View Full Version : Astoria Park

terence
16-05-10, 16:04
i'm thinking of getting a unit here. Any bros have any comments, both good and bad, on this place?

16-05-10, 19:01
The good point is that it is near MRT station, so rental yield should be quite good. The bad point is (i) 99LH and lease term that has run down quite a bit (ii) the layout of the some of the 3 bedders is very strange with the 3 bedrooms facing the living room - also some of the bedrooms are quite small. (iii) No basement carpark (based on recollection many years back). Overall, a decent development if you can look pass the layout.

16-05-10, 19:22
Hey, I hope you're ok with some "bad" comments about Astoria Park because I note some forummers here are more looking for "validation" than real comments. Haha. Nowadays, i think twice before posting because there will always be some really immature forummers who will start calling people "ah neh" or worse still start putting down other areas in an irrelevant thread. you will realise that a lot of posts are NOT objective, i.e. stay/just bought into an area will say the area is the best with not negative points and start getting into mudslinging. Overall, Astoria Park does fetch very good rental yields.

Ronan Loh
16-05-10, 20:06
I recommend you source for Tower E stack 04 with size 958sqft. Spacious layout . Now price soaring... I read from URA and it fetched 800k and above.

Kembangan MRT just stone throw away.

xebay11
17-05-10, 14:16
Since Astoria is 99Yr LH why not consider the HDB blocks just behind too? :) Reason I say this, is becos Astoria is past its prime years and maintenance bills can be an issue. At least with HDB you don't need to worry about this. This is just friendly advice.

17-05-10, 14:22
Since Astoria is 99Yr LH why not consider the HDB blocks just behind too? :) Reason I say this, is becos Astoria is past its prime years and maintenance bills can be an issue. At least with HDB you don't need to worry about this. This is just friendly advice.

not every1 can buy HDB including myself....

xebay11
17-05-10, 14:31
not every1 can buy HDB including myself....

Restriction or preference?

17-05-10, 15:00
Restriction or preference?

i belonged to the minority group :singles and >35yo...

serve 2.5yrs NS and cannot get subsidized flat yet...:(

haha

xebay11
17-05-10, 15:28
i belonged to the minority group :singles and >35yo...

serve 2.5yrs NS and cannot get subsidized flat yet...:(

haha

I am talking resale at Kembangan, I think you qualify.

Subsidised flat? Get married quick LOL!

17-05-10, 15:43
I am talking resale at Kembangan, I think you qualify.

Subsidised flat? Get married quick LOL!

tot u mentioned HDB...

resale in kembangan...mostly boutique apts...other den astoria and trumps..no more full condo facilities projects in tat area...those like starville aso no no for me...unless big discount or self stay.

my 1st rule: no boutique apts
2nd rule: RCR/OCR must be within 5mins to MRT, CCR dun really nid MRT especially those 1.5kpsf and above.

xebay11
17-05-10, 16:14
tot u mentioned HDB...

resale in kembangan...mostly boutique apts...other den astoria and trumps..no more full condo facilities projects in tat area...those like starville aso no no for me...unless big discount or self stay.

my 1st rule: no boutique apts
2nd rule: RCR/OCR must be within 5mins to MRT, CCR dun really nid MRT especially those 1.5kpsf and above.

Resale HDB at Kembangan.

terence
17-05-10, 21:30
Hey, I hope you're ok with some "bad" comments about Astoria Park because I note some forummers here are more looking for "validation" than real comments. Haha. Nowadays, i think twice before posting because there will always be some really immature forummers who will start calling people "ah neh" or worse still start putting down other areas in an irrelevant thread. you will realise that a lot of posts are NOT objective, i.e. stay/just bought into an area will say the area is the best with not negative points and start getting into mudslinging. Overall, Astoria Park does fetch very good rental yields.

bro, thanks for the honest opinion. I have not visited this place yet. I will make some time to visit this place soon i guess.

terence
17-05-10, 21:31
I recommend you source for Tower E stack 04 with size 958sqft. Spacious layout . Now price soaring... I read from URA and it fetched 800k and above.

Kembangan MRT just stone throw away.

Will definitely bear this in mind when i go visiting. Thanks.
Any idea how bad the mrt noise will be from this project?

terence
17-05-10, 21:32

sadly i cannot buy any resale hdb currently. :)

18-05-10, 02:19
Resale HDB at Kembangan.

paisey...typo..i am below 35yo

btw, i noe the 3yr MOP without grant before we can sublet out....however, can we stay in condo and leave the HDB empty for 3yrs?

21-11-12, 17:32
new record psf

2012-10-01 #XX-XX 850sqft 1,017psf $865,000

VS
12-02-13, 20:39
Any comments on the maintenance of Astoria park? Considering a unit there.

TravieJackie
26-02-13, 22:35
It's so near the MRT.

27-02-13, 06:20
paisey...typo..i am below 35yo

btw, i noe the 3yr MOP without grant before we can sublet out....however, can we stay in condo and leave the HDB empty for 3yrs?

Not sure if changing your address on IC is allowed though before you MOP. Just a small inconvenience.

27-02-13, 08:59
Other than MRT, this is one of the most horrible condos. 99LH, looks old, no basement carpark and ugly open car park, poor layout with 3 bedders got 3 bedrooms facing living room, small bedrooms, poor finishing. Nothing good to say about this thing - unless you only care about MRT.

Any comments on the maintenance of Astoria park? Considering a unit there.

TravieJackie
27-02-13, 16:49
Sounds terrible. ..

smellyfish
27-02-13, 17:13
near MRT is one thing, so near as to be right next to the train track is quite another.

in many countries, only slums are build right next to train track.

if i am looking there, would only consider the inside block.

19-04-13, 16:07
record psf

2013-04-05 #XX-XX 850 1,176psf 2010-05-21 847 279,650 1,050 12.1

hutsutau
25-05-13, 22:39
record psf

other than squarefoot. any other place to check transaction?

VS
26-05-13, 20:15
record psf

I think at $1176 psf, it is still cheap compare to Bedok Residence and Urban Vista

Draven005
29-05-13, 17:37
No mall lah...tanah merah should be getting a shopping mall soon.

I think at $1176 psf, it is still cheap compare to Bedok Residence and Urban Vista

VS
17-08-13, 12:59
No mall lah...tanah merah should be getting a shopping mall soon.

There is a big football field beside Astoria and the MRT. Can easily house a Mall with that big space.

01-11-13, 15:21
holy cow ... anything near MRT huat 10x

21 OCT 2013 32 LORONG MYDIN #XX-XX 1,195 1,197psf 13 JUN 2006 469d $$869,960 2,687 13.6

VS
01-11-13, 16:35
holy cow ... anything near MRT huat 10x

21 OCT 2013 32 LORONG MYDIN #XX-XX 1,195 1,197psf 13 JUN 2006 469d $$869,960 2,687 13.6

Still cheaper than those under construction in Bedok and Tanah Merah

VS
21-11-13, 20:56
From the MP2013, the football field opposite Astoria Park (beside Kembangan MRT) has been changed to "Residential with Commercial at first storey" with plot ratio 2.5

Jellybean
21-11-13, 22:08
From the MP2013, the football field opposite Astoria Park (beside Kembangan MRT) has been changed to "Residential with Commercial at first storey" with plot ratio 2.5

Sorry, may I know what does it mean?

VS
22-11-13, 07:11
Sorry, may I know what does it mean?

i think the football field will not be there for long.

Jellybean
22-11-13, 12:00
i think the football field will not be there for long.

OIC, if it's going to change to shopping mall with supermarket in it, then it will be super perfect for the residents in that area!:-D

22-11-13, 13:42
OIC, if it's going to change to shopping mall with supermarket in it, then it will be super perfect for the residents in that area!:-D

It should be shops @ 1st level n residential above..

22-11-13, 13:48
It should be shops @ 1st level n residential above..
I prefer supermarket too

Jellybean
24-11-13, 20:52
Saw digging beside the basketball court at the field, wonder is it showflat coming up?

Jellybean
12-12-13, 14:24

Anybody notice the digging besides the basketball court. Is it a showflat for new condo besides the MRT? :confused:

C&K
12-12-13, 16:54

Anybody notice the digging besides the basketball court. Is it a showflat for new condo besides the MRT? :confused:

Go to this website.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/community-deck-rain-garden-part-makeover-siglap-canal

I think that is what the digging is all about.