View Full Version : Tree House (D23, 99 years leasehold, CDL)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

SP specialist
05-04-10, 12:20
CDL Latest New Launch @ Chestnut Abe

Beautiful serene and captivating view of ZhengHua Park. Living so close to Nature

Site Area – Approx. 244,000 sqft

4 Towers of 24 storeys High-Rise Condominium Development

429 residential units

Proximity to the Bukit Timah Nature Reserve Park

Proximity to Cashew MRT Station
(Future Downtown line)

Full Condominium Facilities

99 Years Leasehold

Unit Distribution:

2 Bedroom : 721 sqft - 926 sqft
2 + Study : 807 sqft - 1,098 sqft
3 Bedroom : 1,152 sqft - 1,550 sqft
3 +Study: 1,227 sqft - 1,625 sqft
4 Bedroom : 1,410 sqft - 1,561 sq ft

Penthouse series:
3 Bedroom(PH) : est 1,9xx sqft – 2,0xx sq ft
5 Bedroom(PH) : Approx. 2,9XX sqft

Attractive price from $5xx K

Don't miss this exciting New mass-market launch!!

Interested parties, please email to [email protected]

05-04-10, 13:23
Another boring stupid name for a condo.

At least have some creativity eg. 3House if they wanna use such duh names.

tboonk
05-04-10, 13:36
what is the psf?

I noted that this development is marketed as near future MRT.... but is this true? Isn't this more than 1 km from cashew mrt?

smallant
05-04-10, 23:08
Is this near the ERP gantry ?

Condorich
06-04-10, 08:25
Another boring stupid name for a condo.

At least have some creativity eg. 3House if they wanna use such duh names.

Sounded like three houses at chestnut ave. Pretty odd. Can someone reveal the preview PSF?

06-04-10, 10:19
Unit Distribution:

Penthouse series:
3 Bedroom(PH) : est 1,9xx sqft – 2,0xx sq ft

Attractive price from $5xx K

Hrmm... price from 5xxk? Maybe if 590k for the 2 bedroom 721sqft, then will be 818psf! :beats-me-man:

06-04-10, 11:55
chiong ah !! :D

06-04-10, 20:19
Must be NUTS to wanna stay in ChestNUT ave...

06-04-10, 22:06
Yup ... maybe a bigger NUT .. as compared to nearby cashew which is a smaller estate (chestnut > cashew) :p

06-04-10, 23:00
What about Hazelnut? :)

I think this development is not exactly near to any MRT station... From the map, Chestnut Drive will be near to Hillview MRT, but Chestnut Ave is really far inside and close to Bukit Panjang.....but charming area though. Maybe some of the GCBs (with the Ferraris and Lambo Gallardo) nearby may bite, e.g. buy a unit for their children? Or else, the catchment area is quite small. If the launch is at $800psf - it should do quite well though.

Yup ... maybe a bigger NUT .. as compared to nearby cashew which is a smaller estate (chestnut > cashew) :p

screwby
09-04-10, 10:30
Received info tat guide price is around $900psf.....tat's abit too much i tink

09-04-10, 10:41
Received info tat guide price is around $900psf.....tat's abit too much i tink

How reliable is dat source? Is dat fr agent ... when exactly launching? thks ..

09-04-10, 13:42
Probably end april

2BEDROOMS(721 to 990Sqft): 48units - $620K~$690K
2+STUDY(807 to 1098qft): 72units - $700K~$800K
3BEDROOMS(1152 to 1550Sqft): 119units - $850K~$930K
3+STUDY(1227 to 1959Sqft): 116units - $930K~1M
4BEDROOMS(1410 to 1959Sqft): 66units - $1.1M~$1.3M
5BR PH(1927 to 2917Sqft): 8units - $1.5M~$2.2M

09-04-10, 14:18
priced to sell! chiong ah! :D

screwby
09-04-10, 15:36
How reliable is dat source? Is dat fr agent ... when exactly launching? thks ..

Yes, from agent...dunno when launching but the other post indicated end april.

screwby
09-04-10, 15:49
Probably end april

different pricing from the info i've received....price for 2-bedrm starts from $7xxK.....

SP specialist
09-04-10, 15:53
2brm should be approx 6xx K

Petmail
09-04-10, 18:11
Tree House @ Chestnut Avenue
4 Towers of 24-storey with 429 of Luxurious Condo Units

TREE HOUSE is a modern luxury masterpiece-featuring clean sleek design lines of understated sophistication

Call Developer Sales Team Theadra Goh 9052 8488/ Peter Tan @ 82818888
FOR PRIORITY BOOKING OF CHOICE UNIT WITH SPECIAL EARLYBIRD DISCOUNT

DESCRIPTION
CDL latest suburban luxurious project is located at the tranquil Chestnut Avenue. With Bukit Timah Reserve Park as your neighbour, you will enjoy fresh air and serene greenery everyday right at your doorstep.

It is nearby to the future Downtown Line Hillview MRT and Cashew MRT. This prestige development is also near to the Bukit Panjang Shopping Mall, Ten Mile Junction Shopping Mall, The Rail Mall, Cold Storage, Shop N Save, lot's of eateries and other amenities.

Good schools such as Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus, CHIJ (Bukit Timah), Chestnut Drive Secondary School and Assumption English School are just close by.

Tree House offers an excellent opportunity for investors and home owners .

Developer: City Development Ltd
Land Area: 244,345sf

UNIQUE SELLING POINTS
Total 24-storey with 429 exclusive condo units
Project Name: Tree House
Located at the prime location of district 23
Excellent spacious and efficient design layout for all units
Panoramic View of Bukit Timah Green Reserve Park
5mins drive to Bukit Panjang shopping zone and eateries
20mins drive to CBD and Orchard shopping belt
Near to future Hillview MRT and Cashew MRT station
Easy access to KJE, BKE and PIE expressway

UNIT SIZE
2-bedroom : 721 – 1001 sq ft (48 units)
2+study : 807 – 1076 sq ft (72 units)
3-bedroom : 1172 – 1485 sq ft (119 units)
3+study : 1227 – 1636 sq ft (116 units)
4-bedroom : 1410 sq ft (66units)
Penthouse : 1927 - 2917 sq ft (8units)

09-04-10, 18:26
Saw the renderings. It is one of the most beautiful developments in a long time - finally not just another forgettable glass building. Definitely priced to sell with 3 bedders only $850k and 2 bedders $650k :)

Probably end april

SP specialist
10-04-10, 10:23
http://img136.imageshack.us/img136/839/treehouse.jpg (http://img136.imageshack.us/i/treehouse.jpg/)

Condorich
10-04-10, 13:50
can go now if you register for preview.. price list already out above.. seems like it is on the high side.

Sinclone
10-04-10, 14:17
New Launch Property coming to Chestnut Area

Tree House @ Chestnut Ave

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/treehouse/Treehouse.jpg

Launching Very Soon
Register for 1st Priority Private Preview Invitation and Updates

2 bedroom prices starts from $6xxK
Rare Hot new Launch in Chestnut Area
An Excellent Quality Development for your Family
Close to Nature, where your family well being comes first

429 units of Lifestyle Condo Units
Consist of Spacious 2, 2+Study, 3, 3+study and 4 bedrooms units

Rare new development in district 23, Chestnut vicinity
Low Quantum, very affordable investment starting from $6xxk
District 23 is 2nd most popular hot spot for non-landed homes since 2008
Large 244,000sq ft land for just exclusive 429 units
Bold, Trendy, Iconic award winning Architectural design
Impressive architecture and unique facade with cooling effect
Excellent location for a Peaceful and Harmonious living
Vantage views to two Reservoir and Bukit Timah Nature Reserve
Extensive greenery view, serene and tranquil, very rare in Singapore
Tinted glass façade to cut Ultra- Violet light rays into the units
Spacious, efficient layout with beautiful interior
Almost North/South orientation to reduce the heat gain
Close Proximity to Bukit Timah Nature Reserve, Upper Seletar Reservoir, MacRitchie Reservoir, Warren Golf and Country Club
Surrounded by amenities like Lot One, The Rail Mall, Bukit Timah Plaza
Within 1 km to CHIJ Bukit Timah and Bukit Panjang Primary
Near to reputable schools and institutions such as Methodist Girl’s School (MGS), Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Chinese High School, Nanyang Primary School, National Junior College and Singapore Institute of Management
5 mins drive to future new Jurong Entertainment Center
5 mins drive to Bukit Panjang shopping and eateries amenities
10 mins drive to future Jurong Gateway Business and Entertainment Hub
10 mins drive to Clementi Center and Biopolis
20 mins drive to City and Orchard shopping belt
Excellent location for own stay or investment
Close proximity to Future Cashew MRT and Hill View MRT
Well connected to PIE, KJE, BKE and Upper Bukit Timah Road
Good Quality Finishes and Branded Appliances with every unit
Excellent Potential with High Capital Appreciation
Developed by Reputable Developer, CDL and Hong Leong Group

Call 6100 8090 for enquiries
View Tree House @ Chestnut Ave (http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Tree%20House.php) here for more information and floorplans

Sea
10-04-10, 14:30
http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc302/noaharkk/chest.jpgANOTHER

LONG AWAITED PROJECT

off
UPPER BUKIT TIMAH VICINITY!!!

CHESTNUT AVENUE

(NAME OF SITE)

PRELIMINARY INFORMATION

Site Area – Approx. 244,000 sqft

4 Towers of 24 storeys High-Rise Condominium Development

429 residential units

Proximity to the Bukit Timah Nature Reserve Park

Proximity to Cashew MRT Station
(Future Downtown line)

Full Condominium Facilities

99 Years Leasehold

Unit Mix

2 Bedroom (PES): 990 sqft

2 + Study (PES) : 1,076 sqft

3 Bedroom (PES) : 1,475 sqft - 1,485 sqft

3 +Study (PES) : 1,550 sqft – 1,636 sqft

4 Bedroom (PES) : 1,959sq ft

3 Bedroom(PH) : Approx. 1,9xx sqft – 2,0xx sq ft

Sms at 90686016 for more booking now!!!

10-04-10, 15:15
juust now pass by, alot of agents stationed at road to hand out pamplets to passing by vehicles...stopped and talked to an agent, preview mostly around may 10, now start collecting cheques, showroom not ready yet...

frankly speaking, for people who drive, will be good...as the place is remote, def for home stay as for rental will be difficult, no bus and mrt or lrt nearby...u need to walk at least a distance...no shops near buy...however, for poeple who like to stay far with minimal amnenities nearby and ALOT of greenery like a resort it is a good place.....

chenjdd
10-04-10, 23:11
I've just handed in an empty check today for VVIP preview for the project, and filled up a few form without filling up any unit, not even know the price.

Was told that this is only for early chances of viewing and choosing an unit. However, now a bit uncomfortable about such process. Can anyone explain to me that such is the market norm at moment? Most important, I understand that I am not obliged to buy any unit there right? Could that happened that the agent fills up a unit for me and I have to pay for at least 1.25% for not exercising Option to Purchase?

The agent said indicative price should be around 800psf to 850psf.

10-04-10, 23:38
I've just handed in an empty check today for VVIP preview for the project, and filled up a few form without filling up any unit, not even know the price.

Was told that this is only for early chances of viewing and choosing an unit. However, now a bit uncomfortable about such process. Can anyone explain to me that such is the market norm at moment? Most important, I understand that I am not obliged to buy any unit there right? Could that happened that the agent fills up a unit for me and I have to pay for at least 1.25% for not exercising Option to Purchase?

u are not obliged.
the purpose of agent holding the cheque is so that agent can faster book a choice unit for u once developer release for sale. Agent cant throw in the cheque without 1st calling u and informing of stack and price right? u can then take your own sweet time go down and sign the dunno wat form

Lynn88
10-04-10, 23:47
was disapppointed with the hype created that it was near future MRTs.

it will take at least 20min for anyone to walk to either MRTs(cashew or hillview).

no nearby supermarkets, no nearby kopitiam, no nearby amenties, etc...

asking for 8xxpsf is high...

:tsk-tsk:

juust now pass by, alot of agents stationed at road to hand out pamplets to passing by vehicles...stopped and talked to an agent, preview mostly around may 10, now start collecting cheques, showroom not ready yet...

frankly speaking, for people who drive, will be good...as the place is remote, def for home stay as for rental will be difficult, no bus and mrt or lrt nearby...u need to walk at least a distance...no shops near buy...however, for poeple who like to stay far with minimal amnenities nearby and ALOT of greenery like a resort it is a good place.....

11-04-10, 00:08
was disapppointed with the hype created that it was near future MRTs.

it will take at least 20min for anyone to walk to either MRTs(cashew or hillview).

no nearby supermarkets, no nearby kopitiam, no nearby amenties, etc...

asking for 8xxpsf is high...

:tsk-tsk:

actually nearest station is LRT station Pending ~ lol

Condorich
11-04-10, 02:30

Actually this is not the only way for early chances. There are other ways for early chances i.e. if you have connections. Anyway, I think for other general buyers, it is positioned as a only way so as to enable agents to get their cheques.

The process is still quite safe provided that the agent can be trusted. Obviously they would attest to you that they will not submit the cheque without your approval but who really knows. Mistakes happen, for example miscommunication and what not.

Lastly, as human beings, it may be difficult to reject or refuse a quoted price when you have received some service for the ever helpful agents. Moral obligations will be used to entice/pressure you to commit.

Was told of the same indicative pricing. But the actual preview pricing is the one that matters. How would you reject a price that is signicantly lower than was communicated to you earlier? Say $600 psf and above. With this kind of pricing, you cannot reject the offer politely without appearing to be cheapo or a time waster. That's the tactic used. Don't be too friendly to the agents when some of them are out to cheat. Have to say some as there are indeed some bad agents lurking around. Be careful.

11-04-10, 06:39
I don't mind snatching this project if it is priced like Caspian last year....580psf. :p

Condorich
11-04-10, 15:46
I don't mind snatching this project if it is priced like Caspian last year....580psf. :p

The bigger units are worth a serious thought, including penthouses. Mainly for self stay..

$600 psf is a thing of the past, you need another 3 months of low sales after a major world wide financial disaster to get them. Now should be minimum $700 psf.. maybe the new baseline could even be at $800 psf for current releases. Have to say that because there are still some balance unit from earlier launches which is below $800 psf. We shall wait and see the final released prices.

The walls seems so thin to me and there's no balcony or bay window for the smaller units. Not to sure about the bigger units as I was turn off immediately with the indicative pricing and location.

As someone has said, the area near the Linear is like a war zone. Smart effort to offer a project there as it is truly ulu, peaceful and quiet, during a time when the whole stretch along the new MRT line is affected.

Lynn88
11-04-10, 21:38
frankly speaking, if the prices were in the range of S$650psf to 700psf, then it's a different story.

it compensates for the lack of amenties and transportations.

this place is definitely more for self stay and not for rental...

The bigger units are worth a serious thought, including penthouses. Mainly for self stay..

$600 psf is a thing of the past, you need another 3 months of low sales after a major world wide financial disaster to get them. Now should be minimum $700 psf.. maybe the new baseline could even be at $800 psf for current releases. Have to say that because there are still some balance unit from earlier launches which is below $800 psf. We shall wait and see the final released prices.

The walls seems so thin to me and there's no balcony or bay window for the smaller units. Not to sure about the bigger units as I was turn off immediately with the indicative pricing and location.

As someone has said, the area near the Linear is like a war zone. Smart effort to offer a project there as it is truly ulu, peaceful and quiet, during a time when the whole stretch along the new MRT line is affected.

Condorich
12-04-10, 03:57
frankly speaking, if the prices were in the range of S$650psf to 700psf, then it's a different story.

it compensates for the lack of amenties and transportations.

this place is definitely more for self stay and not for rental...

Spot on... for those rich fellows staying in landed over there to cash out on their landed if they want to, or to buy some (excuse the pun) for their children and themselves etc.

All investment and buying decisions can be influenced solely by the FINAL sale price alone. If this is at $500 to $600 psf on average, I would bet that it is fully sold.

silver023
12-04-10, 08:13

The agent should not fill-in and submit the cheque for you without first telling you the price. But as pointed out, you must trust the agent to seek your approval for the purchase. If the agent is from a reputable agency, then perhaps you will have less to worry because the company will be strict on 'professionalism', and you should have avenue for recourse in the event a bid is submitted without your approval. Gd luck.

12-04-10, 13:52
Apparently quite popular and need to hand in cheque for preview - almost certain need to ballot. but of course u can always say no when u view the actual unit. Getting the rare 2 bedders will be like striking lottery. Its one of the rare projects that have so many large units! The developer is over confident or what? Pricing wise seem reasonable and some more got early birdie discount.

It is quite a "norm" for CDL projects who always "undercut" prices to ensure the early birds make money....

apple3
12-04-10, 17:28

I don't quite understand. Said the building construction kick off Q3 2010 with around 3 years of building and if the DTL2 is schedule to operate in 2015, by the time 3houses TOP, the 1st 6 stations should be more or less completed. Why is it a smart effort?

12-04-10, 17:32
Any site plan and floor plans to share? :)

Condorich
13-04-10, 06:10
I don't quite understand. Said the building construction kick off Q3 2010 with around 3 years of building and if the DTL2 is schedule to operate in 2015, by the time 3houses TOP, the 1st 6 stations should be more or less completed. Why is it a smart effort?

Good Observation, sharp mind. :) It's psychological. Building can be expedited and MRT constructions could be delayed due to difficulties or accidents or what not, contractor belly up?

Its psychological as the owners there now are faced or to be faced with terrible dust, noise and conjestion. They come and view this project, it is like a oasis. Compare it with lauching this project after all the mess have been cleared up. Most people would have narrow and short term visions.

qmwfire
14-04-10, 01:59
hi all, the location seems near the BKE expressway
Wondering if it will be noisy or dusty if stay at this condo?

Condorich
14-04-10, 03:21
hi all, the location seems near the BKE expressway
Wondering if it will be noisy or dusty if stay at this condo?

Nope, truely peaceful and quiet with a bicycle trail/pathway trail straight into the bukit timah nature reserve. You want to know whether it is true or not, make a personal visit there but don't go to the showflat, drive deeper into the apartments (Chestnut apartments or something like that).

Deeper into the road and listen to all the traffic noise and what not - as that is even closer to expressway. Thereafter, walk out and walk further towards the expressway, go under the expressway then go right to real deep end, think it is linked to a "well known natural bicycle trail into the nature reserve" - Go explore

apple3
14-04-10, 04:13
Good Observation, sharp mind. :) It's psychological. Building can be expedited and MRT constructions could be delayed due to difficulties or accidents or what not, contractor belly up?

Its psychological as the owners there now are faced or to be faced with terrible dust, noise and conjestion. They come and view this project, it is like a oasis. Compare it with lauching this project after all the mess have been cleared up. Most people would have narrow and short term visions.

Psychological A&P? ok.. noted.

But any buyer that are so gullible, shallow and short-sighted deserve to be cheated.

Condorich
14-04-10, 05:30
That's the difference between a good agent and a unethical agent (black sheeps in that industry).

classified as Misselling. Just not easy to proof at all as it is verbal and through persuasion and not written prospectus.

Kanna Smoke by Some who Smokes~!!! LOL

14-04-10, 09:44
Truely peaceful and quiet near Bukit Timah Nature Reserve? Not that quiet and peaceful to me with all the noise ("music" to others) from the insects & animals on the trees and among the grasses & bushes - Quiet eerie to think of for a person like me who is used to city living. :scared-1:

Nope, truely peaceful and quiet with a bicycle trail/pathway trail straight into the bukit timah nature reserve. You want to know whether it is true or not, make a personal visit there but don't go to the showflat, drive deeper into the apartments (Chestnut apartments or something like that).

Deeper into the road and listen to all the traffic noise and what not - as that is even closer to expressway. Thereafter, walk out and walk further towards the expressway, go under the expressway then go right to real deep end, think it is linked to a "well known natural bicycle trail into the nature reserve" - Go explore

14-04-10, 10:09
I do like the cacophony created by the creatures of the night - its like the music of nature in the background - the crickets, the occasional croak of the bullfrog and woodpecker :) and not forgetting the chirping orioles in the morning. It makes me feel I'm away from the hustle & bustle of the city. In fact, I cannot sleep well in city areas with non-stop traffic droning noise and honking in the background. Haha. Everyone has different preference I guess.

sfwoo
14-04-10, 11:55
I do like the cacophony created by the creatures of the night -

It is wonderful...the sounds of nature.

I also love waking to birds singing.

14-04-10, 23:00
You can see some of the floor plans here:
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWebsites/Maroon/FloorPlans.aspx?id=3100

I think it is very functional and space efficient, just the pricing, wondering how expensive will it be?

apple3
15-04-10, 02:36
It is wonderful...the sounds of nature.

I also love waking to birds singing.

I love waking up to my granddaughter wailing or ga ga sound.

apple3
15-04-10, 02:39
You can see some of the floor plans here:
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWebsites/Maroon/FloorPlans.aspx?id=3100

I think it is very functional and space efficient, just the pricing, wondering how expensive will it be?

do you still need the floorplan?

I got entire pdf for all sizes in my office terminal. can i attach 5meg pdf to this forum?

Condorich
15-04-10, 02:58
do you still need the floorplan?

I got entire pdf for all sizes in my office terminal. can i attach 5meg pdf to this forum?

A likely answer is no (too big). Just upload it to some blogger account or some other web pages. Then post the link (goole for some free file share websites). Simple solution is the best solution.

apple3
15-04-10, 12:22
A likely answer is no (too big). Just upload it to some blogger account or some other web pages. Then post the link (goole for some free file share websites). Simple solution is the best solution.

Need my son to help me on this. He can do all these wonders.
<-- Like this picture.

Condorich
15-04-10, 14:57
Need my son to help me on this. He can do all these wonders.
<-- Like this picture.

Uncle apple3, you could be around my father's age. Anyway thanks for the effort. I'll provide them here

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/treehouse/Tree%20House%20Floorplans.pdf

Will be posting less and less now, since I have to focus on something else. Taking a long vacation with wife and would like to enjoy the honeymoon. But I will still come in once a while if I can. Keep the sharing spirit alive...

Sea
15-04-10, 15:15
The following STACKS (Phase 1) are likely to be released during Preview on 22 April 2010 (Thur) :

2 BEDROOM - 03, 06,

2+ STUDY – 04, 07

3 BEDROOM – 08, 11

3 + STUDY – 01

4 BEDROOM – 15

Please note that the above stacks released are indicative and subject to final confirmation from developer.

Indicative price for the project is $8XX psf OR from $6XX K onwards

Sms at 90686016 for more booking!!!

chenjdd
15-04-10, 15:24
received agent's email citing preview on 22 Apr
however hesitated already due to the inconvenient location. we are looking at affordable 4 bedder unit, and be pushed out of better location at bukit timah area, where a 4 bedder (say, Floridian) is about 3mil now!.
3houses' layout is good, all room north/south, but its 4 bedroom units come with only 1410sf, meaning rooms are really small...
i also wonder if we really move there, can my girl travel by her own to/fr school taking bus/mrt.
anyway, will go and take a look at preview lah

15-04-10, 17:20
4 bedder ideal size should be more than 1500 sq ft. But then nowadays, even 1000 sq ft can squeeze in a 3 bedder - so the units at Treehouse is considered good size already :) .

Floridian 4 bedder is $3 million? You can try Maplewoods and King Albert Park if u like that area. Or move further up to Upper Bukit Timah. Half price 2km away. The $1.5m you save can be used to pursue other things that bring you and your family other happiness in life. Maybe a Ferrari? Sometimes people pay too much to be 2km nearer to the city/ But to each his own.

however hesitated already due to the inconvenient location. we are looking at affordable 4 bedder unit, and be pushed out of better location at bukit timah area, where a 4 bedder (say, Floridian) is about 3mil now!.
3houses' layout is good, all room north/south, but its 4 bedroom units come with only 1410sf, meaning rooms are really small...
i also wonder if we really move there, can my girl travel by her own to/fr school taking bus/mrt.

15-04-10, 22:59
The following STACKS (Phase 1) are likely to be released during Preview on 22 April 2010 (Thur) :

2 BEDROOM - 03, 06,

2+ STUDY – 04, 07

3 BEDROOM – 08, 11

3 + STUDY – 01

4 BEDROOM – 15

Please note that the above stacks released are indicative and subject to final confirmation from developer.

Indicative price for the project is $8XX psf OR from $6XX K onwards

Sms at 90686016 for more booking!!!

I think a high floor stack 7 2+ study will get beautiful pierce reservoir, and bukit timah hill view...but I think must be the top 5 floors. Imagine standing at the balcony with the breathtaking nature view..... but must photoshop away BKE....

Lynn88
15-04-10, 23:11
will go to the preview too but might not buy unless is lower than 800psf

quite inconvenient

15-04-10, 23:33
yah 800psf is very high for bukit panjang. :doh:

15-04-10, 23:55
Do note that the land north and south of treehouse are also for residential development with a plot ratio of 2.1 So your views north and south may be blocked eventually.
http://www.ura.gov.sg/mp08/map.jsf

chenjdd
16-04-10, 01:34
thanks. read the master plan. sad to find that a lot of trees will be cut to build residential houses.

Condorich
16-04-10, 09:03

Go and take a look, I did not earlier and ended up buying though it was just to take a look. Can always decide later. As I have travelling plans and could not attend the preview, could you get the price range for these units and share for all our benefit?

2 BEDROOM - 03, 06,

2+ STUDY – 04, 07

3 BEDROOM – 08, 11

3 + STUDY – 01

4 BEDROOM – 15

Thanks! I would have gave it a real thought if I am buying a 4 bedder for self stay there. But well, a young family and just comfortably settled in our new landed at D9. I'm pretty sure my wife to be will never like to stay there.

16-04-10, 10:14
yah 800psf is very high for bukit panjang. :doh:
likewise centro's 1200 to 1300psf is very high for AMK :beats-me-man:

potential depends also on how built up the existing area is.. also developer's bid price

16-04-10, 10:32
Its interesting its usually the wife who demand to stay in PRIME districts while the hubby is usually more easy going. Girls just love to compare with other girls :) Who stay in better districts, who carry more expensive bags, whose hubby drive bigger cars, who wear more diamond etc.

I doubt CDL will launch at <800psf. But looking at the no. of large units, I'm not sure if this is a sell-out project. Nowadays, the one-bedders (even in outskirts like D15) sells out first. This project doesn't even bother to build small units - which means absolute quantum would be >$1 million for 3 bedders which form the bulk of the units. And there are projects at Hillview/Dairy Farm closer to the city, nearer to future MRT, guaranteed unblocked views (unlike Treehouse will be blocked in the future), freehold status and for immediate occupation, albeit older developments. But of course Hillview/Dairy Farm/Cashew condos tend to have v large units which means absolute amount may be about the same as buying Treehouse and some may still prefer something "new".

Go and take a look, I did not earlier and ended up buying though it was just to take a look. Can always decide later. As I have travelling plans and could not attend the preview, could you get the price range for these units and share for all our benefit?

2 BEDROOM - 03, 06,

2+ STUDY – 04, 07

3 BEDROOM – 08, 11

3 + STUDY – 01

4 BEDROOM – 15

Thanks! I would have gave it a real thought if I am buying a 4 bedder for self stay there. But well, a young family and just comfortably settled in our new landed at D9. I'm pretty sure my wife to be will never like to stay there.

Condorich
16-04-10, 13:12
Its interesting its usually the wife who demand to stay in PRIME districts while the hubby is usually more easy going. Girls just love to compare with other girls :) Who stay in better districts, who carry more expensive bags, whose hubby drive bigger cars, who wear more diamond etc.

Well, being down to earth, I might want to try something new, experience penthouse living if I can convince my wife to try. I like this place at it is very near to my parents place. Well... I have no choice, got to live near her parents later on. You just have to please the women you love. :)

apple3
16-04-10, 16:38
Uncle apple3, you could be around my father's age. Anyway thanks for the effort. I'll provide them here

Will be posting less and less now, since I have to focus on something else. Taking a long vacation with wife and would like to enjoy the honeymoon. But I will still come in once a while if I can. Keep the sharing spirit alive...

Nah. I'm 21 this year. Going 22 soon.

Oh.. going vacation? We are gonna miss you.. hahahhaha.. like real..

Do have a safe and pleasant trip. Make baby, make good memories, etc,etc. :)

apple3
16-04-10, 16:40
I think a high floor stack 7 2+ study will get beautiful pierce reservoir, and bukit timah hill view...but I think must be the top 5 floors. Imagine standing at the balcony with the breathtaking nature view..... but must photoshop away BKE....

haven't got chance to see the masterplan. Will the view get block by future development on the empty land at south orientation?

16-04-10, 17:21
Refer to www.h88.com.sg (http://www.h88.com.sg) they just posted a review on the site.

I went to the site for a look this afternoon...to my disappointment, the whole site is in a sunken land, chestnut ave is significantly higher than the land itself. There are already alot of people today at the tent beside the showroom, apparently they are doing pre-booking and giving blank cheques. :doh:

jitkiat
16-04-10, 19:38
from h88:

An update - cheque balloting
According to our sources, this site is so popular that the developer will be balloting cheques come Thursday 22 April for their VVIP preview. In essence, no more first come first serve for VVIPs, must ballot HDB-style. Interested buyers have to send in their cheques by this Monday 19 April. So move fast!

:scared-4:

16-04-10, 20:01
Omg...if this is not property bubble, I dunno what it is...:doh:

moneyspinner
16-04-10, 20:24

Bubble only for new launches not for the resale market! Only the developers HUAT and HUAT big!!!!!!!!!! Strange market!!!!!!!!!!:doh:

16-04-10, 21:21
Bubble or not is dependent on the price right? This area doesn't have a launch in the longest time. Its not like D15 when there is a launch every week - at some point fatigue will set in. Anyway, I always believe this part of SG around Hillview, Dairy Farm, Chestnut is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. Nowhere else in SG can you find so much nature surrounding it and these are nature reserves that will never be taken away. I think URA should consider zoning the "West" area as Southwest comprising West Coast and Jurong, Central West comprising Hillview/Dairy Farm/Upper Bt Timah and Northwest comprising of lovely farmland like Lim Chu Kang etc. These areas have very different attributes and for planning purposes, its not appropriate to zone them all under "West".

Anyway, it would very interesting to see how this condo performs... i thought the renderings is beautiful esp with the green wall- much better than some "high end" condo...

Condorich
16-04-10, 22:41
Nah. I'm 21 this year. Going 22 soon.

Oh.. going vacation? We are gonna miss you.. hahahhaha.. like real..

Do have a safe and pleasant trip. Make baby, make good memories, etc,etc. :)

:) :cheers1:

greenhorn
16-04-10, 23:22
Condorich, so u a young man, probably little older than my 3 kids!!! :cool:

Good luck and happy holidays.

17-04-10, 08:09
Now almost all new launches are a sold out or perform greatly...at any part of singapore....

17-04-10, 15:29
Actually a lot of projects are NOT sold out. Just flip the papers - almost every page has a condo advert :) The "sold-out" ones are the City Development projects because their strategy is to leave some meat for the buyers to make $. The Far East condos take ages to sell out :) The so-called "luxury" condos that are NOT mickey mouse doghouse are also not selling :(

Now almost all new launches are a sold out or perform greatly...at any part of singapore....

apple3
17-04-10, 22:38
hahahha.. the artist impression of the pool size was way apart from the actual scale model!

huh.. did I actually see these furnitures before? Was it hundred trees? OR dejavu.. lol..

But I have to say a total of more than 470 carpark lots for 429 units is pretty impressive in today context, think got some don't know what electric car charging sockets too.

knn.. no in-unit rubbish chute again

acewee
18-04-10, 23:01
Maybe the plot of land used to house 3 bungalows.

Sounded like three houses at chestnut ave. Pretty odd. Can someone reveal the preview PSF?

19-04-10, 12:28
This condo obviously targets the "driving crowd" who wants to stay near nature away from the hustle and bustle of the city - the developer has to provide ample parking as potential buyers will be put off by carpark shortfalls- many of the potential buyers will have more than one car. Unlike Dakota Waterbank which sells on the "MRT".

Know your customers :)

hahahha.. the artist impression of the pool size was way apart from the actual scale model!

huh.. did I actually see these furnitures before? Was it hundred trees? OR dejavu.. lol..

But I have to say a total of more than 470 carpark lots for 429 units is pretty impressive in today context, think got some don't know what electric car charging sockets too.

knn.. no in-unit rubbish chute again

19-04-10, 13:28
agents advertise this project as being near to mrt, but i dont see it as such. an ERA agent also told me got to give them a cheque just to be able to view the showflat, what a desperate bunch i thought.:doh:

20-04-10, 09:27
Tree House 太抢手 买私宅也要抽签

http://news.omy.sg/OMYMEDIA/image/News/LocalNews/201004/20100418_chenxi_treehouse_img_main.jpg “Tree House“由4座24层的高楼组成。(图/城市发展初步构想图)

又有一个新的房地产项目将推出!坐落武吉班让最新公寓项目“Tree House”在来临的星期四推出时,预料将需要以抽签方式出售。
这个在策士纳道(Chestnut Ave)的项目,是由4座24层高楼组成的99年发展项目,将建有429个单位,从2个到4个房间以及阁楼的都有,每方尺的平均售价是800元。
但是,据市场人士透露,房地产经记已收到买家1000多张支票,单是发展商指定的一个销售队伍,到上个周末就有300多张支票,准备在推出时呈交预 订。
如此,一名蔡姓的经记说:“假设发展商推出全部429个单位,而这些支票又全部呈交的话,这个项目将以抽签方式出售,并在一到两天里就卖完。”
刚在上个月底,发展商丰隆控股推出珊顿道最新公寓项目76 Shenton,由于优越的市区地点和吸引人的售价,202个单位在一天里,通过抽签方式全部卖出!
“Tree House”的发展商城市发展与丰隆集团在日前受询时,没有肯定这个项目是否会以抽签方式出售,只表示等候正式的公布。
经记也指出,附近十哩广场地段今年2月的标价是1亿6400万元,在广场上建造推出的单位每平方英尺售价,可能比“Tree House”平均的800多元高,是吸引买家决定购买的原因之一。

20-04-10, 10:16
If desperate the agent will be inviting you to preview already and splash all over the papers lah. The fact that u need to show cheque to go preview means they not desperate lah.
agents advertise this project as being near to mrt, but i dont see it as such. an ERA agent also told me got to give them a cheque just to be able to view the showflat, what a desperate bunch i thought.:doh:

new2mondrian
20-04-10, 19:30

Condorich, never thought you are so young! :) Anyway, you have a good break!

Its interesting its usually the wife who demand to stay in PRIME districts while the hubby is usually more easy going. Girls just love to compare with other girls :) Who stay in better districts, who carry more expensive bags, whose hubby drive bigger cars, who wear more diamond etc....

much as I applaud your appreciation of nature, your generalisation of the female gender is quite distasteful. The desire for better districts, bigger cars, luxury products cut across both genders and across social/racial lines. no point getting into which gender "demands" for District 9, which gender loves showing off bigger/faster/super-cars, which gender carry more expensive stuffs (I am sure bags are nothing compared to watches)... at the end is each to his/her own, and a large part is personality driven and not gender biased.

'Nuff said.... Treehouse looks good. Reasonably priced for that location. Too bad it's 99-years... or rather it's 99-year in an area filled with FH devts. To me, that's a huge problem. But it is still attractive from a self-stay perspective.

Anyone "thrown in a few cheques" yet? :D

20-04-10, 21:23
.... Treehouse looks good. Reasonably priced for that location.
... but then one more time, rubbish chute is outside... :tsk-tsk:
Is this going to be a trend for all mass market projects ?

20-04-10, 23:01
The only negative is that the normal bedrooms are too small, can only fit a single bed. Suitable for children only. :beats-me-man:

21-04-10, 02:26
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/suite/story/0,4574,381986,00.html?

Published April 20, 2010

Slower April sales not stopping launches

Tree House, The Holland Collection being launched this weekend

By UMA SHANKARI

(SINGAPORE) Developers plan to launch more residential projects this weekend - even though home sales slowed in April after a strong showing in March.

1,761 new private homes were sold in March - a 47 per cent month-on-month increase. But sales have come off this month, market watchers say - though there have been exceptions.

UOL Group said that it sold more than 130 units in its 616-unit Waterbank at Dakota condominium from Friday to Sunday. This takes the number of apartments sold there to more than 500. Apartments went for $1,000-1,300 per sq ft and UOL said that it will release more this weekend.

Would-be buyers can also look forward to two projects that will be launched for the first time this weekend - City Developments' Tree House and The Holland Collection from Lippo Group and CLSA Capital Partners.

The Holland Collection's 26 high-end luxury homes are being built on the site of the former Aura Park condominium in Holland Road. Lippo bought the site in a collective sale deal in June 2007 for $1,280 psf of potential gross floor area - a high for the location. CLSA Capital Partners took a 50 per cent stake in the project a few months later.

CLSA Capital Partners' development director Peter Tham said that the partners wanted to launch the project in 2008 but decided to hold back until market sentiment improved.

'The market took a turn for the worse and we might not have achieved our break-even price,' said Mr Tham. 'But we took advantage of the decline in construction costs and started building in September last year.'

The Holland Collection's 26 units will have 19 unique variations in layout, size and space configurations. Apartment sizes range from 1,281 sq ft to 3,606 sq ft. Units will be launched this weekend at an average price of $2,000 psf.

Elsewhere, City Developments will launch its 429-unit Tree House on Chestnut Avenue. Prices start from around $600,000 for a 721 sq ft two-bedroom apartment, agents say.

Analysts have warned that government policy risk could come back into focus following March's strong sales.

'We believe that policy risk still exists,' said DBS Group Research analyst Adrian Chua. 'Back in January, strong monthly sales of around 1,480 units triggered a second wave of government measures.'

Deutsche Bank likewise raised a red flag last week. The bank's analysts believe possible measures the government could use to cool the market include increasing the supply of land, lowering the loan-to-value limit for second home purchases and a capital gains tax.

Despite this, analysts believe that home sales are likely to stay healthy for the rest of the year amid Singapore's economic recovery.

Mr Chua has raised his 2010 forecast for private home sales to 10,000-12,000 units, from 8,000-10,000 units, following strong Q1 2010 numbers.

21-04-10, 11:45
A trend for new new launches, not necessarily mass market. Developers maximising space with outside rubbish chute and multi storey carpark. At least this Treehouse, developer still bother to dig underground carpark which is very expensive from a construction standpoint.
... but then one more time, rubbish chute is outside... :tsk-tsk:
Is this going to be a trend for all mass market projects ?

21-04-10, 13:37
The are desperately trying to sellout the project fast by deploying cheque first before viewing tactic. I think the cheques is more for the marketing agents to show the developer that they are getting positive response for the project. The practice of giving blank cheques to the agents should be banned altogether as agents have no right to fill in the figures on behalf of buyers even when buyers wish to buy a unit and this is deemed as unethical.

If desperate the agent will be inviting you to preview already and splash all over the papers lah. The fact that u need to show cheque to go preview means they not desperate lah.

21-04-10, 20:11
This tactic may backfire if there is not enough interest, so can only be used for projects with higher than average interest level. CDL can't be too desperate here simply becos they bought the land cheap cheap. They r unlikely to lose money here.

22-04-10, 01:18
this project is a flop for a few reasons i will state:

1. no good schools in the vicinity (The 2 cock schools within walking distance in the vicinity are filled with gangsters)

2. MRT a very very long walk away to Cashew station

3. Can hardly walk to any eateries, supermarket or nearby amenities (basically nothing around)

4. Walking home from the main road at night is too quiet and unsafe.

This tactic may backfire if there is not enough interest, so can only be used for projects with higher than average interest level. CDL can't be too desperate here simply becos they bought the land cheap cheap. They r unlikely to lose money here.

22-04-10, 09:31
People are obsessed with the so-called greenery view. :doh: Don't worry, it will be a sell out success, how valuable is it after TOP is a different story. :D

this project is a flop for a few reasons i will state:

1. no good schools in the vicinity (The 2 cock schools within walking distance in the vicinity are filled with gangsters)

2. MRT a very very long walk away to Cashew station

3. Can hardly walk to any eateries, supermarket or nearby amenities (basically nothing around)

4. Walking home from the main road at night is too quiet and unsafe.

Lim Family
22-04-10, 09:32
yesterday, i drove thru Treehouse at chestnut ave.

well, my 2 cents opinion at present :

1) lots of cars along the straight small road leading up the treehouse.

2) i could see at least 5 agents touting at the road side, Got 1 agent came to my car and ask if i am interested in the trsshouse, and i ask why are they here,He replied me that they are getting cheques before unit release for preview which is today 22nd april.

Example:If 1 unit is vie within 3 buyers, there will be a ballot between these 3 buyers.

3)There is only 1 bus nearest to Treehouse.There is no market or shops at all.

4) It is not near to any MRT at all..ok? if you really walk to MRT, you need to walk thru the private terrace house (no shelter), down the road to the main road of upper bukit timah.By driving, it takes ard 5 mins, by walking, it will take 20 mins...If you come home by taking mrt, you need to walk up..and it wil lbe quite dark and quiet....anyway, you will walk pass chestnut sec house.

My personal conclusion:
I will not buy :)

jitkiat
22-04-10, 09:36
How come everytime a mass market condo comes up, all negative comment (recent one is Estuary). We are in a bottom-up recovery driven by HDB prices. If this project can sell 800psf then only you have the chance to flip your D11, D9, D10, D15 at higher profit ... so why talk down the project? :beats-me-man:

sfwoo
22-04-10, 10:07
How come everytime a mass market condo comes up, all negative comment (recent one is Estuary). We are in a bottom-up recovery driven by HDB prices. If this project can sell 800psf then only you have the chance to flip your D11, D9, D10, D15 at higher profit ... so why talk down the project? :beats-me-man:
To buy or not is very personal, most opinions expressed here are personal, just take it as one person's view.

I also won't buy this one, for my own personal reasons.

22-04-10, 10:20
I will buy if i am a hdb upgrader ~~ :o

kennethcmw
22-04-10, 10:21
tks for sharing yr research. i was quite tempted beforehand, putting aside any price sentiments, leasehold not freehold, blah-blah...., these are very useful practical facts that needs to be taken into account.

yesterday, i drove thru Treehouse at chestnut ave.

well, my 2 cents opinion at present :

1) lots of cars along the straight small road leading up the treehouse.

2) i could see at least 5 agents touting at the road side, Got 1 agent came to my car and ask if i am interested in the trsshouse, and i ask why are they here,He replied me that they are getting cheques before unit release for preview which is today 22nd april.

Example:If 1 unit is vie within 3 buyers, there will be a ballot between these 3 buyers.

3)There is only 1 bus nearest to Treehouse.There is no market or shops at all.

4) It is not near to any MRT at all..ok? if you really walk to MRT, you need to walk thru the private terrace house (no shelter), down the road to the main road of upper bukit timah.By driving, it takes ard 5 mins, by walking, it will take 20 mins...If you come home by taking mrt, you need to walk up..and it wil lbe quite dark and quiet....anyway, you will walk pass chestnut sec house.

My personal conclusion:
I will not buy :)

Reporter
22-04-10, 10:30
Maybe they need another chance to prove that they are right after being insulted by The Shore Residences, The Estuary, The Vision, Altez, Coralis, 76 Shenton, The Interlace, Waterbank at Dakota, etc.?

Everyone needs a second chance.

jitkiat
22-04-10, 10:33
A few years ago, Buongkok also very ulu and MRT station does not even open but look at the place today ... Chestnut is ulu but for how long it will remain so?

I am not invested.

moneymatters
22-04-10, 10:48
[quote=bargain hunter]People are obsessed with the so-called greenery view. :doh: Don't worry, it will be a sell out success, how valuable is it after TOP is a different story. :D[/quote)

I get the sense that you could be spot on with your prediction. Anyway CDL wont go to preview stage if they are not confident of selling at least 70% of released units....too much reputation at stake.

22-04-10, 11:01
Other than 76 Shenton and Estuary - the rest are not sold out leh! This morning I still hear the "Waterbank" advertsiing non-stop on radio. Those buying to "flip" are having problems now. In fact, for some D15 resale condos, the banks are not even supporting the valuation the sellers are asking for. Anyway, today afternoon is the VVIP preview right? morning supposed for insiders. Would be interesting to see how many units they can sell/ballot in just few hours. And don't say people house "ulu" and "countryside" lah. Some people just like to be away from the crowded areas. At least they give lots of car park space.

Maybe they need another chance to prove that they are right after being insulted by The Shore Residences, The Estuary, The Vision, Altez, Coralis, 76 Shenton, The Interlace, Waterbank at Dakota, etc.?

Reporter
22-04-10, 11:08
Tree House 太抢手 买私宅也要抽签

又有一个新的房地产项目将推出!坐落武吉班让最新公寓项目“Tree House”在来临的星期四推出时,预料将需要以抽签方式出售。

但是,据市场人士透露,房地产经记已收到买家1000多张支票,单是发展商指定的一个销售队伍,到上个周末就有300多张支票,准备在推出时呈交预 订。

经记也指出,附近十哩广场地段今年2月的标价是1亿6400万元,在广场上建造推出的单位每平方英尺售价,可能比“Tree House”平均的800多元高,是吸引买家决定购买的原因之一。
If only some can learn to read the article you posted, then they will know why more than 1,000 cheques have been received.

It seems like your effort have gone down the drain.

Reporter
22-04-10, 11:13
Other than 76 Shenton and Estuary - the rest are not sold out leh! This morning I still hear the "Waterbank" advertsiing non-stop on radio. Those buying to "flip" are having problems now. In fact, for some D15 resale condos, the banks are not even supporting the valuation the sellers are asking for. Anyway, today afternoon is the VVIP preview right? morning supposed for insiders. Would be interesting to see how many units they can sell/ballot in just few hours. And don't say people house "ulu" and "countryside" lah. Some people just like to be away from the crowded areas. At least they give lots of car park space.
The insult needs not be in the form of "sold out".

The insult can be in the form of "selling very well at a premium price" so that "I can slap your face for uttering those biased cristism on me."

jitkiat
22-04-10, 12:22
Singapore "ulu" means lack of amenities/transport option. Once I watched a CCTV show rewarding a teacher in China who must become cliffhanger everyday to reach his school to teach ... this is the real ulu.

http://www.edu.cn/zhuan_ti_5118/20090407/t20090407_370993.shtml

To reach the village/school, this is the only way, takes 20-30mins.

http://www.edu.cn/zhuan_ti_5118/20090407/W020090407566448182413.jpg

http://www.edu.cn/zhuan_ti_5118/20090407/W020090407566417528792.jpg

G17
22-04-10, 12:29
I wanted to go take a look but heard it is selling out fast.

22-04-10, 12:33
If only some can learn to read the article you posted, then they will know why more than 1,000 cheques have been received.

It seems like your effort have gone down the drain.

What's the link? Ten Miles Junction is miles away from TreeHouse. I would rather buy MaySpring if I want to take full advantage of it.:)

iCon2
22-04-10, 13:35
Just received an update from my agent:

The mid floor units for stack 4 2+S units are priced abt $850-$860psf range :eek:

apple3
22-04-10, 13:51
Nice condo, in a way like Raintree. Can buy to keep mistress. Or those driving & retiring. Not much condo in Singapore can have reservoir and bukit timah hill views at the same time.

For capital appreciation, rental yield or general "mid-life" dwelling (kids schooling, parent to take care, everyday rushing here & there, etc), no point lah.

For all viewing pleasure.

iCon2
22-04-10, 13:55
Just my personal views on this development. Personally I like this area cos of the proximity to greenery and nature, which will be a rare sight in time to come.

Observations from Stack 7 perspective:
I made a visit to the nearby HDBs, the Pierce Reservoir view is to me worth a million bucks but that is if you are at least on levels 18 up to be able to have the panoramic view of the horizon... The killer for me though was the road noise and dust from BKE, it was normal traffic condition on the day of my survey, so I cant imagine the noise if it was a heavy traffic condition. This greatly discounted the premium I was willing to pay for a high floor for stack 7... Seriously, at lower floors below level 18 (note that tree house is on sunken ground compared to the HDBs I went to at Petir Rd) it's not worth paying any premium cos you would just be looking at tree tops w/o the grandeur of having the panoramic view towards the horizon.

My second consideration was for Stack 4:
Stack 4 faces Bt Timah reserve, which looked good to me as well. Ideally if I get Stack 4 higher floors with the balcony, I would still be able to have a view of Pierce Reservoir to my left to Hillview/Bt Batok nature reserves to my right. However this is at risk of being blocked as the empty plots just beside tree house going towards Dairy Farm road can easily fit two to three more developments.

I was still quite enthu when I submitted my cheque, but after my survey trip of the area, became half-hearted already... Now with the pricing going above $850psf for the units I was eyeing, coupled that I can only look for lower floor units.... My interest is down to 10%.

Anyway will still make a trip down to chat with my agent, but may not stay for my 5pm balloting.

Just my thots ...

iCon2
22-04-10, 14:00
Nice condo, in a way like Raintree. Can buy to keep mistress. Or those driving & retiring. Not much condo in Singapore can have reservoir and bukit timah hill views at the same time.

For capital appreciation, rental yield or general "mid-life" dwelling (kids schooling, parent to take care, everyday rushing here & there, etc), no point lah.

Cant agree more with you... ;) Thanks for the pix, save my trip into the showroom later hahaha... Hopefully URA will release the sites nearer to the Dairy Farm Road, this shd be more ideal, less chance of being blocked and definitely nearer to MRT compared to the current Tree House site.

apple3
22-04-10, 14:06
Cant agree more with you... ;) Thanks for the pix, save my trip into the showroom later hahaha... Hopefully URA will release the sites nearer to the Dairy Farm Road, this shd be more ideal, less chance of being blocked and definitely nearer to MRT compared to the current Tree House site.

No problems. Thought I have already put up some pictures last week? If I know it could be helpful I will try putting up all of 30 of them, it has been in my computer for the last 2 weeks.

Please take note of a possible temple or mosque beside the treehouse.

iCon2
22-04-10, 14:15
No problems. Thought I have already put up some pictures last week? If I know it could be helpful I will try putting up all of 30 of them, it has been in my computer for the last 2 weeks.

Please take note of a possible temple or mosque beside the treehouse.
Yes I saw your pix from your earlier posting ;) ... Cos today D-day for Tree House, so thot I shd pop by this forum to take a look at the messages or perhaps "insider" news lol.

Agents are saying that as Ten Mile junction was bidded at a high price, the developer would have to pitch their launch price at a much higher price... Thus likely that Tree house psf would appreciate as well... Generally not wrong to say that but if I am not able to get a choice unit, chances are slim for me to let go my unit at a premium... Not intending to follow the herd to grab whatever unit available. Especially now have to hold at least 1 yr so that wont be subject to seller's stamp duty, second half of economy likely to be slowly, the mess in europe and definitely worsened by icelandic volcanic eruption etc ... So most likely will pass on this development.

Of cos if buying for own stay the considerations will be slightly different la.

22-04-10, 14:17
Actually I'm not "surprised" by the pricing. It is within expectations, esp when Estuary which is definitely much further away from town is already at that price level. If you look at the resale at the area, be it Dairy Farm or Cashew or Hillview - they are already at the $750 - $850 psf levels for largish units - so this is more a "mid market" area - unless u go futher down to Bt Panjang or CCK - you will not get $600psf here. So developer will try their luck to sell a brand new condo (albeit 99 yrs LH) higher.

Just received an update from my agent:

The mid floor units for stack 4 2+S units are priced abt $850-$860psf range :eek:

moonk123
22-04-10, 14:19
Project Name: TREE HOUSE
Developer: Chestnut Avenue Developments Pte Ltd
Property Type: Condominium
Tenure: 99 years from 23 Nov 2009
Completion Date: 31 Dec 2014
Total Units: 429
District No: 23

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3100/Images/tree_house_001.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3100/Images/tree_house_elevation.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3100/Images/tree_house_typeA1.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3100/Images/tree_house_site.jpg

>>> click here for more details and floor plans >>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWebsites/Maroon/Facilities.aspx?id=3100)

qmwfire
22-04-10, 14:28
Hi all, any idea how much the preview discount precentage is? Also whats the psf pricing for the 3 or 3+S bedders? Appreciate if can update! Thanks!

apple3
22-04-10, 14:29
Yes I saw your pix from your earlier posting ;) ... Cos today D-day for Tree House, so thot I shd pop by this forum to take a look at the messages or perhaps "insider" news lol.

Agents are saying that as Ten Mile junction was bidded at a high price, the developer would have to pitch their launch price at a much higher price... Thus likely that Tree house psf would appreciate as well... Generally not wrong to say that but if I am not able to get a choice unit, chances are slim for me to let go my unit at a premium... Not intending to follow the herd to grab whatever unit available. Especially now have to hold at least 1 yr so that wont be subject to seller's stamp duty, second half of economy likely to be slowly, the mess in europe and definitely worsened by icelandic volcanic eruption etc ... So most likely will pass on this development.

Of cos if buying for own stay the considerations will be slightly different la.

hahhahahahha...

slightly more than 1000psf for the 24 storey 840sqft 2+S.
Hard to say if this is good or bad.

iCon2
22-04-10, 14:31
Actually I'm not "surprised" by the pricing. It is within expectations, esp when Estuary which is definitely much further away from town is already at that price level. If you look at the resale at the area, be it Dairy Farm or Cashew or Hillview - they are already at the $750 - $850 psf levels for largish units - so this is more a "mid market" area - unless u go futher down to Bt Panjang or CCK - you will not get $600psf here. So developer will try their luck to sell a brand new condo (albeit 99 yrs LH) higher.

The tenure for the area you cited are FH properties... I am seriously grappling with paying that kind of psf for a 99 yr property when i can get a FH in the same area.

Personally if the Tree House units are priced around the $750-$780 psf, I would still consider... But from the feel of the sentiments, Tree House should sell-out la.

iCon2
22-04-10, 14:41
hahhahahahha...

Would this be for Stack 7 just beside BKE? The Zhenghua park between tree house and BKE cant block any BKE noise at all if the unit is high floor... But can guarantee the view from level 24 must be fantastic!

This was taken from the nearby HBD, think from level 18 corridor:
http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/5161/petir.th.jpg (http://img63.imageshack.us/i/petir.jpg/)

See ya... Gonna meet my agent to collect back my cheque :sleep:

22-04-10, 14:57
Would this be for Stack 7 just beside BKE? The Zhenghua park between tree house and BKE cant block any BKE noise at all if the unit is high floor... But can guarantee the view from level 24 must be fantastic!

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/5161/petir.th.jpg (http://img63.imageshack.us/i/petir.jpg/)

wah! good view leh!

22-04-10, 15:05
Is this the only condo is the whole of singapore that does not have bay windows? Is that the selling point?

22-04-10, 15:14
think you are the most insider for this project liao. do update us on the good sales figures. :)

22-04-10, 15:15
from here on, new projects should not have bay windows or planters any more.

i think greenery is the selling point. :D

Is this the only condo is the whole of singapore that does not have bay windows? Is that the selling point?

22-04-10, 15:22
good view of expressway? :o

wah! good view leh!

22-04-10, 15:28
good view of expressway? :o
a minor imperfection, cant be worse than CTE, ECP, PIE or AYE traffic ~~ :o

22-04-10, 15:29
hahhahahahha...

U can buy a freehold condo in balestier for the same price....:doh:

22-04-10, 15:39
LOL, that's true.

a minor imperfection, cant be worse than CTE, ECP, PIE or AYE traffic ~~ :o

22-04-10, 18:19
Agreed the freehold nearby is more value for money but the freehold are all "low-lying" mah - some may pay for the "high floor" view. Haha. I doubt its a sell-out. V quiet in the forum leh..... hehe. But I could be wrong.

The tenure for the area you cited are FH properties... I am seriously grappling with paying that kind of psf for a 99 yr property when i can get a FH in the same area.

Personally if the Tree House units are priced around the $750-$780 psf, I would still consider... But from the feel of the sentiments, Tree House should sell-out la.

fairlady04
22-04-10, 18:40
maybe those who are in the loop are bz pushing, shoving and balloting for their choice units there???! :scared-1: :D

22-04-10, 19:01

Sometimes it is better to be wrong than to be right, provided that one learns his lesson and repents.

http://pic.wenwen.soso.com/p/20080711/20080711010340-101010761.jpg

Since property prices always go up in the long term, the worst thing to happen in fact is for a person to "predict correctly" that the market will go down.

That's like a kid who likes to put everything into his mouth and finds something sweet! :scared-4:

In fact it's better for the kid to put something smelly into his mouth, like his own foot http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/d3/Python-Foot.png/50px-Python-Foot.png, and realises that he is wrong, than to find something sweet and thinks that it is alright to put everything he finds into his mouth. http://files.gorongosa.net/filestore/247-s_scorpion.jpg

Ronan Loh
22-04-10, 19:10
i personnally like this project!

good design , landscape, layout....

22-04-10, 19:18
I don't like developments in sunken lands. The forested area on the higher ground nearer to the hdb would be a better place. :beats-me-man:

new2mondrian
22-04-10, 19:25

aboslutely agree that it is a nice condo..... but then again, for that "million-dollar" view, why not get a resale EA around Bt Panjang? Lots of them around, all asking between 500k-550k for 130sqm-145sqm... I have a couple of friends staying in Bt Panjang, and the view above 20 storeys is really quite breathtaking, not to say that the flats are really affordable from a self stay standpoint. 99-years leasehold as well, with no in-house chute, and no bay windows too. :D

22-04-10, 20:12
I also like this project and the peaceful surroundings. I feel it is one of those projects that is in complete harmony with the surroundings - not pretentious at all. If the pricing is high, it just shows how undervalued the nearby freehold condos (Dairy Farm, Hillview, Hume, Cashew) with "inside" rubbish chute and much nearer to future MRT and nearer to town are! Haha.

i personnally like this project!

good design , landscape, layout....

jonleelk
22-04-10, 21:03
borrowed a pic from my friend...this was this afternoon at Treehouse.

http://i887.photobucket.com/albums/ac80/austrich/IMG_1433.jpg

2 Bedrm (721 to 990Sqft) : 48 units - SOLD
2+Study (807 to 1098qft) : 72 units -2 units left

iCon2
22-04-10, 21:45

Latest update from my agent... All the 2BR and 2+S units were sold out today. The psf for the 2BR are in the $9xx range, whereas the 2+S units were ranging from$840 - $900psf.

iCon2
22-04-10, 21:49
wah! good view leh!

Absolutely agreed! ... Imagine coming home from work or over the weekend looking to this view, it was also very windy around the area... Unfortunately the tranquility is "killed" by BKE noise lor... sigh.

22-04-10, 21:51
So lots of 3 bedders/4 bedders left? Did they release all units?

Latest update from my agent... All the 2BR and 2+S units were sold out today. The psf for the 2BR are in the $9xx range, whereas the 2+S units were ranging from$840 - $900psf.

iCon2
22-04-10, 21:57
think you are the most insider for this project liao. do update us on the good sales figures. :)

Hahaha no la... just that since I was interested, decided to do some homework before I sink my funds in.

Just that since my objective is more for capital appreciation, I need to exercise more logic than emotions in this purchase... I put a cap at $820psf for my choice units which were levels 12 and up, but since the conditions were not met, decided to withdraw my cheque and didnt pursue further.

Ronan Loh
22-04-10, 21:58
Agent sms me.

i am low floor lover!

04-13 806psf 1410ft 1137k
02-02 804psf 1151ft 934k
04-02 810psf 1162ft 943k

iCon2
22-04-10, 22:02
aboslutely agree that it is a nice condo..... but then again, for that "million-dollar" view, why not get a resale EA around Bt Panjang? Lots of them around, all asking between 500k-550k for 130sqm-145sqm... I have a couple of friends staying in Bt Panjang, and the view above 20 storeys is really quite breathtaking, not to say that the flats are really affordable from a self stay standpoint. 99-years leasehold as well, with no in-house chute, and no bay windows too. :D

Hahaha that was what my friend was telling me when he accompanied me for my survey of the Petir area... He said why pay so much for 99 yrs condo when u can get bigger area and priced cheaper from HDB :doh:

iCon2
22-04-10, 22:08
So lots of 3 bedders/4 bedders left? Did they release all units?

I did not enquire from my agent as I was only looking at 2BR and 2+S... But shd think 3 and 4 bedders should still have units available la... Tmr the showroom is open for booking via walk-in for those who did not submit their cheque this past monday.

The 3 and 4 bedders should move quite well as I saw from my agent's listing that they were priced from $7XXpsf up.

22-04-10, 22:10
Good price if 7XX PSF. Where to find new launch at this price?

I did not enquire from my agent as I was only looking at 2BR and 2+S... But shd think 3 and 4 bedders should still have units available la... Tmr the showroom is open for booking via walk-in for those who did not submit their cheque this past monday.

The 3 and 4 bedders should move quite well as I saw from my agent's listing that they were priced from $7XXpsf up.

22-04-10, 22:25

http://i887.photobucket.com/albums/ac80/austrich/IMG_1433.jpg

WAHAHAHAHA!!!! :D

MBT gonna come out with more cooling measures liao! :scared-4:

22-04-10, 22:59
No need cooling lah. Singaporeans know a good deal. Remember Caspian? Also very crowded but it was a good deal on hindsight. With rumoured 1000psf to be launched in even more outlying areas further upnorth like Sin Ming, I think the price at Treehouse is ok. And this development really is unique and blends well with the area.

iCon2
22-04-10, 23:59
No need cooling lah. Singaporeans know a good deal. Remember Caspian? Also very crowded but it was a good deal on hindsight. With rumoured 1000psf to be launched in even more outlying areas further upnorth like Sin Ming, I think the price at Treehouse is ok. And this development really is unique and blends well with the area.
My agent just came to deliver my cheque back to me. Was not able to retrieve my cheque as my forms were already in a box ready to be drawn out by balloting... Queue number drawn was #222 supposedly from the 5pm balloting slot...

Understand briefly from agent just now that developer released most of the stacks for booking today except for two stacks... meaning 16 of 18 stacks were released today. With more than 800 cheques received for balloting today... Developer and agents must be laughing all the way to the bank... Wondering if rest of the units will be sold by this weekend?

apple3
23-04-10, 01:19
U can buy a freehold condo in balestier for the same price....:doh:

For a same price and area, if I got to chose 1 between the 2, I will chose tree house.

Again, thats me.

23-04-10, 02:29
wah! good view leh!

i used to live in CCK ..perfectly unblocked view all the way to JB on one side ..and the greenery one the adjacent side ..to bukit timah hill ...

after 5 yrs .. my view was blocked by new projects ...

in a land scare country .. view is never a sure thing,.. even if your condo is by the shore .. we can still reclaim land .. and soon you become 'inland'...

there are many places in spore .. nice, quiet, green and FAR away from amenities .. and cheap ..

so to say 800 psf is cheap for a LH with the above .. i dont quite agree ..

look around ..there are many more of such condos..in similar surrounding and lack of amenities in spore and still cheaper ..and FH

limyt88
23-04-10, 02:36
why the hype when north and south of tree house will be residential area next time.... with plot ratio of 2.1... meaning both sides can build up to 24 storeys also...

agents will not reveal future developments in the area.

the good view is only temporary except for stack 17/18

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-04-15/treehouse_mapoverlay.jpg

even the temporary carpark for heavy vehicles future down will be residential area in the future.

imagine the day when govt put up the signboard "land for sale".

23-04-10, 02:55
agents will not reveal future developments in the area.

i strongly believe the agents have no idea whats the future development there ..

i have dealt with agents in many countries .. and sad to say ..sporean agents really no standard .. sell for selling sake

ask them why is this a good project..they tell you 10 Mile junction bidded very high (thats what the paper says?)

ask them whats the usable and unusable space ..they give estimate

ask them maintenance fee,... they agar agar

ask them anything...they can never give you a real answer .. cos they scared you hold them to it ..as they are not sure themselves

the only thing they are sure ..if asked, is their commision .. how many pct ..that they know ..

ever wonder why they are called Agents .. and not a professional title like Realtor .. as in other countries ???

Realtors will do their homework ..on the project / unit they are selling.. make price comparison, study the rental demand, yield, growth potential of the location, future projects, govt projects, etc etc ..

ask realtor anything sensible ..and you WILL get answer .. not an agaration , or guess-timation ..

s

limyt88
23-04-10, 03:56
i strongly believe the agents have no idea whats the future development there ..

i have dealt with agents in many countries .. and sad to say ..sporean agents really no standard .. sell for selling sake

ask them why is this a good project..they tell you 10 Mile junction bidded very high (thats what the paper says?)

ask them anything...they can never give you a real answer .. cos they scared you hold them to it ..as they are not sure themselves

the only thing they are sure ..if asked, is their commision .. how many pct ..that they know ..

ever wonder why they are called Agents .. and not a professional title like Realtor .. as in other countries ???

Realtors will do their homework ..on the project / unit they are selling.. make price comparison, study the rental demand, yield, growth potential of the location, future projects, govt projects, etc etc ..

ask realtor anything sensible ..and you WILL get answer .. not an agaration , or guess-timation ..

s

hahahahaha... i was told 3 agents cos to my house cos my parents was a little bit interested in the project. (but we decided it's not worth the price)

only the leader of the 3 knows what's the future development.

so my parents sort of questioned them and the leader admitted there will be future development north and south of the location. both can build up to 24 storeys (means the good view for tree house is only temporary)

apple3
23-04-10, 08:59
Agreed the freehold nearby is more value for money but the freehold are all "low-lying" mah - some may pay for the "high floor" view. Haha. I doubt its a sell-out. V quiet in the forum leh..... hehe. But I could be wrong.

Hazel Park & Cashew Height with some on bukit timah nature reserve view are high-rise building.

apple3
23-04-10, 09:03
I don't like developments in sunken lands. The forested area on the higher ground nearer to the hdb would be a better place. :beats-me-man:

Too early for critic. Still have not seen BP if the sunken portion be utilise as basement carpark and level 1st storey with Zheng Hua Park.

apple3
23-04-10, 09:08

hahaha.. Was still thinking if the sweeping statement made earlier had some impacts on the female gene here and wo.. saw your statement.. hahah..

Not exactly "million-dollar" view, best facing stack 7 on both side cost around 850k for the 23th storey with a 2+S. And if you open up comparision between HDB and Private Properties here, I think this thread can go up to hundred of posts.

apple3
23-04-10, 09:14
Hahaha that was what my friend was telling me when he accompanied me for my survey of the Petir area... He said why pay so much for 99 yrs condo when u can get bigger area and priced cheaper from HDB :doh:

If taking your comparision base on such manner, Singapore will have LOTS of sites where HDB will be a better buy over private properties. And incidentally, this will prove 85% of Singapore HDB dweller are smarter than then the dumbass that are into private properties in this condo forum.

jitkiat
23-04-10, 09:18
Land is big with good distance between blocks. But how about unit size? Would the room be too small for comfort where 2br is 7XX sqft, 2+1 is 8XXsqft ?!

23-04-10, 09:38
Wouldn't such "balloting" slow down the entire sale process? I wonder why the developer bother to do such things. "First come first chope" still better. I was keen to go down for the preview but then the thought of waiting for the balloting just puts me off. The developer must be regretting not building more "hot" 2 bedders which fetch higher PSF.

My agent just came to deliver my cheque back to me. Was not able to retrieve my cheque as my forms were already in a box ready to be drawn out by balloting... Queue number drawn was #222 supposedly from the 5pm balloting slot...

Understand briefly from agent just now that developer released most of the stacks for booking today except for two stacks... meaning 16 of 18 stacks were released today. With more than 800 cheques received for balloting today... Developer and agents must be laughing all the way to the bank... Wondering if rest of the units will be sold by this weekend?

23-04-10, 10:15
heard a fight almost broke out between ERA and Huttons agents over choice units...:luke-and-darth:anyone fortunate enough to witness it? :D

23-04-10, 10:38
heard a fight almost broke out between ERA and Huttons agents over choice units...:luke-and-darth:anyone fortunate enough to witness it? :D
oh man i love it lol ~~ :p

SG police shld be there to patrol instead of harassing 5 ppl walking in a peaceful procession

23-04-10, 11:11
Woo hoo! Someone should have recorded down all the drama man and post it here! The ERA vs Huttons duel. Everyone needs some drama to brighten up the day...

kEN9170
23-04-10, 14:19
Update from H88.com.sg

Tree House is doing very very well.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Update:%20Tree%20House%20is%20doing%20very%20very%20well/

G17
23-04-10, 14:40
Wouldn't such "balloting" slow down the entire sale process? I wonder why the developer bother to do such things. "First come first chope" still better. I was keen to go down for the preview but then the thought of waiting for the balloting just puts me off. The developer must be regretting not building more "hot" 2 bedders which fetch higher PSF.

I agree. I don't why they bother to ballot. So does that mean if you don't get the unit you balloted for, you have to ballot again? I wonder how many people give up after one ballot.

I was looking at a different condo elsewhere, and I completely switched off when the agent was trying to explain to me the arduous balloting process. And ended up giving that condo a miss.

jsh
23-04-10, 15:16
I agree. I don't why they bother to ballot. So does that mean if you don't get the unit you balloted for, you have to ballot again? I wonder how many people give up after one ballot.

I was looking at a different condo elsewhere, and I completely switched off when the agent was trying to explain to me the arduous balloting process. And ended up giving that condo a miss.

From what you said the balloting method looks quite complicated. Some months ago I was in the ballot for Hundred Trees at West Coast. You still had to give them a blank cheque before being called up for balloting. However the balloting was for a queue number & not for a particular unit. When my turn came most of the 2 b/r units were gone. There's was no time to even view the model. I had to join the queue to buy immediately upon entering the showhouse. Luckily managed to get the 2nd last available 2b/r unit.

23-04-10, 15:20
WAHAHAHAHA!!!! :D

MBT gonna come out with more cooling measures liao! :scared-4:

wow so many wet market,aunties and uncles "kia" they buy blindly when hearsay buy properties sure earn money..just like in stock market, aunties and uncles buy for the sake of hearsay only.. whahahaha..:doh:

Just make sure got enuf funds to hold.

jasonyap
23-04-10, 17:44

No...the 1st will be Water Bank.. while the coming new projects are mostly likely without bay windows...

mastrix
23-04-10, 17:51
anyone knows who is the main contractor for this project?

new2mondrian
23-04-10, 18:40
hahaha.. Was still thinking if the sweeping statement made earlier had some impacts on the female gene here and wo.. saw your statement.. hahah..

Not exactly "million-dollar" view, best facing stack 7 on both side cost around 850k for the 23th storey with a 2+S. And if you open up comparision between HDB and Private Properties here, I think this thread can go up to hundred of posts.

nope.. i agree treehouse has its own merits, and for some people, staying in a private property with swimming pool/tennis courts/landscaped surrounding and what not is a must-have in life; hence this over-rides all price considerations against the HDB. That's what keeps this forum alive too.

strictly speaking from an investment angle, my personal view is that all mass market (imho defined as located in OCR) private properties that have 99-year tenure are not significantly different from HDB, and from a yield perspective (be it capital gains and/or rental income), HDB is often more attractive. hence the rationale for purchasing such properties should be based on attractiveness of self-stay rather than for investment.

850k for a 23rd storey 2bdrm+S is quite reasonably priced for those who want to self-stay, esp in current market conditions. Prices really went berserk over the past year.

23-04-10, 18:49
nope.. i agree treehouse has its own merits, and for some people, staying in a private property with swimming pool/tennis courts/landscaped surrounding and what not is a must-have in life; hence this over-rides all price considerations against the HDB. That's what keeps this forum alive too.

strictly speaking from an investment angle, my personal view is that all mass market (imho defined as located in OCR) private properties that have 99-year tenure are not significantly different from HDB, and from a yield perspective (be it capital gains and/or rental income), HDB is often more attractive. hence the rationale for purchasing such properties should be based on attractiveness of self-stay rather than for investment.

850k for a 23rd storey 2bdrm+S is quite reasonably priced for those who want to self-stay, esp in current market conditions. Prices really went berserk over the past year.

How come we don't see this kind of pricing for district 13? :beats-me-man:

Property_Owner
23-04-10, 19:11

s

Bro, sometimes in todays' hot market. By the time you finished your questions, the project get's sold out liao. :D :D :D

new2mondrian
23-04-10, 19:14
How come we don't see this kind of pricing for district 13? :beats-me-man:

D13 needs time... dun kan-cheong, yield is good while D13 gets polished right? look at Lor Chuan. prices went berserk too after international school gets moved in.

just wait for the election, international school, nexmall, woodleigh interchange, woodleigh mrt and all the devts at woodleigh to come through... and in the meantime, enjoy the rental $$$ or the self-stay. =) nobody overpays in potong pasir so far, so no worries. =) the entire FH woodsville stretch was launched at $500-$750psf over the past 3 years, and the woodleigh stretch was launched at $650-$850psf. pay (too much) in haste, repent at leisure.... so far no one paid too much anyway. so we wait. after all the american school (with its 2500 students, much bigger than the existing premise at Lor Chuan which can only take 600 students) will fuel rental demand in that area for a long time to come. :D

enuf said in a D23 thread. let's not digress (i know mea culpa too). I am looking for a landed in D13, so better to keep a lid on prices there too.

23-04-10, 19:46
i went this afternoon to kay poh ~
eh? how come car park not many cars, the tent is empty leh, bo lang... everyone in the air con show flat .. orhhh no wonder bcos already over 70% sold out! :scared-4:

no fights to see, all peaceful & quiet ...

surrounding areas is nice, all green green lush nature .. but alas they are all zoned for residential development.. when? no one knows ~~

400+ units, underground car park with over 470 lots, 50m lap pool... aqua gym, 2 tennis courts.
overall ok lah, is wat one will expect of a mass mkt project.. 2 bedder maintenance starts from $300+ kinda ex...

verdict: BUY! (for own stay)

me not vested hor :o

23-04-10, 20:35
City Dev sells over 85% of launched Tree House units
By Ephraim Seow | Posted: 23 April 2010 1949 hrs
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpAQzeLm.jpg Photos 1 of 1 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/dotline_240.gif
City Developments Limited

SINGAPORE: Property developer City Developments said it sold over 85 per cent of the 350 units launched at its latest development, Tree House, during a private preview on Thursday.

Tree House is a 99-year leasehold condominium located within the Upper Bukit Timah and Chestnut Avenue private residential estate.

The development comprises four towers of 24-storey apartments with 429 units.

CDL said units from two to four bedrooms, including penthouses, were taken up at the event on Thursday.

The apartments are priced at about S$800 per square foot on average.

And those released for sale on Thursday ranged from S$640,000 for two-bedroom units to about S$2.4 million for the five-bedroom penthouses.

CDL said 80 per cent of the buyers are Singaporeans.

It added that it will launch the remaining units progressively this weekend.

CDL's Group General Manager Chia Ngiang Hong said the group tendered for the land site last year because it saw potential for an eco-inspired residential development in the tranquil estate.

He added that Tree House appeals to buyers who are looking for value for money and high investment potential. - CNA/vm

apple3
23-04-10, 21:57

hahahha... In my opinion, the restriction/regulation on HDB make it SO much different..

iCon2
23-04-10, 22:52
For a same price and area, if I got to chose 1 between the 2, I will chose tree house.

Again, thats me.

This I agree with up... again different people different needs... Went to see one balestier unit with my friend, who only buys 999 or FH properties.... hmmm the unit was asking for abt $1.3mil... sigh when we went for open house, the owner was not around, his friend was there and in the apartment there were ladies undies hanging everywhere from balcony to the rooms... There was a group of china girls playing mahjong and smoking, oblivious of the people viewing the unit... Not saying all the units or developments around there are like that, but I think in some areas you do attract a certain kind of crowd :tsk-tsk:

iCon2
23-04-10, 23:06

Frankly I do not like this system too... I prefer the developer to confirm their pricing then launch, and then buyers get to buy their units on 1st come 1st served basis.

Before this past Monday, agents were estimating that the units would be launched at 850psf with a good buffer built-in... But I think the 800 over cheques that was received for balloting this past Monday, may have played a part in influencing the developer to launch their units at a higher psf cos they already have a very good indication of the level of buyer's interest for this development.

iCon2
23-04-10, 23:10
From what you said the balloting method looks quite complicated. Some months ago I was in the ballot for Hundred Trees at West Coast. You still had to give them a blank cheque before being called up for balloting. However the balloting was for a queue number & not for a particular unit. When my turn came most of the 2 b/r units were gone. There's was no time to even view the model. I had to join the queue to buy immediately upon entering the showhouse. Luckily managed to get the 2nd last available 2b/r unit.

Tree House's balloting system is the same as what you have described with Hundred Trees... That was why I didnt bother to wait for my balloting time at 5pm cos by then the units I was eyeing were already taken...

23-04-10, 23:39

hahahha... In my opinion, the restriction/regulation on HDB make it SO much different..

The difference between private property and HDB is not in the property itself, but the view outside the window.

Especially the sky, which looks much more beautiful when viewed out of a condo window than of an HDB window.

The same applies to cars. Refer to the following post I made last October.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=73967&postcount=9

apple3
24-04-10, 02:36
The difference between private property and HDB is not in the property itself, but the view outside the window.

Especially the sky, which looks much more beautiful when viewed out of a condo window than of an HDB window.

The same applies to cars. Refer to the following post I made last October.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=73967&postcount=9

Oh yes, you certainly enlighten us. Even when one dig his nose by the windows, he is diggin.. oh, so gracefully. And a lighted cigarette thrown out of the windows will be mistaken as shooting star causing lower floor resident scrambled to make a wish.

I do remember your car analogy. On the same context, looking a bus-stop girl via a cab windows is certainly different comparing looking out from a baby lambo.

The later may cause accident.

Reporter
24-04-10, 10:07
tks bro..it hit 1000psf for top flrs smallest 2bedder...cheers$1,000 psf. Is it true?

24-04-10, 14:20
Today is public launch right? CDL can't be bothered to place a full page ad on the papers. Must be super confident of selling ...

mastrix
24-04-10, 20:34
anyone went down today? 100% sold already? ;)

sbk
24-04-10, 22:19

I personally don't think its nice to post pictures of others here, regardless of how u got it. . .

silver023
25-04-10, 13:54
anyone went down today? 100% sold already? ;)

Selling fast but not fully sold yet.

Stack 9 just released today.

mastrix
25-04-10, 14:22
Selling fast but not fully sold yet.

Stack 9 just released today.
Is the price higher than what was sold on thursday?

jasonyap
25-04-10, 14:33
Is the price higher than what was sold on thursday?

That is for sure..

mastrix
25-04-10, 14:59
That is for sure..
oh...meaning 2rm + pes no more liao? :banghead:

jasonyap
25-04-10, 18:55
oh...meaning 2rm + pes no more liao? :banghead:

2rm + PES could still be available... as u know, not much ppl will pay extra for patio..

mastrix
25-04-10, 22:48
2rm + PES could still be available... as u know, not much ppl will pay extra for patio..
not really lah... :D

Sea
26-04-10, 10:10
Developer has released stack 09 for sale!

Price range as follows:
#02-09 ($1,013,520) to #23-09 ($1,099,620)

Sms at 90686016 for booking.

jsh
26-04-10, 10:36
Developer has released stack 09 for sale!

Price range as follows:
#02-09 ($1,013,520) to #23-09 ($1,099,620)

Sms at 90686016 for booking.

Unit size ?

26-04-10, 11:20
Unit size ?
stack 9 is a 3+study, 1249 sq ft

26-04-10, 23:29
I can't believe the pricing. 2nd storey priced at over a million ??!!:doh:

cher
26-04-10, 23:54
I can't believe the pricing. 2nd storey priced at over a million ??!!:doh:

Welcome to the world of reality!:D

Property_Owner
27-04-10, 00:44
Welcome to the world of reality!:D

Last year, when having a talk with one of the ''top'' agent i knew for some times, he told me buying dakota residences sure doom.....900plus plus for a location facing drain...only idiots will buy....bum into him few days bk, told me he just bought waterbank 4 bdrm super cheap....:D

27-04-10, 01:16
Last year, when having a talk with one of the ''top'' agent i knew for some times, he told me buying dakota residences sure doom.....900plus plus for a location facing drain...only idiots will buy....bum into him few days bk, told me he just bought waterbank 4 bdrm super cheap....:D

Last year the price was only $900 psf so of course Geylang River looked like a drain.

http://photos.merinews.com/upload/imageGallery/bigImage/1244829448643-drain.jpg

Today the price has shot up to $1,200+ psf so of course Geylang River looks much nicer. I have photograph here to prove ...

http://www.alaska-in-pictures.com/data/media/7/gorgeous-scenery_3921.jpg

The guy in yellow is focus.

27-04-10, 10:49
hahaha, so bad :D

27-04-10, 10:56
Sometimes I wonder how much they can clean a dirty "river". Look at the Singapore River - after years and years of cleansing, it still looks greenish brownish and has a strong stench. Even the "source" East Coast waters is dirty/brownish and I doubt it can ever be a blue as the artist impression. I find artist impressions really misleading. Those condos with true-blue views will use real photographs already. The worst scums are those apartments in Telok Kurau/Joo Chiat with artist impression of the beach and sea right in front of the unit - that is the ultimate "mis-selling".

27-04-10, 11:01
Sometimes I wonder how much they can clean a dirty "river". Look at the Singapore River - after years and years of cleansing, it still looks greenish brownish and has a strong stench. Even the "source" East Coast waters is dirty/brownish and I doubt it can ever be a blue as the artist impression. I find artist impressions really misleading. Those condos with true-blue views will use real photographs already. The worst scums are those apartments in Telok Kurau/Joo Chiat with artist impression of the beach and sea right in front of the unit - that is the ultimate "mis-selling".

when mkt is up, minor flaws r easily overlooked ~

if u go see the Rivergate thread circa early 2009 mkt in midst of fear & doom, wah all the negative comments about spore river smelly noise from zouk or karaoke bars etc even though price dropped to 1200psf... hahaha

27-04-10, 11:18
soon, everyone will be drinking from Singapore river. it better be clean.

27-04-10, 11:38
That is why they are called artist, their outlook/view of things are different from the man in the street. :p

27-04-10, 13:57

'super cheap' he claims, over DR or current mkt price?
>$1.1k psf. i like contradicting agents, always put a smile on my face :p

mastrix
29-04-10, 21:01
This Sat paper...advert will be big big for remaining units. :spliff:

Property_Owner
29-04-10, 21:48
'super cheap' he claims, over DR or current mkt price?
>$1.1k psf. i like contradicting agents, always put a smile on my face :p

life can be contradicting for many. :)

29-04-10, 22:50
Does price go up means that the singapore river that Rivergate is facing is no longer smelly or Zouk & karaoke bars etc are no longer noisy? :confused:
Anyway, all other places' prices have also gone up lei. :D

when mkt is up, minor flaws r easily overlooked ~

if u go see the Rivergate thread circa early 2009 mkt in midst of fear & doom, wah all the negative comments about spore river smelly noise from zouk or karaoke bars etc even though price dropped to 1200psf... hahaha

29-04-10, 23:04
Does price go up means that the singapore river that Rivergate is facing is no longer smelly or Zouk & karaoke bars etc are no longer noisy? :confused:
Anyway, all other places' prices have also gone up lei. :D

Once the price goes up, "smelly" becomes "fragrant" and "noisy" becomes "vibrant".

Here's a photo of Singapore River in 2010, look at the row of Boat Quay shophouses on the right.

http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/01/01/a9/96/the-beautiful-river.jpg

Here's another shot taken from Rivergate ...

http://ellemay.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/river1.jpg

01-05-10, 00:14
Treehouse official website is finally up. :)
http://www.cdl.com.sg/treehouse/

03-05-10, 10:54

haha...very common display of human behaviour.

If u do not have any investment ppty, u will be naturally turn into sour grapes and think negatively. The moment u r vested, u straightaway turn bullish and tink very positively and shouting for more price hike...:tongue3:

03-05-10, 11:04
Toking about Treehouse's pricing. Initially, i was shocked to see devt bot this ulu land for more den 200+psf...I was thinking more ulu (no MRT) den 'Caspian' and yet breakeven price is the same as Caspian launch prices.

I am even more surprised to see when I heard rumours toking about treehouse launch prices from 800psf...I was thinking...WOW...no MRT and yet launched higher den Estuary@Yishun (with gd reservior view+10mins MRT)

Later on, I am shocked to see overwhelming response and currently around 90% SOLD.

Come to think about it: our currency really shrinking at a much faster pace encumbered with low interest rate + foreseen high inflation

GLS min price will be around 150psf+300psf construction cost+150psf devt profit margin=$600psf and tat somehow will be the bottom trough for mass market condo going forward.

mastrix
03-05-10, 20:10
GLS min price will be around 150psf+300psf construction cost+150psf devt profit margin=$600psf and tat somehow will be the bottom trough for mass market condo going forward.

wah....like dat calculate also can.

The maximum allowable gross floor area is 47,671sqm, and CDL got it at $143.68 million. So can I say it basic should cost 280psf? And then I use your formula, +300psf construction + 150psf dev profit...hmm...then it should be 730psf! ;)

03-05-10, 21:58
wah....like dat calculate also can.

The maximum allowable gross floor area is 47,671sqm, and CDL got it at $143.68 million. So can I say it basic should cost 280psf? And then I use your formula, +300psf construction + 150psf dev profit...hmm...then it should be 730psf! ;)

u r getting it..:cheers1:

hycondo
10-05-10, 13:04
This Project almost sold out, left only those having afternoon sun and low floors (#04 and below). Buying momentum really that good..............?

10-05-10, 13:14
All the discussion are already here :- http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?p=92709#post92709

Another agent not familiar with the project district. :p

Reporter
17-05-10, 17:04
Tree House in District 23 Bukit Panjang has a hïgh of $991 psf! What a good start!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Tree House ...... OCR ....... 374 ....................... 374 ........................ 991 .............. 835 ............. 616

17-05-10, 23:24
Tree House in District 23 Bukit Panjang has a hïgh of $991 psf! What a good start!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Tree House ...... OCR ....... 374 ....................... 374 ........................ 991 .............. 835 ............. 616

I can't believe it. What is the selling point of Tree House?

17-05-10, 23:30

its not the location

its the propaganda that if surburb can achieve 1000 psf ..then anything below that is a BUY

18-05-10, 13:43
Toking about Treehouse's pricing. Initially, i was shocked to see devt bot this ulu land for more den 200+psf...I was thinking more ulu (no MRT) den 'Caspian' and yet breakeven price is the same as Caspian launch prices.

I am even more surprised to see when I heard rumours toking about treehouse launch prices from 800psf...I was thinking...WOW...no MRT and yet launched higher den Estuary@Yishun (with gd reservior view+10mins MRT)

Later on, I am shocked to see overwhelming response and currently around 90% SOLD.

Come to think about it: our currency really shrinking at a much faster pace encumbered with low interest rate + foreseen high inflation

so the ONLY one who pocket the most gain without fearing of any upside or downside is the govt. if GLS min price is 150psf, without doing anything they already pocketed 349psf & 373psf from the recent 2 land sales. the developers are the biggest carrot:p buyers are just ingredients to enhance their profit (stamp duty)

Reporter
18-05-10, 14:17
Maybe Tree House's selling point is in its pricing?

"You pay the price of a 7-year-old EC but you get a "bland new" "normal/private" condo!"

Bishan Loft, the going-7-year-old EC in District 20 Bishan, has a nëw hïgh of $892 psf!

Can this old EC reach $900 psf soon?
I am still wondering why some say "new" "normal" condo (not "old" "EC" but "new" "normal" condo) should be priced below $900 psf.

Bishan Loft
Address ............................. psf ............ Area ........... Price ........... Contract Date
33 Bishan Street 11 #31-10 .... $892 psf .... 1,345 sqft .... $1,200,000 .... 3 May 10

gohsoonk
19-05-10, 09:32
Don't forget the stamp duty upon purchase and sale (if sold within a year).

so the ONLY one who pocket the most gain without fearing of any upside or downside is the govt. if GLS min price is 150psf, without doing anything they already pocketed 349psf & 373psf from the recent 2 land sales. the developers are the biggest carrot:p buyers are just ingredients to enhance their profit (stamp duty)

19-05-10, 22:17
In my opinion, the main distinct features/concepts, or selling pioint, of Tree House is being near to nature and floor plan has a balcony which runs alongside the living/dining room all the way to the bedrooms. I saw such concepts at the Interlace and the Estuary. Perhaps that explains the high support price of Tree House.

jdm
27-05-10, 17:50
In my opinion, the main distinct features/concepts, or selling pioint, of Tree House is being near to nature and floor plan has a balcony which runs alongside the living/dining room all the way to the bedrooms. I saw such concepts at the Interlace and the Estuary. Perhaps that explains the high support price of Tree House.

But now there will be a new condo right next to it (see gov't land sales for this year) ....so much for near to nature

Long balcony....(very narrow) What do people use the balcony for in Singapore......DRY LAUNDRY!!! The estate will look sooooo nice.

mastrix
28-05-10, 01:24
Long balcony....(very narrow) What do people use the balcony for in Singapore......DRY LAUNDRY!!! The estate will look sooooo nice.
Treehouse balcony not "very narrow" lah. Dry laundry? not really...you should see more completed condo with balcony...you will have diff view, I believe. In addition, those with patio (grd flr) are getting more stylo and resort-like living. ;)

28-05-10, 08:19
I think nowadays people like to have both indoor and outdoor lifestyle in the house. I suppose it's kind of like landed feel. Something different from HDB too. But I think that having a balcony only make good sense if there is an unblocked fantastic view in front and a serene surrounding, i.e. giving a a resort feeling.

28-05-10, 17:04
Nothing wrong with drying laundry harnessing nature :) .Sometimes I really miss the old-style HDB with the bamboo sticks with all sorts of colourful laundry laid out for all to see. Seriously, it is uniquely Singapore with so much character and is environmentally friendly as well. It's always better to use solar energy and natural ventilation to dry laundry than using electric dryer :)

But now there will be a new condo right next to it (see gov't land sales for this year) ....so much for near to nature

jdm
07-06-10, 17:29
Nothing wrong with drying laundry harnessing nature :) .Sometimes I really miss the old-style HDB with the bamboo sticks with all sorts of colourful laundry laid out for all to see. Seriously, it is uniquely Singapore with so much character and is environmentally friendly as well. It's always better to use solar energy and natural ventilation to dry laundry than using electric dryer :)

Does the practice of drying clothes on the balcony affect values of the property? Most definitely, YTL Land & Development Bhd project manager Kon Chee Onn says. “The facade of the building is the first area potential purchasers will see before deciding whether to purchase a unit in the development. The first impression is enough to gauge what kind of residents make up the neighbourhood - whether they are house-proud or not. Just take a look around the many high-rise residential blocks. Some places have clothes hung everywhere, and this can turn out to be an eyesore.

07-06-10, 19:10
to me, doesnt matter...unless u r toking about luxury segment

bcoz i used to stay in HDB...too used to colorful flags :D

jitkiat
07-06-10, 20:39
heard got returning units in TreeHouse ... :scared-5:

sfwoo
07-06-10, 20:41
heard got returning units in TreeHouse ... :scared-5:
Why need to return?
Cannot get loan?

15-06-10, 10:06
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/companies/story/0,4574,389604-1276113540,00.html?

Published June 9, 2010

Tiong Seng clinches $146m deal to build Tree House

By OLIVIA HO

CONSTRUCTION group Tiong Seng Holdings has won a $146 million contract to build Tree House - an eco-condominium pro-ject in Chestnut Avenue, off Upper Bukit Timah Road.

The contract, won through subsidiary Tiong Seng Contractors (TSC), was awarded by Chestnut Avenue Developments, a joint venture between City Developments and Hong Realty. Work on the project is expected to start next month and be completed by December 2012.

The contract scope for the 429-unit Tree House includes designing and building the four 24-storey towers as well as the eco-features and recreational amenities.

The towers will have expansive green walls that will function as a vertical green lung, reducing the development's carbon footprint and collecting rainwater to irrigate its gardens.

Based on its design specifications, Tree House has clinched the Green Mark Platinum Award - the Building and Construction Authority's (BCA) highest environmental accolade. This year, Tiong Seng also clinched three BCA Construction Excellence awards for the construction of Parc Emily, Riveredge and St Regis Residences.

With the latest contract win, Tiong Seng's order book stands at about $1.1 billion. The group expects the majority of these orders to be fulfilled over the next 12 to 30 months.

Tiong Seng Holdings' CEO Pek Lian Guan expressed excitement about the Tree House - particularly its iconic vertical green walls. 'Having constructed a strong portfolio of green buildings in Singapore, Tiong Seng has the experience and expertise in managing the Green System during the construction process,' he said.

Tiong Seng's first quarter 2010 net profit was $3.1 million, down from $5.2 million a year earlier. Revenue fell to $54.2 million from $122.8 million.

Tiong Seng's stock ended trading 1.5 cents higher yesterday at 25 cents.

15-06-10, 22:33
anyone here can work out the construction cost? always hear $250-300 construction cost, don't know zun or not.

mastrix
15-06-10, 22:53
anyone here can work out the construction cost? always hear $250-300 construction cost, don't know zun or not.
$285psf? anyone?

15-06-10, 22:58
maybe 250 for construction companies which won tenders and closer to 300 for pure developers?

$285psf? anyone?

apple3
17-06-10, 01:11
maybe 250 for construction companies which won tenders and closer to 300 for pure developers?

There is no fix price tag on construction but for tiong seng, it definitely exceed 300 and maybe close in to 380.

Tiong Seng is a pretty decent and good builder but again, much depend on the NSC under him.

17-06-10, 01:25
still got other overheads other den construction cost rite...aiya 300psf round up lor for mass market...400-500 for luxury market:D

but hor, last time double bay land only 22xpsf rite? and devt sell 650psf..hmm profit margin not much wor...mabe planter+baywindows earn extra:D

17-06-10, 10:10
This is a Green Mark Platinum award condo - the design put many "high end" condos to shame. I suspect the building cost would be higher than a standard condo. Sometimes when developers get the land cheap, they make greater margin and may give better quality to the buyers.

There is no fix price tag on construction but for tiong seng, it definitely exceed 300 and maybe close in to 380.

Tiong Seng is a pretty decent and good builder but again, much depend on the NSC under him.

17-06-10, 10:51
$285psf? anyone?

yes this the figure based on the contract sum.

CDL bought the site for $144m. ppr psf is $280. Now construction contract is also $146m, so it's also abt $280. Plus other legal, landscape, marketing etc costs, total cost should be $600-$650. You judge yourself if the selling price is fair.

17-06-10, 10:54
even if devt bot the land at $1psf ppr..they also will sell at 8xxpsf...so y care so much? jus make sure u r not buying into next cycle peak prices will do like the sound..:D

wesing
15-07-10, 15:09
Tree House fully sold out in June liao:D

Last 13 units sold between $780-$854 psf.

CDL has done it again:cheers1: :cheers1:

15-07-10, 21:40
Really fully sold? Well done. Upper Bukit Timah really getting popular.

mastrix
15-07-10, 21:46
ya. long time sold out liao.

btw, something BIG is coming around Tree House. Good Buy! :sleep:

Xan
20-07-10, 15:13
Treehouse site is a place where birds don't even lay eggs. Looks like any development nowadays can sell out. Its just a matter of time.

21-07-10, 00:32
ya. long time sold out liao.

btw, something BIG is coming around Tree House. Good Buy! :sleep:
what's the news..or rumour?

21-07-10, 00:35
what's the news..or rumour?

2H10 GLS on the plot of land right next to treehouse lor, big deal meh?

21-07-10, 12:53
Wrong. I think it's a place where the birds like to lay eggs. Look at the leafy environement :)

But I think no one expects such a "ulu" project to do so well lah. Maybe because it's just so different? At least we have one project who doesn't talk about being near the "IR" for once :) But it has set a price benchmark for the freehold developments in the area - esp those that would be near future MRT stations.

Treehouse site is a place where birds don't even lay eggs. Looks like any development nowadays can sell out. Its just a matter of time.

21-07-10, 12:59
Wrong. I think it's a place where the birds like to lay eggs. Look at the leafy environement :)

But I think no one expects such a "ulu" project to do so well lah. Maybe because it's just so different? At least we have one project who doesn't talk about being near the "IR" for once :) But it has set a price benchmark for the freehold developments in the area - esp those that would be near future MRT stations.

u benefit the most from treehse sell out!

so now hillvista 1080psf FH brandnew gona TOP and within10min to future mrt(not exactly near though) cheap cheap hooray? haha

21-07-10, 14:12
I have no treehouse.

Hillvista - Brought my dog in and got chased out => bad impression. Land area so small. Pool so small. Park Natura even worse - one side so close to the road - commit suicide will also land outside the road. In comparison to some of the old condos in the vicinity with huge pool and land and tennis courts, Hillvista pales in comparison. Maybe I'm old school lah. I always believe in buying some old projects and do it up to your own liking.

u benefit the most from treehse sell out!

so now hillvista 1080psf FH brandnew gona TOP and within10min to future mrt(not exactly near though) cheap cheap hooray? haha

21-07-10, 15:36
The new project sold out at >$1000-$1200 psf but the resale all like shit price over there, e.g. Hillington Green, mostly at $700+ psf. Signature Park, $800+ psf (big project but with really full facilities).

21-07-10, 21:50
New projects any where now easily fetch 20%-30% premium lah. But at least one has comfort that the new projects in this locality do not have to resort to mickymousation to aritificially keep PSF high. In some part of Singapore, developers have to resort to very tiny units to keep PSF high to cater to the low-budget crowd. Hillington Green's (and other Hillview condos) biggest "drawback" is most units are large - most at Hillington are above 1350 sq ft if I'm not wrong which means most units will trade above $1.1 million. With the prevalence of small units of $400k e.g. D14 and D15, $1.1 million becomes an unattractive investment. Bear in mind nowadays new development you see in D15 can squeeze in 3 bedrooms with only 1000 sq ft. So if one can buy a new development at the SAME quantum at $1.1 million, why not?

So, only house owners who appreciate larger-sized units will buy the area - without speculators and without low-budget MM units - it is understandable why there is no wild swings in prices. Also MRT is too far away for it to be priced in today. My 2 cents.

The new project sold out at >$1000-$1200 psf but the resale all like shit price over there, e.g. Hillington Green, mostly at $700+ psf. Signature Park, $800+ psf (big project but with really full facilities).

21-07-10, 22:02
... most units are large - most at Hillington are above 1350 sq ft...

it's just amusing to see 1350 sft is now considered "large" ....

once upon a time I thought 1500 sqft was the norm, and 2000 sqft is called large. :)

we are reaching HK standard soon: 1000 sqft is considered large there ;)

21-07-10, 22:05
Just checked caveats for Hillington Green:-

1 HILLINGTON GREEN 833000 990 841 Jul-2010

2 HILLINGTON GREEN 1055000 1356 778 Jun-2010
3 HILLINGTON GREEN 1038000 1356 765 Jun-2010
4 HILLINGTON GREEN 1551000 2314 Strata 670 May-2010
5 HILLINGTON GREEN 1080000 1356 Strata 796 May-2010
6 HILLINGTON GREEN 1350000 1927 Strata 701 May-2010
7 HILLINGTON GREEN 1380000 1927 Strata 716 May-2010
8 HILLINGTON GREEN 1580000 2465 Strata 641 May-2010

As you can see, units are too big lor.... It could be 700psf, but most easily hit $1.3 million to $1.5 million :) So, low PSF, but not cheap at all by quantum. No speculators in the right mind will speculate here.

21-07-10, 22:08
By today's standards, Hillington Green units (see above 1356 to 2400 sq ft) are considered luxurious oredi lah :)

it's just amusing to see 1350 sft is now considered "large" ....

once upon a time I thought 1500 sqft was the norm, and 2000 sqft is called large. :)

we are reaching HK standard soon: 1000 sqft is considered large there ;)

21-07-10, 23:50
No speculators because of large quantum? Or more like no speculators because they don't see much upside there? They rather buy Orchard Residences, The MarQ@Paterson, The Laurels at $3k-5k psf for total of >$3m than pay $700+ psf for a total of <$1.6m? :p

Just checked caveats for Hillington Green:-

1 HILLINGTON GREEN 833000 990 841 Jul-2010

2 HILLINGTON GREEN 1055000 1356 778 Jun-2010
3 HILLINGTON GREEN 1038000 1356 765 Jun-2010
4 HILLINGTON GREEN 1551000 2314 Strata 670 May-2010
5 HILLINGTON GREEN 1080000 1356 Strata 796 May-2010
6 HILLINGTON GREEN 1350000 1927 Strata 701 May-2010
7 HILLINGTON GREEN 1380000 1927 Strata 716 May-2010
8 HILLINGTON GREEN 1580000 2465 Strata 641 May-2010

As you can see, units are too big lor.... It could be 700psf, but most easily hit $1.3 million to $1.5 million :) So, low PSF, but not cheap at all by quantum. No speculators in the right mind will speculate here.

22-07-10, 20:03
No low-end entry level speculators lah (where most middle class Singaporeans are). After all, if you are badge conscious, will be pay $1.5 million for a Hillview condo? The answer is NO. With $1.5 million, you can already get a smaller unit at say D10 or D11 that accord you higher "status". That's why I say, the market demand is probably not huge. The "low-end" entry level will find it "too expensive" due to the size of the units; the status conscious will want a bigger badge and more upmarket district befitting of a $1.5 million investment. In short, it is a niche market - which most would agree. BTW, my stand is not different from yours - purely as an investment is probably a no. But an excellent place for self-stay.

23-07-10, 00:20
No low-end entry level speculators lah (where most middle class Singaporeans are). After all, if you are badge conscious, will be pay $1.5 million for a Hillview condo? The answer is NO. With $1.5 million, you can already get a smaller unit at say D10 or D11 that accord you higher "status". That's why I say, the market demand is probably not huge. The "low-end" entry level will find it "too expensive" due to the size of the units; the status conscious will want a bigger badge and more upmarket district befitting of a $1.5 million investment. In short, it is a niche market - which most would agree. BTW, my stand is not different from yours - purely as an investment is probably a no. But an excellent place for self-stay.

self stay is good for those young and possess transport....too ulu that place, no amenities and public transport...cannot la...

23-07-10, 02:48
aiya stay HDB lah!:D