.

14-02-13, 02:47

based on what you said earlier about

"It is how near you are to city that decide the rental"

then the Sail should command a much higher rental since its located right in the heart of the city?

14-02-13, 03:57
Since u are so bullish! How much do u forsee the price increased will be?
If that's the case, the nearby riverine, citylights n the hdb blocks all will also enjoy price increased since all will have the view of the stadium! :47: How lucky! :D

14-02-13, 07:10
Those who have bought from developer are having more than 200% capital appreciation with 10% rental yield. Going forward, there is still upside with the development of the kallang riverside when those sites are opened for bidding. Sportshub is just one of the drivers. The icing is the development at the riverside.
If that's the case, the nearby riverine, citylights n the hdb blocks all will also enjoy price increased since all will have the view of the stadium! :47: How lucky! :D

14-02-13, 07:50
Those who have bought from developer are having more than 200% capital appreciation with 10% rental yield. Going forward, there is still upside with the development of the kallang riverside when those sites are opened for bidding. Sportshub is just one of the drivers. The icing is the development at the riverside.

At the current price, one can actually find freehold development which offer similar rental yield. for kallang riverside potential, I think Tanjong Rhu area will be a much better bet since it will be walking distant to sports hub and the future MRT station from ERL

14-02-13, 09:42
I thought I just said Sail has a higher rental? 4 to 4.5k for studio.

Citylights/Southbank 3.6 to 3.8k for studio.

based on what you said earlier about

"It is how near you are to city that decide the rental"

then the Sail should command a much higher rental since its located right in the heart of the city?

14-02-13, 09:44
Yup, when calculated at yield basis, the rental sucks.

There is no such thing call best investment or expats love which condo. You should be looking at future potential, rental yield, amenities etc. If Citysquare mall studio at 1.1M, I wouldn't even take a look at it.

Ya,Sail rental is not so good if to compare plus the premium paid when buying.seriously,I personally felt Citylights/Southbank/Citysquare are best investment for rental and expats love these 3 condos.

Invest
14-02-13, 10:21
I guess $100-300psf increase should not be an issue but again depend on what is your level and viewing of your condo since those 3 condos are undervalue at this point of time.

14-02-13, 11:09
My view differs. I really don't think it is undervalue at the moment. 1M+, I rather buy Icon. Same price but location is much better.

I guess $100-300psf increase should not be an issue but again depend on what is your level and viewing of your condo since those 3 condos are undervalue at this point of time.

14-02-13, 14:31
I am sure you can certainly find a FH apt at the currenct $psf but not sure if they come with the view towards sportshub, sea, flyer, and MBS.
At the current price, one can actually find freehold development which offer similar rental yield. for kallang riverside potential, I think Tanjong Rhu area will be a much better bet since it will be walking distant to sports hub and the future MRT station from ERL

Invest
16-02-13, 01:54
My view differs. I really don't think it is undervalue at the moment. 1M+, I rather buy Icon. Same price but location is much better.
Individual preference I would said.is the views that I would choose it over icon.the views of east side,sports hub,bay,sea,pool,city,ir and flyer which not all the project have all these views.some may have one or two so far I yet to find a project which have all these views except Southbank and Citylights.

16-02-13, 03:53
We shall see...
When the sports hub is up n ready, we"l see if there's an increased of 200psf averaging!
But personally i doubt! :D

16-02-13, 06:07
Individual preference I would said.is the views that I would choose it over icon.the views of east side,sports hub,bay,sea,pool,city,ir and flyer which not all the project have all these views.some may have one or two so far I yet to find a project which have all these views except Southbank and Citylights.

how is view compare to the sail which is located right by the Marina Bay?

Invest
16-02-13, 12:48
Sail view also not bad.nice.is also a good investment in my views.i also vested in it long long time ago but now renting it out too.i see it once every 2 years when my tenancy ends:ashamed1:

Invest
16-02-13, 12:52
We shall see...
When the sports hub is up n ready, we"l see if there's an increased of 200psf averaging!
But personally i doubt! :D
Like what I said earlier 100-300psf should not a problem.asking for another 100psf when is up I dun think is too much:spliff:

16-02-13, 14:10
When mbs or MBFC up, did Sail or mBR up?

16-02-13, 14:15
Friend, sail is not sailing smoothly these days. A group of agents have used them as service apartments, ie short - term stay which frustrates a lot of owners there. :doh:

16-02-13, 14:27
Not sure if these views from SB compared to Sail or Icon?

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsTanjongRhu.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsKallangStadium-1.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsFlyer_Sentosa-1.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewfromPlanterBox_East.jpg

16-02-13, 15:19
In the last pic, what is that short oldish building in the middle?

16-02-13, 15:34
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/63095_1553114260708_3347917_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/68116_1553117420787_4686551_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/38174_1406115745837_2186039_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/39007_1406115465830_6980436_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/39099_1406119985943_4771458_n.jpg

16-02-13, 16:18
The pictures are nice n well taken.. Credit goes to the camera n photographer of coz..

1 thing to point out is all these pictures have been seen repeatedly many times over n over again,nothing new or exciting imo..
The prices for these views have already been factored in for southbank or citylights ...So with the new sportshub, it's just another stadium.

16-02-13, 16:21
So with the new sportshub, it's just another stadium.

during national day, maybe can hear the stadium roar and fireworks :D

16-02-13, 19:46
I like the first night shot with the reflection of the building in the water.

Invest
16-02-13, 22:16
during national day, maybe can hear the stadium roar and fireworks :D
Oh yes,most likely 2 years later,national day will be held there.

Invest
16-02-13, 22:29
Friend, sail is not sailing smoothly these days. A group of agents have used them as service apartments, ie short - term stay which frustrates a lot of owners there. :doh:
Is it,not too sure cos I just stay there for a year and rent it out but usually I sign 2 years lease and seldom go back anymore.same goes to my Southbank and Citylights projects.overall these 3 projects gave me very good returns cos all I bought dockey years ago when launched.:ashamed1:

17-02-13, 08:54
I will usually attend AGM to assesd the statuus of condo mgt.
Is it,not too sure cos I just stay there for a year and rent it out but usually I sign 2 years lease and seldom go back anymore.same goes to my Southbank and Citylights projects.overall these 3 projects gave me very good returns cos all I bought dockey years ago when launched.:ashamed1:

17-02-13, 15:18
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/a/7/9/9/a7995a31623365_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/e/c/3/4ec3b522092026_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/2/e/4/0/2e404222092025_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/1/4/4/8/14488332129240_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/e/6/4/c/e64c9430492871_1_V550.jpg

17-02-13, 15:29
http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/5/d/a/2/5da29330293706_1_V550.jpg

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/b/2/b/2/b2b2dd9652620_1_V550.jpg

17-02-13, 15:39
Yes, this picture can see the crawford and beach road public housing right at the door step.

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/2/e/4/0/2e404222092025_1_V550.jpg

condolisa
17-02-13, 15:42
What floor is this taken?

17-02-13, 15:56
What floor is this taken?

photo is taken from Propertyguru

26-03-13, 15:17
cool 1m profit in 7y, 16.6pa return

2013-03-05 #XX-XX 958sqft 1,639psf 2006-07-21 592psf $1,003,026 2,419d 16.6%

26-03-13, 19:41
Not forgetting two years of rental income.

And a chance to get another PC if the owner cash out in 2011.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=358211&page=104

29-05-13, 11:15
NDP 2014 going to sportshub. Fireworks coming;)

01-06-13, 17:03
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1 1,750,000 958 Strata 1,827 May-13

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_vg-y6kAhp90/TDmc4bG5RRI/AAAAAAAAFHY/DZuZB2Ofe-4/s800/LX3%20185.JPG

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=358211&page=129

01-06-13, 17:15
Price has exceeded your expected price. Fireworks in 2014 will push price further north.
SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 1 1,750,000 958 Strata 1,827 May-13

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_vg-y6kAhp90/TDmc4bG5RRI/AAAAAAAAFHY/DZuZB2Ofe-4/s800/LX3%20185.JPG

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=358211&page=129

02-06-13, 01:59
Stay there for 3 week, really like the place. Walk all the way to Marina Bay Sand in the morning.

02-06-13, 14:32
Stay there for 3 week, really like the place. Walk all the way to Marina Bay Sand in the morning.

You tenant moved out already?

02-06-13, 14:36
Stay there after TOP before the first tenant.

02-06-13, 15:33
I see. How long's the stroll to MBS?

02-06-13, 15:37
cool 1m profit in 7y, 16.6pa return

2013-03-05 #XX-XX 958sqft 1,639psf 2006-07-21 592psf $1,003,026 2,419d 16.6%

1639psf is still cheaper than some ulu places. Wah hoot!

02-06-13, 16:04
Did not time, was having jet lag, Wake up 5 a.m. Took the picture at the pool before sunrise, went to the market for breakfast than walk over to Beach road 7-11 for newspaper. Walk along the basin and saw the big fish in the air and start walking toward the big fish.

02-06-13, 16:08
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/63095_1553114260708_3347917_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154762_1553114420712_6273436_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/58052_1553114620717_573497_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:12
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/155961_1553118060803_3607745_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/162892_1553118780821_4829510_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/154995_1553119500839_5386921_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/68610_1553121860898_3945335_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/155416_1553123620942_1029589_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/162924_1553124060953_8218994_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/156286_1553124500964_7847788_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:15
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/68564_1553127421037_4560960_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/154997_1553131621142_82758_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/68162_1553132421162_6861842_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/33974_1553134821222_4083264_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/155743_1553135181231_30700_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:17
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154688_1553135501239_7350887_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/63106_1553135701244_2596024_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154147_1553139461338_2416313_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:19
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/162640_1553140421362_7584153_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/65831_1553140901374_2418492_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/156284_1553142341410_5494179_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/156968_1553144061453_6911113_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/66108_1553144341460_6694128_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:23
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/33979_1553145621492_6979099_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154696_1553146581516_7030210_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/155994_1553148301559_8192796_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154139_1553149621592_4294689_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/155685_1553150221607_6445609_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/69706_1553151221632_6333180_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:26
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/155578_1553152261658_6080741_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/65715_1553152421662_1225406_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/148212_1553152901674_8020401_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/66138_1553154261708_6471412_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/65045_1553155981751_969705_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/68217_1553156261758_4142928_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/162649_1553156421762_7888431_n.jpg

02-06-13, 16:29
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/36283_1553158421812_7338733_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/154182_1553159421837_7590977_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/150820_1553160341860_7018963_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/63980_1553161421887_4736267_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/66176_1553162701919_6811264_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/67830_1553163061928_4053750_n.jpg

27-01-14, 10:47
Taken from southbank swimming pool last saturday:

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/Sportshub25Jan20141_zpsab06fd73.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/Sportshub25Jan20141_zpsab06fd73.jpg.html)

07-03-14, 14:07
Please report to CEA if they don't have a unit for sale. The price is cheap...............

http://www.stproperty.sg/media/user/1/9/9/1/281991_20120922125408.jpg

Clinton Poh
Property Agent & Manager
INTER-STATE REALTY (PTE) LTD

CEA Licence Number:
L3005650G / R001523J

http://www.stproperty.sg/condo-for-sale/apartment-for-sale/southbank/8650987

SGD 1,590,000

904 sqft / 84 sqm

http://www.stproperty.sg/media/listings/9/3/9/5/southbank_20120908094428_L.jpg?1392087905

SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 07 RCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2006 1 1,440,000 904 Strata 26 to 30 1,593 May-12

http://www.stproperty.sg/condo-for-sale/apartment-for-sale/southbank/8254162

SGD 1,600,000

958 sqft / 89 sqm

http://www.stproperty.sg/media/user/6/1/1/5/156115_20120315085608.jpg

DennisChong
-
PROPNEX REALTY PTE LTD

CEA Licence Number:
L3008022J / R019372D

SOUTHBANK NORTH BRIDGE ROAD Apartment 07 RCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2006 1 1,750,000 958 Strata 36 to 40 1,827 May-13

06-06-14, 03:39
http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/7885/img0117em5.jpg

http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/9898/sb7pt.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j67/RCSSC/southbank0209.jpg

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/7982/p1090532xk5.jpg

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/1432/cimg2158hk6.jpg

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/9772/cimg2398pq2.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa277/tiong_guan_ng/SouthBank.jpg

http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc219/kopiluver/P1000842.jpg

http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc219/kopiluver/P1000843.jpg

http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc219/kopiluver/Stitched_002-1.jpg

http://img229.imageshack.us/img229/6795/dsc00340ds1.jpg

http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/Excelsvr/DSC00366.jpg

http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/Excelsvr/DSC00367.jpg

http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/Excelsvr/DSC00469.jpg

http://i228.photobucket.com/albums/ee304/Excelsvr/DSC00475.jpg

06-06-14, 03:52
http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc219/kopiluver/Stitched_004.jpg

http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/1932/img0163smallry2.jpg

http://img364.imageshack.us/img364/2235/viewfrkallanguv8.jpg

http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/6549/cl23080730qa6.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewFmNicollHighway.jpg

http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/156/acrosscanaltd6.jpg

http://img355.imageshack.us/img355/4034/img0495smallmr9.jpg

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/1599/p1150347smallbd2.jpg

http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/5738/p1150303smallmz4.jpg

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8792/sohointeriorio9.jpg

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/1046/080806riverbankkq8.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02471.jpg

http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/5913/southbankoct08dv3.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j67/RCSSC/southbank2711.jpg

06-06-14, 04:03
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02611.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02705.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02716.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02706.jpg

http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/861/090206hornezx5.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02808.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j67/RCSSC/southbankapril.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j67/RCSSC/southbank11april.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/Southbank10May09.jpg

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/7943/infinity88southbank0905.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC02971.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03019.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03074.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03105.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03120.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03109.jpg

http://i684.photobucket.com/albums/vv205/BL11_2009/SBJuly12.jpg

06-06-14, 04:07
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03279.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03284.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03283.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03419.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03442.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03491.jpg

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7083/dscn1135.jpg

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/9291/dscn1139.jpg

http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/2136/dscn1153.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03519.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03521.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03511.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03593.jpg

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03584.jpg

06-06-14, 04:18
http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/5166/img2873m.jpg

http://i995.photobucket.com/albums/af75/clarence_ng/Southbank%207%20May%202010/P5070240.jpg

http://i995.photobucket.com/albums/af75/clarence_ng/Southbank%207%20May%202010/SB%20-%20Interior/P5070216.jpg

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_vg-y6kAhp90/TDmc60XlA5I/AAAAAAAAFHg/i9_GGgg2wvw/s800/LX3%20192.JPG

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1501508_10201772997459578_975869023_o.jpg

06-06-14, 04:27
http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/953/southbankswimmingpoolwibs0.jpg

http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/5791/southbanksohoya7.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/t31.0-8/1518386_10201772994019492_462712847_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t31.0-8/1462697_10201772993499479_2037992986_o.jpg

https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/t31.0-8/1512009_10201772997019567_1353861146_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t31.0-8/1540464_10201772998219597_1612301993_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t31.0-8/1522682_10201773002779711_1280441417_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t31.0-8/1465862_10201773006419802_751748504_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t31.0-8/1524397_10201773019540130_607283786_o.jpg

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/t31.0-8/1524212_10201773024580256_1543684784_o.jpg

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/t31.0-8/1496261_10201773029740385_358714879_o.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/t31.0-8/1512222_10201892701452103_1304598883_o.jpg

https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/t31.0-8/1518604_10201892703092144_1138135963_o.jpg

https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/t31.0-8/1048327_10201892703412152_219724949_o.jpg

Cyberknight
06-06-14, 09:04
R u selling ur south bank? Y posts so many photos?

06-06-14, 10:02
Southbank, waterbank, riverbank, all laughing to the bank. :p

06-06-14, 12:26
R u selling ur south bank? Y posts so many photos?

Yes, but market not ready for my asking price. 1.8 million.

lionhill
06-06-14, 12:44
Yes, but market not ready for my asking price. 1.8 million.
why not you lower your asking price? to be frank, the rental return there does not support the price.

06-06-14, 12:46
why not you lower your asking price? to be frank, the rental return there does not support the price.

De leverage only when I retire or jobless. Sell also cannot buy. Money in the Bank is even worst.

06-06-14, 12:47
360degree view from Southbank:

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsKallangStadium-1.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewTowardsKallangStadium-1.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsIndoorStadium.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewTowardsIndoorStadium.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsFlyer_Sentosa-1.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewTowardsFlyer_Sentosa-1.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewTowardsCity2.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewTowardsCity2.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewfromPlanterBox_East.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewfromPlanterBox_East.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/ViewfromPlanterBox3.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/ViewfromPlanterBox3.jpg.html)

06-06-14, 12:56
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1AMBhIjN_E

26-09-14, 17:45
http://business.asiaone.com/sites/default/files/styles/gallery_popup/public/2014/09/22/5.jpg

http://business.asiaone.com/property/showcase/their-kallang-high-point

26-09-14, 17:48
double post

02-12-14, 08:51
RAINBOW AT SPORTSHUB (28 NOV 2014 @ 1748)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/SBRainbow9_zps4a4e78ab.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/SBRainbow9_zps4a4e78ab.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/SBRainbow1_zpsa8676d02.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/SBRainbow1_zpsa8676d02.jpg.html)

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/SBRainbow4_zpsae4be07d.jpg (http://s332.photobucket.com/user/DC33_2008/media/SBRainbow4_zpsae4be07d.jpg.html)

Werther
02-12-14, 15:21
Very spectacular view!

kellogs
02-12-14, 17:26
indeed - very nice view!
Thank you for sharing

Newbie1
02-12-14, 21:36
RAINBOW AT SPORTSHUB (28 NOV 2014 @ 1748)

Tranquil and nice

Do u own a unit there? near enough to catch glimpses of the crowd during matches?

02-12-14, 22:22
what happened to DoubleShot café ?

03-12-14, 06:57
Photo taken from my unit. It was coincidental as I was waiting to handover to my new tenant that evening.
Tranquil and nice

Do u own a unit there? near enough to catch glimpses of the crowd during matches?

henryhk
03-12-14, 08:30
Photo taken from my unit. It was coincidental as I was waiting to handover to my new tenant that evening.

Nice view and v good location, ..... as long there is a good product, there will always be people wanting to rent!

03-12-14, 10:40
Not too bad. Manage to secure a new tenant without dropping in rent within 3 weeks. The best part is that tenant is away 50% of the time and apartment will be under utilised.
Nice view and v good location, ..... as long there is a good product, there will always be people wanting to rent!

Newbie1
03-12-14, 11:31
Not too bad. Manage to secure a new tenant without dropping in rent within 3 weeks. The best part is that tenant is away 50% of the time and apartment will be under utilised.

Congrats!

Either your agent is great or your condo is great

Probably all, including your tenant are great!

03-12-14, 12:34
Good tenant certainly helps to keep the place clean and tidy. My place is already 5 years old but does not need repainting nor any damages because my last two tenants are staying in it only half the time. They have engaged part-time cleaner on weekend.
[/QUOTE]Either your agent is great or your condo is great

Probably all, including your tenant are great![/QUOTE]

05-12-14, 22:21
is there any owner here ?

can anyone tell me what happened to Double Shot Café ?

25-08-15, 08:11
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1629463450674321/

Welcome to the Southbank Community. Here's a place where resident and owner can hang out and make friends, at our beautiful home. This group is only for Southbank residents and owners, to join the group, the admin may ask for your unit number and/or evidence of residence before any approval is granted. If we do not receive a response, we will deem that the request is illegitimate.

We welcome constructive feedback and suggestions. Please refrain from discussions on religions, race or politics. We also dissuade residents from posting nasty or derogatory comments. The admins reserve the rights to 'eject' any members if the ground rules have been breached.

For advertisers, please go to https://www.facebook.com/pages/Southbank/439731102811217 to post your lobangs or advertisements.

Thank you and have fun!

25-09-15, 01:00
https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xat1/v/t1.0-9/12038002_10206005448868218_1631628860785875375_n.jpg?oh=44aa8caaf3296fd37880c70f41eac238&oe=5663967A

03-11-15, 18:34
# Project Name Address Area (sqm) Transacted Price ($) Unit Price (psf) Sale Date
57 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #20-10 89 1,330,000 1388 29-Oct-10
196 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #20-10 89 960,000 1002 9-Jul-07

03-11-15, 18:35
# Project Name Address Area (sqm) Transacted Price ($) Unit Price (psf) Sale Date
2 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #20-11 122 2,000,000 1523 17-Jun-15
339 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #20-11 122 810,000 617 24-Jul-06

http://www.propertycarrots.com/community/

03-11-15, 18:37
3 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #34-12 84 1,560,000 1725 2-Jun-15
156 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #34-12 84 750,000 829 26-Feb-09
403 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #34-12 84 560,010 619 30-Jun-06

03-11-15, 18:38
4 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #29-12 84 1,550,000 1714 19-May-15
82 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #29-12 84 1,356,000 1500 8-Apr-10
391 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #29-12 84 584,000 646 30-Jun-06

http://www.propertycarrots.com/community/

03-11-15, 18:39
# Project Name Address Area (sqm) Transacted Price ($) Unit Price (psf) Sale Date Postal District
5 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #26-06 55 995,000 1681 2-Apr-15 7
81 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #26-06 55 860,000 1453 20-Apr-10 7
164 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #26-06 55 623,000 1052 5-Sep-08 7
192 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #26-06 55 660,000 1115 13-Jul-07 7
348 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #26-06 55 394,000 666 24-Jul-06 7

03-11-15, 18:48
# Project Name Address Area (sqm) Transacted Price ($) Unit Price (psf) Sale Date Postal District
6 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #16-12 84 1,410,000 1559 17-Nov-14 7
155 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #16-12 84 750,000 829 23-Mar-09 7
376 SOUTHBANK 881 North Bridge Road #16-12 84 536,000 593 14-Jul-06 7

10-08-16, 11:32
Anyone has photo of last night's fireworks at Sportshub taken from Southbank?

10-08-16, 22:26
https://scontent-sit4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13880301_10208119824886297_7524336490792704504_n.jpg?oh=0fc6033ce5dc207ba8a1a8af58c6b8ae&oe=581E81A6

https://scontent-sit4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13887080_1032615886856066_4449521288119924302_n.jpg?oh=5cc5b0019e31c9f8b02e25ad06282944&oe=5853D326

https://scontent-sit4-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13882391_1032615890189399_2152556755646702345_n.jpg?oh=11731e13aebe70008dc641413a604664&oe=584F7180

https://www.facebook.com/Southbank-439731102811217/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1629463450674321/

https://www.facebook.com/Teo.See.Hwa/videos/10208119836046576/

11-08-16, 08:34

22-06-17, 02:20
https://scontent-frt3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/19417233_1515024448542204_3853789467932603367_o.jpg?oh=b07a4dbe243136cd690549942d3199ce&oe=59CA4293

PropVestor
04-07-17, 12:43
Over the years, SouthBank owners will get to see first hand how Kampong Bugis will take shape.

05-07-17, 00:49
Over the years, SouthBank owners will get to see first hand how Kampong Bugis will take shape.

PUB just finish piping the water to the North, the Gas Work Land will be empty due to the gas on the ground.

Stay tuned for the latest photo this Aug 2017.

24-01-20, 11:45
https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/watermark/picas_data/tn_pcd/PCD0476-EA16-11F2-3F10/img0081.jpg

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/e/ec/Eng_Cheong_Tower%2C_Dec_05.JPG/675px-Eng_Cheong_Tower%2C_Dec_05.JPG

UNITED Overseas Land and Low Keng Huat are planning to redevelop their Eng Cheong Tower site into a project with a mix of condominium and small office, home office (SoHo) units.

The collective sale - the first for a 99-year leasehold property - was approved by the Strata Titles Board on Thursday.

'We're planning a chic, inner-city development that will capitalise on views of the river and have seamless underground access to Kallang Riverside Park,' said UOL group general manager Liam Wee Sin. 'The project will be substantially for sale.'

Eng Cheong Tower was sold through a tender exercise. The top bid of $47.5 million by UOL and Low Keng Huat works out to a land price of about $240 per square foot of potential gross floor area, inclusive of development charges (DC) and a premium to top up the site's lease to 99 years.

What facilitated the collective sale of the first 99-year leasehold property in Singapore was an unprecedented decision by the Singapore Land Authority to grant in-principle approval to top up the lease of the site from the remaining 65 years to the original 99 years.

In the past, SLA had processed requests for lease upgrading only on formal application, which requires more detailed submissions and takes a longer time.

The in-principle lease upgrade nod from SLA was for a residential development with retail and commercial use on the lower storeys, subject to conditions.

Prior to the launch of Eng Cheong Tower's tender, outline planning permission had also been obtained from the Urban Redevelopment Authority for a new 24-storey commercial and residential development with a 6.36 plot ratio (the ratio of allowed gross floor area to land area) to be built on the 40,377 sq ft site.

Assuming an all-in land cost of about $240 psf per plot ratio, market watchers estimate that the breakeven cost for a new condo/SoHo project on the site could come in below $500 psf for the UOL and Low Keng Huat tie-up.

The strategy adopted for the collective sale of Eng Cheong Tower is seen by property market watchers as setting a precedent for more such sales of strata titled properties with dwindling leases. This should facilitate redevelopment of ageing leasehold buildings and help fight urban blight.

https://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/eng-cheong-tower-site-to-be-redeveloped/a/57635

24-01-20, 12:00
THE recent sale of Eng Cheong Tower, the first collective sale of a 99-year leasehold property, has not only set a precedent for more en bloc sales of such properties but can also be used as an urban redevelopment strategy, say market watchers.

What facilitated the $47.5 million sale to United Overseas Land and Low Keng Huat was an unprecedented decision by the Singapore Land Authority to grant in-principle approval to top up the lease of the site from the remaining 65 years to the original 99 years. In the past, SLA had processed requests for lease upgrading only on formal application, which requires more detailed submissions and takes a longer time.

'Developers would not take the risk of buying Eng Cheong Tower, which has 65 years unexpired in its lease, for redevelopment and sale,' said Foo Suan Peng, executive director of Knight Frank who was involved in brokering the deal.

'If left alone, such buildings on sites with leases diminishing with each passing year, will depreciate in value, leaving their owners with little incentive for upgrading the properties. They may deteriorate into urban blight,' he added.

One solution could be for the government to step in and acquire such sites. 'But then again, compensation is always a thorny issue and land acquisition by the state seldom leaves property owners happy,' he noted.

By securing SLA's in-principle nod for a lease top-up, a developer can enter more confidently into a deal to buy such a site, although the land premium for the lease upgrade will still be finalised by SLA only later.

'The precedent set by Eng Cheong Tower can be used as a template for a national urban planning policy to prevent urban deterioration as the lease nears expiry and, at the same time, help rejuvenate the city,' said Mr Foo.

Such a strategy allows the market to decide when and how redevelopment should take place, with the state playing a supporting role, in terms of processing applications for upgrading the lease and redeveloping the site. Other examples of ageing leasehold properties are Golden Mile Tower and Golden Mile Complex along Beach Road, near Eng Cheong Tower, and Pearl Bank apartments in Chinatown.

More choice sites facing similar circumstance that could potentially become collective sale candidates include Grangeford, Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre and Orchard Bel-Air in the prime districts 9,10 and 11, and Mandarin Gardens and Bayshore Park along the east coast.

Like Eng Cheong Tower, all these properties were built on 99-year leasehold sites sold by the government starting from the late 1960s.

SLA has also been studying for sometime the issue of what to do with properties with dwindling leases.

Usually SLA processes requests for lease upgrading only on formal application based on the merits of each case and the government's long-term plans for the area, among other factors. And typically, market watchers note, SLA may approve applications to upgrade leases of sites slated for redevelopment.

Property consultants say that provisional permission from the Urban Redevelopment Authority for a redevelopment would normally have to be backed up with supporting documents when making a formal application to SLA for a lease upgrade.

In the case of Eng Cheong Tower, only an outline planning permission (a more preliminary approval) for a redevelopment of the property had to be submitted to SLA to support the in-principle application of the lease top-up.

While the collective sale for Eng Cheong could in theory still have taken place had all the parties involved taken the normal route of a formal application, this would have complicated the sale process and taken a longer time, said S K Phang of Phang & Co.

He submitted the application for in-principle approval of the lease upgrade to SLA on behalf of Eng Cheong Tower's collective sale committee.

One scenario would be for property agents to get a collective sale agreement from owners controlling the requisite minimum 80 per cent of share values and then find a buyer for the site.

A conditional sale and purchase agreement deal would then be entered into, hinging on formal application approval to top up the lease. 'If SLA gives the formal approval, then the deal goes ahead. If not, all the time and effort spent would have been wasted,' said Dr Phang.

Of course, owners themselves can proceed to make a formal application to SLA to secure its approval for a lease top-up before they find a buyer. A seasoned property consultant said that making a formal application for a lease upgrade to SLA requires more details about the proposed development which can only be furnished by the actual developer of the site.

Getting in-principle approval for a lease upgrade as in the case of Eng Cheong Tower is a much tidier process, said Dr Phang.

'And this opens up a whole new avenue for collective sales of 99-year leasehold sites. Let's just say that some people are working very hard on potential deals.

'Where properties have en bloc possibility - like redevelopment potential and an attractive enough premium to the owners in terms of what they can pocket for their properties through a collective sale versus selling them individually, the diminishing lease term is no longer a hindrance for a collective sale,' says Dr Phang.

Knight Frank's Mr Foo says that one factor that could hold back collective sales of such properties would be loss cases, involving owners who bought their properties at toppish prices.

All collective sales which don't have owners' unanimous approval are subject to the approval of the Strata Titles Board, and loss cases would be grounds for dissenting owners to block a sale, say market watchers.

And the loss cases are more critical in the case of a 99-year leasehold property than a freehold one as in the former case, the value of the property depreciates with each passing year because of the dwindling remaining lease term. 'So even if there' s a substantial collective sale premium, it may not be enough to offset the loss cases,' says Mr Foo.

'Perhaps one way for the authorities to take a more proactive approach to spur the redevelopment of ageing leasehold buildings would be for URA to give some incentive like a plot ratio enhancement or better still, bonus plot ratios exempt from payment of development charges, to help mitigate losses,' suggests Mr Foo.

The approved maximum plot ratio for a site specifies the maximum gross floor area that can be developed on it.

Jones Lang LaSalle and CB Richard Ellis were also involved in the sale of Eng Cheong Tower.

https://www.stproperty.sg/articles-property/singapore-property-news/eng-cheong-a-good-collective-sale-model/a/58143

05-03-20, 16:57
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qoNpN1Yca8

05-03-20, 16:58
https://sing-guarantee.proptexx.com/single-property-details?token=SING-131800