View Full Version : The Sound (D15, Freehold, Far East Organization)

Sea
05-03-10, 12:05
Consists of 1 and 2 bedrooms~~

Sms at 90686016 to be updated

with more latest Details

Squall8888
05-03-10, 15:54
What are the sizes? Don't tell me another small project for my dog to stay?

Sea
06-03-10, 10:02
Updates/Changes!

The Sound/Freehold

2 - 5 Bedrooms

98 Units

Sms at 90686016 to be updated

with more latest details and to register for

Preview!

06-03-10, 21:42
Gosh...Just when i thought WEMBLY residence is stupid enough

Sea
14-03-10, 23:21
Latest updates:

104 units ,

1 bedroom - 4 bedrooms

Sizes from 600 - 1596 sqft

Private Presentation for clients will be done this week..

Interested Buyers

Please register for presentation at 90686016

Andy

Sea
15-03-10, 06:40
Latest updates:

104 units , Near St Patrick School

1 bedroom - 4 bedrooms

Private Presentation for clients will be done this week..

Interested Buyers

Andy

Property_Owner
16-03-10, 10:24
1 room
595 to 647
2 room
815 to 841
3 room
1099 to 1310
4 room
1401 to 1550
5 room

psf

fr 1480

16-03-10, 13:48
The Sound - of what? Dogs barking?

given that lots of ah kow in T Kurau....

Or The Sound of Silence?

given that 1480psf is way too high for T Kurau and 0 turn up at the showflat...

Sea
16-03-10, 15:32
For Sound,

The add will be

East Coast Road..

For more updated details

Sms at 90686016

Property_Owner
16-03-10, 15:37
For Sound,

The add will be

East Coast Road..

For more updated details

Sms at 90686016

lol, traffic noise

Sea
16-03-10, 15:42
lol, traffic noise

Traffice noise

In Singapore

almost everywhere also got traffic noise

even along reservoir road, also cant escape

16-03-10, 16:12
The sound of Silence.....Hello darkness my old friend, I want to talk with you again.....:doh:

The Sound - of what? Dogs barking?

given that lots of ah kow in T Kurau....

Or The Sound of Silence?

given that 1480psf is way too high for T Kurau and 0 turn up at the showflat...

16-03-10, 23:21
hi

who the developer and exact location..?:)

adrienne
17-03-10, 00:42
Telok Kurau Lor N. asking 1480 psf and up. which I think is ridiculous.
No prizes for guessing FEO...

17-03-10, 01:55
is 14xxpsf for the mickey mouse units?

Telok Kurau Lor N. asking 1480 psf and up. which I think is ridiculous.
No prizes for guessing FEO...

xebay11
17-03-10, 08:16
All you guys wrong............it is the Sound of Money :D

abyss
10-04-10, 21:33

Happen to drive pass East Coast and saw Far East launching a new condo "The Sound" soon, just opposite Saint Patrick's School.

Weird name for a condo, anybody knows how much will the average launch price be?

silver023
10-04-10, 22:04

Happen to drive pass East Coast and saw Far East launching a new condo "The Sound" soon, just opposite Saint Patrick's School.

Weird name for a condo, anybody knows how much will the average launch price be?

Hi prices are not out yet, but general info on the development:

104 units, 5 blocks

1 Bedroom - 600 - 643 sft
2 Bedrooms - 842 - 931 sft
3 Bedrooms - 1,084 - 1,406 sft
4 bedrooms - 1,411 - 1,562 sft
5 bedrooms - 1,853 sft

Will update indicative figures when I get the numbers.

Crow
10-04-10, 23:22
Isnt this the one at Telok Kurau? Heard the price will be from $1,400 psf.

abyss
17-04-10, 13:21

ya one side faces st patrick school while the other side is along lorong N.

17-04-10, 13:50

1400psf for smaller 1/2BR units or the bigger ones?
might as well buy coralis, neared to amenities and slightly more expensive at 1500psf

17-04-10, 15:19
What a pathetic and pretentious name. What sound? The sound of vehicles passing by? Would be interesting to see if this area ever run out of launches. Its dense and cramped enough.

17-04-10, 19:22
could be referring to the sound of the assembly bell every morning....

Lou
18-04-10, 11:09
What a pathetic and pretentious name. What sound? The sound of vehicles passing by? Would be interesting to see if this area ever run out of launches. Its dense and cramped enough.

er..not that I like the sound but it means something like a fjord, you know like Milford Sound if you been to New Zealand.

Miow
19-04-10, 15:58
er..not that I like the sound but it means something like a fjord, you know like Milford Sound if you been to New Zealand.

It's time to sell your properties .... This is the sign. Property developers have run out of names. How many Singaporeans have heard of the word "fjord", let alone the word "sound" can mean "fjord"!

CK
21-04-10, 12:30
I think for this project, FEO is selling its finishing....heard that it's top-class finishing, comparable to CYAN. What I don't like about it, other than the pricing, is that it's a multi-storey car park and not underground.

21-04-10, 12:35
think it's steep even if the finishings are of top quality. on a side note, i often hear rumors that FEO's finishing is of mediocre quality. is there any truth to it?

gohsoonk
22-04-10, 09:45
If it is a multistorey carpark, forget it. It does not sync up with the "top-class" story.

I think for this project, FEO is selling its finishing....heard that it's top-class finishing, comparable to CYAN. What I don't like about it, other than the pricing, is that it's a multi-storey car park and not underground.

22-04-10, 11:52
If it is a multistorey carpark, forget it. It does not sync up with the "top-class" story.

Unlikely to hv multistorey carpark in view of the 1.4 plot ratio

22-04-10, 13:41
Many such developments don't have underground carpark to save construction costs- maybe covered carpark on first floor.

Unlikely to hv multistorey carpark in view of the 1.4 plot ratio

gohsoonk
22-04-10, 13:47
If it is a covered carpark (like Eunos Mansion), that is bad as well...

Many such developments don't have underground carpark to save construction costs- maybe covered carpark on first floor.

Sea
23-04-10, 11:15
104 units , Near St Patrick School

1 bedroom - 4 bedrooms

Interested Buyers

Andy

CK
23-04-10, 20:56
The Sound will be launching from 1350 psf to about 1400+psf for non-poolview units according to Far East agent. The car park is on first floor, not underground, which means units start from 2nd storey for most blocks. The other car park lots will be all around the estate. They are not even launching the pool-view units. Agent said FEO keeping them for 2nd launch, with the expected pricing of $1600psf. Does this mean FEO is expecting market to rise further? :scared-5:

CK
23-04-10, 21:00
No wonder they named it "The Sound", to make us think this is a "sound" investment at $1400psf?

24-04-10, 22:36
A lot of projects under construction in D15 are not sold out. Many are not even 50% sold and shd TOP in a year or two. just wondering when the circus will end. And still got 2 more launches coming up soon - "The Sound" and "Jewel of the East"? and both going to be 1400psf? All getting inspiration from Siglap V mickey mouse units pricing :) So much supply coming onstream in an already very dense and crowded environment. :doh:

25-04-10, 01:03
A lot of projects under construction in D15 are not sold out. Many are not even 50% sold and shd TOP in a year or two. just wondering when the circus will end. And still got 2 more launches coming up soon - "The Sound" and "Jewel of the East"? and both going to be 1400psf? All getting inspiration from Siglap V mickey mouse units pricing :) So much supply coming onstream in an already very dense and crowded environment. :doh:

agree...FEO continue to set benchmarked price and a lot of projects are still not fully sold in D15...if this circus goes on...someone will be left to pick up the pieces when the bubble burst...:scared-2:

CK
25-04-10, 22:13
Sad to say, I doubt the bubble will burst yet.....there's just too much liquidity around. Perhaps the rate of increase in prices will slow down but a bubble burst and as a result, a crash, is highly unlikely.

CK
25-04-10, 22:14
Highly unlikely for the short term, if i may qualify.

Sea
27-04-10, 22:44
The Sound Offical Launch will be on this

weekend~~

Special Pricing till the end of Preview

Sms at 90686016 to view showflat now~

Reporter
17-05-10, 17:40
The Sound starts with a hïgh of $1,477 psf!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
The Sound ....... OCR ....... 4 .......................... 4 ........................... 1,477 ........... 1,474 ........... 1,435

25-05-10, 02:27
Actually is a good pricing, considering the D15 location, 1km pri schools, the facilities.

Of course, if u can afford to buy a mickey mouse unit for your dog, you must be quite loaded too.

But nonetheless, it is a good price. if cant afford it, then can consider other area, no need sour grape here.

Lou
25-05-10, 12:22
Actually is a good pricing, considering the D15 location, 1km pri schools, the facilities.

Of course, if u can afford to buy a mickey mouse unit for your dog, you must be quite loaded too.

But nonetheless, it is a good price. if cant afford it, then can consider other area, no need sour grape here.

I think everyone will disagree with you here. It is not "a good pricing", sorry.

There is no need for comparison with other D15 locations, If you want to compare. Tierra Vue at St.patrick's road @ $1000psf will be considered to be better priced.

25-05-10, 21:31
grand duchess at St Pat is of great value as compare to The Sounds

25-05-10, 21:38
I think everyone will disagree with you here. It is not "a good pricing", sorry.

There is no need for comparison with other D15 locations, If you want to compare. Tierra Vue at St.patrick's road @ $1000psf will be considered to be better priced.

Tierra Vue still at 1000psf ?? no more lah..

silver023
25-05-10, 22:17
Tierra Vue still at 1000psf ?? no more lah..

No more... now asking ard $1200 and going up! :eek:

SV88
27-05-10, 23:14
FEO advertising 1 bedder (581 sq ft) for $918,000.

28-05-10, 00:06
FEO advertising 1 bedder (581 sq ft) for $918,000.

The sound? no wonder cannot sell...shd be 1200psf leh...

28-05-10, 21:12
581 sq ft is too big for Telok Kurau. No wonder cannot sell. Far East should follow the footsteps of Fragrance and build 300-400sq ft units and keep quantum low - there is a reason why most new launches at Telok Kurau has gone down the doghouse MM route. Once an area has gone down the MM route with low quantum units, it would be very challenging to bring up the size of the units to standard size units. The specuvestors can find cheaper alternatives easily - and many of the low-quantum MM nearby are not even fully sold.

Wolverine23
28-05-10, 23:31
FEO can afford to hold. Eventually, 1500psf will be achieved. :)

12-07-10, 17:47
http://www.todayonline.com/Business/Property/EDC100709-0000091/The-Sound-launched-in-Siglap

The Sound launched in Siglap

05:55 AM Jul 09, 2010

The Sound is the latest freehold property to be launched by the Far East Organization.

Located in Siglap, it is a short walk to East Coast Park via the Siglap Park connector. Top schools such as Tao Nan and Tanjong Katong Primary School are also nearby.

The family-friendly condominium is close to Kembangan MRT Station, Siglap Centre and food and beverage outlets.

Home buyers can choose from one-bedroom to five-bedroom units, which range from 581 sq ft to 1,873 sq ft and come fitted with branded appliances.

Facilities include swimming pools, a gymnasium and gourmet kitchen-equipped pavilion.

blackpepperj
15-07-10, 17:45
"The Sound"?

Sounds like a horror movie title............
Sounds like a bad joke from FEO..........

acewee
15-07-10, 22:30
Is The Sound is sharing showflat as The Shore?

15-07-10, 22:33
"The Sound"?

Sounds like a horror movie title............
Sounds like a bad joke from FEO..........

maybe they meant it as Sound ...Fjords/Fiords ?

blackpepperj
16-07-10, 09:37
maybe they meant it as Sound ...Fjords/Fiords ?

There are guidelines provided by SBNB on naming buildings.

Last i passed by that area, don't seem to have any fjord leh. :doh:

Maybe the architechture will be like fjords :scared-4:

16-07-10, 12:43
[quote=blackpepperj]There are guidelines provided by SBNB on naming buildings.

Maybe the architechture will be like fjords :scared-4:[/q

is it ?

then Este ?
the Summit ( bottom of lucky ht ) ?

the Taipan ?

blackpepperj
16-07-10, 13:16
[quote=blackpepperj]There are guidelines provided by SBNB on naming buildings.

Maybe the architechture will be like fjords :scared-4:[/q

is it ?

then Este ?
the Summit ( bottom of lucky ht ) ?

the Taipan ?

The Sound still sounds the worst amongst all those you had listed leh.

Btw, Summit goes all the way to the top, should be higher than most on lucky heights.

21-07-10, 23:08

No vested interest but It is expensive pricing. It not about affordability, it just that area is not at that kind of price and FEO just upped it...with THE SOUND.
I believe most forumer wont said it a reasonable or attractive pricing...:(

15-09-11, 13:53
No one has updated the thread in a year. :D

2 more units sold in aug at 1456 and 1679psf. 44 out of 104 sold, 60 to go.

15-09-11, 14:47
The Sound does not have very sound sale last month. FEO is very steady.
No one has updated the thread in a year. :D

2 more units sold in aug at 1456 and 1679psf. 44 out of 104 sold, 60 to go.

15-09-11, 17:09
can get better property for better price there than Sound
unsound

clemdale
16-09-11, 19:26
The condos along St Patrick's Road are way better than The Sound. This includes Grand Duchess, Tierra Vue etc. Way better, no question.

can get better property for better price there than Sound
unsound

16-09-11, 21:12
The condos along St Patrick's Road are way better than The Sound. This includes Grand Duchess, Tierra Vue etc. Way better, no question.

ya, Grand Duchess is also more superior than Tierra Vue

16-09-11, 22:45
ya, Grand Duchess is also more superior than Tierra Vue
Yes but quantum vy huge....can buy inter terrace liao

clemdale
17-09-11, 01:16
Yeah I agree with you that Grand Duchess is better than Tierra Vue. It's the best development along St Patrick's Road. Sizes in GD range from 13xx to 19xx sqft I think. So yeah, I think the current asking price is about $1400psf on average? Which comes up to be about $1.9m to $2.0m for the smallest unit in GD. What do you think- Affordable? The ERL is going to be opposite the road at the Hawker Centre/ Police Post, so they say. I think it's a good investment, if I had the money haha.

Yes but quantum vy huge....can buy inter terrace liao

17-09-11, 09:58
I love this project very much for its two conservation houses there.
Very beautiful, particularly when u stroll in the nite there in a cooling day
both houses are very architecturally rich.

The entire project was sold out within 36 hours...

The price is reasonable....$1300-$1400 psf..compare to CAPE, Sound and many others in the vincity

clemdale
17-09-11, 16:26
You can't compare GD with the Cape. It's in a different area (though it's the same district). However, the Sound... hmm, all stories I've heard about it haven't been positive. How much is the Sound selling at anyway?

I love this project very much for its two conservation houses there.
Very beautiful, particularly when u stroll in the nite there in a cooling day
both houses are very architecturally rich.

The entire project was sold out within 36 hours...

The price is reasonable....$1300-$1400 psf..compare to CAPE, Sound and many others in the vincity

17-09-11, 19:14
UBER388, huge PES at ground floor
and gg 4 $1325 psf...and mostly gone:scared-4:

bakasa2002
04-09-12, 21:36
Went pass it today and it's almost ready. TOP should be 4Q latest. No one vested in the project? Seems like they have quite a few unsold units. :)

silver023
04-09-12, 23:53
Rooms look a little small tho

bakasa2002
05-09-12, 09:13
Rooms look a little small tho

I have not view but I thought by today standards, the sizes are quite adequate considering they sell this in 2009?

Daniel33
18-12-12, 14:41
Dear all,

If you are looking around for lighting for your home, Please do consider installing LED lightings.
http://imageshack.us/a/img19/1848/benefitsofledlight.jpg
http://imageshack.us/a/img17/5245/ledazzledsextusbanner.jpg

Ledazzled's 9W Samsung LED Chip downlight cost S$56 per piece and it comes with 3 years warranty. We provide free lighting consultation for home owners which we will advise on the layout of light fixtures(e.g. downlights) based on your floor plan.

For more information, please feel free to contact us at 63920353/97355642 or [email protected]. Our website is www.ledazzled.com and our prices are transparent.

In addition, if there is group buys of minimum 5 homes, a 5% discount will be given.

Warmest Regards,
Daniel
www.ledazzled.com