PDA

View Full Version : Expert Advice

sinta
10-02-10, 05:39
Hi,

I am a newbie and had been reading this forum for the past 12 weeks. I am a foreigner with a budget of less than S$1M to buy a condominium or apartment with an area of 1,200sqft near to MRT. Looking around, I found that D19 is the best fit with my Budget.

Can any one advice some of the properties, the pro and cons.

-The Springbloom.
-Kovan Melody.
-Simon Plaza.
-Stada.
-Botanique.
-Kovan Centre.
-Highland Condominium
-Highland Centre.
-Rio Vista
-D Pavillion
-Kovan Residence.
-Chuan Park.

Thank you in advance.

gohsoonk
10-02-10, 08:20
Hi,

I am a newbie and had been reading this forum for the past 12 weeks. I am a foreigner with a budget of less than S$1M to buy a condominium or apartment with an area of 1,200sqft near to MRT. Looking around, I found that D19 is the best fit with my Budget.

-The Springbloom.
-Kovan Melody.
-Simon Plaza.
-Stada.
-Botanique.
-Kovan Centre.
-Highland Condominium
-Highland Centre.
-Rio Vista
-D Pavillion
-Kovan Residence.
-Chuan Park.

Thank you in advance.

Perhaps you could list what factors are important to you (ranked in priorities). That would help.

new2mondrian
10-02-10, 08:31
Hi,

-The Springbloom.
-Kovan Melody.
-Simon Plaza.
-Stada.
-Botanique.
-Kovan Centre.
-Highland Condominium
-Highland Centre.
-Rio Vista
-D Pavillion
-Kovan Residence.
-Chuan Park.

Thank you in advance.

Strange... why District 19??? And which MRT line are you looking at? Circle Line or North East Line?

Personally I would prefer D14, near Paya Lebar/Kallang area for future growth potential to D19. But with your budget, unless u are looking at a leasehold 99years, might be tough to find anything near D14.

Chuan Park is not bad. Quite near international schools. But if I am to choose, Avon Park (freehold and next to American School/Woodleigh Station) at District 13 is better and within your budget. Hope this helps.

DuffyDuck
11-02-10, 13:29
Hi Sinta,