Property Type: Condominium
Tenure: Freehold
Completion Date: Dec 2013
Total Units: 57
District No: 15

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3094/Images/bella_casita_001.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3094/Images/bella_casita_002.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3094/Images/bella_casita_site.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3094/Images/bella_casita_typeA.jpg

>>> Click here to download e-brochure >>> (http://www.virtualhomes.sg/ProjectWebsites/Maroon/FloorPlans.aspx?id=3094)

22-04-10, 14:35
What's a FAMP Entrance, marked as "F" on the plan? :beats-me-man:

urban
22-04-10, 18:01
What's a FAMP Entrance, marked as "F" on the plan? :beats-me-man:

My guess that it is some sort of mechanical car park system. Look at the facade again, Is that brown block part of homes? I suspect not.

22-04-10, 19:41
Yup, you're right! :cheers1:

Its Fully Automated Mechanized Parking (http://www.singapore-free-classified.com/61343-new-project-katong-from-6xxk.html).

Hmm.. what if 1 is in a hurry or emergency? Wonder what's the speed with which its able to deliver your car. :D

urban
22-04-10, 20:37
Yup, you're right! :cheers1:

Its Fully Automated Mechanized Parking (http://www.singapore-free-classified.com/61343-new-project-katong-from-6xxk.html).

Hmm.. what if 1 is in a hurry or emergency? Wonder what's the speed with which its able to deliver your car. :D

What if the things break down?

22-04-10, 22:29
What if the things break down?

Maybe got manual override? :scared-1:

urban
22-04-10, 23:13
Maybe got manual override? :scared-1:

Like the Singapore Flyer? Use a crank to roll the pulley? hahahaha

25-05-10, 09:52
I dunno if this is the starting price or a new high but for Ipoh Lane I believe it is definitely the highest thus far?

7 Ipoh Lane #16-03 Freehold $1402psf 463 $649k 29 Apr 10

25-05-10, 10:18
the swimming pool is so narrow...one pax swim at maxxx :scared-1:

25-05-10, 10:19
I dunno if this is the starting price or a new high but for Ipoh Lane I believe it is definitely the highest thus far?

Is this is for bella casita...? the project with stacked carpark ?:confused:

25-05-10, 10:32
it has become a norm for MM units breaking new high...

alot of first time pte buyers/investors do not look at PSF....for eg...HDB, ppl dun look at PSF.

I been to showflats wif my relatives b4 and i was shock tat they buy without calculating the PSF..jus say 3bedder...hmm within their budget...location good...BUY

25-05-10, 11:02
If for own stay, I would avoid MM areas - and they are predominantly found in only a few districts. Decent 1+1 bedders (~700sq ft) is fine because the single/DINKS population will grow and need good accomodation for their hippy lifestyle, but MM units which is only size of a budget hotel room is only fit for transient accomodation (maybe few months type contract). That market is not tested as yet.

Reporter
25-05-10, 11:30

This is for a primary sale in April. It ain't the high for Ipoh Lane.

Bella Casita in District 15 Ipoh Lane has a nëw hïgh of $1,419 psf!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
Project Name . Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
Bella Casita ...... RCR ....... 33 ........................ 33 .......................... 1,419 ........... 1,351 ........... 1,180

25-05-10, 11:30
Did you check the physical dimension stated?
The picture makes it look like 2 people can swim side by side lah (but still so narrow)!. :p

the swimming pool is so narrow...one pax swim at maxxx :scared-1:

25-05-10, 11:51
Front crawl can, no breast stroke nor butterfly. :tongue3:

25-05-10, 12:49
So bad? :scared-1:

Front crawl can, no breast stroke nor butterfly. :tongue3:

lancelot
25-05-10, 21:10
Did you check the physical dimension stated?
The picture makes it look like 2 people can swim side by side lah (but still so narrow)!. :p
Better be careful if you swim past a woman who is not your partner lest you be accused of molest! More like a longkang than a pool.

anthony
09-06-10, 21:05
S$ 643,000 Price on Ask | S$ 1270.75 psf | 506 sqft (47 sqm) | 1 beds | 1 baths
BELLA CASITA @ IPOH LANE. BELLA CASITA. BELLA CASITA. BELLA CASITA. BELLA CASITA. D15. DISTRICT 15. PLEASE KINDLY CALL US FOR THE BEST ATTRACTIVE VVIP PREVIEW AND VVIP PRICES:

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: 92375839

DISTRICT 15 FREEHOLD . VERY NEAR TWO MRTS

EXCELLENT RENTAL YIELD INVESTMENT RETURNS.

EXCELLENT CAPITAL APPRECIATION. FREEHOLD. VERY NEAR MRT. TWO MRT.

Freehold. Walking distance to both Dakota and Paya Lebar MRT.

Nestle among private residential area

17-storey Modern Contemporary Architecture Design.

Exclusively only 53 apartments and 4 penthouses.

Prices are affordable, Low quantum.

2 lifts serve only 3 or 4 units per floor.

No Household Shelter.

All units area are regular, efficient layout

Every unit is a corner unit, with the windows and balconies opening it allows natural light and air to the apartment.

Walking distance to both Dakota and Paya Lebar MRT.

Walking distance to market, food centre, supermarket etc…

Close to many prestigious schools.

Close to East Coast Recreation belt and Parkway Parade

FREEHOLD 1 Block 17 Storey 57 units of Spacious Condo Units

Consist of Spacious 1, 2+Study and Penthouses

UNIT TYPES AVAILABLE:

- 1 Bedroom: 452sqft / 463sqft / 474sqft / 506sqft / 517sqft / 570sqft / 614sqft

- 2 Bedrooms: 818sqft

- 2 Bedroom + Study: 947sqft

- 2 Bedrooms Penthouse: 1087sqft / 1098sqft

PLEASE KINDLY CALL US FOR THE BEST ATTRACTIVE VVIP PREVIEW AND VVIP PRICES:

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR: 92375839

limfc
28-06-10, 10:41
dropped by the showflat yesterday... no crowd at all... hee...

from the board, looks like abt 90% sold...
probably developer starting work soon, coz when i asked, the expected TOP is within next 2 yrs....

few left-over studio units with city view (from bedroom) is abt 560k, 1350 psf... did not ask abt any discount, coz just doing research... :)

28-06-10, 12:46
Typical D15 and D14 "boutique" property - selling point is low quantum of $500+k (and squeeze PSF high high). There will still be a significant buyers who were priced out of more pricey larger apartments. Only uncertain thing is whether one can find tenants to live in such doghouse when TOP. D15 has become a low budget private property investor "paradise" as most of the low quantum apartments of $400k - $600k with spartan facilities are located.

dropped by the showflat yesterday... no crowd at all... hee...

from the board, looks like abt 90% sold...
probably developer starting work soon, coz when i asked, the expected TOP is within next 2 yrs....

few left-over studio units with city view (from bedroom) is abt 560k, 1350 psf... did not ask abt any discount, coz just doing research... :)

28-06-10, 12:55
Typical D15 and D14 "boutique" property - selling point is low quantum of $500+k (and squeeze PSF high high). There will still be a significant buyers who were priced out of more pricey larger apartments. Only uncertain thing is whether one can find tenants to live in such doghouse when TOP. D15 has become a low budget private property investor "paradise" as most of the low quantum apartments of $400k - $600k with spartan facilities are located.

apparently can find tenants...just a matter of how much

alot of old run down 3rm hdb flat is asking for 1.6k++

so sparkling new MM unit shd be able to rent out at 1.6k...but prestige loft MM units(3xxsqft doghse)able to rent out 2k on average!:scared-1:

limfc
28-06-10, 13:15

well... we can safely say we observe the trend of small sqf, high psf, low absolute quantum is really coming now? :D

it really makes a lot of sense for the developers, making as much profit as possible for their development...

as for the investors, my personal opinion is that individual investor must really do their own research and study... following the herd instinct may not be the best idea... :beats-me-man:

my posting is not to encourage or discourage about buying this specific development - I'm not qualified to give any advice! :o

i'm just providing some updates, that's all... :p

28-06-10, 14:08
for now they can. but what about when more and more of these MM units TOP?

so sparkling new MM unit shd be able to rent out at 1.6k...but prestige loft MM units(3xxsqft doghse)able to rent out 2k on average!:scared-1:

Blue
28-06-10, 14:45
These MM units fit nicely into a certain market segment whereby expats are given limited budget (less than $5K a month) by their employers, and they do not like to stay in HDB. So the only way is to rent these MM units whereby the owners (landlord) are smart enough to ask for minimum $3K rent!

28-06-10, 17:47

MM's has the following advantages:

1. New
2. Clean (no gambling, loan shark, death, suicide etc history)
3. Easier to clean (since so small anyway)
4. Exclusive
5. (some) Facilities
6. Privacy (intercom, gate, dedicated parking etc)
7. All branded finishing
8. Usually convenient location near to MRT
9. 'classy' and mainly expat neighbours (no karaoke, mahjong, mad dogs, mad children running around etc)
10. Newer piping lines for piped water ;)

and etc etc

with so many advantages, you tell me whether worth paying that measly 400 extra?

28-06-10, 18:31
for now they can. but what about when more and more of these MM units TOP?

definitely can find tenants....it suits the lower band budget tenants...for eg. one studio in icon or even citylights oredi 3-4k....so these MM units can easliy find 1.5 to 2k budget tenants....it all depends on how much the other proper sized studio in prime areas r calling. if icon studio rental drop to 2.5k...den probably MM units in D15 will be 1.2-1.5k...all relative:D

it make some sense to invest in MM units purely for rental play and low risk(how much can the prices drop) but definitely not for capital gain:D

28-06-10, 18:34
MM's has the following advantages:

1. New
2. Clean (no gambling, loan shark, death, suicide etc history)
3. Easier to clean (since so small anyway)
4. Exclusive
5. (some) Facilities
6. Privacy (intercom, gate, dedicated parking etc)
7. All branded finishing
8. Usually convenient location near to MRT
9. 'classy' and mainly expat neighbours (no karaoke, mahjong, mad dogs, mad children running around etc)
10. Newer piping lines for piped water ;)

and etc etc

with so many advantages, you tell me whether worth paying that measly 400 extra?

in fact, the landlord only getting $200 extra compared to a 3rm flat landlord ($200 goes to maintenance fee):D

28-06-10, 23:43
PMET high income, more remains single or whatever reason can't find partner, some have not reach 35yrs, don't want to buy hdb resale afraid of loanshark history, or divorce cases leh, MM will still have a market i believe.

Should they find a partner along the way can just sell it off instead of being stuck to hdb MOP period.

my colleague (single) told me that when she goes home after a late night, got security guard feels safer wor.:beats-me-man:. She is even afraid of cats, that's why hdb no no for her :doh:. A bit extreme case here.

28-06-10, 23:57
Looks like lots of MM supporters :) D15 Huat already since this is #1 MM area. But I always believe even a bachelor or bachelorette will need more than a small bedroom to call home. For lifestyle purposes, one start to collect books, toys, CD, wine, shoes, pets, gadgets wh require space to house them. I guess need to live a Spartan lifestyle to stay in an MM. Must one stoop so low n compromise just to hv a private address? Life is more than a doghouse.

gohsoonk
29-06-10, 10:25
True. Space is important to me (at least)

Looks like lots of MM supporters :) D15 Huat already since this is #1 MM area. But I always believe even a bachelor or bachelorette will need more than a small bedroom to call home. For lifestyle purposes, one start to collect books, toys, CD, wine, shoes, pets, gadgets wh require space to house them. I guess need to live a Spartan lifestyle to stay in an MM. Must one stoop so low n compromise just to hv a private address? Life is more than a doghouse.

29-06-10, 10:46
PMET high income, more remains single or whatever reason can't find partner, some have not reach 35yrs, don't want to buy hdb resale afraid of loanshark history, or divorce cases leh, MM will still have a market i believe.

Should they find a partner along the way can just sell it off instead of being stuck to hdb MOP period.

my colleague (single) told me that when she goes home after a late night, got security guard feels safer wor.:beats-me-man:. She is even afraid of cats, that's why hdb no no for her :doh:. A bit extreme case here.

Dun see the logic... cats are illegal in hdb so more likely to
encounter them in pvt address right?

jencrs
29-06-10, 12:52
Stray cats.

Jesslee98
15-11-10, 12:47
Anyone know when the "foundation" will be ended ? 2 or 3 mths to go ?

ivy252
04-02-11, 22:13
Happy new year , anyone here have any ideas when is the foundation ends ?

ivy252
01-04-11, 08:46
Anyone know when the "foundation" will be ended ? 2 or 3 mths to go ?

Hi jesslee98 ,

Foundation works are just done from 1st level to 07th level only. Any bella casita owner in this thread ?

13-08-12, 13:19
looks like not too bad at all!!!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10830701

13-08-12, 13:31
looks like not too bad at all!!!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10830701

My friend bought this .... something like 1.2-1.3kpsf, now should be asking for 1.5kpsf

BELLA CASITA IPOH LANE Apartment 1 668,000 463sqft Strata 1,443psf Apr-12

2012-04-18 #10-XX 463 1,443psf 2010-05-07 1,342psf $46,763 712 3.8

30-11-12, 14:42
2012-11-19 #XX-XX 506sqft 1,581psf 2010-07-02 1,370 106,766 871 6.2

new high psf for MM

26-12-12, 13:08
another MM new high @ 1620psf

2012-12-13 #XX-XX 463 1,620psf 2010-05-03 1,372 $114,824 955d 6.6

26-12-12, 17:49